Hotel Coral Costa Caribe(3.5 stars)

Carretera Juan Dolio View on map

Average rating

360 hotel reviews

    Rating by categories

  • Hotel in general
    3.7
  • Room
    4.0
  • Service
    4.1
  • Location
    4.2
  • Food and Drinks
    4.0
  • Sport & entertain
    4.3
Filters
You selected:
152 hotel reviews for undefined sorted by travel date
Carolyn
Never again!
  • Hotel not recommended
  • Friends
  • Other stay
  • June 2014
We arrived on 19 June 2014 no one offered any tours to us until 22 June. We were lock out of our room every two days. The food was plentiful but not tasteful. The resort was full of family from down the street. People were allowed to walk right in from the street. A pick pocket took place during our stay. The lights went out on three occasion and we had to request towels three different days. During check out they tried to charge us for send out laundry service. There were only a few friend staff members. read hotel review
  • Room
    2.0

    The first day it took thirty minutes for hot water. Timely housekeeping staff. Had an appointment at 9 am call hotel for an iron and board at 6:00 am was told housekeeping starts at 9:00 am so I could not get the request items.

  • Gastronomy
    0
  • Service
    2.0

    Awful from most employees. The restaurant and of the bartender were friendly.

  • Sport & Leisure
    2.0

    Sport none entertainment boring during the first hour.

  • Hotel
    1.0

    We arrived on 19 June 2014 no one offered any tours to us until 22 June. We were lock out of our room every two days. The food was plentiful but not tasteful. The resort was full of family from down the street. People were allowed to walk right in from the street. A pick pocket took place during our stay. The lights went out on three occasion and we had to request towels three different days. During check out they tried to charge us for send out laundry service. There were only a few friend staff members.

  • Location
    3.0

    The taxi are somewhat expense. Public transportation were cheap and the best way to get around if you speak Spanish.

Close
Mike
Weather and beach and enjoy your holiday.
  • Recommended hotel
  • Friends
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • Beach holiday
  • February 2014
Perfect seaside holiday, if you german standard simple home leaves. The staff tried always to fulfill all wishes. It everything took a bit longer, than we are used to it, but if you know, where you can buy it is okay. Price-performance ratio. Food is very extensive and always something there for everyone. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    5.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.8
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    5.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    5.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    5.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    5.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    5.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.3
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    5.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    4.5
    Condition of the Hotel
    4.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
  • Location
    5.4
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    5.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Katharina
The beach was beautiful, hotel never again!
  • Hotel not recommended
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • Beach holiday
  • February 2014
The hotel is unfortunately very old. The rooms are a disaster. At least 90% of all the guests have the room changed twice. Often worked the toilet flushings not, so that the most toilets clogged were. Very delicious! The care provided by the tour operator FTI on site is also absolutely not to be recommended. Very unfriendly, although there is a question about the transfer to the airport had. Not organized and rude! read hotel review
  • Room
    2.0

    Rooms are poorly equipped and partly no longer usable. Many guests went times not flush or there was no hot water. We should in our rooms either a terrace or a balcony, the rooms in the we on the day of our arrival checked in, had nothing. However everything worked in the room (toilet, shower, air conditioning), so that we the room have not changed. The notice should the room a hair dryer are: have far and wide no found.

  • Gastronomy
    3.0

    The italian restaurant was delicious (if you fish). All of the restaurants could not really something with meat start. It is often dry and didn't really taste good. But we are always find and 24 hour snack bar gave it to pizza and chicken wings, which were really good, if the chef want them!

  • Service
    2.0

    The staff, the friendliness and the commitment from the mood from. Sometimes very friendly and often the staff had no desire, so you at the 24 hour snack long waiting to one somewhat edible got (it was not at night, but during the day). 80% of the staff only spoke spanish, even though other travelers and partly german speaking staff has been sold. This means that here also with english not really far!

  • Sport & Leisure
    4.0

    There was always plenty of entertainment and sporting activities, for the guests, who were interested in. Since the entertainers really made an effort. However the decor of the 'equipment' to be desired. Billardtische are very old. Boards for surfing absolutely not usable and the jet ski's partly had holes in them.

  • Hotel
    3.0

    The hotel is unfortunately very old. The rooms are a disaster. At least 90% of all the guests have the room changed twice. Often worked the toilet flushings not, so that the most toilets clogged were. Very delicious! The care provided by the tour operator FTI on site is also absolutely not to be recommended. Very unfriendly, although there is a question about the transfer to the airport had. Not organized and rude!

  • Location
    5.0

    The beach at the hotel is really beautiful, as it most of the pictures show. Outside of the hotels one finds unfortunately not so much!

Close
Mike
Much okay, nothing really good.
  • Hotel not recommended
  • Friends
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • Beach holiday
  • February 2014
The hotel is an old box, the due to the many bestizerwechsel not really won. Our room was ok, but not really good. The service is' hard ' defendendo. The towels (clean, but old) were spread out over the day, as apparently the wama hard to be good, the exchange possible. read hotel review
  • Room
    4.0

    See point hotel general. Is just a room with a ancient but functioning ac.

  • Gastronomy
    2.0

    Beware, there are in small claims problems. The quality of the food is not really in words. The only saving grace is the breakfast, the rest of one could as' inclusion of energy ' describe. The pizza at the snack bar is ok, if you want to get a get. The burger you could eat, the hot dogs i would avoid. The food in the restaurants (with reservation, italian, tex-mex/local) is sometimes not so bad. As i said, is swimming and sunning! Food was anyway overrated.

  • Service
    4.0

    The personnel is hard working, although not really professional. A complaint about a defect in the door (was despite obstruction by pressure open) was friendly taken and by a foreign company quickly taken care of. The english-speaking skills of the staff i would describe as beeing enough. Some fellow guests from Germany had bad problems (a limo, as you have no soft drinks! Grins, frendschäm!)

  • Sport & Leisure
    3.0

    Sports bar (billiards /Kicker) ok, disco rather no.

  • Hotel
    3.0

    The hotel is an old box, the due to the many bestizerwechsel not really won. Our room was ok, but not really good. The service is' hard ' defendendo. The towels (clean, but old) were spread out over the day, as apparently the wama hard to be good, the exchange possible.

  • Location
    4.0

    The location is the trump card of the hotel. The beach is 1a and the hotel main building directly attached. Shopping (plazas) are reachable on foot within a few minutes walking distance, dining (external) gives it also (plaza chocolate, not tested). Other options are in the immediate vicinity not available.

Close
Hendrikus
Coral Costa caribe: amazing.
  • Hotel not recommended
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • Beach holiday
  • January 2014
A very in the years come hotel, rather marrode. Security, cleanliness and service are bad. Drinks are very plentiful. Beach is very nice. Weather was super. read hotel review
  • Room
    3.0
    Size of the bathroom
    4.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    2.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    1.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    3.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    2.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    4.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    2.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    4.0
  • Service
    2.8
    Competence (handling complaints)
    4.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    2.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    2.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    3.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    4.3
    Quality of the beach
    5.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    4.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    4.0
  • Hotel
    2.3
    Condition of the Hotel
    2.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    2.0
    Disabled-friendly
    3.0
  • Location
    2.8
    Proximity to shopping areas
    1.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    3.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    1.0
    Other leisure activities available
    3.0
Close
René
Diving school Costa caribe recommended.
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • January 2014
Diving school of the hotel Costa caribe I immediately offered the open water diver courses. The tauchinstruktorin Beate schmidt has 100% on the necessary powers. The responsibility and i always felt safe. It was rather a privatkurs, but could also see, as you schnuppertauchern with the same professional kind of contrary to trat. After the training i have a few can take part. It has a very fun and Beate schmidt has also here the trips professionally done. She took it the divers to their skills and the buddy's after the experiences and form. Outside the dives, we had much ... fun with all participants, but under water was discipline. I wish her, that the importance of fine and organization of the local employees can sell. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0

    Spacious room, had one with sunset and ocean view. Smaller repairs necessary.

  • Gastronomy
    5.0

    Varied varied cuisine.

  • Service
    4.0

    Staff gives itself trouble, with some people a tip expect something additional to afford.

  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0

    Diving school of the hotel Costa caribe I immediately offered the open water diver courses. The tauchinstruktorin Beate schmidt has 100% on the necessary powers. The responsibility and i always felt safe. It was rather a privatkurs, but could also see, as you schnuppertauchern with the same professional kind of contrary to trat. After the training i have a few can take part. It has a very fun and Beate schmidt has also here the trips professionally done. She took it the divers to their skills and the buddy's after the experiences and form. Outside the dives, we had much fun with all participants, but under water was discipline. I wish her, that the importance of fine and organization of the local employees can sell.

  • Hotel
    4.0

    Diving school of the hotel Costa caribe I immediately offered the open water diver courses. The tauchinstruktorin Beate schmidt has 100% on the necessary powers. The responsibility and i always felt safe. It was rather a privatkurs, but could also see, as you schnuppertauchern with the same professional kind of contrary to trat. After the training i have a few can take part. It has a very fun and Beate schmidt has also here the trips professionally done. She took it the divers to their skills and the buddy's after the experiences and form. Outside the dives, we had much fun with all participants, but under water was discipline. I wish her, that the importance of fine and organization of the local employees can sell.

  • Location
    5.0

    Beautiful maintained beach. Direct access without have to cross a street. Outdoor area was cleaned every day.

Close
Tanja
A very beautiful adventure ;-)
  • Recommended hotel
  • Singles
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • January 2014
After i read reviews on here i was already on the not so good condition of the rooms ready. You should probably be better prepared, the room renovation. The furniture was already older, twice i had no water (but i could then before sleeping showers), the light in the bathroom needed about a half hour until it turned on (this problem had other guests also), but i thought the water once by the panels in the bathroom along the ceiling against. The electrician, i because of the bathroom lighting called came immediately and was also helpful, but he did not ... speak a word of english, so i then decided, me on the defective light to adjust. Well, then yes. On 2. day i presented 5 $tip on the bed for the maids, then was also cleaned properly. The cleanliness in the area was very good. The whole day the toilets cleaned and the floors were swept. The communication with the staff is often a bit difficult, as most only speak spanish. I thought the food was great! Three themed restaurants and a buffet. The italians i personally rather weak, but mexicans, dominicans and the buffet had just super tasty food. The service i had personally no problems. I was always good and friendly service and tip also not in order to be served, but, because i was served. The beach is simply a dream! White, fine-grained sand and umbrellas the palm trees. The waves is also so, that one well into the water and also again come. One was always times again from a beach trader said, but the time will less and they also easily again. Friendly they were nevertheless. The trips, which we did with bea at the diving school. Costs 55 Euro and i really very well organized. Conclusion: The rooms were not so nice, but the area itself and the beach were really compensated for everything-) so it was also very many other guests i talked to. There were all still great relaxed-) i was at any time very well maintained and very many nice people become acquainted with without a troubled or hassled to have been. For me it was a great holiday, i would not hesitate to re-book! read hotel review
  • Room
    3.8
    Size of the bathroom
    4.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    3.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    3.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.8
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    5.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    4.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    5.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    4.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    3.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
  • Hotel
    3.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    3.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    3.0
  • Location
    5.7
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    5.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Micha
Package dominican republic. Hotel 'Coral Costa caribe'
  • Hotel not recommended
  • Families
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • January 2014
The hotel is a 'dump'. I have a lot of money for this holiday paid, and country in a hotel, where no one speaks german, although it was described, i a hotel getting, where i in a neighboring building shall, where the rule is, that every day, electricity blackouts and water shortage is. The start of the trip was so disgusting, the our hotel bed not changed was. The sheets was dirty, and there were hairs from the previous point. After i immediately the hotel, or change rooms wanted, i was of course in the negative. Allegedly written off. After ... repeated demand and 4 hours later, i was then a clew cloth (probably from another room) reared throughout their lives. One day the water for several hours locked, and of course no flush. Still had about 1000 guests on toilet, which they did. Thus were in a short time all toilet's vollgesch ** * en and overflowed. Inconceivable, but was. The hotel was dirty, the food was very moderate, and american oriented. If you do not speak english or speak spanish, they were lost. With all eyes to press i give this hotel a maximum of 2 stars. If you clean and cultivated are, you can never go back. read hotel review
  • Room
    1.5
    Size of the bathroom
    1.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    1.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    1.0
    Size of the room
    3.0
  • Gastronomy
    1.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    1.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    1.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    1.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    1.0
  • Service
    1.5
    Competence (handling complaints)
    1.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    1.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    3.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    1.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    5.0
  • Hotel
    2.0
    Family friendliness
    1.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    1.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    1.0
    Disabled-friendly
    5.0
  • Location
    1.3
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    1.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    2.0
    Other leisure activities available
    1.0
Close
Maymuna
Category rather 2-3 stars. Must not again.
  • Hotel not recommended
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • January 2014
In january we were 2 weeks in this hotel. It was completely booked out (according to the reception). The first room was so dirty, that we have said we sleep not a night, after long back and forth it gave a better room which was ok but not the best. The rooms are partly really dirty. The hotel must be urgently reconditioned! The last 3 days we got a good room everything themselves, because you from the travel agent (Neckermann) not too much expect. Food unimaginative and often the same in the restaurants, but very good. On the beach you ... had to constantly pestered by sellers. We were of the opinion that it is an older but clean hotel but were disappointed the last room was indeed clean but all in all i would not recommend this hotel. Safe (you need) costs 40 Euro. The beach is amazing and the weather was perfect. I would not necessarily again is evenly a 2-3 star hotel. And also rather many young people the party. We were all in all disappointed. Karibik gladly again but not in the hotel read hotel review
  • Room
    3.5
    Size of the bathroom
    4.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    2.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    3.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    2.3
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    2.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    3.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    2.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    2.0
  • Service
    3.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    1.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    3.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    3.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    4.7
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    4.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    4.0
  • Hotel
    3.5
    Family friendliness
    4.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    3.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    2.0
    Disabled-friendly
    5.0
  • Location
    4.4
    Proximity to shopping areas
    3.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    4.0
    Other leisure activities available
    4.0
Close
Nicole
Prostitution all-inclusive.
  • Hotel not recommended
  • Families
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • December 2013
The worst hotel i have ever in my life i have. The staff was always friendly but this does not alter the management where a lot is wrong. The biggest problem is the public prostitution in this hotel as the hotel tolerated. Here you can all live to see. Also on the beach they offered, although it was a hotel private beach. In front of the hotel are the prostitutes this one meets automatically, if you have a theme restaurant was visited or but room not in the main building has. Since my daughter is very dark, it was also ... about sexual services mentioned, this holiday was an impertinence. The prostitution there is in order, but the whole must not in a resort playing. read hotel review
  • Room
    3.0
    Size of the bathroom
    4.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    2.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    2.0
    Size of the room
    4.0
  • Gastronomy
    2.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    2.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    2.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    2.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    2.0
  • Service
    3.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    1.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    3.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    5.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    3.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    3.3
    Quality of the beach
    5.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    2.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    3.0
  • Hotel
    3.0
    Family friendliness
    3.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    3.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    3.0
  • Location
    3.5
    Proximity to shopping areas
    2.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    3.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    3.0
Close
Silvia
Perfect location for a seaside holiday.
  • Recommended hotel
  • Friends
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • December 2013
Perfect place for a beach vacation, always enough beach chairs at the beach and at the pool, but usually durchgelegenem condition, shade no problem, huge beach, which was always cleaned, shallow water in the sea. But don't forget your flip-flops. The choice of food and drink is not so largely however qualitatively always ok, several à la carte restaurants, the unlimited against reservation in the evening can be used. If you like to make excursions, is this in the dom rep nowhere cheaper than here, but not during the travel line or diving school book, but on the beach at ... Lisa. In december are at weekends often locals. This behavior is usually a bit different than europeans, so it is on the weekends always loud and very busy in the disco, so excursions on the weekends make. The staff has very little german or english, but it is usually very friendly and tried hard, defects in the rooms are usually repaired immediately. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    5.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    4.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    4.8
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    4.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    4.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    5.3
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    3.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    4.0
  • Hotel
    4.7
    Condition of the Hotel
    4.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
    Disabled-friendly
    5.0
  • Location
    5.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    4.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    4.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Manuela
Stay away from this hotel!
  • Hotel not recommended
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • December 2013
Not recommended, the hotel is a total catastrophe. After 2 days you know not more what to eat. The rooms are only after 3 times of moving out acceptable. This was the worst hotel, which we had ever. The word cleanliness there was not! read hotel review
  • Room
    2.8
    Size of the bathroom
    3.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    1.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    1.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    1.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    1.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    1.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    1.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    1.0
  • Service
    2.3
    Competence (handling complaints)
    3.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    1.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    4.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    1.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    3.5
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    1.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    1.0
  • Hotel
    2.3
    Family friendliness
    3.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    1.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    1.0
    Disabled-friendly
    4.0
  • Location
    3.2
    Proximity to shopping areas
    1.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    4.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    4.0
    Other leisure activities available
    1.0
Close
Brigitte & Frank
Always again.
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • December 2013
For the hotel we would love to go back on FTI book, but the german-speaking tour guide julio we would urge everyone to not go there since it is only its financial benefit works (only on rip-off from). The hotel is served from many bad, we can't confirm it. read hotel review
  • Room
    4.3
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    1.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    4.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.5
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    4.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    5.5
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    5.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.3
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    5.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    4.0
  • Hotel
    5.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    4.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
  • Location
    5.6
    Proximity to shopping areas
    4.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Nelson
Recommend it? Warrum?
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • December 2013
Annoying loud music at lunchtime is unacceptable for the guests. There is no quiet space to breathe, morning from 6a 9., and the annoying beach salesmen are simply way, because they do not disturb our precious recovery time. read hotel review
  • Room
    4.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    4.0
  • Gastronomy
    3.3
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    1.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    4.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    4.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    4.0
  • Service
    3.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    1.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    4.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    4.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    4.0
    Quality of the beach
    4.0
  • Hotel
    3.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    2.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    4.0
  • Location
    4.0
    Distance to the beach
    4.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    4.0
Close
Amna
Nice beach holiday!
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • Beach holiday
  • December 2013
Nice holiday with some restrictions! The only negative was, that you daily fresh towels for the beach, as well as in the room had to wait. For the price we have counted, but it was a great holiday! read hotel review
  • Room
    3.8
    Size of the bathroom
    4.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    2.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    4.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    3.3
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    3.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    4.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    3.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    3.0
  • Service
    4.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    4.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    4.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    4.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    4.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    4.3
    Quality of the beach
    5.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    4.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    4.0
  • Hotel
    3.5
    Condition of the Hotel
    4.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    3.0
  • Location
    3.6
    Proximity to shopping areas
    2.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    4.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    2.0
    Other leisure activities available
    4.0
Close
Nadja
Great holiday! Not everything seriously...
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • December 2013
In general it is in the older and in need of some updating but it was ok, i squat in the vacation not in the room, but i am outside. We were there at the end of december 2013 early january 2014 there. It is a very large hotel, many rooms are very large, many steps and you should able to walk well. Cleanliness was okay, if one the german standard home leaves. I found it okay, i remain because it is not forever. there were i think from almost every continent people there. read hotel review
  • Room
    3.0

    Oh well the rooms... There were 2 double beds a good a little worn but i ahbe not one night poor night's sleep. They are quite old and well used to but i had thereby no problem am not in Germany. There was no crawling bugs which important for me was in the room. The bathroom was ok, no luxury but enough for me personally. At the best always so around 17 hours showers there one has then the best water. As is everything else go to your concerns as the electricity way, also shortage of water is there, i had as lucky. Think that is, if all at the same time shower want. rest of furniture also rather well but what do you in such a country in the room? Goes out since it is much nicer... Important still handing bring my own towels! There is scarce :-):-)

  • Gastronomy
    6.0

    Drinks were best, everything was delicious and refreshing. The pinacolada is highly recommended :-) Buffet, as we always early as were all adequate and much, 2 sorts of rice, potatoes, 3 times meat, fish, vegetables, east was only 3-4 sorts, salads and without end of cakes... Order drinks in the evening and sometimes lunch on the table. All 3 a-la-carte restaurants were good, although i the domenican the best found.

  • Service
    6.0

    Super, all nice and friendly. I have never had a problem or anything bad thing i could say. But you should be patient as the clocks tick just different. no one could speak german only english and spanish, this didn't bother me one learns more and more from day to day.

  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0

    Every evening entertainment, sometimes more, sometimes less good, but dance, they are jealous :-) the pool top, clear clean and not chlorinated. Great for unterwasserbilder. There are 2 pool, a bar and a bit of a quiet place.

  • Hotel
    4.0

    In general it is in the older and in need of some updating but it was ok, i squat in the vacation not in the room, but i am outside. We were there at the end of december 2013 early january 2014 there. It is a very large hotel, many rooms are very large, many steps and you should able to walk well. Cleanliness was okay, if one the german standard home leaves. I found it okay, i remain because it is not forever. there were i think from almost every continent people there.

  • Location
    6.0

    We ended up in Punta Cana then 2 hours drive, was fast but santo domingo land is better i think. The hotel itself offers many deals, a rödel shop give it also. The beach is right in front of the door, since dtolpert you purely. Liege worn but the great even follow, we were always early at the beach so i had my always again, if it the with the red stain, please say hello. The sea was warm and clear but with seeilgel :/ children sieve to carry forward can certainly very fun. Casino and the 3 restaurants are good to reach. The buffet in the middle of the hotel, it was directly the dominican restaurant, which was very recommendable but must be except for buffet reserve, with a woman across the street from the reception.

Close
Mike
Gladly again.
  • Recommended hotel
  • Singles
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • December 2013
Holiday, with everything you need. Price-performance ratio was in order and also recommended. Fly again. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    5.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    4.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    5.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    5.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    5.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    5.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.3
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    5.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    5.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    4.3
    Family friendliness
    4.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    4.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
    Disabled-friendly
    4.0
  • Location
    5.2
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    5.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Danny
Great holiday but just reported!
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • November 2013
In a older hotel, if you didn't put much importance was everything okay. Rooms were clean, food was ok, excursions you should the best on the saturday put, as huge invasion of the native locals (friday - sunday) buffet empty! If you book excursions, not in person, because you will get ripped off. Better noisy personal experience, through the tour operator or Lisa (german, about 150m on the beach, in the left direction, dt. Flag). Otherwise, you can still the diving school on site recommend, the beach and the staff were great! Danny and Sabrina. read hotel review
  • Room
    4.0

    It is not a problem to change the room...

  • Gastronomy
    4.0

    Food was ok. Buffet was sufficient except friday until sunday where the locals come. As there is virtually nothing more our erachtensssen get.

  • Service
    5.0

    Staff was friendly and the handling of complaints helpful and accommodating. However it is a spanish dictionary on hand to have.

  • Sport & Leisure
    0
  • Hotel
    4.0

    In a older hotel, if you didn't put much importance was everything okay. Rooms were clean, food was ok, excursions you should the best on the saturday put, as huge invasion of the native locals (friday - sunday) buffet empty! If you book excursions, not in person, because you will get ripped off. Better noisy personal experience, through the tour operator or Lisa (german, about 150m on the beach, in the left direction, dt. Flag). Otherwise, you can still the diving school on site recommend, the beach and the staff were great! Danny and Sabrina.

  • Location
    4.0

    The hotel is directly on the beach and clean If you book excursions, not in person, because you will get ripped off. Better noisy personal experience, through the tour operator or Lisa (german, about 150m on the beach, in the left direction, dt. Flag). There were shopping possibilities unfortunately none in the proximity.

Close
Andreas
Karibik relaxation.
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • November 2013
I don't know why this hotel is so low recommendation. We liked it much. And people are but honestly you are not in Europa. The small lack, which our holiday not at all have affected include to the dominican republick in addition. For me, this hotel had the typical caribbean flair. Staff hilfsbesreit and attentive. If you here and there times' a Dollar desired one gets these definitely thanked, and people you're on vacation. Shortcomings which we complained were immediately repaired. Excursions you could not hesitate to to Lisa's agent. On the beach on the left of about 200 meters ..., 'german travel agent' /german flag. I was now already the 4 time in the dominican republic, i had never as nice and interesting and authentic desk as Lisa. Karibik pur! Package use! So nice holiday! Andreas and Annett from Thüringen read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.3
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    4.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    4.8
    Family friendliness
    5.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
    Disabled-friendly
    4.0
  • Location
    4.6
    Proximity to shopping areas
    3.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    3.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Bianca
Absolutely great with great beach.
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • October 2013
We can't understand, why there were so many people complain! We found the hotel to be overall just great! We were in the three weeks completely cathedral. Republic looked at. One has great possibilities even the island. The people are all extremely friendly and helpful. As the deutschenmal a page from their book! If you for this price on holiday, one should always remember, that in a drittweltland flew! As stop the electricity from, or the handtücherhaben holes and were already a bit older! If that does not fit should be in a 5 star deluxe hotel gehenund accordingly pay ... for it! We would recommend this hotel to anyone! If we go back again, then back there! As already said, we had the whole island and this is the best hotel with the best nstrand! read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
1 3 4 5 ... 8