Hotel Costa Calero(4 stars)

Urbanización Puerto Calero s/n 35570 Puerto Calero Spain View on map

Average rating

720 hotel reviews

    Rating by categories

  • Hotel in general
    5.3
  • Room
    5.4
  • Service
    5.3
  • Location
    4.7
  • Food and Drinks
    5.2
  • Sport & entertain
    5.2
Filters
You selected:
249 reviews for this hotel sorted by travel date
Dawn
Excellent relaxing stay
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Beach holiday
  • April 2015
Excellent hotel if you just want to relax and unwind. Loads of sunbeds and parasols so no getting up early to put towels out. Food was fresh and had loads of variety, breakfast was the best we have had in an all inclusive hotel. Bars were good, the piano bar was a good choice if you wanted to avoid the entertainment. Pools were very clean and refreshing. One was heated but other 2 were quieter if you just wanted to swim. Animacion team were friendly but there was no pressure to join in. I enjoyed the water aerobics. Altogether a ... wonderful holiday!! read hotel review
  • Room
    5.5
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    5.7
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    5.0
  • Location
    5.5
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Christine
Perfection
  • Recommended hotel
  • Friends
  • Beach holiday
  • April 2015
We visited the Costa Calero Hotel for a week in April this year. This is our second visit to this hotel. Both times we have gone with another couple. The Hotel is immaculately clean. The staff are extremely helpful and pleasent. Any minor maintaince issues are attended to almost immediately. The breakfasts are magnificent. Lunch is served in a poolside restaurant and is plentiful. With loads of choice of hot and cold food. Evening meal is varied. With meat roasts and vegetarian options, pasta and rice dishes. There are 5 pools if you count the children's one and the spa ... pool that only can be accessed with a pass. We didn't use ours this year as the sun was to enticing to miss. The views from the piano bar are lovely. You can't be disappointed here. If you are you are hard to please. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0

    Very clean. Convenient to facilities.

  • Gastronomy
    5.0

    Not 5 star. But your not paying those prices.

  • Service
    6.0

    Excellent all staff are helpfull friendly and efficient.

  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0

    Pools a little on the cool side.

  • Hotel
    6.0

    We visited the Costa Calero Hotel for a week in April this year. This is our second visit to this hotel. Both times we have gone with another couple. The Hotel is immaculately clean. The staff are extremely helpful and pleasent. Any minor maintaince issues are attended to almost immediately. The breakfasts are magnificent. Lunch is served in a poolside restaurant and is plentiful. With loads of choice of hot and cold food. Evening meal is varied. With meat roasts and vegetarian options, pasta and rice dishes. There are 5 pools if you count the children's one and the spa pool that only can be accessed with a pass. We didn't use ours this year as the sun was to enticing to miss. The views from the piano bar are lovely. You can't be disappointed here. If you are you are hard to please.

  • Location
    6.0

    Marina close by. Bit of a hill coming back but only short.

Close
Karen
A great place to stay
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Proof of booking
  • Other stay
  • January 2015
Enjoyed our 10 day stay very much. Puerto Calero is small but there are good transport connections provided by the hotel. Our 3.5 year olds were kept busy with different places to visit and loved the kiddie disco. Incredibly friendly staff and always there to help. only thing that wasn't close by was a beach but travelling in January it was too cold for swimming anyway but I did miss having one close to go for a walk. Apart from that, all good read hotel review
  • Room
    5.8
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    5.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    5.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.5
    Overall condition of the pool area
    5.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    5.3
    Family friendliness
    5.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    5.3
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    5.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Gerald
Will gladly come again some time.
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • Countryside & spa
  • December 2014
We would highly recommend the hotel. The facilities, as well as the food are very good. Lots of German channels. Very nice pools. In the vicinity of the harbor there is a supermarket, as well as various restaurants. A little further back there are high-quality designer shops. From here, you can explore the island in all directions. We will definitely be back. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.3
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    5.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    4.8
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    4.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    4.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    4.7
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    5.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    5.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    4.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    4.5
    Overall condition of the pool area
    5.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    4.0
  • Hotel
    5.5
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
  • Location
    5.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    4.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
Close
Andreas
Would love to go back again... very nice hotel
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • Beach holiday
  • November 2014
We would always book this hotel again. The staff are always friendly and helpful. Hotel and grounds are clean and well maintained. Food and drinks are great. read hotel review
  • Room
    4.8
    Size of the bathroom
    4.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    5.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    5.8
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    4.5
    Quality of the beach
    4.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    5.0
    Child care or playground
    5.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    4.0
  • Hotel
    5.3
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
    Disabled-friendly
    5.0
  • Location
    4.2
    Proximity to shopping areas
    4.0
    Distance to the beach
    4.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    4.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    4.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Paul
Good option for families
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Beach holiday
  • July 2014
If you have kids this hotel is a good option. I didn't find it very relaxing at all but that may have had something to do with the hotel being full or close to it. We have been to Puerto Calero before and we like the marina and bars/restaurants. We stayed in the hotel this time since we went AI which was great for the kids being able to get drinks/slush puppies whenever they wanted. Food wise it's ok pretty much what I'd expect from AI. The choice of included wines was better than I expected. The only thing I ... was disappointed with was how busy it was at meal times. Especially as the area you got hot food had 2 identical areas at either side and a large area in the middle for salads etc. Despite it being jam packed and lines of people they only ever had one hot food area open. The other was unused. read hotel review
  • Room
    4.5
    Size of the bathroom
    4.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    5.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    4.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    4.3
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    4.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    4.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    5.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    4.0
  • Service
    5.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    5.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    5.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    5.0
    Child care or playground
    5.0
  • Hotel
    5.3
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
  • Location
    4.5
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    5.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    4.0
Close
Reinhard
Always again with great pleasure
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • Beach holiday
  • March 2014
We were the first time in the Costa Calero and were very satisfied. We especially like to highlight the top service in all areas. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.8
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    5.7
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    5.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    5.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
  • Location
    4.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    4.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    4.0
Close
Wolfgang
Nice hotel with a nice location.
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Translated
  • Countryside & spa
  • February 2014
Lovely hotel complex in the nice small, very quiet place, puerto calero. Nice location near the marina, with a small strip. At any time gladly again. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.5
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    5.8
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    5.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    0
  • Hotel
    5.5
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
  • Location
    5.3
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    5.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Mark
Nice, silent hotel above the marina.
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • Countryside & spa
  • January 2014
Nice hotel with many plants and extensive grounds. %doublelinebreak % We are consciously to puerto calero gone, because the marina-town is not as crowded and one from there with the car everywhere. %singlelinebreak % We will on the next stay Lanzarote stay at this hotel again. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.3
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.3
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    5.5
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    5.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.5
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    5.5
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    4.5
    Proximity to shopping areas
    4.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    5.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    4.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Sabine
Soundproof rooms :-(, beautiful area :-)
  • Hotel not recommended
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Countryside & spa
  • January 2014
You just decide, despite many good things, i will not recommend this hotel. My personal reason is, that it is very noisy in the rooms is. Certainly, you spend your holiday not in the room, but if you want to go to sleep, you only hope, that the neighbors consideration and not the room move, put simply! The good: the area was huge and well maintained and in need, so you can retreat. A pool (with sandy beach) has a 40 m - schwimmbahn, very good, in order to swim a few courses. The food is ok, not good, not ... bad, the selection was large, i also expect no 5 * cuisine. Only. The coffee i could not drink. The staff is predominantly friendly, partly too much on the ball, plates were partly after away-put the fork cleared-), in the menu you partly no time in peace to study (i am speaking here of seconds!), but even this is really ok. Communication could for some be difficult, if you are only in german inform could themselves, because that is hardly possible. English and spanish. Age 50 +, mostly english, german and dutch. I stayed in the spa area a application enjoyed, which was okay. The rooms are nicely decorated, the changing rooms were unfortunately totally dirty-( sports equipment are available, a little dated, but ok. For guests with half-board the entrance costs in the sauna-area 7e/person. A car is recommended, as the hotel is a bit off from the city. The port, to the tasteful a stroll, nice restaurants are available. Conclusion: i personally would not recommend (clairaudience of the room), but the hotel is acceptable. read hotel review
  • Room
    4.0
    Size of the bathroom
    4.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    4.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    4.0
    Size of the room
    4.0
  • Gastronomy
    3.8
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    3.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    4.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    4.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    4.0
  • Service
    4.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    4.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    4.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    4.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    4.5
    Overall condition of the pool area
    5.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    4.0
  • Hotel
    4.5
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    4.0
  • Location
    4.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    4.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    4.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    4.0
    Other leisure activities available
    4.0
Close
Cornelia
Very pleased and good relaxation.
  • Recommended hotel
  • Friends
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • January 2014
Great location, delicious food, very friendly staff, spacious room, clean, good evening entertainment, port and surrounding area good to go for a stroll, beach with free hotel shuttle in about 15 minutes. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
  • Hotel
    5.7
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    5.0
  • Location
    5.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    5.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
Close
Christine
Terrific holiday.
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • Other stay
  • January 2014
We (my husband, 58, my son 29 and i, 54) had a great relaxing holiday! %singlelinebreak % We were 8 years ago already once in this hotel, then it was in Iberostar-hands. So we were skeptical, if this standard could keep them - there is only one answer: yes! %singlelinebreak % The hotel offered us all amenities, the we needed: the entire hotel is a neat and clean condition, the grounds invited to stay - here one can let the spirits dangle! %singlelinebreak % The en suite rooms are large and were daily thoroughly cleaned. The beds are not too ... soft and nice and big. Comfortable! %singlelinebreak % The food is a dream - the buffet is huge and varied, daily changing and above all super delicious! It is missing to simply nothing at all! %singlelinebreak % The entire staff was super nice, except for one exception: a waiter at the piano bar was a slick ignore, so you simply no order give could, while all of the others were very friendly and accommodating! %singlelinebreak % The animation is unobtrusive, the kinderaniamtion is served in a separate field, so that one didn't hear a thing. %singlelinebreak % The evening shows we looked at, we sat then in or before the piano bar and gave us the offered music (piano, saxophone, flute, or even only cd) sprinkle, to read or maps to play. %singlelinebreak % The spa area we didn't use, because we all were caught after Lanzarote arrived. %singlelinebreak % We have no excursions, as we have been the 4. time on Lanzarote and therefore the island. We only chill and relaxed and the one could in this hotel on the vortrefflichste! We will definitely be back next year! read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    0
Close
Dieter
Absolutely recommendable!
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • Beach holiday
  • January 2014
We have worked with our friends very comfortable - very gladly again! No complaints - holiday as we would have liked! read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    5.8
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    4.8
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Distance to the beach
    4.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    5.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Frank
The soul.
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • Beach holiday
  • December 2013
Would love to go back. There is still at least 49 sign write, i find sad. Would well, if the changes. read hotel review
  • Room
    4.5
    Size of the bathroom
    4.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    5.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    4.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    5.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    5.3
    Competence (handling complaints)
    5.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    5.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    4.7
    Quality of the beach
    5.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    5.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    4.0
  • Hotel
    5.3
    Family friendliness
    5.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
  • Location
    3.8
    Proximity to shopping areas
    3.0
    Distance to the beach
    3.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    4.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    5.0
    Other leisure activities available
    4.0
Close
Andrea
Nice birthday holiday with restrictions may apply.
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • Beach holiday
  • December 2013
Extensive plant, several pool, thalasso/spa. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0

    Large room, pool, everything was okay. Mini bar available, good tv, safe is not included in the price.

  • Gastronomy
    5.0

    Great buffet, large selection, everything super! Special praise for the silvesterbüfett - you gave itself very much trouble! Food there was better than already. The restaurant at the pool for lunch we didn't use. The last time we had used it and knew, that we didn't like it. The atmosphere is at best a cafeteria.

  • Service
    3.0

    Service in the restaurant was super! Service in the piano bar were very mixed - from individuals subject. Often the tables were not cleared forever, serve you had to sometimes better. Unfortunately, the bewertungsabgabe for the hotel right on the day of arrival on, the matters are naturally only later on. What really bothered us was the 'treatment' by Sofia at the rezeption i had my 50. birthday. My husband has repeatedly from Germany tried something to organize and also at the front desk again in the day asked. Sofia was very disinterested, promised but at least the bottle of champagne which the hotel normally as attention of the house to the room the following day nachzuliefern. From regret no trace, on the contrary, only annoying. Unfortunately, nothing happened at all, during our entire stay not. This was disappointing. Unfortunately we have us on Sofia several times annoyed. On the day of my birthday we wanted in neighboring food and asked, whether you are here for us reserve a table can since we the number did not know. She only with much reluctance made, i think she thought our request as insolence! The same we experienced as we asked, that one us a taxi for the evening ordered. Supposedly (it was the 2 january, so no day probably completely Lanzarote on the legs is) it was very difficult to a prebooking one. Again with reluctance has one ordered. Unfortunately i had always the 'pitch' that Sofia at the reception was, if we had had. So as the computer downstairs didn't work and i money interjected had. The statement was, that they have nothing to do, it would be a different company responsible. 2 Euro should i be reimbursed, on the bill lacked crmemo however, although i a voucher had. I was now, however, operated on these things, that i did. Unfortunately, there were also problems with the room cleaning! We were 9 days there and the bed sheets were werent changed once. In the other was worn out and holes. This - and the issue with the 50 - i with our departure at the front desk when complaints included. The colleague as at the reception was showed real regret and i believe, with the eyebrows twitched when i name Sofia called.

  • Sport & Leisure
    4.0

    I know from the last time, that the offer is good, this time, however, i have not used.

  • Hotel
    5.0

    Extensive plant, several pool, thalasso/spa.

  • Location
    5.0

    Directly above the marina Costa Calero with a few shops, cafes and restaurants. A market there is on some days. Distance airport about 20 minutes by car. Rental car from home book was worth it. Uncomplicated completion, we had cicar. Puerto del Carmen circa 3-4 kilometer away.

Close
Jörg
Away from the crowds of tourists.
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • Other stay
  • December 2013
If you wanted a place outside of the touristenrummels searches, is here correct. The large hotel complex is a small nice designed world. The beaches in Puerto del Carmen with the hotel bus well attainable, the back also to foot feasiblly. More beautiful beaches are Playa quemada (about 3 kilometer) are. Renting balancing are directly at the hotel at cabrera was cheap to hire. Bicycle rental business directly in the hotel, which also in the composition of the guests (some cyclists) points. Our room was a little noisy and mosquitos felt probably (in december!). The activities we didn't use, since ... we were always outside throughout the day - Lanzarote is an attractive ausflugsinsel. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    5.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.5
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    5.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    5.5
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    4.5
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    5.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    4.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Other leisure activities available
    4.0
Close
Jean u Ulrike
Nice, pleasant holidays
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • Other stay
  • December 2013
Even if at some places in the outdoor area a little paint and plaster from the ceiling paint peeling off it is still a very nice property and a tastefully decorated house. The size of the entire complex we didn't as detrimental to us, since this architecturally and horticulturally very good has been resolved. Even in the dining room there are several optically separate spaces. Only the selection, preparation, and the taste of the meals are too much on the in the majority of existing english catered for them. Unfortunately the food was not warm enough. Foreign language skills of ... the entire hotel staff are not or hardly available, in the dining room didn't seem many ready-trained waiters to work. All were friendly, they were constantly by other, new forces exchanged. Our room was very large, clean and quiet. We felt comfortable, the days as pleasant and the house, at least outside the high season, recommendable. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.5
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    4.8
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    4.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    4.0
  • Service
    3.7
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    4.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    5.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    2.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    0
  • Hotel
    5.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
  • Location
    5.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    5.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
Close
Kai
Super relaxing and relaxing hiking holiday!
  • Recommended hotel
  • Singles
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • Countryside & spa
  • December 2013
Absolutely recommendable! Great hotel, super-trained and friendly staff! Clean and neat area. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.3
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.8
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    5.5
    Family friendliness
    5.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    5.8
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Klaus
Pleasant relaxing holiday.
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • Beach holiday
  • November 2013
We loved this hotel. The quiet location, the pleasant guest structure (from young to old and from different countries), the service, the handling of complaints, the excellent food (we had half board), the friendly and efficient staff (inside), the clean condition of the whole area, the broadness and much mehrhaben very good. If we go back Lanzarote visit, then we book with security again the Costa Calero. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0

    The rooms were spacious enough and very clean. German tv channels and refrigerator are provided.

  • Gastronomy
    5.0

    Both breakfast and dinner buffet was very varied and tasty; Only the restaurant for half board we found a little expensive.

  • Service
    6.0

    Absolutely great; the room cleaning was good, the friendliness of the staff (inside) was not to beat.

  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0

    Didn't use, since we with 19-23 degrees unfortunately somewhat was too cold; but there does not know the hotel anything for.

  • Hotel
    6.0

    We loved this hotel. The quiet location, the pleasant guest structure (from young to old and from different countries), the service, the handling of complaints, the excellent food (we had half board), the friendly and efficient staff (inside), the clean condition of the whole area, the broadness and much mehrhaben very good. If we go back Lanzarote visit, then we book with security again the Costa Calero.

  • Location
    5.0

    Quiet location, no hustle and bustle as in larger towns; but a rental car is recommended.

Close
Wilhelm
Good hotel but unfortunately without beach.
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • November 2013
Good hotel for the, not necessarily value on a beach. But the pool area was huge with a lap pool, various other pools and for children specially. Shuttle bus to Puerto del Carmen. Wireless works now also good, but only in the lobby. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.5
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    4.6
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Distance to the beach
    3.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    5.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
1 3 4 5 ... 13