Fair Resort Hotel(4.5 stars)

Ilmnitzer Landstr. 3 07751 Jena View on map

Average rating

1,227 hotel reviews

    Rating by categories

  • Hotel in general
    5.0
  • Room
    5.0
  • Service
    5.1
  • Location
    4.6
  • Food and Drinks
    4.9
  • Sport & entertain
    5.1
Filters
You selected:
696 hotel reviews in Englishsorted by travel date
Raik
Great value for an unbeatable price.
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Familien
  • Übersetzt
  • Wander- und Wellnessurlaub
  • February 2014
Nice, modern resort with many possibilities for unbeatable price under the wellnesshotel. Despite the age of the hotel, it was in a top condition. Particularly to emphasize is, that with the delicious buffets, the brand drinks already included. However, we had one of the great deals the side of the hotel used, the ' sonntagsspezial' there is still an extra lunch buffet included. The rating is therefore a sunday and monday, because friday/saturday may we also very fully imagine. Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    6.0

    Now we were 3 people and a sunday, so we got a nice, new, large room in the 5. floor. Apparently but all rooms 2012 renovated, but i can't judge.

  • Gastronomie
    6.0

    The restaurant with conservatory is very pleasant. The selection of food was in the price range adequate and the taste just delicious. Thanks to the team. The all inclusive drinks were of high quality and tastes also.

  • Service
    6.0

    The friendliness in all areas was friendly. The tables were quickly cleared away and the buffet was always well filled. A spa treatments, you should, as in the confirmation says, in advance!

  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    6.0

    Bowling, badminton, Tennis, fitness room, small indoor pool large summer pool) and various activity programmes, what more could you want. Fr/sa there was music in the foyer only a bit of music and tv on the bowling bar. Missing here just the place, but it is not a Club Hotel.

  • Hotel
    6.0

    Nice, modern resort with many possibilities for unbeatable price under the wellnesshotel. Despite the age of the hotel, it was in a top condition. Particularly to emphasize is, that with the delicious buffets, the brand drinks already included. However, we had one of the great deals the side of the hotel used, the ' sonntagsspezial' there is still an extra lunch buffet included. The rating is therefore a sunday and monday, because friday/saturday may we also very fully imagine.

  • Lage und Umgebung
    4.0

    The hotel is located on the outskirts near the highway, it could have been better on the mountain, a little further up with great view build should. By soundproof windows one hardly heard a bit and by the air conditioning system is a windows open not necessary. By public transport you get free of charge into the center (shopping) or planetarium. (city tax 1,00 Euro per person) The at these prices, with the 4,00 Euro parking excited is, is ridiculous. Other hotels have parking garages or places with higher charges.

Weniger anzeigen
René
Price ok, rest upgradeable!
  • Nicht empfohlen
  • Singles
  • Übersetzt
  • Geschäftsreisen
  • January 2014
Is now the 3 time within 4 years, unfortunately, in terms of service and friendliness, as well as restaurant quality has not improved. Staff gave the impression that the inactivity and kitchen is on snack level... Does not go at all! (i apologise once all imbissbudenbesitzern if i someone shock) Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    4.0
    Größe des Badezimmers
    4.0
    Sauberkeit & Wäschewechsel
    4.0
    Ausstattung des Zimmers (TV, Balkon, Safe, etc.)
    4.0
    Größe des Zimmers
    4.0
  • Gastronomie
    2.3
    Atmosphäre & Einrichtung
    3.0
    Geschmack & Qualität der Speisen & Getränke
    1.0
    Sauberkeit im Restaurant und am Tisch
    3.0
    Auswahl an Speisen und Getränken
    2.0
  • Service
    1.7
    Kompetenz (Umgang mit Reklamationen)
    1.0
    Rezeption, Einchecken, Auschecken
    2.0
    Freundlichkeit und Hilfsbereitschaft
    2.0
  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    0
  • Hotel
    4.0
    Zustand des Hotels
    4.0
    Allgemeine Sauberkeit der einzelnen Bereiche
    4.0
  • Lage und Umgebung
    0
Weniger anzeigen
Diana
Sham... Top from outside from inside flop!
  • Nicht empfohlen
  • Paare
  • Übersetzt
  • Wander- und Wellnessurlaub
  • January 2014
Sham. Top from outside from inside flop! The check-in. Ignorance of the staff. The zimmereintritt. Rotten stinking smell, kept the whole 3 days, therefore complaint, absurd excuses (smell comes from the surrounding field) Ceiling with dead mosquitoes, shower, sink and bath grubby with limescale. In spite of the air-conditioner. Room was constantly damp, beschlagene windows. Buffet was of kitchen staff not monitored-replenishment of the food was only by instructions of the guests, it took at least. 15 minutes. Staff ignored the guests, rude and a bit lustered. Demand for oil and vinegar for the salad i was a dust procedure ... ölständer without vinegar passed. I again after vinegar and i was a haushaltsessig serves. With the striking comment: greetings from the kitchen, if you needed anything, please answer. The meat was dry from long warming. Salad buffet every day the same choice. Morning lukewarm coffee. Spa again rotten stinking smell. Feel-good factor = 0 Massage and leisure facilities were ok. Misleading high number of courses, stairs and doors. Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    3.3
    Größe des Badezimmers
    3.0
    Sauberkeit & Wäschewechsel
    2.0
    Ausstattung des Zimmers (TV, Balkon, Safe, etc.)
    4.0
    Größe des Zimmers
    4.0
  • Gastronomie
    2.3
    Atmosphäre & Einrichtung
    3.0
    Geschmack & Qualität der Speisen & Getränke
    2.0
    Sauberkeit im Restaurant und am Tisch
    2.0
    Auswahl an Speisen und Getränken
    2.0
  • Service
    2.0
    Kompetenz (Umgang mit Reklamationen)
    2.0
    Rezeption, Einchecken, Auschecken
    2.0
    Freundlichkeit und Hilfsbereitschaft
    2.0
  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    4.0
    Zustand und Qualität des Pools
    3.0
    Freizeitangebot (Sauna, Tennis, Animation, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    3.0
    Zustand des Hotels
    3.0
    Allgemeine Sauberkeit der einzelnen Bereiche
    3.0
  • Lage und Umgebung
    4.0
    Einkaufsmöglichkeiten in Umgebung
    4.0
    Verkehrsanbindung und Ausflugsmöglichkeiten
    4.0
Weniger anzeigen
Hermann
Great holiday.
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Paare
  • Übersetzt
  • Städtereisen
  • January 2014
This 4 days at the hotel were wonderful. Food and drinks were plentiful and tasty, it was fantastic. The pool area left no wishes open. This hotel is highly recommended. Only negatives were the toll parking ( 4 Euro daily), not cooled white wine and the uncomfortable pillows. Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    5.3
    Größe des Badezimmers
    5.0
    Sauberkeit & Wäschewechsel
    5.0
    Ausstattung des Zimmers (TV, Balkon, Safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Größe des Zimmers
    6.0
  • Gastronomie
    5.5
    Atmosphäre & Einrichtung
    5.0
    Geschmack & Qualität der Speisen & Getränke
    6.0
    Sauberkeit im Restaurant und am Tisch
    5.0
    Auswahl an Speisen und Getränken
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Rezeption, Einchecken, Auschecken
    6.0
    Freundlichkeit und Hilfsbereitschaft
    6.0
  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    5.5
    Zustand und Qualität des Pools
    5.0
    Freizeitangebot (Sauna, Tennis, Animation, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    5.3
    Familienfreundlichkeit
    6.0
    Zustand des Hotels
    5.0
    Allgemeine Sauberkeit der einzelnen Bereiche
    5.0
  • Lage und Umgebung
    5.7
    Einkaufsmöglichkeiten in Umgebung
    5.0
    Verkehrsanbindung und Ausflugsmöglichkeiten
    6.0
    Sonstige Freizeitmöglichkeiten
    6.0
Weniger anzeigen
Marcel
Caution... Sham package!
  • Nicht empfohlen
  • Paare
  • Übersetzt
  • Wander- und Wellnessurlaub
  • January 2014
One can only advise against this' hotel ' to visit, the appearance is deceiving and we cannot absolutely understand where the stars came from. We had a great spa weekend happy and got instead a disappointment after the other. It began with the entering of the room, not only the permanently rotten smell fell on, but also the obsolete and worn furniture. Finally we were at the buffet not as guests of a 4 star hotels and had to a wait to be seated for a meal to get served, in every good run cafeteria there. The worst was, that ... we seriously for the hotel parking is subject to a surcharge of 4, - €per day had to pay, which i up to this time not at all knew. We still have for more than 80, - €per person and per night in a double room and paid at the check-out even a bad bill get. Also a general dirty condition out, not only with the breakfast and the dinner we had dirty sheets the sanitary areas leave a lot to be desired. Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    1.5
    Größe des Badezimmers
    1.0
    Sauberkeit & Wäschewechsel
    3.0
    Ausstattung des Zimmers (TV, Balkon, Safe, etc.)
    1.0
    Größe des Zimmers
    1.0
  • Gastronomie
    1.5
    Atmosphäre & Einrichtung
    2.0
    Geschmack & Qualität der Speisen & Getränke
    1.0
    Sauberkeit im Restaurant und am Tisch
    2.0
    Auswahl an Speisen und Getränken
    1.0
  • Service
    2.7
    Kompetenz (Umgang mit Reklamationen)
    3.0
    Rezeption, Einchecken, Auschecken
    2.0
    Freundlichkeit und Hilfsbereitschaft
    3.0
  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    3.0
    Zustand und Qualität des Pools
    3.0
    Freizeitangebot (Sauna, Tennis, Animation, etc.)
    3.0
  • Hotel
    2.5
    Zustand des Hotels
    2.0
    Allgemeine Sauberkeit der einzelnen Bereiche
    3.0
  • Lage und Umgebung
    4.5
    Restaurants & Bars in der Nähe
    5.0
    Einkaufsmöglichkeiten in Umgebung
    4.0
    Verkehrsanbindung und Ausflugsmöglichkeiten
    5.0
    Sonstige Freizeitmöglichkeiten
    4.0
Weniger anzeigen
Ronny
Super hotel with great pleasure again.
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Friends
  • Übersetzt
  • Andere
  • January 2014
Very nice hotel with nice spa and sports area. The staff is very nice. I will definitely be back. Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    5.8
    Größe des Badezimmers
    5.0
    Sauberkeit & Wäschewechsel
    6.0
    Ausstattung des Zimmers (TV, Balkon, Safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Größe des Zimmers
    6.0
  • Gastronomie
    6.0
    Atmosphäre & Einrichtung
    6.0
    Geschmack & Qualität der Speisen & Getränke
    6.0
    Sauberkeit im Restaurant und am Tisch
    6.0
    Auswahl an Speisen und Getränken
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Kompetenz (Umgang mit Reklamationen)
    6.0
    Rezeption, Einchecken, Auschecken
    6.0
    Freundlichkeit und Hilfsbereitschaft
    6.0
  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    6.0
    Zustand und Qualität des Pools
    6.0
    Freizeitangebot (Sauna, Tennis, Animation, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Familienfreundlichkeit
    6.0
    Zustand des Hotels
    6.0
    Allgemeine Sauberkeit der einzelnen Bereiche
    6.0
    Behindertenfreundlichkeit
    6.0
  • Lage und Umgebung
    5.8
    Restaurants & Bars in der Nähe
    6.0
    Einkaufsmöglichkeiten in Umgebung
    6.0
    Verkehrsanbindung und Ausflugsmöglichkeiten
    5.0
    Sonstige Freizeitmöglichkeiten
    6.0
Weniger anzeigen
Ute
Hotel rather diminishing...
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Familien
  • Übersetzt
  • Andere
  • January 2014
We were already 2 times in this hotel, Unfortunately, the service and the kitchen was rather left. Our room was on the first floor directly above the kitchen. From 5:00 a. m. in the mornings we could for unüberhörbarer fan noise sleep. The breakfast was much better, The rolls you can get in a 4 star hotel just can't offer, As you like rubber balls and taste. The breakfast was the big empty stock pot from the evening openly on the bar, If you reichgeschaut has, You eat in the evening no soup more from this pot, So dirty ... it was. Each 2. table in the restaurant and conservatory, wobbled so strong, That one as guest something inferior must, So that you on the table nothing spilled. The tv channel list in the rooms is not up to date, Not even germany's largest free tv channel sport 1 is in the offer. The gravierensten lack of our visit. Otherwise we like it here. If we come back in the summer are, Foam we times, Whether the 4 star hotel these ' problems' has turned off. Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    3.8
    Größe des Badezimmers
    3.0
    Sauberkeit & Wäschewechsel
    4.0
    Ausstattung des Zimmers (TV, Balkon, Safe, etc.)
    4.0
    Größe des Zimmers
    4.0
  • Gastronomie
    3.5
    Atmosphäre & Einrichtung
    4.0
    Geschmack & Qualität der Speisen & Getränke
    3.0
    Sauberkeit im Restaurant und am Tisch
    3.0
    Auswahl an Speisen und Getränken
    4.0
  • Service
    4.0
    Rezeption, Einchecken, Auschecken
    4.0
    Freundlichkeit und Hilfsbereitschaft
    4.0
  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    4.0
    Zustand und Qualität des Pools
    4.0
    Freizeitangebot (Sauna, Tennis, Animation, etc.)
    4.0
  • Hotel
    4.0
    Familienfreundlichkeit
    4.0
    Zustand des Hotels
    4.0
    Allgemeine Sauberkeit der einzelnen Bereiche
    4.0
  • Lage und Umgebung
    4.0
    Verkehrsanbindung und Ausflugsmöglichkeiten
    4.0
Weniger anzeigen
Karin
Great hotel, great price-performance ratio.
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Paare
  • Übersetzt
  • Andere
  • December 2013
We stayed at christmas the 4. time in this hotel and will gladly come again a great program was offered, the food was super and also otherwise was everything okay. We highly recommend to others. Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    6.0
    Größe des Badezimmers
    6.0
    Sauberkeit & Wäschewechsel
    6.0
    Ausstattung des Zimmers (TV, Balkon, Safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Größe des Zimmers
    6.0
  • Gastronomie
    6.0
    Atmosphäre & Einrichtung
    6.0
    Geschmack & Qualität der Speisen & Getränke
    6.0
    Sauberkeit im Restaurant und am Tisch
    6.0
    Auswahl an Speisen und Getränken
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Rezeption, Einchecken, Auschecken
    6.0
    Freundlichkeit und Hilfsbereitschaft
    6.0
  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    6.0
    Zustand und Qualität des Pools
    6.0
    Freizeitangebot (Sauna, Tennis, Animation, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Familienfreundlichkeit
    6.0
    Zustand des Hotels
    6.0
    Allgemeine Sauberkeit der einzelnen Bereiche
    6.0
    Behindertenfreundlichkeit
    6.0
  • Lage und Umgebung
    0
Weniger anzeigen
Thorolf
Better than expected, short stay was fun!
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Paare
  • Übersetzt
  • Andere
  • December 2013
In advance: the hotel is in eBay very often offered, i came on, but then over the travel agent! The hotel has a relatively new impression, it was everything and everywhere clean, there were weird - but fortunately no negative facts found, on the a bit long and wide should. The hotel was every day well occupied/visited, the parking was full, but not overcrowded, parking there was also not. A lot of green around it, in the summer surely with the large outdoor swimming pool more to use. The indoor pool is attractively designed, with 29° water temperature also well ... heated. I hjabe to different times only maximally 4 persons with the pool met. A large liegeveranda (closed) of the sun, is then to relax. The facilities such as sauna, Tennis, badminton, bowling and surely still several were well attended, i had it however did not use. I had booked half board and was from the diversity and richness of the buffets impressed. Certainly you can in local land no completed buffets a la Dubai and Abu Dhabi with its 4 stars cooks expect, but what was offered here, was without drawbacks more than satisfactory, no, even excellent. The standard drinks were free, there was even radeberger and good wine from the bottle. But you could also all the drinks tap alone! Wlan was available free of charge and at least in my room well received. To see many couples on good middle ages to the elderly, but also smaller groups. It was very quiet in the hotel. The hotel is quite close to the highway, but by the gedämmten windows was really no noise, so that i do not as a drawback would feel.! If i go here 'a' good 'give, that is but a 1.5, only a full' very good ' would be the real top hotels reservations, to be fair. Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    5.0

    Standard, telephone, wireless internet access, air conditioning, no mini bar, size standard, bathroom/toilet pleasantly warm, clean and functional. The water was in the morning around 8 o'clock lukewarm, the because of legionellengefahr not be, i reported, telfair, that too many guests at the same time had showered. All in all: 'good'.

  • Gastronomie
    6.0

    A nice large restaurant with a gourmet corner, which we used. There are available for a surcharge on the half board price a 4 course meal from the finest. We are even - büfettverwöhnt - full. Highly recommended, but for people, the €must see, not so really, the better the rich dinner enjoy. Whoever complained here, should be ashamed and quiet are. I have by some travel already much, the quality and abundance is concerned, there was really nothing to complain about! The operations the legs expired, to always everything ran - and take away, which you are not yourself and clear wanted. No, really good, thank you to the chef and the industrious crew. Tips can one at the reception separate kitchen and service in 2 piggy banks throw, have also done it, because - as i said - was great.

  • Service
    6.0

    It is parquet in the rooms, and there are no carpets in it, is doing a commendable job. The reinigingskräfte easy damp swept through, what the clean impression very increased. It was always tidy and attractive, there are then a 'very good'. Television and radio programmes there are enough, there was no noise from the nearby highway, we have peacefully durchgeschlummert. I had no complaints. All further questions were the kind ladies at the reception exhaustive answers.

  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    6.0

    Pool as described above, very pleasant, clean, warm, not crowded, mostly empty. Other sportengebote i can't say anything about it. A.

  • Hotel
    5.0

    In advance: the hotel is in eBay very often offered, i came on, but then over the travel agent! The hotel has a relatively new impression, it was everything and everywhere clean, there were weird - but fortunately no negative facts found, on the a bit long and wide should. The hotel was every day well occupied/visited, the parking was full, but not overcrowded, parking there was also not. A lot of green around it, in the summer surely with the large outdoor swimming pool more to use. The indoor pool is attractively designed, with 29° water temperature also well heated. I hjabe to different times only maximally 4 persons with the pool met. A large liegeveranda (closed) of the sun, is then to relax. The facilities such as sauna, Tennis, badminton, bowling and surely still several were well attended, i had it however did not use. I had booked half board and was from the diversity and richness of the buffets impressed. Certainly you can in local land no completed buffets a la Dubai and Abu Dhabi with its 4 stars cooks expect, but what was offered here, was without drawbacks more than satisfactory, no, even excellent. The standard drinks were free, there was even radeberger and good wine from the bottle. But you could also all the drinks tap alone! Wlan was available free of charge and at least in my room well received. To see many couples on good middle ages to the elderly, but also smaller groups. It was very quiet in the hotel. The hotel is quite close to the highway, but by the gedämmten windows was really no noise, so that i do not as a drawback would feel.! If i go here 'a' good 'give, that is but a 1.5, only a full' very good ' would be the real top hotels reservations, to be fair.

  • Lage und Umgebung
    5.0

    Very good was, that you after 5 minutes footpath the tram to Jena center distance. Tickets are free of charge. It was very refreshing, without parking and baustellenärger to come fast into the city. The christmas market bordered right at an amusement park with rides, ferris wheel etc.. The christmas market was very commercial, the vorweihnacht was not really over, but there was then only one setback '3'! For access and attractions, all within easy walking distance, a '1', so a healthy '2', so 'good'. Tip: the shows in the famous planetarium should be from home via the internet be booked, otherwise everything is sold out, when you arrive. I did not understand, why one in the week not the whole day there entertain, the whole afternoon until 20 hours is the planetarium in the week closed.

Weniger anzeigen
Dagmar & Reiner
On this visit the service in the restaurant.
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Paare
  • Übersetzt
  • Andere
  • December 2013
We were in the context of the new year's eve arrangement the 5 time in this hotel. Until now it was always great. But this time was the service in the restaurant at all. There were trainees and assistants, in use, the sluggish, absolutely overstrained, very incompetent and partly extremely rude to the guests were. The service was from the first to the last day. The used table-ware stood forever on the tables, in the lobby there were the used glasses for hours. More than three things, the one at the bar ordered, could the staff didn't notice. You got ... a bottle of drinks, the cancellation of the order worked only sluggish. The bar was untidy, the dirty glasses piled up on each free spot. The dishwasher was not stocked. The staff was excited back and forth. Empty flaschenkästen were directly in front of the bar, as well as the boards, which the guests for frückstrück welcomed. Everything just seemed only trashy. We have already experienced a long time. Here must be done urgently. The competent ' old employees' were not more to see. A shame! Exempted from this disaster was the service at new year's eve. The young man understood something about his profession. Here there was no reason to complain. The food was very good, the buffet at new year's eves again, very varied and tasted excellent. However it was new year's eve prgoram the worst, which we in all the years experienced. The ' italian artists' from the public not adopted, they were simply way a flop, the dance couple you could also skip, the band playing with great efforts toward midnight disturbing and on the item, so a maintenance at the table hardly more was possible. We stayed in the the last few years clearly experienced better. Bowling at new year's eve and new year's day again a lot of fun, the trains were good and were in a good condition, the service here was of two days very good. At new year got all guests said, that the buffet with the all-inclusive benefits until 9:00 p. m. is. Many guests complaining. Unfortunately had this the bedienkräfte around to take. From the management no one was available. We have the poor service in the restaurant at our departure addressed. The statement, that the ladies and gentlemen still need to learn, that the coffee machine is not the fastest, the register also, you can the hotel but not really offer. Here on the part of management basically something to be done, to the desolate conditions to remove them. We stayed at this hotel always value appreciated, this time we can only with restrictions may apply to confirm. We will definitely stay here again, already to see, whether it again 'berg' is. Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    5.0
    Größe des Badezimmers
    5.0
    Sauberkeit & Wäschewechsel
    5.0
    Ausstattung des Zimmers (TV, Balkon, Safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Größe des Zimmers
    5.0
  • Gastronomie
    4.8
    Atmosphäre & Einrichtung
    5.0
    Geschmack & Qualität der Speisen & Getränke
    5.0
    Sauberkeit im Restaurant und am Tisch
    5.0
    Auswahl an Speisen und Getränken
    4.0
  • Service
    4.0
    Rezeption, Einchecken, Auschecken
    5.0
    Freundlichkeit und Hilfsbereitschaft
    3.0
  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    0
  • Hotel
    5.0
    Zustand des Hotels
    5.0
    Allgemeine Sauberkeit der einzelnen Bereiche
    5.0
  • Lage und Umgebung
    5.0
    Verkehrsanbindung und Ausflugsmöglichkeiten
    5.0
Weniger anzeigen
Julia
Four star superior...
  • Nicht empfohlen
  • Paare
  • Übersetzt
  • Nachweis erbracht
  • Wander- und Wellnessurlaub
  • November 2013
Four star superior? But where. We had a 'all-inclusive' coupon for this hotel for our wedding present, but of 'all-inclusive' we didn't notice much. For bathrobes you pay here 5 euro per piece, for slippers 5 euro, bowling 11 euro, if one only to 2. want to play and also tennis, badminton, and so on. Are not included in the price, so much on sporthotel. The cleanness left a lot to be desired, stains on the sink, black margins in the bath, once ran a tierchen in our tub. As you get really want to bathe. We liked here only ... the spa area and the breakfast. Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    3.0

    The rooms are small, but comfortable. The cleanliness left but especially in the bathroom to be desired and little things like for example the handle the window were broken and despite solid ' reparaturkarte' not fixed... Extras such as a mini bar, coffee maker, etc. In vain, but it is ok, you are not going for a long time there...

  • Gastronomie
    4.0

    The hotel has a restaurant and a bar, if you want a minibar in vain... We had breakfast buffet and the so-called ' mondscheinbüfett.' The selection of food and beverages were ok, it is, one is suppenliebhaber, there was always only one to choose from. The layout of the buffets is totally chaotic decorated, for example in the one corner alcoholic drinks and non-alcoholic drinks such as coke, sprite etc. , but you need to be for the non-alcoholic beverages either a beer or wine or on the opposite side of the buffets again, only because of a glass, where you can find this then between coffee and tea... The card angeschriebene supplement ratatoille i did not for the side dishes, but the main courses and with the breakfast it is the same, for example, small spoons not directly with the yogurt to find... The meals tasted quite ok, variety stops you here there but also not very much... The fish, which i on the first evening gegeseen have, there was exactly the same then the 2. evening, but indicated as' baillaise' on the map... The waldbeerengrütze there was on our 2. when likewise again, but this time 'with fruit' and the breakfast was then with the yogurt as well as various small cakes... The cocktails of the day was probably the issue of cuba, every day we found a 'cube something' on the menu, very exciting!

  • Service
    2.0

    The service is in all areas to be desired... The check-in was ok, if you are also quite fast does, with advice regarding directions etc. You will be dealt with here, as you would know, the check-out was again ok, here we had our complaints then at least also noted... The service in the restaurant was slow and unattentive if one at the bar want something, then you must first wait, even if there is no one, ' special requests' are probably not so gladly seen... We would here but definitely the waiters at the bowling alley and one of the ladies in the spa stress, which then nevertheless as very friendly to. The maids, where we saw, were all friendly, but that comforts not about a cleanliness mangelendes room,

  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    6.0

    The best at the whole hotel was the spa, if you stay here for bathrobes etc. Extra wages had... The receptionists were always friendly and helpful, there was for our taste sufficient selection of saunas, showers, steam room and pool. The relaxation room of the motorway we did not use it... The massage 'back shoulder-neck' is not recommendable, if you are a serious improvement of back pain, etc. Wishes, the masseuse was very friendly, the oil, which is used, smelled very delicious and she said, that the art, as the massages would be to make from the hotel and one much not applying, what you have learned. The fitness room we couldn't use it... Our conclusion: the best area in the whole hotel!

  • Hotel
    3.0

    Four star superior? But where... We had a 'all-inclusive' coupon for this hotel for our wedding present, but of 'all-inclusive' we didn't notice much... For bathrobes you pay here 5 euro per piece, for slippers 5 euro, bowling 11 euro, if one only to 2. want to play and also tennis, badminton, and so on. Are not included in the price, so much on sporthotel... The cleanness left a lot to be desired, stains on the sink, black margins in the bath, once ran a tierchen in our tub... As you get really want to bathe... We liked here only the spa area and the breakfast.

  • Lage und Umgebung
    1.0

    Right on the highway, from the room we had a wonderful highway view and if you open the windows (so far it the broken fenstergriff be familiar), one has wonderful freeway noise at all. Whoever jena to see, has either the possibility with the car or with the public means of transport to go, in our coupon inclusive. If you however with the description of the somewhat unmethodical receptionists also finds? We had our car with gps preferred...

Weniger anzeigen
Elke
For short vacation and relaxation the ideal destination.
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Paare
  • Übersetzt
  • Nachweis erbracht
  • Wander- und Wellnessurlaub
  • November 2013
The hotel made a very neat impression. Whether lobby, restaurant or spa or room it is very clean and well maintained. The age of the guests was from young to old well mixed. Whether traveling on business or those seeking a good mixture. Mostly german speaking guests. Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    5.0

    Rooms were bright and friendly furnished. The windows are well insulated, so that when the window was closed the highway nothing to be heard. An air-conditioner is available, at the same time in the winter and heating. You but we only used little, as it in the rooms despite regular air was pleasantly warm. The bathroom is functionally furnished and the size was adapted. Very clean and well maintained. Room and bathroom were cleaned daily very thoroughly and The safe was included and easy to use. I would have liked a kettle for tea or coffee. Minibar wasn't available. Once we had forgotten the safe to lock and although the cleaning of the room still was missing then nothing! Also on request another pillow to get, they directly reacted. Room service is great!

  • Gastronomie
    5.0

    The breakfast and also the dinner was our needs and expectations. The hotel was to our travel time not very busy, so we could always choose, whether we in the conservatory or in the restaurant to The dishes were delicious and freshly prepared, however, was the buffet with salads and desserts not varied. Here is, in the dessert red grütze and custard, fruit salad and a small selection of day to again get. Although i red grütze like i not daily food! Here would be more choice desirable. The red and white wine for mondscheinbüfett was me personally too dry, so i on anti-alcoholic drinks to eat had.

  • Service
    6.0

    We felt very well cared for. Whether at the reception or with the room service or in the restaurant. The staff was very friendly and always helpful.

  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    5.0

    The spa area was very well-kept and we used a lot. Good was, that the house seasonal little busy was and therefore in the spa area a lot of space and it was quiet. We had at any time a free beach chair anywhere. Desirable planned infusions by staff of the spa area at certain times. Possibly with subsequent offer of small fresh obsthäppchen Here is improvement potential available.

  • Hotel
    5.0

    The hotel made a very neat impression. Whether lobby, restaurant or spa or room it is very clean and well maintained. The age of the guests was from young to old well mixed. Whether traveling on business or those seeking a good mixture. Mostly german speaking guests.

  • Lage und Umgebung
    5.0

    The hotel is located in the immediate vicinity of the motorway a 4 this is a transport noise inevitable. However the window was a good isolation, like that which one with closed window the noise, don't hear it. But in the log cabin sauna and liegeraum of the wellness area is a quiet verkehrsgeräusch to hear. Very good was the free use of transport from the s-bahn and bus. In 10 minutes walk can reach Rewarding a werksbesuch in kahla are for example werksbesuch of de beukelär or keramikwerk kahla.

Weniger anzeigen
Ralf
Fair resort was 2. choice, but top!
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Paare
  • Übersetzt
  • Wander- und Wellnessurlaub
  • November 2013
Why 2. choice? We had a Turkey vacation and our tour operator was a week before arrival insolvency gone! A shock, but then we at short notice for the fair resort and were not disappointed! The hotel is located in a good to very good condition. The location is not the best, but i know before with the reservation. I therefore understand the people not, in hindsight the fault? Our room was great, we had 323, standard room, parking lot side. It looked newly renovated and everything worked! It was cleaned every day and to necessary also the towels were ... changed. Wi-fi in the room was top, in the lobby is not available everywhere! We had ultra all-inclusive, so so great we rarely experienced. Everything brand drinks, coffee and cakes, tea etc. This rare find abroad. As watered down is, knows all inclusive tourists. We were more than fully satisfied and book it again so! Average age about 40-45 years. There were all age groups represented, even infants. Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    6.0

    Room as described newly renovated and always top cleaned. Air conditioning, flat tv, hair dryer, make-up mirror, telephone, wireless internet, everything was available. For a standard room immaculate. No carpet in the rooms, very good!

  • Gastronomie
    6.0

    Food was very good. We stayed here in a 4 star hotel and everything was good and varied. Never can it make everyone happy, but us it tasted always very good! The best part was the selyanka one evening, the had and we highly recommend everyone! There was always meat and fish, vegetables, great salads and desserts!

  • Service
    5.0

    Friendliness and service were good to very good! Not every ma-in has perhaps its best day, but looks ignored way! Plates and glasses were discreet cleared and it was never a pushy waiter to remember. Also the tables were always clean and nicely set. I am of course at a just cleared table, then can this nat. Still from the predecessor soiled his. Here i should the waiters time for the exchange of the tablecloths and not complain! We had no complaints!

  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    5.0

    Spa great! You know, that the hotel to the station and the relaxation room unfortunately directly to this market. But with a little imagination and eyes too, it sounds like the sea! Here you should something be flexible and always think, what i have booked. Fitness room with new equipment, highly recommended!

  • Hotel
    6.0

    Why 2. choice? We had a Turkey vacation and our tour operator was a week before arrival insolvency gone! A shock, but then we at short notice for the fair resort and were not disappointed! The hotel is located in a good to very good condition. The location is not the best, but i know before with the reservation. I therefore understand the people not, in hindsight the fault? Our room was great, we had 323, standard room, parking lot side. It looked newly renovated and everything worked! It was cleaned every day and to necessary also the towels were changed. Wi-fi in the room was top, in the lobby is not available everywhere! We had ultra all-inclusive, so so great we rarely experienced. Everything brand drinks, coffee and cakes, tea etc. . This rare find abroad. As watered down is, knows all inclusive tourists. We were more than fully satisfied and book it again so! Average age about 40-45 years. There were all age groups represented, even infants.

  • Lage und Umgebung
    4.0

    Location as often described at the highway. Every vacationer received a ticket for the train to Jena. Is cool and top. The car was in the town and the train runs every 7 minutes, what more could you want? Jena with many shops and attractions. For a long morning enough. Many nice bars and restaurants. I can in summer nice imagine. A visit to the tower is a must!

Weniger anzeigen
Nadine
Wellness not suitable.
  • Nicht empfohlen
  • Friends
  • Übersetzt
  • Wander- und Wellnessurlaub
  • November 2013
We booked this hotel for a wellness-stay booked. Is unfortunately completely to the rear kicked off. Our room was functional. There was no fridge or minibar. Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    4.0

    The room went sunday The beds were comfortable. In the bathroom was already some moldy, especially in the area of the tub. Minibar wasn't available. Balcony also not. View very bad over the parking lot and highway.

  • Gastronomie
    4.0

    We have the mondscheinbüfett booked. The food was in order, but not more. There were 3 hot food, salad and dessert. The drinks were included. Inconvenient was the presentation of the buffets. There was no system. For example the glasses for the drinks somewhere else than the beverages themselves.

  • Service
    4.0

    The service was ok. But not outstanding.

  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    2.0

    We booked this hotel to the wellness selected. It didn't work. To the spa to come must one only times an uncanny way back. One runs then preferably in the bathrobe got over a bridge to the separate wing of the hotel. Then you need another long, to the spa to get to. Past various indoor tennis courts and powerful many stairs must be mastered. And all this in the bathrobe. The ladies at the spa are completely overtaxed. Our treatments were 2 times moved and ultimately was because of disease the masseuse even a treatment completely canceled. A shame, if you once in the year a wellnessaufenthalt bay. The indoor pool was incredibly noisy, so peace and relaxation was unfortunately not possible. The pumps of the pools roared into the ears. Very bad for me personally was also, that you, if you have a drinks in the spa eating wanted, through the entire area through had. The bar of the wellness area was very far away from the pool, sauna and relaxation zones away. You have to go with the drinks by the showers and dressing area. Totally stupid. The hotel towels were not anything. Much too small. For a sauna session you need large hand towels, so that one also times in the sauna can lie down. Here you have 2 towels needed. Also the remaining around in the spa area was extremely noisy. Probably also due to the fact, that directly to the region the bowling alley with. The treatment rooms are also very clairaudient. In the evening there was nothing. We sat after dinner in the lobby, it would be a bit discreet music have been nice.

  • Hotel
    3.0

    We booked this hotel for a wellness-stay booked. Is unfortunately completely to the rear kicked off. Our room was functional. There was no fridge or minibar.

  • Lage und Umgebung
    3.0

    The hotel is located directly on the highway. With the windows open you can hear but nothing. The view is, but correspondingly bad.

Weniger anzeigen
Heller
Nice clean hotel with friendly staff
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Paare
  • Übersetzt
  • Badeferien
  • November 2013
A good, clean hotel with friendly staff the spa is adequate for a short stay and we felt not cramped, neither in the sauna or in the pool. We were already 2. the fair resort and had the stay eBay booked. The kitchen offers tasty food and the service staff in the restaurant was friendly and attentive. We recommend this hotel unreservedly recommend it and would also come again. Very convenient we found, that you with the tram in the city. Guests were at our time all age groups were represented, children only one in the age. A quiet and ... pleasant atmosphere. The check-in this time was super, could already much earlier than originally 15 o'clock our room refer. Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    5.0

    Luxury rooms plus, new modern facilities, nice clean bathroom, no complaints

  • Gastronomie
    5.0

    Good tasty cuisine, the choice was large enough. Open drinks in the evening were included. Nice seating in a pleasant atmosphere.

  • Service
    5.0

    Very nice staff at the reception and also in the service area. Room cleaning good.

  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    0
  • Hotel
    5.0

    A good, clean hotel with friendly staff the spa is adequate for a short stay and we felt not cramped, neither in the sauna or in the pool. We were already 2. the fair resort and had the stay eBay booked. The kitchen offers tasty food and the service staff in the restaurant was friendly and attentive. We recommend this hotel unreservedly recommend it and would also come again. Very convenient we found, that you with the tram in the city. Guests were at our time all age groups were represented, children only one in the age. A quiet and pleasant atmosphere. The check-in this time was super, could already much earlier than originally 15 o'clock our room refer.

  • Lage und Umgebung
    5.0

    Is located on the outskirts of Jena close to the highway, but for us not disturbing. And the free use of the tram a very good possibility, in the center to drive

Weniger anzeigen
Diana
Nice wellness hotel.
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Familien
  • Übersetzt
  • Wander- und Wellnessurlaub
  • November 2013
Nice hotel with nice staff Very clean Hotel offers for the duration of your stay free wi-fi. Furthermore, you got a map and can therefore free with the tram in the city. Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    4.0

    We had a basic room, but due to the load even a luxury rooms can be. This is the bathrobe free (otherwise 5 Euro) This luxury rooms have no heating, but air conditioning. When we arrived the window was open, therefore it was very cold in the room. The air-conditioning needs for a very long time until any warm air. If you left the room, the air conditioning not more, as this only with the room key is. It is thus in the room was not warm. Bathroom is very nice and there is also a heating, so you had at least the shower nice and warm.

  • Gastronomie
    5.0

    Food is very delicious. The breakfast gave it from scrambled eggs to yogurt almost everything. The selection of cold cuts was not very large, but it was sufficient. Dinner (also buffet) was varied. At dinner were even the drinks included (soft drinks, wine, beer, tea)

  • Service
    6.0

    Staff is very friendly and courteous, room cleaning was done every day, room was always very clean.

  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    5.0

    Spa area was very beautiful, there was a very large range of spa treatments. We were in front of the breakfast in the pool. Unfortunately but this time but also the area ventilated, so that due to the season (november) a bit cold at the indoor swimming pool was.

  • Hotel
    5.0

    Nice hotel with nice staff Very clean Hotel offers for the duration of your stay free wi-fi. Furthermore, you got a map and can therefore free with the tram in the city.

  • Lage und Umgebung
    6.0

    Hotel is conveniently located on the highway, but it is also good with the course to reach, since in the immediate vicinity also a train station. City centre Jena is easily accessible using the tram, bus stop nearby the hotel.

Weniger anzeigen
Nelly
Doesn't have to be, there are better.
  • Nicht empfohlen
  • Paare
  • Übersetzt
  • Wander- und Wellnessurlaub
  • November 2013
The size of the room was okay and also clean. The beds were quite worn out. After 2 nights you got back pain. The should be reviewed. Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    4.0

    Rooms were clean and tidy. Except for the mattresses. Unfortunately partly worn out.

  • Gastronomie
    3.0

    Mass processing at the food. Everything quite closely together. Reception, lobby, bar and restaurant. For dinner went 3 times the light. It is a lot of color on the walls, but a few flowers more may not hurt. The biggest joke is the schlemmerlounge. For 19,00 Euro per person you can sit alone. Abgestottet by a glass door. But with a fireplace, the november but not was set on fire. The white wine was much too warm and was a real impertinence. The service could also no announcement, what wine was and got it. (everything from the tap by the buffet.)

  • Service
    5.0

    The staff was very nice and helpful.

  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    2.0

    The saunas were very small and rappel full. It is very loud there and you will find almost no calm place. Except the stone loungers. Otherwise seems the sport huge to be. Tennis, badminton, bowling, ect Evening came a musikmann in the lobby to the dance school. Disadvantage felt 150 women and 15 men. Obviously a pure frauenhotel.

  • Hotel
    4.0

    The size of the room was okay and also clean. The beds were quite worn out. After 2 nights you got back pain. The should be reviewed.

  • Lage und Umgebung
    4.0

    It disturbed the highway the nearby. With the tram about 300 meters away, you could get to the city. Around the hotel, it is dreary, because it is in an industrial area is located.

Weniger anzeigen
Vanessa
In no case again!
  • Nicht empfohlen
  • Friends
  • Übersetzt
  • Wander- und Wellnessurlaub
  • November 2013
Wellnessurlaub? The you will find here not! Even in the relaxation room it was so loud, that one did not place to relax. Every evening until half 2 nights (weekend) it was so loud, that one even in the 3. floor not to sleep came. The buffet was very poor and was always lukewarm to cold, even after request, the volume better to adjust and the food higher to keep warm, nothing happened! Conclusion: Noisy, crowded, food too little, always luke warm rather cold. Like one this hotel 4 stars, it is questionable! Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    4.0

    Okay. Unfortunately had our room did not have a minibar. Room because of the highway was very loud.

  • Gastronomie
    1.0

    Waiters in the gastronomy area the training? If you at the tablecloths watched, came a the gray. Food was always cold, there was no choice. Vegetarians and veagner in the hungerstand have!

  • Service
    1.0

    Complaints were almost ignored.

  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    3.0

    Bowling alley, indoor tennis courts were good. The showers were missing the soap, which for me simply service is. The gym could during the courses are not used. Very sad!

  • Hotel
    1.0

    Wellnessurlaub? The you will find here not! Even in the relaxation room it was so loud, that one did not place to relax. Every evening until half 2 nights (weekend) it was so loud, that one even in the 3. floor not to sleep came. The buffet was very poor and was always lukewarm to cold, even after request, the volume better to adjust and the food higher to keep warm, nothing happened! Conclusion: Noisy, crowded, food too little, always luke warm rather cold. Like one this hotel 4 stars, it is questionable!

  • Lage und Umgebung
    3.0

    Hotel offers a ticket for Jena this is good. Location terrible, right off the highway, very noisy and uncomfortable, as the spa area with a window to the highway hinzeigt.

Weniger anzeigen
Karin
From the stress of escape
  • Nicht empfohlen
  • Friends
  • Übersetzt
  • Badeferien
  • September 2013
The rooms are nicely furnished and super clean, as you can't say anything bad. It lacks for the towels, swimsuit and bathrobes, appropriate possibilities for drying. As wellnesshotel not well suitably, since the area (spa) only over many steps or from the outside to reach is. The meal is however much to be desired. - not spicy - each day nearly the same courts, only something amended just unimaginative - staff in the restaurant unfriendly and partly very maulig - self service for drinks in a 4 star hotel, just ridiculous and impossible - bad service - average age around ... 50 Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    4.0

    Room size is in the normal area Dark furniture The size of the bath was sufficient, no possibility the wet swimming gear, bathrobe us so on hanging space. Cleanliness is good

  • Gastronomie
    2.0

    The quality of the meals is rather bad, here we on quantity instead of quality cooked. The restaurant is always clean and with white table linen. The kitchen style you couldn't see. Atmosphere: mass treatment

  • Service
    4.0

    Service at the front desk is good and the staff are friendly. Room cleaning was in order

  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    4.0

    The grounds, as well as the pool and the accompanying is ok

  • Hotel
    3.0

    The rooms are nicely furnished and super clean, as you can't say anything bad. It lacks for the towels, swimsuit and bathrobes, appropriate possibilities for drying. As wellnesshotel not well suitably, since the area (spa) only over many steps or from the outside to reach is. The meal is however much to be desired. - not spicy - each day nearly the same courts, only something amended just unimaginative - staff in the restaurant unfriendly and partly very maulig - self service for drinks in a 4 star hotel, just ridiculous and impossible - bad service - average age around 50

  • Lage und Umgebung
    3.0

    Hotel is located right by the highway, so on the day, and the night noise. There is a pleasant atmosphere of peace and relaxation not really think. By the tram line 5 is the center easy to reach.

Weniger anzeigen
Sabine
Mediocre hotel tv special offers
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Friends
  • Übersetzt
  • Städtereisen
  • August 2013
Large hotel with rather small rooms. Noise level due to the near motorway partly high. Wi-fi included, but practically unusable, stretched, too small signal strength. Meals in buffet form. Spa area. Garden & pool. Guests: lots of german and dutch guests, families, many couples and groups of friends. All age groups available. Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    5.0

    The rooms are modern, but rather simply furnished. Also in the rooms higher category, there was no refrigerator. A safe is available (free of charge). The coat-hangers are, as in many hotels, with the hooks in the closet. Clean room, good bed, clean bathroom, daily room service.

  • Gastronomie
    4.0

    A restaurant with two interiors, a winter garden, as well as an outdoor area at the pool. In the interior it is depending on the time very loud, in the conservatory, however, was in relative peace food. At the evening meal can be found on the table a map with information, which meals at the buffet are offered. At the buffet itself is this information but not to find! This is bad for people with allergies. Even worse: it is nowhere on marking-requiring allergens (especially nuts) pointed out. This would be in a case the doom has become. Cleanliness at the table and its environment in order. Cleanliness at the buffet was depending on the crush to be desired, particularly in the beverages sector. Here was too little regularly cleaned! (more staff would be necessary) Breakfast : the selection of meals is quite large and includes all usual, even cake. However, it was almost impossible, black tea for breakfast to get. Unfriendly comment a girl: 'this is just from'. So what should in a 4 star hotel not happen! It was a normal tea. Otherwise the selection of teas but varied. Dinner : the selection of meals is moderate. As i said: allergens will not be labelled. The quality of the meals is moderate, some was very good, little but also in the category of 'kantinenfraß' category. The wines from the bar at the buffet were inedible-cheaper booze from the package would be better. On request you get a simple, decent wines (for example hazienda restaurant, dornfelder) free of charge at the table and has then also a decent wine. This is good! Noticeable was the behavior of some tourists (rather 'simpler people') at the buffet: reckless push is among some, it seems to me, and if properly somewhere day receptionist, was already time pushed aside. The hotel of course not, but it is not nice, if it happens. The same people were also the tables directly at the buffet full, while somewhat further distance peace and rather a neat speisekultur was.

  • Service
    1.0

    From good to bad all. Good: on request, we got the food other wine (included in the price!) Delivered. Friendly service at this place! Moderate: - second key for the room only with requests and beg to get. (background: by the producing company is bankrupt, and there is no substitute-the guest must therefore be the key not lose...) - friendliness at reception very different. Very bad: - we asked in the evening at 21 o'clock about smaller pillows. In a 4 star plus hotel actually a standard performance, the speech not worth it. Unfortunately comment from the front desk: 'housekeeper not more in the hotel, wait until morning'. Consequence for us: sleepless night, until we not finally the towels changes, because the pillows were so big and thick, that we could not sleep. Even in hostels i am better!

  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    4.0

    We didn't use the spa facilities and not visited. The outdoor pool we noticed, that the 'Majorca-quirk ', are already mornings at 8 hours to reserve and then hours not to use, also here was. This is surely the clientele of the guests,. The hotel staff should this stop. The outdoor pool area was clean and seemed well maintained. The pool at night is covered, therefore is a bathroom in the moonlight unfortunately not possible ☺

  • Hotel
    4.0

    Large hotel with rather small rooms. Noise level due to the near motorway partly high. Wi-fi included, but practically unusable, stretched, too small signal strength. Meals in buffet form. Spa area. Garden & pool. Guests: lots of german and dutch guests, families, many couples and groups of friends. All age groups available.

  • Lage und Umgebung
    5.0

    Very close to the freeway (noise!) , but this makes good access. Outside of the city. City center can be easily reached by tram in about minutes distance. Ticket for public transport was inclusive with us. Parking available, unfortunately not free of charge, although the situation outside the city not to justify. However, the nearby neighborhood rather doubtful, given that the car really rather on the site. On the pool side of the hotel a nice view to the green.

Weniger anzeigen
1 3 4 5 ... 35