Fair Resort(0 stars)

Ilmnitzer Landstr. 3 07751 Jena View on map

Average rating

1,305 hotel reviews

    Rating by categories

  • Hotel in general
    4.9
  • Room
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Location
    4.6
  • Food and Drinks
    4.8
  • Sport & entertain
    5.0
Filters
You selected:
710 hotel reviews for undefined sorted by travel date
Sandra
Short vacation in a nice hotel.
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Translated
  • Other stay
  • March 2014
On arrival nice front desk. We had booked a double room, but due to overbooking a larger room (5. floor) assigned. Even 1 dressing gown was there. Room was clean and everything was available. The food was as always plentiful. The small treat on the pillow still lack. Other hotels make. The parking fee should be. The water in the bathroom could be a little warmer. The staff was friendly and nice, the tables were quickly empty vacated. We were satisfied, until the next time. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.5
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    5.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    4.8
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    5.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    4.0
  • Service
    5.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    5.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    4.5
    Overall condition of the pool area
    5.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    4.0
  • Hotel
    4.7
    Family friendliness
    4.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
  • Location
    4.3
    Proximity to shopping areas
    4.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    4.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    4.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Elisabeth
Holiday next to the highway.
  • Hotel not recommended
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Countryside & spa
  • March 2014
When we asked for a quiet room i was told, that i comfortplus room for a surcharge can book. I was happy, but was horrified, i still the freeway noise at all only completely closed window was. There was no difference to the 'normal' rooms to feel. I was also surprised, that i in a hotel in the commercial area of Jena location - parking had to pay. Ultimately we had an amount of 53 Euro in addition to pay, we would be more than 10 hours morning we could have stayed longer, we would have 20 Euro per person ... to come. I will recommend this hotel in no case book it again. read hotel review
  • Room
    4.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    3.0
    Size of the room
    3.0
  • Gastronomy
    4.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    3.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    3.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    4.0
  • Service
    3.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    1.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    3.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    0
  • Hotel
    5.5
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    1.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    1.0
Close
Raik
Great value for an unbeatable price.
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Translated
  • Countryside & spa
  • February 2014
Nice, modern resort with many possibilities for unbeatable price under the wellnesshotel. Despite the age of the hotel, it was in a top condition. Particularly to emphasize is, that with the delicious buffets, the brand drinks already included. However, we had one of the great deals the side of the hotel used, the ' sonntagsspezial' there is still an extra lunch buffet included. The rating is therefore a sunday and monday, because friday/saturday may we also very fully imagine. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0

    Now we were 3 people and a sunday, so we got a nice, new, large room in the 5. floor. Apparently but all rooms 2012 renovated, but i can't judge.

  • Gastronomy
    6.0

    The restaurant with conservatory is very pleasant. The selection of food was in the price range adequate and the taste just delicious. Thanks to the team. The all inclusive drinks were of high quality and tastes also.

  • Service
    6.0

    The friendliness in all areas was friendly. The tables were quickly cleared away and the buffet was always well filled. A spa treatments, you should, as in the confirmation says, in advance!

  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0

    Bowling, badminton, Tennis, fitness room, small indoor pool large summer pool) and various activity programmes, what more could you want. Fr/sa there was music in the foyer only a bit of music and tv on the bowling bar. Missing here just the place, but it is not a Club Hotel.

  • Hotel
    6.0

    Nice, modern resort with many possibilities for unbeatable price under the wellnesshotel. Despite the age of the hotel, it was in a top condition. Particularly to emphasize is, that with the delicious buffets, the brand drinks already included. However, we had one of the great deals the side of the hotel used, the ' sonntagsspezial' there is still an extra lunch buffet included. The rating is therefore a sunday and monday, because friday/saturday may we also very fully imagine.

  • Location
    4.0

    The hotel is located on the outskirts near the highway, it could have been better on the mountain, a little further up with great view build should. By soundproof windows one hardly heard a bit and by the air conditioning system is a windows open not necessary. By public transport you get free of charge into the center (shopping) or planetarium. (city tax 1,00 Euro per person) The at these prices, with the 4,00 Euro parking excited is, is ridiculous. Other hotels have parking garages or places with higher charges.

Close
Ulrich
Very good sport - and wellnesshotel.
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Translated
  • City break
  • February 2014
We had a great weekend at the fair hotel. Nice spacious room on the 5. floor. Room was clean, well-kept ambience. Sport and wellness facilities just great. Badminton, Tennis, Bowling, sauna, pool, massages, etc. in the house. Breakfast and dinner in buffet form. Rich selection despite low available space. You could argue about the taste, but us everything tasted good. Jena and area is well worth a visit. We have the leuchtenburg for kahla and the dornburg castles visited. Worth seeing! read hotel review
  • Room
    5.5
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    5.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.5
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    5.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    5.0
    Family friendliness
    5.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Knut
For short trips okay.
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Translated
  • Other stay
  • February 2014
The hotel is in a good condition, service was ok, rooms clean and renovated, food ok Deficiency distance to the tram, reservation of the tables in the restaurant. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.3
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    4.3
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    4.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    4.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    4.0
  • Service
    5.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    5.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    5.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    4.8
    Family friendliness
    4.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
    Disabled-friendly
    5.0
  • Location
    3.3
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    3.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    3.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    4.0
    Other leisure activities available
    3.0
Close
René
Price ok, rest upgradeable!
  • Hotel not recommended
  • Singles
  • Translated
  • Business trip
  • January 2014
Is now the 3 time within 4 years, unfortunately, in terms of service and friendliness, as well as restaurant quality has not improved. Staff gave the impression that the inactivity and kitchen is on snack level... Does not go at all! (i apologise once all imbissbudenbesitzern if i someone shock) read hotel review
  • Room
    4.0
    Size of the bathroom
    4.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    4.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    4.0
    Size of the room
    4.0
  • Gastronomy
    2.3
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    3.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    1.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    3.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    2.0
  • Service
    1.7
    Competence (handling complaints)
    1.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    2.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    2.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    0
  • Hotel
    4.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    4.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    4.0
  • Location
    0
Close
Patrick
For a short trip.
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Countryside & spa
  • January 2014
We are as a couple for 4 days here. The front desk was friendly. With questions in detail helped. The spa was well-kept, clean and large. Also has long opening hours. The breakfast was something for everyone. For supper there was every day several different dishes. Unfortunately was at 2 of 3 nights the tap individual drinks broken! read hotel review
  • Room
    4.8
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    4.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    3.8
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    3.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    3.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    4.0
  • Service
    4.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    4.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    4.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    5.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    3.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    4.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    3.0
    Disabled-friendly
    2.0
  • Location
    5.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    4.0
Close
Marco
No four stars!
  • Hotel not recommended
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Countryside & spa
  • January 2014
Price-performance in no relation. With four stars we understand something else. Plaster is falling from the ceiling, handles are not fixed. The background noise is too high. read hotel review
  • Room
    3.3
    Size of the bathroom
    3.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    3.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    4.0
    Size of the room
    3.0
  • Gastronomy
    4.5
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    3.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    5.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    4.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    3.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    4.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    5.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    4.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    3.3
    Overall condition of the pool area
    4.0
    Child care or playground
    2.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    4.0
  • Hotel
    3.5
    Family friendliness
    3.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    3.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    4.0
    Disabled-friendly
    4.0
  • Location
    3.8
    Proximity to shopping areas
    3.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    4.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    3.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Carsten
Look forward to the next time!
  • Recommended hotel
  • Friends
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • Other stay
  • January 2014
I was already several times and will again! Nice hotel with a large spa and sports area, very clean and super nice staff! read hotel review
  • Room
    5.5
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    5.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Hans-Jürgen
Good hotel for a reasonable price!
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • City break
  • January 2014
We stayed at the hotel with friends 4 days and were very pleased. The food was varied and tasty. From the spa we were pleasantly surprised, only the outdoor area was due to the Proximity to the highway was very loud. The price-performance ratio was right at this hotel and we can definitely recommend. read hotel review
  • Room
    4.3
    Size of the bathroom
    4.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    5.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    4.0
    Size of the room
    4.0
  • Gastronomy
    4.8
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    4.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    5.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    5.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    5.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    5.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
  • Location
    5.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
Close
Matthias
Hotel with great sports and wellness facilities.
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • City break
  • January 2014
Staff is always friendly and helpful. Food quality and variety was good, but the buffet in the evening appear on time, all offered dishes to may. Leisure/spa and sport facilities were very varied; disturbing is the access from the main building to the sports and spa facilities. The facilities just on a variety of steps and on the other hand, it is in the only glass transition cold, which after the visit of the swimming pool or the sauna was not comfortable. Hotel is close at the a4. read hotel review
  • Room
    4.3
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    4.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    4.0
    Size of the room
    4.0
  • Gastronomy
    4.8
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    4.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    5.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    5.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.5
    Overall condition of the pool area
    5.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    4.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    4.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
    Disabled-friendly
    3.0
  • Location
    4.7
    Proximity to shopping areas
    3.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Diana
Sham... Top from outside from inside flop!
  • Hotel not recommended
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Countryside & spa
  • January 2014
Sham. Top from outside from inside flop! The check-in. Ignorance of the staff. The zimmereintritt. Rotten stinking smell, kept the whole 3 days, therefore complaint, absurd excuses (smell comes from the surrounding field) Ceiling with dead mosquitoes, shower, sink and bath grubby with limescale. In spite of the air-conditioner. Room was constantly damp, beschlagene windows. Buffet was of kitchen staff not monitored-replenishment of the food was only by instructions of the guests, it took at least. 15 minutes. Staff ignored the guests, rude and a bit lustered. Demand for oil and vinegar for the salad i was a dust procedure ... ölständer without vinegar passed. I again after vinegar and i was a haushaltsessig serves. With the striking comment: greetings from the kitchen, if you needed anything, please answer. The meat was dry from long warming. Salad buffet every day the same choice. Morning lukewarm coffee. Spa again rotten stinking smell. Feel-good factor = 0 Massage and leisure facilities were ok. Misleading high number of courses, stairs and doors. read hotel review
  • Room
    3.3
    Size of the bathroom
    3.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    2.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    4.0
    Size of the room
    4.0
  • Gastronomy
    2.3
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    3.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    2.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    2.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    2.0
  • Service
    2.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    2.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    2.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    2.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    4.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    3.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    3.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    3.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    3.0
  • Location
    4.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    4.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    4.0
Close
Hermann
Great holiday.
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • City break
  • January 2014
This 4 days at the hotel were wonderful. Food and drinks were plentiful and tasty, it was fantastic. The pool area left no wishes open. This hotel is highly recommended. Only negatives were the toll parking ( 4 Euro daily), not cooled white wine and the uncomfortable pillows. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.3
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    5.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.5
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    5.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.5
    Overall condition of the pool area
    5.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    5.3
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
  • Location
    5.7
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Ronny
Super hotel with great pleasure again.
  • Recommended hotel
  • Friends
  • Translated
  • Other stay
  • January 2014
Very nice hotel with nice spa and sports area. The staff is very nice. I will definitely be back. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.8
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    5.8
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Marcel
Caution... Sham package!
  • Hotel not recommended
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Countryside & spa
  • January 2014
One can only advise against this' hotel ' to visit, the appearance is deceiving and we cannot absolutely understand where the stars came from. We had a great spa weekend happy and got instead a disappointment after the other. It began with the entering of the room, not only the permanently rotten smell fell on, but also the obsolete and worn furniture. Finally we were at the buffet not as guests of a 4 star hotels and had to a wait to be seated for a meal to get served, in every good run cafeteria there. The worst was, that ... we seriously for the hotel parking is subject to a surcharge of 4, - €per day had to pay, which i up to this time not at all knew. We still have for more than 80, - €per person and per night in a double room and paid at the check-out even a bad bill get. Also a general dirty condition out, not only with the breakfast and the dinner we had dirty sheets the sanitary areas leave a lot to be desired. read hotel review
  • Room
    1.5
    Size of the bathroom
    1.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    3.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    1.0
    Size of the room
    1.0
  • Gastronomy
    1.5
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    2.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    1.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    2.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    1.0
  • Service
    2.7
    Competence (handling complaints)
    3.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    2.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    3.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    3.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    3.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    3.0
  • Hotel
    2.5
    Condition of the Hotel
    2.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    3.0
  • Location
    4.5
    Proximity to shopping areas
    4.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    5.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Other leisure activities available
    4.0
Close
Ute
Hotel rather diminishing...
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Translated
  • Other stay
  • January 2014
We were already 2 times in this hotel, Unfortunately, the service and the kitchen was rather left. Our room was on the first floor directly above the kitchen. From 5:00 a. m. in the mornings we could for unüberhörbarer fan noise sleep. The breakfast was much better, The rolls you can get in a 4 star hotel just can't offer, As you like rubber balls and taste. The breakfast was the big empty stock pot from the evening openly on the bar, If you reichgeschaut has, You eat in the evening no soup more from this pot, So dirty ... it was. Each 2. table in the restaurant and conservatory, wobbled so strong, That one as guest something inferior must, So that you on the table nothing spilled. The tv channel list in the rooms is not up to date, Not even germany's largest free tv channel sport 1 is in the offer. The gravierensten lack of our visit. Otherwise we like it here. If we come back in the summer are, Foam we times, Whether the 4 star hotel these ' problems' has turned off. read hotel review
  • Room
    3.8
    Size of the bathroom
    3.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    4.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    4.0
    Size of the room
    4.0
  • Gastronomy
    3.5
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    4.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    3.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    3.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    4.0
  • Service
    4.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    4.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    4.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    4.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    4.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    4.0
  • Hotel
    4.0
    Family friendliness
    4.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    4.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    4.0
  • Location
    4.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    4.0
Close
Matthias
Hotel with repeat value
  • Recommended hotel
  • Friends
  • Translated
  • Other stay
  • January 2014
We have come every year to the training camp to the fair resort. The price performance ratio is good. We are after our judgment very gladly seen guests. This is based on reciprocity. The staff was very nice and courteous. Versatile sports you can. Every time a successful extended weekend with repeat value. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.3
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.5
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    5.7
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    5.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.5
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    5.5
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    5.3
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Stefanie
Not with infant!
  • Hotel not recommended
  • Families
  • Translated
  • Countryside & spa
  • January 2014
The hotel is located right on the highway a4, easy to find, guide to the hotel. The hotel has 5 floors (with elevator), the sports and wellnessabteil it is a long the main building to the neighboring building. The average age i would say ü40. Children rarely. Cleanliness is ok, in the restaurant but nothing on the floor watching! If traveling with young children and a high chair in the restaurant,... Beware! Leftovers and dirty seatbelts! And for children! read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0

    All the best! Sufficient for a night. Clean, tidy. Good! Equipped with telephone, air conditioning, tv.

  • Gastronomy
    5.0

    The hotel has a restaurant. Offer and quality ok. Breakfast was very tasty and sufficient. Dinner a bit sad... Wine unfortunately only red and white wines dry :-(

  • Service
    5.0

    Top. All the best! Most of the staff not only speak german, helpful. Extra bed for the child was available.

  • Sport & Leisure
    2.0

    A few things to the wellness... The inside is only a pool, two saunas. I expected more. No children's area, no jacuzzi. The door between dressing and shower is broken! I had two spa treatments, but, that door sport floated was... Where is peace and relaxation? :-( the wellness front desk... At the same time for the sports area, in other words where people from the outside purely. If one sits there, and something to drink... It pulls. Bad!

  • Hotel
    3.0

    The hotel is located right on the highway a4, easy to find, guide to the hotel. The hotel has 5 floors (with elevator), the sports and wellnessabteil it is a long the main building to the neighboring building. The average age i would say ü40. Children rarely. Cleanliness is ok, in the restaurant but nothing on the floor watching! If traveling with young children and a high chair in the restaurant,... Beware! Leftovers and dirty seatbelts! And for children!

  • Location
    2.0

    Location... What location? Off the beaten path, at a roundabout... Nothing in the proximity. But you can with the hotel card the public transport.

Close
Karin
Great hotel, great price-performance ratio.
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Other stay
  • December 2013
We stayed at christmas the 4. time in this hotel and will gladly come again a great program was offered, the food was super and also otherwise was everything okay. We highly recommend to others. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    0
Close
Thorolf
Better than expected, short stay was fun!
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Other stay
  • December 2013
In advance: the hotel is in eBay very often offered, i came on, but then over the travel agent! The hotel has a relatively new impression, it was everything and everywhere clean, there were weird - but fortunately no negative facts found, on the a bit long and wide should. The hotel was every day well occupied/visited, the parking was full, but not overcrowded, parking there was also not. A lot of green around it, in the summer surely with the large outdoor swimming pool more to use. The indoor pool is attractively designed, with 29° water temperature also well ... heated. I hjabe to different times only maximally 4 persons with the pool met. A large liegeveranda (closed) of the sun, is then to relax. The facilities such as sauna, Tennis, badminton, bowling and surely still several were well attended, i had it however did not use. I had booked half board and was from the diversity and richness of the buffets impressed. Certainly you can in local land no completed buffets a la Dubai and Abu Dhabi with its 4 stars cooks expect, but what was offered here, was without drawbacks more than satisfactory, no, even excellent. The standard drinks were free, there was even radeberger and good wine from the bottle. But you could also all the drinks tap alone! Wlan was available free of charge and at least in my room well received. To see many couples on good middle ages to the elderly, but also smaller groups. It was very quiet in the hotel. The hotel is quite close to the highway, but by the gedämmten windows was really no noise, so that i do not as a drawback would feel.! If i go here 'a' good 'give, that is but a 1.5, only a full' very good ' would be the real top hotels reservations, to be fair. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0

    Standard, telephone, wireless internet access, air conditioning, no mini bar, size standard, bathroom/toilet pleasantly warm, clean and functional. The water was in the morning around 8 o'clock lukewarm, the because of legionellengefahr not be, i reported, telfair, that too many guests at the same time had showered. All in all: 'good'.

  • Gastronomy
    6.0

    A nice large restaurant with a gourmet corner, which we used. There are available for a surcharge on the half board price a 4 course meal from the finest. We are even - büfettverwöhnt - full. Highly recommended, but for people, the €must see, not so really, the better the rich dinner enjoy. Whoever complained here, should be ashamed and quiet are. I have by some travel already much, the quality and abundance is concerned, there was really nothing to complain about! The operations the legs expired, to always everything ran - and take away, which you are not yourself and clear wanted. No, really good, thank you to the chef and the industrious crew. Tips can one at the reception separate kitchen and service in 2 piggy banks throw, have also done it, because - as i said - was great.

  • Service
    6.0

    It is parquet in the rooms, and there are no carpets in it, is doing a commendable job. The reinigingskräfte easy damp swept through, what the clean impression very increased. It was always tidy and attractive, there are then a 'very good'. Television and radio programmes there are enough, there was no noise from the nearby highway, we have peacefully durchgeschlummert. I had no complaints. All further questions were the kind ladies at the reception exhaustive answers.

  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0

    Pool as described above, very pleasant, clean, warm, not crowded, mostly empty. Other sportengebote i can't say anything about it. A.

  • Hotel
    5.0

    In advance: the hotel is in eBay very often offered, i came on, but then over the travel agent! The hotel has a relatively new impression, it was everything and everywhere clean, there were weird - but fortunately no negative facts found, on the a bit long and wide should. The hotel was every day well occupied/visited, the parking was full, but not overcrowded, parking there was also not. A lot of green around it, in the summer surely with the large outdoor swimming pool more to use. The indoor pool is attractively designed, with 29° water temperature also well heated. I hjabe to different times only maximally 4 persons with the pool met. A large liegeveranda (closed) of the sun, is then to relax. The facilities such as sauna, Tennis, badminton, bowling and surely still several were well attended, i had it however did not use. I had booked half board and was from the diversity and richness of the buffets impressed. Certainly you can in local land no completed buffets a la Dubai and Abu Dhabi with its 4 stars cooks expect, but what was offered here, was without drawbacks more than satisfactory, no, even excellent. The standard drinks were free, there was even radeberger and good wine from the bottle. But you could also all the drinks tap alone! Wlan was available free of charge and at least in my room well received. To see many couples on good middle ages to the elderly, but also smaller groups. It was very quiet in the hotel. The hotel is quite close to the highway, but by the gedämmten windows was really no noise, so that i do not as a drawback would feel.! If i go here 'a' good 'give, that is but a 1.5, only a full' very good ' would be the real top hotels reservations, to be fair.

  • Location
    5.0

    Very good was, that you after 5 minutes footpath the tram to Jena center distance. Tickets are free of charge. It was very refreshing, without parking and baustellenärger to come fast into the city. The christmas market bordered right at an amusement park with rides, ferris wheel etc.. The christmas market was very commercial, the vorweihnacht was not really over, but there was then only one setback '3'! For access and attractions, all within easy walking distance, a '1', so a healthy '2', so 'good'. Tip: the shows in the famous planetarium should be from home via the internet be booked, otherwise everything is sold out, when you arrive. I did not understand, why one in the week not the whole day there entertain, the whole afternoon until 20 hours is the planetarium in the week closed.

Close
1 3 4 5 ... 36