SENTIDO Gold Island(5 stars)

Fuğla Mah. Gölcük Cad. No: 27 07407 Türkler Beldesi - Alanya View on map

Average rating

739 hotel reviews

    Rating by categories

  • Hotel in general
    5.2
  • Room
    5.4
  • Service
    5.0
  • Location
    5.0
  • Food and Drinks
    5.1
  • Sport & entertain
    5.1
Filters
You selected:
350 reviews for this hotel sorted by travel date
Martin & Dawn
Superb
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Beach holiday
  • September 2014
The hotel is verry clean even the toilets at the beach are very clean. The staff is very friendly and are there for you twenty four hours a day. The food isnt very English but we always found somthing to eat. We are planing to come back here in May. Just book it. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    5.8
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Jo
Fab hotel
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Beach holiday
  • September 2014
I have spent a wonderful week at this hotel. The staff are friendly and helpful. The pool area is very nice there is always a free sunbed. The hotel haves a free bus in to Alanya. you can take a map from alanya at the holiday concierge, the holiday concierge can give you good advice. thoroughly recommend staying here. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.8
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    5.8
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    5.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.8
    Quality of the beach
    5.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Julia
Best Hotel we have seen
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Proof of booking
  • Beach holiday
  • September 2014
This is the best hotel we have ever stayed in. The hotel have all you wish for. The rooms are big and clean our housekeeper mümine was amazing. Infact all the staff have been amazingly friendly. Not only the rooms were clean but all the hotel was clean and tidy. Food has been very good and so much to choose from. Entertainment was good, pool is big as well as the pool you have the beach which is not even a minute walk away. We will definitely be coming back again. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.8
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Angela
Sentido Gold Island
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Beach holiday
  • September 2014
This is our second visit to this hotel, and it was as good as we expected. The staff were wonderful and helpful. And the selection of cocktails invented by Saban were second to none. Deniz in the a la carte was attentive funny. Thank you all for a wonderful holiday. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Lynd
Sentido Gold Island
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Beach holiday
  • September 2014
the staff is very helppfull they go out of their way to help you. the location is excelent on a İsland the hotel building is verry special. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.8
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    4.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    4.0
  • Service
    5.5
    Competence (handling complaints)
    5.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    5.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.3
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    5.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    5.5
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    5.3
    Proximity to shopping areas
    4.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Kaja
Sentido
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Proof of booking
  • Beach holiday
  • September 2014
The staf have been amazing they are very polied and kind really a 5☆ services. Simone, tunç from the holiday concierge were very good. Banu, Saban from the bar makes a good job. Ibrahim from the restrurant gives a good services. Mustafa from reception is very good to. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    5.5
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    4.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Suzie
Super
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Beach holiday
  • September 2014
Sentido gold island hotel was very good. The beds are very comfortable. The sunbeds were very good. When anything was broken it was replaced fast. Entertainment team was very profissional and friendly, also the evening shows were good. The only negative were the towels they were very old rough and thin. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    5.8
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    5.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    5.8
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Benger
Sentido gold
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Beach holiday
  • September 2014
Our holiday at sentido gold island was verry nice, hot. The staff is ver very friendly. The animation team is very good. Bar staff was brilliant they always remember your drinks. The building is very special. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.8
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.8
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.8
    Quality of the beach
    5.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    5.8
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    5.0
  • Location
    5.8
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Diane
Excellent hotel
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Beach holiday
  • September 2014
Our holiday at sentido gold island was excellent. We found that all the staff are welcoming and avisient. At the begining we got the wrong room, it was a disabled room. Very quikly they have chaged our room. We were very pleaced with the new room and we ejoyed everyday. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.8
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.8
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    5.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    5.6
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    4.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Wendy
Sentido gold island
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Beach holiday
  • August 2014
We reserved in the main building but we stayed in the island rooms. But it was good also. We liked the staffs in here. They were really friendly. We enjoyed our holiday. We liked the room and the balcony. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.8
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    5.8
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    5.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.5
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    4.0
  • Hotel
    5.8
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    5.4
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    5.0
    Other leisure activities available
    4.0
Close
Corrina
Amazing Holiday! Amazing hotel! Amazing staff!
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Beach holiday
  • August 2014
The hotel was magnificent. It is absolutely breathtaking!!! The architecture is exquisite. Of a night time the lights are beautiful. As we had a night transfer we saw the hotel 40 minutes before we actually arrived because of the lights and them being so eye catching and bright. The pools are nice especially when you need to take a dip every 15 minutes with the scorching eat of turkey. One downside to the hotel is they mainly cater for the French, German and Russian. Not many staff who talk full English. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0

    The room was exquisite. Always clean and nice and roomy. A very decent sized tele in every room where you have a variety of channels avaliable in English (football is avaliable to watch). All of the furniture was comfortable. The beds had memory foam mattresses which were heavenly. The safe deposit box was easy to use and very reliable. The air conditioning always worked but it was hard to find a temperature where you didn't wake up in the night freezing. The balconys are spacious and provide an area to dry bupkis and trunks. You can definitely tell that the hotel isn't that old but could do with a lick of paint.

  • Gastronomy
    4.0

    One main restaurant, two a la carte restaurants which were in the same room. The food was lovely but was very same old same old (repetitive) . Not much food which taters for English. The BBQ food was gorgeous and extremely tasty. The snack bar food was alot better than the food served in the restaurant. There is only a couple of hours in the day where you can not get food. Like I said before they mainly cater for the French, German and Russian. All of the restaurants were clean and tidy

  • Service
    6.0

    The service was lovely, you are waited on hand and foot. The staff are all so accommodating, espicially Sahan/Saban and Yusuf. These two made our stay even better. Both have lovely characters and clearly enjoy their jobs. The reception staff were as helpful as they could be, not all of them knew English. Bar staff were great espicially Sahan/Saban. All the waiters are polite and considerate. The maids were great at their jobs. Little warning that the lady who makes the bread by the pool was very rude and inconsiderate, got bread from her once as much as it was nice never got some again because of how rude she was.

  • Sport & Leisure
    3.0

    The entertainment wasn't too great of an evening but it was a different story during the day. There was do much on offer. There is so many different activities; water polo, air rifle shooting, darts, volleyball, water gym and many more. All of the reps were good at what they do. The DJs on the other hand were not so good the like to play a song numerous times in one day. Little tip take your headphones and music player. The pools were always clean but were sometimes warm. I would say that the pools were a mix of chlorine and salt water. The sunbeds were always clean. Another little tip make sure you wake up to save your sunbeds as people can get quite competitive.

  • Hotel
    6.0

    The hotel was magnificent. It is absolutely breathtaking!!! The architecture is exquisite. Of a night time the lights are beautiful. As we had a night transfer we saw the hotel 40 minutes before we actually arrived because of the lights and them being so eye catching and bright. The pools are nice especially when you need to take a dip every 15 minutes with the scorching eat of turkey. One downside to the hotel is they mainly cater for the French, German and Russian. Not many staff who talk full English.

  • Location
    4.0

    The local area was nice but not as lively as places like marmaris and bodrum. The hotel has it's own part of the lengthy sea front. There are shops nearby but are a good 10-15 minutes walk. All the shopowners are polite. Being English we love our English breakfast and I know we went to Turkey so you expect a lot of Turkish food etc but seriously there is nowhere in the surrounding area where you can get an English breakfast or anything English!!

Close
Patrick
Sentido gold island
  • Recommended hotel
  • Friends
  • Proof of booking
  • Beach holiday
  • August 2014
Wunderschoenes Hotel, sehr leckeres Essen, sehr sauber, Sahan von der Hotelbar war super freundlich und sehr lustig. Der Service an der Hotelbar war nicht einmal 3Sterne. Viele Spa Moeglichkeiten. Der Service koennte von der Freundlichkeit der Rezeption noch viel lernen. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.5
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    5.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    4.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    4.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    5.3
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    3.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    4.8
    Quality of the beach
    3.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    5.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    5.8
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    5.4
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    3.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Mark
Sentido Gold Island
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Beach holiday
  • August 2014
For us the hotel was perfect. The hotel is verry relaxed, you dont need to rush to get a sunbed or sunumbrella. We never used the beach because we are pool people,. Hotel staff is verry friendly and helpful they are verry personal to they remember your room number storys you told and favorite drinks. We have already booked our next stay, 1 tip go and meet the holiday concierge. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Sergey
Unbelievable holiday
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Beach holiday
  • July 2014
We are so happy to our choice. Also atmosfer of hotel and location was unbeliavable we are like really in island. We can recomond for all people to go to holiday to gold island you cant trust us it was very good. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Rosi & Michael Groß
A great vacation in a great hotel
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • June 2014
We were totally thrilled with this hotel. A pleasant and relaxing vacation. Friendly staff, good selection of food and drink (around the clock). We wouldn't have needed the entertainment, but it was good in comparison to other hotels, especially the live music in the evening with great bands. Only negative, the entertainment during the day in the pool area was very noisy. It would be fine if the volume was contained to the pool bar area and then the entire area behind the swimming area would be quieter. We were a little off the beaten path and even found it ... very loud there. Rooms were very nice and big and the bathroom had a large shower, everything very tastefully, generously furnished. We will definitely go back for another stay. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    4.5
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    4.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    4.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    5.8
    Competence (handling complaints)
    5.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.7
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    5.5
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    5.8
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    5.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
Close
Hans-Jürgen
A vacation of the finest quality
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • Beach holiday
  • June 2014
A hotel where you can relax. The pool is huge, with enough loungers provided. The beach slopes pleasantly. There was plenty of food and the staff was always friendly. The hotel has a great location on a peninsula and is one of the best we've experienced in Turkey. We will definitely go back again. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0
    Size of the bathroom
    4.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    4.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.3
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    4.0
  • Hotel
    5.5
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    4.8
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    4.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    5.0
    Other leisure activities available
    4.0
Close

Very relaxed vacation
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • June 2014
Very nice hotel with small private beach. The rooms were very nice, clean and big, big flat screen TV, even with sky. The staff was very helpful and friendly. The food was excellent and there really was something for everyone. The animation was fine and not at all intrusive. The hotel is very well suited to couples as well as families. We really loved the great pictures from Emre the photographer. read hotel review
  • Room
    0
  • Gastronomy
    0
  • Service
    0
  • Sport & Leisure
    0
  • Hotel
    0
  • Location
    0
Close
Joyce
Sentido Gold Island
  • Recommended hotel
  • Singles
  • Beach holiday
  • April 2014
This is my second time here. Beatyful hotel, a verry clean and confterbele. I can really recomend you this hotel. The hotel has a verry good gym. The hotel is located on a verry beatiful island with prived beach read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    2.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    5.5
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    5.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.8
    Quality of the beach
    5.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    5.8
    Family friendliness
    5.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Kimberley
Incredible place, highly recommended!
  • Recommended hotel
  • Friends
  • Beach holiday
  • April 2014
For a truly amazing holiday, I would recommend this hotel to all!! I really genuinely enjoyed my stay at Sentido gold island!! The hotel was clean and modern, the rooms were beautiful and comfortable and the food was lovely!! The hotel wasn't too big, which was nice as it meant it wasn't too overcrowded and you didn't have to wait long to be served. The staff were amazing, they couldn't do enough for you!! This holiday experience will stay with me forever and I will definitely be returning in the near future!! A big thank you to everyone who made ... it so special!! read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0

    I was so pleased with the standard of cleanliness and the comfort of the room!! The maids did a great job of keeping the standards of cleaning to a high level throughout my stay!! The size of the room was great and had everything inside that you would need for a comfortable stay!!

  • Gastronomy
    6.0

    The food was lovely, there was plenty to choose from and everything was well presented!! Even the pool bar served amazingly tasty food!! I was impressed that no matter what time it was, there was always some kind of food available if you had missed a meal or just felt peckish!!

  • Service
    6.0

    The staff were so helpful and truly couldn't do enough to help, they made the holiday so relaxing and carefree!! I really could not fault them!! I don't speak any Turkish but I found it very easy to communicate with the staff!! In particular the bar staff, Alim S. and Saban S. were fantastic!! Also Sinan D. from the animation team was amazing, he kept you entertained and smiling whenever he was around!! The rooms were Cleaned every day to a high standard and the water in the fridge was restocked daily!!

  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0

    There was always something going on to keep everyone entertained!! The pool was a good size, it had plenty of sun loungers around to choose from that were very comfortable and was very close to the beach. They had a disco on the lower floor of the hotel that was so much fun and played music requests!! The internet was great, I had no problem connecting and could use it at anytime without any problems. The local shops sold everything you would need if you didn't feel like taking a trip to town although I would recommend going if you like shopping!!

  • Hotel
    6.0

    For a truly amazing holiday, I would recommend this hotel to all!! I really genuinely enjoyed my stay at Sentido gold island!! The hotel was clean and modern, the rooms were beautiful and comfortable and the food was lovely!! The hotel wasn't too big, which was nice as it meant it wasn't too overcrowded and you didn't have to wait long to be served. The staff were amazing, they couldn't do enough for you!! This holiday experience will stay with me forever and I will definitely be returning in the near future!! A big thank you to everyone who made it so special!!

  • Location
    6.0

    I had never stayed in Alanya before but it is such a beautiful place. I felt safe walking around exploring the beach and the local shops and loved the town even more!! The hotel was very close to the beach, you would come out of the hotel, go down some steps and you were on the beach. It was nearly 2 hours transfer from Antalya airport but I found this quite nice as you didn't have airplanes constantly roaring over you. The excursions looked great, I went on the Manavgat river/waterfall/shopping trip which was amazing and our tour guide Hilmi was great fun and very informative!!

Close
Tom
Hotel or staff - everything was top
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • April 2014
In the reception we were quickly, friendly welcome and taken to our room which was very clean and best equipped. The service staff was always quick and friendly especially Remzi and bartender alim felt happiness. A sensational price-performance ratio we Emre even a top photo shooting can be. we were in the spa Birol super daycare and his team kneaded. the hotel itself is located directly on the beach and around the kept clean There was everything the heart could desire: large buffet for breakfast, lunch and dinner a large outdoor area with pool and beach, great transport links and ... theme nights. all in all a very nice holiday destination with very friendly staff. we would love to come again in the future. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.8
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
Close
1 3 4 5 ... 18