SENTIDO Gold Island(5 stars)

Fuğla Mah. Gölcük Cad. No: 27 07407 Türkler Beldesi - Alanya View on map

Average rating

701 hotel reviews

    Rating by categories

  • Hotel in general
    5.2
  • Room
    5.4
  • Service
    5.0
  • Location
    5.0
  • Food and Drinks
    5.1
  • Sport & entertain
    5.1
Filters
You selected:
344 hotel reviews for undefined sorted by travel date
Julia
Best Hotel we have seen
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Proof of booking
  • Beach holiday
  • September 2014
This is the best hotel we have ever stayed in. The hotel have all you wish for. The rooms are big and clean our housekeeper mümine was amazing. Infact all the staff have been amazingly friendly. Not only the rooms were clean but all the hotel was clean and tidy. Food has been very good and so much to choose from. Entertainment was good, pool is big as well as the pool you have the beach which is not even a minute walk away. We will definitely be coming back again. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.8
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Angela
Sentido Gold Island
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Beach holiday
  • September 2014
This is our second visit to this hotel, and it was as good as we expected. The staff were wonderful and helpful. And the selection of cocktails invented by Saban were second to none. Deniz in the a la carte was attentive funny. Thank you all for a wonderful holiday. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Wendy
Sentido gold island
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Beach holiday
  • August 2014
We reserved in the main building but we stayed in the island rooms. But it was good also. We liked the staffs in here. They were really friendly. We enjoyed our holiday. We liked the room and the balcony. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.8
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    5.8
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    5.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.5
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    4.0
  • Hotel
    5.8
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    5.4
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    5.0
    Other leisure activities available
    4.0
Close
Corrina
Amazing Holiday! Amazing hotel! Amazing staff!
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Beach holiday
  • August 2014
The hotel was magnificent. It is absolutely breathtaking!!! The architecture is exquisite. Of a night time the lights are beautiful. As we had a night transfer we saw the hotel 40 minutes before we actually arrived because of the lights and them being so eye catching and bright. The pools are nice especially when you need to take a dip every 15 minutes with the scorching eat of turkey. One downside to the hotel is they mainly cater for the French, German and Russian. Not many staff who talk full English. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0

    The room was exquisite. Always clean and nice and roomy. A very decent sized tele in every room where you have a variety of channels avaliable in English (football is avaliable to watch). All of the furniture was comfortable. The beds had memory foam mattresses which were heavenly. The safe deposit box was easy to use and very reliable. The air conditioning always worked but it was hard to find a temperature where you didn't wake up in the night freezing. The balconys are spacious and provide an area to dry bupkis and trunks. You can definitely tell that the hotel isn't that old but could do with a lick of paint.

  • Gastronomy
    4.0

    One main restaurant, two a la carte restaurants which were in the same room. The food was lovely but was very same old same old (repetitive) . Not much food which taters for English. The BBQ food was gorgeous and extremely tasty. The snack bar food was alot better than the food served in the restaurant. There is only a couple of hours in the day where you can not get food. Like I said before they mainly cater for the French, German and Russian. All of the restaurants were clean and tidy

  • Service
    6.0

    The service was lovely, you are waited on hand and foot. The staff are all so accommodating, espicially Sahan/Saban and Yusuf. These two made our stay even better. Both have lovely characters and clearly enjoy their jobs. The reception staff were as helpful as they could be, not all of them knew English. Bar staff were great espicially Sahan/Saban. All the waiters are polite and considerate. The maids were great at their jobs. Little warning that the lady who makes the bread by the pool was very rude and inconsiderate, got bread from her once as much as it was nice never got some again because of how rude she was.

  • Sport & Leisure
    3.0

    The entertainment wasn't too great of an evening but it was a different story during the day. There was do much on offer. There is so many different activities; water polo, air rifle shooting, darts, volleyball, water gym and many more. All of the reps were good at what they do. The DJs on the other hand were not so good the like to play a song numerous times in one day. Little tip take your headphones and music player. The pools were always clean but were sometimes warm. I would say that the pools were a mix of chlorine and salt water. The sunbeds were always clean. Another little tip make sure you wake up to save your sunbeds as people can get quite competitive.

  • Hotel
    6.0

    The hotel was magnificent. It is absolutely breathtaking!!! The architecture is exquisite. Of a night time the lights are beautiful. As we had a night transfer we saw the hotel 40 minutes before we actually arrived because of the lights and them being so eye catching and bright. The pools are nice especially when you need to take a dip every 15 minutes with the scorching eat of turkey. One downside to the hotel is they mainly cater for the French, German and Russian. Not many staff who talk full English.

  • Location
    4.0

    The local area was nice but not as lively as places like marmaris and bodrum. The hotel has it's own part of the lengthy sea front. There are shops nearby but are a good 10-15 minutes walk. All the shopowners are polite. Being English we love our English breakfast and I know we went to Turkey so you expect a lot of Turkish food etc but seriously there is nowhere in the surrounding area where you can get an English breakfast or anything English!!

Close
Patrick
Sentido gold island
  • Recommended hotel
  • Friends
  • Proof of booking
  • Beach holiday
  • August 2014
Wunderschoenes Hotel, sehr leckeres Essen, sehr sauber, Sahan von der Hotelbar war super freundlich und sehr lustig. Der Service an der Hotelbar war nicht einmal 3Sterne. Viele Spa Moeglichkeiten. Der Service koennte von der Freundlichkeit der Rezeption noch viel lernen. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.5
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    5.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    4.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    4.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    5.3
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    3.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    4.8
    Quality of the beach
    3.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    5.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    5.8
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    5.4
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    3.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Mark
Sentido Gold Island
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Beach holiday
  • August 2014
For us the hotel was perfect. The hotel is verry relaxed, you dont need to rush to get a sunbed or sunumbrella. We never used the beach because we are pool people,. Hotel staff is verry friendly and helpful they are verry personal to they remember your room number storys you told and favorite drinks. We have already booked our next stay, 1 tip go and meet the holiday concierge. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Sergey
Unbelievable holiday
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Beach holiday
  • July 2014
We are so happy to our choice. Also atmosfer of hotel and location was unbeliavable we are like really in island. We can recomond for all people to go to holiday to gold island you cant trust us it was very good. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Rosi & Michael Groß
A great vacation in a great hotel
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • June 2014
We were totally thrilled with this hotel. A pleasant and relaxing vacation. Friendly staff, good selection of food and drink (around the clock). We wouldn't have needed the entertainment, but it was good in comparison to other hotels, especially the live music in the evening with great bands. Only negative, the entertainment during the day in the pool area was very noisy. It would be fine if the volume was contained to the pool bar area and then the entire area behind the swimming area would be quieter. We were a little off the beaten path and even found it ... very loud there. Rooms were very nice and big and the bathroom had a large shower, everything very tastefully, generously furnished. We will definitely go back for another stay. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    4.5
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    4.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    4.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    5.8
    Competence (handling complaints)
    5.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.7
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    5.5
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    5.8
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    5.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
Close
Hans-Jürgen
A vacation of the finest quality
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • Beach holiday
  • June 2014
A hotel where you can relax. The pool is huge, with enough loungers provided. The beach slopes pleasantly. There was plenty of food and the staff was always friendly. The hotel has a great location on a peninsula and is one of the best we've experienced in Turkey. We will definitely go back again. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0
    Size of the bathroom
    4.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    4.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.3
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    4.0
  • Hotel
    5.5
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    4.8
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    4.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    5.0
    Other leisure activities available
    4.0
Close

Very relaxed vacation
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • June 2014
Very nice hotel with small private beach. The rooms were very nice, clean and big, big flat screen TV, even with sky. The staff was very helpful and friendly. The food was excellent and there really was something for everyone. The animation was fine and not at all intrusive. The hotel is very well suited to couples as well as families. We really loved the great pictures from Emre the photographer. read hotel review
  • Room
    0
  • Gastronomy
    0
  • Service
    0
  • Sport & Leisure
    0
  • Hotel
    0
  • Location
    0
Close
Joyce
Sentido Gold Island
  • Recommended hotel
  • Singles
  • Beach holiday
  • April 2014
This is my second time here. Beatyful hotel, a verry clean and confterbele. I can really recomend you this hotel. The hotel has a verry good gym. The hotel is located on a verry beatiful island with prived beach read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    2.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    5.5
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    5.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.8
    Quality of the beach
    5.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    5.8
    Family friendliness
    5.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Kimberley
Incredible place, highly recommended!
  • Recommended hotel
  • Friends
  • Beach holiday
  • April 2014
For a truly amazing holiday, I would recommend this hotel to all!! I really genuinely enjoyed my stay at Sentido gold island!! The hotel was clean and modern, the rooms were beautiful and comfortable and the food was lovely!! The hotel wasn't too big, which was nice as it meant it wasn't too overcrowded and you didn't have to wait long to be served. The staff were amazing, they couldn't do enough for you!! This holiday experience will stay with me forever and I will definitely be returning in the near future!! A big thank you to everyone who made ... it so special!! read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0

    I was so pleased with the standard of cleanliness and the comfort of the room!! The maids did a great job of keeping the standards of cleaning to a high level throughout my stay!! The size of the room was great and had everything inside that you would need for a comfortable stay!!

  • Gastronomy
    6.0

    The food was lovely, there was plenty to choose from and everything was well presented!! Even the pool bar served amazingly tasty food!! I was impressed that no matter what time it was, there was always some kind of food available if you had missed a meal or just felt peckish!!

  • Service
    6.0

    The staff were so helpful and truly couldn't do enough to help, they made the holiday so relaxing and carefree!! I really could not fault them!! I don't speak any Turkish but I found it very easy to communicate with the staff!! In particular the bar staff, Alim S. and Saban S. were fantastic!! Also Sinan D. from the animation team was amazing, he kept you entertained and smiling whenever he was around!! The rooms were Cleaned every day to a high standard and the water in the fridge was restocked daily!!

  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0

    There was always something going on to keep everyone entertained!! The pool was a good size, it had plenty of sun loungers around to choose from that were very comfortable and was very close to the beach. They had a disco on the lower floor of the hotel that was so much fun and played music requests!! The internet was great, I had no problem connecting and could use it at anytime without any problems. The local shops sold everything you would need if you didn't feel like taking a trip to town although I would recommend going if you like shopping!!

  • Hotel
    6.0

    For a truly amazing holiday, I would recommend this hotel to all!! I really genuinely enjoyed my stay at Sentido gold island!! The hotel was clean and modern, the rooms were beautiful and comfortable and the food was lovely!! The hotel wasn't too big, which was nice as it meant it wasn't too overcrowded and you didn't have to wait long to be served. The staff were amazing, they couldn't do enough for you!! This holiday experience will stay with me forever and I will definitely be returning in the near future!! A big thank you to everyone who made it so special!!

  • Location
    6.0

    I had never stayed in Alanya before but it is such a beautiful place. I felt safe walking around exploring the beach and the local shops and loved the town even more!! The hotel was very close to the beach, you would come out of the hotel, go down some steps and you were on the beach. It was nearly 2 hours transfer from Antalya airport but I found this quite nice as you didn't have airplanes constantly roaring over you. The excursions looked great, I went on the Manavgat river/waterfall/shopping trip which was amazing and our tour guide Hilmi was great fun and very informative!!

Close
Christine
If Carlsberg did barmen
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Beach holiday
  • April 2014
Staying at the gold island is an experience to not be missed. All the staff are polite and friendly, aiming to put a smile on the face of every guest. The entertainment and photography teams work round the hotel making sure this is achieved, however the true heart of the hotel is the lobby bar. No matter what time of day it is you are sure to find a friendly barman quick to offer you a drink and brighten up your day. Şahan is always making cocktails bigger and better than the one before, and goes out of his way ... to fulfil every request. The way he makes a drink with a smile on his face and a spring in his step radiates around the bar. Although the bar is quieter, Alim continues this long into the night. He's always there to check you've had a good day and wish you a good night. During the hours they worked I never saw a sad face. They truly are the the 2 best barman. #IfCarlsbergDidBarmen read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    5.5
    Competence (handling complaints)
    5.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    5.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    5.8
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Tom
Hotel or staff - everything was top
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • April 2014
In the reception we were quickly, friendly welcome and taken to our room which was very clean and best equipped. The service staff was always quick and friendly especially Remzi and bartender alim felt happiness. A sensational price-performance ratio we Emre even a top photo shooting can be. we were in the spa Birol super daycare and his team kneaded. the hotel itself is located directly on the beach and around the kept clean There was everything the heart could desire: large buffet for breakfast, lunch and dinner a large outdoor area with pool and beach, great transport links and ... theme nights. all in all a very nice holiday destination with very friendly staff. we would love to come again in the future. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.8
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
Close
Pirouz
Sentido
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Beach holiday
  • March 2014
We think you should be proud of your staff, all of them. They are service minded and great. And by staff, we mean all of them. The bar the receptionists esp. Tugba, and the people at the restaurent were all great. We will definitely come back soon, but this time for 2 weeks. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.5
    Size of the bathroom
    4.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.3
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    3.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    5.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    4.0
    Disabled-friendly
    4.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Priya
Sentido Gold Island
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Beach holiday
  • March 2014
All staff are very friendly and helpful. They always keep smiling and represent the hotel in a very good way. Although Mum was ill, they all looked after her. Brilliant family hotel and one of the best hotels i have stayed in after a long time. Staff understand the meaning of excellent customer service and cover all your needs and expectations. Beautiful staff and i will recommended this hotel to all my family and friends. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.8
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    5.8
    Competence (handling complaints)
    5.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.3
    Quality of the beach
    5.0
    Child care or playground
    5.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    5.2
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    5.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Cosimo
%failed %
  • Recommended hotel
  • Friends
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • Beach holiday
  • March 2014
Hotel Holiday concierge Simone was very nice and helpful. Front desk was very friendly, the bar team with sahan, Yusuf, and Ismail were great. In the à-la-carte-restaurant was Deniz the capacity. In particular, i should like to Sabrina the entertainer praise she was with full zeal. Everything all we go after four weeks relaxed and happy home. We will be back thanks for the beautiful time. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.5
    Size of the bathroom
    4.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.8
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    5.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    5.3
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    5.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    4.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.3
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    5.0
    Child care or playground
    4.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    5.0
    Family friendliness
    4.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    4.0
  • Location
    5.6
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    5.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Nicole
Pure relaxation
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • March 2014
Very nice, modern hotel. Friendly staff, unfortunately only very bad german, also at the reception. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.8
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    5.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.3
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    4.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    4.5
    Competence (handling complaints)
    4.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    5.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    3.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.3
    Quality of the beach
    5.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    5.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    5.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    4.0
  • Location
    5.3
    Proximity to shopping areas
    4.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
Close
Halim
Sentido Gold Island
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Beach holiday
  • March 2014
The hotel is verry good, we loved Mustafa and Tuğba from the reception they are verry friendly, also the holiday concierge ladys are always friendly Simone and Nagehan. The poolboy Ramazan always works verry hard I can really recomend you this hotel, we will be back! read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.8
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    5.3
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    4.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Chantal
Disappointing hotel
  • Hotel not recommended
  • Couples
  • Beach holiday
  • February 2014
Lovely room, very spacious and comfortable but staff were not very helpful or friendly. The food was varied, but only lukewarm. The facilities in the hotel, indoor pool, gym, bar are definitely not 5*. During the two weeks we were there, the only evening entertainment we received was music switched on from a laptop recording. In the winter, the hotel is full of Russian football teams who are given priority to ordinary guests. The two a la carte restaurants advertised are in fact just one restaurant serving two menus, a fish menu and an Italian menu. The Italian menu has ... nothing to do with Italian food and was completely tasteless. We were one out of 3 British couples in the whole hotel and felt rather out of place amongst all the footballers and the other guests who were all Germans. The hotel is very clean but without any personality and if you are unlucky to get a room overlooking the hills, you are in fact overlooking a building site where a number of other hotels are being built. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0

    The rooms are large, well equipped and clean. However, if you are unlucky to have a room at the back of the hotel, you will be overlooking a massive building site. The balconies are large and private. The standard of cleanliness is excellent. The rooms have a private safe, a fridge, a modern flat screen television, telephone and tea/coffee facilities, although tea and coffee are only provided by making regular requests to Reception, milk is not available.

  • Gastronomy
    2.0

    There is a self-service restaurant where the food was varied but barely lukewarm. Otherwise, there was only one a la carte restaurant offering two menus, a fish menu and an Italian menu. The a la carte restaurant was a very big disappointment, especially the Italian menu was not at all Italian and the food was completely tasteless. Waiters never offered to bring us a second drink and drinks were never served at the right temperature. There were only two bars, one bar inside the hotel and another bar by the main pool opened 10am-4.00pm. Guests were heavily pressurised to tip staff, there were 'tipping boxes' everywhere, from the Reception Desk, to Bars, Self-service Restaurant, a la carte restaurant, etc...

  • Service
    2.0

    The cleaning staff were pleasant, efficient and friendly, but overall the staff were cold and never smiled and very few were able to speak English.

  • Sport & Leisure
    2.0

    The outdoor pool is not heated, so could not be used, but the part reserved for children is very small and would not be suitable for several children when the pool is used in the Summer. The indoor pool is very small and never supervised. The showers by the indoor pool broke down the second day after we arrived and had not been repaired by the time we left, 2 weeks later. Sunbeds are available but tend to be positioned in a very regimental fashion. The beach is very dirty. The internet is free but slow.

  • Hotel
    3.0

    Lovely room, very spacious and comfortable but staff were not very helpful or friendly. The food was varied, but only lukewarm. The facilities in the hotel, indoor pool, gym, bar are definitely not 5*. During the two weeks we were there, the only evening entertainment we received was music switched on from a laptop recording. In the winter, the hotel is full of Russian football teams who are given priority to ordinary guests. The two a la carte restaurants advertised are in fact just one restaurant serving two menus, a fish menu and an Italian menu. The Italian menu has nothing to do with Italian food and was completely tasteless. We were one out of 3 British couples in the whole hotel and felt rather out of place amongst all the footballers and the other guests who were all Germans. The hotel is very clean but without any personality and if you are unlucky to get a room overlooking the hills, you are in fact overlooking a building site where a number of other hotels are being built.

  • Location
    3.0

    Overlooking the bay, but the nearest bars/shops are several miles away. To get to the nearest bus stop, you need to pass a number of building sites. Taxis are expensive. However, the hotel offers a daily free bus to Analya.

Close
1 3 4 5 ... 18