Kaskazi Beach Hotel(3.5 stars)

PO Box 135, Ukunda Kenia View on map

Average rating

594 hotel reviews

    Rating by categories

  • Hotel in general
    4.4
  • Room
    4.8
  • Service
    5.1
  • Location
    5.1
  • Food and Drinks
    4.5
  • Sport & entertain
    4.4
Filters
You selected:
98 hotel reviews for undefinedsorted by travel date
Lukas
Nothing for young people!
  • Recommended hotel
  • Singles
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • Other stay
  • January 2014
Since i didn't want to have novels to write i try to make it short. Guests of the hotel are too 90-99% retirees. The no problem, we will all older, only, if one were not yet so old, then it becomes very boring in the hotel. The entertainment is also rather bad, but it all were very nice, young people, with whom i great understood have therefore i am sorry the to say, objectively, it is unfortunately sunday The food was good and freshly prepared, however no all too large selection. The staff is generally very nice and helpful, the ... ladies at the massage salon also, however much too expensive. The condition of the area limits, the age of the area is obvious. In the bathrooms worked also gladly times somewhat not, this also applies to the occasional air conditioning and other things. Tv and safe only for 2 Euro charge on the day. But the worst is now: the beach in front of the hotel is very bad, not suitable for swimming. At low tide you have about a kilometer was super calm, over the reef, always accompanied by inconceivable annoying people, called 'beach boys'. Probably include these characters to the nervigsten things, the a Kenya betided, (apart from robbery incidents and murder). The beach to the north and south of the hotel is very nice but also, where the eye looks: beachboys! I am not in the detail explain which of these types is so bad but rate them from, this experience for themselves. Conclusion: enter your money elsewhere, in fact, no matter where, but not there. Recommendation Karibik, south america, south-east asia, Seychelles, reunion, Maritius, Australia, Philippines, south seas, Maldives, Bali etc. pp. it is everywhere better than there. In this sense, i have warned. read hotel review
  • Room
    4.3
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    5.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    2.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    3.3
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    2.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    3.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    4.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    4.0
  • Service
    4.5
    Competence (handling complaints)
    4.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    4.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    5.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    2.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    3.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    1.0
  • Hotel
    2.5
    Family friendliness
    2.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    3.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    4.0
    Disabled-friendly
    1.0
  • Location
    5.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    4.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Brigitte
Unfortunately not more highly recommended
  • Hotel not recommended
  • Singles
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • October 2013
I was last year 3 weeks in kaskazi and was very satisfied. Great location on the sea, a beautiful garden and incredibly nice staff. I had all around comfortable. In this year was some different. The staff was always very friendly, but the food was very monotonous, considerably less choice. Ban in the lobby something to drink. Even the water dispenser was taken away. Not very welcoming in a country it constantly over 30 °c. If i the chairs in the lobby (only there are wl used it had, jumped immediately employee rider around him zentimetergenau to place. Very uncomfortable. ... That apparently the staff already for weeks not really paid, i have a staff is. It is saved, because the besitzerr build a private congress centre on the grounds of the hotel. Apparently they want prefer kenyan public and no white tourists. I look forward to next year in another hotel book, because in kaskazi i feel not as a welcome guest, but from the management tolerated. And there are really enough other possibilities, where the customer of the 'upper' welcomed read hotel review
  • Room
    4.0

    Size of room, but old, partly musty smell of mattresses

  • Gastronomy
    3.0

    Food tasty, but monotonous, hardly selection

  • Service
    3.0

    The staff is very friendly and tried hard, but the management seems the wishes of the holiday makers to care

  • Sport & Leisure
    0
  • Hotel
    2.0

    I was last year 3 weeks in kaskazi and was very satisfied. Great location on the sea, a beautiful garden and incredibly nice staff. I had all around comfortable. In this year was some different. The staff was always very friendly, but the food was very monotonous, considerably less choice. Ban in the lobby something to drink. Even the water dispenser was taken away. Not very welcoming in a country it constantly over 30 °c. If i the chairs in the lobby (only there are wl used it had, jumped immediately employee rider around him zentimetergenau to place... Very uncomfortable... That apparently the staff already for weeks not really paid, i have a staff is. It is saved, because the besitzerr build a private congress centre on the grounds of the hotel... Apparently they want prefer kenyan public and no white tourists... I look forward to next year in another hotel book, because in kaskazi i feel not as a welcome guest, but from the management tolerated... And there are really enough other possibilities, where the customer of the 'upper' welcomed

  • Location
    5.0

    On the beach, close to bank and shopping

Close
Irma
Nice hotel, good location, kind staff.
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Translated
  • Other stay
  • October 2013
A nice resort, but with a few drawbacks. Very good location, near a shopping center, restaurants, etc. The staff is extremely nice, friendly and welcoming without end. Nice pool area, nice entrance reception area. Internet quite good. Unfortunately, the cleanliness of the room to be, at least it was so during our stay. And also the food was unfortunately not the action. But you could find enough to eat. Balcony in the room always close, because otherwise visit of monkeys possible. The entertainment during the day and in the evening, i can't make statements, since not in use. Definitely this ... hotel is highly recommended. read hotel review
  • Room
    4.8
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    3.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    4.5
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    4.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    5.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    4.0
  • Service
    5.8
    Competence (handling complaints)
    5.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    5.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    4.7
    Family friendliness
    5.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    4.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Dani
We didn't want to come home!
  • Recommended hotel
  • Friends
  • Translated
  • Other stay
  • September 2013
Nice, although somewhat older hotel! (renovations will be carried out continuously)! Grounds are very well maintained and beautiful the flowers and other plants! Everything was clean and the staff was super friendly! This time we were 8 persons of which 6 already repeatedly in kaskazi vacation, 2 of which were absolutely Kenya-beginners and we had booked all inclusive! Wireless internet is free but only close to the reception available (which all in all no mistake, because it is holiday and one should possibly also times somewhat to relax and not the whole day the smartphone or laptop to sit)! For ... the most part the hotel was represented! German, as well as austrians! read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0

    The rooms are spacious and clean! In the bathroom there was enough storage space (great for women important)! The showers with salt süßwassergemisch is something to get used to, but you get a daily Krug with fresh fresh water! By the saline water are of course the taps somewhat corroded, but otherwise it was very clean! It is in the normal rooms 2 beds; a double and a single bed! Safe and fridge are included in the rooms (but we didn't use it)! Air conditioning and fan available and also functioned! En rooms there are balconies! There is no tv in the room, which was not bad as we anyway only there for sleeping were!

  • Gastronomy
    5.0

    Who here nothing to the meal finds is debt! There was a main restaurant with buffet (one interior and terrace) and then there was an à la carte restaurant! We were in two and it everything went very well! At the buffet there are also people who you pasta freshly prepare! There was fresh fish and also meat (beef du chicken) freshly grilled, as well as in the warmhaltedingern vegetables and other side dishes! Now and then there were also a few african food! A salad buffet is there and as if refeed cakes, and fresh fruit! For breakfast there was the english breakfast also jam and honey, cereal, pancakes, waffles and fresh eggs (something there to suit everybody)

  • Service
    6.0

    Kenyans are in my opinion some of the friendliest people in Afrika! Therefore, my conclusion also with the staff! All very friendly, tried hard and was courteous! When we were at the hotel there were a few trainees as well as holidaymakers (trainees) they were super sweet and friendly! With english you always got along and some speak also quite well german! The rooms were always to our satisfaction cleaned! (so nothing negative) in one of our 4 rooms (as i said, we were 8) we had problems with the lights, it was as soon as possible (we are in Afrika this is because it is not so fast) repaired!

  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0

    The entertainers are very friendly and courteous but not pushy! Offered: stretching, water aerobics, Volleyball, darts, shuffleboard, Bocce, water polo, swahili-lessons and much more! You can also in the hotel by the pool glass bottom boat trips, or deep-sea fishing book! The pool is ok! There were many couches and also tons of capacity to curl up!

  • Hotel
    5.0

    Nice, although somewhat older hotel! (renovations will be carried out continuously)! Grounds are very well maintained and beautiful the flowers and other plants! Everything was clean and the staff was super friendly! This time we were 8 persons of which 6 already repeatedly in kaskazi vacation, 2 of which were absolutely Kenya-beginners and we had booked all inclusive! Wireless internet is free but only close to the reception available (which all in all no mistake, because it is holiday and one should possibly also times somewhat to relax and not the whole day the smartphone or laptop to sit)! For the most part the hotel was represented! German, as well as austrians!

  • Location
    5.0

    The hotel is from the airport in 1-1 a half hours! And the highlight is the Likoni ferry! The beach section at the hotel is not the nicest and you need in any case bath shoes, but in about 100 meters to the right, you can get the beautiful white sandy beach and soak up! Just outside of the hotel right in about 5 minutes walk is a large shopping center the 'Nakumatt' with café and a little further is the barclays center (with shops and bank)! Along the street you will find small huts where the locals things to the market! One goes at the hotlausgang to the left is you in about 15-20 minutes to the Diani Beach center where it also shopping possibilities! Shortly before a petrol station around the corner there is a snake park was and also a small supermarket and a currency exchange ( forex )! You need not walk rumgondeln one can also in the hotel to take a taxi, or outside on the road Tuk-tuk or a Matatu!

Close
Claudia
This hotel is not worth its price!
  • Hotel not recommended
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • September 2013
The hotel is quite old and run down. Also with the cleanliness is it not the best. Wi-fi is free of charge, but only in the immediate proximity of the reception and more bad than good. The guests mostly german mid age. Many use universe inclusive to druckbetankung already in the morning. read hotel review
  • Room
    4.0

    The rooms are big enough. The furniture was badly worn. We had a low cost room. They wanted to give us a room with a wall view assignment. On the other hand were we successfully. Then we got a room without ocean view, but at least with view of playground palm trees. Only worked here the shower not (only cold water). In both rooms was not tv, minibar or hair dryer available. Thanks to the tour guide Renate we got an upgrade to a superior room. Here there was even a water digester, foehn, mini bar and television. And the bathroom was a bit nicer.

  • Gastronomy
    3.0

    There is a 'dining room' with an outdoor terrace and a 'à-la-carte-restaurant'. The cleanliness in the dining room, left a lot to be desired. The upholstered chairs are really disgusting with numerous stains and a bit rickety. The meals are not very lovingly decorated nicely. The offer was not very varied. In the morning, white bread, mostly already somewhat too dry. Alternatively there is also cereals or beans. At noon and evening rice, potatoes, noodles with a sort of meat and always the same vegetables (time spinach, even carrots/zucchini-plate or beans). A local stew gave it also. The salad buffet was limited to tomato salad, coleslaw, carrot salad. Sometimes there were also red cabbage - paprikasalat. There was fresh fruit: watermelon, papaya, mandarins... And sometimes even bananas (more rarely). Dessert is always with ample sugar prepared. Jelly is so firm, wobbled nothing! Cream always tasted a bit salty. One becomes full, but make no demands.

  • Service
    4.0

    The service staff was mostly friendly and tried hard, but not particularly quickly use (up from drinks). Since the drinks partly only, if the plate was almost empty was eaten. The cleaning of the rooms was fine. Almost all of them spoke english, some even german relatively well.

  • Sport & Leisure
    2.0

    If you needed activites, is in the right place. From morning 9:15 a. m. until 23 hours some is offered (stretching, water aerobics, beach hike water polo, shuffleboard, darts). The entertainers were friendly and tried hard. But why call the jonny walker, Bloody Mary and so on? The partially drunken guests these names better remember? And why is every day the same cd runtergedudelt, until the ears bleed? Us it was annoying. table tennis and billiards can only against fee be played.

  • Hotel
    2.0

    The hotel is quite old and run down. Also with the cleanliness is it not the best. Wi-fi is free of charge, but only in the immediate proximity of the reception and more bad than good. The guests mostly german mid age. Many use universe inclusive to druckbetankung already in the morning.

  • Location
    5.0

    The location of the hotel is actually optimally. From the airport Mombasa from you can travel approximately 1.5 hours. Supermarket, cafe, shops etc. Are situated in the more immediate vicinity (within walking distance). The beach begins right in front of the hotel. Is however very stony. The beautiful beach is about 100 meters away with a stony 'plateau' walk. Water shoes so don't forget.

Close
Ruth
Small hotel with super nice people.
  • Recommended hotel
  • Friends
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • August 2013
Well arranged hotel with a great garden area and a nice pool. Mostly german, english and local guests. At our time also some children. read hotel review
  • Room
    4.0

    Well, the rooms, we had a not reconditioned room, due to the salt-laden humidity are the fixtures tarnished and see not as good any more from, but not dirty. The furniture was also getting quite old, the bed was perfect. It was clean with a small balcony and a great view. The air conditioning worked well.

  • Gastronomy
    5.0

    A restaurant with outside and internal area also a à la carte restaurant. The dishes were very good, there was always something grilled, much vegetables (very tasty) 2 soups, spaghetti with freshly prepared sauces. Salad servers and some desserts and fruit. The food was rather typical for the country. It was always clean and a relaxed atmosphere. Tips were not expected but gladly taken.

  • Service
    6.0

    Friendliness of the staff hardly be beat. It also speak some german, otherwise english. The room cleaning was nothing to complain about. We had no complaints.

  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0

    The animation team was great. From early until late tried hard to entertain the guests but not pushy. Starting with stretching, water aerobics, darts, water polo, Volleyball and so on. To the evening show followed by disco. There were enough beach chairs with cushions, towels, sun screens at the pool and garden.

  • Hotel
    4.0

    Well arranged hotel with a great garden area and a nice pool. Mostly german, english and local guests. At our time also some children.

  • Location
    5.0

    Right on the beach, this is a reef where you at low tide very much interesting discover. White sandy beach about 200 meters away. If you exit the hotel many dealers, and is not far away a large supermarket where you could find anything. Banks also available. We are also tuc tuc and matutu dangers.

Close
Dietmar
Day trip
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • August 2013
We have come every year 2 times to Afrika and stayed in various hotels with 3 and 5 stars. The kaskazi hotel, we have already the 2. times. What us in this hotel very well pleases, is the central location ( Nakumatt, barcley center and bank). We also have in Afrika not so friendly and accommodating staff experienced and all without tips. The evening event of the animation team are, for us (no music hall and tanzveranstallungsbesucher ) partly breathtaking. The hotel is already somewhat older, the furniture was a little worn but still asks the well arranged hotel a ... place of the silence. For lunch and dinner is something for everyone, the breakfast was very well arranged and every day the same. We will visit this hotel again read hotel review
  • Room
    4.0

    The rooms are shabby, but still ok.

  • Gastronomy
    4.0

    Price-performance ratio ok.

  • Service
    6.0

    Very friendly and accommodating staff

  • Sport & Leisure
    4.0

    The pool is ok, shade and beach chairs are at the pool and beach sufficient available

  • Hotel
    4.0

    We have come every year 2 times to Afrika and stayed in various hotels with 3 and 5 stars. The kaskazi hotel, we have already the 2. times. What us in this hotel very well pleases, is the central location ( Nakumatt, barcley center and bank). We also have in Afrika not so friendly and accommodating staff experienced and all without tips. The evening event of the animation team are, for us (no music hall and tanzveranstallungsbesucher ) partly breathtaking. The hotel is already somewhat older, the furniture was a little worn but still asks the well arranged hotel a place of the silence. For lunch and dinner is something for everyone, the breakfast was very well arranged and every day the same. We will visit this hotel again

  • Location
    6.0

    Good central location, supermarket cafes and bars within walking distance.

Close
Volkmar & Linda
Currently not recommendable
  • Hotel not recommended
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • August 2013
A hotel come into the years The superior rooms are not modern but have a tv and a refurbished en suite bathroom with shower The staff is very hard The beach was probably due to the time of year with totem seagrass. But before 23 hours is not to sleep! Due to loud animation one had the feeling that the next to you in the room. read hotel review
  • Room
    4.0

    Double room. Have an old bathroom with some accumulated fixtures Superior rooms have a renovated bathroom with shower otherwise and kettle and tv.

  • Gastronomy
    1.0

    The food was really below ground, so what we have never experienced something like that Even regular customers have complained and the service was excellent.

  • Service
    4.0

    The service is a little room for improvement

  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0

    The offer was sufficiently and good

  • Hotel
    4.0

    A hotel come into the years The superior rooms are not modern but have a tv and a refurbished en suite bathroom with shower The staff is very hard The beach was probably due to the time of year with totem seagrass. But before 23 hours is not to sleep! Due to loud animation one had the feeling that the next to you in the room.

  • Location
    5.0

    Everything you need is within walking distance.

Close
Evaf
Kenya = kaskazi, Masai Mara, benson gitari
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • August 2013
We are family from Slovakia and we were the 2. to Kenya dangers. Compared with our first hotel Diani sea lodge was almost equally well, i think the condition and cleanliness. We had booked all inclusive. Here in kaskazi are more young people mostly from Germany. We booked intentionally a room without a television and without wi-fi/was with the reception/we had super vacation. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0

    We had a room with a sea view, that was already. Tv we had no, we did not want, air conditioning we didn't use it, i was rather the fan. The room was smaller than in Diani sea lodge and had my daughter a small but some room otherwise it was ok. Toilet and were cleaned every day, but in Kenya high humidity so some things were corroded. We stayed in room little time there so it didn't bother us.

  • Gastronomy
    6.0

    On the first two days little guests, so was the selection of the meal set, later, it improved, fish were very tasty. We had booked all inclusive. Once per stay you can in aladin food. Fish and calf menu are free of charge. We have fish, ostrich and crocodile ordered, for these two last we have approximately 2500 ksh paid. Once a week we could typical kenyan cuisine try. Although us some food not tasty had, we could always choose, which were delicious. Frankly, if i at home am, i never three or more different menu. The waiter we had no tip, / i think gives everyone, we give the gardener and the poorest // still we were well served.

  • Service
    6.0

    The people are Kenya nice and honest. We have twice things at the pool forget but they were always found, in the room had no safe use. All of them spoke english and some even a little german, but it wasn't a problem. Our room was well cleared up but we are really very little there. We had to because my daughter go to the doctor. From the reception we were picked up and the investigation right back, everything well organized.

  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0

    There were always enough pool chairs and umbrellas at the pool, only if someone at specific body wanted, had the early to reserve. Animation team was very very good. We are here for three weeks and every evening was somewhat differently: acrobat show, masai dancing, bingo, parodies, karaoke and so forth. On the day we walk to coast - early morning, darts, bocca, shufleboard - i don't know how you write and other games. We had fun doing it.

  • Hotel
    5.0

    We are family from Slovakia and we were the 2. to Kenya dangers. Compared with our first hotel Diani sea lodge was almost equally well, i think the condition and cleanliness. We had booked all inclusive. Here in kaskazi are more young people mostly from Germany. We booked intentionally a room without a television and without wi-fi/was with the reception/we had super vacation.

  • Location
    6.0

    The hotel is the beach was only few steps away from the airport about l, 5 hour. We are either walked for example to the super market Nakumatt or in other direction Diani tourit center or Matatu, short distance 20 ksh to ukunda 30 ksh but tourists expect a little more. From hotel kaskazi in the direction of Nakumatt are small panniers, where one wooden figures butterfingers, pictures, kangu buy kanng. We stayed in yuda tour and safaris a trip to Masai Mara with barack booked. No angt, from the outside it looks very needy from, but from the beginning to the end it all worked out we have the lowe the hunting seen, it was simply unique. Accommodation we had in olumara camp, it was clean, food was good hot water but be careful no Hilton. I can yuda tour highly recommended, here you can really good tours.

Close
Renate & Addy
Every year
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Translated
  • Other stay
  • June 2013
The kaskazi is an easy ageing house with character and soul. The employees are not only to the regular guests very friendly and accommodating. The food is Afrika-typical, but varied and tasty. If something was missing, cheese or similar, you got it without any problems. The rooms are clean and practical decorated and the grounds are one of the most beautiful in Diani. For the rocky beach can unfortunately nobody, but only five minutes further it is fantastically beautiful. We have not already here for the 5. time guest, if we didn't like. If you expect, that everything is at ... home, then should mangleich stay at home. We are definitely coming again. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.8
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    5.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    5.5
    Competence (handling complaints)
    5.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    5.0
  • Hotel
    5.0
    Family friendliness
    5.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
    Disabled-friendly
    5.0
  • Location
    5.5
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    5.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
Close
Christian
New management = new, good hotel
  • Recommended hotel
  • Singles
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • Beach holiday
  • June 2013
First we have to say, that, since june a new hotel management is, must from therefore one perhaps the reviews before in an aspect see. The hotel in general was really good. The rooms are relatively large, there are a nice balcony, nearly all rooms face in the direction of the sea, this is due to the construction of the hotels. The hotel is certainly not the newest, it shows to the one or another corner. All give themselves very much trouble, the hotel was well maintained. Wi-fi is in the lobby at the front desk available. The average age ... was 25-(.). The hotel is nearly only germans, there are very many regular guests. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0

    The room size was good. The condition is ok. Typical star hotel in Diani, what isn't meant negatively. The bathroom is renovated. I had a kettle, coffee and tea in the room, as well as a small refrigerator with 2 bottles water was.

  • Gastronomy
    6.0

    The food is really well now. There is not, as in many other hotels in Diani these indian einheitsfraß, but really good african and international food. Every day grilled. Good steaks and delicious fish. The selection was not so large, but always enough. Almost everything a very good taste. If you are not all-inclusive, it was for the region normal prices. From 10 to 23 o'clock the all-inclusive. Otherwise costs beer 300 ksh ~ 2,90 Euro, Cola etc. 200 ksh.

  • Service
    6.0

    They are all very friendly and everyone tried very hard to do everything for their guests, and this also fast, which is normal in Kenya ☺ The room cleaning is very good.

  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0

    The animation is great. The animation team makes fun and they are always very polite and funny. The shows are excellent.

  • Hotel
    5.0

    First we have to say, that, since june a new hotel management is, must from therefore one perhaps the reviews before in an aspect see. The hotel in general was really good. The rooms are relatively large, there are a nice balcony, nearly all rooms face in the direction of the sea, this is due to the construction of the hotels. The hotel is certainly not the newest, it shows to the one or another corner. All give themselves very much trouble, the hotel was well maintained. Wi-fi is in the lobby at the front desk available. The average age was 25-(...). The hotel is nearly only germans, there are very many regular guests.

  • Location
    5.0

    Hotel lies directly at the beach. However, you could unfortunately not directly at the beach beach chairs, because of this very close to the hotel's garden is located. The baden is also rather difficult in the sea, because there were many rocks are. So bathing shoes you have to wear. There are many restaurants, bars nearby.

Close
Gabriela
Very bad food
  • Hotel not recommended
  • Singles
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • Beach holiday
  • March 2013
First i would like to mention, that the staff very friendly and accommodating is. Before i a clean beautiful room got, i have 3 times to another. Reason were cold water at showering, rusty fixtures in the bathroom, for a 4 star hotel not enough. Superior rooms are renovated and bathroom very nice. Beach not for swimming suitable, to lots of seagulls and without beach shoes not recommendable. Food in the hotel, just an isolence, no choice at the breakfast, bread basket only toast, lunch and dinner always the same carrots, beans and potatoes the meat tough and undrinkable, fish ... dried out, very bad fruit, bananas not available, only on request to get. Coffee unpalatable, juices inedible. Plastic cups at the beach bar very dirty and worn out, on our complained became new cups bought. As mentioned very friendly staff read hotel review
  • Room
    4.0
    Size of the bathroom
    4.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    4.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    4.0
    Size of the room
    4.0
  • Gastronomy
    2.5
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    4.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    1.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    4.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    1.0
  • Service
    5.5
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    4.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    2.5
    Quality of the beach
    1.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    4.0
  • Hotel
    4.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    4.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    4.0
  • Location
    4.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    4.0
    Distance to the beach
    4.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    4.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    4.0
    Other leisure activities available
    4.0
Close
Joshua & Manuela
Nice hotel
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • March 2013
We liked it very much, the staff was always pleasant and very helpful. Would in this hotel again have a vacation. read hotel review
  • Room
    4.3
    Size of the bathroom
    4.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    5.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    4.0
    Size of the room
    4.0
  • Gastronomy
    4.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    4.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    4.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    4.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    4.0
  • Service
    5.5
    Competence (handling complaints)
    5.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    4.7
    Quality of the beach
    4.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    5.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    5.0
    Family friendliness
    5.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
  • Location
    4.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    4.0
    Distance to the beach
    4.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    4.0
Close
Ramona
Root tourists in kaskazi
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • March 2013
We were already for the 10. time in this hotel and very satisfied as ever. The hotel management and all of the staff are cares for the guests also go on different needs of individual tourists a. The entertainment is very diverse and even during our stay more. Suggestions of the guests were, if possible, be implemented. It's a pity, that some the vacationer the atmosphere of the hotel not notice. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.5
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.3
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    4.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0
    Quality of the beach
    3.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    5.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    4.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Andrea
Kaskazi - i would gladly come again
  • Recommended hotel
  • Singles
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • March 2013
Also my 2. stay in kaskazi was once again very pleasant, entertaining and impressive. I have some root tourists from the last season met, which amongst others aid projects companioning. This and also the staff many possibilities country and people individually further exploration. The super -friendliness of the staff can one only praising stress. The entertainment team was constantly for the vacationers and had it sometimes really not easy. Suggestions by the management gladly accepted. Holiday in Kenya (Afrika!) Is also a matter of attitude. If you looking for a reason to complain, will find this always and everywhere. The ... hotel is definitely better, than some reviews described. I would have liked to have stayed longer, because the whole hotel at easter very lovingly decorated. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.5
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.3
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.3
    Quality of the beach
    4.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    5.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    4.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Ralf
Baden and safari
  • Hotel not recommended
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • February 2013
The best part of this vacation was the 4- tagesafari! D. m. Tours & safaris! Very recommendable. Landscape, animals, accommodation-everything was fantastic! A fair german entrepreneurs the does what he verschpricht. As contrast the kaskazi beach in diani beach excellent. 10 days! Cold shower! Fruit for breakfast just ridiculous. One sort of tea and nescafé. No change of linen in 14 days. Towels grey and dingy. The beach in front of the hotel is not for swimming. Incredible the staff is! Always friendly and helpful. The hotel management tried with kleiderzwang for dinner (long pants for men) the level. The ... above shortcomings would also cost money! Also only 4 stars, we expect more! read hotel review
  • Room
    3.3
    Size of the bathroom
    4.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    2.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    3.0
    Size of the room
    4.0
  • Gastronomy
    3.3
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    4.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    3.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    4.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    2.0
  • Service
    5.3
    Competence (handling complaints)
    5.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    5.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    3.3
    Quality of the beach
    2.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    4.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    4.0
  • Hotel
    4.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    4.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    4.0
  • Location
    3.5
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Distance to the beach
    3.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    3.0
    Other leisure activities available
    3.0
Close
Elfi
Thank you dear kaskaziteam for a dream holiday
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • February 2013
The kaskazi is located in a very convenient location in the center of the Diani beaches The 190 rooms are spacious and functional furnished. Last year is very much renovated and renewed, more about that later. The cleanliness in the whole hotel area is exemplary. Our vacation was again a large family reunion the lots of regular guests of the hotel and it is always nice if you are after a year to see. While we were there was the average age of the guests about for 50. Was new, that very lots of guests from the nordic countries were ... there, mostly from Finland. Otherwise as the other years predominantly germans, austrians and swiss. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0

    We had the large luck our usual room. The whole wing was last year renovated, so that we now a shower instead of the bathtub and a beautiful new bathroom. As well as a tv, which we didn't make use of. In the room are now also kettle with various drinks such as tea or Cappuccino available. The furniture and other furnishings were old. Rustic and functional. The air conditioning works and is barely audible. The mini bar is available and on request can you stocked leave. The small balcony on every room you can good for drying the bath things use.

  • Gastronomy
    5.0

    We had as always booked all inclusive and were very satisfied with the quality of the offered food. The diversity was a bit less than in the years before, particularly the sausage and cheese for breakfast, however in terms of taste, the food was very good. I think, since chrispin as chef acts has done very much compared to the last year. It is also very for cleanliness in the restaurants respected And the service was extremely friendly and attentive. Especially good like me always the kenyan and the barbecue evenings.

  • Service
    6.0

    The friendliness of the entire staff is second to none. Even if you someone 10 times on the way is on the day you will again and again with a nice jambo habari? Greeted and in all faces you see a brilliant smile. The communication in english worked perfectly and the largest part of the staff is anxious also somewhat german to speak. I learn on every vacation a few words in swahili and the joy was on both sides large, if with the entertainment worked. The child care the entertainment team took over. The service was in our room without any complaints and exemplary. In my opinion should the bed linen not 2 times a week to be changed Here could the hotel cut costs. However the cleanliness and the towels were really great.

  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0

    Brand new since this year a gym. The but was little used, probably, because it did not know. I think, that will build up. Will next year also test. The animation team gave itself much has changed. The new boss Francis is the program with the team reconfigure and with new ideas to enrich. The evening shows good and the team tried hard, the guests to converse. The daily animation is for my terms very well. The team tried, guests to entertain are but not pushy. I liked it a lot of fun, my day with stretching, water aerobics, Boccia and shuffleboard to enrich. The entire animation team a large asante sana. Chairs are plentiful and as well as mats and beach towels.

  • Hotel
    6.0

    The kaskazi is located in a very convenient location in the center of the Diani beaches The 190 rooms are spacious and functional furnished. Last year is very much renovated and renewed, more about that later. The cleanliness in the whole hotel area is exemplary. Our vacation was again a large family reunion the lots of regular guests of the hotel and it is always nice if you are after a year to see. While we were there was the average age of the guests about for 50. Was new, that very lots of guests from the nordic countries were there, mostly from Finland. Otherwise as the other years predominantly germans, austrians and swiss.

  • Location
    6.0

    The hotel is approximately 45 kilometer from the airport in Mombasa and depending on how long the ferry line is 1a 1,5 hours in the hotel. We had this year lucky just 50 minutes. The hotel is very centrally located and you can find the shopping centers and banks in short distance to reach on foot. If you want a little further, for example to kim simply in front of the hotel on the road on the next Matatu wait, poor uptake, and get for 30 Shilling go. The hotel stands right next to beach.

Close
Karin
Unfortunately not again
  • Hotel not recommended
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • January 2013
I'm curious, whether this negativbeitrag from the criticism disappears, as many other. That would then be a further deficiency for this hotel and would demonstrate that the management with criticism could be avoided. In january we were in kaskazi. Full vorfreude the this time we would 4 weeks. Of course all-inclusive. But already on arrival the journey has been troubled. We booked a certain room. There were 3 mails from travel agency from skillfully around the confirm, there was never been anything back. At check in then the rude awakening, our room was in the spring the 'superior' rooms converted. ... We were a room given directly on of the kitchen. We were not agree and we had to pay extra, so that we a 'superior' rooms in our wing were given. Well 'superior room' kettle without water, no hair dryer. We moved in the room a. The first days were very nice. Then we drove 5 days on safari. When we returned smelled our room after mould. The ceiling was black and also in the bathroom there was mold on the ceiling. Room change. It is in the 3. floor. The paths to the front desk were always away. No matter. To about 14 days tasted the beverages on not. On demand it was called, no carbonated more. Cola, lemonade, Sprite without carbonic acid, everyone knows how it tasted. And if someone no alcohol drinks is the hell. Even the beer was it without carbonic acid. In management after asked said, supply is in the afternoon. To 3 days have lots of guests with the travel guide weighted. According to this, you could from bottles drink, where everyone knows that even in all-inclusive they even have to pay. To 6 days everything worked again Food was very spartan, if you the years before compares, we had each 2. day a meal al fresco, there was fried lamb, beef on a skewer, this time we missed something. Itself the staff at the hotel could be better. Waiting periods for the breakfast coffee up to 20 minutes were on the agenda. Breakfast was to a minimum. 1 sort of sausage, 1 sort of cheese. On the hotel we were constantly from the 'salesmen' troubled, although we said at the beginning the we no safaris, excursions, snorkel tours need. And at the beach ran the beachboys over the bunch of. We knew that already from previous vacation, but this time it was up to 50 pieces of the us already auflauerten. And we were even insulted. There were guests who dare not more to the beach. On 2 occasions we had to witness the palm branches are falling, where shortly before guests were. We must unfortunately say that we in this hotel not holiday anymore, although Manuel, the pool man an amazing friendly type and our friend. read hotel review
  • Room
    3.3
    Size of the bathroom
    4.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    4.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    1.0
    Size of the room
    4.0
  • Gastronomy
    2.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    3.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    1.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    3.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    1.0
  • Service
    1.5
    Competence (handling complaints)
    1.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    1.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    2.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    2.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    4.3
    Quality of the beach
    3.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    4.0
  • Hotel
    2.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    2.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    2.0
  • Location
    5.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    4.0
Close
Klaus
I am coming again.
  • Recommended hotel
  • Singles
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • January 2013
If i price and performance consider, is my judgment very positive. As staff are always friendly and helpful. I have, even though the hotel older recently, comfortable. Positive also, that in comparison to neighboring hotels, no monkeys the hotel life have affected. They were actually not. The food was varied, fish in all variants. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0
    Size of the bathroom
    4.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    4.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.3
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.3
    Quality of the beach
    5.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    4.8
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    4.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    3.0
  • Location
    5.2
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    4.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Ulrich
Here once no complaints!
  • Recommended hotel
  • Singles
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • December 2012
A very nice hotel, although is somewhat older, but constantly being renovated. Half of the 191 rooms have new bathroom had gotten. Everything is very clean and the food is very good. There are always some, the complain about, but the everywhere. From home a tin and in the hotel is every day a gala dinner and an 3.5 star hotel. If the kaskazi not very good, i would have not already 28 holidays there. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    5.8
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.8
    Quality of the beach
    5.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    4.8
    Family friendliness
    5.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    3.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
1 3 4 5