Be Live Collection Canoa(4 stars)

Carretera Bayahibe View on map

Average rating

1,001 hotel reviews

    Rating by categories

  • Hotel in general
    4.7
  • Room
    4.5
  • Service
    4.6
  • Location
    4.6
  • Food and Drinks
    5.0
  • Sport & entertain
    4.8
Filters
You selected:
236 reviews for this hotel sorted by travel date
Harry
Great for a beach holiday
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Proof of booking
  • Beach holiday
  • March 2015
Not much to do outside the hotel. Inside the hotel everything you need. Perfect for a beach holiday. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.8
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    4.8
    Competence (handling complaints)
    4.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    5.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    5.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.3
    Quality of the beach
    5.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    4.8
    Family friendliness
    5.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
    Disabled-friendly
    3.0
  • Location
    3.4
    Proximity to shopping areas
    2.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    3.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    2.0
    Other leisure activities available
    4.0
Close
Silvia
Highly recommended
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Beach holiday
  • March 2015
Clean rooms and premises. Pools and garden very well kept. read hotel review
  • Room
    4.0

    We were in a Superior De luxe room which was clean and spacious. Nevertheless I would have expected something more given the price difference to the standard room.

  • Gastronomy
    6.0

    Varied and very good food. A-la-Carte restaurants (at no charge) recommended especially the brazilian. Beach restaurant (at charge) advisable as offers fresh lobster, steaks or other dishes at reasonable prices (ca. 35 USD per person)

  • Service
    5.0

    Friendly staff, good room service

  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0

    Animation team friendly, professional and never intrusive provides for a nice stay to all guests. Excellent fitness room, very nice pool and good water sport equipment (kayak, windsurf and catamaran at no charge)

  • Hotel
    5.0

    Clean rooms and premises. Pools and garden very well kept.

  • Location
    4.0

    The resort itself is nice, the immediate surroundings do not offer much. Shops are available in the resort, therefore it is no problem if you run out of sun screens or shower gel, nevertheless the prices are obviously not competitive.

Close
Bernd
Great hotel, any time again
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • Beach holiday
  • December 2014
The complex is large. The extension and renovation of the hotel complex is causing construction noise in some areas. But a room change is possible without a problem. Some of the rooms are very thin-walled and you can hear the neighbors very well. The beach is clean and spacious. The food and the drinks are great, also the themed restaurants are great. If you don't find anything here you really have no clue. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    5.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.8
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    4.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    3.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    4.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    5.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    4.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    4.7
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    5.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    3.0
  • Hotel
    4.3
    Family friendliness
    5.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    4.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
    Disabled-friendly
    3.0
  • Location
    4.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    3.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    4.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    3.0
    Other leisure activities available
    4.0
Close
Lee
Adventurous traveler
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Other stay
  • November 2014
I have to go further into my trip than just the hotel. I was not thrilled with the hotel, not overly thrilled with the food. But I have to say that when it came time to leave, I was sad. The people (Billy Boy, Willi and Lenny specifically) were so awesome. I felt like I was leaving family. It is an injustice done by the establishment that tips are not really given to the staff. Most people think everything is included. It is a shame becasue these people work 15 hour days for peanuts. The quality of the hotel would ... not make me want to return, but the people would. read hotel review
  • Room
    3.5
    Size of the bathroom
    3.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    3.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    4.0
    Size of the room
    4.0
  • Gastronomy
    4.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    4.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    3.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    5.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    4.0
  • Service
    4.8
    Competence (handling complaints)
    3.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    5.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    4.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    4.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    4.0
  • Hotel
    4.3
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    4.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    4.0
    Disabled-friendly
    3.0
  • Location
    3.5
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    3.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    4.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    3.0
    Other leisure activities available
    4.0
Close
Werna
Price/performance ratio ok
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • Beach holiday
  • March 2014
Complaints are so long until you put up. Charwoman makes new perfume broken and no one was there. 7 hour flight delay are not aligned you get after check-out and no longer a room. The hotel grounds and the beach is wonderful! It should be done a bit against handtuchliegenbesitzer. read hotel review
  • Room
    2.8
    Size of the bathroom
    3.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    2.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    4.0
    Size of the room
    2.0
  • Gastronomy
    4.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    4.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    4.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    4.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    4.0
  • Service
    2.5
    Competence (handling complaints)
    1.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    1.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    4.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    4.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    4.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    4.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    3.0
  • Location
    2.2
    Proximity to shopping areas
    1.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    1.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    1.0
    Other leisure activities available
    2.0
Close
Peter
Beautiful area, however with restrictions
  • Recommended hotel
  • Friends
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • March 2014
Canoa be live is a somewhat older area, and with restrictions derzeut the restored recommend. And this is basically the habit, that the reservation of the pool chairs under the umbrellas (although just like in every hotel! Is prohibited) already at 7 o'clock in the morning is held, so that one under the umbrellas around 9 o'clock no more place is. The management will do nothing about it here unfortunately, which leads to a devaluation, because it can't be, that i was on vacation! Auftstehen must at six in the morning, in order to get sunbeds under the umbrellas. Otherwise ... but enough beach chairs at the beach were available; shade places are but rare. It is also a shame, that relatively many stones in the ocean; bathing shoes are appropriate (but the management can't-). Something to complain about is, is the lack of suitable glasses, both for cocktails, as well as for beer (often were only plastic cups in the use; here urgently remedy is!) Desk (Saona, land and leutetour, santo domingo) at Andy in Domenicus booked; they were much cheaper than in the area and were also ok (need no langustenessen on Saona with plastic plates). Altogether were most of the staff very friendly; to emphasize the pearl of the main restaurant, and at the main bar rosa Angel. We have used the specialty restaurants also all; we liked the most the mexican much; unlike many statements we always have a reservation and although around 9 o'clock in the morning. The variety of the meals could also not negative about be said; there is something for everyone, and if you think, that the repeated weekly speisenplan, should ask at home, whether different dishes every day in the month he get sick! Us personally was missing a longer open bar at the beach, where you can have a drink in peace without noise. Nevertheless the hotel of calm conscience further-recommend (if the above mentioned things not disturb). read hotel review
  • Room
    4.8
    Size of the bathroom
    4.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    5.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    4.8
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    4.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    5.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    4.5
    Competence (handling complaints)
    5.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    5.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    5.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    3.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0
    Quality of the beach
    5.0
  • Hotel
    4.5
    Condition of the Hotel
    4.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
Close
Robert
Great place to vacation at!
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Beach holiday
  • March 2014
This is our 25TH time coming to the Be Live Canoa, as you can imagine, it's like family now!!! The staff is extremely friendly, the food is great!!! The beach is nice, the BLUE water is usually always calm, as you are on the Caribbean side of the island, also have 3 islands to take day trips to !! When we were last there, they were adding about 200 more rooms, remodeling the old rooms, and adding another swimming pool !!!! The lay out of this resort is really nice!! Everybody from the house keepers to the waitress's have ALWAY'S ... been nice to us, and we have been going to this resort since 1997, it's our home away from home -- will be going back in about 3 weeks { Mar 23rd} for a three week stay !!! We have never had a bad experience, hope this review was helpful for you !! P.S. it hardly ever rains on this tip of this island !! read hotel review
  • Room
    5.8
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.7
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    5.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Adrian
Nice Karibik beach with beautiful colors
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • March 2014
A nice hotel, with great garden area! The beach was really very beautiful, but with 1 million people, of course no longer comfortable caribbean. This is also the only point of criticism: It is a very large hotel, too large for us. Pool outdoor swimming pool atmosphere but was always clean. If a is aware, it is very nice! The beach was almost white, the water wonderfully colored differently every day. Time crystal clear, and hard times milky turquoise! You can bathe on the left (if you are going to the sea) on the best, as no rocks in the ... water. Couches and shade always finds one. We had an old room. Was ok. Food was good, but after 2 weeks one also times again after decent german cuisine languished. Medicine against stomach intestine and again needed. But it was never really bad. Cocktails were not good, but you just one drink-) wine was not good. Beer ok! Desk Saona - super island but mass tourism, it is not with a large catamaran to go back, but rather individually! We rented a boat with a driver from the hotel to 4 - 55 Dollar pp and were on the masses on the island and still few pictures on the way of course could at least a stop at naturpool with starfish -2 before the masses. trip: buggi tour - swim in a cave and a lonely beach without resort. Was very, very, very dusty, towels and glasses and just screamed seen nothing despite-) At the beach the cave and wait as the vultures and drag your money tausen locals from the bag. (you are already to which, as you know, that it is not as good but that was very annoying as we and therefore not really to be recommended was the tour in total. ) also massentouren a beach buggi group behind the other! Without the entertainment the hotel would have been much better, because you under Karibik rather wishes peace and quiet. (although the entertainers were really good, as well as the evening shows, which we are seeing now and then some) So, if you know, what to expect, you can also enjoy the hotel and recommend it! read hotel review
  • Room
    4.8
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    5.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    4.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    4.3
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    4.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    4.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    4.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    5.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    5.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    4.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    4.5
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    4.0
  • Location
    4.3
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    5.0
    Distance to the beach
    5.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    3.0
    Other leisure activities available
    4.0
Close
Thomas
A dream holiday.
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • February 2014
It is so great that we will be back as soon as possible. Warm regards to the animation team especially our Billy Boy Greeting dad sexy. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.3
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    5.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.5
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    5.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    5.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    4.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.7
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    5.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    5.3
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
  • Location
    5.6
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Nelly
A wow - Karibik holiday!
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • January 2014
A wow 4 star hotel! The hotel met our expectations to lengths exceeded! We lived in a newly renovated double room, it was modern and everything worked great. It was cleaned every day to our complete satisfaction. In the hall there was always a security, but in this remote area a piece of safety there. The beach is fantastic with plenty of chairs, white sand and the sea, what sekündlich the colors from turquise to deep blue changes - like a bilderbuchkino. In the water there were some stones, there one had to be a bit careful. During our stay ..., it only once from 5:00 p. m. rain, was completely unschlimm. On the other days were sometimes a few droplets' down. The beach consisted of a bretterhäuschen, but everything was. Special thanks to Israel! He was very nice and attentive. Thank you Israel-). At lunch there was both hot food and green in the beach restaurant, we have only this use. Everything was very delicious. In the evening there was food from the buffet in the main restaurant, which was very varied and wholesome was. Japanese show cooking was also very nice, but a little short. One had hardly time the individual courses to enjoy. The guests were all very nice and helpful. With english one comes through well. For frostbite like me i recommend a thin baumwolljacke for the evenings, my husband was just a t-shirt. Bayahibe is totally isolated. It was perfect for us, because we the peace and seclusion. We are with its traveled, it has everything worked out perfectly. If we again have the opportunity, we select again this hotel! read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0

    Newly renovated double room - modern, spacious and nice! Super clean!

  • Gastronomy
    6.0

    Very delicious - caribbean :-) we have tolerated everything well.

  • Service
    6.0

    All were very friendly and helpful.

  • Sport & Leisure
    0
  • Hotel
    6.0

    A wow 4 star hotel! The hotel met our expectations to lengths exceeded! We lived in a newly renovated double room, it was modern and everything worked great. It was cleaned every day to our complete satisfaction. In the hall there was always a security, but in this remote area a piece of safety there. The beach is fantastic with plenty of chairs, white sand and the sea, what sekündlich the colors from turquise to deep blue changes - like a bilderbuchkino. In the water there were some stones, there one had to be a bit careful. During our stay, it only once from 5:00 p. m. rain, was completely unschlimm. On the other days were sometimes a few droplets' down. The beach consisted of a bretterhäuschen, but everything was. Special thanks to Israel! He was very nice and attentive. Thank you Israel :-). At lunch there was both hot food and green in the beach restaurant, we have only this use. Everything was very delicious. In the evening there was food from the buffet in the main restaurant, which was very varied and wholesome was. Japanese show cooking was also very nice, but a little short. One had hardly time the individual courses to enjoy. The guests were all very nice and helpful. With english one comes through well. For frostbite like me i recommend a thin baumwolljacke for the evenings, my husband was just a t-shirt. Bayahibe is totally isolated. It was perfect for us, because we the peace and seclusion. We are with its traveled, it has everything worked out perfectly. If we again have the opportunity, we select again this hotel!

  • Location
    6.0

    Direct beach location, otherwise around nothing. 1 hour transfer from the Punta Cana International Airport.

Close
Winfried
The 6 time in be live canoa, it was again fantastic.
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • Beach holiday
  • January 2014
We stayed over christmas and new year's eve 2013/2014 to the 6 time in the be live canoa. %singlelinebreak % After i december 2011 and january 2013 two detailed reviews with pictures wrote and in the hotel nothing to negative, but the one or the other to the positive has changed, i this time the abstract selected. %singlelinebreak % In the four weeks of our stay, we had no problems at all, the reason the trouble gave. In a hotel, that the whole year is open, can also times somewhat go haywire. Then i must this at the right place ... in a decent way. When we went the fridge in the room broken and the door to the terrace did not lock. Where is the problem? Having the right place said, were things at once again in order. %singlelinebreak % The hotel has, therefore, that it is already somewhat older, a beautiful garden area which from the reception to the beach. The resort is very well maintained. %singlelinebreak % The staff was always very friendly, as the years before it already knew. %singlelinebreak % Certainly it is also important, as i the staff to hold back. %singlelinebreak % Here, i should like to highlight the species the knockers and motzkis respond, the negative reviews posted. %singlelinebreak % For example, if i were in the morning in the restaurant am and am at a table not or not fully set is, may before perhaps other guests got up his. Then i wait just a few minutes. If i didn't have time, because i'm on holiday, hole i just itself quickly a cup, a knife or fork, where is this a problem? %singlelinebreak % We have observed, the only with a view through the area ran and negative things were looking for. %singlelinebreak % They should rather stay at home, that would be better for everyone. For the hotel, us normal guests and the special types. %singlelinebreak % The guest structure was international. The hotel is worldwide of over 100 tour operators offered. %singlelinebreak % By both are in relation to the average a bit more italians in the hotel, but wasn't a problem at all, as described in other reviews was, on the contrary. %singlelinebreak % Very pleasant in the be live canoa is, despite the many tour operator, that certain nationalities still not in this hotel came. Hopefully these sunday %singlelinebreak % Our motto with friendliness, a nice word and not the fingerschnalzenden tourist, you achieved a lot. We got our drinks, no matter where, in a short time. Long waiting times we never had, at the lobby bar. %singlelinebreak % To the whole team of the be live canoa, of the directorate of the staff in the bars and restaurants to the gardeners thanks again for the beautiful, entertaining and relaxing time. %singlelinebreak % We're already looking, you in 10 months to see in our 2. home. Hola. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.8
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    5.8
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    5.5
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
    Disabled-friendly
    5.0
  • Location
    5.2
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    5.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Bernd
Not recommendable.
  • Hotel not recommended
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • January 2014
Hotel area the bores and sports, and leisure facilities are scarce. The hotel is 90% of italians used and theme nichtitaliener are left. I am sorry to say, that a holiday in this hotel is not recommendable. read hotel review
  • Room
    4.0
    Size of the bathroom
    4.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    4.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    4.0
    Size of the room
    4.0
  • Gastronomy
    2.8
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    3.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    3.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    2.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    3.0
  • Service
    2.3
    Competence (handling complaints)
    3.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    4.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    1.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    1.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    3.0
    Quality of the beach
    4.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    3.0
    Child care or playground
    4.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    1.0
  • Hotel
    3.0
    Family friendliness
    4.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    3.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    3.0
    Disabled-friendly
    2.0
  • Location
    2.4
    Proximity to shopping areas
    2.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    2.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    1.0
    Other leisure activities available
    1.0
Close
Sabine & Martin
Perfect holiday.
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • January 2014
We were very satisfied. A waiter we had the not so particularly friendly, but something like that can a us yes also happen. Otherwise they were all very nice & helpful. There are very many italians there, but a private area where they have been so loud as you want. Beach, food, room & pool was all perfect. Garden area was super nice and is served every day from several gardeners maintain. Even if everything is included, the waiters & cleaning staff always with a little tip. We will be back next year in any case again into be live ... canoa! read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.5
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    5.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    4.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    5.7
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    5.0
  • Location
    5.8
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Mirko
Hotel good, but the kitchen could not convince.
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • Beach holiday
  • January 2014
The hotel has a great garden area and a large pool. The direct access to the sea is very rocky, however, from the adjoining both soft sand. Thus rather 50m to the left go. As has been said here, use predominantly italians the hotel. Wi-fi and safe had to be paid extra. It is rather a middle class hotel. General tip gladly taken, the employees earn about 200-300 $month. Poverty and dirt are unfortunately also on dominican republic ubiquitous. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0

    We had one of the four existing villas. These are large and comfortably furnished, with jacuzzi pool in the outdoor area as well as a small terrace with views of the teichanlagen. Who here completely exactly look, also the one or the other Macke.

  • Gastronomy
    3.0

    The food was our opinion in some of the points to be improved. The food in the hauptreataurant are often only lukewarm, partly zerkocht and monotonous. Somehow almost every evening the same, with one or two exceptions. The fruit mango, pineapple, papaya, etc., however, is really fresh and delicious. The service with drinks worked only sporadically, depending on the waiter serving you get. In the evening you will find many abandoned and dirty tables, the not freshly decorated. The staff in the restaurant was partly very uncoordinated. A shame, it could be better.

  • Service
    5.0

    The friendliness of the staff is very good, even if not always given. The lady at the lobby bar always looked dark looking. The room cleaning was good, could be improved. With english language you good.

  • Sport & Leisure
    4.0

    The entertainment and sport offer of any kind available. The evening program with music or show programs until 12:00 p. m.. Who in the evening go to bed early should like, is hardly sleeping. Because the basses the evening music pounding through the whole area. So for the people on the evening the absolute silence not really recommendable. The dominicans are generally people who like to dance and celebrate.

  • Hotel
    4.0

    The hotel has a great garden area and a large pool. The direct access to the sea is very rocky, however, from the adjoining both soft sand. Thus rather 50m to the left go. As has been said here, use predominantly italians the hotel. Wi-fi and safe had to be paid extra. It is rather a middle class hotel. General tip gladly taken, the employees earn about 200-300 $month. Poverty and dirt are unfortunately also on dominican republic ubiquitous.

  • Location
    5.0

    From the Punta Cana International Airport you can travel approximately one hour to the hotel. The two nearest towns are dominicus and bayahibe.

Close
Ulli
I can recommend it without bad feeling.
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • Beach holiday
  • January 2014
We were a bit shocked when entering the room the decor (2 large beds, 2 chairs, a table, a large chest of drawers, where the tv it stood, a bedside table, a built-in closet), but oh well, how long sojourns in a holiday in the room. Not a bargain i found the wireless zzugang for 6 0 $/ week, as you can do a map of orange in elmundo and for 6.50 $/ week/700 megabyte surf the internet. The beach was more or less wave and the water at the beginning mostly cloudy through the aufgewirbelten sand, a bit ... further out it was caribbean but still cloudy. Who here snorkeling you will need only a glasses, as the offshore artificial reef just a few fish are. Little shortcoming was the lobby bar. There was no concept of service to see. One had the feeling it was after nasenfaktor and could also already times 10 minutes for a drinks or if one at the table ordered something one had luck, if the order is not in the nirvana disappeared. The prices in the hotel stores are something increased opposite the shop 500m in front of the hotel and with the tally could also quickly 10+8 = 24 dehumanise (could have been just Adam huge the cathedral. Repair. Discovered). Otherwise it was a nice caribbean holiday. read hotel review
  • Room
    4.8
    Size of the bathroom
    4.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    5.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    5.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    4.3
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    5.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    4.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    4.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0
    Quality of the beach
    5.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    5.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    5.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
  • Location
    5.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Distance to the beach
    5.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
Close
Viktor
Best holidays ever
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Beach holiday
  • January 2014
A very nice Hotel with some nice features and a very very big dimension of location with some beautiful flowers. Food was offered all day long and was excellent. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0

    The size of the room was normal, enough for two. Everything was fine instead of the air-conditioner. It worked really loud so you have to open the window the night or it turned too warm.

  • Gastronomy
    6.0

    Actually i cant remember how many restaurants there were, so much different multicultural offers in international restaurants and of course with delicious food as long as you can watch. There are every 5 meters a drinking stop.

  • Service
    6.0

    The service was just with one word great! All the workers were very friendliy and it seems they had truly fun at work. The furniture wasnt the newest one but always cleaned up perfectly.

  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0

    Cant say pretty much because we lied the whole day at the beach. But there were the entire day entertainment activities with games and activities for the guests.

  • Hotel
    6.0

    A very nice Hotel with some nice features and a very very big dimension of location with some beautiful flowers. Food was offered all day long and was excellent.

  • Location
    5.0

    The Hotel is right next to the beach, so you have to walk to it less then 2 minutes. There are no shopping facilites, but a lot of excursion possibillities to travel the whole island.

Close
Cornelia
Great silvester 2013/2014.
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • December 2013
We can only recommend the hotel. The plant and the beach are perfect! The people are very hard and was extremely friendly, even without tips the what other claims, then i feel sorry. Had small problems in the room were however immediately repaired. Our room was always cleaned well and we had fresh towels every day! The food is also good and varied you can always go somewhere else to the beach is a hit, in the main restaurant give it also three cooks, a fish a pasta and meat. The noise from the construction site we have not heard ... anything. Are just behind the beach bar located. We went on excursions on the beach for honey booked. The was super nice and very helpful. Once we were a safari and once with the pirate boat in Saona. The pirate boat one book also if you do not have children with. It was a hit and we were only 16 people on the boat. We thank honey again the it us so has recommended! New year's eve was great great. Food we were quite the first guests and the buffet was lovely. Then we were at the beach and everyone got a bag with hats, horns, etc. very relaxed and barefoot we are at a great beach party with fireworks and music into the new year slipped! With insects we had no problems, because we every evening grease have. We can only recommend the grounds and they would book immediately again. Have two weeks to recover to want themselves and it worked great. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    5.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.7
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    5.5
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    4.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    5.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
Close
Oksana
Super great vacation & hotel!
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • Beach holiday
  • December 2013
The hotel i would definitely recommend it. Very nice, and the distance to the beach is also good. There was much selection, unfortunately, almost the same every day. Complaints were immediately dealt with. With us the air conditioning failed. In the morning we reported it to the front desk and it was immediately a technician past deftly. Unfortunately the foreign language skills are not so good. With german one comes not far. Many italians and french, better said mostly. We were there over christmas, there was a gala evening. Very much selection, you couldn't even try everything. Our conclusion: we ... come back gladly! read hotel review
  • Room
    5.8
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    4.8
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    4.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    4.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    4.5
    Competence (handling complaints)
    5.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    5.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    2.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.5
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    5.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    3.3
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    1.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    3.0
    Distance to the beach
    5.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    4.0
Close
Alex
Super plant with the beautiful beach!
  • Recommended hotel
  • Friends
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • Beach holiday
  • December 2013
Great holiday! The plant is beautiful and maintained. The beach is unique! The food was very good and varied. We especially enjoyed every morning the freshly squeezed juice tasted. The wait staff in the restaurant was very friendly and always in a good mood. Thanks to marleny valdez, Maria, dioceline and other. Special thanks to the animation team, on big daddy,Jessica,Christina,Ruth,Billy Boy and other. The rooms are clean but dated. The air conditioning was very noisy. You are the whole day on the beach, which is not much mind. The music could be in the general ... (on the beach and in the theater) a bit quieter. Otherwise super holiday! read hotel review
  • Room
    4.8
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    5.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    4.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.3
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    5.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    4.3
    Competence (handling complaints)
    5.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    4.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    5.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    3.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.7
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    5.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
  • Location
    3.5
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    2.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    2.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    4.0
Close
Michi
New year's eve 2013/2014.
  • Recommended hotel
  • Friends
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • December 2013
Hotel complex is very large, one could also relatively quickly! read hotel review
  • Room
    3.0

    Size of the room was ok! But not in the newest condition. Air conditioning was not to be adjusted, it was always on 23-24 degrees, what me at night was too cold, but i don't mind, because otherwise my rep complained would have! For the few hours of sleep the room, only cleaner cleaning they could! Also had Dollar put down, but in this case not helped! Toilet flushing is something to get used to! You should no toilet paper into... In the room i and if i on the beach was, i have the toilet paper in the trash thrown.

  • Gastronomy
    6.0

    Food was very delicious and varied! Cocktails were without and with alcohol delicious. You could eat and drink around the clock! We never had gastrointestinal problems! We have water and drinks with ice cubes to drink!

  • Service
    5.0

    The staff was always very friendly. At the reception there was also a german speaking staff. Our english language skills were not so great, nevertheless everything was right! We had also complained about it, as the pressure of the water in the shower was too little, a day later we had more pressure! The only thing is the room cleaning! The room was not any more the newest, bzs no 4 stars, but it was ok. The cleaners were more more effort!

  • Sport & Leisure
    3.0

    There a kids club, which we got little with, which was also good. Unfortunately we got from the activities for the adults very much. At the beach and pool you had almost always a noise from music, which i personally didn't find good, since i on the beach gladly peace could have been. In my job is always very loud it and therefore wants to sit i in the vacation just relax! Beach chairs at the pool and beach were sufficiently available. Palm trees and sunshades were there too.

  • Hotel
    5.0

    Hotel complex is very large, one could also relatively quickly!

  • Location
    6.0

    The hotel is right next to the national park! To the Punta Cana International Airport you need about 35/45 minutes. To bayahibe (small fishing village) are only a couple of minutes away. You could also walk. There actually everything in the hotel has, you need no other restaurant or shopping center... And if nevertheless then you just after bayahibe, there are shopping center including a Hard Rock Café!

Close
1 3 4 5 ... 12