Hotel Gouves Park Holiday Resort & Waterpark(4 stars)

Kato Gouves Pediados 70014 Gouves View on map

Average rating

1,027 hotel reviews

    Rating by categories

  • Hotel in general
    5.1
  • Room
    5.0
  • Service
    5.4
  • Location
    4.9
  • Food and Drinks
    5.0
  • Sport & entertain
    5.3
Filters
You selected:
296 hotel reviews in Englishsorted by travel date
Carol
Excellent holiday in Gouves Park
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Familien
  • Badeferien
  • October 2013
Excellent Holiday in Gouves Park. Lots of pools to choose from. Staff very friendly & speak many languages. Really enjoyed the Calimara Dance in the morning by the pool & the aqua aerobics. Very family friendly hotel with lots of entertainment for both adults & children. Food excellent & lots of choice. Would highly recommend this hotel to families. Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    6.0
    Größe des Badezimmers
    6.0
    Sauberkeit & Wäschewechsel
    6.0
    Ausstattung des Zimmers (TV, Balkon, Safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Größe des Zimmers
    6.0
  • Gastronomie
    6.0
    Atmosphäre & Einrichtung
    6.0
    Geschmack & Qualität der Speisen & Getränke
    6.0
    Sauberkeit im Restaurant und am Tisch
    6.0
    Auswahl an Speisen und Getränken
    6.0
  • Service
    5.7
    Rezeption, Einchecken, Auschecken
    5.0
    Freundlichkeit und Hilfsbereitschaft
    6.0
    Fremdsprachenkenntnisse des Personals
    6.0
  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    6.0
    Zustand und Qualität des Pools
    6.0
    Kinderbetreuung oder Spielplatz
    6.0
    Freizeitangebot (Sauna, Tennis, Animation, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    5.7
    Familienfreundlichkeit
    6.0
    Zustand des Hotels
    5.0
    Allgemeine Sauberkeit der einzelnen Bereiche
    6.0
  • Lage und Umgebung
    5.8
    Einkaufsmöglichkeiten in Umgebung
    5.0
    Nähe zum Strand
    6.0
    Verkehrsanbindung und Ausflugsmöglichkeiten
    6.0
    Restaurants & Bars in der Nähe
    6.0
    Sonstige Freizeitmöglichkeiten
    6.0
Weniger anzeigen
Beth
Brilliant Stay!
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Familien
  • Badeferien
  • October 2013
Stayed at Gouves Park for 2wks with as a family of 2 adults & 1 child aged 2. Our little boy absolutely loved it!! Gouves is a small village however there was still plenty to do for all the family. The waterpark is brilliant and keeps the kids entertained all day. The animation team do an excellent job and work very hard to ensure people are kept informed and involved in all activities. Great stay for the family with kids. The hotel is very clean, the staff work long hours and are always happy to help. We had no issues ... with the hotel and found everyone so helpful. I love my job!!! Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    6.0
    Größe des Badezimmers
    6.0
    Sauberkeit & Wäschewechsel
    6.0
    Ausstattung des Zimmers (TV, Balkon, Safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Größe des Zimmers
    6.0
  • Gastronomie
    5.3
    Atmosphäre & Einrichtung
    5.0
    Geschmack & Qualität der Speisen & Getränke
    5.0
    Sauberkeit im Restaurant und am Tisch
    6.0
    Auswahl an Speisen und Getränken
    5.0
  • Service
    5.7
    Rezeption, Einchecken, Auschecken
    5.0
    Freundlichkeit und Hilfsbereitschaft
    6.0
    Fremdsprachenkenntnisse des Personals
    6.0
  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    6.0
    Qualität des Strandes
    6.0
    Zustand und Qualität des Pools
    6.0
    Kinderbetreuung oder Spielplatz
    6.0
    Freizeitangebot (Sauna, Tennis, Animation, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    5.5
    Familienfreundlichkeit
    6.0
    Zustand des Hotels
    5.0
    Allgemeine Sauberkeit der einzelnen Bereiche
    6.0
    Behindertenfreundlichkeit
    5.0
  • Lage und Umgebung
    4.8
    Einkaufsmöglichkeiten in Umgebung
    4.0
    Nähe zum Strand
    6.0
    Verkehrsanbindung und Ausflugsmöglichkeiten
    4.0
    Restaurants & Bars in der Nähe
    5.0
    Sonstige Freizeitmöglichkeiten
    5.0
Weniger anzeigen
Eileen
Great holiday with family
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Familien
  • Badeferien
  • October 2013
It was a fantastic holiday of 2 weeks with my family on october. Very friendly staff, good food, relax atmosphere, clean rooms, very nice decoration in the room. All the family enjoy the waterpark. We enjoy the pool bar with Maria during the day and at the evening with barman and dj Manthos where we had a lot of fun dancing. Related to the entertainment, my daughter and I enjoy zumba, the club dances (i love the cd from animation and of course she never forget the t shirt), the watergym, the night entertainment amazing with the fire show, the ... comedys, the musical. We have nice time with Kate, Dali and Anita (animators), who work very hard to entertain everyone. We will come back) I LOVE MY JOB Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    5.5
    Größe des Badezimmers
    5.0
    Sauberkeit & Wäschewechsel
    6.0
    Ausstattung des Zimmers (TV, Balkon, Safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Größe des Zimmers
    5.0
  • Gastronomie
    5.5
    Atmosphäre & Einrichtung
    5.0
    Geschmack & Qualität der Speisen & Getränke
    5.0
    Sauberkeit im Restaurant und am Tisch
    6.0
    Auswahl an Speisen und Getränken
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Kompetenz (Umgang mit Reklamationen)
    6.0
    Rezeption, Einchecken, Auschecken
    6.0
    Freundlichkeit und Hilfsbereitschaft
    6.0
    Fremdsprachenkenntnisse des Personals
    6.0
  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    6.0
    Qualität des Strandes
    6.0
    Zustand und Qualität des Pools
    6.0
    Freizeitangebot (Sauna, Tennis, Animation, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    5.8
    Familienfreundlichkeit
    6.0
    Zustand des Hotels
    5.0
    Allgemeine Sauberkeit der einzelnen Bereiche
    6.0
    Behindertenfreundlichkeit
    6.0
  • Lage und Umgebung
    5.3
    Einkaufsmöglichkeiten in Umgebung
    5.0
    Restaurants & Bars in der Nähe
    5.0
    Nähe zum Strand
    6.0
    Verkehrsanbindung und Ausflugsmöglichkeiten
    5.0
Weniger anzeigen
Lisa
We will be back, thanks Gouves Park
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Familien
  • Badeferien
  • October 2013
Just back from a fab week at Gouves Park Hotel. Loved our stay. The staff were all friendly and smiley and keen to speak and ensure you were enjoying your stay. One of the women on reception was a little less approachable but hey ho, maybe she needs a holiday lol! The food was all tasty and good quality and the poolside garlic and cheese bread and pizzas were to die for Couldn't fit my shorts by day 4! The wine and brandy and soft drinks were all local but delicious. The hotel offers average quality rooms but you have ... all you need and a fridge and air conditioning to boot so that was a real plus. Bring a mosquito plug in for the room as people were getting bitten even in October. The hotel offers a great mix of pools from the waterpark flumes with 2 lifeguards who did a fantastic job, a central pool near the animation team dancing etc and a quiet pool between the apartments with separate baby pool. Always plenty of sun loungers at the end of season and so relaxing. The beach is a short walk away and is beautifully sandy. The animation team were friendly and encouraging without being pushy and everyone really was fantastic. Even the hotel manager would stop to chat on his tour around on his electric scooter. We plan on going back again next year at the same time and have fallen in love with Crete. Yes it's a little barren around the hotel which all adds to the experience of being somewhere different. If you want McDonald's food and green grass then stay at home, if you want a fab break somewhere different with sandy beaches, great staff and a fab environment then head to Gouves. Thanks Gouves Park, you were a delight x Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    4.8
    Größe des Badezimmers
    4.0
    Sauberkeit & Wäschewechsel
    5.0
    Ausstattung des Zimmers (TV, Balkon, Safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Größe des Zimmers
    4.0
  • Gastronomie
    5.8
    Atmosphäre & Einrichtung
    5.0
    Geschmack & Qualität der Speisen & Getränke
    6.0
    Sauberkeit im Restaurant und am Tisch
    6.0
    Auswahl an Speisen und Getränken
    6.0
  • Service
    5.5
    Kompetenz (Umgang mit Reklamationen)
    5.0
    Rezeption, Einchecken, Auschecken
    5.0
    Freundlichkeit und Hilfsbereitschaft
    6.0
    Fremdsprachenkenntnisse des Personals
    6.0
  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    5.3
    Qualität des Strandes
    6.0
    Zustand und Qualität des Pools
    6.0
    Freizeitangebot (Sauna, Tennis, Animation, etc.)
    4.0
  • Hotel
    5.0
    Familienfreundlichkeit
    6.0
    Zustand des Hotels
    4.0
    Allgemeine Sauberkeit der einzelnen Bereiche
    5.0
  • Lage und Umgebung
    4.3
    Einkaufsmöglichkeiten in Umgebung
    4.0
    Restaurants & Bars in der Nähe
    4.0
    Nähe zum Strand
    6.0
    Verkehrsanbindung und Ausflugsmöglichkeiten
    3.0
Weniger anzeigen
Hayley & Jamie
Excellent stay!
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Paare
  • Badeferien
  • October 2013
This was our second time at Gouves Park this year. We returned due to the excellent staff and great atmosphere. All staff members were friendly and went over and above to make our stay the best it could be. The hotel is very clean and serves good food and drinks. There is a bus stop not far from the hotel which can take you into different towns, only a short ride away and there is plenty of excursions to keep you entertained. We will most definitely be returning. Big thanks to Maria and Mathos the bar tenders, Panagiotis and George ... from the restraunt and Dali, Anis, Kate and Anita from entertainment and all the pool staff. See you in 2014 xxx Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    5.5
    Größe des Badezimmers
    5.0
    Sauberkeit & Wäschewechsel
    5.0
    Ausstattung des Zimmers (TV, Balkon, Safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Größe des Zimmers
    6.0
  • Gastronomie
    5.0
    Atmosphäre & Einrichtung
    6.0
    Geschmack & Qualität der Speisen & Getränke
    4.0
    Sauberkeit im Restaurant und am Tisch
    6.0
    Auswahl an Speisen und Getränken
    4.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Kompetenz (Umgang mit Reklamationen)
    6.0
    Rezeption, Einchecken, Auschecken
    6.0
    Freundlichkeit und Hilfsbereitschaft
    6.0
    Fremdsprachenkenntnisse des Personals
    6.0
  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    5.0
    Qualität des Strandes
    4.0
    Zustand und Qualität des Pools
    6.0
    Kinderbetreuung oder Spielplatz
    5.0
    Freizeitangebot (Sauna, Tennis, Animation, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Familienfreundlichkeit
    6.0
    Zustand des Hotels
    6.0
    Allgemeine Sauberkeit der einzelnen Bereiche
    6.0
    Behindertenfreundlichkeit
    6.0
  • Lage und Umgebung
    6.0
    Einkaufsmöglichkeiten in Umgebung
    6.0
    Nähe zum Strand
    6.0
    Verkehrsanbindung und Ausflugsmöglichkeiten
    6.0
    Restaurants & Bars in der Nähe
    6.0
    Sonstige Freizeitmöglichkeiten
    6.0
Weniger anzeigen
Marvin
Great holiday
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Familien
  • Badeferien
  • October 2013
Hotel is very nice, food is good and tasty. Only thing what we don't like is there is not any internet WiFi in the rooms. Animation team is very very good. We like all their program, activities, evening shows, their friendliness, and nice atmosphere. We have also once joined their show. It was a lot of fun :) I LOVE MY JOB !! All the staff is very friendly and helpful, also our small daughter like it here too much. Very nice holiday, we recommend this hotel Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    5.3
    Größe des Badezimmers
    6.0
    Sauberkeit & Wäschewechsel
    4.0
    Ausstattung des Zimmers (TV, Balkon, Safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Größe des Zimmers
    6.0
  • Gastronomie
    4.3
    Atmosphäre & Einrichtung
    4.0
    Geschmack & Qualität der Speisen & Getränke
    4.0
    Sauberkeit im Restaurant und am Tisch
    5.0
    Auswahl an Speisen und Getränken
    4.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Rezeption, Einchecken, Auschecken
    6.0
    Freundlichkeit und Hilfsbereitschaft
    6.0
    Fremdsprachenkenntnisse des Personals
    6.0
  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    5.0
    Qualität des Strandes
    5.0
    Zustand und Qualität des Pools
    5.0
    Freizeitangebot (Sauna, Tennis, Animation, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    4.8
    Familienfreundlichkeit
    5.0
    Zustand des Hotels
    4.0
    Allgemeine Sauberkeit der einzelnen Bereiche
    4.0
    Behindertenfreundlichkeit
    6.0
  • Lage und Umgebung
    5.6
    Einkaufsmöglichkeiten in Umgebung
    5.0
    Nähe zum Strand
    6.0
    Verkehrsanbindung und Ausflugsmöglichkeiten
    6.0
    Restaurants & Bars in der Nähe
    6.0
    Sonstige Freizeitmöglichkeiten
    5.0
Weniger anzeigen
Teresa
Fantastic hotel and location, had a brilliant holiday
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Familien
  • Badeferien
  • October 2013
We originally booked another hotel but it decided to close early for the season so we were transferred to the Gouves Park.All I can say is.we hit lucky, this hotel is amazing. We went as a family of 4,my kids are aged 15 and 16 for the last week in October.This was also the last week of the season for this hotel. We decided not to go on any trips but to stay put as the hotel had everything to entertain us water slides, entertainment day and night (5 mins to the beach) and the weather ... was glorious for the time of year (24-29 degrees). The rooms and the entire hotel was really clean, the service from the staff was second to none, so helpful and friendly. The animation team worked endlessly to keep you entertained, really lovely people who always had smiley faces and always pleasant. The shows, activities and entertainment were none stop all day long and we enjoyed all of them. The hotel food was ample, loads to choose from and delicious. Pizza's, sandwiches and salads were served 12-6pm so if you didn't fancy the restaurant then you had an alternative. I cant praise this hotel enough.on the last day of our stay (we flew at midnight) we were allowed to keep our rooms free of charge (probably because no-one else was coming in and the hotel was closing, hence they could still of charged us) and we kept our all inclusive until we got picked up at 9.45pm. We had a great family holiday and would recommend this hotel to anyone. Thanks to all at Gouves Park for making our holiday one to remember Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    6.0
    Größe des Badezimmers
    6.0
    Sauberkeit & Wäschewechsel
    6.0
    Ausstattung des Zimmers (TV, Balkon, Safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Größe des Zimmers
    6.0
  • Gastronomie
    6.0
    Atmosphäre & Einrichtung
    6.0
    Geschmack & Qualität der Speisen & Getränke
    6.0
    Sauberkeit im Restaurant und am Tisch
    6.0
    Auswahl an Speisen und Getränken
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Rezeption, Einchecken, Auschecken
    6.0
    Freundlichkeit und Hilfsbereitschaft
    6.0
    Fremdsprachenkenntnisse des Personals
    6.0
  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    6.0
    Qualität des Strandes
    6.0
    Zustand und Qualität des Pools
    6.0
    Kinderbetreuung oder Spielplatz
    6.0
    Freizeitangebot (Sauna, Tennis, Animation, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Familienfreundlichkeit
    6.0
    Zustand des Hotels
    6.0
    Allgemeine Sauberkeit der einzelnen Bereiche
    6.0
    Behindertenfreundlichkeit
    6.0
  • Lage und Umgebung
    6.0
    Einkaufsmöglichkeiten in Umgebung
    6.0
    Nähe zum Strand
    6.0
    Verkehrsanbindung und Ausflugsmöglichkeiten
    6.0
    Restaurants & Bars in der Nähe
    6.0
    Sonstige Freizeitmöglichkeiten
    6.0
Weniger anzeigen
Thomas
No 4 star hotel!
  • Nicht empfohlen
  • Familien
  • Übersetzt
  • Nachweis erbracht
  • Badeferien
  • September 2013
Very different rooms, we had a total of 3 units. One in the neighboring hotel, because on the day of arrival a of us expected room was not available. Then a terrible room directly at the pool with the baby slides. Incredibly noisy, because at the beginning of the corridor of the bungalows. Sleeping at noon or in the evening was impossible. We are sometimes moved and were to some extent contently. Beds incredibly hard, are every morning with back pain woke up. No miracle, if one times under the mattress look. In the last room we had wlan on ... the balcony, since close to the reception. But never a 4 star standard, as you for example of Riu-hotels knows. Unbelievably many guests from the eastern european area, the was very loud and is inconsiderate. Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    2.0

    Never 4 star hotel worthy!

  • Gastronomie
    3.0

    Food ok, drinks, as so often only totally sweet and artificial, the all-inclusive offer leaves much to be desired. Main thing still extra money with cocktails or ice cream make

  • Service
    3.0

    Not always friendly, but in the course of time it has improved. Especially nicoletta at the reception (in duetschland born and grown up) was very nice. You did us only really sorry, because they are so many complaints of the guests annoyed had. Cleaning so lala

  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    4.0

    Animation adults absolute disaster. Totally unmotivated 3 people (2 women, a man), the mainly were busy, your cd with music and its entertainment-t-shirts to sell. Kids club was great, many thanks to emi. What emi has done, was unusually, has alone a multiple of the work, which the other 3 pipes the got has. Slide park very good, also the plans very good, nice and motivated.

  • Hotel
    3.0

    Very different rooms, we had a total of 3 units. One in the neighboring hotel, because on the day of arrival a of us expected room was not available. Then a terrible room directly at the pool with the baby slides. Incredibly noisy, because at the beginning of the corridor of the bungalows. Sleeping at noon or in the evening was impossible. We are sometimes moved and were to some extent contently. Beds incredibly hard, are every morning with back pain woke up. No miracle, if one times under the mattress look... In the last room we had wlan on the balcony, since close to the reception. But never a 4 star standard, as you for example of Riu-hotels knows. Unbelievably many guests from the eastern european area, the was very loud and is inconsiderate.

  • Lage und Umgebung
    4.0

    20 minutes to the airport, which was very pleasant. Aircraft noise as advertised, the us but didn't really bother us. Otherwise we were only in the area.

Weniger anzeigen
Simone & Frank
Absolute horror vacation! Bewertungsbetrug!
  • Nicht empfohlen
  • Familien
  • Übersetzt
  • Badeferien
  • September 2013
Never again! Horror hotel. Fake reviews. Unfortunately we are on it clean-please! Arrival very unfriendly at the reception received. Around ten pm. Only got o'clock a room. No drinks were offered. No smile. No nothing. Further to the active pool. Music was so loud in the afternoon, that we are to lift had. Milk next to coffee machine is available without cooling the whole day. Also the sausage sandwich without cooling. In the afternoon was ice cream in cups laid out. I wanted fresh ice to have, since the unfriendly older waiters only he and then given. Toilet at the ... pool without light. Vending machines rather filthy and smelled disgusting. Mop or anything was before, so you slip. There was everything in the plastic cups. Tables were never mopped. Only by request of the staff (Maria),the mostly also bad mood was. There were towels also at the pool bar to the deposit for 1 5 €per towel plus 1,50 Euro per change. Evening shows only starting from 22 o'clock and always the same Antonio Banderas for poor implementation. The very narcissistic and unfriendly worked (tunisians). After show from 23 o'clock no more beverages. Slides were great, as well as the 2 lifeguards, the very well watched out. Beach chairs at the pool quite worn and broken. The pizza was very tasty. Main restaurant was a disaster!. No organization. Always the same food. Meat was disgusting. (Gyros inferior). Plates and cutlery were partially dirty and greasy. No table cloths in the evening. No theme nights. Simply nothing. Only the restaurant manager was always very nice and always tried hard. Vending machine was puddles (dangerously slippery). And so was the restaurant not so great. Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    2.0

    See above. As described above

  • Gastronomie
    1.0

    See above. As described above

  • Service
    2.0

    The room is simply furnished. Bathroom always after sewage smell. Beds were hard and fridge was it was empty. Safe cost for 2 weeks 4 0 €. No laundry. Cleaning ladies were in order.

  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    3.0

    Kids club with Emilia was very good. Thank you and greetings from Lisa

  • Hotel
    1.0

    Never again! Horror hotel. Fake reviews. Unfortunately we are on it clean-please! Arrival very unfriendly at the reception received. Around ten pm. Only got o'clock a room. No drinks were offered. No smile. No nothing. Further to the active pool. Music was so loud in the afternoon, that we are to lift had. Milk next to coffee machine is available without cooling the whole day. Also the sausage sandwich without cooling. In the afternoon was ice cream in cups laid out. I wanted fresh ice to have, since the unfriendly older waiters only he and then given. Toilet at the pool without light. Vending machines rather filthy and smelled disgusting. Mop or anything was before, so you slip. There was everything in the plastic cups. Tables were never mopped. Only by request of the staff (Maria),the mostly also bad mood was. There were towels also at the pool bar to the deposit for 1 5 €per towel plus 1,50 Euro per change. Evening shows only starting from 22 o'clock and always the same Antonio Banderas for poor implementation. The very narcissistic and unfriendly worked (tunisians). After show from 23 o'clock no more beverages. Slides were great, as well as the 2 lifeguards, the very well watched out. Beach chairs at the pool quite worn and broken. The pizza was very tasty. Main restaurant was a disaster!. No organization. Always the same food. Meat was disgusting. (Gyros inferior). Plates and cutlery were partially dirty and greasy. No table cloths in the evening. No theme nights. Simply nothing. Only the restaurant manager was always very nice and always tried hard. Vending machine was puddles (dangerously slippery). And so was the restaurant not so great.

  • Lage und Umgebung
    4.0

    The beach was great, which gave us the holiday bearable made. On the beach no included. No toilette's. the restaurant smile you could even free food and drink, if you are a good rating is given. Requested from the entertainment. Does not go at all. That is why the 86%. Does not go at all! Insolence. Rip-off! Wherever you look. All-inclusive was not. No bottles of water and the soft drinks tasted not especially the wine was tetrapakniveu. Disgusting! So a bad ate we had never stayed in a hotel like this!

Weniger anzeigen
Karina
Fantastic holiday
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Familien
  • Badeferien
  • September 2013
Have had a fantastic holiday here, lots of pools to choose from loved the choice of slides and different childrens pools, lots of activities available throughout the day if you want to get involved. We joined in with the aqua gym, volley ball and the animation team were always around and very friendly, lots of dancing and singing, shows most nights were very good. Lots of different choices for meals and lots of fruit and salads to choose from. We have enjoyed every aspect of the holiday and will recommend to our friends and family. I LOVE MY JOB!! Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    5.5
    Größe des Badezimmers
    6.0
    Sauberkeit & Wäschewechsel
    6.0
    Ausstattung des Zimmers (TV, Balkon, Safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Größe des Zimmers
    5.0
  • Gastronomie
    5.0
    Atmosphäre & Einrichtung
    5.0
    Geschmack & Qualität der Speisen & Getränke
    4.0
    Sauberkeit im Restaurant und am Tisch
    6.0
    Auswahl an Speisen und Getränken
    5.0
  • Service
    5.7
    Rezeption, Einchecken, Auschecken
    6.0
    Freundlichkeit und Hilfsbereitschaft
    6.0
    Fremdsprachenkenntnisse des Personals
    5.0
  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    5.3
    Qualität des Strandes
    5.0
    Zustand und Qualität des Pools
    5.0
    Freizeitangebot (Sauna, Tennis, Animation, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Familienfreundlichkeit
    6.0
    Zustand des Hotels
    6.0
    Allgemeine Sauberkeit der einzelnen Bereiche
    6.0
  • Lage und Umgebung
    6.0
    Einkaufsmöglichkeiten in Umgebung
    6.0
    Nähe zum Strand
    6.0
    Verkehrsanbindung und Ausflugsmöglichkeiten
    6.0
    Restaurants & Bars in der Nähe
    6.0
    Sonstige Freizeitmöglichkeiten
    6.0
Weniger anzeigen
Leila
Great holiday!
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Familien
  • Badeferien
  • September 2013
A lovely family hotel, lots going on throughout the day and night, however, just 2 slight negatives for us the enterainment started a little to late. maybe 21.00hrs would be a more suitable time as the children are tired. Also there was not many alcoholic drinks to choose from on the all inclusive package. Hotel is very clean, and rooms cleaned every day. All hotel staff were very pleasant and work very hard. The animation team, Kate, Anita, Dali, are all very friendly and do a fantastic job, all shows are great and very funny!!! We all played darts ... and volleyball, and took part in the aqua arobics and zumba!! Overall we all had a fantastic holiday and would come to visit again!! Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    5.5
    Größe des Badezimmers
    6.0
    Sauberkeit & Wäschewechsel
    6.0
    Ausstattung des Zimmers (TV, Balkon, Safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Größe des Zimmers
    5.0
  • Gastronomie
    5.3
    Atmosphäre & Einrichtung
    5.0
    Geschmack & Qualität der Speisen & Getränke
    5.0
    Sauberkeit im Restaurant und am Tisch
    6.0
    Auswahl an Speisen und Getränken
    5.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Kompetenz (Umgang mit Reklamationen)
    6.0
    Rezeption, Einchecken, Auschecken
    6.0
    Freundlichkeit und Hilfsbereitschaft
    6.0
    Fremdsprachenkenntnisse des Personals
    6.0
  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    6.0
    Qualität des Strandes
    6.0
    Kinderbetreuung oder Spielplatz
    6.0
    Zustand und Qualität des Pools
    6.0
    Freizeitangebot (Sauna, Tennis, Animation, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    5.8
    Familienfreundlichkeit
    6.0
    Zustand des Hotels
    5.0
    Allgemeine Sauberkeit der einzelnen Bereiche
    6.0
    Behindertenfreundlichkeit
    6.0
  • Lage und Umgebung
    5.6
    Einkaufsmöglichkeiten in Umgebung
    5.0
    Nähe zum Strand
    6.0
    Verkehrsanbindung und Ausflugsmöglichkeiten
    6.0
    Restaurants & Bars in der Nähe
    5.0
    Sonstige Freizeitmöglichkeiten
    6.0
Weniger anzeigen
Dorota
I recommend...
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Familien
  • Badeferien
  • September 2013
Wonderful place! Hotel really fine, location great: D Weather dream! Unforgettable holidays, especially recommend the quad bike hire and feel the wind in hair) Oh and make sure you visit Balos lagoon (3 hours away by bus and on the ship, but the most charming views, which can not be described, you just have to see with own eyes). In hotel: tasty(great pizza!), clean and most importantly-they know how to take care of the customer Polish - drinksp Animation at the highest level. Sensational entertainment team especially amazing ability to dance and acting Dali. You'll want to come ... back Thanks for a perfect September! Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    5.3
    Größe des Badezimmers
    5.0
    Sauberkeit & Wäschewechsel
    6.0
    Ausstattung des Zimmers (TV, Balkon, Safe, etc.)
    4.0
    Größe des Zimmers
    6.0
  • Gastronomie
    5.8
    Atmosphäre & Einrichtung
    6.0
    Geschmack & Qualität der Speisen & Getränke
    6.0
    Sauberkeit im Restaurant und am Tisch
    6.0
    Auswahl an Speisen und Getränken
    5.0
  • Service
    5.5
    Kompetenz (Umgang mit Reklamationen)
    5.0
    Rezeption, Einchecken, Auschecken
    5.0
    Freundlichkeit und Hilfsbereitschaft
    6.0
    Fremdsprachenkenntnisse des Personals
    6.0
  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    6.0
    Qualität des Strandes
    6.0
    Kinderbetreuung oder Spielplatz
    6.0
    Zustand und Qualität des Pools
    6.0
    Freizeitangebot (Sauna, Tennis, Animation, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    5.7
    Familienfreundlichkeit
    6.0
    Zustand des Hotels
    5.0
    Allgemeine Sauberkeit der einzelnen Bereiche
    6.0
  • Lage und Umgebung
    5.6
    Einkaufsmöglichkeiten in Umgebung
    5.0
    Nähe zum Strand
    6.0
    Verkehrsanbindung und Ausflugsmöglichkeiten
    6.0
    Restaurants & Bars in der Nähe
    6.0
    Sonstige Freizeitmöglichkeiten
    5.0
Weniger anzeigen
Dale
Lovely place, lovely people.
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Familien
  • Badeferien
  • September 2013
Having just returned home from gouves park holiday resort with my family, I'm so disappointed to be back home. We all had a fantastic time, and would love to visit this hotel again. The food was faultless, plenty to choose from, all your meats, chicken, pork, etc were lovely. Theres also plenty of foods for the kids to eat too, like your pastas and plain sauces etc. the deserts were to die for too! The pool area is very good with plenty going on to keep you or the children entertained. This brings me on to the animation team. Kate ..., Anita, and Dali. They work very hard to keep you entertained all day and night. All are lovely people who we struck up a lovely friendship with over the 2 weeks. The games they play vary from darts, table tennis, beach volleyball, all kinds, and they also do aqua aerobics which is great. And Zumba round the pool too! There are soft drinks and beer and wine on tap all day around the pool and snacks all day, should you choose not to go to the restaurant in the afternoon. Sandwiches, pastas, salads, and pizza cooked in a proper clay oven. They are honestly the nicest pizzas I have ever tasted! I could of lived on those for the whole 2 weeks! And they also have chocolate cake and ice cream for you too! The entertainment is quite good and they do different shows every night. They are really funny, the kids loved them! Dali, Anita, and Kate do the shows and Dali is a great mover with a brilliant Michael Jackson show. A must see! After entertainment you can go to the sports cafe to dance the night away should you choose too. This bar stays open till 2am. Manthos runs this bar who is also a lovely guy! All in all it's a lovely hotel perfect for family's and couples. I cannot praise the animation team (Kate, Anita, Dali) enough. Great people who made our holiday, the type of people who at the end of our holiday, did not want to leave. We will be returning to this hotel. Highly recommend! Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    5.3
    Größe des Badezimmers
    5.0
    Sauberkeit & Wäschewechsel
    6.0
    Ausstattung des Zimmers (TV, Balkon, Safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Größe des Zimmers
    5.0
  • Gastronomie
    5.3
    Atmosphäre & Einrichtung
    5.0
    Geschmack & Qualität der Speisen & Getränke
    5.0
    Sauberkeit im Restaurant und am Tisch
    6.0
    Auswahl an Speisen und Getränken
    5.0
  • Service
    5.5
    Kompetenz (Umgang mit Reklamationen)
    5.0
    Rezeption, Einchecken, Auschecken
    5.0
    Freundlichkeit und Hilfsbereitschaft
    6.0
    Fremdsprachenkenntnisse des Personals
    6.0
  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    5.0
    Qualität des Strandes
    5.0
    Kinderbetreuung oder Spielplatz
    5.0
    Zustand und Qualität des Pools
    5.0
    Freizeitangebot (Sauna, Tennis, Animation, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    5.8
    Familienfreundlichkeit
    6.0
    Zustand des Hotels
    5.0
    Allgemeine Sauberkeit der einzelnen Bereiche
    6.0
    Behindertenfreundlichkeit
    6.0
  • Lage und Umgebung
    5.4
    Einkaufsmöglichkeiten in Umgebung
    6.0
    Nähe zum Strand
    6.0
    Verkehrsanbindung und Ausflugsmöglichkeiten
    5.0
    Restaurants & Bars in der Nähe
    5.0
    Sonstige Freizeitmöglichkeiten
    5.0
Weniger anzeigen
Peter
Highly recommended!
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Paare
  • Übersetzt
  • Badeferien
  • September 2013
We had a wonderful holiday. The room was clean and was cleaned every day. Of course, there are always some possible improvements, but for the price you pay for, you can't ask for more. The price-performance ratio is excellent. Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    6.0

    The decor, size and cleanliness of the room, toilet and bathroom are very good.

  • Gastronomie
    5.0

    The breakfast is excellent, the general gives it with each meal a wide range of possibilities, only the meat is to our taste sometimes on the fat side. The food was always replenished and tables cleaned immediately and with a change of the guests. Very friendly service. The pizza in the afternoon in the artemis bar is recommended!

  • Service
    6.0

    The staff is very friendly, helpful and they speak their languages. They have a value added for the holidays! In particular, we are grateful to: * the animation team (dali, kate and Anita). Dali, the last afternoon spent on the beach was a wonderful end of the holiday! Thank you for the hospitality, and we hope you surely again to see! * the bar staff; manthos we have a great time with you in the main bar there, our glasses were often after cast, before we even wanted to order, admirable as it with the (unfortunately sometimes extremely rude) hotel, * the staff in the restaurant, * and administration For all services. We would gladly come back!

  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    6.0

    We were in the off-season, but the entertainment is doing its utmost the many activities as possible to arrange. Take some time for a chat with the guests and are a card for the hotel. It is nice to see, as dali is occupied with the kids and in the activities contemplate. Thanks dali, kate and Anita! There were enough pool chairs around the pool and there is a cosy bar, where one to drink and a delicious pizza or pasta food.

  • Hotel
    6.0

    We had a wonderful holiday. The room was clean and was cleaned every day. Of course, there are always some possible improvements, but for the price you pay for, you can't ask for more. The price-performance ratio is excellent.

  • Lage und Umgebung
    6.0

    The bus stop around 15 minutes away on foot and is an excellent means of transport in the direction of Hersonissos and Heraklion. The beach and the promenade is about 10 minutes away on foot. The staff was so friendly and with a golf buggy to bring, top-service! The beach bar 'smile', the gouves park, is definitely worth a visit. A good position right on the beach, where one can really ease. We spent a beautiful last holiday afternoon.

Weniger anzeigen
Rebecca
Hotel gouves park Holiday resort & waterpark
  • Nicht empfohlen
  • Familien
  • Übersetzt
  • Badeferien
  • September 2013
Never again. Don't go there! Room disaster, staff rude, food oh well The high number of positive reviews is a fake. Entertainers are guests to the food and you must make a good review! Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    1.0

    Run down. Plaster was crumbling from the walls, any fittings furred up and starting oxidation, puncturing nearly falls from the wall, no plug (we would say, that it is too dry to Crete and you avoid too much water to use, other guests were told, that they have to buy or late the evening one.) , shower head black stained, broken ventilation, air conditioner leaked on the bedside table, where a lamp below hung, under the bed dust and dirt of several weeks. Light in the closet broken, 'hotel' were only loose boards, it is because of cracked and so on. Simply horrible and bad

  • Gastronomie
    1.0

    Food oh well. The salad bar was great, if you from the meat nothing when the first cargo abbekommen has, you could forget it. The waiters were hard working quickly to establish order. Of al beverages there were to only syrupy softdrinkspender, beer and wine. You know then, how delicious the local drinks are. Greek food... None

  • Service
    2.0

    Polar staff, it was probably too much around 4:50 p. m. a ice cream for children. Was annoyed and it was something on greek spoken and it sounded not friendly. With complaints at the reception you also with unfriendly and stressed faces punished. Entertainment pushy loud. Child animation was great. Thanks emi

  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    1.0

    Entertainment pushy loud. Beach chairs were enough, sun screens not enough The children's entertainment was really great. Just a shame for the great entertainer, that they are all alone make must. Hope it is easy

  • Hotel
    1.0

    Never again. Don't go there! Room disaster, staff rude, food oh well The high number of positive reviews is a fake. Entertainers are guests to the food and you must make a good review!

  • Lage und Umgebung
    1.0

    About 5 minutes walking distance to the sandy beach, where you rent beach chairs and on day 5 €pay, or should

Weniger anzeigen
Marcus
Gouves Waterpark
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Familien
  • Badeferien
  • September 2013
Overall the holiday was very good. The friendliness of the staff was outstanding and the animation team were very enthusiastic and did a good job of getting everybody involved. The variety of food was okay, but the quality was consistently very good, especially the pizzas! The cleanliness of the hotel was fanastic. For a relaxing holiday, the hotel was ideal. I LOVE MY JOB!! Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    5.8
    Größe des Badezimmers
    5.0
    Sauberkeit & Wäschewechsel
    6.0
    Ausstattung des Zimmers (TV, Balkon, Safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Größe des Zimmers
    6.0
  • Gastronomie
    5.0
    Atmosphäre & Einrichtung
    5.0
    Geschmack & Qualität der Speisen & Getränke
    5.0
    Sauberkeit im Restaurant und am Tisch
    6.0
    Auswahl an Speisen und Getränken
    4.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Rezeption, Einchecken, Auschecken
    6.0
    Freundlichkeit und Hilfsbereitschaft
    6.0
    Fremdsprachenkenntnisse des Personals
    6.0
  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    6.0
    Zustand und Qualität des Pools
    6.0
    Freizeitangebot (Sauna, Tennis, Animation, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    5.7
    Familienfreundlichkeit
    5.0
    Zustand des Hotels
    6.0
    Allgemeine Sauberkeit der einzelnen Bereiche
    6.0
  • Lage und Umgebung
    4.5
    Restaurants & Bars in der Nähe
    4.0
    Nähe zum Strand
    6.0
    Verkehrsanbindung und Ausflugsmöglichkeiten
    4.0
    Sonstige Freizeitmöglichkeiten
    4.0
Weniger anzeigen
Sian
Fantastic!
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Paare
  • Badeferien
  • September 2013
Went to Gouves Park at the end of August beginning of September for 2 weeks we arrived late at night and before checking in reception sent us for some food even though the resteraunt had finished but the staff stayed on to ensure we had some food if we wanted it was only salads and bread and meats however plenty for a good meal then we were shown to our rooms which are the cleanest I have seen in Greece and I have been coming for 9 years when going for breakfast there was all cuisenes full english pancakes croissants ... and really good however due to size of resort there was a lot of people but the staff ensure you have a seat the food was never repetative and also very tasty and the pizzas next the pool are fantastic if you dont fancy drying off to go for a big meal and if you ask them they will make your own the all inclusive drinks are very limited however if you go to the sports cafe Manthos has a very good selection you have to pay for some but he is very genorous and is a fantastic night and cannot do enough for you if you need to hire a car I would reccomend the 1 opposite sports cafe intead of onsite as it is over half the price. Now for the animation team absolutley brilliant always on the go even when they are not doing zumba or dancing they walk round to make sure you are ok the shows can be quite adult however it isnt til 10 which can be a long wait from tea at 6.30pm with small children until 10pm they get tired but all the team are brilliant had many good nights in the sports cafe with Manthos Bianca Katya Anita and Dali who always ensure you have a fantastic and even when they have finished working still play with the children for fun which is fantastic I never really go to the same place twice however I would definatly come back here met some great people and had a fantastic time would highly recomend to anyone children or not. Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    5.8
    Größe des Badezimmers
    5.0
    Sauberkeit & Wäschewechsel
    6.0
    Ausstattung des Zimmers (TV, Balkon, Safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Größe des Zimmers
    6.0
  • Gastronomie
    5.8
    Atmosphäre & Einrichtung
    6.0
    Geschmack & Qualität der Speisen & Getränke
    6.0
    Sauberkeit im Restaurant und am Tisch
    6.0
    Auswahl an Speisen und Getränken
    5.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Rezeption, Einchecken, Auschecken
    6.0
    Freundlichkeit und Hilfsbereitschaft
    6.0
    Fremdsprachenkenntnisse des Personals
    6.0
  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    6.0
    Qualität des Strandes
    6.0
    Zustand und Qualität des Pools
    6.0
    Freizeitangebot (Sauna, Tennis, Animation, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    5.5
    Familienfreundlichkeit
    6.0
    Zustand des Hotels
    6.0
    Allgemeine Sauberkeit der einzelnen Bereiche
    6.0
    Behindertenfreundlichkeit
    4.0
  • Lage und Umgebung
    5.2
    Einkaufsmöglichkeiten in Umgebung
    5.0
    Nähe zum Strand
    6.0
    Verkehrsanbindung und Ausflugsmöglichkeiten
    5.0
    Restaurants & Bars in der Nähe
    5.0
    Sonstige Freizeitmöglichkeiten
    5.0
Weniger anzeigen
Jacqueline
Gouves Park Holidy Resort & Waterprk Truly Rocks
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Paare
  • Badeferien
  • September 2013
The Hotel was superb!! Cleanliness, Entertainment, Facilities, Staff Friendliness, Food etc Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    6.0

    No complaints with the room which was large and had a balcony. It was serviced daily and clean towels were provided on a daily basis as well. There was a safe, air con, tv, telephone & fridge

  • Gastronomie
    6.0

    We went All Inclusive and there was different Pool bars which served drinks & food virtually all day and all night long. Everywhere was very clean and there was plenty of choice available at each meal. They catered for most tastes and all the restaurant staff were very friendly and helpful.

  • Service
    6.0

    The room was cleaned daily and clean towels were provided. All the staff we encountered were fantastic. In particular Dali who was head of the Entertainment was brilliant. He did a brilliant Michael Jackson routine, Fire eating, Bed of Nails and many other routines. Maria in the Pool Bar was lovely and always had a friendly smile. George, the Manager was very friendly and came and said hello to us every day. Everyone spoke excellent English

  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    6.0

    There was Kids activities as well as a small water park. Nightly entertainment which varied but generally involved some audience participation. There were sunbeds foc and the beach was a 5 minute walk.

  • Hotel
    6.0

    The Hotel was superb!! Cleanliness, Entertainment, Facilities, Staff Friendliness, Food etc

  • Lage und Umgebung
    6.0

    We had a fantastic room close to all the main areas (Restaurant, Bars, Entertainment, Shop etc) with a view of the Beach. It took approx 5 mins to walk to the Beach which was sandy and had umbrellas, beds etc. There were lots of Restaurants, Bars and Shops within walking distance. The hotel has links with the Smile Bar which is opposite the beach. All the staff there were super friendly. We even played Pool with them on a couple of occasions. Joseph the "Pizzaboy" was wonderful and cooks a mean Pizza and Manos and all the team there are wonderful.

Weniger anzeigen
Tony
Fantastic holiday
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Familien
  • Badeferien
  • August 2013
It would be a good idea if the staff had their name labels so we could interact with them easier otherwise it was a very enjoyable holiday with the help from the animation teams hard work. The restaurant was well managed by George and his staff.We also enjoyed the varied shows performed by the team especially the ZUMBA Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    4.8
    Größe des Badezimmers
    3.0
    Sauberkeit & Wäschewechsel
    6.0
    Ausstattung des Zimmers (TV, Balkon, Safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Größe des Zimmers
    5.0
  • Gastronomie
    4.3
    Atmosphäre & Einrichtung
    4.0
    Geschmack & Qualität der Speisen & Getränke
    4.0
    Sauberkeit im Restaurant und am Tisch
    5.0
    Auswahl an Speisen und Getränken
    4.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Kompetenz (Umgang mit Reklamationen)
    6.0
    Rezeption, Einchecken, Auschecken
    6.0
    Freundlichkeit und Hilfsbereitschaft
    6.0
    Fremdsprachenkenntnisse des Personals
    6.0
  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    5.0
    Qualität des Strandes
    6.0
    Zustand und Qualität des Pools
    6.0
    Freizeitangebot (Sauna, Tennis, Animation, etc.)
    3.0
  • Hotel
    5.0
    Familienfreundlichkeit
    6.0
    Zustand des Hotels
    4.0
    Allgemeine Sauberkeit der einzelnen Bereiche
    5.0
  • Lage und Umgebung
    5.2
    Einkaufsmöglichkeiten in Umgebung
    5.0
    Nähe zum Strand
    5.0
    Verkehrsanbindung und Ausflugsmöglichkeiten
    5.0
    Restaurants & Bars in der Nähe
    6.0
    Sonstige Freizeitmöglichkeiten
    5.0
Weniger anzeigen
David
My time at Gouves Park
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Familien
  • Badeferien
  • August 2013
Overall my stay at Gouves park was enjoyable. The food was excellent. Cleanliness was emaculate and the entertainment was very enjoyable. My only slight dissapontment was there was no obvious focal point as the complex is spread over several small pools and space was limited. Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    5.3
    Größe des Badezimmers
    5.0
    Sauberkeit & Wäschewechsel
    6.0
    Ausstattung des Zimmers (TV, Balkon, Safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Größe des Zimmers
    5.0
  • Gastronomie
    5.0
    Atmosphäre & Einrichtung
    4.0
    Geschmack & Qualität der Speisen & Getränke
    5.0
    Sauberkeit im Restaurant und am Tisch
    6.0
    Auswahl an Speisen und Getränken
    5.0
  • Service
    5.3
    Kompetenz (Umgang mit Reklamationen)
    4.0
    Rezeption, Einchecken, Auschecken
    5.0
    Freundlichkeit und Hilfsbereitschaft
    6.0
    Fremdsprachenkenntnisse des Personals
    6.0
  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    5.8
    Qualität des Strandes
    6.0
    Kinderbetreuung oder Spielplatz
    5.0
    Zustand und Qualität des Pools
    6.0
    Freizeitangebot (Sauna, Tennis, Animation, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    5.5
    Familienfreundlichkeit
    6.0
    Zustand des Hotels
    5.0
    Allgemeine Sauberkeit der einzelnen Bereiche
    6.0
    Behindertenfreundlichkeit
    5.0
  • Lage und Umgebung
    5.0
    Einkaufsmöglichkeiten in Umgebung
    4.0
    Nähe zum Strand
    6.0
    Verkehrsanbindung und Ausflugsmöglichkeiten
    5.0
    Restaurants & Bars in der Nähe
    5.0
    Sonstige Freizeitmöglichkeiten
    5.0
Weniger anzeigen
1 3 4 5 ... 15