Hotel Mare Liberum(2 stars)

Voorstraat 66 1931AM Egmond aan Zee View on map

Average rating

31 hotel reviews

    Rating by categories

  • Hotel in general
    5.2
  • Room
    4.9
  • Service
    5.9
  • Location
    5.6
  • Food and Drinks
    5.5
  • Sport & entertain
    0.0
Filters
You selected:
18 reviews for this hotel sorted by travel date
Ingrid
Nice small breakfast hotel
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Other stay
  • May 2013
Benefits: Nice hotel 'garni' Very nice buffet breakfast and lounge. Good breakfast. Everything is great clean! Very nice holder of the hotel, the us with questions helped. Disadvantages: Standard room and you /' toilet very cramped. Better higher room type (bigger). No balconies, small television (only 1 german channel). All rooms distance a steep staircase the 1st or 2. floor. Nothing for handicapped guests. read hotel review
  • Room
    4.0
    Size of the bathroom
    3.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Size of the room
    3.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.8
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    0
  • Hotel
    4.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    1.0
  • Location
    5.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    5.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Stephan & Sabine
Small but sweet
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • Other stay
  • July 2012
A small hotel but super clean. The owners were terribly friendly and helpful. The breakfast buffet is not huge but adequate. We can only recommend this hotel! read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    4.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    4.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    5.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    5.0
Close
Ursula
Small friendly hotel
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • Other stay
  • July 2012
Very friendly front desk when we arrived, even though we a hour early were there. Room and bathroom really clean. Space to the brought bicycles parked there was also ( unfortunately not covered). Breakfast okay, unfortunately however only ready-to-bake breads and none from the baker. US however also not hurt. Owner were always helpful, gave good tips to excursions in the area. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.3
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.3
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    4.0
  • Service
    5.8
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Hotel
    5.7
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    5.8
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close

Archived reviews

These are not counted into the current average review rating, as the journey took place more than 25 months ago, or the hotel has completely changed.
Joachim
Relaxing days in the mare liberum archived
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • Beach holiday
  • May 2012
Very pleasant, small hotel, in which the owners even everything. The owners are always friendly and helpful, questions can competently answered. Very pleased us furthermore, that the owner good tipps for excursions and other activities could. Hotel and rooms are very clean. Everything runs completely relaxed from. In the hotel you can really few very relaxing days. Parking for a nominal fee in the immediate area. To the beach and to various bars/ restaurants if you need few minutes the dorfstraße ( pedestrian precinct) down. We were now the fourth time in Egmond and the hotel was the best, what ... we have had. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.3
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0
    Quality of the beach
    5.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    4.8
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Distance to the beach
    4.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    5.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Dina
A very friendly comfortable hotel archived
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Other stay
  • April 2012
The hotel are really very nice designed. The rooms are a bit small, however for a short break it was perfect. Great hygiene! It was never loud in the hotel, one could thus really great relaxing there. Especially in the evening in the hotel-fireplace room. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0

    A bit small, however for a short stay more than enough. Very clean, nicely decorated.

  • Gastronomy
    6.0

    We only had a breakfast buffet. The choice is really not to beat, everything you could possibly want. Very tasty and everything fresh! See also description 'service'.

  • Service
    6.0

    The staff is really very nice and helpful. One speaks there also like german, so we had no problems with the language. The cleanliness of the rooms really leaves nothing to be desired, it is really very clean there. We had a breakfast buffet and were also not disappointed. There were not easy only a couple rolls on the table, but all sorts of bread, rolls and cold cuts on the table. Highly recommend is the homemade quiche de lorraine ☺. Everything was fresh and hardly had one the coffee drank, gave the staff already after ☺.

  • Sport & Leisure
    0
  • Hotel
    6.0

    The hotel are really very nice designed. The rooms are a bit small, however for a short break it was perfect. Great hygiene! It was never loud in the hotel, one could thus really great relaxing there. Especially in the evening in the hotel-fireplace room.

  • Location
    5.0

    The hotel is about 10 minutes walk from the centre or sandy beach. It is really not far away, and so you see also something from the of the city/village if you there and back runs. There are numerous possibilities eat to go or souvenirs to buy. Directly at the beach you can really miles look and walk. One of the attractions is for example the historic lighthouse, directly located close to the beach.

Close
Christian
Clean, friendly, perfect! archived
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Other stay
  • April 2012
Everything was very, very, very, very clean! The rooms at home! No mold in the shower everything perfect! The staff really friendly, the boss himself is working with the breakfast in the service this is already a perfect service and hospitality! We will be back! For disabled and old people definitely not suitable as there is no elevator and the stairs were very steep! But I believe that the boss would sleep in the hands up, they are all so nice! read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    4.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.8
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    0
  • Hotel
    4.5
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    1.0
  • Location
    5.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Other leisure activities available
    4.0
Close
Tina
Wonderful for a weekend break archived
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • City break
  • August 2011
A small, fine hotel, run by a very helpful and very friendly couple. Unfortunately there is a very steep flight of stairs to the rooms. The rooms are poorly soundproofed and at night it can outside of drunken strandheimkehrer also quite loud are. Advantage: It lies in direct distance to the beach. We nevertheless felt good and in good hands. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0
    Size of the bathroom
    3.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.5
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    4.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
  • Hotel
    4.5
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    1.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
Close
Daniela
We will be back archived
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • May 2011
We felt really good here. The rooms were however quite small, if we go back again, will a room from the front booked, they are a bit bigger. The breakfast was small, but fine, there were every day something else. The owners were very friendly, one felt in good hands. read hotel review
  • Room
    4.8
    Size of the bathroom
    4.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    4.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.3
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
  • Hotel
    5.7
    Family friendliness
    5.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    5.8
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    5.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Cornelia
As a group to be recommended archived
  • Recommended hotel
  • Friends
  • Translated
  • City break
  • March 2011
This time we were with a group of nine women and felt immediately at home. We had four double and 1 single room. The rooms 14 and 22 (luxury room) were in terms of size very good with a refrigerator in the room and hair dryer in the bathroom. The standard room (of the same body, however no refrigerator and hair dryer) are a bit small and therefore also suitable only for sleeping. (Section 15) the single room with a connecting door to the standard room number 16 and only suitable for a child. The willingness to help and the ... friendliness of the landlord couple and the cleanliness of the entire hotel made up for it. We will definitely go back. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    4.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.8
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    5.5
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    5.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Franz & Regina
Good hotel with very friendly owners archived
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Countryside & spa
  • January 2011
We felt very comfortable in the hotel owners. The couple keijzer is very helpful and very good advice for exploring the surrounding area. I urge you to cultivate a very personal communication with the guests. We will definitely go back and recommend hotel friends and friends. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Cornelia
Extraordinary hotel short break archived
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Other stay
  • December 2010
nice small hotel with friendly owners. But only for a short break good suitable, since the rooms rooms are very small. The room was very clean and came with a tv, safe, fridge and a kettle equipped. Bathroom is adequate, but a way to counter for toiletries. We were too fourth over the new year there and we have felt ourselves very well. Nice lounge but for a maximum of ten people. We were lucky and could use evening to play for us alone. Little shortcoming-you couldn't eat your own drinks. The breakfast buffet was good and sufficient (but we ... missed the scrambled eggs). All in all, we were very pleased. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0
    Size of the bathroom
    4.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    4.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.3
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
Close
Claudia
Highly recommended in every way! archived
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Other stay
  • August 2010
The entire hotel has been done with much love and has a very nice, attractive entrance and a cozy, friendly breakfast room. As the hotel is not very big, the atmosphere is rather casual. Hair-dryer and internet are available on request, free of charge. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0

    The room was cleaned daily to a high standard, the towels were changed every day. We stayed in room #12 , first floor on the street side. Despite the road right outside the window was sleeping with the window open at night. The room was spacious, very bright and very comfortable. We really felt at home. The bathroom was newly renovated and was very clean.

  • Gastronomy
    6.0

    The selection for breakfast was large, so everything is fresh, there was something there for each taste. The breakfast is fully consistent with the information on the hotel web site. Half board is not offered.

  • Service
    6.0

    The service was outstanding. The owners were always on hand, always friendly and very helpful. Helpful to have good German, we have many restaurant recommendations and directions, recommendations for day trips to the nearest train station (in Heiloo, Parkhausempfehlung in Alkmaar etc. )

  • Sport & Leisure
    0
  • Hotel
    6.0

    The entire hotel has been done with much love and has a very nice, attractive entrance and a cozy, friendly breakfast room. As the hotel is not very big, the atmosphere is rather casual. Hair-dryer and internet are available on request, free of charge.

  • Location
    6.0

    The hotel is very well located. The beach is just a short walk and the dunes, and the beach in the area are really nice. Parking is possible around the hotel enough available. The selection of restaurants in the vicinity of the hotel is large, all are within a few minutes walking distance.

Close
Sonja
Small but nice! archived
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Other stay
  • August 2010
Very nice small hotel. perfectly Adequate for a short stay. The rooms are a little small from so I think the of the room we were no capacity for an extra bed. Breakfast was great. read hotel review
  • Room
    4.0

    Small but nice. Modern furniture. Super clean.

  • Gastronomy
    0
  • Service
    6.0

    Friendliness was no expression. Very friendly and courteous couple.

  • Sport & Leisure
    0
  • Hotel
    5.0

    Very nice small hotel. perfectly Adequate for a short stay. The rooms are a little small from so I think the of the room we were no capacity for an extra bed. Breakfast was great.

  • Location
    5.0

    Pretty centrally located. about 200 meters to the center and 800 meters to the beach. In the neighboring town Bergen aan Zee is an aquarium which is really worth seeing.

Close
Marc & Candy
They make you feel at home! archived
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Other stay
  • July 2010
We were completely satisfied with this hotel. The hotel is situated a few minutes walk from a fine sandy beach at the North Sea. On the way to the beach is automatically to many shopping, while shopping, past invite. Also the catering is on this way. There is something for every taste. The hotel itself was already, the check-in a small experience. The warm welcome leaves you arrive at the holiday. The owners are always helpful with all of our questions and competent to the side - and in excellent German. Breakfast was on the 2 days we were there ..., always a surprise, such as. homemade Poffertjes in a super tasty sauce - insanely leicker!!! With which lead gift, the owners of this hotel, we could experience than we on a small deck and the owner welcoming with wine and small snacks who provided - a real experience. We will definitely love to stay there again! read hotel review
  • Room
    4.5
    Size of the bathroom
    4.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    4.0
    Size of the room
    4.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Frank
We look forward to our next visit! archived
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • June 2010
Very attractive clean little hotel from the owners itself run. we had booked bed and breakfast, breakfast has plenty of choice for every taste. International guests: Dutch, British, German, Asians ... read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0

    Plenty of room, very bright, cheerful and clean!!! Comfortably furnished. The mattresses were very comfortable, great condition.

  • Gastronomy
    5.0

    Daily breakfast was plentiful and a few new alternating deals. Rolls, several different types of breads, jams and Hagelslaag, double sausage and cheese, fresh eggs, fruit, cereal etc.

  • Service
    6.0

    Extremely friendly. The guest is the focal point!!!! We have daily good advice on trips and good restaurants. The owners and staff had good German. Rooms were very clean. the birthday of my girlfriend there was even a bottle of sparkling wine in room by holders. We were delighted to have!!!

  • Sport & Leisure
    0
  • Hotel
    6.0

    Very attractive clean little hotel from the owners itself run. we had booked bed and breakfast, breakfast has plenty of choice for every taste. International guests: Dutch, British, German, Asians ...

  • Location
    5.0

    At the beginning of the main shopping street "voorstraat", 5 min to the beach. Despite a main road in the area , mind the Autoverkehrslärm hardly. Parking in the area there was more than enough. Super excursions available

Close
Dieter
prime Egmond aan Zee archived
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • Other stay
  • May 2010
The hotel helped us with its charm and his provident convinced facilities. The attention to detail the owner. We found it to be a very family-run hotel and you immediately felt comfortable. We had the opportunity to see other rooms in this hotel. One could only say a nicer than the other. So: We will definately go back ..... read hotel review
  • Room
    5.3
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
  • Service
    5.7
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    5.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    4.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Carsten
Top hotel in a great location! archived
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Other stay
  • December 2009
In short, the place is great. We, my girlfriend and I, stayed in the 2005/06 Egmand aan Zee! (12.31.09 - 01.02.10 ) The bathroom was very, very clean. Daily change of towels. Traditional room with TV and international channels. Shops are within 5 minutes walking distance. Bus stop, almost right in front of the door. 10 minutes to the beach. All in all, GREAT!!! We will come back to again! C. Jandt read hotel review
  • Room
    5.8
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.5
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Hotel
    5.3
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    3.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Thomas
Highly recommended gem could not be faulted archived
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Other stay
  • September 2009
The hotel is in its 12 rooms individually decorated in a contemporary style and by the Inhaberpaar keijzer very attentive privately owned and managed. If you had any Hollandreisen We never experienced such a clean room/hotel! The extensive breakfast (half board there were not) was really good and sat mostly by locals and German in the very attractive breakfast room. A little gem on the Dutch coast with many regular guests. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0

    We had room #14 street 1. Floor. Despite the pedestrianised zone ending at the house we could sleep peacefully. Subject to see in the summer with the windows open somewhat different, it would be a room to the garden maybe better. The decor is pleasant tastefully and no frills. You can tell the furniture its young age and good care. The TV is small, but who wants to see the lake more than Wetternachrichten?! The bathroom has modern decor and despite its low highly for two totally more than adequate. The nice staircase is the views, not what you want on the steep wooden staircase! On the lovely terrace on the ground floor we enjoyed a nightcap sat down, balcony there weren't. The beds are Holland-typical rather soft, but after a short involved in settling down still good. In addition there was enough space for the bags/clothes and a desk.

  • Gastronomy
    5.0

    The breakfast offered (between 8:30 and 10 hours)had almost everything the heart desires and plenty of it. Of course also would be a glass of champagne or fresh fish available, but Mare Liberum also wants to be Edeltempel not a 5 star. Bread etc. were fresh, cold cuts etc. Also, yogurt/cereal/fruit has completed everything ... Very nice!

  • Service
    6.0

    Next to the cleanliness is service in the Mare Liberum really outstanding. The Eignerpaar and his team care with a warm friendliness to every guest and their needs. We for example. Very good restaurant recommendations for the area and also the reservation by phone for may. At breakfast you get everything was regularly replenished, the room service was perfect. Towels are changed every day (if required) and all the employees seem to appreciate if you could request.

  • Sport & Leisure
    0

    No pool or other entertainment ... They are all on the beach as usual ...

  • Hotel
    6.0

    The hotel is in its 12 rooms individually decorated in a contemporary style and by the Inhaberpaar keijzer very attentive privately owned and managed. If you had any Hollandreisen We never experienced such a clean room/hotel! The extensive breakfast (half board there were not) was really good and sat mostly by locals and German in the very attractive breakfast room. A little gem on the Dutch coast with many regular guests.

  • Location
    5.0

    Egmond is stunning location at the wide sandy beach, the Mare Liberum a few minutes away at the end of the pedestrian zone. We liked that a lot, because that will not late into the night were cooing tourists around the house. In the small side streets you will find a lot with the parking card from the hotel. Both nice little shopping shops as well as a good supermarket are 100 -200m away. In the pedestrian area between them all types of restaurants: From the high demands in the "Oude Clipper" to the diner is everything.

Close