Hotel Gouves Park Holiday Resort & Waterpark(4 stars)

Kato Gouves Pediados 70014 Gouves View on map

Average rating

1,159 hotel reviews

    Rating by categories

  • Hotel in general
    5.1
  • Room
    5.0
  • Service
    5.4
  • Location
    4.9
  • Food and Drinks
    5.0
  • Sport & entertain
    5.3
Filters
You selected:
343 reviews for this hotel sorted by travel date
David
great hotel
  • Recommended hotel
  • Friends
  • Other stay
  • October 2014
Could not fault this hotel, got every thing we wanted, the food was out of this world you could always find something to eat and if you wanted you could get something to eat from 07.30 till 22.00 at night with breakfast, lunch, dinner with the extras of cake pizza cooked fresh, and cake in the afternoon the animation team are great, there is always something for you to do if you want to in the daytime, and they do a great show at night can not fault them at all, Dali and Anita are great and the ... rest of the team they really love there job. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    5.5
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    5.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Isaac
Really Good, Enjoyable Family Holiday
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Other stay
  • October 2014
This holiday was a really enjoyable holiday. One of the main factors to this holiday was the Animation team! All day every day they were there always smiling, always happy to make sure every person was included in an activity of any sort. They were always patient and kind and all round brilliant with all of the visitors! I would definitely want to go again!! I LOVE MY JOB The brilliant Animation team- Anita, Dali, Martin, Thanasis and Kitty you were all AMAZING!!! read hotel review
  • Room
    5.3
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    5.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    5.8
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    5.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    5.3
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
    Disabled-friendly
    5.0
  • Location
    4.5
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    5.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    4.0
    Other leisure activities available
    4.0
Close
Amanda
Fantastic Family Holiday
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Beach holiday
  • October 2014
The Gouves park Hotel is spotlessly clean, from Reception to the restaurant to the rooms. Rooms were cleaned daily with fresh bedding and towels. All inclusive is plentiful and very tasty. The staff in the hotel are wonderful and really do go the extra mile to ensure everyone has a superb stay. Special thanks must go to Manthos in the bar above the restaurant, we had many laughs with him! Also to George in the restaurant who is always checking everyone is happy with the food and service. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0

    Spacious and clean, although the beds are a little hard.

  • Gastronomy
    6.0

    The food is plentiful and tasty, all inclusive drinks (I miss the brandy already) and pizza bar couldn't be faulted. Can get busy however George will always ensure you have a table for your party. Very clean.

  • Service
    6.0

    All excellent! Service with a smile from all staff

  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0

    Thanks to Dali, Anita and team for animation ("I love my job!"). They work very hard and although the entertainment was not to my taste, the kids love it. Thanks also to Eva the lifeguard at the water slides for keeping an eye out for the kids and ensuring they were safe at all times. There are 3 pools, all are lovely and plenty of sunbeds to go round.

  • Hotel
    6.0

    The Gouves park Hotel is spotlessly clean, from Reception to the restaurant to the rooms. Rooms were cleaned daily with fresh bedding and towels. All inclusive is plentiful and very tasty. The staff in the hotel are wonderful and really do go the extra mile to ensure everyone has a superb stay. Special thanks must go to Manthos in the bar above the restaurant, we had many laughs with him! Also to George in the restaurant who is always checking everyone is happy with the food and service.

  • Location
    6.0

    The location (30 mins max on bus from airport), 5 min stroll to the beach, 10 mins from the main shops etc was perfect.

Close
Luke
Crete holiday 2014
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Beach holiday
  • October 2014
the hotel was superb and the staff worked non stop from morning till late evening. the languages that were required by the staff were all spoken fluently and caused no difficulties what so ever. the animation team who were the entertainers for the hotel were brilliant allways providing activities and evening entertainment and even when they had fininshed there shift for the day they were allways around socialising and talking to everyone a great time here would recommend to anybody who wants a nice relaxing family hotel. I love my job as they say. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.8
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    5.8
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    5.0
  • Location
    5.2
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    5.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Sherwin
Good place to stay!
  • Recommended hotel
  • Friends
  • Other stay
  • September 2014
I wont explain too much Staff = speaking englishor any other language, they approachable, smiling every time they will saw you. Food = all fresh and different food every night. fantastic Rooms = very tidy, i thought the air-condition ain't that cold but that's a mistake! CLEANERS always asking if you want them to clean your room very polite I want to give SPECIAL MENTION to ALL THE ANIMATION TEAM! and plus MANTHOS the bartender on top very good guy nice service no problem at all! they're so VERY VERY FRIENDLY. thanks guys for taking good care of us I ... HOPE ONE DAY I'll be back again not for a week maybe for 2 or 3 weeks! read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0

    very clean every day always got room service.

  • Gastronomy
    0
  • Service
    6.0

    We feel more than holiday. i wanna go back again next summer, i wont forget this hotel!

  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0

    Perfect everyone is so good at it everyday.

  • Hotel
    6.0

    I wont explain too much Staff = speaking englishor any other language, they approachable, smiling every time they will saw you. Food = all fresh and different food every night. fantastic Rooms = very tidy, i thought the air-condition ain't that cold but that's a mistake! CLEANERS always asking if you want them to clean your room very polite . I want to give SPECIAL MENTION to ALL THE ANIMATION TEAM! and plus MANTHOS the bartender on top very good guy nice service no problem at all! they're so VERY VERY FRIENDLY. thanks guys for taking good care of us I HOPE ONE DAY I'll be back again not for a week maybe for 2 or 3 weeks!

  • Location
    6.0

    VERY GOOD surroundings! near to the beach, very fresh!

Close
Lynne
Fabulous holiday in September
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Beach holiday
  • September 2014
I stayed with my partner for a week in September. It was a great deal - one week all inclusive with Jet2 hols - deal of the week. Don't let the poor reviews put you off. I only read the good reviews before I went to get some useful tips. I'm not really interested in the poor reviews as you always get more of these than good ones. I've let these put me off in the past but I do try to look for 75% plus positive reviews on here before booking. The weather was brilliant during our week and ... was 35 degrees every day. It never rained until after we left so we were very lucky. The hotel staff were all very friendly, happy and helpful. Customer service was second to none. The animation team were so friendly - I LOVE MY JOB especially Anita. George in the restaurant always found a table for us. We tried to sit outside on the small balcony for breakfast and lunch but inside for dinner in the evening. I love my food and I found it brilliant. Greek salads to die for. A BBQ area for meat and veggies. In the morning these live cooking stations prepared pancakes to order, fried eggs and omelettes. There was a fresh bread station which had a lot of choice near the soup. I also found the microwave in this area on day 2! A quick blast to heat up the food if you prefer it hot as most buffet food does cool down. My favourite food in the restaurant were the cold chargrilled sweet peppers in oil and the tzatiski. Heaven. Then the best for me was the outside pizza oven. Cheesy garlic bread and thin based pizza available all day from 12 to 6 at the Artemis pool bar near the waterpark. These I ate daily while doing Zumba and drinking cocktail of the day! The evening entertainment was aimed at families but we went to the show twice during our stay. Lots of fun if you are prepared to let your hair down. This was held in the theatre. There was a daily animation programme. I joined in the zumba which I loved. Lots of fun near the big pool. There are 3 main pool areas plus a hidden small one near some lower apartments at 5 block. We rarely got a sunbed at the upper pool so spent our days at the middle pool which had 3 pools alone. The lower one was a paddling pool with child slide, the middle one a deeper paddling pool and the upper one was a swimming pool (not for lengths) but great for a dip. Each pool area had games like table tennis, pool, etc. For the more energetic there were also tennis courts and a football area (somewhere). Not for me. The water park is up near the top pool. Fantastic for kids and big kids. We didn't go down the slides. There were 4 in total and a lounging area with plenty of sun beds. Great feedback from those who tried it especially a lovely elderly gentleman who had a hip replacement! He raved about it so it must be good. There were 4 bar areas. The first was the Gouves Sports cafe bar which we only found on day 2. Great service and cocktails. We had a gold band so got a larger selection of free drinks than those with orange bands. I think this was to do with booking with Jet2 but not sure. The pina colada was to die for but you had to pay. 4.50 euros for one or 7 euros for 2. We treated ourselves each evening after the free bar finished at 11pm. The second bar was above the main reception area. Great guy in there to0 - Manfor (I think). The third bar was the top pool bar - open all day and till 11pm. Great for day drinking but served in plastic cups even at night. I approve of this especially if you have kids but prefer my drink out of a glass in the evening so spent more time in the other bars at night. There was a fourth bar at the lower pool which was help yourself to beer and soft drinks. Great when lounging in the sun. There were also drinks in the restaurant. Not the best red wine but drinkable. The beer was great but weak. Didn't like the water but that was just me. Coffee and cakes and kids ice cream served daily at certain times. At the lower pool they served fresh fruit at cake time. We stayed in the lower block 5, room 5019 near the beach. It was a 1 min walk to nearest shop. The room was overlooking the wasteland but okay. Not the best room I've been in but it suited our needs. Spotlessly cleaned every day and clean towels daily. A few issues to begin with but all resolved when contacted reception. We had no shower curtain and no hot water at night. Other rooms seemed to have it. Didn't ruin the hol but I love a hot bath. If they can get all the rooms to be serviceable then it would have had an excellent review from me. The length of time I was in the room and the shower didn't let it ruin the hol. In fact got used to it by the end of the week. The room had hairdryer, tv, air con, twin beds pushed together - okay for me as most hotels seem to do this. The beach was nearby. A five min walk away. The Smile restaurant on the beach did discount on the drinks for hotel residents. You could eat there instead of the hotel for free if you wanted. Just book it with George in the hotel restaurant. We didn't eat there though as we loved the food in the restaurant. They also did a sunbed deal. 2 beds, brolly, table, ice bucket and bottle of water and 2 cups. Brilliant for 5 euros. We went in the nearby mini market for canned drinks and cooled them in the ice bucket. Good service. Lovely guy on the beach growing his own herbs for the drinks and sun bed service. He reserved us beds, we went for walk and came back to them later. The bus stop is on the main road 10 min walk away. Get a timetable from reception. Just over 5 euros to go to Agios Nikaloas. There is a small town with shops bars and restaurants. Quiet at night though but something different to do. Lovely walks along the sea front with plenty of bars and cafes. Walk to the church on the sea front. Lovely. also found a local church near to the hotel which was a pleasant surprise. All in all a fantastic holiday and I would return with my teenage son if I could get the same deal in the school hols. Thanks to all the staff for making it a wonderful holiday and many thanks to Anita and Dali and the others who were brilliant. I LOVE MY JOB. I heard rooms round pool are better than block 5 but we found ours handy for the shops and the beach. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.8
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    4.4
    Proximity to shopping areas
    4.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    4.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    4.0
    Other leisure activities available
    4.0
Close
Markus
Reasonable summertime elongation
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Beach holiday
  • September 2014
Middle class hotel with everything needed for enjoying recreative holidays for a family. Clean rooms which are fostered daily, fair choice of food and a good variety for two weeks, extremely kind service personnel in the restaurant and in the hotel reception. Big water slides for children and adults with excellent accident prevention people but high tolerance for tournament and fun. Dedicated animation team with esprit, motivation and talent for all-round choices with high entertainment value. Nice sandy beach. Reasonable price. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.8
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.5
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.5
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    5.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    5.7
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    5.3
    Distance to the beach
    5.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Carol
Brilliant holiday
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Beach holiday
  • September 2014
My cousins and I had a brilliant holiday in Crete. The hotel and staff were great and the food was well presented and there was always something for everyone. The room was fine just needed a little more dusting from time to time. The only thing that let it down was the lack of transportation into town on an evening. The road was not well lit and we ladies did not feel that we could walk into town. Overall fantastic holiday. read hotel review
  • Room
    4.3
    Size of the bathroom
    4.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    4.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    4.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    5.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    5.8
    Competence (handling complaints)
    5.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.3
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    5.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    5.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    4.8
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    4.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    4.0
    Disabled-friendly
    5.0
  • Location
    4.6
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Distance to the beach
    5.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    4.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    4.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Jamie
Holiday in Crete
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Beach holiday
  • September 2014
ENTERTAINMENT was great very friendly and good with the kids, waterpark and pool is good for all different ages lots of fun, staff at the bar and restaurant also very friendly and very socialable (i love my job!!) read hotel review
  • Room
    5.5
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.5
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.8
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    5.5
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
    Disabled-friendly
    5.0
  • Location
    4.8
    Proximity to shopping areas
    4.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    4.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Deb
Fabulous animation cretan holiday
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Beach holiday
  • August 2014
An excellent hotel if you would like Peace and quiet as well as an active time too!! The hotel is well cared for and the animation team is fantastic and keeps everyone involved. The food is excellent with good variety. We would definitely return but stay longer. I Love my job!!! : ) read hotel review
  • Room
    4.8
    Size of the bathroom
    4.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    4.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.8
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    5.5
    Competence (handling complaints)
    5.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    5.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.3
    Quality of the beach
    5.0
    Child care or playground
    4.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    5.5
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    5.0
  • Location
    5.6
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Debbie
Great Fun on a Family Holiday
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Beach holiday
  • August 2014
We enjoyed a lovely family holiday with our two 7 year old twins. They had a lot of fun on the water slides which were well managed by the hotel team to ensure accidents were prevented. The animation team worked very hard both day and night to keep everyone entertained, we particularly enjoyed the daily water aerobics and the evening entertainment. The animation team always made a great effort to speak to children and remembered their names to make them feel special. The only downside of this hotel is the buffet restaurant, whilst the food was served hot and was ... of good quality, the food area and the seating area is far too small for the size of the hotel - meaning that it was overcrowded with people pushing and shoving. It was not a very relaxing experience. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.5
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    4.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    4.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    4.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    4.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    4.0
  • Service
    4.3
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    4.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    5.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    4.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    4.7
    Quality of the beach
    5.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    5.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    4.0
  • Hotel
    5.3
    Family friendliness
    5.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    4.6
    Proximity to shopping areas
    4.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    4.0
    Other leisure activities available
    4.0
Close
Paul
Fantastic holiday
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Beach holiday
  • August 2014
We went as a family of 7 and we had a fantastic holiday. Hotel was very clean the staff where every helpful and polite and friendly. Entertainment by the animation team was fantastic. We enjoyed it that much we are on about booking back up for next year. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0

    Very clean the room are cleaned every day.

  • Gastronomy
    0
  • Service
    6.0

    All inclusive can't fault it.

  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0

    Animation team was fantastic.

  • Hotel
    6.0

    We went as a family of 7 and we had a fantastic holiday. Hotel was very clean the staff where every helpful and polite and friendly. Entertainment by the animation team was fantastic. We enjoyed it that much we are on about booking back up for next year.

  • Location
    6.0

    Ideal walking distance for the beach and shops.

Close
Stephen
Really good family resort
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Beach holiday
  • August 2014
Had a brilliant time, kids loved it, the weather was gorgeous, the staff, especially the animation team were brilliant notably Anita, Dali (I love my Job!)and everyone was really helpful, plenty of things to do. The water slides were very good for a hotel, plenty of places to sunbathe, pretty decent food and good drink on the ultra all inclusive. The night shows were entertaining as well. Beach 5 mins away, couldn't fault it to be honest. Very well organised resort, would definitely come back. Had a brilliant time, kids loved it, the weather was gorgeous, the staff, especially the ... animation team were brilliant notably Anita, Dali (I love my Job!)and everyone was really helpful, plenty of things to do. The water slides were very good for a hotel, plenty of places to sunbathe, pretty decent food and good drink on the ultra all inclusive. The night shows were entertaining as well. Beach 5 mins away, couldn't fault it to be honest. Very well organised resort, would definitely come back. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Chris
Great family resort
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Proof of booking
  • Beach holiday
  • August 2014
What sets this hotel apart from the others is the staff. All are friendly and helpful and the animation team work tirelessly to make sure you have a good time. The hotel isn't new but it is really clean and is looked after. The food is typical Greek all inclusive a x again the dining area is clean and we'll maintained. The dining experience can be chaotic but this is not untypical of any all inclusive experience. The bars are well served and the drink selection is good. You can also buy cocktails and premium drinks. The shows are well ... thought out and entertaining with a little participation if you want it. Particular thanks to Dali & Anita for making our experience special. "I love my job" read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    4.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    4.8
    Quality of the beach
    4.0
    Child care or playground
    5.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    5.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    5.8
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    4.8
    Proximity to shopping areas
    4.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    4.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Lisa
Excellent family holiday
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Beach holiday
  • August 2014
Arrived at Gouves park at 11pm, where we was quickly checked in. We was asked to go across to the restaurant for a cold buffet which was excellent. The room was very clean and basic which is all you want(with air & fridge) which was a bonus. We never failed to get a Table in the restaurant thanks to George and his excellent staff. The pools were very clean and this is where you met the Animation Team (I LOVE MY JOB) who did an excellent job of keeping you entertained with a variety of activities/shows. The walk to the ... beach was about 5 mins, when you go to the beach head towards the smile bar. to get to the resort centre is about 10 min walk. Thank you Gouves park for an excellent holiday and to the animation Team Anita, Dali and the rest of the animation team. I LOVE MY JOB!!! read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Ryan
Crete holiday
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Beach holiday
  • August 2014
All in all, a good holiday, however, there are areas for improvement, the food options in the restaurant were generally poor, and the variety available for children caused a few problems. We found ourselves eating out most nights instead of making use of the all inclusive option. read hotel review
  • Room
    4.8
    Size of the bathroom
    4.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    3.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    3.8
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    4.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    4.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    4.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    3.0
  • Service
    5.3
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    5.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.3
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    5.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    5.8
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    4.6
    Proximity to shopping areas
    4.0
    Distance to the beach
    5.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    4.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Simon
Holiday in Crete
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Beach holiday
  • August 2014
i have had a lovey time and staff were excellent with my children, Isabel and Iris Norton. there were reay inprest with the slides and the food was very good and i would recommend to my frinds I LOVE MY JOB :) read hotel review
  • Room
    4.3
    Size of the bathroom
    4.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    5.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    4.0
    Size of the room
    4.0
  • Gastronomy
    4.8
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    4.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    4.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    5.3
    Competence (handling complaints)
    5.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    5.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    4.8
    Quality of the beach
    5.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    5.0
    Child care or playground
    4.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    5.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
    Disabled-friendly
    4.0
  • Location
    5.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    5.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    4.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    5.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Claire
Not what we expected and not a 4 star by any means
  • Hotel not recommended
  • Families
  • Beach holiday
  • August 2014
On arrival had to wait over an hour in the middle of the night as mix up with rooms, customer service of reception appalling apart from a lady called Valia, she was the only helpful one! Although the rooms are cleaned well they are dated and rotting in areas and the beds are as hard as the floor and there are no brew making facilities. The food was not good for children there was very limited choice for them unless you don't mind them eating pizza pasta and chips for 2 weeks. 2 of us got Ill for 3 days ... and not surprised with the lack of hygiene facilities around the hotel and the amount of stray animals outside the restaurant that people lack sense to stay away from and not touch before going in and handling all the utensils, hotel does nothing to discourage this! The only 4* things about this hotel were the waterpark and the animation team! Each and every one of them tried their best to entertain day and night and the shows they put on were great! Their slogan was "I love my job" and it certainly showed! read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0
    Size of the bathroom
    4.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    4.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    3.5
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    4.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    4.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    3.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    3.0
  • Service
    2.5
    Competence (handling complaints)
    3.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    1.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    2.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    4.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    4.8
    Quality of the beach
    5.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    5.0
    Child care or playground
    4.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    4.0
    Family friendliness
    4.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    3.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
    Disabled-friendly
    4.0
  • Location
    3.8
    Proximity to shopping areas
    3.0
    Distance to the beach
    5.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    3.0
    Other leisure activities available
    3.0
Close
Ellie
Amazing holiday!
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Beach holiday
  • August 2014
Gouves hotel is in a gorgeous area with easy access to the beach, local shops and supermarkets. The facilities were amazing (waterpark, tennis courts, table tennis, volleyball) and the veiws were just as good. The rooms were spacious with working aircon to keep you cool on those warm days. Mealtimes were good with a large variety of foods (a different selection for each day) and drinks. Staff members were polite and helpful, lifeguards were always smiling and putting your best interests at heart, but the holiday wouldnt of been the same without the animation team, they kept you occupied by ... involving you in numerous activities from water aerobics to zumba to darts, the shows they put on were amazing and very funny. All in all i had an amazing time and 100% recommend others to go and i would happily return. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.5
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.3
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    4.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    5.8
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    5.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    5.8
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    5.6
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Christian
Sun, sea, beach. I love this holiday...
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Beach holiday
  • August 2014
It was a nice holiday, with friendly and helpful staff. We had our lunch package for our day trip, remember to order and was dissolved by the chef of the kitchen. There was almost every day a show of the animation team. The slogan of the animation team, with Anita and Dali in the lead, was "I love my job '. Highly recommended and who knows we come back next year. read hotel review
  • Room
    4.8
    Size of the bathroom
    4.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    4.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    5.3
    Competence (handling complaints)
    4.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    5.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.3
    Quality of the beach
    5.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    5.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    5.3
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
  • Location
    4.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    4.0
    Distance to the beach
    4.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    4.0
Close
1 3 4 5 ... 18