Hotel Les Orangers Beach Resort(4 stars)

8050 Hammamet View on map

Average rating

1,058 hotel reviews

    Rating by categories

  • Hotel in general
    5.1
  • Room
    5.0
  • Service
    5.5
  • Location
    5.0
  • Food and Drinks
    5.1
  • Sport & entertain
    5.1
Filters
You selected:
457 hotel reviews in Englishsorted by travel date
Dawn
Great again
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Familien
  • Badeferien
  • March 2014
Another wonderful stay with friends/family service and quality still outstanding staff still helpful and exceptional still feels like home from home. Did however notice this time around and just how hard it is for people On crutches as in no hand rails on step areas And none on ramps a bit dangerous when wet. A big thank you to all friends who made our holiday wonderful we will be back and you know who you are will be thinking of you all during long summer months Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    6.0
    Größe des Badezimmers
    6.0
    Sauberkeit & Wäschewechsel
    6.0
    Ausstattung des Zimmers (TV, Balkon, Safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Größe des Zimmers
    6.0
  • Gastronomie
    6.0
    Atmosphäre & Einrichtung
    6.0
    Geschmack & Qualität der Speisen & Getränke
    6.0
    Sauberkeit im Restaurant und am Tisch
    6.0
    Auswahl an Speisen und Getränken
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Kompetenz (Umgang mit Reklamationen)
    6.0
    Rezeption, Einchecken, Auschecken
    6.0
    Freundlichkeit und Hilfsbereitschaft
    6.0
    Fremdsprachenkenntnisse des Personals
    6.0
  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    6.0
    Qualität des Strandes
    6.0
    Kinderbetreuung oder Spielplatz
    6.0
    Zustand und Qualität des Pools
    6.0
    Freizeitangebot (Sauna, Tennis, Animation, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    5.3
    Familienfreundlichkeit
    6.0
    Zustand des Hotels
    6.0
    Allgemeine Sauberkeit der einzelnen Bereiche
    6.0
    Behindertenfreundlichkeit
    3.0
  • Lage und Umgebung
    5.8
    Einkaufsmöglichkeiten in Umgebung
    5.0
    Nähe zum Strand
    6.0
    Verkehrsanbindung und Ausflugsmöglichkeiten
    6.0
    Restaurants & Bars in der Nähe
    6.0
    Sonstige Freizeitmöglichkeiten
    6.0
Weniger anzeigen
Stephan
Nice hotel in a great location with essensproblemen.
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Paare
  • Übersetzt
  • Nachweis erbracht
  • Andere
  • January 2014
We had a room with a direct ocean view and that was great. It was big and the standard was above average. The food, especially the well as thematic gastronomy dinner is could be improved. Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    5.3
    Größe des Badezimmers
    5.0
    Sauberkeit & Wäschewechsel
    5.0
    Ausstattung des Zimmers (TV, Balkon, Safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Größe des Zimmers
    6.0
  • Gastronomie
    3.0
    Atmosphäre & Einrichtung
    2.0
    Geschmack & Qualität der Speisen & Getränke
    2.0
    Sauberkeit im Restaurant und am Tisch
    5.0
    Auswahl an Speisen und Getränken
    3.0
  • Service
    5.3
    Kompetenz (Umgang mit Reklamationen)
    5.0
    Rezeption, Einchecken, Auschecken
    5.0
    Freundlichkeit und Hilfsbereitschaft
    6.0
    Fremdsprachenkenntnisse des Personals
    5.0
  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    4.0
    Zustand und Qualität des Pools
    4.0
    Freizeitangebot (Sauna, Tennis, Animation, etc.)
    4.0
  • Hotel
    5.0
    Zustand des Hotels
    5.0
    Allgemeine Sauberkeit der einzelnen Bereiche
    5.0
  • Lage und Umgebung
    3.5
    Einkaufsmöglichkeiten in Umgebung
    3.0
    Restaurants & Bars in der Nähe
    3.0
    Verkehrsanbindung und Ausflugsmöglichkeiten
    4.0
    Sonstige Freizeitmöglichkeiten
    4.0
Weniger anzeigen
Wolfgang
A super holiday in december in Tunisia.
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Paare
  • Übersetzt
  • Andere
  • December 2013
We have been as a couple from 20,12. 13-03.01. 14 in the hotel. We were surprised, as we have many hotels. There is not much to the hotel to sageb, you have to experience it! It tunes simply everything. We book again in this hotel! P. s. Let the its - travel agency no scare, the country and the people are very friendly and helpful. The some locals to purchase be addressed is quite normal, you also have to make a living. In all resorts must be something on your valuables, in Germany or not? So, learn land ... and people, you will be amazed at how friendly the people, and one didn't have the feeling, that it played is. Wolfgang Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    6.0
    Größe des Badezimmers
    6.0
    Sauberkeit & Wäschewechsel
    6.0
    Ausstattung des Zimmers (TV, Balkon, Safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Größe des Zimmers
    6.0
  • Gastronomie
    6.0
    Atmosphäre & Einrichtung
    6.0
    Geschmack & Qualität der Speisen & Getränke
    6.0
    Sauberkeit im Restaurant und am Tisch
    6.0
    Auswahl an Speisen und Getränken
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Kompetenz (Umgang mit Reklamationen)
    6.0
    Rezeption, Einchecken, Auschecken
    6.0
    Freundlichkeit und Hilfsbereitschaft
    6.0
    Fremdsprachenkenntnisse des Personals
    6.0
  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    6.0
    Zustand und Qualität des Pools
    6.0
    Freizeitangebot (Sauna, Tennis, Animation, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Familienfreundlichkeit
    6.0
    Zustand des Hotels
    6.0
    Allgemeine Sauberkeit der einzelnen Bereiche
    6.0
    Behindertenfreundlichkeit
    6.0
  • Lage und Umgebung
    5.0
    Einkaufsmöglichkeiten in Umgebung
    5.0
    Restaurants & Bars in der Nähe
    4.0
    Sonstige Freizeitmöglichkeiten
    6.0
Weniger anzeigen
Hans-Jürgen & Manuela
Great dezemberurlaub in the hotel. Just great.
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Paare
  • Übersetzt
  • Nachweis erbracht
  • Andere
  • December 2013
We were very pleased with the hotel. The service and the variety of the food and drinks for us was just great. Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    4.5
    Größe des Badezimmers
    4.0
    Sauberkeit & Wäschewechsel
    5.0
    Ausstattung des Zimmers (TV, Balkon, Safe, etc.)
    4.0
    Größe des Zimmers
    5.0
  • Gastronomie
    5.8
    Atmosphäre & Einrichtung
    6.0
    Geschmack & Qualität der Speisen & Getränke
    6.0
    Sauberkeit im Restaurant und am Tisch
    5.0
    Auswahl an Speisen und Getränken
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Rezeption, Einchecken, Auschecken
    6.0
    Freundlichkeit und Hilfsbereitschaft
    6.0
    Fremdsprachenkenntnisse des Personals
    6.0
  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    5.0
    Zustand und Qualität des Pools
    5.0
  • Hotel
    5.3
    Familienfreundlichkeit
    6.0
    Zustand des Hotels
    5.0
    Allgemeine Sauberkeit der einzelnen Bereiche
    5.0
    Behindertenfreundlichkeit
    5.0
  • Lage und Umgebung
    4.0
    Einkaufsmöglichkeiten in Umgebung
    3.0
    Verkehrsanbindung und Ausflugsmöglichkeiten
    5.0
Weniger anzeigen
Andy
The hotel is highly recommended
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Paare
  • Übersetzt
  • Andere
  • December 2013
The hotel as well as the rooms were superb, the staff very friendly and helpful in the reception area as well as at the pool very good wlan connection the rooms were very large and also clean at all-inclusive delicious food was varied and always fresh grill counter let Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    6.0

    The room was very nice with a tv and minibar kettle bathroom and toilet was clean bathtub and hair dryer.

  • Gastronomie
    6.0

    There were several bars where you very delicious cocktails got the food was very delicious and also varied In the dining room was paid attention very much to cleanliness.

  • Service
    6.0

    The staff was always very friendly and helpful, many spoke german The maids work well Beschwqerden there was therefore no

  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    6.0

    The entertainment was good the shows imaginative and disco was ok from the entertainers especially titty The outdoor pool was due to the low temperatures't be used but resounds bath were very pleasant

  • Hotel
    6.0

    The hotel as well as the rooms were superb, the staff very friendly and helpful in the reception area as well as at the pool very good wlan connection the rooms were very large and also clean at all-inclusive delicious food was varied and always fresh grill counter let

  • Lage und Umgebung
    5.0

    The distance to the airport about 40 minutes to Hammamet or Yasmin by taxi about 10 minutes for about 6 Dinar (3 Euro)

Weniger anzeigen
Horst
A stale dated in hotel with great service.
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Paare
  • Übersetzt
  • Badeferien
  • December 2013
Very large hotel complex with about 800 beds. The hotel is in many parts as old and not up-to-date anymore. The dining room in the main building has the charm of a station restaurant or old hostel. All seats are either too high or too low. Offered uai. Wi-fi is available in the lobby to be received, but 56 k-modem education of patience. The guests were to the holidays mainly german retirees than long term. Over the holidays was from baby till greiß everything available. In those days were extremely many british among the guests. Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    4.0

    The room had a normal size and was equipped with a fridge, tv, kettle and telephone equipped. The closet was also near the hotel are big enough. Coat-hangers were sufficiently present. But there are in the room no sofa set, but only a very uncomfortable wooden chair. The size of the bathroom was in order It was cleaned every day and with new towels provided. The bed was just 1.60 meters. Wide and had a constant mattress and a big duvet. The height of the bed of about 20 centimeter was very uncomfortable with the rise.

  • Gastronomie
    6.0

    There were 2 restaurants, 1 a-la-carte restaurant, 2 bars and a disco. The meal times were: Breakfast 07:30-11:30 Lunch: from 12:00 to 18:00 Evening: from 18:30-22:00 At night: from 22:00-07:30 All meals were in buffet style. The à la carte restaurant you could up to 4 times in the week to use. We were once and asian food. With asian had the 6 course menu but except the decoration with a few bambussprossen nothing to do. Furthermore, italian and tunisian offered. The food was very extensive and there was something for everyone. 4-5 meat dishes, 2-3 fish dishes. For breakfast there was no sausage and cheese also camembert, rostbeef, brawn and pie. Also freshly squeezed orange, tomato, and carrot juice. The offer was already almost madness. Beer, sparkling wine, red, rose -, white wine, draft beer, 32 sorts of spirits and likeur, coffee in all variations, and the around the clock and in the disco.

  • Service
    6.0

    Almost the entire staff had, even without a tip, Super friendly and helpful. From the bellboy to the director most of the very good german. With the maids you could communicate without problems. The room cleaning was okay. 2 i put in for complaints were immediately rectified.

  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    4.0

    The hotel had a fitness room, sauna, hammam, a swimming pool and an indoor pool. The indoor pool was in a very good condition. Zerplatzte tiles, dirty beach chairs and cushions. Also there was no hair dryer and no changing rooms. One had to wet things through the free on the room. The cushions for the beach chairs at the pool were hard and very uncomfortable. Entertainment there was archery, darts, water aerobics, gymnastics (however on the stage the entertainment under the eyes of the kaffeetrinkenden guests.) Evening was 8:30 p. m. kids disco, 21:00 on some days bingo, 21:30 until 22:30 showtime and from 23:00 until 02:00 disco. On the beach there were free beach chairs and cushions available. A waiter came running past guests with the drinks. Toilets and showers at the beach were cleaned once per hour. Free massage was to availability.

  • Hotel
    4.0

    Very large hotel complex with about 800 beds. The hotel is in many parts as old and not up-to-date anymore. The dining room in the main building has the charm of a station restaurant or old hostel. All seats are either too high or too low. Offered uai. Wi-fi is available in the lobby to be received, but 56 k-modem education of patience. The guests were to the holidays mainly german retirees than long term. Over the holidays was from baby till greiß everything available. In those days were extremely many british among the guests.

  • Lage und Umgebung
    4.0

    The hotel was located directly on the sandy beach. Until Hammamet it was along the beach about 1-1.5 hour walk. With the taxi it was a few minutes and cost about 2 Euro. The airport is about 45 minutes away. A few hundred metres from the hotel there were a few souvenir shops.

Weniger anzeigen
Dawn
Home from home
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Familien
  • Nachweis erbracht
  • Badeferien
  • November 2013
Had a wonderful time again and booking again for next year will make it 10 years of visiting all our family and friends because that is how we feel about all the staff in this hotel they cannot do enough for all their guests. Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    6.0
    Größe des Badezimmers
    6.0
    Sauberkeit & Wäschewechsel
    6.0
    Ausstattung des Zimmers (TV, Balkon, Safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Größe des Zimmers
    6.0
  • Gastronomie
    6.0
    Atmosphäre & Einrichtung
    6.0
    Geschmack & Qualität der Speisen & Getränke
    6.0
    Sauberkeit im Restaurant und am Tisch
    6.0
    Auswahl an Speisen und Getränken
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Kompetenz (Umgang mit Reklamationen)
    6.0
    Rezeption, Einchecken, Auschecken
    6.0
    Freundlichkeit und Hilfsbereitschaft
    6.0
    Fremdsprachenkenntnisse des Personals
    6.0
  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    6.0
    Qualität des Strandes
    6.0
    Kinderbetreuung oder Spielplatz
    6.0
    Zustand und Qualität des Pools
    6.0
    Freizeitangebot (Sauna, Tennis, Animation, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Familienfreundlichkeit
    6.0
    Zustand des Hotels
    6.0
    Allgemeine Sauberkeit der einzelnen Bereiche
    6.0
    Behindertenfreundlichkeit
    6.0
  • Lage und Umgebung
    6.0
    Einkaufsmöglichkeiten in Umgebung
    6.0
    Nähe zum Strand
    6.0
    Verkehrsanbindung und Ausflugsmöglichkeiten
    6.0
    Restaurants & Bars in der Nähe
    6.0
    Sonstige Freizeitmöglichkeiten
    6.0
Weniger anzeigen
Clive
A hidden gem
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Singles
  • Nachweis erbracht
  • Badeferien
  • November 2013
A lovely hotel in extensive grounds. Superb staff make this place so good. Plentiful food and drink available 24 hours a day - you never need go thirsty or hungry. One minor comment would be that there are a few steps around the grounds and buildings without handrails but to be honest, as a slightly disabled person, it does not really hinder me but it is nice to be warned. Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    6.0

    Some rooms have better outlook than others - you may need to pay a little extra for sea-view or deluxe rooms, but I have to say the standard rooms are quite good for my needs as I am only in my room to sleep - all waking hours are spent outside.

  • Gastronomie
    6.0

    Main restaurant has a vast selection of food at every meal time - I can certainly recommend trying a "brik" when available. I am quite partial to the lobster too...! Three a-la-carte restaurants also available in the evenings at no extra cost. Numerous other snack opportunities available both by the pool and on the beach.

  • Service
    6.0

    The staff at this hotel certainly make this place so good. The vast majority all speak English and always have a smile on their faces. You often see the Management wandering around the hotel grounds and they are always happy to listen to any comments you may have,

  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    6.0

    I am not a sporty person but I see lots of things going on - tennis, table tennis, archery, to name a few. I am quite happy to relax by the pool or on the terrace and have my glass constantly refilled. Evening entertainment is better some nights than others, but the boys and girls of the entertainment team never stop working. Special mention of the bands ZED and ZANZANA that perform here on alternate Thursday nights.

  • Hotel
    6.0

    A lovely hotel in extensive grounds. Superb staff make this place so good. Plentiful food and drink available 24 hours a day - you never need go thirsty or hungry. One minor comment would be that there are a few steps around the grounds and buildings without handrails but to be honest, as a slightly disabled person, it does not really hinder me but it is nice to be warned.

  • Lage und Umgebung
    6.0

    About an hour transfer from the airport - so not too gruelling. A few good shops nearby too - and not that far by taxi to the old and new Hammamet Medinas

Weniger anzeigen
Lorraine
The best beach holiday ever, can't wait to go back
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Paare
  • Badeferien
  • October 2013
After cruising for some years we decided to take a beach holiday and chill! Would have to say this was one of the best holidays ever,we were lucky enough to have a bungalow on the beach and it really did have the WOW factor! The staff are amazing,the food delicious,the beach beautiful and the entertainment great.Simply the best! Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    6.0
    Größe des Badezimmers
    6.0
    Sauberkeit & Wäschewechsel
    6.0
    Ausstattung des Zimmers (TV, Balkon, Safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Größe des Zimmers
    6.0
  • Gastronomie
    6.0
    Atmosphäre & Einrichtung
    6.0
    Geschmack & Qualität der Speisen & Getränke
    6.0
    Sauberkeit im Restaurant und am Tisch
    6.0
    Auswahl an Speisen und Getränken
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Kompetenz (Umgang mit Reklamationen)
    6.0
    Rezeption, Einchecken, Auschecken
    6.0
    Freundlichkeit und Hilfsbereitschaft
    6.0
    Fremdsprachenkenntnisse des Personals
    6.0
  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    6.0
    Qualität des Strandes
    6.0
    Zustand und Qualität des Pools
    6.0
    Kinderbetreuung oder Spielplatz
    6.0
    Freizeitangebot (Sauna, Tennis, Animation, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Familienfreundlichkeit
    6.0
    Zustand des Hotels
    6.0
    Allgemeine Sauberkeit der einzelnen Bereiche
    6.0
    Behindertenfreundlichkeit
    6.0
  • Lage und Umgebung
    6.0
    Einkaufsmöglichkeiten in Umgebung
    6.0
    Nähe zum Strand
    6.0
    Verkehrsanbindung und Ausflugsmöglichkeiten
    6.0
    Restaurants & Bars in der Nähe
    6.0
    Sonstige Freizeitmöglichkeiten
    6.0
Weniger anzeigen
Ines
Cleartext!
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Paare
  • Übersetzt
  • Nachweis erbracht
  • Badeferien
  • October 2013
The dated but well-kept hotel has about 400 rooms, 2 restaurants, 1 pool and various bars and despite the size relatively well arranged. Basically, the public areas of the hotel clean, but the rooms are in need of renovation and will only superficially cleaned. The beach is wide and spacious with always enough pool chairs and shaded spots. The hotel was mainly of germans and english of all ages visited. The offered wi-fi in the lobby was often not functional. Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    1.0

    The rooms are big enough with beautiful view into the garden. That was all with the positive. Our first room was unacceptable. In entering the room the blow, as the room horrible of mold stinky. Al we at the reception weighted, was the caretaker, has sprayed space spray and that done have been. When we again complained it was called, that they currently nothing for us could do and we on the next day again. After a terrible night we it due to the awful mildew and modergeruchs leave again. Absolute health hazard. We were then two other rooms shown which one also was moldy. All rooms have a built-in air conditioning from the 70. years where all the filterwechsel is long overdue. (perhaps it is full of mildew in the air conditioning) Otherwise were both rooms worn. Storage space were hardly available. The patio chairs (until you arrive at our departure day exchanged) absolutely filthy. The doors also ancient. Also the doors were not quiet upwards. Without slamming the door not to! The bathroom was only superficially cleaned. Enough toilet paper was not always available. The towels were either not changed or bad washed. Cleanliness was also in the wrong place, since the dead insects the previous guests throughout our stay were not away. All in all, it was our 2. room was acceptable, although this a connecting door had, because of the you every word the neighbors could hear. You have to consider, that you in North Africa is. All the rooms need updating and needs the air conditioning be exchanged. It is really a health hazard.

  • Gastronomie
    5.0

    Our opinion is the meal with the service the large strength of this hotel. We liked it really taste. The variety of meals is plentiful at any time of day. A repeated some dishes, but one in the vacation never 2 times the same food (if you want). The breakfast freshly prepared: pancakes, waffles, fried eggs and omelets. The selection of desserts was huge, but there is little choice of sausage and cheese. In the morning a lot of negative, that the tablecloths were dirty and the waiters not for cutlery on the place special. You could eat lunch beach. Here is also a buffet with about 5 main courses offered. Alternatively you could even a pizza or a wok together. There is also a sandwich stand on the beach and at the pool the paninis, burgers and tunisian donuts offers. In the evening in the main restaurant or to register in the restaurant be eaten. On the beach daily a 6 course menu (tunisian, italian or thai selectable) offered. It is especially the tunisian recommended. In the main restaurant remains negative on, that it is very noisy. The tables are much too close together. Through the air conditioning is it in the main restaurant in the lobby and much too cold. There is also in the main restaurant it wasn't the possibility to sit outside. In the evening you can on the terrace in front of the show stage sit down. Here in the early evening daily a 'daily cocktail' freshly prepared. Always very good! The other alcoholic drinks apart from beer and wine (in bottles is served) are more inedible! In contrast, the hotel original Coca-Cola and Fanta poured out. Mineral water from bottles can be collected at the hotel. Some guests were complaining about stomach intestine complaints. You have to Tunisia be aware, that there is no refrigeration as in Germany returns. All foods are on open lorries hauled. In our opinion, the hotel was on the hygiene in the food and fries the meat always good. Of course a half plate pure cream eat or go to the beach a hamburger is (the hackfleisch is open all day around. It is display absolutely unappetizing!) Needs almost not be surprised, if he diarrhea has. If you want to stay in this country must its food prudently select. We had during the entire holiday no complaints.

  • Service
    5.0

    The service was above average. All (waiters, cleaning ladies, reception, etc.) Speak german, are very friendly and always in a good mood. For questions and complaints at the reception was always responded quickly. The waiters were despite occupancy of the hotel always present and very friendly, even without being tipped. Some guests at the hotel try nevertheless through disproportionately high tips to ' guests 1st class' to make. This is often at the expense of the other guests and it leads, that the waiters the usual tip of 1a 2 Dinar (per day) incapable of handling. Such circumstances are not the waiters, but because of the guests. The cleaning lady the rooms were only superficially cleaned. Soil was never wiped, bathrobes, probably from the previous, towels either without detergents washed or not replaced. The guide of its was 2 times a day at the hotel, but was only want to ensure their trips to sell. The attempt a rental car through its renting has only the 4. start (!) Folded. The communication of its staff together is disastrous!

  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    5.0

    The hotel offers a wide entertainment 7 days a week! As well as the other staff speak the entertainers all german and english. During the day is offered : Volleyball, water aerobics, Bocce, archery, table tennis and Tennis to name a few. Besides, the hotel features its own horse stables riding instructor. There you can against fee take horse riding lessons. On the eve of, every day a different live band. Then the animators different dance and komedieshows on. Now and then gives it a spieleshow including the guests. Also sometimes arrived professional groups, such as bands and dance performances. In the hotel's disco we were only 1 times very short, since this was empty. All in all, the entertainers your thing was very good and also not too importunate. The beach is very clean and big. The sun loungers at the pool and beach are in good condition and you get at any time a free beach chair (what some guests did not understand, because it was always very much reserved), the staff at the desired place is. However there is for this great beach section only 2 showers and a men's and women's restroom. On the beach one could set oneself also after reservation free massages.

  • Hotel
    5.0

    The dated but well-kept hotel has about 400 rooms, 2 restaurants, 1 pool and various bars and despite the size relatively well arranged. Basically, the public areas of the hotel clean, but the rooms are in need of renovation and will only superficially cleaned. The beach is wide and spacious with always enough pool chairs and shaded spots. The hotel was mainly of germans and english of all ages visited. The offered wi-fi in the lobby was often not functional.

  • Lage und Umgebung
    4.0

    The hotel is between the tourist Hammamet Yasmine and the medina of Hammamet. Both places are about 5 kilometers away. The transfer time from the airport Enfidha depending triggered hotels 30-60 minutes Enfidha and Tunis (60 kilometer) were over the german standards corresponding motorway. The area lies directly at the beach. A neighboring hotel is a construction site the other a hotel for russian, so it was often noisy. There is also in front of the hotel there were a few stores and a pharmacy. The dealers are friendly and not too intrusive and accept a no. The hotel would not hesitate to leave! Taxis wait right in front of the hotel. (note: always metered; not negotiate)

Weniger anzeigen
Grif
Les Orangers - We go back again and again
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Paare
  • Badeferien
  • October 2013
I rate my review on the whole package, the hotel, the facilities, the staff. It's not the best hotel I've ever stayed in. I could find better, by paying more money. Same with hte facilities, I could get better, by paying more. What I don't think I would get better, is the staff. I've never experienced staff of this quality and friendliness, and I believe that by paying more money, I would get equally attentive staff, bacause they are well paid. At Les O, the staff do their jobs for the benefit of the guests, because they have a pride ... in their work. This covers all the staff, from the cleaners and the gardeners, to the Big Boss, all are exceptional. Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    5.0

    Who spends much time awake in their room on holiday?? There's a good sized comfortable bed, fridge, tv, a balcony with two uncomfortable chairs. What more do you need?

  • Gastronomie
    5.0

    There is the main restaurant for breakfast and evening meals, and the beach restaurant for lunch and, on my last visit, the A La Carte restaurant (which isn't strictly A La Carte). Breakfast is (and please forgive me if I get the times slightly wrong), from 06:30 till 11:30. Lunch is 12:00 till 18:00, and evening meal 19:00 till 21:00. There are snack available also near the Jasmin bar after 22:00. Unfortunately if you are hungry between 11:30 and 12:00, you're stuffed! Though there are the beach snack bar and the pool snack bar for burgers / panninis.

  • Service
    6.0

    Here is where the hotel scores top marks - the service. From the guys who keep the grounds clean, to the Big Boss, all are committed to making your holiday hte best. Tipping is a part of the culture. You choose whether you tip daily, weekly, or each time. We tend to tip on a weekly basis. But the service is still excellent even if you don't tip. The staff are much better than the British at speaking other languages. We Brits have evolved a way of communicating with other nations by the simple expedient of shouting louder. The staff are multilingual. Rooms are cleaned regularly by the friendly maids, and they are cleaned well, if not perfectly. There is also a laundry room with washing powder.. We've never used it, but there is no cost to do so. There is also a Moorish Coffee shop, a gym, and indoor and outdoor pools, all part of the all-inclusive package.

  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    5.0

    There are sports available at extra cost, like parasailing, jetskis, camel rides, horse riding. Included items involve the hard-working animation team, who provide, archey, darts, evening entertainment, and also daft poolside games during the day, like throwing balls into buckets, and racing surfboards up and down the pool. Poolside and beach loungers are available, with (hard) cushions, and you are also provided with beach towels. Downside on the beach is the toilets, that aren't the best in the world.

  • Hotel
    5.0

    I rate my review on the whole package, the hotel, the facilities, the staff. It's not the best hotel I've ever stayed in. I could find better, by paying more money. Same with hte facilities, I could get better, by paying more. What I don't think I would get better, is the staff. I've never experienced staff of this quality and friendliness, and I believe that by paying more money, I would get equally attentive staff, bacause they are well paid. At Les O, the staff do their jobs for the benefit of the guests, because they have a pride in their work. This covers all the staff, from the cleaners and the gardeners, to the Big Boss, all are exceptional.

  • Lage und Umgebung
    4.0

    The hotel is on the beach, and the beach is kept clean and tidy. Worst I saw it was the day after a major storm, where there had been quite a lot of detritus blown about. It was cleared within the day. The local surroundings are a little intimidating at first. It's not the most picturesque area. There are a number of local shops, including a couple fo fixed price shops, (the Mozaic Centre). You will be hassled by the shopkeepers who promise 'no hassle', and then promptly hassle you. (Except in the fixed price shops). A taxi ride to Hammamet itself will cost around 5-6TD, plus tip. Takes about 10 minutes. It is well worth a visit to wander round the old medina. Take a camera. The streets are very narrow, you can walk along them without fear of cars passing. Do not worry about getting lost in the maze of passages. Do not accept 'help' from locals who may be the waiter from your hotel, simply wander about. There are a number of entrances/exits, and you will eventually find one. Once out, follow a wall and you will get to the front - it's not a large area. You WILL be hassled more here by shokeepers than at the local shops near the hotel. Also there is Yasmin Hammamet, in the opposite direction to Hammamet. This is a purpose built resort, with a new medina built to look old, and some full size plastic elephants. There is also an extensive marina where you can marvel at how much some of the boats must have cost, and wish you could earn that much in a lifetime. And then there is the Nabeul Friday Camel Market. IMHO this is a must-do. Taxi to Nabeul is around 12-15TD each way. You'll be dropped at hte Orange Monument, you'll know it when you see it. Walk right through the tourist part of the market, and you'll find a taste of the real Tunisia, you'll see the fish market, with fresh fish of all types and octopi, the spice area, the local builders tool sales, and the fruit and veg market. You may feel a little intimidated, but here you will not be hassled to buy, you will not have any problems other than finding your way back out :-) But just relax and enjoy the experience.

Weniger anzeigen
Andreas
Great week in Tunisia
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Paare
  • Übersetzt
  • Nachweis erbracht
  • Badeferien
  • October 2013
Very nice hotel, the ideal in the oriental landscape with a beautiful garden and very nice, for the guests endeavored staff. Free of charge wi-fi in the lobby. Food: ultra all inclusive Very mixed tourists from all european countries, now in autumn also many older guests. Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    4.0

    Room with a big balcony, a kettle for coffee or tea, refrigerator, wet areas very clean. The room, which we had, was already a bit older, but the rooms are in the whole complex systematically renovated. It was enough for us. A small pukteabzug for mold in the refrigerator door seal.

  • Gastronomie
    6.0

    The best beach restaurant, which we had ever. As you can from 12:00 until 18:00 lunch! And it is everything always available; fresh wok, pizza, freshly grilled fish, later in the afternoon, crepes and waffles, ice cream, salads and. And... And... Dining room for breakfast and dinner. Very clean, the waiters were very hard. With a little tip they quickly their personal waiter. The food is so varied and varied every day. Even fried bacon for breakfast and a roasted schweineschlögel in the evening; spetialitäten as sushi (freshly made ), Carpaccio from the beef, tuna, pink side alternated. Furthermore, there is still so small fast food outlets for burger and filled baguettes in the outdoor area. The cuisine is international with a little arabic, but rather on the european visitor relax in comfort and style.

  • Service
    6.0

    So i can service only in the highest tones praise; so much attention has been us as guests already long not more obviously. Always from the employees asked, whether we have a request. Room cleaning and service was very friendly and clean.

  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    5.0

    Nice pool in the area, a great beach with a wonderful sandy beach. Everywhere very clean and tidy. Very nice animation team, not pushy, always in a good mood and very hard. The beach chairs at the beach and the cushions were comfortable in next time to be changed. But the pool all new beach chairs and seating. You can tell, that you in this house is, everything again on a high-quality conditions.

  • Hotel
    6.0

    Very nice hotel, the ideal in the oriental landscape with a beautiful garden and very nice, for the guests endeavored staff. Free of charge wi-fi in the lobby. Food: ultra all inclusive Very mixed tourists from all european countries, now in autumn also many older guests.

  • Lage und Umgebung
    5.0

    Hotel directly by the beach in the bay of Hammamet. Right in front of the hotel some shops for souvenirs and a large shop with rpm. In the historic part of Hammamet (medina) by taxi 10 minutes at the price from 5 Dinar (2,50 Euro) and 10 minutes to Hammamet Yasmine (neubaustadtteil with a large harbor), also with the taxi for 6 tunisian Dinar, so circa 3 Euro. Transfer time about 45 minutes to the airport Enfidha. Hotel next door is being undermined and renovated - everything looks a bit after detracting from. But it is new and the orangers beach arrive; so we were told. Otherwise the hotel is nice and quiet, so really to relax.

Weniger anzeigen
Philip
Great place for a holiday
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Friends
  • Badeferien
  • October 2013
Great hotel and a great place to relax to the right is the old town and left to the marina with loads of shops and a shopping centre for present and souvenirs Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    5.0

    Great balcony with sun beds but only got the sun early in the mornig

  • Gastronomie
    5.0

    You will not go hungry food available all day

  • Service
    6.0

    Great service with drinks on tap

  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    4.0

    Played a few games but not into sports

  • Hotel
    6.0

    Great hotel and a great place to relax to the right is the old town and left to the marina with loads of shops and a shopping centre for present and souvenirs

  • Lage und Umgebung
    4.0

    Central but not many shops within walking distance but taxis are good value

Weniger anzeigen
Stephan
Mixed feelings
  • Nicht empfohlen
  • Familien
  • Übersetzt
  • Nachweis erbracht
  • Badeferien
  • October 2013
The hotel is located in the bay of hammemet. It consists of several houses and restaurants, next to a public swimming pool there is an indoor pool, a steam bath, a sauna and a gym. The beach is clean and well maintained, the water is clean. Everywhere in the hotel you can after all-you-can-eat food and drink, most of the staff are very friendly. The hotel itself made a very clean impression, but the cleanliness of the rooms and the various sectors strongly varies. The rooms are worn, 2-3 star would be more appropriate. However, the beds are good. The ... rooms to the sea, the view was very good and it was quiet, the other room but was 24:00 not to good night's sleep The offered dishes were varied, but not very tasty. The main dining room was everything else than comfortable, the nicely arranged dishes were but unfortunately the unzivilierten mitreisenden much quickly unappetilisch made. Many older guests believed to starve, although they truly enough energy resources on the scales had. It was partially the poor staff embarrassing. In the 2 week was the majority of guests are clearly more pleasant. The food in the restaurant at the beach was from the atmosphere clearly better I would have the assessment in the first week written, it would be catastrophic failure, the 2. week showed in all but a clear improvement. You also have to say, that you are in a very poor country vacation makes, the people still very friendly, what a but modest power Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    2.0

    The size and cleanliness of the rooms was good, the condition but in need of renovation. The cleanliness of the room to the beach was very good, the rooms in the neighboring building moderately

  • Gastronomie
    3.0

    As already described above, was the selection of restaurants and snacks very large, the selection of food as well as, the taste, we found the food to be unterdurchnittlich, after anstrurm some mitreisenden even unappetizing. Hygiene? Hard to say. We had anyhow all, as well as many other travelers, after a few days diarrhea and abdominal pain, nevertheless we the usual food and drinks have- All inclusive means at the hotel all-inclusive

  • Service
    4.0

    The most and staff spoke very good german and english and most of them were very friendly and courteous, despite extremely long working hours and partly outrageous tourists. Complaints were relatively quickly. The front desk on arrival was very impersonal, there was the reception area rather below average

  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    5.0

    The gym was ok, but also strongly hot, indoor pool, sauna and so on was due to the good weather not use it. The beach was lovely, the service (including massage) excellent. Showers toilets, drinks, snack, beach chairs, shade, everything was good The animation was not intrusive, was not used by us

  • Hotel
    4.0

    The hotel is located in the bay of hammemet. It consists of several houses and restaurants, next to a public swimming pool there is an indoor pool, a steam bath, a sauna and a gym. The beach is clean and well maintained, the water is clean. Everywhere in the hotel you can after all-you-can-eat food and drink, most of the staff are very friendly. The hotel itself made a very clean impression, but the cleanliness of the rooms and the various sectors strongly varies. The rooms are worn, 2-3 star would be more appropriate. However, the beds are good. The rooms to the sea, the view was very good and it was quiet, the other room but was 24:00 not to good night's sleep The offered dishes were varied, but not very tasty. The main dining room was everything else than comfortable, the nicely arranged dishes were but unfortunately the unzivilierten mitreisenden much quickly unappetilisch made. Many older guests believed to starve, although they truly enough energy resources on the scales had. It was partially the poor staff embarrassing. In the 2 week was the majority of guests are clearly more pleasant. The food in the restaurant at the beach was from the atmosphere clearly better I would have the assessment in the first week written, it would be catastrophic failure, the 2. week showed in all but a clear improvement. You also have to say, that you are in a very poor country vacation makes, the people still very friendly, what a but modest power

  • Lage und Umgebung
    3.0

    The hotel is right on the beach, about 2-3 kilometer away from hammamet. The airport is about 70 kilometer away, tunis about 80 kilometer The entire area is landschaftlich not bad, but totally trashy. A trip into the mountains and hinterland is recommended, as well as in the not far away, tunis kathargo and so on. The hotel itself was in a very nice, well-kept garden

Weniger anzeigen
Tom & Saskia
Nice holiday but not more
  • Nicht empfohlen
  • Paare
  • Übersetzt
  • Badeferien
  • October 2013
To only once we want to say, that a planned bath vacation and also made. The beach was super and the water was very clean. If you are not in the first row put, you were also not of the 'salesmen' mentioned. It is true that the hotel was already very old works. The rooms have however completely sufficient. Unfortunately, we could only on the 2. day in our rooms as the hotel was full. Also on the first night are foreign people in our room which apparently also this room assigned was. From the 2. day we were then ... but in 'our room' and had no more problems. Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    2.0

    The room was completely adequate. Unfortunately, our air conditioning was not working properly. We also need to say, that the bathroom was not cleaned properly and the towels unfortunately also not correctly washed, since often still marks to were.

  • Gastronomie
    3.0

    We were very disappointed from the food. There was very often the same - always noodles, fries, always potatoes. The dessers were very delicious, but also completely exaggerated. There were almost more dessert as main courses. You can 24/7 in the hotel food. Whether snacks at the beach bar or snack by the pool. The restaurant has tourists friendly opening hours. Unfortunately, we in the vacation problems with the stomach can get.

  • Service
    4.0

    What we found as positive is, that all coworkers in the hotel understand german could. There were also all very friendly. But in particular the waiters were at the friendliest one if you tip. You have more than just a drinks. The animation was all in all completely okay. Very a shame that at the mini disco in the evening the same songs played/dancing were.

  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    4.0

    Great we found the hotel on the beach, beach chairs and mats available. You always had a beach chair and an edition get no matter what time you went to the beach is. On the beach they had enough shade. Something for everyone. The entertainment at the pool and beach were good.

  • Hotel
    4.0

    To only once we want to say, that a planned bath vacation and also made. The beach was super and the water was very clean. If you are not in the first row put, you were also not of the 'salesmen' mentioned. It is true that the hotel was already very old works. The rooms have however completely sufficient. Unfortunately, we could only on the 2. day in our rooms as the hotel was full. Also on the first night are foreign people in our room which apparently also this room assigned was. From the 2. day we were then but in 'our room' and had no more problems.

  • Lage und Umgebung
    3.0

    As we Enfidha ended up we were already very friendly by a kofferjungen, the our bags immediately and when we returned to our bus arrived were immediately notes to have wanted. First disillusionment is entered. We are approximately 40 minutes. To the hotel, since we were the last hotel which was driven to. Otherwise, we are in our holiday in the hotel. But if you in the city want to without problems. There are always taxis outside the hotel.

Weniger anzeigen
Amanda
Fantastic holiday
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Friends
  • Badeferien
  • October 2013
I have been to this hotel four times in two years. The staff are always friendly, welcoming and nothing is too much trouble. All the staff are exceptional in there roles, from the ground staff to management. The animation team are always on hand to keep you active if you wish to be, but also allow those who wish to relax, relax. The hotel is clean, and colourful and situated on the beach, which is also kept beautiful and clean. The food menu caters for pretty much everybody. From pizza to more exotic flavours. For those that have family or ... are worried about disability access, there are rooms on the ground floor level and a lift in the beach block rooms. The grounds are flat with only a few stairs at points, but the staff are always there to help. Party lovers can enjoy the on site disco, and if wanting to adventure further there are clubs a short taxi ride away. This hotel and it's staff are amazing and for me it's HOME FROM HOME. Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    5.3
    Größe des Badezimmers
    5.0
    Sauberkeit & Wäschewechsel
    6.0
    Ausstattung des Zimmers (TV, Balkon, Safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Größe des Zimmers
    5.0
  • Gastronomie
    6.0
    Atmosphäre & Einrichtung
    6.0
    Geschmack & Qualität der Speisen & Getränke
    6.0
    Sauberkeit im Restaurant und am Tisch
    6.0
    Auswahl an Speisen und Getränken
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Kompetenz (Umgang mit Reklamationen)
    6.0
    Rezeption, Einchecken, Auschecken
    6.0
    Freundlichkeit und Hilfsbereitschaft
    6.0
    Fremdsprachenkenntnisse des Personals
    6.0
  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    5.3
    Qualität des Strandes
    6.0
    Zustand und Qualität des Pools
    6.0
    Kinderbetreuung oder Spielplatz
    4.0
    Freizeitangebot (Sauna, Tennis, Animation, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    5.5
    Familienfreundlichkeit
    6.0
    Zustand des Hotels
    5.0
    Allgemeine Sauberkeit der einzelnen Bereiche
    6.0
    Behindertenfreundlichkeit
    5.0
  • Lage und Umgebung
    5.2
    Einkaufsmöglichkeiten in Umgebung
    5.0
    Nähe zum Strand
    6.0
    Verkehrsanbindung und Ausflugsmöglichkeiten
    5.0
    Restaurants & Bars in der Nähe
    5.0
    Sonstige Freizeitmöglichkeiten
    5.0
Weniger anzeigen
Stefanie
Hotel only with lopedium entering
  • Nicht empfohlen
  • Paare
  • Übersetzt
  • Badeferien
  • October 2013
Due to high bewertungsquote (when reservation 92%) we booked this hotel. When we began, it was still 90%. Than Turkey vacationers was known to us that we do not compare. It is a continent. Can only agree with the traveller from october said. Hotel was badly in need of renovation. Demolished and new build would be cheaper. Rooms were from the size ok. The furniture was ancient, had no wohlfühlcharakter. Throughout the hotel there was not an elevator. This was not a problem for us (room on the 2 floor) but not suitable for handicapped people. The bellboy was a ... sorry. Room was cleaned daily, you are only allowed closer look. Our sink was in the prior clogged, with departure was still the same condition. But that is stop Afrika. Connection only in the hotelhalle possible. When de34n meals we discovered little new. Food was no master achievement. Here lacked variety. Dessert buffet did not look inviting. You ate quickly, so you quickly from this train station was. Most of the time with lining at. Guest structure consisted of many germans and englishmen (but not anything else) all ages represented. Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    2.0

    Room already at the beginning described enough. Balcony was a good size. Furniture absolutely dated. Air conditioning ran out with open door, small fridge in the room, very noisy. For beverages one had to care for himself. We know from the Turkey also different. Only coffee and teetütchen refilled. This was it, the expiry date exceeded. Small tv available, with 3 german channels

  • Gastronomie
    2.0

    Restaurants for the crowds too small. Very high noise level. Comfort looks differently. On the Hygiene we were very verschrocken. It was without gloves at the food worked. Ice cream was already liquid. Where was the cooling? Every tourist grabbed in the fruit bowl. No wonder the one with the hygiene with stomach intestine problems. We were not the only guests with stomach intestine complaints. Instead of 24 hour all inclusive offer, the then poor were, you should t consider, whether less is more. Then rather less, but better and varied quality offer

  • Service
    5.0

    Staff was very friendly and willing to help. Good german knowledge.

  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    0
  • Hotel
    2.0

    Due to high bewertungsquote (when reservation 92%) we booked this hotel. When we began, it was still 90%. Than Turkey vacationers was known to us that we do not compare. It is a continent. Can only agree with the traveller from october said. Hotel was badly in need of renovation. Demolished and new build would be cheaper. Rooms were from the size ok. The furniture was ancient, had no wohlfühlcharakter. Throughout the hotel there was not an elevator. This was not a problem for us (room on the 2 floor) but not suitable for handicapped people. The bellboy was a sorry. Room was cleaned daily, you are only allowed closer look. Our sink was in the prior clogged, with departure was still the same condition. But that is stop Afrika. Connection only in the hotelhalle possible. When de34n meals we discovered little new. Food was no master achievement. Here lacked variety. Dessert buffet did not look inviting. You ate quickly, so you quickly from this train station was. Most of the time with lining at. Guest structure consisted of many germans and englishmen (but not anything else) all ages represented.

  • Lage und Umgebung
    2.0

    Distance to the beach was ok. The beach looked very neglected. There was one in the sand got used condoms, or as in the whole area of trash. Beach chairs at the beach were very dirty, or broken. Brush did not give it. Service is different. But you can get at any time a beach chair. Staff from the beach, only by the loud talking, or sitting on the chairs. I would like to also work. With shopping was not much. If you walked off the resort grounds, there were a few shops. We booked an excursion in the hotel. There you had the impression, they only quickly anywhere and unloaded. This should have been reorganising, without pressure of time. As the coach during the journey, and on the highway all, you had to on the highway change. In front of the entrance a taxi stand. Prices were fair.

Weniger anzeigen
Norbert & Judith
We are regular customers remain. Super hotel.
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Paare
  • Übersetzt
  • Badeferien
  • October 2013
The hotel you can as a medium-sized hotel rate. Thus like other hotels in Tunisia also. The rooms are with the usual equipped. So double bed, tv (unfortunately no flat and only 3 german programs, satellite. 1-RTL-ZDF). Refrigerator, telephone, desk. The en suite bathroom has a shower, toilet, and sink. Two bathrobes, slippers, and towels and shampoo are standard. If the towels were dirty are, you can get those in the bath, and get on with the cleaning of the rooms new. Unfortunately on the balcony still the faltstühle. You can complain at the reception and get other chairs laid ... out. Wi-fi is free of charge. Unfortunately worked only in the lobby and on the terrace in front of the pool. Unfortunately, it wasn't always. There were about 90% german guests in the hotel. No russians. Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    5.0

    Rooms are big enough. Unfortunately not on the newest conditions. Here could or should some work. But everything is clean and functional. Air conditioning and a minibar are available.

  • Gastronomie
    5.0

    Restaurants are sufficiently present. Our table was always clean. Unfortunately, i have here, as many often cold food complain about. The selection is not like 3 or 4 years. As standard dishes are always: fries, rice, fish and noodles to choose from. Nevertheless, one becomes full always. It is also something for everyone. Much complain about the volume. So if so 300 or 350 people food, can't be quiet. Also here are tips are appreciated, but not required. With the breakfast there was also something to suit every taste. Here there was nothing to complain about.

  • Service
    6.0

    The friendliness was great. Also without tips. Of course, every about a small tip. The guys from the rooms are great too. From afar we were already recognized, and our pool chairs were available. Since i have problems with my back, i got always two chairs and two editions. The rooms were cleaned daily, and were also clean. The terrace Here, i can't say anything else. We left the maid every two days 2 Dinar and somewhat sweet on the pillow. Down at the beach was the young man always 1 Dinar as well as the waiters. ! Dinar are 0,50 Euro. .

  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    6.0

    What did not work and did not have to be, is the to reserve pool chairs. Some are for 5 hours to hand towels over the beach chairs. Such a thing should be banned. There are enough beach chairs available. Nobody on the beach is possible. Some complain about the cleanliness, and the beach is not by the beach boys to be cleaned. First the beach of us polluted. Cigarette butts, cups and empty bottles. The boys are not chattel. If each with their trash in the beach within container wouldn't, needs one complain.

  • Hotel
    6.0

    The hotel you can as a medium-sized hotel rate. Thus like other hotels in Tunisia also. The rooms are with the usual equipped. So double bed, tv (unfortunately no flat and only 3 german programs, satellite. 1-RTL-ZDF). Refrigerator, telephone, desk. The en suite bathroom has a shower, toilet, and sink. Two bathrobes, slippers, and towels and shampoo are standard. If the towels were dirty are, you can get those in the bath, and get on with the cleaning of the rooms new. Unfortunately on the balcony still the faltstühle. You can complain at the reception and get other chairs laid out. Wi-fi is free of charge. Unfortunately worked only in the lobby and on the terrace in front of the pool. Unfortunately, it wasn't always. There were about 90% german guests in the hotel. No russians.

  • Lage und Umgebung
    2.0

    The journey from the airport is depending on the started hotels circa 60 minutes our bus driver was sadly twice procedure. The airport was at the landing unfortunately very long waits. There were 4 aircraft, thus about 1000 passengers before 6 counters. The waiting period amounted to almost 2 hours in the stuffy hall and with 30 degrees. With the departure one came in the airport, without the bags x-rayed were. All door except for one were. You can just imagine how many rückreisende before the door stood. Na ja. The hotel is located in a cul-de-sac. So very quiet. Some shops there are still outside. The old town could be reached by taxi for about 3-4 Dinar (1,50-2 Euro) drive. Here waiting unfortunately very many touts the stupid tourists. Welcome you with the old and boring saying, don't you i am not, i am but the waiter from the hotel '. In the old town one must barter. My wife has a pocket bought. Starting the villain with 120 Dinar. Got my wife then the bag for 35 Dinar. I think that was too much. But, live and let live.

Weniger anzeigen
Celina
Good but überwertet!
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Paare
  • Übersetzt
  • Badeferien
  • September 2013
For bath vacation correct but overrated. Here you can feel good, but the hotel was mostly a 3 star impression. What we just have to say is, that we are not picky. Moreover, we are aware, that you are in Tunisia not expect the same as for example in Germany, but there was some points the us bothered. Around it but tidier to keep. Here our pros and cons experience. Per: - super beautiful & shallow beach - mostly very friendly staff - good knowledge of foreign languages - 24/7 there is something to eat - pleasant guests (mostly german ... and english) Cons: - daily from 6 o'clock in the morning terrible construction noise - very many beach vendors, the one in the front rows Several times per hour and nerves - the area is very many places worn out and Power to this rather a 3 stars impression - wireless worked often only very poorly or Temporarily not - partial pedantic way since different buildings - at the pool no toilet and no shower Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    4.0

    Size ok, Equipment was a bit older, but was completely enough for us. Tv had german programs RTL, satellite. 1, ARD, Eurosport However the rooms are poorly soundproofed! You can hear especially at night as good as everything so around happens

  • Gastronomie
    5.0

    We were with the food was totally satisfied. Here and there we had naturally also add seasoning, otherwise we but good. Selection of the buffets was sufficient and also otherwise could one 24/7 eat! The only thing we didn't like so much, the alcoholic drinks. The wine especially the, cocktails, were in our opinion it wasn't good!

  • Service
    6.0

    Service was top! - german really good! - room cleaning was good! - the majority of the staff also always friendly. Especially the waiters and the cleaning ladies! - reception also good. Once was our light in the bathroom Suddenly not more, we reported this problem to the Front desk and it was immediately repaired!

  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    4.0

    The outside pool was not so large, but very clean and adequate. Indoor pool reminded me of a very old indoor pool... Optically not really the knaller. Otherwise the entertainers really made an effort and offer a lot of such as water polo, darts, archery, wasserärobic etc. At the beach against fee jet ski, banana etc. Offered.

  • Hotel
    4.0

    For bath vacation correct but overrated. Here you can feel good, but the hotel was mostly a 3 star impression. What we just have to say is, that we are not picky. Moreover, we are aware, that you are in Tunisia not expect the same as for example in Germany, but there was some points the us bothered. Around it but tidier to keep. Here our pros and cons experience. Per: - super beautiful & shallow beach - mostly very friendly staff - good knowledge of foreign languages - 24/7 there is something to eat - pleasant guests (mostly german and english) Cons: - daily from 6 o'clock in the morning terrible construction noise - very many beach vendors, the one in the front rows Several times per hour and nerves - the area is very many places worn out and Power to this rather a 3 stars impression - wireless worked often only very poorly or Temporarily not - partial pedantic way since different buildings - at the pool no toilet and no shower

  • Lage und Umgebung
    4.0

    For bathing it is in the Les Orangers totally great. The beach is really very nice, as it was very shallow. One can very far into the ocecan, and the water is very clean. Outside of the hotel, however, is not much to see... There are in the immediate vicinity (around the hotel) were a few stores, where you can find a few things buy can (cigarettes, souvenirs, bags, shirts... And so on) but the seller here, as you knew it very pushy and demand is still outrageous prices. The transfer from the airport about 45 minutes

Weniger anzeigen
Ilka
Good price-performance ratio
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Paare
  • Übersetzt
  • Nachweis erbracht
  • Badeferien
  • September 2013
The not completely modern anymore furnished hotel really pleased us. Sure the furniture in the rooms and the hotel in general not new, but they were quite functional and enough. The room was big and located at the beach. Overall we were very satisfied with it, even if the doors, the generally very loud close, were a bit disturbing. The plant, on the the different buildings, is well maintained. We particularly enjoyed the dinner in the restaurant, as there is much quieter and more relaxed than in the main restaurant, which however, if you are not around 6:30 p. ... m. went to eat, not crowded or overly noisy. Great one was also, that all-inclusive in this hotel actually all inclusive means. So you got not only 24/7 food and drinks (even everywhere with service), there were also for example, massages, putzerfische and moorish café with a shisha free of charge. Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    5.0

    Overall, the room was nice and big. One came loose everywhere, also times to 2 by. The furniture have a few jaare on the embossment, but functionally and intact. Our balcony was huge and largely unapologetic, as well as to the sea, so great. As regards the bathroom is actually the same. Big enough and furniture, although not our style, adequate and functional, but not new. The fixtures could be exchanged. Blöd was, that the shower wall only very narrow and not with the wall finally was. It was so hard when showering not the bathroom to overflow.

  • Gastronomie
    4.0

    There are in the hotel 2 restaurants, the main restaurant in the main building and the beach restaurant on the beach. Moreover, there was a snack bar. The snacks and the breakfast our opinion however quite air upward. Here, of course, also full, but especially at breakfast we missed a little. Every day only one sort of cold cuts and 3 sorts of cheese, whereas the varieties every day are identical, we found boring. Such classics as Nutella or so was not. You can here but some of the freshly made omelets and waffles wiped. The buffets (lunch and dinner) were varied and there was always something for everyone, as you want. The food was also very delicious, but one perhaps sometimes a bit more tunisian cuisine would have liked. But that was a matter of taste. The evening meals in the restaurant were our opinion very more delicious and absolutely recommendable (in the. Tunisian).

  • Service
    5.0

    Overall the staff was very friendly and various foreign languages (also german) powerful. We found, as i said, the service was very well. However, it is true, that a tip here and there is and then you actually preferred treated. This is then also partly somewhat annoying. The room cleaning was completely sufficient. Our room was cleaned daily and we had it all in all, nothing to complain about. However, of course, also a daily tip (or all 2-3 days) reasonable to expect.

  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    5.0

    In the hotel there is a very extensive entertainment (during the day different sports and evening programs), which we however not participated. The terrace was during the evening programme but always full. At the pool were we not at all. At the very gently sloping, fine sandy beach is possible but enough beach chairs and cushions were available. Moreover, by stroßdächer sufficiently shade places available. The beach toilets should be avoided.

  • Hotel
    5.0

    The not completely modern anymore furnished hotel really pleased us. Sure the furniture in the rooms and the hotel in general not new, but they were quite functional and enough. The room was big and located at the beach. Overall we were very satisfied with it, even if the doors, the generally very loud close, were a bit disturbing. The plant, on the the different buildings, is well maintained. We particularly enjoyed the dinner in the restaurant, as there is much quieter and more relaxed than in the main restaurant, which however, if you are not around 6:30 p. m. went to eat, not crowded or overly noisy. Great one was also, that all-inclusive in this hotel actually all inclusive means. So you got not only 24/7 food and drinks (even everywhere with service), there were also for example, massages, putzerfische and moorish café with a shisha free of charge.

  • Lage und Umgebung
    5.0

    The hotel isn't located in the city center and the surrounding area is not very nice addition. Furthermore, the neighboring hotel built/renovated and such sites are of course never nice. There are, however, in a distance of about 200-300 meters a few stores, where one the most necessary things and souvenirs to get can. Medina of Hammamet or to the port must one however also only a short taxi ride (about 5 Dinar) to and taxis always stood before the hotel. Since the hotel had its own beach, the right on the back of the rear larger building, in which we were accommodated, begins, is the distance to the beach, depending on where your own room is, between 20 and 200 metres. But like i said, one must around this to reach, the hotel not leaving and on the beach then also to everyone its own, by a staff organised couch with cushions.

Weniger anzeigen
1 3 4 5 ... 23