The Venetian Resort & Casino(5 stars)

3355 Las Vegas Boulevard South 89109 Las Vegas View on map

Average rating

280 hotel reviews

    Rating by categories

  • Hotel in general
    5.4
  • Room
    5.9
  • Service
    5.3
  • Location
    5.7
  • Food and Drinks
    5.4
  • Sport & entertain
    5.4
Filters
You selected:
115 reviews for this hotel sorted by travel date
Joe
Great stay in the Venetian for yearly conference
  • Recommended hotel
  • Friends
  • Business trip
  • May 2015
Hotel is one of the most elegant and luxurious in Vegas. Along with the neighbouring Palazzo, it offers one of the best fine dining experiences, along with a good choice for clubbing (Tao). Casino also offers a good variety of gaming. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0

    All Venetian rooms are elegant suites, with very decent size. Room is clean and very elegant, with a great setup of 2 large screen televisions, in-room internet, along with an in-room printer for business needs. Cant ask for more.

  • Gastronomy
    5.0

    Great variety of restaurants ranging from the fast food to the fine dining experience (mostly in Palazzo). Had good experience dining in Grimaldi's (great pizza) and B & B.

  • Service
    6.0

    Can't complain. Staff interaction was generally great. They genuinely try to assist whenever possible. Overall interaction great (check-in, concierge, room service)

  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0

    The Palazzo (Venetian's brother), has one of the best Sports Bars in Vegas (Lagasse Stadium). We used it to watch Champions League matches. Venetian pool is good, along with its accompanying over 21 Tao Beach. Tao club offers a great clubbing experience.

  • Hotel
    5.0

    Hotel is one of the most elegant and luxurious in Vegas. Along with the neighbouring Palazzo, it offers one of the best fine dining experiences, along with a good choice for clubbing (Tao). Casino also offers a good variety of gaming.

  • Location
    5.0

    Great location on the strip, neighboring the Wynn and Mirage hotels. Walking distance from all major hotels.

Close
Edgar
Great Start from Reservation Agent
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Other stay
  • April 2015
Called for reservation. Great service by agent and she answered all of my questions. She even suggested that I should tell the taxi driver to take Koval St since some drivers to up the fare take the tunnel Quick and friendly check in since it was about 9 Pm. Have been in this hotel about five times before and again the suite was very large- room 21-118. What a view facing the pools and great view of the other hotels and the beautiful mountains. His and Her sinks and large dressing area. Certainly worth the price. Good casino. Will stay ... again. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Taewan
Good facility, good amenity, not bad location
  • Recommended hotel
  • Singles
  • Other stay
  • February 2015
faciliti is very good. but clue is not nice, she is rude. but the other thing is very very Good. clean and service are very good. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0

    roome is very big and clean. I love it.

  • Gastronomy
    0

    my reservation is not include breakfast.

  • Service
    3.0

    check in count staff is not kind. she is rude.

  • Sport & Leisure
    0

    I enjoy anther things. so I dont know.

  • Hotel
    5.0

    faciliti is very good. but clue is not nice, she is rude. but the other thing is very very Good. clean and service are very good.

  • Location
    4.0

    location is not bad. but price is more cheap than others.

Close
Sharon
Fun vacation and business trip
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Business trip
  • December 2014
This was a business trip and I decided to bring my family with us. Personal time in the hotel was excellent, with plenty of fun activities for kids and family. We love the location as well. Convenient and definitely the quality and cleaniness of everywhere is important for us with kids. Afterall, will love to come back again another time. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.5
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    5.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    4.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Rohit
Best place to stay for a decent price
  • Recommended hotel
  • Friends
  • Other stay
  • November 2014
I went to Vegas with my friends for a bachelors party and we chose the Venetian since it offered a great price for the suites that we booked. The hotel is beautiful inside and out and the rooms were spacious with everything close by. I highly recommend staying at the Venetian if you are in Vegas. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Chris
Waw, that's what I call luxury
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • City break
  • October 2014
This was my first Intercontinental hotel and must I say I was impressed... The lady at the reception was just so kind. They also dropped the resort fees as the cleaning lady woke us too early in the morning, while we had late check out. Else it's just wonderfull experience ! worth the extra money for once :) read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Lisa
Las vegas trip
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Other stay
  • September 2014
Great luxury hotel with a wonderful spa but if you are traveling with children, a fridge that is not packed with drinks would be a basic need. The fridge had drinks that were placed over sensors that would create a charge to your room if removed, so there was no place to put any food or drinks in the fridge. Very centrally located hotel in the middle of the strip. I loved the huge size of the rooms, the luxury and the electric window shades. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.3
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    3.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    5.8
    Family friendliness
    5.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    5.8
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Daniel
The Venetian Las Vegas - A trip to remember
  • Recommended hotel
  • Friends
  • Business trip
  • September 2014
Great hotel and excellent casino. I would definitely stay again. Some better food options would have been nice but the outdoor pool area was great. Would recommend for couples, families and young professionals. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.5
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    4.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    4.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    4.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    4.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    4.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    4.0
  • Service
    4.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    4.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    2.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    4.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.5
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    4.8
    Family friendliness
    3.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    4.0
  • Location
    5.3
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    5.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Suhail
Luxury stay
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • City break
  • August 2014
We had an excellent stay here. The hotel is huge and takes some time to know your way around it. We had a Piazza suite connecting to a Bella suite and it was massive. The bathrooms itself are the size of a regular hotel room. Toiletries are lovely. There is a fax plus copier machine in the room where you can do all color printing free of charge although there is a compulsory "resort fee" of 28 bucks. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    4.5
    Competence (handling complaints)
    5.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    3.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    4.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    5.7
    Family friendliness
    5.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Christina
An amazing hotel for any bachelorette party
  • Recommended hotel
  • Friends
  • Other stay
  • April 2014
Our room was large and luxurious where in which we easily felt at home. The hotel brought up our extra towels and room service promptly. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0

    The room was huge and the closets had more than enough room for all of our clothes. The beds were comfy and large enough if you needed to share even in a queen. The condition of the room is a bit older based on the state of the furniture.

  • Gastronomy
    6.0

    The few restaurants I tried was always good. There are just too many options to choose from that I didn't know where to start. Grand Luxe is always a safe bet for a diverse group with differing tastes.

  • Service
    6.0

    The hotel brought our room service and towels very promptly and was always very curteous when answering my calls and questions.

  • Sport & Leisure
    0

    It was unfortunately raining when we were there to go to the pool but our room was very convenient to get to the pools.

  • Hotel
    6.0

    Our room was large and luxurious where in which we easily felt at home. The hotel brought up our extra towels and room service promptly.

  • Location
    6.0

    The location of the hotel was ideal for us because it is in the center of strip and close to attractions. There is plenty to do and see around the hotel. And shopping is amazing; I love Barneys and it was so convenient to get to.

Close
Ivan
Our second hotel in Las Vegas
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Other stay
  • March 2014
The Venetian was our second hotel on this trip. We stayed for three nights and enjoyed the northern part of the Strip. The hotel was very impressive. The room was large, with a living room and small dining area. Also there was a small office space with printer included. The bathroom was huge! Marble all the way, even a small TV in it. This hotel is great for any kind of trip. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.5
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    5.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    5.5
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    5.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    4.3
    Family friendliness
    3.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
    Disabled-friendly
    4.0
  • Location
    5.5
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Thomas
Totally unclear in comparison to other hotels!
  • Hotel not recommended
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • City break
  • February 2014
Endless hallways/3 times change with the elevator from the parking garage to the room/restaurants far over Las Vegas preisdurchschnitt/staff is helpful, if you get lost has, knows the right way but not/totally confusing and angled with few signs. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.8
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    5.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    0
  • Service
    4.7
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    5.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    3.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    0
  • Hotel
    4.0
    Family friendliness
    2.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
  • Location
    5.3
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Other leisure activities available
    4.0
Close
Lisa
Food, wine and great friends!!
  • Recommended hotel
  • Friends
  • City break
  • December 2013
The Venetian Hotel is an icon on the Vegas strip! Boasting more than 3000 guest rooms and an indoor shopping complex reminiscent of Venice Italy. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0

    Our suite was a huge 720 square foot gem! Though we had a view of the parking structure...it didn't matter to us. We didn't go there to stare out the window! Beds are super comfy and the linens are high quality. There is a well stocked mini-bar with everything you can want to satisfy those late night cravings!

  • Gastronomy
    6.0

    There are countless cafe's, restaurants, and bars to choose from. The excellent service level is consistent across the board. If you love Italian food you're all set!

  • Service
    6.0

    We checked in at 1pm.....and we were thrilled that our suite was ready for us! Additional amenities were quickly brought to our room on request and tidy when we returned from a long day of shopping.

  • Sport & Leisure
    0
  • Hotel
    6.0

    The Venetian Hotel is an icon on the Vegas strip! Boasting more than 3000 guest rooms and an indoor shopping complex reminiscent of Venice Italy.

  • Location
    5.0

    Its a short 10 minute drive from the airport and right on the strip! You can walk to all the famous shopping, gaming and 5 star eats!

Close
Frank
5 stars is here only the room, no recommendation.
  • Hotel not recommended
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • City break
  • December 2013
We were about the 12 time in Vegas and have stayed in several hotels on the strip used! We wanted to just before Sylvester something treat yourself and for the venetian decided. At the same time this was my last stay at ihg as a platinum ambassador. The check-in was miserable, little words, upgrade with view was advised (but none was) and then there was a plan of the hotel and we could walk and prompt get lost. For platinum members there was not even a separate and at least marked check-in. After about 20 minutes the smoky and noisy ... casino, we finally have our elevator found. At the door arrived worked both keys didn't. A maid they asked for help. They had with their master key massive problems, but after a few minutes the door open. The room keys were then new coded, worked however nevertheless not! The room with stage for the separation between the bedroom and living room, a very large and beautiful bathroom and almost everything you need. The first as upgrade promised strip view turned out to be a flop. The strip was something to see but mainly looked one on the shade and at this time of year unused pool area. In the room there was a coffee maker. Price-performance ratio was not in this hotel and there are several better options on the strip. Conclusion: once and never again, bad service, much too long distances, ihg platinum ambassador is not appreciated, complaints are not properly removed, loud and hectic read hotel review
  • Room
    5.8
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    5.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    5.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    3.5
    Competence (handling complaints)
    2.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    4.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    3.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    0
  • Hotel
    4.3
    Family friendliness
    3.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
    Disabled-friendly
    4.0
  • Location
    5.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    5.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Janusz
Never again Venetian Las Vegas!
  • Hotel not recommended
  • Friends
  • City break
  • December 2013
Comment: The hotel Venetian - Las Vegas is good located - in the center of famous Las Vegas life. But its is the only benefit of staying in this place. The room service is very poor - several times incleded only trash container emptying and bed make-up. Mini-bar service in the hotel located in Sin City does not exist after hours of service (5.00.pm) !!! several Times I have had to contact room service to have beverage refillment and was left without mini-bar service for more than 24 hrs !!! Complains to the Staff were not sufficient - ... to compenasate the lack of the proper room service I was "awarded" with 50 USD bonus - WHICH NEVER WAS APPLIED !!! The pick of the lack of professionallity is the FACT THAT i WAS CHANGED FOR ONE NIGHT AS THE RESULT OF "NO-SHOW POLICY" - FOR THE NIGHT WHEN I WAS THE GUEST OF THE HOTEL !!! Since several weeks the Hotel Manager have not found time to answer several of my e-mails in which I try to elucidate situation !!! Moreover - as the Royal Ambassador IHG Rewards Programme member I expected to have free mini-bar service - BEWARE - IT DOES NOT WORK IN THAT HOTEL !!! in concluison: NEVER MORE VENETIAN LAS VEGAS !!! There are many better and more qualified locations in the sourrounding area !!! read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    5.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    2.8
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    4.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    2.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    3.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    2.0
  • Service
    1.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    1.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    1.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    1.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    1.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    0
  • Hotel
    3.3
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    4.0
    Disabled-friendly
    1.0
  • Location
    3.3
    Proximity to shopping areas
    3.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    4.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    3.0
Close
Sin
Spacious and Clean
  • Recommended hotel
  • Friends
  • City break
  • October 2013
The Venetian Las Vegas has everything under one roof, its connecting shopping malls and restaurants range is quite impressive. The room divided into 2 sections, with living room and bedroom! Overall the room look grand and enough to sleep 4 person! 2 person on the bed, 2 person on the L shape sofa! read hotel review
  • Room
    5.5
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    5.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    5.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    5.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    5.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    5.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    5.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    3.8
    Family friendliness
    4.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    4.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    4.0
    Disabled-friendly
    3.0
  • Location
    5.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    5.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
John
Nice but crowdy
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Countryside & spa
  • October 2013
Very nice hotel at the Strip, beautiful surroundings although fake. Lots of shops, restaurants and bars closeby. As in all Strip hotels, you have to cross the casino to reach your room, trying to avoid lots and lots of people with your suitcases in hand. A lot of style but the people haven't. The rooms are very spacious with a living room and bedroom semi-separated. All necessary things, don't touch the bottles-chocolates next to the television because they put it on the bill immediately. Very nice bathroom. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.8
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    5.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    4.3
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    3.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    5.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    4.0
  • Service
    4.7
    Competence (handling complaints)
    5.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    5.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    4.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    5.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    3.8
    Family friendliness
    3.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
    Disabled-friendly
    2.0
  • Location
    5.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    5.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Sarit
Fabulous Stay in Las Vegas
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • City break
  • September 2013
A great stay in this hotel, very big rooms and marvelous building and decorations. you feel like in Venice or at least in Italy.. The room and bathroom were large well equipped and very clean. The only bad thing is the long walks from the hotel entrance to the room, so be sure you have not forgotten anything and not have to get back.. Otherwise I strongly recommend this hotel! read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.3
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    5.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    4.3
    Competence (handling complaints)
    4.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    4.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    0
  • Hotel
    5.3
    Family friendliness
    5.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
Close
Oscar
Great place to relax and work
  • Recommended hotel
  • Singles
  • Business trip
  • August 2013
Great place to stay when in Vegas for work. It feels some what quiet and I had time to work from not only the room but the pool area. Staff is very friendly and the rooms are in perfect shape. I love going to The Venetian and always knock myself in the head if I pick another hotel while here read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.8
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    5.5
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    5.0
    Family friendliness
    5.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Christian
Great amusement park-hotel in the heart of Las Vegas.
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • City break
  • June 2013
We stayed in Las Vegas the last three days of our trip through nevada and Kalifornien spent. After we on the journey in Las Vegas in an other hotel were, have we us in for the last days for the venetian decided. If you stay like, is probably more a matter of taste. If you like busy has, is here exactly correct. The room (suite) was very large. It consisted of a living and a sleeping area. The bathroom was also big enough with bath, shower and two sinks. It was cleaned regularly and properly and was not clairaudient, at ... night so you could have. In the hotel, one could get lost. It is so large, that you quickly can lose. After the prior (five hours with the car by the desert) it was difficult, from the parking garage the reception desk. It is around the corner from the casino; you must be first with the luggage through the crowds run, in order to check-in. There are several elevators, the upper floors are. In front of the elevators is a security guard gargantuan statues, the watch is, that actually only guests in the corridors Some of them take the job very seriously, other not so exactly, the elevator entrance. A real breakfast room or similar, in the only guests sit there was not. But on the ground floor there is everything to buy, of rolls about burger to non-alcoholic and alcoholic cold and hot drinks. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0

    The rooms are for european standards, huge and very comfortable. They were also on the Venice-concept-oriented, so everything looks somewhat italian from. The beds are large and comfortable, the rooms are clean, the bathroom is very big with two sinks, a shower, bathtub, toilet and large mirrors. The light in the bathroom could have been a bit brighter. The mini bar was available, but we didn't use them. The air conditioning worked very well and didn't have the usual draught causes. There was the possibility, a room service and the breakfast on the room to supply leave. We have ourselves however always somewhat from the bakery in the casino in/out privileges.

  • Gastronomy
    4.0

    It is definitely plenty of dining available. Everything to assess, you would probably weeks in venetian spend. Around the casino there are many gourmet food, not to mention restaurants of higher class, but also quite expensive. In the reproduction of Venice you will find a variety of restaurants, pizzerias etc., the quality i can't rate this, because we did not eat there. Everything is extremely air conditioned and we had our time as outside spent.

  • Service
    4.0

    As in this hotel everything was wildly mixed is, from casino of shops, boutiques, restaurants, gourmet food, provision of day trips etc., you can to the actual staff didn't say much, because it was just hard to find. The staff at the reception is very friendly and helpful. We changed the room, because we had two larger beds we wanted, which was possible without problems. But you have to always nice in the partly quite long queues are. Who already times in the USA was, is aware of the likely. The housekeeping staff was very nice, greeted friendly and everything was always clean.

  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0

    The pool area was huge and comfortable sun loungers. Similar to all the other services you must but also only times to look for, because everything was quite an crannies. The beach chairs in the shade were relatively quickly taken. In the sun it but with 45 °c not long. The hauptfreizeitangebot is for Las Vegas-visitors safe anyway the casino. As in all the other casinos in Las Vegas you get all drinks for free, if one is straight plays. In addition one may do the casino also smoke. The air conditioners are so good, that you not to smoke smells, if you an hour drive to the casino for. The replicas of Venice are already impressive for americans, who have never in Europa have been. I found it a bit tacky. The artificial sky during the day is blue with a few small clouds, in the evening, although outside the sun goes down, it will be dark, the visitors feel, you are outdoors. However we noticed, that we not outside were ;-)

  • Hotel
    4.0

    We stayed in Las Vegas the last three days of our trip through nevada and Kalifornien spent. After we on the journey in Las Vegas in an other hotel were, have we us in for the last days for the venetian decided. If you stay like, is probably more a matter of taste. If you like busy has, is here exactly correct. The room (suite) was very large. It consisted of a living and a sleeping area. The bathroom was also big enough with bath, shower and two sinks. It was cleaned regularly and properly and was not clairaudient, at night so you could have. In the hotel, one could get lost. It is so large, that you quickly can lose. After the prior (five hours with the car by the desert) it was difficult, from the parking garage the reception desk. It is around the corner from the casino; you must be first with the luggage through the crowds run, in order to check-in. There are several elevators, the upper floors are. In front of the elevators is a security guard gargantuan statues, the watch is, that actually only guests in the corridors,. Some of them take the job very seriously, other not so exactly, the elevator entrance. A real breakfast room or similar, in the only guests sit there was not. But on the ground floor there is everything to buy, of rolls about burger to non-alcoholic and alcoholic cold and hot drinks.

  • Location
    6.0

    The hotel is located on the strip, the Las Vegas boulevard, where all the major hotels and shows to find. At the airport one with the car in about 20 minutes. Shops are in the immediate vicinity and of course in the hotel on the ground floor and in the replicas of Venice. If you want a few wants to find bargains, the outlet centers in the south and in the north of Las Vegas drive. But be careful: only worth of goods 450 Euro after Germany be introduced. If you're really in the shopping fever is, is this mark quickly reached.

Close
1 3 4 5 6