Hotel Gouves Park Holiday Resort & Waterpark(4 stars)

Kato Gouves Pediados 70014 Gouves View on map

Average rating

1,085 hotel reviews

    Rating by categories

  • Hotel in general
    5.1
  • Room
    4.9
  • Service
    5.4
  • Location
    4.9
  • Food and Drinks
    5.0
  • Sport & entertain
    5.3
Filters
You selected:
320 hotel reviews for undefinedsorted by travel date
Caroline
Great!
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Beach holiday
  • July 2014
Me and my family had an amazing time in this hotel! The hotel is great, close to the beach. The pools were great, with different depth.The food was really delicious, everyone could find something for themselves. Animators were wonderful, friendly, with a sense of humor, everyday they amused guests with various entertainments, dances and performances. The hotel is recommendable and I'll definitely visit this place again. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.3
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    5.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.8
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    5.5
    Competence (handling complaints)
    5.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    5.5
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    5.3
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    4.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
Close
Andrew
Great holiday
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Beach holiday
  • July 2014
I've just returned from the Gouves Waterpark resort & we had a fantastic time, nothing at all to complain about, I would highly recommend it. The animation staff were brilliant & very friendly, I even got up onto the stage one night to help them out with a little sketch, so I was back stage for a little bit so I saw how busy & professional they were, they really do take there jobs very seriously, & their motto is "I love my job" & all I can say is they really really do !!! Thanks guys for a great ... holiday read hotel review
  • Room
    5.3
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.5
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.5
    Quality of the beach
    5.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    5.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    5.2
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    5.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Inez
Fab, fun, family holiday
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Beach holiday
  • July 2014
Fab, fun holiday which when you add the water park to it completed the package for the children. They had fun and got on well with the friendly staff. My daughter loved the kids club and they did some good activities. The food was of a good quality and variety everyday, especially the pizza and pasta oven at lunch time yum! yum,The daytime entertainment was good but my husband would have loved some water polo, night time entertainment was mixed. Overall a good holiday that the kids will remember for a long time and which was relaxing for the ... adults to. I Love My Job! read hotel review
  • Room
    5.5
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.8
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.7
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    5.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    5.5
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    5.0
  • Location
    4.3
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    4.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    4.0
    Distance to the beach
    5.0
Close
Georgia
Absolutely fab holiday, kind staff and animation!
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Other stay
  • July 2014
“fab !!!!!!!” Reviewed 5 days ago NEW just returned from a fab holiday at this hotel with my family. the animation team were fab great shows where they put ALOT of effort in to make people happy animation team were very friendly and always stopped to say hello. water aerobics with dali I love my job was great always very fun and dali always made an effort an then there was zumba sometimes with anita I love my job and sometimes with kitti but either way it was great! if I had to give the animation team a mark out ... of 10 I would give them a 10 animation teams names dali I love my job anita I love my job kitti mr t (sorry I don't know your real name) mo mo (who came 2 days before we went home but put a smile on our face anyway) and last but not least martin so I would like to say thankyou to the animation team for making our holiday so special read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    4.8
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    4.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    4.0
  • Service
    4.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    3.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    4.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    5.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    4.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    3.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    3.0
  • Hotel
    4.5
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    4.0
    Disabled-friendly
    3.0
  • Location
    5.3
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    3.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Yvette
Fab holliday
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Beach holiday
  • July 2014
We stayed here from 15th July 2014 for two weeks. Myself, husband and daughter. Staff are really friendly and helpful. George and Manos the bar staff are lovely. George from the main resturant very helpful and Greek dances amazingly. Animation team fab. Dali, Anita, kiti, Katrina,Anis, martini (Martin) and Mr T (who I never actually got the name of cos we just called him Mr T lol) Slides for kids are brill and it is life guarded. Pizza oven through the day that also does pasta pots that my 5 year old loved. Resturant does open at lunch but ... the pizzas were that nice we only went in once. Ice cream for kids (ask at bar and they give it to you) other ice creams available to buy. If booked with jet 2 you get a gold all inc wrist band allowing you to get Vodka ect that orange wrist bands weren't allowed. Resturant at night was fine the choice was repetitive but we could always find something to eat. Salad bar, pasta, grilled meats, chips, rabbit!!!! I'm not one for sea food but there was always an option. They did a stuff sweet pepper one night that was devine. Beach was 5 min walk away where you can go and pay 5 euros for 2 beds and a brolly at the smile resturant. The smile resturant is in conjunction with the hotel so you get discount. You can go there once per visit and you only pay for your drinks and they are discounted too. Unless you go on weds which is Greek night then you have to pay 10 euros extra per person. Gouves town is about 10 min walk away and has a strip of shops, a few bars and a pharmacy (opening hours were a little strange but they were very friendly and helpful) Hubby went up to the wembley bar to watch the Grand Prix very friendly and as he was in his own the owner came over to talk to him about sport. Buses are great. Ask reception to direct you to nearest stop. They are coaches and there is a conducter on that will ask you where you are going. We went to Malia to visit friends and it cost a whole 3.80 for three of us as apposed to 30 euros in a cab. Well recomended. Fab fab holiday I dare you not to do the aqua aerobics and dancing!!! I Love My Job. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    5.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    0
  • Service
    5.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    5.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    5.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    0
  • Hotel
    5.0
    Family friendliness
    5.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
  • Location
    5.0
    Distance to the beach
    5.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
Close
Rachel
My Experience
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Beach holiday
  • July 2014
I would recommend this hotel because the staff were very friendly and their ability to talk English was great. The animation team put on loads of great activities and shows to entertain people of all ages and they were very lovely people. The pool area and water slides were great and the distance to the beach was less than a 5 minute walk. I would really recommend this hotel for family holidays and I would definitely return to the hotel. "I Love my job" (Anita and Dali) read hotel review
  • Room
    5.5
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.5
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    5.8
    Competence (handling complaints)
    5.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.8
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    5.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    5.5
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    5.0
  • Location
    5.6
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Galit
Great family vacation. Gouves - a pictoresque town
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Beach holiday
  • July 2014
We came 2 families - the kids loved it, the crew was very kind. For the grown ups we had great time in the local pubs, restaurants and shopping in the nearby picturesque town of "Kato Gouves". 10m drive to the east is the beautifull city of Hersonisos and further east ~45m drive there is the magestic shore line between AG. Nikolaos and Elounda, wereabouts of Spinaloga - the basis for the best seller book "Sophia's Island". Most recommended :-). read hotel review
  • Room
    4.3
    Size of the bathroom
    4.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    4.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    4.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    5.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    4.5
    Quality of the beach
    4.0
    Child care or playground
    4.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    5.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    5.3
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
    Disabled-friendly
    5.0
  • Location
    5.4
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    5.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Christine
"I love my job" say the animation team and they do
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Beach holiday
  • July 2014
The holiday was great for the kids, they had a ball the animation team were brilliant especially Karina, Maggie and Anita. They work so hard and always say "I love my job". I never get involved with activities while on holiday but once you say you don't want to join in they just have a laugh with you and you never get any preasure to join in which I have had in other hotels and I don't like that. The hotel is very clean but the rooms are not very inviting the shower is a bit of a joke and ... the telly was a waste of time, but you are not on your hols to watch telly. The fridge in the room was great though. The beds are brick hard. The food was O.K. breakfast good plenty of choice, freshly made pizza at lunch time were lovely,dinner was not so great with little variety over the week. The red wine (my drink of choice) was disgusting. If you want peace and quite this holel is not for you but if you want your kids happy it is brilliant. Lets face it if they are happy then so are you. Thank you Gouves Waterpark and your staff. read hotel review
  • Room
    4.0
    Size of the bathroom
    3.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    3.0
    Size of the room
    4.0
  • Gastronomy
    3.8
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    3.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    3.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    3.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    5.3
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    4.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    3.2
    Proximity to shopping areas
    1.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    3.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    3.0
    Other leisure activities available
    3.0
Close
Stella
Gouves Park Hotel
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Beach holiday
  • July 2014
We were in Gouves Water Park at the beginning of July for two weeks and had a great holiday. The hotel itself was much better than I had been expecting (read too many negative reviews) and was very clean with a maid service every day. All the staff at Gouves Park were excellent and really made an effort to get to know you especially the Animation Team who performed for the guests every night (apart from Friday which is their day off). Anita (I Love My Job) will be especially remembered by my kids as she always stopped to speak ... to them and always remembered their names! For me the food was great and there was a ways a good selection to choose from (desserts weren't up to much but they never are at all inclusive). Gouves town is quite small but has some lovely shops and is roughly 10 minute walk from the complex. We also ventured to Hersonissos (6 euros by bus for family of four) a couple of times where you will find a very busy main street but lots of lovely cafes and bars down by the waterfront. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.3
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    5.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    4.8
    Competence (handling complaints)
    5.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    2.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0
    Quality of the beach
    5.0
    Child care or playground
    5.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    4.0
  • Hotel
    5.0
    Family friendliness
    5.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
    Disabled-friendly
    5.0
  • Location
    5.4
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    5.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Marianne
Great holiday park with Kids!!I
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Beach holiday
  • July 2014
IT was wonderfull, clean, lovely people working there! Plenty things to do and always helpfull!! We want to see other places of greece, other Islands, but we Will keep this in our memory s! Great animation! A lot off variety! The food was great! There was always enough does n t matter how late you were eating! Smile at the beach also belongs with gouves waterpark but we didn t eat everything because we don t liked it! read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0
    Size of the bathroom
    2.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    5.5
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    5.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    4.8
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    3.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    4.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    5.3
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    4.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    5.6
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Anna
Super vacation, I recommend!
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Beach holiday
  • June 2014
A week ago returned from a 2 week holiday we spent in the hotel along with the children. We consider it a successful stay, the rooms clean, the food is delicious varied. Animators very active and professional. Most fell to us to taste Anita, Lazar, Richard, and of course Dali comprehensively gifted. In the evenings nice man spent time in drink - bar on the reception, where the drink served at super bartender MANOS. The hotel staff at the highest level - friendly, cheerful, and always willing to help. All hot greetings;) Tip: We recommend family rooms above the ... pool, quiet. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Ursu
Great holidays!
  • Recommended hotel
  • Singles
  • Beach holiday
  • June 2014
I just came back from one week holidays in Gouves Park and I really enjoyed my stay. The hotel has great location, near the sea, and the food was very pleasent. I particularily liked the pizzas at the pool bar. The animation team made my stay really enjoyable: I loved the sumba and dance club (with three dancing Queens: Anita, Karina & Maggie as well as aqua aerobic (thank you Lazar!). Also, if you like belly dance you'll surely love Kitty's great performaces! There are many sport activities that are great occasions to socialize with other guests. Many thanks to ... all staff of Gouves Park! I also send particularly warm greetings to children animators Paco, Agata and Pawel! read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    5.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    5.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.7
    Quality of the beach
    5.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    5.3
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
  • Location
    4.8
    Proximity to shopping areas
    4.0
    Distance to the beach
    5.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    5.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Andrea
Brilliant hotel, really good value for money!
  • Recommended hotel
  • Friends
  • Beach holiday
  • May 2014
Fantastic hotel, very clean, good food, brilliant animation team. We were a group of 4 adults and 5 children (children's ages ranged from 7-12) and not one of us wanted to come home. Would highly recommend for families. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    4.6
    Proximity to shopping areas
    4.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    4.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    4.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Adrian
TGreat holiday thankyou Gouves Park
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Beach holiday
  • May 2014
A very clean hotel staffed by very helpful people. Nothing was to much trouble for them while the choice of food available was excellent. The animation team were very enthusiastic and really enjoyed themselves keeping the guests children occupied. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    5.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.5
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    5.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    5.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    4.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    5.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.3
    Quality of the beach
    5.0
    Child care or playground
    5.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    5.5
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
    Disabled-friendly
    5.0
  • Location
    4.4
    Proximity to shopping areas
    4.0
    Distance to the beach
    5.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    4.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    5.0
    Other leisure activities available
    4.0
Close
Robert
Great holiday, sure to go back!
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Beach holiday
  • May 2014
Super food, everything fresh and tasty. The animation was great for my 5 year old son. The rooms are clean and tidy, people at the reception and other staff are very competent and do their best for you to have a good time. The surroundings are very calm so even a good night sleep is no problem. We've had a great time and surely will be back!!! read hotel review
  • Room
    5.8
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    5.8
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    5.0
  • Location
    5.4
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    5.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Neville
Best holiday ever
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Other stay
  • May 2014
hotel staff,food,drinks,accomodation and animation team where excellent.we have travelled all over the world on different holidays but this holiday (which was a surprise for my wife to celebrate her 60th birthday) was to try something different and i must say its the best ever . we both loved it and cant wait to return. all the staff and people involved with the holiday where so friendly and helpful in any way you required .as soon as we got home i said to my wife how much i missed everyone. see you all again really soon. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0

    the room was terriffic and the room serve was second to none . the rooms had everything you require for your stay. just one word "brilliant".

  • Gastronomy
    6.0

    great choice of food at all meal times.

  • Service
    6.0

    never have i seen so many people wanting to help you so much to enjoy your holiday.

  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0

    i just like to relax by the pool and this was great. all the young children playing never bothered me at all.

  • Hotel
    6.0

    hotel staff,food,drinks,accomodation and animation team where excellent.we have travelled all over the world on different holidays but this holiday (which was a surprise for my wife to celebrate her 60th birthday) was to try something different and i must say its the best ever . we both loved it and cant wait to return. all the staff and people involved with the holiday where so friendly and helpful in any way you required .as soon as we got home i said to my wife how much i missed everyone. see you all again really soon.

  • Location
    6.0

    ideal only a short walk to the beach short walk to town . plenty of excurtions from resort if require. bus stop is also a short walk if you want to explore

Close
Emma
Love Love Loved it
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Beach holiday
  • May 2014
Hotel, lovely, nice layout, great service. After reading some reviews I was worried but my mind was put at rest as soon as we arrived, we arrived after 11pm when the all inclusive should have finished but were shown straight to the restaurant to eat a meal which had been put aside for us. Think that contains all the info I would have like to know before I went, don't hesitate to book this hotel, clean, friendly, good food and loads of fun. I love my Job xxxx read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0

    We stayed in room 2005 which was massive and near the bottom pool, garden view though so quiet, never had a issue with noise and any point, this room is perfect if travelling with friends (s we were) they where in room 2007, there was a lovely area at the front where we could sit all together once the children were in bed. lots of the review have said you have to hold the shower head and yes you do but is that really an issue?? My one complaint about the room and in fact the only complaint about the whole holiday was the bed was sooo hard.

  • Gastronomy
    6.0

    While I am on the topic of food I will tell you about it, there is all the food you could want and plenty of it, breakfast was continental, full English another station where you could have an omelette made for you and freshly made pancake and doughnut ball things (these where heavenly!) lunch and dinner where similar to each other, always fresh bread, salads and anything else you could hope for the desserts where to dies for, the Baklavas so there nicest thing I have ever eaten, all the drinks in the restaurant are serf service including the wine and beer so no long bat ques. the only thing I would say is that it get very hot in there but turn left as you go in and sit in the other dinning room, doors always open and lovey and cool, of course if you don't want to eat in the dinning room in the day you can east at the pool bar (middle pool) where they make the nicest fresh pizza and pasta, there are also salads and sandwiches there) That cover the food so now onto the drinks, they are limited on the basic all inclusive packages just beer, wine, raki, ouzo and Brandy so it might be worth upgrading if you are not a fan of the above.

  • Service
    6.0

    Staff, can't say a bad word about any of them, George the restaurant manager was always there to welcome you and find you a table and is lovely with the children, waiters lovely too. Bar staff are really friendly. the animation team are great, so friendly and ready to make sure you all enjoys yourselves.

  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0

    The pools, there are 3 pool area's the bottom pool (the one with the bridge in the pics) is the quiet area, there is a toddler bit a middle section which is a bit deeper and the top bit is deeper still, we spent most of our time here, there is a self service bar for beer and fizzy drinks here if you want fruit juice or wine you have to go to the middle pool but it is only a 30 seconds walk. The middle pool is the busy one where the activities take place, water aerobics, zumba and dancing, it is a little loud at times but if this doesn't suit you just don't go to that pool. The 3rd pool is the water slides pool, open from 12-6, great fun, fantastic lifeguards, plenty of sunbed space, it is right next to the middle pool so you use that bar for drinks. All the pool areas are pretty, well maintained and very clean

  • Hotel
    6.0

    Hotel, lovely, nice layout, great service. After reading some reviews I was worried but my mind was put at rest as soon as we arrived, we arrived after 11pm when the all inclusive should have finished but were shown straight to the restaurant to eat a meal which had been put aside for us. Think that contains all the info I would have like to know before I went, don't hesitate to book this hotel, clean, friendly, good food and loads of fun. I love my Job xxxx

  • Location
    6.0

    about 25 mins from the airport. 5 mins (if that) from a lovely sand beach (a little wavy in the afternoons on some days) 5-10 mins walk to the main street.

Close
Mark
Great holiday
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Other stay
  • May 2014
went on the 29th may for one week,everything was to the standard we expected.the rooms food the the courtesy and good manners of all the staff the entertainment staff were very good especially anita and george the restaraunt manager.one critical point no proper designated smoking area.smoking was allowed round the pools round the artimis pool bar in the lounge near reception outside on the tables in front of the restaraunt which for us meant we could not enjoy our holiday at gouves water park to its full potential. mark,gill,abi read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    5.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    4.8
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    4.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    5.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.5
    Overall condition of the pool area
    5.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    5.7
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
  • Location
    5.7
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Jenny
Lovely family friendly resort
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Beach holiday
  • May 2014
Lovely family friendly hotel, lovely staff, good food, family rooms generously sized, clean and modern, nice pools, close to beach, vegetarian friendly, would love to go again. Kids really enjoyed it there was always something to do. Zumba by the pool was good fun and evening entertainment was fab. Animation staff were very enthusiastic and great with the kids. Pizza and garlic bread or pasta served all afternoon by the pool was freshly cooked in the wood fired oven and absolutely delicious. Kids had endless fun on the water slides. The only negative thing I can think of is that ... the shower wasn't attached to the wall we had to hold it! Everything else was amazing! read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.8
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    5.5
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    4.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.8
    Quality of the beach
    5.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    5.6
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Anna
So good!
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Beach holiday
  • May 2014
We have been in hotel few weeks ago. Hotel is very nice and quite place for family holidays. I and my little daughter (3 years old) went to mini-disco every evening and danced with Animator Team - Anita, Margarida, Lazar and Dali. They are very professional team, and created wonderful atmosphere and made good mood for all us. Food in restaurant also were so good! Thank you very much. I hope come back to this hotel again. Anna read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0

    Nice. Clean. Good room service.

  • Gastronomy
    6.0

    So tasty! Good restaraunt. Good pizza bar and drinks.

  • Service
    6.0

    Good. Very good stuff, friendship. Room clean.

  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0

    Good Animator team! Nice sport dance for everyone. Aqua park is good!!!

  • Hotel
    6.0

    We have been in hotel few weeks ago. Hotel is very nice and quite place for family holidays. I and my little daughter (3 years old) went to mini-disco every evening and danced with Animator Team - Anita, Margarida, Lazar and Dali. They are very professional team, and created wonderful atmosphere and made good mood for all us. Food in restaurant also were so good! Thank you very much. I hope come back to this hotel again. Anna

  • Location
    6.0

    You can rent car and traveling around island.

Close
1 3 4 5 ... 16