Hotel Costa Calero(4 stars)

Urbanización Puerto Calero s/n 35570 Puerto Calero Spain View on map

Average rating

650 hotel reviews

    Rating by categories

  • Hotel in general
    5.4
  • Room
    5.4
  • Service
    5.3
  • Location
    4.6
  • Food and Drinks
    5.2
  • Sport & entertain
    5.3
Filters
You selected:
243 hotel reviews for undefinedsorted by travel date
Reinhard
Always again with great pleasure
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • Beach holiday
  • March 2014
We were the first time in the Costa Calero and were very satisfied. We especially like to highlight the top service in all areas. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.8
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    5.7
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    5.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    5.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
  • Location
    4.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    4.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    4.0
Close
Wolfgang
Nice hotel with a nice location.
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Translated
  • Countryside & spa
  • February 2014
Lovely hotel complex in the nice small, very quiet place, puerto calero. Nice location near the marina, with a small strip. At any time gladly again. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.5
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    5.8
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    5.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    0
  • Hotel
    5.5
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
  • Location
    5.3
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    5.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Mark
Nice, silent hotel above the marina.
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • Countryside & spa
  • January 2014
Nice hotel with many plants and extensive grounds. %doublelinebreak % We are consciously to puerto calero gone, because the marina-town is not as crowded and one from there with the car everywhere. %singlelinebreak % We will on the next stay Lanzarote stay at this hotel again. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.3
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.3
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    5.5
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    5.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.5
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    5.5
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    4.5
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    5.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    4.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    4.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Sabine
Soundproof rooms :-(, beautiful area :-)
  • Hotel not recommended
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Countryside & spa
  • January 2014
You just decide, despite many good things, i will not recommend this hotel. My personal reason is, that it is very noisy in the rooms is. Certainly, you spend your holiday not in the room, but if you want to go to sleep, you only hope, that the neighbors consideration and not the room move, put simply! The good: the area was huge and well maintained and in need, so you can retreat. A pool (with sandy beach) has a 40 m - schwimmbahn, very good, in order to swim a few courses. The food is ok, not good, not ... bad, the selection was large, i also expect no 5 * cuisine. Only. The coffee i could not drink. The staff is predominantly friendly, partly too much on the ball, plates were partly after away-put the fork cleared-), in the menu you partly no time in peace to study (i am speaking here of seconds!), but even this is really ok. Communication could for some be difficult, if you are only in german inform could themselves, because that is hardly possible. English and spanish. Age 50 +, mostly english, german and dutch. I stayed in the spa area a application enjoyed, which was okay. The rooms are nicely decorated, the changing rooms were unfortunately totally dirty-( sports equipment are available, a little dated, but ok. For guests with half-board the entrance costs in the sauna-area 7e/person. A car is recommended, as the hotel is a bit off from the city. The port, to the tasteful a stroll, nice restaurants are available. Conclusion: i personally would not recommend (clairaudience of the room), but the hotel is acceptable. read hotel review
  • Room
    4.0
    Size of the bathroom
    4.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    4.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    4.0
    Size of the room
    4.0
  • Gastronomy
    3.8
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    3.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    4.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    4.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    4.0
  • Service
    4.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    4.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    4.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    4.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    4.5
    Overall condition of the pool area
    5.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    4.0
  • Hotel
    4.5
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    4.0
  • Location
    4.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    4.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    4.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    4.0
    Other leisure activities available
    4.0
Close
Christine
Terrific holiday.
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • Other stay
  • January 2014
We (my husband, 58, my son 29 and i, 54) had a great relaxing holiday! %singlelinebreak % We were 8 years ago already once in this hotel, then it was in Iberostar-hands. So we were skeptical, if this standard could keep them - there is only one answer: yes! %singlelinebreak % The hotel offered us all amenities, the we needed: the entire hotel is a neat and clean condition, the grounds invited to stay - here one can let the spirits dangle! %singlelinebreak % The en suite rooms are large and were daily thoroughly cleaned. The beds are not too ... soft and nice and big. Comfortable! %singlelinebreak % The food is a dream - the buffet is huge and varied, daily changing and above all super delicious! It is missing to simply nothing at all! %singlelinebreak % The entire staff was super nice, except for one exception: a waiter at the piano bar was a slick ignore, so you simply no order give could, while all of the others were very friendly and accommodating! %singlelinebreak % The animation is unobtrusive, the kinderaniamtion is served in a separate field, so that one didn't hear a thing. %singlelinebreak % The evening shows we looked at, we sat then in or before the piano bar and gave us the offered music (piano, saxophone, flute, or even only cd) sprinkle, to read or maps to play. %singlelinebreak % The spa area we didn't use, because we all were caught after Lanzarote arrived. %singlelinebreak % We have no excursions, as we have been the 4. time on Lanzarote and therefore the island. We only chill and relaxed and the one could in this hotel on the vortrefflichste! We will definitely be back next year! read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    0
Close
Cornelia
Very pleased and good relaxation.
  • Recommended hotel
  • Friends
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • January 2014
Great location, delicious food, very friendly staff, spacious room, clean, good evening entertainment, port and surrounding area good to go for a stroll, beach with free hotel shuttle in about 15 minutes. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
  • Hotel
    5.7
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    5.0
  • Location
    5.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    5.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
Close
Dieter
Absolutely recommendable!
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • Beach holiday
  • January 2014
We have worked with our friends very comfortable - very gladly again! No complaints - holiday as we would have liked! read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    5.8
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    4.8
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Distance to the beach
    4.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    5.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Frank
The soul.
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • Beach holiday
  • December 2013
Would love to go back. There is still at least 49 sign write, i find sad. Would well, if the changes. read hotel review
  • Room
    4.5
    Size of the bathroom
    4.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    5.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    4.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    5.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    5.3
    Competence (handling complaints)
    5.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    5.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    4.7
    Quality of the beach
    5.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    5.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    4.0
  • Hotel
    5.3
    Family friendliness
    5.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
  • Location
    3.8
    Proximity to shopping areas
    3.0
    Distance to the beach
    3.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    4.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    5.0
    Other leisure activities available
    4.0
Close
Andrea
Nice birthday holiday with restrictions may apply.
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • Beach holiday
  • December 2013
Extensive plant, several pool, thalasso/spa. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0

    Large room, pool, everything was okay. Mini bar available, good tv, safe is not included in the price.

  • Gastronomy
    5.0

    Great buffet, large selection, everything super! Special praise for the silvesterbüfett - you gave itself very much trouble! Food there was better than already. The restaurant at the pool for lunch we didn't use. The last time we had used it and knew, that we didn't like it. The atmosphere is at best a cafeteria.

  • Service
    3.0

    Service in the restaurant was super! Service in the piano bar were very mixed - from individuals subject. Often the tables were not cleared forever, serve you had to sometimes better. Unfortunately, the bewertungsabgabe for the hotel right on the day of arrival on, the matters are naturally only later on. What really bothered us was the 'treatment' by Sofia at the rezeption i had my 50. birthday. My husband has repeatedly from Germany tried something to organize and also at the front desk again in the day asked. Sofia was very disinterested, promised but at least the bottle of champagne which the hotel normally as attention of the house to the room the following day nachzuliefern. From regret no trace, on the contrary, only annoying. Unfortunately, nothing happened at all, during our entire stay not. This was disappointing. Unfortunately we have us on Sofia several times annoyed. On the day of my birthday we wanted in neighboring food and asked, whether you are here for us reserve a table can since we the number did not know. She only with much reluctance made, i think she thought our request as insolence! The same we experienced as we asked, that one us a taxi for the evening ordered. Supposedly (it was the 2 january, so no day probably completely Lanzarote on the legs is) it was very difficult to a prebooking one. Again with reluctance has one ordered. Unfortunately i had always the 'pitch' that Sofia at the reception was, if we had had. So as the computer downstairs didn't work and i money interjected had. The statement was, that they have nothing to do, it would be a different company responsible. 2 Euro should i be reimbursed, on the bill lacked crmemo however, although i a voucher had. I was now, however, operated on these things, that i did. Unfortunately, there were also problems with the room cleaning! We were 9 days there and the bed sheets were werent changed once. In the other was worn out and holes. This - and the issue with the 50 - i with our departure at the front desk when complaints included. The colleague as at the reception was showed real regret and i believe, with the eyebrows twitched when i name Sofia called.

  • Sport & Leisure
    4.0

    I know from the last time, that the offer is good, this time, however, i have not used.

  • Hotel
    5.0

    Extensive plant, several pool, thalasso/spa.

  • Location
    5.0

    Directly above the marina Costa Calero with a few shops, cafes and restaurants. A market there is on some days. Distance airport about 20 minutes by car. Rental car from home book was worth it. Uncomplicated completion, we had cicar. Puerto del Carmen circa 3-4 kilometer away.

Close
Jean u Ulrike
Nice, pleasant holidays
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • Other stay
  • December 2013
Even if at some places in the outdoor area a little paint and plaster from the ceiling paint peeling off it is still a very nice property and a tastefully decorated house. The size of the entire complex we didn't as detrimental to us, since this architecturally and horticulturally very good has been resolved. Even in the dining room there are several optically separate spaces. Only the selection, preparation, and the taste of the meals are too much on the in the majority of existing english catered for them. Unfortunately the food was not warm enough. Foreign language skills of ... the entire hotel staff are not or hardly available, in the dining room didn't seem many ready-trained waiters to work. All were friendly, they were constantly by other, new forces exchanged. Our room was very large, clean and quiet. We felt comfortable, the days as pleasant and the house, at least outside the high season, recommendable. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.5
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    4.8
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    4.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    4.0
  • Service
    3.7
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    4.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    5.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    2.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    0
  • Hotel
    5.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
  • Location
    5.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    5.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
Close
Jörg
Away from the crowds of tourists.
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • Other stay
  • December 2013
If you wanted a place outside of the touristenrummels searches, is here correct. The large hotel complex is a small nice designed world. The beaches in Puerto del Carmen with the hotel bus well attainable, the back also to foot feasiblly. More beautiful beaches are Playa quemada (about 3 kilometer) are. Renting balancing are directly at the hotel at cabrera was cheap to hire. Bicycle rental business directly in the hotel, which also in the composition of the guests (some cyclists) points. Our room was a little noisy and mosquitos felt probably (in december!). The activities we didn't use, since ... we were always outside throughout the day - Lanzarote is an attractive ausflugsinsel. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    5.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.5
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    5.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    5.5
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    4.5
    Proximity to shopping areas
    4.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    5.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Other leisure activities available
    4.0
Close
Kai
Super relaxing and relaxing hiking holiday!
  • Recommended hotel
  • Singles
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • Countryside & spa
  • December 2013
Absolutely recommendable! Great hotel, super-trained and friendly staff! Clean and neat area. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.3
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.8
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    5.5
    Family friendliness
    5.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    5.8
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Klaus
Pleasant relaxing holiday.
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • Beach holiday
  • November 2013
We loved this hotel. The quiet location, the pleasant guest structure (from young to old and from different countries), the service, the handling of complaints, the excellent food (we had half board), the friendly and efficient staff (inside), the clean condition of the whole area, the broadness and much mehrhaben very good. If we go back Lanzarote visit, then we book with security again the Costa Calero. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0

    The rooms were spacious enough and very clean. German tv channels and refrigerator are provided.

  • Gastronomy
    5.0

    Both breakfast and dinner buffet was very varied and tasty; Only the restaurant for half board we found a little expensive.

  • Service
    6.0

    Absolutely great; the room cleaning was good, the friendliness of the staff (inside) was not to beat.

  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0

    Didn't use, since we with 19-23 degrees unfortunately somewhat was too cold; but there does not know the hotel anything for.

  • Hotel
    6.0

    We loved this hotel. The quiet location, the pleasant guest structure (from young to old and from different countries), the service, the handling of complaints, the excellent food (we had half board), the friendly and efficient staff (inside), the clean condition of the whole area, the broadness and much mehrhaben very good. If we go back Lanzarote visit, then we book with security again the Costa Calero.

  • Location
    5.0

    Quiet location, no hustle and bustle as in larger towns; but a rental car is recommended.

Close
Wilhelm
Good hotel but unfortunately without beach.
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • November 2013
Good hotel for the, not necessarily value on a beach. But the pool area was huge with a lap pool, various other pools and for children specially. Shuttle bus to Puerto del Carmen. Wireless works now also good, but only in the lobby. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.5
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    4.6
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Distance to the beach
    3.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    5.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Thomas
4 stars yes! But no 5 stars.
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • November 2013
Hotel Costa Calero is just 10 minutes by bus from puerto del Carmen. For night owls the hotel is completely unsuitable. Is located on a new erschlossenem area. We had booked a double room with sea view. View of the harbor and ocean was great. The whole hotel location makes a good and well-kept impression. Which was probably also because of the beach chairs, the area almost as from the soil rammed is. Wi-fi was available in the basement free of charge. Guest structure it is to be 90 percent of british people exhausted. Few german tourist place. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0

    We had booked a normal double room. How firmly agreed with sea view. Was to be one hundred percent ok. Large flat screen tv in the room with about 100 channels in all languages. The rooms are quite simply on latest standard. With duschhe /bathtub and bidet. Modern tischwaschbecken with mirror and plug. Everything was really really great. Telephone by the bed. Air conditioning worked great. Electronically adjustable. Mini bar against surcharge. Water was free. Balcony was even arranged so, the neighbor left or right No direct view had.

  • Gastronomy
    3.0

    The Costa Calero has a breakfast room with an outdoor area. And a restaurant in the pool area to the lunch menu. Although november was, (few small children) is the noise level enormous negative should be interpreted. The whole food is on british people laid out. But we do not just want to complain about, it verhungert none. Taste is another question. Positive to mention is, that the dinners, in a neat clothing to appear is. We were shown to our stay, every evening from a waiter with tie and collar to our table. If the table wasn't good, it was also no problem the location to change. But also here, a very high noise level.

  • Service
    5.0

    The check-in went fast on the stage, although mostly in english. We had booked half board, but due to the abgelegnheit the hotel no makes sense. To question e, it was immediately possible in all-inclusive to change. New! With all-inclusive reservation, there is not the usual plastic ribbon around the wrist. No, a argentina time debit card. Much better. Staff was really friendly and tried hard. What also for the room cleaning is correct. Since we a certain understanding, and think... , we give always something more 'tips' This helps in every hotel in the world, the stay still more pleasant to enjoy.

  • Sport & Leisure
    4.0

    An animation in the hotel we didn't care. But there were people for this job in the hotel in the action. Beach chairs & umbrellas were sufficiently available. Nightly... Reserve it was unnecessary here. The pool area is also really clean and well maintained. The pool was of course the whole day from 10 hours from the inselbewohnern besieged. There is a spa area, which also a good impression Leaves. But, as in Germany sauna via fkk is verpöhnt. Everything with bikini and bathing suit. But there is even worse. Beach we only near puerto del Carmen found.

  • Hotel
    4.0

    Hotel Costa Calero is just 10 minutes by bus from puerto del Carmen. For night owls the hotel is completely unsuitable. Is located on a new erschlossenem area. We had booked a double room with sea view. View of the harbor and ocean was great. The whole hotel location makes a good and well-kept impression. Which was probably also because of the beach chairs, the area almost as from the soil rammed is. Wi-fi was available in the basement free of charge. Guest structure it is to be 90 percent of british people exhausted. Few german tourist place.

  • Location
    3.0

    From the airport arrecive are only about 20 bus minutes to the hotel. The next bigger place (puerto del Carmen ) there are only 10 bus minutes. Shopping in the small but fine harbor is possible, although overpriced. Within walking distance. Excursions were offered in the hotel, such as warm bread rolls. In front of the hotel which runs at set hours, a shuttle bus to puerete del camen and again retoure. Free of charge Restaurant outside of the hotel, as already described, the port or at Puerto del Carmen.

Close
Silvia
A pleasant hotel
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Other stay
  • October 2013
The pictures in the catalogue are not too much promised: a landscaped pool area, a spacious lobby and well-equipped and sufficiently large room. The cleanliness was okay. Breakfast and dinner (we had half board) were mainly on the mainly british guests. For me as vegetarierin the selection was very limited. However all in all the choice at the buffet good. Across the street from the restaurant was a field, in the free wireless internet could use. The spa area was very nicely arranged and the massage is recommended further. read hotel review
  • Room
    4.0

    The rooms were big enough and the bathroom at first glance very appealing. Unfortunately we had only a bathtub and no separate shower. The bathtub was very high, to rise. Since there were very many older guests were in the hotel, this is a problem. We had a large room with a wonderful view of the see. The room has a large tv with many german programs, a fridge and against a deposit a safe.

  • Gastronomy
    4.0

    Of three restaurants i can only a restaurant describe. As already mentioned the food the high proportion of british guests taken into account. Who in the morning already fries, baked beans and sausage wanted to eat, was find. The descriptions of the food was for me as vegetarierin not meaningful enough (stuffed tomatoes, spring rolls, with or without meat?) The dishes were not always warm enough. Otherwise the buffet was both in the morning, and in the evening varied.

  • Service
    4.0

    As the hotel is mostly visited by british guests, can one in english but not in german. The staff was predominantly friendly. In the restaurant the staff were a bit too eager. You had the last bite the plates and was still chewing, there was the plate already cleared away. The room was clean, but the bathroom could be cleaned thoroughly,. The travel agent had passed, that we are on honeymoon and so we were given a bottle of sparkling wine and a fruit plates on our room surprised - a very nice guests.

  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0

    I have't use the leisure facilities, but there was a varied activity program offered: for example Zumba, yoga, shooting... The pools (three of them) were clean, the beach chairs not so, but that is mainly due to the guests. Beach chairs were sufficiently available. For the kids there was a kids club.

  • Hotel
    5.0

    The pictures in the catalogue are not too much promised: a landscaped pool area, a spacious lobby and well-equipped and sufficiently large room. The cleanliness was okay. Breakfast and dinner (we had half board) were mainly on the mainly british guests. For me as vegetarierin the selection was very limited. However all in all the choice at the buffet good. Across the street from the restaurant was a field, in the free wireless internet could use. The spa area was very nicely arranged and the massage is recommended further.

  • Location
    5.0

    The transfer from the airport didn't even 15 minutes. The hotel is located in a quiet area location, few meters from the sea (no beach). The access to public transport i cannot say anything, we had a rental car and this also rege used. In the small yachting port there are many small shops and lots of restaurants.

Close
Wolfgang
All around a great holiday
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • September 2013
Great hotel, friendly staff, good service, very well-kept grounds, room ok, vielfältigiges food, large pool area read hotel review
  • Room
    5.5
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    5.8
    Family friendliness
    5.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    5.2
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Distance to the beach
    4.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    5.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Rolf
Great holiday with great entertainment and food.
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • Beach holiday
  • September 2013
Address: hotel Costa Calero, urb. Puerto calero, s/n 35570 yaiza, Las Palmas, Lanzarote, España, tel: +34-928849595, mail: reservas @ hotelcostacalero. It, internet: hotelcostacalero. Com ‎. We were now already for the 4. time in 8 years at this hotel, although we normally always look for new destinations. Here we but in the combination of hotel, location and the entertainment so much, that we convinced wiederholungbesucher are. If we in the hotel arrived, starts without much preparation and new way for us the holiday. The hotel has an area of over 27000 square meters! That is the advantage, that the hotel ... years ago in the middle of nowhere in abutment to the then newly built port puerto calero was created. There are guests, say, around the hotel is nothing to do, the right, others say, it is nice and quiet and is ideal to unwind and relax, which also have right, it is a question of perspective. The hotel is really in the surrounding area, with its traditional architecture, is inserted. The gardens are in the years generous cope with tropical plants, and palms. The plants and the facility are noticably lovingly maintained. The guest structure in the last few years. Were in the years 2005 and 2007, then Iberostar Costa calero, the predominant part of the guests were german, are now the british the largest group. Then come german, spanish and be-a -Lux-guests. The age of the guests was very mixed, in the main season from 20 to 50, then certainly the average beyond 60 years (s. tip). wi-fi is available free of charge in the hotel, there are various hotspots, which with a walk through the hotel may be multiple login means, the best connection is however in the proximity of the reception. You can borrow towels for a leihgebür of €1 0, - at the reception and can also be changed. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0

    There are different rooms. The rooms have either pool or garden view, the higher rooms have nearly all a partial or direct view of the ocean. The rooms are fully furnished with everything, which one in 4 stars could expect. Room wishes, for example, after quiet rooms one tried, to meet. The rooms on the ground floor have access to the open terrace, the higher rooms have a balcony. There are also some rooms with connecting door, ideal for families or suites in the upper floors for the, the somewhat luxurious holiday. The rooms are partly already in need of a bit of renovation, since the area was already nearly 10 years. During our last stay at the august./ September 2013 was a part of the hotel were renovated, this one but hardly heard and expect, that the few shortcomings, the we saw, which we were not disturbed by, be eliminated. The safe is at an extra cost, can be booked at the reception.

  • Gastronomy
    6.0

    Dinner is served in the morning and in the evening in the main restaurant La Magdalena the large buffet, lunch in the pool restaurant oyambre, everything self service (at noon also the drinks). The hotel has the option two spaces with showcooking to open, but this is only open during the main season necessary. The food there is absolutely nothing to complain about, there is something for everyone. One only has to look at my pictures, they speak a clear language, although the only one shot are. Of course, there were also here 'moaners', which something in the meal is missing. They should, in my view, but to the finger, investigate, whether such a choice at home also. If you tried, every evening from all areas (fish, meat, chicken or chicken, pasta, potatoes, chips, rice all kinds of salads) something to eat, it is of course to repeat. The restaurant is open in the summer for dinner from 19:00 until 10:00 p. m., in winter from 18:30 until 9:30 p. m.. Lunch is the meal time in the pool restaurant oyambre from 12:30 to 3:30 p. m.. The extensive breakfast buffet, the no lusts unfulfilled leaves, is available from 8:00 a. m. until 10:30 a. m. available. There is no firm meal times, around long pants for dinner for the gentlemen are asked - unfortunately not everyone it. We stayed with our four visits to the hotel only once booked all inclusive, but still no time managed, with the same weight to go home, it has always set up, we had us because of the selection and quality simply not good enough in the grasp. In the hotel there were three bars: the Piano Bar mouro on the first floor, near the reception of the hotel is the ideal place, for evening in cosy atmosphere something to drink, as regular music offered. Optimal are the places outside on the terrace (if the weather permits), the best direct view of the hotel and also the sunsets or the islands of lobos and Fuerteventura watch. Furthermore, there is a bar in the disco matelenas, from 9:00 p. m. until 01:00 a. m. opened. The 3. bar, on the whole, probably the most-visited, is the pool bar.

  • Service
    6.0

    The service is always good. If ' flaws' as for example a forgotten towel in the exchange or similar surface, it was immediately and uncomplicated cared for. The entire staff was very nice and friendly.

  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0

    The very good entertainment team of the hotel (6 days a week) offers adults and children a daily wide portaloo as the entertainment, it is hardly excitement. On the contrary, if the children an interesting program there, you even but the beach or another trip planned, it will generate tensions, as we could observe. For the kids there was a miniclub (4-7 years) and a maxiclub (8-12 years), the partly common activities, but also partially separated from each other 'entertained' we were. Somewhat annoyed i am over the care of the age group 13 the are not more in maxiclub scheduled, but must also only officially with 14 in the adult programs join in. In the framework of the animation, for example, the following activities (but not always): stretching, Zumba-, Salsa-, Merengue- and bauchtanzunterricht, step, aerobics/water aerobics, yoga, pilates, Volleyball, table tennis, darts. The mini club is much painted, tinkered, played and there are theme days (for example pirate or similar). In maxiclub are often also many activities, including the adults do, just of the maxis. The bar ' mataleñas' in the evening alternately external, professionell as bought shows, such as, for example, shows and a lot of music and the entertainment team organised shows or activities. Every evening there is also a mini disco instead, the children loved it is adopted. The shows last usually between 1 hour to 1.5 hours, then is still the music. Especially the own large shows like for example Lion King are very well made, a big compliment to the whole team. The hotel has 4 swimming pools and plenty of beach chairs and umbrellas or natural shade. The fresh water swimming pool for children is located next to the pool ' la salinas' and, according to statement of the hotel, heated in winter, which i quite pleasant for the kids think. The meereswasserpool' la salinas' is forty meters long and is, like the name already says, from salt water. A large part of the pools is for swimmers with linen separated. Right then is a normal sand, almost beach feeling. In addition there are still two süßwasserschwimmbads, the on two different levels with a waterfall are connected. Spa, the spa offers a thalassotherapy on, all-inclusive guests receive a free entry to the spa area free of charge. Otherwise the spa quite separated from the hotel, there are many external guests there. The entrance is outside, you have to leave the exit at the volleyball court and then turn right down. Here in the spa for some time is also very well-equipped gym on top. Use of the fitness room is each guest of the hotel Costa Calero admitted free of charge. In the hotel there is a large dive center, you diving and diving can book. Also in the hotel is a, as the diving center to hotel, specialist for cycling.

  • Hotel
    6.0

    Address: hotel Costa Calero, urb. Puerto calero, s/n 35570 yaiza, Las Palmas, Lanzarote, España, tel: +34-928849595, mail: reservas @ hotelcostacalero. It, internet: hotelcostacalero. Com ‎. We were now already for the 4. time in 8 years at this hotel, although we normally always look for new destinations. Here we but in the combination of hotel, location and the entertainment so much, that we convinced wiederholungbesucher are. If we in the hotel arrived, starts without much preparation and new way for us the holiday. The hotel has an area of over 27000 square meters! That is the advantage, that the hotel years ago in the middle of nowhere in abutment to the then newly built port puerto calero was created. There are guests, say, around the hotel is nothing to do, the right, others say, it is nice and quiet and is ideal to unwind and relax, which also have right, it is a question of perspective. The hotel is really in the surrounding area, with its traditional architecture, is inserted. The gardens are in the years generous cope with tropical plants, and palms. The plants and the facility are noticably lovingly maintained. The guest structure in the last few years. Were in the years 2005 and 2007, then Iberostar Costa calero, the predominant part of the guests were german, are now the british the largest group. Then come german, spanish and be-a -Lux-guests. The age of the guests was very mixed, in the main season from 20 to 50, then certainly the average beyond 60 years (s. tip). wi-fi is available free of charge in the hotel, there are various hotspots, which with a walk through the hotel may be multiple login means, the best connection is however in the proximity of the reception. You can borrow towels for a leihgebür of €1 0, - at the reception and can also be changed.

  • Location
    3.0

    The Iberostar hotel Costa Calero Lanzarote is quietly located above puerto calero. From the bar on the first floor, where the reception is, one has a great view over the atlantic ocean and can partially even Fuerteventura see. Puerto del Carmen with its many stores and other tourist activities is about three kilometers away. To Puerto del Carmen to get to the beach, one can either with the hotel's service bus to the hotel Fariones drive (several times daily (now 10, 11, 4:17 p. m., back 13:15,16:30,17:30) or but also on foot from right on the water in about 90 minutes to get to the hotel Fariones go. With taxi to €1 0.00 be expected. There are also public buses, but not right in front of the hotel, but from the main road. In puerto calero there is, if you walk out of the hotel turn right down directly to the water on the left side a supermarket, the all important at reasonable prices. In any case it is much cheaper and has a diversified offer than the 1st basement of the hotel, the hotel's small shop. The drive from the airport took about 30 minutes to an hour, depending on how many hotels were on the route.

Close
Christina H.
A wonderful hotel-with great pleasure again
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • Beach holiday
  • August 2013
The Costa Calero is a clean 4 star hotel with a beautiful well-kept garden area. Each star is justified. Free wi-fi is available and good. Mainly the hotel of english, but also holidays also many german and dutch guests here. A average age in the usual sense there is not. Here, families fun and peace and quiet. Due to the size of the plant one can move away from the activities was a silent eckchen look for each other. We had already when booking the journey a quiet room and also got one. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0

    The rooms are big enough, air-conditioned and equipped with flat-screen tv including german programs stocked. Beds are comfortable. Bathrooms are also very nice. Rooms have a safe, but only against fee i. h,. V. 2 Euro per day. Large towels can one against bail - 10 Euro per piece-rental. The balconies are likewise quite largely, window but not anzukippen. If you stay below (partly fünfgeschossig ) should/would probably know. Wet clothes dry on a small, installed drying system available on the balcony. In the room there is a small fridge. Not beautifully is: since the balcony smoking is allowed (unless smokers retreat), is the smoke at every time of day and night through the open window the nachbarbalkons. Between fantastic and laterally balkonwand is a gap, which allows. For the size of the hotel it would certainly be possible, some floors for the guests to offer or this structural gaps.

  • Gastronomy
    6.0

    In the hotel there is a restaurant in which breakfast and dinner in form of a buffet takes place. Both were excellent. Us it tasted very good. Compared to august in september in the dining room despite well reminded hotel more quiet. The homecoming is noticable. We had booked half board. As much to universe inclusive in the adjacent pool restaurant is, there is for half-board guests only few possibilities at noon in the hotel to cater for. A few little things, there were. At the port in puerto calero you-if you don't anyway degrees is-for several possibilities.

  • Service
    6.0

    Some of the staff of the hotel speak very good german. With english-also with little-is one in each case well off. A few spanish language skills are good ☺. They are all very friendly, problems are repaired immediately. The room would be cleaned daily.

  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0

    There are two süßwasserschwimmbaden and a large sea water pool. Adequate (not too hard) couches are everywhere-large areas, in small niches-available. Some are directly at the pools, some a bit out of the way. The general issue of the beach chairs reservierens was also in the Costa Calero sufficiendy, without further words... Umbrellas were also enough. If entertainment not interested, ' is' on the saltwater pool correctly. This is away from the general action. The entertainers are also very nice and not pushy.

  • Hotel
    6.0

    The Costa Calero is a clean 4 star hotel with a beautiful well-kept garden area. Each star is justified. Free wi-fi is available and good. Mainly the hotel of english, but also holidays also many german and dutch guests here. A average age in the usual sense there is not. Here, families fun and peace and quiet. Due to the size of the plant one can move away from the activities was a silent eckchen look for each other. We had already when booking the journey a quiet room and also got one.

  • Location
    6.0

    The bus transfer from the airport to the hotel took about 30 minutes. After Puerto del Carmen there is a bus shuttle (several times a day ) right next to the hotel. Sand/beach there is no. Supermarket, atm, pharmacy, several bars, and restaurants are in puerto calero are available. About 5-10 minutes walk. The small, but fine town has a beautiful marina. In the hotel many trips for families and/or couples were offered. Rental car is recommended. There are plenty of parking lot in front of the hotel.

Close
Monika
Quality as seven years
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • June 2013
We were seven years ago once in this hotel and the quality (at that time Iberostar) has not changed. While we were there, there were many english in the hotel and they have the liegenbelegen topped. It was in the evening around 1/2 12 o'clock loosely. 2 extended with 3-4 children and half of the pool was occupied. On the food you can't complain. In the morning and in the evening large selection in the main restaurant. Theme nights there were several dishes from the countries and not only decoration, as we have experienced. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.3
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    5.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.3
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    5.8
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.5
    Overall condition of the pool area
    5.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    5.0
    Family friendliness
    5.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
  • Location
    5.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    5.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
1 3 4 5 ... 13