Hotel Club Bentota(3.5 stars)

Paradise Island, Aluthgama View on map

Average rating

513 hotel reviews

    Rating by categories

  • Hotel in general
    4.7
  • Room
    4.6
  • Service
    5.0
  • Location
    5.1
  • Food and Drinks
    5.1
  • Sport & entertain
    4.6
Filters
You selected:
140 hotel reviews for undefinedsorted by travel date
Cornelia
Great holiday at christmas and new year.
  • Recommended hotel
  • Friends
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • December 2013
A great hotel in the we love to go back to. Unfortunately was on christmas eve and new year's eve no address to the guests with the opening of the great cocktail bar and the food has been carried out. Also the staff and cooks my mind, too little appreciation for your great commitment and what you have to the food show. Just great Great trips with the taxi and guide nalinda de Silva. You find it on the mainland. Only recommendable. read hotel review
  • Room
    4.8
    Size of the bathroom
    4.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    4.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.5
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    5.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    4.5
    Competence (handling complaints)
    5.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    4.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    3.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.7
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    5.0
    Family friendliness
    5.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
  • Location
    5.4
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    5.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Thomas
Heruntergek. Ex -Robinson Club 25 years without care.
  • Hotel not recommended
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • December 2013
Stayed in the bungalows = superior room The rooms are tiny small and very dark, since no curtains on the windows are, you always have the nachtvorhänge pulled, if one does not want, that constantly someone hereinschaut. Close window bad mosquitoes purely. read hotel review
  • Room
    2.0

    Refrigerator and coffee maker available.

  • Gastronomy
    2.0

    2 restaurant that 1 had to pay for extra fish restaurant Little alternation in the partly national typical menu There were for example never mango although in the country in abundance too low price available. Also conversation with the chef has no effect.

  • Service
    2.0

    Very poor service, friendly only, when baksheesh, complaints after 3 maliger complaint also edits The food is rather bellhops as serve announced.

  • Sport & Leisure
    1.0

    Entertainment little and not appealing Pool partly dirty, beach chairs, editions circa 20 years' young ', wooden pool chairs in the garden, at the exit to the beach or older. Tables f. off of drinks were never wiped - disgusting.

  • Hotel
    2.0

    Stayed in the bungalows = superior room The rooms are tiny small and very dark, since no curtains on the windows are, you always have the nachtvorhänge pulled, if one does not want, that constantly someone hereinschaut. Close window bad mosquitoes purely.

  • Location
    4.0

    Location of the hotel on the headland ok but always with bootan street Broad beach without any shade Between beruwela and bentota, to foot 10 minutes to bentota.

Close
Wolfgang
Love at 2. view.
  • Recommended hotel
  • Singles
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • Other stay
  • November 2013
The plant earlier robinson club, is 30 years old. Everything is very clean. All inclusive offers something for everyone, large selection. Guests from all age groups, around this time of the year but with overhang older tourists. There were many people from Germany since, more from Russia, but the appearance not noticed. read hotel review
  • Room
    3.0

    The beds were good. The air conditioning worked, but it wasn't the quietest. The fan but you could not let it run. The propeller made that schleifgeräusche. Furniture was okay, safe available. The bath could times a renewal, is not just trendy. The path to the bathroom is so small. As i don't want to give with overweight to do. , also the toilet is too close. Refrigerator with water, telephone, teekanne were available.

  • Gastronomy
    5.0

    Very impressive is the restaurant building decorated. It is half open, you always had a fresh breeze. The buffet was large, had good quality. The desserts were plentiful, fresh fruit always there. It was local cuisine, but also international dishes. Only the juices were too sweet, was probably some chemistry in it.

  • Service
    6.0

    The friendliness of the people in Sri Lanka is anyway not to beat, so also in the hotel. Everything is on the radiation, as soon as you have the road runs. The operating-service was also very attentive. The room was cleaned properly and soon every day there were other creation, for example, elephants out of towels or flowers on the bed to see. The reception is very attentively and requests are immediately noted.

  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0

    It is a soft animation is offered. You can, but you didn't have to. For those who prefer relaxed, you had your peace. Beach chairs with cushions and umbrellas were sufficiently available. You also had the palm trees good sun protection. I really enjoyed the evening entertainment. You had in the change good folkloristic groups. Another time was a tanzband since. Then again a group with modern dance and much temperament. Almost every day was issued: paintings, clothing, jewelry, arts and crafts.

  • Hotel
    5.0

    The plant earlier robinson club, is 30 years old. Everything is very clean. All inclusive offers something for everyone, large selection. Guests from all age groups, around this time of the year but with overhang older tourists. There were many people from Germany since, more from Russia, but the appearance not noticed.

  • Location
    6.0

    First impression: long hallways to the rooms and these were actually a bit too small. Surprised, because the hotel area was very big, so you could not at the size of the room to save. Then the next day the sun and one is totally from the location. The Areal a former arakplantage is in a great attractive on a about 1 kilometer long land between the bentota river and the ocean beach. The shuttle runs on boats, all 15 minutes to cross the river. If you want to go for a stroll, this can then in the adjacent city alutgama do.

Close
Astrid
Very great destination
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • October 2013
This resort is really recommendable. Staff is extremely friendly. If you want to go on excursions, I recommend the taxi driver Santha (can be met on the mainland), he is really friendly and reliable, speaks good German and brought us to shopping places where we didn't get ripped off. Conclusion - we would gladly go there again. read hotel review
  • Room
    4.8
    Size of the bathroom
    4.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    4.0
  • Gastronomy
    4.5
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    4.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    5.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    4.0
  • Service
    5.5
    Competence (handling complaints)
    5.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    5.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
  • Hotel
    4.8
    Family friendliness
    5.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
    Disabled-friendly
    4.0
  • Location
    5.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    4.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
Close
Marcel
Off all transportation... The bentota Club Hotel.
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • October 2013
We booked this hotel to be our flight and not as a package. Us was the hotel from a friend recommended. First, we with mahee p. from bentota a 4 day round trip. You find it on the internet and can write an e-mail (the input mask on the side does not work). We enjoyed the tour very much. Mahee is a funny guy, tries, everything possible to make. Mahee after the round trip at the hotel and at the end the airport. The hotel itself is very nice and makes in spite of the age a very good impression. ... There is at the reception and in the bar area (this is right next to the pool and the main restaurant) the possibility, wi-fi. This costs however i think 250 Rupees per 2 hours and runs on the mobile phone operator dialogue. Unfortunately the wi-fi wasn't very stable. (i recommend, one of the small shops on the main street and after a prepaid card for the cell phone /iPad from dialogue on issues. The sim card has me about 850 Rupees and 5 gigabyte data packet about 650 Rupees cost. So all under 10 Euro. The booking etc. Everything in the shop.) The guest structure was very mixed. German, english and russians, whereas you always hear, that the russians in all-inclusive hotel not behavior, so they were here only because of their language noticeable. Should also because of the fact, that the all-inclusive offer slightly limited and alcohol at full moon and certain days can be served. And since i all reviews then reviewed have, here a tip on electricity: i was 2005 already once on Sri Lanka. Then the electricity network in regular intervals fancy. The we could this year in the hotel not so notice. The outlets are not our own, with the no problem! The hotel was in the room was an adapter necessary (but you didn't need). The electrical outlets were similar to the british from, only around. In the two lower holes the plug our devices purely. First you can tell, that the plug would not 'import' can. You need a pen or similar and expresses this in the upper hole. Now you can plug stuck (and subsequently the ballpoint remove). You are not allowed in this country never forget, that you are practically in a 'developing' is. The people do not have much, but they are very open minded and friendly. If you at the table not directly served, one must with the asian peace accept. You're on holiday. We had no complaints about the service deplore. The waiter was very attentive, the other not. But on the whole we were very satisfied! read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0

    We stayed in a bungalow our room. It is quite small, but functional furnished. Shower and toilet are in a room and it was quite cramped, but as normally built fit people one also to 2. the shower. The room was with air conditioning, tv, hairdryer and refrigerator. In the fridge and on the desk were always bottles of water, the daily refilled. The bed was ok, although a mattress but was somewhat hard. But i think, that this demand would go out. The room was always cleaned well. We only had the luck, ants before the patio door to have. But our zimmergecco this well accepted, when they the way to the room found. Disturbing they were not. The rooms are located away from the pools and are therefore in a quieter 'area'. On the television one receives various programs. The only german program is Deutsche Welle. You should otherwise current information want, recommends my tip with the sim card and a tray...

  • Gastronomy
    5.0

    In the hotel there was a main restaurant. During our stay, there was a seafood restaurant in the beach opened. This but you have to pay, but the prices (converted) not were so high. We stayed at the seafood restaurant one evening lobster, prawns, fries and a salad and - if i remember rightly - converted about 23 Euro paid. Drinks are served in the restaurant, but also - as everywhere in the complex - free. The main restaurant was for us from and to a bit crowded. The was, that on some days in the evening it rained and we didn't 'outside' could sit. But usually had you just wait and you found a table. The food was very delicious, but asian aligned. A 'corner' consisted of sinhalese food (hot) and there were european food. Usually chicken, but also beef and pork. Mostly were one, two livecookingbereiche, in which pasta or meat. In the morning omelettes and fried eggs prepared live. For breakfast there was also various cereals. We were always full and it tasted also always! The meal times were ok, but from our point of view also a bit late. But it's not disturbing. They prepared (breakfast 7.30-10:00 hours, lunch 12:30 to 2:30 p. m., dinner 19:30 until 9:30 p. m.). In the afternoon there were behind the pool bar coffee and cakes (16:00 until 5:00 p. m.). The all-inclusive offer were all soft drinks, local alcohol, beer and water included in the price. Cocktails you had to pay extra and i thought that was a bit expensive (Pina colada about 800 Rupees). However the all inclusive offer was enough for the 'normal' tourists from. We were greeted by a waiter from and with new cocktails surprised, the it behind the counter tried has.

  • Service
    5.0

    As in the general part already said, the service was good from our view. At the reception you got always immediately and very friendly service. I was at the front desk my 1000 rupee notes against 100 - rupee notes exchanged, to tip to have. The was always impeccably made, if you can spare the 'small' bills in stock had. But one had to there not some conversions still pay. Al we on the last day in the morning picked up, we asked at the reception for a 'lunch box' for the way to the airport and received for each of us deck. The service in the gastronomy area is ok. As already said, the waiter attentive than the other. But here we are in Asien and not in a strictly organized Europa. With a smile and a little patience, you 'everything' get, which one wanted. And with a little tip flaps, of course, the one or the other things faster. And tip you should just because of the all-inclusive offer quiet soutenant, because the people in Sri Lanka earn not much and are happy with the one or the other small 'attention'.

  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0

    The sports and entertainment was good. There are 2 volleyball courts, (next to the pool and on the beach), 2 table tennis, tennis courts, darts and billiards. It was during the day also staff, a sports chat (so with Volleyball played etc.). Since we 2. were, we only darts and table tennis use. The bentota river there is still a body, in the transferred for water skiing and jet skiing can. And you can surf boards borrow. The prices are okay. Everything lies very central and is in the area of swimming pools. Here are restaurant (s), pool bar, water sports, Volleyball- and tennisfelder and all the beach chairs. From the pool to the beach it was about 50 meter in the area of the pools, so the majority of the hotel life from.

  • Hotel
    5.0

    We booked this hotel to be our flight and not as a package. Us was the hotel from a friend recommended. First, we with mahee p. from bentota a 4 day round trip. You find it on the internet and can write an e-mail (the input mask on the side does not work). We enjoyed the tour very much. Mahee is a funny guy, tries, everything possible to make. Mahee after the round trip at the hotel and at the end the airport. The hotel itself is very nice and makes in spite of the age a very good impression. There is at the reception and in the bar area (this is right next to the pool and the main restaurant) the possibility, wi-fi. This costs however i think 250 Rupees per 2 hours and runs on the mobile phone operator dialogue. Unfortunately the wi-fi wasn't very stable. (i recommend, one of the small shops on the main street and after a prepaid card for the cell phone /iPad from dialogue on issues. The sim card has me about 850 Rupees and 5 gigabyte data packet about 650 Rupees cost. So all under 10 Euro. The booking etc. Everything in the shop.) The guest structure was very mixed. German, english and russians, whereas you always hear, that the russians in all-inclusive hotel not behavior, so they were here only because of their language noticeable... Should also because of the fact, that the all-inclusive offer slightly limited and alcohol at full moon and certain days can be served. And since i all reviews then reviewed have, here a tip on electricity: i was 2005 already once on Sri Lanka. Then the electricity network in regular intervals fancy. The we could this year in the hotel not so notice. The outlets are not our own, with the no problem! The hotel was in the room was an adapter necessary (but you didn't need). The electrical outlets were similar to the british from, only around. In the two lower holes the plug our devices purely. First you can tell, that the plug would not 'import' can. You need a pen or similar and expresses this in the upper hole. Now you can plug stuck (and subsequently the ballpoint remove). You are not allowed in this country never forget, that you are practically in a 'developing' is. The people do not have much, but they are very open minded and friendly. If you at the table not directly served, one must with the asian peace accept. You're on holiday. We had no complaints about the service deplore. The waiter was very attentive, the other not... But on the whole we were very satisfied!

  • Location
    5.0

    The location of the hotel is very good. It does of course have pros and cons, but i believe that the advantages outweigh. On the downside is, of course, that you're not right on the middle of everything and only indicated hotelshuttleboot translate must, since the hotel was on a tongues is. So if you ' shopping lists' want to do, you had to arrange enough time. However, the remote location is very nice, since the quirligkeit on asian streets away from the recovery is. You can stay in the hotel relax and is therefore under itself. If you don't make excursions, is then however not meet people and its country (which would be a pity, as this really outgoing and kind are). If one leaves the hotel to the beach, is a small shelter. Have the undertow. Beachboys a 'office' decorated. You will also immediately addressed. The beach boys offered a desk etc. At. As we were all our excursions with mahee did, we needed no book and can discuss these trips also nothing say. At the beginning of may a pushy happen, if the first one, two days is addressed, but after a few nice words and a 'no, thank you' you also in peace is left. The beach section was very beautiful. The swimming was at october with restrictions may apply. In front of you can the sea, but because of the current swim out. The indian ocean had with us nearly a bathtub temperature. On the side of the bentota river, you could do water sports (see below). The hotel itself is quite spread out, but there is no need for long walks, at ' facilities' to reach. The hotel facilities are very central to the pool closet, only the health centres (Ayurveda) are further away. But that guaranteed the peace, which one with massage to have would like.

Close
Natalia
Gladly again...
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • Beach holiday
  • October 2013
Nice holiday in a great area, beach was clean but it was not possible to swim in the ocean (and possibly never possible) because of the strong waves. Booking excursions is very confusing as you don't know where or with whom to get the cheapest deal. read hotel review
  • Room
    3.8
    Size of the bathroom
    3.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    4.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    4.0
    Size of the room
    4.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    4.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    5.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    4.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    4.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    4.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    4.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    4.8
    Quality of the beach
    5.0
    Child care or playground
    4.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    5.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    3.3
    Family friendliness
    3.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    4.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    4.0
    Disabled-friendly
    2.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
Close
Aron
Very nice hotel for rest and relaxation
  • Recommended hotel
  • Singles
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • Beach holiday
  • October 2013
Very nice resort. The bungalows are found around the hotel and connected through covered paths. The staff was friendly and courteous without exception. A few tips for the booking or trip: - if you place value on a short path to the beach, you should ask for a bungalow near the beach, otherwise it is about a 4-5 minute walk, because there is only one path from the hotel to the beach - for bookings outside of the hotel, agree on the price before beginning the tour - the same applies for trips with the Tuk Tuks (for metered taxis ..., the price is fixed anyway) - when buying, do not fall for comments like 'don't you recognize me, I am the cook from your hotel' or 'my brother told me that he drove you here today'. Do not give out money that you want to get back later. I have gone on several tours through the country and can recommend this travel guide / taxi driver without doubt: Tour guide and travel guide Palitha Thilakarathne Local, speaks good German and has been in the business for over 20 years Mobile +94 77 6248020 Email palitha64@yahoo. co. uk Taxi Raju Tours (Raju is a very safe driver and you do not have to constantly 'brake along' with him like the others or have to hold your breath) Mobile +94 777,973550 Email susilranjana@yahoo. com For about €50, you can have the taxi for yourself the whole day (depending on the kilometers) read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    5.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.5
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    5.3
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    5.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    4.7
    Quality of the beach
    5.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    5.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    4.0
  • Hotel
    5.7
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    5.3
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Mireille
Dream holiday
  • Recommended hotel
  • Friends
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • October 2013
The hotel room was comfortable and always clean. The hotel area was very nice. A dream for feeling well. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0

    The room was functional and clean,

  • Gastronomy
    6.0

    Very good and tasteful food.

  • Service
    6.0

    Staff is very attentive and friendly. Which was lovely, the many speak german.

  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0

    Soft entertainment. The pool was adequate. We preferred to eat in the sea of an uproar. Great waves, but strong underwater current. A lifeguard was very well attended.

  • Hotel
    6.0

    The hotel room was comfortable and always clean. The hotel area was very nice. A dream for feeling well.

  • Location
    6.0

    Very nice beach. By the new highway is the journey from the airport to bentota not more so long. You had good shopping possibilities in the proximity.

Close
Mandy & Norman
Hotel with potential!
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • October 2013
The area was well-kept and large. Noisy certificate probably one of the best in the country. By the tsunami a few years ago, the hotel is strongly been damaged. It is almost everything repaired but a few things still need to be made (for example, a former chinese restaurant - it is possible only the foundation walls, is a bit out of the way). All generations are represented. There were many german, but also english and Schotten since, also russians, but rather little. read hotel review
  • Room
    4.0

    Rooms were big enough. One has everything in it which one needs. Only the closet was very small. We had to leave the bank with to everything from the unpacking our bags to. There were also too few hangers since, to hang clothes. Which was a shame. Bathroom is small but nice. A few mold in the shower, because of the high humidity, but the one in this country not under control. It is certainly not so, that you don't live there could be. There is no difference between the double room and bungalow (other guests told, the both already had). There are only 1 german tv program. Air conditioner was super. There is a small refrigerator. And the above mentioned coffee and tea.

  • Gastronomy
    5.0

    There is only one restaurant (all inclusive) and then a fish restaurant (a la carte). Food was very good, both in the normal restaurant as well as at the restaurant which we once tried (every day it would be too expensive). It actually gives for each something. It is nice and sharp, but not too hot. Vegetables, rice, pasta, potatoes and a variety of meat and fish there was always! We always found something. In particular the dhal curry was delicious. You have to curry like, it is everywhere! Breakfast could have been a bit more varied. There was only one sort of sausage and cheese per day. The next day another and the next again as two days previously. But there are still different. For example, eggs in all variations. Bread was great. Makes a german bakery. The desserts were also okay. From all try. There was nothing, which didn't taste good. Especially delicious: quarkbällchen and baked fruit with custard! There was also fresh fruit. Always banenen, melon and pineapple and passion fruit and papaya. The bar is ok. In all inclusive are non-alcoholic drinks, beer and local alcoholic drinks and cocktails. They are hard to get used to. A bit too sweet, not much alcohol. A shame, that there is no wine in the all in is. You can bottles buy, but for 12 Euro per bottle really overpriced. In the spirituosenläden outside can one with a bit of bargaining for 8 Euro get. But it is also very expensive. If the barkeeper (in the blue shirts) detected and him a tip, he makes special cocktails and special coffee - both really great. The tip is definitely good arranged. If the normal all-in would be, would recommend this hotel a better rating maintained. Fresh coconut gives it only against payment - a pinicolada we tried and that was good, but to expensive equivalent 6 Euro. If you are over the area and has luck meets a gardener of a coconut opens and for 2 Euro! The taste is great! You have to try! The waiters (in green shirts) may still put more effort. Some are really smart and serve one. There are of course a tip, which they also well need (the income is very low). We had a vollmondtag caught. To this day you got the whole day no alcohol! No joke! Since the people are very strict. We then otherwise and in the hotel. It was strangely ok and no one from the staff something was said.

  • Service
    5.0

    The staff was very friendly. But, that there was once a Robinson Club and almost only german guests were there, the german could be better. But one can inform oneself. Slow speak and not in the perfect german, then that folds already. You have to stop adapt. English worked in any case. The housekeeping was great! We had almost every day towel animals on the bed. Every day flowers. There are also water, tea and coffee in the rooms (with a kettle), which also was replenished every day. An adapter was in the room, as the kettle a german plug had. If the in all of the rooms is, we don't know. We had luck, since we have no adapter bought.

  • Sport & Leisure
    3.0

    You can table tennis games and the usual other things there was also. We only table tennis, billiards and darts used - which was ok. There is a large water sports. Looked good, but we didn't use it. Entertainers there is probably type. The but you have not noticed. As the hotel needs to work. Evening entertainment was available. The dj was absolutely not good. He played absolutely no music to the audience fit and it has it not interested, if nobody danced - he moved his thing through, no matter how. Fortunately he was after two-and-a-half hour always ready. Longer lasted the program never (21:30 until point! 24 hours!). 3 times a week were native dancing. That was good. There were enough pool chairs. You could choose where you want to lie. On the beach, at the pool or on the river. On the river, it is the most beautiful one. Umbrellas were not, but instead palm trees and other trees. There were mats, free of charge.

  • Hotel
    5.0

    The area was well-kept and large. Noisy certificate probably one of the best in the country. By the tsunami a few years ago, the hotel is strongly been damaged. It is almost everything repaired but a few things still need to be made (for example, a former chinese restaurant - it is possible only the foundation walls, is a bit out of the way). All generations are represented. There were many german, but also english and Schotten since, also russians, but rather little.

  • Location
    5.0

    The hotel has a great location. One drives about 2 minutes away from the 'mainland' with the boat, around the area. There one has in any case its peace! You can not directly at the beach. A small fence separates the area from the beach. We found the not so bad. You may well be towel, the it there for free, and it was on the beach, comfortable. Except local beach boys are there only guests. The hotel is out of the way. Because you are really. There is also a temple about 5 minutes along the beach, on a small mountain. You must definitely knees and shoulders covered have, if you went. Otherwise one may not enter. It is definitely worth it. You have a great view, if you are going to the house is. The beach-traders are a bit pushy, at least, if one the first time left the area, but if you're polite says no, they will leave you alone. After first trip with the tour operator at the tour operator (galle, 98 Euro for 2 persons) we met a couple a trip with the beach boys and were so thrilled, that we this trip with 'Thomas' did. A boat trip on the situation. It was really worth it. With 25 Euro for both instead of per person with guide really a bargain and those very much trouble gave oneself. 3 hour, the drive took - with babykrokodil see and touch and herb garden. You have to pay after the drive! Our acquaintance with which also a 2 day trip to kandy (with pinawale, zahntemepl, tea plantation, etc.) Made. The hotel was also very good (better than this) and for 180 Euro pp. It is also a very good price. A day would be definitely too stressful, as you can get anywhere eternally go. The traffic route is not so great. At least they now finished highway not used, since money must be paid per way. You can do all the normal road and the spread. Otherwise, you can get from the hotel in about 30 minutes to a supermarket and has all kinds of shopping in this way. Whether you want to or not, the locals Tuk-tuk-driver, the front of the hotel always on customers were waiting, accompany a even if you only want to walk and then even the whole way, no matter how long or where you walk. He has no money, but since he all other us something to sell wanted from the neck, we have given him 2 Euro - he was satisfied. Taxis are also in front of the hotel. We are about the letter garden risks with a. For 18 Euro back and forth and it has the whole time before the door waited and then into the city for shopping and waited. What more could you want. Tuk-tuk's may be interesting, but the traffic there we have the preferred to leave! As you can tell, that our german traffic rules but good! The airport is with the normal bus in 3 hours. By car, we have the route on the way back in about 2 hour succeeded - also without highway.

Close
Kurt & Conni
Eventful great holiday with Anton
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • September 2013
Very nicely located, the open architecture-style of the hotel. Room absolutely clean, in a spacious park. Cleaning staff surprised often with flowers decorated beds. Grounds are very clean and well-maintained. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0

    As already described above the rooms were always kept very clean and in terms of size enough.

  • Gastronomy
    6.0

    The food was varied, typical of the country and very tasty. The buffet was plentiful and clean. Also for small trinkgeldgaben (200 rubien ) everyone was very grateful.

  • Service
    6.0

    The entire staff, whether in the restaurant, bar, or lobby were incredibly friendly and service-oriented. Even german was partly spoken, with english you always along.

  • Sport & Leisure
    0
  • Hotel
    5.0

    Very nicely located, the open architecture-style of the hotel. Room absolutely clean, in a spacious park. Cleaning staff surprised often with flowers decorated beds. Grounds are very clean and well-maintained.

  • Location
    6.0

    Country and people are phenomenal. We have several trips inland done, we were of Anton (from hotel akkreditiertem locals, the always on the lobby was attainable) excellent by the turbulent left to all attractions run. Anton is absolutely recommendable, speaks german, knows everywhere well, was reliable and always the tour operators preferable. The hotel is right on the beach, which was very fine sand and is very extensive. The nearest village/town Aluthgama walk but also for little money with a tuk tuk to get to. Everyone should europeans joined in.

Close
Heike
Anytime again
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • September 2013
Rooms sufficiently and always kept clean, like the whole hotel. If you travel and tours is you get, if you in packed lunch. The condition of the hotel made a well-kept impression and you felt comfortable. Guests were well mixed. Many german, in addition to english and russians. But all harmless and decent. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0

    Coffee and tea was always refilled in the room. German channels, there was only one. But who needs already television?

  • Gastronomy
    6.0

    In the area there was a restaurant for a fee. (fish) which we didn't use, was enough at the buffet. About a tip each waiter or tellerabräumer.

  • Service
    6.0

    Everything was very nice staff. Foreign language skills were fully sufficient. Unfortunately we can only german, but you understood us and all spoke english. The room cleaning was spotless. Per day 100 r and from germany small milkaschokoladen put. The locals like german treats.

  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0

    Very nice staff. Also, tips are wonder. Pool chairs were always available and also never reserved.

  • Hotel
    6.0

    Rooms sufficiently and always kept clean, like the whole hotel. If you travel and tours is you get, if you in packed lunch. The condition of the hotel made a well-kept impression and you felt comfortable. Guests were well mixed. Many german, in addition to english and russians. But all harmless and decent.

  • Location
    6.0

    To the beach 15 metres and the area to the beach clean. The beach was also clean and not crowded, as it really is hotel own beach is. In the area there was a seafood restaurant with ordering and payment. We did not use the diversity of the buffet. Trips one could book at the beach with the beach boys. Access to country in 15 minutes. Smoothly.

Close
Dieter
Dream holiday, always again
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • September 2013
We had a standard room, which in terms of size completely fine was. The room would be cleaned daily, towels were also changed daily. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0

    The rooms all have air conditioning and fan. Without this the sleep difficult. Toilet and bathroom were very clean, but a little cramped (toilet) shower ebenerdig and large

  • Gastronomy
    5.0

    The offer of the meals for each somewhat ready. From mild to very hot food was everything. The dessert was very delicious and calorie rich. The cocktails at the bar tasted, but they were very similar in the assembly, so that nearly all the same taste. For a fee one could get special cocktails atmosphere ( Piña Colada)

  • Service
    6.0

    The staff is super friendly and very focused on the guests. Partly spoke good german, otherwise one gets ahead with english always.

  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0

    The deckchairs by the pool are much more comfortable than on the beach, so we stayed at the pool and the short way to the beach are. The cushions should be renewed times, the towel service worked very well. Against a few rubis you got per person 2 towels. The palms were as umbrellas, but one had to you from and to the shadow succeed. The pool is in its size quite sufficiently, but the ladders in the pool were very shaky and in need of renovation.

  • Hotel
    5.0

    We had a standard room, which in terms of size completely fine was. The room would be cleaned daily, towels were also changed daily.

  • Location
    6.0

    The hotel is right on the beach. The distance to the airport is unfortunately very far and time consuming, although you on the highway to arrive. The next town ( Aluthgama) is well within walking distance, but what you should avoid, as you very often the locals and so no peace. Better, cheap and exciting is the drive with the tuk-tuk. ( circa 1,50 Euro)

Close
Christoph
Nice vacation, great facility with drawbacks
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • September 2013
Beautiful, wide and very clean area, free wi-fi (for those who need it.), nice staff as in Sri Lanka usual always a small tip is expected, great beach. Our room had 3 times of a cockroach and the cleanliness was generally not very seriously. However, it is in the region of normal. Which was not so nice: our room (room 146) smelled terrible musty and was damp. Airing was only with presence possible, so that even the pillows so gross smelled, that the sleep not long. Shower was from day 2 only cold possible. We are scheduled on the ... last evening against 6:30 p. m. left, as the flight against midnight and despite universe inclusive and the description in the hotel we had to leave our room already 12:00 a. m. rooms and our bracelet to deliver, so that we only had drinks with friends, and it could move. Fortunately left us towel boy our beach towels for a small tip until the evening. Saturday travel then often rich white from Colombo over the weekend and then depend drunk at the bar or in the pool. For a holiday really annoying. Guests, the age structure were mixed. Mainly there were german, british and russian guests. read hotel review
  • Room
    3.0

    The room cleaning was improvement worthy... Our bed was always wonderfully decorated and embellished, because we always have a little tip to have left. Also the number of bottles of water and the towels was therefore increased ☺ however, the overall cleanliness of the rooms not good... There was also really disgusting dirt... Air conditioning, fridge, ceiling fan, kettle (tea), telephone, tv were available. The terrace with view to the green was nice. The room was great, but because of the bad cleaniness and musty, smelly conditions i can only a rather bad here.

  • Gastronomy
    5.0

    Next to the main restaurant there was also a small (hardly visited, because chargeable) restaurant with mainly meeresgerichten. The main restaurant was very good, the atmosphere was great, the service was good and the food was really very tasty! There were local dishes, but also european cuisine.

  • Service
    4.0

    Friendliness is largely written, but always with expectation of a financial contribution. The singalesi's speak really good german, english and sometimes also russian... They are well on tourists. The room cleaning was improvement worthy... Our bed was always wonderfully decorated and embellished, because we always have a little tip to have left. Also the number of bottles of water and the towels was therefore increased ☺ however, the overall cleanliness of the rooms not good... There was also really disgusting dirt...

  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0

    The entertainment boys locally care good for guests, the this service in. There are a lot (of Tennis until water aerobics). For expensive money you could also jet skis and other water sports. Surfing and diving were during our stay only difficult to apply, but rather on the waves in this time of year. The activities and the sometimes' dance ' in the evening were a matter of taste... For someone who relaxation without party it could also be annoying, from afternoon until evening at the pool with techno music played to... Absolutely recommended the excursions with the beach waiting local boys as Thomas and nicki! Really! Not with the tourist guide book and coffee trips make, but rather a tailored, cheaper and nicer route, with much more to see and you land and people better get to know with the guys at the beach! Ask on the beach next to the hotel to Thomas and/or cut-pile pullover ☺ only because of these guys i a good!

  • Hotel
    4.0

    Beautiful, wide and very clean area, free wi-fi (for those who need it...) , nice staff as in Sri Lanka usual always a small tip is expected, great beach. Our room had 3 times of a cockroach and the cleanliness was generally not very seriously... However, it is in the region of normal. Which was not so nice: our room (room 146) smelled terrible musty and was damp. Airing was only with presence possible, so that even the pillows so gross smelled, that the sleep not long. Shower was from day 2 only cold possible. We are scheduled on the last evening against 6:30 p. m. left, as the flight against midnight and despite universe inclusive and the description in the hotel we had to leave our room already 12:00 a. m. rooms and our bracelet to deliver, so that we only had drinks with friends, and it could move. Fortunately left us towel boy our beach towels for a small tip until the evening... Saturday travel then often rich white from Colombo over the weekend and then depend drunk at the bar or in the pool. For a holiday really annoying... Guests, the age structure were mixed... Mainly there were german, british and russian guests.

  • Location
    5.0

    The 3.5 - hour bus ride from the airport was strenuous but if you the first time, visited the country is very exciting and interesting, since you right a lot of the country and people to see. The guide save the toll for the only highway by tell, that the highway not completed is. Thus it is not only 1.5 hour, but longer. Tip: on the way to the airport you should the about 250 Rupees invest, over punctually and salvation to arrive ☺ the boys then gladly on the motorway ☺ the location of the hotel is fantastic location on a headland between indian ocean and a large river! Beach is right next to the hotel. In the river however, you should not go swimming... Here the sewage of the city and therefore unhealthy might, if necessary, of its.

Close
Monika
We can only recommend this hotel.
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • September 2013
It was a wonderful holiday. Would love to go back. You can recommend it. The only problem was that the reception could not speak any German. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    5.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.3
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    5.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    4.8
    Competence (handling complaints)
    5.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    5.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    3.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.5
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    5.7
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    5.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    4.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Tanja
Beautiful holiday
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • September 2013
Extensive beautiful area with covered arcades courses, the resort is with bricks and wood, very harmonious. Super nice garden with coconut trees. It is constantly improved, brick snuff, varnish and so on. In tropical area normal. For animal lovers there was a lot to see goannas, chipmunks geckos, frogs... We would definitely come again! read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0

    We had bungalow 320 Functional, not exciting but nicely furnished one bring everything under. The shower is clean and was actually very large, hot water, we had always. Toilet next to the shower took some getting used to but it is clear. However, i recommend ear plugs with you the rooms are not well isolated you can hear everything in the evening the hausgeckos and other guests, in the morning the chipmunks and the room cleaning. In general, but the bungalows are not bad.

  • Gastronomy
    6.0

    The food i can only praise, excellent kitchen! I believe at this selection is something for everyone, if not their fault.

  • Service
    5.0

    In general, all very friendly, pleased about a tip everyone will also expected. Our roomboy was very nice, spoke super german and works already for 25 years at the club, big thank you and greetings to this point. The front desk was a word of german, only english, hands and feet you could communicate with them. The travel agency was morning and in the evening always present all problems and requests were professionally dealt with, have three super nice excursions with him were made. They are also call always attainable. The beach boys have the same excursions cheaper, were but a bit too pushy, each to their own! For the first time in sir lanka was us over the travel line do.

  • Sport & Leisure
    4.0

    The pool could be bigger, it at the time was not possible to swim in the sea. And the majority of the small pool has. A 2. pool would pay! The beach chairs on the sea are not as good any more receive, the cushions partly torn. The pool chairs on the side of the river are nice, the cushions unfortunately the same. Necessarily jet skiing very funny.

  • Hotel
    6.0

    Extensive beautiful area with covered arcades courses, the resort is with bricks and wood, very harmonious. Super nice garden with coconut trees. It is constantly improved, brick snuff, varnish and so on. In tropical area normal. For animal lovers there was a lot to see goannas, chipmunks geckos, frogs... We would definitely come again!

  • Location
    5.0

    The check in was very cumbersome, after a long flight or less than four hour to the hotel, since the traffic was a horror! That should but in 5-6 months change, then the motorway is finished. The location of the hotel is my opinion a dream, sea, river kilometer long beach.

Close
Carola
Any time again
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • September 2013
We were from 20,9.-4.10 here. We really enjoyed it. Our bungalow was a bit tight, especially the toilets area, but we were only to change the clothes and to sleep in the house. Cleanliness was up on the toilets at the beach was okay. We are therefore go to the bungalow gone. The breakfast was a little one-sided. In 14 days always the same cheese and the same jam. As teeland was only powder and tea available. Otherwise, the food was at noon and in the evenings was okay. The public was quite mixed. Regarding the age ... and nationalities. Trips we met only with the force from the beach. That was just super. Request for niki, Maik, neel, lily questions. Special praise goes along to niki, the us in a plight very helpful for me. Our mother is available in the hotel and the hands broken. We had to after kalutara to the hospital. He gave us and everything in hospital care. And the next day he a driver turned off, then the whole day took care of us. With lily we have a boat tour and a trip with the tuck tuck done. He probably eagle eyes. Everywhere he has the different animals discovered, we never would have seen. We will definitely go back again, because you here without chicki setter fully relax read hotel review
  • Room
    4.0

    We had bungalow, was adequate, except for the toilets area.

  • Gastronomy
    4.0

    See above, already described briefly here

  • Service
    4.0

    All were very friendly and accommodating. Many speak german or even better english. Room was always clean, especially the towel animals were good. We needed a doctor, in kürzestes time at the hotel was. Unfortunately, this royalty in €, which we did in small notes not in stock had. Reception wanted or could not Euro in Euro change. So we had to only several guests respond. Travel agency was also, with us but only one sentence spoken, and was not seen.

  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0

    Finally times a hotel, where the entertainment is a priority. What was offered was decent and perfectly enough, Beach chairs were sufficiently available, and with a little tip one had always his favorite place.

  • Hotel
    4.0

    We were from 20,9.-4.10 here. We really enjoyed it. Our bungalow was a bit tight, especially the toilets area, but we were only to change the clothes and to sleep in the house. Cleanliness was up on the toilets at the beach was okay. We are therefore go to the bungalow gone. The breakfast was a little one-sided. In 14 days always the same cheese and the same jam. As teeland was only powder and tea available. Otherwise, the food was at noon and in the evenings was okay. The public was quite mixed. Regarding the age and nationalities. Trips we met only with the force from the beach. That was just super. Request for niki, Maik, neel, lily questions. Special praise goes along to niki, the us in a plight very helpful for me. Our mother is available in the hotel and the hands broken. We had to after kalutara to the hospital. He gave us and everything in hospital care. And the next day he a driver turned off, then the whole day took care of us. With lily we have a boat tour and a trip with the tuck tuck done. He probably eagle eyes. Everywhere he has the different animals discovered, we never would have seen. We will definitely go back again, because you here without chicki setter fully relax

  • Location
    4.0

    From the airport to the beach is rather long. Over the highway it would probably be faster. Unfortunately, still too many hotels were driven to. So it takes about 3.5 hours Shopping need not be missed, but we have by niki all in kürzestes time, and our memory get. The restaurants, we visited, all were good and clean.

Close
Immanuel
Dream holiday in a great hotel with super service
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • August 2013
The hotel has a pleasant size and very clean. Next to german you have british and russians. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0

    Size is adequate and very clean. Tv, terrace, minibar, coffee utensils, air-conditioning and fan - everything as catalog described available.

  • Gastronomy
    6.0

    There is a büfettresturant and a à la carte restaurant. We were always in the büfettrest food. The selection was huge and there was something different every day. Tables, as well as the restaurant was generally very clean. Next to the country typical, sharp currygerichten, are also always european dishes including pasta etc. To choose from. The fish is particularly delicious.

  • Service
    6.0

    The friendliness was not to beat. Such friendly staff we have never experienced something like that. Many of the waiters... Speak german, but with english you in any case. The room cleaning was top. Everything was thoroughly cleaned.

  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0

    The pool is not very big, but clean. But with the great beach you do not need a pool. There are plenty of loungers available. Waves and current are strong. If you are looking for a place to swim searches, should choose another hotel. But for us this was just the right. Surfing's really good fun. :-) 3 times per week a show and on saturday sings a live band. The is really great.

  • Hotel
    6.0

    The hotel has a pleasant size and very clean. Next to german you have british and russians.

  • Location
    6.0

    Directly on the beach spacious, the hotel can be reached via a short boat. To the airport one drove over the freeway on the day about 2.5 hours. On the way back we were not on the highway dangers, but since it was, took the shuttle only 2 hours. Aluthgama with the Tuk-tuk approximately 5 minutes away. (return = 200 slr = 1,15 Euro) - fun is highly recommended. Here you can book brands t-shirts shopping.

Close
Kathrin
One of the most beautiful vacation for me.
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • August 2013
I was 2 weeks with my friend in bentota club. It was wonderful. The staff is very friendly and always had a smile on the lips. One must only with the boat to the hotel but only about 2 minutes over the river bentota but it is beautiful. The boat you can always order and then immediately there. There are german, english, russian etc. Represented in the hotel. And also all age groups are represented. It was a really relaxing holiday. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0

    The rooms are small however one have everything which one need n the room. Safe, bed, shower, hair dryer, tv, air-conditioning etc. Everything available in the room. Each room has a small terrace. The room was always perfectly cleaned up and was also always clean.

  • Gastronomy
    6.0

    There was a main restaurant where breakfast, lunch and dinner. There were different dishes. From salad every day different noodles to meat and curry. The fleischcurry is spicy and the gemüsecurry is normal sharpened. The food is fresh and very tasty. It was always paid attention, that everything is clean and the plates immediately cleared. We have always a tip either 100 Rupees (about 80 cents) or 1 us Dollar at the end of the table. There are also à la carte restaurants, but these are not included in the all-inclusive package included.

  • Service
    6.0

    The staff at the hotel always have a smile on their faces and do everything you can, it goes well. All spoke english and some also spoke broken german. The room cleaning was spotless. Everything was always clean and tidy. In the whole hotel the staff everything was clean. There are no all-day care at the hotel for children. There was only from and to children's games. For adults, there is also from and to activities where you are in water polo, Volleyball, Bocce and water gymnastic exercise can. If you have a problem in the hotel, you can just go to the reception and the employees worry as good as possible for the problem.

  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0

    There are 2 volleyball courts and 2 tennis courts. You can darts, table tennis, water polo and Bocce play. There were enough beach chairs at the pool and on the beach. Documents for the pool chairs were always brought, if the place is. The beach was fantastically beautiful and clean. The pool was cleaned every morning.

  • Hotel
    6.0

    I was 2 weeks with my friend in bentota club. It was wonderful. The staff is very friendly and always had a smile on the lips. One must only with the boat to the hotel but only about 2 minutes over the river bentota but it is beautiful. The boat you can always order and then immediately there. There are german, english, russian etc. Represented in the hotel. And also all age groups are represented. It was a really relaxing holiday.

  • Location
    6.0

    The beach is just a step from the hotel. The beach is beautiful and quiet. On the beach one on beachboys and traders, but the beach boys were very nice and the traders come to a but if you're polite 'no' says go leave. In Sri Lanka you should definitely kandy, the elephant orphanage and the botanical gardens have seen. Go to Neel (beachboys, directly at the hotel on the beach. Ask for it). It has beautiful excursions and it costs less than in the hotel. With him you need also no fear, he wants only the listed price at the end of the trip. To the fish market takes it with its own Tuk-tuk. The fish market is about 10 minutes with the Tuk-tuk away. One should not be alarmed, if you are in Sri Lanka in the car sit. The style of driving of the sinhalese is very frightening but you know what they were doing.

Close
Uschi
One must painless and insensitive are.
  • Hotel not recommended
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • Beach holiday
  • July 2013
Size and number of the hotel i can't rate. Condition and cleanliness left a little to be desired, you shouldn't be so sensitive. Al means not all. Various things are not included here and one must somewhat in addition to pay. The guest structure was mixed. At weekends large unrest through many locals. read hotel review
  • Room
    4.0

    Room size was ok. The bathroom was super tiny. It could hardly a person in it is possible. The cleanliness of bath and toilet was but ok.

  • Gastronomy
    3.0

    There's a restaurant with very dull sharp food. Drinks at the vending machine had to be tapped. There is water, pulversaft and beer. The hygiene in the restaurant is correct. The kitchen style was both typical for the country and west. The breakfast is really very monotonous.

  • Service
    4.0

    The staff is very friendly. Fremdsprachenkenntnisse are reduced available. The room cleaning was improvement worthy. We were in the morning at 8:15 a. m. waked, since the rooms clean should be done. Additional services we didn't use. Complaints were as possible.

  • Sport & Leisure
    3.0

    Leisure facilities were just not carried out. In this week there was a dance show and once local dances. The evening disco evening has existed, that the dj around 9:30 p. m. two cd's interpolated and the music around 12:00 a. m. again turned off. Then it was also the light of the bar and there were no drinks anymore. Umbrellas, pool chairs and showers were sufficiently available.

  • Hotel
    4.0

    Size and number of the hotel i can't rate. Condition and cleanliness left a little to be desired, you shouldn't be so sensitive. Al means not all. Various things are not included here and one must somewhat in addition to pay. The guest structure was mixed. At weekends large unrest through many locals.

  • Location
    5.0

    The hotel is very nice. Strolling possibilities in the proximity, at the hotel and then about half a mile to the right. Shopping and night life we didn't use. With the tuck-tuck one comes everywhere.

Close
Katja
Always gladly again - great holiday.
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • July 2013
Hotel pleased us very well. It was always paid attention to cleanliness, there were industrious workers in use around to keep the location clean. The room was large enough, we had a nice terrace. We found the food very delicious, both european and local and thus sharp kitchen. We thought it was bad the wireless internet cards to buy had (circa 2 Euro for 1 hour) the card but only for 24 hours and wi-fi, only at the reception and the bar was available. Guest structure at our time was very mixed. German, ararber, russians. The waves were in the ... ocean was very high, luckily the beach boys always an eye on the irrational guests. In our 2 weeks stay you can have 4 people to rescue, the too far rausgeschwommen are. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0

    Room was large enough. Ours with safe, refrigerator, tv ( Deutsche Welle ). Accessible and large shower. 2 pillows, air conditioning. Every day there were free water bottles in the room.

  • Gastronomy
    6.0

    The food was very delicious and varied. Lots of freshly fried fish, local curry, rice and for europeans every day a pasta dish. The pool was clean, the beach for miles invites deserted. We tipped 100 rupees (about 60 cents) given. The average wage among is 120 Dollar/ month with the employees, since each with a small attention.

  • Service
    6.0

    Only one word: super. They are all very friendly, most speak german, with english you always got along. The roamboy we often note put down, for example, please new candle, coffee etc.. -always functioned. The safe is something to get used to, you will need usually 10 attempts to it on or to was.

  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0

    Plenty of umbrellas and palms for shade there. Entertainment was available, but unobtrusive. Annoying sand fleas.

  • Hotel
    6.0

    Hotel pleased us very well. It was always paid attention to cleanliness, there were industrious workers in use around to keep the location clean. The room was large enough, we had a nice terrace. We found the food very delicious, both european and local and thus sharp kitchen. We thought it was bad the wireless internet cards to buy had (circa 2 Euro for 1 hour) the card but only for 24 hours and wi-fi, only at the reception and the bar was available. Guest structure at our time was very mixed. German, ararber, russians... The waves were in the ocean was very high, luckily the beach boys always an eye on the irrational guests. In our 2 weeks stay you can have 4 people to rescue, the too far rausgeschwommen are.

  • Location
    4.0

    The distance to the airport is depending on traffic about 2.5 hour traffic is very chaotic and took some getting used to. Much to see in town and restaurants. Are always with a taxi driver from the hotel ( 1,20 Euro back and forth) and targeted then, where we wanted. ( market is open monday, supermarket, beer buy, etc.) The taxi driver will help you always and were all very nice, we can rja most recommend, with him, we also have a trip to Colombo to the zoo and in the city. Great.

Close
1 3 4 5 ... 7