Hotel Stella Makadi Beach Resort(5 stars)

Km 32 Safaga Road, Makadi Bay View on map

Average rating

3,755 hotel reviews

    Rating by categories

  • Hotel in general
    5.2
  • Room
    5.4
  • Service
    5.2
  • Location
    5.0
  • Food and Drinks
    4.8
  • Sport & entertain
    5.2
Filters
You selected:
1608 reviews for this hotel sorted by travel date
Pasili
Winter warm sun
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Beach holiday
  • February 2015
Great hotel. The building and grounds are very clean and well maintained , We had an amazing holiday. Amazing welcome, amazing staff, amazing activities (beach volley/water polo/botcher/tennis /gym/spa) Animation team is the best, rooms were clean and fabulous , Restaurant can say good. Nice bar on pool. And green areas for walking read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    5.8
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    5.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    5.8
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    5.8
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Angelika
Perfect relaxing
  • Recommended hotel
  • Singles
  • Proof of booking
  • Beach holiday
  • February 2015
Don't know how many rooms this hotel has but even if there were many rooms you wouldn't mention. You will find All Inclusive service everywhere you need. Nationality of guest is mixed up, also age range. There were families with Kids, also couples middle aged and seniors. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0

    Room is sized very well Everything you need for a good vacation is within and in good condition.

  • Gastronomy
    5.0

    The main restaurant is rather big for many guest. At this time of my staying here, the quality and quantity was not as good as last time I was there in December. I really missed fresh fruit like e.g Bananas. But everything in the dining area was good cleaned.

  • Service
    5.0

    Staff all around is really friendly. Most of them suposed to speak english and/or russian, some speak also german. Room was cleaned very well! And every time with little surprise on my bed build with towels :-)

  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0

    The animation team here is really really good. They know what activities brings pleasure to the guest and they even know how to make guest contacts without enerving them. Special thanks to TITO, OMAR, KATIA, SARA and all the others. You made my holidays :-) Tito - please go on doing like you do - guests loce it like this!

  • Hotel
    5.0

    Don't know how many rooms this hotel has but even if there were many rooms you wouldn't mention. You will find All Inclusive service everywhere you need. Nationality of guest is mixed up, also age range. There were families with Kids, also couples middle aged and seniors.

  • Location
    5.0

    Beach is direct to the hotel. There are some small shops but not to do really good shopping. On the beach there are some possibilities to make excursions - I didn't try them

Close
Janine
Hotel Stella Makadi Beach Resort
  • Recommended hotel
  • Friends
  • Beach holiday
  • February 2015
Best Animationteam we ever had, big thank you to Corinna, Antonio, Omar (both), DJ Zizo (great music), Tito, Kabaka and all others, for the wonderful week we had, We miss u already and looking forward to see each other somehow, somewhere again. Also thanks for the great service in the restaurants and bars. We can recommend this Hotel in any kind of way, dosen't matter if you're traveling as Family, couple or Frinds. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.5
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    5.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.3
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    5.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    5.8
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.3
    Quality of the beach
    5.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    5.0
    Child care or playground
    5.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    5.3
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
    Disabled-friendly
    5.0
  • Location
    4.8
    Proximity to shopping areas
    4.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    4.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    4.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Peter
We miss Stella
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Beach holiday
  • February 2015
Just home from our first vacation after the new year, hotel is one of the best places to go in Hurghada for a vacation, the staff works extremely hard to make sure that everything you need is very well to have a good holiday, the hotel located on a nice bay call (Makadi Bay) where heaven underwater for diving and snorkeling, Food was pretty good loved the pizza station and the sea food is so delicious, Hotel areas have many beautiful green gardens with flowers and great palms, want to thank all the staff and The animation staff for the ... interesting entertainment show every evening and our good friend Ahmed G., We now plan to visit this hotel again next summer read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    5.8
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    5.6
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    5.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Magda
The best holiday ever!
  • Recommended hotel
  • Friends
  • Beach holiday
  • February 2015
Everything was just perfect! Our room was very big and spacious. The food was varied and very delicious. The beach was beautiful and there was no problem with finding a place to stay. The staff was fantastic, very friendly and helpful Animation team where 5 star always making your day enjoyable and they work so hard all day. The activities in the day were brilliant and we really enjoyed the shows at night. Big thank you:) I can't wait to go back:D read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Magdalena
Special mention for Omar
  • Recommended hotel
  • Friends
  • Beach holiday
  • February 2015
This hotel is beautiful! All services at this hotel very good. The beach is absolutely fabulous!The food was delicious, it differed every evening. The Animation Team were incredible. A group of talented young people who not only entertained the occupants in the evenings, but spent their mornings and afternoons making friends and showing genuine care . Though each member of the team were excellent, the best of the group was Omar . Omar is very helpful always chatting and smiling. I would definitely recommend this hotel and return in the future:) read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Zainab
Family fun
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Beach holiday
  • February 2015
We had an absolute brilliant time at Stella makadi. Although the hotel is far away from city centrw the staff are very helpful with arranging transport. The hotel and staff are absolutely brilliant and we only left the hotel once. There was lots to do within the resort we didn't feel the need to leave. The reception staff Hany is so friendly and helpful. The animation team are so good with children especially mido, omar, boody and katiya. They always made time for the kids. What I love about the hotel is the staff. You see them enjoy their work. ... They work so hard and are so attentive. In the restaurant Milad, Mohamed and tarek always looked after us. Always asked if we needed drinks etc. The staff have made our stay pleasant and I already looking to book again. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Martha
If you want to enjoy , go to stella
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Beach holiday
  • February 2015
We have just returned from a great week spent 11 nights here and the hotel was fantastic Great place, nice rooms, staff very friendly, The staff are always very helpful at the hotel, Animators the best and service staff work very hard were very satisfied with the stay. Recommend for traveling with children read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    5.8
    Competence (handling complaints)
    5.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.8
    Quality of the beach
    5.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    5.8
    Family friendliness
    5.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    5.2
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    4.0
    Other leisure activities available
    4.0
Close
Sebastian
Good rest
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Beach holiday
  • February 2015
In the end of January, me and my girl-friend decided to visit Egypt for the first time, Went to travel agency and they advised this hotel, Because of the location on a beautiful reef, Fish in the sea was so beautiful we even saw dolphins and turtles ! You can swim all day and watch it. We was very satisfied with the trip, everything was good. Time to relax and plenty, and visit some interesting excursions. Entertainment program was very nice and entertainment team do very good job, want to thank them a lot and special thanks for (Ghabur )which ... he always make sure that each one in the hotel enjoy his vacation Now I understand why so many tourists like Egypt. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.8
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.8
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    5.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    5.8
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    5.8
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    5.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Lenka
Stella again and again
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Beach holiday
  • February 2015
It's not the first time in Stella actually I adore this hotel, last summer I was with my family but this year I went with my boyfriend, I came back over Stella because I wanted to make sure that ill have a good winter break with my boyfriend As usual Stella have the best service and food, according to my experience with many hotels in Egypt, and the beach location which is not far from rooms and the great view of rooms with pool and sea, what we liked this time in Stella that there was not so many people ... in this tie in year, As they say it's low season and it was amazing to enjoy quietly good, Animation team in the hotel make our vacation with lots of pleasure and happy funny time I would come with my boyfriend and my family next summer to my best hotel read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    5.8
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    5.6
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    5.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    5.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Stephen
Another amazing holiday
  • Recommended hotel
  • Singles
  • Beach holiday
  • February 2015
Good location based on the beach with excellent facilities All inclusive with all tastes cared for read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0

    Adequate sized twin room with mini bar and good sized balcony lovingly cleaned every day with new towel art, the addition of a kettle would be a good idea

  • Gastronomy
    6.0

    Food in buffet restaurants is good with always something to suit any taste with pasta and bbq bars available as well 4 a la carte restaurants are available and included in all inclusive

  • Service
    6.0

    The staff make this hotel the place it is, nothing is ever too much trouble and all with a friendly smile and willingness just to make you happy

  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0

    Pools are good with additional ones in the sister hotel, with never a queue for sun beds with swim up bars and food outlet on the beach

  • Hotel
    6.0

    Good location based on the beach with excellent facilities All inclusive with all tastes cared for

  • Location
    5.0

    on the beach with a small shopping centre , with the availability to explore the local town hurgadda with a shuttle taxi available from hotel

Close
Gillian
Brilliant hotel can't wait return
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Beach holiday
  • February 2015
Myself and my husband stayed for two weeks in February and cannot fault the hotel the room was cleaned daily always clean pure white bedding and spotless white towels left everyday the housekeepers do a fantastic job our room was spotless every day we had a amazing sea view. Food was great we never went hungry. All the entertainment staff were great Omar omar (Bob) body and all the rest of the crew were all great we were asked every day did we want join in but all we wanted do was relax. Yes you do get pestered on beach ... for spa massage quads and diving but a polite No and they leave you alone we never got asked after the first three days of our holiday. I heard one woman complaining about the wind on the beach to one of the entertainment staff as though it was there fault. No matter were some people go I don't think they will be happy and always have something complain about. We can't wait return to the hotel and all the people we spoke to while we were there are also looking forward to going back. The staff at this hotel cannot do enough for you. We have read about Russians being rude but in my experience here the Brits can give them a run for there money were some people's manners are concerned a thank you or a please goes a long way x read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    5.8
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Liam
Such a wonderful place!
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Beach holiday
  • February 2015
Stella stayed our favorite one! second time in this place and we had great vacation. specially our little daughter. she loved to go to KIDS club everyday and play there. Thanks for the animation team 1 they was very kind with our kid and she like them all so much ! also mister G., manager I think, because of him we felt very comfortable and grateful, as with old friend. Stella stay our second home and I cant imagine. what we can go next time to other place. Many people say and I will repeat - food, service, room cleaning ..., friendly staff - all have high level as for VIP persons. Stella our love ! read hotel review
  • Room
    5.8
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.8
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    5.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    5.8
    Competence (handling complaints)
    5.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    5.8
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    5.0
  • Location
    5.4
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Distance to the beach
    5.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Adam
Excellence
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Beach holiday
  • February 2015
Was a good time spent in Stella Makadi, The hotel have very big beach area where any one can find place to lay so easy, the best part of the day when I go to restaurant, food is yummy and many different kind, I went our of cigarettes and it wasn't problem at all because in front of the hotel I found shop's where I bought not only tobacco, also souvenirs and there was pharmacy too, after laying under Egypt warm sun all day long, was the Evening entertainment program from the animation team, this guys really funny, friendly and ... not pushy, if you want to involve with them they are available any time but if not they leave you in quite and with beautiful smile, G. the manager speaks many language and he much friendly, the same as all the staff in Stella, unfortunately the WIFI paid, the hotel not far from City center Hurghada 20 Min by Taxi, It was a good time in Egypt, Stella is a good place to visit read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    5.8
    Family friendliness
    5.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    5.8
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Angelo
My best hotel
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Beach holiday
  • February 2015
come back from a week was the best week ever , weather was great as was the hotel , the staff had always got a smile on their face and very willing to help. pool area nice plenty of sunbed rooms large and bright. all resturants great food everthing you could want you will find , Animation team crazy we loved them i was surprised how G. from the animation team speak fluent Italian , we can't forget the good time which we spent in Stella , next vacation will be in Stella again :-) read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.8
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    5.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Anton
Fantastic holiday
  • Recommended hotel
  • Friends
  • Beach holiday
  • February 2015
Without any doubts the best hotel I´ve been to in Egypt, the best all round hotel that we have stayed in they have very welcoming Staff beyond expectations always with a wide lovely smile,Not the first time in Egypt - Hurghada in many different hotels Everything in Stella was more than we expect, Food - Service - Room - Entertainment and Beach The main restaurant offers variety food every day totally different, Except the pizza station which was available everyday in the lunch and dinner, Animation time was very professional with good program ask about Gabuur he is the ... best read hotel review
  • Room
    5.8
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.5
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    5.8
    Family friendliness
    5.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    5.8
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Emily
Good experience at good hotel
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Beach holiday
  • January 2015
we was in Stella first time. Before we always had vacation in Sharm el Sheikh. Now I should say what we will come in Makadi better. Stella gorgeous hotel !!! From arriving till check out - staff working perfect. Always ready yo help, specially guys from animation team, Food delicious and have good quality. Room read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Flavi
Absolutely recommend
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Beach holiday
  • January 2015
Our vacation was in the first of this month we got room in the 3rd floor with sea view it was very lovely , room cleen and everything working inside , lots of palms and trees and flowers , sea very beautiful for snorkeling they spot of the hotel on a wonderful reef . Animation team was very friendly with a great entertainment program they complete our vacation with all pleasure read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.8
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    5.8
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    5.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    5.6
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    5.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Bona
For us - the best!
  • Recommended hotel
  • Friends
  • Beach holiday
  • January 2015
We was in Stella Beach in the end of January with friends. That was great crazy time for our team ! We came in Egypt to get some fun and we did it. Thanks for animation team - guys, you made our vacation ! Most important was the atmosphere in hotel. All staff friendly, smiling, want to help. Animation team - funny active guys, adore them ))) we did everything - stretching, yoga, step aerobic, aqua gym even bellydance lesson )))) and for sure our favorite night Disco in hotel. We had lots of real FUN ! I just want ... to tell to people, which think to go to this hotel - there you will find everything for your great vacation, just be positive and friendly. Service in Stella on of the best in Hurghada, believe me, I know what I am talking about. See you there) read hotel review
  • Room
    5.8
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.5
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    5.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.5
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    5.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    5.8
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Vincent
Would recommend the hotel to anybody
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Beach holiday
  • January 2015
Service was impeccable from arrival to end of the holiday. We didn't have one bad experience while we were there. Very happy holiday. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.8
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.3
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.5
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    5.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    5.3
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
    Disabled-friendly
    5.0
  • Location
    5.4
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    5.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
1 3 4 5 ... 81