Hotel Sherwood Breezes Resort(5 stars)

Lara Beach | Lara, Antalya 07100 Lara View on map

Average rating

3,856 hotel reviews

    Rating by categories

  • Hotel in general
    5.4
  • Room
    5.4
  • Service
    5.4
  • Location
    5.6
  • Food and Drinks
    5.4
  • Sport & entertain
    5.6
Filters
You selected:
1648 reviews for this hotel sorted by travel date
James
Disco David the best thing for Sherwood Breezes
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Beach holiday
  • May 2015
Nıce hotel but apart from Dısco Davıd , the rest of the anımatıon team need to go out and talk to theır Guest on hloıday not just lookıng at themselves. It seem to be these anımatıon team apart from Davıd thınk they are on holıday themselves. They walk around not smılıng.The food ıs not really for the brıtısh people and nothıng much to choose from. The rooms are wıthout aır condıtıon and the Wıfı ıs ın menapause. Otherwıse the hotel ıs clean and generally good. The cleaners work so hard and they need to be well taken care of. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.5
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Helen
Beautiful hotel
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Beach holiday
  • May 2015
I returned to this hotel for the third time as I had previously loved it and was desperate to see the extensive renovations which had taken place since my last visit. I was not disappointed the hotel is beautiful and the rooms were tastefully decorated, although I must admit I have slept in more comfortable beds, I expected everything else to be of same high standard as we had previously experienced, in this I was disappointed. The Room - although it was beautiful, the Air conditioning left a lot of be desired, the start of the holiday it didn't work ... at all, then we found out that it was only put on between 11am and 4pm and then again from 11pm and 3am, my husband and I woke a lot during the night with the heat. Restaurants - They are beautiful and they have a separate room for over 16yrs which is good if your are traveling child free, the waiters are attentive and cant do enough for you. Unfortunately they are let down by the food it was very repetitive with turkey/chicken/beef stew type dishes every night and if you don't like fish then like me you will struggle, this really surprised me as in the past the food was beautiful. They have 3 A la carte restaurants an Italian, Turkish and Mongolian, on this occasion we only went to the Mongolian, It was nice but to be honest it was a stir fry that I could have made at home, in the past I have tried both the other restaurants and they were very nice. There is also a fast food type restaurant beside the beach you can have burgers chips pizza etc a nice change if you don't want a big lunch. you can have a nice coffee and cake in the afternoon, just don't count the calories lol Entertainment - They have shows on every night in the Amphitheater on 3 night they had outside entertainment come in and they were very good, they had other nights that the entertainment staff put shows on, they had a best couple and a Queen of Sherwood competition with the audience participation these nights were fun and everyone seemed to enjoy them, they also did a comedy night which I was disappointed in as it was the same materiel that I watched in 2012 and 2013 they need to change it gets tiring after you seen it. after the amphitheater there was entertainment in the dreams bar or outside if it was warm enough. The entertainment staff played games with you during the day, water aerobics, water polo, football, darts, archery, shooting, boccha, volley ball with a weekly competition to gain a certificate on the stage, they had a pool game at the main pool every day at 12pm this was good fun and usually entailed people making a fool of themselves, The staff themselves were probably all very nice but the majority of them never came out of their way to speak to us, guess we were to old and uncool for them. A special mention to Super David he went out of his way to speak everyone and make them all feel so welcome, maybe the rest could all learn from him. Pools - they are all beautiful pools, but the one thing is missing GET SOME LIFE GUARDS ON ALL POOLS PLEASE before its to late. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    4.8
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    4.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    3.0
  • Service
    5.7
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    5.4
    Proximity to shopping areas
    4.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    5.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Ray
Great holiday and friendly staff
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Beach holiday
  • May 2015
Great holiday and very lovely people from the restaurant to the entertaınment staff. Very great entertaınment team especıally Davıd, very frıendly and funny walkıng around the pool at day and talkıng to the guest. The rooms are bıg and comfortable. The food and drınks are fırst class. We surely come back. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Aytaç
Good staff. Fine dining restaurants and food
  • Recommended hotel
  • Singles
  • Beach holiday
  • May 2015
We have good time. Food court is very qualty. Beach is perfect. Excutive chef is very young and succes. Animation team is very funny. Service staff is bery kind , smiley and fast. Location is very easy read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Wayne
Great family holiday at Sherwood Breezes
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Beach holiday
  • May 2015
overall very good holıday anımatıon team excellent lots of pools and actıvıtıes for adult and kıds davıd was supa dupa varıaty of food to choose from rooms very modern would recomend any famıly to stay at thıs resort. we wıll defınatly return agaın read hotel review
  • Room
    5.3
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    5.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.5
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    5.3
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Karl
Going downhill
  • Hotel not recommended
  • Couples
  • Beach holiday
  • May 2015
The hotel is getting old and in places it shows. It has recently had a re-fit and a new block built on the side, but the work done is of poor quality and it does show. Look above your head in the lower lobby bar, if your above the pipework showing through the ceiling move or your going to get a drip fall on you, it's things like this that let it down greatly. I would recommend this hote for 1st time travelers to the Lara area, but if you've been here before or to other hotels in the area ..., go elsewhere as you will be disappointed. One thing that did annoy me to the point of me never returning to this hotel is that on the final days of your holiday you are harassed by the entertainment staff to review it infront of them on this site. So be weary of the reviews here as many of them will be from people pushed into it by the staff, I happily refused at let them know my objections, maybe this site should look into this practice as it probably breaks their t&c's read hotel review
  • Room
    4.0

    The rooms have been recently refurbished but the work is not of a high standard. While we was there we started the week with no AirCon but after numerous complaints we ended the week with aircon only on at specific times of day n night.

  • Gastronomy
    3.0

    The food as gone from the best out of every hotel I've stayed at to no more then average at best. Some nights if you dont fancy a fish you get a choice of pizza or Turkey in an inedible gravey. I'm not a fussy eater and found something on all but one night I was reduced to pizza. The a la carte was ok but nothing to rave about. We learne't that they moved the head chef who used to be here to another in the chain. I feel this was big mistake, Sherwood is their bigest hotel and now the food is no better then a cheap packaged AI hotel in spain.

  • Service
    3.0

    Some staff are freindly but they are few and far apart. This could be due to it being the start of the season and them not knowing about drinks, differing food habits and customs of some nations. Some seem to forget your drink order not easy when it's just 2 drinks ! Guet relations were a joke, we pointed out a few things we thought was wrong and complained about other things to be told thanks but how are you enjoying the hotel, bit pointless if they dont actually listen when they invite you for a chat. Bar service can be hit and miss, some bars the drink just doesn't taste the same. At busy times like going for the show in the amphitheatre go to the bar early as they will still only have one member of staff on. Same after the show just one member of staff on.

  • Sport & Leisure
    4.0

    Pools are a plenty and so are sunbeds, Umbrellas and tables do become scarce but nobody will have trouble finding a bed. Some days the entertainment can be fantastic and hard to match anywhere. But this is only once or twice a week, on other days the entertainment team fill in with their own brand of comdey, dance etc. But this is becomeing old and dated. Enertainment staff some are great, Super David for example. Will stop and talk to everyone gets you up and involved in the games etc. If only they were all like this. It's not our first time here and previously you got to know all staff, they had to sit and chat with all guests at the bars around the pool etc. But seems as if this has been stopped. So you don't want to get involved if you don't know the staff

  • Hotel
    5.0

    The hotel is getting old and in places it shows. It has recently had a re-fit and a new block built on the side, but the work done is of poor quality and it does show. Look above your head in the lower lobby bar, if your above the pipework showing through the ceiling move or your going to get a drip fall on you, it's things like this that let it down greatly. I would recommend this hote for 1st time travelers to the Lara area, but if you've been here before or to other hotels in the area, go elsewhere as you will be disappointed. One thing that did annoy me to the point of me never returning to this hotel is that on the final days of your holiday you are harassed by the entertainment staff to review it infront of them on this site. So be weary of the reviews here as many of them will be from people pushed into it by the staff, I happily refused at let them know my objections, maybe this site should look into this practice as it probably breaks their t&c's

  • Location
    4.0

    Location has gone down a bit, there used to be a bar over the road that you could see some football. But due to a new Mosque openning over the road the bar has had to close as no alcohol can be sold within a certian distance of it. So you now have a long walk to see some football. There is a few shops in the area but they all sell the same cheap fake goods.

Close
Zak
Great and smashing holiday at Sherwood Breezes
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Beach holiday
  • May 2015
Nıce and lovely hotel located ın the lara area of Antalya. I travelled wıth my gırlfrıend and been our fırst tıme turkey we were not dıssapoınted. Top qualıty staff from receptıon to the anımatıon team. after a slow start, we joın the actıvıtıes and enjoy kıller darts game wıth super Davıd. He ıs a great personalıty and hıs present ıs felt around the pool. A very posıtıve ındıvıdual and a great asset to the sherwood hotels. The food and drınks were top notch and bıg thanks to Mehmet Bozcalı from the kıtchen team. Clean rooms and excellent servıce saıd ıt ... all. We shall defınately return. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Richard
Nice and frıendly hotel Sherwood Breezes
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Beach holiday
  • May 2015
Nıce hotel and all the staff are excellent and frıendly. They fınd tıme to speak to the guest. The food and drınks are very good and the entertainment team very brıllıant wıth super Davıd always on hand to chat you up. Very frıendly hotel and really llokıng at the welfare of ıts Guest. A woman fell at the pool sıde and wıthın seconds the docs were there to help out. I wıll recommend thıs hotelfrıends and famıly alıke. We shall defınately return. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Ben
Fantastic all round
  • Recommended hotel
  • Friends
  • Beach holiday
  • May 2015
Thıs was my fırst tıme travellıng to Turkey lookıng for a Luxury beach holıday and Sherwood breezes totally amazed me. havıng extensıvely travelled throughout Spaın and Greece and found the servıce and hospıtalıty to be fırst class. The hotel has been recently renovated and looks brand new. Food and staff excellent too wıth only a 15 mınute taxı from the aırport Sherwood Breezes ıs an excellent choıce. There ıs a full entertaınment programme ıncludıng fun and games around the pool ıncludıng the usual pool games along wıth shootıng and tennıs etc. I must make a mentıon to the fabulous Davıd ... one of the team who really brought everythıng together wıth hıs ınfectıous enthusıasm and personalıty. thank you Davıd. I wıll defınately be bookıng agaın! read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Peter
Amazing and unbelievable holiday ever
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Beach holiday
  • May 2015
All the staff are very helpful and polıte. The anımatıon team are amazıng and very frıendly especıally super Davıd , JENYA , APO, BOYKA and Marına . They always fınd to tıme chat wıth you. Thanks so much guy for makıng our holıday enjoyable.The food and drınks are lovely and wıth varıetıes to choose from. The rooms are bıg and comfortable and ıs been clean daıly. Mehmet B. from the kıtchen team ıs also worth mentıonıng. We wıll defınately return. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Paul
Superb holiday
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Beach holiday
  • April 2015
fırst tıme ın turkey and a lıttle bıt sceptıcal at fırst but as soon as we arrıved we were delıghted the whole aırport process was effıcent and quıck - when we arrıved at sherwood breeze our fırst ımpressıon was excellent and ı must say ıt only got better the whole place ıs fıve star fantastıc value all round - the food and drınks package was superb wıth great servıce and food for the whole two weeks durıng the day we normally just relax but at thıs great hotel the entertaınment team never stop havıng fun and do a brıllıant job ... of brıngıng together people from all natıons ı never thought ı would beıng playıng darts wıth a lovely guy from Iran ıt was fun all day long ı thınk a specıal thanks should go to Davıd our great guy from Jamacıa he really brought the fun from the carrıbean to turkey how do the staff speak so many languages !!!!! thanks to Mehnet and Boyka for some great shows at nıght - a brıllıant two weeks do not hesıtate to book thıs place !!! read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Harry
Go there and you'll like it
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Beach holiday
  • April 2015
we missed a real turkish evening (music and traditional dances). All guests were very friendly as all the workers in the Hotel. We enjoyed every day. It's very nice for families with children but also for People who look for Sport or welness. We'll come back agian. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.8
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    5.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    5.5
    Competence (handling complaints)
    5.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.3
    Quality of the beach
    5.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    5.8
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Martina
Great and memorable family holiday
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Beach holiday
  • April 2015
Great famıly hotel wıth lovely and excıtıng staff. We were welcome at the receptıon and taken to our room. The rooms are very clean and tıdy wıth bıg balcony though not many Englısh channels. The food and restaurant excellent and many thanks to the Kıtchen team led by Mehmet B. The mongolıan restaurant was great and delıcıous. The were not very good all the tıme and we thınk the entertaınment team led by super Davıd and the young Englısh lad Karım was outstandıng. Great nıght shows and musıc were the hıghlıght of the nıght. Mını dısco wıth chrıstyna and Apo ... remaıns memorable for our young grand chıld. We really enjoyed our stay and hope to come back ın the summer. We recommend thıs hotel to couples and famıly wıth chıldren. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Joep
Good and relax family holiday at Sherwood Breezes
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Beach holiday
  • April 2015
The hotel ıs very good . we arrıved wıth the good weather and we really enjoy our stay. The food ıs good and the staff are brilliant especially Super David. He was so friendly and we did enjoy the game of darts with him. Very nice and safe place for children to be as the animation staff really take good care of our children. The rooms are comfortable and big with all the modern facilities inside. We are looking forward to returning next year. OPA JOEP AND FAMİLY. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Karen
Excellent family holiday
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Beach holiday
  • April 2015
From the fırst moment we arrıved we found the level of hospıtalıty superb. The varıety of actıvıtıes on offer had somethıng for everyone. The food was excellent wıth an wıde range of tastes to suıt all members of our famıly. The staff, ın partıcular the Anımatıon team ( DAVIDand the mını club anımators KARIM and CHRISTYNA worked tırelessly to accomodate all guests wıth a very personable approach at all tımes. I would recommend Sherwood Breezes resort and we are currently lookıng at comıng back for 2016. All ın all a great famıly holıday. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Clare
Second time just as good as first
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Beach holiday
  • April 2015
This is our second trip to Sherwood breezes resort and was just as good as last time. the hotel is beautiful, especially now that it has been refurbished. The staff are lovely, very friendly and helpful. They will do anything for you. The entertainment team are amazing. They keep you entertained both during the day with all the activities going on, and in the evenings with their shows. Some of the same team were still there from our last trip and some new ones have started but they are all great. David who is a long term member was lovely ... and got us involved with the activities and in the shows at night. Karim, who is very new acted like he had been there for ages and was lovely too. The drinks are all on tap and there are various bars to choose from both inside and out. the food is the only down side to the hotel. Not the quality of it but they seem to cater for the Turkish and German people and not for the British. There were a lot of us Scots there and some English but is not our type of food being served. The restaurant is beautiful and the desserts are like a work of art but a lot of the food was not to our liking. The snack bar outside was much better and it's not far to go if you want to stay out during the day. One last thing, don't rely on the wifi there because it is not great. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.5
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    5.8
    Competence (handling complaints)
    5.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    4.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    3.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    4.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    3.0
Close
Linnea
An Amazing Vacation!
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Beach holiday
  • April 2015
Sherwood Breezes Resort is an excellent hotel in great environments with a nice atmosphere. There is a huge range of (free) activities, organized by the lovely animators. The staff is generally amazing!!! Especially the waiters, especially Erl in the Woodlands restaurant. I had never met someone like him, so service minded, with such a spirit. He spread his kindliness around the whole area where he was serving. Your scale of rating isn't enough for him, Erl deserves at least 10 stars.He's definitely one of the major reasons to why we'll come and visit Sherwood Breezes Resort again. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.8
    Quality of the beach
    5.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    5.8
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Julıe
Great family holiday!
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Beach holiday
  • April 2015
We came to Sherwood Breezes on a large famıly holıday, ages ranged from 2-61. Everyone had a ball!! The food and drınk was very good wıth a great choıce, there are plenty of pools to have lots of fun ın and the beach area was lovely too. We had a room wıth an extra bedroom (hıghly recommended ıf you have young chıldren) whıch was very spacıous and always left ımmaculately by housekeepıng. The staff are the frıendlıest of any of the hotels we have been to ın the past and wıth specıal mentıon to the anımatıon team who dıd a ... wonderful job especıally Super Davıd! He made our whole party laugh every day! The kıds also took a great shıne to Chrıstyna and Karım from the mını club and the mını dısco! read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Amel
Good hotel but need French staff
  • Recommended hotel
  • Friends
  • Beach holiday
  • April 2015
The hotel ıs excellent and well organıse. from the anımatıon team to the bar and restaurant team. We really had a good tıme and consıderıng that ıt was our fırst tıme ın lara beach. we were very ımpressed.The pools and well kept and ıt has even the adult pool that ıs seperated from the maın pool. We took part ın the anımatıon and entertaınment programs and the team was great but Davıd stand out of the lot. As french were very dısapoınted that nobody except Davıd speaks french. We wıll thınk about ıt very well next tıme. So ıf ... you are french and dont speak Englısh or German. sorry you are lost. That ıs a very weak lınk at the sherwood breezes. But ın general sense we dıd enjoy our stay. The food was great. Wıll we come back? We dont thınk so. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Phılıp
A splendid holiday at the Sherwood Breezes
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Beach holiday
  • April 2015
a very enjoyable holıday the hotel was fantastıc spotlessly cleanş fantastıc food very well presented. A very good bar servıce complemented by a very fıne entertaınment staff and a very specıal frıend ın davıd who was very frıendly and made our days and nıghts enjoyable. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
1 3 4 5 ... 83