Hampshire Hotel - Theatre District(3 stars)

Nassaukade 387-390, 1054 AE Amsterdam View on map

Average rating

17 hotel reviews

    Rating by categories

  • Hotel in general
    4.2
  • Room
    3.7
  • Service
    5.1
  • Location
    5.4
  • Food and Drinks
    3.3
  • Sport & entertain
    0.0
Filters
You selected:
9 hotel reviews in Englishsorted by travel date
Anita
If only the location counts, nothing like
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Singles
  • Übersetzt
  • Städtereisen
  • September 2012
City hotel Coffee, tea and water free of charge Mainly guests mittl. Age Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    2.0

    As' standard' room very small, with extra charge of 15 € per day a slightly larger 'standard' room, however also not the price worth Flat screen ( German channels ARD and ZDF) Shaky chair Filthy carpet ( in two rooms) Internet connection: 9,50 Euro for 24 hours

  • Gastronomie
    0
  • Service
    3.0

    The staff are attentive, but quickly deflected framdsprache English Cleaning of the rooms: daily, but the filthy carpet was only fleeting vacuumed. No toilet-brush Soap holder shaky Shower without thermostat, very difficult the right temp. Adjust Shower curtain Room to the backyard to take, as you are seated cannot sleep, main road-absolutely loud

  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    0
  • Hotel
    2.0

    City hotel Coffee, tea and water free of charge Mainly guests mittl. Age

  • Lage und Umgebung
    5.0

    Only minutes to the pedestrian precinct, investors for sightseeingboote and S-Bahn Restaurants nearby

Weniger anzeigen
Jens
Good average
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Friends
  • Übersetzt
  • Städtereisen
  • July 2012
For a short city break to Amsterdam cost/ Nutzengesichtspunkten recommendable. As long as it rates without breakfast gives, recommend I take this to choose. The breakfast is for three stars below average. Should be emphasized the friendliness of the staff, a trip to the bar is worthwhile. The location is perfect, very central, but but in a quiet side street. Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    5.0
    Größe des Badezimmers
    5.0
    Sauberkeit & Wäschewechsel
    5.0
    Ausstattung des Zimmers (TV, Balkon, Safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Größe des Zimmers
    5.0
  • Gastronomie
    3.3
    Atmosphäre & Einrichtung
    4.0
    Geschmack & Qualität der Speisen & Getränke
    3.0
    Sauberkeit im Restaurant und am Tisch
    3.0
    Auswahl an Speisen und Getränken
    3.0
  • Service
    5.7
    Rezeption, Einchecken, Auschecken
    6.0
    Freundlichkeit und Hilfsbereitschaft
    5.0
    Fremdsprachenkenntnisse des Personals
    6.0
  • Hotel
    4.0
    Zustand des Hotels
    4.0
    Allgemeine Sauberkeit der einzelnen Bereiche
    4.0
  • Lage und Umgebung
    5.8
    Restaurants & Bars in der Nähe
    6.0
    Einkaufsmöglichkeiten in Umgebung
    6.0
    Verkehrsanbindung und Ausflugsmöglichkeiten
    6.0
    Sonstige Freizeitmöglichkeiten
    5.0
Weniger anzeigen

Archived reviews

These are not counted into the current average review rating, as the journey took place more than 25 months ago, or the hotel has completely changed.
Sonja
Central, friendly, (for us?) value for money archiviert
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Paare
  • Übersetzt
  • Städtereisen
  • November 2010
I can't understand previous review. The room was small, but everything necessary available, especially when one generally a city break planning and not for three weeks. It was cleaned every day, and towels changed. The staff was always friendly. Unfortunately, we got the free coffee and tea discovered too late. The breakfast was, at least for the price we paid - absolutely ok. Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    4.3
    Größe des Badezimmers
    4.0
    Sauberkeit & Wäschewechsel
    6.0
    Ausstattung des Zimmers (TV, Balkon, Safe, etc.)
    4.0
    Größe des Zimmers
    3.0
  • Gastronomie
    4.8
    Atmosphäre & Einrichtung
    5.0
    Geschmack & Qualität der Speisen & Getränke
    4.0
    Sauberkeit im Restaurant und am Tisch
    6.0
    Auswahl an Speisen und Getränken
    4.0
  • Service
    5.5
    Kompetenz (Umgang mit Reklamationen)
    6.0
    Rezeption, Einchecken, Auschecken
    5.0
    Freundlichkeit und Hilfsbereitschaft
    5.0
    Fremdsprachenkenntnisse des Personals
    6.0
  • Hotel
    5.0
    Zustand des Hotels
    5.0
    Allgemeine Sauberkeit der einzelnen Bereiche
    5.0
  • Lage und Umgebung
    6.0
    Restaurants & Bars in der Nähe
    6.0
    Einkaufsmöglichkeiten in Umgebung
    6.0
    Verkehrsanbindung und Ausflugsmöglichkeiten
    6.0
    Sonstige Freizeitmöglichkeiten
    6.0
Weniger anzeigen
Michael
No 3 stars! archiviert
  • Nicht empfohlen
  • Paare
  • Übersetzt
  • Städtereisen
  • August 2010
With one exception they seemed feeling like at the front desk to be found. I got the room for the first hallway until I kept bed seen. 12 square meters (226 square feet). are not really plentiful. The carpet had probably Rembrandt already had bought needed. The shower curtain was very AFFECTIONATE. Of course the maid did his best. As the main road directly beside the hotel, was unthinkable to sleep with the window open. With a closed but also not, at least not on warm days; there is no air conditioning. The breakfast "buffet" (12,50 € per person) ... offers the following selection of cold cuts (every day the same): of reformed ham on offer and a geschmacksneutralen cheese, the I expect it never seen a cow inside - in Käseland ever. The location was ok. We easily walked everywhere. The Leidse Plein is remarkable: colorful, noisy, interesting. Canals/6k close by. The hotel is not 3 star. Price-performance ratio was not. Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    3.3
    Größe des Badezimmers
    4.0
    Sauberkeit & Wäschewechsel
    4.0
    Ausstattung des Zimmers (TV, Balkon, Safe, etc.)
    4.0
    Größe des Zimmers
    1.0
  • Service
    3.0
    Kompetenz (Umgang mit Reklamationen)
    4.0
    Rezeption, Einchecken, Auschecken
    3.0
    Freundlichkeit und Hilfsbereitschaft
    3.0
    Fremdsprachenkenntnisse des Personals
    2.0
  • Hotel
    3.5
    Zustand des Hotels
    3.0
    Allgemeine Sauberkeit der einzelnen Bereiche
    4.0
  • Lage und Umgebung
    5.3
    Restaurants & Bars in der Nähe
    6.0
    Einkaufsmöglichkeiten in Umgebung
    5.0
    Verkehrsanbindung und Ausflugsmöglichkeiten
    6.0
    Sonstige Freizeitmöglichkeiten
    4.0
Weniger anzeigen
Silvia
Well recommended hotel archiviert
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Friends
  • Übersetzt
  • Städtereisen
  • August 2010
Well recommended hotel. Central location, walk to the city center. Airport bus stops right outside. Coffee and tea all day free of charge at the hotel. The woman who serves breakfast care is a valuable individually to every guest and advice for leisure. Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    5.0
    Größe des Badezimmers
    5.0
    Sauberkeit & Wäschewechsel
    5.0
    Ausstattung des Zimmers (TV, Balkon, Safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Größe des Zimmers
    5.0
  • Gastronomie
    5.3
    Atmosphäre & Einrichtung
    5.0
    Geschmack & Qualität der Speisen & Getränke
    6.0
    Sauberkeit im Restaurant und am Tisch
    5.0
    Auswahl an Speisen und Getränken
    5.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Rezeption, Einchecken, Auschecken
    6.0
    Freundlichkeit und Hilfsbereitschaft
    6.0
    Fremdsprachenkenntnisse des Personals
    6.0
  • Hotel
    5.0
    Zustand des Hotels
    5.0
    Allgemeine Sauberkeit der einzelnen Bereiche
    5.0
  • Lage und Umgebung
    6.0
    Einkaufsmöglichkeiten in Umgebung
    6.0
    Restaurants & Bars in der Nähe
    6.0
    Verkehrsanbindung und Ausflugsmöglichkeiten
    6.0
Weniger anzeigen
Andreas
Small chic hotel/poor condition archiviert
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Paare
  • Übersetzt
  • Städtereisen
  • August 2010
It is a small, cute hotel, unfortunately in a rather bad cleaning. We had breakfast included, the breakfast is high quality ok but too expensive. It was mainly young guests nationalities. Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    3.0

    The carpet was very dirty (stains). The shower curtain was old and disgusting, unfortunately dropped us off the bathroom always under water while showering. Generally, I have to say that dust and fingerprints are all over the area. You should here with the housekeeping time talking a serious word, as are the room nice, but in poor condition. The beautiful rooms are much faster "worn".

  • Gastronomie
    0
  • Service
    3.0

    The ladies are very nice. The gentleman at the check in, while we constantly 6 stood before him, phone and it felt more like you would bother you. 50 EUR deposit for a room without minibar I don't find appropriate.

  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    0
  • Hotel
    4.0

    It is a small, cute hotel, unfortunately in a rather bad cleaning. We had breakfast included, the breakfast is high quality ok but too expensive. It was mainly young guests nationalities.

  • Lage und Umgebung
    6.0

    From here you can all points in the center within walking distance! The Canalbus (boat) has a dock near the hotel!

Weniger anzeigen
Carsten.
Central middle class archiviert
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Paare
  • Übersetzt
  • Städtereisen
  • April 2010
Small basic hotel is located on the edge of the Grachtengürtels. You can do without on public transport, are but sufficiently available. carpets in the rooms have seen better days, otherwise everything is fine. Staff is very caters to the people. We were also victims" the plume and in such times the competence of staff. So it was my thumb clearly above. Value at breakfast could be reconsidered. Easy and for me too expensive. Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    4.8
    Größe des Badezimmers
    4.0
    Sauberkeit & Wäschewechsel
    5.0
    Ausstattung des Zimmers (TV, Balkon, Safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Größe des Zimmers
    5.0
  • Gastronomie
    4.3
    Atmosphäre & Einrichtung
    4.0
    Geschmack & Qualität der Speisen & Getränke
    4.0
    Sauberkeit im Restaurant und am Tisch
    5.0
    Auswahl an Speisen und Getränken
    4.0
  • Service
    5.8
    Kompetenz (Umgang mit Reklamationen)
    6.0
    Rezeption, Einchecken, Auschecken
    6.0
    Freundlichkeit und Hilfsbereitschaft
    6.0
    Fremdsprachenkenntnisse des Personals
    5.0
  • Hotel
    5.0
    Zustand des Hotels
    5.0
    Allgemeine Sauberkeit der einzelnen Bereiche
    5.0
  • Lage und Umgebung
    6.0
    Einkaufsmöglichkeiten in Umgebung
    6.0
    Restaurants & Bars in der Nähe
    6.0
    Verkehrsanbindung und Ausflugsmöglichkeiten
    6.0
    Sonstige Freizeitmöglichkeiten
    6.0
Weniger anzeigen
Steffi.
For the price we (much) expected more! archiviert
  • Nicht empfohlen
  • Paare
  • Übersetzt
  • Städtereisen
  • March 2010
For a price of 114 euro per double room I expected more. Our rooms were not only small but tiny. We were aware that it in Amsterdam no big rooms, but we did not expect that. You could hardly turn around in this room. At check-in was only once again for 50 Euro deposit or similar and asked the staff told me that for use of telephone or minibar. After 10 minutes we were looking for the mini bar, but was not on our (still on the room of our friends) one. So I don't know if this is normal ... but I have never have to pay. snuggle taking the curtain and the entire bathroom was under water. The carpet in the rooms were totally dirty. Also the window sills were very dirty. At night were always woken up by lautstarkes slamming the other guests. The TV has films for 12.50 Euro. Why go to the cinema, if you two great movies (that I never heard) in my life can pick one We are really not sensitive and still young, but we had never experienced. This hotel was adequate for our purposes and very well located. But next time we will still a bit more. 3 Stars justified!!! Never again! Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    1.3
    Größe des Badezimmers
    1.0
    Sauberkeit & Wäschewechsel
    1.0
    Ausstattung des Zimmers (TV, Balkon, Safe, etc.)
    2.0
    Größe des Zimmers
    1.0
  • Gastronomie
    4.0
    Atmosphäre & Einrichtung
    3.0
    Geschmack & Qualität der Speisen & Getränke
    5.0
    Sauberkeit im Restaurant und am Tisch
    4.0
    Auswahl an Speisen und Getränken
    4.0
  • Service
    3.0
    Rezeption, Einchecken, Auschecken
    3.0
    Freundlichkeit und Hilfsbereitschaft
    3.0
    Fremdsprachenkenntnisse des Personals
    3.0
  • Hotel
    2.3
    Familienfreundlichkeit
    1.0
    Zustand des Hotels
    4.0
    Allgemeine Sauberkeit der einzelnen Bereiche
    3.0
    Behindertenfreundlichkeit
    1.0
  • Lage und Umgebung
    5.5
    Restaurants & Bars in der Nähe
    6.0
    Einkaufsmöglichkeiten in Umgebung
    5.0
    Verkehrsanbindung und Ausflugsmöglichkeiten
    6.0
    Sonstige Freizeitmöglichkeiten
    5.0
Weniger anzeigen
Peter
Great hotel for sightseeing, absolutely recommendable archiviert
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Paare
  • Übersetzt
  • Städtereisen
  • May 2009
As most of the hotels in Amsterdam everything is a little smaller than normal. The carpets in our rooms have seen better days, the rest was very clean. Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    4.5

    For the otherwise cramped Amsterdam standards, the rooms are spacious and very clean. elevator was only with key card to operate, there about our emergency staircase accessible everything for free!

  • Gastronomie
    0

    Breakfast is available for 10 ,- € (instead of 15 ,-) with hrs/booking bookable. Didn't use!

  • Service
    5.5

    All the staff were very friendly and helpful

  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    0
  • Hotel
    4.5

    As most of the hotels in Amsterdam everything is a little smaller than normal. The carpets in our rooms have seen better days, the rest was very clean.

  • Lage und Umgebung
    5.5

    Ideally located for us, as the road Nassaukladde the outer ring around the city center. If you stayed within this ring, lived directly in the lively ;-) city center and have to know if he wanted to sleep or not. Our room faced the street with the windows closed from it is fine.

Weniger anzeigen