Hotel Mac Garonda(5 stars)

Carretera del Arenal, 28 07610 Playa de Palma View on map

Average rating

558 hotel reviews

    Rating by categories

  • Hotel in general
    5.2
  • Room
    5.3
  • Service
    5.6
  • Location
    5.7
  • Food and Drinks
    5.1
  • Sport & entertain
    4.9
Filters
You selected:
212 reviews for this hotel sorted by travel date
Heinz
Nice hotel in a very good beach location
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • Beach holiday
  • October 2014
It was our first time in this hotel, but certainly not our last time. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Room, food and facilities are only to be recommended. Great view of the sea and the promenade. Shops, bus stop and restaurants nearby, everything within walking distance. It was a beautiful holiday. We're already looking forward to next year in the Mac Garonda. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.5
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    5.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.3
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0
    Quality of the beach
    5.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    5.0
  • Hotel
    5.5
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Werner
48
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • Other stay
  • April 2014
A 4 star hotel for feeling well. From the beginning to the End of our holiday you had the feeling to be well cared for. Good and large selection of food, well-kept drinks. Thank the director and his full team. E. and wireless. rohde, Kiel -d- read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.8
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    5.8
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    5.5
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
B. Friedrich
Recommendable hotel, quiet and about 75m beach
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Countryside & spa
  • April 2014
We were very satisfied We especially want to the friendliness and helpfulness of the staff, including the the hotel owner's mismanagment Manuel highlight tigre read hotel review
  • Room
    5.8
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.5
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    5.5
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Michael & Christine
Here the guest was still a king...
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Other stay
  • April 2014
Great location; terrific view of the ocean; unique are all employees of this hotel! We have already some hotels on the Playa de Palma visited, but always come back to the Garonda prefer, in particular because of the familiar atmosphere. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.5
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    5.0
  • Hotel
    5.3
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    5.5
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Suse
Nice new room right on the sea front with sea view
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Other stay
  • March 2014
Great hotel. Recommendation: book a room with an ocean view is worth it! There was sparkling wine for breakfast, which i also liked.:-) Delicious breakfast, the freshly renovated rooms with ocean view are great! Very friendly and courteous staff. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.5
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    5.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.3
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    4.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    4.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    4.0
  • Hotel
    5.5
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
  • Location
    5.5
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    5.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Claudia
Mac Garonda, rather not again.
  • Hotel not recommended
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Other stay
  • March 2014
A hotel rather for the older generation in the off season. Very poor selection and quality of food, clearly, that nanometer in the off season in the selection must make reductions, but not, what the quality and friendliness of the restaurant staff concerns. Here was only head waiter lucas as a positive example to be highlighted. The other staff seemed rather grumpy and not very motivated. We would not return in the Mac Garonda again, since the value for money just didn't work. A shame. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    3.8
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    4.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    3.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    5.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    3.0
  • Service
    5.8
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    0
  • Hotel
    4.3
    Family friendliness
    1.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
KK
Holiday with assortment of food and drinks offered.
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • Other stay
  • February 2014
The stay was very pleasant, we were the first time, in that season on the island, and we recovered good. The almonds thrived still. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    5.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    5.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    0
  • Hotel
    5.5
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    5.5
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
Close
Marion & Peter
You can recommend this hotel very good.
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Other stay
  • February 2014
The hotel trortz the size very familiar led, the staff is very friendly and accomodating. We were to 2 time guests in this hotel and it was again a pleasant and relaxing holiday for us. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.5
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    5.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
  • Hotel
    5.5
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    5.7
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    5.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
Close
Claudia
Hotel Hotel Garonda in in february 2014.
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Countryside & spa
  • February 2014
In february we spent a week at the hotel Hotel Garonda. It was our first stay. Already at arrival we were friendly with a glass of sparkling wine welcome. We had booked a room with ocean view. Two rooms in the 2. floor for us to choose from on site. We chose the partial ocean view, as this room clearly more largely than the rooms with direct sea situation. The room was very modern, bright and friendly furnished. The bathroom was a good size. The rooms and the entire hotel were very clean and tidy. The friendliness of the entire ... staff at this juncture i should like to highlight. The offer of dishes and drinks was very good quality and very tasty. Very attentive i found, that on my birthday after the breakfast a present of the hoteldirektors was in the room and in the evening for dinner our table festive with flowers and candles was decorated. Furthermore, my husband and i have a glass of sparkling wine serves. Just returned from a holiday in early spring, we would go back Playa de Palma as a destination to choose. There are many hotels, shops and restaurants are already open and to this time of year is the place very quiet. As a starting point for excursions with a rental car is good transport connections to the highway and to the motorways of the island ideal. The weather was on our side and this Majorca holiday in february was one of our best stays on the island. We surely come back and we are definitely in the hotel Hotel Garonda quarter. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    0
  • Hotel
    5.7
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    5.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Gisela
Good hotel at the Playa de Palma.
  • Recommended hotel
  • Friends
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • Countryside & spa
  • February 2014
A pleasant hotel in the spring, very friendly staff, reasonably priced drinks, all in all a recommendable house.' read hotel review
  • Room
    5.5
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.3
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    5.5
    Competence (handling complaints)
    5.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    0
  • Hotel
    5.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
  • Location
    5.8
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Sigrid
Garonda - 2014 - we would gladly return to guest
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • October 2013
The nicest time of the year. Is the time! We look forward as the schneekönige on our ' jahresabschlussfahrt' after Majorca. Since 4 years we in the Garonda. This is due to many reasons. 1. the proximity to the airport (no aircraft noise) 2. close to all that the Playa has to offer: shops, at night, just across the road with very light traffic right on the beach and the most important: the super great hotel! Very good staff, us, it is important, that it is quiet at night (the hotel has double doors!) And the food very good is. ... Sometimes tastes have a glass of sparkling wine. It can until 10:30 a. m. be purchased! In the evening the selection was also very large. The chef of the kitchen was a big compliment! The guest structure was mixed, young and older people mixed. I have than triple grandma nothing against children. Nevertheless i think it is good that this hotel from 18 years to book. So something must give. Some are now seeking time peace - as we. Action is enough at home. With the room cleaning we were also very satisfied. As a suggestion for the eternal grumblers: as you in the forest came in calls; then it schallt out! A heartfelt thanks to all the hardworking staff at the hotel, especially at the management with mr tigre at it great, they do an excellent job. Probably the hotel is therefore to end october fully booked. I would also like to thank the receptionist, mr a has always for each small problem a solution. We'll be 2014 definitely be back. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0

    Our maid was very nice and also cleaned thoroughly.

  • Gastronomy
    6.0

    Breakfast and dinner excellent. Bar and außenbedienung quickly and easily.

  • Service
    6.0

    Everything is possible was above explained in detail.

  • Sport & Leisure
    0
  • Hotel
    6.0

    The nicest time of the year... Is the time! We look forward as the schneekönige on our ' jahresabschlussfahrt' after Majorca. Since 4 years we in the Garonda. This is due to many reasons. 1. the proximity to the airport (no aircraft noise) 2. close to all that the Playa has to offer: shops, at night, just across the road with very light traffic right on the beach and the most important: the super great hotel! Very good staff, us, it is important, that it is quiet at night (the hotel has double doors!) And the food very good is. Sometimes tastes have a glass of sparkling wine. It can until 10:30 a. m. be purchased! In the evening the selection was also very large. The chef of the kitchen was a big compliment! The guest structure was mixed, young and older people mixed. I have than triple grandma nothing against children. Nevertheless i think it is good that this hotel from 18 years to book. So something must give. Some are now seeking time peace - as we. Action is enough at home. With the room cleaning we were also very satisfied. As a suggestion for the eternal grumblers: as you in the forest came in calls; then it schallt out! A heartfelt thanks to all the hardworking staff at the hotel, especially at the management with mr tigre at it great, they do an excellent job. Probably the hotel is therefore to end october fully booked. I would also like to thank the receptionist, mr a has always for each small problem a solution. We'll be 2014 definitely be back.

  • Location
    6.0

    For us it was simply only perfect location. Couldn't be better.

Close
Thomas
Very clean, friendly hotel
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Countryside & spa
  • October 2013
It was already our 3. time at this hotel and are still very satisfied. For our demands and expectations it is the perfect hotel. Especially the cleanliness, kitchen, the friendliness of the staff and the location (a 5 minutes' walk to the party mile, bus stop to Palma about 50 meters) are for us the deciding reasons, why we this hotel anytime again choose. At the hotel are mostly guests over 50 years, and a few younger couples. This does not mean, however, that it absolutely civilised at the buffet too goes. Again we can see, that the guests apparently ... unhappy with the food and the seat are, furthermore, efficient vorgedrängelt. The should only be listed, but the hotel can do nothing about! read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0

    We had a 'suite', the per person and day 8 €extra costs. Benefits are: daily newspaper, daily minibar refill, bathrobes, larger bathroom, a bottle of champagne (free inclusive services). The room would be cleaned daily and was very clean. Wi-fi is free of charge. Unfortunately we find the rent for the safe too high (for seven days 1 4 €)

  • Gastronomy
    5.0

    Very good and varied cuisine

  • Service
    6.0

    Very friendly and helpful staff

  • Sport & Leisure
    0
  • Hotel
    5.0

    It was already our 3. time at this hotel and are still very satisfied. For our demands and expectations it is the perfect hotel. Especially the cleanliness, kitchen, the friendliness of the staff and the location (a 5 minutes' walk to the party mile, bus stop to Palma about 50 meters) are for us the deciding reasons, why we this hotel anytime again choose. At the hotel are mostly guests over 50 years, and a few younger couples. This does not mean, however, that it absolutely civilised at the buffet too goes. Again we can see, that the guests apparently unhappy with the food and the seat are, furthermore, efficient vorgedrängelt. The should only be listed, but the hotel can do nothing about!

  • Location
    6.0

    Best location for Ballermann and bus stop

Close
Anja
Nice hotel, top location, minimal weaknesses
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • September 2013
We had a newly renovated double room with sea view. The room was very bright and friendly and had plenty of space for bags and clothes in the large wardrobe. The balcony was with two seselln and table and had direct sea view. The bathroom was very with shower/tub combination. Wi-fi was available in the entire hotel free of charge. The guest structure beginning september 50 plus, couples or small groups, mostly german. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0

    The room was a double room, newly renovated, but the badearmaturen not new, you could see the old age of. Large closet, there was enough space for clothes and suitcases, the bed had a very good amount and the mattresses were hard spring bed mattresses. An armchair and a small table, as well as a vanity and a flat screen tv in room. As well as a telephone and a safe. The safe could be rented. Small balcony with two chairs and table. There was a fridge with two doses Pepsi, beer and water. Refilled was probably only on demand. The air conditioning was fortunately only switch on, if the balcony door is closed.

  • Gastronomy
    4.0

    The hotel has a dining room, in which you in the evenings with only long pants on. Here also meticulously paid attention. At night the tables set, that is to say, on the journey day one gets for the entire stay a table. In the morning, the table freely selectable. Dinner in two stages to eat. To choose from 19 and 8:30 p. m.. It remains a fixed time for the entire stay. There is also a bar with a terrace and a restaurant, but we didn't eat there (this one received a meal ticket for arrivals, which after previous reservations redeem can/instead of dinner in the hotel). The dinner didn't appeal to us. A soup. Salad was offered only ready mixed with mayonnaise. Almost only food from the box, there was a sort of freshly grilled meat or fish. This was good. There was than hot vegetables in nine days only carrots, peas and carrots, cauliflower and broccoli and cauliflower fried and brussel sprouts. The breakfast there was little fresh fruit, only watermelon and mandarins from the tin. I missed the change. The restaurant was simply furnished and a hall. There are always people, at the buffet couldn't behave and everything rifle or which it is not quickly enough.

  • Service
    4.0

    The staff was always very friendly and helpful. German is spoken everywhere (if you wanted it in Spain needs), but also with english and, it may be hard to believe, spanish goes a long way. ☺ the room cleaning was not good. Stained towels, black hair of the maid service on the floor and holes in the sheets, we have each time after the room cleaning found. The glasses were only with a cloth wiped down, not changed or washed. Everything not so dramatic, that one absolutely had no complaints, since we then the glasses not used anymore and with a hole in the sheets i can live with, the main thing was that clean, but it was already.

  • Sport & Leisure
    3.0

    The pool is on the terrace in one corner. Very small, the couches stand closely pushed next to it. But the ocean is situated almost right in front of the hotel. On the beach you could rent pool chairs and umbrellas. Everything in very good condition. The hotel is in the evening a alleinunterhalten defendendo, otherwise we didn't have anything from the entertainment noticed. For sports activities (surfing, sailing, jet skiing, diving) you must either to can pastilla and Arenal harbor.

  • Hotel
    5.0

    We had a newly renovated double room with sea view. The room was very bright and friendly and had plenty of space for bags and clothes in the large wardrobe. The balcony was with two seselln and table and had direct sea view. The bathroom was very with shower/tub combination. Wi-fi was available in the entire hotel free of charge. The guest structure beginning september 50 plus, couples or small groups, mostly german.

  • Location
    6.0

    The Mac Garonda is located right by the Playa de Palma, only through the promenade with its variety of shops, bars, restaurants and cafes by the kilometer long sandy beach. Restaurants, bars and shopping possibilities are in walking distance to a range of at least 10 kilometres to find. 50 meters away from the hotel is a bus stop, the buses stopping direction Palma, Arenal and the airport. All in 10-20 minutes.

Close
Ulrike
Hotel for predominantly older guests
  • Hotel not recommended
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • September 2013
The room was big and bright friendly furnished with a sideways view of the sea and McDonald's. There was a show every day 'cleaned' but u. e. not thoroughly-hair in the bath tub and of dust in the room. The refrigerator was filled with drinks, but with the open was a very unpleasant smell. Permananent they heard from outside a hum or similar from a ventilation or air conditioning system, which was very unpleasant, because we always sleep with the windows open! Breakfast was ok, but too little fresh fruit. Dinner was not varied and the salads. Oh well, looked ... almost always gkeich from! Pool was much too small and too few beach chairs at the pool. Staff in the restaurant was very friendly and accommodating. From a 4 stars hotel we are somewhat better used read hotel review
  • Room
    4.0

    Room was nice and big, bright and friendly with a partial view of the see - but nightly noise disturbance by the humming cool-or ventilation systems, and raucous' night- schwärmern' you have to take into account, if you want to sleep with the windows open!

  • Gastronomy
    3.0

    Predetermined meal shifts at the evening and a predetermined table in a completely heruntergekühltem dining room wasn't so great to us! Food was not varied, too little selection of salads, desserts repeated themselves daily... From a 4-stars hotel we are a bit used to better.

  • Service
    5.0

    Service is ok. - in the restaurant very friendly and accommodating. Room cleaning was not enough-still hair in the tub and dust balls on the floor in the room. Minibar/fridge smelled when the open very unpleasant!

  • Sport & Leisure
    2.0

    Animation = zero! Pool area and sun terrace = much too small, the pool chairs were early reserved mornings already with hand towels.

  • Hotel
    4.0

    The room was big and bright friendly furnished with a sideways view of the sea and McDonald's. There was a show every day 'cleaned' but u. e. not thoroughly-hair in the bath tub and of dust in the room. The refrigerator was filled with drinks, but with the open was a very unpleasant smell. Permananent they heard from outside a hum or similar from a ventilation or air conditioning system, which was very unpleasant, because we always sleep with the windows open! Breakfast was ok, but too little fresh fruit. Dinner was not varied and the salads... Oh well, looked almost always gkeich from! Pool was much too small and too few beach chairs at the pool. Staff in the restaurant was very friendly and accommodating. From a 4 stars hotel we are somewhat better used

  • Location
    4.0

    Direct beach location is very nice, but nearly food restaurant disturbs at night sometimes.

Close
Martina
Garonda best hotel on the Playa de Palma
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • Beach holiday
  • September 2013
The hotel Garonda is a medium-sized hotel in good condition. The cleanliness is also nothing to complain about. Wi-fi was throughout the hotel free of charge. At our time was the average age upscale which did not disturb us however. There were as good as only german guests in the hotel. The hotel is only for adults read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0

    We had a room with a sea view. Just lovely. The room was big and renovated (laminate soil). The furniture was new, the size of the balcony was sufficient for us. Minibar was available. Also the bathroom was large enough even with windows for some fresh air.

  • Gastronomy
    5.0

    We had half board and the food was both the quality, as well as from the quantity was very good. There was something for everyone. Cleanliness and hygiene were largely written. The atmosphere in the restaurant was very pleasant not like in other hotels in which it sometimes looked like a cafeteria. No crowd no lines at the buffet really great. We found good also that the dinner in two sessions and the one on the first evening a fixed seat allocated has. Drink prices in the restaurant were absolutely okay.

  • Service
    5.0

    Friendliness was very important in this hotel from the front desk to the maids to the service in the restaurant.

  • Sport & Leisure
    4.0

    We didn't use the pool but it was always well-attended and was at the front of the hotel. Every evening there would be live music which we however not visited,

  • Hotel
    5.0

    The hotel Garonda is a medium-sized hotel in good condition. The cleanliness is also nothing to complain about. Wi-fi was throughout the hotel free of charge. At our time was the average age upscale which did not disturb us however. There were as good as only german guests in the hotel. The hotel is only for adults

  • Location
    6.0

    The hotel is right on the beach the Playa de Palma amount Ballermann 8. the distance to the airport is approximately 15 minutes. The hotel is in the middle of Playa de Palma there are many restaurants, stores, bars etc. At a location nearby. Bus stops can be found in the immediate vicinity of the hotel. For us the hotel was perfect during the day, we rest and relaxation found in the evening it to celebrate.

Close
Christian
Good hotel with friendly staff
  • Recommended hotel
  • Friends
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • Beach holiday
  • August 2013
This hotel you can very recommend, it is admittedly a bit old but still for a great vacation worth. I would book this hotel again. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.5
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.5
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    5.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    5.5
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    5.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    4.7
    Quality of the beach
    5.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    5.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    4.0
  • Hotel
    5.0
    Family friendliness
    5.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
  • Location
    5.6
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Daniela
Unfortunately only limitedly 4 stars.
  • Recommended hotel
  • Friends
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • Beach holiday
  • August 2013
Rooms freshly renovated, but otherwise no 4 stars. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0

    We had a sea view room, it was, except for the bathroom - recently been completely renovated. Bright and friendly, very nice and from the size and storage space was adequate. The terrace to the sea was of course the highlight. The rooms were very clean. The air conditioning system did not function correctly, the complaint is the staff but not cared for.

  • Gastronomy
    2.0

    The food was not 4 stars. Almost only dosenzeug, the one sort of meat or fish the freshly grilled, was good, but that was it then also. Also with the breakfast nearly only canned fruit and few fresh things. Even with only 4 days, there was no variety in the finished foods. The restaurant was uncomfortable so that one also no desire had longer there to relax.

  • Service
    5.0

    The staff was very friendly and the rooms clean.

  • Sport & Leisure
    2.0

    The pool is small and was just in a corner on the terrace was squeezed. The few couches are crowded together on too little space which in the bar. No atmosphere and no 4 stars. Luckily the beach is directly before the door.

  • Hotel
    3.0

    Rooms freshly renovated, but otherwise no 4 stars.

  • Location
    6.0

    The hotel is right on the beach, shopping and entertainment in fußläufigkeit.

Close
Gabriele
Perfect hotel!
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • July 2013
Already several times Majorca and saw a lot. But the hotel is a perfect recommendation. We had a nice, spacious and especially modern rooms with a great terrific ocean view. At night, you could sleep relaxed and in the hotel on the night's sleep respected ☺ (although it is on the Ballermann 8 is). The entire staff was super friendly. The dishes were very tasty and there was a large selection (something for everyone)! Just great and again and again gladly. Thank you read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.5
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    5.7
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
  • Hotel
    5.3
    Family friendliness
    5.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    5.8
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
Close
Sabine
Very good
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • July 2013
The staff was very friendly and helpful. We were very comfortable and every other only recommend it. We would gladly come again. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.5
    Size of the bathroom
    4.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Florian & Ina
Nice hotel, great location, but service?!
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • July 2013
If you relax and still even want to party, is in the right place! The hotel is only for adults, the guests so between 18 and 80? So everything was there!-) In the hotel itself it is rather quiet, which we felt as pleasant, since the party and the action anyway right in front of the door are. If you are not trampelnde neighbors or a room right next to the McDonald's has, you can sleep very well. The renovated rooms are beautiful and huge! Big plus! Selection of the food was sufficient (many different salads and fresh fruit). ... Anyway, we liked it very much, because the food always very well seasoned was! But the big but comes in the end. The service (excludes bar) opposite young people can clearly to be desired! We are in the middle and at the end of 20, how old you have to actually. Are, so that you as friendly as the 'older' guests treated?! You should have between us and which distinguish, the morning hung-over and badly launig sit on the table. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.8
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    5.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    4.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    2.8
    Competence (handling complaints)
    4.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    3.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    2.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    2.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    5.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    4.0
  • Hotel
    5.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
1 3 4 5 ... 11