Hotel Tigaki Beach(4 stars)

Tigaki 85300 Tigaki View on map

Average rating

702 hotel reviews

    Rating by categories

  • Hotel in general
    4.6
  • Room
    4.4
  • Service
    5.1
  • Location
    5.3
  • Food and Drinks
    4.2
  • Sport & entertain
    4.8
Filters
You selected:
284 reviews for this hotel sorted by travel date
Angela
Good place to relax...
  • Recommended hotel
  • Singles
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • Beach holiday
  • October 2013
The hotel is very clean, the size of the room was also adequate and very clean, a bit older, but still recommended. read hotel review
  • Room
    4.0

    Well, the rooms are just a bit old in the 'old main building'. But not so bad, that you screaming too must. They are cleaned every day and the ' cleaning ladies' too pay attention to the details, for example, as i the ceiling as further pillows used, was the next day another since... Thanks once again. Air conditioning it really hums just... But it is bearable, one makes finally no holidays to room, or?

  • Gastronomy
    4.0

    The food would like a bit more local, and not on the 'german' taste relax in comfort and style to. That is why you are in the holiday, otherwise you can stay at home. This i would have liked. With the prices one should rather before ask, before you, for example, ordered a bottle of wine. ☺ the price i was somewhat blown away. The food was still tasty and you got full anyway has become.

  • Service
    5.0

    The entire staff is absolutely friendly and helpful. The rooms were cleaned every day. With german always good progress, otherwise english was useful. I wanted another room, because the first right beside the elevator, above the bar and kitchen. It was completely problem-free without within an hour was organized everything. Toptoptop.

  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0

    The whole pool area was clean and really well maintained. The leisure facilities, including entertainment and there are as good as no, but i found it to be lovely, without this shouting and so on the pool to relax. The beach chairs at the beach cost money. But the beach is absolutely worth it!

  • Hotel
    5.0

    The hotel is very clean, the size of the room was also adequate and very clean, a bit older, but still recommended.

  • Location
    5.0

    The beach was not even 5 minute walk over a small road. In about 10 minutes you could the small 'mall' reach. There are many nearby restaurants and cafes. The bus drives directly before the hotel. One arrived with him directly in the city Kos, the definitely one or several trips to value is.

Close
Sabrina
Great hotel by the beach
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • October 2013
Wi-fi was not free, the has annoyed me, since this is in many hotels and you at least in the lobby free wi-fi can be used. 90 minutes cost 5 €. There were all sorts of guests there, mainly german. We felt very comfortable, since we did not only young couples were. read hotel review
  • Room
    3.0

    The rooms are old and not the most beautiful, but everything was clean and tidy. We enjoyed a small refrigerator. Kilmanlage we needed in october not more. The bathroom was also very old, but clean.

  • Gastronomy
    5.0

    There is a dining room and a large pool bar. The beachside café was during our stay already closed. We always liked the food. For the lekschen under us there was also always noodles with sauce and fries. In addition a wide selection of salads and a delicious dessert buffet. In between there was also sometimes typical local food, for example, moussaka, which was very tasty!

  • Service
    5.0

    The ladies at the reception, as well as staff of the restaurant were very friendly. German at the reception well one understands, otherwise you everywhere with english very well clearly. All in all, it was the staff so friendly and zuvorkemmend!

  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0

    The pool area was very nice, lots of palm trees and flowers. The pool was clean and tidy. The rest we didn't use, but there was once a week a music night in the pool bar.

  • Hotel
    5.0

    Wi-fi was not free, the has annoyed me, since this is in many hotels and you at least in the lobby free wi-fi can be used. 90 minutes cost 5 €. There were all sorts of guests there, mainly german. We felt very comfortable, since we did not only young couples were.

  • Location
    6.0

    The hotel is directly at the nice, long sandy beach of Tigaki. You can 2 beach chairs and 1 umbrella for 5 €daily rent, we have ourselves however the money saved and on our towels location. The beach was clean, as well as the sea. Tigaki itself consists mainly of a street, with restaurants, bars and souvenir shops are. The choice is large and there is i think, something for everyone. Also, there are many car/approx. We have ourselves however for bicycles decided. 2 item have 1 0 €for a day, so very convenient. To the airport, depending on hotels before controlled, you need so about 15-20 minutes, thus very fast. Right in front of the hotel is also a stop for the bus to Kos- city. A ticket costs 2 Euro. We are the way indicated cycled, it was also very nice!

Close
Hannelore
Mediocre
  • Hotel not recommended
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • September 2013
Since we a room with sea view, could, we had a room with pool view, especially in the evening and in the night by the events to 1 hour at night was very loud. The room our son and daughter-in-law was very small, especially the bathroom, and the bed has with every movement creaked. Only after several complaints and after three days the bed was' frozen '. read hotel review
  • Room
    4.3
    Size of the bathroom
    4.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    5.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    4.0
    Size of the room
    4.0
  • Gastronomy
    3.8
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    4.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    4.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    4.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    3.0
  • Service
    3.8
    Competence (handling complaints)
    2.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    4.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    5.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    4.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    3.5
    Quality of the beach
    5.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    4.0
    Child care or playground
    2.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    3.0
  • Hotel
    4.0
    Family friendliness
    3.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    4.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
  • Location
    3.4
    Proximity to shopping areas
    2.0
    Distance to the beach
    4.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    4.0
    Other leisure activities available
    2.0
Close
Samira
Sea, sun, palm trees, beach, swimming pool
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • September 2013
The hotel is on a beautiful property with a main building with elevator, and 2 newly built medium-sized houses in a casual architecture developed. Especially nice is the flora and fauna. Beautiful palms, large gum-trees, and jasminsträucher and colourful hibiskuspflanzen invite you to stay a while. In the heart of the hotel area are two to swim sufficiently large swimming pools, and a jacuzzi, showers, umkleidemöglichkeitenobwohl the hotel was fully booked, there was always enough space, beach chairs and umbrellas. Reservation in advance were not necessary. Also at the beautiful beach, there was always beach chairs. The beach is within ... walking distance 5 minutes away from the hotel. Our room was in one of the new houses found. It was for 2 persons sufficiently large, had a beautiful balcony with a partial sea view and pool view. Facilities include air conditioning, a fridge, as well as A bath. The room would be cleaned daily and with fresh towels supplied. We had half board. The food was sufficient in buffet form and drinks available. The staff is very nice and accommodating, and could mostly german. The hotel manager was very courteous and caring and helped with the arrangements of various trips into the surrounding countryside. The hotel is clean and well-kept and has sufficient qualified staff. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0

    Double room with balcony was very nice, tv with international channels, plenty of space, clean and decent condition

  • Gastronomy
    6.0

    Good service, in the evening bar with music, sometimes live music and Dance, typical for the country. During the day the service at the pool, the price normal

  • Service
    6.0

    Very friendly staff, partly german Good room service,

  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0

    Pool was very good, nice location, big enough, Sufficient number of beach chairs and umbrellas, little children,

  • Hotel
    6.0

    The hotel is on a beautiful property with a main building with elevator, and 2 newly built medium-sized houses in a casual architecture developed. Especially nice is the flora and fauna. Beautiful palms, large gum-trees, and jasminsträucher and colourful hibiskuspflanzen invite you to stay a while. In the heart of the hotel area are two to swim sufficiently large swimming pools, and a jacuzzi, showers, umkleidemöglichkeitenobwohl the hotel was fully booked, there was always enough space, beach chairs and umbrellas. Reservation in advance were not necessary. Also at the beautiful beach, there was always beach chairs. The beach is within walking distance 5 minutes away from the hotel. Our room was in one of the new houses found. It was for 2 persons sufficiently large, had a beautiful balcony with a partial sea view and pool view. Facilities include air conditioning, a fridge, as well as A bath. The room would be cleaned daily and with fresh towels supplied. We had half board. The food was sufficient in buffet form and drinks available. The staff is very nice and accommodating, and could mostly german. The hotel manager was very courteous and caring and helped with the arrangements of various trips into the surrounding countryside. The hotel is clean and well-kept and has sufficient qualified staff.

  • Location
    6.0

    Airport 20 minutes Kos (city) old town 20 minutes by bus Bus 4 minutes Restaurants and shopping within walking distance

Close
Petra
Nice hotel
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • September 2013
The network already various evaluations had read and the style of the old part and not so well rated, we booked a superior room. We got a room on the 1. floor with pool view. The view was fantastic. The public was multicolored mixed, while we were there, there were very many german tourists there. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0

    Size and condition of the superior room was ok minibar was available. It was cleaned every day.

  • Gastronomy
    5.0

    For greek standards the food was completely sufficient and tasty. It is a large room, you take your table yourself must. The clearing of the tables - possibly also from the previous guest - it didn't always work. The coffee in the morning from the staff poured into, no machine -. Also here you had to sometimes to wait some time, until replenished. For 1 small mineral water with gas and 1 small beer we 4,50 Euro paid.

  • Service
    4.0

    The staff spoke very good german and is very friendly.

  • Sport & Leisure
    0
  • Hotel
    5.0

    The network already various evaluations had read and the style of the old part and not so well rated, we booked a superior room. We got a room on the 1. floor with pool view. The view was fantastic. The public was multicolored mixed, while we were there, there were very many german tourists there.

  • Location
    5.0

    The beach is only separated by a coastal road from the hotel Kos (city) is by bus in hour tact to reach. Tigaki mainly consisted of a street, the shops and cafes/restaurants. This street is however in 10 minutes and 10 minutes. Walked back.

Close
Konstantin
With 4 stars overrated
  • Hotel not recommended
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • September 2013
The rooms in the main building are close together, and the whole complex looks a bit dated. read hotel review
  • Room
    2.0

    We stayed in a double room in the main building, the suites, we have not seen. Room at the back. Very loud, as day and night a pump behind the building was. Probably for the pool. In the closet was missing all shelves, so that one its things not sort. You could just hang on hangers. Rooms without any atmosphere. Overall was clean, but clearly getting old.

  • Gastronomy
    2.0

    We found the restaurant not good. Typical tourist buffet. Carelessly presented. Brighter, sterile dining room. No indication, in Greece is pictures, vases, etc. Missing). It took a long time, until the tables were cleared and again set and until morning time coffee was served. The staff seemed rather lackluster.

  • Service
    4.0

    German, english, greek at the front desk. Everything was good. Room cleaning good. Very nice night porter.

  • Sport & Leisure
    1.0

    Pools are ok. The tennis court is not playable. Just red asphalt, very old network and very little square behind the proposals, one is immediately at the fence. The asphalt is many places have already ripped, balls verspringen. Beach chairs and umbrellas at the pool were good, also on the beach, but for 5 Euro (normal). The bad evaluation because of the tennis court.

  • Hotel
    3.0

    The rooms in the main building are close together, and the whole complex looks a bit dated.

  • Location
    5.0

    Very close to the beach. Many tavernas, shops etc. At a location nearby. Bus stop right in front of the hotel - very good

Close
Steffi
11 time and always immediately again
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • September 2013
Now i may even a review. The tigaki beach is already since years our vacation! In this year the 11 time. This alone spoke believes i already for itself. ☺ in this year (september) we, in the new wing of the hotel our 10 days. Since it's worth the extra charge. The rooms are all larger and especially with a mückschutztür mistake. This is precisely in tigaki not too shabby either. We already 'since long each year a' mother & child ' vacation and absolutely loved it. Each time we the hotel to the 'check-in' entering, we will be very ... polite, almost family-like welcome. The staff there, speaks perfect german, but it was already helpful, the resort will have knowledge in english to come. Cleanliness in the hotel. We had still another hotel, so many and especially friendly ' cleaning ladies' seen. The food in the hotel is ok. If you are a giant-large selection wishes, will probably be disappointed. However, there is a great large salad buffet every evening and also the buffet for dessert is not too shabby either. The beach is not a 5 - minute walk away and beautiful. This is also the reason, why we each year from new for this hotel and the island to decide. Great white sandy beach, crystal-clear water, in which one very can to run far inside! Some criticism, this year i have sadly already to comment. Wi-fi is available in the hotel unfortunately not for free, but on request, minutes, hours or be booked by the night making. 90 minutes for 5 €/ 200 minutes for 1 0 €and so on. Otherwise i would recommend this hotel with its beautiful area only recommend it. If you wanted a cocktail outside the hotel to enjoy, should definitely in ' memories' pop. The cocktail bar is only about 10 minutes walk from the hotel and is located on the 'shopping and erlebnismeile' of tigaki. We will, as each year, also come back next year! Lg from recklinghausen read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0

    Building: as the name suggests, the rooms are not really updated. If you anyway not for a long time and often in the room, it can carefree book. The rooms are clean all. In the rooms there was a tv, air conditioning and a fridge. The bathrooms are is probably no wellness oasis, serve however their purpose. New building: absolutely thumbs up, the rooms are bigger and of course more modern decor. Our room in this year (i do not know, whether all the rooms are configured) had a small kitchenette. Great extra... A door with mosquito net for the patio door! But there was a asterisk extra.

  • Gastronomy
    4.0

    Who a huge buffet wishes, will probably be disappointed. But i have to say, that the food was always very good. The great salad buffet and the very rich dessert buffet attracts us then but always again. The selection of cold cuts & cheese in the morning is very limited. There are plenty of jams and a rich selection of warm dishes. The hot drinks such as coffee, tea & cocoa by a waiter personally and always again to order refilled.

  • Service
    6.0

    The service in the hotel 5 *. Super friendly, always helpful, the team at the front desk spoke very good german. The ' putzfeen'kann i not bad speak. Always a smile in the face and super friendly. The rooms are always cleaned well. But i must also say, the building of the hotel, not so nice. But no cleaning lady change anything ☺ it was clean everywhere!

  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0

    There is a relatively large pool with an extra pool for the kids and a hot tub for the adults. Every morning the beach chairs at the pool were cleaned and also for the cleanliness of the water, is provided each morning. Since we are not poolgänger, but the beach would prefer, i can to the water quality unfortunately can't say anything about them. The beach is beautiful. Fine, white sandy beach. Crystal-clear water... One can in-run very far, without quite the water to have disappeared. The hotel has its own beach, however only against fee. Two sunbeds including sunshade cost per day 5 euro. We persönich always run a few meters further toward tigaki and hire 'sunbeds' with' chrissy'. The beach chairs there are on the yellow/white, very thick padded cushions to see. You want comfortable beach chairs. :-) There was no entertainment in the hotel not really. 1 times in the week live music after greek kind offered. Otherwise there was also, as in almost every hotel, 1 times a week a photographer, the tourists on the way to dinner punch me.

  • Hotel
    5.0

    Now i may even a review. The tigaki beach is already since years our vacation! In this year the 11 time. This alone spoke believes i already for itself. ☺ in this year (september) we, in the new wing of the hotel our 10 days. Since it's worth the extra charge. The rooms are all larger and especially with a mückschutztür mistake. This is precisely in tigaki not too shabby either. We already 'since long each year a' mother & child ' vacation and absolutely loved it. Each time we the hotel to the 'check-in' entering, we will be very polite, almost family-like welcome. The staff there, speaks perfect german, but it was already helpful, the resort will have knowledge in english to come. Cleanliness in the hotel. We had still another hotel, so many and especially friendly ' cleaning ladies' seen. The food in the hotel is ok. If you are a giant-large selection wishes, will probably be disappointed. However, there is a great large salad buffet every evening and also the buffet for dessert is not too shabby either. The beach is not a 5 - minute walk away and beautiful. This is also the reason, why we each year from new for this hotel and the island to decide. Great white sandy beach, crystal-clear water, in which one very can to run far inside! Some criticism, this year i have sadly already to comment. Wi-fi is available in the hotel unfortunately not for free, but on request, minutes, hours or be booked by the night making. 90 minutes for 5 €/ 200 minutes for 1 0 €and so on. Otherwise i would recommend this hotel with its beautiful area only recommend it. If you wanted a cocktail outside the hotel to enjoy, should definitely in ' memories' pop. The cocktail bar is only about 10 minutes walk from the hotel and is located on the 'shopping and erlebnismeile' of tigaki. We will, as each year, also come back next year! Lg from recklinghausen

  • Location
    6.0

    Distance to the beach: 5 minutes walk Distance to the airport (by car): 20 minutes. The transfer with the bus takes about 1 hour The 'shopping and erlebnismeile' can be reached in about 10 minutes' walk. The public transportation is great. The bus stop is right at the entrance to the hotel. In the season drive the penalty from 10 o'clock in the morning every hour to kos town and back. A simple travel costs 2 €per person. The journey itself takes about 20 minutes.

Close
Andre
Nice hotel but unfortunately with terrible rooms.
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • August 2013
The hotel itself is thoroughly 3-4 stars worth. All areas are relatively modern and thoroughly cleaned every morning. Unfortunately, the rooms are awful! read hotel review
  • Room
    1.0

    Here comes a quite a big disadvantage. We had a room, in one of those tv shows would have to show. Ancient furniture, lamps and floor coverings. The bed was only 1,4m wide and totally worn out. The balcony adjoined a large slice of the hallway, so that everyone on the balcony, and if he wanted through this slice of the balcony could. (since the defective was also in our room). In the bathroom it was misery further. Ancient tiles, broken and calcified armatures. Subsequently was a drain in the floor mounted widescreen tv, which a razor sharp teeth cutting edge in fliesenspiegel created. The air conditioning was around 1 o'clock at night off, but during the day little, that in the room always pleasant 30 degrees previously. Air through the window was due to the many mosquitoes also bad. We were immediately with the manager, and for a fee of 12 Euro / day in a superior room. Since the hotel was fully occupied, turned that but as difficult out. These superior rooms were 100 times better and really 4 star.

  • Gastronomy
    5.0

    There is a restaurant in which breakfast and dinner are held. During the day and in the evening the large pool bar. Both areas are very clean and the staff is very friendly. Cooked rather typical for the country, however, there were every evening the classics such as pasta and chips. Unfortunately, any form of meat 'cooked dead'. All sorts of meat and fish were very dry. All soups tasted inexplicably of vinegar.

  • Service
    6.0

    Very nice and courteous. Almost all employees speak english and many speak german. Especially nice were the staff in the gastronomy area.

  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0

    Leisure: There is a tennis court in blistering sun, table tennis and a room at the pool with billiards, air hockey and basketball. On the beach there are independent from the hotel have many further opportunities such as jet skiing, banana boat etc. Entertainment: there was no. Every thursday evening, there are a folklore evening, where a einmannband with a synthesizer plays. (was nothing for us). Has rather the bars in the area. Pool: There are two large pools. They are clean and there were plenty of beach chairs available. The pool was cleaned every morning. Very nice is the small hot tub on the 2. the pool. There is also a separate children's pool. Beach: Is about 50m away from the hotel. The area with ' the white umbrellas' part of the hotel. Two beach chairs and an umbrella costs 5 Euro per day. The sandy beach was kept clean. The beach chairs and umbrellas were partly a bit worn, but ok. The beach there are two showers available. Beachwalkers provide you with ice cream, fruit and counterfeit handbags. ;-)

  • Hotel
    4.0

    The hotel itself is thoroughly 3-4 stars worth. All areas are relatively modern and thoroughly cleaned every morning. Unfortunately, the rooms are awful!

  • Location
    5.0

    The hotel is located 150m from the shopping street, so it is nice and quiet. Shops and bars are easy to reach. To the beach there is only 50 meter one runs here only the hotel entrance to the street and it is on the beach. There is also the bus stop to the example to Kos (city) to get

Close
Urs
Under the dash not acceptable for the price.
  • Hotel not recommended
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • August 2013
Poor room, (musty, very old) air conditioning not working correctly, the bathroom faucet and shower a bad joke. Breakfast/dinner not recommended, is a 4 star hotel not worthy (maximum 2) Staff (service) was very friendly, hotel area outside is ok. This hotel i would not recommend, since the old part, in a disastrous condition (room) and in the internet mainly the rooms of the new part shown. read hotel review
  • Room
    2.0

    As already mentioned: the facilities general. Very old and musty. The telephone functioned only partially or not at all, bathroom and toilet a 4 star hotel not worthy. Only the room cleaning and the balcony was in order.

  • Gastronomy
    4.0

    Hygiene and price-performance ratio was ok.

  • Service
    3.0

    The friendliness at the reception leaves a lot to be desired The handling of complaints is unacceptable. Foreign language skills of the staff general. Is good. The room cleaning was ok.

  • Sport & Leisure
    4.0

    The cleanliness general. Was good, also the pool area.

  • Hotel
    2.0

    Poor room, (musty, very old) air conditioning not working correctly, the bathroom faucet and shower a bad joke. Breakfast/dinner not recommended, is a 4 star hotel not worthy (maximum 2) Staff (service) was very friendly, hotel area outside is ok. This hotel i would not recommend, since the old part, in a disastrous condition (room) and in the internet mainly the rooms of the new part shown.

  • Location
    4.0

    Distance to the beach is ok. (3 minutes) shopping and restaurants in the proximity (8 minutes) are absolutely okay. The bus service to Kos all 30 minutes is ok. The town is always worth a visit.

Close
Tina
Nice hotel, from the old building, do not expect too much
  • Recommended hotel
  • Friends
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • August 2013
The hotel has about 200 rooms, divided over new building and an old building. We stayed in the old building. As in the previous reviews, is the old building but very worn and dated. A large advantage of the building opposite the new building are the large and beautiful balconies, in the new building they are small and not covered. The cleanliness of the hotel is very much emphasized, every day there were the cleaning staff there and the towels were changed. The entire hotel staff is very friendly and always tried, all desires so quickly as possible and any ... problems to solve. What our groups very unfortunate found, was the lack of in-room safe and free wireless internet in the hotel. There was the possibility in the hotel lobby a prepaid card with wi-fi minutes to buy, but the price was for the offered minutes too high. read hotel review
  • Room
    4.0

    We were in a double room. Size of the room was perfectly okay for two people. The balcony was beautifully large. The condition of the furniture and the bathroom was tired and worn. The bathroom could have been in our opinion, been renovated to. For a 4 star hotel is the decor in the rooms and the bathroom in general not justified. A nice touch in the room was a flat screen tv.

  • Gastronomy
    5.0

    There is a bar in the hotel, the not very strong of the guests was always busy. Only the folklore evening (with us it was the friday) the bar was crowded. The dining room in the hotel was very large and there was mostly always a good place. The waiters were very attentive and always in a good mood. Our waiter, hamid was a real scherzkeks. We have even greek with him learned ☺ overall the food was ok, you must not expect too much. Breakfast: Dark and light bread and rolls Eggs in different variations (fried eggs, scrambled eggs, omelets, boiled eggs) Sausage, ham, cheese, butter, margarine Yogurt, cheese, different jams, Nutella Fried sausage, bacon Tomatoes, cucumbers Cakes, cookies, and water - and musk melon To drink there was coffee, dte or cocoa and orange, grapefruit, pineapple and apple juice Dinner: Starters: Different salads (noddle salad, tuna salad, greek salad, cut cucumbers, peppers and tomatoes, different dressings) Every evening a different soup Main courses: - fried fish and chicken or pork As side dishes there were fries, boiled potatoes, rice and pasta (spaghetti) Different spaghettisaucen Vegetables (steamed broccoli and cauliflower, peas and carrots) Dessert: Different cakes and tarts Chocolate, vanilla and erdbeerecreme Vanilla pudding Baklava Watermelon

  • Service
    6.0

    Our compliments to the hotel staff! Everyone was very friendly and decent. The receptionist at the front desk, to the many waiters in the food, as well as the staff in the bar or in the mini market!

  • Sport & Leisure
    4.0

    The hotel has three pools without entertainment. The condition of the pools and the entire outdoor area is very good, it gave also sufficient beach chairs. The famous handtuchreservierer gave it not, were also not from the hotel tolerated.

  • Hotel
    5.0

    The hotel has about 200 rooms, divided over new building and an old building. We stayed in the old building. As in the previous reviews, is the old building but very worn and dated. A large advantage of the building opposite the new building are the large and beautiful balconies, in the new building they are small and not covered. The cleanliness of the hotel is very much emphasized, every day there were the cleaning staff there and the towels were changed. The entire hotel staff is very friendly and always tried, all desires so quickly as possible and any problems to solve. What our groups very unfortunate found, was the lack of in-room safe and free wireless internet in the hotel. There was the possibility in the hotel lobby a prepaid card with wi-fi minutes to buy, but the price was for the offered minutes too high.

  • Location
    6.0

    As the Kos is a small island, the distance to the airport and Kos-city not very large. The beach was about 150 meters away from the hotel. You could get beach chairs borrow and a shower was also on the beach. About 5 meters away from the beach towards the hotel there was a private hotel beach with toilets. It was actually thought of everything. On the main street, there was also the bus stop direction Kos city. About 500 meters along the main road, there were many shops and restaurants, everything you need, was in the vicinity.

Close
Monika
Relaxing holiday
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • Beach holiday
  • August 2013
We liked it in the hotel Tigaki Beach good, we could have made gladly a room with nice view, had a room at the bottom, but otherwise we were satisfied. The room was cleaned every day and we had every day on request fresh hand towels and beach towels. Very impressively was the beautiful garden area, the so beautifully into order stops, his job. The chef was every day even in the hotel and was very good, that all guests contently placed. It is not far to walk to the beach, the beach and the sea are nice, we always ... got a beach chair (ever 2,50 Euro) get. The beautiful pine trees we didn't need a sunshade. The place with a few shops, restaurants and bars, is only a few minutes away. Conclusion: we had a nice, relaxing beach holiday. read hotel review
  • Room
    4.0
    Size of the bathroom
    3.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    5.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    3.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    4.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    4.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    4.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    4.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    4.0
  • Service
    5.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    5.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    5.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    5.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    4.3
    Quality of the beach
    5.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    5.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    3.0
  • Hotel
    4.5
    Family friendliness
    5.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
    Disabled-friendly
    3.0
  • Location
    4.8
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Distance to the beach
    5.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    5.0
    Other leisure activities available
    4.0
Close
Denise
Almost perfect summer holidays
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • August 2013
We were very satisfied altogether with this hotel. The hotel was clean and well-maintained. The rooms in the old part of the hotel are very outdated, but still very clean. The newer rooms are very modern furnished. The staff was always keen to help and very friendly, most spoke german. A majority of the guests were german and french. The hotel is right on the beach, it is only separated by a coastal road. read hotel review
  • Room
    3.0

    The rooms in the old part of the hotel are still very old fashioned antique decor. The bathroom was green tiled. Everything was already very worn. The new rooms are much more modern and nice decorated. With a reservation in the hotel we recommend an extra note, that a room in the new part is allowed.

  • Gastronomy
    4.0

    The food in the restaurant was varied. There was a lot of choice at breakfast and dinner, and the supper were often repeated. The bar borders directly on the pool and has a lot of alcoholic and non-alcoholic drinks. The bar prices were average, however one got all drinks a bowl of watermelon and peanuts for free. The cleanliness of the restaurant was okay.

  • Service
    5.0

    The staff was very friendly and helpful. All speak good english and many could also speak very good german. The rooms were thoroughly cleaned. Also the towels are changed every day.

  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0

    The hotel has a tennis court. There is a small children's swimming pool and two large pools. There were enough beach chairs and umbrellas at the pool area, so that one also in the late afternoon a free beach chair will take place. The pool was well maintained and clean.

  • Hotel
    5.0

    We were very satisfied altogether with this hotel. The hotel was clean and well-maintained. The rooms in the old part of the hotel are very outdated, but still very clean. The newer rooms are very modern furnished. The staff was always keen to help and very friendly, most spoke german. A majority of the guests were german and french. The hotel is right on the beach, it is only separated by a coastal road.

  • Location
    6.0

    The beach is directly at the hotel and is very well maintained. Two beach chairs and an umbrella cost on the day between 5 and 7€. The city center of Tigaki is only 5 minutes away from the hotel. There were several shopping possibilities, bars and restaurants. Kos (city) with the bus problem-free to errerichen. The bus stop is right by the hotel. A ride cost 2 €and the bus runs until 23 hours.

Close
Michael
No 4 stars but ok with upgrade
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • July 2013
With surcharge on superior room we immediately umbuchten bearable. Breakfast fit a 2-3 sternebude : canned fruit, sausage disgusting to look at, change = zero. Food in the evening was for the money ok, but we were mostly in the esperos a couple of minutes the beach to the right to food. Good: no animation, friendly service, clean room, mückenschutztüre, beach in front of the door. Peace from 23 o'clock Bad: towels on the pool chairs (embarrassing compatriots), dining room was not air-conditioned and at the table dirty signs with the tischnummer. Standard room run down. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.5
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    4.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    3.3
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    4.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    3.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    3.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    3.0
  • Service
    5.3
    Competence (handling complaints)
    4.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    5.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    4.3
    Quality of the beach
    5.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    2.0
  • Hotel
    4.7
    Condition of the Hotel
    4.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
    Disabled-friendly
    5.0
  • Location
    5.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    4.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    5.0
    Other leisure activities available
    4.0
Close
Sibylle Bosch
Unfortunately no 4 star hotel ☹
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • July 2013
No free wi-fi available. 90 minutes cost 5 €! read hotel review
  • Room
    3.0

    We stayed in the main building and shocked when we got to our room. Never in the life the room 4 star rating! Old, worn, musty, but clean. Telephone defective, air conditioning system loud, as you would on a construction site is possible, to showering head totally furred up, the water squirted into three rays everywhere, etc. Short hand, we are against surcharge (1 2 €the night) moved in a superior room. That was really good and made our holiday saving grace.

  • Gastronomy
    2.0

    The breakfast we had fresh fruit missed. Unfortunately, there was only canned fruit (except melon, it was fresh). Jam was only sweet and had no taste, as was also the honey. Eggs in all variations, sausage, french fries, etc. All in all a englichesches breakfast. The dinner was okay but it was not meet our expectations. (stayed there last year on Rhodes in a 4 star hotel, the in all so much better!) Very negative was, that the tablecloths were not changed and you had to a table food, where on the tablecloth the leftovers and dirt the previous guests were. :-(

  • Service
    5.0

    Staff was friendly. Rooms were cleaned properly every day.

  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0

    No entertainment. Therefore peace. Exactly what we were looking for. Beach as said top

  • Hotel
    4.0

    No free wi-fi available. 90 minutes cost 5 €!

  • Location
    6.0

    Location of the hotel was excellent. To the beach only about 50-80 metres. A really beautiful beach and nice clear sea water. 2 beach chairs and an umbrella 5 €per day. We found ok. Around 5 minutes away on foot from the hotel, there were small shops, tavernas, bars etc. Location of the hotels top!

Close
Stefanie
No 4 star hotel
  • Hotel not recommended
  • Friends
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • July 2013
Is no 4 star hotel. Rooms are very old and the food was very simple. Close to the beach and nice beach. Close to shopping and many restaurants/bars. Hotel otherwise quiet, but the air conditioner was very loud and old. read hotel review
  • Room
    1.8
    Size of the bathroom
    1.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    3.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    1.0
    Size of the room
    2.0
  • Gastronomy
    2.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    2.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    3.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    2.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    1.0
  • Service
    3.3
    Competence (handling complaints)
    3.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    3.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    3.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    4.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    4.0
    Quality of the beach
    5.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    4.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    3.0
  • Hotel
    2.5
    Condition of the Hotel
    3.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    2.0
  • Location
    3.8
    Proximity to shopping areas
    4.0
    Distance to the beach
    4.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    4.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    4.0
    Other leisure activities available
    3.0
Close
Harry
Worn rooms and bad food.
  • Hotel not recommended
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • Beach holiday
  • June 2013
Hotel built in the 70. years. It was quite good. All age groups and all nationalities from eastern and western europe were represented. With our room were 2 elevators, about which a 10 days was out of order. The other had a german tüv examination, ensure not pass (light goes off when door closes, up to 10 centimeter difference on the floor in which-and off.) Wi-fi is available, but very poor (card for 5 or 1 0 €, for 90 or 200 minutes-you can occasionally not log-so rest credit is gone). Overall there was a large renovation. Where the ... greeks your 4 stars get, is completely incomprehensible. It is enough in my opinion not even for three! I have this time also other 3 star hotels in town saw, were much better. read hotel review
  • Room
    1.0

    Our room (in the old part) was a disgrace. The only sign of a renovation was a new flachbrettfernseher and a fridge. There was an air conditioning, but it was turned off. Open the window hardly went, because otherwise you from the many mosquitoes was. The bathroom was an impertinence: bidet was loose, warm and kaltwasserknopf were exchanged, so that you the butt burned for the first time. Sink was with tons of silicone on the wall attached. Duscheschlauch was leaking. Abflußöffnung in the soil was strong with cement sealed. In the anteroom was a structural slab torn. After massive complaints unserseits were some (but not all flaws) repaired.

  • Gastronomy
    2.0

    The restaurant resembles a refectory or a big cantina. Breakfast was passable. I have in a hotel never a so fantasielose kitchen experienced. Starters buffet was unimaginative. The leftovers from the day before were undefenierbaren mush processed. Warm dishes went to some extent-quite fatty sometimes. Dessert every day bas same. The only fruit was melon. And the over 2 weeks!

  • Service
    4.0

    When we 11,30 arrived, we were told, the room was only 12,30 ready. The staff at the registration was rather helpful, but fast overtaxed. Unserseits were slow edits. Cleaning staff was good. Staff in the restaurant was mixed. Some were in a good mood. Others had no overview and the waiter it was rather a question of expensive wine for sale.

  • Sport & Leisure
    0
  • Hotel
    3.0

    Hotel built in the 70. years. It was quite good. All age groups and all nationalities from eastern and western europe were represented. With our room were 2 elevators, about which a 10 days was out of order. The other had a german tüv examination, ensure not pass (light goes off when door closes, up to 10 centimeter difference on the floor in which-and off.) Wi-fi is available, but very poor (card for 5 or 1 0 €, for 90 or 200 minutes-you can occasionally not log-so rest credit is gone). Overall there was a large renovation. Where the greeks your 4 stars get, is completely incomprehensible. It is enough in my opinion not even for three! I have this time also other 3 star hotels in town saw, were much better.

  • Location
    5.0

    Located relatively central, only through quayside separated from the beach. To the center approximately 300 meters. Bus stop right in front of the hotel.

Close
Katrin
A very relaxing week on Kos
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • June 2013
The hotel has approximately 200 rooms, on a building and 2 new buildings are divided into. The complex is clean and well-cared for. Everywhere were flowers and palm trees planted. There are 2 large swimming pools (with jacuzzi) and a children's swimming pool. The pools are cleaned every morning, as well as the whole complex. Everywhere hurrying cleaning staff rum, the always in a good mood and very friendly are. The hotel offers maximum half board. Of al we at the beginning of june have a vacation there, the guests came predominantly from Germany. But there were also guests from ... Austria, the Switzerland, France and a few from England. The majority of the guests were older than 65 years. But there were also some couples with small children and couples between 30 and 40 years. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0

    We had a room (superior) in the 2. neighboring house (room 2309). The rooms are better equipped than in the main building. The rooms are big and have a great, large balcony. There is a fridge, air conditioning (but did not work very well) and a bathtub. Before the balcony door there was a door with mosquito net! This is great, because there is so many mosquitoes! The main house has no protecting door. Unfortunately there is no safe in the room. You can for 18 Euro / week at the front desk rent. The is not cheap, but a safe i think necessary. A tip: at the door when leaving the room locked, you have to before the button on the doorknob impressions and then the door pulled. Since you have to mood come! We have some met guests, which the first night with unverschlossener door spent there. Also we had to at the front desk issues such as it is. Otherwise the room was tidy but-typically greek-without frills furnished.

  • Gastronomy
    5.0

    There's a restaurant, a bar and a beach bar. In the restaurant there was breakfast and dinner. Small dishes at lunch in the bar area and at the beach bar. We really liked the food. If you didn't find anything, it was your own fault. On the cold food, i would have a protection is desired, but everything was always very tidy. The breakfast was also good. All of the empty trays were immediately replaced. Coffee and tea morning brought to the table and always refilled, if you desired. The tables were clean and tidy covered. The drink prices always hotel was not cheap (Cola 2 Euro, coffee 2,50 Euro, cocktails 5-7 Euro), but the price is on the whole island very high.

  • Service
    6.0

    The staff at the hotel are all extremely friendly. Most speak really good german. With english you always got along. The room was cleaned every day and there's always new towels. We have to further pillows and hangers at the front desk asked. We had both after a short time in the room. Unfortunately, the telephone system in the whole time defectively. In the room we were called not reachable. But that was not bad. We went to the supermarket bought a phone card and the place at the telephone booth calls.

  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0

    There was no entertainment in the hotel. But 2 times per week there was a greek evening with live music and folkloric dancing instead. There is the whole day and in the evening a blissfully quiet, although many people there are. All have very pleasant attitude. At the pool there were (at least early june ) enough chairs and sun screens. The same goes for the beach. There is nobody in the morning at 5 o'clock to reserve beach chairs. So, please, with your towels in the bed! You holiday! The cushions at the beach are divine! (2 beach chairs and 1 umbrella cost 5 Euro). The hotel has a tennis court, a pool table and a couple of toys. The we have not used all.

  • Hotel
    5.0

    The hotel has approximately 200 rooms, on a building and 2 new buildings are divided into. The complex is clean and well-cared for. Everywhere were flowers and palm trees planted. There are 2 large swimming pools (with jacuzzi) and a children's swimming pool. The pools are cleaned every morning, as well as the whole complex. Everywhere hurrying cleaning staff rum, the always in a good mood and very friendly are. The hotel offers maximum half board. Of al we at the beginning of june have a vacation there, the guests came predominantly from Germany. But there were also guests from Austria, the Switzerland, France and a few from England. The majority of the guests were older than 65 years. But there were also some couples with small children and couples between 30 and 40 years.

  • Location
    5.0

    The hotel is approximately 30 minutes away from the airport. Until to the beach it is only a few minutes to foot. At the end of the plant one goes only over a small road and you're on the long sandy beach. To the town Tigaki one runs about 5 minutes. There, there are many restaurants and cafes, souvenir shops and bars. I can imagine, that it in the high season very noisy, is. But beginning june everything was still very relaxing. Makes a drive with the trolley to pyli with. The travel costs 10 Euro and it is about 90 minutes. Actually a bit silly but it was also really fun. On the road in front of the hotel drives once per hour a regular bus to Kos-city. The travel costs 2 Euro per way and person. The timetable hangs on the tram stop and is at the front desk. Kos-city must see. There are nice cafes (but expensive) and some sights.

Close
Werner
In the all in all ok.
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • June 2013
Disturbing was a pumpstation from morning until late at night. The rooms in the old building are very badly soundproofed so that one the neighbors to the a pippi make listening to.. The cleanliness of the whole hotel was very good... Pool area very good. Unfortunately the air conditioning system was only in the 15 june activated. What was missing was music at the pool entertainment. read hotel review
  • Room
    4.0
    Size of the bathroom
    4.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    4.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    4.0
    Size of the room
    4.0
  • Gastronomy
    4.5
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    4.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    4.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    5.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    3.8
    Competence (handling complaints)
    3.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    5.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    4.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    3.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    4.0
    Quality of the beach
    3.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    3.0
  • Hotel
    4.3
    Family friendliness
    4.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    4.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
  • Location
    4.6
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Distance to the beach
    5.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    5.0
    Other leisure activities available
    3.0
Close
Beate
Sunny Greece holiday
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • June 2013
A hotel which is somewhat past its best (main building). Close to the beach. The food is typical greek. Offered was loud program only a large evening, but more. And was also good. We were satisfied and would recommend Greece always again. With the beach (sand/kies) the selection be careful. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    5.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    3.8
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    3.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    4.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    3.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    5.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    5.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0
    Quality of the beach
    5.0
  • Hotel
    3.3
    Condition of the Hotel
    4.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    4.0
    Disabled-friendly
    2.0
  • Location
    5.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    5.0
    Other leisure activities available
    4.0
Close
Jan
Directly at the beach, for seaside holiday just fantastic
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • June 2013
The hotel consists of a main building and two auxiliary buildings. The main building is already a bit dated, the outer buildings and the pool area looks still quite new. The entire area but very tidy and clean. The pay wi-fi internet access in the rooms and at all pools, is however sometimes overloaded. Very lots of german guests, spread over all ages-also many families with children. read hotel review
  • Room
    4.0

    The main building is already a bit dated, the furniture and furnishings of the bathroom were old. In our room was however nevertheless everything-nothing was broken, that new flat-screen tv with many german programs, a very large balcony with a table and three chairs, air conditioning, refrigerator.

  • Gastronomy
    5.0

    There's a restaurant for breakfast and dinner, as well as a very large general bar/restaurant to at the pool hand. The food at breakfast and at dinner was adequate and the buffet was shortly before the end of the meal time always refilled. Every evening there was usually a fish dish, two meat dishes typical for the country and international such as pizza or spaghetti, in addition a large salad and dessert buffet, for half board everything in the normal framework. The restaurant is open at night at 1 o'clock open, the food and drinks there are reasonably priced and very lush portions.

  • Service
    6.0

    Overall the staff was very friendly and helpful and speaks german, the front desk seemed a bit curt but still friendly. All waiters were very friendly, greeted constantly and joke with the guests.

  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0

    The four pools, two children's pools, are clean and beautiful. Through the extensive complex it was never too crowded and always enough free chairs and umbrellas available, additionally gives it schattenflächen under the trees. There is no animation or something like that-i found this rather favourable, since i am not a fan of the quality of the pool i am. The biggest plus is the direct location on the beach, directly in front of the entrance is the beach. There are 3 Euro on the day, every beach section of one of the restaurants on the beach side road managed. There is a beach section with free wi-fi, on another free buddelsachen for children in addition, proper toilets in the restaurants. For a beach holiday is Tigaki Beach just perfect.

  • Hotel
    5.0

    The hotel consists of a main building and two auxiliary buildings. The main building is already a bit dated, the outer buildings and the pool area looks still quite new. The entire area but very tidy and clean. The pay wi-fi internet access in the rooms and at all pools, is however sometimes overloaded. Very lots of german guests, spread over all ages-also many families with children.

  • Location
    6.0

    The absolute plus is the direct location on the beach lies directly before the hotel entrance. In 5 minutes on foot is the place to get to with many bars, restaurants and taverns. During the day runs once per hour the public bus to Kos-city (2 Euro), travel time about 30 minutes. In the port of Kos are scuba diving and boat excursions are offered, the old town is quaint nice.

Close
1 3 4 5 ... 15