Hotel Sol Sun Beach(3 stars)

ul. Milicka 42 View on map

Average rating

169 hotel reviews

    Rating by categories

  • Hotel in general
    3.9
  • Room
    4.3
  • Service
    4.2
  • Location
    5.3
  • Food and Drinks
    3.8
  • Sport & entertain
    4.3
Filters
You selected:
39 hotel reviews for undefinedsorted by travel date
Jens
Average, not more and not less.
  • Hotel not recommended
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Other stay
  • January 2014
The area has a certain charm. However, the hotel is already older, this concerns especially the rooms (especially curtains, door frame). It moves but in the framework of which, what for this category in the Canary Islands is usual. The room was bright and friendly. The cleanliness was in order, cockroaches and other animals we have never seen. However, it in compliance with the booked room type not so exactly. We instead of the booked apartment first studio assigned, an apartment with a similar sea view should only on the next day be available. The next day they took you ... again one day weitervertöstet. You had to be a bit tougher will, after two days to get, what you had booked. Similar one heard from other guests, and at the reception one got several similar complaints with. This is method of hotel management. read hotel review
  • Room
    4.0

    Studio (room nr. C 4-13): equipped with a double bed, a sofa bed for two persons, safe (against fee and deposit), flat screen tv (remote control available against a deposit). Kitchenette with oven, ceramic hob, kettle, toaster and fridge, and a small dining table. Microwave and coffee maker didn't available. Crockery and cutlery for 4 people. Separation of living or kitchens and sleeping area by about 1m high wall. Balcony with a partial or direct view of the sea, depending on sitzpostion (since balcony in the 45 - degree angle to the shoreline arranged). 'kleiderschrank' is in cabinet integrated, size but inadequate. A trunk usual size is nowhere be stored in there. Apartment (room nr. E 5-14): Facilities like studio, but with a separate bedroom, with floor-to-ceiling closets were available. Terrace with a view of the shopping street and the sea. Floor tiles here relatively new. In both rooms was the tv only by mains plug and deactivateable, the remote control only to the volume control and, the programmes individually before - or backward anzuwählen. German channels were ARD, RTL and orf (on holiday but probably rather marginal).

  • Gastronomy
    0
  • Service
    3.0

    The staff is friendly. English, and often also german, are spoken. The room cleaning was in order. It is with much but not so exactly, the room type or temporal information. So it came with a room change it, that, after leaving the first room, the original date for the availability of the new room for twenty minutes pushed to the back was (for cleaning). As a further half an hour later the apartment referred, were various cleaning still in the room, but no cleaning staff to see. The dipped then another twenty minutes later on, so we left the room. As icing on the cake had to be in the afternoon after our return to say, that all of our food (mostly not even begun) had disappeared. At the front desk we were told, that the cleaning staff his own statement nothing away or discarded could have been, probably are the things of 3. stolen.

  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0

    The pool area is spacious and clean, the water was clean. Beach chairs were available in sufficient number, were partially unfortunately (despite prohibition) blocked by towels, whose owners far and wide nothing to see. This has provoked by side not undertaken. As soon as someone was in the water, was however directly at the pool.

  • Hotel
    4.0

    The area has a certain charm. However, the hotel is already older, this concerns especially the rooms (especially curtains, door frame). It moves but in the framework of which, what for this category in the Canary Islands is usual. The room was bright and friendly. The cleanliness was in order, cockroaches and other animals we have never seen. However, it in compliance with the booked room type not so exactly. We instead of the booked apartment first studio assigned, an apartment with a similar sea view should only on the next day be available. The next day they took you again one day weitervertöstet. You had to be a bit tougher will, after two days to get, what you had booked. Similar one heard from other guests, and at the reception one got several similar complaints with. This is method of hotel management...

  • Location
    5.0

    The beach is about 100m away from the hotel entrance, in between was only the boardwalk. The hotel bordered directly on a typical canarian shopping center. Shopping, gambling and restaurants are in the immediate vicinity enough and plentiful, this can be depending on the time of day and location of the room was a bit disturbing. Parking at and close to the hotel are constantly occupied. For parking you needed luck or a few hundred metres walk to the hotel.

Close
Gabbriele
Appearances can be!
  • Hotel not recommended
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • December 2013
A betages 3 star hotel, which its stars not worth it! This resort is in the brochure very nicely xeroxed. Locally, the whole then different. In the rooms it is dirty, through our ceiling it rained in the living room, we were first in a kellerappartement building (not at all!). The coffee maker you could for 10, - €per week can rent? Our entrance was minimum 1 broken into time: you had to step outside the door to open or close. Our personal conclusion: in more than 30 years we were not in such a bad hotel! read hotel review
  • Room
    2.5
    Size of the bathroom
    3.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    2.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    1.0
    Size of the room
    4.0
  • Gastronomy
    3.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    2.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    3.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    4.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    3.0
  • Service
    3.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    2.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    3.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    4.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    3.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    3.0
    Quality of the beach
    4.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    2.0
  • Hotel
    2.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    2.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    2.0
  • Location
    4.5
    Proximity to shopping areas
    4.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    4.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    4.0
Close
Bernd
No, thank you. Never again.
  • Hotel not recommended
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Other stay
  • October 2013
The hotel was already older and you had the impression, that a wishes flying is. In the 1st room löchriger curtain, broken drain in the bathroom, in the 2. room was also the curtain broken. read hotel review
  • Room
    4.0

    The size was in order, the condition was but in need of renovation. The cleanliness was variable. After the removal into the garden room we had another room - girls, here everything was in order.

  • Gastronomy
    1.0

    The half-board one can forget. The restaurant has the atmosphere and the ambience of a bad cafeteria.

  • Service
    1.0

    The staff was friendly, but not competent. Despite the efforts of the travel agency we could no beach chairs for our terrace to get. Since we due to our little dog (3 kilogram) not in the hotel move could, this was a very large drawback. We had the impression, that we are not taken seriously.

  • Sport & Leisure
    0
  • Hotel
    2.0

    The hotel was already older and you had the impression, that a wishes flying is. In the 1st room löchriger curtain, broken drain in the bathroom, in the 2. room was also the curtain broken.

  • Location
    3.0

    The location is central, depending on the location of the room, but also very loud. Only after moving in a so-called garden room we could reasonably sleep. We had the whole time a rental car, but to find a place to park was almost impossible.

Close
Stefan
Nice apartment complex.
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • August 2013
Hotel: winding apartment complex (you need a map for the various paths/blocks) From the front desk about 50m to the beach (walk through small restaurantgasse) read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0

    Clean, no bugs, great ocean view, e-6-12.

  • Gastronomy
    5.0

    Breakfast: toast bread jam meats english (bacon eggs beans etc.)

  • Service
    6.0

    Rooms always clean. Front desk friendly.

  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0

    From and water slide. Otherwise no entertainment. Very pleasant!

  • Hotel
    6.0

    Hotel: winding apartment complex (you need a map for the various paths/blocks) From the front desk about 50m to the beach (walk through small restaurantgasse)

  • Location
    6.0

    A few steps to the beach. Opposite reception and in the immediate vicinity a number of restaurants (italian, steakhouse, Burger King, McDonald's, greek, sushi etc.) prices were 8-12 Euro for a main course. Pool: basically clean (evening already times flowers in it), nice laid out. 55 145 175 deep Enough beach chairs (for example 10:00/11:45 were located directly at the pool beach chairs available). On the extensive sun terrace were always some free pool chairs.

Close
Markus
Schloss gammelstein.
  • Hotel not recommended
  • Families
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • July 2013
The Sol Sun Beach is a medium sized apartment complex in a good central location. The plant is already clearly dated and the cleanliness was within is absolutely nothing to be desired. During our stay there were germans, dutch, english and (unfortunately too many) russians in the area. read hotel review
  • Room
    2.0

    The apartments and studios have i under service a little written. We had the doubtful pleasure of both types of property knowledge to may. The studios have hardly place his stuff. There is only a small chest of drawers but available. The apartment was nice and big and in our case it was very, very high, certainly about 3 meter The kitchen was with 4 plates, refrigerator and kettle ok. Cutlery, porcelain, pots etc., there was only one together have been offered diced minimalbestückung. For breakfast it was enough so just, really cook one cannot here. The apartment was dirty and the changed the putzfee with its 5 minute operations also not. You could therefore never really feel comfortable especially in the hygienic sensitive areas (bathroom and beds) not. We have this condition with plenty of pictures documented. In the bedrooms have ceiling fans. On stage 2 heard but as a helicopter. So was at night only stage 1. The clothes, which we in the wardrobe had, smelled 2-3 days completely moldy.

  • Gastronomy
    2.0

    We had originally booked with breakfast, but after 4 days disappointment on its back. There is a restaurant with 102 seats in the basement, which wasn't that looks bad. The disillusionment the breakfast is already alone this, that you the table set must. Here is massive at the staff saved. Hot food (eggs, bacon, omelets, etc.) were from the kitchen and in cold pans put, where you in a few minutes completely cold. The fried eggs were not completely through-roasted, but all (!) still wobbly. Every day the same 2 types of billigstaufschnitt, a sort cheese and jam, the pleased not really at a price of 8 Euro / person. The nice tour guide Olivia of its confirmed our impression according to its own experience and said it is ridiculously, what the Sol Sun Beach since auffährt. The entire staff at the breakfast consists of a lady, the used dishes aggressively wiping down earlier and the lady from the kitchen, the from and to the warm dishes takes. The offered evening buffet for €1 0.20 we fully saved. For the price you get in the surrounding restaurants have good food. After the breakfast back posted have, we fully self catering.

  • Service
    2.0

    Weak to very weak. We were first a studio assigned, even though we a apartment type a (best location etc.) had booked. The first complaint was rude turned away because there was nothing else was available. After a terrible night with a lot of bugs in the studio c 3-1-2 to have we at the reception strong pressure. After much bantering back and forth with the hotel manager we could then the so-called superior apartment de 5-2 refer, on the basis of pool and minimal ocean view surcharge is awarded. Superior was here but also very little. The room cleaning was poor. Leftovers from the previous (plaster and tufts of hair) stayed the entire time. The we the tip to the cleaning staff after a few days stopped, was obviously little motivating. The friendliness at the reception is ok, but more also not. Foreign languages are spoken, german not all but if i am english communicate, this is good enough for me and ok. I am not Germany.

  • Sport & Leisure
    2.0

    For sport i couldn't say anything, since i didn't seen, but also not afterwards searched. There was entertainment as far as i know, no. There is evening entertainment music, snake show etc. To the quality i cannot say anything, since i only partly from the distance seen. The pool is dirty. It swam things in the water which not stupid and will also only superficially cleaned. The water itself was milky, cloudy which is not really for swimming and relax. There are a lot of beach chairs on the large pool deck but also some broken and should be exchanged. Around the pool there was a few showers, which was clean looked. The pool itself would be in dire need of a thorough cleaning or renovation experienced since in many places the joints were black and the plaster and the tiles crumble away. On the terrace are many tiles broken so sharp cracks arise. Also here was crumbling plaster and concrete. The darumliegende garden area was very neglected. The weeds sprouting everywhere. In all, the whole area very worn, dirty and old.

  • Hotel
    3.0

    The Sol Sun Beach is a medium sized apartment complex in a good central location. The plant is already clearly dated and the cleanliness was within is absolutely nothing to be desired. During our stay there were germans, dutch, english and (unfortunately too many) russians in the area.

  • Location
    6.0

    The hotel was located directly on the beach promenade and therefore very central. That was the main reason to book this hotel. Restaurants, supermarkets and other shops are in the immediate vicinity. The beach is could be reached very quickly.

Close
Jacqui
Would definitely stay there again but for longer!
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Beach holiday
  • June 2013
We found this Hotel in a great location on the beach and with plenty of Restaurants & Shops, lots of activities to do & lots of entertainment . We also found everything to be good value too. Can't wait to go back next year for a longer period. Bring on 2014! read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Nicole
Immediately again!
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • May 2013
Was pleasantly surprised by the hotel. Before i travel very bad reviews. Apartments big and spacious, daily cleaning very good. We had our balcony at the pool side, which we liked very much. Breakfast, good choice and well prepared. Staff was always very nice and helpful and rejoiced huge on a small tip for good service, which from the side the tourists unfortunately only rarely or not at all given. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    4.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    5.8
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.3
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    4.0
  • Hotel
    5.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
    Disabled-friendly
    5.0
  • Location
    5.6
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Nicole
For one week enough
  • Hotel not recommended
  • Friends
  • Translated
  • Countryside & spa
  • March 2013
The hotel is very run-down and desperately in need of renovation and the bathrooms even complete restoration. For one week vacation, in which one much would like to be on the way the hotel is however perfect. Note, that the simple studios with a direct view of the sea on the ground floor directly on the promenade beach chairs and on the balcony a large fence is. So not real sea view. There are on the promenade several restaurants which until late in the evening various essensgerüche to 'enjoy' are. The only quiet rooms are to the garden now, since ... around the hotel shopping and essenspassagen beach chairs. We were lucky and could after one night in a room with a garden and ocean view. Nice is generally the direct location at the beach. read hotel review
  • Room
    4.5
    Size of the bathroom
    4.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    4.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    3.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    2.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    2.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    5.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    3.0
  • Service
    4.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    3.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    4.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    4.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    3.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    4.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    2.0
  • Hotel
    3.0
    Family friendliness
    4.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    3.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    4.0
    Disabled-friendly
    1.0
  • Location
    5.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    4.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Eva
Liked it very much
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • February 2013
We were already 4 times in this complex. We like it very good. Especially the location, the size the sun terrace and the proximity to the beach. The food was delicious and the variety of dishes enough for us. We would come back any time in the Sol Sun Beach have a vacation. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.3
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    5.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.8
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    5.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    5.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    5.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    5.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0
    Quality of the beach
    5.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    5.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    4.0
    Family friendliness
    4.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    4.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
    Disabled-friendly
    3.0
  • Location
    5.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    4.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    5.0
    Other leisure activities available
    4.0
Close
Claus-Dieter
Satisfactory
  • Recommended hotel
  • Singles
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • Other stay
  • January 2013
The hotel is located extremely central directly on the promenade and is reflected in the response of the evening bars to hear. For me not disturbing but who the evening peace loves, gets this not on the seaside. The hotel is already aged and is in need of renovation. It was spanish clean and there were no bugs. The furnishings leaves much to be desired. A bit more (no table and no chairs in the living room, only a couch) would have been for much more comfort sure. The other facilities, in the bar there was 2 events, is run ... in a very open manner, not very inviting. The other encouraged were accordingly. The roof terrace, with a pool and bar, was very spacious and clean. I had a studio with a terrace on the seaside. Generous in size and the facilities were clean. read hotel review
  • Room
    3.8
    Size of the bathroom
    3.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    5.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    2.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    3.5
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    3.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    4.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    4.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    3.0
  • Service
    3.5
    Competence (handling complaints)
    4.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    3.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    3.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    4.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    3.5
    Overall condition of the pool area
    4.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    3.0
  • Hotel
    4.5
    Condition of the Hotel
    4.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
  • Location
    4.5
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    5.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Other leisure activities available
    3.0
Close
Regina
Proximity to the beach and good suitable for disabled
  • Recommended hotel
  • Friends
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • Beach holiday
  • January 2013
Location wonderful Staff are very friendly, Good suitable for disabled Pool area very nice, but this time water only just over 20 degrees Value for money restaurant (buffet 10,20 Euro) good Tv: 3-4 german program: ARD, RTL, satellite. 1, partly ProSieben Kitchen in the apartment good and well thought out Competent and cheap car rental (german) in the shopping street read hotel review
  • Room
    5.5
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    4.8
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    4.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    5.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    5.3
    Competence (handling complaints)
    5.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    5.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    4.5
    Quality of the beach
    4.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    5.0
  • Hotel
    5.3
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    5.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    5.0
    Other leisure activities available
    4.0
Close
Erika
Hotel Sol Sun Beach
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • November 2012
First we had an apartment on the promenade with grid but could after 3 days exchange with sea and pool view top floor. The large awakening was at our last day at 05:15 o'clock was wake-up service, my grip to backpack (cash, EC, id, credit) went into the empty we we were stolen. The day before the tresorschüssel submitted, we suspect that the thief somewhere the information had. Please take your valuables on the final day right to bed, else can you go like us! read hotel review
  • Room
    4.0

    Was necessary was available and clean

  • Gastronomy
    0
  • Service
    5.0

    Staff is very friendly and helpful

  • Sport & Leisure
    0
  • Hotel
    2.0

    First we had an apartment on the promenade with grid but could after 3 days exchange with sea and pool view top floor. The large awakening was at our last day at 05:15 o'clock was wake-up service, my grip to backpack (cash, EC, id, credit) went into the empty we we were stolen. The day before the tresorschüssel submitted, we suspect that the thief somewhere the information had. Please take your valuables on the final day right to bed, else can you go like us!

  • Location
    5.0

    Location was good, the sea within walking distance.

Close
Andrea
A total catastrophe!
  • Hotel not recommended
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • November 2012
For the 3. time in Fanabe, however this hotel was simply only extremely bad. This refers to state of the hotel, on the staff's hospitality undvorallen on the food. No variation and tasted not recommendable. read hotel review
  • Room
    3.3
    Size of the bathroom
    3.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    3.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    3.0
    Size of the room
    4.0
  • Gastronomy
    2.5
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    3.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    3.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    3.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    1.0
  • Service
    2.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    1.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    3.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    2.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    4.3
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    4.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    3.0
  • Hotel
    3.3
    Family friendliness
    4.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    3.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    3.0
    Disabled-friendly
    3.0
  • Location
    5.6
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    4.0
Close
Martin
All in all a very nice holiday!
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • Beach holiday
  • October 2012
The location of the hotel is indescribable. We were able to our balcony direct on the sea look. The only negative was the lack of a air conditioning. The nights were thus hardly bearable. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    4.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    4.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    4.0
  • Service
    5.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    5.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    5.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    5.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    4.7
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    4.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    4.0
  • Hotel
    4.7
    Family friendliness
    5.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    4.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
  • Location
    5.6
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    4.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Beate
Vacation in Sol Sun Beach
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • October 2012
We flew with some bauchgrummeln to Tenerife in Sol Sun Beach, because we had positive also lots of negative read reviews. Of al we evening at 19 o'clock arrived, was at the front desk a major debate in progress, because not as booked received rooms. Room change was accepted, but have not been carried out. We checketen then and communicate a lot of money for safe and television. Our apartment was the b4-14, renovated with a view of the garden and side to the sea %blank%. 'b facilities' and got. Everything was good for us. Many other had not so ... good, as we in the course of the 14 days again and again witness and hear were allowed. But it seems of the hotel management so a scam to be, in the hope, that no one is complaining. You need to be careful, that one booked also gives. Block a is absolutely in the basement and the sea view is covered by lattice worse, but for their own security is absolutely necessary should be. If you on the promenade at the hotel past and the people since on their terraces sit sah, you had the feeling, that only the sign 'please do not feed!' Missing. Is not nice. Apart from that, the hotel is for 3 key but okay. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0

    As mentioned, we got, what we booked. One-bedroom apartment. Ours was renovated with flat screen tv. The bedroom had a double bed, two closets with enough hangers, two mirrors and fan. Small bathroom with a bath(duschhvorhang ), sink, toilet, hair dryer. All sanitary installations were newer date, except for the mentioned tap. Small kitchenette with new stove, ceramic hob, refrigerator, toaster. No coffee maker. Plates, cups, glasses, silverware for 4 people. Several pots and pans and utensils. No spoons. We have the kitchen not used, still exactly looked at. Table with 4 stools Small sofa bed for 3. and 4. person. Sideboard and tv. Terrace with a table and chairs, ashtray. A mobile minibar (coolbag) is offered and is at the front desk to book.

  • Gastronomy
    3.0

    So there's a restaurant, if one it times in such a way to call may, right at the front desk the stairs down. Tables, crockery and cutlery abundant and always clean. Not crowded, since the majority of the guests self boarding. Breakfast :-cereal - jam, must - yogurt - cheese and sausage - 2 sometimes boiled eggs, hard and soft - fried eggs - 2 scrambled eggs, with and without peppers - sausages, beans, bacon - small pancakes - rolls and toast There was 2 coffee machines and a juice. The juices tasted however somewhat watered down. Dinner :-always the same salad bar - fish, meat of pork, beef, turkey, chicken - also clams, prawns and squid rings - daily pällia - vegetables - daily chips, noodles - rare canarian potatoes - very small dessert buffet with thawed cakes - ice cream Who smaller children with had, it was often very difficult, something To find. Otherwise you could easily be full, one may not too much expect. With a star hotel that is of course not comparable. Drinks in the evening extra. Small Cola for example 2 Euro. Pool bar from 11 to 18 o'clock open. Small food with steep prices. Thus who at noon only a sandwich to eat would like, should stay away from the beach chair up and down at the promenade or in one of the many beautiful pubs are. There it costs significantly less, you even get fries and it tasted better.

  • Service
    5.0

    The staff is always friendly and tried hard. The people have long working hours and smile always. To 2. is the breakfast looked after, afterwards it went on the pool bar, after clearing during dinner and then still charging in the hotel bar to far after 22 o'clock. And the next morning they are there again. So during the 2 weeks we have only 5 waitresses Met. If a wry smile is, should you really ignore that. Room cleaning was daily, also always the same people. Not always everything was clean, but bearable. Bed sheets were in the whole stay 3 times changed. We broke the totally calcified tap from. At the front desk we said answer and in 5 minutes, was one of the caretaker and the harm in not even 10 minutes one repaired. You can be the washing machines (5 Euro) and dryer (4 Euro) use. A doctor is under free number also around the hour distance. The animation is hardly noticeable and only mile-saturday The man is hard, but only with water polo, wassermatte and minidisco skin he was not of the socks. At the front desk they spoke all languages. The german from very good to broken. Complaints to hauf and always were their faces then long and serious, but it remained rather calmly. The handling of complaints is for the ladies and gentlemen the front desk in this hotel already daily routine. Change was mostly with additional payment connected.

  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0

    The beach and the water at the hotel are clean. The chairs and sunscreens totally overpriced. Leisure facilities are on every corner offered and sold. Loro and siam-park you have to have seen it, when for the first time on Tenerife is. The pool was on the first glance disappointing for us, because it was very much smaller, than the picture in the catalog promised. It is three stages tiefenmäßig from. Of 30 centimeter depth over 110 centimeter to 175 centimeter The water is clean, even if we never saw, the the pool cleaned. But was the water morning very cold, so we suspect, the at night water-and tolerated. Chairs are abundant. Especially the new rooms are very comfortable, cushions one need there Not. The 'place anytime' one gets also here not in the handle. The tiles around the pool daily hosed off, may but also time a rework with a broom stand. Otherwise the hotel is around the pool very nice and with the sun terraces also very spacious.

  • Hotel
    4.0

    We flew with some bauchgrummeln to Tenerife in Sol Sun Beach, because we had positive also lots of negative read reviews. Of al we evening at 19 o'clock arrived, was at the front desk a major debate in progress, because not as booked received rooms. Room change was accepted, but have not been carried out. We checketen then and communicate a lot of money for safe and television. Our apartment was the b4-14, renovated with a view of the garden and side to the sea %blank%. 'b facilities' and got. Everything was good for us. Many other had not so good, as we in the course of the 14 days again and again witness and hear were allowed. But it seems of the hotel management so a scam to be, in the hope, that no one is complaining. You need to be careful, that one booked also gives. Block a is absolutely in the basement and the sea view is covered by lattice worse, but for their own security is absolutely necessary should be. If you on the promenade at the hotel past and the people since on their terraces sit sah, you had the feeling, that only the sign 'please do not feed!' Missing. Is not nice. Apart from that, the hotel is for 3 key but okay.

  • Location
    6.0

    The location is great. 2 minutes to the beach. Shopping and good food around the hotel. Excursions could be on every corner book. However here the prices in the last few years very increased. For chairs and sunscreens at the beach you pay a small fortune. Thus rather large bring towels and rauflegen. For withdrawals from accounts the vending machines in the not far away bahia princess use, that is safe. We used the next to the supermarket hipperdino 2 times, since then is our credit card not more.

Close
Andrea
Nothing to be desired!
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • July 2012
10 days be comfortable announced! Great beach vacation! Shops in the immediate area, so that our stay ( only with overnight accommodation booked) was beautiful! Great tips of Gilberto at the front desk get! read hotel review
  • Room
    5.8
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Service
    5.3
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    5.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    4.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.5
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    5.0
  • Hotel
    5.3
    Family friendliness
    5.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
Close

Archived reviews

These are not counted into the current average review rating, as the journey took place more than 25 months ago, or the hotel has completely changed.
Katja
Sol sun beach - right next to the sea archived
  • Recommended hotel
  • Singles
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • Other stay
  • May 2012
The Hotel Sol Sun Beach is located directly by the sea. It has a sun terrace, where one directly on the sea can see. This is very nice. Evenings the animation at the pool disturbed, if you wanted to sleep. One was in night as well from the trash collection woken up. In the kitchen in the room there were mini -ants, less beautifully, but you get used to it with the mini animals to life and are looking for other closets, food store. read hotel review
  • Room
    3.5
    Size of the bathroom
    4.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    3.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    3.0
    Size of the room
    4.0
  • Gastronomy
    0
  • Service
    3.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    3.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    3.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    3.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    4.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    4.0
  • Hotel
    4.0
    Family friendliness
    5.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    3.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    3.0
    Disabled-friendly
    5.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Sabine
Known as archived
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • Beach holiday
  • April 2012
Nice, ageing complex, the nevertheless charm has, if you have the flaws knows. (Reference to winding rooms, the location, etc.). What's really great is the proximity to the beach and the pool. Less great in the area is, that you always' raised ' will things to do, to buy etc. Very commercial and tourism, the idyll Tenerife at this place more, however it is a good starting point! By the way, at the beach definitely the pineapple coconut -melons-Sellers avoid! Simply someone watching, the does and over it schmunzeln. Everyone falls only once purely. And be happy, that nothing ... has bought-) read hotel review
  • Room
    4.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    4.0
    Size of the room
    4.0
  • Gastronomy
    0
  • Service
    2.8
    Competence (handling complaints)
    2.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    2.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    3.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    4.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.5
    Quality of the beach
    5.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
  • Hotel
    3.3
    Family friendliness
    4.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    4.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    3.0
    Disabled-friendly
    2.0
  • Location
    5.2
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    5.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Dirk
Caged archived
  • Recommended hotel
  • Singles
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • Beach holiday
  • March 2012
The terrace with a view of the sea with a 2 meters high fence blocked, so that you feel like in a prison of the way-the when booking not so described and I was very heavy found! read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    5.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    0
  • Service
    4.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    3.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    3.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    4.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0
    Quality of the beach
    5.0
  • Hotel
    3.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    3.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    3.0
  • Location
    5.2
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    5.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Niklas
Lovely holiday archived
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • October 2011
The hotel has a rather older plant nothing special large. The cleanliness in the hotel is actually ok, only a problem with cockroaches The hotel has. Cockroaches are for example in the bathroom o. in the closet. The complex Has a not really so good condition. read hotel review
  • Room
    3.0

    The furnishing is not especially. The size is not Especially. For the tv you had to pay.

  • Gastronomy
    0
  • Service
    4.0

    The friendliness of the staff is very good, except the cleaning ladies Can actually all people good foreign languages.

  • Sport & Leisure
    0
  • Hotel
    3.0

    The hotel has a rather older plant nothing special large. The cleanliness in the hotel is actually ok, only a problem with cockroaches The hotel has. Cockroaches are for example in the bathroom o. in the closet. The complex Has a not really so good condition.

  • Location
    6.0

    The distance to the beach is only about 1 minute. Also shopping Possibilities nearby very many.

Close
1