Hotel Bahía Príncipe Costa Adeje(4.5 stars)

c/ Idafe 38760 Adeje View on map

Average rating

803 hotel reviews

    Rating by categories

  • Hotel in general
    5.2
  • Room
    5.2
  • Service
    5.2
  • Location
    3.9
  • Food and Drinks
    5.3
  • Sport & entertain
    4.8
Filters
You selected:
323 reviews for this hotel sorted by travel date
Sonja
Anytime again. Great hotel. Beautiful pool
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • April 2014
Very good, nice hotel. Erholmöglichkeit good, nice staff, nice food. Magnificent gardens and a beautiful pool area. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.8
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    5.8
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0
    Quality of the beach
    4.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
  • Hotel
    5.3
    Family friendliness
    5.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    4.4
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Distance to the beach
    4.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    4.0
    Other leisure activities available
    4.0
Close
Elli
Super hotel
  • Recommended hotel
  • Friends
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • Beach holiday
  • February 2014
Nicely arranged hotel area in terraces, very clean, All-inclusive with theme restaurants, the guest structure was from young to old, mostly english, dutch and german Guests. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0

    The rooms are nice and big and clean, you could not be faulted.

  • Gastronomy
    5.0

    There was a buffet and different theme restaurants. The quality and selection was very good, only the food was a bit warmer its. The service was very good.

  • Service
    5.0

    The staff is very friendly nearly all speak english and also german. The room cleaning was good. With complaints at the hotel was very good method.

  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0

    The pool was very clean and enough beach chairs available. One pool was heated. The pool at the front is beautiful with direct View of the sea. We had tennis lessons in the t 3 basis, the Taxi in about 10 minutes. A nice sports facility and a great coach, thanks again Anja.

  • Hotel
    5.0

    Nicely arranged hotel area in terraces, very clean, All-inclusive with theme restaurants, the guest structure was from young to old, mostly english, dutch and german Guests.

  • Location
    4.0

    Unfortunately there is no direct beach section and the next shopping you have to take a taxi. There are always taxis outside the hotel

Close
AP
Good price-performance ratio.
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Other stay
  • February 2014
Relaxing holiday in a highly recommended hotel, if one does not attach importance to beach and shopping sets, rental car recommended. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.3
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    5.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    4.5
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    4.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    4.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    5.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    5.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    0
  • Hotel
    5.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
  • Location
    3.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    3.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    3.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    3.0
    Other leisure activities available
    3.0
Close
Peter
Ideal for the winter to shorten.
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Other stay
  • January 2014
Amazing selection of drinks (all-inclusive), the food was tasty but not overwhelming, the beautiful architecture relativizes the size of the hotel, very nice pool landscape, but unfortunately no 'complimentary' natural beach in the surrounding area, own underground parking for the rental car, you should treat yourself, since the hotel lies somewhat remotely, the nearby Playa Paraiso with its hotel makes a somewhat down come impression (but we were also in Playa las Americas), the 3 times weekly cleanliness of à-la-carte-meal one can save confidently, in particular the casa Bonita (spanish) remained far below our expectations, on all rooms were pull ... out lines installed, all about 10 centimeter too short and that unbrauhbar are, the architecture is not weatherproof, because heavy rain it rained in many places by the roof of the lobby or it ran under the doors rain water through, which the staff with hundreds of carpets or towels want to be. ☺ despite sometimes hectic atmosphere at the 'mass food supply' consistently very friendly and dedicated and discreet staff, very good value for money, we would for 1 week stay there again, if all-inclusive is to be posted. The next time we will probably in direction turismo-rural go, which the charm of the island anyway much better than the english dominated mass tourism. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    5.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.3
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    5.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    5.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    5.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    5.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    5.0
  • Hotel
    5.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
  • Location
    3.8
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    3.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    4.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    3.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Renate
Relaxation in mediterranean resort.
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Countryside & spa
  • January 2014
We chose the located off the beaten path area selected, calmly recover too can. As only a few hotels in the Canary Islands 'all-inclusive offer, was the one point, the us the decision easier. The first impression the lobby and the area was: wow! No boring 70's concrete building, but an appealing architecture and a really fantastic garden area. At least 6 different palms, colored hisbiskus, christusdorn, baobab, cacti and so weitergepflegte paths wind through these plants to the right and left along the pool area. One of the pools was in january heated. Here you found the sun worshippers ... and families with children. At the lower pool with views over the Atlantic to the island La Gomera - you could, however, without noise relax. Our room in house 6 - was very clean. Of course, the area was a bit dated and here and there were renovations due - but the cleanliness left on some way there marriages. The lobby bar was very comfortable, with nice wicker furniture - furnished. In the evening it was however very full, and there was the noise level was very high. Outside were unfortunately always all tables occupied. But you can not always in the first row seats! The staff was always nice, welcoming and very, very efficient. The stress, the service during the meals is suspended, was a hefty price. Since it is a matter of course, that one also times a tip, or? Which we found very pleasant, was the allocation of tables! As soon as a table became free, it was immediately freshly set, and was for the next guests. The all inclusive offer was better than expected. It could really be something for everyone. A large part of the guests were english. There was of course everything for a 'english breakfast'. My husband have different preferences, concerning food, but we have both failed, and by our ' preferences' durchzuessen! What i seen in any hotel i:a 'self-service sektbar' already with the breakfast! We loved the rosé wine tasted. In the specialty restaurants was a tad ' süffiger'. For those who prefer action should probably choose another hotel. If you the food and the drinks bemäkelt, should do the same, half-board and a well-stocked wallet for the drinks and associated costs go. There is always someone, of all and each has something to complain about. We hingengen are not with a notebook through the area in search of drawbacks. We have holiday! read hotel review
  • Room
    4.0

    Junior suite in the house 6 - room 14 in the 3. floor. No noise from the pool, as the room on the other side was. At night the sound of the sea. Generous with couch and massage tubs...

  • Gastronomy
    5.0

    Main restaurant and the speciality restaurants. Italian and spanish were very good with very personal service!

  • Service
    5.0

    Mostly good foreign language skills, english almost every employee. Check-in speedy and friendly. Room cleaning was thorough. 2 minor problems were immediately rectified.

  • Sport & Leisure
    0
  • Hotel
    6.0

    We chose the located off the beaten path area selected, calmly recover too can. As only a few hotels in the Canary Islands 'all-inclusive offer, was the one point, the us the decision easier. The first impression the lobby and the area was: wow! No boring 70's concrete building, but an appealing architecture and a really fantastic garden area. At least 6 different palms, colored hisbiskus, christusdorn, baobab, cacti and so weitergepflegte paths wind through these plants to the right and left along the pool area. One of the pools was in january heated. Here you found the sun worshippers and families with children. At the lower pool with views over the Atlantic to the island La Gomera - you could, however, without noise relax. Our room in house 6 - was very clean. Of course, the area was a bit dated and here and there were renovations due - but the cleanliness left on some way there marriages. The lobby bar was very comfortable, with nice wicker furniture - furnished. In the evening it was however very full, and there was the noise level was very high. Outside were unfortunately always all tables occupied. But you can not always in the first row seats! The staff was always nice, welcoming and very, very efficient. The stress, the service during the meals is suspended, was a hefty price. Since it is a matter of course, that one also times a tip, or? Which we found very pleasant, was the allocation of tables! As soon as a table became free, it was immediately freshly set, and was for the next guests. The all inclusive offer was better than expected. It could really be something for everyone. A large part of the guests were english. There was of course everything for a 'english breakfast'. My husband have different preferences, concerning food, but we have both failed, and by our ' preferences' durchzuessen! What i seen in any hotel i:a 'self-service sektbar' already with the breakfast! We loved the rosé wine tasted. In the specialty restaurants was a tad ' süffiger'. For those who prefer action should probably choose another hotel. If you the food and the drinks bemäkelt, should do the same, half-board and a well-stocked wallet for the drinks and associated costs go. There is always someone, of all and each has something to complain about. We hingengen are not with a notebook through the area in search of drawbacks. We have holiday!

  • Location
    4.0

    30 minutes to the airport - often the last hotel, which is started, there can it already times 1.5 hours,. You can book excursions in the hotel, daily shuttle bus.

Close
Cornelia
Nice colors and fantastic view.
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • Other stay
  • January 2014
We were immediately from the Hotel Bahia Principe loved it. The spacious and nicely designed grounds, we immediately addressed. After a friendly receipt at the reception with brisk check-in we were able to immediately our room visit. We had booked a sea view and this view was great. At all we have met only on friendly, attentive staff, from the cleaning lady about the service. Here, i can the review of another property addressed not understand. We made only positive experiences, under the motto friendly staff meets friendly tourists. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0

    The size of the room was adequate with a spacious balcony. Our room was also always thoroughly cleaned.

  • Gastronomy
    5.0

    The quality of the food in the buffet was ok, some meals repeat in every hotel. What we missed was fresh fruit, still not crushed on the plates was. Melons, papaya, pineapple served is ok, but a shame to the beautiful canarian bananas or oranges, etc. The food was nicely arranged and were constantly refilled. Necessarily during the stay the specialty restaurants use. The quality of the service, in any case, since freshly prepared and served promptly.

  • Service
    6.0

    Here i can only repeat, very friendly and courteous staff. As this hotel mostly from english-speaking guests, the staff spoke mostly no german. If you miss it, should perhaps on holiday in Germany go back. We arrived with a few words of spanish and english along.

  • Sport & Leisure
    0
  • Hotel
    6.0

    We were immediately from the Hotel Bahia Principe loved it. The spacious and nicely designed grounds, we immediately addressed. After a friendly receipt at the reception with brisk check-in we were able to immediately our room visit. We had booked a sea view and this view was great. At all we have met only on friendly, attentive staff, from the cleaning lady about the service. Here, i can the review of another property addressed not understand. We made only positive experiences, under the motto friendly staff meets friendly tourists.

  • Location
    5.0

    We knew, that this hotel is away from the trubelmeile is. Therefore we also decided for this hotel. We stayed for 10 days and had for half of the vacation a borrowing vehicle. Great, the generous underground parking, that is to say no fight for a parking spot in front of the hotel. On the days without a car we used our feet or the bus or a taxi. The bus service to los christianos worked fine, but there are apparently with the other direction often difficulties, here we are still waiting on the bus. So we began to a long hike.

Close
Mattes
Dream hotel, but without their own butler
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Other stay
  • January 2014
For relaxing a really good hotel. Without rental car is however, somewhat limited. Massage and facial you must not be in use, the is no comparison to our usual treatments. The safe cost an additional charge/day, i don't! Towels for the pool there were, however, a complicated procedure. Only at the reception with a card, then the poolstand cash. read hotel review
  • Room
    4.3
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    5.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    2.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    4.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    4.7
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    4.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    5.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    4.5
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    3.0
  • Hotel
    4.0
    Family friendliness
    3.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
    Disabled-friendly
    2.0
  • Location
    2.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    2.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    1.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    3.0
    Other leisure activities available
    2.0
Close
Günter
Quiet beach holiday.
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • January 2014
Nice, relaxing holiday in a not with hotels zugebauten area. In the surroundings there are not many possibilities, but thanks to a very good and sumptuous all-inclusive you need not. To relax and chill out with sound of the ocean and surf highly recommended. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.5
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    5.8
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
Close
Stefan
Total relaxation.
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • Other stay
  • January 2014
A great hotel with competent and friendly staff, the great proximity to the beautiful golf courses. Great buffet and good food. Really all-inclusive! read hotel review
  • Room
    4.8
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    5.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    4.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.5
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    5.3
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    5.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    5.0
  • Hotel
    5.5
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
  • Location
    5.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Brigitte
We will definitely be back.
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • January 2014
In the hotel we were friendly received. To our room, it was quite a long way to go, but the view was, despite ground floor, very nice. In our juniorsuite was also a bottle of sparkling wine ready for us. The mini bar is free and replenished daily. The safe cost is €2.50 on the day, which we were surprised. Internet was for a fee but on holiday you can also times without it. The guests were mixed. Many older couples but also many young families with small children. There were mainly british, a few french, but also many ... german guests. The area was relatively large, and the staff was constantly behind to keep everything clean. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0

    Our room was very large. There was one bed, a sofa, a small sitting area, tv, minibar, air conditioning and telephone. Only the bed was a bit wobbly and should be screwed are. The bathroom was also very spacious. The toilet area is even from the actual bath. Double sink and bathtub with massage jets.

  • Gastronomy
    5.0

    There is a buffet restaurant with daily changing themes and 3 restaurants where you the table to reserve must. At the lower pool there was a snack bar and as already above mentioned there was also a bar, the open all night and breakfast, if one was times in former times out must. The food you had to say that even salt, but i see this as no problem. What i in comparison to other hotels always again good think is, that one a table assigned gets and you don't have to be afraid, that the space was. älalters guests get even a capacity close to the buffet, which i found very good. For the men applies to the dinner long pants.

  • Service
    6.0

    The staff is very friendly and with english one comes through well. But it is also german spoken. The maids were efficient and quick. There is no intrusive, as you know from other hotels. As far as we have seen, is also a doctor in the hotel and there is also a babysitting service.

  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0

    Animation, disco, mini club, spa, health club and Tennis - everything you need. One pool was heated, the other two for this time of the year just too cold. Unfortunately, the jacuzzi also freezing defendendo. Particularly now in the winter i would have gladly hot water had. Since the hotel was not booked up, there were also no problem, that you get a beach chair. One gets bath-towels against a bail of 10 Euro.

  • Hotel
    5.0

    In the hotel we were friendly received. To our room, it was quite a long way to go, but the view was, despite ground floor, very nice. In our juniorsuite was also a bottle of sparkling wine ready for us. The mini bar is free and replenished daily. The safe cost is €2.50 on the day, which we were surprised. Internet was for a fee but on holiday you can also times without it. The guests were mixed. Many older couples but also many young families with small children. There were mainly british, a few french, but also many german guests. The area was relatively large, and the staff was constantly behind to keep everything clean.

  • Location
    5.0

    The hotel lies relatively apart from tourism, but for our booking was the. Unfortunately it was not a 'proper' beach in the proximity. With a taxi or a rented car is however everything fast to reach. In the hotel itself but there was everything you needed. Small shops, a sports bar (not included), as well as a disco and a snack bar, the from 23 hours until 7:00 a. m. opened.

Close
Elke
A wonderful holiday in a great area!
  • Recommended hotel
  • Singles
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • December 2013
Large, very beautifully designed area with a large, in the caribbean-style garden. The hotel, my room, as well as the whole area were in a very good condition and cleanness was capitalized everywhere. The aftermath of the violent december - storm in some places were still minimal to feel (lower pool). The staff, however, was extremely hard, these as soon as possible to remove. The guest structure was at random, high proportion of scandinavians and english, smaller proportion of german guests. To my reisezeitpunkte (the weihnachtsvorwoche ) were very many families with small children or senior citizens in the hotel. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0

    Nice large double room for single use with sea view. The minibar was refilled daily. Large bathroom with two sinks, toilet, bidet, bathtub. The furniture is in a very good condition and not 'worn'. Nice balcony with table and seating. Satellite tv - good reception from ARD, ZDF, per 7, sat. 1 and RTL

  • Gastronomy
    5.0

    A main restaurant with varying theme nights, several specialty restaurants as well as a snack bar at the pool (open 09:00 until 7:00 p. m.) Very large selection, also for vegetarians there was a wide selection of food available. The food was very good and also in the restaurants to cleanliness and hygiene great importance was attached. There was no self service with the drinks (very good!) For men is wearing long pants for dinner, of course,

  • Service
    6.0

    The staff is very friendly and tried very hard, our stay as pleasant as possible. German skills with the customer service and at the reception, otherwise english always. A doctor is open daily in the morning in the plant present.

  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0

    Great garden area with two large pools (one heated) and a small children's pool with enough beach chairs. Very large sea water pool right above the cliffs with uninterrupted views of the sea. Also here enough beach chairs available. Umbrellas may be even more. Great spa area and very good offers and services. Kids club and activities were offered (not used) Evening entertainment by a solo entertainer on the large terrace, as well as shows of the entertainment team at the 'courtyard'.

  • Hotel
    5.0

    Large, very beautifully designed area with a large, in the caribbean-style garden. The hotel, my room, as well as the whole area were in a very good condition and cleanness was capitalized everywhere. The aftermath of the violent december - storm in some places were still minimal to feel (lower pool). The staff, however, was extremely hard, these as soon as possible to remove. The guest structure was at random, high proportion of scandinavians and english, smaller proportion of german guests. To my reisezeitpunkte (the weihnachtsvorwoche ) were very many families with small children or senior citizens in the hotel.

  • Location
    6.0

    Quiet, secluded location. A rental car is to explore the island very much of advantage. Shuttle bus to the main beach and the next town are available, as well as a public bus line. About 10 minutes walk to a small bay. The transfer time to the airport is approximately 25 minutes

Close
Holger
Too british - for germans of only limited
  • Hotel not recommended
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • Beach holiday
  • December 2013
Too british - for germans of only limited recommendable We were already for the 3 time in the hotel and knew that the location/setting/pool etc. Very good, that is why we had for 4 days a cheap rental car from airport at pluscar. com ordered. The hotel calls itself as 4 star superior, thus it must also assess as upscale 4 star hotel are, and this is time due to some deterioration in the negative. We have a list together important, positive and negative. We found, that in sum, for a 4 star hotel the negative point too much were ..., to recommend it and advise therefore only limited to a visit Positive: • nice large rooms with 2 sink in the bathroom • per week, time 3 times in the à-la-carte restaurants • fantastic pool area • in winter, a heated pool • good selection of drinks, quality wine costs per bottle around the 10 Euro extra charge, that is in order • the italian restaurant was the only good, as well as unusual dishes and the food sometimes seasoned is, even the asian, as there are just a few other food as usual is. • evening shows from external artists very good (entertainers very unprofessionally) Negative • staff at the reception super arrogant and unfriendly, partly incompetent (can only rooms assigned, with problems for example with the tickets overstrained) • safe €2.50/day very expensive • internet 2 Euro for 20 minutes • partly very long ways to the rooms partially over stairs (not for disabled recommended) • orange juice for breakfast from powder, inedible • fresh juices with much sugar set back, also inedible • little choice of sausage/cheese, very cheap products • food often cold, also at the show cooking, as it in pots and then cold • all food in the buffet restaurant without flavourings (no spices), all british • room cleaning only superficially (in the bath tub were rest of the shower gel 5 days wannenboden not cleaned) • 90% british, 8% scandinavians and hardly german tourists, this is worth more on the drinks than the food, and who british food knows, knows what we believe • it will not be only from 7 00pm reserved, also in the evening the tables on the terrace simply for 2 hours with jackets, etc. Occupied, while the people then time for dinner to go thus nice tables outdoors reserve, that we had not yet experienced and should from the hotel urgently be stopped. In sum we say hotel area (because of the pool) 4 + yes, but food, friendliness, etc. Only 3 +, thus for the price (2 weeks at least €1,600) and the isolated location for german vacationers not so recommendable. The rooms in blocks 1-5 are in the evening on the pool quite loud because of the evening entertainment, nicest rooms are in the blocks 6+7 with poolmeerblick (straight numbers) read hotel review
  • Room
    4.5
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    4.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    4.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    4.3
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    3.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    5.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    4.0
  • Service
    2.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    1.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    1.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    2.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    4.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    4.0
  • Hotel
    4.5
    Family friendliness
    5.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
    Disabled-friendly
    3.0
  • Location
    1.4
    Proximity to shopping areas
    1.0
    Distance to the beach
    1.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    3.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    1.0
    Other leisure activities available
    1.0
Close
Eva
A dream holiday.
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Other stay
  • December 2013
Extremely generous plant, very maintained, friendly staff, very clean! Despite the multiplicity of the tourists make you feel very comfortable. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    5.8
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Eva
Hotel Bahia principe a place to relax
  • Recommended hotel
  • Singles
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • December 2013
A comfortable hotel for a relaxing holiday. The friendliness and attention of the Entire hotel staff was amazing. The food could have been a little warmer can be offered. Very nice and well-kept area. We could super relax. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.8
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.8
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    5.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    5.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    4.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    4.5
    Quality of the beach
    3.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    5.0
    Distance to the beach
    4.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
Close
Beate
Super price-performance ratio.
  • Recommended hotel
  • Friends
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • Beach holiday
  • December 2013
Was the 5 time in the area. If you don't set importance on hustle and bustle in the surrounding area is, is well cared for here. Shopping possibilities were limited. We have, on several occasions, the public bus use, worked well and we loved the hotel regardless. Car rental in the hotel easily possible. The view of the sea, for example, from the italian restaurant is fantastic. There are certainly better hotels, but the cost was much more. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.8
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.3
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    5.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    5.7
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    3.7
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    3.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    3.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
Close
Gisela
Always again with great pleasure, it can only further-recomm
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • November 2013
Very clean, it is value placed upon hygiene, international clientele. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0

    Clean and towels were missing however was then supplied. Minibar is offers and a great champagne there was also,

  • Gastronomy
    6.0

    Everything was fresh and tasty and all the specialty restaurants are highly recommended, also often themenbezogenn lovely.

  • Service
    6.0

    Super, what is important to me with the breakfast coffee on the table wirdm take that much commotion the breakfast out, thanks!

  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0

    There were enough beach chairs the long term reserver one finds everywhere, pool very clean partly heated, if you like quiet is located at the other pool. With sea view,

  • Hotel
    5.0

    Very clean, it is value placed upon hygiene, international clientele.

  • Location
    5.0

    You know beforehand about the information that the hotel somewhat apart lies extra for the peace want or need, there is a shuttle to the city for free. Bus about 150 metres from the hotel 1 Euro. 50 for all routes. Taxi 15 Euro

Close
Timo
Absolutely recommendable hotel
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • Beach holiday
  • October 2013
The hotel is next to some concrete bunkers in the area of the ansprechensten and nicer resorts, our opinion after also nicer than the Tenerife above, which also to the Costa Adeje belongs (a complex). read hotel review
  • Room
    4.0

    We had room 4208 and were content thereby. The rooms are probably approximately 11 years old (aufzugsbaujahr 2002), so a bit older and slightly tired. There is a mini bar, which was re-filled every day (Cola/2 Fanta/water still/beer), bathtub/shower, tv with international channels (ARD/ZDF/satellite. 1/RTL/ProSieben/Viva), air conditioning Everything is very clean.

  • Gastronomy
    6.0

    We ' only the normal buffet visited, because we with the choice of dishes and the quality were more than happy. We have stayed in many hotels and can claim, that the one of the best buffet-style restaurant is. Everything was extremely tasty, everything was very good quality! Whoever complained here, the i can't understand. Every day there was a theme night: canarian, spanish, italian, fish, asian, mexican, gala. Everything is very clean. In the snack/pool bar there is not as usual a buffet, but you have to order in meals. You get a number and you can order then pick-up. Everything goes very fast and friendly. Food: hamburg, Hot Dog, sandwich, chicken nuggets, grill cockerel, spaghetti, fries, salad, ice cream (chocolate/vanilla/strawberry in small 200 millilitre wraps)

  • Service
    6.0

    All are really nice and speak at least english, if not even german. Rooms are absolutely clean and cleaned reliable, it gives to each day new towels. We had no complaints ☺

  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0

    Leisure time facilities are available, but we lack of laziness not used, as relaxing holiday. Entertainment was available, but not intrusive. There were enough beach chairs available, umbrellas. Of course, also reserved, the hotel staff acknowledged all reserving sunbeds before 8 am.

  • Hotel
    5.0

    The hotel is next to some concrete bunkers in the area of the ansprechensten and nicer resorts, our opinion after also nicer than the Tenerife above, which also to the Costa Adeje belongs (a complex).

  • Location
    3.0

    The hotel area was a bit isolated, the distance to the airport is only a few kilometers away (about 20 minutes). It is no flight noise to be heard, also no aircraft in sight! In the hotel there was actually everything, from the mini-market, souvenir shops, pharmacy, doctor, photos, photographers, rental car. There was a main restaurant, a pool/snack bar, bar, some theme restaurants (asia/spanish/mexican/italian) Since there is no real beach there, there is a daily free bus service to Playa las Americas (10 hours/18 back, register a day before at the reception)

Close
Andreas
Up to reductions in Bahia Principe
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • September 2013
Nice room with good facilities and very clean., but for the room service was great and everything was very well-kept. Bath salts regularly replenished, which also not natural everywhere. We felt very comfortable and both breakfast, lunch, and dinner were excellent. Not the usual tourist menu, but also local specialities and rich selection. Here everyone is (even our vegetarians) full. The guest structure is through Europa represented and extremely pleasant. Average age at random but rather for solid audience suitable. Internet: disaster! The most expensive web access, the i have ever met is. 1 day 6 €, 3 days 1 ... 2 €, 7 days 25 Euro. Who 2 weeks stay has no chance, as there is no other tariffs are. 50€ for internet is legalised mugging. Thus fast in the next Vodafone-shop and a card bought. 30 days with 1 gigabyte credit costs just about 15 Euro. The friendly Vodafone-staff also directly with the decor in my mobile access point helped. By the way can the every modern smartphone. Tariffs, the first in de can be booked move around the 3 0 €, so front rather place to look. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0

    Very nice room with all notwendigee aussgattung and very good service

  • Gastronomy
    6.0

    The food in the restaurant was so good, that we the mitbeguchten topic restaurants did not use it. Italian, spanish and thai i think also at home. The rich restaurant with its local specialities offered us 11 days varied food and delicious gourmet meal.

  • Service
    6.0

    Very friendly service in all areas. Whether german, english or spanish, of course is very well understood and if it does not work the gestures with the service-oriented staff. Perfect.

  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0

    Discreet animation! If you don't want to have your peace and if you wanted, you had fun.

  • Hotel
    5.0

    Nice room with good facilities and very clean. , but for the room service was great and everything was very well-kept. Bath salts regularly replenished, which also not natural everywhere. We felt very comfortable and both breakfast, lunch, and dinner were excellent. Not the usual tourist menu, but also local specialities and rich selection. Here everyone is (even our vegetarians) full. The guest structure is through Europa represented and extremely pleasant. Average age at random but rather for solid audience suitable. Internet: disaster! The most expensive web access, the i have ever met is. 1 day 6 €, 3 days 1 2 €, 7 days 25 Euro. Who 2 weeks stay has no chance, as there is no other tariffs are. 50€ for internet is legalised mugging. Thus fast in the next Vodafone-shop and a card bought. 30 days with 1 gigabyte credit costs just about 15 Euro. The friendly Vodafone-staff also directly with the decor in my mobile access point helped. By the way can the every modern smartphone. Tariffs, the first in de can be booked move around the 3 0 €, so front rather place to look.

  • Location
    5.0

    Distance to the airport 30 kilometer, therefore no aircraft noise. The peace through the remote location is extremely relaxing. There is no Ballermann around the corner, so very relaxing holiday, if you don't have to. The nearest town is about 10 minutes away on foot. Also a bus drives in the nearby located localities, where is somewhat the matter. Las americas could be reached by taxi for about 1 5 €.

Close
Joachim
At first glance great, but then...
  • Hotel not recommended
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • September 2013
If you drive to the hotel and from the outside you get the feeling that it is a very nice and good hotel. The impression, from the front desk confirmed. The page us and the luggage to the room, nice. But then. Exact description below. The hotel is 60% british, 30% dutch and 10% the rest. Conclusion. From the outside a beautiful hotel from which much too little is done. Four stars are just ok. The TUI with 4.5 stars which not correct was. read hotel review
  • Room
    3.0

    Rooms are large, simple and ok. But not more. The minibar (all-inclusive) was well stocked. Fun. A can of beer, a tin Cola, two Fanta and a bottle of water. That was it. Tv was a 20 inch tv with ZDF, RTL, Sat.1! And ProSieben. Of course there were also other programs with my language but nothing had to do. Air conditioning worked. The bathroom was okay. Door was a saloontür and so it was no real separation between the bathroom and toilet. The light had to wait time 5 minutes burning before you could see. No idea why. Also, there was no vent in the bathroom. Window anyway, the result was a good unpleasant in the entire bathroom It was very noisy during the night but mainly due to the inconsiderate guests. Beds were ok. Furniture was a bit worn.

  • Gastronomy
    3.0

    There was a large main restaurant in which there was breakfast and dinner. Moreover various à-la-carte restaurants we did not use as a space only for lunch at the reception could reserve. Unfortunately we were at noon never in the hotel. sunday The breakfast was an impertinence. Hardness rolls, a little pastries, a little sausage, jam looked like ketchup and the usual, scrambled eggs, bacon and so on. Coffee with milk. Sometimes one had luck and the coffee got through the milk a brighter color, sometimes the milk in coffee not visible. Was probably a little bit watery, the milk. The dinner was a little bit better. Main courses gave it in large selection. Starters and desserts in a very limited selection. A plus. The food was exceptionally warm for food from the buffet. Lunch in the pool restaurant was a worse canteen to sit.

  • Service
    3.0

    Na ja. Service is available, they gave a lot of effort. At the pool you have to but self catering. With english one gets ahead. They also speak german at reception. Room would be cleaned daily, however, i had a week a brown stain in the blanket. Safe costs 2,60 Euro per day. 10€ deposit for the safe key. 20€ deposit for two towels. Wlan prices were outrageous. 6 Euro for a day. 25 for a week. Front desk but it was in order.

  • Sport & Leisure
    2.0

    Pool was relatively large, divided into two parts. Then there was also still own other with sea view. The beach chairs were at 50% dirty and versifft. Umbrellas were too little available. In the hotellektüre is' reserve the couches' than abslolutely forbidden titled. Already strange that around half 8 half of the pool with towels was occupied. The hotel would be very nice if the plants from time to time a little water to get any would. Then there is also a fountain by the whole gardens is. Actually yes nice, but without water rather ugly. Sport i couldn't find. Animation gave it, quite annoying. But some are well on it.

  • Hotel
    3.0

    If you drive to the hotel and from the outside you get the feeling that it is a very nice and good hotel. The impression, from the front desk confirmed. The page us and the luggage to the room, nice. But then. Exact description below. The hotel is 60% british, 30% dutch and 10% the rest. Conclusion. From the outside a beautiful hotel from which much too little is done. Four stars are just ok. The TUI with 4.5 stars which not correct was.

  • Location
    3.0

    The location of the hotel is very remote. Next shopping possibility in the hotel or 15 minutes walk away. There is no beach nearby. Nearest beach approximately 20 minutes away drive. Also otherwise is not much nearby, so i thought that it is a calm vacation to be. Unfortunately, i did the guests in the own hotel underestimated.

Close
Ellen
Can negative reviews do not understand.
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • September 2013
I don't understand the you this hotel with negative points to evaluate can we were in september and must write that we i think twice a year in holiday and this for over 20 years and that in many countries and i just have to say that for a 4 star hotel no negative reviews fall outside Rooms were great, room service was great, front desk, Food in the morning, at noon, evening class, the service in the dining room was also great. We have nothing to complain about. Since 2 weeks the travel catalogs in many countries durchamforsten and ... just come to the Bahia Principe back and think we book it 2014 the september, the english guests were also great, bars and the service was great, the prices for wi-fi and safe i think also expensive that is the only criticism i have. Rooms were big enough, cleanliness was very good. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0

    Rooms big enough cleanliness was good Tv too small.

  • Gastronomy
    5.0

    Restaurants and bars great Food for everything and very tasty Cleanliness in the restaurant was very good.

  • Service
    6.0

    Friendliness great Staff speak german A little Room cleaning was great.

  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0

    Beach chairs and umbrellas were sufficient

  • Hotel
    6.0

    I don't understand the you this hotel with negative points to evaluate can we were in september and must write that we i think twice a year in holiday and this for over 20 years and that in many countries and i just have to say that for a 4 star hotel no negative reviews fall outside Rooms were great, room service was great, front desk, Food in the morning, at noon, evening class, the service in the dining room was also great. We have nothing to complain about. Since 2 weeks the travel catalogs in many countries durchamforsten and just come to the Bahia Principe back and think we book it 2014 the september, the english guests were also great, bars and the service was great, the prices for wi-fi and safe i think also expensive that is the only criticism i have. Rooms were big enough, cleanliness was very good.

  • Location
    5.0

    Airport shuttle was ok, shopping is also fast with the taxi or bus is not too expensive.

Close
1 3 4 5 ... 17