Hotel Gouves Park Holiday Resort & Waterpark(4 stars)

Kato Gouves Pediados 70014 Gouves View on map

Average rating

1,105 hotel reviews

    Rating by categories

  • Hotel in general
    5.1
  • Room
    5.0
  • Service
    5.4
  • Location
    4.9
  • Food and Drinks
    5.1
  • Sport & entertain
    5.3
Filters
You selected:
326 hotel reviews for undefinedsorted by travel date
Debbie
Great Fun on a Family Holiday
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Beach holiday
  • August 2014
We enjoyed a lovely family holiday with our two 7 year old twins. They had a lot of fun on the water slides which were well managed by the hotel team to ensure accidents were prevented. The animation team worked very hard both day and night to keep everyone entertained, we particularly enjoyed the daily water aerobics and the evening entertainment. The animation team always made a great effort to speak to children and remembered their names to make them feel special. The only downside of this hotel is the buffet restaurant, whilst the food was served hot and was ... of good quality, the food area and the seating area is far too small for the size of the hotel - meaning that it was overcrowded with people pushing and shoving. It was not a very relaxing experience. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.5
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    4.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    4.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    4.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    4.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    4.0
  • Service
    4.3
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    4.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    5.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    4.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    4.7
    Quality of the beach
    5.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    5.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    4.0
  • Hotel
    5.3
    Family friendliness
    5.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    4.6
    Proximity to shopping areas
    4.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    4.0
    Other leisure activities available
    4.0
Close
Paul
Fantastic holiday
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Beach holiday
  • August 2014
We went as a family of 7 and we had a fantastic holiday. Hotel was very clean the staff where every helpful and polite and friendly. Entertainment by the animation team was fantastic. We enjoyed it that much we are on about booking back up for next year. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0

    Very clean the room are cleaned every day.

  • Gastronomy
    0
  • Service
    6.0

    All inclusive can't fault it.

  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0

    Animation team was fantastic.

  • Hotel
    6.0

    We went as a family of 7 and we had a fantastic holiday. Hotel was very clean the staff where every helpful and polite and friendly. Entertainment by the animation team was fantastic. We enjoyed it that much we are on about booking back up for next year.

  • Location
    6.0

    Ideal walking distance for the beach and shops.

Close
Chris
Great family resort
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Proof of booking
  • Beach holiday
  • August 2014
What sets this hotel apart from the others is the staff. All are friendly and helpful and the animation team work tirelessly to make sure you have a good time. The hotel isn't new but it is really clean and is looked after. The food is typical Greek all inclusive a x again the dining area is clean and we'll maintained. The dining experience can be chaotic but this is not untypical of any all inclusive experience. The bars are well served and the drink selection is good. You can also buy cocktails and premium drinks. The shows are well ... thought out and entertaining with a little participation if you want it. Particular thanks to Dali & Anita for making our experience special. "I love my job" read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    4.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    4.8
    Quality of the beach
    4.0
    Child care or playground
    5.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    5.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    5.8
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    4.8
    Proximity to shopping areas
    4.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    4.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Simon
Holiday in Crete
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Beach holiday
  • August 2014
i have had a lovey time and staff were excellent with my children, Isabel and Iris Norton. there were reay inprest with the slides and the food was very good and i would recommend to my frinds I LOVE MY JOB :) read hotel review
  • Room
    4.3
    Size of the bathroom
    4.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    5.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    4.0
    Size of the room
    4.0
  • Gastronomy
    4.8
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    4.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    4.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    5.3
    Competence (handling complaints)
    5.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    5.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    4.8
    Quality of the beach
    5.0
    Child care or playground
    4.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    5.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    5.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
    Disabled-friendly
    4.0
  • Location
    5.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    5.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    4.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    5.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Christian
Sun, sea, beach. I love this holiday...
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Beach holiday
  • August 2014
It was a nice holiday, with friendly and helpful staff. We had our lunch package for our day trip, remember to order and was dissolved by the chef of the kitchen. There was almost every day a show of the animation team. The slogan of the animation team, with Anita and Dali in the lead, was "I love my job '. Highly recommended and who knows we come back next year. read hotel review
  • Room
    4.8
    Size of the bathroom
    4.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    4.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    5.3
    Competence (handling complaints)
    4.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    5.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.3
    Quality of the beach
    5.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    5.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    5.3
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
  • Location
    4.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    4.0
    Distance to the beach
    4.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    4.0
Close
Andrew
Great holiday
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Beach holiday
  • July 2014
I've just returned from the Gouves Waterpark resort & we had a fantastic time, nothing at all to complain about, I would highly recommend it. The animation staff were brilliant & very friendly, I even got up onto the stage one night to help them out with a little sketch, so I was back stage for a little bit so I saw how busy & professional they were, they really do take there jobs very seriously, & their motto is "I love my job" & all I can say is they really really do !!! Thanks guys for a great ... holiday read hotel review
  • Room
    5.3
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.5
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.5
    Quality of the beach
    5.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    5.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    5.2
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    5.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Caroline
Great!
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Beach holiday
  • July 2014
Me and my family had an amazing time in this hotel! The hotel is great, close to the beach. The pools were great, with different depth.The food was really delicious, everyone could find something for themselves. Animators were wonderful, friendly, with a sense of humor, everyday they amused guests with various entertainments, dances and performances. The hotel is recommendable and I'll definitely visit this place again. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.3
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    5.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.8
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    5.5
    Competence (handling complaints)
    5.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    5.5
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    5.3
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    4.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
Close
Inez
Fab, fun, family holiday
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Beach holiday
  • July 2014
Fab, fun holiday which when you add the water park to it completed the package for the children. They had fun and got on well with the friendly staff. My daughter loved the kids club and they did some good activities. The food was of a good quality and variety everyday, especially the pizza and pasta oven at lunch time yum! yum,The daytime entertainment was good but my husband would have loved some water polo, night time entertainment was mixed. Overall a good holiday that the kids will remember for a long time and which was relaxing for the ... adults to. I Love My Job! read hotel review
  • Room
    5.5
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.8
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.7
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    5.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    5.5
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    5.0
  • Location
    4.3
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    4.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    4.0
    Distance to the beach
    5.0
Close
Yvette
Fab holliday
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Beach holiday
  • July 2014
We stayed here from 15th July 2014 for two weeks. Myself, husband and daughter. Staff are really friendly and helpful. George and Manos the bar staff are lovely. George from the main resturant very helpful and Greek dances amazingly. Animation team fab. Dali, Anita, kiti, Katrina,Anis, martini (Martin) and Mr T (who I never actually got the name of cos we just called him Mr T lol) Slides for kids are brill and it is life guarded. Pizza oven through the day that also does pasta pots that my 5 year old loved. Resturant does open at lunch but ... the pizzas were that nice we only went in once. Ice cream for kids (ask at bar and they give it to you) other ice creams available to buy. If booked with jet 2 you get a gold all inc wrist band allowing you to get Vodka ect that orange wrist bands weren't allowed. Resturant at night was fine the choice was repetitive but we could always find something to eat. Salad bar, pasta, grilled meats, chips, rabbit!!!! I'm not one for sea food but there was always an option. They did a stuff sweet pepper one night that was devine. Beach was 5 min walk away where you can go and pay 5 euros for 2 beds and a brolly at the smile resturant. The smile resturant is in conjunction with the hotel so you get discount. You can go there once per visit and you only pay for your drinks and they are discounted too. Unless you go on weds which is Greek night then you have to pay 10 euros extra per person. Gouves town is about 10 min walk away and has a strip of shops, a few bars and a pharmacy (opening hours were a little strange but they were very friendly and helpful) Hubby went up to the wembley bar to watch the Grand Prix very friendly and as he was in his own the owner came over to talk to him about sport. Buses are great. Ask reception to direct you to nearest stop. They are coaches and there is a conducter on that will ask you where you are going. We went to Malia to visit friends and it cost a whole 3.80 for three of us as apposed to 30 euros in a cab. Well recomended. Fab fab holiday I dare you not to do the aqua aerobics and dancing!!! I Love My Job. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    5.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    0
  • Service
    5.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    5.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    5.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    0
  • Hotel
    5.0
    Family friendliness
    5.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
  • Location
    5.0
    Distance to the beach
    5.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
Close
Georgia
Absolutely fab holiday, kind staff and animation!
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Other stay
  • July 2014
“fab !!!!!!!” Reviewed 5 days ago NEW just returned from a fab holiday at this hotel with my family. the animation team were fab great shows where they put ALOT of effort in to make people happy animation team were very friendly and always stopped to say hello. water aerobics with dali I love my job was great always very fun and dali always made an effort an then there was zumba sometimes with anita I love my job and sometimes with kitti but either way it was great! if I had to give the animation team a mark out ... of 10 I would give them a 10 animation teams names dali I love my job anita I love my job kitti mr t (sorry I don't know your real name) mo mo (who came 2 days before we went home but put a smile on our face anyway) and last but not least martin so I would like to say thankyou to the animation team for making our holiday so special read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    4.8
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    4.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    4.0
  • Service
    4.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    3.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    4.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    5.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    4.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    3.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    3.0
  • Hotel
    4.5
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    4.0
    Disabled-friendly
    3.0
  • Location
    5.3
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    3.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Rachel
My Experience
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Beach holiday
  • July 2014
I would recommend this hotel because the staff were very friendly and their ability to talk English was great. The animation team put on loads of great activities and shows to entertain people of all ages and they were very lovely people. The pool area and water slides were great and the distance to the beach was less than a 5 minute walk. I would really recommend this hotel for family holidays and I would definitely return to the hotel. "I Love my job" (Anita and Dali) read hotel review
  • Room
    5.5
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.5
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    5.8
    Competence (handling complaints)
    5.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.8
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    5.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    5.5
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    5.0
  • Location
    5.6
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Christine
"I love my job" say the animation team and they do
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Beach holiday
  • July 2014
The holiday was great for the kids, they had a ball the animation team were brilliant especially Karina, Maggie and Anita. They work so hard and always say "I love my job". I never get involved with activities while on holiday but once you say you don't want to join in they just have a laugh with you and you never get any preasure to join in which I have had in other hotels and I don't like that. The hotel is very clean but the rooms are not very inviting the shower is a bit of a joke and ... the telly was a waste of time, but you are not on your hols to watch telly. The fridge in the room was great though. The beds are brick hard. The food was O.K. breakfast good plenty of choice, freshly made pizza at lunch time were lovely,dinner was not so great with little variety over the week. The red wine (my drink of choice) was disgusting. If you want peace and quite this holel is not for you but if you want your kids happy it is brilliant. Lets face it if they are happy then so are you. Thank you Gouves Waterpark and your staff. read hotel review
  • Room
    4.0
    Size of the bathroom
    3.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    3.0
    Size of the room
    4.0
  • Gastronomy
    3.8
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    3.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    3.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    3.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    5.3
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    4.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    3.2
    Proximity to shopping areas
    1.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    3.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    3.0
    Other leisure activities available
    3.0
Close
Stella
Gouves Park Hotel
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Beach holiday
  • July 2014
We were in Gouves Water Park at the beginning of July for two weeks and had a great holiday. The hotel itself was much better than I had been expecting (read too many negative reviews) and was very clean with a maid service every day. All the staff at Gouves Park were excellent and really made an effort to get to know you especially the Animation Team who performed for the guests every night (apart from Friday which is their day off). Anita (I Love My Job) will be especially remembered by my kids as she always stopped to speak ... to them and always remembered their names! For me the food was great and there was a ways a good selection to choose from (desserts weren't up to much but they never are at all inclusive). Gouves town is quite small but has some lovely shops and is roughly 10 minute walk from the complex. We also ventured to Hersonissos (6 euros by bus for family of four) a couple of times where you will find a very busy main street but lots of lovely cafes and bars down by the waterfront. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.3
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    5.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    4.8
    Competence (handling complaints)
    5.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    2.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0
    Quality of the beach
    5.0
    Child care or playground
    5.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    4.0
  • Hotel
    5.0
    Family friendliness
    5.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
    Disabled-friendly
    5.0
  • Location
    5.4
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    5.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Marianne
Great holiday park with Kids!!I
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Beach holiday
  • July 2014
IT was wonderfull, clean, lovely people working there! Plenty things to do and always helpfull!! We want to see other places of greece, other Islands, but we Will keep this in our memory s! Great animation! A lot off variety! The food was great! There was always enough does n t matter how late you were eating! Smile at the beach also belongs with gouves waterpark but we didn t eat everything because we don t liked it! read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0
    Size of the bathroom
    2.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    5.5
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    5.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    4.8
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    3.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    4.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    5.3
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    4.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    5.6
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Galit
Great family vacation. Gouves - a pictoresque town
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Beach holiday
  • July 2014
We came 2 families - the kids loved it, the crew was very kind. For the grown ups we had great time in the local pubs, restaurants and shopping in the nearby picturesque town of "Kato Gouves". 10m drive to the east is the beautifull city of Hersonisos and further east ~45m drive there is the magestic shore line between AG. Nikolaos and Elounda, wereabouts of Spinaloga - the basis for the best seller book "Sophia's Island". Most recommended :-). read hotel review
  • Room
    4.3
    Size of the bathroom
    4.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    4.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    4.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    5.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    4.5
    Quality of the beach
    4.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    5.0
    Child care or playground
    4.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    5.3
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
    Disabled-friendly
    5.0
  • Location
    5.4
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    5.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Anna
Super vacation, I recommend!
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Beach holiday
  • June 2014
A week ago returned from a 2 week holiday we spent in the hotel along with the children. We consider it a successful stay, the rooms clean, the food is delicious varied. Animators very active and professional. Most fell to us to taste Anita, Lazar, Richard, and of course Dali comprehensively gifted. In the evenings nice man spent time in drink - bar on the reception, where the drink served at super bartender MANOS. The hotel staff at the highest level - friendly, cheerful, and always willing to help. All hot greetings;) Tip: We recommend family rooms above the ... pool, quiet. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Ursu
Great holidays!
  • Recommended hotel
  • Singles
  • Beach holiday
  • June 2014
I just came back from one week holidays in Gouves Park and I really enjoyed my stay. The hotel has great location, near the sea, and the food was very pleasent. I particularily liked the pizzas at the pool bar. The animation team made my stay really enjoyable: I loved the sumba and dance club (with three dancing Queens: Anita, Karina & Maggie as well as aqua aerobic (thank you Lazar!). Also, if you like belly dance you'll surely love Kitty's great performaces! There are many sport activities that are great occasions to socialize with other guests. Many thanks to ... all staff of Gouves Park! I also send particularly warm greetings to children animators Paco, Agata and Pawel! read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    5.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    5.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.7
    Quality of the beach
    5.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    5.3
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
  • Location
    4.8
    Proximity to shopping areas
    4.0
    Distance to the beach
    5.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    5.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Andrea
Brilliant hotel, really good value for money!
  • Recommended hotel
  • Friends
  • Beach holiday
  • May 2014
Fantastic hotel, very clean, good food, brilliant animation team. We were a group of 4 adults and 5 children (children's ages ranged from 7-12) and not one of us wanted to come home. Would highly recommend for families. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    4.6
    Proximity to shopping areas
    4.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    4.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    4.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Adrian
TGreat holiday thankyou Gouves Park
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Beach holiday
  • May 2014
A very clean hotel staffed by very helpful people. Nothing was to much trouble for them while the choice of food available was excellent. The animation team were very enthusiastic and really enjoyed themselves keeping the guests children occupied. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    5.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.5
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    5.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    5.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    4.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    5.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.3
    Quality of the beach
    5.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    5.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    5.5
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
    Disabled-friendly
    5.0
  • Location
    4.4
    Proximity to shopping areas
    4.0
    Distance to the beach
    5.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    4.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    5.0
    Other leisure activities available
    4.0
Close
Robert
Great holiday, sure to go back!
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Beach holiday
  • May 2014
Super food, everything fresh and tasty. The animation was great for my 5 year old son. The rooms are clean and tidy, people at the reception and other staff are very competent and do their best for you to have a good time. The surroundings are very calm so even a good night sleep is no problem. We've had a great time and surely will be back!!! read hotel review
  • Room
    5.8
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    5.8
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    5.0
  • Location
    5.4
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    5.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
1 3 4 5 ... 17