Hotel Be Live Canoa(4 stars)

Carretera Bayahibe View on map

Average rating

702 hotel reviews

    Rating by categories

  • Hotel in general
    5.0
  • Room
    4.7
  • Service
    4.8
  • Location
    4.8
  • Food and Drinks
    5.1
  • Sport & entertain
    5.2
Filters
You selected:
223 hotel reviews in Englishsorted by travel date
Nelly
A wow - Karibik holiday!
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Paare
  • Übersetzt
  • Badeferien
  • January 2014
A wow 4 star hotel! The hotel met our expectations to lengths exceeded! We lived in a newly renovated double room, it was modern and everything worked great. It was cleaned every day to our complete satisfaction. In the hall there was always a security, but in this remote area a piece of safety there. The beach is fantastic with plenty of chairs, white sand and the sea, what sekündlich the colors from turquise to deep blue changes - like a bilderbuchkino. In the water there were some stones, there one had to be a bit careful. During our stay ..., it only once from 5:00 p. m. rain, was completely unschlimm. On the other days were sometimes a few droplets' down. The beach consisted of a bretterhäuschen, but everything was. Special thanks to Israel! He was very nice and attentive. Thank you Israel-). At lunch there was both hot food and green in the beach restaurant, we have only this use. Everything was very delicious. In the evening there was food from the buffet in the main restaurant, which was very varied and wholesome was. Japanese show cooking was also very nice, but a little short. One had hardly time the individual courses to enjoy. The guests were all very nice and helpful. With english one comes through well. For frostbite like me i recommend a thin baumwolljacke for the evenings, my husband was just a t-shirt. Bayahibe is totally isolated. It was perfect for us, because we the peace and seclusion. We are with its traveled, it has everything worked out perfectly. If we again have the opportunity, we select again this hotel! Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    6.0

    Newly renovated double room - modern, spacious and nice! Super clean!

  • Gastronomie
    6.0

    Very delicious - caribbean :-) we have tolerated everything well.

  • Service
    6.0

    All were very friendly and helpful.

  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    0
  • Hotel
    6.0

    A wow 4 star hotel! The hotel met our expectations to lengths exceeded! We lived in a newly renovated double room, it was modern and everything worked great. It was cleaned every day to our complete satisfaction. In the hall there was always a security, but in this remote area a piece of safety there. The beach is fantastic with plenty of chairs, white sand and the sea, what sekündlich the colors from turquise to deep blue changes - like a bilderbuchkino. In the water there were some stones, there one had to be a bit careful. During our stay, it only once from 5:00 p. m. rain, was completely unschlimm. On the other days were sometimes a few droplets' down. The beach consisted of a bretterhäuschen, but everything was. Special thanks to Israel! He was very nice and attentive. Thank you Israel :-). At lunch there was both hot food and green in the beach restaurant, we have only this use. Everything was very delicious. In the evening there was food from the buffet in the main restaurant, which was very varied and wholesome was. Japanese show cooking was also very nice, but a little short. One had hardly time the individual courses to enjoy. The guests were all very nice and helpful. With english one comes through well. For frostbite like me i recommend a thin baumwolljacke for the evenings, my husband was just a t-shirt. Bayahibe is totally isolated. It was perfect for us, because we the peace and seclusion. We are with its traveled, it has everything worked out perfectly. If we again have the opportunity, we select again this hotel!

  • Lage und Umgebung
    6.0

    Direct beach location, otherwise around nothing. 1 hour transfer from the Punta Cana International Airport.

Weniger anzeigen
Winfried
The 6 time in be live canoa, it was again fantastic.
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Paare
  • Übersetzt
  • Nachweis erbracht
  • Badeferien
  • January 2014
We stayed over christmas and new year's eve 2013/2014 to the 6 time in the be live canoa. %singlelinebreak % After i december 2011 and january 2013 two detailed reviews with pictures wrote and in the hotel nothing to negative, but the one or the other to the positive has changed, i this time the abstract selected. %singlelinebreak % In the four weeks of our stay, we had no problems at all, the reason the trouble gave. In a hotel, that the whole year is open, can also times somewhat go haywire. Then i must this at the right place ... in a decent way. When we went the fridge in the room broken and the door to the terrace did not lock. Where is the problem? Having the right place said, were things at once again in order. %singlelinebreak % The hotel has, therefore, that it is already somewhat older, a beautiful garden area which from the reception to the beach. The resort is very well maintained. %singlelinebreak % The staff was always very friendly, as the years before it already knew. %singlelinebreak % Certainly it is also important, as i the staff to hold back. %singlelinebreak % Here, i should like to highlight the species the knockers and motzkis respond, the negative reviews posted. %singlelinebreak % For example, if i were in the morning in the restaurant am and am at a table not or not fully set is, may before perhaps other guests got up his. Then i wait just a few minutes. If i didn't have time, because i'm on holiday, hole i just itself quickly a cup, a knife or fork, where is this a problem? %singlelinebreak % We have observed, the only with a view through the area ran and negative things were looking for. %singlelinebreak % They should rather stay at home, that would be better for everyone. For the hotel, us normal guests and the special types. %singlelinebreak % The guest structure was international. The hotel is worldwide of over 100 tour operators offered. %singlelinebreak % By both are in relation to the average a bit more italians in the hotel, but wasn't a problem at all, as described in other reviews was, on the contrary. %singlelinebreak % Very pleasant in the be live canoa is, despite the many tour operator, that certain nationalities still not in this hotel came. Hopefully these sunday %singlelinebreak % Our motto with friendliness, a nice word and not the fingerschnalzenden tourist, you achieved a lot. We got our drinks, no matter where, in a short time. Long waiting times we never had, at the lobby bar. %singlelinebreak % To the whole team of the be live canoa, of the directorate of the staff in the bars and restaurants to the gardeners thanks again for the beautiful, entertaining and relaxing time. %singlelinebreak % We're already looking, you in 10 months to see in our 2. home. Hola. Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    5.8
    Größe des Badezimmers
    6.0
    Sauberkeit & Wäschewechsel
    6.0
    Ausstattung des Zimmers (TV, Balkon, Safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Größe des Zimmers
    6.0
  • Gastronomie
    6.0
    Atmosphäre & Einrichtung
    6.0
    Geschmack & Qualität der Speisen & Getränke
    6.0
    Sauberkeit im Restaurant und am Tisch
    6.0
    Auswahl an Speisen und Getränken
    6.0
  • Service
    5.8
    Kompetenz (Umgang mit Reklamationen)
    6.0
    Rezeption, Einchecken, Auschecken
    6.0
    Freundlichkeit und Hilfsbereitschaft
    6.0
    Fremdsprachenkenntnisse des Personals
    5.0
  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    6.0
    Qualität des Strandes
    6.0
    Zustand und Qualität des Pools
    6.0
    Freizeitangebot (Sauna, Tennis, Animation, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    5.5
    Familienfreundlichkeit
    6.0
    Zustand des Hotels
    6.0
    Allgemeine Sauberkeit der einzelnen Bereiche
    5.0
    Behindertenfreundlichkeit
    5.0
  • Lage und Umgebung
    5.2
    Einkaufsmöglichkeiten in Umgebung
    5.0
    Nähe zum Strand
    6.0
    Verkehrsanbindung und Ausflugsmöglichkeiten
    5.0
    Restaurants & Bars in der Nähe
    5.0
    Sonstige Freizeitmöglichkeiten
    5.0
Weniger anzeigen
Bernd
Not recommendable.
  • Nicht empfohlen
  • Paare
  • Übersetzt
  • Badeferien
  • January 2014
Hotel area the bores and sports, and leisure facilities are scarce. The hotel is 90% of italians used and theme nichtitaliener are left. I am sorry to say, that a holiday in this hotel is not recommendable. Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    4.0
    Größe des Badezimmers
    4.0
    Sauberkeit & Wäschewechsel
    4.0
    Ausstattung des Zimmers (TV, Balkon, Safe, etc.)
    4.0
    Größe des Zimmers
    4.0
  • Gastronomie
    2.8
    Atmosphäre & Einrichtung
    3.0
    Geschmack & Qualität der Speisen & Getränke
    3.0
    Sauberkeit im Restaurant und am Tisch
    2.0
    Auswahl an Speisen und Getränken
    3.0
  • Service
    2.3
    Kompetenz (Umgang mit Reklamationen)
    3.0
    Rezeption, Einchecken, Auschecken
    4.0
    Freundlichkeit und Hilfsbereitschaft
    1.0
    Fremdsprachenkenntnisse des Personals
    1.0
  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    3.0
    Qualität des Strandes
    4.0
    Kinderbetreuung oder Spielplatz
    4.0
    Zustand und Qualität des Pools
    3.0
    Freizeitangebot (Sauna, Tennis, Animation, etc.)
    1.0
  • Hotel
    3.0
    Familienfreundlichkeit
    4.0
    Zustand des Hotels
    3.0
    Allgemeine Sauberkeit der einzelnen Bereiche
    3.0
    Behindertenfreundlichkeit
    2.0
  • Lage und Umgebung
    2.4
    Einkaufsmöglichkeiten in Umgebung
    2.0
    Nähe zum Strand
    6.0
    Verkehrsanbindung und Ausflugsmöglichkeiten
    2.0
    Restaurants & Bars in der Nähe
    1.0
    Sonstige Freizeitmöglichkeiten
    1.0
Weniger anzeigen
Mirko
Hotel good, but the kitchen could not convince.
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Paare
  • Übersetzt
  • Nachweis erbracht
  • Badeferien
  • January 2014
The hotel has a great garden area and a large pool. The direct access to the sea is very rocky, however, from the adjoining both soft sand. Thus rather 50m to the left go. As has been said here, use predominantly italians the hotel. Wi-fi and safe had to be paid extra. It is rather a middle class hotel. General tip gladly taken, the employees earn about 200-300 $month. Poverty and dirt are unfortunately also on dominican republic ubiquitous. Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    5.0

    We had one of the four existing villas. These are large and comfortably furnished, with jacuzzi pool in the outdoor area as well as a small terrace with views of the teichanlagen. Who here completely exactly look, also the one or the other Macke.

  • Gastronomie
    3.0

    The food was our opinion in some of the points to be improved. The food in the hauptreataurant are often only lukewarm, partly zerkocht and monotonous. Somehow almost every evening the same, with one or two exceptions. The fruit mango, pineapple, papaya, etc., however, is really fresh and delicious. The service with drinks worked only sporadically, depending on the waiter serving you get. In the evening you will find many abandoned and dirty tables, the not freshly decorated. The staff in the restaurant was partly very uncoordinated. A shame, it could be better.

  • Service
    5.0

    The friendliness of the staff is very good, even if not always given. The lady at the lobby bar always looked dark looking. The room cleaning was good, could be improved. With english language you good.

  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    4.0

    The entertainment and sport offer of any kind available. The evening program with music or show programs until 12:00 p. m.. Who in the evening go to bed early should like, is hardly sleeping. Because the basses the evening music pounding through the whole area. So for the people on the evening the absolute silence not really recommendable. The dominicans are generally people who like to dance and celebrate.

  • Hotel
    4.0

    The hotel has a great garden area and a large pool. The direct access to the sea is very rocky, however, from the adjoining both soft sand. Thus rather 50m to the left go. As has been said here, use predominantly italians the hotel. Wi-fi and safe had to be paid extra. It is rather a middle class hotel. General tip gladly taken, the employees earn about 200-300 $month. Poverty and dirt are unfortunately also on dominican republic ubiquitous.

  • Lage und Umgebung
    5.0

    From the Punta Cana International Airport you can travel approximately one hour to the hotel. The two nearest towns are dominicus and bayahibe.

Weniger anzeigen
Sabine & Martin
Perfect holiday.
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Paare
  • Übersetzt
  • Badeferien
  • January 2014
We were very satisfied. A waiter we had the not so particularly friendly, but something like that can a us yes also happen. Otherwise they were all very nice & helpful. There are very many italians there, but a private area where they have been so loud as you want. Beach, food, room & pool was all perfect. Garden area was super nice and is served every day from several gardeners maintain. Even if everything is included, the waiters & cleaning staff always with a little tip. We will be back next year in any case again into be live ... canoa! Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    6.0
    Größe des Badezimmers
    6.0
    Sauberkeit & Wäschewechsel
    6.0
    Ausstattung des Zimmers (TV, Balkon, Safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Größe des Zimmers
    6.0
  • Gastronomie
    5.5
    Atmosphäre & Einrichtung
    6.0
    Geschmack & Qualität der Speisen & Getränke
    5.0
    Sauberkeit im Restaurant und am Tisch
    6.0
    Auswahl an Speisen und Getränken
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
    Rezeption, Einchecken, Auschecken
    6.0
    Freundlichkeit und Hilfsbereitschaft
    5.0
    Fremdsprachenkenntnisse des Personals
    4.0
  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    6.0
    Qualität des Strandes
    6.0
    Zustand und Qualität des Pools
    6.0
    Freizeitangebot (Sauna, Tennis, Animation, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    5.7
    Zustand des Hotels
    6.0
    Allgemeine Sauberkeit der einzelnen Bereiche
    6.0
    Behindertenfreundlichkeit
    5.0
  • Lage und Umgebung
    5.8
    Einkaufsmöglichkeiten in Umgebung
    5.0
    Nähe zum Strand
    6.0
    Verkehrsanbindung und Ausflugsmöglichkeiten
    6.0
    Sonstige Freizeitmöglichkeiten
    6.0
Weniger anzeigen
Viktor
Best holidays ever
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Paare
  • Badeferien
  • January 2014
A very nice Hotel with some nice features and a very very big dimension of location with some beautiful flowers. Food was offered all day long and was excellent. Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    5.0

    The size of the room was normal, enough for two. Everything was fine instead of the air-conditioner. It worked really loud so you have to open the window the night or it turned too warm.

  • Gastronomie
    6.0

    Actually i cant remember how many restaurants there were, so much different multicultural offers in international restaurants and of course with delicious food as long as you can watch. There are every 5 meters a drinking stop.

  • Service
    6.0

    The service was just with one word great! All the workers were very friendliy and it seems they had truly fun at work. The furniture wasnt the newest one but always cleaned up perfectly.

  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    6.0

    Cant say pretty much because we lied the whole day at the beach. But there were the entire day entertainment activities with games and activities for the guests.

  • Hotel
    6.0

    A very nice Hotel with some nice features and a very very big dimension of location with some beautiful flowers. Food was offered all day long and was excellent.

  • Lage und Umgebung
    5.0

    The Hotel is right next to the beach, so you have to walk to it less then 2 minutes. There are no shopping facilites, but a lot of excursion possibillities to travel the whole island.

Weniger anzeigen
Oksana
Super great vacation & hotel!
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Paare
  • Übersetzt
  • Nachweis erbracht
  • Badeferien
  • December 2013
The hotel i would definitely recommend it. Very nice, and the distance to the beach is also good. There was much selection, unfortunately, almost the same every day. Complaints were immediately dealt with. With us the air conditioning failed. In the morning we reported it to the front desk and it was immediately a technician past deftly. Unfortunately the foreign language skills are not so good. With german one comes not far. Many italians and french, better said mostly. We were there over christmas, there was a gala evening. Very much selection, you couldn't even try everything. Our conclusion: we ... come back gladly! Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    5.8
    Größe des Badezimmers
    6.0
    Sauberkeit & Wäschewechsel
    6.0
    Ausstattung des Zimmers (TV, Balkon, Safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Größe des Zimmers
    5.0
  • Gastronomie
    4.8
    Atmosphäre & Einrichtung
    4.0
    Geschmack & Qualität der Speisen & Getränke
    4.0
    Sauberkeit im Restaurant und am Tisch
    6.0
    Auswahl an Speisen und Getränken
    5.0
  • Service
    4.5
    Kompetenz (Umgang mit Reklamationen)
    5.0
    Rezeption, Einchecken, Auschecken
    5.0
    Freundlichkeit und Hilfsbereitschaft
    6.0
    Fremdsprachenkenntnisse des Personals
    2.0
  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    5.5
    Qualität des Strandes
    6.0
    Zustand und Qualität des Pools
    5.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Zustand des Hotels
    6.0
    Allgemeine Sauberkeit der einzelnen Bereiche
    6.0
  • Lage und Umgebung
    3.3
    Einkaufsmöglichkeiten in Umgebung
    3.0
    Restaurants & Bars in der Nähe
    1.0
    Nähe zum Strand
    5.0
    Verkehrsanbindung und Ausflugsmöglichkeiten
    4.0
Weniger anzeigen
Alex
Super plant with the beautiful beach!
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Friends
  • Übersetzt
  • Nachweis erbracht
  • Badeferien
  • December 2013
Great holiday! The plant is beautiful and maintained. The beach is unique! The food was very good and varied. We especially enjoyed every morning the freshly squeezed juice tasted. The wait staff in the restaurant was very friendly and always in a good mood. Thanks to marleny valdez, Maria, dioceline and other. Special thanks to the animation team, on big daddy,Jessica,Christina,Ruth,Billy Boy and other. The rooms are clean but dated. The air conditioning was very noisy. You are the whole day on the beach, which is not much mind. The music could be in the general ... (on the beach and in the theater) a bit quieter. Otherwise super holiday! Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    4.8
    Größe des Badezimmers
    5.0
    Sauberkeit & Wäschewechsel
    5.0
    Ausstattung des Zimmers (TV, Balkon, Safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Größe des Zimmers
    4.0
  • Gastronomie
    5.3
    Atmosphäre & Einrichtung
    5.0
    Geschmack & Qualität der Speisen & Getränke
    5.0
    Sauberkeit im Restaurant und am Tisch
    5.0
    Auswahl an Speisen und Getränken
    6.0
  • Service
    4.3
    Kompetenz (Umgang mit Reklamationen)
    5.0
    Rezeption, Einchecken, Auschecken
    4.0
    Freundlichkeit und Hilfsbereitschaft
    5.0
    Fremdsprachenkenntnisse des Personals
    3.0
  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    5.7
    Qualität des Strandes
    6.0
    Zustand und Qualität des Pools
    6.0
    Freizeitangebot (Sauna, Tennis, Animation, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    5.0
    Zustand des Hotels
    5.0
    Allgemeine Sauberkeit der einzelnen Bereiche
    5.0
  • Lage und Umgebung
    3.5
    Einkaufsmöglichkeiten in Umgebung
    2.0
    Restaurants & Bars in der Nähe
    2.0
    Nähe zum Strand
    6.0
    Sonstige Freizeitmöglichkeiten
    4.0
Weniger anzeigen
Michi
New year's eve 2013/2014.
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Friends
  • Übersetzt
  • Badeferien
  • December 2013
Hotel complex is very large, one could also relatively quickly! Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    3.0

    Size of the room was ok! But not in the newest condition. Air conditioning was not to be adjusted, it was always on 23-24 degrees, what me at night was too cold, but i don't mind, because otherwise my rep complained would have! For the few hours of sleep the room, only cleaner cleaning they could! Also had Dollar put down, but in this case not helped! Toilet flushing is something to get used to! You should no toilet paper into... In the room i and if i on the beach was, i have the toilet paper in the trash thrown.

  • Gastronomie
    6.0

    Food was very delicious and varied! Cocktails were without and with alcohol delicious. You could eat and drink around the clock! We never had gastrointestinal problems! We have water and drinks with ice cubes to drink!

  • Service
    5.0

    The staff was always very friendly. At the reception there was also a german speaking staff. Our english language skills were not so great, nevertheless everything was right! We had also complained about it, as the pressure of the water in the shower was too little, a day later we had more pressure! The only thing is the room cleaning! The room was not any more the newest, bzs no 4 stars, but it was ok. The cleaners were more more effort!

  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    3.0

    There a kids club, which we got little with, which was also good. Unfortunately we got from the activities for the adults very much. At the beach and pool you had almost always a noise from music, which i personally didn't find good, since i on the beach gladly peace could have been. In my job is always very loud it and therefore wants to sit i in the vacation just relax! Beach chairs at the pool and beach were sufficiently available. Palm trees and sunshades were there too.

  • Hotel
    5.0

    Hotel complex is very large, one could also relatively quickly!

  • Lage und Umgebung
    6.0

    The hotel is right next to the national park! To the Punta Cana International Airport you need about 35/45 minutes. To bayahibe (small fishing village) are only a couple of minutes away. You could also walk. There actually everything in the hotel has, you need no other restaurant or shopping center... And if nevertheless then you just after bayahibe, there are shopping center including a Hard Rock Café!

Weniger anzeigen
Dagmar
Beautiful area with a lot of entertainment.
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Paare
  • Übersetzt
  • Badeferien
  • December 2013
About 700 rooms are in a very well-kept expansive gardens, laid out in a three-story apartment buildings. The new wing (parallel to block 5 and 6 on the outskirts of the resort) was at the beginning of the year be changed. The blocks have no elevators, if you have problems with stairs, should have already been at booking a ground floor room requests. The public consisted of felt 50% italians, 30% french-speaking guests, and 20% other nationalities, the average age was before christmas at about 30 years, then at about 40 years. In addition came as locals dominicans and tripper ... for example Costa or Aida. But because of the size of the area with several bars and restaurants, the huge pool area with 2 large pools, even with a fully booked hotel never crowded in the individual sectors, only the beach was quite crowded. In the hotel you find various shops for every necessity, a pharmacy in dominicus. Check-in and check-out was fast, check-out time was 12 o'clock. Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    5.0

    We had with 1035 a very nice room in block 10 to the pool, with modern tv and hair dryer, large balcony, minibar, coffee maker, ironing board, make-up mirror in the bathroom, well-functioning air-conditioning and shower. The safe was with key blocked and cost 3.50 $us per day. For some equipment we needed a us plug adapters. Wi-fi in the room was possible, was not used by us. I will the next time the wish in advance by e-mail to the hotel senden, us very well. Thank you for that! And if the allocated room but not much - a change should be able. The forum is often after the 'best' rooms asked: i do not know, that is so subjective! Building age quickly in the humid tropical climate, so was constantly modernised and refurbished, the toptipp of today, in 3 months already obsolete. Still lives the a rather on the ground floor, the other like central, the next close to the beach, absolutely calmly is also asked. So would be a absolute silence-seeker in our comfortable rooms wg. The hearing to entertainment and both probably swung, the rooms to the pool side are not quiet. Our room was always thoroughly cleaned.

  • Gastronomie
    4.0

    The hotel features several bars and 6 restaurants, of which 4 specialty restaurants and 1 with 24h service. The selection and the qualilät the ingredients we found good, especially the selection of delicious fruit and cheese for dinner. Very unfortunate we found, that some animal in the preparation of the rust to 2 time has been killed, some was badly 'dark' and dry, as was missing the timing. In the japanese and in the (pay) gourmet restaurant the meals were very precise prepared. All specialty restaurants had to be reserved in advance. Especially sat evening we under palm trees in the plaza bar between the reception and a japanese restaurant. Enlargement was early christmas ready, every evening playing a musician, you could dance, on some evenings was after the show still really party - the rooms are far enough away, so nobody disturbed by it. The combined sports bar/disco we found very rustic and not very attractively decorated, it had also not open every evening.

  • Service
    6.0

    We found the service in all areas was very good and attentive, particularly, because despite a fully booked hotel no long waiting times suffer. Generally manager Marco mazzucchelli, vice-director Sandra shoemaker, the guest service and their further team indescribable around the welfare of each individual score. A few employees spoke german, english is very good. Tip and small gifts are always gladly taken. The check-in you get a towel card, which you are on a stand close to the beach with a towel is. There was also plenty of urlaubslektüre to borrow. A doctor is 24h available, there is a luggage service, a catholic church in the hotel.

  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    5.0

    Offered - especially in the holidays - a wide range of sports and entertainment, for the kids was even as special a inflatable water slide set up who was bored, is even debt. Fun and games stand in the foreground. Courses, competitions, miss and misterwahlen, pool and beach parties, from morning until night, there was always something going on. At the pool and beach, in every bar music played. The entertainers understood it perfectly, to make a good mood - and, dos, klappi, klappi, vamenos, -). The evening shows were mostly those with the participation of the guests, we have decided on the plaza sat. If the evening entertainment the veraclubs ended, the italian guests are added, then was further party announced. The beach was from the sea powerful abgeknabbert, so wide as in the photos, it is not more, one should especially on stones take care. The sea is great for swimming, snorkeling is the best time early in the morning, if the artificial reef or for yourself, if the quantities to pivot, you can't really see much. We found at any time a free beach chair. Quiet it was not on the beach, since the old water sportstation demolished and elsewhere newly built. Which there was a further bar, construction noise plus entertainment - if you're looking for absolute relaxation, would be not suitable defendendo. The couches could the hotel zone not leave, on the bath-towel in the sand by insects vernascht - we goofed. Or walk in the national park as a remedy. You can spend hours the beach follow, but shoes, insect repellent and drinks along.

  • Hotel
    5.0

    About 700 rooms are in a very well-kept expansive gardens, laid out in a three-story apartment buildings. The new wing (parallel to block 5 and 6 on the outskirts of the resort) was at the beginning of the year be changed. The blocks have no elevators, if you have problems with stairs,, should have already been at booking a ground floor room requests. The public consisted of felt 50% italians, 30% french-speaking guests, and 20% other nationalities, the average age was before christmas at about 30 years, then at about 40 years. In addition came as locals dominicans and tripper for example Costa or Aida. But because of the size of the area with several bars and restaurants, the huge pool area with 2 large pools, even with a fully booked hotel never crowded in the individual sectors, only the beach was quite crowded. In the hotel you find various shops for every necessity, a pharmacy in dominicus. Check-in and check-out was fast, check-out time was 12 o'clock.

  • Lage und Umgebung
    5.0

    The be live is located in the hotel zone of bayahibe without direct neighbors on the long beach at the edge of a national park. The place dominicus with trip offerers, shops, bars, about 20 minutes walk away. 2 paths lead there - a) along the beach, behind the Iberostar turn right and then street parallel to the dominicus palace or b) the access road along, past a cafe, (across the street from the catalunya) and behind the Iberostar left, we found wg. The current gehwegbaustellen not so appealing. A Guagua to bayahibe stops at the hotel (departures knows the guest service), and costs 30 pesos or 1 $us. You can also to the Iberostar walk, supposedly one comes from better way. Travel time to bayahibe about 15 minutes to La Romana drive guaguas from the town of dominicus (80 pesos or 2 $us) or from bayahibe. The taxi prices from Iberostar on one of my photos. If you are looking for a reliable taxi driver for transfer or individual excursions, can also Sandra shoemaker respond, she gave us an excellent english-speaking driver has. One could also bikes, scooters, car hire. The pool is huge, the price differences also, you really have to carefully research. Excursions: helicopterflüge, marinarium, dolphinislandpark, manatipark, the offer of the tour operator, the hc under the travel advice and forumsthread'desk' recommended excursions (these vendors in dominicus to visit). We were with a excursions bayahibe (english and french) With the catamaran on Saona and Catalina. Saona as compensation for our booked, but canceled catalinita tour, since catalinita not be driven must. The tour was great, but the snorkelling aimed at beach for me was not the hit, there are nicer on Saona. The Catalina-tour by catamaran we found 1a, the trip i'd recommend. Who altos de chavon want to explore on your own, now needs apparently - we didn't try anything - a pay reservation of 2 5 $us per person, as you have Casa de Campo drive must. You can supposedly bypass, by including in altos de chavon in the restaurant, then the driveway be free of charge.

Weniger anzeigen
Sascha
Karibik relaxation.
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Friends
  • Übersetzt
  • Badeferien
  • December 2013
A big thank you to the activity staff especially Jessica,Christina,Ruth,Billy Boy and at big daddy The prepared much joy for us have! Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    5.0
    Größe des Badezimmers
    5.0
    Sauberkeit & Wäschewechsel
    5.0
    Ausstattung des Zimmers (TV, Balkon, Safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Größe des Zimmers
    5.0
  • Gastronomie
    5.0
    Atmosphäre & Einrichtung
    5.0
    Geschmack & Qualität der Speisen & Getränke
    5.0
    Sauberkeit im Restaurant und am Tisch
    5.0
    Auswahl an Speisen und Getränken
    5.0
  • Service
    5.3
    Kompetenz (Umgang mit Reklamationen)
    5.0
    Rezeption, Einchecken, Auschecken
    5.0
    Freundlichkeit und Hilfsbereitschaft
    6.0
    Fremdsprachenkenntnisse des Personals
    5.0
  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    5.8
    Qualität des Strandes
    6.0
    Zustand und Qualität des Pools
    5.0
    Kinderbetreuung oder Spielplatz
    6.0
    Freizeitangebot (Sauna, Tennis, Animation, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    5.5
    Familienfreundlichkeit
    6.0
    Zustand des Hotels
    5.0
    Allgemeine Sauberkeit der einzelnen Bereiche
    5.0
    Behindertenfreundlichkeit
    6.0
  • Lage und Umgebung
    5.0
    Einkaufsmöglichkeiten in Umgebung
    4.0
    Nähe zum Strand
    6.0
    Sonstige Freizeitmöglichkeiten
    5.0
Weniger anzeigen
Brigita
Great holliday!
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Paare
  • Badeferien
  • December 2013
Amazing vacation! Hotel is on the best location ever. It's almost on the beach. Food is marvelouse and the choice is appropriate for everyone. The service is great. You feel like a part of the family in the hotel and there's a smile on everyone's face the whole time. The best and amazing staff ever..Dary, Jessica, Jenniffer, Mariaelene, Lennys, Polonia, Yarisa. Thank you for your smiles and hospitality! The best animators ever..Billy Boy, Big Papi, Jessica, Christina, Alexs, Pablo… sorry if I forgot anyone. We had an amazing time and can't wait to come back. Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    5.8
    Größe des Badezimmers
    5.0
    Sauberkeit & Wäschewechsel
    6.0
    Ausstattung des Zimmers (TV, Balkon, Safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Größe des Zimmers
    6.0
  • Gastronomie
    6.0
    Atmosphäre & Einrichtung
    6.0
    Geschmack & Qualität der Speisen & Getränke
    6.0
    Sauberkeit im Restaurant und am Tisch
    6.0
    Auswahl an Speisen und Getränken
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Kompetenz (Umgang mit Reklamationen)
    6.0
    Rezeption, Einchecken, Auschecken
    6.0
    Freundlichkeit und Hilfsbereitschaft
    6.0
    Fremdsprachenkenntnisse des Personals
    6.0
  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    6.0
    Qualität des Strandes
    6.0
    Zustand und Qualität des Pools
    6.0
    Kinderbetreuung oder Spielplatz
    6.0
    Freizeitangebot (Sauna, Tennis, Animation, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Familienfreundlichkeit
    6.0
    Zustand des Hotels
    6.0
    Allgemeine Sauberkeit der einzelnen Bereiche
    6.0
    Behindertenfreundlichkeit
    6.0
  • Lage und Umgebung
    6.0
    Einkaufsmöglichkeiten in Umgebung
    6.0
    Nähe zum Strand
    6.0
    Verkehrsanbindung und Ausflugsmöglichkeiten
    6.0
    Restaurants & Bars in der Nähe
    6.0
    Sonstige Freizeitmöglichkeiten
    6.0
Weniger anzeigen
Ronny & Annett
I can only say take a 5 star hotel.
  • Nicht empfohlen
  • Familien
  • Übersetzt
  • Badeferien
  • December 2013
Only which great was, was the weather ☺, with the beach we were disappointed a great many stones in the water and shallow slope it is not. The barhäuschen on the beach is a joke (apart from the building) drinks were usually empty, for example, there was from 4:00 p. m. couldn't water more and you had to the pool are ☹. And from 6:00 p. m. is just then everything to. The staff: well there are simply too little, they are simply not afterwards. Food is very one-sided, i have missed the fish, prawns etc. Even at ... christmas and new year's eve there was always the same, and burned crawfish, a lachsplatte and a seranoplatte (the people who for half 7 had reserved, had everything, starting from half 8 it looked bleak and from half 9 has completely in the tube looked). I wouldn't recommend this hotel, price-performance ratio was not. Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    2.8
    Größe des Badezimmers
    3.0
    Sauberkeit & Wäschewechsel
    3.0
    Ausstattung des Zimmers (TV, Balkon, Safe, etc.)
    1.0
    Größe des Zimmers
    4.0
  • Gastronomie
    2.5
    Atmosphäre & Einrichtung
    3.0
    Geschmack & Qualität der Speisen & Getränke
    3.0
    Sauberkeit im Restaurant und am Tisch
    2.0
    Auswahl an Speisen und Getränken
    2.0
  • Service
    3.0
    Kompetenz (Umgang mit Reklamationen)
    3.0
    Rezeption, Einchecken, Auschecken
    3.0
    Freundlichkeit und Hilfsbereitschaft
    3.0
    Fremdsprachenkenntnisse des Personals
    3.0
  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    1.5
    Qualität des Strandes
    1.0
    Zustand und Qualität des Pools
    2.0
  • Hotel
    3.0
    Zustand des Hotels
    3.0
    Allgemeine Sauberkeit der einzelnen Bereiche
    3.0
  • Lage und Umgebung
    2.0
    Einkaufsmöglichkeiten in Umgebung
    1.0
    Nähe zum Strand
    5.0
    Verkehrsanbindung und Ausflugsmöglichkeiten
    2.0
    Restaurants & Bars in der Nähe
    1.0
    Sonstige Freizeitmöglichkeiten
    1.0
Weniger anzeigen
Oswald
Beautiful holiday with small drawbacks.
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Paare
  • Übersetzt
  • Nachweis erbracht
  • Badeferien
  • December 2013
Nice hotel, however somewhat older, but everything in good condition. Rather older guests, average age about 50. many italians and french, hardly any russians. Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    4.0

    Rooms are big enough. We had a double room with 2 large beds. What was not so good, was the toilet. Flushing has not or badly. Tv with internet access. Programme, balcony, air conditioning (very noisy), fridge was very loud, at night a problem, if you're a light sleeper, watch guaranteed on. Bathroom and toilet were cleaned daily, the bathroom was also good size.

  • Gastronomie
    5.0

    Next to the main restaurant there was 4 à la carte restaurants. Food was good everywhere, but the mexican restaurant not so good, because it almost the same as in the main restaurant was. Good were the japanese and the gourmet restaurant (good service and good meal) otherwise international food (pasta, meat, vegetables...) Always varied and something for everyone. Great food! There is the possibility of candelight dinner on the ocean, but we have not made costs 85 American Dollar. What we didn't like so much was the snack bar at the beach (10-18 hours) food was good, as always, but it is very dark and not appealing to sit. Everywhere always clean.

  • Service
    5.0

    Mostly the staff was friendly, at the reception rather unfriendly and annoyed. Languages hardly, most speak only spanish. Room was always cleaned well and clean, always fresh towels. At the beginning the room exchanged, since the ground floor of the bush on the balcony has grown and could not use. After 20 minutes of waiting was changed the room. Then in the upper floor, was very nice!

  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    6.0

    The animation team had each day the usual typical sports and games offered, if you wanted you could good entertainment. Beach and pool were very nice and well maintained, especially the great garden. However much too many there, were empty around. Most worn out. But after about 1 week the beach chairs were replaced, the new were very good, umbrellas from palmzweigen and shade of palm trees. There was also small 'place' with a art mattress and pool chairs, since the hotel was not booked up, you always had the possibility to be. Showers at the pool, if the sea didn't always work.

  • Hotel
    5.0

    Nice hotel, however somewhat older, but everything in good condition. Rather older guests, average age about 50. many italians and french, hardly any russians.

  • Lage und Umgebung
    6.0

    Located directly on the beach, to bayahibe about 20 minutes on foot or 10 with the bus. About 1 hour, to the Punta Cana International Airport thanks to new highway. Shopping possible in the hotel, but as usual to inflated prices, disco in the hotel. In the hotel there was the possibility to book excursions. Hotel ideal for a beach holiday.

Weniger anzeigen
Daniel
Fantastic hotel, rooms in need of renovation.
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Paare
  • Übersetzt
  • Badeferien
  • December 2013
Very nice holiday. Food, drinks and entertainment was very good. Rooms need renovation. It is everything available in the room just very dated. Had problems with the cleanliness of the room. There were still hair from the previous guest or the cleaning lady in the rooms. But it was quickly rectified. All in all, as you're not long on the room, a fantastic vacation in the be live canoa spent. Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    2.0
    Größe des Badezimmers
    1.0
    Sauberkeit & Wäschewechsel
    3.0
    Ausstattung des Zimmers (TV, Balkon, Safe, etc.)
    2.0
    Größe des Zimmers
    2.0
  • Gastronomie
    5.5
    Atmosphäre & Einrichtung
    5.0
    Geschmack & Qualität der Speisen & Getränke
    5.0
    Sauberkeit im Restaurant und am Tisch
    6.0
    Auswahl an Speisen und Getränken
    6.0
  • Service
    4.8
    Kompetenz (Umgang mit Reklamationen)
    3.0
    Rezeption, Einchecken, Auschecken
    6.0
    Freundlichkeit und Hilfsbereitschaft
    5.0
    Fremdsprachenkenntnisse des Personals
    5.0
  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    5.7
    Qualität des Strandes
    6.0
    Zustand und Qualität des Pools
    5.0
    Freizeitangebot (Sauna, Tennis, Animation, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    5.3
    Familienfreundlichkeit
    6.0
    Zustand des Hotels
    5.0
    Allgemeine Sauberkeit der einzelnen Bereiche
    5.0
  • Lage und Umgebung
    4.8
    Einkaufsmöglichkeiten in Umgebung
    4.0
    Nähe zum Strand
    6.0
    Verkehrsanbindung und Ausflugsmöglichkeiten
    5.0
    Restaurants & Bars in der Nähe
    4.0
    Sonstige Freizeitmöglichkeiten
    5.0
Weniger anzeigen
Tom
Karibik flop.
  • Nicht empfohlen
  • Paare
  • Übersetzt
  • Nachweis erbracht
  • Badeferien
  • December 2013
Price-performance ratio no. The same i get in the Turkey, Tunisia, Egypt equally, if not even better and a lot cheaper. Tours are pure-offs. No sand in the water, but rocks. Mass processing and artificial friendliness. Construction noise in the first week. Rooms never cleaned properly partly not at all. And if then only around half six in the evening. Outside of the hotel area there was nothing worth seeing apart from construction, dirt and poverty. Would be the price adapted to other holidays then it would be okay. But not for 5000 Euro 2 weeks. Maximum 2000 would be ... for something appropriate. Had nicer holidays in Majorca spent for much less money. There must one not until the Karibik flies. Were rather disappointed from the island. Purest hotelanlagenurlaub more it was not. More than 1 week i recommend any. From then, the food uneatable and boredom means that a. For sluggards optimal. For people who like or wish to see it was nothing. And who faster want to be served, a thick tipbox at it. Besides wait. Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    2.3
    Größe des Badezimmers
    2.0
    Sauberkeit & Wäschewechsel
    1.0
    Ausstattung des Zimmers (TV, Balkon, Safe, etc.)
    3.0
    Größe des Zimmers
    3.0
  • Gastronomie
    3.0
    Atmosphäre & Einrichtung
    4.0
    Geschmack & Qualität der Speisen & Getränke
    2.0
    Sauberkeit im Restaurant und am Tisch
    3.0
    Auswahl an Speisen und Getränken
    3.0
  • Service
    4.5
    Kompetenz (Umgang mit Reklamationen)
    5.0
    Rezeption, Einchecken, Auschecken
    5.0
    Freundlichkeit und Hilfsbereitschaft
    4.0
    Fremdsprachenkenntnisse des Personals
    4.0
  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    4.3
    Qualität des Strandes
    3.0
    Zustand und Qualität des Pools
    5.0
    Kinderbetreuung oder Spielplatz
    5.0
    Freizeitangebot (Sauna, Tennis, Animation, etc.)
    4.0
  • Hotel
    4.5
    Familienfreundlichkeit
    5.0
    Zustand des Hotels
    4.0
    Allgemeine Sauberkeit der einzelnen Bereiche
    4.0
    Behindertenfreundlichkeit
    5.0
  • Lage und Umgebung
    2.6
    Einkaufsmöglichkeiten in Umgebung
    1.0
    Nähe zum Strand
    6.0
    Verkehrsanbindung und Ausflugsmöglichkeiten
    2.0
    Restaurants & Bars in der Nähe
    1.0
    Sonstige Freizeitmöglichkeiten
    3.0
Weniger anzeigen
Burkhard u. Manuela
To all chronic complainers.
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Paare
  • Übersetzt
  • Badeferien
  • December 2013
To all chronic complainers, do yourself and the rest of mankind a favor and please stay home, please. To all holiday lovers, this hotel makes your nothing wrong, the good bewertungszahl does not otherwise. Beautiful holiday. Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    5.5
    Größe des Badezimmers
    6.0
    Sauberkeit & Wäschewechsel
    5.0
    Ausstattung des Zimmers (TV, Balkon, Safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Größe des Zimmers
    5.0
  • Gastronomie
    6.0
    Atmosphäre & Einrichtung
    6.0
    Geschmack & Qualität der Speisen & Getränke
    6.0
    Sauberkeit im Restaurant und am Tisch
    6.0
    Auswahl an Speisen und Getränken
    6.0
  • Service
    5.8
    Kompetenz (Umgang mit Reklamationen)
    6.0
    Rezeption, Einchecken, Auschecken
    6.0
    Freundlichkeit und Hilfsbereitschaft
    6.0
    Fremdsprachenkenntnisse des Personals
    5.0
  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    5.3
    Qualität des Strandes
    6.0
    Zustand und Qualität des Pools
    5.0
    Freizeitangebot (Sauna, Tennis, Animation, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    5.5
    Familienfreundlichkeit
    5.0
    Zustand des Hotels
    6.0
    Allgemeine Sauberkeit der einzelnen Bereiche
    6.0
    Behindertenfreundlichkeit
    5.0
  • Lage und Umgebung
    4.8
    Restaurants & Bars in der Nähe
    4.0
    Einkaufsmöglichkeiten in Umgebung
    4.0
    Nähe zum Strand
    6.0
    Verkehrsanbindung und Ausflugsmöglichkeiten
    5.0
Weniger anzeigen
Thomas
Nice holiday, but the hotel had more potential.
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Friends
  • Übersetzt
  • Badeferien
  • November 2013
The hotel area was very nice in a quiet location a bit remote from bayahibe location. It was a very mixed guest structure. Unfortunately the rooms are very tired and the furniture have the best days behind itself. The renovations in the rooms were very unclean performed, farbflecken found on almost all furnishings. Unfortunately the cleanliness of the rooms was not satisfyingly. In the beds were hairs and dirt was also after the cleaning to find. The fixtures in the bathroom were covered with spots and some small stains on the generally carried out repair work with silicone. Outside the ... room was you can order and cleanliness. Overall the hotel due to the room no 4 stars, also not after cathedral. Standard. It is certainly a good 3 star hotel. The cleanliness of the room should be independent of the stars always be ensured and mindestanspruch for a good hotel that. This unfortunately we can not understand. Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    2.0

    Unfortunately the rooms are as already described above really the biggest problem. In the first room there were already very unpleasant, with broken furniture, down panels in the bathroom, small and dirty closets. The room after the move were not so extremely but the furniture was worn, the bathroom was small and had a very unsavoury impression (stains on fixtures, mirrors, bathroom), the renovations were very dirty. In bed there were some hairs and stains. Despite daily tip was the cleanliness already to complain about. Of al we against 5:30 p. m. always came back from the beach was unfortunately nearly always the water pressure was extremely low (it dripped only) and the water was cold. We were in 2. floor but this should be in a well run hotel. The air conditioning but was so loud, that we at night had to turn. Unfortunately the air conditioning worked only with the electronic room key. If the plant at least from 6:00 p. m. also without room map would work would be the much better. Fortunately we were in the room only to sleep.

  • Gastronomie
    6.0

    The restaurants were great, the selection in the main restaurant is very large and varied. Furthermore, the brazilian, italian, mexican and japanese restaurant. The brazilian and mexican restaurant are highly recommended, in the japanese restaurant were not we. The drinks were very good also the cocktails fit.

  • Service
    5.0

    The staff was altogether very friendly and outgoing. The entertainers were always in a good mood and the service staff very much strove. The communication folds already somehow, the staff partly speaks english. Unfortunately, we were very unfriendly received, apparently one had planned. The colleague in the reception a bit cursed and then the staff at the reception did not speak english (within seconds forgotten?). We were without further comment our room numbers and a papiertasche with other information about the hotel and the bell boys practiced. Unfortunately we had no card receive, it was but we found the rooms were. Back to the front desk, again it took without information some time, then we got the maps but also some new numbers ( koffersuchen in the hotel was hip)?! We have, on several occasions, after the problem asked but received no response. All in all, our check-in 2 hrs. For other guests, maybe 5 minutes and there was also a begrüßungsgetränkt in addition. This has unfortunately already at the beginning to a very negative impression run. Nevertheless we could change the rooms, since we with our guide after the first night had weighted and this was very hard to help us (big compliment to José/schauinsland).

  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    6.0

    The entertainers offer every day different sport offers at, at the beach you can kayaks free of charge check-out counters. There was on the beach and at the pool there were enough pool chairs, we never had problems to get. The pool is very nice and the beach with the sea are simply fantastic. Still there is maintenance in the evening with a solo entertainer or disco on the lobby bar or special events such as a beach party. In addition to the shows in the theater from 9:45 p. m. with different program.

  • Hotel
    4.0

    The hotel area was very nice in a quiet location a bit remote from bayahibe location. It was a very mixed guest structure. Unfortunately the rooms are very tired and the furniture have the best days behind itself. The renovations in the rooms were very unclean performed, farbflecken found on almost all furnishings. Unfortunately the cleanliness of the rooms was not satisfyingly. In the beds were hairs and dirt was also after the cleaning to find. The fixtures in the bathroom were covered with spots and some small stains on the generally carried out repair work with silicone. Outside the room was you can order and cleanliness. Overall the hotel due to the room no 4 stars, also not after cathedral. Standard. It is certainly a good 3 star hotel. The cleanliness of the room should be independent of the stars always be ensured and mindestanspruch for a good hotel that. This unfortunately we can not understand.

  • Lage und Umgebung
    4.0

    The hotel is located directly on the very beautiful fine gently sloping sandy beach. A bit away from the hotel is the village of bayahibe, but we were only for a trip at the harbor been. A disco (casino) in the vicinity can be reached by bus.

Weniger anzeigen
Ulrike & Franz
Karibik relaxation with wiederholungsfaktor.
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Paare
  • Übersetzt
  • Badeferien
  • November 2013
The hotel plant is very much maintained and very beautifully put on. The guests were mostly from Italy, Germany, Austria and France - all ages represented by very young people to retirees. Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    4.0

    Room normal size, a closet, kl. Table, ironing board and - iron, two king size beds with very good mattresses, flat screen tv, coffee maker But otherwise very spartan - we would still like a tray had. Rooms were cleaned properly - however it could happen, that instead of two bath towels only one towel was there. Replenishment however no problem.

  • Gastronomie
    6.0

    In the main restaurant, there was every day different theme buffets and the food was very good At lunch we ate mostly a little thing in the beach restaurant Santa fee - only kl. Selection of food - if you wanted more choice, you would like, must also lunch in the main restaurant again The speciality restaurants (mexican, brazilian and japanese) are very good and have been praised.

  • Service
    6.0

    The staff is very friendly and helpful I had a small accident (cuts on foot) - it was immediately who helped me and it was asked several times, if i had a doctor need.

  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    0
  • Hotel
    6.0

    The hotel plant is very much maintained and very beautifully put on. The guests were mostly from Italy, Germany, Austria and France - all ages represented by very young people to retirees.

  • Lage und Umgebung
    6.0

    The airport is 1 stunde20 minutes away Shops are in the area - outside the area not much going on. The beach is gorgeous and you can also left and right along hiking.

Weniger anzeigen
Simone
Super hotel with klitzekleinen lack.
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Paare
  • Übersetzt
  • Badeferien
  • November 2013
We were now already for the 3 time in this hotel and were always very satisfied. The hotel is reconditioned at present partly. We were in a renovated room, everything was very nice and bright. In the hotel there were many italians, they have their own restaurant, private atmosphere and a private beach section. Also many french, some from Miami, Sweden and dominicaner. Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    5.0

    As the early already written, the hotel got a little refurbished and it is a new building. From the construction noise we received nothing. We also have a renovated room, it is bright and friendly, but the bathrooms are not made, it is a bit worn. The minibar is new refilled every day and what my husband very happy, is, that there was a coffee maker in the room. Air conditioning was also new, but in the night mind, because of the noise and secondly, it was too cold. The size of the room is completely sufficient, since we anyway all day long on the way and were only to sleep and shower in the room. Telephone is also in the room, but definitely not from there phone, extremely expensive. The television one can silently out, because there is only 'Deutsche Welle tv ', but we aren't there to watch tv here.

  • Gastronomie
    4.0

    The hotel has a mexican, japanese restaurant, a snack bar and an a ' la carte restaurant. These restaurants are all-inclusive. But there are a gourmet restaurant, but must be paid for extra. We can definitely the japanese restaurant was very good. But you have to get up very early in the morning a spot, the spots are very quickly taken. You must but for all restaurants, which one in the la piragura (main restaurant) do. In the main restaurant there was a lot of choice of food, in the morning, for example, there are freshly made juices and freshly made omlettes. So, if you didn't find something to eat, the best stay at home. What us but a bit bother us, almost every 2. evening ran a group of musicians from table to table and sang the people in. Of course they wanted money, but we found the not so great, which was due to the fact, that you always the same songs sang. And what wasn't so nice was, where we 2006 were there for the first time, was the service in the main restaurant much better, hardly there was the coffee for example, was a waiter/in there and refilled, this time you had to wait very long for coffee/tea waiting for.

  • Service
    4.0

    So, the friendliness was great, everyone greets you, if the gardener or the cook or the cleaning lady is. The local language is spanish, but you can also with english very far. With german it was rather bad, but there is a woman Sandra s., in the hotel is, it is also from Germany and if you anything on the soul burns, can you address. At the reception to ask questions. The rooms were cleaned every day and was ok. The only, what you have to complain about, is, the the towels in/out privileges and the room cleaning very late (against 16/17 hours) will be made. We make it so, we nearly all day long on the way is and then actually always to the late afternoon into the room, the shower and a little rest. Once you get to the doctor must, no problem, there is a, the 24h to reach, but you should only in cases of real urgency to go, as the doctor is very expensive, only for the diagnosis, he has already 101 Dollar, without medication. You should take a good travel pharmacy carry forward.

  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    4.0

    The hotel has a fitness centre, which his time behind itself. You can bike and rent a scooter. There is also a tennis court, on the beach, you can still make some kinds of water, which we did not use however, therefore also cannot comment. There is also a mini golf course, which was already 2006 very worn out and still very looks bad. There is also a wellness centre, where you massages among other things do, of course for a fee. My husband took me this time a massage and i must say, it was so nice, i was soon asleep. At the pool there were plenty of beach chairs, but they were mostly reserved with towels, which was actually was forbidden, but it has no man drangehalten. The beach is always great, a nice touch. I am also much preferred the sea, the first is the much warmer, as in the pool and, secondly, we are always a quiet corner and we are almost alone. To the animators is not much to say, they are already in the morning because, make lunch break and then from afternoon by the swimming pool with play. We have never gone through, there we it rather calmly like, but it was a matter of taste. In the evening, make the theater, which 2006 also much better. The only thing that was good, was the Michael-jackson show, there was a double as, the the really super.

  • Hotel
    5.0

    We were now already for the 3 time in this hotel and were always very satisfied. The hotel is reconditioned at present partly. We were in a renovated room, everything was very nice and bright. In the hotel there were many italians, they have their own restaurant, private atmosphere and a private beach section. Also many french, some from Miami, Sweden and dominicaner.

  • Lage und Umgebung
    5.0

    The hotel is located right on one of the most beautiful beaches of the dominican republic. From the airport to the hotel one drives about 1 hour. There were some stores in the hotel, where you can shop, but much more expensive, as in the city. To the next town, dominic is about 2 kilometer. we mostly walked, on the beach or on the road. Who times in a larger city, which we La Romana recommend, there can one also much cheaper shopping. The larger shops there are : Jumbo, plaza lama and Iberia. If you want to catch a bus, then just in front of the hotel, less than 5 minutes the bus comes. You'll be directly from the driver said. But be careful, there are also many taxis, as you can also ride along, but was much, much more expensive and the bus system is much fun.

Weniger anzeigen
1 3 4 5 ... 12