Hotel Stella Makadi Beach Resort(5 stars)

Km 32 Safaga Road, Makadi Bay View on map

Average rating

3,472 hotel reviews

    Rating by categories

  • Hotel in general
    5.1
  • Room
    5.4
  • Service
    5.2
  • Location
    4.9
  • Food and Drinks
    4.8
  • Sport & entertain
    5.0
Filters
You selected:
1528 hotel reviews for undefined sorted by travel date
Sabina
Hotel Stella Makadi Beach resort
  • Recommended hotel
  • Singles
  • Beach holiday
  • September 2014
This was my first holiday in Egypt, Hurgada, and i can only say that i absolutely loved it. Nice, peaceful place for real deal relaxing vacation. Hotel is really nice and most of all very clean. Food was fabulous, all employes very very nice and very profesional, i really enjoyed my stay. Sea temperature is ideal, people are on the beach from 6 am, the nicest time for relaxing on the beach. I had a blast and i bet who ever goes there will be more than satisfied. Excuse my english. I was glad to meet nice and great animation ... team. They make my holiday so funny and good time. Especially thanks for sport animator (Katketo). Hello from moscow read hotel review
  • Room
    5.8
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    5.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    5.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    5.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    4.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.7
    Quality of the beach
    5.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    5.8
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    4.8
    Proximity to shopping areas
    4.0
    Distance to the beach
    5.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    3.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Matteo
Love Stella resort
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Beach holiday
  • September 2014
This is excellent hotel. Place for itself. It has everything for good vacation. Lot of fun for all guest of the resort. Big, wonderful beach, great swimming pools, very good animation. All staff is very friendly. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.8
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    5.5
    Competence (handling complaints)
    5.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    5.4
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Distance to the beach
    5.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Alexandra
Very nice stay
  • Recommended hotel
  • Friends
  • Beach holiday
  • September 2014
I enjoyed a lot our stay at stella resort Hurghada, excellent location & design, The beaches- swimming pools & its really amazing, the animation team activities are awesome specially teaching dancing staff, Food is a lot & the Service was Good, many people were serving & helpful just some of them need to be trained well. i recommend any family to have their vacation .thank you for the good time we had in your hotel.... read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    5.8
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    5.4
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    4.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Kirsty
Exceptional hotel and staff
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Beach holiday
  • September 2014
We have just returned from 2 week's staying at the Stella Makadi Beach resort, with the use of the Stella Gardens a short walk away. The Garden's complex is more modern than the the Beach resort, but we could not fault the cleanliness and attention to detail the hotel staff pay to the upkeep of both complexes. We stayed all inclusive, and the food was exceptional in all restaurants - the majority of guest's we're Russian with about 10% of the guests being English - as long as you can overlook the rudeness of the Russians - you will find ... that the hotel staff treat the English guest's like Royalty - as they are treated very badly by the Russian guests - and therefore they really appreciate the manners shown by the English. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0

    Good sized room with a humongous doubled bed - the cleanliness of the room every day was exceptional. The tv has a good range of channels, with about 4 or 5 english channels showing back to back film's - which made a pleasant change to having the BBC news channel on for 2 weeks!!

  • Gastronomy
    6.0

    I have read other reviews regarding this hotel with people complaining about the food and saying the food was dreadful - COMPLETE UTTER RUBBISH!!!! There are several restaurant's to choose from - and I defy even the most fussiest of eaters to be able to not find a tasty meal throughout their stay, The Lebanse, Chinese and Indian restaurant's were by far the best and the food and service exceptional. The main restaurant offers a different theme every night - and every night the food was lovely, tasty and plentiful.

  • Service
    6.0

    I would return to this hotel time and time again based purely on the service we received from the moment we arrived. Nothing is too much trouble, the staff work tirelessly and are friendly, polite, efficient and go out of there way to make sure you have an enjoyable experience. The cleanliness of our room and the magnificent towel art we we're greeted with every day made it such a pleasure to stay. My other half was poorly for 2 day's (his own fault - Sunburn!!) and locked himself in the bedroom for 2 days - the cleaner made a point of staying late well past the time he should have finished for the day so that he could service our room, and the Executive Head Chef very kindly ensured we had food brought up to our room (you are not supposed to take food out of the dining areas) We didn't have any reason to complain, but we did have a couple of niggles on arrival with our room, as we wanted a double bed and not twin beds - the reception staff went out of their way to ensure we we're given a room change the next day - we were also offered a late check out at 6pm - which was a joy considering our pick up was not due till 7pm. The local pharmacia - we visited a couple of times - due to the Sunburn and I had two nasty bites on my leg - the man who ran the pharmacia was a wealth of information and really looked after us - i would go as far to say he was better than some UK doctor's!!

  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0

    There are ample pool's to choose from - we chose to stay mainly around the quiet pool, which was a short walk from the beach as there was a nice breeze there throughout the day and the pool bar and Mohammed who ran this bar was a pleasure to spend the day with. The beach is of good quality, with several coffee and beverage facilities along the beach.

  • Hotel
    6.0

    We have just returned from 2 week's staying at the Stella Makadi Beach resort, with the use of the Stella Gardens a short walk away. The Garden's complex is more modern than the the Beach resort, but we could not fault the cleanliness and attention to detail the hotel staff pay to the upkeep of both complexes. We stayed all inclusive, and the food was exceptional in all restaurants - the majority of guest's we're Russian with about 10% of the guests being English - as long as you can overlook the rudeness of the Russians - you will find that the hotel staff treat the English guest's like Royalty - as they are treated very badly by the Russian guests - and therefore they really appreciate the manners shown by the English.

  • Location
    5.0

    The Stella Beach is located on the beach, the Stella Garden's are about a 5 minute walk away. Shopping is limited but there is small complex of shops where you can find pretty much everything you should need.

Close
Mandy
Cool & relaxing
  • Recommended hotel
  • Friends
  • Beach holiday
  • September 2014
Reviewed 1 week ago I have stayed in this Hotel on a number of occasions and have found both the staff helpful and efficient, the food is ok around the pool bar and the pool and beach welcoming. I have dived from Hurghada quite a lot and stayed here for the last day before leaving for the UK. The rooms allocated to us have always been of a very high quality and very clean.a lot of thanks for all animation team for the good time we had in stella resort.. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.8
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    5.5
    Competence (handling complaints)
    5.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    5.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.8
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    5.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    5.6
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Tomas
Excellent place
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Beach holiday
  • September 2014
You can enjoy your stay at the resort either I'm villa rooms or the main building. The best staff ever always smiling offering especially the front desk team. The food is very tasty. You can enjoy the beach and pool. The best fitness room on Hurghada. Thanks to the hotel management team and big thanks for all animation group...see you next year read hotel review
  • Room
    5.8
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    5.5
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    4.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.7
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    5.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    5.6
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Tatiana
“The resort is very wonderful”
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Beach holiday
  • September 2014
stella is an excellent hotel . The stuff is very great , room service and the restaurant are extremely wonderful ... The ANIMATION team is very good especially katkot and tania they are very friendly and hard working . I hope to see them next time REALLY I hope to see them next time ☺☺ we had really good time.. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    5.3
    Competence (handling complaints)
    5.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    5.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    4.8
    Proximity to shopping areas
    4.0
    Distance to the beach
    5.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    4.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Elisa
Septmber 2014
  • Recommended hotel
  • Friends
  • Beach holiday
  • September 2014
perfect hotel in Hurghada 1)wonderful beach,big and clean,enough sunbeds,enough showers and bars. Pool very nice and clean. Very nice garden,palm trees and flowers. 2)food was very good for my taste, i did not need bigger choice,cakes were excellent, 3)Staff was nice,not pushy,have no complains,taxi service provided by hotel very good. animation team was exlant in work.friendly and kind. helpful to all of the guests) 4)guests in hotel were egyptians,russian and english and all very nice,no problems. I have been to Egypt many times and never have complains about russian ... that the rest of people have in their rewiews. All guests were ok as usual and as before. 5)hotel itself is very nice,rooms are great, everything kept clean everyday 6)i would come back anytime again to this hotel read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    5.3
    Competence (handling complaints)
    5.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    5.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.7
    Quality of the beach
    5.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    4.6
    Proximity to shopping areas
    4.0
    Distance to the beach
    4.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    5.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Alessio
Sempre meglio
  • Recommended hotel
  • Friends
  • Beach holiday
  • September 2014
This is excellent hotel.Place for itself. It has everything for good vacation. Lot of fun for all the gust. Big, wonderful beach, great swimming pools, very good animation. All staff is very friendly.was nice to be their and wish to return back next year read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    5.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    5.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    5.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    4.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    5.4
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Distance to the beach
    5.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Jaco
Wonderful holiday
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Beach holiday
  • September 2014
This hotel complex is amazing. My partner and I have only just got back from there after spending a week there which was not long enough as we did not want to leave. The staff were amazing especially animation team showed us around the hotel when we arrived so we knew where everything was which is really nice so you knew where everything was in the morning as we arrived quite late. The facilities that the hotel had was also amazing and there was always sun beds available. What I think makes the hotel is the staff as they were ... all so friendly and remembered you which made us feel really valued to stay in this amazing hotel. The food was amazing and there was something for everyone. My partner and I will definitely be back as it was the best holiday that we have been on. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.8
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.8
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    5.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    5.3
    Competence (handling complaints)
    5.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    5.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.3
    Quality of the beach
    5.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    5.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    4.6
    Proximity to shopping areas
    4.0
    Distance to the beach
    4.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    5.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Olenka
“Very nice hotel”
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Beach holiday
  • August 2014
Great hotel, good animation and animators -pop.katia.marina.danielo.ahmed ktkot.. and other entertainers. Nice grounds, beautiful lagoon, within the hotel has something to do, but you can go on excursions. Good food and clean rooms. I'd like to get back there! read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.8
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    5.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    4.8
    Competence (handling complaints)
    5.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    4.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    4.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    5.4
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    4.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Dema
Wonderful holiday
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Beach holiday
  • August 2014
We were very happy with the hotel, staff and everything..we have stayed at a numerous hotels in Hurghada and found Stella Makadi was the best..we asked for a room near the restaurant and the beach, it was no trouble at all to assist our demands...animation team was super super..doing a lot of fun with great night show. Thanks a lot for animation sure we will be back in same hotel next year. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.8
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    5.4
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Distance to the beach
    5.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Alexander
Fantastic holiday
  • Recommended hotel
  • Friends
  • Beach holiday
  • August 2014
The Hotel was perfect, the pools were great and the beach was wonderful. The beautiful garden will remain as good memory forever. Hotel employees were always friendly and very helpful. The rooms were clean and the minibar was filled. The animation team was outstanding. Thanks to them nobody was bored. Thanks a lot katkot. It was a pleasure to get you know! We are recommending the Hotel for all who would like to spend great time in Hurghada. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    5.5
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    5.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    5.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    4.0
    Distance to the beach
    5.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    4.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Alla
The best holiday
  • Recommended hotel
  • Friends
  • Beach holiday
  • August 2014
Great hospitality , wonderful landscape and very special, animation is awesome every day different lovely programme , special thanks for all animation team for great jop they do .the stuff are so welcoming , many amusing activities to do , the food is good and availble all day long , the bars locations and what they serve every thing is wonderful , really enjoyed my stay hope to come again read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    5.8
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.7
    Quality of the beach
    5.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    5.2
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    5.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    4.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Aya
Great summer time
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Beach holiday
  • August 2014
Nice hotel with very good service. Very large area, beautiful lagoon. Rooms, big and sunny, are cleaned everyday. Excellent food with various of dishes. Every night different taste: egyptian, bbc, mediterrean, sea food. But what I liked the most were animation. It was my third time in Egypt but for the first I had sport animation almost all the day. I tried yoga, step, water aerobic, streching and zumba. Special greetings to (katkot) Polo and danilo - best sport animators!!! If you need good place for family holidays I can simply advise this hotel. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.8
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    5.8
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    5.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    5.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    4.0
    Distance to the beach
    5.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    4.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Carry
Fabulous
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Beach holiday
  • August 2014
I had great one weeks here. Staff friendly and the entertainment team is great with all the guest always helpful and understand that some people just want to relax. They all make you feel very welcome. Hotel very clean. Would visit again. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.8
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    5.8
    Competence (handling complaints)
    5.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.3
    Quality of the beach
    5.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    5.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    5.4
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Tracey
Still in the hotel and everything is fabulous
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Beach holiday
  • August 2014
Everything is great, it is our first time in Egypt, service is on the highest level, food is excellent, the quality of rooms and service also great in this hotel! The staff is very friendly, everybody so helpful. Special thanks to the entertainment team. We recommend to everyone to have a holiday and to enjoy this great atmosphere of stella resort as we do. Next time if we will go to Egypt we will definitely choose this place! read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    5.5
    Competence (handling complaints)
    5.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    5.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    5.2
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    4.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Viktoria
Beautiful sea view
  • Recommended hotel
  • Friends
  • Beach holiday
  • August 2014
Very good holiday one of the best hotels we visited in Egypt.our room was well situated near reception and pool with bar.Rooms VERY clean but need updating.food was very good was repetitive like anywhere you go but always something to choose from. The a l carte meals was unlimited on booking which most places are one per week.breakfast was excellentthe beach lagoon VERY good and the boat trips recommended.entertainment very very good (animation team) doing great work in day time with wonderful night shows.we do like it so much.we recommend this hotel ... for all read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    5.3
    Competence (handling complaints)
    5.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    5.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.7
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    5.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    5.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Distance to the beach
    5.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    4.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
James
Would I go again? NO
  • Hotel not recommended
  • Couples
  • Beach holiday
  • July 2014
Well were to start.hotel was ok,not close to any main shops apart from a few on site.staff were nice.russians were a pain in the arse.rude is the word.hotel run out of ice more than a few times.food was cold most of the time in the main restaurant.did not even book other restaurants as the queues were a joke with all the russians booking 12 tables at a time for one room.god knows how you get 12 in one room to sleep,seeing as there are only 2/3 beds in a room. ...beach was nice and so was the sea very clear water.the staff were very nice.we made friends with a waiter called mohamed bendary.he was great,a good adition to the hotel.the hotel was nice well kept. read hotel review
  • Room
    4.5
    Size of the bathroom
    4.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    5.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    4.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    3.3
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    4.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    3.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    3.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    3.0
  • Service
    4.3
    Competence (handling complaints)
    3.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    5.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    4.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    3.8
    Quality of the beach
    4.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    4.0
    Child care or playground
    4.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    3.0
  • Hotel
    5.0
    Family friendliness
    5.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
    Disabled-friendly
    5.0
  • Location
    3.4
    Proximity to shopping areas
    2.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    4.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    2.0
    Other leisure activities available
    3.0
Close
Linda
Stella Beach review
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Beach holiday
  • July 2014
We stayed in Makadi Beach Resort we would recommend this hotel to anyone who loves a beach holiday. Good coral reef just a short walk along a board walk good for snorkeling or diving. The hotel was very clean and well set out, food was excellent plenty of choice even for fussy eaters plenty of room in the dinning area although at times did get busy but was well run. You also had choice of two on site restaurants I would recommend these food is excellent but book early. Staff were all very friendly and helpful. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    5.8
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
1 3 4 5 ... 77