Hotel Be Live Canoa(4 stars)

Carretera Bayahibe View on map

Average rating

874 hotel reviews

    Rating by categories

  • Hotel in general
    4.9
  • Room
    4.5
  • Service
    4.7
  • Location
    4.7
  • Food and Drinks
    5.0
  • Sport & entertain
    4.9
Filters
You selected:
231 reviews for this hotel sorted by travel date
Werna
Price/performance ratio ok
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • Beach holiday
  • March 2014
Complaints are so long until you put up. Charwoman makes new perfume broken and no one was there. 7 hour flight delay are not aligned you get after check-out and no longer a room. The hotel grounds and the beach is wonderful! It should be done a bit against handtuchliegenbesitzer. read hotel review
  • Room
    2.8
    Size of the bathroom
    3.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    2.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    4.0
    Size of the room
    2.0
  • Gastronomy
    4.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    4.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    4.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    4.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    4.0
  • Service
    2.5
    Competence (handling complaints)
    1.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    1.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    4.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    4.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    4.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    4.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    3.0
  • Location
    2.2
    Proximity to shopping areas
    1.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    1.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    1.0
    Other leisure activities available
    2.0
Close
Peter
Beautiful area, however with restrictions
  • Recommended hotel
  • Friends
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • March 2014
Canoa be live is a somewhat older area, and with restrictions derzeut the restored recommend. And this is basically the habit, that the reservation of the pool chairs under the umbrellas (although just like in every hotel! Is prohibited) already at 7 o'clock in the morning is held, so that one under the umbrellas around 9 o'clock no more place is. The management will do nothing about it here unfortunately, which leads to a devaluation, because it can't be, that i was on vacation! Auftstehen must at six in the morning, in order to get sunbeds under the umbrellas. Otherwise ... but enough beach chairs at the beach were available; shade places are but rare. It is also a shame, that relatively many stones in the ocean; bathing shoes are appropriate (but the management can't-). Something to complain about is, is the lack of suitable glasses, both for cocktails, as well as for beer (often were only plastic cups in the use; here urgently remedy is!) Desk (Saona, land and leutetour, santo domingo) at Andy in Domenicus booked; they were much cheaper than in the area and were also ok (need no langustenessen on Saona with plastic plates). Altogether were most of the staff very friendly; to emphasize the pearl of the main restaurant, and at the main bar rosa Angel. We have used the specialty restaurants also all; we liked the most the mexican much; unlike many statements we always have a reservation and although around 9 o'clock in the morning. The variety of the meals could also not negative about be said; there is something for everyone, and if you think, that the repeated weekly speisenplan, should ask at home, whether different dishes every day in the month he get sick! Us personally was missing a longer open bar at the beach, where you can have a drink in peace without noise. Nevertheless the hotel of calm conscience further-recommend (if the above mentioned things not disturb). read hotel review
  • Room
    4.8
    Size of the bathroom
    4.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    5.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    4.8
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    4.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    5.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    4.5
    Competence (handling complaints)
    5.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    5.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    5.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    3.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0
    Quality of the beach
    5.0
  • Hotel
    4.5
    Condition of the Hotel
    4.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
Close
Adrian
Nice Karibik beach with beautiful colors
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • March 2014
A nice hotel, with great garden area! The beach was really very beautiful, but with 1 million people, of course no longer comfortable caribbean. This is also the only point of criticism: It is a very large hotel, too large for us. Pool outdoor swimming pool atmosphere but was always clean. If a is aware, it is very nice! The beach was almost white, the water wonderfully colored differently every day. Time crystal clear, and hard times milky turquoise! You can bathe on the left (if you are going to the sea) on the best, as no rocks in the ... water. Couches and shade always finds one. We had an old room. Was ok. Food was good, but after 2 weeks one also times again after decent german cuisine languished. Medicine against stomach intestine and again needed. But it was never really bad. Cocktails were not good, but you just one drink-) wine was not good. Beer ok! Desk Saona - super island but mass tourism, it is not with a large catamaran to go back, but rather individually! We rented a boat with a driver from the hotel to 4 - 55 Dollar pp and were on the masses on the island and still few pictures on the way of course could at least a stop at naturpool with starfish -2 before the masses. trip: buggi tour - swim in a cave and a lonely beach without resort. Was very, very, very dusty, towels and glasses and just screamed seen nothing despite-) At the beach the cave and wait as the vultures and drag your money tausen locals from the bag. (you are already to which, as you know, that it is not as good but that was very annoying as we and therefore not really to be recommended was the tour in total. ) also massentouren a beach buggi group behind the other! Without the entertainment the hotel would have been much better, because you under Karibik rather wishes peace and quiet. (although the entertainers were really good, as well as the evening shows, which we are seeing now and then some) So, if you know, what to expect, you can also enjoy the hotel and recommend it! read hotel review
  • Room
    4.8
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    5.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    4.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    4.3
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    4.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    4.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    4.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    5.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    5.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    4.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    4.5
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    4.0
  • Location
    4.3
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    5.0
    Distance to the beach
    5.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    3.0
    Other leisure activities available
    4.0
Close
Thomas
A dream holiday.
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • February 2014
It is so great that we will be back as soon as possible. Warm regards to the animation team especially our Billy Boy Greeting dad sexy. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.3
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    5.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.5
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    5.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    5.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    4.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.7
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    5.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    5.3
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
  • Location
    5.6
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Nelly
A wow - Karibik holiday!
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • January 2014
A wow 4 star hotel! The hotel met our expectations to lengths exceeded! We lived in a newly renovated double room, it was modern and everything worked great. It was cleaned every day to our complete satisfaction. In the hall there was always a security, but in this remote area a piece of safety there. The beach is fantastic with plenty of chairs, white sand and the sea, what sekündlich the colors from turquise to deep blue changes - like a bilderbuchkino. In the water there were some stones, there one had to be a bit careful. During our stay ..., it only once from 5:00 p. m. rain, was completely unschlimm. On the other days were sometimes a few droplets' down. The beach consisted of a bretterhäuschen, but everything was. Special thanks to Israel! He was very nice and attentive. Thank you Israel-). At lunch there was both hot food and green in the beach restaurant, we have only this use. Everything was very delicious. In the evening there was food from the buffet in the main restaurant, which was very varied and wholesome was. Japanese show cooking was also very nice, but a little short. One had hardly time the individual courses to enjoy. The guests were all very nice and helpful. With english one comes through well. For frostbite like me i recommend a thin baumwolljacke for the evenings, my husband was just a t-shirt. Bayahibe is totally isolated. It was perfect for us, because we the peace and seclusion. We are with its traveled, it has everything worked out perfectly. If we again have the opportunity, we select again this hotel! read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0

    Newly renovated double room - modern, spacious and nice! Super clean!

  • Gastronomy
    6.0

    Very delicious - caribbean :-) we have tolerated everything well.

  • Service
    6.0

    All were very friendly and helpful.

  • Sport & Leisure
    0
  • Hotel
    6.0

    A wow 4 star hotel! The hotel met our expectations to lengths exceeded! We lived in a newly renovated double room, it was modern and everything worked great. It was cleaned every day to our complete satisfaction. In the hall there was always a security, but in this remote area a piece of safety there. The beach is fantastic with plenty of chairs, white sand and the sea, what sekündlich the colors from turquise to deep blue changes - like a bilderbuchkino. In the water there were some stones, there one had to be a bit careful. During our stay, it only once from 5:00 p. m. rain, was completely unschlimm. On the other days were sometimes a few droplets' down. The beach consisted of a bretterhäuschen, but everything was. Special thanks to Israel! He was very nice and attentive. Thank you Israel :-). At lunch there was both hot food and green in the beach restaurant, we have only this use. Everything was very delicious. In the evening there was food from the buffet in the main restaurant, which was very varied and wholesome was. Japanese show cooking was also very nice, but a little short. One had hardly time the individual courses to enjoy. The guests were all very nice and helpful. With english one comes through well. For frostbite like me i recommend a thin baumwolljacke for the evenings, my husband was just a t-shirt. Bayahibe is totally isolated. It was perfect for us, because we the peace and seclusion. We are with its traveled, it has everything worked out perfectly. If we again have the opportunity, we select again this hotel!

  • Location
    6.0

    Direct beach location, otherwise around nothing. 1 hour transfer from the Punta Cana International Airport.

Close
Winfried
The 6 time in be live canoa, it was again fantastic.
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • Beach holiday
  • January 2014
We stayed over christmas and new year's eve 2013/2014 to the 6 time in the be live canoa. %singlelinebreak % After i december 2011 and january 2013 two detailed reviews with pictures wrote and in the hotel nothing to negative, but the one or the other to the positive has changed, i this time the abstract selected. %singlelinebreak % In the four weeks of our stay, we had no problems at all, the reason the trouble gave. In a hotel, that the whole year is open, can also times somewhat go haywire. Then i must this at the right place ... in a decent way. When we went the fridge in the room broken and the door to the terrace did not lock. Where is the problem? Having the right place said, were things at once again in order. %singlelinebreak % The hotel has, therefore, that it is already somewhat older, a beautiful garden area which from the reception to the beach. The resort is very well maintained. %singlelinebreak % The staff was always very friendly, as the years before it already knew. %singlelinebreak % Certainly it is also important, as i the staff to hold back. %singlelinebreak % Here, i should like to highlight the species the knockers and motzkis respond, the negative reviews posted. %singlelinebreak % For example, if i were in the morning in the restaurant am and am at a table not or not fully set is, may before perhaps other guests got up his. Then i wait just a few minutes. If i didn't have time, because i'm on holiday, hole i just itself quickly a cup, a knife or fork, where is this a problem? %singlelinebreak % We have observed, the only with a view through the area ran and negative things were looking for. %singlelinebreak % They should rather stay at home, that would be better for everyone. For the hotel, us normal guests and the special types. %singlelinebreak % The guest structure was international. The hotel is worldwide of over 100 tour operators offered. %singlelinebreak % By both are in relation to the average a bit more italians in the hotel, but wasn't a problem at all, as described in other reviews was, on the contrary. %singlelinebreak % Very pleasant in the be live canoa is, despite the many tour operator, that certain nationalities still not in this hotel came. Hopefully these sunday %singlelinebreak % Our motto with friendliness, a nice word and not the fingerschnalzenden tourist, you achieved a lot. We got our drinks, no matter where, in a short time. Long waiting times we never had, at the lobby bar. %singlelinebreak % To the whole team of the be live canoa, of the directorate of the staff in the bars and restaurants to the gardeners thanks again for the beautiful, entertaining and relaxing time. %singlelinebreak % We're already looking, you in 10 months to see in our 2. home. Hola. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.8
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    5.8
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    5.5
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
    Disabled-friendly
    5.0
  • Location
    5.2
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    5.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Ulli
I can recommend it without bad feeling.
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • Beach holiday
  • January 2014
We were a bit shocked when entering the room the decor (2 large beds, 2 chairs, a table, a large chest of drawers, where the tv it stood, a bedside table, a built-in closet), but oh well, how long sojourns in a holiday in the room. Not a bargain i found the wireless zzugang for 6 0 $/ week, as you can do a map of orange in elmundo and for 6.50 $/ week/700 megabyte surf the internet. The beach was more or less wave and the water at the beginning mostly cloudy through the aufgewirbelten sand, a bit ... further out it was caribbean but still cloudy. Who here snorkeling you will need only a glasses, as the offshore artificial reef just a few fish are. Little shortcoming was the lobby bar. There was no concept of service to see. One had the feeling it was after nasenfaktor and could also already times 10 minutes for a drinks or if one at the table ordered something one had luck, if the order is not in the nirvana disappeared. The prices in the hotel stores are something increased opposite the shop 500m in front of the hotel and with the tally could also quickly 10+8 = 24 dehumanise (could have been just Adam huge the cathedral. Repair. Discovered). Otherwise it was a nice caribbean holiday. read hotel review
  • Room
    4.8
    Size of the bathroom
    4.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    5.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    5.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    4.3
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    5.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    4.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    4.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0
    Quality of the beach
    5.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    5.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    5.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
  • Location
    5.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Distance to the beach
    5.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
Close
Mirko
Hotel good, but the kitchen could not convince.
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • Beach holiday
  • January 2014
The hotel has a great garden area and a large pool. The direct access to the sea is very rocky, however, from the adjoining both soft sand. Thus rather 50m to the left go. As has been said here, use predominantly italians the hotel. Wi-fi and safe had to be paid extra. It is rather a middle class hotel. General tip gladly taken, the employees earn about 200-300 $month. Poverty and dirt are unfortunately also on dominican republic ubiquitous. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0

    We had one of the four existing villas. These are large and comfortably furnished, with jacuzzi pool in the outdoor area as well as a small terrace with views of the teichanlagen. Who here completely exactly look, also the one or the other Macke.

  • Gastronomy
    3.0

    The food was our opinion in some of the points to be improved. The food in the hauptreataurant are often only lukewarm, partly zerkocht and monotonous. Somehow almost every evening the same, with one or two exceptions. The fruit mango, pineapple, papaya, etc., however, is really fresh and delicious. The service with drinks worked only sporadically, depending on the waiter serving you get. In the evening you will find many abandoned and dirty tables, the not freshly decorated. The staff in the restaurant was partly very uncoordinated. A shame, it could be better.

  • Service
    5.0

    The friendliness of the staff is very good, even if not always given. The lady at the lobby bar always looked dark looking. The room cleaning was good, could be improved. With english language you good.

  • Sport & Leisure
    4.0

    The entertainment and sport offer of any kind available. The evening program with music or show programs until 12:00 p. m.. Who in the evening go to bed early should like, is hardly sleeping. Because the basses the evening music pounding through the whole area. So for the people on the evening the absolute silence not really recommendable. The dominicans are generally people who like to dance and celebrate.

  • Hotel
    4.0

    The hotel has a great garden area and a large pool. The direct access to the sea is very rocky, however, from the adjoining both soft sand. Thus rather 50m to the left go. As has been said here, use predominantly italians the hotel. Wi-fi and safe had to be paid extra. It is rather a middle class hotel. General tip gladly taken, the employees earn about 200-300 $month. Poverty and dirt are unfortunately also on dominican republic ubiquitous.

  • Location
    5.0

    From the Punta Cana International Airport you can travel approximately one hour to the hotel. The two nearest towns are dominicus and bayahibe.

Close
Bernd
Not recommendable.
  • Hotel not recommended
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • January 2014
Hotel area the bores and sports, and leisure facilities are scarce. The hotel is 90% of italians used and theme nichtitaliener are left. I am sorry to say, that a holiday in this hotel is not recommendable. read hotel review
  • Room
    4.0
    Size of the bathroom
    4.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    4.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    4.0
    Size of the room
    4.0
  • Gastronomy
    2.8
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    3.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    3.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    2.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    3.0
  • Service
    2.3
    Competence (handling complaints)
    3.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    4.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    1.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    1.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    3.0
    Quality of the beach
    4.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    3.0
    Child care or playground
    4.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    1.0
  • Hotel
    3.0
    Family friendliness
    4.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    3.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    3.0
    Disabled-friendly
    2.0
  • Location
    2.4
    Proximity to shopping areas
    2.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    2.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    1.0
    Other leisure activities available
    1.0
Close
Sabine & Martin
Perfect holiday.
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • January 2014
We were very satisfied. A waiter we had the not so particularly friendly, but something like that can a us yes also happen. Otherwise they were all very nice & helpful. There are very many italians there, but a private area where they have been so loud as you want. Beach, food, room & pool was all perfect. Garden area was super nice and is served every day from several gardeners maintain. Even if everything is included, the waiters & cleaning staff always with a little tip. We will be back next year in any case again into be live ... canoa! read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.5
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    5.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    4.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    5.7
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    5.0
  • Location
    5.8
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Viktor
Best holidays ever
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Beach holiday
  • January 2014
A very nice Hotel with some nice features and a very very big dimension of location with some beautiful flowers. Food was offered all day long and was excellent. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0

    The size of the room was normal, enough for two. Everything was fine instead of the air-conditioner. It worked really loud so you have to open the window the night or it turned too warm.

  • Gastronomy
    6.0

    Actually i cant remember how many restaurants there were, so much different multicultural offers in international restaurants and of course with delicious food as long as you can watch. There are every 5 meters a drinking stop.

  • Service
    6.0

    The service was just with one word great! All the workers were very friendliy and it seems they had truly fun at work. The furniture wasnt the newest one but always cleaned up perfectly.

  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0

    Cant say pretty much because we lied the whole day at the beach. But there were the entire day entertainment activities with games and activities for the guests.

  • Hotel
    6.0

    A very nice Hotel with some nice features and a very very big dimension of location with some beautiful flowers. Food was offered all day long and was excellent.

  • Location
    5.0

    The Hotel is right next to the beach, so you have to walk to it less then 2 minutes. There are no shopping facilites, but a lot of excursion possibillities to travel the whole island.

Close
Cornelia
Great silvester 2013/2014.
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • December 2013
We can only recommend the hotel. The plant and the beach are perfect! The people are very hard and was extremely friendly, even without tips the what other claims, then i feel sorry. Had small problems in the room were however immediately repaired. Our room was always cleaned well and we had fresh towels every day! The food is also good and varied you can always go somewhere else to the beach is a hit, in the main restaurant give it also three cooks, a fish a pasta and meat. The noise from the construction site we have not heard ... anything. Are just behind the beach bar located. We went on excursions on the beach for honey booked. The was super nice and very helpful. Once we were a safari and once with the pirate boat in Saona. The pirate boat one book also if you do not have children with. It was a hit and we were only 16 people on the boat. We thank honey again the it us so has recommended! New year's eve was great great. Food we were quite the first guests and the buffet was lovely. Then we were at the beach and everyone got a bag with hats, horns, etc. very relaxed and barefoot we are at a great beach party with fireworks and music into the new year slipped! With insects we had no problems, because we every evening grease have. We can only recommend the grounds and they would book immediately again. Have two weeks to recover to want themselves and it worked great. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    5.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.7
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    5.5
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    4.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    5.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
Close
Oksana
Super great vacation & hotel!
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • Beach holiday
  • December 2013
The hotel i would definitely recommend it. Very nice, and the distance to the beach is also good. There was much selection, unfortunately, almost the same every day. Complaints were immediately dealt with. With us the air conditioning failed. In the morning we reported it to the front desk and it was immediately a technician past deftly. Unfortunately the foreign language skills are not so good. With german one comes not far. Many italians and french, better said mostly. We were there over christmas, there was a gala evening. Very much selection, you couldn't even try everything. Our conclusion: we ... come back gladly! read hotel review
  • Room
    5.8
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    4.8
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    4.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    4.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    4.5
    Competence (handling complaints)
    5.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    5.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    2.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.5
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    5.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    3.3
    Proximity to shopping areas
    3.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    1.0
    Distance to the beach
    5.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    4.0
Close
Michi
New year's eve 2013/2014.
  • Recommended hotel
  • Friends
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • December 2013
Hotel complex is very large, one could also relatively quickly! read hotel review
  • Room
    3.0

    Size of the room was ok! But not in the newest condition. Air conditioning was not to be adjusted, it was always on 23-24 degrees, what me at night was too cold, but i don't mind, because otherwise my rep complained would have! For the few hours of sleep the room, only cleaner cleaning they could! Also had Dollar put down, but in this case not helped! Toilet flushing is something to get used to! You should no toilet paper into... In the room i and if i on the beach was, i have the toilet paper in the trash thrown.

  • Gastronomy
    6.0

    Food was very delicious and varied! Cocktails were without and with alcohol delicious. You could eat and drink around the clock! We never had gastrointestinal problems! We have water and drinks with ice cubes to drink!

  • Service
    5.0

    The staff was always very friendly. At the reception there was also a german speaking staff. Our english language skills were not so great, nevertheless everything was right! We had also complained about it, as the pressure of the water in the shower was too little, a day later we had more pressure! The only thing is the room cleaning! The room was not any more the newest, bzs no 4 stars, but it was ok. The cleaners were more more effort!

  • Sport & Leisure
    3.0

    There a kids club, which we got little with, which was also good. Unfortunately we got from the activities for the adults very much. At the beach and pool you had almost always a noise from music, which i personally didn't find good, since i on the beach gladly peace could have been. In my job is always very loud it and therefore wants to sit i in the vacation just relax! Beach chairs at the pool and beach were sufficiently available. Palm trees and sunshades were there too.

  • Hotel
    5.0

    Hotel complex is very large, one could also relatively quickly!

  • Location
    6.0

    The hotel is right next to the national park! To the Punta Cana International Airport you need about 35/45 minutes. To bayahibe (small fishing village) are only a couple of minutes away. You could also walk. There actually everything in the hotel has, you need no other restaurant or shopping center... And if nevertheless then you just after bayahibe, there are shopping center including a Hard Rock Café!

Close
Alex
Super plant with the beautiful beach!
  • Recommended hotel
  • Friends
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • Beach holiday
  • December 2013
Great holiday! The plant is beautiful and maintained. The beach is unique! The food was very good and varied. We especially enjoyed every morning the freshly squeezed juice tasted. The wait staff in the restaurant was very friendly and always in a good mood. Thanks to marleny valdez, Maria, dioceline and other. Special thanks to the animation team, on big daddy,Jessica,Christina,Ruth,Billy Boy and other. The rooms are clean but dated. The air conditioning was very noisy. You are the whole day on the beach, which is not much mind. The music could be in the general ... (on the beach and in the theater) a bit quieter. Otherwise super holiday! read hotel review
  • Room
    4.8
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    5.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    4.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.3
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    5.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    4.3
    Competence (handling complaints)
    5.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    4.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    5.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    3.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.7
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    5.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
  • Location
    3.5
    Proximity to shopping areas
    2.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    2.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    4.0
Close
Sascha
Karibik relaxation.
  • Recommended hotel
  • Friends
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • December 2013
A big thank you to the activity staff especially Jessica,Christina,Ruth,Billy Boy and at big daddy The prepared much joy for us have! read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    5.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    5.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    5.3
    Competence (handling complaints)
    5.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    5.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.8
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    5.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    5.5
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    5.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    4.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Dagmar
Beautiful area with a lot of entertainment.
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • December 2013
About 700 rooms are in a very well-kept expansive gardens, laid out in a three-story apartment buildings. The new wing (parallel to block 5 and 6 on the outskirts of the resort) was at the beginning of the year be changed. The blocks have no elevators, if you have problems with stairs, should have already been at booking a ground floor room requests. The public consisted of felt 50% italians, 30% french-speaking guests, and 20% other nationalities, the average age was before christmas at about 30 years, then at about 40 years. In addition came as locals dominicans and tripper ... for example Costa or Aida. But because of the size of the area with several bars and restaurants, the huge pool area with 2 large pools, even with a fully booked hotel never crowded in the individual sectors, only the beach was quite crowded. In the hotel you find various shops for every necessity, a pharmacy in dominicus. Check-in and check-out was fast, check-out time was 12 o'clock. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0

    We had with 1035 a very nice room in block 10 to the pool, with modern tv and hair dryer, large balcony, minibar, coffee maker, ironing board, make-up mirror in the bathroom, well-functioning air-conditioning and shower. The safe was with key blocked and cost 3.50 $us per day. For some equipment we needed a us plug adapters. Wi-fi in the room was possible, was not used by us. I will the next time the wish in advance by e-mail to the hotel senden, us very well. Thank you for that! And if the allocated room but not much - a change should be able. The forum is often after the 'best' rooms asked: i do not know, that is so subjective! Building age quickly in the humid tropical climate, so was constantly modernised and refurbished, the toptipp of today, in 3 months already obsolete. Still lives the a rather on the ground floor, the other like central, the next close to the beach, absolutely calmly is also asked. So would be a absolute silence-seeker in our comfortable rooms wg. The hearing to entertainment and both probably swung, the rooms to the pool side are not quiet. Our room was always thoroughly cleaned.

  • Gastronomy
    4.0

    The hotel features several bars and 6 restaurants, of which 4 specialty restaurants and 1 with 24h service. The selection and the qualilät the ingredients we found good, especially the selection of delicious fruit and cheese for dinner. Very unfortunate we found, that some animal in the preparation of the rust to 2 time has been killed, some was badly 'dark' and dry, as was missing the timing. In the japanese and in the (pay) gourmet restaurant the meals were very precise prepared. All specialty restaurants had to be reserved in advance. Especially sat evening we under palm trees in the plaza bar between the reception and a japanese restaurant. Enlargement was early christmas ready, every evening playing a musician, you could dance, on some evenings was after the show still really party - the rooms are far enough away, so nobody disturbed by it. The combined sports bar/disco we found very rustic and not very attractively decorated, it had also not open every evening.

  • Service
    6.0

    We found the service in all areas was very good and attentive, particularly, because despite a fully booked hotel no long waiting times suffer. Generally manager Marco mazzucchelli, vice-director Sandra shoemaker, the guest service and their further team indescribable around the welfare of each individual score. A few employees spoke german, english is very good. Tip and small gifts are always gladly taken. The check-in you get a towel card, which you are on a stand close to the beach with a towel is. There was also plenty of urlaubslektüre to borrow. A doctor is 24h available, there is a luggage service, a catholic church in the hotel.

  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0

    Offered - especially in the holidays - a wide range of sports and entertainment, for the kids was even as special a inflatable water slide set up who was bored, is even debt. Fun and games stand in the foreground. Courses, competitions, miss and misterwahlen, pool and beach parties, from morning until night, there was always something going on. At the pool and beach, in every bar music played. The entertainers understood it perfectly, to make a good mood - and, dos, klappi, klappi, vamenos, -). The evening shows were mostly those with the participation of the guests, we have decided on the plaza sat. If the evening entertainment the veraclubs ended, the italian guests are added, then was further party announced. The beach was from the sea powerful abgeknabbert, so wide as in the photos, it is not more, one should especially on stones take care. The sea is great for swimming, snorkeling is the best time early in the morning, if the artificial reef or for yourself, if the quantities to pivot, you can't really see much. We found at any time a free beach chair. Quiet it was not on the beach, since the old water sportstation demolished and elsewhere newly built. Which there was a further bar, construction noise plus entertainment - if you're looking for absolute relaxation, would be not suitable defendendo. The couches could the hotel zone not leave, on the bath-towel in the sand by insects vernascht - we goofed. Or walk in the national park as a remedy. You can spend hours the beach follow, but shoes, insect repellent and drinks along.

  • Hotel
    5.0

    About 700 rooms are in a very well-kept expansive gardens, laid out in a three-story apartment buildings. The new wing (parallel to block 5 and 6 on the outskirts of the resort) was at the beginning of the year be changed. The blocks have no elevators, if you have problems with stairs,, should have already been at booking a ground floor room requests. The public consisted of felt 50% italians, 30% french-speaking guests, and 20% other nationalities, the average age was before christmas at about 30 years, then at about 40 years. In addition came as locals dominicans and tripper for example Costa or Aida. But because of the size of the area with several bars and restaurants, the huge pool area with 2 large pools, even with a fully booked hotel never crowded in the individual sectors, only the beach was quite crowded. In the hotel you find various shops for every necessity, a pharmacy in dominicus. Check-in and check-out was fast, check-out time was 12 o'clock.

  • Location
    5.0

    The be live is located in the hotel zone of bayahibe without direct neighbors on the long beach at the edge of a national park. The place dominicus with trip offerers, shops, bars, about 20 minutes walk away. 2 paths lead there - a) along the beach, behind the Iberostar turn right and then street parallel to the dominicus palace or b) the access road along, past a cafe, (across the street from the catalunya) and behind the Iberostar left, we found wg. The current gehwegbaustellen not so appealing. A Guagua to bayahibe stops at the hotel (departures knows the guest service), and costs 30 pesos or 1 $us. You can also to the Iberostar walk, supposedly one comes from better way. Travel time to bayahibe about 15 minutes to La Romana drive guaguas from the town of dominicus (80 pesos or 2 $us) or from bayahibe. The taxi prices from Iberostar on one of my photos. If you are looking for a reliable taxi driver for transfer or individual excursions, can also Sandra shoemaker respond, she gave us an excellent english-speaking driver has. One could also bikes, scooters, car hire. The pool is huge, the price differences also, you really have to carefully research. Excursions: helicopterflüge, marinarium, dolphinislandpark, manatipark, the offer of the tour operator, the hc under the travel advice and forumsthread'desk' recommended excursions (these vendors in dominicus to visit). We were with a excursions bayahibe (english and french) With the catamaran on Saona and Catalina. Saona as compensation for our booked, but canceled catalinita tour, since catalinita not be driven must. The tour was great, but the snorkelling aimed at beach for me was not the hit, there are nicer on Saona. The Catalina-tour by catamaran we found 1a, the trip i'd recommend. Who altos de chavon want to explore on your own, now needs apparently - we didn't try anything - a pay reservation of 2 5 $us per person, as you have Casa de Campo drive must. You can supposedly bypass, by including in altos de chavon in the restaurant, then the driveway be free of charge.

Close
Oswald
Beautiful holiday with small drawbacks.
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • Beach holiday
  • December 2013
Nice hotel, however somewhat older, but everything in good condition. Rather older guests, average age about 50. many italians and french, hardly any russians. read hotel review
  • Room
    4.0

    Rooms are big enough. We had a double room with 2 large beds. What was not so good, was the toilet. Flushing has not or badly. Tv with internet access. Programme, balcony, air conditioning (very noisy), fridge was very loud, at night a problem, if you're a light sleeper, watch guaranteed on. Bathroom and toilet were cleaned daily, the bathroom was also good size.

  • Gastronomy
    5.0

    Next to the main restaurant there was 4 à la carte restaurants. Food was good everywhere, but the mexican restaurant not so good, because it almost the same as in the main restaurant was. Good were the japanese and the gourmet restaurant (good service and good meal) otherwise international food (pasta, meat, vegetables...) Always varied and something for everyone. Great food! There is the possibility of candelight dinner on the ocean, but we have not made costs 85 American Dollar. What we didn't like so much was the snack bar at the beach (10-18 hours) food was good, as always, but it is very dark and not appealing to sit. Everywhere always clean.

  • Service
    5.0

    Mostly the staff was friendly, at the reception rather unfriendly and annoyed. Languages hardly, most speak only spanish. Room was always cleaned well and clean, always fresh towels. At the beginning the room exchanged, since the ground floor of the bush on the balcony has grown and could not use. After 20 minutes of waiting was changed the room. Then in the upper floor, was very nice!

  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0

    The animation team had each day the usual typical sports and games offered, if you wanted you could good entertainment. Beach and pool were very nice and well maintained, especially the great garden. However much too many there, were empty around. Most worn out. But after about 1 week the beach chairs were replaced, the new were very good, umbrellas from palmzweigen and shade of palm trees. There was also small 'place' with a art mattress and pool chairs, since the hotel was not booked up, you always had the possibility to be. Showers at the pool, if the sea didn't always work.

  • Hotel
    5.0

    Nice hotel, however somewhat older, but everything in good condition. Rather older guests, average age about 50. many italians and french, hardly any russians.

  • Location
    6.0

    Located directly on the beach, to bayahibe about 20 minutes on foot or 10 with the bus. About 1 hour, to the Punta Cana International Airport thanks to new highway. Shopping possible in the hotel, but as usual to inflated prices, disco in the hotel. In the hotel there was the possibility to book excursions. Hotel ideal for a beach holiday.

Close
Brigita
Great holliday!
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Beach holiday
  • December 2013
Amazing vacation! Hotel is on the best location ever. It's almost on the beach. Food is marvelouse and the choice is appropriate for everyone. The service is great. You feel like a part of the family in the hotel and there's a smile on everyone's face the whole time. The best and amazing staff ever..Dary, Jessica, Jenniffer, Mariaelene, Lennys, Polonia, Yarisa. Thank you for your smiles and hospitality! The best animators ever..Billy Boy, Big Papi, Jessica, Christina, Alexs, Pablo… sorry if I forgot anyone. We had an amazing time and can't wait to come back. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.8
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Ronny & Annett
I can only say take a 5 star hotel.
  • Hotel not recommended
  • Families
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • December 2013
Only which great was, was the weather ☺, with the beach we were disappointed a great many stones in the water and shallow slope it is not. The barhäuschen on the beach is a joke (apart from the building) drinks were usually empty, for example, there was from 4:00 p. m. couldn't water more and you had to the pool are ☹. And from 6:00 p. m. is just then everything to. The staff: well there are simply too little, they are simply not afterwards. Food is very one-sided, i have missed the fish, prawns etc. Even at ... christmas and new year's eve there was always the same, and burned crawfish, a lachsplatte and a seranoplatte (the people who for half 7 had reserved, had everything, starting from half 8 it looked bleak and from half 9 has completely in the tube looked). I wouldn't recommend this hotel, price-performance ratio was not. read hotel review
  • Room
    2.8
    Size of the bathroom
    3.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    3.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    1.0
    Size of the room
    4.0
  • Gastronomy
    2.5
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    3.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    3.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    2.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    2.0
  • Service
    3.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    3.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    3.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    3.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    3.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    1.5
    Quality of the beach
    1.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    2.0
  • Hotel
    3.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    3.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    3.0
  • Location
    2.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    1.0
    Distance to the beach
    5.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    2.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    1.0
    Other leisure activities available
    1.0
Close
1 3 4 5 ... 12