Hotel Sonnenberg Schloesschen(3 stars)

Kleine Bergstraße 1 38700 Braunlage View on map

Average rating

127 hotel reviews

    Rating by categories

  • Hotel in general
    5.3
  • Room
    5.3
  • Service
    5.6
  • Location
    5.6
  • Food and Drinks
    5.2
  • Sport & entertain
    5.4
Filters
You selected:
86 reviews for this hotel sorted by travel date
Marc
Nice and relaxing.
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Countryside & spa
  • January 2014
A nice and relaxing getaway. Great jacuzzi in large bathroom. Very nice staff. Compared to the photos in the brochure but a little 'shabby'. However a clear recommendation for couples and families. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.8
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    5.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    4.8
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    4.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    4.0
  • Service
    5.3
    Competence (handling complaints)
    5.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    5.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    4.3
    Family friendliness
    5.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    4.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
    Disabled-friendly
    3.0
  • Location
    5.3
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    5.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Stephanie
It was a very nice long weekend.
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Countryside & spa
  • December 2013
In schlรถรâÿchen there are different room types. We had a deluxe room with whirl bath retreat (schlosszimmer). The house is older year of construction, which didn't bother us at all though! It has its completely own charm and we we felt at. The greeting by the hosts was very cordial. Us everything was shown and was extensively with the our princess Paula cuddled are. Paula is still a young boarderhündin, the very nice and really well-educated is. It is - the other present dogs - always paid attention, that the other guests, the no dog have, neither bothered still veränstigt ... are. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0

    Our room was right on the ground floor and had a jacuzzi tub. The room was for us with a dog perfect. You could quickly out to 'around the corner go with the dog'. The size of the room was completely sufficient. Very convenient is the small vestibule with wardrobe. So can hear the dog not everything, which in the hallway and you can easily his jackets and boots in the vestibule accommodate. In the room there was a sofa, an electric fireplace and a four poster bed. In the closets is enough space, accommodate its things. On the electric fireplace was a small tv. We also had wi-fi in the room. Great was the jacuzzi tub. After extensive wandergängen highly recommended. In a separate room was the toilet and shower. The furnishings here (sink, toilet, shower) had the classic green ☺ The room was very clean and on the table were small bottles of water for greeting. Despite the older furnishing of the room, we felt very well.

  • Gastronomy
    5.0

    We had two nights booked with breakfast, so we can only comment on breakfast. You could eat breakfast in the ritterstube. The decor fits perfectly to the rest of the design of the house. In the front area there is a bar and a spanferkelgrill. The breakfast corresponded to our conceptions. There was the normal rolls, bread, several sorts of cheese, sausage, jams, on sunday scrambled eggs/in the week boiled eggs, yogurts, cereals, tea, coffee, milk, orange juice and multivitamin juice. On sunday there were baked bread rolls in, which did not disturb us however. For us everything was perfectly adequate! It was repeatedly checked, whether still everything sufficiently available and refilled.

  • Service
    6.0

    The host family is always tried hard, to fulfill the wishes of the guests. From the short-term uncomplicated booking of the room, the quick check-in and check-out on the spot to the possibility of many things individually to deny (breakfast times, and departure times, etc.).

  • Sport & Leisure
    0
  • Hotel
    5.0

    In schlรถรâÿchen there are different room types. We had a deluxe room with whirl bath retreat (schlosszimmer). The house is older year of construction, which didn't bother us at all though! It has its completely own charm and we we felt at. The greeting by the hosts was very cordial. Us everything was shown and was extensively with the our princess Paula cuddled are. Paula is still a young boarderhündin, the very nice and really well-educated is. It is - the other present dogs - always paid attention, that the other guests, the no dog have, neither bothered still veränstigt are.

  • Location
    6.0

    The Sonnenberg schlรถรâÿchen is above Braunlage in a quiet side street. In the proximity is the wurmbergseilbahn cable car, as well as one was fast in the forest. To the place is about 5a 10 minutes. So really everything within walking distance. To consider one should however, the one on the way back the one or the other steeper way before itself has.

Close
Michael
Romantic holiday with jacuzzi.
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Countryside & spa
  • November 2013
I wanted my girlfriend with a short romantic holiday surprise and that is with the hotel Sonnenberg schloss very well done. In short: beautiful and indivuduelle room, great hot tub, good food, romantic atmosphere and facilities, good location. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0

    The room was decorated with rose petals, candles and creative zurechtgelegten towels decorated. The jacuzzi tub in the room was in very good condition. All rooms seem to be a very individual, but consistent style to have.

  • Gastronomy
    5.0

    The included four-course menu in the romantikpaket was from the saying even prepared and tasted good. The breakfast buffet had did not have a large selection, but good.

  • Service
    6.0

    The Sonnenberg schloss is a family-run hotel in good condition with very friendly and courteous hosts.

  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0

    Our room had a private hot tub in very good condition. There is also a lounge, but we didn't use it. In the dining-hall there is also a small bar.

  • Hotel
    6.0

    I wanted my girlfriend with a short romantic holiday surprise and that is with the hotel Sonnenberg schloss very well done. In short: beautiful and indivuduelle room, great hot tub, good food, romantic atmosphere and facilities, good location.

  • Location
    6.0

    The hotel is five minutes from wurmberg gondola lift (the wurmberg mountain is the second highest mountain in the harz). The hotel is located on a quiet street.

Close
Matthias
Un bon hôtel dans un emplacement génial
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • Countryside & spa
  • March 2013
Un bon hôtel dans un emplacement génial. Les propriétaires et le personnel étaient aimables. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.3
    Size of the bathroom
    4.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.3
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    3.0
  • Service
    5.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    5.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    5.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    5.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0
    Child care or playground
    4.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    4.8
    Family friendliness
    4.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    3.0
  • Location
    5.8
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    5.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Michael
Top! Also for young people!
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Countryside & spa
  • March 2013
We are still loved bright on about this hotel. Very easy going run. There you get the feeling the one not at all in a hotel is. Great! And everything was possible! Since we are relatively young ☺ we can this hotel also for us jungspunde recommend! You have everything you need closeby! From our hiking vacation was a winter sports holiday, but that was really good. And in the evening nice relaxed in the jacuzzi! Great! Warm regards Cathrin & Michael from Wolfsburg read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Matthias
Nice, relaxing holiday
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Other stay
  • March 2013
Nice, peaceful location Friendly, helpful and flexible (for example breakfast extra longer for late risers is possible i) staff/owners City (also on foot) to reach On request rich cheap candle light diner Great to get some rest and relax Also for young people Sky soccer for guests available, as well as wi-fi read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.5
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
  • Hotel
    5.7
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    4.5
    Proximity to shopping areas
    3.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Other leisure activities available
    4.0
Close
Mike
Everything ok.
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Skiing and winter sports
  • February 2013
We were 1 day with 2 couples as in whole we were satisfied price-performance ratio was good To be recommended was also the food in the hotel. At the weekend we had pork was very good For questions please e mail us Lg lan and Mike from barsinghausen read hotel review
  • Room
    4.3
    Size of the bathroom
    4.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    5.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    4.0
    Size of the room
    4.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.5
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    4.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
  • Hotel
    5.7
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to ski lift
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Barbara
Pure romance
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Other stay
  • January 2013
Super romantic, very quiet, very good and varied food. Informal atmosphere, very friendly owner. Everything was very clean and designed with much attention to detail. Gladly again! read hotel review
  • Room
    5.8
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    5.3
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    4.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Nadine
Super romantic! Super romantic!
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Countryside & spa
  • November 2012
It was dreamlike nice. We were in the room with the water and also the other rooms see \u263a they are all perfectly luxurious and above all furnished very romantic \u263a the hot tub is the highlight in the room \u263a We were in the room with the water and also the other rooms see \u263a they are all perfectly luxurious and above all furnished very romantic \u263a the hot tub is the highlight in the room \u263a The family who the hotel leads is very nice and accommodating! The family who the hotel leads is very nice and accommodating! ... We are definitely coming again! The location is also great, a nice nice place to snuggle and the soul. The location is also great, a nice nice place to snuggle and the soul. With the best recommendation we send greetings from bathroom saluflen With the best recommendation we send greetings from bathroom saluflen read hotel review
  • Room
    5.8
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.3
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    4.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close

Archived reviews

These are not counted into the current average review rating, as the journey took place more than 25 months ago, or the hotel has completely changed.
Uwe
Always recommendable archived
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Countryside & spa
  • October 2012
Clean and good designed room in different categories Free wi-fi Including breakfast read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0

    Rooms with jacuzzi great Is cleaned daily

  • Gastronomy
    5.0

    Food always fresh and tasty Prices were ok

  • Service
    6.0

    Very good service Extra wishes are fulfilled

  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0

    1 times sauna, fitness ( in the house) included in the price.

  • Hotel
    6.0

    Clean and good designed room in different categories Free wi-fi Including breakfast

  • Location
    5.0

    Peaceful surroundings in eca proximity of the city center

Close
Olaf
As always just great archived
  • Recommended hotel
  • Friends
  • Translated
  • Other stay
  • October 2012
great no complaints to mention read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0

    Have as always a great room had

  • Gastronomy
    6.0

    Have as always a great breakfast with everything that one expected had, it fruit, cheese, sausage, jams or yoghurt great

  • Service
    6.0

    Every wish was fulfilled and if you ask, there will be always made possible Just great

  • Sport & Leisure
    0
  • Hotel
    6.0

    great no complaints to mention

  • Location
    5.0

    Very quiet and yet centrally located. All within walking distance. It is Braunlage or the wurmberg cable car or forest

Close
Bianca
The second time in this hotel, was once again great archived
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Other stay
  • October 2012
Short and sweet, it was again a very pleasant weekend in Braunlage;-O Food was again very pleasant presented and delicious. We will certainly also a third time again read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    5.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.5
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    5.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    0
  • Hotel
    5.3
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
  • Location
    5.8
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Benjamin
Personal hotel with charm archived
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Other stay
  • October 2012
This hotel invites us now turn to the second time to stay a while. We are again sad our weekend here is over because the stay in the hotel is We always pure relaxation. After a beautiful walk in the kurpark or by the pretty city center with its many restaurants, cafes and shops you can in one of the whirlpoolzimmern the day completely relaxed drink. The operator are friendly and helpful. The food in the house a further convinced us. The rooms have different issues and cover individually every taste with from. The rooms you can in advance already ... on the internet look at. Very gladly we come again and again here. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.5
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.8
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    0
  • Hotel
    5.3
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
Close
Volkmar
Relaxation / total wellness archived
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Translated
  • Countryside & spa
  • September 2012
As a family we have here a very nice weekend. The reception friendly and the rooms were very nice especially the jacuzzi ;-). Breakfast is functional and completely okay. Especially liked a lot the splinter piglet meal on open grill, a delight of its equal. The possibilities for outings are wonderful. The area is wonderful, who the nature and the hiking loves is in this region just perfect. The overall impression of the hotel is reasonable, here and there still some must on preceding endorser are brought. All together a nice weekend and safe recommendable. We would gladly come again. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.3
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    5.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    5.3
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
  • Location
    5.3
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    5.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Ivonne
Not again. archived
  • Hotel not recommended
  • Families
  • Translated
  • Other stay
  • September 2012
On arrival we were greeted by a alcohol smelling men welcomes. This was once a beautiful entrance. He led us then in our room, the next shock. The room resembled rather a utility closet. Probably the old children's room ( because the wallpaper). The beds stood under a slanted roof, which one still can accept, if one is not too large. In front of the window no curtains, just a blind. Where there is so in a hotel. Cleanliness, well before the chair the vacuum cleaner stop made. Dust, also had already been there longer ago, otherwise you could have ... the dead spider on the tv probably away. The bed had a slight urine odor, whether it is a bad detergent or really urine I cannot judge. But the sleeping it was not pleasant. Furthermore were also still holes in the bed sheets. How would it with exchanges. The morning with a gift from guests woke up, tape on the arm. If one cleaned but probably not happen. The towels it did not also better met. You could probably times exchanges. To the room, small, not very small. Shower in the room and not in the bathroom? The bathroom is even smaller, on of the toilet a slanted. Between the door and washbasin you should the belly draw in so that you do not offends. Even if you very lean. The toilet worked but not a room changing was not offered us. There was just the instruction, on the next day we have a craftsman call. Luckily we had to stay only one night sleep. The breakfast we didn't more taken into account. We have just the flight reported, so we can the breakfast comment. The only positive about this hotel, there was a carport for the car. This hotel is absolutely not worth the money. No matter how cheap it is. In every youth hostel you are better off. Three star and 91% recommendation when Holidaycheck, it is questionable how. At least we have the great rated room not seen. All together, never again. read hotel review
  • Room
    1.0

    Shower in the room, therefore no privacy. If you alone travels may but as a couple, no. The room had similarity with a utility closet and everyone about 1.80 should there problem because of the sloping ceilings.

  • Gastronomy
    0
  • Service
    1.0

    The lady for breakfast was very friendly only us the appetite unfortunately already passed.

  • Sport & Leisure
    0

    Apparently a sauna, this was not shown.

  • Hotel
    1.0

    On arrival we were greeted by a alcohol smelling men welcomes. This was once a beautiful entrance. He led us then in our room, the next shock. The room resembled rather a utility closet. Probably the old children's room ( because the wallpaper). The beds stood under a slanted roof, which one still can accept, if one is not too large. In front of the window no curtains, just a blind. Where there is so in a hotel. Cleanliness, well before the chair the vacuum cleaner stop made. Dust, also had already been there longer ago, otherwise you could have the dead spider on the tv probably away. The bed had a slight urine odor, whether it is a bad detergent or really urine I cannot judge. But the sleeping it was not pleasant. Furthermore were also still holes in the bed sheets. How would it with exchanges. The morning with a gift from guests woke up, tape on the arm. If one cleaned but probably not happen. The towels it did not also better met. You could probably times exchanges. To the room, small, not very small. Shower in the room and not in the bathroom? The bathroom is even smaller, on of the toilet a slanted. Between the door and washbasin you should the belly draw in so that you do not offends. Even if you very lean. The toilet worked but not a room changing was not offered us. There was just the instruction, on the next day we have a craftsman call. Luckily we had to stay only one night sleep. The breakfast we didn't more taken into account. We have just the flight reported, so we can the breakfast comment. The only positive about this hotel, there was a carport for the car. This hotel is absolutely not worth the money. No matter how cheap it is. In every youth hostel you are better off. Three star and 91% recommendation when Holidaycheck, it is questionable how. At least we have the great rated room not seen. All together, never again.

  • Location
    4.0

    Hotel location is good, nearby is a park and the center it is also not far. Restaurants are easily reachable on foot. Only who on foot is not so good, is bad, because the hotel on a hill is.

Close
Sven
The appearance deceives archived
  • Hotel not recommended
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Countryside & spa
  • September 2012
We had the romantic room for 2 days including breakfast booked. Over the size of the hotel unfortunately I cannot say anything, apart from the pictures much more promised when you ultimately think. We were sunday to tuesday in the house whereby we in the morning merely other older couples for breakfast seen. Well... read hotel review
  • Room
    1.0

    The rooms are on the photos the half board really inviting. We had the romantic room with waterbed and chose us to flowers and the whole schnick schnack looking forward to it. When we walked in, my friend and I were just shocked looked at. At romantic has in this room nothing, but also purely nothing at all reminds. Merely the bottle sparkling wine has a bit of relief contribution. Bed sheets, closets, wallpaper! , were incredibly ugly. Unfortunately it was my first in a waterbed, so I quality can't rate this. The jacuzzi itself was ok, only the controls scrap were, so that only with good luck even bubble came. Maybe our fault that we not complained had but hot water at final outcome enough. A 2. bottle sparkling wine there was free of charge in addition.

  • Gastronomy
    4.0

    Breakfast was rather small, but ok.

  • Service
    4.0

    To the service I can't say a lot, since we mostly outside anyway. However the hosts were very friendly on our way back.

  • Sport & Leisure
    0

    Sauna was for offer there, we however not used,

  • Hotel
    3.0

    We had the romantic room for 2 days including breakfast booked. Over the size of the hotel unfortunately I cannot say anything, apart from the pictures much more promised when you ultimately think. We were sunday to tuesday in the house whereby we in the morning merely other older couples for breakfast seen. Well...

  • Location
    5.0

    The hotel lies in the middle Braunlage on a hill, with good anbdingung to forest and the cable car. The kurpark spa park, and the offered swingolf were very recommendable. The old forester's house is really recommendable.

Close
Silke
Nice hotel, friendly welcome, good food archived
  • Recommended hotel
  • Friends
  • Translated
  • Other stay
  • September 2012
We liked it very much and we will definitely again next year. The reception was very nice. Our room had a private jacuzzi. Everything was very clean. The food was delicious read hotel review
  • Room
    5.5
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.5
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    0
  • Hotel
    5.7
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    5.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
Close
Mike
Gladly anytime again archived
  • Recommended hotel
  • Singles
  • Translated
  • Other stay
  • August 2012
Times here, even if no suitable room was free! There's always something. I am on the day of departure still active sport-wise. Not a problem, afternoon the shower in the sauna area for refreshment to use. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.5
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    5.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
  • Location
    5.8
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Yvonne
A place where you gladly again visit more once. archived
  • Recommended hotel
  • Friends
  • Translated
  • Countryside & spa
  • August 2012
We drive regularly the suns schlรถรâÿchen, because it's all true - the room, the complex, the area, the food( there is also food on request). read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0

    The room is spacious, bright and peacefully located. Toilet and bath are separately. The bed is large and sleep I would whenever we are there as a dead

  • Gastronomy
    5.0

    Breakfast is always plentiful and fresh, if you evenings can't be bothered eating says what you want and this is it. Drinks, like coffee, a beer or radler, are always available.

  • Service
    6.0

    At the service does not exist to complain about. One is always friendly and in a good mood and if sometimes was broken-we were the bed broken-it was immediately repaired! And had have fun for everyone.

  • Sport & Leisure
    0
  • Hotel
    5.0

    We drive regularly the suns schlรถรâÿchen, because it's all true - the room, the complex, the area, the food( there is also food on request).

  • Location
    5.0

    Because we travel there by car is it possible for us many destinations to reach, but of course hiking we also strongly. For shopping into town approximately there and back half hour, but one has vacation

Close
Kirsten
Great hotel with unique charm archived
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Translated
  • Other stay
  • August 2012
We had four days short break made. For us it was peace and relaxation relaxation. The ambiance this hotel is wonderful, Comfortable and cuddly warm. Here, we felt comfortable, at home. Keep it up! read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    5.7
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    5.8
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
1 3 4 5