SunConnect Waterman Supetrus Resort(4 stars)

Put Vele Luke 4 21400 Supetar View on map

Average rating

324 hotel reviews

    Rating by categories

  • Hotel in general
    5.1
  • Room
    5.1
  • Service
    5.0
  • Location
    5.3
  • Food and Drinks
    5.1
  • Sport & entertain
    4.8
Filters
You selected:
125 reviews for this hotel sorted by travel date
Frank
Beautiful Croatia-holiday
  • Recommended hotel
  • Friends
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • October 2013
A really good hotel with a great location, very good food, freshly renovated rooms (at least the us allocated). Location was very nice, and the brac island is really worth a visit. We were in the hotel kaktus. I personally was in beach house number 10 (10 metres at the sea - gorgeous) read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0

    As above already written, we were in the hotel kaktus and the beach house number 1 building. Fantastic... 10 meters to the beach with balcony and terrace.

  • Gastronomy
    6.0

    This was excellent. Huge selection at breakfast. Different types of bread and rolls. Fresh fruit. Fried eggs, scrambled eggs. Scrambled eggs with vegetables was also prepared freshly. Various sorts of cold meat and cheese. Sausage, curd cheese, yogurt, jam, cake... I could still many more things down. The lunch and dinner was in my opinion perfect. With a huge selection and of a very good quality. Very well seasoned. Full stars! Well deserved!

  • Service
    5.0

    Good service. Very good and friendly reception staff. Some staff a bit rude, but all in all good. Room cleaning was okay. Although the move had after are. Which we however not when badly felt.

  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0

    We didn't take advantage of the entertainment on offer. The evening entertainment was of good quality. The dancers were very good. The sketches and so on. Are - as in every hotel - slightly shallow. The entertainment was limited but mostly on french citizens. But not too annoying, as sometimes in german and english was. Pools are very nice but a bit cold (time of year).

  • Hotel
    5.0

    A really good hotel with a great location, very good food, freshly renovated rooms (at least the us allocated). Location was very nice, and the brac island is really worth a visit. We were in the hotel kaktus. I personally was in beach house number 10 (10 metres at the sea - gorgeous)

  • Location
    6.0

    Really great location on the island of brac. In 10 minutes one is at the port of the city Supetar. From there drives also the ferries direction Split from.

Close
Kurt
Quiet holiday with all the consequences
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • Beach holiday
  • October 2013
Since our daughter for an examination paper wireless need, the revision without our intervention apartment allocated, that perfect reception. It was an apartment with 3 bedrooms, 3 separate toilet/shower or bath and a spacious living room and 2 terraces. Best for us. As normally such apartments are not cleaned every day, we were at the front desk asked. Immediately gave the daily cleaning work and good! Wi-fi not included in the price, a small drawback, but without further coped, since good reception see above. You met all age groups on. Annoying was the highest the removal of the saga guests ... through the large dining room in the dining room in the 1st floor. If you noticed. Can you place. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0

    We got a 3 - room apartment with 3 bathroom of which 1 with jacuzzi and 2 terraces, kitchenette, tv. We had booked an apartment with 2 bedrooms and 2 bathrooms. We got more, when we booked!

  • Gastronomy
    5.0

    As we arrived in the off season, was only the main restaurant in the hotel kaktus open. In good weather the pool bar during the day still available. The food in buffet form was good. With the time you know certain meals... Quality ok, presentation good, it was always again the empty containers refilled. Style: international with local food mixed. Pizza there was also every day...

  • Service
    6.0

    The staff was very nice and open to us. From the front desk to the maids and taxi driver only good and nice experience. We arrived with english very well, a lady at the reception spoke well german. Since we an adapter for the connection of the laptop akus to the outlet needed, we got useful information, where such in the village (company robot) can be acquired. Tip for erstbesucher: the electrical outlets are only 2 pins. If you want a 3 pin then, absolutely adapters carry forward.

  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0

    Pool didn't use it, since we the sea wanted to enjoy. This was about 20 degrees, but very clean. It had more than enough beach chairs. Massage was good, otherwise no activities witnessed.

  • Hotel
    5.0

    Since our daughter for an examination paper wireless need, the revision without our intervention apartment allocated, that perfect reception. It was an apartment with 3 bedrooms, 3 separate toilet/shower or bath and a spacious living room and 2 terraces. Best for us. As normally such apartments are not cleaned every day, we were at the front desk asked. Immediately gave the daily cleaning work and good! Wi-fi not included in the price, a small drawback, but without further coped, since good reception see above. You met all age groups on. Annoying was the highest the removal of the saga guests through the large dining room in the dining room in the 1st floor. If you noticed. Can you place.

  • Location
    5.0

    The beach of stones was directly at the hotel. Bathing shoes almost compulsory, but not a problem at a level to purchase. Good quality price ok. Since we were there in the off season, many restaurants and stalls closed. The village and the harbor are about 15 minutes walking distance.

Close
Michelle
Best holiday for years. We are coming again
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • September 2013
The hotel consists of several complex, two receptions, o very friendly treated, 3 restaurants, several pools, an indoor pool. We had a double room with connecting door to the adjoining room booked. This product but all occupied and thus we got a beautiful great bungalow. Better we cannot have. We were in 2 minutes to the beach and also in 2 minutes at the baby pool. The zimmerdän came every day and the beds were freshly made and the towels changed. In our bungalow times there was nothing to complain about except the only 2 german fernsehkanale but i think ... that is not bad, one is not to the tv look in the vacation. The food was also very good, large selection of food and drinks so that for every man's something for everybody. There were at the time when we were there very many french were there, but we didn't bother us. We had all inclusive and therefore we could also occasionally always times which to drink or which to get the food. So all in all a super beautiful vacation we will not soon forget. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0

    We had a double room with an adjoining room booked. But since this is all were occupied begkamen we had a bungalow, the great great was. A large dining/living room with kitchen, a bedroom with private bathroom for us and our daughter had their own room with a private bathroom. There was a terrace which we didn't make use of. The bungalow was super clean, we couldn't find any faults. Our bathroom had a bathtub, the bath of our ochter had a shower... Everything was great...

  • Gastronomy
    6.0

    It is something for everyone and it tasted really good. We had all inclusive and could thus the meal in the morning, lunch and evening. The dirty plates were immediately cleared away and even if food next to it, this was eliminated immediately. In the dining room was the tmosphäre to the peak times a bit loud and noisy, but we didn't really disturb us.

  • Service
    6.0

    The staff are all very friendly. We were received very friendlily at the reception. The staff speak german and english and also french or croatian. The rooms were cleaned daily. Problems were immediately taken up and remedied as quickly as possible. There is a mini club of the apparently had already too since we never someone there saw... All in all a all-inclusive-carefree-package... :-) You feel well cared for and also understood...

  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0

    The offer at the pool i can't rate, since we first little and secondly were usually at the beach. There was a mini disco, mini club where i but also niemande seen. The condition of the pool chairs at the pool and the pools were very clean also the area of the pools and at the beach were very clean.

  • Hotel
    6.0

    The hotel consists of several complex, two receptions, o very friendly treated, 3 restaurants, several pools, an indoor pool. We had a double room with connecting door to the adjoining room booked. This product but all occupied and thus we got a beautiful great bungalow. Better we cannot have. We were in 2 minutes to the beach and also in 2 minutes at the baby pool. The zimmerdän came every day and the beds were freshly made and the towels changed. In our bungalow times there was nothing to complain about except the only 2 german fernsehkanale but i think that is not bad, one is not to the tv look in the vacation. The food was also very good, large selection of food and drinks so that for every man's something for everybody. There were at the time when we were there very many french were there, but we didn't bother us. We had all inclusive and therefore we could also occasionally always times which to drink or which to get the food. So all in all a super beautiful vacation we will not soon forget.

  • Location
    6.0

    The transfer from the airport to the hotel was a bit long, because you only with the bus to the port, and then with the ferry to the island to then again with the bus to the hotel. All in all, the transfer took about 1.5-2 hour, but take that you want to purchase if you have a great holiday but experienced. To the beach it is about 5 walk depending on where you had your room. Like i said, we had a bungalow, the almost directly on the beach. The only downside to the beach-it is a pebble beach, but also didn't bother us. You can get beach chairs against fee. At the pool are free pool chairs. In the next town it was about 10 minutes walk away. You can rent bikes or a scooter, but also cars. At there was unfortunately a bit lacking, but that perhaps due to the season. Our small could once kids disco, which they found very great. We have a trip to the krka waterfalls made, highly recommended, beautiful. Otherwise we were on the beach or at the pool or in the city.

Close
Rüdiger
Nice hotel-unfortunately very bad food
  • Hotel not recommended
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • Beach holiday
  • September 2013
The plant is quite large and at the beginning everything seemed confusing, but from the 2. day you will find yourself well. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0

    We stayed in a family room and had a lot of space available. The bathroom was also very large. We felt like we were in a small two-room apartment with balcony. In addition the room was always cleaned perfectly.

  • Gastronomy
    1.0

    We have in the restaurant Adria eaten. The level and the quality of the food is lowest kantinenmass. There was at noon and in the evening always much selection, however the meals were always unseasoned. Meat and fish were mostly in pampigen sauces drowned, so that sometimes one did not know which one on the plates. All in all the kitchen and the quality of the food unfortunately a culinary disaster.

  • Service
    4.0

    Room was cleaned thoroughly! Staff at front desk was always helpful and very nice. Staff in the restaurant unfriendly-there were only cleared away the plates and there was no interaction with the guest.

  • Sport & Leisure
    4.0

    There is a daily activity program at the entertainment pool. Unfortunately, there was for the pool no editions and also no towel service, as you in other 4 star hotels.

  • Hotel
    5.0

    The plant is quite large and at the beginning everything seemed confusing, but from the 2. day you will find yourself well.

  • Location
    5.0

    The hotel is right on the beach and at the edge of Supetar. One runs about 5-10 minutes' walk to the harbor. There is a supermarket right across the street of the hotel and on the way to the harbor you will find souvenir shops, bars and restaurants.

Close
Marry
We liked it
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • September 2013
A family room booked, because we had with 2 persons much capacity. A beautiful area, with lots of space and very good gastronomy. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0

    We had plenty of space and no complaints and would like to go with the very nice lady at the cleaning (room. 220) Thank you. It has its work really super

  • Gastronomy
    6.0

    Varied buffets, delicious pizza Great we found the small snack bar in the outdoor area (especially frittierte anchovies)

  • Service
    5.0

    We had nothing to complain about

  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0

    We ate evening and were thrilled by the outstanding arrangement of the entertainers A lot of space on the beach

  • Hotel
    5.0

    A family room booked, because we had with 2 persons much capacity. A beautiful area, with lots of space and very good gastronomy.

  • Location
    5.0

    Right on the beach, small nice town and port

Close
Melanie
It could be nicer...
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • September 2013
The hotel area was quite extensive. How many rooms the hotel has i can't say. We were with the cleanliness in and around the hotel were very good. The food in Adria we found really very good. If someone which too more mecker has, the should stay at home. We find better does not go actually, but that is probably also everyone else. When we were on site, there were actually from the age 50 plus upward. French, german and english were represented. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0

    The room we had was quite large. It was a small kitchen, a small 'living room' and a bedroom, and a bathroom that was quite large. Air conditioning was available but we didn't need.

  • Gastronomy
    6.0

    To our knowledge there were 2 restaurant we however only the Adria visited, because we were very good. As already mentioned it was very clean everywhere.

  • Service
    6.0

    The friendliness in the hotel was very much emphasized. From the cleaning staff to the bartender. The room was cleaned thoroughly. At the hotel they spoke good german

  • Sport & Leisure
    0
  • Hotel
    6.0

    The hotel area was quite extensive. How many rooms the hotel has i can't say. We were with the cleanliness in and around the hotel were very good. The food in Adria we found really very good. If someone which too more mecker has, the should stay at home. We find better does not go actually, but that is probably also everyone else. When we were on site, there were actually from the age 50 plus upward. French, german and english were represented.

  • Location
    6.0

    The area lies directly at the beach. From the airport it was approximately 20 to 25 minutes with the taxi (costs about 40 Euro) then again with the ferry to supetra about 1 hour. It gave the place some souvenir shops. The island also very easy to explore. Either with the car itself with the bus.

Close
Dagmar
By far not worthy of a 4-star resort!
  • Hotel not recommended
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • September 2013
Two days you should calculate tips, in order to be in the area find your way. Very unfortunate is the partly 'construction character'. Was not a 4-star resort read hotel review
  • Room
    4.0

    Facilities the room generally okay-would not be there the grauslige insect defendendo.

  • Gastronomy
    3.0

    The selection of the buffets was very large, but the food was very often cold. Booked and paid for we had a 'all-inclusive' stay-we arrived however only in the benefit of a full board-as the in the offer included bar and coffee cake-' sources' already closed were with the argument, that the season is coming to an end! Was not a 4-star resort

  • Service
    2.0

    The friendliest meeting in this week was the room cleaning lady! After two days plagued the insect, which from the bathroom to the room spread we got only a box insect destroyer in the room! Then still a day earlier-who would like already with ants his room? Was not a 4-star resort

  • Sport & Leisure
    1.0

    Our free time activities offer was really: jet-skiing, quad-tours and great beach! However, at their own expense! Entertainment was not important to us, but they did it for other guests very, very sorry that the whole entertainment programme only in french-as most of the guests from France and the other just unlucky.

  • Hotel
    4.0

    Two days you should calculate tips, in order to be in the area find your way. Very unfortunate is the partly 'construction character'. Was not a 4-star resort

  • Location
    6.0

    The hotel is in an optimal location!

Close
Dejan
Nice beach, but...
  • Hotel not recommended
  • Families
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • Beach holiday
  • September 2013
1. night in a last resort, after complaints besserubg, food in the cafeteria look, children's playground old, but the beach is great read hotel review
  • Room
    3.8
    Size of the bathroom
    4.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    4.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    3.0
    Size of the room
    4.0
  • Gastronomy
    4.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    3.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    4.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    5.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    4.0
  • Service
    3.3
    Competence (handling complaints)
    1.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    2.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    5.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    3.3
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    2.0
    Child care or playground
    2.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    3.0
  • Hotel
    4.3
    Family friendliness
    4.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    4.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
  • Location
    4.6
    Proximity to shopping areas
    4.0
    Distance to the beach
    5.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    4.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    5.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Igor
Sunny, quiet holiday with a beautiful view
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • Beach holiday
  • September 2013
The grounds of the hotel is very big, a very nice landscaped garden with much green, many palms. The hotel consists of several buildings, the main reception is located in the hotel kaktus. We had a family room booked, which we each with children recommend, room 1: living room with a couch, kitchen and dining table, room 2: bedroom with double bed, crib, closet and vanity, both rooms have a balcony. Bathroom very spacious with a shower. And the most important for us, very clean. Daily new bedlinen and towels. We had booked all inclusive, top, at each corner there ... are bars, at the main pool drinks until 24 hours, otherwise until 22 hours. Food, i would say as at home, it is several times daily freshly cooked, tasty and varied, no fast food. In the hotel there were mostly french, about 70%, rest, guests from Germany. Some families with kids, the other part, older guests ☺ read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0

    Family rooms very highly recommended for those with children, large, spacious, and new. Flat screen tv about 55 centimeter, 4 german programs (ZDF, KIKA, Eurosport, RTL)

  • Gastronomy
    5.0

    As already written, we had all inclusive, have 14 days in the hotel to eat and drink, everything was always fresh, hot and delicious. We can and imagine that in the main season (june - august) a bit cramped and a bit longer for food line (particularly if pensioners jump the queue) but you has holiday and should enjoy and not stress. View from the restaurant on the bay and lying opposite mainland. Dream ☺

  • Service
    6.0

    Always friendly, good german knowledge. We have baby cot is required, when i from reception came back, someone was of staff already in the room ☺

  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0

    We stayed from and children's swimming pool use, unfortunately not heated, so we often walk to the beach, the sea was warmer and pool we have also at home. We could relax by the pool and read, since the beach chairs very were extensively distributed. Umbrellas and beach chairs in the complex including, at the beach 25 Kuna ( about 3 €per day)

  • Hotel
    6.0

    The grounds of the hotel is very big, a very nice landscaped garden with much green, many palms. The hotel consists of several buildings, the main reception is located in the hotel kaktus. We had a family room booked, which we each with children recommend, room 1: living room with a couch, kitchen and dining table, room 2: bedroom with double bed, crib, closet and vanity, both rooms have a balcony. Bathroom very spacious with a shower. And the most important for us, very clean. Daily new bedlinen and towels. We had booked all inclusive, top, at each corner there are bars, at the main pool drinks until 24 hours, otherwise until 22 hours. Food, i would say as at home, it is several times daily freshly cooked, tasty and varied, no fast food. In the hotel there were mostly french, about 70%, rest, guests from Germany. Some families with kids, the other part, older guests ☺

  • Location
    6.0

    We are at the airport. Split landed, had a circa 45 minutes transfer to the port of Split and then ferry (about 50 minutes) to Supetar. Distance Supetar harbor to the hotel, 2 minutes. At this time of year, it is on the island a bit quieter, but restaurants and souvenir shops have further on. Excursions were offered by the travel agent or directly in front of the place with the local vendors (a little cheaper) Hotel is located on a peninsula, 2 beaches with fine gravel and 4 pools in the hotel area. Enough opportunity to change.

Close
Peter
Great Resort that has everything you need!
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Beach holiday
  • August 2013
Great Resort that has everything à familj needs. Great food, pools, beaches and Close to the harbour. Easy to walk everywhere with children. Easy to get to Split. Great view from the "Adria restaurant" that were "our" restaurant. Overall à great week. We were there for the second year in à row and could go back again because we had everything we needed. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.8
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    5.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    5.7
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
Close
Dani
Nice holiday, hotel with some flaws
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • August 2013
It is a large very well-kept hotel area. It is altogether in very good condition and it very much to cleanliness one paid attention. We had booked all inclusive. The guests were mostly families. There were a lot of french, Poland, slovaks, and germans in the hotel. read hotel review
  • Room
    4.0

    The room was for 3 people too small. There was only a very small closet, the is not sufficient. We lived so more or less from the suitcase. The furniture was very basic. Except a plastic chair there was no seating. The balcony is small, but very nice to sit. The bathroom is also small, but adequate. Minibar and air-conditioning worked perfectly. The cleanliness of the room depending on the maid better and worse.

  • Gastronomy
    3.0

    So, the food after about 5 days full. It will trouble for every nationality a bit to cook, but the dishes are sometimes, somehow simply together mixed. The breakfast is every day the same... Viennese sausages in sliced, in cube or, scrambled eggs, waffles, pancakes. There is each day the same fruit, which was not particularly tasty! The only really good was the figs! The dessert was also every day the same... The pudding was only in different forms presented! The dessert was a pure chemistry! I cannot say, that particularly on hygiene is. The essensplatten were changed, but the fork or spoon, the food to take always directly on the food. When you consider that this from about 300 evening touched... Mmh delicious! Now some guests take the food just with the hands and touch first 5 rolls before for one decide! The interested the essensaufseher not particularly, the all inclusive wristband controls! Oh, by the way the restaurants are strictly separated! You don't have a yellow wristbands (restaurant Adria) in another restaurant! But this is ridiculous, because the supposedly more upscale restaurants, there was the same food some nice presents!

  • Service
    4.0

    The friendliness of the staff was very varied. In the restaurant were many waitresses and waiters not in a very good mood and could not even a smile. The clearing of the table-ware was partly very slow. At the front desk was partly very friendly staff members, but the informative was kept within limits, for example, additional expenses (parking) not mentioned. Also in the room cleaning was the cleanliness varied. For example, our bedlinen during the complete stay only changed once and exactly after 2 days and then never again. As you can imagine, the laundry was after 12 days not so clean, since no other seats in the room except the bed. But the bathroom was cleaned properly every day.

  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0

    We were from and to the pool Adria, but long you there! Too loud music! The pool is large and the Areal is clean.

  • Hotel
    5.0

    It is a large very well-kept hotel area. It is altogether in very good condition and it very much to cleanliness one paid attention. We had booked all inclusive. The guests were mostly families. There were a lot of french, Poland, slovaks, and germans in the hotel.

  • Location
    5.0

    The place Supetar is well located, since the ferry from Split here uses. From the hotel it is not far up in the village. Here there are many bars, restaurants and bars. We could with our car from there several trips on the island.

Close
Marion
Were unfortunately not met.
  • Hotel not recommended
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • Beach holiday
  • July 2013
The check-in we have only a few info. In the room there were repairs accommodating. Waiting time at the buffet with the dinner in the restaurant. Staff unfortunately not very attentive. The sea is very nice and clear and has few things well done. The hotel is very for families with children designed. read hotel review
  • Room
    4.0
    Size of the bathroom
    4.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    4.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    4.0
    Size of the room
    4.0
  • Gastronomy
    3.3
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    3.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    3.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    3.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    4.0
  • Service
    3.5
    Competence (handling complaints)
    4.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    4.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    2.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    4.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0
    Quality of the beach
    5.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    3.7
    Family friendliness
    5.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    3.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    3.0
  • Location
    5.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    5.0
    Distance to the beach
    5.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
Close
Romy
Was ok. Board instead of universe inclusive
  • Hotel not recommended
  • Families
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • July 2013
We booked the all-inclusive offer. As outside of the meal times only at the pool bar free drinks (no gratisstrandbar ) and no snacks are available, it is well worth the all inclusive not. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.3
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    4.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    4.8
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    4.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    4.0
  • Service
    5.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    5.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    5.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    3.7
    Quality of the beach
    3.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    4.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    4.0
  • Hotel
    5.0
    Family friendliness
    5.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
  • Location
    5.4
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    5.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Michael
Best holiday the last 11 years
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • Beach holiday
  • June 2013
After 2012 in Croatia were, us 2013 the hotel waterman supetrus resort very positively surprised. Overall it was a very nice vacation. The composed of several buildings and well-kept area made a spacious impression and you feel very at ease. We can hardly anything negative to say. With a booking we had 2 double room (for 2 couples ) for the same price ordered. We were given a rather small double room and a larger double room with a double bed and a 3. additional bed in another room, what we because of the comparability of the room as a ... little unfair found. Nevertheless, we will probably again in this hotel vacation make, which we ever after any other holiday so felt. read hotel review
  • Room
    4.8
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    5.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    4.0
  • Gastronomy
    4.5
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    4.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    4.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    4.7
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    5.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    5.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    4.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0
    Quality of the beach
    5.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    5.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    5.5
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
  • Location
    5.5
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    5.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
Close
Heiko & Ursula
Waterman we will be back!
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • June 2013
A very large extensive area, with a super neat garden! We stayed in a double room in the Pavillon i on the first floor which daily super cleaned! A special thanks to our maid Hotel Ana a perfect job down! The food was daily a highlight, if you didn't find anything there is your own fault! The beverage selection was good but not outstanding! So now a couple of things in terms of nationalities! Since different people over a ' nationenlastigkeit' excited we can only say: It is a very big complex many people from all over Europa frequented. Whether ... more from east-south-west or northern europe are not no matter to us, we are a Europa, and it is with these people our holiday as we very much to learn from each other! It was the best holiday in a hotel which we ever had! read hotel review
  • Room
    5.3
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.3
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    5.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    5.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    5.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    5.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0
    Quality of the beach
    5.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    5.0
  • Hotel
    4.5
    Family friendliness
    5.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
    Disabled-friendly
    3.0
  • Location
    5.6
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    5.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Renee
Absolutely recommendable.
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • Beach holiday
  • June 2013
One of the best vacations, i have ever spent! At this point i would like to the full friendliness of the staff stress, which is always with a saintly patience the affairs of travellers to. I would also like to at this point pass me on the french-speaking activities to complain, since they are not the only monolingual expire. Especially during the day is the entertainment was in german. The entertainment team is all extremely nice and courteous and stopped ready with advice for trips and sights. The restaurant in the Adria due to the many (all-inclusive) guests sometimes hectic ... and not entpsannt works, is, that the guest daily a huge selection of really delicious food offered. Since even until ten minutes before essenschluss (for example dinner 21:00) the buffet refilled i would all, it somewhat more calmly like recommend only clearly after 20:00 to go to eat. We were on the grounds felt very much at ease and had also no problems with the help of the staff cheap a car in the town itself to rent. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.5
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    5.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Isi
Great beach holiday
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • Beach holiday
  • June 2013
Great renovated area, all super clean. But very french-annoying. Entertainment only in french and rather rarely at least in english. After beginning the season definitely too small dining room and rather a cafeteria feeling, which because of the really good kitchen really is a shame. Otherwise great bath vacation and for families absolutely to be recommended. read hotel review
  • Room
    3.8
    Size of the bathroom
    3.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    3.0
    Size of the room
    3.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.3
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    4.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    5.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    5.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    5.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    5.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    4.0
    Quality of the beach
    5.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    4.0
    Child care or playground
    3.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    4.0
  • Hotel
    5.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    3.0
  • Location
    5.2
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    5.0
    Other leisure activities available
    4.0
Close
Claudia
Great holiday in a beautiful area
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • May 2013
Nice vacation in well-kept grounds read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0

    As already mentioned: rooms very clean, size sufficiently, tiled floors, air conditioning, refrigerator, hair dryer available. The tv went 2 german transmitters purely : ZDF and KIKA. Wireless internet was available, the syphons our kids were free.

  • Gastronomy
    5.0

    We were divided in Adria restaurant and can only good things to say. Yes-the dining room is huge and also somewhat louder... But that is normal in this number of guests. If i in togetherness meals would like, i should a hotel with 10 rooms book! We always got a table (were 8), everything perfect clean and affectionately covered up, the service people were always tried hard and friendly! On food there was everything you could possibly want, always plenty of choice and delicious. You could order drinks from the vending machine itself to tap. A bottle of chilled water was at every meal at the table. On the complex there are several attractions for drinks. Adria bar, kaktus bar, outdoor bar Adria, outdoor bar at the cactus pool, bar on Adria pool. In the peak season still additional stations. Now our only complaint : in case of bad weather meeting all guests the entire area the cactus house (only indoor bar, open during the evenings had), which are very tasteful, but unfortunately not in the slightest enough seating. As there should be more opportunities of evasion soutenant or more for the guests offered... , the show in the 'theatre' was a nice variety (here big praise to Olivier with his team in the Madonna show), but not place regularly. In the high season this is certainly better, if the newly built the theatron is available.

  • Service
    6.0

    All employees in all areas were always friendly and tried hard. Check-in went without a problem. First were at the cactus desk and we were greeted by there personally to the right spot stituents. German knowledge available. Room cleaning always promptly and thoroughly.

  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0

    There were several pools: children's swimming pool, pool at the villa Maria, the pool by the cactus and the us used aktivity pool Adria. Bar there open from 10:00 o'clock. From there the animation controlled. There is darts, Volleyball, tischtennisturnierw, a soccer tournament (this is a great full-sized football pitch available ), water aerobics, our girls were enthusiastically from pool dance, Salsa and Zumba ( at this point greetings at max). The sun loungers were plentiful and in top condition. From the Adria pool was also the entrance to the bay (to 2 meters in the water sand underground!). Chairs and umbrellas for the small price available.

  • Hotel
    5.0

    Nice vacation in well-kept grounds

  • Location
    6.0

    The supetrus resort consists of many part areas, to a large area are merged. We had 2 double rooms with a connecting door in the Pavillon ii, 1 triple rooms (2 rooms) in the cactus and a single room superior with sea view in the Adria. Thus we could a comprehensive picture. All 3 rooms were very clean and tidy, in the Pavillon ii the bathrooms are rather small, but shower to and so on. It wasnt bad at all! All spaces are with a beautifully landscaped yard area with ample schattenspendendem well-designed trees and lots of palm trees. The village supetar is in 5 minutes walk. Nice fishing village with a nice harbor promenade. Nice local with many small straßenkneipen, could the champions league final look at (2 large flat screen tv's) and were nice. Prices normal to favorable. Several small shops are available. The clubs on the way in the town were the suffering of our kids unfortunately not yet open ( still pre season)

Close
Beate
übarrascht from supetrus resort
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • Beach holiday
  • May 2013
It was our 1. time in this hotel; and for the whole 3 weeks. From Nuremberg with the plane until Split. Praise to the Neckermann-rep, the us for the transfer already at the airport directly a friendly welcome and the further expiry stated. We were up to the transfer bus offered by the travel line accompanied. By bus it was to the harbor to Split, here for a short break with the ferry on the island brac to supetar. The transfer with the ferry was simply beautiful; the vacation began really great! We highly recommend, if you arrive by plane ... the transfer to the hotel to book! The hotel has several different buildings (among other things. Also apartment houses and individual are spread out from each other) is very nice; surrounded by many pine trees, oleum the shrubs and numerous lavendelsträuchern right next to the sea with a stunning setting! We had the feeling, in a huge postcard to sit! The entire complex is very neat. We stayed in a junior suite in hotel Adria (room 139) accommodated. We had a gorgeous view of the bay, the place supetar, as well as on the mainland. It was totally quiet and the gentle sound of the ocean, we could very well sleep. The place supetar you could wonderfully along the sea in a few minutes on foot stroll. Also at the front desk we were on arrival very friendly and accommodating welcomes. It was immediately someone summoned, the us with a electric vehicle to our room brought (and of course also the suit-cases carried). While we were there, there were felt 90% french-partly. Also in large groups - in the hotel. Also these Nation sometimes very loud and right arduous. Information and announcements were during our stay unfortunately mostly only in french. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0

    We had the junior suite with seating area booked; this is also to be recommended, as otherwise the rooms are rather small are. The room was newly renovated, absolutely clean and spacious. The closet was unfortunately quite small (1 page about 60 centimeter wide to hang the other side 60 centimeter wide with subjects); in between was mirror and schreibtischfläche. Missing was a possibility, things for example on the balcony to dry (small clothes on the wall would be desirable). Flat screen tv (small and with 2 german programs) was available, also a large and comfortable double bed. Noise from the neighbors we didn't hear it; we had a good night's sleep!

  • Gastronomy
    6.0

    We always ate our meals in the us the assigned restaurant Adria restaurant. The food was very excellent : from breakfast until to the lunch and dinner! For some, the choice not large enough, we liked it completely enough! The breakfast there was everything from pancakes, fresh waffles, eggs in any form, english breakfast with sausage, bacon and so on. , several cheese and cold meat (tasted excellent ) and so on. And so on. Particularly to emphasize also the great roast, the daily it was; simply a poem! Daily were also fish on the agenda. There were always 2 soups prepared, the herbs, parmesan cheese or other ingredients of your choice improved could. The dessert buffet was absolutely not figure-friendly: much too tasty! There were different pastries (including a gorgeous delicious cheesecake with various fruits without soil), ice cream, pudding, tiramisu, fruit and so on. And so on. And so on. It was always paid attention, keeping the buffet clean or food to holidaymakers, but if they end headed; also here a compliment to the service! The drinks were all good; beer. Pleasant was, that the lunch and dinner a large bottle served at the table was. To us the best the red wine was delicious. We tipped from the heart gladly the employees directly send.

  • Service
    6.0

    The staff's hospitality in the restaurant Adria was very good! A big thank you to Nina, the excellent spoke german, neda and klaudija from küchenbüfett, the us daily so friendly and always with a smile on the lips with waffles, eggs and many other tasty treats have! Will continue to do so, as you are! It tasted very good to us with you! Our waiter Tomislav we were all the wishes of the eyes; to him as well as a very big thank you for good service! The waiters was always friendly and always anxious, that the tables fast and properly cleared. Despite some language barriers was always a short communication ftate; accompanied by a warm and honest-intentioned smile. Despite the sometimes certainly not simple many and stressful work! We thank you all very much! A particularly big compliment to our good fairy, the daily our room cleaned! We seldom used in the holiday a room found, the perfect clean was like here in supetrus resort! All achtung! A small complaint (the beach chairs at the hotel pool were quite dirty) was from the reception immediately forwarded; implementing followed will be charged. Only unfortunately no that, as you would have liked. A staff wiped with a (!) Old towel all are extremely sluggish and with many breaks from. This changed from day to day, as it then by another coworker reliable was made.

  • Sport & Leisure
    4.0

    The animation team was very nice and friendly. A 'no', if someone didn't want to participate, was completed decently was accepted. Communication but found mostly in french. To emphasize the animation team is Olivier; it was always a delight, with the 'pool dance' watching! Umbrellas and beach chairs (plastic) were at the pool available in abundance. Just a shame, that there was no cushions; here would be improvement appropriate. It is really very hard, only with a towel on plastic pool...

  • Hotel
    5.0

    It was our 1. time in this hotel; and for the whole 3 weeks. From Nuremberg with the plane until Split. Praise to the Neckermann-rep, the us for the transfer already at the airport directly a friendly welcome and the further expiry stated. We were up to the transfer bus offered by the travel line accompanied. By bus it was to the harbor to Split, here for a short break with the ferry on the island brac to supetar. The transfer with the ferry was simply beautiful; the vacation began really great! We highly recommend, if you arrive by plane the transfer to the hotel to book! The hotel has several different buildings (among other things. Also apartment houses and individual are spread out from each other) is very nice; surrounded by many pine trees, oleum the shrubs and numerous lavendelsträuchern right next to the sea with a stunning setting! We had the feeling, in a huge postcard to sit! The entire complex is very neat. We stayed in a junior suite in hotel Adria (room 139) accommodated. We had a gorgeous view of the bay, the place supetar, as well as on the mainland. It was totally quiet and the gentle sound of the ocean, we could very well sleep. The place supetar you could wonderfully along the sea in a few minutes on foot stroll. Also at the front desk we were on arrival very friendly and accommodating welcomes. It was immediately someone summoned, the us with a electric vehicle to our room brought (and of course also the suit-cases carried). While we were there, there were felt 90% french-partly. Also in large groups - in the hotel. Also these Nation sometimes very loud and right arduous... Information and announcements were during our stay unfortunately mostly only in french.

  • Location
    6.0

    The resort lies directly at the beach. From our room we were directly at the beach, as well as at the entertainment pool and on the promenade to supetar. Our restaurant Adria was right across the street. By covered access we arrived in the rain dryshod to eat. The place supetar is small and beautiful. It is fun, on the harbor in the nice restaurants and cafes to sit and the to watch. The small streets and lanes in town invited you to take walks; fantastically beautiful houses and pretty flowering garden there are to discover. A trip with the ferry to Split (world heritage site ) we can really recommend. The trip to bol (golden horn) we did not through a travel agent. From the bus station supetar you can very well with the regular bus to bol drive; it is a fantastic route along the sea and through the mountains! From bol from it about 15 minutes by foot to the golden horn.

Close
Marco
Family hotel with a fantastic view
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • May 2013
Beautiful older hotel! Mini club is recommendable. Since felt 90% french guests in the hotel were, we were relieved to see, that the german-speaking croatian Nina very good our kids cared. Free ice gives it for children at the pool bar! The food was varied and excellent! The beach the restaurant Adria is unfortunately covered with garbage. You have to walk a bit, to the nearest beach-and there is one with a fantastic view on Split and clear water rewarded! Because we in the low season were there, the sun loungers at the beach free of charge. But there were ... already signs, pool chairs 20-25 Kuna per day costs are. The children's swimming pool is in need of renovation, since partly missing tiles. The hotel need a renovation. We were lucky with our travel weather. Even if sometimes in the morning, it rained, it was nevertheless not coldly and from lunch came back the sun out! Average temperature 25 °c. The shuttle from the airport to the hotel was not good. When we in the port of Split arrived, was still the ferry since. We were however told, we have a 1.5-hour stay and then take the next ferry 2 hours later it will drive. With 2 small children was this stay no gift. The transfer on the day of departure was better organized. All in all, the 12 days very relaxing and would recommend this hotel! read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.8
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    5.7
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.3
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    5.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    5.0
  • Hotel
    5.7
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
Close
1 3 4 5 ... 7