SENTIDO Gold Island Hotel(5 stars)

Fuğla Mah. Gölcük Cad. No: 27 07407 Türkler Beldesi - Alanya View on map

Average rating

671 hotel reviews

    Rating by categories

  • Hotel in general
    5.3
  • Room
    5.5
  • Service
    5.1
  • Location
    5.0
  • Food and Drinks
    5.2
  • Sport & entertain
    5.1
Filters
You selected:
335 hotel reviews for undefinedsorted by travel date
Sergey
Unbelievable holiday
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Beach holiday
  • July 2014
We are so happy to our choice. Also atmosfer of hotel and location was unbeliavable we are like really in island. We can recomond for all people to go to holiday to gold island you cant trust us it was very good. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Joyce
Sentido Gold Island
  • Recommended hotel
  • Singles
  • Beach holiday
  • April 2014
This is my second time here. Beatyful hotel, a verry clean and confterbele. I can really recomend you this hotel. The hotel has a verry good gym. The hotel is located on a verry beatiful island with prived beach read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    2.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    5.5
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    5.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.8
    Quality of the beach
    5.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    5.8
    Family friendliness
    5.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Kimberley
Incredible place, highly recommended!
  • Recommended hotel
  • Friends
  • Beach holiday
  • April 2014
For a truly amazing holiday, I would recommend this hotel to all!! I really genuinely enjoyed my stay at Sentido gold island!! The hotel was clean and modern, the rooms were beautiful and comfortable and the food was lovely!! The hotel wasn't too big, which was nice as it meant it wasn't too overcrowded and you didn't have to wait long to be served. The staff were amazing, they couldn't do enough for you!! This holiday experience will stay with me forever and I will definitely be returning in the near future!! A big thank you to everyone who made ... it so special!! read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0

    I was so pleased with the standard of cleanliness and the comfort of the room!! The maids did a great job of keeping the standards of cleaning to a high level throughout my stay!! The size of the room was great and had everything inside that you would need for a comfortable stay!!

  • Gastronomy
    6.0

    The food was lovely, there was plenty to choose from and everything was well presented!! Even the pool bar served amazingly tasty food!! I was impressed that no matter what time it was, there was always some kind of food available if you had missed a meal or just felt peckish!!

  • Service
    6.0

    The staff were so helpful and truly couldn't do enough to help, they made the holiday so relaxing and carefree!! I really could not fault them!! I don't speak any Turkish but I found it very easy to communicate with the staff!! In particular the bar staff, Alim S. and Saban S. were fantastic!! Also Sinan D. from the animation team was amazing, he kept you entertained and smiling whenever he was around!! The rooms were Cleaned every day to a high standard and the water in the fridge was restocked daily!!

  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0

    There was always something going on to keep everyone entertained!! The pool was a good size, it had plenty of sun loungers around to choose from that were very comfortable and was very close to the beach. They had a disco on the lower floor of the hotel that was so much fun and played music requests!! The internet was great, I had no problem connecting and could use it at anytime without any problems. The local shops sold everything you would need if you didn't feel like taking a trip to town although I would recommend going if you like shopping!!

  • Hotel
    6.0

    For a truly amazing holiday, I would recommend this hotel to all!! I really genuinely enjoyed my stay at Sentido gold island!! The hotel was clean and modern, the rooms were beautiful and comfortable and the food was lovely!! The hotel wasn't too big, which was nice as it meant it wasn't too overcrowded and you didn't have to wait long to be served. The staff were amazing, they couldn't do enough for you!! This holiday experience will stay with me forever and I will definitely be returning in the near future!! A big thank you to everyone who made it so special!!

  • Location
    6.0

    I had never stayed in Alanya before but it is such a beautiful place. I felt safe walking around exploring the beach and the local shops and loved the town even more!! The hotel was very close to the beach, you would come out of the hotel, go down some steps and you were on the beach. It was nearly 2 hours transfer from Antalya airport but I found this quite nice as you didn't have airplanes constantly roaring over you. The excursions looked great, I went on the Manavgat river/waterfall/shopping trip which was amazing and our tour guide Hilmi was great fun and very informative!!

Close
Christine
If Carlsberg did barmen
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Beach holiday
  • April 2014
Staying at the gold island is an experience to not be missed. All the staff are polite and friendly, aiming to put a smile on the face of every guest. The entertainment and photography teams work round the hotel making sure this is achieved, however the true heart of the hotel is the lobby bar. No matter what time of day it is you are sure to find a friendly barman quick to offer you a drink and brighten up your day. Şahan is always making cocktails bigger and better than the one before, and goes out of his way ... to fulfil every request. The way he makes a drink with a smile on his face and a spring in his step radiates around the bar. Although the bar is quieter, Alim continues this long into the night. He's always there to check you've had a good day and wish you a good night. During the hours they worked I never saw a sad face. They truly are the the 2 best barman. #IfCarlsbergDidBarmen read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    5.5
    Competence (handling complaints)
    5.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    5.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    5.8
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Tom
Hotel or staff - everything was top
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • April 2014
In the reception we were quickly, friendly welcome and taken to our room which was very clean and best equipped. The service staff was always quick and friendly especially Remzi and bartender alim felt happiness. A sensational price-performance ratio we Emre even a top photo shooting can be. we were in the spa Birol super daycare and his team kneaded. the hotel itself is located directly on the beach and around the kept clean There was everything the heart could desire: large buffet for breakfast, lunch and dinner a large outdoor area with pool and beach, great transport links and ... theme nights. all in all a very nice holiday destination with very friendly staff. we would love to come again in the future. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.8
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
Close
Pirouz
Sentido
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Beach holiday
  • March 2014
We think you should be proud of your staff, all of them. They are service minded and great. And by staff, we mean all of them. The bar the receptionists esp. Tugba, and the people at the restaurent were all great. We will definitely come back soon, but this time for 2 weeks. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.5
    Size of the bathroom
    4.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.3
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    3.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    5.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    4.0
    Disabled-friendly
    4.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Priya
Sentido Gold Island
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Beach holiday
  • March 2014
All staff are very friendly and helpful. They always keep smiling and represent the hotel in a very good way. Although Mum was ill, they all looked after her. Brilliant family hotel and one of the best hotels i have stayed in after a long time. Staff understand the meaning of excellent customer service and cover all your needs and expectations. Beautiful staff and i will recommended this hotel to all my family and friends. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.8
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    5.8
    Competence (handling complaints)
    5.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.3
    Quality of the beach
    5.0
    Child care or playground
    5.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    5.2
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    5.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Nicole
Pure relaxation
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • March 2014
Very nice, modern hotel. Friendly staff, unfortunately only very bad german, also at the reception. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.8
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    5.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.3
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    4.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    4.5
    Competence (handling complaints)
    4.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    5.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    3.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.3
    Quality of the beach
    5.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    5.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    5.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    4.0
  • Location
    5.3
    Proximity to shopping areas
    4.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
Close
Cosimo
%failed %
  • Recommended hotel
  • Friends
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • Beach holiday
  • March 2014
Hotel Holiday concierge Simone was very nice and helpful. Front desk was very friendly, the bar team with sahan, Yusuf, and Ismail were great. In the à-la-carte-restaurant was Deniz the capacity. In particular, i should like to Sabrina the entertainer praise she was with full zeal. Everything all we go after four weeks relaxed and happy home. We will be back thanks for the beautiful time. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.5
    Size of the bathroom
    4.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.8
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    5.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    5.3
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    5.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    4.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.3
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    4.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    5.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    5.0
    Family friendliness
    4.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    4.0
  • Location
    5.6
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    5.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Halim
Sentido Gold Island
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Beach holiday
  • March 2014
The hotel is verry good, we loved Mustafa and Tuğba from the reception they are verry friendly, also the holiday concierge ladys are always friendly Simone and Nagehan. The poolboy Ramazan always works verry hard I can really recomend you this hotel, we will be back! read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.8
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    5.3
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    4.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Chantal
Disappointing hotel
  • Hotel not recommended
  • Couples
  • Beach holiday
  • February 2014
Lovely room, very spacious and comfortable but staff were not very helpful or friendly. The food was varied, but only lukewarm. The facilities in the hotel, indoor pool, gym, bar are definitely not 5*. During the two weeks we were there, the only evening entertainment we received was music switched on from a laptop recording. In the winter, the hotel is full of Russian football teams who are given priority to ordinary guests. The two a la carte restaurants advertised are in fact just one restaurant serving two menus, a fish menu and an Italian menu. The Italian menu has ... nothing to do with Italian food and was completely tasteless. We were one out of 3 British couples in the whole hotel and felt rather out of place amongst all the footballers and the other guests who were all Germans. The hotel is very clean but without any personality and if you are unlucky to get a room overlooking the hills, you are in fact overlooking a building site where a number of other hotels are being built. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0

    The rooms are large, well equipped and clean. However, if you are unlucky to have a room at the back of the hotel, you will be overlooking a massive building site. The balconies are large and private. The standard of cleanliness is excellent. The rooms have a private safe, a fridge, a modern flat screen television, telephone and tea/coffee facilities, although tea and coffee are only provided by making regular requests to Reception, milk is not available.

  • Gastronomy
    2.0

    There is a self-service restaurant where the food was varied but barely lukewarm. Otherwise, there was only one a la carte restaurant offering two menus, a fish menu and an Italian menu. The a la carte restaurant was a very big disappointment, especially the Italian menu was not at all Italian and the food was completely tasteless. Waiters never offered to bring us a second drink and drinks were never served at the right temperature. There were only two bars, one bar inside the hotel and another bar by the main pool opened 10am-4.00pm. Guests were heavily pressurised to tip staff, there were 'tipping boxes' everywhere, from the Reception Desk, to Bars, Self-service Restaurant, a la carte restaurant, etc...

  • Service
    2.0

    The cleaning staff were pleasant, efficient and friendly, but overall the staff were cold and never smiled and very few were able to speak English.

  • Sport & Leisure
    2.0

    The outdoor pool is not heated, so could not be used, but the part reserved for children is very small and would not be suitable for several children when the pool is used in the Summer. The indoor pool is very small and never supervised. The showers by the indoor pool broke down the second day after we arrived and had not been repaired by the time we left, 2 weeks later. Sunbeds are available but tend to be positioned in a very regimental fashion. The beach is very dirty. The internet is free but slow.

  • Hotel
    3.0

    Lovely room, very spacious and comfortable but staff were not very helpful or friendly. The food was varied, but only lukewarm. The facilities in the hotel, indoor pool, gym, bar are definitely not 5*. During the two weeks we were there, the only evening entertainment we received was music switched on from a laptop recording. In the winter, the hotel is full of Russian football teams who are given priority to ordinary guests. The two a la carte restaurants advertised are in fact just one restaurant serving two menus, a fish menu and an Italian menu. The Italian menu has nothing to do with Italian food and was completely tasteless. We were one out of 3 British couples in the whole hotel and felt rather out of place amongst all the footballers and the other guests who were all Germans. The hotel is very clean but without any personality and if you are unlucky to get a room overlooking the hills, you are in fact overlooking a building site where a number of other hotels are being built.

  • Location
    3.0

    Overlooking the bay, but the nearest bars/shops are several miles away. To get to the nearest bus stop, you need to pass a number of building sites. Taxis are expensive. However, the hotel offers a daily free bus to Analya.

Close
Bacari
Thank you...
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Other stay
  • February 2014
Thank you very much for everything, everything were perfect. The food was very good. We liked the room cleaning, every area was very clean. We have to say thanks to the hotel management and all the personal. We will come back with my family and everybody can go to this hotel, l can recommend. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.3
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    3.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    4.8
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    5.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    3.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    4.0
    Child care or playground
    4.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    4.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    4.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    4.5
    Proximity to shopping areas
    4.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    4.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    4.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Bagdat
I like this hotel
  • Recommended hotel
  • Friends
  • Skiing and winter sports
  • February 2014
This hotel was very good. Hotel personel were very friendly. The room cleaning were always good. The meeting room was always clean because we used few times for our meetinhs. The foods were not best but were also good. The bar service was always friendly. Thank you very much Sentido gold island hotel. You will be sure I will came back to this hotel with my family. read hotel review
  • Room
    4.8
    Size of the bathroom
    3.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    4.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.5
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    4.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to ski lift
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Stefan
We were very happy there!
  • Recommended hotel
  • Friends
  • Skiing and winter sports
  • January 2014
We were very delight from our stay in Sentido Gold Island hotel. The food was very good and all other staff too. We played five friendly matches and all of them was victories thanks to you. Hope we'll come back next year. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    5.8
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    5.0
  • Location
    5.2
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Distance to ski lift
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    4.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Ruslan
I liked this hotel. Here every thing is beatiful
  • Recommended hotel
  • Friends
  • Skiing and winter sports
  • January 2014
Service was good, i liked drinks and food in the restaurant and i liked beach .room cleaning was good and also i was wonder of gym.Will sure I will be came this hotel with my family in this summer.Thank you very much for everything see you next summer. read hotel review
  • Room
    4.3
    Size of the bathroom
    4.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    5.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    3.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    5.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    4.8
    Competence (handling complaints)
    5.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    5.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    5.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    4.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    5.0
    Child care or playground
    5.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    5.0
    Family friendliness
    5.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
    Disabled-friendly
    5.0
  • Location
    4.2
    Proximity to shopping areas
    3.0
    Distance to ski lift
    5.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    4.0
    Other leisure activities available
    4.0
Close
Ulrike
Yes, further recommended - but also small flaws.
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • Other stay
  • January 2014
We stayed over new year's eve/new year for a week in Sentido Gold Island. The hotel is very nice. Have the wellnessangebot used which was very good. The food tasted good. We missed fresh fruit only apples, pears, plums, or pomegranate in large pieces. Variety was missing. Otherwise everything was great. Entertainment was not good, but partly due to the lack of guests (rather empty at the time of year) was. Relaxing holiday. Location is a bit off, but walk along the beach one is in a half hour in avsallar. There is a small pedestrian area, where all shops ... are available. We can recommend the hotel in any case. The rooms are very nice - however our bath was (is not in all the rooms) very small and cramped. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0
    Size of the bathroom
    3.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    5.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    3.8
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    4.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    4.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    4.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    3.0
  • Service
    5.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    5.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    5.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    3.5
    Overall condition of the pool area
    4.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    3.0
  • Hotel
    5.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
  • Location
    3.5
    Proximity to shopping areas
    4.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    3.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    4.0
    Other leisure activities available
    3.0
Close
Klaus
Gold Island.
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • January 2014
We are now already in the 9. week in this beautiful hotel and can only say we similarly. Yet did not experience. It is in every respect a nice here to may. We have many vergleichsmöglichkeite, as we walk the. Time in many hotels anyway. Details of europe is unnecessary: It tunes everything in all areas. Special mention deserves the always friendly, helpful use of the ladies Simone and nagehan. They have a great deal to the 'feel effect' contribution. We have already for the next decade logged in. If it was possible, we would love to stay here. Unfortunately ... but the nice relaxing time ending. We are friends and Famous recommend this hotel. Klaus and Lena petit. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Nadine
Nice hotel but still able to learn.
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • January 2014
The staff in the restaurant was very friendly at the bar were only a friendly. The drinks were no 5 stars worth. The food was nothing special. For a 5 star hotel you must learn still much. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.5
    Size of the bathroom
    4.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    3.5
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    2.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    1.0
  • Service
    4.3
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    4.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    1.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    4.0
    Quality of the beach
    3.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    3.0
  • Hotel
    5.0
    Family friendliness
    4.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    2.4
    Proximity to shopping areas
    1.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    1.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    1.0
    Other leisure activities available
    3.0
Close
Karl
Nice hotel, but no 5 stars.
  • Hotel not recommended
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • January 2014
Nice hotel but not 5 star. Alone the front desk of the guests is not a 5 star hotel, we 2013 same time in the Granada luxerie aderst experienced, our room was well! the bathroom was very small for 2 people in at a time in the bathroom didn't work. Our sheets had in the middle a hole so big as a tennis ball the towels had holes, only complaint was replaced it, i wonder where the 5 stars come from. The food was good, although it was always the same. On the cleanliness of the hotel is not very ... important. The staff is very nice. In the room there was only quiet water tea, coffee The grounds are great. With the hotel bus free of charge every day from 11:00 departure until 16:00 return trip to Alanya drive. I could continue but i think that is enough now. Once again we will not book this hotel. read hotel review
  • Room
    2.5
    Size of the bathroom
    2.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    2.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    4.0
    Size of the room
    2.0
  • Gastronomy
    3.5
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    4.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    4.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    4.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    2.0
  • Service
    3.3
    Competence (handling complaints)
    3.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    2.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    4.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    4.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    4.3
    Quality of the beach
    4.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    3.0
  • Hotel
    4.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    4.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    4.0
  • Location
    3.8
    Proximity to shopping areas
    2.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    2.0
    Other leisure activities available
    4.0
Close
Ute & Ralf
And look, it is really nice...
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • Other stay
  • January 2014
Our holiday began already at the transfer to the hotel. We had a minibus with ' busfahrendem guide' all to ourselves. He gave us a lot told, what we should and so it was good as it was. The hotel is apparently a rare phenomenon in the Turkey, as it is with its perhaps 170 rooms are very well arranged. Such hotels like we love. The turkish gigantism we can't smile. All of the common areas were always clean and except for the indoor pool seems the building in very good condition. The hotel is as indicated in the Turkey ... apparently usual a pure all inclusive hotel, which is of course its benefits for the guest but also disadvantages for the environment. To the guest structure it only so much: one speaks german. This is surely everything said. But at the end of our holidays joined then also a few british, dutch, french, russians and turks under the gästevolk. The hotel has a beautiful class library with a fireplace. It is almost always quiet and it was always comfortable. You can hour long read without being disturbed. Lovely. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0

    The rooms are huge. There was everything needed. Wonderful beds with great mattresses and if you are not a cold is, one sleeps like a cherub. Everything was tip-top clean, here and there perhaps repaired, but not down economized and broken. Air conditioning in the winter = heating and worked perfectly. Tea and coffee you can make, is particularly useful, if one evenly a cold is. The bathroom was a little tiny in comparison to the room, but perfectly adequate, and the best is the shower. The balcony was nice and it even gives a laundry stand, which in some another hotel not more is the rule. Super great, thank you...

  • Gastronomy
    5.0

    We only used the big restaurant, as on à la carte we had no rights motivated. The gr. Restaurant would atmosphere significantly win, if you instead of this table runners (with rising always afterwards run) table cloths hanging up would. The table cloths do not necessarily be white, but the real rose they had very good. The silvesterdiner the tables were very nicely set. Only leiderleider the staff was a little overwhelmed. On such occasions, and for dinner we would simply more operating staff be, so the food simply harmoniously over the stage to go can. The waiters as well as the abräumdienst are always in movement. Negative were some men in black jacket noticed, because they constantly with cell phone ear through the restaurant ran, without times a plate or a glass with you. I think the superintendent, the staff in the restaurant well do without. Kitchen: the cooks conjure up with the little budget which per guest a very good food. We ate always well. Thank you. Oh yes, the drinks... Oh they were bloody cold... Not good for the teeth. The bar only so much: fast, cleanly, friendly and the geträkequalität was ok

  • Service
    6.0

    All the staff in the hotel, from the manager to the 'smallest clean freak' were extremely friendly. Many have beside the professional smile, also always a big smile on the face. Even the cleaning lady had, the day the day with the mob by the dining-hall pelted had a grin on their faces, when we came to supper. The issue of language skills: if i so much turkish could some of the staff members spoke german, then i would be very happy. All with whom we somehow encountered spoke german, once more, sometimes less good. Our maid (4. floor), we were really surprised, because she gave us a german goodbye written, after i asked with the miniwörterbuch turkish tried. All attention! Our room was always tip top and we enjoyed every day our beautiful room. Yes and complaints? We had no...

  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0

    It is winter, The pool and the sea freezing, Beach chairs and umbrellas for guests in winter enough. And yet there are the unavoidable liegenblockierer. It is screamingly funny, if in the morning before the breakfast a karavane with our cossies only in direction were stiefelt and none of the people know, whether it is not in an hour ' schusterjungen' rains. ;-)

  • Hotel
    6.0

    Our holiday began already at the transfer to the hotel. We had a minibus with ' busfahrendem guide' all to ourselves. He gave us a lot told, what we should and so it was good as it was. The hotel is apparently a rare phenomenon in the Turkey, as it is with its perhaps 170 rooms are very well arranged. Such hotels like we love. The turkish gigantism we can't smile. All of the common areas were always clean and except for the indoor pool seems the building in very good condition. The hotel is as indicated in the Turkey apparently usual a pure all inclusive hotel, which is of course its benefits for the guest but also disadvantages for the environment. To the guest structure it only so much: one speaks german. This is surely everything said. But at the end of our holidays joined then also a few british, dutch, french, russians and turks under the gästevolk. The hotel has a beautiful class library with a fireplace. It is almost always quiet and it was always comfortable. You can hour long read without being disturbed. Lovely...

  • Location
    5.0

    Distances play in such a large country such as the Turkey probably rather a subordinated role. Distance to the beach: from the hotel door, the bird table for miezie past, stairs down (but be careful) about almost nothing. Distance to the airport: hinwärts a felt eternity and backward too short. (there is the transfer with more than two guests always a pi... -pause) Everything the slanted guest in the vicinity led is a bit further away, but you can at the reception or Holiday concierge pass, the ladies and gentlemen took care of. Really ugly is only, that it is a little bit everywhere dirty looks, at least in the 'winter'.

Close
1 3 4 5 ... 17