Hotel Sea Garden Resort(4 stars)

Nabq Bay, south sinai View on map

Average rating

911 hotel reviews

    Rating by categories

  • Hotel in general
    5.1
  • Room
    5.4
  • Service
    5.2
  • Location
    4.4
  • Food and Drinks
    5.0
  • Sport & entertain
    5.0
Filters
You selected:
369 reviews for this hotel sorted by travel date
Lindsey
First time in Egypt and the Sea Gardens Resort
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Beach holiday
  • February 2014
We have just returned from a week at the Sea Gardens and loved it. We were a family of 5 (3 adults and 2 children 4&7) and were allocated room 5409 with a pool view and a very short walk to the restaurant, pool and park. There was a large bed and 3 small beds (2 in a seperate section). All were the comfiest we have ever had on a holiday! There are 3 hotels within the complex. All are a short walk between( and I mean a short walk) 60% of guests were Russian with the remaining being English ..., German etc read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0

    We were allocated room 5409 with a pool view and a very short walk to the restaurant , pool and park. There was a large bed and 3 small beds (2 in a seperate section). All were the comfiest we have ever had on a holiday! The room was adequate in size especially as we are the type of family to literally change and sleep in there. We were very happy with how clean the room was kept with extra touches of tidying and fantastic towel art which entertained us all every day. Ibrihim was responsible and we cant thank him enough.

  • Gastronomy
    6.0

    3 buffet restaurants, snack bars by pools, a la carte restaurants which are free but have to be booked. We stayed in the Sea Gardens and although the food was mainly Eastern European based foods we still found something we all liked every visit. Special mention to Kareem, Galal, Othman ( 2nd chef) and Mohammed in the restaurant for always smiling, always making a fuss of the girls and generally offering a fab service.

  • Service
    6.0

    Service was fantastic in all areas of Sea Garden where we mainly stayed

  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0

    The animation team especially, Lavinia, Nadine and Sorsha (kids club rep) were fab at keeping the guests who wanted to be entertained with water volleyball, darts, boules etc We went to Sea Life for evening entertainment , mainly because of mini disco which the girls loved. However the shows were not the best as we found they catered for the Russians and their humour!!! which was not ours..... we did have a few good laughs tho. The pool area was always clean and Romany and Mahmood served us well without hesitation every day.

  • Hotel
    6.0

    We have just returned from a week at the Sea Gardens and loved it. We were a family of 5 (3 adults and 2 children 4&7) and were allocated room 5409 with a pool view and a very short walk to the restaurant , pool and park. There was a large bed and 3 small beds (2 in a seperate section). All were the comfiest we have ever had on a holiday! There are 3 hotels within the complex. All are a short walk between( and I mean a short walk) 60% of guests were Russian with the remaining being English, German etc

  • Location
    6.0

    10 mins from the airport. 5 mins from Aqua park with shuttle service.

Close
Werner
Very recommendable, but tv and wi-fi problems.
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • January 2014
The hotel and its two sister hotels are in very good condition and are therefore also to be recommended. However, the offered satellite tv-german-language only two channels (ARD/ZDF). There are on the flat screen approximately 30 italian and 200 arab channels, although guests from these countries hardly visible. The use of wlan is also very limited and costs per 1/2 hour 3 Dollar. Where there is as this is something? Even in the deepest Afrika us in rezeptionsnähe the wi-fi for smartphone free offered. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.8
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    5.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.3
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    5.3
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    4.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0
    Quality of the beach
    5.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    5.0
    Child care or playground
    5.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    5.8
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    5.0
  • Location
    5.6
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Stephanie & Udo
Not only the christmas season a dream.
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Other stay
  • December 2013
A great and relaxing holiday. By the way, the other resorts to use were 35000 square meter and it fell one not as much guests really were there. A very special praise to the team for the orientation of the dinner on christmas eve to make, a great front desk, great christmas atmosphere and a great dinner. Thanks a lot to the team Sea Garden, sea life, sea club. It was very nice and we would gladly come again. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.3
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    5.5
    Competence (handling complaints)
    5.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    5.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    5.5
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    5.0
  • Location
    4.8
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    5.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    4.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Fritz
Great holiday, we are coming again.
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • December 2013
Simply a great holiday. We were now already four times in the sea group resort, the Sea Garden once in the sea club. The Sea Garden is cosiest, just family. The staff, especially in the restaurant, is very nice and friendly. The food tasted very good. Overall a great resort, something for everyone. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.5
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.3
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    5.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    5.8
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0
    Quality of the beach
    5.0
    Child care or playground
    5.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    5.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    5.3
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
    Disabled-friendly
    5.0
  • Location
    4.6
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Distance to the beach
    4.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    5.0
    Other leisure activities available
    4.0
Close
Janina
Great holiday!
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • Beach holiday
  • December 2013
The hotel pleased us very well. Everything was very clean and well maintained. The adjacent hotel sea life, sea club share, so that you every day in a different restaurant could eat or every day another pool area to hang out. We can only recommend this hotel and would definitely stay there again. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.5
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    4.8
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    4.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    4.0
  • Service
    5.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    5.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    3.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.8
    Quality of the beach
    5.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    4.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    1.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
Close
SomThamTai
Pure relaxation in the Sea Garden Resort.
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • Beach holiday
  • December 2013
For recovery-looking for a nice, well laid out resort. Friendliness and competence of the entire staff is more than good. The junior suites are a nice size. The bathrooms require but in urgent need of a renovation. Through the possibility of all 3 hotels all offers to use at anytime, also for a longer stay enough variety. The topic evenings the dinner offer enough variation and there were also many dishes fresh to order and fried. Unfortunately the offer was the internet very expensive. There would be a free access at least in the lobby area would be desirable. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.8
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    5.8
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    4.3
    Quality of the beach
    4.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    5.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    4.0
  • Hotel
    5.0
    Family friendliness
    5.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
  • Location
    3.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    3.0
    Distance to the beach
    5.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    3.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    1.0
    Other leisure activities available
    3.0
Close
Bob
Relaxing holiday with friends in the hotel Sea Garden.
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • Beach holiday
  • November 2013
The Sea Garden is one of 3 hotels in the sea group. All 3 hotels are located in a beautiful and very well-kept garden area. Very good i find, that you as a guest the facilities of the two other hotels mitbenutzten. The Sea Garden is more on western european guests. The guest structure consists largely of german and english-speaking guests and there were mostly families and couples of which here to guest. The Sea Garden seems to me the quietest and familiärste of 3 hotels, which for me than relaxation seeker is very important. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0

    The junior suites are very large and consist of a vestibule with 2 sofa beds (without windows) and a very spacious bedroom. The furniture was already a bit older but very well maintained. The bathrooms are large and will be always clean beputzt, the fixtures are but not always in our standard but functional. You can in the desert no power shower expect. We were definitely always satisfied.

  • Gastronomy
    6.0

    The breakfast buffet was very diverse and especially the fine freshly prepared omelets and spiegeleir were very good. At noon one can set oneself in the pool or in the restaurant or on the beach or an one of the restaurants-catering, we always found something, that tasted. Particularly the soups are highly recommended. In the restaurant there was every evening a topic, there are 10 different subjects that all 11 days repeat themselves. For example, there is an international evening, an american, the far east, lebanese, egyptian, italian etc. If you just don't like something, you could also times to one of the other restaurants avoided. Per stay you have ever once a meal in one of the 3 a la carte restaurants too good. The restauranbetrieb we always very clean and the restaurant staff at the Sea Garden was outstanding,

  • Service
    6.0

    The staff is very friendly and helpful at all times and that is why we will come again and again gladly into this hotel. With the staff you could mostly in english or german. This time we had a problem with the new safe, i couldn't close and i was at the front desk, within about 5 minutes the problem was solved, the man of the hotel security gave me the safe said.

  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0

    The pool from Sea Garden is very well maintained and the staff was extremely attentive and friendly. The boys are also always times for a fun. The beach chairs at the pool and on the beach were very comfortable.

  • Hotel
    6.0

    The Sea Garden is one of 3 hotels in the sea group. All 3 hotels are located in a beautiful and very well-kept garden area. Very good i find, that you as a guest the facilities of the two other hotels mitbenutzten. The Sea Garden is more on western european guests. The guest structure consists largely of german and english-speaking guests and there were mostly families and couples of which here to guest. The Sea Garden seems to me the quietest and familiärste of 3 hotels, which for me than relaxation seeker is very important.

  • Location
    4.0

    The hotel is located in the nabq bay and is circa 5 kilometer away from the airport. With occasional aircraft noise is to be expected, this did not disturb us however. It has a short transfer from the airport to the hotel. In the immediate vicinity there is not large entertainment and shopping possibilities. In the area there are a few shops and banks in the sea life, sea club.

Close
LiStefan
Nice family vacation on the red sea.
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • July 2013
It is a small however fine plant with a friendly atmosphere. The gardens are super well-kept. The rooms (junior-suite) are large. We had two separate bedrooms each with a tv (was on the departure day against a flat screen tv were exchanged), 1 safety deposit box. Altogether the plant is in a very good condition and clean. Of particular benefit is, that the sister hotel sea life, sea club with use. In the Sea Garden there were mostly english guests, but also lots of germans, a few russians (but not unpleasantly noticeable). The staff, especially in the restaurant, i especially ... have to praise (particularly said and the cook in the morning the the omelets baked has). Super nice. The pool was good with drinks served. Only the 'lifeguard' could more motivated. The entertainment we didn't get to sample (two animators were however too little). read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0

    Rooms are large and well equipped. Bathroom was typical for the country. The cleaning was super is not to complain about.

  • Gastronomy
    5.0

    Daily changing themes in the restaurants from Sea Garden, sea life, sea club. Repeated, but still something for everyone and tasted us good.

  • Service
    6.0

    The staff was super nice and child friendly.

  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0

    Pool area is very nice. Only the entrance to the wasservolleyballcke should be improved, as the steps cannot see. Beach chairs and umbrellas were in sufficient number available.

  • Hotel
    5.0

    It is a small however fine plant with a friendly atmosphere. The gardens are super well-kept. The rooms (junior-suite) are large. We had two separate bedrooms each with a tv (was on the departure day against a flat screen tv were exchanged), 1 safety deposit box... Altogether the plant is in a very good condition and clean. Of particular benefit is, that the sister hotel sea life, sea club with use. In the Sea Garden there were mostly english guests, but also lots of germans, a few russians (but not unpleasantly noticeable)... The staff, especially in the restaurant, i especially have to praise (particularly said and the cook in the morning the the omelets baked has). Super nice. The pool was good with drinks served. Only the 'lifeguard' could more motivated. The entertainment we didn't get to sample (two animators were however too little).

  • Location
    4.0

    To the beach you had to walk through the area of the sea life hotels. The distance is ok. Only 40 °c you have little desire, the way to go. The jetty is in good condition, only was so much wind, mostly red or yellow flag was blowing, this means the snorkeling on the reef was much swell not possible (current). Daily a shuttle service to Naama Bay offered (complimentary morning). However, the power this place is not really shopping mood, because you a gift shop off and you directly in selling conversations implicating was.

Close
Janine
Hotel and staff
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • July 2013
Very nice hotel! Were totally satisfied. Food was great (especially the children's corner). It was just something for everyone. Very friendly, especially child-friendly, staff. Thanks to said, with the breakfast always funny and in a good mood was. Also karamgad always had a joke ready. A big thank you to Abdo and Mostafa from Sea Life Resort. The two enjoyed our stay (or dinner) at lot nicer and above all fun made. Would definitely come again:-) read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    5.5
    Competence (handling complaints)
    5.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    5.0
    Distance to the beach
    5.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Ulrich
Full sun, said and karim, Maurice and Uli.
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • July 2013
Good hotel with great rooms (suites 55 square meter!) Many german, italian, british and a few russians families, which are very well behaved. (in the hotel next door, sea life, sea club very many russians, and very high wodkaverbrauch! Food average, everything was there! Condition of the hotel is very good! read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0

    Huge suites with extra bedroom 55 square meter, there was also larger far about 60 square meter, amazing. Everything available, which one needs in such a way. Great air conditioning, adjustable from 16 °c upwards.

  • Gastronomy
    5.0

    Except pork almost everything available. Again and again topic evenings with seafood, italian evening with pizza etc. . Beef in all variations, also duck and of course chicken. On request, they even a baked pizza, although this evening no pizza was offered. My wife was each time a pizza after their own. In the morning all kinds of eggs, fruits unfortunately only average. Tables were always clean, all the best! Freshly squeezed juice for €1.50 very cheap. In the restaurant a cosy atmosphere, in the two other hotels rather mensamäßig.

  • Service
    5.0

    Top waiters in the Sea Garden are said and kamir, but also all the other very good. Many could speak a bit of german, but english, no problem, they want all learn. Also without tips very attentive. The room cleaning was only average unfortunately, with tips then somewhat better!

  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0

    The best beach chairs at the pool, which i have ever seen. Very thick editions, clean, and always fresh towels. The waiters always go and bring drinks to the beach chairs. Original Coca-Cola from bottles, beer, cocktails rather less well.

  • Hotel
    5.0

    Good hotel with great rooms (suites 55 square meter!) Many german, italian, british and a few russians families, which are very well behaved. (in the hotel next door, sea life, sea club very many russians, and very high wodkaverbrauch! Food average, everything was there! Condition of the hotel is very good!

  • Location
    5.0

    5 minutes to the beach, in the area there were only desert! Small shops for vacationers available. 2 clubs/pubs

Close
Samy
Nice holiday, always again!
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • July 2013
Hotel very large & nice. Very good especially like the garden ** Average age: 35 years Internet was not good & also totally overpriced! Cleanliness: very good ;-) read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0

    Large rooms and in very good condition. Facilities top! Toilet was a bit disgusting but bathroom was fine ;-)

  • Gastronomy
    5.0

    3 restaurants & bars ;-) The best was the food in the Sea Garden &life Quality was very good, even if the food wasn't always tasted ;-)

  • Service
    6.0

    Top! Thus really in the Sea Garden the service was awesome! Very nice staff (thanks to karam & said and all the other for their helpfulness also outside their duty times) German skills were good Doctor was very good, even if for a needle 50 Euro?!

  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0

    Pool was amazing! The entertainment wasn't used, theaters & belly dancer in the evening were awesome!

  • Hotel
    6.0

    Hotel very large & nice. Very good especially like the garden ** Average age: 35 years Internet was not good & also totally overpriced! Cleanliness: very good ;-)

  • Location
    4.0

    10 minutes from the airport, since aircraft noise is there, but not too annoying! Nabg bay as shopping avoid, as you only on the money is, is better arab satellite! Best: taxis avoid, instead the minibuses and they: not leave themselves to verarschen (cost not more than 1 egp!)

Close
Sabine & Bert
Relaxing and relaxing holiday
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • June 2013
A gorgeous location, which one must have seen, because you with words not describe can. For us an absolutely relaxing holiday. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    5.7
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.5
    Quality of the beach
    5.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    5.8
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    5.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Esther
Great hotel, lots of germans, very clean
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • June 2013
We were very happy about the hotel. There were a lot of germans in this location, so the other nationalities well endure it could. The average age was about 35/40 years. Everything was very clean. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0

    We had a junior suite and were very excited by the size. The air conditioning was super and also that we, a coffee and tea corner had. The tv were three german programs stored. But since we actually only in the morning briefly turned on had the german news it was enough.

  • Gastronomy
    6.0

    We always have the restaurant in the Sea Garden dialed, as this is not so huge and very good was air-conditioned. Unfortunately you could not outside food. You could the other restaurants choose but we did not like. The restaurant at the sea life was very big and kantinenartig and there were very many russian guests. On the manners i write now nothing. Since the hotel can't for. Every evening there was one of ten issues. So there was in any of the three restaurants one evening the same. There was every issue a selection of food simply every taste had. Potatoes, vegetables, salads, rice or chicken tastes actually always. We could watch, that in the restaurant more often in between they mopped, so it was always clean. Unfortunately the breakfast was nothing for us and we enjoyed the late riser breakfast at the pool (pastries and pastries) and lunch at the pool (burger, pizza, french fries and hot dogs) used. The quality of the dishes we found very good. And also the drinks and cocktails were delicious.

  • Service
    6.0

    From the service at the pool and in the restaurant or lobby bar were totally inspired we. After the first day knew our favorite waiter karim already know what we wanted to drink and constantly without asking by the pool or at the bar the beverages to the place. But also the other waiters were very courteous and in the restaurant you were at the table with drinks. Also the cleaning staff was very friendly and has asked, whether we satisfied with the room or, if a bit to clean would be. We arrived with english very well, but also german was almost no problem.

  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0

    The sports we didn't use. In the vacation we are just too lazy. The entertainers but with the morning stretching and water aerobics great effort.

  • Hotel
    6.0

    We were very happy about the hotel. There were a lot of germans in this location, so the other nationalities well endure it could. The average age was about 35/40 years. Everything was very clean.

  • Location
    5.0

    Despite being close to the airport, about 15 minutes away by bus at most, you got from the planes is not good. The beach was very good and quick to reach. But one had to walk through the area of the sea life hotel. The shopping we didn't use. There were small shops with souvenirs and you could einkaufsausflüge in the next site by the entertainment book.

Close
Silvia
For quiescentlooking for ok.
  • Hotel not recommended
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • May 2013
If you are looking for peace, the hotel is fine, who alternation and entertainment is in the wrong place here. The food is unfortunately not very varied and badly flavoured, sad since it in this country was actually spices gives. The complex same is huge, as you the two other hotels (sea life, sea club) also use can, it is everything. Unfortunately are also very lots of russians there. The entire staff is friendly and are willing to help. It really pays off the tour operator comparable, because times fast 1 00 €save can. read hotel review
  • Room
    4.0
    Size of the bathroom
    4.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    4.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    4.0
    Size of the room
    4.0
  • Gastronomy
    3.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    3.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    3.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    3.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    3.0
  • Service
    4.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    4.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    4.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    4.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    4.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    3.0
    Quality of the beach
    3.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    3.0
  • Hotel
    3.3
    Family friendliness
    4.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    3.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    3.0
    Disabled-friendly
    3.0
  • Location
    3.0
    Distance to the beach
    3.0
Close
Bernd
Good family hotel-highly recommended
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • May 2013
We were to the 3'. Times in the hotel and it was again very good. The general animation at the beach is more for children up to 8 years. Sea club, rather for a quiet getaway, sea life for party and entertainment. Sea Garden mainly for families with small children. The staff very friendly, especially whilst dealing with the children. This year there were many east europeans, italians and british there. Nevertheless and above all for families a very good address. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.8
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    5.8
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0
    Quality of the beach
    5.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    5.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    5.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
    Disabled-friendly
    4.0
  • Location
    5.2
    Proximity to shopping areas
    4.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Michael & Vroni
Good
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • May 2013
Good hotel nice hotel, very friendly staff. Unfortunately in the sea club and sea live very lots of russians. The beach is unfortunately not especially. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.5
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    5.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    4.8
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    4.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    4.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    4.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    4.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    5.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    3.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    4.0
    Quality of the beach
    3.0
    Child care or playground
    4.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    5.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    4.0
  • Hotel
    4.7
    Family friendliness
    4.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
  • Location
    3.0
    Distance to the beach
    3.0
Close
Stefan
The best Egypt holiday ever! Absolutely recommendable
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • Beach holiday
  • May 2013
The hotel Sea Garden is the smallest of the threesome of the resorts sea group area, it is rather something for quiescentlooking for. Very nice hotel. My opinion were here least russians, if someone have a problem should be. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0

    Our room 5411, was really huge for 2! Overall 4 beds we had, fridge (salvation), tv (3 german channels), hair dryer, safe (free), air conditioning (salvation), everything available and again... It was really nice and big. Tv a little dated, but that didn't matter! No criticism. We also had a kettle where we in the evening the possibility had nice a coffee to. Great! Bathroom was very big and absolutely okay! There was even a little separate vanity area for my girlfriend with a large mirror vanity and so on. Perfect! Beds was also ok...

  • Gastronomy
    5.0

    Each of the 3 sea hotels has a main restaurant. The Sea Garden has only 1 restaurant the other two hotels are still various other nebenrestaurants, some one must reserve and other not. In the main restaurant is buffet offered, every evening there was a different theme and if you are on a slogan would like to say one restauranthopping make, we must all restaurants of the other hotels with, so bored with the food. Breakfast is really always the same, i must be honest, after 2 weeks i could also slow not see more ☺ Also here is the Sea Garden the quietest, we were often at the sea club food but as it was too violent and too noisy, the hotel can't for, but rather the nice russians, neither the queue the few re-filling of the plates know, terrible, as if there were no tomorrow... Poor world considering what then of the fully packed plates everything scrubbed,... Service in the restaurants was great... Was really quickly with drinks and clearing and so on. Really great. Food very good overall tasty, sometimes good, sometimes less good, unfortunately we had the whole time with the stomach to do, although we really Egypt experienced... But it sometimes and sometimes not!

  • Service
    6.0

    - friendliness, i honestly have to say, we were already in many hotels, but never have we so nice staff experienced, they are really all very nice and also not only, because of your want money, if still only so is you will realize it really not. Smooth 1 really! - foreign language skills, well, a bit of english one should be able already, german also understand some but not really many, or russian... Then one comes by. - room cleaning, was really great, we had really every day another handtuchmotiv on our bed without much tip to have, a 1 Euro per day we have already given, since he really great work. There is nothing to complain about. - no matter, whether on the beach or by the pool there was always a rum and ask, whether one which to drink would like, brilliant...

  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0

    The pool in the Sea Garden was ok, not more. However even if you in one of the other two hotels in the pool will go, you will certainly not say more than ok! Little boring, but you have the sea around something to experience. Entertainment was really top one must already say, the really tried hard. Beach- obergeil really! Nice many chairs and umbrellas, as get everyone's spot, the loungers were ok, from wood not from plastics and the cushions were also okay. The beach has a reef of the hotel you can use the water and snorkeling and beautiful fish to see, either directly into the water or over the jetty to get into the somewhat deeper water. Bar was a bit annoying, because quite a lot was going on if you snorkel if the waves is good. Then the superintendent with its whistle above and really warped. We were 1 briefly from the jetty from snorkelling... Annoying everything quite, then evenly from the beach directly... By far great! Nice beach bar and you could eat in a restaurant. Everything top!

  • Hotel
    5.0

    The hotel Sea Garden is the smallest of the threesome of the resorts sea group area, it is rather something for quiescentlooking for. Very nice hotel. My opinion were here least russians, if someone have a problem should be.

  • Location
    5.0

    The distance to the airport is really ideal, about 15 minutes and you are at the destination, brilliant honest! The hotel is located at furthest away from the beach of the three, but in 8-10 minutes from Sea Garden at the beautiful beach. Shopping = it is really outside the hotel nothing, but also nothing, you have to really with the service bus drive shopping experience, in the Sea Garden itself is not invite to shopping, in the sea life, sea club are smaller shops, with of course overpriced things, but you have to know, if you want to buy. We wanted postcarc buy it there... So bad postcards i have never seen, totally bad/dated and with the pictures on it from the revolution where demonstrators beaten with batons have been... So which sent you but at home?! We then postcards in sharm directly bought, unfortunately the shop no stamps more, so we had to in the hotel which to buy, of course twice the price (!) We booked excursions directly at the travel agent booked, so much expensive we found not as elsewhere. What i for the excursions really recommend is the boat trip with the pirate boat, then everyone gets its berth on board the ship really great. Night life = hmm? Except for the evening entertainment there is not much, comfortable outside drink is rather good. There is also a disco there, but also here again this strange phenomenon... Nothing to do... At least not when we on the 2 days were there.

Close
Alexander
Good
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • Beach holiday
  • May 2013
For one week relax optimal! Great large clean pool! Beach could be better, mixture of gravel and sand beach read hotel review
  • Room
    5.5
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    4.8
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    4.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    4.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    5.8
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    5.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0
    Quality of the beach
    4.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    4.0
    Family friendliness
    4.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    4.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    4.0
    Disabled-friendly
    4.0
  • Location
    4.8
    Proximity to shopping areas
    4.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    4.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Jörg
Everything great and flies in the october go there!
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • May 2013
We found it to be very good and flies in the october go there! To this resort include 3 hotels: sea life, sea club and the Sea Garden. The first two to belong more to the heading 'entertainment holiday'. Ours was more for those seeking relaxation! The suites (and the bathroom) were very big and more than enough for 2 adults and a 4 year old. Positive was also the 2. room for our small. Therefore we could even in the evening in peace on the balcony sit or tv (RTL,RTL II,ZDF) look. Everything was always clean and ... on the bed some artwork prepared (after a tip was). I believe, however, that it also otherwise has been made would be! The friendliness of all employees of each is to be highlighted (we were 6. x Egypt) and unbelievably. Even after 12 stundenschichten! Everywhere in the whole complex being worked on and gewurschtelt (gardeners, cleaners, painter, etc.) Without the guests to disturb. The pool was very nice and most of the time we were there. Entertainment is about 10-12 hours with sport,water polo and water aerobics and a little music in the afternoon and again from about 15,30-16,30 with yoga, painting and water polo. Special thanks to the love Nadine,at our small, saying that! The food there was nothing to complain about. It was ok and you could it good food. Also the waiters there were always very friendly and accommodating! At the beach we were several times (about 10 minutes on foot). To the snorkel brilliant-no matter, whether directly at the beach or by the pier. To swim less. Bathing shoes really very recommendable, not only for the water, the sand, the very hot! In the Sea Garden were our zeitunkt many german and, of course, also a few russians (where not?). We have no negative experiences with this done. In the other two hotels were, i believe, up to 80% russians. One heard only this language! In the evening around half 9 will take place in the theater of the sea life always the kids disco. Each evening with the same music! But it didn't matter. Our small wanted each evening there and it very much. Also because Nadine. Thanks again! Point of criticism: the mini club we can't say much except for the fact that there they don't speak german and thus nothing for our short was. We thought that this was a pity and know it from other hotels not! Understand i am not, as it is to our zeitunkt really many german families, alone in the Sea Garden,gave! Please change! All in all we found it very nice (gardens brilliant) and to the mini club absolutely nothing to criticize! We would gladly come back and already look forward to it! read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0

    Large and clean! It was cleaned every day and wiped!

  • Gastronomy
    5.0

    Everything was great and very child friendly!

  • Service
    6.0

    Everything super! All were always very friendly. German have all understood!

  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0

    Everything super! Unfortunately in the kids club no german!

  • Hotel
    6.0

    We found it to be very good and flies in the october go there! To this resort include 3 hotels: sea life, sea club and the Sea Garden. The first two to belong more to the heading 'entertainment holiday'. Ours was more for those seeking relaxation! The suites (and the bathroom) were very big and more than enough for 2 adults and a 4 year old. Positive was also the 2. room for our small. Therefore we could even in the evening in peace on the balcony sit or tv (RTL,RTL II,ZDF) look. Everything was always clean and on the bed some artwork prepared (after a tip was). I believe, however, that it also otherwise has been made would be! The friendliness of all employees of each is to be highlighted (we were 6. x Egypt) and unbelievably... Even after 12 stundenschichten! Everywhere in the whole complex being worked on and gewurschtelt (gardeners, cleaners, painter, etc.) Without the guests to disturb. The pool was very nice and most of the time we were there. Entertainment is about 10-12 hours with sport,water polo and water aerobics and a little music in the afternoon and again from about 15,30-16,30 with yoga, painting and water polo. Special thanks to the love Nadine,at our small, saying that! The food there was nothing to complain about. It was ok and you could it good food. Also the waiters there were always very friendly and accommodating! At the beach we were several times (about 10 minutes on foot). To the snorkel brilliant-no matter, whether directly at the beach or by the pier. To swim less... Bathing shoes really very recommendable, not only for the water, the sand, the very hot! In the Sea Garden were our zeitunkt many german and, of course, also a few russians (where not?). We have no negative experiences with this done. In the other two hotels were, i believe, up to 80% russians. One heard only this language! In the evening around half 9 will take place in the theater of the sea life always the kids disco. Each evening with the same music! But it didn't matter... Our small wanted each evening there and it very much. Also because Nadine. Thanks again! Point of criticism: the mini club we can't say much except for the fact that there they don't speak german and thus nothing for our short was. We thought that this was a pity and know it from other hotels not! Understand i am not, as it is to our zeitunkt really many german families, alone in the Sea Garden,gave! Please change! All in all we found it very nice (gardens brilliant) and to the mini club absolutely nothing to criticize! We would gladly come back and already look forward to it!

  • Location
    5.0

    Airport 10 minutes away, but not intrusive. The 1st day, we still have hochgeguckt and the planes looked at. From the 2. day it was normal and no noise more noticeable! Left and right from the hotel is first nothing! Although there are taxis and small buses also went past. We were with 4 adults and 3 small children m buggies for 5 Euro after Old Sharm(old market) has come. About 25 minutes! After nabaq bay (also shopping) it was only about 10 minutes and still cheaper! Trips we did not booked through the travel agency, but through the guys, the always at the pool %blank%. Great, especially for children, is the glass and the dolphin show. The children are always free!

Close
Uwe
Gladly anytime again:-)
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • Beach holiday
  • May 2013
Sea group resort is very well maintained, Sea Garden was nice and quiet for families with children very suitable. Was very much families with small but also großeren children there. We have even no children but also with evening meal you from children nearly nothing belonged, it did not bother us. Beach was great, if one however only at around half eleven old, had place. So between 12 and 13 o'clock was on beach almost no one more. So could a new nicer place. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.8
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    4.8
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    4.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    4.0
  • Service
    5.3
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    5.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    5.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    5.3
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
    Disabled-friendly
    5.0
  • Location
    5.6
    Proximity to shopping areas
    4.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
1 3 4 5 ... 19