Hotel Berlin Green Park(4 stars)

9007 Golden Sands View on map

Average rating

555 hotel reviews

    Rating by categories

  • Hotel in general
    4.3
  • Room
    4.9
  • Service
    3.9
  • Location
    4.4
  • Food and Drinks
    3.5
  • Sport & entertain
    4.4
Filters
You selected:
268 reviews for this hotel sorted by travel date
Sabine
4. time there-but this very bad
  • Hotel not recommended
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • September 2013
We were now already in the Green Park for the 4. time hotel. And this time, we were very, very disappointed. The food was rapidly from quality and taste good. It is good for people that decrease would. The rooms were neat and clean. The staff spoke just a little bit german, understood the meaning often not. Also with the beverages was strong saved, the popular long drinks as tequila Sunrise, sex on thr beach etc. You had to now pay. Was never sunday The à-la-carte-food was the last years always a highlight, now you can simply save, not good ... at all. But you can get a hotel down economies. Unfortunate unfortunate read hotel review
  • Room
    4.0

    The size of our double room was great. The equipment, a tv, air conditioning, telephone, mini bar (liable to pay the costs But in the price ok ) the size of the bathroom is adequate and clean

  • Gastronomy
    3.0

    There is a restaurant, an à la carte restaurant. In the restaurant, the food in form of a buffet was set up. Also a grill is on site. The meals were partly not edible. Even saw optically not good. Here this hotel in comparison to other years massive decline. Cleanliness was in order. The kitchen style is international, well with a lot of imagination. But tasted-oh my god.

  • Service
    3.0

    The staff is very friendly. Unfortunately the german not the best. There may some also speak broken german, but understand don't do it. The housekeeping was good, without any complaint. With the handling of complaints, we have the problem with the german. We had a problem with the a-la-carte-meal, the alleged pork steak as dead roasted the no chnace had the meat cut to may. Of course it happened with the men. It said the we with 8. people (2 couples urlaubsbekannschaft from last year and daughter with friend) eat there were. We were looking for the conversation but it took us no one, so the general buffet. We had then a day later with the manager and the sent us to eat in the sister hotel. We were not at all, it should only the kitchen you a piece of meat not totbraten must. In recent years it was in the a la carte, normally the chefs also cook. But many, many guests were very disappointed

  • Sport & Leisure
    3.0

    Activities were in past few years, better. Still last year had a bulgarian evening and other offers. Unfortunately this year nicht's. fortunately they had at least for the kids. It was missing a dance night, or offers for medieval people (50). Beach chairs and umbrellas all ok.

  • Hotel
    3.0

    We were now already in the Green Park for the 4. time hotel. And this time, we were very, very disappointed. The food was rapidly from quality and taste good. It is good for people that decrease would. The rooms were neat and clean. The staff spoke just a little bit german, understood the meaning often not. Also with the beverages was strong saved, the popular long drinks as tequila Sunrise, sex on thr beach etc. You had to now pay. Was never sunday The à-la-carte-food was the last years always a highlight, now you can simply save, not good at all. But you can get a hotel down economies. Unfortunate unfortunate

  • Location
    4.0

    The location is ok, the hotel is a bit higher, there are 92 steps to walk, oh no problem, since one otherwise did not deal. It didn't bother. The path as a whole about 15 minutes to the beach. You can also take the hoteleigennen bus up and down.

Close
BBERLIN Green Park Hotel
1 once and never again.
  • Hotel not recommended
  • Friends
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • September 2013
Friendliness was kept within limits, food wasn't varied enough (all 2 days the same selection.) Cutlery and glasses were partly scarce and not sufficiently available, or staff had on missing utensils are made aware, or cleared table, although guest was not ready! Cleanliness generally ok, very poor service, long wait. Entertainment. Very dull, little guests to mittmachen animated, partly not addressed (small or large guests ;)), short programs with little sense. Not recommendable. read hotel review
  • Room
    4.8
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    4.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    3.5
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    3.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    3.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    3.0
  • Service
    3.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    3.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    3.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    3.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    3.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    5.0
  • Hotel
    5.0
    Family friendliness
    5.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
    Disabled-friendly
    5.0
  • Location
    5.3
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Regine
It was in the previous years better
  • Recommended hotel
  • Friends
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • Other stay
  • September 2013
The rooms are lovely big and, if you booked, a beautiful sea view. We had all inclusive and we enjoyed very bother us, since we this in still no hotel in this or another country experienced, that we drink water-bottles had to buy. There were bottles of water in the rooms, if you arrive or you can free of charge from refrigerators or the bars in/out privileges. In this hotel is not possible and for us not understandable! The guest structure in relation to the last two years. There are now younger people and families with children, in the evening ... and at night for considerable lärmkulissen concerns. Unfortunately, the fit-edible open all night, although in the catalog the opening hours all bars from 10 to 23 o'clock is indicated. The peace of the past few years is gone. read hotel review
  • Room
    4.0

    Size of the room and condition of the rooms are good. Decor is ok and enough. Mini bar is liable to pay the costs, also the water! Size of the bathroom and the shower are good, the lighting was a bit sparse. The cleanliness could have been better.

  • Gastronomy
    5.0

    We were happy with the food. There were all sorts of meat in the two weeks were offered, different vegetables, different kartoffelanfertigungen, pasta, rice and always 2 soups. There were 4 sorts of ice cream, cakes and other cakes and i wonder, what the people, the food complain about, probably eat at home probably fast food! The atmosphere was good, except for a russian family in the first days, the their own essmethode had brought. From the tips i had already spoken, unfortunately are in Bulgaria the service staff not, you only the dishes.

  • Service
    4.0

    The foreign language skills as a whole of the staff are poor. You have to the manager of the restaurant or the front desk to appeal to, otherwise nothing. The friendliness depends on - that is my guess - of the gift of tip from. As you get the drinks on our own, and the staff only for clearing up there are, they are rarely something and it deals with the guests conversation, passes them probably the friendliness. The room cleaning was sufficient. The beds were indeed all 3 days fresh sheets, the towels were changed every day, but in the bath even sweep, the rarity and the balcony was in 14 days not cleaned.

  • Sport & Leisure
    0
  • Hotel
    4.0

    The rooms are lovely big and, if you booked, a beautiful sea view. We had all inclusive and we enjoyed very bother us, since we this in still no hotel in this or another country experienced, that we drink water-bottles had to buy. There were bottles of water in the rooms, if you arrive or you can free of charge from refrigerators or the bars in/out privileges. In this hotel is not possible and for us not understandable! The guest structure in relation to the last two years. There are now younger people and families with children, in the evening and at night for considerable lärmkulissen concerns. Unfortunately, the fit-edible open all night, although in the catalog the opening hours all bars from 10 to 23 o'clock is indicated. The peace of the past few years is gone.

  • Location
    5.0

    The distance to the beach you can on 100 steps or a somewhat longer way deal, also a small shuttle bus is available, but unfortunately only 1 times per hour down and 1 times to go up. At the end of the season may just be enough, before at least not! Shopping, restaurants nearby are sufficiently available, thank god, the 'party street' further away. For children is definitely the sister hotel, directly on the beach, to be recommended anymore.

Close
HansJoachim
Very bad hotel
  • Hotel not recommended
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • August 2013
The hotel promises more than it stops! A disaster, the food was... Tasteless, monotonous, totally next to it. The à-la-carte restaurant a smooth 6. the beach was not clean! The snacks were cold pizza and cold fries. Loveless salad. A guide only his desk it wants to sell. The stairs to the beach life threatening. With darkness horrible. The hotel has the stars probably n the lottery win... The staff speaks neither german nor english. In the dining-hall is rudeness largely written. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    5.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    1.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    1.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    1.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    1.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    1.0
  • Service
    1.5
    Competence (handling complaints)
    1.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    3.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    1.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    1.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    2.7
    Quality of the beach
    3.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    4.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    1.0
  • Hotel
    3.3
    Family friendliness
    3.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    3.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    4.0
  • Location
    4.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Distance to the beach
    4.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    5.0
    Other leisure activities available
    1.0
Close
Carina
Very beautiful summer vacation for children and adults alike
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Translated
  • Other stay
  • August 2013
After my holiday read reviews on here have, i had concerns-unjustified! It was a wonderful vacation - in the morning and in the evening the mile in total freedom, wonderful! Since it was a family hotel were also many families with children since, but didn't really bother us, all very friendly. The hotel has a clean impression. Outside ran from and small cats rum, very sweet and friendly. The only negative was the at least 1 time daily 1 elevator was broken. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0

    The rooms are big enough, what i didn't like so much in a 3 bed room 3. person on a chair with foam background sleep, since you could improve the quality-who wants to 1 week in a armchair chairs?! ;-). The minibar was always filled, air conditioning was also reasonable. The bathroom has the most surprised-a walk in shower, the bathroom was big enough and everything was very clean.

  • Gastronomy
    5.0

    I had major beführchtungen when i read before the many problems with the stomach had, however i was pleasantly surprised. There was a varied buffet (mornings, lunch, cake, in the evening)-one could become full and the tables were salt/vinegar/oil nachzuwürzen, it repeated the meals and it gave often potatoes or rice-which i personally didn't bother us though, one became full without stomach problems or anything like that. Especially good were the cakes desserts. Which was very nice, the carvings with the melon. Me personally the all a carte food was not much-others in our group it tasted very good, it is just a matter of taste... Varied it could well be, i see it now, but not as a big problem! Nor is it true that the plate under the nose pulled away-the waiters are endeavored which one always space around the plates off. It is different not possible. When we very early morning trip, we could already earlier than the usual closing breakfast, praise again.

  • Service
    5.0

    Room cleaning is very good, if you need anything you receive it, Friendliness of the bartender was mostly good-had a seemingly not so interest to serve the people and disappeared then a long time. Of course there was also very friendly bartender with which one good conversation (german & english) Reception-they were also very friendly, however the just key or/and passports out as soon as you a room number calls, otherwise everything was good. The entertainment team was very friendly at all and not pushy. The massage at the hotel is also very good!

  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0

    The pool was clean, there were enough beach chairs there. To the animation i can't say a lot, during the day the entertainers were very hard, evenings there was a childrens disco and afterwards mostly theme evenings which i did not partake. A hallendbar and fitness room was available-i myself didn't use it so i couldn't make. At the beach a couch to get one had to be very early.

  • Hotel
    5.0

    After my holiday read reviews on here have, i had concerns-unjustified! It was a wonderful vacation - in the morning and in the evening the mile in total freedom, wonderful! Since it was a family hotel were also many families with children since, but didn't really bother us, all very friendly. The hotel has a clean impression. Outside ran from and small cats rum, very sweet and friendly. The only negative was the at least 1 time daily 1 elevator was broken.

  • Location
    4.0

    The hotel is on the bus or walk to the beach about 3 kilometer away was then the nightlife, it is a bit difficult to foot but you can also taxis order or with the so-called 'trolley' drive, it is on a itself. At the gold beach (mile ) were all very friendly, not pushy or annoying. It ran sometimes dogs around those very tame. The area to the beach is not the most beautiful, one goes through a small forest down the stairs-but it was ok

Close
Kathrin
Perfect family holiday.
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • August 2013
Location on the hillside. Rooms opposite the sea side have short view on stabilisierungsmauer of the slopes and a few trees. Directly behind the street in the other resorts, for example, albena. Very good interior. Very clean. Absolute friendliness. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0

    We had 2 double rooms with a connecting door. Very well equipped. Comfortable beds. Very well working air conditioning system. Perfect sauberjkeit.

  • Gastronomy
    6.0

    Food was very good. Apetizingly arranged. Versatile. Sufficient quantity. Everywhere bars for drinks etc. Snacks with fruit and cakes good acceptable. Pleasant atmosphere in the restaurant. To all meals show cooking.

  • Service
    6.0

    Top service. They spoke german, english, russian, bulgarian. Friendliness and customer service have piorität.

  • Sport & Leisure
    4.0

    There was always free beach chairs and umbrellas. Clean, controlled pool. At the beach beach chairs and umbrellas free super. Very good condition. Friendly entertainment, not aufdruínglich but always with offered. Kinderaniamtion very poor. Creative constantly: thirts for 10 Euro or gpisfiguren for 7 Euro... Oh well... The daily kids disco could not be beat... A shame.

  • Hotel
    5.0

    Location on the hillside. Rooms opposite the sea side have short view on stabilisierungsmauer of the slopes and a few trees. Directly behind the street in the other resorts, for example, albena. Very good interior. Very clean. Absolute friendliness.

  • Location
    5.0

    Beach over stairs and a few minutes walk distance, as well as gastronomy and pleasure as kind of amusement park. Hotel taxis. Perfektfür all claims,

Close
Burkhard
Beautifully located hotel with avoidable weaknesses
  • Hotel not recommended
  • Families
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • July 2013
The nice on the hillside located hotel with spacious rooms and balcony (sea side) has unfortunately clear weakness in the service and serious weaknesses in the food area (lack of quality/variety, cleanliness). The staff is more often overstrained and unfortunately not always very friendly. With a better organization could the good constructional and local conditions for all participating much more squeeze: a shame! read hotel review
  • Room
    4.5
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    3.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    2.8
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    3.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    2.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    3.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    3.0
  • Service
    2.5
    Competence (handling complaints)
    3.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    3.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    2.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    2.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    4.3
    Quality of the beach
    5.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    4.0
    Child care or playground
    4.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    4.0
  • Hotel
    3.8
    Family friendliness
    4.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    4.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    3.0
    Disabled-friendly
    4.0
  • Location
    4.6
    Proximity to shopping areas
    4.0
    Distance to the beach
    5.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    4.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Silke
Not bad!
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • July 2013
The staff is very friendly(except for the bartender... Are often moody, is because of the age. ☺ but we really cannot complain... The housekeeping staff is very accomodating and you can have a wish, the also gladly fulfilled is... If you don't expect luxury, is here correct! But then one drives probably in a different direction! ;-) read hotel review
  • Room
    5.3
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    4.8
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    4.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    5.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    5.3
    Competence (handling complaints)
    5.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    5.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0
    Quality of the beach
    5.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    5.0
    Family friendliness
    5.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
    Disabled-friendly
    5.0
  • Location
    4.2
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Distance to the beach
    4.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    4.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    4.0
    Other leisure activities available
    4.0
Close
Nils
Family hotel with good food
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • July 2013
We had us after the previous criticisms a rather bad food presented and we have already resigned, on the day of arrival was this however already refuted. The food was really good. But we had as a couple a quiet hotel with little children, this hotel is absolutely for children (entertainment). The way to the beach is a hassle, as he a steep staircase leads. Since we were rather at the pool was ok. A nice vacation overall and a nice hotel. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    4.5
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    4.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    4.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    3.7
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    3.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    4.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    4.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0
    Quality of the beach
    5.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    4.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    5.3
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
    Disabled-friendly
    5.0
  • Location
    4.4
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Distance to the beach
    3.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    4.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    5.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Julia
For revellers, the time in peace
  • Recommended hotel
  • Friends
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • June 2013
My girlfriend and i (22 and 20 years) were one of the few young people in the hotel, for a party and beach holiday ok. read hotel review
  • Room
    4.5
    Size of the bathroom
    4.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    5.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    4.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    3.3
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    4.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    3.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    3.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    3.0
  • Service
    3.5
    Competence (handling complaints)
    3.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    4.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    3.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    4.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    4.5
    Quality of the beach
    5.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    4.0
  • Hotel
    4.5
    Condition of the Hotel
    4.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
  • Location
    4.8
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Distance to the beach
    4.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    5.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Anja
Great summer holiday!
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • June 2013
The animation was for children and adults very varied (thanks a lot to the entertainers!). The food was very tasty and there was a lot of choice. Even a small kids buffet was available. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.3
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    4.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.5
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    5.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    4.8
    Competence (handling complaints)
    5.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    4.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    4.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.8
    Quality of the beach
    5.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    4.8
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    4.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
    Disabled-friendly
    4.0
  • Location
    4.5
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Distance to the beach
    4.0
Close
Fabienne
Hotel with some flaws
  • Hotel not recommended
  • Friends
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • June 2013
We had a great week at the gold beach, if some of the shortcomings in the hotel offers. The food was unfortunately not always enjoyable and grezte partly on a disaster. Furthermore, it took forever, until the tables newly set and cleaned. The free wi-fi in the lobby was a hit and miss. One was rarely longer than 30 second. With the internet connected. Due to the bad language skills of the staff at the front desk the unfortunately not on. The rooms have something gemuffelt, however, they were very clean. The bathroom was spacious and the shower quite large. ... Praise to the maid! What we found, was, that for a safe 38 leva had to pay. It should today to days standard and be free of charge. Into town one runs about 15 minutes the we found exactly right, as one had in the hotel your peace and could in a short time in town to party or shopping. read hotel review
  • Room
    4.3
    Size of the bathroom
    4.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    5.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    4.0
    Size of the room
    4.0
  • Gastronomy
    2.3
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    3.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    2.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    2.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    2.0
  • Service
    2.5
    Competence (handling complaints)
    2.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    3.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    3.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    2.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    4.3
    Quality of the beach
    5.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    5.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    3.0
  • Hotel
    4.5
    Condition of the Hotel
    4.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
  • Location
    3.8
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    4.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    4.0
    Distance to the beach
    4.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    3.0
Close
Cornelia
Nice hotel-great holiday
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • June 2013
We were very pleased with the hotel. It is reasonable value for money definitely. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0

    The rooms looked exactly like in the pictures were clean and in good condition. The bathroom was large and nice.

  • Gastronomy
    5.0

    The selection of food was not huge, but there was something for everyone and has always tasted good. There were several bars all inclusive was from 23 o'clock and you had to pay.

  • Service
    6.0

    The staff was very friendly and spoke mostly german. The rooms were always clean.

  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0

    The gym was rather small. But the pool was very nice and tidy. There was water aerobics and other sport possibilities. The entertainers were friendly and not too obtrusive. Stayed in the pool area always beach chairs available at the beach it was a bit scarce.

  • Hotel
    5.0

    We were very pleased with the hotel. It is reasonable value for money definitely.

  • Location
    6.0

    To the beach one must a few steps down and a bit on the road go along but which lasts not for a long time and the way is not difficult to find. The beach is clean and nice, however there are lots of shells. Directly at the beach there is also the promenade a few kilometers long and numerous shopping and entertainment possibilities.

Close
Ulrich
Worse hotel after new managment
  • Hotel not recommended
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • June 2013
Very many guests from Romania,the bad manners and rude to the staff are, the staff in the restaurant for the tables dirty partly unfriendly (with exceptions), supply of drinks with the meal: only on the streetside with substantial waiting periods, vending machines out of order. Evening entertainment by the entertainment team not appealing (entertainers were very motivated but still inexperienced), dress code for the food not appropriate read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    4.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    3.8
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    3.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    4.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    3.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    4.7
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    5.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    5.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    4.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0
    Quality of the beach
    5.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    5.0
    Child care or playground
    5.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    4.5
    Family friendliness
    5.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    4.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    4.0
    Disabled-friendly
    5.0
  • Location
    5.4
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    4.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Rene
Party
  • Recommended hotel
  • Friends
  • Translated
  • Other stay
  • June 2013
The hotel is for the family rather suitable than for friends who want to party. To the beach it is 350 meters away. What after long next to zerreisprobe is. Xd the entertainment was great. The food was rather poor. There was almost always the same. read hotel review
  • Room
    4.5
    Size of the bathroom
    4.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    4.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    3.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    3.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    3.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    4.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    2.0
  • Service
    4.5
    Competence (handling complaints)
    5.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    5.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    4.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    4.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    5.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    4.3
    Family friendliness
    5.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    4.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    3.0
    Disabled-friendly
    5.0
  • Location
    5.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    4.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Peter
First vacation in Bulgaria, a total success
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • June 2013
Peter (54) and romualda (52), we found our first Bulgaria a nice holiday! The hotel was great, the hotel staff was very sincere, the food was tasty and the excursions were very beautiful and interesting. We will definitely the hotel 'Berlin Green Park' and Bulgaria, than holiday destination in south-east Europa, recommend it. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.7
    Quality of the beach
    5.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    5.8
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    5.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Thomas
We would love to go back!
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • Beach holiday
  • June 2013
A very beautiful, family-friendly hotel in a wonderful location. The staff is super friendly. The food we found very good. Of course, there is often again things, the not so good. But in general it was very tasty and varied. The hotel is very clean and the right Nice atmosphere. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.5
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.3
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    5.3
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    3.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.5
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    5.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    4.8
    Family friendliness
    5.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
    Disabled-friendly
    4.0
  • Location
    5.2
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    5.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    5.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Friedhelm u. Gisela
That was nothing, so frightened off regular customers
  • Hotel not recommended
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • June 2013
The 5 time we were in the hotel, for the first time disappointed. New staff, understands no german, Furniture outdated. read hotel review
  • Room
    4.7
    Cleanliness & linen change
    5.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    4.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    3.3
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    3.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    3.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    3.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    4.0
  • Service
    3.5
    Competence (handling complaints)
    3.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    4.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    4.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    3.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    3.5
    Quality of the beach
    4.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    3.0
    Child care or playground
    3.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    4.0
  • Hotel
    3.0
    Family friendliness
    4.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    2.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    3.0
  • Location
    3.6
    Proximity to shopping areas
    4.0
    Distance to the beach
    4.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    4.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    3.0
    Other leisure activities available
    3.0
Close
Natalia
Better than expected!
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • Beach holiday
  • June 2013
Normally i would not get the idea to book this hotel, because the price was not much expect. We were a group of 7 women (except i all around 50-years-old) and then just because of the price for the hotel decided. Spent we have 10 days. The hotel has approximately 200 rooms, its condition i thought it personally ok. During our travels (beginning june) it was mostly from german retirees used, in the course of the time came always more polish and russian families with children in addition. Overall, i would say, that i was pleasantly surprised, the price-performance ratio ... has voted and i recommend the hotel would read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0

    With so many booked single room (without ocean view) we had already doubts, that us in the basement with a view of the garbage shipped. Far been missing! We all had large double room, quite top of and with a view of the green. Behind the trees was a vielbafahrene street, the continued to disturb us however not. And a little side-sea view we even had also ☺ The mini bar in the room has weak cooled, but, in the long term, you even had your own drinks cold ones. There were a few german channels, what i but only by my companions have learned. Which we personally at most disturbed, was the presence of beetles in the bathroom, probably by the ventilation came. As good we found the room was not, however, it can also at the guest structure during our travels beach chairs.

  • Gastronomy
    3.0

    It was my first holiday without weight gain. You could also see that very positive ☺ i simply salads and soups fed (the way were very delicious), the food was not tasty. But my traveling companions always properly eaten, so you could probably always which for itself find. However was really almost everything hardly seasoned. In the à-la-carte-restaurant we ate, was now however also no revelation. To the drinks: the cocktails and the Wodka we didn't like them, the beer at the beach bar was not especially the sparkling wine and the beer in the hotel were ok. As well as the coffee. As we were a large group, we were in the dining room an extra table, at which we always could sit. At the end of our stay it was however fast full in the restaurant, so that other vacationers for a free table look out hold had. Nice was, that if necessary one could sit outside.

  • Service
    4.0

    We had almost always communicate in german, but it was with special requests also with english difficult. With friendliness, the communication with the hands and polish knowledge we could still always everything was correct. The cleaning of the rooms was enough, i did it and it was much better, but for us it was all it was so far ok. The service staff in the restaurant were very friendly, however annoyed a bit the take away the plates, although you are still eating was.

  • Sport & Leisure
    4.0

    Sport: there was a fitness room with a few equipment, which i but only from the outside admiring and wanted to ☺ it was water aerobics in the pool, which my miturlauberinnen have praised. Not to forget: the stairs has clearly to konditionszunahme dazugetragen ☺ Entertainment: before annoying entertainers i had fear most, as i normally no hotel with entertainment would book. To the wrong : the entertainers were totally unobtrusive and almost invisible for me (perhaps they have my aversion to a entertainment on my face our ☺ The pool was more or less fine, i am, however, also no 'pool gängerin'.

  • Hotel
    5.0

    Normally i would not get the idea to book this hotel, because the price was not much expect. We were a group of 7 women (except i all around 50-years-old) and then just because of the price for the hotel decided. Spent we have 10 days. The hotel has approximately 200 rooms, its condition i thought it personally ok. During our travels (beginning june) it was mostly from german retirees used, in the course of the time came always more polish and russian families with children in addition. Overall, i would say, that i was pleasantly surprised, the price-performance ratio has voted and i recommend the hotel would,

  • Location
    4.0

    I personally thought the location was good, because the hotel not directly at the 'shopping '-promenade between large hotels stand, but on a hill was. My traveling companions found the stairs to the beach however rather arduously, since we never managed with the shuttle bus to drive. On the way were often stray dogs in the bushes, but they were peaceful. The beach was beautiful and clean. We could also at any time of the day 7 unoccupied pool chairs beside each other find. The proximity to varna we found pleasant, although the town itself not the straight most beautiful.

Close
Saskia
A super great time!
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • June 2013
I need not say much, it was all good. The interior and external area is everything super clean. Wide selection of drinks and food. And also the beach was beautiful. You also had a sports possibility. And when once bore arise should, the animation team made sure that the boredom again gone is. It was altogether a great time. It to fly. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.8
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    5.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    5.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    5.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    5.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.5
    Quality of the beach
    5.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    5.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    4.5
    Family friendliness
    5.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    4.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    4.0
    Disabled-friendly
    5.0
  • Location
    5.2
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Distance to the beach
    5.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    5.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
1 3 4 5 ... 14