Hotel Tenaya Lodge at Yosemite(4 stars)

1122 Highway 41 View on map

Average rating

59 hotel reviews

    Rating by categories

  • Hotel in general
    5.1
  • Room
    5.0
  • Service
    4.9
  • Location
    4.6
  • Food and Drinks
    5.0
  • Sport & entertain
    5.0
Filters
You selected:
29 reviews for this hotel sorted by travel date
Brigitte
Nice lodge in admirable nature
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • Countryside & spa
  • May 2013
The lodge is located in the middle of beautiful nature. Yosemite national park is by car easy to reach. The lodge is a very good alternative to the overpriced lodges in the middle of the yosemite park. We can definitely recommend it. read hotel review
  • Room
    4.0
    Size of the bathroom
    3.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    5.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    4.0
    Size of the room
    4.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    4.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    4.5
    Overall condition of the pool area
    5.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    4.0
  • Hotel
    5.0
    Family friendliness
    5.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
  • Location
    4.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    3.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    3.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Michael
Nearby to the yosemite np
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • City break
  • April 2013
The hotel consists of a hotel building and some in the more immediate vicinity the cottages. Each cottage has 1-3 rooms. There is wi-fi and some restaurants. read hotel review
  • Room
    4.0

    We had a double room in a cottage in the lower floor. Actually each room a small balcony, our was on the ground level and quite dirty. The room was but well, but you have all the lamps turned on, it is quite dark. Parking is right at the house, so short distances. Tv, air conditioning/heating was available.

  • Gastronomy
    4.0

    The hotel has several restaurants of different Price ranges. The breakfast was good, it was quick and the price was ok. On the first evening we were in the embers, a 'fine dining' restaurant. The food was good, but the service extremely slow and prices not at all Adequate.

  • Service
    4.0

    The check-in place experienced, with the concierge, you had to wait in line for a long time. The cleaning of the rooms was fine, but before our cottage 3 days used dishes from room service.

  • Sport & Leisure
    0
  • Hotel
    5.0

    The hotel consists of a hotel building and some in the more immediate vicinity the cottages. Each cottage has 1-3 rooms. There is wi-fi and some restaurants.

  • Location
    5.0

    The hotel is about 1 hour's drive from yosemite np away. In the hotel there is a large shop, several restaurants. In addition to a spa area.

Close
Melanie
Great hotel in yosemite n. p.
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Countryside & spa
  • April 2013
A very nice hotelparkanlage in yosemite n. p.! We felt good overall. Decor lovely 'quaint' with baumstümpfen and carved bears. A spa is in the hotel available. The food was really delicious and we were perfectly happy with everything ☺ read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    5.3
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    3.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Tanja
Nice hotel right on the yosemite np
  • Recommended hotel
  • Friends
  • Translated
  • Other stay
  • October 2012
Hotel lies nice only a couple miles to the entrance of yosemite national park is located. The rooms are big, clean and well equipped. A breakfast was not included. The large buffet. Cost per person 17 Dollar. The service was very friendly. Everything was more delicious and plentiful. Drinks for breakfast all were included. Hotel sets an invoice to the room on 1 Dollar for conservation. Is however voluntary! Recommendation of us for dinner: Sweetwater steakhouse 41177 highway 41, oakhurst 93644-9403 Family-run hotel... Tasted great and price-performance okay. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.8
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    5.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    4.5
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    4.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    5.0
  • Hotel
    5.0
    Family friendliness
    5.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
  • Location
    4.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    3.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
Close
Marina
Well-kept house
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • Other stay
  • October 2012
Big hotel a couple of miles from the southern entrance of the location. Well-kept complex, main building in the rustic style comfortably furnished. Two restaurants, one with bar and simpler food (burger and so on.) , the other sophisticated with a good choice. Good address the np to explore, however one drives from the hotel to the yosemite valley about 1 hour. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.3
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    5.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.3
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    5.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    5.0
  • Hotel
    5.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
  • Location
    3.3
    Proximity to shopping areas
    2.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    3.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Other leisure activities available
    3.0
Close
Ralf
Recommendable hotel on the edge of the yosemite park
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • City break
  • October 2012
Posh hotel with pleasant atmosphere. For american standards a good and rich breakfast buffet. Rooms are clean and sufficient. You should note that this hotel not right in yosemite national park is located, but 5 kilometer outside. The yosemite village is good 50 minutes up to 1 hour by car away. Shops are in about 20 kilometer distance. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.5
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.8
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    4.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    3.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    4.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Other leisure activities available
    4.0
Close
Wolfgang
Lack of an alternative no other option
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Other stay
  • September 2012
Huge impersonal hotel. Extension of arenal hotels. Breakfast prices are high. On the parking lot Camper. Value for money is rather bad. read hotel review
  • Room
    3.0

    Pleasantly large. Old furniture. Standard room without special Comfort. Very dark and in need of renovation. Clean it is. For a or maximum two days it is okay.

  • Gastronomy
    3.0

    Average, stop american hotel.

  • Service
    4.0

    Service as in every us hotel of the upscaled middle class.

  • Sport & Leisure
    4.0

    Pools outside are very pleasant. Fish camp is quite high, i Guess 2000 metres above sea level. Therefore the grounds only in the summer to use. In september 2012 it was already too Cold for a longer stay by the pool. The indoor swimming pool was while we were there renovated. For some laps, it is ok.

  • Hotel
    4.0

    Huge impersonal hotel. Extension of arenal hotels. Breakfast prices are high. On the parking lot Camper. Value for money is rather bad.

  • Location
    5.0

    Very isolated. Entrance to the yosemite park 3 kilometer. Drive to to Yosemite Valley and glacier point ever 30-40 minutes. If the street repaired longer. We are about mammoth lakes the tioga road. Stunning.

Close
Angelika
Great hotel in the middle of nature
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Other stay
  • September 2012
The hotel is very well maintained and the staff friendly. Parking is valet parking or selfparking possible. One receives a map, the you behind the windscreen is important, to be an authorization. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0

    We have a standard room and a spa suite. It was a wonderful, big room with a balcony. The bathroom had a jacuzzi -bath tub, large shower and separate lockable toilet. In the room there was a a safe, fridge, sofa bed, desk, big tv, coffee maker and so on The condition the room was very good and it felt very luxurious and clean.

  • Gastronomy
    6.0

    We stayed at the sierra for dinner. It was a very good and attentive service. The food was delicious and we would go again!

  • Service
    6.0

    The staff were very friendly and helpful. My mobile phone has left and they gave us back into the room run, so that I could get. The check in, as well as check out works very fast and friendly.

  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0

    There is an indoor -, as well as outdoor swimming pool. The complex is tidy and jacuzzi in the outdoor area is very pleasant. There are plenty of loungers and sun screens. Towels are by the pool and access to the pool you with the room card.

  • Hotel
    6.0

    The hotel is very well maintained and the staff friendly. Parking is valet parking or selfparking possible. One receives a map, the you behind the windscreen is important, to be an authorization.

  • Location
    6.0

    The hotel lies a little after the exit from yosemite national park. It is in the forest located in a very idyllic environment. In the area there is a small shop and a pizzeria.

Close

Archived reviews

These are not counted into the current average review rating, as the journey took place more than 25 months ago, or the hotel has completely changed.
Sebastian
Newly renovated, great hotel - our 1st choice archived
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • Countryside & spa
  • July 2012
About 1 hour drive from the Yosemite Valley. About 30 minutes drive from the mariposa grove. Prior to we have long quarreled, whether the not too far. For us it was not, however, we would do it again. Admittedly, we wanted to the nature but not in the tent sleeping. The hotels in the park is however very worn out or very expensive (wahnes hotel). We went on a weekend in july 500€ for 2 nights paid. We but very comfortable slept, could well eat out and the evening at the pool bar. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0

    Clean, large. Very comfortable bed. Large tv and a fridge (empty) to fill. Bathroom with a bath. And the view... Fantastic.

  • Gastronomy
    6.0

    One is in the yosemite np. For this is the food top and the prices just. However, if you a burger ala Burger King for economy price expected, should be better in Burger King eat out ☺

  • Service
    6.0

    Room service is great. On the first evening we were so flat, we have the food to the room come. The valet parking service was also really nice and friendly. At all the staff was in the whole hotel at any time of the day very friendly. Rooms were really clean.

  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0

    The pool... In the evening a dream. Pool bar and towels, the sunset. For this alone i will stay there again.

  • Hotel
    6.0

    About 1 hour drive from the Yosemite Valley. About 30 minutes drive from the mariposa grove. Prior to we have long quarreled, whether the not too far. For us it was not, however, we would do it again. Admittedly, we wanted to the nature but not in the tent sleeping. The hotels in the park is however very worn out or very expensive (wahnes hotel). We went on a weekend in july 500€ for 2 nights paid. We but very comfortable slept, could well eat out and the evening at the pool bar.

  • Location
    5.0

    About 1 hour drive from the Yosemite Valley. About 30 minutes drive from the mariposa grove About 30 minutes after oakhurst (shopping, vons, gasstation, and so on.)

Close
Ulrike
Yosemite national park, as compensation archived
  • Recommended hotel
  • Friends
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • Countryside & spa
  • May 2012
The recent renovation has the hotel benefitted. Facilities and size of the room were good, only was very dark. The pool and surrounding area were still a construction site behind the safety fence, SAD since we beautiful Rant this area would have used it anyway. From Baden we then desisted, as the sultry heat and the strong chlorine smell of indoor pool uS repulsive have. From the East in the main area, you had to the indoor pool on a gallery with carpet cross, not a very pleasant way. The different (4 ) restaurant are in accordance with the American ... standard. Unfortunately we were the dishes half cold and the steaks mismatched serves, it was of course the kitchen, not the service staff member. Apropos service: this seemed hectic and busy, beach but also often only rum and piffled instead the guests to care. Very negative noticed this for breakfast on, the clearing of the tables took a long time, the tables were not cleaned properly and stuck strong. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    5.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    3.3
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    4.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    3.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    2.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    4.0
  • Service
    3.7
    Competence (handling complaints)
    3.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    4.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    4.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    3.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    3.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    3.0
  • Hotel
    4.0
    Family friendliness
    3.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    4.0
  • Location
    4.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    3.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    3.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Ronja
Everything wonderful archived
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Countryside & spa
  • May 2012
The whole complex was very nicely decorated. The hotel has a rather rustic style, but to the wilderness feeling fits, what you in to the national park,. Everything was clean and the staff were very friendly. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0

    The room was spacious, clean and peaceful. Immaculate.

  • Gastronomy
    6.0

    jackalope 's bar was delicious and is really recommendable. Some guests from other hotels came daily only around to eat here. One had to often wait, although one guest in the hotel was, but that made nothing at all from. We always into the lobby and waited until our pager beeps:-)

  • Service
    5.0

    The front desk and the office the concierge was always occupied and everybody was friendly. The rooms were perfectly and regularly cleaned.

  • Sport & Leisure
    4.0

    The pool was unfortunately under construction and is therefore closed.

  • Hotel
    6.0

    The whole complex was very nicely decorated. The hotel has a rather rustic style, but to the wilderness feeling fits, what you in to the national park,. Everything was clean and the staff were very friendly.

  • Location
    6.0

    The location was reasonable. One had from the entrance not very far to drive and also to the various points of view it was not far. The area was beautiful, the hotel is situated in the middle of forest and in absolute peace.

Close
Caroline
Good for a stopover on the edge the parks archived
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • City break
  • September 2011
The size of the hotel is manageable. It is located on the edge of the yosemite park. The furnishing is rustic, what to the location of the hotel in the middle of in the forest fits. The hotel we have as a part of a round trip in Kalifornien for one night booked. Food was not included in the price. No food as we used it, we can not say, but seemed the prices for breakfast and dinner quite high. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0

    The rooms are big with a balcony, tv, air conditioning and telephone. Cleanliness was given.

  • Gastronomy
    0
  • Service
    5.0

    The staff was friendly and eager to help, us nothing negative this notice.

  • Sport & Leisure
    0
  • Hotel
    5.0

    The size of the hotel is manageable. It is located on the edge of the yosemite park. The furnishing is rustic, what to the location of the hotel in the middle of in the forest fits. The hotel we have as a part of a round trip in Kalifornien for one night booked. Food was not included in the price. No food as we used it, we can not say, but seemed the prices for breakfast and dinner quite high.

  • Location
    4.0

    The hotel is located at the edge of yosemite national park.

Close
Andreas
'Cottage room' very recommendable! Super Hotel! archived
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Other stay
  • September 2011
We had a 'cottage room'. That is, the hotel is located a few minutes walk away from the hotel and you are in a cottage in the middle in green surroundings. Per house are about three room. It has its own (fuelled) fireplace in the room with only a few meters away from the bed and for a romantic and cozy warm atmosphere. The complex was generally very well maintained and clean. The view from our balcony was a hundred % forest. The journey to glacier point or Yosemite Valley is about an hour, depending on driving. The Mariposa trees ... about ten minutes small negative point: If you are in the hotel's own restaurants food (in the area there was as good as nothing else), then to the pool with a wait be expected. This applies to the breakfast, as well as the dinner! Our wait was about 15-20 minutes. And in the small hotel-own supermarket is overpriced. Otherwise, this is a very nice hotel area which we without a hundred % recommend! read hotel review
  • Room
    5.8
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.5
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    4.8
    Proximity to shopping areas
    3.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    5.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Max
Nice but expensive resort close to the yosemite archived
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Countryside & spa
  • September 2011
The tenaya lodge was on our USA-trip by far the most expensive hotel. It was very nice decorated and the service was very good. However, we would not the standard price of $300 per room. Our room rate with aa discount, however, was still alright. The hotel has 3 restaurants, an indoor and outdoor pool, as well as a small supermarket. Tip: as previously with eating and drinking setting, it also in the surrounding area very expensive is. Yosemite park village you need by car about 45 minutes Please note: the in-house 'fountain drinks' (water, Sprite) for european tastes not ... to enjoy (too much chlorine). Rather a bottle of san pellegrino order! Unfortunately in our room the safe just developed. We complained so several times. One us a different room on the next day and the use of the manager safe offered. Because of the inconvenience we again complained and then a bottle of wine on room!-) In short: good alternative to the expensive and run down hotel, right in the park, but a bit of a 'too much'. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.8
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.8
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    4.7
    Competence (handling complaints)
    4.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    5.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    5.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    4.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    3.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    5.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    4.0
Close
Julia
A great spot in endless nature archived
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Countryside & spa
  • September 2011
A great hotel located just outside the gates of Yosemite park. The staff is extremely nice and accommodating. Everything we needed was available in the hotel. Swimming pool, two restaurants, a small shop and a Spa area. Our hotel is characterised by the nice ladies from the concierge service. You have with us two days Yosemite park and US invaluable tips given. Thumbs up! The rooms are big enough and there was nothing to complain about. The hotel is definitely recommendable. Just a great place with a certain flair... read hotel review
  • Room
    5.8
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.3
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    5.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    5.3
    Family friendliness
    5.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    4.5
    Proximity to shopping areas
    2.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    4.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Nadine
Very beautiful hotel with flair! archived
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • City break
  • September 2011
Has been a good experience. Large clean rooms, very friendly staff, wonderful restaurants, particularly the sports bar. was not so nice, the Wi-Fi 10 dollars a day cost has. And not unlimited usable. We found that very strange, that a bit better the hotel so guests at least free available is. great location! read hotel review
  • Room
    5.3
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    4.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    5.5
    Proximity to shopping areas
    4.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Juliane & Stephan
Very nice lodge at the gateway to Yosemite archived
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Countryside & spa
  • August 2011
This lodge has good transport connections and excursion options. The location is very nice and for trips to the Yosemite in the best way suitably. However one should not underestimate the distance. The valley is an hour. The check in was a bit chaotic, at the end of but everything worked. Our room was huge with two queen size beds, flat screen tv, safe and tea/coffee maker equipped. The front desk staff was not overly friendly. All the others have made up for that. Would have liked to have stayed longer, for all of the hotels (indoor and outdoor pool ..., SPA, etc.) to be able to fulfil. read hotel review
  • Room
    4.8
    Size of the bathroom
    4.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    4.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    4.8
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    4.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    5.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    4.0
  • Service
    3.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    3.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    3.0
  • Hotel
    4.5
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    4.0
  • Location
    2.7
    Proximity to shopping areas
    2.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    2.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    4.0
Close
Cornelia
Generously designed hotel archived
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • Other stay
  • May 2011
Large hotel area, very good base to Yosemite or also to visit Sequoia national park, large, good breakfast buffet (17 $per person), for the dinner, you should order a Tiscg time, the double room standard was quite large and very clean read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    5.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    4.3
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    4.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    4.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    4.0
  • Service
    4.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    4.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    4.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    4.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    4.0
  • Hotel
    4.7
    Family friendliness
    4.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
  • Location
    3.5
    Proximity to shopping areas
    2.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    2.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Marion
A paradise in the middle of nature! archived
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Countryside & spa
  • May 2011
The Tenaya lodge was the second stop on our trip through the western United States. A friend was already two years ago in this hotel and recommended it to us, since it very favorably directly in front of the Yosemite NP is located. From the hotel you can travel approximately five minutes to the south entrance of the park. From there it is about 1 hour again to the valley. The is but it was good, it is a lot of beautiful nature to admire. The hotel itself made a very good impression. They make you feel right at home ... here, and it is very beautiful in the impressive surroundings. It is also greater, than we had expected and is divided into several wings. Each building is always plenty of free parking available. It is a free park and bell service, we have made but not in use. The lobby is very beautiful and tastefully decorated. Very rustic and comfortably furnished, incredibly authentic. In the hotel it was an indoor pool with two hot tubs, and an outdoor swimming pool (not used). But it looked very inviting. The hotel was beautiful at night with torches lit around, very romantic. Our room was very tastefully and stylishly furnished. We had two queen size beds. The mattresses were very comfortable and the beds were very high. On each bed were determined at the six pillows. We had a huge flat screen TV, a safe, a fridge, coffee maker, Iron & ironing board. The bathroom was a bit broken. The outside was the large sink and through a door lock the bathtub and toilet. Both the cleanliness of the room as the bathroom was also very good. One had the possibility, for a fee to use various nintendo games. If I remember rightly took me for a moment to the USD 8 the fee, for 24 hours to the USD 8-Internet access also, -both have we been used and was very easy on the credit card. The bill was slipped under the door us on the day of departure. Once we have used the breakfast buffet and thought it was pretty good. It was large selection of delicious fruit, various cereals, pancakes, eggs, bacon, etc. in the evening, we in the grill restaurant. Price/performance ratio was very good. Staff was very friendly and courteous. The guest was downright flattered. It is not used as a German at all, but is very beautiful. ☺ When would we again, we would definitely book this hotel again on each. Although it is something more expensive, but it was worth it. Further out, for example in Mariposa is very difficult, as you have just to get to the park entrance is about a hour and then again a hour to the valley, but the is something much. Above all, if you have two days in a row the power. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.5
    Size of the bathroom
    4.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.5
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    5.7
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.5
    Overall condition of the pool area
    5.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    5.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    3.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    5.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Stefan
great location shortly before the NP archived
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Other stay
  • April 2011
the hotel is relatively large, very dark but well maintained. The outdoor area must in the summer quite nice, in April we had only snow masses before the eyes. The parking spaces are free of charge, however they were during our travels rather rarity. Outside of the hotel there are still some houses (cottage), saw from the outside super great and the location is 'quaint' really. In the very April many families there, so you have to prepare for a more noise window blind. read hotel review
  • Room
    4.0

    the rooms are large but relatively dark, such as the whole hotel. Or it was because of the 2 m snow wall our window? ☺. No, they are really quite dark. The furnishing more rural and getting a bit old or worn. The bath is really very, very small, but for such a short stay okay. We had a room nearby of the indoor swimming pools, unfortunately smelled it in the hallway to chlorine. Internet and Nintendo games are available for extra charge available. (the 8 $)

  • Gastronomy
    4.0

    We were in a restaurant in the grill. Other two restaurants seemed easy overpriced. The grill was from burgers to steaks, sandwiches, salad everything possible to good price. Please note the drinks taste much chlorine. Otherwise the food was good and the staff also very friendly. The restaurant was clean and nice furnished.

  • Service
    5.0

    the staff were in the check in very hard-working and friendly. at the lodge there are washing machines and tumble dryer the one small price can use. Detergent and fabric softener there are from the automat. For a tour ideal!

  • Sport & Leisure
    0
  • Hotel
    5.0

    the hotel is relatively large, very dark but well maintained. The outdoor area must in the summer quite nice, in April we had only snow masses before the eyes. The parking spaces are free of charge, however they were during our travels rather rarity. Outside of the hotel there are still some houses (cottage), saw from the outside super great and the location is 'quaint' really. In the very April many families there, so you have to prepare for a more noise window blind.

  • Location
    4.0

    The lodge is really just a stone's throw from the ' National park gate' away. at the lodge itself there are 3 restaurants, a small kiosk and a gift shop. In oakhurst( approximately 20 minutes on foot) from restaurants on cks died *, * Subwa etc. and a huge large supermarket everything your heart desires. We were always with drinks products and foodstuffs set.

Close
1