Hotel Sherwood Breezes Resort(4.5 stars)

Lara Beach | Lara, Antalya 07100 Lara View on map

Average rating

2,871 hotel reviews

    Rating by categories

  • Hotel in general
    5.3
  • Room
    5.1
  • Service
    5.2
  • Location
    5.3
  • Food and Drinks
    5.3
  • Sport & entertain
    5.5
Filters
You selected:
1487 hotel reviews in Englishsorted by travel date
Susanna
Great time
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Familien
  • Badeferien
  • November 2013
We had an excellent stay at the hotel, perfect for a famıly vacatıon. The kıds club and actıvıtıes were superb and the staff were always very helpful and enthusıastıc. Julıa and Marına ın partıcular made our stay very pleasant. The beach front locatıon and the number of pools wıth waterslıdes were an excellent set up for a famıly holıday. The all ınclusıve buffet was very varıed and of hıgh qualıty day after day. The only area of ımprovement was the gym that was ın need of some updatıng, but I cannot waıt to see how great the hotel wıll be ... after the renovatıons. I could defınıtely recommend the Sherwood Breezes Hotel! Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    5.8
    Größe des Badezimmers
    6.0
    Sauberkeit & Wäschewechsel
    5.0
    Ausstattung des Zimmers (TV, Balkon, Safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Größe des Zimmers
    6.0
  • Gastronomie
    5.8
    Atmosphäre & Einrichtung
    5.0
    Geschmack & Qualität der Speisen & Getränke
    6.0
    Sauberkeit im Restaurant und am Tisch
    6.0
    Auswahl an Speisen und Getränken
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Rezeption, Einchecken, Auschecken
    6.0
    Freundlichkeit und Hilfsbereitschaft
    6.0
    Fremdsprachenkenntnisse des Personals
    6.0
  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    6.0
    Qualität des Strandes
    6.0
    Zustand und Qualität des Pools
    6.0
    Kinderbetreuung oder Spielplatz
    6.0
    Freizeitangebot (Sauna, Tennis, Animation, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    5.3
    Familienfreundlichkeit
    6.0
    Zustand des Hotels
    5.0
    Allgemeine Sauberkeit der einzelnen Bereiche
    5.0
    Behindertenfreundlichkeit
    5.0
  • Lage und Umgebung
    5.6
    Einkaufsmöglichkeiten in Umgebung
    5.0
    Nähe zum Strand
    6.0
    Verkehrsanbindung und Ausflugsmöglichkeiten
    6.0
    Restaurants & Bars in der Nähe
    5.0
    Sonstige Freizeitmöglichkeiten
    6.0
Weniger anzeigen
Catherıne
A family holiday in the sun
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Familien
  • Badeferien
  • October 2013
Our 4th stay at Lara Beach. The hotel ıs ın a great locatıon and our party of 11 have all fully enjoyed theır stay. There ıs plenty goıng on day and nıght and Julıe ın kıds club ıs great and the chıldren really enjoyed beıng there wıth her. Keep fıt actıvıtıes on all day helpıng to keep the extra pounds off. Marına's aqua fıt ıs great fun and members of our party loved her Yoga. Some of the shows were the best I have seen. The street dance and Group kenya were fab!. Entertaınment team made sure you couldn,t ... sıt stıll for long. Great Famıly holşıday we wıll be back to Lara I am sure. Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    5.5
    Größe des Badezimmers
    5.0
    Sauberkeit & Wäschewechsel
    6.0
    Ausstattung des Zimmers (TV, Balkon, Safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Größe des Zimmers
    5.0
  • Gastronomie
    5.3
    Atmosphäre & Einrichtung
    5.0
    Geschmack & Qualität der Speisen & Getränke
    5.0
    Sauberkeit im Restaurant und am Tisch
    6.0
    Auswahl an Speisen und Getränken
    5.0
  • Service
    5.5
    Kompetenz (Umgang mit Reklamationen)
    6.0
    Rezeption, Einchecken, Auschecken
    6.0
    Freundlichkeit und Hilfsbereitschaft
    5.0
    Fremdsprachenkenntnisse des Personals
    5.0
  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    5.5
    Qualität des Strandes
    5.0
    Zustand und Qualität des Pools
    5.0
    Kinderbetreuung oder Spielplatz
    6.0
    Freizeitangebot (Sauna, Tennis, Animation, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    5.3
    Familienfreundlichkeit
    5.0
    Zustand des Hotels
    5.0
    Allgemeine Sauberkeit der einzelnen Bereiche
    6.0
    Behindertenfreundlichkeit
    5.0
  • Lage und Umgebung
    5.4
    Einkaufsmöglichkeiten in Umgebung
    6.0
    Nähe zum Strand
    6.0
    Verkehrsanbindung und Ausflugsmöglichkeiten
    5.0
    Restaurants & Bars in der Nähe
    5.0
    Sonstige Freizeitmöglichkeiten
    5.0
Weniger anzeigen
Marcus
Not for families with babies
  • Nicht empfohlen
  • Familien
  • Badeferien
  • October 2013
Especially holydays with babies can not be recommended: A room with sea view stands for sleepless nights! Unfortunately, every all-inclusive-party (every night, with intolerably loud music) is taking place in the central animation area, which is directed to the beach. The receptionist's reaction regarding our sleepless nights was: "You booked a room with sea-view, and our animations and animations of all hotels in neiborhood are taking place in this area!" Finally, they provided an alternative room with "street-view", we merely should pay 30 € per night extra. I could connive at the poor cleanliness, the damages and ugly smells and ... so on but not at the unfriendly staff. Besides the hotel will close on 5th of November but I don't think that a recontruction will change something. Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    1.5
    Größe des Badezimmers
    1.0
    Sauberkeit & Wäschewechsel
    1.0
    Ausstattung des Zimmers (TV, Balkon, Safe, etc.)
    2.0
    Größe des Zimmers
    2.0
  • Gastronomie
    2.0
    Atmosphäre & Einrichtung
    1.0
    Geschmack & Qualität der Speisen & Getränke
    3.0
    Sauberkeit im Restaurant und am Tisch
    1.0
    Auswahl an Speisen und Getränken
    3.0
  • Service
    1.5
    Kompetenz (Umgang mit Reklamationen)
    2.0
    Rezeption, Einchecken, Auschecken
    1.0
    Freundlichkeit und Hilfsbereitschaft
    1.0
    Fremdsprachenkenntnisse des Personals
    2.0
  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    2.8
    Qualität des Strandes
    4.0
    Kinderbetreuung oder Spielplatz
    3.0
    Zustand und Qualität des Pools
    2.0
    Freizeitangebot (Sauna, Tennis, Animation, etc.)
    2.0
  • Hotel
    1.5
    Familienfreundlichkeit
    2.0
    Zustand des Hotels
    1.0
    Allgemeine Sauberkeit der einzelnen Bereiche
    1.0
    Behindertenfreundlichkeit
    2.0
Weniger anzeigen
Susanne
Great hotel, great holiday!
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Familien
  • Übersetzt
  • Badeferien
  • October 2013
We thank the whole crew from the Sherwood Breezes hotel for the beautiful holiday. It was our first holiday together and we welcome you back soon to visit. The rooms are although in need of renovation but most time anyway only to sleep, freshen up and clothes or change there anyway. The staff is german and english-speaking and tried very hard the guests right to make. A big compliment to the great entertainment team, it was never boring and it was always fun. Many greetings to David: 'enneerggyyyyy'! Keep it up! The food was always rich and varied. We have ... determined by the holiday 3 kilogram more on the Waage ☺ Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    4.0

    The size and furnishings of the rooms are sufficient. If you watch tv there were also german channels. Air conditioning could set in as you like. The cleanliness in the bathroom was unfortunately not really ok.

  • Gastronomie
    6.0

    It is something for everyone. Varied and rich buffet. It was always set great importance that everything was well-kept and clean. For good work we naturally gave a tip, there was however nobody mood.

  • Service
    5.0

    What a little to complain about is the room cleaning. Since i think must be a little more to it are respected. You need a bit of english to communicate, but it could also some, not all, german. All are very nice and tried nice.

  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    6.0

    The kids club was for the kids it was just great. It is tinkered, painted, painted etc. In games such as : darts the best three in the evening, after the kids disco with a document crowned. Many greetings to Nadja and Julia ☺ The animation team never bored. Fun guaranteed!

  • Hotel
    6.0

    We thank the whole crew from the Sherwood Breezes hotel for the beautiful holiday. It was our first holiday together and we welcome you back soon to visit. The rooms are although in need of renovation but most time anyway only to sleep, freshen up and clothes or change there anyway. The staff is german and english-speaking and tried very hard the guests right to make. A big compliment to the great entertainment team, it was never boring and it was always fun. Many greetings to David: 'enneerggyyyyy'! Keep it up! The food was always rich and varied. We have determined by the holiday 3 kilogram more on the Waage ☺

  • Lage und Umgebung
    6.0

    Direct beach location. Just opposite the hotel there is a shopping centre, pharmacy, etc. A taxi rank is directly in front of the hotel, but we found it too expensive to drive. You could easily walk there reach everything.

Weniger anzeigen
Antje
Very nice seaside holiday for the whole family!
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Familien
  • Übersetzt
  • Badeferien
  • October 2013
We were with the family (4 adults + 1 child) and were in this hotel for a beautiful, relaxing holiday. We would not hesitate to stay there again. Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    5.0

    We had a room with sea view and balcony. The room had a good size. But they were already a bit worn (after the upcoming renovation but not more so should be), but nevertheless everything was clean. There was an air conditioning system, the (in gegensatzu to some other hotels) also was not noisy. The closet was unfortunately very narrow. The may assist bigger. In the room there was also a kettle and tea or coffee, which we did not use however. The mini bar was with beer and soft drinks stocked and was daily refilled.

  • Gastronomie
    4.0

    With the food in the restaurant we were in the happy, but a little more varied could have been. We enjoyed it. Very well us the extra kids buffet (in a child-friendly height and provided food) loved it. There were also two à la carte restaurants (italian and turkish), which we tried one of them, and were also very pleased. In the all-inclusive program are all kinds of drinks were included, so that actually no wishes should be open. If you wanted to you could eat around the clock, as except the hauptöffnungszeiten in the restaurants also in the vicinity of the pool, waffles, snacks, ice cream, cake, bread, etc. Returns. In the tower bar it smelled during our stay especially in barnähe very unpleasant. I hope, that is after the upcoming renovation not more so.

  • Service
    6.0

    Overall the staff were very friendly. But we also no major request had. The staff in the restaurant seemed a bit stressed out, but was still friendly. We could communicate with all good. German and english (and more) is spoken.

  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    6.0

    The animation team was simply great. They were not pushy, if you relax in peace wanted, but there were always the possibility for example sporty (archery, Bocce, Volleyball, darts,...) To operate. The various activities were then from the cheerful entertainers cared for. Also the evening program was varied and entertaining. Especially the mini-club, under the leadership of Julia was super. There were numerous akätivitäten for the kids (crafts, paint, banana boat, horse riding,...) And Julia was very friendly - they clearly has a talent for children, so that you as parents or siblings also safely enjoy the sun. The pool area is gorgeous. A beautifully curved large pool, the swim. There is also a children's pool and two pools with slides. The slides was really a lot of fun. There were always enough beach chairs and towels, they were also in a very good condition.

  • Hotel
    5.0

    We were with the family (4 adults + 1 child) and were in this hotel for a beautiful, relaxing holiday. We would not hesitate to stay there again.

  • Lage und Umgebung
    4.0

    The hotel is located directly on the beautiful sandy beach. In front of the hotel there is to foot good to reach a shopping center. Bars and restaurants there was not - you need in one universe inclusive vacation but perhaps not necessarily. The airport was only 20 minutes away by minibus away, what the check-in and check-out very pleasant. Planes one has partly in the sky seen, but not hear at all.

Weniger anzeigen
Clare
Great for families of all ages
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Familien
  • Badeferien
  • October 2013
Stayed ın October for 2 weeks wıth famıly, had an amazıng tıme, all staff wıthın hotel were frıendly and helpful, hotel ıs very clean and food ıs of hıgh qualıty wıth an unbelıevable choıce of meals and snacks. Anımatıon team were fantastıc, all shows were entertaınıng both by anımatıon team and acts from outsıde the hotel, varıety of actıvıtıes were very good, Boyka teachıng archery had the whole famıly ınvolved, also rıfle shootıng, darts, botcha, volleyball etc, and the mını club provıded lots of entertaınment for younger chıldren, cant waıt to go back. Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    6.0
    Größe des Badezimmers
    6.0
    Sauberkeit & Wäschewechsel
    6.0
    Ausstattung des Zimmers (TV, Balkon, Safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Größe des Zimmers
    6.0
  • Gastronomie
    6.0
    Atmosphäre & Einrichtung
    6.0
    Geschmack & Qualität der Speisen & Getränke
    6.0
    Sauberkeit im Restaurant und am Tisch
    6.0
    Auswahl an Speisen und Getränken
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Kompetenz (Umgang mit Reklamationen)
    6.0
    Rezeption, Einchecken, Auschecken
    6.0
    Freundlichkeit und Hilfsbereitschaft
    6.0
    Fremdsprachenkenntnisse des Personals
    6.0
  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    6.0
    Qualität des Strandes
    6.0
    Kinderbetreuung oder Spielplatz
    6.0
    Zustand und Qualität des Pools
    6.0
    Freizeitangebot (Sauna, Tennis, Animation, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    5.8
    Familienfreundlichkeit
    6.0
    Zustand des Hotels
    5.0
    Allgemeine Sauberkeit der einzelnen Bereiche
    6.0
    Behindertenfreundlichkeit
    6.0
  • Lage und Umgebung
    5.4
    Einkaufsmöglichkeiten in Umgebung
    6.0
    Nähe zum Strand
    6.0
    Verkehrsanbindung und Ausflugsmöglichkeiten
    6.0
    Restaurants & Bars in der Nähe
    3.0
    Sonstige Freizeitmöglichkeiten
    6.0
Weniger anzeigen
Sian
Will be booking again! Superb
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Familien
  • Badeferien
  • October 2013
Just got back from here and can honestly say we loved every minute of it. Yes there is a smell in the tower bar but this will be sorted in the refurb! Super Dave was superb all inclusive all inclusive oi oi oi!!!!! Entertainment team were fantastic and work so hard to keep everyone happy. Great choice of food, found something to eat every day and I'm fussy eater. Will definitely be booking to come back in 2015. Would have gone in 2014 but already booked for Tunisia. Even if this was a 7 star hotel people will still find ... something to moan about. Can't fault the hotel staff, yes some of waiters don't crack a smile but they do work hard. Minibar in room was restocked daily. Rooms are spacious and having seen the new rooms that will be done in the refurb I can honestly say they will be stunning. Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    6.0
    Größe des Badezimmers
    6.0
    Sauberkeit & Wäschewechsel
    6.0
    Ausstattung des Zimmers (TV, Balkon, Safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Größe des Zimmers
    6.0
  • Gastronomie
    6.0
    Atmosphäre & Einrichtung
    6.0
    Geschmack & Qualität der Speisen & Getränke
    6.0
    Sauberkeit im Restaurant und am Tisch
    6.0
    Auswahl an Speisen und Getränken
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Kompetenz (Umgang mit Reklamationen)
    6.0
    Rezeption, Einchecken, Auschecken
    6.0
    Freundlichkeit und Hilfsbereitschaft
    6.0
    Fremdsprachenkenntnisse des Personals
    6.0
  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    6.0
    Qualität des Strandes
    6.0
    Kinderbetreuung oder Spielplatz
    6.0
    Zustand und Qualität des Pools
    6.0
    Freizeitangebot (Sauna, Tennis, Animation, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Familienfreundlichkeit
    6.0
    Zustand des Hotels
    6.0
    Allgemeine Sauberkeit der einzelnen Bereiche
    6.0
    Behindertenfreundlichkeit
    6.0
  • Lage und Umgebung
    6.0
    Einkaufsmöglichkeiten in Umgebung
    6.0
    Nähe zum Strand
    6.0
    Verkehrsanbindung und Ausflugsmöglichkeiten
    6.0
    Restaurants & Bars in der Nähe
    6.0
    Sonstige Freizeitmöglichkeiten
    6.0
Weniger anzeigen
Lutz
Worst 5 star hotel
  • Nicht empfohlen
  • Paare
  • Übersetzt
  • Badeferien
  • October 2013
The rooms were in a very bad condition. In front of the hotel there was a agregat for the air conditioning was very loud Was. Was impossible to sleep. With a complaint they told us, that it is a while is. Incredible. As, whether the econonyzimmer cost nothing. Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    2.0

    The size of the room was very good. But unfortunately very worn. After showering, you had to each time from the bath. Which was very difficult. For older people not very.

  • Gastronomie
    1.0

    The food was not great. The same every day. Chicken, turkey, fries or spaghetti. In the restaurant was Very noisy. The only thing that we liked, was the italian evening.

  • Service
    1.0

    The friendliness was not especially. We had to get drinks always self service. Is no matter, whether in the lobby bar or The pool bar. The room cleaning went sunday The fresh towels had stains.

  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    4.0

    Animation we did not go through. But the entertainers Made a very friendly impression. The pool and the Water slides were also very good.

  • Hotel
    1.0

    The rooms were in a very bad condition. In front of the hotel there was a agregat for the air conditioning was very loud Was. Was impossible to sleep. With a complaint they told us, that it is a while is. Incredible. As, whether the econonyzimmer cost nothing.

  • Lage und Umgebung
    2.0

    The distance to the beach was very good. Shopping you could also will be charged. Several possibilities nearby. But very expensive.

Weniger anzeigen
Laura
Excellent holiday! Highly recommend and will retun
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Familien
  • Badeferien
  • October 2013
had a wonderful tıme all staff were very helpful and welcomıng. all day we had actıvıtıes to keep us goıng and at nght tıme the entertaınment kept comıng. boyka ın partıcular kept us all goın day to nıght! wıll return. Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    6.0
    Größe des Badezimmers
    6.0
    Sauberkeit & Wäschewechsel
    6.0
    Ausstattung des Zimmers (TV, Balkon, Safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Größe des Zimmers
    6.0
  • Gastronomie
    6.0
    Atmosphäre & Einrichtung
    6.0
    Geschmack & Qualität der Speisen & Getränke
    6.0
    Sauberkeit im Restaurant und am Tisch
    6.0
    Auswahl an Speisen und Getränken
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Kompetenz (Umgang mit Reklamationen)
    6.0
    Rezeption, Einchecken, Auschecken
    6.0
    Freundlichkeit und Hilfsbereitschaft
    6.0
    Fremdsprachenkenntnisse des Personals
    6.0
  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    6.0
    Qualität des Strandes
    6.0
    Kinderbetreuung oder Spielplatz
    6.0
    Zustand und Qualität des Pools
    6.0
    Freizeitangebot (Sauna, Tennis, Animation, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    5.7
    Familienfreundlichkeit
    6.0
    Zustand des Hotels
    5.0
    Allgemeine Sauberkeit der einzelnen Bereiche
    6.0
  • Lage und Umgebung
    6.0
    Einkaufsmöglichkeiten in Umgebung
    6.0
    Nähe zum Strand
    6.0
    Verkehrsanbindung und Ausflugsmöglichkeiten
    6.0
    Restaurants & Bars in der Nähe
    6.0
    Sonstige Freizeitmöglichkeiten
    6.0
Weniger anzeigen
Barbara
Fantastic!
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Familien
  • Badeferien
  • October 2013
Very well kept and clean. There was always a large selection of food available. Maybe a few more pasta dishes would not go amiss. Friendly guests apart from a few from Germany. Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    6.0

    The rooms were spacious, a bit dated, but getting refurbished this year.

  • Gastronomie
    0
  • Service
    5.0

    Most of the staff were very friendly. Room was always wellcleaned. Laundry service could have been cheaper and then i would have used it. Maybe a guest laundry room where guests can do their own laundry if they required would be a great idea!

  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    6.0

    Plenty to do if you waned. Animation team excellent especially David!!!!! Beach was fantastic and pool was big enough. Hope David is there next year when we return!!

  • Hotel
    6.0

    Very well kept and clean. There was always a large selection of food available. Maybe a few more pasta dishes would not go amiss. Friendly guests apart from a few from Germany.

  • Lage und Umgebung
    6.0

    Only 20 mins from airport. Hotel was right on beach. You just needed to cross the road in front of hotel and there was shops. Plenty of excursions available if you wanted.

Weniger anzeigen
Mike
Good and inexpensive for families
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Familien
  • Übersetzt
  • Badeferien
  • October 2013
The hotel was already a few years old and is now therefore reconditioned in the winter, which probably with 5 stars is necessary. Hotel has 8 etaggen and is still not over dimensionally large. The garden and pool areas are very nice, but there are certainly nicer in lara beach. Guests at our time there were mostly french, dutch, russians, germans and british. Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    4.0

    Room for 2 adults and 2 children hard at the border. As written at the beginning, it will be renovated in winter. Still room was acceptable. Cleaning bad

  • Gastronomie
    5.0

    From the food we were extremely pleasantly surprised. There was always a very large selection of food the quality was. At the various bars were a very good selection of drinks. Unfortunately always very sparsely occupied with staff.

  • Service
    4.0

    Grudsatzproblem like everywhere: the front desk spoke with the friendliness and helpfulness of the rest of the staff couldn't keep up with that. The breakfast was also always quite a few waiters in the use. If not, the possibility to eat on the terrace was with the very loud dining-hall exp. Room cleaning was rather superficial (socks from the last holiday-makers still in the cabinet and sand on floor) Pleasant was the waiters not so behind the tips were

  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    5.0

    Offers for sport and entertainment during the day were inspite of off season absolutely ok the evening entertainment was really cool to just platt. Beach chairs at the beach were always available at the pool from 9:00 a. m. reserved with towels... Yawn! And the german high for everyone.

  • Hotel
    4.0

    The hotel was already a few years old and is now therefore reconditioned in the winter, which probably with 5 stars is necessary. Hotel has 8 etaggen and is still not over dimensionally large. The garden and pool areas are very nice, but there are certainly nicer in lara beach. Guests at our time there were mostly french, dutch, russians, germans and british.

  • Lage und Umgebung
    5.0

    Transfer time megakurz (15 minutes) Shopping options in every price range in the immediate vicinity of the hotel. Bus and taxi right in front of the door. The beach was very neat (disaster from the beginning of our holiday there were very quickly eliminated.

Weniger anzeigen
Birgit
Holiday with wheelchair
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Friends
  • Übersetzt
  • Badeferien
  • October 2013
We were in october the first time in the sherwood. Advantage is the proximity to the airport, so no long shuttle. The hotel makes a good impression. Although we as a group of 14 people arrived, was at the front desk at all worried. Very good german skills were available. Since my man by a leg break in the wheelchair sat, we wished a bathroom with walk-in shower, which we the next day move. In the whole complex are sufficiently disabled toilet available. The only thing i want to raise, with the number of guests just 3 or four elevators ... are available. This is clearly shortchanged. The nationalities of the guests was mixed, whereas the german probably the largest share. We liked it very much, and we are definitely coming again. Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    5.0

    Size perfectly sufficiently. The rest was ok. It is now in november started to renovate. Kettle was there, but we didn't use it coffee of course. Minibar and air-conditioner and tv worked. Telephone from the room, however, was more expensive than the last few years.

  • Gastronomie
    5.0

    There was a main restaurant, a beach bar, and some other bodies, where one baked potatoes got, waffles, kuchenbzw. Cakes and much more. Everything was reasonable. We were already very often in the Turkey, and you know, that i don't have a 5 - star german service could expect. The waiters do their best and to have also only two hands. There one should not always be so petty. And a tip is sometimes wonder!

  • Service
    6.0

    I have already mentioned, we no complaints had, on the contrary, if we had a problem, it was solved immediately, if it in the power of the staff was. The doctor was almost always accessible. There were wheelchairs in the house to rent.

  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    6.0

    Super David, hoi hoi hoi! A good animation team, we were every day with the darts. David has always managed to make us so laugh, it is alone already six suns value. Pools are sufficiently available, also where you absolutely had your peace and quiet, as the minimum age there 16 years

  • Hotel
    6.0

    We were in october the first time in the sherwood. Advantage is the proximity to the airport, so no long shuttle. The hotel makes a good impression. Although we as a group of 14 people arrived, was at the front desk at all worried. Very good german skills were available. Since my man by a leg break in the wheelchair sat, we wished a bathroom with walk-in shower, which we the next day move. In the whole complex are sufficiently disabled toilet available. The only thing i want to raise, with the number of guests just 3 or four elevators are available. This is clearly shortchanged. The nationalities of the guests was mixed, whereas the german probably the largest share. We liked it very much, and we are definitely coming again.

  • Lage und Umgebung
    5.0

    In the hotel there are shops, where one gets everything, which one needs. It is in front of the door you have, of course, a larger selection. There are also plenty of selection of clothes, shoes, bags and so on.

Weniger anzeigen
Marie
We'll be back!
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Familien
  • Badeferien
  • October 2013
The hotel itself was great, althhough perhaps slightly dated, but it is due to be upgraded as from next week. It was keep very clean-inside and out, We were all inclusive and there was always a huge selection of various foods to try-something for everyone, as well as drinks, ice cream, waffles, teas , coffee etc-definate value for money when going as a family. There were a variety of ages and nationalities-lots of Germans, who I'm sure are lovely people but need to learn a few manners!!!!!! Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    5.0

    I would have rated this as "excellent" as we spent very little time there, so we really didnt need much room. However it was a bit dated, but again this is something that is going to be reviewed soon. We had a balcony with a fantastic view of the mountains and sat with a beer each night watching the sun set. Everything else served its purpose, although I would say that the air conditioning wasn't very effective and a bit noisy too.

  • Gastronomie
    6.0

    No shortage of bars and restaurants, and it was goo to have the Tower Bar outside so you didn't have to go back to the hotel for food if you were out by the pool. There was also the small "houses" where you could get Turkish tea, waffles, cheese filled flatbread, baked potatoes etc. Plenty of choice with food-something for everyone, whether it be pizza and chips or local cuisine or themed food nights. Also tried the A La Carte italian restaurant one night which was really good. There was always someone there clearing tables or sweeping the floors so cleanliness very good. An overall good atmosphere, and if you tipped earlier on in the holiday the staff would be very attentive, but we tipped nearer the end of the holiday.

  • Service
    6.0

    The staff were very friendly and helpful, and unfortunately only remember Soner and Murat by name but the bar staff and waitressess were really good-even remembering your drinks order when you went to the bar(or is that a sign of drinking too much!). A lot of them had good knowledge of German, but little English perhaps, but then we don't make the effort to learn their language, so laziness on our behalf. the rooms were always clean and mini bar stocked

  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    6.0

    The Entertainment-archery, shooting, crazy golf, darts, French Boules. these were on every day so it was up to you if you wanted to do any of them, but the Entertainment team would come round every day to get you involved, but not in a pushy way. "all Inclusive David" with his "Energy" was such a great guy and a huge asset to the team-as were the rest of the team but he stood out, and remembered everyones name. I went to a lot of the morning gym, aqua gym and step aerobics classes, and again Marina is a huge asset to the team too-very encouraging and had a great rapport with everyone. Our children didn't go to much of the kids club activities-at that "in between" age, but there was obviously plenty for younger kids to do too. The pool areas were always very clean-you just needed to make sure you got down early to get your sunbed! The beach was also kept very tidy-even the sand amongst the sunbeds was raked every day

  • Hotel
    6.0

    The hotel itself was great, althhough perhaps slightly dated, but it is due to be upgraded as from next week. It was keep very clean-inside and out, We were all inclusive and there was always a huge selection of various foods to try-something for everyone, as well as drinks, ice cream, waffles, teas , coffee etc-definate value for money when going as a family. There were a variety of ages and nationalities-lots of Germans, who I'm sure are lovely people but need to learn a few manners!!!!!!

  • Lage und Umgebung
    6.0

    This was a "seller" for us as we were only 20 mins from the airport so no long journeys to and from, and only a short bus ride into Antalya. the hotel was right on the beach front so we could get the benefit of the hotel and pool facilities, as well as the beach and beach facilities. there were plenty of excursion possibilites but apart from a bus trip to Keleci, we spent all our time at the hotel, as the children were quite contented there Plenty of shops in the area, but we were as happy with those in the hotel, as you could go in to them, but didn't feel like you had to buy-unlike in Keleci

Weniger anzeigen
Joseph
Great hotel, great statt, great food and drink
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Paare
  • Badeferien
  • September 2013
Great All Inclusive Hotel. Clean rooms excellent gardens. Pools spotless. No Problem getting a sun bed anywhere . .. So much choice in food hall. Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    4.0

    Clean, shower hot and powerful, mini bar, coffee tea ect , Free Safe.

  • Gastronomie
    6.0

    Fine food and very well presented. Very clean.

  • Service
    6.0

    Great staff friendly. Happy people.

  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    5.0

    Very good entertainment staff.

  • Hotel
    6.0

    Great All Inclusive Hotel. Clean rooms excellent gardens. Pools spotless. No Problem getting a sun bed anywhere . .. So much choice in food hall.

  • Lage und Umgebung
    6.0

    30 minutes from the Airport. Located on the beach just go its great.

Weniger anzeigen
Jennifer
Beautiful summer vacation. :-)
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Familien
  • Übersetzt
  • Badeferien
  • September 2013
Overall, the hotel is very nice. It is in some places renovation needy. But otherwise nice and large. It was located directly on the beautiful sandy beach. About the cleanliness, you can't say negative. Unfortunately i must negativs over the wlan letter. It was offered for free, but unfortunately you did (if at all) only wi-fi in the lobby and the very weak. Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    6.0

    The rooms are lovely and equipped with everything you need. Tv, hair dryer, kettle and much more. The safe was included and the minibar each day with Cola, Fanta, water and beer filled up (inclusive).

  • Gastronomie
    6.0

    The hotel has two à la carte restaurants ( italienich and osman) the once a week inclusive. We tried the italian one and tried were very pleasantly surprised. The main restaurant was very varied, with various themes evenings and a separate children buffet. Of drinks is everything, what i can recommend much is the robinhood cocktail. The service in the restaurant and the breakfast is very attentive. In the afternoon, one can above at the main restaurant or outside at the snack bar where you get everything, salad, thinner, aluminum wrapped potatoes and much more. There are for the little ones and also for the big the whole afternoon on ice cream. And the cakes café which the whole afternoon opens is highly recommended.

  • Service
    6.0

    The whole staff of the hotel are very friendly and willing to help. The foreign language skills is unfortunately for example at the pool bar not as good but otherwise ok. The rooms are very clean and the minibar is replenished every day. With us in the room is unfortunately on the 2 day the hair dryer broken and shortly thereafter replaced immediately. :-)

  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    6.0

    The animation team is very nice and not too pushy. If i here however very praise is David, our energy man he is for darts and still much more responsible. There are at the beach and at the pool, enough beach chairs and umbrellas available.

  • Hotel
    5.0

    Overall, the hotel is very nice. It is in some places renovation needy. But otherwise nice and large. It was located directly on the beautiful sandy beach. About the cleanliness, you can't say negative. Unfortunately i must negativs over the wlan letter. It was offered for free, but unfortunately you did (if at all) only wi-fi in the lobby and the very weak.

  • Lage und Umgebung
    6.0

    The hotel is located in the beautiful Antalya Lara. The distance from the airport is not so far, about 15-20 minutes by cab (20€) or bus transfer. If you like you wanted to go shopping or in the evening times the legs want to represent you just go from the hotel. Restaurants, pharmacy, and much more you will find right in front of the hotel. Or you track with the regular bus (1 €per person. And stops right in front of the hotel) to the Lara market, where you fresh fruit and vegetables to buy can.

Weniger anzeigen
Selina
Always again with great pleasure!
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Familien
  • Übersetzt
  • Badeferien
  • September 2013
Sherwood breezers resort is one of the best hotels you can imagine, in my opinion. 20 from the airport, which was really super! Friendliness was always available.' Weeks no problems. Our rooms were great. I really had the most beautiful view. Who wants not every morning so great stand up with the mountains and the mediterranean sea?-). Animation team is top! At least we arrived very good with them clear, since we ourselves from the Turkey come ☺ to the topic meal: i could really no food more. In this hotel really none were spared! It can also ... be that you have a few more kilos's home is ☺ The hotel itself was really great, and particularly large. But what can you expect for the price? I verfloge on the internet side of the hotel, the renovations with, and i say just: woow! Which is so great renovated! Lg - selina ☺ i am only 14 years old, my greatest strength is not reviews affiliate, haha, i therefore ask for your understanding ☺ Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    5.3
    Größe des Badezimmers
    4.0
    Sauberkeit & Wäschewechsel
    5.0
    Ausstattung des Zimmers (TV, Balkon, Safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Größe des Zimmers
    6.0
  • Gastronomie
    5.3
    Atmosphäre & Einrichtung
    6.0
    Geschmack & Qualität der Speisen & Getränke
    4.0
    Sauberkeit im Restaurant und am Tisch
    5.0
    Auswahl an Speisen und Getränken
    6.0
  • Service
    5.5
    Kompetenz (Umgang mit Reklamationen)
    5.0
    Rezeption, Einchecken, Auschecken
    6.0
    Freundlichkeit und Hilfsbereitschaft
    6.0
    Fremdsprachenkenntnisse des Personals
    5.0
  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    5.8
    Qualität des Strandes
    6.0
    Kinderbetreuung oder Spielplatz
    6.0
    Zustand und Qualität des Pools
    5.0
    Freizeitangebot (Sauna, Tennis, Animation, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    5.5
    Familienfreundlichkeit
    6.0
    Zustand des Hotels
    5.0
    Allgemeine Sauberkeit der einzelnen Bereiche
    5.0
    Behindertenfreundlichkeit
    6.0
  • Lage und Umgebung
    5.6
    Einkaufsmöglichkeiten in Umgebung
    4.0
    Nähe zum Strand
    6.0
    Verkehrsanbindung und Ausflugsmöglichkeiten
    6.0
    Restaurants & Bars in der Nähe
    6.0
    Sonstige Freizeitmöglichkeiten
    6.0
Weniger anzeigen
Susan
No 5 stars, but recommended!
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Familien
  • Übersetzt
  • Badeferien
  • September 2013
The hotel can, as far as i know, 1000 tourists lodge. It is rather something for families and older people. We traveled at the end of of september at, so i do not believe, that the hotel was fully booked. The guests were mostly german, english and russians. Disturbing we found the british, too loud, to foul (fuck here fuck since) and partly unfriendly. The hotel has 5 stars, which was of course not our 5 stars. It is in this winter renovated and expanded. Still, the rooms are for a 5 star hotel in a very bad condition. However ... the hotel itself is lovely. Especially the food has it us done. Wireless internet was unfortunately only downstairs in the lobby. Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    3.0

    The rooms were the actual disaster. Mould, hair, dirt, bed extremely uncomfortable. It was at least 5 years ago very nicely. There was an ancient tvs, a kettle and a still older mini fridge, called minibar. The cleaning lady tried, was also very nice, but so really clean i thought it was unfortunately not. It is at the end of 2013 all be renovated, perhaps, it will be better then. What really bad was for me, was the loud music one heard. That was until 0 hours and sometimes even longer. We had a room with lateral sea view and one heard both you own music, and the neighboring hotel, this was just horrible.

  • Gastronomie
    5.0

    There are 2 à la carte restaurants and a main restaurant. From a week stay you could once in one of the 2 restaurants. Were in the door. Restaurant and it was great. In the main restaurant, the staff always endeavors clean and fast to work, which is not very easy, one must already say. The food was good. There was something for everyone, which tasted. There was slogan days, once a week (i believe monday) turkish, as it looked like a door. Wedding or but also italian, asian, and so on. Varied and mostly very tasty.

  • Service
    6.0

    Service was simply great, perhaps also, because my husband turkish speaks. The opened mostly a possibilities... The staff was really very nice, we felt very well with the entertainers understood and also with the cleaning staff, all were very nice to us and our child. Our extra wishes were not directly refused. We wanted for example the cradle out and instead of the sofa bed and. As the cleaning staff the sofa and so on. Very convenient. Otherwise you also had a newly bought bottles in the kitchen boiled and a baby bathtub without pfand given and many more The foreign languages i can only say, the hotek well prepared to. An entertainer alone could 7 language flowing. Doctor was downstairs next to the spa area. Luckily not in the pleasure to taste the doctor to evaluate.

  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    6.0

    Entertainment top. The entertainers weren't pushy and so loud as in the neighboring hotel. Good program. From aqua fitness, beach volleyball, until archery, darts, football. There was also a mini club. Even have somewhere belly dancing seen. In the evening there was then from 21:30 a show. Was as mentioned not pushy or too loud. Have nothing of them, but was nice to see ☺ Pool was great. Large, children's section with slides, relax area and above a field from 16 and a children's pool (unfortunately too cold) and a 'normal' area. Oh and another indoor pool.

  • Hotel
    5.0

    The hotel can, as far as i know, 1000 tourists lodge. It is rather something for families and older people. We traveled at the end of of september at, so i do not believe, that the hotel was fully booked. The guests were mostly german, english and russians. Disturbing we found the british, too loud, to foul (fuck here fuck since) and partly unfriendly. The hotel has 5 stars, which was of course not our 5 stars. It is in this winter renovated and expanded. Still, the rooms are for a 5 star hotel in a very bad condition. However the hotel itself is lovely. Especially the food has it us done. Wireless internet was unfortunately only downstairs in the lobby.

  • Lage und Umgebung
    6.0

    The location was perfect. Very close to the airport, but not so close, that the aircraft noise didn't disturb. The beach was directly by the hotel, one had to only by the pool and gardens and on the way towards the hotel with card hotel has good transport beach/beach towels pick-up. The sand was not very nice, but very nice and the water was for end september/beginning october warm and clean. I liked it better to swim in the sea, as in the pool. Shopping, i would not there, as it was much too expensive. If you wanted to go shopping you should go to Antalya drive. We were a day in terra city (shopping center), there can one original goods buy and not this bad fake things, which one everywhere get. The bus across the street from the hotel (07) runs in 20 minutes walk there. In the hotel itself you could get actually everything you need, in the area there is not much. You have to take bus, taxi out something to see.

Weniger anzeigen
Charlene
Animation team
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Paare
  • Badeferien
  • September 2013
It was a lot of germans but that diden t spoil our fun as the animation team was amazing they really made fun from morning till night,kids clubs and as a couple with no children with us they still made us play games and get involved.We were never board.Amazing hotel. Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    5.0

    Bathroom was a little small..had to remind maids for daily coffee refills other than that the room was great.The only problem was the tv..needs to cater for us English speeking not just germans.

  • Gastronomie
    6.0

    Food was amazing..loards and loards of selection..they cook the meat in front of you some nights, which is out of this world tasteing so good.Lots of different selections like a Diet corner,kids corner,lots of sweets fruits.The Italian was really posh and lovly and the Turkish cuisine was amazing evan nicer.Very sweet waiters and weightdressers.very nice polite people.

  • Service
    5.0

    The only thing I would love Sherwood to change is the hotel tv s in bedroom because it was all german Tv..there s a lot of germans yes,which was not a problem but there s a lot of british too,and with familys with children there was not evan a cartoon in English but like two in german.So they should really think about catering for us british English/welsh as wells germans,and I think there d be a lot of people definitely going to go back as I would.

  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    6.0

    Very clean pools,beach,,Amazing and I look forward to going back..

  • Hotel
    6.0

    It was a lot of germans but that diden t spoil our fun as the animation team was amazing they really made fun from morning till night,kids clubs and as a couple with no children with us they still made us play games and get involved.We were never board.Amazing hotel.

  • Lage und Umgebung
    6.0

    Right on the beach huge surroundings plenty of pools with slides,baby pools,quiet pools,entertainmant pools,and the beach is lovly,lifeguards very friendly and helpful.Also animation team took part in a lot of beachvolley ball,and also games for older guests,there was a dwarf called Herkul and he made our holiday the best holiday we ever had,everyday he had the whole hotel laughing.He was amazing.I would 100 percent book to go back if he s still with animation team..He was so happy,funny,and loving..Brilliant Herkul..

Weniger anzeigen
Claire
Super entertainment team
  • Nicht empfohlen
  • Friends
  • Badeferien
  • September 2013
The hotel is spotlessly clean and has lovely gardens and pool areas the rooms are in need of updating but this is due to happen soon. Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    4.0

    Clean and tidy I personally found the beds very hard and uncomfortable and I struggled getting in and out of the bath to use the shower as the dude if the bath is very high.

  • Gastronomie
    3.0

    The food is very repetitive and rather bland I struggled to find something to eat a few times. The fresh pasta and meat that they do outside is lovely though but sometimes the que us to long. The a la cartes are lovely and the pancakes jacket potatoes and waffles to are great.

  • Service
    5.0

    The waiting on staff and the bar staff are excellent never encounter any problems the maids and photographers are also very friendly but the reception staff especially the girl with glasses she is do rude as are most of the reception staff.

  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    6.0

    Entertainment team are fantastic especially super David oi oi oi energy he is the best thing about this hotel as he makes everyone feel special by remembering your name and where your from. Mustspha Julia little kaan and the big fella are all great intact the entertainment team keep the hotel going they are all fantastic

  • Hotel
    4.0

    The hotel is spotlessly clean and has lovely gardens and pool areas the rooms are in need of updating but this is due to happen soon.

  • Lage und Umgebung
    6.0

    Great location and Lara beach is a lively resort

Weniger anzeigen
Sascha
Great animation team
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Paare
  • Übersetzt
  • Badeferien
  • September 2013
First i wanted to the great entertainment team praise and honor but very king David noticed the always at all times of the day and night always super good mood has has. Then were also all other employees super friendly and nice, except for the lady from the room service the us probably not suffering could as they heard us twice about the condition of the bathroom tiles had complained. Because they had us 11 days stay 9 times the card from the air conditioning out and just gone. I found that it really annoying. What also little noticed is ... that it at the beach restaurant a little variation of the food. And it is precisely on the beach would be since there is the barracuda watersports station which was actually quite nice but prices have more than profiteering are, in my opinion, and they are reacting unprofessional if it around complaints goes. However all in all a completely successful vacation in the fun. I am looking forward to the renovation and reconstruction of the rather is necessary if one more look. Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    5.0
    Größe des Badezimmers
    6.0
    Sauberkeit & Wäschewechsel
    2.0
    Ausstattung des Zimmers (TV, Balkon, Safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Größe des Zimmers
    6.0
  • Gastronomie
    5.0
    Atmosphäre & Einrichtung
    5.0
    Geschmack & Qualität der Speisen & Getränke
    5.0
    Sauberkeit im Restaurant und am Tisch
    6.0
    Auswahl an Speisen und Getränken
    4.0
  • Service
    4.3
    Kompetenz (Umgang mit Reklamationen)
    2.0
    Rezeption, Einchecken, Auschecken
    5.0
    Freundlichkeit und Hilfsbereitschaft
    5.0
    Fremdsprachenkenntnisse des Personals
    5.0
  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    5.3
    Qualität des Strandes
    6.0
    Zustand und Qualität des Pools
    4.0
    Freizeitangebot (Sauna, Tennis, Animation, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    4.7
    Familienfreundlichkeit
    6.0
    Zustand des Hotels
    4.0
    Allgemeine Sauberkeit der einzelnen Bereiche
    4.0
  • Lage und Umgebung
    6.0
    Einkaufsmöglichkeiten in Umgebung
    6.0
    Nähe zum Strand
    6.0
    Sonstige Freizeitmöglichkeiten
    6.0
Weniger anzeigen
1 3 4 5 ... 75