Hartl Resort Hotel Fürstenhof(4.5 stars)

Thermalbadstr. 28 94086 Bad Griesbach View on map

Average rating

159 hotel reviews

    Rating by categories

  • Hotel in general
    5.3
  • Room
    5.2
  • Service
    5.5
  • Location
    4.9
  • Food and Drinks
    5.4
  • Sport & entertain
    5.5
Filters
You selected:
69 reviews for this hotel sorted by travel date
Guglielmo
Excellent spa resort in idyllic surroundings
  • Recommended hotel
  • Friends
  • Countryside & spa
  • August 2014
A well-established hotel with spa and medical assistance in house, not far from Passau and in the middle of idyllic Lower Bavaria (Bad Griesbach Therme is a small city in its own right with spas, cultural activities, shops and everything else while separated (two kilometres away) from Bad Griesbach proper. Golf courses there need no explanation for specialists of that sport. Special deals and generally very constructive marketing available, including interesting excursion programmes proposed by the hotel itself. A special mention deserves the restaurant. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.8
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    5.8
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    5.8
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    5.0
  • Location
    5.3
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    5.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Andreas
Again beautiful, this time with a nuisance.
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Translated
  • Countryside & spa
  • January 2014
We found it for a short trip always ideal, in the Fürstenhof to drive. Friendly staff (except see below), uncomplicated completion, good food, also here plenty of flexibility, especially for the children. The large hot spring we not use, but the new for the Fürstenhof-guests is really great, modern, quiet, but not kurmäßiges climate, also for the children a lot of fun. the breakfast we have however once powerful annoyed: our daughter has a glass of juice spilled. The very resolute breakfast crew went right past. Instead of maybe a rag and in the removal of the bad luck to ... help, shook it only the head and groaned 'na bravo!' We then glued with the napkins the others at the table, the damage covered, so that our daughter weiterfrühstücken could, without further with juice nasszumachen. Such a response is for a hotel of this class not! Our children have literally said: 'the do not like children!' On 2. morning we were greeted by the same service once not considered at all and only after speech on our part we got our coffee. A shame, that a single service the really great impression, all the other, specifically including the very aint trainees, make, destroyed and we really consider is, this house not to book more. We have little time for holidays and don't want, these few time with rude waiters to fritter away and us to get angry. All in all a very nice stay, but only by the above event marred. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.8
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.8
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    5.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    4.5
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    3.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    5.3
    Family friendliness
    5.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    5.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    5.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Christine
Nice hotel with many (older) regular guests.
  • Recommended hotel
  • Friends
  • Translated
  • Other stay
  • December 2013
The hotel itself has about 140 rooms, the 1st floor has been newly renovated. Everything was very clean and imaginative decorated. We had half board (there can be between lunch or dinner to be selected). Wi-fi was free, but very bad front desk, depending on, where you are going, in the room (which is quite far from the front desk, was) only very sporadically. Free pc in the reception area. There were many regular guests there, the age structure was rather the older generation 60+ read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0

    Size of the room about 25 square meter with balconies or terraces, the rooms in the 1st floor are renovated, also the baths. However, the shower only a bathtub with a quite high entrance. The furniture and the carpet are new, minibar, flat screen tv, telephone and a free bottle of water on arrival. As already mentioned, the room and bath cleaning excellent.

  • Gastronomy
    5.0

    There was a restaurant, a bar and a pool bar. Quality and quantity of the food and drinks were really good, the cooks gave themselves much trouble with the food. Once per week there was a buffet. The prices for beverages are appropriate.

  • Service
    6.0

    The staff were all extremely friendly and courteous and the room was very clean and fast (while we when the breakfast were, our room was prepared).

  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0

    There is a spa area, the apparently also by guests from other hotels can be used, this was ok, but nothing special. Then there is still the Fürstentherme, the guests of the fürstenhof reserved is, this is very new, with spa and sauna (steam bath, sanarium, sauna, plunge pool, experience showers and relaxation area) as well as water, tea and fruit. There were plenty of sports facilities offered, which we however not participated.

  • Hotel
    5.0

    The hotel itself has about 140 rooms, the 1st floor has been newly renovated. Everything was very clean and imaginative decorated. We had half board (there can be between lunch or dinner to be selected). Wi-fi was free, but very bad front desk, depending on, where you are going, in the room (which is quite far from the front desk, was) only very sporadically. Free pc in the reception area. There were many regular guests there, the age structure was rather the older generation 60+

  • Location
    5.0

    The resort is situated in bad griesbach therme in the immediate vicinity of various other hotels, the hot springs, golf courses and some of the small shops and restaurants. Bad griesbach therme is completely tunnelled and thus free, however, one must only times to get used to, the hotel with the journey only over the (huge) garage able to enter. The town of bad griesbach itself is not within walking distance and also otherwise in my opinion is not much in the surrounding area, which one can look at oneself, one must take then already after Passau, Deggendorf or altötting.

Close
Micha
One feels like in a family.
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Countryside & spa
  • December 2013
The hotel convinced first by the extremely friendly and competent staff, which fulfilled every wish. In this hotel you feel like you are in a family. It is pleasantly calm and relaxing for body and soul. Suitable for vegetarians since there was always a vegie thereby was. The kitchen has but also for us' improvised ' and always meet our taste. The bar is also very good and closes after the last guest. The were sometimes we. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.8
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.8
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    4.8
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    4.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Rudi
Very good hotel for a short vacation, nothing for new year's
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • December 2013
New year's eve i had unfortunately expected, but it was unfortunately not. In the upper restaurant one sat like in a train station, cramped and long tables. It was very warm, so that every dripped and no longer enjoy the food was. Al we in the lower area came, was so pleasant. There were unfortunately two classes, you had no chance to change. So until 22,30 food and then in the lobby, there was a unpleasant atmosphere. Until quite late something to dance and then the raffle, so 1:30 a. m. are many way and 2:30 a. ... m. was silence. 209 people in the house and nothing to do, why did you not a maintenance done? The food on new year's eve was not the kracher, taste, well., bland. Optically good! ° read hotel review
  • Room
    5.5
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    3.5
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    4.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    3.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    4.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    3.0
  • Service
    3.3
    Competence (handling complaints)
    3.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    3.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    4.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    0
  • Hotel
    4.3
    Family friendliness
    4.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    4.0
  • Location
    3.7
    Proximity to shopping areas
    3.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    4.0
    Other leisure activities available
    4.0
Close
Joachim
A pleasant, well-run hotel.
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Countryside & spa
  • December 2013
It was our new year's eve/new year's holiday, together with some friends. The hotel was fully occupied, 90% of them were over 60 - year-old. The entertainment was for these days. The food was varied and of the qualitüt was very good and despite the high occupancy we were quick and always courteous. When on the downside we found the narrow in the various restaurants. In contrast, the spa area, despite the fact that always generous worked and it was also, particularly by the only 2010 new additional indoor swimming pool and various saunas with extremely generous peace/ liegestuhlbereich. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.5
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.8
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    5.5
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    5.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    5.7
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    3.5
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    3.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    4.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    3.0
    Other leisure activities available
    4.0
Close
Gudrun
Good hotel with beautiful view.
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Countryside & spa
  • November 2013
The hotel is clean. The rooms are large and well furnished. The breakfast and the food with half board was sufficient. The guest structure was mixed. From babies to older guests. Mostly germans and austrians. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0

    The rooms were largely and sufficiently. Everything was clean.

  • Gastronomy
    5.0

    I personally liked the food tasted good. The offer was adequate and the quality was good. Everything was clean. The prices were customary.

  • Service
    5.0

    The friendliness of the staff was good. The room cleaning ok. We had no complaints.

  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0

    The thermaloase was for the hotel and two next door to the hotel enough. But there were sometimes almost no beach chairs available. Was good but, for the guests of the fürstenhof a private new thermaloase was available. There was always enough space. If no sunshine was, i was the outside temperature in the area was a bit too little. When the sun shines it was due to the large windows right warmer.

  • Hotel
    5.0

    The hotel is clean. The rooms are large and well furnished. The breakfast and the food with half board was sufficient. The guest structure was mixed. From babies to older guests. Mostly germans and austrians.

  • Location
    5.0

    Quiet location in the spa town. A few stores were available.

Close
Thomas
Really very recommendable!
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Other stay
  • September 2013
We had the tchibo-golf trip and were completely satisfied. The hotel is not new any more, but very clean and in good repair. We had a beautiful room with balcony, wi-fi worked well. Bathroom and spa were very nice and clean. As a vegan i was thrilled by the food, i was delicious vegan food sick, there are for breakfast also soy milk. Will definitely go back: read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0

    Comfortable beds, large flat screen tv. Minibar with all, that you could possibly want. The only small weak point. Bathroom was a bit small, the shower in the bathtub. But everything was very clean.

  • Gastronomy
    6.0

    Veganes food on request. Buffet very extensive and very tasty. Everything what the heart desires!

  • Service
    6.0

    Convincing helpfulness and friendliness at the front desk, the service in the restaurant, at the bar and during the room service

  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0

    Pool good size, sauna clean and big enough. Lawn with a sufficient number of beach chairs, nice view over the rottal valley

  • Hotel
    6.0

    We had the tchibo-golf trip and were completely satisfied. The hotel is not new any more, but very clean and in good repair. We had a beautiful room with balcony, wi-fi worked well. Bathroom and spa were very nice and clean. As a vegan i was thrilled by the food, i was delicious vegan food sick, there are for breakfast also soy milk. Will definitely go back:

  • Location
    5.0

    A bit hard to find, but it is in the travel documents pointed out, as you find

Close
Rudolf
Weekend in autumn
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • Countryside & spa
  • September 2013
Very pleasant stay in a beautiful room, very friendly staff, nothing in, food wonderful, pool area excellent read hotel review
  • Room
    5.8
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    5.7
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Gabriel
Excellent hotel, we will come back soon
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Countryside & spa
  • July 2013
My wife and i stayed for the first time in Hotel Fürstenhof in bad griesbach. We loved it, especially the friendliness of the entire staff. The food was excellent, the staff very friendly and helpful. The check-in you got all important information. We will certainly return again soon read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    0
Close
Bernd
Wellness for two
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Countryside & spa
  • April 2013
We were very comfortable. The breakfast buffet is extensive, the dinner was tasted good to very good. The portions of our main course were sometimes well arranged, on request the next evening a larger portion enough. read hotel review
  • Room
    4.5
    Size of the bathroom
    4.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    5.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    4.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    5.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    5.3
    Competence (handling complaints)
    5.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    5.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    5.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    5.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
  • Location
    4.5
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    5.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    3.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Andreas
Nice hotel
  • Recommended hotel
  • Friends
  • Translated
  • Other stay
  • April 2013
The hotel was we golf hotel and met our needs. The rooms are very spacious except for the bathroom-it was sufficient however completely- The food is good, however, the meal times well be selected (breakfast early/dinner late). In the sauna unfortunately no separate towels given out. read hotel review
  • Room
    4.8
    Size of the bathroom
    4.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    5.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    4.8
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    4.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    5.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    5.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    5.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    5.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    5.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    5.0
    Family friendliness
    5.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
    Disabled-friendly
    5.0
  • Location
    5.3
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Gisa
Top recommendation. Relaxation guaranteed.
  • Recommended hotel
  • Friends
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • March 2013
A ausgezeichnenes wellnesshotel, the relaxation. For families with children probably not really suitable. It is a hotel, that an excellent bda vacation guaranteed. There in the price for half board the bathing possibilities, as well as sauna and a gym are, is this hotel with its excellent food extremely cheap. The right for stressed people. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.3
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    4.3
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    5.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    4.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    4.0
Close
Holger
Dining, hotels, spa of a high standard
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • Countryside & spa
  • March 2013
The fürstenhof was and is a place the quality, cleanliness, tranquility and sophistication, the good taste and the almost perfect service, no matter wether one/woman in the hotel 4400 square meter large sauna, bath and entspannungslandschaft or in the rooms or in the restaurant, bar and spacious lobby. The location on the edge the thermenviertel of bad griesbach is perfect, as you most of the rooms have a wonderful view over the rottal valley has. The audience was rather older and quiet, young families with children or individuals in the minority. The guests come up to a few exceptions Germany ... and especially from the munich area. Many combine your stay with medizischen applications and processes, by specialists and different providers in the house are provided. The value for money is both for the regular reservations, as well as on the various seasonal offers good, you get a completely good achievement at suitable prices. The fürstenhof you feel as a guest always well served and taken care of. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.3
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    5.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    5.7
    Competence (handling complaints)
    5.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    5.3
    Family friendliness
    4.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    5.0
  • Location
    5.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    5.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Gabriele
Really recommendable
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • Countryside & spa
  • March 2013
We spend 3 cosy fürstenhof. Very friendly and my warm thanks go to the front desk, the rooms rustically comfortable. We stayed in the unrenovated rooms, but also here there was of us no complaints. Plenty of space for all utensils, bathroom with a bath and a large washstand with plenty of counter space, magnifying mirror. The food was very tasty, the half board we liked. The private thermal baths area especially for fürstenhofgäste really wonderful, the jets to massage relaxing, the water temperature very pleasant. And also the beach chair area comfortable. There was also water with lemon and ... various teas, as well as apples free of charge. Nice were the water noodles, the also plentiful free available were. Although the hotel was fully booked, was always place to find. The sauna liked it, particularly beautiful the aroma sauna. Especially pleasant was the bürstenmassage as spa treatment. To eat: the breakfast really good selection and the dishes be presented. In the map in the evening you could get an excellent 4-gänge menu select, in advance with a very good salad buffet for self-service. Very tasty and a wide variety of salads. Attractive, the presentation of the main courses, very nice for the eye and for the taste convincing. The service and the special friendliness both in the restaurants, bars or also with the guests and room service, we have found very pleasant. Nice was also the small evening entertainment with music. There were these Our summary: we will would gladly come again. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.5
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    5.8
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Cornelia
All-inclusive-carefree-package in the most beautiful hotel!
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • Beach holiday
  • March 2013
The hotel has a very angenehmebgröße. Not too small and still always with personal, friendly service. In this house they really thought of everything, so that the guest and 'like at home' feels! Better is not more! Since our last stay in 2012 were still some improvements. We are completely thrilled! Cleanliness is ok everywhere of course and the freshly renovated rooms are a dream! The half board over easter was a culinary spitzenerlebnis and the average age of the guests was pleasantly mixed. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0

    The freshly renovated rooms are an absolute dream in orange and mauve tones. Very tastefully decorated! The bathroom is still a bit small, but modern and very attractive tiled with a shower. There is a mini bar and of course telephone, flatscreen tv and a beautiful, spacious balcony that looks great!

  • Gastronomy
    6.0

    With the half-board you got an allocated table. Cleanliness and hygiene are completely out of the question. The quality of the dishes during our easter stay just amazing! Every meal was a culinary experience, in the daily happy. The beverage prices are just. The hotel offers also in cooperation with other houses a 'Dine around' program. You get a voucher issued and in various other houses food. We booked this however not taken into account, since we are not delicacies in the fürstenhof miss wanted.

  • Service
    6.0

    The service is the real strength of this house! Every, really every staff member was always of select politeness toward the guest. The cleaning of the rooms is unobtrusive, thorough and nothing to complain. Our request for a bathrobe exchange for other size, they immediately complied. Very positive is us again and again on, as dog friendly this hotel also. We had our sweet not with us, but dogs even with the restaurant (own area for dog owners) and in the bar we saw some very well-kept and well mannered dogs! We found that really great!

  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0

    There is a large thermal-sized outdoor pool (28 °c), 2 indoor pool (36°), 2 steam rooms (of different fragrances), various saunas (and bio sauna), an indoor and outdoor jacuzzi, a pool bar for snacks and drinks, there is water aerobics and in the new thermenoase there is for the guests free water and tea, as well as apples. Then there were several showers, beach chairs are also present in sufficient number and the new, bright sunbathing area has a wonderful view the beautiful rottal valley. In the evening there is often live music in the hotel bar.

  • Hotel
    6.0

    The hotel has a very angenehmebgröße. Not too small and still always with personal, friendly service. In this house they really thought of everything, so that the guest and 'like at home' feels! Better is not more! Since our last stay in 2012 were still some improvements. We are completely thrilled! Cleanliness is ok everywhere of course and the freshly renovated rooms are a dream! The half board over easter was a culinary spitzenerlebnis and the average age of the guests was pleasantly mixed.

  • Location
    5.0

    The location is quiet and quaint. It is in bad griesbach therme actually no significant other entertainment venues. These you need however also not. Because in the hotel is provided for everything, and this actually not at all leaving need! Excursions from the hotel offered. We could however not from the beautiful thermenoase losreissen -

Close
Sepp & Hanna
Attentive 4 february
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • February 2013
Quiet and relaxing days spend. water aerobics is good and elderly. The reichhaltge breakfast buffet is tempting, the menu deserves 4 stars. read hotel review
  • Room
    4.8
    Size of the bathroom
    4.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    5.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.3
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    5.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    4.7
    Competence (handling complaints)
    5.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    4.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    4.5
    Overall condition of the pool area
    5.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    4.0
  • Hotel
    5.0
    Family friendliness
    5.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
Close
Nicole
Great hotel with excellent kitchen
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • February 2013
Hotel for the high demands in terms of food and service! The new pool and sauna area of the hotel is a dream! read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    5.5
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    0
Close
Frank
Accommodating staff
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Countryside & spa
  • February 2013
It is already much positive about the hotel written and i can only follow. We were the 1st and definitely not for the last time guests in this hotel. There i vocationally much on the way am, i the possibility in many hotels to stay. The fürstenhof include therefore for me to the best hotels in south - or midland that offers great value for money. Especially worth mentioning is once again the very warm and natural /friendly and courteous manner the complete staff. Such a thing one finds very rarely in a hotel of this size. Keep it up! ... For guests gladly take a break from everyday life and in a modern and clean sauna area included relaxation area your time, is this hotel great. Then there are the wide range offer of the breakfast buffet and the wide selection of in the evening (here particularly the salad buffet and the of high quality cheese) in addition, it makes an absolutely perfect stay. read hotel review
  • Room
    4.8
    Size of the bathroom
    3.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    5.5
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    5.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
Close
Hildegard
Construction
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Countryside & spa
  • January 2013
We have over 10 years of regular guests in this hotel and always extremely satisfied and we are happy to come back here again and again. This year however when booking only told, that a couple of rooms be renovated and it therefore 15% discount on the rate there. When we were on site the 3. floor fully renovated (50 rooms). The work (bathrooms-fully herausreissen ) began in the early at 7:05 o'clock with extreme volume. When we got a wake-up call at 7:30 o'clock for breakfast went it was very drafty and cold, as the construction in ... front of the dining room and went. To all evil we determined then still, that half of the spa area was only a construction site. All toilets, changing rooms, showers were newly tiled and the hot tub was also renovated. The cafe in the spa could because of the strong odor of fliesenklebers. Not be visited. According to the front desk it was a break-but according to the atmosphere in the restaurant and spa, they were already work since 3 months planned. As regular guests we would have expected, that all work in the house for reservation already be communicated. Also after a complaint upon check out there was no apology or concession from the hotel. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0

    The rooms correspond to the normal standard.

  • Gastronomy
    6.0

    As usual very varied, easy to recommend

  • Service
    6.0

    The waiters was, as always excellent

  • Sport & Leisure
    4.0

    The sports was, as always excellent - the pool - see already described above (total spa); entertainment was no (probably because of the few guests

  • Hotel
    2.0

    We have over 10 years of regular guests in this hotel and always extremely satisfied and we are happy to come back here again and again. This year however when booking only told, that a couple of rooms be renovated and it therefore 15% discount on the rate there. When we were on site the 3. floor fully renovated (50 rooms). The work (bathrooms-fully herausreissen ) began in the early at 7:05 o'clock with extreme volume. When we got a wake-up call at 7:30 o'clock for breakfast went it was very drafty and cold, as the construction in front of the dining room and went. To all evil we determined then still, that half of the spa area was only a construction site. All toilets, changing rooms, showers were newly tiled and the hot tub was also renovated. The cafe in the spa could because of the strong odor of fliesenklebers... Not be visited. According to the front desk it was a break-but according to the atmosphere in the restaurant and spa, they were already work since 3 months planned. As regular guests we would have expected, that all work in the house for reservation already be communicated. Also after a complaint upon check out there was no apology or concession from the hotel.

  • Location
    6.0

    The hotel is located in a pleasant and peaceful location

Close
1 3 4