Average rating

47 hotel reviews

    Rating by categories

  • Hotel in general
    5.5
  • Room
    5.6
  • Service
    5.4
  • Location
    5.4
  • Food and Drinks
    5.3
  • Sport & entertain
    5.3
Filters
You selected:
25 hotel reviews in Englishsorted by travel date
Germar
Oloshaiki for the 4. time
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Paare
  • Übersetzt
  • Andere
  • March 2013
Even if you during the day on game drive is, you are looking forward in the evening on a clean and spacious accommodation. And that you will find in the oloshaiki before. We stayed for two nights here for the 4. time and it has not deteriorated. Two ' tents' built, so that it now 14 are. Described everything was already in the individual reviews. For us it was important, that we Joseph again as guide available stood. There are the big five somehow important, but the 'how', the with Joseph instead of Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    6.0

    There was already extensive described, the tents are very big, the furniture including beds are in the best condition. Air conditioning, tv, fridge and telephone would be here wrongly appropriate, as not on site. Toilet is separated from the bathroom, which very good we find.

  • Gastronomie
    6.0

    We took the breakfast always in the savanna a, which of course a head start with that. You can on the goal for example rhinos concentrate. Joseph as his favorite places like for instance directly on talek or Mara river with crocodiles. Lunch you sit in the open with a 3 or 4 teiligen menu. Everything is very well maintained and very good. In the evening you sit in the restaurant, also with a menu. And then you're tired from a long day. And so a game drive is hard work.

  • Service
    6.0

    All the employees are care a lot about the guests, the service is excellent. It is english spoken, there were complaints in all our stays no.

  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    6.0

    Lunch makes you on a of the chairs after eating siesta. Around 15.30 there is tea or coffee and then go to the 2. game drive. As you need no further leisure offers. Our experience in other camps with a pool was, that almost never a to bathe, as the water quite cold. A we the oloshaiki firm, that the shower better worked as in our hotel on Diani Beach.

  • Hotel
    6.0

    Even if you during the day on game drive is, you are looking forward in the evening on a clean and spacious accommodation. And that you will find in the oloshaiki before. We stayed for two nights here for the 4. time and it has not deteriorated. Two ' tents' built, so that it now 14 are. Described everything was already in the individual reviews. For us it was important, that we Joseph again as guide available stood. There are the big five somehow important, but the 'how', the with Joseph instead of

  • Lage und Umgebung
    6.0

    The camp is located on talek river, the second largest after the Mara river. Over a bridge to get to the accommodation bzwl directly in Masai Mara.

Weniger anzeigen
Peter
A camp for 'drop' on time
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Familien
  • Übersetzt
  • Andere
  • February 2013
A very well run small camp in the middle of the wilderness. The staff very attentive and helpful. If you really the civilization 'escape' would like to, the can a unique time in accordance with of nature and the animals spend, without on the 'luxury' a hot shower in the morning and a hot water bottle in the evening ( the nights in the Masai Mara can cold) and security. Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    5.5
    Größe des Badezimmers
    5.0
    Sauberkeit & Wäschewechsel
    6.0
    Ausstattung des Zimmers (TV, Balkon, Safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Größe des Zimmers
    6.0
  • Gastronomie
    5.5
    Atmosphäre & Einrichtung
    6.0
    Geschmack & Qualität der Speisen & Getränke
    5.0
    Sauberkeit im Restaurant und am Tisch
    6.0
    Auswahl an Speisen und Getränken
    5.0
  • Service
    5.7
    Rezeption, Einchecken, Auschecken
    6.0
    Freundlichkeit und Hilfsbereitschaft
    6.0
    Fremdsprachenkenntnisse des Personals
    5.0
  • Hotel
    5.7
    Familienfreundlichkeit
    6.0
    Zustand des Hotels
    5.0
    Allgemeine Sauberkeit der einzelnen Bereiche
    6.0
Weniger anzeigen
Alexandra
A dream in the Masai Mara
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Paare
  • Übersetzt
  • Andere
  • February 2013
A great camp. Very recommendable the drivers are Jacob and George The whole staff is very accommodating and decent. The tents are very luxurious and tastefully Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    5.0
    Größe des Badezimmers
    5.0
    Sauberkeit & Wäschewechsel
    5.0
    Ausstattung des Zimmers (TV, Balkon, Safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Größe des Zimmers
    5.0
  • Gastronomie
    5.0
    Atmosphäre & Einrichtung
    5.0
    Geschmack & Qualität der Speisen & Getränke
    5.0
    Sauberkeit im Restaurant und am Tisch
    5.0
    Auswahl an Speisen und Getränken
    5.0
  • Service
    5.3
    Rezeption, Einchecken, Auschecken
    5.0
    Freundlichkeit und Hilfsbereitschaft
    6.0
    Fremdsprachenkenntnisse des Personals
    5.0
  • Hotel
    4.7
    Familienfreundlichkeit
    6.0
    Zustand des Hotels
    4.0
    Allgemeine Sauberkeit der einzelnen Bereiche
    4.0
Weniger anzeigen
Ute
Gladly again!
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Paare
  • Übersetzt
  • Andere
  • November 2012
We were 2 nights in oloshaiki camp. Oloshaiki means in massai language 'evergreen place'. So is this camp also – in green surroundings on the banks of the talek river. You enter the camp over a stable wooden bridge. It has a large restaurant with a bar and fireplace, as well as the tents, the left and right from the restaurant to find. The tents are equipped with a large kingsize bed, as well as a smaller queensbett, seating area, separated shower and toilet area. Before the camp is possible 2 loungers available with a view of the talek river. ... Drinking water in bottles in the tents made available. Breakfast and lunch was outside -a menu is on a sign written down. The food was delicious. In the evening there is a massai in the restaurant accompanied. Beautiful it is, evenings at the campfire a drink to itself to take. In camp is in between the electricity turned off and by battery replaced. At 19:30 hours in the tent the beds and you will find a hot water bottle in his bed \u263a The price of drinks beach chairs for so at 200 ksh and for beer with 350 ksh. With John we have a experienced driver on the games drives- asante sana, John. Also the transfer the royal Mara camp of John carried out. Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    5.5
    Größe des Badezimmers
    5.0
    Sauberkeit & Wäschewechsel
    6.0
    Ausstattung des Zimmers (TV, Balkon, Safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Größe des Zimmers
    6.0
  • Gastronomie
    5.0
    Atmosphäre & Einrichtung
    5.0
    Geschmack & Qualität der Speisen & Getränke
    5.0
    Sauberkeit im Restaurant und am Tisch
    5.0
    Auswahl an Speisen und Getränken
    5.0
  • Service
    5.7
    Rezeption, Einchecken, Auschecken
    6.0
    Freundlichkeit und Hilfsbereitschaft
    6.0
    Fremdsprachenkenntnisse des Personals
    5.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Zustand des Hotels
    6.0
    Allgemeine Sauberkeit der einzelnen Bereiche
    6.0
  • Lage und Umgebung
    5.0
    Restaurants & Bars in der Nähe
    5.0
Weniger anzeigen
Elke
Nice clean Camp
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Paare
  • Übersetzt
  • Andere
  • September 2012
Beautiful tent camp directly on Talek river. Pleasant staff, tasted good rich buffet. , clean tent, evenings there was always something for every a Bettflasche, what we were very pleased... :-) we would like to come again... Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    5.8
    Größe des Badezimmers
    6.0
    Sauberkeit & Wäschewechsel
    6.0
    Ausstattung des Zimmers (TV, Balkon, Safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Größe des Zimmers
    6.0
  • Gastronomie
    6.0
    Atmosphäre & Einrichtung
    6.0
    Geschmack & Qualität der Speisen & Getränke
    6.0
    Sauberkeit im Restaurant und am Tisch
    6.0
    Auswahl an Speisen und Getränken
    6.0
  • Service
    5.5
    Kompetenz (Umgang mit Reklamationen)
    5.0
    Rezeption, Einchecken, Auschecken
    6.0
    Freundlichkeit und Hilfsbereitschaft
    6.0
    Fremdsprachenkenntnisse des Personals
    5.0
  • Hotel
    5.5
    Familienfreundlichkeit
    6.0
    Zustand des Hotels
    5.0
    Allgemeine Sauberkeit der einzelnen Bereiche
    6.0
    Behindertenfreundlichkeit
    5.0
  • Lage und Umgebung
    4.7
    Einkaufsmöglichkeiten in Umgebung
    3.0
    Verkehrsanbindung und Ausflugsmöglichkeiten
    5.0
    Sonstige Freizeitmöglichkeiten
    6.0
Weniger anzeigen
Andreas
Beautiful lodge
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Friends
  • Übersetzt
  • Andere
  • September 2012
A very nice lodge in the Masai Mara. The tents are very big and you feel very at ease. The people in the lodge are all very friendly. From there can one very well to the restaurant to start off. In the morning it can still very cool (we had not at all that thought), no warm things forward, but our guite us with masai blankets equipped. We can recommend the lodge. Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    5.8
    Größe des Badezimmers
    6.0
    Sauberkeit & Wäschewechsel
    5.0
    Ausstattung des Zimmers (TV, Balkon, Safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Größe des Zimmers
    6.0
  • Gastronomie
    5.5
    Atmosphäre & Einrichtung
    6.0
    Geschmack & Qualität der Speisen & Getränke
    5.0
    Sauberkeit im Restaurant und am Tisch
    6.0
    Auswahl an Speisen und Getränken
    5.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Rezeption, Einchecken, Auschecken
    6.0
    Freundlichkeit und Hilfsbereitschaft
    6.0
    Fremdsprachenkenntnisse des Personals
    6.0
  • Hotel
    5.3
    Familienfreundlichkeit
    5.0
    Zustand des Hotels
    5.0
    Allgemeine Sauberkeit der einzelnen Bereiche
    6.0
Weniger anzeigen
Eckhard
Very nice less expensive lodge. Very nice team
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Singles
  • Übersetzt
  • Badeferien
  • August 2012
Who luxury and 5 star flair is expected to appropriate prices someplace else in Masai Mara find. Here it is somewhat easier to. The standard is however completely acceptable, the ranger and the staff friendly and nice and the pirschfahten were lovely. Definitely again! Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    5.7
    Größe des Badezimmers
    6.0
    Sauberkeit & Wäschewechsel
    5.0
    Größe des Zimmers
    6.0
  • Gastronomie
    5.0
    Atmosphäre & Einrichtung
    5.0
    Geschmack & Qualität der Speisen & Getränke
    5.0
    Sauberkeit im Restaurant und am Tisch
    5.0
    Auswahl an Speisen und Getränken
    5.0
  • Service
    5.3
    Rezeption, Einchecken, Auschecken
    5.0
    Freundlichkeit und Hilfsbereitschaft
    6.0
    Fremdsprachenkenntnisse des Personals
    5.0
  • Hotel
    5.0
    Familienfreundlichkeit
    5.0
    Zustand des Hotels
    5.0
    Allgemeine Sauberkeit der einzelnen Bereiche
    5.0
Weniger anzeigen
Thomas
Camp oloshaiki-with mixed feelings
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Familien
  • Übersetzt
  • Andere
  • August 2012
In August we stayed for 3 nights at the camp. The location is directly on Talek river. On a bridge it is right in the park. As a starting point for safaris and Balloonsafaris the camp ideal. As Camp to relax rather less. Whereupon I had also less valued, rather I wanted to one night longer stay in Mara. The Tierbeobachtungen were brilliant. The big five, we have seen. The camp itself belongs to the rather more favorable category. As the comparison of two years ago the royal Mara Camp, and there was a bit of disappointment since. Instead Hippos ..., swam in the Talek river plastic bags and cups around. The peace and quiet at lunch by the directly adjoining village totally disturbed. It has been hammered, sawed and things burned. Our tent (tent Nr.14) was partly in a blue Dunstwolke. It was of course no safari feeling. Instead sounds of animals to listen, was only noise. The tent was leaky, so that we didn't mosquitos in the tent but had plenty of spiders (also within the nets). And that is with two women in the tent yes not at all. It was the night the day. The next day we changed the tent, and pulled on the other side of the camps to the tents 1-8, the tent no 6. this was close and it was quiet to. What me at the camp not like was, that the way to the camp directly in front of the tents along and you constantly disturbed if you on his couch is appropriate. The safaris were but brilliant. So much, we had the last time at the royal Mara Camp not seen. Also the guides are excellent. Greetings to the place to John and Joseph. Couldn't be better! Also the friendliness of the staff in camp is great. All are very attentive and helpful. In spite of the Difficulties at the start I would recommend this camp recommend. Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    4.8
    Größe des Badezimmers
    5.0
    Sauberkeit & Wäschewechsel
    5.0
    Ausstattung des Zimmers (TV, Balkon, Safe, etc.)
    4.0
    Größe des Zimmers
    5.0
  • Gastronomie
    4.8
    Atmosphäre & Einrichtung
    4.0
    Geschmack & Qualität der Speisen & Getränke
    5.0
    Sauberkeit im Restaurant und am Tisch
    5.0
    Auswahl an Speisen und Getränken
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
    Kompetenz (Umgang mit Reklamationen)
    5.0
    Rezeption, Einchecken, Auschecken
    5.0
    Freundlichkeit und Hilfsbereitschaft
    5.0
    Fremdsprachenkenntnisse des Personals
    5.0
  • Hotel
    5.0
    Familienfreundlichkeit
    6.0
    Zustand des Hotels
    4.0
    Allgemeine Sauberkeit der einzelnen Bereiche
    5.0
  • Lage und Umgebung
    6.0
    Verkehrsanbindung und Ausflugsmöglichkeiten
    6.0
Weniger anzeigen
Daniela
Camp in silent a youth hostel
  • Nicht empfohlen
  • Paare
  • Übersetzt
  • Andere
  • July 2012
The camp oloshaiki has rather youth hostel character: the food was cafeteria level, unimaginative and no variety. Payment by credit card at the camp not possible, only cash. Change of towels there was only after discussions with the Campchef, hairdryer not available. The Campchef on a wrong time of the departure in return flight were, although the right time on the e-ticket was. Therefore we were half an hour early at the Masai Mara Airstrip, all other Passengers other Camps arrived punctually. So our lazy safari driver to an hour game drive down. The camp I can really not recommend. Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    4.3
    Größe des Badezimmers
    4.0
    Sauberkeit & Wäschewechsel
    3.0
    Ausstattung des Zimmers (TV, Balkon, Safe, etc.)
    4.0
    Größe des Zimmers
    6.0
  • Gastronomie
    3.0
    Atmosphäre & Einrichtung
    4.0
    Geschmack & Qualität der Speisen & Getränke
    2.0
    Sauberkeit im Restaurant und am Tisch
    4.0
    Auswahl an Speisen und Getränken
    2.0
  • Service
    2.5
    Kompetenz (Umgang mit Reklamationen)
    1.0
    Rezeption, Einchecken, Auschecken
    1.0
    Freundlichkeit und Hilfsbereitschaft
    2.0
    Fremdsprachenkenntnisse des Personals
    6.0
  • Hotel
    5.0
    Zustand des Hotels
    4.0
    Allgemeine Sauberkeit der einzelnen Bereiche
    6.0
  • Lage und Umgebung
    3.5
    Einkaufsmöglichkeiten in Umgebung
    1.0
    Verkehrsanbindung und Ausflugsmöglichkeiten
    6.0
Weniger anzeigen
Stefan
Good safari camp
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Paare
  • Übersetzt
  • Andere
  • July 2012
For a safari stay the camp what it says on the tin. No large comfort however a good starting point for great pirschfahrten and very accomodating staff. Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    5.5
    Größe des Badezimmers
    6.0
    Sauberkeit & Wäschewechsel
    5.0
    Ausstattung des Zimmers (TV, Balkon, Safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Größe des Zimmers
    6.0
  • Gastronomie
    5.0
    Atmosphäre & Einrichtung
    5.0
    Geschmack & Qualität der Speisen & Getränke
    5.0
    Sauberkeit im Restaurant und am Tisch
    5.0
    Auswahl an Speisen und Getränken
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
    Rezeption, Einchecken, Auschecken
    5.0
    Freundlichkeit und Hilfsbereitschaft
    6.0
    Fremdsprachenkenntnisse des Personals
    4.0
  • Hotel
    5.0
    Zustand des Hotels
    5.0
    Allgemeine Sauberkeit der einzelnen Bereiche
    5.0
Weniger anzeigen
Thomas
Abseitsund nature
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Paare
  • Übersetzt
  • Badeferien
  • March 2012
If it's the first camp our safari would have been, would have been still a certain 'wow' effect given, now it was but unfortunately our fifth and closing station and could therefore not with the comfortable, partly luxurious Nivieau the vornagegangenen lodges and camps compete. The camp was located outside of the national park and has a unpleasant entrance has a relatively neglected village without really apparent street and through the Talek river limited. The complex is relatively small and quite rustic, weitstgehend nature. The tents are right spacious, tidy furnished and has large sanitary areas. About the cleaning there ... are nothing to complain about. Gastronomisch a fairly decent quality offered, only the service staff, exclusively Masai, seemed sometimes somewhat clumsy, but it was at any time at friendliness hard. The evenings at the campfire were comfortable and you could interesting sounds of animals from the adjoining Masai Mara clearly hear. Altogether the camp recommend it, although we during the next stay in the millimeter us a other night possibility browse. We had us from the Masai Mara much promised, were but could during our was found so acclaimed animal population not find. Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    5.3
    Größe des Badezimmers
    6.0
    Sauberkeit & Wäschewechsel
    5.0
    Ausstattung des Zimmers (TV, Balkon, Safe, etc.)
    4.0
    Größe des Zimmers
    6.0
  • Gastronomie
    4.8
    Atmosphäre & Einrichtung
    5.0
    Geschmack & Qualität der Speisen & Getränke
    5.0
    Sauberkeit im Restaurant und am Tisch
    4.0
    Auswahl an Speisen und Getränken
    5.0
  • Service
    5.3
    Rezeption, Einchecken, Auschecken
    5.0
    Freundlichkeit und Hilfsbereitschaft
    6.0
    Fremdsprachenkenntnisse des Personals
    5.0
  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    4.0
    Freizeitangebot (Sauna, Tennis, Animation, etc.)
    4.0
  • Hotel
    5.0
    Familienfreundlichkeit
    5.0
    Zustand des Hotels
    5.0
    Allgemeine Sauberkeit der einzelnen Bereiche
    5.0
Weniger anzeigen

Archived reviews

These are not counted into the current average review rating, as the journey took place more than 25 months ago, or the hotel has completely changed.
Thomas
super archiviert
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Friends
  • Übersetzt
  • Andere
  • February 2012
nature relaxation so one imagines Africa before great informal camp listen the sounds of night simply superb as there is recorded a shame that it over so quickly thanks to Jacob and Georg Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    5.8
    Größe des Badezimmers
    6.0
    Sauberkeit & Wäschewechsel
    6.0
    Ausstattung des Zimmers (TV, Balkon, Safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Größe des Zimmers
    6.0
  • Gastronomie
    5.8
    Atmosphäre & Einrichtung
    6.0
    Geschmack & Qualität der Speisen & Getränke
    6.0
    Sauberkeit im Restaurant und am Tisch
    6.0
    Auswahl an Speisen und Getränken
    5.0
  • Service
    5.3
    Kompetenz (Umgang mit Reklamationen)
    5.0
    Rezeption, Einchecken, Auschecken
    5.0
    Freundlichkeit und Hilfsbereitschaft
    6.0
    Fremdsprachenkenntnisse des Personals
    5.0
  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    1.0
    Freizeitangebot (Sauna, Tennis, Animation, etc.)
    1.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Familienfreundlichkeit
    6.0
    Zustand des Hotels
    6.0
    Allgemeine Sauberkeit der einzelnen Bereiche
    6.0
    Behindertenfreundlichkeit
    6.0
  • Lage und Umgebung
    2.5
    Restaurants & Bars in der Nähe
    1.0
    Einkaufsmöglichkeiten in Umgebung
    2.0
    Verkehrsanbindung und Ausflugsmöglichkeiten
    5.0
    Sonstige Freizeitmöglichkeiten
    2.0
Weniger anzeigen
Elfriede
Small but nice camp in the Masai Mara! archiviert
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Paare
  • Übersetzt
  • Andere
  • February 2012
After a very restless flight from ukunda (diani beach) good in the Masai Mara landed. We were greeted with a SUV from our Guide (Daniel) and 2 young Italian women and Den Haag full with the pirschfahrten. At noon we arrived at the camp and got our lunch, a short relaxation it went again to the next game drive to evenings. The camp' small but sweet', consists of 12 tents with a view of the Talek river. We had a massive room king and Queen sized beds, great large bathroom with shower and private toilet, Dressing room and clothes. With ... us we were only 8 guests in the camp. Great! On the second day we were greeted by a driver picked up, the only Masai woman (ester). It has the two Safaris are sovereign with the SUV mastered and the picnic as a conclusion in Masai Mara was an experience. The food in the camp was very good, you could between several dishes to choose( appetizer, soup, main dish and dessert). We were greeted by the Masai the tent and the whole camp the Masais guarded. Great Experiences and many Tierbeobachtungen (also big 5) in the Masai Mara, with home take. Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    6.0
    Größe des Badezimmers
    6.0
    Sauberkeit & Wäschewechsel
    6.0
    Ausstattung des Zimmers (TV, Balkon, Safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Größe des Zimmers
    6.0
  • Gastronomie
    5.3
    Atmosphäre & Einrichtung
    6.0
    Geschmack & Qualität der Speisen & Getränke
    5.0
    Sauberkeit im Restaurant und am Tisch
    5.0
    Auswahl an Speisen und Getränken
    5.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Kompetenz (Umgang mit Reklamationen)
    6.0
    Rezeption, Einchecken, Auschecken
    6.0
    Freundlichkeit und Hilfsbereitschaft
    6.0
    Fremdsprachenkenntnisse des Personals
    6.0
  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Zustand des Hotels
    6.0
    Allgemeine Sauberkeit der einzelnen Bereiche
    6.0
  • Lage und Umgebung
    6.0
    Sonstige Freizeitmöglichkeiten
    6.0
Weniger anzeigen
Ralf
A camp directly in the wilderness, nature archiviert
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Paare
  • Übersetzt
  • Andere
  • January 2012
We stayed during our 7-day safari two nights at this lodge. The camp is very simple and familiar decor. The tents are very spacious with two huge beds (a king and a queen size bed). The furnishings very clean and functional. The food is simple and plentiful, but nothing for gourmets. In front of each tent is a small terrace with a view of the river. The camp is located directly at the border to Masai Mara nataionalpark beside a masaidorf. For naturfans this tent camp this is it. The massais guard during the night the tents and the whole ... camp. She are very friendly and willing to help and are pleased much about a few small things or via a informative conversation. We had the pleasure a massai a buschspatziergang something to do and many things about him and his people to learn. Just at the front desk questions and with a small tip honor. Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    3.8
    Größe des Badezimmers
    4.0
    Sauberkeit & Wäschewechsel
    4.0
    Ausstattung des Zimmers (TV, Balkon, Safe, etc.)
    3.0
    Größe des Zimmers
    4.0
  • Gastronomie
    3.3
    Atmosphäre & Einrichtung
    3.0
    Geschmack & Qualität der Speisen & Getränke
    3.0
    Sauberkeit im Restaurant und am Tisch
    4.0
    Auswahl an Speisen und Getränken
    3.0
  • Service
    4.0
    Kompetenz (Umgang mit Reklamationen)
    4.0
    Rezeption, Einchecken, Auschecken
    4.0
    Freundlichkeit und Hilfsbereitschaft
    4.0
    Fremdsprachenkenntnisse des Personals
    4.0
  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    0
  • Hotel
    3.5
    Familienfreundlichkeit
    3.0
    Zustand des Hotels
    4.0
    Allgemeine Sauberkeit der einzelnen Bereiche
    4.0
    Behindertenfreundlichkeit
    3.0
  • Lage und Umgebung
    3.0
    Einkaufsmöglichkeiten in Umgebung
    2.0
    Restaurants & Bars in der Nähe
    2.0
    Verkehrsanbindung und Ausflugsmöglichkeiten
    2.0
    Sonstige Freizeitmöglichkeiten
    6.0
Weniger anzeigen
Doris
Africa pure archiviert
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Paare
  • Übersetzt
  • Andere
  • November 2011
I do not want now to everything repeat, what my 'prewriters' already mentioned. The 12' tents' are very nicely furnished and kept clean. We deliberately for a smaller camp decided (don't need pool in the millimeter). We had the first morning picnic in the millimeter-it everything was there! Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    5.0

    as already mentioned - rooms are large, clean, full furnished nicely. terrace with seating possibility + 2 chairs -also great!

  • Gastronomie
    5.0

    There is always 2 or 3 things for selection, (both with appetizers and dessert and the food we found really good( especially if you consider where it is (s) t)!

  • Service
    6.0

    the boys are all totally endeavored! There are nothing at all to complain about! the beverages are recorded and then on the last evening there was the billing-So you didn't take the money with them-except a bit tip of course :-O

  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    0
  • Hotel
    5.0

    I do not want now to everything repeat, what my 'prewriters' already mentioned. The 12' tents' are very nicely furnished and kept clean. We deliberately for a smaller camp decided (don't need pool in the millimeter). We had the first morning picnic in the millimeter-it everything was there!

  • Lage und Umgebung
    4.0

    The camp is directly at a river, as the bank but is very high, are no (big) to observe (as some waterholes).

Weniger anzeigen
Franz
Small quaint camp at the edge of Mara archiviert
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Singles
  • Übersetzt
  • Andere
  • November 2011
The camp was small and informal! The atmosphere and all the staff are simply unique friendly and helpful. Directly located on the Masai Mara-river-ten minutes from the Masai Mara reserve away. By a bridge over the river is in Masai Mara shortest time in the middle of the Mara. The tents are wonderful and the beds huge. Masai guard on night the tents. The food is simply superb. On request we could every day 'breakfast in the Bush' -and it was wonderful! The twelve tents were really super nice and very comfortably in Masai style designed (for example as Rungus ... handle). The shower and toilet was great! And as already mentioned, huge large beds. A small terrace in front of each tent is the one on the Masai Mara can see. For nature fans of this camp is just right. Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    5.5
    Größe des Badezimmers
    5.0
    Sauberkeit & Wäschewechsel
    6.0
    Ausstattung des Zimmers (TV, Balkon, Safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Größe des Zimmers
    6.0
  • Gastronomie
    5.0
    Atmosphäre & Einrichtung
    5.0
    Geschmack & Qualität der Speisen & Getränke
    5.0
    Sauberkeit im Restaurant und am Tisch
    5.0
    Auswahl an Speisen und Getränken
    5.0
  • Service
    5.3
    Kompetenz (Umgang mit Reklamationen)
    5.0
    Rezeption, Einchecken, Auschecken
    5.0
    Freundlichkeit und Hilfsbereitschaft
    6.0
    Fremdsprachenkenntnisse des Personals
    5.0
  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Familienfreundlichkeit
    6.0
    Zustand des Hotels
    6.0
    Allgemeine Sauberkeit der einzelnen Bereiche
    6.0
  • Lage und Umgebung
    0
Weniger anzeigen
Daniel
Safari lodge on the edge of the small Masai Mara archiviert
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Paare
  • Übersetzt
  • Andere
  • September 2011
Camp is located in Masai Mara gate( about 15 minutes drive from the lodge). Very small plant-with us only about 8-10 other guests. The service is very personal. Staff are very friendly. Food was contrary to any other lodges not in buffet form, but you could from the day ticket a 3-course menu Select (two choices). A pleasant change and very tasty. Animals you see here rather not. We have only a few dead wildebeests in the river. Nice surprise in the evening-under the blankets were put us water bottles (at night it is relatively fresh). Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    5.8
    Größe des Badezimmers
    5.0
    Sauberkeit & Wäschewechsel
    6.0
    Ausstattung des Zimmers (TV, Balkon, Safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Größe des Zimmers
    6.0
  • Gastronomie
    5.0
    Atmosphäre & Einrichtung
    6.0
    Geschmack & Qualität der Speisen & Getränke
    5.0
    Sauberkeit im Restaurant und am Tisch
    5.0
    Auswahl an Speisen und Getränken
    4.0
  • Service
    5.0
    Rezeption, Einchecken, Auschecken
    4.0
    Freundlichkeit und Hilfsbereitschaft
    6.0
    Fremdsprachenkenntnisse des Personals
    5.0
  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    0
  • Hotel
    5.3
    Zustand des Hotels
    6.0
    Allgemeine Sauberkeit der einzelnen Bereiche
    6.0
    Behindertenfreundlichkeit
    4.0
  • Lage und Umgebung
    0
Weniger anzeigen
Bettina
Pure Africa feeling! archiviert
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Familien
  • Übersetzt
  • Andere
  • August 2011
This is a true gem camp in Masai Mara-river, which after a rainy night cakes can be a river. The front desk in the camp was very welcoming and when we entered our 'tent', we were very surprised. We had a three bed room, which was a huge double bed and a second king bed (all with mosquito nets), the bathroom/dressing room and separate toilet was very spacious and the entire camp is with a lot of attention to detail (all in wood) furnished. Only a hair-dryer could not be arranged, since we were very wet. For breakfast there was ... toast, butter, jam and cereal and in addition one could order fresh eggs (in different variations) and fruit, in addition of course coffee, tea, we found a bit strange, that the orange juice for our junior (he ordered otherwise no drink at breakfast) separately charged. The food was really very good and consisted of four courses, wherein each of two different dishes could be selected. For lunch we sat on a small, charming, cobbled spot surrounded by trees, in which the monkeys tumble. One evening there was a buffet afikanisches we were very pleasantly surprised. The staff was very friendly, every individual guest was asked to his experiences on safari, we met many interesting people and to feel the 'Africa' was feeling in this camp clearly. Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    5.8
    Größe des Badezimmers
    6.0
    Sauberkeit & Wäschewechsel
    6.0
    Ausstattung des Zimmers (TV, Balkon, Safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Größe des Zimmers
    6.0
  • Gastronomie
    6.0
    Atmosphäre & Einrichtung
    6.0
    Geschmack & Qualität der Speisen & Getränke
    6.0
    Sauberkeit im Restaurant und am Tisch
    6.0
    Auswahl an Speisen und Getränken
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Rezeption, Einchecken, Auschecken
    6.0
    Freundlichkeit und Hilfsbereitschaft
    6.0
    Fremdsprachenkenntnisse des Personals
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Familienfreundlichkeit
    6.0
    Zustand des Hotels
    6.0
    Allgemeine Sauberkeit der einzelnen Bereiche
    6.0
Weniger anzeigen
Maria
Ideal for Masai Mara camp friends! archiviert
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Familien
  • Übersetzt
  • Andere
  • July 2011
Perfect family safari! The flight from ukunda in the Masai Mara was an experience, we saw on the airplane huge GNU/herds. The small eco-friendly camp (12 spacious tents) is situated in an idyllic location at the Masai Mara-river, if you're looking for originality and comfort, is well cared for here. The camp and Masai-guides working together, the knowledge of their own country. Our guide made our 4-Dixon flight safari to the unforgettable experience! Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    6.0
    Größe des Badezimmers
    6.0
    Sauberkeit & Wäschewechsel
    6.0
    Ausstattung des Zimmers (TV, Balkon, Safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Größe des Zimmers
    6.0
  • Gastronomie
    6.0
    Atmosphäre & Einrichtung
    6.0
    Geschmack & Qualität der Speisen & Getränke
    6.0
    Sauberkeit im Restaurant und am Tisch
    6.0
    Auswahl an Speisen und Getränken
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Kompetenz (Umgang mit Reklamationen)
    6.0
    Rezeption, Einchecken, Auschecken
    6.0
    Freundlichkeit und Hilfsbereitschaft
    6.0
    Fremdsprachenkenntnisse des Personals
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Familienfreundlichkeit
    6.0
    Zustand des Hotels
    6.0
    Allgemeine Sauberkeit der einzelnen Bereiche
    6.0
Weniger anzeigen
Christian
wonderful Camp in a perfect location archiviert
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Paare
  • Übersetzt
  • Andere
  • April 2011
I was already three times in the Mara and this was by far the best place to stay-the first two times, 'normal' I had a hotel (Keekrok Mara Serena and camp). at the Camp Oloshaki is a mixture of tent camp and normal Hotel. We can unlimited -the tents were very large and comfortable, the food was great and the staff was great: friendly, polite but always respectful and always ready for a joke cheerful. The tents are very large, there is a solid ground (stones), a double bed and a large single bed. The bathroom is huge, a dressing ... area and separate toilet. Everything was very clean and in very good condition. There was always enough hot water. Solar light throughout the day. During the evening meal the generator started up, cell phone or so you can recharge batteries. The food was plentiful and very tasty, there is a mixture of buffet and menu. There are wines from South Africa and Kenya served, the prices were moderate (similar to us in the restaurant)-Please bear in mind, that everything over long distances must be the owner, so it wasn't't super cheap. The location of the camp was located on the edge of the Mara, you are within a few minutes right in the case of animals. Recommended for all seasons except the migration, therefor I think it is too far from the river walk, but that's a matter of opinion. Warm thanks for our guide Josephh (the grazy Masai) us in this short time not only the beauty of the Masai Mara, but especially close to the wildlife. We didn't see everything 'big 5', but also rare animals such as the leopard cheetahs and three times. Especially impressive was the 20 minutes, we had the leopard alone, the only about two meters away from our jeep yacht. We have seen a lion (!) family with eleven young, an enormous experience. Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    6.0
    Größe des Badezimmers
    6.0
    Sauberkeit & Wäschewechsel
    6.0
    Ausstattung des Zimmers (TV, Balkon, Safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Größe des Zimmers
    6.0
  • Gastronomie
    6.0
    Atmosphäre & Einrichtung
    6.0
    Geschmack & Qualität der Speisen & Getränke
    6.0
    Sauberkeit im Restaurant und am Tisch
    6.0
    Auswahl an Speisen und Getränken
    6.0
  • Service
    5.8
    Kompetenz (Umgang mit Reklamationen)
    6.0
    Rezeption, Einchecken, Auschecken
    6.0
    Freundlichkeit und Hilfsbereitschaft
    6.0
    Fremdsprachenkenntnisse des Personals
    5.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Familienfreundlichkeit
    6.0
    Zustand des Hotels
    6.0
    Allgemeine Sauberkeit der einzelnen Bereiche
    6.0
  • Lage und Umgebung
    2.0
    Einkaufsmöglichkeiten in Umgebung
    1.0
    Restaurants & Bars in der Nähe
    1.0
    Verkehrsanbindung und Ausflugsmöglichkeiten
    5.0
    Sonstige Freizeitmöglichkeiten
    1.0
Weniger anzeigen
1