Three Corners Fayrouz Plaza Beach Resort(4 stars)

Marsa Alam Marsa Alam Marsa Alam/El Quseir View on map

Average rating

2,265 hotel reviews

    Rating by categories

  • Hotel in general
    5.2
  • Room
    5.3
  • Service
    5.5
  • Location
    5.0
  • Food and Drinks
    5.1
  • Sport & entertain
    5.2
Filters
You selected:
746 reviews for this hotel sorted by travel date
Aija
Nice start for snorkeling
  • Recommended hotel
  • Singles
  • Beach holiday
  • January 2016
I traveled alone there and my plan was to relax, write a paper under the sun and do some sports. That was success! The weather was around 20-25 C every day with only two cloudier days. I fell in love with snorkeling as it just kind of happens there. You can go to the see directly from the hotel beach and see all the amazing corals, fish and even turtles there. With 1 kilometer walk you can go to a calm lagoon called Marsa Murabak nearby and see a dugong. I went there twice and met the dugong twice. Hotel ... activities very okay but all the sports were almost the same time so you needed to choose. They for example tryed to offer beachvolley, football and waterpolo at the same hour and ended up filling volley court too grouded and failed to have any waterpolo. That's not hotels fault on the other hand if the people are lazy and not participating. The cleaning staff was amazing. They always suprised me with some towel animals - definetelly above the basic swan level. The gym was quite poor. They didn't have any free weights and in general the weights for bench press and squads weren't big enough if there were more than one person in the gym at the same time. They also had the gym next to some massage rooms, and if they had a massage going on, they couldn't let you have any music in gym because it wouldn't have disturbed the massage. Kind of understandable but also fixable I guess. The buffet was amazing. They offered thematic nights like Asian, Egyptian or Mexican. They had wide range of vegetarian choices all the time and the staff knew the dishes. All the staff spoke English which made it easy everywhere. The hotel had included 3 ala carte dinners to the all inclusive week in January. There were Egyptian, Lebanese and Italian menus, 3 courses in menu and 2 different menus to choose from. I started with Egyptian menu but was a little disappointed: there was no vegetarian menu on list and they just made me something. Well, that's just fine if vegetarian dishes are not traditional Egyptian food, but when I went to the restaurant for Lebanese menu, they said they'd make me the same as on "egyptian" vegetarian dinner. I chose the buffet that time and passed the Italian menu for the same reason as well. I suppose on a high season there might be need to get some people to ala carte restaurants to keep the buffet working, but during my stay the buffet was a way better choice. The only real minus in this place is that it lacks the shopping opportunities. They have a couple of little shops for souvenirs but not enough to fullfil "normal" shopping desire. In the neariest city, El Quiser, are more shops but with super pushy sellers and fake brands. After all I really enjoyed my stay, got everything I wanted out of it but wouldn't probably go back if I wanted to see some real Egypt. For a relaxing beach holiday this is a perfect resort but unless you join some organized trips, you don't see anything original. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    5.8
    Competence (handling complaints)
    5.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0
    Quality of the beach
    5.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    5.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    4.0
  • Hotel
    5.3
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    3.0
  • Location
    4.4
    Proximity to shopping areas
    2.0
    Distance to the beach
    5.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    4.0
Close
Tiia
Like a second home
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Beach holiday
  • January 2016
I never thought I could miss a place this much, but I do. I've met some amazing people here who have made my stay feel like I belong there. The staff there is so attentive and kind that you fele like royalty and the reception helps you with anything. I've been in Fayrouz two times within a half a year but I'm already planning my next trip. If I could decide I'd stay there forever. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    5.8
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    5.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    5.8
    Family friendliness
    5.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    5.8
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Gust
Super!
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Beach holiday
  • November 2015
I Will try to write down my experiences in the best English I can. Every day the menu changes. Every day there is another 'kitchen': Mexican, French, Italian, Belgian , Oriental. The FOD is of à high quality. The staf is extremely friendly and they help you as much as possible. The rooms are ample and clean. The beds are as good as at home. If you want you can change matrasse. There is à Large swimming pool with heated water. The animation team has à various programma to entertain the guests Every day from the morning till the night. read hotel review
  • Room
    4.5
    Size of the bathroom
    4.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    5.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    4.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    4.8
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    4.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    5.3
    Competence (handling complaints)
    5.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    5.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0
    Quality of the beach
    5.0
    Child care or playground
    5.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    5.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    5.3
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
    Disabled-friendly
    5.0
  • Location
    4.2
    Proximity to shopping areas
    3.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    4.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    4.0
    Other leisure activities available
    4.0
Close
Jean-Pierre
Again a fine stay
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Beach holiday
  • November 2015
Having previously visited this resort, while it still was under construction, we got again a very pleasant stay. Fine food with very appreciated accents, very good trained and friendly personnel, an infrastructure that is nearly perfect with lawns, flowers andtrees blooming in the middle of the desert - accompanied by many birds. The swimming pool is very clean and of a fine temperature. We gave remarks about the lighting in the dark and not even a week late we saw already the placing of better lamps. The only minusses are the rather slippery floor of the walk in shower and ... the rather hard matresses as standard on the beds (after remakr at the recdption we got a soft mattress topper. We will be coming back ! as many other clients already did. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.8
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    5.8
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    5.8
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    4.8
    Proximity to shopping areas
    4.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    4.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Walfred
I will come back
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Beach holiday
  • September 2015
Very friendly hotel staff always willing to help. Many options for excursions for divers and snorklers. Loved it, will come back next year for a new round. Dive center is very organized and instructors very friendly and competent. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.5
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    4.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    5.3
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Susanne
This is paradise!
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Beach holiday
  • April 2015
This is our second time at the resort and there will be more! We love this place as it offers everything you need to get a relaxing holiday. Friendly and attentive staff, excellent animation Sports activities, lovely furnishing,plenty of space and amazons snorkeling and diving at the house coral reef. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.8
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.5
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.5
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    4.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    5.8
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    5.0
  • Location
    5.8
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Amy
Dream resort for beach holiday
  • Recommended hotel
  • Friends
  • Beach holiday
  • February 2015
Perfect resort for a perfect beach holiday. Restaurant good reception good rooms always clean Beautiful beach. Animation good and the spa also very good. The food is very tastefull and every night they have another theme. I will always go back to this resort. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    5.8
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.8
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    5.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    5.8
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    5.0
  • Location
    5.2
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    5.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Michael
All-round successful vacation
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • Beach holiday
  • December 2014
Nice hotel with great reef and beach... Family room very spacious and nothing is missing. Staff nice and accommodating. Hotel is well organized and clean. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.5
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    5.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    5.3
    Competence (handling complaints)
    5.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    5.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.5
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    5.0
  • Hotel
    5.3
    Family friendliness
    5.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    5.5
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
Close
Stephanie
All great
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • November 2014
Beautiful hotel, time and time again! The staff always had a smile on their face and were very helpful. One of the best hotels I have ever visited read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    5.5
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    4.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.7
    Quality of the beach
    5.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    5.6
    Proximity to shopping areas
    4.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Ute
Nice hotel for a beach vacation
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • Beach holiday
  • November 2014
The hotel can be recommended for a seaside vacation. Diving and snorkeling facilities are really great. The staff are very friendly and courteous. I have rarely had such a great holiday in Egypt. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    4.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    4.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    4.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    4.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    4.0
  • Service
    5.5
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    4.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    4.3
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    4.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    3.0
  • Hotel
    5.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
    Disabled-friendly
    5.0
  • Location
    3.6
    Proximity to shopping areas
    3.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    3.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    3.0
    Other leisure activities available
    3.0
Close
Karin
Diving vacation
  • Recommended hotel
  • Singles
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • Other stay
  • November 2014
The staff is very courteous and professional. The dive center was very well organized and the staff were all really helpful, really great! read hotel review
  • Room
    5.5
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    5.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    5.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    5.8
    Competence (handling complaints)
    5.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    0
  • Hotel
    5.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
  • Location
    4.3
    Proximity to shopping areas
    4.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Other leisure activities available
    4.0
Close
Wolfgang
Just great
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • November 2014
Here, the guest is king. We were in the hotel for the first time in November, but it will not be the last time. The food was very good, also on the beach, as well as in the main building. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    5.8
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.7
    Quality of the beach
    5.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    5.5
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    5.0
  • Location
    5.7
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Matthias & Moni
A great summer holiday
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • August 2014
This hotel is very recommendable. Wonderful reef, very good food and a familiar atmosphere. You feel comfortable from the first day. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.8
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    5.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.8
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    5.8
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.7
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    5.3
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
    Disabled-friendly
    5.0
  • Location
    5.6
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Ute
Great holiday
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • August 2014
We will definitely fly back. The hotel is really recommendable. The reef is a dream for snorkeling and diving. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    5.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    4.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    4.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Petra
Perfect holiday
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Beach holiday
  • July 2014
Beautiful and well-kept hotel. Very friendly staff. Everything was in perfect order. The holiday was perfect. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0

    The room was cozy and pretty and big. The bathroom was perfect and very spacious. Cleaned daily. The room was television, hair dryer, balcony. Everything matched the description in the catalog.

  • Gastronomy
    6.0

    The food was very tasty and varied. Lots of fruit and vegetables, meat, pasta, salads. I'll eat everyone. The chefs were very nice and friendly. Beautiful Panorama restaurant environment, clean everywhere. At the beach bar and the pool also all right

  • Service
    6.0

    The staff was very helpful and polite. Not once did we not, that someone would not look friendly. Perfectly tidy room and the whole hotel complex. Cooks very nice and funny. Entertainment was also perfect. The animators did a very entertaining show throughout the day.

  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0

    The pool was nice, big and clean and the surroundings at him.The beach was also clean. The sea was beautifully clean. Diving was perfect, there was plenty of fish.

  • Hotel
    6.0

    Beautiful and well-kept hotel. Very friendly staff. Everything was in perfect order. The holiday was perfect.

  • Location
    6.0

    The hotel complex is very large, but it is just around the desert. The airport is a short drive. Purchases are possible in the nearby town. Hotel is right next to the beach, which is a big advantage.

Close
Kathrin
Vacation 2014
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • Beach holiday
  • July 2014
We were there from July 19 to 26, 2014, and it was a great week. no complaints. All the very best. Would love to go back:-) read hotel review
  • Room
    5.8
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    5.5
    Competence (handling complaints)
    5.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    5.6
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Renata
Great!
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • Beach holiday
  • June 2014
Everything was very good! A great vacation! We would like to spend another vacation there! Can only be recommended! read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Vaidotas
The best ever holiday
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Beach holiday
  • May 2014
My wife and I stayed here for two weeks in early May 2014. This was our 13th holiday in the Egyptian Red Sea resorts (the 3rd time in Marsa Alam). Detailed descriptions of this hotel you can see in previous comments. In my opinion, this is a good (above the average) 5 star hotel by Egyptian standards. Comparing the separate facilities and services of this hotel with other hotels, you can’t mark anything extraordinary. We’ve previously stayed in hotels with better rooms or restaurant/food, animation or coral reef, BUT…although it was our 13th trip to Egypt, but it was absolutely ... the best ever relaxing/active holiday in Egypt. and I can’t realize yet, why? Maybe, there is something in the air of this hotel, I don’t know… So, big thanks to the hotel’s General Manager Mr. Haggag and his professional team for the great relaxing and charismatic atmosphere created in the hotel. It seems that this hotel makes people “better”. In addition, I have to mention the “Great Fakir Show” (short heavy rain with thunderstorm and magnificent lightening) that unexpectedly started one evening in the sky almost at the same time as scheduled (local Egyptian) Fakir Show at the amphitheatre. We are already missing those stunning sunrises, everyday snorkeling on the spectacular coral reef with beautiful sea creatures, and hope to return in October. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
Close
Regina
Highly recommended
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • Beach holiday
  • May 2014
We felt very comfortable at this hotel and were able to really relax. Staff was extremely friendly and helpful. Thumbs up. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    5.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    5.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    5.8
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    4.7
    Quality of the beach
    5.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    5.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    4.0
  • Hotel
    5.0
    Family friendliness
    5.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
Close
Anja
Wonderful and very relaxing snorkelling holiday!
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • Beach holiday
  • April 2014
We have a wonderful bathing and snorkelling holiday in the Three Corners Fayrouz Plaza in port ghalib spent. We were very relaxed and wonderful, unique reef heavily used. We were completely from the cottages as soon as you head 'under water' - diving into another world. The service was very good. It was tried to fulfill all your wishes and the entire staff was always best mood and very helpful without being intrusive. We stayed at the buffet always found something to eat (no 'gourmet' but varied and with changing dishes) and the a la carte offer, that you can ... take advantage of free of charge once a week, we didn't use it. Snorkel trips with the tour operator of ets we have made and also with vtours the diving center directly at the/hotel (Extra Divers - very nice, great desk and good care). The beach directly in front of the door there were plenty of fish to see, in the morning also right on the footbridge giant turtles, rays, reef sharks and riffkraken. In 10 minutes to be achieved in the bay and within walking distance - Mars mubarak - you could also see the sea cow. We stayed in the hotel and at the beach very well and also the evening program of the animation team (which otherwise rather not our thing) used. But the animation team was always something, was very pleasant and accommodating to the guests. If you wanted to have peace and quiet and it has also very friendly a nice day. If you wanted you could use the various entertainment offer 'action'. When we checked out we were in the lobby by the head of the team personally approved. We have several times the offer of a lunch/breakfast box use hotels, usually shortly after 6 am start since the ganztagesausflüge. This included sandwiches with cheese, ham, jam, small cakes, orange juice, water us fruit. We were very pleasantly surprised. Sheets and towels were changed regularly. In the room there was a flat screen tv (with 3 dt. channels) and 2 large single beds, a free safe in the closet mounted. Also a walk-in, large, bricked shower was available in the room. What we thought was great! In 5 stars hotels we have experienced with shower curtains shower. A few mosquitoes, there was from time to time, these were away by the hotel. The massage we had 2 times used. We had 2 massages offered on the beach - this about a hour for 60 Euro booked directly in the spa costs 1 massage 41 Euro the massages were very good. The hotel guests were very pleasant. About 50% german, swedish, polish and italian guests. We were not 10 minutes from the airport to the hotel and up to 3 during the whole time - flight, nothing heard from the close proximity to the airport, on the contrary - fantastic, relaxing peace and there was no traffic noise or similar The hotel is very isolated and nothing for those who want to party and nightlife. We would not hesitate to come back to Three Corners Fayrous plaza drive! Thank you for the great holiday. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.3
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    5.5
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
    Disabled-friendly
    5.0
  • Location
    5.3
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
1 3 4 5 ... 38