Landhaus am Hirschhorn(4 stars)

Am Hirschhorn 12-14 View on map

Average rating

118 hotel reviews

    Rating by categories

  • Hotel in general
    5.4
  • Room
    5.3
  • Service
    5.6
  • Location
    5.0
  • Food and Drinks
    5.7
  • Sport & entertain
    5.4
Filters
You selected:
70 hotel reviews for undefined sorted by travel date
Jérôme
A pity, but we would dismiss the chef
  • Hotel not recommended
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Countryside & spa
  • April 2014
Location, cleanliness and friendliness was very good. We had reserved the suite. Very nice room with a nice balcony (rather a junior suite, since no separate additional space). The sauna area was small but everything was there and good atmosphere. We had booked half board and we wanted to because of health problems to saltless low-salt, food. For every chef manageable as it is still 200 other spices. Not only for the stubborn chef in the kitchen. He has refused and we were advised, then to go eat somewhere else! As you can afford something is veilful us. A shame ... for the operation, because it will be many guests, we/us know, not see. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    5.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    4.3
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    2.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    5.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    4.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    2.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    5.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    5.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    5.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
  • Location
    0
Close
Martin
Always again coming home.
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Countryside & spa
  • February 2014
We were now for the 6 time in there and it's always like coming home. You can tell the people of the country to, that is fun, the food. We are coming with great pleasure always again. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    5.3
    Family friendliness
    5.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    4.0
  • Location
    5.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Michèle
Always again with great pleasure
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Countryside & spa
  • October 2013
Always gladly again. We have our herbstwandertrip from 28-10-2013 until 31-10-2013 with the blanket relax time flexible (half board with 5 course menu in the evening) the modern country-room. In the morning we are after a long and heartful breakfast at an ganztageswandertour started. We have afternoon then a few hours in the spa area (saunas) spent, before it in the evening (with much hungry) to the evening 5 course menu was. The greeting from the kitchen (amuse gueule ) to the dessert enthusiastic, and not just, because we were so liked, but the presentation. (one says not free the ... eye is ☺.) Room with a balcony (view to the village down) and traditional, closed bathroom nicely furnished and clean. Loved the variety and varied hiking trails. Can highly recommend it and will definitely be back. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0

    Room with a balcony (view to the village down) and traditional, closed bathroom nicely furnished and clean.

  • Gastronomy
    6.0

    The greeting from the kitchen (amuse gueule ) to the dessert enthusiastic, and not just, because we were so liked, but the presentation. (one says not free the eye is ☺.)

  • Service
    6.0

    Very friendly, nice and courteous staff in the restaurant, as well as at the front desk.

  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0

    Nice pool in the morning before the breakfast a few laps. Great spa wellness area.

  • Hotel
    6.0

    Always gladly again. We have our herbstwandertrip from 28-10-2013 until 31-10-2013 with the blanket relax time flexible (half board with 5 course menu in the evening) the modern country-room. In the morning we are after a long and heartful breakfast at an ganztageswandertour started. We have afternoon then a few hours in the spa area (saunas) spent, before it in the evening (with much hungry) to the evening 5 course menu was. The greeting from the kitchen (amuse gueule ) to the dessert enthusiastic, and not just, because we were so liked, but the presentation. (one says not free the eye is ☺.) Room with a balcony (view to the village down) and traditional, closed bathroom nicely furnished and clean. Loved the variety and varied hiking trails. Can highly recommend it and will definitely be back.

  • Location
    5.0

    In a very nice little village with forest before and behind the door (with a variety of beautiful and varied hiking trails).

Close
Wolfgang
Wellnesshotel which leaves nothing to be desired
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Countryside & spa
  • June 2013
You feel at home here - we are 3a 5 times in the year The cuisine is unique and very imaginative-entire staff was very professional. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    5.3
    Proximity to shopping areas
    4.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Gisela
Wellness-and spoilling hotel at 4 star level!
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Countryside & spa
  • May 2013
For a stay for hiking and wellness is the house very suitable! Because of the different areas of the house, each at different levels are, it is not really appropriate for disabled people-one elevator i could not see. But it was absolutely the only thing that not good would. Outstanding is the extraordinary friendliness and willingness to help the staff, the cleanliness of all areas and the überausragende kitchen, which i not as expected! That wouldn't be our last time there! Greetings from the kaiserstuhl! read hotel review
  • Room
    5.8
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    4.7
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    3.0
  • Location
    5.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Miriam & Marco
Great short vacation in absolute atmosphere
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • Countryside & spa
  • May 2013
We have stayed several times in landhaus am hirschhorn and are again and again on the new loved it. The hotel owns the ultimate feel-good factor. The management is great and the staff was absolutely attentive and friendly. We had the 'relax again' arrangement with half board. As at the weekend the champions league final was, there was on saturday night a fantastic buffet in the heated tent with live stream. Even for not football fans, the atmosphere was brilliant and the food extremely delicious. We've rarely had such good in a hotel eaten! Big praise! The guest structure amounts ... of couples, on mother-daughter, to girls getaways (which i have also stayed at the landhaus experienced-absolutely brilliant!). read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0

    We had a beautiful room with balcony. Everything is very clean. There was a tv in the room and complimentary bathrobes and slippers. A nice touch!

  • Gastronomy
    6.0

    The food is unique. Without exaggeration. Who complains over there, not to help is no more. The dishes were of high quality and the eye eat with! Delicious, even the exceptional aperitifs-when we were there Gin with basilikumsirup. Mhh.

  • Service
    6.0

    As already mentioned is friendliness, service, cleanliness, etc. Largely written. Everything top!

  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0

    We were the whole saturday in the wellness area: sauna, swimming pool and peace! Gigantic! As en top we want the free offer of tea, water and fresh fruit in the spa area stress. Great!

  • Hotel
    6.0

    We have stayed several times in landhaus am hirschhorn and are again and again on the new loved it. The hotel owns the ultimate feel-good factor. The management is great and the staff was absolutely attentive and friendly. We had the 'relax again' arrangement with half board. As at the weekend the champions league final was, there was on saturday night a fantastic buffet in the heated tent with live stream. Even for not football fans, the atmosphere was brilliant and the food extremely delicious. We've rarely had such good in a hotel eaten! Big praise! The guest structure amounts of couples, on mother-daughter, to girls getaways (which i have also stayed at the landhaus experienced-absolutely brilliant!).

  • Location
    6.0

    A few kilometers away from the hotel the shoe -Eldorado. Here you find, woman and child everything your heart desires! Besides, the country house in the heart of the palatinate forest, this means peace, hiking, relaxation-everything is possible. The outlet zweibriicken i know only 45 minutes away.

Close
Walter
Hiking and wellness
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Countryside & spa
  • May 2013
Great shot trip. Food standards. Excellent spa. Great applications. Nice country-style room with a great view. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.8
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.5
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    5.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    3.0
  • Location
    5.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Clarissa
Super comfortable!
  • Recommended hotel
  • Friends
  • Translated
  • Countryside & spa
  • March 2013
We really enjoyed it and we will be back. Very friendly atmosphere, high flexibility; you can also on the day of departure nor the spa use ; the area is great for hiking and in the neighboring town of hauenstein offers great shoes. The food is also very good and responding prepared. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.5
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    5.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.3
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    5.7
    Competence (handling complaints)
    5.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.5
    Overall condition of the pool area
    5.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    4.3
    Family friendliness
    4.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
    Disabled-friendly
    3.0
  • Location
    4.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    3.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    4.0
    Other leisure activities available
    4.0
Close
Carmen & Bianca
This hotel has its stars absolutely deserved.
  • Recommended hotel
  • Friends
  • Translated
  • Countryside & spa
  • March 2013
The hotel isn't so big, so it is very easy going and one doesn't feel as' anyone ' in the house. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0

    We had a holiday rooms, which completely okay was. It was very clean. To our request, the pillows to change was the staff immediately. We had against ability exchanged, as we from home are so accustomed. The bathroom is not so big, but sufficient. There was even a dvd player in the room, you really not often. Even a small selection movies the hotel offers at.

  • Gastronomy
    6.0

    The dining room is absolutely to feel at home. A very nice atmosphere and very clean. The food here is brilliant. An absolute star kitchen and we came from the praise not want to get out. Therefore, whom there it does not taste, lives behind the moon. Once again much praise goes to the kitchen. They are great!

  • Service
    6.0

    The communication under the service- staff worked very well. Information will directly handed down, and so was a perfect service. The complete staff is very friendly and obliging. Our requests were always promptly fulfilled. Thank you ☺

  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0

    The pool is not all too largely, but for swim a few lenghts it was in any case. The water should be a bit warmer for our taste, but otherwise it is completely okay. The sauna is also not all too large, but everything is available, what a very nice atmosphere and you still had plenty of space. The relaxation room is also very clean, and the best is at the back of the corner are two four-poster beds, the highly recommended is. Super comfortable! Entire spa very clean!

  • Hotel
    6.0

    The hotel isn't so big, so it is very easy going and one doesn't feel as' anyone ' in the house.

  • Location
    6.0

    For hiking it is ideal. The schuhmeile is only a couple minutes away, so for women the paradise ☺

Close
Björn
Wow!
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Countryside & spa
  • February 2013
A 'hidden' wellnesshotel in the palatinate forest, that leaves nothing to be desired. Especially the food with all three-star chef compete. It was on all our our wishes without any problems received. Also the hotel with the spa overall is one of star hotel worthy. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    5.7
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    5.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Susanne
Beautiful wellnesshotel for relaxing
  • Recommended hotel
  • Singles
  • Translated
  • Countryside & spa
  • January 2013
The hotel is not too big, has everything, what one for relaxation need, and is in very well maintained condition. There is breakfast buffet and a restaurant, in a very good eats. The guests are mixed (to my travel time was quite empty), but for each audience what are. :-) read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0

    I had a relatively small double room (about 16 square meters + 4 square meter bathroom) for single use, it suited me. To 2. it would be tight. The furnishing was functional, but clean and tidy. Tv, mini fridge and balcony were available. The mattresses were very good! :-) Bathroom was small, but nice and always clean.

  • Gastronomy
    5.0

    The restaurant offers menus in the highest quality, to upscale prices. The value for money is however justified. With half board one drives probably cheaper, if you are flexible enough, on predetermined food to adjust. à la carte is also individual courses order. The breakfast buffet was tidy, of which...

  • Service
    6.0

    The service-ream is professional, always friendly and is immediately available. It is worthwhile, desires to express-they are after possibility always fulfilled. There few guests were there, i told always with, if i the spa to use wanted, he was of course always open and well maintained. The room was neat and promptly cleaned.

  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0

    There is a not too big pool, the for swimming but just enough. The water is not very warm, rather refreshing, which for swimming but good fit. There is also massage jets and a sprudle. In the sauna area is tea, juice and fruit available ☺ There is also a steam bath, and an infrared cabin, an outdoor area to take a breath and a very nice relaxation area with comfortable beach chairs (where a little relaxation music an inconvenience). The area was constantly cleaned and tidied up. Only asset were still towels next to the shower in the sauna area.

  • Hotel
    5.0

    The hotel is not too big, has everything, what one for relaxation need, and is in very well maintained condition. There is breakfast buffet and a restaurant, in a very good eats. The guests are mixed (to my travel time was quite empty), but for each audience what are. :-)

  • Location
    5.0

    The hotel is located rurally situated in the palatinate forest-good for nature lovers and hikers. If you a car available has, one is also fast in landau or primasens (or directly next to it in hauenstein to the shoe shop ☺. At the place there is a bakery, other shops are only by car distance. Directly from the hotel, however, you can immediately walks or hikes in the forests start.

Close
Hans-Otto
Top gourmet temple with a fantastic spa
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Countryside & spa
  • December 2012
The stay in this best i the food enthusiastic. A kitchen without stars, on hochniveau works and no expectations open. Fresh, compatibility and natural high-quality raw materials are convincing. The wellness temple left no wishes open. I will recommend this hotel and will for certain guest stay. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.3
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
Close
Peter
Hidden gem
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Countryside & spa
  • December 2012
My expectations of the hotel and the meals were by far exceeded. A nice relaxing stay, excellent food what else could you want. Definitely recommendable. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    5.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
Close
Peter
A hidden oasis with best kitchen in the palatinate
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Countryside & spa
  • November 2012
The building has 17 rooms is very easy going run. The state of the rooms and of the restaurant, and spa are absolutely clean and great. The food in this house is absolute top restaurants. The types of people are from 30, but mostly couples in the ages of to read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0

    The suites we occupied were left nothing to be desired. Great bathroom, great facilities.

  • Gastronomy
    6.0

    The restaurant is very nice designed. It has a great terrace. The food is top notch-award-winning cuisine. We had a halibut and a irish heideochsen of the best quality. The food is refined prepared. Extraordinary kitchen style, new creation of the finest art. The selection of wines and other drinks is brilliant. For the price great.

  • Service
    6.0

    The service is wonderful. The boss is very pleasant. The staff is very good trained and is always fast, friendly, professional, and very helpful available

  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0

    Great clean spa area with various saunas, lawns and so on solarium and gym, as well as swimming pool very clean and new and always clean. Drinks and fresh fruit, and tea always free of charge available. The area is also really great

  • Hotel
    6.0

    The building has 17 rooms is very easy going run. The state of the rooms and of the restaurant, and spa are absolutely clean and great. The food in this house is absolute top restaurants. The types of people are from 30, but mostly couples in the ages of to

  • Location
    5.0

    Tucked away on a hill and very peaceful. Hiking trails directly accessible.

Close
Michael
How can something like that on 4 stars come from?
  • Hotel not recommended
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Countryside & spa
  • November 2012
The entrance on the dirt parking of the hotel coupled with the view, which we had, was irritated: There were gaststättentische in the open on the wall and a blue sheer a bit hung and on the wall; it is always either the tischlager for forthcoming fixed or was there in the summer a buffet set up and still no time the tables to plate. The entrance area was quite modern and tidy, the front desk again rather rustic. We were very friendly from the house's manager received and of its the room shown. At the same time it offered ... us a welcome cocktail and asked, whether we during the unpacking wanted to drink-er, no?! He became to us then after unpacking-as we had time – in the room and was completely okay. Afterwards we wanted from the inclusive water from the refrigerator drink; the bottle was but so thin, that you at the pour abknickte free just. At 15 o'clock we had our first application, the roman bath for two – was a very nice entrance into the long weekend and the lady, the us has received, was very nice! So far everything well. When we at 15:45 hours from the bathroom, we had the feeling, in cologne hauptbahnhof to – lots of people, little place. The is however probably everywhere like that, during the day are the people on the way, later wellness. So our spa visits to the time before put, which was very relaxing. The showers are we still on our room. Next surprise: towels, the terry in many places they had and torn were great for drying, but who cares, on the next day will be changed. The bathrobes were already above and had the collar barely terry. Must match! Then we times in peace our room viewed. Ouch! The curtains strong waschbedürftig, a loose door stopper without stoppendes rubber in the middle before the cabinet (did really hurt, if you walked on it happened), a bettleuchte was not properly installed and flickered more than that they are lit up. Dusty cobwebs in the back corner of an equal footing to the ceiling the tv hung about 30 degrees forward inclined with visible untidy wiring and short poor kabelbindung next to the desk. Oh well. On the next day we wanted the photo bag on the closet, had to you but still down time take. And it rieselte. The dust and harsh, exactly like and in the mirrored wardrobe in the bathroom-dust. As utilize the anti-allergy beds nothing. The eingetauschten towels was again one, the in the middle a tear and no terry had. Comment the boss: 'as is the laundry fault.', our tip: 'mistakes and laundry change! '. After our complaint, what the cleanliness concerned, was our room from three (!) Staff thoroughly cleaned every day. Then we had a charwoman only again on the spider webs and the thick layer of dust on the deckenlampenglas. The woman was very nice and has immediately. A query from the hotel, whether all to our tastes clean was, there was not. We were rather ignored or is out of the way gone. Interesting management of complaints! The breakfast was okay but for 4 stars we something else expected and we were something else stayed. The first morning i had at the bar after a chocolate required was okay, but i should repeating, we would finally be served. On the next day we stayed sitting – no question from the staff, whether we coffee, tea or chocolate to have would like, tables was more important. So, back to the bar. The chocolate was delicious, there was nothing, only the effort. The five course menu in the evening was completely okay, the tablecloths was excellent and spotless, the service and the glasses clean and polished as the silverware. Only the salad buffet was poor and not very attractive compared to homemade salads at the barbecue no chance. A shame, but the rest of the food, this has really balanced. The internet corner for free surfing called here surf heisel and is directly at the entrance, nice from each side visible. You can sit with the face to the wall and every vorbeigehende guest can see through the glass walls of the screen look. Sat empty, if we are over. Thus attention on the e-mail read, privacy not available. The spa with a gym (small, but well equipped) is so far ok; it would be nice, if from and staff would be, that the procedures and equipment stated or simply rep in the area would act. But there was service telephones. Because the front desk and staff can help with all questions! Since we only the question, which it still everything to make. Service, reception and fitnessgeräte say?! The quality in the pool area are outdated and you can see the different set or benutzungsgrad at. Even expressed tip for safe stand is nicely meant, but with the many schreibfehlern rather funny. The appliances were perfect for us (bath, massages and facial) and the ladies nice and as far as we can tell, competent. The kitchenette in the spa was always good and also constantly cleaned and used glasses or plates exempt. Also the fresh fruit is always arranged apetizingly. Access to the rooms right on the ground floor with a alutüre and a broken or incorrect set door closers equipped, the door not more perfect and quick, for it however rather loud closes. Overall, we had the impression, that the owners more in the restaurant as in the structure and the quality of the staff invest. For the return trip the seniorchefin us opposite not more and the atmosphere is fast the stairs high, when they saw. In our view, that was the worst and dirtiest room was, we up to now had, has also the lady at the reception, the otherwise very pleasant was, merely replied, that they immediately corrected than we complained. In addition they had in the direction never complaints. Probably we were for this house to picky and demanding. We still have for the 3 nights with 5 applications about 900, -€ paid for our taste afterwards clearly too much! read hotel review
  • Room
    1.0

    At least met the for our room to... The other rooms we don't want to see more and have also avoid the upper floors to look at.

  • Gastronomy
    5.0

    Partially ladies this nebenjob make, the hard but... Learned is just learned.

  • Service
    1.0

    Sloppy rekla -processing, the room cleaning was bad.

  • Sport & Leisure
    3.0

    A matter of opinion... Us was the too cold, the thought still more of the people, but there was space.

  • Hotel
    2.0

    The entrance on the dirt parking of the hotel coupled with the view, which we had, was irritated: There were gaststättentische in the open on the wall and a blue sheer a bit hung and on the wall; it is always either the tischlager for forthcoming fixed or was there in the summer a buffet set up and still no time the tables to plate. The entrance area was quite modern and tidy, the front desk again rather rustic. We were very friendly from the house's manager received and of its the room shown. At the same time it offered us a welcome cocktail and asked, whether we during the unpacking wanted to drink-er, no?! He became to us then after unpacking-as we had time – in the room and was completely okay. Afterwards we wanted from the inclusive water from the refrigerator drink; the bottle was but so thin, that you at the pour abknickte free just... At 15 o'clock we had our first application, the roman bath for two – was a very nice entrance into the long weekend and the lady, the us has received, was very nice! So far everything well. When we at 15:45 hours from the bathroom, we had the feeling, in cologne hauptbahnhof to – lots of people, little place. The is however probably everywhere like that, during the day are the people on the way, later wellness. So our spa visits to the time before put, which was very relaxing. The showers are we still on our room... Next surprise: towels, the terry in many places they had and torn were great for drying, but who cares, on the next day will be changed. The bathrobes were already above and had the collar barely terry. Must match! Then we times in peace our room viewed. Ouch! The curtains strong waschbedürftig, a loose door stopper without stoppendes rubber in the middle before the cabinet (did really hurt, if you walked on it happened), a bettleuchte was not properly installed and flickered more than that they are lit up. Dusty cobwebs in the back corner of an equal footing to the ceiling ; the tv hung about 30 degrees forward inclined with visible untidy wiring and short poor kabelbindung next to the desk. Oh well. On the next day we wanted the photo bag on the closet, had to you but still down time take. And it rieselte. The dust and harsh, exactly like and in the mirrored wardrobe in the bathroom-dust. As utilize the anti-allergy beds nothing. The eingetauschten towels was again one, the in the middle a tear and no terry had. Comment the boss: 'as is the laundry fault.' , our tip: 'mistakes and laundry change! '. After our complaint, what the cleanliness concerned, was our room from three (!) Staff thoroughly cleaned every day. Then we had a charwoman only again on the spider webs and the thick layer of dust on the deckenlampenglas. The woman was very nice and has immediately. A query from the hotel, whether all to our tastes clean was, there was not. We were rather ignored or is out of the way gone. Interesting management of complaints! The breakfast was okay but for 4 stars we something else expected and we were something else stayed. The first morning i had at the bar after a chocolate required : was okay, but i should repeating, we would finally be served. On the next day we stayed sitting – no question from the staff, whether we coffee, tea or chocolate to have would like, tables was more important. So, back to the bar. The chocolate was delicious, there was nothing, only the effort. The five course menu in the evening was completely okay, the tablecloths was excellent and spotless, the service and the glasses clean and polished as the silverware. Only the salad buffet was poor and not very attractive ; compared to homemade salads at the barbecue no chance... A shame, but the rest of the food, this has really balanced. The internet corner for free surfing called here surf heisel and is directly at the entrance, nice from each side visible. You can sit with the face to the wall and every vorbeigehende guest can see through the glass walls of the screen look. Sat empty, if we are over. Thus attention on the e-mail read, privacy not available. The spa with a gym (small, but well equipped) is so far ok; it would be nice, if from and staff would be, that the procedures and equipment stated or simply rep in the area would act. But there was service telephones... Because the front desk and staff can help with all questions! Since we only the question, which it still everything to make... Service, reception and fitnessgeräte say?! The quality in the pool area are outdated and you can see the different set or benutzungsgrad at. Even expressed tip for safe stand is nicely meant, but with the many schreibfehlern rather funny. The appliances were perfect for us (bath, massages and facial) and the ladies nice and as far as we can tell, competent. The kitchenette in the spa was always good and also constantly cleaned and used glasses or plates exempt. Also the fresh fruit is always arranged apetizingly. Access to the rooms right on the ground floor with a alutüre and a broken or incorrect set door closers equipped, the door not more perfect and quick, for it however rather loud closes. Overall, we had the impression, that the owners more in the restaurant as in the structure and the quality of the staff invest. For the return trip the seniorchefin us opposite not more and the atmosphere is fast the stairs high, when they saw. In our view, that was the worst and dirtiest room was, we up to now had, has also the lady at the reception, the otherwise very pleasant was, merely replied, that they immediately corrected than we complained. In addition they had in the direction never complaints. Probably we were for this house to picky and demanding. We still have for the 3 nights with 5 applications about 900, -€ paid for our taste afterwards clearly too much!

  • Location
    4.0

    Hauenstein to shoes and hiking also very good

Close
Petra
Nice wellness days
  • Recommended hotel
  • Friends
  • Translated
  • Countryside & spa
  • November 2012
The hotel is in a good state, the size of the rooms is appropriate. There is free wi-fi in the room and a surf- heisel in the entrance area of the hotel. The rooms and the spa area were clean. The spa area very comfortable and lovingly decorated. In the spa free fruit, water and tea available. All in all a very nice hotel and a very pleasant stay. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0

    Nice, reasonable big room. Mini bar with water and juice equipped. Bathroom and toilet clean

  • Gastronomy
    6.0

    We had a 5-course menu no wishes left left. The gänseessen the next night was just delicious. Nothing was missing for breakfast. From salmon, on sparkling wine to lactose free products, it was missing nothing to a good breakfast heared.

  • Service
    6.0

    The service in the hotel is perfect and there is nothing left to be desired. Very attentive and friendly staff.

  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0

    There is a fitness room, but was not used by us. The pool enough a few trains to turn, was however also not used

  • Hotel
    6.0

    The hotel is in a good state, the size of the rooms is appropriate. There is free wi-fi in the room and a surf- heisel in the entrance area of the hotel. The rooms and the spa area were clean. The spa area very comfortable and lovingly decorated. In the spa free fruit, water and tea available. All in all a very nice hotel and a very pleasant stay.

  • Location
    5.0

    The hotel is situated in a small place. In the area there are enough excursions and hiking.

Close
Gabriele
Gourmet cuisine
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Countryside & spa
  • October 2012
First class kitchen, always friendly, accommodating staff. In the sauna area were free drinks ( tea, coffee, juice, water), as well as fresh fruits! read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0
    Size of the bathroom
    4.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.8
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.5
    Overall condition of the pool area
    5.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    5.5
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
Close
Caroline
Excellent service, quiet and very clean, recommendable!
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Translated
  • Countryside & spa
  • October 2012
Peaceful location with amongst others great sun terrace and great view on the palatine forest. Very delicious food - also for vegetarians, upscale and comfortable atmosphere. The spa area was really clean and left nothing to be desired near our short trip. The value for money for this hotel true in any case! read hotel review
  • Room
    5.8
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    4.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    5.7
    Family friendliness
    5.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Heidi
Sweet wellness hotel wonderful food
  • Recommended hotel
  • Friends
  • Translated
  • Countryside & spa
  • October 2012
My girlfriend and I had a Pfälzerinnen a wonderful relaxing stay and have particularly the fulminant food and the wellness area estimated and used. For us Vorderpfälzer a beautiful alternative to relax from the stress of everyday life. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0
    Size of the bathroom
    4.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    4.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.8
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.5
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    5.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
Close
Silke
Furniture, the home itself would not like
  • Recommended hotel
  • Singles
  • Translated
  • Countryside & spa
  • October 2012
Rooms with furniture, in the 80 years, if at all, in hobbyräumen were. Dreadful thrown together, you had the impression, that all the furnishings were, the one otherwise already discarded could have been. Holes in the curtains, dust on the cables table lamps. With allergy sufferers geeign. Bedding advertised, but dirty carpet in the room, that is unacceptable. Demand, whilst checking out, whether all right, there was not. read hotel review
  • Room
    4.3
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    2.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.7
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    5.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    4.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    4.0
  • Location
    5.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
1 3 4