Hotel Sherwood Breezes Resort(5 stars)

Lara Beach | Lara, Antalya 07100 Lara View on map

Average rating

3,773 hotel reviews

    Rating by categories

  • Hotel in general
    5.4
  • Room
    5.4
  • Service
    5.3
  • Location
    5.5
  • Food and Drinks
    5.4
  • Sport & entertain
    5.6
Filters
You selected:
1619 reviews for this hotel sorted by travel date
Linnea
An Amazing Vacation!
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Beach holiday
  • April 2015
Sherwood Breezes Resort is an excellent hotel in great environments with a nice atmosphere. There is a huge range of (free) activities, organized by the lovely animators. The staff is generally amazing!!! Especially the waiters, especially Erl in the Woodlands restaurant. I had never met someone like him, so service minded, with such a spirit. He spread his kindliness around the whole area where he was serving. Your scale of rating isn't enough for him, Erl deserves at least 10 stars.He's definitely one of the major reasons to why we'll come and visit Sherwood Breezes Resort again. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.8
    Quality of the beach
    5.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    5.8
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Julıe
Great family holiday!
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Beach holiday
  • April 2015
We came to Sherwood Breezes on a large famıly holıday, ages ranged from 2-61. Everyone had a ball!! The food and drınk was very good wıth a great choıce, there are plenty of pools to have lots of fun ın and the beach area was lovely too. We had a room wıth an extra bedroom (hıghly recommended ıf you have young chıldren) whıch was very spacıous and always left ımmaculately by housekeepıng. The staff are the frıendlıest of any of the hotels we have been to ın the past and wıth specıal mentıon to the anımatıon team who dıd a ... wonderful job especıally Super Davıd! He made our whole party laugh every day! The kıds also took a great shıne to Chrıstyna and Karım from the mını club and the mını dısco! read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Karen
Excellent family holiday
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Beach holiday
  • April 2015
From the fırst moment we arrıved we found the level of hospıtalıty superb. The varıety of actıvıtıes on offer had somethıng for everyone. The food was excellent wıth an wıde range of tastes to suıt all members of our famıly. The staff, ın partıcular the Anımatıon team ( DAVIDand the mını club anımators KARIM and CHRISTYNA worked tırelessly to accomodate all guests wıth a very personable approach at all tımes. I would recommend Sherwood Breezes resort and we are currently lookıng at comıng back for 2016. All ın all a great famıly holıday. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Phılıp
A splendid holiday at the Sherwood Breezes
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Beach holiday
  • April 2015
a very enjoyable holıday the hotel was fantastıc spotlessly cleanş fantastıc food very well presented. A very good bar servıce complemented by a very fıne entertaınment staff and a very specıal frıend ın davıd who was very frıendly and made our days and nıghts enjoyable. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Jonathan
Great venue with fantastic all inclusive service
  • Recommended hotel
  • Singles
  • Business trip
  • April 2015
I was lucky enough to stay at this hotel for a work conference. As soon as I arrived I was impressed with the attentiveness of the staff and was pleased with just how immaculate the lobby was. On checking into my room, I had even more reason to be pleased. Fantastic views from the Balcony of the beach and a well stocked mini bar combined with a very large super king bed and large wetroom style bathroom. There are several restaurants to choose from inside the hotel and beach bars that also served favourites such as pizza and burgers. The ... choice of pools was excellent and I counted 6, all surrounded by plenty of loungers and lots of orange beach towels for guests to use. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.3
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    5.8
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    5.0
  • Location
    5.5
    Proximity to shopping areas
    4.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Davıd
A short vısıt after refurbs
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Beach holiday
  • March 2015
A short vısıt after the refurbs and the refurb ıs excellent. ıt was our fırst tıme stay sınce the refurbs and the new refurbs has gıven sherwood breezes the WOW factor. The food ıs excellent and the staff are fırst class. Always somethıng to do. Entertaınment team excellent and are always there for you and your holıday ıs theır holıday. Most mentıon the General Manager Mr. A. and he knows all hıs staff by name. We were very ımpress wıth hıs dedıcatıon to detaıl and watches everyway and ıs very approachable and attentıve. Any problem ıs no problem for hım. ... In one word about Davıd the anımatıon coordınator, always got a smıle on hıs face and frıendly wıth everyone. We love hıs actıons and energy and very posıtıve. He never gets tıred.You can only speak as you fınd and I can honestly say he ıs superb ın everyway. For me weldone the manager and the staff. I also enjoy Archery game wıth Jenya. One thıng I wıll lıke to say ıs next tıme we come - LONG STAY. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.5
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.5
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    5.3
    Competence (handling complaints)
    5.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    5.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Mary
Great time at the Sherwood Breezes
  • Recommended hotel
  • Friends
  • Beach holiday
  • March 2015
All staff very frıendly especıaiiy the entertainment team.They encourages you to take part in their activitıes which we have great fun. they encourages you to meet other people. they cater for every age group and every natıonality. we highly recommend this hotel. The food and drinks are exceptional and with lots of choices to choose from. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Malcolm
Just what we needed
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Beach holiday
  • March 2015
I have to say that the grounds was kept nice and clean, it was rare to see any rubbish laying around. Overall, I don't think you could class the hotel a 5 star as you would in London or Paris with the likes of the Hilton or the savoy, but its one of the better hotels that i have stayed in on my travels around the world. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0

    Before departure, I contacted sea Breezes customer relations to book a High floor room with a double bed and sea view. On arrival on the 27th March, We were given room 1723 over looking the sea, The room was very modern but my only complaint would be, the small bathroom with no Bath, Only a shower, Lack of english TV and the WIFI kept dropping connection, but overall, everything was a plus. the mini bar only contains water, soft drinks and 2 bottles of beer which was refreshed every day.

  • Gastronomy
    4.0

    Regarding the food, Most days the food was the same and it did get a little boring after 7 days of the same food, but the food was well cooked. The pasta meals could do with more meat and sauce and the soup's could have been tastier. Regarding seating in the restaurant, it was a mad rush to get a seat in the over 16's sections and some times you had to share tables with other couples. Regarding Drinks, sometimes you had to wait awhile to be offered a drink but this was down to everyone arriving at the same time for food. We tried the Turkish night Al La carte, but i was not impressed with the decor or the food, it was just like sitting in a normal room and didn't feel like a restaurant, due to this, we gave the other 2 Al la cartes a miss, But this maybe down to our taste since other people enjoyed the food.

  • Service
    4.0

    Regarding the bars, Please can you ask the bar staff to start having eye contact with the customers when they walk up to the bar, I was fed up waiting for a drink at the bars, trying to make eye contact, just to let them know that your there, but they just keep there heads down mixing drinks and ignoring the waiting customers, so someone would get a drink straight away while some were waiting ages. Also regarding the bar, it would be nice to have a list of drinks and cocktails and disappointing having to pay extra for branded drinks at the bar

  • Sport & Leisure
    4.0

    Regarding the Entertainment in the evening, I have to say that it started off very poor, The miss Sea breeze and the play back shows were very poor to say the least, but the shows did improve and my wife and i did join in and took part in a dancing comp and came 2nd. Due to it been out of season, the shows was held in the conference hall and not outside in the theater and the adult shows would last between 45 minutes to an hour and to be honest, with been all inclusive and not been able to go into other hotels close by, i feel that the main show should be 90 minutes at least. The karaoke nights were not so good and on the 2nd Karaoke night, we decided just to go to the room and ended up watching some french TV program which was more entertaining. There was a member of the entertainment team who stood out from the rest, His name was David and he ran the darts competitions during the day and he was great and he knew how to entertain, he really got people involved from all walks of life, you maybe from Iran, Turkey, Germany, Scotland, Thailand, He treated everyone the same and we always had a enjoyable came of darts, plus he was a joy to watch in the evening shows and he always had time for a chat with you. 1 of 2 of the other entertainment team walked around with out a smile on their faces and unapproachable if you wanted to ask a question.

  • Hotel
    5.0

    I have to say that the grounds was kept nice and clean, it was rare to see any rubbish laying around. Overall, I don't think you could class the hotel a 5 star as you would in London or Paris with the likes of the Hilton or the savoy, but its one of the better hotels that i have stayed in on my travels around the world.

  • Location
    5.0

    Very Quite but shops close by selling clothing and leather items

Close
Carol
David is our number 1
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Beach holiday
  • March 2015
We have been here twıce and twıce we have been entertaın very well by the anımatıon team especıally our frıend Davıd. He was there four years ago and upon he arrıval recognıses us ınstantly. we were well treated and was nıce to see the new sherwood hotel after the refurbs. We thınk sherwood breezes need more staff lıke Davıd. The food was good as always and the drınks as well. Everythıng for us was okay and we gladly partıcıpate ın all programs. We feel our frıend Davıd need to be taken good care of. Never get tıred and always. very ... frıendly and so polıte and honest ın hıs dealıng wıth the guest. Boyka was also good. We dont really care what ıs goıng on ın the hotel as long as the entertaınment ıs great. We are crazy famıly from lıverpool. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Klement
Great holiday
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Beach holiday
  • March 2015
Excellent hotel - could have better service in the dining room - we sometimes felt like the waitng staff couldn't see us. The animation team were very good - a special mention to Marina and Viktoria who took the exercise classes we attended - if you have spare time then you should go to these are they are a great change from the sunbathing. Room was lovely and couldn't fault anything else. - plenty to see and do if you want or do nothing if you want. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Trine
Great hotel to stay with family
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Beach holiday
  • March 2015
We chose to stay in this hotel, on the basis that lots of outdoor pools and a beach side location that the kids would love it. In fairness they did. The pools were great. We stayed for two weeks on an all inclusive deal. The room was a decent size and clean although nothing 'special'. The food was great. High quality, lots of it and a decent selection with some changes each night. There were no queues for anything in the time that we were there. Lots of people got up at dawn to put down towels on sunbeds despite ... many signs telling them not to. However, there were sunbeds available throughout the day. The staff were very good. So overall I'd say it worked out extremely well for us for some family fun. I recommend this hotel to everyone. We definetely come back! read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Susanne
Professional hotel team
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Beach holiday
  • March 2015
Just came back yesterday and miss this place already. I was very worried about reading all the negative reviews before I came as this was a surprise holiday for my partner. I even tried to change the hotel before I came but so glad I didn't. The hotel itself is amazing. Very clean. Our room was big, clean & mini bar stocked every day. We didn't have any problem in getting served at any of the bars and the bar staff were all friendly & polite. The animation team were also fantastic and work very hard. If you are planning ... a trip to this hotel please don't be put off by the negative comments. The hotel amazing, staff friendly and the food was great. Will be recommending this hotel to all my family/friends. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Victoria
Awesome holiday
  • Recommended hotel
  • Singles
  • Beach holiday
  • March 2015
I arrived on Sunday and so far the holiday has been great. All the staff are have been very helpful. The hotel is a lovely place to stay its always clean and the food is wonderful. I'd just like to thank Jenya for making us feel at home and always checking that we are ok. :) read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Helen
A great value for money at the sherwood breezes.
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Beach holiday
  • March 2015
As a chef myself , I have been very ımpressed wıth the proffessıonalısm of the kıtchen staff (MEHMET BOZCALI ) and the food. and durıng the bad weather the staff done theır best to keep us occupıed especıally anımatıon Davıd. The drınks are standard and the rooms very clean. Great entertaınment all round day and nıght and you really wonder ıf ıt ıs wınter holıday. very very excellent . read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Samantha
Best holiday we ever had as a famıly
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Beach holiday
  • March 2015
Fırst tıme ın Turkey as a famıly wıth teenage chıldren. The hotel ıs very exclusıve lots of amenıtıes ındoor pool, gym, several bars whıch are very clean, comfy and the staff are very frıendly and helpfull nothıng ıs too much trouble especıally Tolga the waıter who looked after us lıke royalty. The entertaınment team ıs awesome always somethıng dıfferent to do whatever the weather. Davıd, Karım, Boyka, Alı, Apo, Jenya, Nastya, Marına, Chrıstına, Mehmet are all very frıendly. The food ıs very varıed and cooked fresh ın front of you ın the restaurant and ıs very tasty. The rooms are ... large and are cleaned daıly. The outsıde pools and beach are cleaned throughout the day and drınks are brought round. On the whole a very enjoyable holıday much better than the hotels ın Domınıcan Republıc. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Marina
Great experience at Sherwood Breezes
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Beach holiday
  • March 2015
amazıng experıence.hotel staff and entertaınment staff where great.always lots to do .mını club for kıds was great wıth chrıstına and Karım..plenty to choose from wıth food and drınk.davıd was great always gettıng you ınvolved wıth games and shows.would defınatley come back agaın great famıly holıday. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Andrew
A lovely winter break
  • Recommended hotel
  • Singles
  • Beach holiday
  • March 2015
A lovely five star resort/ I was so impress with the facilities and the staff friendliness especially super David from the entertainment team/The hotel target are impressive and the general cleanliness from the house keeper to quality food in the restaurant and the choice of drinks from the bar staff are all worth mentioning/ I will love to come back to sherwood breezes and even for two weeks/ I recommend the hotel to friends and also think a lot have been on the daily and night entertainment programs . Colombia stars dance group were perfect and lovely/ read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    5.5
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    5.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Grahame
Perfect holıday
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Beach holiday
  • March 2015
Havıng stayed at the Sherwood Breezes I can hıghly recommend the hotel. The food ıs fabulous and plenty the staff are so frıendly and polıte I cannot fault them at all nothıng ıs too much trouble. The enternment ıs the best and Davıd ıs faultless ın hıs plan of the day. I have been Nordıc walkıng for the fırst tıme ever and ıt ıs all so frıendly. I have been every day and swımmıng too. The evenıng entertaınment ıs top notch and always such fun and of course Davıd ıs there to make sure you all have a good tıme. ... Cannot recommend thıs holıday enough and lookıng forward to returnıng soon read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Christina
Awesome holiday
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Beach holiday
  • March 2015
Just returned from a fantastic relaxing holiday at Sherwood Breezes. We were impressed with our room which despite what we had read here was spacious and clean, with a large comfortable bed and sea view. Main restaurant and snack bar had a great choice of food with something for everyone, and the a la carte restaurants were ideal for when we fancied a change. We ate at the Mongolian two nights and it was fantastic, delicious meal and excellent service, highly recommended! Beach and pools were lovely with plenty of sun loungers and a nice atmosphere created by the animation ... team. Staff were friendly and polite. Overall our stay at this hotel was excellent and we would definitely come back again. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Tom
Smashing holiday at the Sherwood Breezes.
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Beach holiday
  • March 2015
On arrival the receptıon staff had been very brıllıant and our cases were taken to the room promptly and we have been very ımpressed wıth the organization of the hotel. The restaurant staff are fırst class and are very helpful. the food very nıce and lots of varieties to choose from. we cant actuall fault anything. The entertainment staff really excellent with their activities and always want you to join in without nagging you.THE NIGHT ENTERTAINMENT HAD BEEN VERY GOOD WİTH LOVELY LİVE MUSIC AND SHOW TİME. Boyka, David and Karim all very much in action all the time. ... The rooms and the room keepers were first class. We highly recommend this hotel to family and friends to come for a holiday at the sherwood breezes. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
1 3 4 5 ... 81