Hotel Gouves Park Holiday Resort & Waterpark(4 stars)

Kato Gouves Pediados 70014 Gouves View on map

Average rating

1,150 hotel reviews

    Rating by categories

  • Hotel in general
    5.1
  • Room
    5.0
  • Service
    5.4
  • Location
    4.9
  • Food and Drinks
    5.0
  • Sport & entertain
    5.3
Filters
You selected:
338 reviews for this hotel sorted by travel date
Isaac
Really Good, Enjoyable Family Holiday
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Other stay
  • October 2014
This holiday was a really enjoyable holiday. One of the main factors to this holiday was the Animation team! All day every day they were there always smiling, always happy to make sure every person was included in an activity of any sort. They were always patient and kind and all round brilliant with all of the visitors! I would definitely want to go again!! I LOVE MY JOB The brilliant Animation team- Anita, Dali, Martin, Thanasis and Kitty you were all AMAZING!!! read hotel review
  • Room
    5.3
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    5.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    5.8
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    5.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    5.3
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
    Disabled-friendly
    5.0
  • Location
    4.5
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    5.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    4.0
    Other leisure activities available
    4.0
Close
Sherwin
Good place to stay!
  • Recommended hotel
  • Friends
  • Other stay
  • September 2014
I wont explain too much Staff = speaking englishor any other language, they approachable, smiling every time they will saw you. Food = all fresh and different food every night. fantastic Rooms = very tidy, i thought the air-condition ain't that cold but that's a mistake! CLEANERS always asking if you want them to clean your room very polite I want to give SPECIAL MENTION to ALL THE ANIMATION TEAM! and plus MANTHOS the bartender on top very good guy nice service no problem at all! they're so VERY VERY FRIENDLY. thanks guys for taking good care of us I ... HOPE ONE DAY I'll be back again not for a week maybe for 2 or 3 weeks! read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0

    very clean every day always got room service.

  • Gastronomy
    0
  • Service
    6.0

    We feel more than holiday. i wanna go back again next summer, i wont forget this hotel!

  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0

    Perfect everyone is so good at it everyday.

  • Hotel
    6.0

    I wont explain too much Staff = speaking englishor any other language, they approachable, smiling every time they will saw you. Food = all fresh and different food every night. fantastic Rooms = very tidy, i thought the air-condition ain't that cold but that's a mistake! CLEANERS always asking if you want them to clean your room very polite . I want to give SPECIAL MENTION to ALL THE ANIMATION TEAM! and plus MANTHOS the bartender on top very good guy nice service no problem at all! they're so VERY VERY FRIENDLY. thanks guys for taking good care of us I HOPE ONE DAY I'll be back again not for a week maybe for 2 or 3 weeks!

  • Location
    6.0

    VERY GOOD surroundings! near to the beach, very fresh!

Close
Carol
Brilliant holiday
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Beach holiday
  • September 2014
My cousins and I had a brilliant holiday in Crete. The hotel and staff were great and the food was well presented and there was always something for everyone. The room was fine just needed a little more dusting from time to time. The only thing that let it down was the lack of transportation into town on an evening. The road was not well lit and we ladies did not feel that we could walk into town. Overall fantastic holiday. read hotel review
  • Room
    4.3
    Size of the bathroom
    4.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    4.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    4.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    5.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    5.8
    Competence (handling complaints)
    5.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.3
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    5.0
    Child care or playground
    5.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    4.8
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    4.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    4.0
    Disabled-friendly
    5.0
  • Location
    4.6
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Distance to the beach
    5.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    4.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    4.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Jamie
Holiday in Crete
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Beach holiday
  • September 2014
ENTERTAINMENT was great very friendly and good with the kids, waterpark and pool is good for all different ages lots of fun, staff at the bar and restaurant also very friendly and very socialable (i love my job!!) read hotel review
  • Room
    5.5
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.5
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.8
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    5.5
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
    Disabled-friendly
    5.0
  • Location
    4.8
    Proximity to shopping areas
    4.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    4.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Debbie
Great Fun on a Family Holiday
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Beach holiday
  • August 2014
We enjoyed a lovely family holiday with our two 7 year old twins. They had a lot of fun on the water slides which were well managed by the hotel team to ensure accidents were prevented. The animation team worked very hard both day and night to keep everyone entertained, we particularly enjoyed the daily water aerobics and the evening entertainment. The animation team always made a great effort to speak to children and remembered their names to make them feel special. The only downside of this hotel is the buffet restaurant, whilst the food was served hot and was ... of good quality, the food area and the seating area is far too small for the size of the hotel - meaning that it was overcrowded with people pushing and shoving. It was not a very relaxing experience. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.5
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    4.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    4.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    4.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    4.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    4.0
  • Service
    4.3
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    4.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    5.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    4.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    4.7
    Quality of the beach
    5.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    5.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    4.0
  • Hotel
    5.3
    Family friendliness
    5.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    4.6
    Proximity to shopping areas
    4.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    4.0
    Other leisure activities available
    4.0
Close
Deb
Fabulous animation cretan holiday
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Beach holiday
  • August 2014
An excellent hotel if you would like Peace and quiet as well as an active time too!! The hotel is well cared for and the animation team is fantastic and keeps everyone involved. The food is excellent with good variety. We would definitely return but stay longer. I Love my job!!! : ) read hotel review
  • Room
    4.8
    Size of the bathroom
    4.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    4.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.8
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    5.5
    Competence (handling complaints)
    5.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    5.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.3
    Quality of the beach
    5.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    4.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    5.5
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    5.0
  • Location
    5.6
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Paul
Fantastic holiday
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Beach holiday
  • August 2014
We went as a family of 7 and we had a fantastic holiday. Hotel was very clean the staff where every helpful and polite and friendly. Entertainment by the animation team was fantastic. We enjoyed it that much we are on about booking back up for next year. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0

    Very clean the room are cleaned every day.

  • Gastronomy
    0
  • Service
    6.0

    All inclusive can't fault it.

  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0

    Animation team was fantastic.

  • Hotel
    6.0

    We went as a family of 7 and we had a fantastic holiday. Hotel was very clean the staff where every helpful and polite and friendly. Entertainment by the animation team was fantastic. We enjoyed it that much we are on about booking back up for next year.

  • Location
    6.0

    Ideal walking distance for the beach and shops.

Close
Lisa
Excellent family holiday
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Beach holiday
  • August 2014
Arrived at Gouves park at 11pm, where we was quickly checked in. We was asked to go across to the restaurant for a cold buffet which was excellent. The room was very clean and basic which is all you want(with air & fridge) which was a bonus. We never failed to get a Table in the restaurant thanks to George and his excellent staff. The pools were very clean and this is where you met the Animation Team (I LOVE MY JOB) who did an excellent job of keeping you entertained with a variety of activities/shows. The walk to the ... beach was about 5 mins, when you go to the beach head towards the smile bar. to get to the resort centre is about 10 min walk. Thank you Gouves park for an excellent holiday and to the animation Team Anita, Dali and the rest of the animation team. I LOVE MY JOB!!! read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Chris
Great family resort
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Proof of booking
  • Beach holiday
  • August 2014
What sets this hotel apart from the others is the staff. All are friendly and helpful and the animation team work tirelessly to make sure you have a good time. The hotel isn't new but it is really clean and is looked after. The food is typical Greek all inclusive a x again the dining area is clean and we'll maintained. The dining experience can be chaotic but this is not untypical of any all inclusive experience. The bars are well served and the drink selection is good. You can also buy cocktails and premium drinks. The shows are well ... thought out and entertaining with a little participation if you want it. Particular thanks to Dali & Anita for making our experience special. "I love my job" read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    4.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    4.8
    Quality of the beach
    4.0
    Child care or playground
    5.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    5.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    5.8
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    4.8
    Proximity to shopping areas
    4.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    4.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Stephen
Really good family resort
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Beach holiday
  • August 2014
Had a brilliant time, kids loved it, the weather was gorgeous, the staff, especially the animation team were brilliant notably Anita, Dali (I love my Job!)and everyone was really helpful, plenty of things to do. The water slides were very good for a hotel, plenty of places to sunbathe, pretty decent food and good drink on the ultra all inclusive. The night shows were entertaining as well. Beach 5 mins away, couldn't fault it to be honest. Very well organised resort, would definitely come back. Had a brilliant time, kids loved it, the weather was gorgeous, the staff, especially the ... animation team were brilliant notably Anita, Dali (I love my Job!)and everyone was really helpful, plenty of things to do. The water slides were very good for a hotel, plenty of places to sunbathe, pretty decent food and good drink on the ultra all inclusive. The night shows were entertaining as well. Beach 5 mins away, couldn't fault it to be honest. Very well organised resort, would definitely come back. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Claire
Not what we expected and not a 4 star by any means
  • Hotel not recommended
  • Families
  • Beach holiday
  • August 2014
On arrival had to wait over an hour in the middle of the night as mix up with rooms, customer service of reception appalling apart from a lady called Valia, she was the only helpful one! Although the rooms are cleaned well they are dated and rotting in areas and the beds are as hard as the floor and there are no brew making facilities. The food was not good for children there was very limited choice for them unless you don't mind them eating pizza pasta and chips for 2 weeks. 2 of us got Ill for 3 days ... and not surprised with the lack of hygiene facilities around the hotel and the amount of stray animals outside the restaurant that people lack sense to stay away from and not touch before going in and handling all the utensils, hotel does nothing to discourage this! The only 4* things about this hotel were the waterpark and the animation team! Each and every one of them tried their best to entertain day and night and the shows they put on were great! Their slogan was "I love my job" and it certainly showed! read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0
    Size of the bathroom
    4.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    4.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    3.5
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    4.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    4.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    3.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    3.0
  • Service
    2.5
    Competence (handling complaints)
    3.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    1.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    2.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    4.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    4.8
    Quality of the beach
    5.0
    Child care or playground
    4.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    5.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    4.0
    Family friendliness
    4.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    3.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
    Disabled-friendly
    4.0
  • Location
    3.8
    Proximity to shopping areas
    3.0
    Distance to the beach
    5.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    3.0
    Other leisure activities available
    3.0
Close
Simon
Holiday in Crete
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Beach holiday
  • August 2014
i have had a lovey time and staff were excellent with my children, Isabel and Iris Norton. there were reay inprest with the slides and the food was very good and i would recommend to my frinds I LOVE MY JOB :) read hotel review
  • Room
    4.3
    Size of the bathroom
    4.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    5.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    4.0
    Size of the room
    4.0
  • Gastronomy
    4.8
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    4.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    4.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    5.3
    Competence (handling complaints)
    5.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    5.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    4.8
    Quality of the beach
    5.0
    Child care or playground
    4.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    5.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    5.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
    Disabled-friendly
    4.0
  • Location
    5.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    5.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    4.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    5.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Christian
Sun, sea, beach. I love this holiday...
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Beach holiday
  • August 2014
It was a nice holiday, with friendly and helpful staff. We had our lunch package for our day trip, remember to order and was dissolved by the chef of the kitchen. There was almost every day a show of the animation team. The slogan of the animation team, with Anita and Dali in the lead, was "I love my job '. Highly recommended and who knows we come back next year. read hotel review
  • Room
    4.8
    Size of the bathroom
    4.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    4.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    5.3
    Competence (handling complaints)
    4.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    5.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.3
    Quality of the beach
    5.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    5.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    5.3
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
  • Location
    4.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    4.0
    Distance to the beach
    4.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    4.0
Close
Ellie
Amazing holiday!
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Beach holiday
  • August 2014
Gouves hotel is in a gorgeous area with easy access to the beach, local shops and supermarkets. The facilities were amazing (waterpark, tennis courts, table tennis, volleyball) and the veiws were just as good. The rooms were spacious with working aircon to keep you cool on those warm days. Mealtimes were good with a large variety of foods (a different selection for each day) and drinks. Staff members were polite and helpful, lifeguards were always smiling and putting your best interests at heart, but the holiday wouldnt of been the same without the animation team, they kept you occupied by ... involving you in numerous activities from water aerobics to zumba to darts, the shows they put on were amazing and very funny. All in all i had an amazing time and 100% recommend others to go and i would happily return. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.5
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.3
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    4.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    5.8
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    5.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    5.8
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    5.6
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Ryan
Crete holiday
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Beach holiday
  • August 2014
All in all, a good holiday, however, there are areas for improvement, the food options in the restaurant were generally poor, and the variety available for children caused a few problems. We found ourselves eating out most nights instead of making use of the all inclusive option. read hotel review
  • Room
    4.8
    Size of the bathroom
    4.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    3.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    3.8
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    4.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    4.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    4.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    3.0
  • Service
    5.3
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    5.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.3
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    5.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    5.8
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    4.6
    Proximity to shopping areas
    4.0
    Distance to the beach
    5.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    4.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Alexandra
Great time had by all!
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Beach holiday
  • August 2014
Thoroughly enjoyed our recent stay at Gouves park 11 nights in August 2014 As a party of 7 ranging in age from 17 to 85 A great time was had by all! We cannot fault the welcoming atmosphere and hospitality from the staff - who all worked really hard! The hotel is in a prime location, close in proximity to a lovely beach. We appreciate it is a new and up and coming resort, to attract new visitors and ensure visitors return - surrounding foothills on waterpark site should be made safe and user friendly. Although we weren't next door ... to each other rooms we were allocated where situated in pleasant surroundings - stairs to rooms proved difficult on occasions. Ideally accommodation and room keys should already be pre-planned and readily available for guests prior to arrival and large parties should be next to each other. This would avoid unnecessary delays and inconvenience and improve waiting timeframe for guests particularly early and late arrivals as in our case. Excellent animation team who worked extremely hard and actively promoted and encouraged audience participation to ensure entertainment was enjoyed by all( Anita and Dali animation team- I love my job!!) Food in abundance and met everybodies dietary needs. Would seriously consider returning next year - Have recommended to family and friends - well worth a visit!! read hotel review
  • Room
    4.8
    Size of the bathroom
    4.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    5.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    4.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    4.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    4.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    4.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    4.0
  • Service
    4.8
    Competence (handling complaints)
    4.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    4.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    5.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0
    Quality of the beach
    5.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    5.0
    Child care or playground
    5.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    4.0
    Family friendliness
    5.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    4.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    4.0
    Disabled-friendly
    3.0
  • Location
    4.6
    Proximity to shopping areas
    4.0
    Distance to the beach
    5.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    4.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    5.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Andrew
Great holiday
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Beach holiday
  • July 2014
I've just returned from the Gouves Waterpark resort & we had a fantastic time, nothing at all to complain about, I would highly recommend it. The animation staff were brilliant & very friendly, I even got up onto the stage one night to help them out with a little sketch, so I was back stage for a little bit so I saw how busy & professional they were, they really do take there jobs very seriously, & their motto is "I love my job" & all I can say is they really really do !!! Thanks guys for a great ... holiday read hotel review
  • Room
    5.3
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.5
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.5
    Quality of the beach
    5.0
    Child care or playground
    5.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    5.2
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    5.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Caroline
Great!
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Beach holiday
  • July 2014
Me and my family had an amazing time in this hotel! The hotel is great, close to the beach. The pools were great, with different depth.The food was really delicious, everyone could find something for themselves. Animators were wonderful, friendly, with a sense of humor, everyday they amused guests with various entertainments, dances and performances. The hotel is recommendable and I'll definitely visit this place again. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.3
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    5.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.8
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    5.5
    Competence (handling complaints)
    5.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    5.5
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    5.3
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    4.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
Close
Inez
Fab, fun, family holiday
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Beach holiday
  • July 2014
Fab, fun holiday which when you add the water park to it completed the package for the children. They had fun and got on well with the friendly staff. My daughter loved the kids club and they did some good activities. The food was of a good quality and variety everyday, especially the pizza and pasta oven at lunch time yum! yum,The daytime entertainment was good but my husband would have loved some water polo, night time entertainment was mixed. Overall a good holiday that the kids will remember for a long time and which was relaxing for the ... adults to. I Love My Job! read hotel review
  • Room
    5.5
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.8
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.7
    Overall condition of the pool area
    5.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    5.5
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    5.0
  • Location
    4.3
    Proximity to shopping areas
    4.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    4.0
    Distance to the beach
    5.0
Close
Lucy
Brilliany! Fantastic Family Holiday
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Beach holiday
  • July 2014
Returned 2 weeks ago from a brilliant family holiday. I am 20 years old(Lucy) and my mam picked this hotel as she had read the reviews and felt it would meet the needs of our family i.e. a 17 year old(Brooke) and two 11 year old boys(Joseph and Kieran) plus myself. This hotel exceeded our expectations and I have been wishing I was back everyday since our return. The animation team made the holiday they were so friendly but not too pushy. Dali " I love my job " made us laugh all the time we even laughed all ... the way home on the plane repeating his catchphrases which were "catastropha" "all inclusive" "sabotage" "kaput" and "I love my job". Anita was lovely she involved me in all the activities including aqua aerobics and zumba, it was a great laugh! Kitty, Thanasis and Martin were also fab. The animators have 1 day off a week on Thursday and they were a complete miss. This highlighted what effort and impact they all put in to make the guests have a really good holiday!! Thank you so much. My brothers both 11 years old had a brilliant time on the water slides everyday and it is totally safe as the hotel employs two lifeguards one who sits at the top of the slides and one who sits at the bottom. They also loved the oven baked pizza, ice cream and cakes served at the Artemis pool bar. We have never seen them eat that much!! The restaurant food was also very good and although busy we did not have any problems with getting a table as the lovely waiters reserved us a table every night. Beer and wine very nice. The cocktails and measures were very very strong I had to ask for less alcohol in mine! We stayed in family rooms which were very spacious and had air conditioning. Maids cleaned the rooms daily and always made us art out of the sheets. The manager was always wandering around making himself known to all the guests he even got up on the stage one night and did a greek dance which was amazing. Overall, for the price you pay this is an amazing place to stay it does not matter what age you are it suits all!! We will definitely be returning and I am staying in contact with the animation team through Facebook!)) read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
1 3 4 5 ... 17