Zita Beach Resort(4.5 stars)

Zone touristique 4170 Zarzis Tunisie View on map

Average rating

434 hotel reviews

    Rating by categories

  • Hotel in general
    4.9
  • Room
    5.0
  • Service
    5.1
  • Location
    4.4
  • Food and Drinks
    4.7
  • Sport & entertain
    4.9
Filters
You selected:
54 hotel reviews for undefined sorted by travel date
Marcel
Holiday as a couple
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • March 2014
We had a great holiday. To only recommend, if you want to lie down and relax on the pool or beach. Pleasant peace and quiet in the hotel. Food was really delicious and many different variations. Staff are very courteous and nice. Pool is almost over into the beach. Simply gorgeous, nice. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.3
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    3.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    5.3
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    4.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.7
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
Close
Leonore
Good, bad, yes, no, or
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • Other stay
  • December 2013
The hotel had space for about 1500 guests, in 2 - and 3 - story bungalows, of which at least have sea views, are accommodated. The whole area is suitable for wheelchair. The hotel's beautiful grounds, i know actually no nicer, is very clean and lots of gardners make for the planting and bewasserung the plants. In the lobby and at the pool is free wi-fi available. Unfortunately, the lobby and the grounds to darkly lit. In the lobby you can't read, and the paths to the bungalows are dangerously dark. At our time was only all-inclusive bookable. During our ... stay, there were about 50 tourists of different nationalities in the hotel. German, french, italian, belgian, dutch and a group of workers of the drilling. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0

    A huge bungalow room with a large double bed and two single beds. A tiny window and the terrace door left light in the room. Plenty of space in the closets and the schreibtischschubladen. A small table with two sesselchen and a large flat screen tv round off the device. The bathroom with bath is big, the toilet in a separate room. In bathroom missing a hair dryer and all toiletries, in the living/bedroom the fridge. Steckdosenmangel as in all tunisian hotels. It recommends a power strip with you. The small terrace 2 plastic chairs, a small table, but it lacks a trockeneinrichtung for towels and bathing costumes. We were with the cleanliness and cleaning good.

  • Gastronomy
    3.0

    The gastronomy to evaluate is my favorite topic, because i have never in Tunisia so badly we ate. At our time was only the main restaurant is open, and breakfast and lunch was on the terrace set. We were satisfied with the cleanliness, and needed also no cutlery to find, since we fixed places in the Restaurant had been allocated. The kitchen style ranged from indefinable, international and country typical. The no christmas meal was offered on christmas evening left some to be desired, but it would have been as good, if the waiters the food at least warm could have been. But a no-go is the fact, that we in this evening despite 'all in' our wine had to pay. And was not cheap! We enjoyed it, to eat on the terrace, since it was much more comfortable than in the dark restaurant. Our waiter on each tip looking forward to it, but have not speculated.

  • Service
    5.0

    Also without tips we were friendly served. Different fremdsprachenkenntnisse were at the reception, the waiters and room boys available. A little german was understood all. The room cleaning was tidy and was early in progress. As during our time no children were available, only blip the entertainer in their beautiful kids club. A doctor was called if necessary, but he spoke no german.

  • Sport & Leisure
    2.0

    As there are so few guests stayed at the hotel, no animation part. The gym could be because of lack of staff couldn't be used. The indoor pool (thermal water) was sometimes not usable, the water too cold, changing rooms not usable. The beach and the pool area were clean and well maintained. There were pool chairs, but no cushions. You had to with 35 tnd per week, which none of the guests did. Beach towels are not against a deposit or a fee to borrow. The hotel has a very nice mini-club and playground. The disco club was spacious but not nice, and not in use.

  • Hotel
    5.0

    The hotel had space for about 1500 guests, in 2 - and 3 - story bungalows, of which at least have sea views, are accommodated. The whole area is suitable for wheelchair. The hotel's beautiful grounds, i know actually no nicer, is very clean and lots of gardners make for the planting and bewasserung the plants. In the lobby and at the pool is free wi-fi available. Unfortunately, the lobby and the grounds to darkly lit. In the lobby you can't read, and the paths to the bungalows are dangerously dark. At our time was only all-inclusive bookable. During our stay, there were about 50 tourists of different nationalities in the hotel. German, french, italian, belgian, dutch and a group of workers of the drilling.

  • Location
    3.0

    From the airport Djerba - zarzis to the hotel and can take you about 45-60 minutes. The beach is part of the hotel area, but depending on the location of the bungalows is it a somewhat largest distance. The way from the road to the hotel entrance is relatively long (300m) and goes in the opposite direction, uphill. Taxis, the grounds unfortunately not busy, but plenty of the street. Drive nachtaxameter, fare to zarzis about 3.000 tnd.

Close
Rainer
Good price-performance ratio.
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • December 2013
Good service, the food was varied, good and spacious room, well-kept, large gardens. Overall suitable for an enjoyable holiday at a reasonable price! read hotel review
  • Room
    5.3
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    5.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    5.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    5.0
  • Hotel
    5.0
    Family friendliness
    5.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
    Disabled-friendly
    5.0
  • Location
    5.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
Close
Gudrun
Total recommendation.
  • Recommended hotel
  • Friends
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • November 2013
We were too fifth in november in the Zita beach and absolutely loved it. The hotel is very large and can over 1500 guests house. In nobember is off season and there were only about 100 guests in the hotel. Great for us. The rooms are spacious, bathroom, extra toilet, living room, bedroom. The tiled floor was swept daily and the rooms are very thoroughly cleaned! The area in general is in pristine condition, the pool is very large, very clean, one always saw staff at the hotel. The indoor pool is a thermal pool, we thought at first it ... was very dirty, but it is not. The water is crystal clear and a week freshly set from a natural spring in. Massages i would recommend, price/performance ratio is ok. Reception extremely competent, good german, also with the service staff and cooks. ( greetings to Tarek and Tarek ) All-inclusive top performance, wi-fi in the lobby and at the pool, breakfast was very good (yogurt, curd cheese, 3 jams, honey, butter, margarine, sausage, cheese, 3 kinds of cereal, tomatoes, 8 warm dishes, freshly prepared fried eggs, omelettes, crepes, cakes, Baguette), everything the heart could desire. The moccaccino and espresso tasted super from the machine. Lunch was very varied, as well as the dinner. Two grills fresh fish, liver, meat prepared, two soups (quite tasty), many salads and side dishes, tunisian dishes, desserts, ice cream, fruit salad and fruit, everything in abundance. Surely you different spice, tastes are just different. But everything tasted! In november were very much seniors in the hotel. French and german but also tunisians. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0

    The size of the room was sufficient for 3 people, toilet very clean, as was the bathroom. Towels are changed daily, as well as the bed linen. Tv has 4 german channels, minibar for a fee order. Air conditioning also worked when heating very good (2 week it was evening already somewhat fresh).

  • Gastronomy
    6.0

    Food i have already described above, for our guests only the lobby bar was opened, which was completely enough though. The restaurant was very clean, the table cloths were after the food changed immediately. The cuisine has the guests adapted, always tunisian dishes, but also german fare, there was. Special requests were immediately fulfilled ( knoblauchspagetti :-) )

  • Service
    6.0

    The tunisians are very friendly people, we were in the hotel very delicate, almost everyone spoke german, one can communicate well. The rooms and the area in general were very well cleaned. The handling of complaints i can't say, we had no complaints!

  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0

    Since we were there in the zwischsaison were there (the ocean was too cold) we could not the whole offer, the men are kayaked, Midget Golf we played, with the entertainment we morning exercise and archery and Bocce played. Pool is great, beach chairs etc. Are in good condition. (private towel carry forward)

  • Hotel
    6.0

    We were too fifth in november in the Zita beach and absolutely loved it. The hotel is very large and can over 1500 guests house. In nobember is off season and there were only about 100 guests in the hotel. Great for us... The rooms are spacious, bathroom, extra toilet, living room, bedroom. The tiled floor was swept daily and the rooms are very thoroughly cleaned! The area in general is in pristine condition, the pool is very large, very clean, one always saw staff at the hotel. The indoor pool is a thermal pool, we thought at first it was very dirty, but it is not. The water is crystal clear and a week freshly set from a natural spring in. Massages i would recommend, price/performance ratio is ok. Reception extremely competent, good german, also with the service staff and cooks. ( greetings to Tarek and Tarek ) All-inclusive top performance, wi-fi in the lobby and at the pool, breakfast was very good (yogurt, curd cheese, 3 jams, honey, butter, margarine, sausage, cheese, 3 kinds of cereal, tomatoes, 8 warm dishes, freshly prepared fried eggs, omelettes, crepes, cakes, Baguette), everything the heart could desire. The moccaccino and espresso tasted super from the machine. Lunch was very varied, as well as the dinner. Two grills fresh fish, liver, meat prepared, two soups (quite tasty), many salads and side dishes, tunisian dishes, desserts, ice cream, fruit salad and fruit, everything in abundance. Surely you different spice, tastes are just different. But everything tasted! In november were very much seniors in the hotel... French and german but also tunisians.

  • Location
    5.0

    For the distance to the beach i would make a 6.0, from the pool to the beach was maybe 20 steps away. The beach is also very well maintained. The island Djerba ( airport) is about a dam to reach, one drives about 45 minutes. The taxis are very cheap, but always negotiate the price. Cheap excursions can be booked in the hotel (quad tour was really great, you should just the start ☺ ) pirate ship is highly recommended, as well as the saharatour! Once the berbermarkt in zarsis (mostly by locals). The market in Djerba is very colorful and varied, but totally on tourists minted...

Close
Marie-Luise
Nice older hotel, service without charm
  • Hotel not recommended
  • Friends
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • Beach holiday
  • September 2013
The hotel is huge. The hotel already had its best years behind it, although the area, especially the pool area, very nice. Sea is right next to the hotel, but not very well maintained and the organisation of the reservations we had to end a mystery. The guests came mostly from France, Belgium, Austria and Germany. Had expected more ☹ read hotel review
  • Room
    3.0

    The cleanliness of the hotel could be better. When entering the room we were greeted by a ants army which used in the bathroom surprised. After an immediate complaint they were only 'wiped off', so we unfortunately on the morning new roommates welcome were allowed. After renewed complaint were the ants again only wiped off. The tv program consists of ProSieben, RTL II, vox and ZDF

  • Gastronomy
    2.0

    The buffet was unfortunately very one-sided. Except for 1-2 changing dishes in the evening and lunch, you have to put up with basics (pizza, pasta) content. The descriptions of the food not available (except for fish, chicken, turkey and beef). A shame, since on sauces and side dishes (often with sauce, cheese, etc. Mixed up were) surprise had. The breakfast was the same. The afternoon snack consisted of desired-remained spaghetti, rice and pizza. Atmosphere... Oh well... The dinner was at 21 hours, as soon as the meal time was over, pointed out the dining area to leave. Partly very uncharmant by the clearing of the table or the ' chairs on the tables' on food. The full bottle of wine and the cosy entertainment with a little dessert was then probably no matter and had to be moved. Perhaps it was because of the fact, that we were not in the high season (there is something at all, since we were assured, that all year much matter), but not all the bars were open. After breakfast, the 2 bars at 10 o'clock. Before it was not possible, water or something different. Evenings there was only one bar open and you had to walk about 20 minutes in line. A bit annoying. The staff locally are only there to clear the tables responsible.

  • Service
    3.0

    In the morning the service staff in the dining area only to clearing undelegated. At lunch and in the evening there is wine and water. Cola, beer, etc. One must itself at the bar get. Beers a bit difficult, since you are relatively far away from the bar must move, and Cola and other soft drinks in the dining area are. All were always very friendly. Service at the front desk: one had to often wait, since it was often only one person was there. On the last day we asked about, as our departure against afternoon, our room still somewhat longer to keep. This was not possible, we were however a room for showers available. The we used of course gladly, a half day at the pool to spend. This room was unfortunately under all sow. The toilet was probably already some male used and had a cloth probably since some weeks not more to face and towels were not available. Maybe this room and this shower several times daily changing guests... Not very pleasant.

  • Sport & Leisure
    3.0

    Pleasant for the activities it was, that you don't 'forced' was to take part in something. But we found the animation as somewhat unmotivated and french guests concentrated, probably due to the language had to do. You always heard again the usual slogans' everything palletti'schade chocolate 'or' hello Germany'. Charm has it was missing. 4-5 time runs at you past with 'archery', 'water gymnastics ', etc. And the evening shows are very improvised and unfortunately also not funny. Many guests evening shows depart. We ate in the water gymnastic took part in... Also here was the entertainer absent, has everywhere looked not only to the participants and had possibly not really want his job. Pool area is very nice. Sea was full of seaweed and the couches situation a bit confusing.

  • Hotel
    4.0

    The hotel is huge. The hotel already had its best years behind it, although the area, especially the pool area, very nice. Sea is right next to the hotel, but not very well maintained and the organisation of the reservations we had to end a mystery. The guests came mostly from France, Belgium, Austria and Germany. Had expected more ☹

  • Location
    2.0

    We have made no trip, but once the door. Not really nice. For shopping is not worth it and want to go out there isn't. For culture one must certainly a bit further away.

Close
Martin
Not more than a 3 star hotel!
  • Hotel not recommended
  • Singles
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • Beach holiday
  • September 2013
Cleanliness of the room was rather bad. It was' good ' corners with spiders and in the evening several bugs. Wi-fi in the lobby available, but partly overchallenged. read hotel review
  • Room
    3.0

    Size of the rooms is adequate but for 2 people, the wardrobe cramped. No mini bar costs extra. Hair dryer for a security deposit. Cleanliness was poor, only superficially.

  • Gastronomy
    3.0

    The restaurant is not air-conditioned and more like a large waiting room. Food was very tasty but repeated in the weekly. Waiters overwhelmed as in the 2 week several hotels were closed and the area was too crowded. A bar about 40 square meter largely for over 1000 people. In the evening, it was said in rows and the best 2 drinks. Atmosphere at night zero. Rugged bar, pool bar seating for 10 people! There was except in the restaurant no service, and there can one the beer still ourselves. Tables were cleaned up only very slow. Here it was the management: no leadership, control and instruction.

  • Service
    4.0

    Staff especially at the bar very friendly. Some waiters (rather abräumer) work dully, dirty and not professional.

  • Sport & Leisure
    3.0

    Pool area very nice and tidy. Cushions for 1 6 €per week. Towels gives it not and towels from the room were in-collected. Thus one may 2 weeks on one or two brought towels are or in the shop which buy.

  • Hotel
    3.0

    Cleanliness of the room was rather bad. It was' good ' corners with spiders and in the evening several bugs. Wi-fi in the lobby available, but partly overchallenged.

  • Location
    2.0

    Outside of the hotel, you can buy if there was dirt and insisting the smell is also not without. Otherwise you have to realize the outside of the hotels nothing to do.

Close
Irmgard
Much too high.
  • Hotel not recommended
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • Beach holiday
  • September 2013
We had a bungalow room, large, direct beach location. The cleanliness was good, staff friendly and helpful, however, the 4 - star plus, and the above-average good reviews at the time of booking june 2013 absolutely not justified and is also not the usual 4 - star hotels in Tunisia. Performance: all-inclusive Wi-fi just close to the reception, good However charges for the rental of the minibar, but not with soft drinks including filled we. This is only for meetings possible. We should in the supermarket or at the bar drinks at a time. This was but only with the ... water, since the remaining beverages all from machines in cups or glasses filled was. We stayed on the 1st day beach chairs and cushions at the beach for a fee rent. This does not include the umbrella. Only after consulting with the manager of the hotel the next day we were given the sun protection. There were some free umbrellas, but with mietliegen were occupied and the beach supervise woke up, that you aren't hinlegte. There is on the left of the beach was not occupied umbrellas, stinks there it but from the thermal bath so after sulfur (sewage), that you were not. Beach towels not. Note of the guide, where you can buy. This watcheth the beach supervision, not the bath towels to the beach with. The meals are generally (except one evening) filling, but neither decoratively arranged still very varied. A shame for the hotel, the relaxation actually invites. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0

    As we had a bungalowzimmer (surcharge) booked, our room was large and was located directly on the beach. We had a minibar rented against fee. Specially and developed, is not replenished, we were able to leave our bottled water cool. Much too expensive!

  • Gastronomy
    3.0

    1 restaurant Food little variety and not very decoratively arranged. Soft drinks concentrates from a machine. The breakfast not a lot of choice.

  • Service
    5.0

    The staff is very friendly and helpful.

  • Sport & Leisure
    4.0

    The beach is well maintained and is very nice. As well as the pool area.

  • Hotel
    3.0

    We had a bungalow room, large, direct beach location. The cleanliness was good, staff friendly and helpful, however, the 4 - star plus, and the above-average good reviews at the time of booking june 2013 absolutely not justified and is also not the usual 4 - star hotels in Tunisia. Performance: all-inclusive Wi-fi just close to the reception, good However charges for the rental of the minibar, but not with soft drinks including filled we. This is only for meetings possible. We should in the supermarket or at the bar drinks at a time. This was but only with the water, since the remaining beverages all from machines in cups or glasses filled was. We stayed on the 1st day beach chairs and cushions at the beach for a fee rent. This does not include the umbrella. Only after consulting with the manager of the hotel the next day we were given the sun protection. There were some free umbrellas, but with mietliegen were occupied and the beach supervise woke up, that you aren't hinlegte. There is on the left of the beach was not occupied umbrellas, stinks there it but from the thermal bath so after sulfur (sewage), that you were not. Beach towels not. Note of the guide, where you can buy. This watcheth the beach supervision, not the bath towels to the beach with. The meals are generally (except one evening) filling, but neither decoratively arranged still very varied. A shame for the hotel, the relaxation actually invites.

  • Location
    4.0

    To relax the area was very recommendable. Quiet location.

Close
Thomas
Very nice property and relaxing holiday
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • September 2013
The hotel is in good condition and for about 1000 guests, in bungalows with mostly 8 rooms is. But there is also a building with more rooms... Before all are french tourists here. The proportion is about 80%. The rest, austrians, eutschen and swiss together. Food is served in buffet is served. Wi-fi in the lobby, and in some places in the area free of charge. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0

    The room was huge and in good condition. With a separate crib still, balcony with a partial view of the ocean and separate toilet. We stayed in a bungalow and it was super quiet. One has not heard the sea rush. Unfortunately, the mattresses were very hard. In the room there is no mini bar, no hair dryer, no mirror and no showering accessories (soap and so on.). Tv is as with 4 german transmitters (ProSieben,RTL II, ZDF and VOX). The bathroom was with bathtub, but perhaps older people the entrance is very difficult.

  • Gastronomy
    5.0

    Unfortunately, there was only one main restaurant. The other where there are, were unfortunately closed. Thus only food from the buffet. The food was good and there was always something for everyone. Unfortunately, the change was missing. But it is from Tunisia well-known. The tables were immediately after leaving newly set. To the meal there was always to water and wine in bottles. We always ate outside (the weather), but the dining room was also okay. Dinner was always of 19 to 21 hours. To drink (lobby bar 10-0 hours and pool bar 10-18 hours) there was a good selection. Beer/wine from glasses and not alcohol in plastic cups... What was surprising was, the it at the pool glasses and bottles has been made! In the evening you should buy a bottle of water in the room...

  • Service
    6.0

    The staff is super friendly, courteous and was happy about a little tip. They speak almost all a little german, so that you could communicate. The maid did well cleaned, but wiped damp was not. A doctor wasn't in the hotel, but can be called. We didn use them and he was very competent. The staff is very concerned about my girlfriend tried hard. A mini-club, the hotel also. While we were there, there were only 4 children there, but had a lot of fun.

  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0

    The two big pools were very clean and warm. The pool area was very beautifully designed. The beach was always clean... The hotel has tried the whole grass put... The water was weather permitting clean or full of seaweed stocked... The entertainment we didn't use, was however available (Boccia, archery, water aerobics, beach volleyball and so on. )... Beach chairs were free at the pool (edition for a fee, but you need not necessarily) and at the beach against fee (circa 35 td per week)... Beach towels are not and cannot be borrowed...

  • Hotel
    5.0

    The hotel is in good condition and for about 1000 guests, in bungalows with mostly 8 rooms is. But there is also a building with more rooms... Before all are french tourists here. The proportion is about 80%. The rest, austrians, eutschen and swiss together. Food is served in buffet is served. Wi-fi in the lobby, and in some places in the area free of charge.

  • Location
    5.0

    The hotel is about 1,5 hour away by train from the airport. There are in the area, only 3 hotels and a few small shops. Otherwise outside of the hotel nothing was offered. But if you read the hotel description, knew that! Tours can be booked in the hotel, but it was with us by trip warning not possible. The beach is directly at the hotel.

Close
Ralph
Relaxing beach holiday in a good hotel
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • September 2013
Large hotel in the resort style. The bungalows were in a good state. Hotel area with old palm trees and nice, well-kept outdoor areas. The entire area made a well-kept and the landesumständen corresponding clean impression. Wi-fi in the reception area for free. During our stay, the hotel was at about 20% occupied. Mainly french. Then followed by far german. The rest of the vacationers mix some swiss, british and europeans together. Except for a small group of englishmen meant their immediate zimmerumgebung with market music beschallen, as well as the dinner constantly in swimming trunks and open shirt to ... have to appear (we assume, the the hotel tolerated was, because 90% of the guests all meals in the open outdoor area to have taken), it was a very sophisticated and pleasant gästeumfeld. Forenamed english but were only 1 week in the hotel. The average age of the guests was rather in the upper area. But also young families with children, and young couples were represented. We found a good mix. We had booked all inclusive. It was during our 3 week period of the stay no noteworthy disturbances due to noise or similar. read hotel review
  • Room
    4.0

    Well... We had booked a standard room... We got a large familiendreibettzimmer in a bungalow directly on the beach and with views of the sea. The room was big enough. The closet, desks and storage space, as well as the chairs were sufficiently spacious. There was a flachbildschirmgerät with 4 german tv programs. As we were on the ground floor were we had a dining small terrace. All rooms in the upper projectile had balconies. The bathroom was generous and in a satisfactory condition. Enough water pressure was available... Also in the bath tub with showering possibility. The toilet was in a separate small room and fairly clean. What was missing was a hair dryer. The air conditioning was easy to use, in function, and pleasantly quiet. Departure gives it from our point of view for the lack of fridge, as well as coffee and tea... Is not a 4 star standard. The beds or the mattresses and pillows were too hard and uncomfortable.

  • Gastronomy
    5.0

    A very large main restaurant. A small nebenrestaurant but as good as didn't use it. The main bar in the reception area (sunday from 10:00 until 01:00 a. m.). A pool bar (open from 10:00 until 6:00 p. m.). A further bar in the seashore was probably because of the low utilization isn't open. The supply of drinks was but not limited. Water gave it in 0.9 liter glass bottles... All other drinks served in plastic cups or glasses. The restaurant or the much more frequent shared outdoor area was (typical) was clean and tidy describe. The breakfast was sufficient and typical for the country: different sorts weissbrot, jam, cheese and sausage, boiled eggs, scrambled eggs, and fresh prepared fried eggs, honey and always fresh fruit and really delicious croissants, freshly prepared pancakes, different kinds of solid cakes, good coffee from coffee maker (which for North Africa not really of course), tea and hot chocolate for cooking, fruit juices from concentrate (were however too sweet). For lunch we were not food, to be able to do thus nothing to say. The dinner in buffet form was' manageable '. You just mustn't except 8 let where you are. The meat and fish dishes and vegetables were of a good quality. There were supplementing always tunisian dishes which were delicious. Starters and salads fresh and delicious. For the desserts were north africans were famous... What also this time true. 1-2 times per week theme evenings with special food. Cleanliness in the restaurant or in the external area was ok. As always a friendly word and a little tip to the waitress for acceleration and meet reservierungswünsche by the guests. Everything in all nice relaxed atmosphere at the meals.

  • Service
    5.0

    Basically were all hotel staff formal, businesslike and only with a few exceptions, was rather unfriendly. It was mainly spoke french. With german or english could us however sufficiently communicate well. Room was cleaned every day... The sheets were changed every 2. day. There was a kids' club with child care through a frenchwoman. The young woman had no trouble with different speaking children to communicate and this in the care times to play and other things to entertain. As we could watch this service gladly from nearly all parents use. There were complaints by us no... We did not hear the other guests which were. What should you to the room cleaning service in a country where dust, sand and wind are ubiquitous, write?!... The cleaning staff always tried... There's not much more to say ☺

  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0

    There were enough sport and unobtrusive entertainment. In the evening kids disco and programme for the guests. To the beach there was a lot to say... Seaweed to the beach is rinsed is no dirt or waste. Each morning, the hotel made sure that the beach was cleaned and the seaweed as far as it can removed. In the daytime did not prevent always something washed ashore. What really is the increasing use of waste products of the mediterranean and the beaches by zivilisationsabfall. Plastikabfall and similar things evenly. Also here one must simply bear in mind, in a country which is politically still not found in which plenty of poverty and unemployment protection of the environment is not a priority. Unfortunately the holiday-makers the umweltschutzgedanken often home back. In this hotel there were from our point of view but all tried the beach not zuzumüllen. There were enough rubbish bins and ash trays by all holiday-makers really used. Due to the proximity of our room to the beach we the hotel toilets't have to use, and so can't comment on their condition say. The sun loungers at the pool and beach were in good condition. The cushions had to be rented. We stayed for 3 weeks cushions for the beach chairs 210 Dinar ( circa 100 Euro) paid. We have no problem... Because we had fixed places, beach chairs, editions and sun screen at the beach. What is not good is, is definitely there were no pool towels, even not with deposit. This is unusual for a 4 star hotel. Showers at the beach were available. From and to we were in the pool, the optical in good structural condition and clean.

  • Hotel
    5.0

    Large hotel in the resort style. The bungalows were in a good state. Hotel area with old palm trees and nice, well-kept outdoor areas. The entire area made a well-kept and the landesumständen corresponding clean impression. Wi-fi in the reception area for free. During our stay, the hotel was at about 20% occupied. Mainly french. Then followed by far german. The rest of the vacationers mix some swiss, british and europeans together. Except for a small group of englishmen meant their immediate zimmerumgebung with market music beschallen, as well as the dinner constantly in swimming trunks and open shirt to have to appear (we assume, the the hotel tolerated was, because 90% of the guests all meals in the open outdoor area to have taken), it was a very sophisticated and pleasant gästeumfeld. Forenamed english but were only 1 week in the hotel. The average age of the guests was rather in the upper area. But also young families with children, and young couples were represented. We found a good mix. We had booked all inclusive. It was during our 3 week period of the stay no noteworthy disturbances due to noise or similar.

  • Location
    5.0

    On the mainland located in close proximity to Djerba. Transfer time from the airport Djerba about 1 hour (depending on how much hotels were driven to). Located right by the beach. As we make a relaxing holiday urgently needed, and 3 weeks only at the beach or the hotel did not leave, we can the immediate area so not describe and assess.

Close
Dieter & Michaela
A relaxing holiday!
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • September 2013
A beautiful large well-kept hotel area with 2 very nice swimming pools, bar and a large dining room. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0

    The rooms were clean and well maintained, it was present a tv with 4 german channels, minibar and hair-dryer, there was not.

  • Gastronomy
    5.0

    There was the dining room and outdoor area to the meal, the tables were always clean set, on the buffet there was always something for everyone, there was water and wine at the meals, you could but also soft drinks such as lemonade, coke, sprite or beer get.

  • Service
    6.0

    We have the staff (waiters, maids and the gardener) very friendly, it was spoken german and you could communicate very well. The waiters and maids are also a small tip. On day of arrival was the room key did not work properly, but after one at the reception answer gave, the problem was repaired immediately.

  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0

    The entertainment consisted of (archery, water polo, beach volleyball and water aerobics) that we however did not use. There were enough beach chairs at the pools available. At the beach you could also a canoe and get out to the ocean drive.

  • Hotel
    6.0

    A beautiful large well-kept hotel area with 2 very nice swimming pools, bar and a large dining room.

  • Location
    5.0

    The drive from the airport to the hotel has about 2 hrs. The hotel is right on the beach, we stayed at the rear pool and could directly on the sea, it was a dream. In the environment there were a few small shops, but nothing else, but it was in the catalog described.

Close
Lisa
To 2. a nice, relaxing holiday
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • August 2013
We have been at this hotel for the 2. time and would still often come back to this place! The complex is large, well maintained and clean, also the price performance ratio fits. read hotel review
  • Room
    4.0

    The room was adequately proportioned and had a large bathroom with bathtub, and a separate toilet, and a cosy small balcony with table and chairs. Also it has an air conditioning system. In the room itself there was unfortunately no mini bar/fridge and no safe, the tv only had a few german channels (ZDF, RTL II, VOX, ProSieben). Also there was no hair dryer. The beds were a little hard, but you could get used to it.

  • Gastronomy
    5.0

    There was early, at noon and in the evening a rich buffet, as well as snacks in the afternoon, all in the main restaurant (the only existing à la carte restaurant we didn't try it, as it is not in the all-inclusive services was included). For breakfast there was bread and toast, different kinds of jam, sausage, cheese, several sorts of muesli, fresh fried eggs and crepes, as well as smaller warm dishes (for example sausage), cakes and pastries. At noon and in the evening there was always a large salad buffet, different types of bread and several changing dishes, but the main components beef, potatoes, rice, fish, truthhahn and chicken were. In addition there was always fresh pizza and two pasta (bolognese/napoli), the always fresh to order the score prepared. Although the ingredients mostly the same were the dishes always differently prepared and tasted very good. We have always found something good! Very recommendable is also the dessert buffet with different small törtchenstücken and fresh fruit.

  • Service
    5.0

    The entire staff was always friendly, caring and helpful. At the reception worked also several employees, the some german languages. When we once at 23 hours no electricity and more had was within 5 minutes after notification of the front desk a craftsman, the also reasonably fast could fix. The room would be cleaned daily and it got fresh towels every day, everything was okay.

  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0

    The two pools are great, as they are very large and both different depths have. The animation was also ok one, since the animators were not large pushy, if one did not have desire. For us was the level of activities just right, if you don't so lazy type is, the would be maybe a bit more. There were 2 times a day water polo, also once Volleyball, water aerobics, archery and in the change a dance class or arabischunterricht. The daily pool game was always fun. The evening shows were largely ok. Unfortunately, there was the hotel no towels for the pool, so absolutely from at home carry forward! Since the hotel at the time, where we were there only to about 1/3 occupied was, it was never a problem two to get beach chairs.

  • Hotel
    5.0

    We have been at this hotel for the 2. time and would still often come back to this place! The complex is large, well maintained and clean, also the price performance ratio fits.

  • Location
    3.0

    The hotel is approximately 60 kilometer away from the airport, so you have first a longer transfer before itself. Outside the hotels there are other than a few souvenir shops not really something to discover. Most bookable excursions start on Djerba, so that you also here only a circa hour transfer, before the actual trip to start.

Close
Nicole
Soul :-). Relaxation guaranteed.
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • Beach holiday
  • July 2013
Double room: room was clean, enough space, nice balcony with a view of a palm trees scenery, quiet, mostly french and german, all ages were represented. Hotel was only about 10% full, that was very pleasant :-). read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0

    Room was clean and size was sufficient. Air conditioning system runs also at night. Cooling guaranteed. German tv channels available, but only in small selection. Mini bar is not available. Drinks so we can't be cooled down. Wine and water in bottles. Beer /Cola/Fanta etc. can independently to the meals had to be tapped :-).

  • Gastronomy
    6.0

    à-la-carte-restaurant was available, but against fee. Food was super delicious. Varied, fresh and there was a lot of choice. Atmosphere is very pleasant. No pushing at the buffet. Two bars were available (pool bar included).

  • Service
    6.0

    Staff is very friendly. With tips is the crackerbarrel safe. Many german is understood. Otherwise french and english. Room service did a good job. Complaints were not necessary.

  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0

    Beach and pool chairs as well as umbrellas are included. The cushions were against fee. Costs 5 Dinar, circa 2,50 Euro per person/day. Showers are sufficiently available. Who activities searches, will definitely find something. Programme is the whole day. On the beach you can enjoy the peace and get away from it all. Security took care of it, that the guests are not inconvenienced. And space is without end of. Beach chairs were sufficiently apart.

  • Hotel
    6.0

    Double room: room was clean, enough space, nice balcony with a view of a palm trees scenery, quiet, mostly french and german, all ages were represented. Hotel was only about 10% full, that was very pleasant :-).

  • Location
    6.0

    Hotel is right on the beach. View from the pool to the beach. Transfer from the airport about 50 minutes there were numerous excursions offered by the tour operator. Purchase possibilities are in the hotel and in the place. However, the shops in the place not look at. Poverty is not to be overlooked and everyone wants to sell something. The best the shoulders and knee cap, as the views be very annoying may or the best shop in the hotel.

Close
Silvana
Nice resort in zarzis
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • June 2013
The hotel consists of a large well-kept garden with lots of palm trees and 2 story bungalows. It lies directly at the beach and has two large pools. The pool chairs and covers inclusive at the beach against fee. Since the way to the beach but is so short, you can save your money. The staff is very friendly in all areas and helpful. The animation was not pushy. It is a really large hotel. As it while we were there but only with 150 persons occupied was, it was very quiet. Our room was really great (as freshly renovated) ... and was cleaned thoroughly every day. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0

    Super rooms with tv and balcony. No mini bar and the air conditioning was only briefly before departure turned on. Toilet and bath were in a good state and clean.

  • Gastronomy
    3.0

    Through the few occupancy was only the main restaurant and the lobby bar opened. The choice of food was for us so a bit poor. If you ' only a glass of wine wanted to drink, it was from the bottle of the porridge in/out privileges. The cleanliness of the restaurant was good.

  • Service
    6.0

    The staff is very friendly and it speaks nearly all german. Rooms were cleaned well. Had no complaints.

  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0

    There is possibilities to do sports such as kayaking and windsurfing on the beach. archery, darts, water polo etc. With animation at the pool. Super pool area. Beach chairs at the beach and at the pool in good condition. Fine sandy beach but while we were there many algas in the water. Beach was cleaned daily.

  • Hotel
    4.0

    The hotel consists of a large well-kept garden with lots of palm trees and 2 story bungalows. It lies directly at the beach and has two large pools. The pool chairs and covers inclusive at the beach against fee. Since the way to the beach but is so short, you can save your money. The staff is very friendly in all areas and helpful. The animation was not pushy. It is a really large hotel. As it while we were there but only with 150 persons occupied was, it was very quiet. Our room was really great (as freshly renovated) and was cleaned thoroughly every day.

  • Location
    4.0

    Shuttle from the airport to the hotel about 1 hour. In front of the hotel there are a few small shops with souvenirs. After zarzis along the beach about 30 minutes

Close
Rainer
Successful holiday
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • Beach holiday
  • May 2013
Holiday met fully the expectations. Food varied with local specialities. Drinks were always served. Coffee from the powder automat. No extra charge list for extra drinks. Hotel was only 10% occupied, so that there is no problems gave. Staff were friendly. It was not to tip begged. No aggressive praise of goods and excursions in the property. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.3
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    5.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    5.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0
    Quality of the beach
    5.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    4.0
  • Hotel
    5.0
    Family friendliness
    5.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
  • Location
    5.5
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
Close
Kerstin
Dream holiday
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • May 2013
It was a great vacation! We have already been the 2. time there and would definitely come again. Extremely friendly and clean. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.3
    Quality of the beach
    5.0
    Child care or playground
    5.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    5.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    5.5
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
Close
Matthias
Perfect holiday in a perfect area
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • Beach holiday
  • May 2013
More hospitality, kinder and hilfsbereiterer service is not. European standard in Afrika. And the staff is just perfect. Better relaxing holiday not. Super nice garden, great pools, and high-quality spacious resort. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.8
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    5.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.8
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    5.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Annette
Dream holiday under the palm trees in peaceful surroundings
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • March 2013
We were very satisfied and had a pleasant and very nice quiet holiday. The hotel complex is because of the great tree population and the beach very nice. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.3
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.5
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    5.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    4.0
  • Hotel
    5.7
    Family friendliness
    5.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    4.4
    Proximity to shopping areas
    3.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    3.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Tanja
Pleasantly surprised;-0
  • Recommended hotel
  • Friends
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • Beach holiday
  • February 2013
Very positively surprised, great hotel, very friendly staff, always tried hard. Also very interesting the supermarket right in front of the hotel, very pleasant and open people, make great hännatattoos and to have naturally very nice carpets ;-0 read hotel review
  • Room
    5.8
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    5.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    5.8
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.8
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    5.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    5.5
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
    Disabled-friendly
    5.0
  • Location
    4.8
    Proximity to shopping areas
    4.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    4.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Anke
Sun, sand, sea and friendly people
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • Beach holiday
  • February 2013
The wintergrau home escape, we could in the Zita beach resort a large, very clean bungalow room with a partial ocean view. With a beautiful sunshine we are at the beach along to zarzis (50 minutes) to the weekly market walked (fr). For 3 Dinar/1,50 Euro drove us the taxi back to the hotel and on the next day for 50 Dinar/ 25 Euro the taxi driver to a great tour (mosque/harbor/salt lake/café uam.) Picked up. Mo-sa, we are in the hot thermal water (sulphur/iron ) with a view of the sea swum, or at the aqua gym ... participated. We could in february already breakfast and lunch on the terrace take (18-24 degrees). Attentive care of friendly waiters, with daily changing very tasty buffet and great tunesischem wine. In the evening we gladly in the lobby with free wi-fi and delicious thibarine (fig liquor) sat. A successful vacation overall. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.8
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.8
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    5.3
    Competence (handling complaints)
    5.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    5.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0
    Quality of the beach
    5.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    5.0
    Child care or playground
    5.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    5.3
    Family friendliness
    5.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    4.2
    Proximity to shopping areas
    3.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    4.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    3.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Silvia & Dieter
Relaxing beach holiday
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • Beach holiday
  • November 2012
Well kept large klubanlage, initially about 80 guests with children mainly from France. At the end of about 50 guests half from Germany. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0

    The room size was good. The separate toilet we found very practically.

  • Gastronomy
    5.0

    Tasty local and international dishes. Pasta pizza and grill. Good tunisian bottles of wine included. Unfortunately currently little local fruit. For breakfast no fruit.

  • Service
    5.0

    The staff is very friendly. The room was cleaned thoroughly.

  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0

    Beach and pool were cleaned daily. We have daily Volleyball played. Unfortunately the net was very flat and could not more higher be provided. Wlan was in the lobby free of charge available.

  • Hotel
    5.0

    Well kept large klubanlage, initially about 80 guests with children mainly from France. At the end of about 50 guests half from Germany.

  • Location
    4.0

    The hotel is in a nice location directly at the beach. The place zarzis is not nice. The market on monday small and right next to dump location. Other excursions we didn't use.

Close
1 3