Harbour Towers Hotel & Suites(3.5 stars)

345 Quebec Street View on map

Average rating

18 hotel reviews

    Rating by categories

  • Hotel in general
    5.0
  • Room
    5.3
  • Service
    5.2
  • Location
    5.2
  • Food and Drinks
    4.8
  • Sport & entertain
    4.0
Filters
You selected:
7 reviews for this hotel sorted by travel date

Archived reviews

These are not counted into the current average review rating, as the journey took place more than 25 months ago, or the hotel has completely changed.
Shawn
Fantastic view of Harbour archived
  • Recommended hotel
  • Singles
  • Other stay
  • June 2012
I stayed here for a night and was fortunate enough to get a complementary room upgrade which was facing the beautiful Victoria Harbour. Was just fantastic. Good value for money and staff there were great. quick walk to parliment building and The Empress. read hotel review
  • Room
    4.0
    Size of the bathroom
    4.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    4.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    4.0
    Size of the room
    4.0
  • Gastronomy
    4.5
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    4.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    4.0
  • Service
    5.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    4.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    4.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    4.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    4.0
  • Hotel
    5.3
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
    Disabled-friendly
    5.0
  • Location
    4.3
    Proximity to shopping areas
    4.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    4.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    4.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Andreas
Good location, good hotel archived
  • Recommended hotel
  • Singles
  • Translated
  • Other stay
  • September 2011
The harbour towers hotel is located just a few hundred meters away from the inner harbour, the tourist centre of victoria. The room was really large and clean. Wireless internet worked without a problem. Breakfast is in the room price unfortunately not inclusive. Parking is available in the hotel's own underground car park for a small fee possible. The room on the south side was unfortunately not equipped with air conditioning, and the summer sun had it quite strongly heated. The sleeping quaity gotten was thus affected. read hotel review
  • Room
    4.3
    Size of the bathroom
    4.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    4.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    0
  • Service
    4.7
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    5.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    5.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    4.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    0
  • Hotel
    4.7
    Family friendliness
    4.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
  • Location
    5.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    5.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Rolf
Touring-Hotel for two nights archived
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Other stay
  • September 2011
As part of our round trip we spent two nights at the harbor towers. We had a suite on the twelve floor and a magnificent view over the city and harbor. Simply super. The room had a beautiful, large balcony. Fully equipped kitchen which we didn't use. Beds were a bit small. many restaurants near the hotel. Best location for exploring the city. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.8
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    4.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    4.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    4.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    4.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    4.0
  • Service
    5.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    5.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    5.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    5.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    0
  • Hotel
    5.0
    Family friendliness
    5.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
    Disabled-friendly
    5.0
  • Location
    5.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    5.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Katja
Very nice location archived
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Countryside & spa
  • October 2010
Fantastic location directly on the harbor, it is within walking distance and they didn't do, we have made Whale watching via speedboat, highly recommended. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.5
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    5.8
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Ralf & Melanie
Middle class hotel in central location archived
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • City break
  • September 2010
The last hotel our trip was not the best, but all in all ok as a city hotel. 12 Floors high (where first at the 7. /8. A nice view of the Innerharbour floor as the opposite to the 6. Floor obscured the view. ) The guest structure was mixed, mainly German which can actually otherwise not common in Canada. read hotel review
  • Room
    4.0

    The living and dining area was large and spacious, but it is a bit odd angles, light switches tucked away, that such as on the third day doesn't immediately could find. The bathroom is a bit small. The condition was ok, no worn, but a little rugged.

  • Gastronomy
    5.0

    We didn't use breakfast for dinner, but we were at the hotel's restaurant, the steak was very good value and hard to beat ($50 for two people are about 10-20 , - dollar less expensive than outside, particularly because you get 20 % discount for hotel guests.

  • Service
    4.0

    Services, we hardly used, the internet PC was free, underground parking is available for an extra charge (approx. $10 per night).

  • Sport & Leisure
    0
  • Hotel
    4.0

    The last hotel our trip was not the best, but all in all ok as a city hotel. 12 Floors high (where first at the 7. /8. A nice view of the Innerharbour floor as the opposite to the 6. Floor obscured the view. ) The guest structure was mixed, mainly German which can actually otherwise not common in Canada.

  • Location
    5.0

    Middle of the Inerharbour, the otel a good start to the trip through Victoria. Shops and restaurants are in the surrounding area, and also the restaurant in the hotel was good, v om standard superior category but value for money than most of the restaurants in town.

Close
Nicole
Good city hotel in perfect location archived
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Other stay
  • March 2010
From the outside the hotel is not so nice. It is a large hotel, the was already a bit old. In the immediate vicinity there are some more hotels, but similar unappealing look from the outside. As soon as you walk into the hotel entrance is on a nice indoor fountain and slight left at the front desk check in. This entrance makes a very nice and freshly renovated impression. The hotel has many rooms located on with 10 floors (sorry, I have already forgotten unfortunately) spread. The rooms are a bit dated, you mainly at the technology and the ... style. Though it's all functional and otherwise in good condition. The hotel offers complimentary Internet access, a fitness room, a pool, two free computers (buisness center), and underground parking garage. Parking can be free of depend on specific rates. The guest structure in March was strong pensioners or From families with small children. There were also mostly English speaking guests. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0

    We had "only" a standard room, so I rave descriptions from some of the other reviews do not understand. The room was okay, but dated. We also had a balcony with a partly quite nice view. On the balcony there but no furniture, so if you just walked away is and the rest of the room. The TV had some Altersschwächen such as. It was just right off was not over the remote control. Moreover, there were also alarm clock and hair dryer were a bit old. The bathroom was ok and spotlessly clean. There was a safe.

  • Gastronomy
    0
  • Service
    4.0

    The staff at check in was very nice, but not quite as effusive accomodating as we experienced than otherwise, therefore there are a bit deductions. The communication worked perfectly. The room cleaning was as expected, but also with nothing special. The hotel offered still additional also boasts (e.g. B. Dogs allowed), which extra cost, and what we didn't use.

  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0

    We especially enjoyed the complimentary Internet access. This went first not really good, but after 1-2 days much better. We do not know why this is. The pool and gym were we looked at, but there were quite a lot of different weight and fitness machines, a good impression. There is a restaurant in the hotel. The looks very nice, but we didn't use it either as the prices were very high own homes ...

  • Hotel
    5.0

    From the outside the hotel is not so nice. It is a large hotel, the was already a bit old. In the immediate vicinity there are some more hotels, but similar unappealing look from the outside. As soon as you walk into the hotel entrance is on a nice indoor fountain and slight left at the front desk check in. This entrance makes a very nice and freshly renovated impression. The hotel has many rooms located on with 10 floors (sorry, I have already forgotten unfortunately) spread. The rooms are a bit dated, you mainly at the technology and the style. Though it's all functional and otherwise in good condition. The hotel offers complimentary Internet access, a fitness room, a pool, two free computers (buisness center), and underground parking garage. Parking can be free of depend on specific rates. The guest structure in March was strong pensioners or From families with small children. There were also mostly English speaking guests.

  • Location
    6.0

    The hotel is in a great central location, close to the Inner Harbor. You can walk most sights, especially a rewarding around the marina is highly recommended. The tourist information center is not far away. There are also numerous souvenir shops and cafes and restaurants. Only a supermarket could be found in the surrounding area. This, you have to go a little further afield walk or drive.

Close
Jochen
A fantastic view archived
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • City break
  • October 2009
The impression from the outside is rather negative. A large block, more high than nice. Then the front desk seemed a bit better as you look in the bar and the restaurant can throw. A very good busines center with complimentary high-speed Internet access. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0

    I ca under service sorts of said. Otherwise please look at pictures.

  • Gastronomy
    5.0

    Once in the Vic's breakfast. For the price wasn't really good. The typical cold scrambled eggs and much trouble for nothing. But the restaurant which was always in the lift Sonderangebotes celebration for hanging on visiting again. The was sogg. Surf and Turf. It was very great and reasonably priced.

  • Service
    4.0

    When I checked in they tried to charge us a suite in the 7 . Floor to offer. But the was a bit unhappy and was not very well equipped. We booked this then rejected and were in the 12 floor, higher, it couldn't be moved. There we had a great cut bunaglows optically suite. For the 3 of us, we had 2 Schlafzimmer,1 proper bathroom and a sogg. 1/2 Bathroom. vanity and Toi. A full kitchen and living/dining room rounded the picture. I think the ZiNr. 1215 - Well worth it was to stay on this floor.

  • Sport & Leisure
    0
  • Hotel
    5.0

    The impression from the outside is rather negative. A large block, more high than nice. Then the front desk seemed a bit better as you look in the bar and the restaurant can throw. A very good busines center with complimentary high-speed Internet access.

  • Location
    5.0

    The location is very good. You need not closer to the city center. The walk to the lovely beach restaurant and to the city center is about a 5 minute walk. The house is in the sogg. 2 . range but it didn't seem so.

Close