Hotel Stella Makadi Beach Resort(5 stars)

Km 32 Safaga Road, Makadi Bay View on map

Average rating

3,546 hotel reviews

    Rating by categories

  • Hotel in general
    5.2
  • Room
    5.4
  • Service
    5.2
  • Location
    5.0
  • Food and Drinks
    4.8
  • Sport & entertain
    5.1
Filters
You selected:
1548 reviews for this hotel sorted by travel date
Rachil
Overall very good
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Beach holiday
  • October 2014
Everything really good about this hotel to make a nice relaxing holiday. Food very good, staff excellent including all waitrons, cleaners,managers (khabor) was he best, great,entertainment guys brilliant work so hard everyday then put a show on nearly every night they deserve 5 starslcant really fault anything about the holiday in general but some nationalities do need to learn some manners and won't get any respect from the Brits until they do I came across some awful people staying here not Brits,but I didn't let them spoil the holiday they just showed themselves for what they ... are. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.8
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.7
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    5.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    5.4
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    4.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Lena
Hotel Stella Makadi Beach Resort
  • Recommended hotel
  • Friends
  • Beach holiday
  • October 2014
Hello everyone !!! I want to share my impressions about the hotel and most of the town. The first time I vacationed at this hotel in the sunner with my girlfriend, we were there 7 days and it was the best vacation. A very large area, a beautiful coastline, loved the fact that there is a bay, the rooms are quite comfortable, but we were not there almost just slept all day carried by the sea, where we were entertained by the animation team, participated in everything and it was very interesting and fun! !! Very friendly staff and the ... food is tasty !!!! We liked it there so much that I flew through half of the year, !!! Most of all I liked the animation team, all the guys are very funny, active, friendly, interesting !!! Plans for the new year to go there again and I advise all of you will not regret !! read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    5.3
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    5.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    4.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.7
    Quality of the beach
    5.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    4.8
    Proximity to shopping areas
    4.0
    Distance to the beach
    5.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    4.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Peter
Very very good experience
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Beach holiday
  • October 2014
Stayed here for a week, would reccomend it as it is a nice atmosphere and friendly staff who are always ready to help you especially those at the front gates! Cannot fault the rooms, and the beautiful sea view every morning! We made a trip down to Senzo Mall which was not far (ten min taxi ride) and bought all our drinks from their which was half price. Everything you buy in this hotel will be charged with service tax around 22% on top. be careful. hotel food was ok,animation team are the best ever we seen in the ... hotel. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.5
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    5.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    4.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.3
    Quality of the beach
    4.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    5.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    5.8
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Clara
Wonderful vacation in Stella Resort
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Beach holiday
  • October 2014
The hotel has a beautiful garden-and pool area. Also the beach we really liked. The staff no matter in which area was very friendly and always cooperative. We felt really comfortable and good in this hotel. Also the food was very good particularly the breakfast in the restaurant Lotus.many thanks for all animation team for the lovely time we had with them. We will definitely again here our next holiday spend. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.3
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    5.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    5.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    5.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    4.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.7
    Quality of the beach
    5.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    5.6
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    5.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Tracy
Perfct time in Red Sea
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Beach holiday
  • October 2014
Another great holiday at stella makadi hotel, great location, great weather, great animation team with lots of games and shows, well done guys :-) Management team are always happy to do anything they can to make your holiday one to remember. We had a fab room with all sorts of things make from our towels when we got back, had a lovely day out at sea on the Tropicana boat, we saw dolphins and really beautiful fish, lunch was fab too. Can't wait to go again xx read hotel review
  • Room
    5.8
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.7
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    5.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    5.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    5.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    4.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    5.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Polo
Hotel Stella Makadi Beach Resort
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Beach holiday
  • October 2014
The hotel provided the perfect experience for sun and relaxation. On the minus side there's the service which is impersonal; was expecting a bit more from the rooms; the food was always the same and you're constantly pestered by merchants. However, these nuisances don't really get in the way of a relaxing time in awsome weather.alot of grating for all animation team.best animator in the team was (fayez) like to be back again and again to stella hotel.... read hotel review
  • Room
    5.8
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.3
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    5.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    5.3
    Competence (handling complaints)
    5.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    4.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.3
    Quality of the beach
    5.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    5.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    5.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    3.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Alessia
Amazing short stay
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Beach holiday
  • October 2014
Had a wonderful stay in stella resort. There are many positive changes that took place in this hotel since 3 years ago. Staff is always smiling and willingly assist you in anyway just to make you satisfied and happy. . Also there is a daily animation show that I/you will enjoy so much. Food is nice. Reception Team is amazing and very professional. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.5
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    5.3
    Competence (handling complaints)
    5.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    4.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    5.2
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Distance to the beach
    5.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Erika
Holiday in Makadi Bay!
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Beach holiday
  • October 2014
We had great 1 week here. The staff is very friendly and excellent animation team. The hotel is clean and beautiful. The food is very good and of good choice. The animation team are one of the best I have seen and so talented. I have to mention Yoni and Coco are in the best animators. Many thanks to the staff of Stella Hotel! read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    5.8
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Marco
Fantastic
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Beach holiday
  • October 2014
This was our first holiday to Egypt. The journey to the hotel was slightly traumatic for us but once we got to the hotel we were overwhelmed with their kindness. The staff were hard working everywhere. The animation team were fantastic especially (abo el arby) ! Food was always replaced when needed and although burgers and bolognese wasn't what I would have said was a breakfast meal there was something for everyone. This hotel is a great place to go and we certainly need to bring more nationalities to the hotel . hope we will back soon next year... read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.5
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    5.5
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    4.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    5.4
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    4.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Jana
Fabulous hotel
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Beach holiday
  • October 2014
Fab hotel, the private beach was wonderful, adults only .animation team wonderful team! Excellent staff so friendly and couldn't do enough for you, tasty food and plenty to choose from, can't fault it! Will recommend this hotel to everyone!! read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    5.5
    Competence (handling complaints)
    5.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    5.2
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Distance to the beach
    4.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Demtry
Week in Paradise
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Beach holiday
  • October 2014
Thank you for the nice rest here. Especially we would like to thank ahmed katnela for his hospitality and about his brilliant effort.and about his nice smile. He assist us a lot. He definitely professional in what he is doing. Please keep it up ahmed..really you are the best)) And thanks for good room and good cleaning in this room during the whole staying here.super team for entertainment(animation team) best work you do to make us happy.. thank you all. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.8
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    5.8
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.7
    Quality of the beach
    5.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    5.2
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    4.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Nadia
Lovely stuff, excellent service
  • Recommended hotel
  • Friends
  • Beach holiday
  • October 2014
This resort is huge! But I believe that all resorts are. They have different kind of rooms from very poor to very good. All inclusive is excellent. Everybody can find something for himself. Guests are mainly from Russia, but there is also people from England, Germany, Serbia and other... Cleanliness is very good, especially when you see the size of this resort. Great job guys! read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0

    Room was ok, nothing more than in all other hotels. We had air-conditioning, TV, balcony, minibar, safe and telephone Hotel is very old or it looks like that but cleanliness is very good.

  • Gastronomy
    6.0

    On each corner you can get a drink, main restaurant is huge and stuff from there very polite and valuable. Everything is quality. Beer is a little weaker than in Europe but we loved that also - it was delicious. The best coffee you can drink at bar! All regards to Ahmed

  • Service
    6.0

    Regards to guest relations team - they found for us better room with a great view. All stuff is speaking Russian and English, some of them also German, French etc. Your room will always be clean - don't worry. We did not use additional services. Complaints?! No. Only recommendation :)

  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0

    For this I don't know from where to start. Simply - they have everything! Activities are starting from 10AM - stretching, bailey dance, darts, aqua gym, power gym, latino dance lessons in the afternoon and in the evening... Amphitheater with great and different show every night from 9:15 pm. They also can take you to a discotheque in the evening ( 11:30 pm ) with organized bus... Oh, so many things! All regards for Milan . thank you all for everything! :* Special regards to , guy from Spa salon, he was very polite and at our service for good offers.

  • Hotel
    6.0

    This resort is huge! But I believe that all resorts are. They have different kind of rooms from very poor to very good. All inclusive is excellent. Everybody can find something for himself. Guests are mainly from Russia, but there is also people from England, Germany, Serbia and other... Cleanliness is very good, especially when you see the size of this resort. Great job guys!

  • Location
    6.0

    The stella rose resort has his own beach, airport and center of Hurgada are not near this hotel. Also, it has his own shopping mall ( a little one ), . All regards for Valentino who made our holiday beautiful :) thanks to him my friend was swimming with a dolphins in a pool not far away from resort ( about 15 min drive ). Also, regards to one guy which name I did not remember but he also made us very happy - we go to ride camel and horse in Sahl Hasheesh also very close to resort. It was magnificent - sunset, desert, sea... you must go :)

Close
Katya
A very good holiday
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Beach holiday
  • October 2014
we have just got back from 2 weeks at this fabulous hotel we were up graded first day but there was plenty 2 do and many places to eat we had breakfast in the bar on the beach and the boys were fab lunch inrestaurant also very good lots of verity .friendly staff and we had feel that we are in our home..entertainment was the best with nice team of animation group.doing good work..we ant thanks all the hotel staff for nice time we had and sure we will be back ... read hotel review
  • Room
    5.8
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    5.5
    Competence (handling complaints)
    5.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.8
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    5.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    4.8
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Distance to the beach
    5.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    3.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Rene
The hotel is excellent!
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Beach holiday
  • October 2014
I was there two times. Hotel is still the best in Hurgada. Very nice and clean. Stuff is very very polite. Check in and check out - perfect. Room - excellent, luxury. in summer 2012 it wasn't like this.now much more better - I really liked the animation stuff there. kindly and friendly team..food was very good.staff of the hotel make us fell like we are in our home..we will recommend this hotel for all our friends... read hotel review
  • Room
    5.8
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.8
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    5.5
    Competence (handling complaints)
    5.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.3
    Quality of the beach
    5.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    5.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    4.8
    Proximity to shopping areas
    4.0
    Distance to the beach
    5.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    4.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    5.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Marta
Miglior hotel in Città
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Beach holiday
  • September 2014
Been to many All Inclusive Hotels over the years. This is one of the best by far. The staff understand the concept of customer service, nothing is to much trouble. This hotel has everything a pool that goes on forever, never a shortage of sun beds, a lovely shallow beach that is nearly deserted in the afternoons. An abundance of speciality restaurants, the food is fabulous. We have been home a week and we are still trying to shift the weight. This Hotel, the rooms are spotless. We never had to queue once in two weeks. So really can't think ... of anything negative to say. Except nowhere is perfect and no one can keep everyone happy all of the time. But they definitely try to. best regrades to the animation team in the hotel for great work they do for the gust. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    5.3
    Competence (handling complaints)
    5.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    4.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    5.6
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Sabina
Hotel Stella Makadi Beach resort
  • Recommended hotel
  • Singles
  • Beach holiday
  • September 2014
This was my first holiday in Egypt, Hurgada, and i can only say that i absolutely loved it. Nice, peaceful place for real deal relaxing vacation. Hotel is really nice and most of all very clean. Food was fabulous, all employes very very nice and very profesional, i really enjoyed my stay. Sea temperature is ideal, people are on the beach from 6 am, the nicest time for relaxing on the beach. I had a blast and i bet who ever goes there will be more than satisfied. Excuse my english. I was glad to meet nice and great animation ... team. They make my holiday so funny and good time. Especially thanks for sport animator (Katketo). Hello from moscow read hotel review
  • Room
    5.8
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    5.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    5.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    5.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    4.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.7
    Quality of the beach
    5.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    5.8
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    4.8
    Proximity to shopping areas
    4.0
    Distance to the beach
    5.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    3.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Claire
A holiday filled with wonderful memories!
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Beach holiday
  • September 2014
We all enjoyed out holiday, there were a few small issues which were resolved quickly. Our cleaner Hany was very friendly and helpful. Holly on the Entertainment team was always available to speak to for information and was always accurate with times and information on events. The staff were always friendly apart from a couple who could be a bit abrupt when asked a question. Ahmed in the bar in the evening was always so friendly and made us all feel very welcome. Snorkelling is a must, the sea and beach is beautiful and the fish you get to see ... are amazing. Generally we were very happy with our holiday and have some amazing memories from the whole experience. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    4.5
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    4.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    4.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    5.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    5.8
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    5.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    5.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    4.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
  • Location
    5.6
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    5.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Matteo
Love Stella resort
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Beach holiday
  • September 2014
This is excellent hotel. Place for itself. It has everything for good vacation. Lot of fun for all guest of the resort. Big, wonderful beach, great swimming pools, very good animation. All staff is very friendly. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.8
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    5.5
    Competence (handling complaints)
    5.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    5.4
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Distance to the beach
    5.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Alexandra
Very nice stay
  • Recommended hotel
  • Friends
  • Beach holiday
  • September 2014
I enjoyed a lot our stay at stella resort Hurghada, excellent location & design, The beaches- swimming pools & its really amazing, the animation team activities are awesome specially teaching dancing staff, Food is a lot & the Service was Good, many people were serving & helpful just some of them need to be trained well. i recommend any family to have their vacation .thank you for the good time we had in your hotel.... read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    5.8
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    5.4
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    4.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Kirsty
Exceptional hotel and staff
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Beach holiday
  • September 2014
We have just returned from 2 week's staying at the Stella Makadi Beach resort, with the use of the Stella Gardens a short walk away. The Garden's complex is more modern than the the Beach resort, but we could not fault the cleanliness and attention to detail the hotel staff pay to the upkeep of both complexes. We stayed all inclusive, and the food was exceptional in all restaurants - the majority of guest's we're Russian with about 10% of the guests being English - as long as you can overlook the rudeness of the Russians - you will find ... that the hotel staff treat the English guest's like Royalty - as they are treated very badly by the Russian guests - and therefore they really appreciate the manners shown by the English. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0

    Good sized room with a humongous doubled bed - the cleanliness of the room every day was exceptional. The tv has a good range of channels, with about 4 or 5 english channels showing back to back film's - which made a pleasant change to having the BBC news channel on for 2 weeks!!

  • Gastronomy
    6.0

    I have read other reviews regarding this hotel with people complaining about the food and saying the food was dreadful - COMPLETE UTTER RUBBISH!!!! There are several restaurant's to choose from - and I defy even the most fussiest of eaters to be able to not find a tasty meal throughout their stay, The Lebanse, Chinese and Indian restaurant's were by far the best and the food and service exceptional. The main restaurant offers a different theme every night - and every night the food was lovely, tasty and plentiful.

  • Service
    6.0

    I would return to this hotel time and time again based purely on the service we received from the moment we arrived. Nothing is too much trouble, the staff work tirelessly and are friendly, polite, efficient and go out of there way to make sure you have an enjoyable experience. The cleanliness of our room and the magnificent towel art we we're greeted with every day made it such a pleasure to stay. My other half was poorly for 2 day's (his own fault - Sunburn!!) and locked himself in the bedroom for 2 days - the cleaner made a point of staying late well past the time he should have finished for the day so that he could service our room, and the Executive Head Chef very kindly ensured we had food brought up to our room (you are not supposed to take food out of the dining areas) We didn't have any reason to complain, but we did have a couple of niggles on arrival with our room, as we wanted a double bed and not twin beds - the reception staff went out of their way to ensure we we're given a room change the next day - we were also offered a late check out at 6pm - which was a joy considering our pick up was not due till 7pm. The local pharmacia - we visited a couple of times - due to the Sunburn and I had two nasty bites on my leg - the man who ran the pharmacia was a wealth of information and really looked after us - i would go as far to say he was better than some UK doctor's!!

  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0

    There are ample pool's to choose from - we chose to stay mainly around the quiet pool, which was a short walk from the beach as there was a nice breeze there throughout the day and the pool bar and Mohammed who ran this bar was a pleasure to spend the day with. The beach is of good quality, with several coffee and beverage facilities along the beach.

  • Hotel
    6.0

    We have just returned from 2 week's staying at the Stella Makadi Beach resort, with the use of the Stella Gardens a short walk away. The Garden's complex is more modern than the the Beach resort, but we could not fault the cleanliness and attention to detail the hotel staff pay to the upkeep of both complexes. We stayed all inclusive, and the food was exceptional in all restaurants - the majority of guest's we're Russian with about 10% of the guests being English - as long as you can overlook the rudeness of the Russians - you will find that the hotel staff treat the English guest's like Royalty - as they are treated very badly by the Russian guests - and therefore they really appreciate the manners shown by the English.

  • Location
    5.0

    The Stella Beach is located on the beach, the Stella Garden's are about a 5 minute walk away. Shopping is limited but there is small complex of shops where you can find pretty much everything you should need.

Close
1 3 4 5 ... 78