Hotel Gouves Park Holiday Resort & Waterpark(4 stars)

Kato Gouves Pediados 70014 Gouves Kreta View on map

Average rating

1,264 hotel reviews

    Rating by categories

  • Hotel in general
    5.1
  • Room
    5.0
  • Service
    5.4
  • Location
    4.9
  • Food and Drinks
    5.1
  • Sport & entertain
    5.3
Filters
You selected:
364 reviews for this hotel sorted by travel date
Craig
Gouves 2015 hoiday
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Beach holiday
  • October 2015
Absolutely fantastic place ,staff and management very helpful ,the entertainers of gouves park are fantastic from disco to all sports ( including elephant darts Mr t ) bingo to quizzes .food and drink is fantastic when and were ever u are around the hotel ,will defenatly be making a return visit read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Elaine
Amazing as always!
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Proof of booking
  • Beach holiday
  • October 2015
Hotel is spotlessly clean and the facilities are excellent. Rooms are spacious enough for a family of 4. We stayed in room 3101 which was directly opposite the main restaurant and was a perfect location. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0

    Perfectly adequate for our needs.

  • Gastronomy
    5.0

    The restaurant offers a varied selection of food to suit everyone's tastes. Fish /meat/ pasta and potatoes were always available. They made the best soups too! Pizza is served at the pool bar from 12 til 6 everyday and they are superb!

  • Service
    6.0

    The staff here are amazing. They work tirelessly from morning till night and are always pleasant. Rooms were cleaned everyday with fresh towels. Bar staff are so friendly especially George (artemis bar) and manthos in the sports bar.

  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0

    The waterpark and the animation team are what make this hotel special. My kids spent their days on the slides and were never bored with them. The animation team work hard to provide activities throughout the day. Have the recommend getting involved in the zumba as it's so much fun. They were always smiling and were such fun to be around. Evening entertainment my kids loved. Different shows each night or karaoke and bingo. Something for everyone. We miss dali, Mr t, jitty, kitti and sam so much and it's all thanks to them for making our holiday special. I love my job!!!!

  • Hotel
    6.0

    Hotel is spotlessly clean and the facilities are excellent. Rooms are spacious enough for a family of 4. We stayed in room 3101 which was directly opposite the main restaurant and was a perfect location.

  • Location
    6.0

    Set in a quiet location but not too far from the shopping street or the beautiful beach. 5 minutes walk to both. The shopping street is small but plenty of shops full of the usual touristy things.

Close
Rachel
Amazing stay, would 100% come back!
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Beach holiday
  • October 2015
The hotel was fantastic, pools and water park were both great! Will definitely never be bored as during the day Jity, Mr. T and Dali always put their best effort into entertaining guests and always have something going on at night too!! They are all very friendly, couldn't have asked for nicer people! Would 100% come back in the future!! read hotel review
  • Room
    5.8
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.5
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Kinga
Wonderful holidays!
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Beach holiday
  • October 2015
Advantages: the best animators in the world (with them you can not get bored), very nice and helpful staff, very much different meals (you can eat all day), wonderful climate and beautiful weather in October, and many others defects: in the pool water was colder than in the sea, low quality beverage for drinking (only very cold soft drinks bed for childrens) read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0
    Size of the bathroom
    4.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    5.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.3
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    4.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0
    Quality of the beach
    5.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    5.0
    Child care or playground
    5.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    4.4
    Proximity to shopping areas
    4.0
    Distance to the beach
    5.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    3.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    5.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Nicola
The animation team made our holiday
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Beach holiday
  • September 2015
We are a family of for with 2 kids age 4 and 6 we went to gouves in September and had a fantastic time the anatoom team made our holiday our kids loved them all kitti, jitty, Mr t and Sam were fab they were fantastic with our kids and we loved them too always aimed to please and couldn't do enough for U.S., the water park was great fun, the food was good too we would defo come back if the animation team were still there ! Also have to say the staff in the kids club were ... excellant my kids couldn't wait to ho every day read hotel review
  • Room
    5.8
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    5.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    3.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    4.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    4.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    3.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    4.0
    Other leisure activities available
    3.0
Close
Samantha
Fun times
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Beach holiday
  • September 2015
Being my first holiday on my own with my kids i was very nervous, the staff at the hotel soon put me at ease, especially the animation team! Jity, kitty, mr t, sam and dali were great, always on the go checkin the guests were happy and the evening shows WOW!!! All my kids have gone on about is mr t's "eat no eat" sketch! The food at the hotel was good! Always very fresh and well prepared, sometimes a little repetitive but always a big selection! Beach was not far from hotel and as it was end of season ... it was fairly quiet! So kids didn't have to fight n push to get a space to play! I can imagine this being a problem in high season! Only problem with the hotel i could find was it was rather slippy when wet! And being a waterpark it was always wet! Could of done with more of the walkway mats like round the snackbar area! I definitely will be back again! read hotel review
  • Room
    4.8
    Size of the bathroom
    4.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    5.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.5
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    4.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.3
    Quality of the beach
    5.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    5.0
    Child care or playground
    5.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    4.8
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
    Disabled-friendly
    3.0
  • Location
    4.6
    Proximity to shopping areas
    4.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    4.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    4.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Andrea
Fantastic time had by all!
  • Recommended hotel
  • Friends
  • Beach holiday
  • September 2015
Had an amaxing trip to Gouves Park Holiday Resort. Accomodation was beautiful and scenery perfect. Food was very nice, not a huge selection but what we had to eat was very nice. We were kept well entertained by an amazing animation team. The animation team were very friendly and very helpful to us. We would definatley return to the hotel and to see our new good friends which are the animation team! read hotel review
  • Room
    5.3
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    4.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.5
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    5.5
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    5.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Paul
Wonderful holiday
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Beach holiday
  • August 2015
I went to gouves waterpark with my fiancée and 13 year old son in August 2015. We had a wonderful holiday. The food was really good but the restaurant did get busy at times. The animation team were really good. They always had the time to have a chat with us and always involved us in the activities. Mr. T even met up with us while we waited for the coach to pick us up to go to the airport to say goodbye. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.5
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    4.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.5
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    4.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.8
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    5.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    4.8
    Proximity to shopping areas
    4.0
    Distance to the beach
    5.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    4.0
Close
Michael
Bit crowded hotel with awesome animation team
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Proof of booking
  • Beach holiday
  • July 2015
Let's start with a bad note (no worries, there are definitely good things as well): our arrival started out with a bit of a disappointment. Our room was a longer walk from the reception and pools than we'd hoped. The rooms were all clean, but clearly a bit outdated. The next morning, it quickly became clear the hotel was crowded: this wasn't so much noticeable in the restaurant, however became very clear when we were looking for a bed at the pool: there was none. This was weird, because even though most seemed to be taken (ie. had a towel ... on them), most did not actually have anybody on them. As it turns out later, it was apparently very common to 'reserve' a bad as early as 6 in the morning. Overcoming this initial disappointment, the rest of the holiday we did have a lot of fun and quite enjoyed our stay. A very big plus goes out to the animation team here: they are an important reason why our holiday turned out to have been such great fun. Enormous compliments to Dali, Jity, Kitti, Sam, Mr. T and Toto! They made a lot of effort to try and keep you busy during the day and had a big show every evening at 22:00. Some shows included guests, and being able to make the guests do crazy stuff for you voluntarily is in itself a great talent. Again, they deserve a big compliment for this (and without them my rating would have been a lot lower). The team, consisting of Dali, Kitti, Jity, Mr. T and Sam really try and live up to their motto 'I LOVE MY JOB'! Another compliment should go out to the restaurant manager. This man has been working in the Netherlands for seven years and speaks Dutch quite well. He has a lot of interesting stories, and if you need anything you can always turn to him for help. He made sure everything in the restaurant was smooth, and even though you could notice it was very busy at times, there was always enough food and everything was clean. The food itself was not too exotic, but given the scale at which they had to prepare it they still managed to put together quite some delicious meals. As a final note I feel I should explain why I don't think this hotel is suitable for Dutch families with young children though. First of all, the hotel seems to aim mostly at Russians and English families. This means the Kids Club does not speak any Dutch. For older children, this is not a problem. For the younger ones though, it is a bit more problematic. Even though the girls at the kids club are absolutely great, the language barrier does mean you need to keep a constant eye on your kids. Second: the hotel has a somewhat limited meaning of 'all-inclusive'. This would not have been a problem at all if all the extra's hadn't been put up on display so clearly and dominantly. It is very hard to explain to a young child why he can't eat quite expensive ice cream, candy or chips all day when it's right there in front of him continuously. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    4.0
  • Gastronomy
    4.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    4.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    4.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    4.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    4.0
  • Service
    5.3
    Competence (handling complaints)
    5.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    5.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    4.5
    Quality of the beach
    3.0
    Child care or playground
    5.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    5.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    5.3
    Family friendliness
    5.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    5.0
  • Location
    4.8
    Proximity to shopping areas
    4.0
    Distance to the beach
    5.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    5.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Sandra
I love my job
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Beach holiday
  • July 2015
The best vacation that We have seen. Beautiful beach, clean hotel and pool, excellent food, a lot of games. Great fun for kids An adults as well as troughout the day and evening programs. The best animators in the world, without which the holiday not the price. So thank you so much for the beautiful summer Dalli, Kitty, Jity, MR.T, Sam. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Jacqueline
Amazing hotel. They love their job
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Beach holiday
  • July 2015
We had an amazing two weeks here . A fun filled holiday in a spotless hotel with brilliant attentive staff looking after us. George the restaurant manager ran the most efficiant service in a very large restaurant and the other Goeorge provided a really helpful and cheerful service in the poolside bar . read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0

    Spacious, clean and with great maid service beds and towels changed often.

  • Gastronomy
    6.0

    The food was lovely, not very repedative for AI. I loved the pizza and pasta which was cooked and served at the main pool area from 12-6pm daily. The bar service was great too.

  • Service
    6.0

    Always had service with a smile. Nothing ever too much trouble. Reception really went above and beyond to accommodate our requests pre arrival. And when there we asked for extra pillows . They were in our room before we even got back . So attentive. All staff were so friendly and managed to speak various languages. Impressive.

  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0

    What can I say ... The animation team really were something else . Led by Dali, Jity, Jiti, Mr T and the gorgeous Sam were brilliant. Different shows every night, involved the crowd but not in a pushy way . They were with you all day (water aerobics, zumba, darts, mini basketball etc) and smiled constantly ... Their motto I LOVE MY JOB certainly shone through.

  • Hotel
    6.0

    We had an amazing two weeks here . A fun filled holiday in a spotless hotel with brilliant attentive staff looking after us. George the restaurant manager ran the most efficiant service in a very large restaurant and the other Goeorge provided a really helpful and cheerful service in the poolside bar .

  • Location
    6.0

    Five minutes from the beach yet set in an authentic Greek village.. The area had the best of everything to offer, with some tranquil shopping and lots of lovely tavernas to soak up the atmosphere.

Close
Gemma
The best holiday, the best staff!
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Beach holiday
  • June 2015
The hotel and it's staff were so lovely and welcoming. It was the best holiday I've been on and I can the same for my mum and sister. The animation team Sam, Toto, Mr T, Jitty, Kitti, and dali I LOVE MY JOB, are always so upbeat and on top form from first thing in the morning to last thing at night, they made my holiday perfect! Giorgios the bar man is a gentleman that has great customer service and gives personal interaction. The room was cleaned every day and new towels were provided every morning, all of the cleaning ... staff were lovely and would be cleaning everywhere all day long. I'd go back tomorrow and stay all summer if I could! Also the beach bar 'Smile cafe' is great for a night out and 2 for 1 cocktails go down a treat in the sunshine! read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Jodie
Amazing animation team!
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Beach holiday
  • June 2015
Absolutely amazing holiday very clean and food was always fresh and nice. The animation team was excellent very friendly always went out of the way to do stuff with kids they did lots of games and activity's very polite. I would highly recommend to take family there lots to do through day three pools plus baby pool and water slide all staff r very polite and can't do enough for you. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.8
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.8
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.3
    Quality of the beach
    4.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    5.5
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    4.0
  • Location
    5.6
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Darcie
Absolutely had an amazing time due to the staff!
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Beach holiday
  • June 2015
i had an awesome stay! The animation team were great and always kept everyone entertained. Great food, staff, and entertainment. I would definitely visit again read hotel review
  • Room
    5.3
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    4.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.8
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    5.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    5.8
    Competence (handling complaints)
    5.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.8
    Quality of the beach
    5.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    5.5
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
    Disabled-friendly
    5.0
  • Location
    5.4
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Distance to the beach
    5.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    5.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Nichola
Gouves water park
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Beach holiday
  • May 2015
We arrived the hotel room was lovely over looking the pool. All the was staff was very helpful, if you had any problems they would sort them out straight away. The entertainment was great again every night was fun packed with plenty variety would defiantly reccomend would most certainly visit again with my son who is 3 and loves Kitty one of the entertainers. Great all round hotel xxx read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0

    Very spacious and clean maids came every day can't fault the rooms had lovely view of the pool too

  • Gastronomy
    4.0

    Was great holiday and my boy loved George from the bar and Kitty the childrens entertainer

  • Service
    5.0

    Great service always asking if u was ok and having good time

  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0

    The entertainment was good especially for children all in English to as you will find if you go in the early months of may the hotel is full of Dutch and French

  • Hotel
    4.0

    We arrived the hotel room was lovely over looking the pool. All the was staff was very helpful, if you had any problems they would sort them out straight away. The entertainment was great again every night was fun packed with plenty variety would defiantly reccomend would most certainly visit again with my son who is 3 and loves Kitty one of the entertainers. Great all round hotel xxx

  • Location
    4.0

    Nice and quiet hotel with lots of entertainment to suit all near beach and 20 minutes out of town ideal for families and couples seeking a more peaceful holiday

Close
V.d. Adel Barneveld
Nice holidays
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Beach holiday
  • May 2015
We had a wonderfull time in this Resort We were with the hole family 6 adults and 6 childern All the persons like the variety of food and drinks The swimming pools were very nice for all of us The reception was very good and there was one person of the staff who speaks so many languages Also our language Dutch We will Always recommanded this Resort to all our frends KInd regards from family v. d. Adel Utrecht the Netherlands read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0
    Size of the bathroom
    4.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.5
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    5.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0
    Quality of the beach
    5.0
    Child care or playground
    5.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    5.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    5.4
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
David
great hotel
  • Recommended hotel
  • Friends
  • Other stay
  • October 2014
Could not fault this hotel, got every thing we wanted, the food was out of this world you could always find something to eat and if you wanted you could get something to eat from 07.30 till 22.00 at night with breakfast, lunch, dinner with the extras of cake pizza cooked fresh, and cake in the afternoon the animation team are great, there is always something for you to do if you want to in the daytime, and they do a great show at night can not fault them at all, Dali and Anita are great and the ... rest of the team they really love there job. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    5.5
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    5.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Isaac
Really Good, Enjoyable Family Holiday
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Other stay
  • October 2014
This holiday was a really enjoyable holiday. One of the main factors to this holiday was the Animation team! All day every day they were there always smiling, always happy to make sure every person was included in an activity of any sort. They were always patient and kind and all round brilliant with all of the visitors! I would definitely want to go again!! I LOVE MY JOB The brilliant Animation team- Anita, Dali, Martin, Thanasis and Kitty you were all AMAZING!!! read hotel review
  • Room
    5.3
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    5.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    5.8
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    5.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    5.3
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
    Disabled-friendly
    5.0
  • Location
    4.5
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    5.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    4.0
    Other leisure activities available
    4.0
Close
Rob
Sun and fun
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Beach holiday
  • October 2014
An excellent hotel for families, with great entertainment all day. Always something going on, but not invasive if you just want a little Peace and quiet. Food excellent, very clean and the staff are excellent and speak English very well without exception. We would highly recommend this hotel to families looking for somewhere with lots to keep everyone entertained! "I love my job!" read hotel review
  • Room
    5.5
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.3
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    5.8
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    5.0
  • Location
    5.2
    Proximity to shopping areas
    4.0
    Distance to the beach
    5.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    5.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Luke
Crete holiday 2014
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Beach holiday
  • October 2014
the hotel was superb and the staff worked non stop from morning till late evening. the languages that were required by the staff were all spoken fluently and caused no difficulties what so ever. the animation team who were the entertainers for the hotel were brilliant allways providing activities and evening entertainment and even when they had fininshed there shift for the day they were allways around socialising and talking to everyone a great time here would recommend to anybody who wants a nice relaxing family hotel. I love my job as they say. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.8
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    5.8
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    5.0
  • Location
    5.2
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    5.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
1 3 4 5 ... 19