The Venetian Resort & Casino(5 stars)

3355 Las Vegas Boulevard South 89109 Las Vegas Nevada View on map

Average rating

328 hotel reviews

    Rating by categories

  • Hotel in general
    5.5
  • Room
    5.8
  • Service
    5.2
  • Location
    5.7
  • Food and Drinks
    5.5
  • Sport & entertain
    5.3
Filters
You selected:
125 reviews for this hotel sorted by travel date
Maximilian
Best hotel on the strip
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • City break
  • September 2015
Took my girlfriend for her birthday weekend to Vegas and we stayed at The Venetian. 5 stars in every category, even the Casino! Had a fantastic dinner at Canaletto which I can highly recommend. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.8
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.5
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    5.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    5.8
    Competence (handling complaints)
    5.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    5.5
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
    Disabled-friendly
    5.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Elizabeth
Safety Concerns with Strangers Sexing
  • Hotel not recommended
  • Friends
  • Proof of booking
  • Beach holiday
  • September 2015
READ BEFORE STAYING AT THE VENETIAN…. I decided to stay at the Venetian for my birthday over labor day weekend and it was nothing short of a disaster. First, when I arrived it appeared as if my suite had not been cleaned, there were used towels, and there was a used razor in the bathroom from the previous guests. Additionally, there was a ton of food missing from the mini bar fridge. When I called down to the front desk to get this straightened out they told me not to worry because the room had already been cleaned and I ... would not get charged for the items missing from the mini fridge. When I asked for new towels they told me it would be a $10 charge per towel. Is that not included in the resort fee? The whole experience with customer service was less than desirable. This wasn’t even the worst part. I invited some friends along for my Bday and shortly into the trip they started getting out of hand. I decided to take pre-cautious safety measures so I went downstairs to the front desk and specifically asked the front desk manager to take my friends names off my guest list and to deactivate there keys. I specifically told her my guests were making me uncomfortable at this point and I didn’t want anyone to have access to my room except for me. She out this note in the system. I then locked up my room with my valuables and headed out for the night with a different group of friends. I came back to find that the Front Desk/Hotel Staff let the guests I specifically asked to be taken off my lists AND strangers into my hotel room. They were having sex in my bed, stealing my stuff, and taking more items from the mini fridge. I was disgusted and felt threatened. When I asked them to get out of my room the guy jumped up and started threatening me. He called me a whore and I was literally frightened for my safety. They finally left and I sat in my hotel crying for the rest of the night. I immediately left Vegas. Once the shock subsided I went to assess the damages. My BFF had all her clothes and money stolen. I had a lot of my valuables, clothes, and $300 stolen out of my bag. I called the hotel staff and they only credited me back for one night of my stay. When I asked for more money back Melissa and Julia told me to file a claims report and then they would tell me what the Venetian would give me back. After talking to multiple different people for hours I never heard back from Julia in Risk Management. After putting my safety at harm, ruining my birthday, and not giving me what I paid for you’d think the Venetian would be a little more helpful but apparently not. If you are concerned about being safe and comfortable in Vegas DO NOT STAY AT THE VENETIAN. They will let strangers talk their way into your room and then won’t take responsibility for the damages. I just hope everyone is is thinking about staying there reads this and does not have the same terrible experience in Vegas I did. read hotel review
  • Room
    1.0

    Not cleaned, had used razor and towels, missing mini fridge items, leftover items from pervious guests

  • Gastronomy
    0
  • Service
    1.0

    Unsafe and clearly there is none

  • Sport & Leisure
    1.0

    You have to pay to use everything which at most resorts that's what the resort fee includes so you don't have too pay extra

  • Hotel
    1.0

    READ BEFORE STAYING AT THE VENETIAN…. I decided to stay at the Venetian for my birthday over labor day weekend and it was nothing short of a disaster. First, when I arrived it appeared as if my suite had not been cleaned, there were used towels, and there was a used razor in the bathroom from the previous guests. Additionally, there was a ton of food missing from the mini bar fridge. When I called down to the front desk to get this straightened out they told me not to worry because the room had already been cleaned and I would not get charged for the items missing from the mini fridge. When I asked for new towels they told me it would be a $10 charge per towel. Is that not included in the resort fee? The whole experience with customer service was less than desirable. This wasn’t even the worst part. I invited some friends along for my Bday and shortly into the trip they started getting out of hand. I decided to take pre-cautious safety measures so I went downstairs to the front desk and specifically asked the front desk manager to take my friends names off my guest list and to deactivate there keys. I specifically told her my guests were making me uncomfortable at this point and I didn’t want anyone to have access to my room except for me. She out this note in the system. I then locked up my room with my valuables and headed out for the night with a different group of friends. I came back to find that the Front Desk/Hotel Staff let the guests I specifically asked to be taken off my lists AND strangers into my hotel room. They were having sex in my bed, stealing my stuff, and taking more items from the mini fridge. I was disgusted and felt threatened. When I asked them to get out of my room the guy jumped up and started threatening me. He called me a whore and I was literally frightened for my safety. They finally left and I sat in my hotel crying for the rest of the night. I immediately left Vegas. Once the shock subsided I went to assess the damages. My BFF had all her clothes and money stolen. I had a lot of my valuables, clothes, and $300 stolen out of my bag. I called the hotel staff and they only credited me back for one night of my stay. When I asked for more money back Melissa and Julia told me to file a claims report and then they would tell me what the Venetian would give me back. After talking to multiple different people for hours I never heard back from Julia in Risk Management. After putting my safety at harm, ruining my birthday, and not giving me what I paid for you’d think the Venetian would be a little more helpful but apparently not. If you are concerned about being safe and comfortable in Vegas DO NOT STAY AT THE VENETIAN. They will let strangers talk their way into your room and then won’t take responsibility for the damages. I just hope everyone is is thinking about staying there reads this and does not have the same terrible experience in Vegas I did.

  • Location
    4.0

    Close to the clubs but it's weird how they don't let guests into the hotel club for free

Close
Tom
A very high quality hotel, especially the rooms
  • Recommended hotel
  • Singles
  • Business trip
  • August 2015
I stayed at the venetian for a week on August 2015. From the moment I got there the experience was great. The staff is very welcoming and the public areas are clean and luxurious. The rooms are very big, even at the most basic level, with a comfortable bed and a huge bathroom. Of course, being a Vegas hotel, you can find anything you need just down at the stores. I didn't spend time at the pool, just made a quick tour there and it seemed very nice, there is a number of small pools so more people can have ... a seat right next to a pool. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
Close
Robert
An Exceptional 5* Hotel and Casino - Recommended
  • Recommended hotel
  • Singles
  • Proof of booking
  • City break
  • June 2015
My first trip to Las Vegas and I stayed at the Venetian for a week. I was blown away upon arrival at the sheer size of the place. Check in was pretty quick considering there must have been 30 people in front of me in the queue late on a Friday afternoon. I had a suite, which was an exceptional room, well furnished, the bed was really comfortable, the bathroom was pretty big too. Toiletries were replaced on a daily basis. You will not be disappointed. Hotel has everything you could want, shopping arcade, theatre, casino, nightclub, exceptional pool, several ... bars and restaurants, Spa facilities, etc. Concierge were excellent too. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    5.8
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.5
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    5.5
    Family friendliness
    4.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Joe
Great stay in the Venetian for yearly conference
  • Recommended hotel
  • Friends
  • Business trip
  • May 2015
Hotel is one of the most elegant and luxurious in Vegas. Along with the neighbouring Palazzo, it offers one of the best fine dining experiences, along with a good choice for clubbing (Tao). Casino also offers a good variety of gaming. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0

    All Venetian rooms are elegant suites, with very decent size. Room is clean and very elegant, with a great setup of 2 large screen televisions, in-room internet, along with an in-room printer for business needs. Cant ask for more.

  • Gastronomy
    5.0

    Great variety of restaurants ranging from the fast food to the fine dining experience (mostly in Palazzo). Had good experience dining in Grimaldi's (great pizza) and B & B.

  • Service
    6.0

    Can't complain. Staff interaction was generally great. They genuinely try to assist whenever possible. Overall interaction great (check-in, concierge, room service)

  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0

    The Palazzo (Venetian's brother), has one of the best Sports Bars in Vegas (Lagasse Stadium). We used it to watch Champions League matches. Venetian pool is good, along with its accompanying over 21 Tao Beach. Tao club offers a great clubbing experience.

  • Hotel
    5.0

    Hotel is one of the most elegant and luxurious in Vegas. Along with the neighbouring Palazzo, it offers one of the best fine dining experiences, along with a good choice for clubbing (Tao). Casino also offers a good variety of gaming.

  • Location
    5.0

    Great location on the strip, neighboring the Wynn and Mirage hotels. Walking distance from all major hotels.

Close
KH
Mother's Day 2015
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Other stay
  • May 2015
Stayed here for Mom's Day w/ the BETTER 1/2 while I had her parents stay in The Palazzo. A major difference between the 2. The Venetian is much smaller and older and that can be seen clearly upon entry into these tired looking rooms. It had no type of decor. Not even pictures. I couldn't believe it. Not good for gamblers down on their luck. A good thing that I don't gamble. A much smaller bathroom as compared to The Palazzo. No walk-in shower or Jacuzzi. Like night and day. Still recommendable but for the right price I would choose ... The Palazzo even though sometimes both hotels can be had for the same price. Remember that both are a brother and sister hotel under the IHG program. Literally in the same building and you can check-in to 1 from the other. This is especially helpful if you were in 1 and had your in-laws in another (HIGHLY RECOMMENDED - LOL). read hotel review
  • Room
    5.8
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.7
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    0
  • Hotel
    5.7
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
Close
Edgar
Great Start from Reservation Agent
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Other stay
  • April 2015
Called for reservation. Great service by agent and she answered all of my questions. She even suggested that I should tell the taxi driver to take Koval St since some drivers to up the fare take the tunnel Quick and friendly check in since it was about 9 Pm. Have been in this hotel about five times before and again the suite was very large- room 21-118. What a view facing the pools and great view of the other hotels and the beautiful mountains. His and Her sinks and large dressing area. Certainly worth the price. Good casino. Will stay ... again. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Taewan
Good facility, good amenity, not bad location
  • Recommended hotel
  • Singles
  • Other stay
  • February 2015
faciliti is very good. but clue is not nice, she is rude. but the other thing is very very Good. clean and service are very good. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0

    roome is very big and clean. I love it.

  • Gastronomy
    0

    my reservation is not include breakfast.

  • Service
    3.0

    check in count staff is not kind. she is rude.

  • Sport & Leisure
    0

    I enjoy anther things. so I dont know.

  • Hotel
    5.0

    faciliti is very good. but clue is not nice, she is rude. but the other thing is very very Good. clean and service are very good.

  • Location
    4.0

    location is not bad. but price is more cheap than others.

Close
Michal
Great hotel in Vegas
  • Recommended hotel
  • Singles
  • Business trip
  • February 2015
it is a great hotel located in the middle of Las Vegas. nice rooms, everything very looked after. off course having a casino as well. right on the boulvard, easy to get to everywhere in Vegas with the taxi. I would recommend this hotel for private holidays and also for company meetings. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.8
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    5.8
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    5.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    5.8
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Sharon
Fun vacation and business trip
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Business trip
  • December 2014
This was a business trip and I decided to bring my family with us. Personal time in the hotel was excellent, with plenty of fun activities for kids and family. We love the location as well. Convenient and definitely the quality and cleaniness of everywhere is important for us with kids. Afterall, will love to come back again another time. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.5
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    5.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    4.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Rohit
Best place to stay for a decent price
  • Recommended hotel
  • Friends
  • Other stay
  • November 2014
I went to Vegas with my friends for a bachelors party and we chose the Venetian since it offered a great price for the suites that we booked. The hotel is beautiful inside and out and the rooms were spacious with everything close by. I highly recommend staying at the Venetian if you are in Vegas. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Yile
Luxury and comfortable, the greatest night at LV
  • Recommended hotel
  • Friends
  • Other stay
  • October 2014
The hotel is very luxury, the view is fatanstic. The Room is really large, the king bed is very comfortable. I enjoyed the show there, and the location is really good, next to fashion show store. But the Parking area is not very easy to find. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Baoyue
Room is very large, bed is comfortable
  • Recommended hotel
  • Friends
  • Proof of booking
  • Other stay
  • October 2014
It is really a luxury hotel. When you arrived Las Vegas, you should stay at least one night at these kind hotel. It was a fantanstic experience in my journey. The show is amazing, and the casino is fun. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Chris
Waw, that's what I call luxury
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • City break
  • October 2014
This was my first Intercontinental hotel and must I say I was impressed... The lady at the reception was just so kind. They also dropped the resort fees as the cleaning lady woke us too early in the morning, while we had late check out. Else it's just wonderfull experience ! worth the extra money for once :) read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Lisa
Las vegas trip
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Other stay
  • September 2014
Great luxury hotel with a wonderful spa but if you are traveling with children, a fridge that is not packed with drinks would be a basic need. The fridge had drinks that were placed over sensors that would create a charge to your room if removed, so there was no place to put any food or drinks in the fridge. Very centrally located hotel in the middle of the strip. I loved the huge size of the rooms, the luxury and the electric window shades. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.3
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    3.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    5.8
    Family friendliness
    5.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    5.8
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Daniel
The Venetian Las Vegas - A trip to remember
  • Recommended hotel
  • Friends
  • Business trip
  • September 2014
Great hotel and excellent casino. I would definitely stay again. Some better food options would have been nice but the outdoor pool area was great. Would recommend for couples, families and young professionals. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.5
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    4.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    4.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    4.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    4.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    4.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    4.0
  • Service
    4.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    4.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    2.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    4.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.5
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    4.8
    Family friendliness
    3.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    4.0
  • Location
    5.3
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    5.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Suhail
Luxury stay
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • City break
  • August 2014
We had an excellent stay here. The hotel is huge and takes some time to know your way around it. We had a Piazza suite connecting to a Bella suite and it was massive. The bathrooms itself are the size of a regular hotel room. Toiletries are lovely. There is a fax plus copier machine in the room where you can do all color printing free of charge although there is a compulsory "resort fee" of 28 bucks. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    4.5
    Competence (handling complaints)
    5.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    3.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    4.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    5.7
    Family friendliness
    5.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Paul
Split-level suites and spacious bathrooms
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • City break
  • July 2014
One of the more luxurious casino hotels on the Strip, with older suites in the main hotel, and newer suites in the Palazzo complex. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0

    Very spacious split-level suite, with large, marble-tiled bathroom. The bed was very comfortable. The sofa in the TV area is a sofa-bed, and the suite could sleep up to four people without feeling crowded (great for families).

  • Gastronomy
    4.0

    Some good restaurants within the hotel, and some offering average cuisine (for above-average prices).

  • Service
    3.0

    Room-cleaning was very backlogged when I arrived to check-in at 13:30pm, and I had to wait over four hours for the room to be ready. Check-out took a long time, too....almost 45 minutes. Front desk staff seemed a bit frazzled, maybe because of the backlog and the multitudes of tour groups checking in.

  • Sport & Leisure
    4.0

    Shopping was good in the stores within the hotel, and the gondola ride could be kitsch fun. The Cirque de Soleil shows were most impressive and very entertaining.

  • Hotel
    6.0

    One of the more luxurious casino hotels on the Strip, with older suites in the main hotel, and newer suites in the Palazzo complex.

  • Location
    5.0

    Conveniently located on the Strip, and served by the monorail, the hotel recreated part of the Venice bridges and canals both inside and outside the hotel. There are lots of shops and retaurants within the hotel, and many more shops, restaurants and casinos are within 5- to 10-minute walk from the hotel.

Close
Beni
Vagas with the family
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Other stay
  • May 2014
One of the best hotels in Vegas, but not with little children,,, you have to cross the hole casino to get to your room (like most of the hotels in Vegas) and in the room you have stairs, this was not a big disappointment so we asked to move to another room, they moved us to the plazeo witch is suppose to be the same. Other than that nice room and nice pools in the center of things. read hotel review
  • Room
    4.3
    Size of the bathroom
    4.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    4.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    4.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    4.8
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    4.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    4.0
  • Service
    4.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    4.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    4.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    3.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    5.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    3.8
    Family friendliness
    1.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
    Disabled-friendly
    4.0
  • Location
    5.3
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    5.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Christina
An amazing hotel for any bachelorette party
  • Recommended hotel
  • Friends
  • Other stay
  • April 2014
Our room was large and luxurious where in which we easily felt at home. The hotel brought up our extra towels and room service promptly. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0

    The room was huge and the closets had more than enough room for all of our clothes. The beds were comfy and large enough if you needed to share even in a queen. The condition of the room is a bit older based on the state of the furniture.

  • Gastronomy
    6.0

    The few restaurants I tried was always good. There are just too many options to choose from that I didn't know where to start. Grand Luxe is always a safe bet for a diverse group with differing tastes.

  • Service
    6.0

    The hotel brought our room service and towels very promptly and was always very curteous when answering my calls and questions.

  • Sport & Leisure
    0

    It was unfortunately raining when we were there to go to the pool but our room was very convenient to get to the pools.

  • Hotel
    6.0

    Our room was large and luxurious where in which we easily felt at home. The hotel brought up our extra towels and room service promptly.

  • Location
    6.0

    The location of the hotel was ideal for us because it is in the center of strip and close to attractions. There is plenty to do and see around the hotel. And shopping is amazing; I love Barneys and it was so convenient to get to.

Close
1 3 4 5 ... 7