Hotel Coral Costa Caribe(3.5 stars)

Carretera Juan Dolio View on map

Average rating

341 hotel reviews

    Rating by categories

  • Hotel in general
    3.7
  • Room
    4.0
  • Service
    4.2
  • Location
    4.2
  • Food and Drinks
    4.0
  • Sport & entertain
    4.3
Filters
You selected:
146 hotel reviews in Englishsorted by travel date
Hendrikus
Coral Costa caribe: amazing.
  • Nicht empfohlen
  • Paare
  • Übersetzt
  • Nachweis erbracht
  • Badeferien
  • January 2014
A very in the years come hotel, rather marrode. Security, cleanliness and service are bad. Drinks are very plentiful. Beach is very nice. Weather was super. Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    3.0
    Größe des Badezimmers
    4.0
    Sauberkeit & Wäschewechsel
    2.0
    Ausstattung des Zimmers (TV, Balkon, Safe, etc.)
    1.0
    Größe des Zimmers
    5.0
  • Gastronomie
    3.0
    Atmosphäre & Einrichtung
    2.0
    Geschmack & Qualität der Speisen & Getränke
    4.0
    Sauberkeit im Restaurant und am Tisch
    2.0
    Auswahl an Speisen und Getränken
    4.0
  • Service
    2.8
    Kompetenz (Umgang mit Reklamationen)
    4.0
    Rezeption, Einchecken, Auschecken
    2.0
    Freundlichkeit und Hilfsbereitschaft
    2.0
    Fremdsprachenkenntnisse des Personals
    3.0
  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    4.3
    Qualität des Strandes
    5.0
    Zustand und Qualität des Pools
    4.0
    Freizeitangebot (Sauna, Tennis, Animation, etc.)
    4.0
  • Hotel
    2.3
    Zustand des Hotels
    2.0
    Allgemeine Sauberkeit der einzelnen Bereiche
    2.0
    Behindertenfreundlichkeit
    3.0
  • Lage und Umgebung
    2.8
    Einkaufsmöglichkeiten in Umgebung
    1.0
    Nähe zum Strand
    6.0
    Verkehrsanbindung und Ausflugsmöglichkeiten
    3.0
    Restaurants & Bars in der Nähe
    1.0
    Sonstige Freizeitmöglichkeiten
    3.0
Weniger anzeigen
René
Diving school Costa caribe recommended.
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Paare
  • Übersetzt
  • Badeferien
  • January 2014
Diving school of the hotel Costa caribe I immediately offered the open water diver courses. The tauchinstruktorin Beate schmidt has 100% on the necessary powers. The responsibility and i always felt safe. It was rather a privatkurs, but could also see, as you schnuppertauchern with the same professional kind of contrary to trat. After the training i have a few can take part. It has a very fun and Beate schmidt has also here the trips professionally done. She took it the divers to their skills and the buddy's after the experiences and form. Outside the dives, we had much ... fun with all participants, but under water was discipline. I wish her, that the importance of fine and organization of the local employees can sell. Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    5.0

    Spacious room, had one with sunset and ocean view. Smaller repairs necessary.

  • Gastronomie
    5.0

    Varied varied cuisine.

  • Service
    4.0

    Staff gives itself trouble, with some people a tip expect something additional to afford.

  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    6.0

    Diving school of the hotel Costa caribe I immediately offered the open water diver courses. The tauchinstruktorin Beate schmidt has 100% on the necessary powers. The responsibility and i always felt safe. It was rather a privatkurs, but could also see, as you schnuppertauchern with the same professional kind of contrary to trat. After the training i have a few can take part. It has a very fun and Beate schmidt has also here the trips professionally done. She took it the divers to their skills and the buddy's after the experiences and form. Outside the dives, we had much fun with all participants, but under water was discipline. I wish her, that the importance of fine and organization of the local employees can sell.

  • Hotel
    4.0

    Diving school of the hotel Costa caribe I immediately offered the open water diver courses. The tauchinstruktorin Beate schmidt has 100% on the necessary powers. The responsibility and i always felt safe. It was rather a privatkurs, but could also see, as you schnuppertauchern with the same professional kind of contrary to trat. After the training i have a few can take part. It has a very fun and Beate schmidt has also here the trips professionally done. She took it the divers to their skills and the buddy's after the experiences and form. Outside the dives, we had much fun with all participants, but under water was discipline. I wish her, that the importance of fine and organization of the local employees can sell.

  • Lage und Umgebung
    5.0

    Beautiful maintained beach. Direct access without have to cross a street. Outdoor area was cleaned every day.

Weniger anzeigen
Maymuna
Category rather 2-3 stars. Must not again.
  • Nicht empfohlen
  • Paare
  • Übersetzt
  • Badeferien
  • January 2014
In january we were 2 weeks in this hotel. It was completely booked out (according to the reception). The first room was so dirty, that we have said we sleep not a night, after long back and forth it gave a better room which was ok but not the best. The rooms are partly really dirty. The hotel must be urgently reconditioned! The last 3 days we got a good room everything themselves, because you from the travel agent (Neckermann) not too much expect. Food unimaginative and often the same in the restaurants, but very good. On the beach you ... had to constantly pestered by sellers. We were of the opinion that it is an older but clean hotel but were disappointed the last room was indeed clean but all in all i would not recommend this hotel. Safe (you need) costs 40 Euro. The beach is amazing and the weather was perfect. I would not necessarily again is evenly a 2-3 star hotel. And also rather many young people the party. We were all in all disappointed. Karibik gladly again but not in the hotel Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    3.5
    Größe des Badezimmers
    4.0
    Sauberkeit & Wäschewechsel
    2.0
    Ausstattung des Zimmers (TV, Balkon, Safe, etc.)
    3.0
    Größe des Zimmers
    5.0
  • Gastronomie
    2.3
    Atmosphäre & Einrichtung
    2.0
    Geschmack & Qualität der Speisen & Getränke
    3.0
    Sauberkeit im Restaurant und am Tisch
    2.0
    Auswahl an Speisen und Getränken
    2.0
  • Service
    3.0
    Kompetenz (Umgang mit Reklamationen)
    1.0
    Rezeption, Einchecken, Auschecken
    3.0
    Freundlichkeit und Hilfsbereitschaft
    3.0
    Fremdsprachenkenntnisse des Personals
    5.0
  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    4.7
    Qualität des Strandes
    6.0
    Zustand und Qualität des Pools
    4.0
    Freizeitangebot (Sauna, Tennis, Animation, etc.)
    4.0
  • Hotel
    3.5
    Familienfreundlichkeit
    4.0
    Zustand des Hotels
    3.0
    Allgemeine Sauberkeit der einzelnen Bereiche
    2.0
    Behindertenfreundlichkeit
    5.0
  • Lage und Umgebung
    4.4
    Einkaufsmöglichkeiten in Umgebung
    3.0
    Nähe zum Strand
    6.0
    Verkehrsanbindung und Ausflugsmöglichkeiten
    5.0
    Restaurants & Bars in der Nähe
    4.0
    Sonstige Freizeitmöglichkeiten
    4.0
Weniger anzeigen
Micha
Package dominican republic. Hotel 'Coral Costa caribe'
  • Nicht empfohlen
  • Familien
  • Übersetzt
  • Badeferien
  • January 2014
The hotel is a 'dump'. I have a lot of money for this holiday paid, and country in a hotel, where no one speaks german, although it was described, i a hotel getting, where i in a neighboring building shall, where the rule is, that every day, electricity blackouts and water shortage is. The start of the trip was so disgusting, the our hotel bed not changed was. The sheets was dirty, and there were hairs from the previous point. After i immediately the hotel, or change rooms wanted, i was of course in the negative. Allegedly written off. After ... repeated demand and 4 hours later, i was then a clew cloth (probably from another room) reared throughout their lives. One day the water for several hours locked, and of course no flush. Still had about 1000 guests on toilet, which they did. Thus were in a short time all toilet's vollgesch ** * en and overflowed. Inconceivable, but was. The hotel was dirty, the food was very moderate, and american oriented. If you do not speak english or speak spanish, they were lost. With all eyes to press i give this hotel a maximum of 2 stars. If you clean and cultivated are, you can never go back. Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    1.5
    Größe des Badezimmers
    1.0
    Sauberkeit & Wäschewechsel
    1.0
    Ausstattung des Zimmers (TV, Balkon, Safe, etc.)
    1.0
    Größe des Zimmers
    3.0
  • Gastronomie
    1.0
    Atmosphäre & Einrichtung
    1.0
    Geschmack & Qualität der Speisen & Getränke
    1.0
    Sauberkeit im Restaurant und am Tisch
    1.0
    Auswahl an Speisen und Getränken
    1.0
  • Service
    1.5
    Kompetenz (Umgang mit Reklamationen)
    1.0
    Rezeption, Einchecken, Auschecken
    1.0
    Freundlichkeit und Hilfsbereitschaft
    3.0
    Fremdsprachenkenntnisse des Personals
    1.0
  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    5.0
    Zustand und Qualität des Pools
    5.0
  • Hotel
    2.0
    Familienfreundlichkeit
    1.0
    Zustand des Hotels
    1.0
    Allgemeine Sauberkeit der einzelnen Bereiche
    1.0
    Behindertenfreundlichkeit
    5.0
  • Lage und Umgebung
    1.3
    Restaurants & Bars in der Nähe
    1.0
    Verkehrsanbindung und Ausflugsmöglichkeiten
    2.0
    Sonstige Freizeitmöglichkeiten
    1.0
Weniger anzeigen
Nicole
Prostitution all-inclusive.
  • Nicht empfohlen
  • Familien
  • Übersetzt
  • Badeferien
  • December 2013
The worst hotel i have ever in my life i have. The staff was always friendly but this does not alter the management where a lot is wrong. The biggest problem is the public prostitution in this hotel as the hotel tolerated. Here you can all live to see. Also on the beach they offered, although it was a hotel private beach. In front of the hotel are the prostitutes this one meets automatically, if you have a theme restaurant was visited or but room not in the main building has. Since my daughter is very dark, it was also ... about sexual services mentioned, this holiday was an impertinence. The prostitution there is in order, but the whole must not in a resort playing. Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    3.0
    Größe des Badezimmers
    4.0
    Sauberkeit & Wäschewechsel
    2.0
    Ausstattung des Zimmers (TV, Balkon, Safe, etc.)
    2.0
    Größe des Zimmers
    4.0
  • Gastronomie
    2.0
    Atmosphäre & Einrichtung
    2.0
    Geschmack & Qualität der Speisen & Getränke
    2.0
    Sauberkeit im Restaurant und am Tisch
    2.0
    Auswahl an Speisen und Getränken
    2.0
  • Service
    3.0
    Kompetenz (Umgang mit Reklamationen)
    1.0
    Rezeption, Einchecken, Auschecken
    3.0
    Freundlichkeit und Hilfsbereitschaft
    5.0
    Fremdsprachenkenntnisse des Personals
    3.0
  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    3.3
    Qualität des Strandes
    5.0
    Zustand und Qualität des Pools
    2.0
    Freizeitangebot (Sauna, Tennis, Animation, etc.)
    3.0
  • Hotel
    3.0
    Familienfreundlichkeit
    3.0
    Zustand des Hotels
    3.0
    Allgemeine Sauberkeit der einzelnen Bereiche
    3.0
  • Lage und Umgebung
    3.5
    Einkaufsmöglichkeiten in Umgebung
    2.0
    Restaurants & Bars in der Nähe
    3.0
    Nähe zum Strand
    6.0
    Verkehrsanbindung und Ausflugsmöglichkeiten
    3.0
Weniger anzeigen
Silvia
Perfect location for a seaside holiday.
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Friends
  • Übersetzt
  • Badeferien
  • December 2013
Perfect place for a beach vacation, always enough beach chairs at the beach and at the pool, but usually durchgelegenem condition, shade no problem, huge beach, which was always cleaned, shallow water in the sea. But don't forget your flip-flops. The choice of food and drink is not so largely however qualitatively always ok, several à la carte restaurants, the unlimited against reservation in the evening can be used. If you like to make excursions, is this in the dom rep nowhere cheaper than here, but not during the travel line or diving school book, but on the beach at ... Lisa. In december are at weekends often locals. This behavior is usually a bit different than europeans, so it is on the weekends always loud and very busy in the disco, so excursions on the weekends make. The staff has very little german or english, but it is usually very friendly and tried hard, defects in the rooms are usually repaired immediately. Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    5.0
    Größe des Badezimmers
    5.0
    Sauberkeit & Wäschewechsel
    5.0
    Ausstattung des Zimmers (TV, Balkon, Safe, etc.)
    4.0
    Größe des Zimmers
    6.0
  • Gastronomie
    4.8
    Atmosphäre & Einrichtung
    4.0
    Geschmack & Qualität der Speisen & Getränke
    6.0
    Sauberkeit im Restaurant und am Tisch
    4.0
    Auswahl an Speisen und Getränken
    5.0
  • Service
    5.3
    Kompetenz (Umgang mit Reklamationen)
    6.0
    Rezeption, Einchecken, Auschecken
    6.0
    Freundlichkeit und Hilfsbereitschaft
    6.0
    Fremdsprachenkenntnisse des Personals
    3.0
  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    5.0
    Qualität des Strandes
    6.0
    Freizeitangebot (Sauna, Tennis, Animation, etc.)
    4.0
  • Hotel
    4.7
    Zustand des Hotels
    4.0
    Allgemeine Sauberkeit der einzelnen Bereiche
    5.0
    Behindertenfreundlichkeit
    5.0
  • Lage und Umgebung
    5.0
    Einkaufsmöglichkeiten in Umgebung
    4.0
    Nähe zum Strand
    6.0
    Verkehrsanbindung und Ausflugsmöglichkeiten
    6.0
    Restaurants & Bars in der Nähe
    4.0
    Sonstige Freizeitmöglichkeiten
    5.0
Weniger anzeigen
Manuela
Stay away from this hotel!
  • Nicht empfohlen
  • Paare
  • Übersetzt
  • Badeferien
  • December 2013
Not recommended, the hotel is a total catastrophe. After 2 days you know not more what to eat. The rooms are only after 3 times of moving out acceptable. This was the worst hotel, which we had ever. The word cleanliness there was not! Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    2.8
    Größe des Badezimmers
    3.0
    Sauberkeit & Wäschewechsel
    1.0
    Ausstattung des Zimmers (TV, Balkon, Safe, etc.)
    1.0
    Größe des Zimmers
    6.0
  • Gastronomie
    1.0
    Atmosphäre & Einrichtung
    1.0
    Geschmack & Qualität der Speisen & Getränke
    1.0
    Sauberkeit im Restaurant und am Tisch
    1.0
    Auswahl an Speisen und Getränken
    1.0
  • Service
    2.3
    Kompetenz (Umgang mit Reklamationen)
    3.0
    Rezeption, Einchecken, Auschecken
    1.0
    Freundlichkeit und Hilfsbereitschaft
    4.0
    Fremdsprachenkenntnisse des Personals
    1.0
  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    3.5
    Qualität des Strandes
    6.0
    Kinderbetreuung oder Spielplatz
    1.0
    Zustand und Qualität des Pools
    6.0
    Freizeitangebot (Sauna, Tennis, Animation, etc.)
    1.0
  • Hotel
    2.3
    Familienfreundlichkeit
    3.0
    Zustand des Hotels
    1.0
    Allgemeine Sauberkeit der einzelnen Bereiche
    1.0
    Behindertenfreundlichkeit
    4.0
  • Lage und Umgebung
    3.2
    Einkaufsmöglichkeiten in Umgebung
    1.0
    Nähe zum Strand
    6.0
    Verkehrsanbindung und Ausflugsmöglichkeiten
    4.0
    Restaurants & Bars in der Nähe
    4.0
    Sonstige Freizeitmöglichkeiten
    1.0
Weniger anzeigen
Amna
Nice beach holiday!
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Paare
  • Übersetzt
  • Nachweis erbracht
  • Badeferien
  • December 2013
Nice holiday with some restrictions! The only negative was, that you daily fresh towels for the beach, as well as in the room had to wait. For the price we have counted, but it was a great holiday! Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    3.8
    Größe des Badezimmers
    4.0
    Sauberkeit & Wäschewechsel
    2.0
    Ausstattung des Zimmers (TV, Balkon, Safe, etc.)
    4.0
    Größe des Zimmers
    5.0
  • Gastronomie
    3.3
    Atmosphäre & Einrichtung
    3.0
    Geschmack & Qualität der Speisen & Getränke
    4.0
    Sauberkeit im Restaurant und am Tisch
    3.0
    Auswahl an Speisen und Getränken
    3.0
  • Service
    4.0
    Kompetenz (Umgang mit Reklamationen)
    4.0
    Rezeption, Einchecken, Auschecken
    4.0
    Freundlichkeit und Hilfsbereitschaft
    4.0
    Fremdsprachenkenntnisse des Personals
    4.0
  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    4.3
    Qualität des Strandes
    5.0
    Zustand und Qualität des Pools
    4.0
    Freizeitangebot (Sauna, Tennis, Animation, etc.)
    4.0
  • Hotel
    3.5
    Zustand des Hotels
    4.0
    Allgemeine Sauberkeit der einzelnen Bereiche
    3.0
  • Lage und Umgebung
    3.6
    Einkaufsmöglichkeiten in Umgebung
    2.0
    Nähe zum Strand
    6.0
    Verkehrsanbindung und Ausflugsmöglichkeiten
    4.0
    Restaurants & Bars in der Nähe
    2.0
    Sonstige Freizeitmöglichkeiten
    4.0
Weniger anzeigen
Nelson
Recommend it? Warrum?
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Paare
  • Übersetzt
  • Badeferien
  • December 2013
Annoying loud music at lunchtime is unacceptable for the guests. There is no quiet space to breathe, morning from 6a 9., and the annoying beach salesmen are simply way, because they do not disturb our precious recovery time. Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    4.0
    Sauberkeit & Wäschewechsel
    4.0
  • Gastronomie
    3.3
    Atmosphäre & Einrichtung
    1.0
    Geschmack & Qualität der Speisen & Getränke
    4.0
    Sauberkeit im Restaurant und am Tisch
    4.0
    Auswahl an Speisen und Getränken
    4.0
  • Service
    3.0
    Kompetenz (Umgang mit Reklamationen)
    1.0
    Rezeption, Einchecken, Auschecken
    4.0
    Freundlichkeit und Hilfsbereitschaft
    4.0
  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    4.0
    Qualität des Strandes
    4.0
  • Hotel
    3.0
    Zustand des Hotels
    2.0
    Allgemeine Sauberkeit der einzelnen Bereiche
    4.0
  • Lage und Umgebung
    4.0
    Nähe zum Strand
    4.0
    Verkehrsanbindung und Ausflugsmöglichkeiten
    4.0
Weniger anzeigen
Brigitte & Frank
Always again.
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Paare
  • Übersetzt
  • Badeferien
  • December 2013
For the hotel we would love to go back on FTI book, but the german-speaking tour guide julio we would urge everyone to not go there since it is only its financial benefit works (only on rip-off from). The hotel is served from many bad, we can't confirm it. Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    4.3
    Größe des Badezimmers
    6.0
    Sauberkeit & Wäschewechsel
    1.0
    Ausstattung des Zimmers (TV, Balkon, Safe, etc.)
    4.0
    Größe des Zimmers
    6.0
  • Gastronomie
    5.5
    Atmosphäre & Einrichtung
    4.0
    Geschmack & Qualität der Speisen & Getränke
    6.0
    Sauberkeit im Restaurant und am Tisch
    6.0
    Auswahl an Speisen und Getränken
    6.0
  • Service
    5.5
    Kompetenz (Umgang mit Reklamationen)
    6.0
    Rezeption, Einchecken, Auschecken
    5.0
    Freundlichkeit und Hilfsbereitschaft
    6.0
    Fremdsprachenkenntnisse des Personals
    5.0
  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    5.3
    Qualität des Strandes
    6.0
    Zustand und Qualität des Pools
    5.0
    Kinderbetreuung oder Spielplatz
    6.0
    Freizeitangebot (Sauna, Tennis, Animation, etc.)
    4.0
  • Hotel
    5.0
    Familienfreundlichkeit
    6.0
    Zustand des Hotels
    4.0
    Allgemeine Sauberkeit der einzelnen Bereiche
    5.0
  • Lage und Umgebung
    5.6
    Einkaufsmöglichkeiten in Umgebung
    4.0
    Nähe zum Strand
    6.0
    Verkehrsanbindung und Ausflugsmöglichkeiten
    6.0
    Restaurants & Bars in der Nähe
    6.0
    Sonstige Freizeitmöglichkeiten
    6.0
Weniger anzeigen
Nadja
Great holiday! Not everything seriously...
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Paare
  • Übersetzt
  • Badeferien
  • December 2013
In general it is in the older and in need of some updating but it was ok, i squat in the vacation not in the room, but i am outside. We were there at the end of december 2013 early january 2014 there. It is a very large hotel, many rooms are very large, many steps and you should able to walk well. Cleanliness was okay, if one the german standard home leaves. I found it okay, i remain because it is not forever. there were i think from almost every continent people there. Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    3.0

    Oh well the rooms... There were 2 double beds a good a little worn but i ahbe not one night poor night's sleep. They are quite old and well used to but i had thereby no problem am not in Germany. There was no crawling bugs which important for me was in the room. The bathroom was ok, no luxury but enough for me personally. At the best always so around 17 hours showers there one has then the best water. As is everything else go to your concerns as the electricity way, also shortage of water is there, i had as lucky. Think that is, if all at the same time shower want. rest of furniture also rather well but what do you in such a country in the room? Goes out since it is much nicer... Important still handing bring my own towels! There is scarce :-):-)

  • Gastronomie
    6.0

    Drinks were best, everything was delicious and refreshing. The pinacolada is highly recommended :-) Buffet, as we always early as were all adequate and much, 2 sorts of rice, potatoes, 3 times meat, fish, vegetables, east was only 3-4 sorts, salads and without end of cakes... Order drinks in the evening and sometimes lunch on the table. All 3 a-la-carte restaurants were good, although i the domenican the best found.

  • Service
    6.0

    Super, all nice and friendly. I have never had a problem or anything bad thing i could say. But you should be patient as the clocks tick just different. no one could speak german only english and spanish, this didn't bother me one learns more and more from day to day.

  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    6.0

    Every evening entertainment, sometimes more, sometimes less good, but dance, they are jealous :-) the pool top, clear clean and not chlorinated. Great for unterwasserbilder. There are 2 pool, a bar and a bit of a quiet place.

  • Hotel
    4.0

    In general it is in the older and in need of some updating but it was ok, i squat in the vacation not in the room, but i am outside. We were there at the end of december 2013 early january 2014 there. It is a very large hotel, many rooms are very large, many steps and you should able to walk well. Cleanliness was okay, if one the german standard home leaves. I found it okay, i remain because it is not forever. there were i think from almost every continent people there.

  • Lage und Umgebung
    6.0

    We ended up in Punta Cana then 2 hours drive, was fast but santo domingo land is better i think. The hotel itself offers many deals, a rödel shop give it also. The beach is right in front of the door, since dtolpert you purely. Liege worn but the great even follow, we were always early at the beach so i had my always again, if it the with the red stain, please say hello. The sea was warm and clear but with seeilgel :/ children sieve to carry forward can certainly very fun. Casino and the 3 restaurants are good to reach. The buffet in the middle of the hotel, it was directly the dominican restaurant, which was very recommendable but must be except for buffet reserve, with a woman across the street from the reception.

Weniger anzeigen
Danny
Great holiday but just reported!
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Paare
  • Übersetzt
  • Badeferien
  • November 2013
In a older hotel, if you didn't put much importance was everything okay. Rooms were clean, food was ok, excursions you should the best on the saturday put, as huge invasion of the native locals (friday - sunday) buffet empty! If you book excursions, not in person, because you will get ripped off. Better noisy personal experience, through the tour operator or Lisa (german, about 150m on the beach, in the left direction, dt. Flag). Otherwise, you can still the diving school on site recommend, the beach and the staff were great! Danny and Sabrina. Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    4.0

    It is not a problem to change the room...

  • Gastronomie
    4.0

    Food was ok. Buffet was sufficient except friday until sunday where the locals come. As there is virtually nothing more our erachtensssen get.

  • Service
    5.0

    Staff was friendly and the handling of complaints helpful and accommodating. However it is a spanish dictionary on hand to have.

  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    0
  • Hotel
    4.0

    In a older hotel, if you didn't put much importance was everything okay. Rooms were clean, food was ok, excursions you should the best on the saturday put, as huge invasion of the native locals (friday - sunday) buffet empty! If you book excursions, not in person, because you will get ripped off. Better noisy personal experience, through the tour operator or Lisa (german, about 150m on the beach, in the left direction, dt. Flag). Otherwise, you can still the diving school on site recommend, the beach and the staff were great! Danny and Sabrina.

  • Lage und Umgebung
    4.0

    The hotel is directly on the beach and clean If you book excursions, not in person, because you will get ripped off. Better noisy personal experience, through the tour operator or Lisa (german, about 150m on the beach, in the left direction, dt. Flag). There were shopping possibilities unfortunately none in the proximity.

Weniger anzeigen
Andreas
Karibik relaxation.
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Paare
  • Übersetzt
  • Badeferien
  • November 2013
I don't know why this hotel is so low recommendation. We liked it much. And people are but honestly you are not in Europa. The small lack, which our holiday not at all have affected include to the dominican republick in addition. For me, this hotel had the typical caribbean flair. Staff hilfsbesreit and attentive. If you here and there times' a Dollar desired one gets these definitely thanked, and people you're on vacation. Shortcomings which we complained were immediately repaired. Excursions you could not hesitate to to Lisa's agent. On the beach on the left of about 200 meters ..., 'german travel agent' /german flag. I was now already the 4 time in the dominican republic, i had never as nice and interesting and authentic desk as Lisa. Karibik pur! Package use! So nice holiday! Andreas and Annett from Thüringen Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    6.0
    Größe des Badezimmers
    6.0
    Sauberkeit & Wäschewechsel
    6.0
    Ausstattung des Zimmers (TV, Balkon, Safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Größe des Zimmers
    6.0
  • Gastronomie
    6.0
    Atmosphäre & Einrichtung
    6.0
    Geschmack & Qualität der Speisen & Getränke
    6.0
    Sauberkeit im Restaurant und am Tisch
    6.0
    Auswahl an Speisen und Getränken
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Kompetenz (Umgang mit Reklamationen)
    6.0
    Rezeption, Einchecken, Auschecken
    6.0
    Freundlichkeit und Hilfsbereitschaft
    6.0
    Fremdsprachenkenntnisse des Personals
    6.0
  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    5.3
    Qualität des Strandes
    6.0
    Zustand und Qualität des Pools
    6.0
    Kinderbetreuung oder Spielplatz
    4.0
    Freizeitangebot (Sauna, Tennis, Animation, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    4.8
    Familienfreundlichkeit
    5.0
    Zustand des Hotels
    5.0
    Allgemeine Sauberkeit der einzelnen Bereiche
    5.0
    Behindertenfreundlichkeit
    4.0
  • Lage und Umgebung
    4.6
    Einkaufsmöglichkeiten in Umgebung
    3.0
    Nähe zum Strand
    6.0
    Verkehrsanbindung und Ausflugsmöglichkeiten
    6.0
    Restaurants & Bars in der Nähe
    3.0
    Sonstige Freizeitmöglichkeiten
    5.0
Weniger anzeigen
Bianca
Absolutely great with great beach.
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Paare
  • Übersetzt
  • Badeferien
  • October 2013
We can't understand, why there were so many people complain! We found the hotel to be overall just great! We were in the three weeks completely cathedral. Republic looked at. One has great possibilities even the island. The people are all extremely friendly and helpful. As the deutschenmal a page from their book! If you for this price on holiday, one should always remember, that in a drittweltland flew! As stop the electricity from, or the handtücherhaben holes and were already a bit older! If that does not fit should be in a 5 star deluxe hotel gehenund accordingly pay ... for it! We would recommend this hotel to anyone! If we go back again, then back there! As already said, we had the whole island and this is the best hotel with the best nstrand! Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    6.0
    Größe des Badezimmers
    6.0
    Sauberkeit & Wäschewechsel
    6.0
    Ausstattung des Zimmers (TV, Balkon, Safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Größe des Zimmers
    6.0
  • Gastronomie
    6.0
    Atmosphäre & Einrichtung
    6.0
    Geschmack & Qualität der Speisen & Getränke
    6.0
    Sauberkeit im Restaurant und am Tisch
    6.0
    Auswahl an Speisen und Getränken
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Kompetenz (Umgang mit Reklamationen)
    6.0
    Rezeption, Einchecken, Auschecken
    6.0
    Freundlichkeit und Hilfsbereitschaft
    6.0
    Fremdsprachenkenntnisse des Personals
    6.0
  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    6.0
    Qualität des Strandes
    6.0
    Kinderbetreuung oder Spielplatz
    6.0
    Zustand und Qualität des Pools
    6.0
    Freizeitangebot (Sauna, Tennis, Animation, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Familienfreundlichkeit
    6.0
    Zustand des Hotels
    6.0
    Allgemeine Sauberkeit der einzelnen Bereiche
    6.0
    Behindertenfreundlichkeit
    6.0
  • Lage und Umgebung
    6.0
    Einkaufsmöglichkeiten in Umgebung
    6.0
    Nähe zum Strand
    6.0
    Verkehrsanbindung und Ausflugsmöglichkeiten
    6.0
    Restaurants & Bars in der Nähe
    6.0
    Sonstige Freizeitmöglichkeiten
    6.0
Weniger anzeigen
Thomas
No me puedo quejar.
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Paare
  • Übersetzt
  • Nachweis erbracht
  • Badeferien
  • September 2013
The hotel has 565 rooms and suites on six floors in the main building and two neighboring building are divided into. It was 1995 built, and the years 2008 last renovated. The general condition i would like to, including the average with 75% the humidity, as good. The cleanliness of the area and the beach will be based on the best caribbean discretion taken care of. Connection is available in the area the garden bar has wi-fi, with good connection (enough to skype), free of charge. Offered exclusively uai food (who has invented?). Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    6.0

    After initial problems in the booked double room with a noisy air conditioning and the lack of water i was in the benefits of a juniorsuite enjoy. This was equipped with a living room, two bathrooms and a bedroom with a king size bed. In addition there was a microwave, a coffee maker, two televisions, a comfortable couch and the unbeatable view from the 6. floor. The decor is not new, but in good condition.

  • Gastronomie
    5.0

    The cc has a main restaurant and three à la carte (mexican, italian and dominican) restaurants, which was all in the all-inclusive program and every day can be used. The space in the à la carte, in the morning at the front desk are reserved. Four bars are available at the premises for the necessary refreshments, the sports bar has 24 hours open.

  • Service
    6.0

    The friendliness of the staff i can consistently describe as very good. A warm òla you can hear the whole day and at every opportunity. Fremdsprachenkenntnisse are consistently available, however, it didn't hurt, if you the english, or ideally, the spanish language is. The dealing with complaints of all kinds is very good. Minor problems were immediately cared for. In my case of moving rooms were the inconvenience with an upgrade to a junior suite well-balanced.

  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    5.0

    On the grounds are a fußballkleinfeld, two tennis surface tennis courts and a beach volleyball court. Table tennis, table football and pool tables are available and can be used free of charge. Mini disco and evening shows are offered daily. The caribbean usual noise at the pool and beach with merengue and bachataklängen during the day is given. From beach umbrellas at the beach was totally skipped it, for the necessary shade the numerous palms. Towels are free of charge at the towelstation spent. Kayaks and paddle boats can surf school (rainer) be borrowed for free. There is also a snorkeling inclusive.

  • Hotel
    5.0

    The hotel has 565 rooms and suites on six floors in the main building and two neighboring building are divided into. It was 1995 built, and the years 2008 last renovated. The general condition i would like to, including the average with 75% the humidity, as good. The cleanliness of the area and the beach will be based on the best caribbean discretion taken care of. Connection is available in the area the garden bar has wi-fi, with good connection (enough to skype), free of charge. Offered exclusively uai food (who has invented?).

  • Lage und Umgebung
    5.0

    The distance to the airport of santo domingo is approximately 30 minutes' drive away, to punta cana airport 2.5 hours. In front of the hotel parties throughout the day on motor scooters, the one for little money everywhere. For example, of the cc to banco popular and back for 5 0 dop. On the forecourt of the hotel taxis and on the main road commute in irregular intervals the ptd guas, which one in the surrounding villages and cities bring. The next claro telephone store is opposite the banco popular, a dominican phone card is for 3 00 dop to receive.

Weniger anzeigen
Melanie
Beautiful beach
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Familien
  • Übersetzt
  • Badeferien
  • June 2013
The size of the room was ok, it was not the newest but for sleeping and showers was ok. The hotel very well maintained and clean! The staff worked very hard, not always the fastest, but helpful. Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    4.0

    The room had for 2 people a pleasant size quiet, clean, nicely furnished, the bed was already somewhat worn out, the armatures not the best and the air conditioning system dripped occasionally, but all tolerable!

  • Gastronomie
    5.0

    The food was always warm, taste however little diversity, did not disturb however further there was always something for everyone what my taste! Tables, cutlery, plates, everything was always clean. Beverages were partly somewhat crowded with ice but that is no minus told the less, and good.

  • Service
    4.0

    The staff was friendly, helpful and tried hard, the mentality is everything was a bit different but pleasant. With a little english, but it works with hands, feet and a smile. To the dealing with complaints i can't say had nothing to complain about.

  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    2.0

    The range of activities is a bit poor, entertainment is not so great, well or it is mainly noise, but you can which keep away! The people of the diving school were very obtrusive and pushy, we wanted to only about the prices and the wanted us just everything possible intrusion and reservations with signatures, that was already very unpleasant! The facilities including sun loungers, umbrellas, bar were not the newest but ok.

  • Hotel
    4.0

    The size of the room was ok, it was not the newest but for sleeping and showers was ok. The hotel very well maintained and clean! The staff worked very hard, not always the fastest, but helpful.

  • Lage und Umgebung
    3.0

    The hotel is directly at the beach, we had not far and a lot of walking. In Juan dolio does not exist lots to discover or to experience, it is rather dead obs at the off season or it is generally always so is i sadly can't say! Something from the land and people watch, we have several excursions, but we did not at the tour operator booked (expensive). We booked on Lisa, small travel agency on the beach approximately 350 meters to the left! Was great, much to see, hear and experience at great prices!

Weniger anzeigen
Uli
Always again.
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Paare
  • Übersetzt
  • Nachweis erbracht
  • Badeferien
  • June 2013
An older hotel in the one not with modern decor count must (i knew that.) But it has a flair of the i like and press i gladly also times an eye to! I will always come back. Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    5.0
    Größe des Badezimmers
    5.0
    Sauberkeit & Wäschewechsel
    4.0
    Ausstattung des Zimmers (TV, Balkon, Safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Größe des Zimmers
    6.0
  • Gastronomie
    5.3
    Atmosphäre & Einrichtung
    6.0
    Geschmack & Qualität der Speisen & Getränke
    5.0
    Sauberkeit im Restaurant und am Tisch
    5.0
    Auswahl an Speisen und Getränken
    5.0
  • Service
    5.3
    Kompetenz (Umgang mit Reklamationen)
    5.0
    Rezeption, Einchecken, Auschecken
    5.0
    Freundlichkeit und Hilfsbereitschaft
    6.0
    Fremdsprachenkenntnisse des Personals
    5.0
  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    5.3
    Qualität des Strandes
    6.0
    Zustand und Qualität des Pools
    5.0
    Freizeitangebot (Sauna, Tennis, Animation, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    5.0
    Familienfreundlichkeit
    5.0
    Zustand des Hotels
    5.0
    Allgemeine Sauberkeit der einzelnen Bereiche
    5.0
  • Lage und Umgebung
    5.3
    Nähe zum Strand
    6.0
    Verkehrsanbindung und Ausflugsmöglichkeiten
    5.0
    Sonstige Freizeitmöglichkeiten
    5.0
Weniger anzeigen
Enrico
Nice hotel for bathing vacation
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Friends
  • Übersetzt
  • Badeferien
  • June 2013
Nice hotel, but only suitable for a beach holiday, as it is virtually nothing except for a few small mini markets are. The hotel is certainly ageing, however, it is to sleep thoroughly suitable, except on weekends, when the locals invade and everything monopolize and the noise level to the immeasurable rising. Then there is the food sometimes bottlenecks, with dishes or with the refill of the meals. Great are the 3 à-la-carte restaurants, which could be used free of charge, provided that open. The rooms are relatively large, huge beds, unfortunately you have to pay for the safe (per ... day 3.50 $, unfortunately, this appears hotel also only one equipment with towels to have, as this at the earliest to 17 hours every day in the room and after asking actually 3 hours not happened. Should the management thought. Otherwise great hotel for a relaxing beach holiday. Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    4.5
    Größe des Badezimmers
    4.0
    Sauberkeit & Wäschewechsel
    4.0
    Ausstattung des Zimmers (TV, Balkon, Safe, etc.)
    4.0
    Größe des Zimmers
    6.0
  • Gastronomie
    4.5
    Atmosphäre & Einrichtung
    4.0
    Geschmack & Qualität der Speisen & Getränke
    5.0
    Sauberkeit im Restaurant und am Tisch
    4.0
    Auswahl an Speisen und Getränken
    5.0
  • Service
    4.8
    Kompetenz (Umgang mit Reklamationen)
    4.0
    Rezeption, Einchecken, Auschecken
    5.0
    Freundlichkeit und Hilfsbereitschaft
    6.0
    Fremdsprachenkenntnisse des Personals
    4.0
  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    5.0
    Qualität des Strandes
    6.0
    Zustand und Qualität des Pools
    5.0
    Freizeitangebot (Sauna, Tennis, Animation, etc.)
    4.0
  • Hotel
    4.8
    Familienfreundlichkeit
    5.0
    Zustand des Hotels
    5.0
    Allgemeine Sauberkeit der einzelnen Bereiche
    4.0
    Behindertenfreundlichkeit
    5.0
  • Lage und Umgebung
    3.8
    Einkaufsmöglichkeiten in Umgebung
    3.0
    Nähe zum Strand
    6.0
    Verkehrsanbindung und Ausflugsmöglichkeiten
    4.0
    Restaurants & Bars in der Nähe
    3.0
    Sonstige Freizeitmöglichkeiten
    3.0
Weniger anzeigen
Roland
Somewhat dustily, but familiar
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Familien
  • Übersetzt
  • Nachweis erbracht
  • Badeferien
  • May 2013
Complex no longer completely rope fresh, but they tried hard. Due to the off season were some partial sectors closed Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    3.8
    Größe des Badezimmers
    4.0
    Sauberkeit & Wäschewechsel
    4.0
    Ausstattung des Zimmers (TV, Balkon, Safe, etc.)
    3.0
    Größe des Zimmers
    4.0
  • Gastronomie
    4.0
    Atmosphäre & Einrichtung
    4.0
    Geschmack & Qualität der Speisen & Getränke
    4.0
    Sauberkeit im Restaurant und am Tisch
    4.0
    Auswahl an Speisen und Getränken
    4.0
  • Service
    5.0
    Kompetenz (Umgang mit Reklamationen)
    5.0
    Rezeption, Einchecken, Auschecken
    5.0
    Freundlichkeit und Hilfsbereitschaft
    5.0
    Fremdsprachenkenntnisse des Personals
    5.0
  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    4.5
    Qualität des Strandes
    5.0
    Zustand und Qualität des Pools
    4.0
    Kinderbetreuung oder Spielplatz
    4.0
    Freizeitangebot (Sauna, Tennis, Animation, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    4.0
    Familienfreundlichkeit
    5.0
    Zustand des Hotels
    3.0
    Allgemeine Sauberkeit der einzelnen Bereiche
    4.0
  • Lage und Umgebung
    4.5
    Einkaufsmöglichkeiten in Umgebung
    4.0
    Nähe zum Strand
    6.0
    Verkehrsanbindung und Ausflugsmöglichkeiten
    4.0
    Sonstige Freizeitmöglichkeiten
    4.0
Weniger anzeigen
Herbert
Great vacation, but with shade...
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Familien
  • Übersetzt
  • Badeferien
  • April 2013
Opposite Punta Cana takes you directly in the 3. the world. The hotel should itself closed and completely are. The location is magnificent, the palm-fringed beach is beautiful and the hotel is in the outdoor area very neat. But: the interior and the rooms are totally run down this much! The shower heads are sometimes from, mold on the wall only hidden and the air conditioning system fell at the eischalten apart. Furthermore is the air conditioning on betthöhe the gap of 50 centimeter appropriate, colds are programd. We had 3 times the room change, as necessary rparaturen was not ... possible. In comparison to the ruins the staff is top friendly and extremely helpful. Complaints were within a half hour. Or you just had to change. Food not very varied but tasty. The cocktails are delicious. Dominican Republic immediately again. But Punta Cana. The value for money is well, therefore recommendable. Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    4.5
    Größe des Badezimmers
    4.0
    Sauberkeit & Wäschewechsel
    4.0
    Ausstattung des Zimmers (TV, Balkon, Safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Größe des Zimmers
    5.0
  • Gastronomie
    3.5
    Atmosphäre & Einrichtung
    3.0
    Geschmack & Qualität der Speisen & Getränke
    4.0
    Sauberkeit im Restaurant und am Tisch
    3.0
    Auswahl an Speisen und Getränken
    4.0
  • Service
    4.8
    Kompetenz (Umgang mit Reklamationen)
    6.0
    Rezeption, Einchecken, Auschecken
    5.0
    Freundlichkeit und Hilfsbereitschaft
    6.0
    Fremdsprachenkenntnisse des Personals
    2.0
  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    3.7
    Qualität des Strandes
    6.0
    Kinderbetreuung oder Spielplatz
    2.0
    Zustand und Qualität des Pools
    3.0
  • Hotel
    3.8
    Familienfreundlichkeit
    4.0
    Zustand des Hotels
    3.0
    Allgemeine Sauberkeit der einzelnen Bereiche
    4.0
    Behindertenfreundlichkeit
    4.0
  • Lage und Umgebung
    3.8
    Einkaufsmöglichkeiten in Umgebung
    2.0
    Restaurants & Bars in der Nähe
    3.0
    Nähe zum Strand
    6.0
    Verkehrsanbindung und Ausflugsmöglichkeiten
    4.0
Weniger anzeigen
1 3 4 5 ... 8