The Venetian Resort & Casino(5 stars)

3355 Las Vegas Boulevard South 89109 Las Vegas View on map

Average rating

292 hotel reviews

    Rating by categories

  • Hotel in general
    5.5
  • Room
    5.9
  • Service
    5.3
  • Location
    5.7
  • Food and Drinks
    5.5
  • Sport & entertain
    5.4
Filters
You selected:
118 reviews for this hotel sorted by travel date
Robert
An Exceptional 5* Hotel and Casino - Recommended
  • Recommended hotel
  • Singles
  • Proof of booking
  • City break
  • June 2015
My first trip to Las Vegas and I stayed at the Venetian for a week. I was blown away upon arrival at the sheer size of the place. Check in was pretty quick considering there must have been 30 people in front of me in the queue late on a Friday afternoon. I had a suite, which was an exceptional room, well furnished, the bed was really comfortable, the bathroom was pretty big too. Toiletries were replaced on a daily basis. You will not be disappointed. Hotel has everything you could want, shopping arcade, theatre, casino, nightclub, exceptional pool, several ... bars and restaurants, Spa facilities, etc. Concierge were excellent too. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    5.8
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.5
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    5.5
    Family friendliness
    4.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Joe
Great stay in the Venetian for yearly conference
  • Recommended hotel
  • Friends
  • Business trip
  • May 2015
Hotel is one of the most elegant and luxurious in Vegas. Along with the neighbouring Palazzo, it offers one of the best fine dining experiences, along with a good choice for clubbing (Tao). Casino also offers a good variety of gaming. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0

    All Venetian rooms are elegant suites, with very decent size. Room is clean and very elegant, with a great setup of 2 large screen televisions, in-room internet, along with an in-room printer for business needs. Cant ask for more.

  • Gastronomy
    5.0

    Great variety of restaurants ranging from the fast food to the fine dining experience (mostly in Palazzo). Had good experience dining in Grimaldi's (great pizza) and B & B.

  • Service
    6.0

    Can't complain. Staff interaction was generally great. They genuinely try to assist whenever possible. Overall interaction great (check-in, concierge, room service)

  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0

    The Palazzo (Venetian's brother), has one of the best Sports Bars in Vegas (Lagasse Stadium). We used it to watch Champions League matches. Venetian pool is good, along with its accompanying over 21 Tao Beach. Tao club offers a great clubbing experience.

  • Hotel
    5.0

    Hotel is one of the most elegant and luxurious in Vegas. Along with the neighbouring Palazzo, it offers one of the best fine dining experiences, along with a good choice for clubbing (Tao). Casino also offers a good variety of gaming.

  • Location
    5.0

    Great location on the strip, neighboring the Wynn and Mirage hotels. Walking distance from all major hotels.

Close
KH
Mother's Day 2015
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Other stay
  • May 2015
Stayed here for Mom's Day w/ the BETTER 1/2 while I had her parents stay in The Palazzo. A major difference between the 2. The Venetian is much smaller and older and that can be seen clearly upon entry into these tired looking rooms. It had no type of decor. Not even pictures. I couldn't believe it. Not good for gamblers down on their luck. A good thing that I don't gamble. A much smaller bathroom as compared to The Palazzo. No walk-in shower or Jacuzzi. Like night and day. Still recommendable but for the right price I would choose ... The Palazzo even though sometimes both hotels can be had for the same price. Remember that both are a brother and sister hotel under the IHG program. Literally in the same building and you can check-in to 1 from the other. This is especially helpful if you were in 1 and had your in-laws in another (HIGHLY RECOMMENDED - LOL). read hotel review
  • Room
    5.8
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.7
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    0
  • Hotel
    5.7
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
Close
Edgar
Great Start from Reservation Agent
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Other stay
  • April 2015
Called for reservation. Great service by agent and she answered all of my questions. She even suggested that I should tell the taxi driver to take Koval St since some drivers to up the fare take the tunnel Quick and friendly check in since it was about 9 Pm. Have been in this hotel about five times before and again the suite was very large- room 21-118. What a view facing the pools and great view of the other hotels and the beautiful mountains. His and Her sinks and large dressing area. Certainly worth the price. Good casino. Will stay ... again. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Taewan
Good facility, good amenity, not bad location
  • Recommended hotel
  • Singles
  • Other stay
  • February 2015
faciliti is very good. but clue is not nice, she is rude. but the other thing is very very Good. clean and service are very good. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0

    roome is very big and clean. I love it.

  • Gastronomy
    0

    my reservation is not include breakfast.

  • Service
    3.0

    check in count staff is not kind. she is rude.

  • Sport & Leisure
    0

    I enjoy anther things. so I dont know.

  • Hotel
    5.0

    faciliti is very good. but clue is not nice, she is rude. but the other thing is very very Good. clean and service are very good.

  • Location
    4.0

    location is not bad. but price is more cheap than others.

Close
Sharon
Fun vacation and business trip
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Business trip
  • December 2014
This was a business trip and I decided to bring my family with us. Personal time in the hotel was excellent, with plenty of fun activities for kids and family. We love the location as well. Convenient and definitely the quality and cleaniness of everywhere is important for us with kids. Afterall, will love to come back again another time. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.5
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    5.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    4.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Rohit
Best place to stay for a decent price
  • Recommended hotel
  • Friends
  • Other stay
  • November 2014
I went to Vegas with my friends for a bachelors party and we chose the Venetian since it offered a great price for the suites that we booked. The hotel is beautiful inside and out and the rooms were spacious with everything close by. I highly recommend staying at the Venetian if you are in Vegas. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Chris
Waw, that's what I call luxury
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • City break
  • October 2014
This was my first Intercontinental hotel and must I say I was impressed... The lady at the reception was just so kind. They also dropped the resort fees as the cleaning lady woke us too early in the morning, while we had late check out. Else it's just wonderfull experience ! worth the extra money for once :) read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Lisa
Las vegas trip
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Other stay
  • September 2014
Great luxury hotel with a wonderful spa but if you are traveling with children, a fridge that is not packed with drinks would be a basic need. The fridge had drinks that were placed over sensors that would create a charge to your room if removed, so there was no place to put any food or drinks in the fridge. Very centrally located hotel in the middle of the strip. I loved the huge size of the rooms, the luxury and the electric window shades. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.3
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    3.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    5.8
    Family friendliness
    5.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    5.8
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Daniel
The Venetian Las Vegas - A trip to remember
  • Recommended hotel
  • Friends
  • Business trip
  • September 2014
Great hotel and excellent casino. I would definitely stay again. Some better food options would have been nice but the outdoor pool area was great. Would recommend for couples, families and young professionals. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.5
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    4.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    4.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    4.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    4.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    4.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    4.0
  • Service
    4.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    4.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    2.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    4.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.5
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    4.8
    Family friendliness
    3.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    4.0
  • Location
    5.3
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    5.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Suhail
Luxury stay
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • City break
  • August 2014
We had an excellent stay here. The hotel is huge and takes some time to know your way around it. We had a Piazza suite connecting to a Bella suite and it was massive. The bathrooms itself are the size of a regular hotel room. Toiletries are lovely. There is a fax plus copier machine in the room where you can do all color printing free of charge although there is a compulsory "resort fee" of 28 bucks. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    4.5
    Competence (handling complaints)
    5.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    3.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    4.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    5.7
    Family friendliness
    5.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Paul
Split-level suites and spacious bathrooms
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • City break
  • July 2014
One of the more luxurious casino hotels on the Strip, with older suites in the main hotel, and newer suites in the Palazzo complex. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0

    Very spacious split-level suite, with large, marble-tiled bathroom. The bed was very comfortable. The sofa in the TV area is a sofa-bed, and the suite could sleep up to four people without feeling crowded (great for families).

  • Gastronomy
    4.0

    Some good restaurants within the hotel, and some offering average cuisine (for above-average prices).

  • Service
    3.0

    Room-cleaning was very backlogged when I arrived to check-in at 13:30pm, and I had to wait over four hours for the room to be ready. Check-out took a long time, too....almost 45 minutes. Front desk staff seemed a bit frazzled, maybe because of the backlog and the multitudes of tour groups checking in.

  • Sport & Leisure
    4.0

    Shopping was good in the stores within the hotel, and the gondola ride could be kitsch fun. The Cirque de Soleil shows were most impressive and very entertaining.

  • Hotel
    6.0

    One of the more luxurious casino hotels on the Strip, with older suites in the main hotel, and newer suites in the Palazzo complex.

  • Location
    5.0

    Conveniently located on the Strip, and served by the monorail, the hotel recreated part of the Venice bridges and canals both inside and outside the hotel. There are lots of shops and retaurants within the hotel, and many more shops, restaurants and casinos are within 5- to 10-minute walk from the hotel.

Close
Christina
An amazing hotel for any bachelorette party
  • Recommended hotel
  • Friends
  • Other stay
  • April 2014
Our room was large and luxurious where in which we easily felt at home. The hotel brought up our extra towels and room service promptly. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0

    The room was huge and the closets had more than enough room for all of our clothes. The beds were comfy and large enough if you needed to share even in a queen. The condition of the room is a bit older based on the state of the furniture.

  • Gastronomy
    6.0

    The few restaurants I tried was always good. There are just too many options to choose from that I didn't know where to start. Grand Luxe is always a safe bet for a diverse group with differing tastes.

  • Service
    6.0

    The hotel brought our room service and towels very promptly and was always very curteous when answering my calls and questions.

  • Sport & Leisure
    0

    It was unfortunately raining when we were there to go to the pool but our room was very convenient to get to the pools.

  • Hotel
    6.0

    Our room was large and luxurious where in which we easily felt at home. The hotel brought up our extra towels and room service promptly.

  • Location
    6.0

    The location of the hotel was ideal for us because it is in the center of strip and close to attractions. There is plenty to do and see around the hotel. And shopping is amazing; I love Barneys and it was so convenient to get to.

Close
Ivan
Our second hotel in Las Vegas
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Other stay
  • March 2014
The Venetian was our second hotel on this trip. We stayed for three nights and enjoyed the northern part of the Strip. The hotel was very impressive. The room was large, with a living room and small dining area. Also there was a small office space with printer included. The bathroom was huge! Marble all the way, even a small TV in it. This hotel is great for any kind of trip. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.5
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    5.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    5.5
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    5.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    4.3
    Family friendliness
    3.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
    Disabled-friendly
    4.0
  • Location
    5.5
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Thomas
Totally unclear in comparison to other hotels!
  • Hotel not recommended
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • City break
  • February 2014
Endless hallways/3 times change with the elevator from the parking garage to the room/restaurants far over Las Vegas preisdurchschnitt/staff is helpful, if you get lost has, knows the right way but not/totally confusing and angled with few signs. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.8
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    5.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    0
  • Service
    4.7
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    5.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    3.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    0
  • Hotel
    4.0
    Family friendliness
    2.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
  • Location
    5.3
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Other leisure activities available
    4.0
Close
Lisa
Food, wine and great friends!!
  • Recommended hotel
  • Friends
  • City break
  • December 2013
The Venetian Hotel is an icon on the Vegas strip! Boasting more than 3000 guest rooms and an indoor shopping complex reminiscent of Venice Italy. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0

    Our suite was a huge 720 square foot gem! Though we had a view of the parking structure...it didn't matter to us. We didn't go there to stare out the window! Beds are super comfy and the linens are high quality. There is a well stocked mini-bar with everything you can want to satisfy those late night cravings!

  • Gastronomy
    6.0

    There are countless cafe's, restaurants, and bars to choose from. The excellent service level is consistent across the board. If you love Italian food you're all set!

  • Service
    6.0

    We checked in at 1pm.....and we were thrilled that our suite was ready for us! Additional amenities were quickly brought to our room on request and tidy when we returned from a long day of shopping.

  • Sport & Leisure
    0
  • Hotel
    6.0

    The Venetian Hotel is an icon on the Vegas strip! Boasting more than 3000 guest rooms and an indoor shopping complex reminiscent of Venice Italy.

  • Location
    5.0

    Its a short 10 minute drive from the airport and right on the strip! You can walk to all the famous shopping, gaming and 5 star eats!

Close
Frank
5 stars is here only the room, no recommendation.
  • Hotel not recommended
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • City break
  • December 2013
We were about the 12 time in Vegas and have stayed in several hotels on the strip used! We wanted to just before Sylvester something treat yourself and for the venetian decided. At the same time this was my last stay at ihg as a platinum ambassador. The check-in was miserable, little words, upgrade with view was advised (but none was) and then there was a plan of the hotel and we could walk and prompt get lost. For platinum members there was not even a separate and at least marked check-in. After about 20 minutes the smoky and noisy ... casino, we finally have our elevator found. At the door arrived worked both keys didn't. A maid they asked for help. They had with their master key massive problems, but after a few minutes the door open. The room keys were then new coded, worked however nevertheless not! The room with stage for the separation between the bedroom and living room, a very large and beautiful bathroom and almost everything you need. The first as upgrade promised strip view turned out to be a flop. The strip was something to see but mainly looked one on the shade and at this time of year unused pool area. In the room there was a coffee maker. Price-performance ratio was not in this hotel and there are several better options on the strip. Conclusion: once and never again, bad service, much too long distances, ihg platinum ambassador is not appreciated, complaints are not properly removed, loud and hectic read hotel review
  • Room
    5.8
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    5.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    5.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    3.5
    Competence (handling complaints)
    2.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    4.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    3.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    0
  • Hotel
    4.3
    Family friendliness
    3.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
    Disabled-friendly
    4.0
  • Location
    5.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    5.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Janusz
Never again Venetian Las Vegas!
  • Hotel not recommended
  • Friends
  • City break
  • December 2013
Comment: The hotel Venetian - Las Vegas is good located - in the center of famous Las Vegas life. But its is the only benefit of staying in this place. The room service is very poor - several times incleded only trash container emptying and bed make-up. Mini-bar service in the hotel located in Sin City does not exist after hours of service (5.00.pm) !!! several Times I have had to contact room service to have beverage refillment and was left without mini-bar service for more than 24 hrs !!! Complains to the Staff were not sufficient - ... to compenasate the lack of the proper room service I was "awarded" with 50 USD bonus - WHICH NEVER WAS APPLIED !!! The pick of the lack of professionallity is the FACT THAT i WAS CHANGED FOR ONE NIGHT AS THE RESULT OF "NO-SHOW POLICY" - FOR THE NIGHT WHEN I WAS THE GUEST OF THE HOTEL !!! Since several weeks the Hotel Manager have not found time to answer several of my e-mails in which I try to elucidate situation !!! Moreover - as the Royal Ambassador IHG Rewards Programme member I expected to have free mini-bar service - BEWARE - IT DOES NOT WORK IN THAT HOTEL !!! in concluison: NEVER MORE VENETIAN LAS VEGAS !!! There are many better and more qualified locations in the sourrounding area !!! read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    5.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    2.8
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    4.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    2.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    3.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    2.0
  • Service
    1.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    1.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    1.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    1.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    1.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    0
  • Hotel
    3.3
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    4.0
    Disabled-friendly
    1.0
  • Location
    3.3
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    4.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    3.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    3.0
Close
Sin
Spacious and Clean
  • Recommended hotel
  • Friends
  • City break
  • October 2013
The Venetian Las Vegas has everything under one roof, its connecting shopping malls and restaurants range is quite impressive. The room divided into 2 sections, with living room and bedroom! Overall the room look grand and enough to sleep 4 person! 2 person on the bed, 2 person on the L shape sofa! read hotel review
  • Room
    5.5
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    5.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    5.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    5.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    5.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    5.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    5.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    3.8
    Family friendliness
    4.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    4.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    4.0
    Disabled-friendly
    3.0
  • Location
    5.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    5.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
John
Nice but crowdy
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Countryside & spa
  • October 2013
Very nice hotel at the Strip, beautiful surroundings although fake. Lots of shops, restaurants and bars closeby. As in all Strip hotels, you have to cross the casino to reach your room, trying to avoid lots and lots of people with your suitcases in hand. A lot of style but the people haven't. The rooms are very spacious with a living room and bedroom semi-separated. All necessary things, don't touch the bottles-chocolates next to the television because they put it on the bill immediately. Very nice bathroom. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.8
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    5.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    4.3
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    3.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    5.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    4.0
  • Service
    4.7
    Competence (handling complaints)
    5.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    5.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    4.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    5.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    3.8
    Family friendliness
    3.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
    Disabled-friendly
    2.0
  • Location
    5.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    5.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
1 3 4 5 6