Hotel Esperos Palace(4.5 stars)

Postfach: 202 202 85100 Faliraki View on map

Average rating

522 hotel reviews

    Rating by categories

  • Hotel in general
    5.3
  • Room
    5.3
  • Service
    5.4
  • Location
    5.1
  • Food and Drinks
    5.4
  • Sport & entertain
    5.2
Filters
You selected:
121 hotel reviews for undefinedsorted by travel date
Sarah
Nice hotel with a fantastic location!
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • September 2013
The hotel generally was just great. There are around 200 rooms, on 8 floors and 2 elevators. The complex is nice divided and the condition of the area, and the hotel is in top condition. There is a nice lobby, a small shop, a hairdresser and a fitness/wellness center. There are 2 restaurants and a beach bar with a small stage next to it. In this hotel only the possibility to book half board, but it was enough. Mainly there were german, swiss and russians a, at least in the time we were there. Really a very nice hotel! We ... could easily see ourselves again there vacation! read hotel review
  • Room
    4.0

    The room is the only, we arrived a little bit disappointed. Perhaps we had also to great expectations due to the many very positive reviews. The room is not really big, but adequate. The bathroom is really very small, but serves its purpose. Us has more bother us, that we one or another hair in the bathroom, as well as in the room discovered and the shower in the bathroom, and the shower head was very furred up and were already somewhat older. You could also from the alu-beams on the ceiling look through and the whole cable-construction survey. And right after the first shower was our bathroom completely flooded, because the whole water through a drain in the bodenmitte came back up. The problem but was fixed immediately, after we had announced it at the reception. The double bed consisted of two single beds, which also often apart, because the front part of the beds on wheels is. Unfortunately, we only had the view to the road and not on the sea. The view from the rooms to the ocean is breathtaking are. We looked out onto the mountains, across the water park and a ferris wheel, that on the other side of the street stands. If the balcony door was open, the traffic is good to hear, but if you open the door to, you can hear as good as nothing and we could always quiet sleep. There is also a large closet and free safe. The tv offers several german channels, but not always perfectly walk. I would hope, that these small flaws still would be fixed, because then i could here the next time 6 stars.

  • Gastronomy
    6.0

    There are two restaurants on-site. An à-la-carte-restaurant, in which we were not, and the restaurant 'Ambrosia' we always had breakfast and dinner. The breakfast, as well as the dinner are great! There was really nothing to complain about. You can either inside or outside on the beautiful terrace, which we each day made. The staff is really nice and friendly and always ready for fun. The breakfast buffet has everything you need. With plenty of fruit, bread/rolls over different meats to fried eggs, rühreeiern, waffles, pancakes, bacon, and much more you can also a orange juice yourself yourself. Also the other drinks such as coffee, Cappuccino, orange juice (not fresh squeezed), tea, and so on. Are free and are served on request. The dinner was always a highlight. You can say, if one only from the buffet food or, if you one of 4 selection of menus select. The menus are all at the entrance of the restaurant presents. We always only booked the buffet selected, because the completely sufficient. Next to some standards such as noodles with sauce and fries, there was a different theme every night, and a huge selection. Also the dessert buffet was overwhelming and delicious. Even the decoration was the issue and the really with attention to detail. The drinks are the prices okay. We have mostly a bottle of mineral water for 2,20 Euro ordered. Later at the beach bar, there was a cocktail for 5,80 Euro or a wheat for 5,60 Euro. Altogether absolutely recommendable!

  • Service
    6.0

    We had only good experiences with the service done. All the staff throughout the hotel we found very friendly and helpful. Confusion had we not, since as well as all of the staff at least a bit speak german and otherwise very good with english communicate. The room cleaning changed every day, the towels in the bathroom and with the cleaning we were all in all satisfied. Towels for the beach and the pool were available, which you daily in the fitness centre at certain times to exchange.

  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0

    There are two large pools and a 'lazy river'. We did only once used the pool but several times the lazy river. You can as a large gummiring grab and on him through a light stream and bustle and take a break from everyday life. Everything is very clean and tidy. All beach chairs and umbrellas at the pools, as well as on the beach are free and in good condition. We always got pool chairs where we wanted. The entertainment during the day was really top. Great love young people, the mit Elan make, but still not pushy. We stayed at many offered participated, including yoga, pilates, water aerobics, darts, table tennis and beach volleyball. Always great fun. Also, you can in the hotel for 5 €the hour play billiards or outside the hotel Midget Golf, chess or Tennis (except for billiards we but didn't use). We have also almost every day used the fitness room. The use is free and there are some devices. The appliances are all in good condition and to cool down in after the sport can one directly in the indoor pool, to cool off. The entertainment in the evening also always much trouble. Next to own shows on the stage next to the beach bar 'Paradiso bar' there was also some evenings live music, the us really liked.

  • Hotel
    6.0

    The hotel generally was just great. There are around 200 rooms, on 8 floors and 2 elevators. The complex is nice divided and the condition of the area, and the hotel is in top condition. There is a nice lobby, a small shop, a hairdresser and a fitness/wellness center. There are 2 restaurants and a beach bar with a small stage next to it. In this hotel only the possibility to book half board, but it was enough. Mainly there were german, swiss and russians a, at least in the time we were there. Really a very nice hotel! We could easily see ourselves again there vacation!

  • Location
    6.0

    The hotel has it's own beach section and is therefore on the doorstep. This is beautiful, you should know, that it was a shingle/sandy beach (more gravel than sand) is. Therefore bathing shoes are recommended, with which it is no problem to get into the water, despite the sometimes large pebbles (rocks). The sea was clear and clean, and the reason is rocky. We took the bus from the airport about half an hour used. On the return trip only 20 minutes, because we not so many people collected have. The town center Faliraki is about 5-10 - minute bus ride away from the hotel. The bus stop is right in front of the hotel and the bus ride costs 1,10 Euro per person. In Faliraki one has some shopping possibilities and also many possibilities to party or a drink. Careful: partly meet you there on some young people, the early too deeply in the glass watched! I can imagine, that it would be in the high season is worse.

Close
Manuel
Super holiday - very stony beach.
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • August 2013
The hotel has about 250 rooms and was so the crucial point for choosing this hotel, since we didn't like, if the hotels are too large. The condition in all areas was in my opinion great. The use of wlan was in the lobby free of charge. We booked the hotel with half board, if only the breakfast would have been possible, i don't know. All-inclusive could only in the neighboring hotel esperos mare be booked, which is connected to this. read hotel review
  • Room
    4.0

    We had a double room with ocean view in the 6. the floor of the gigantic sea we were impressed. With the size, we were totally satisfied. Especially the closet was huge, so you had plenty of storage space. Even our 2 trolleys were thus from the way. The room was very modern. We think that the last renovation not too long ago. Double bed from 2 single beds, which constantly slide apart. Flat screen tv, air conditioning, refrigerator, safe, telephone, everything was available. Bathroom was modern with a large mirror, large sink, bathtub with frosted glass partition to the showers, make-up mirror, hair dryer, bathrobes, telephone (about which we very surprised were). Only on the hotel website under facilities to Waage, was not available. Only the daily cleaning have our opinion could be better. So stuck for days hairs on the frosted glass partition the shower, zahnpastaspuren were several days at the mirror visible, a used plaster which we forgot in the trash bin was in the evening still in the bathtub. The shower gel/shampoo dispenser was the last 2 days empty. Rinsed glasses were almost every day wet in the closet. The glass panel on the balcony railing was already on the day of arrival not properly clean. We were from our room impressed (pictures), but due to the cleaning only a 4.

  • Gastronomy
    6.0

    The hotel has 2 restaurants and 2 bars. Restaurant 'Ambrosia' in this there was from 7a 10:15 a. m. a huge breakfast buffet which left nothing to be desired. Dinner was from 18 to 9:15 p. m. open. Also here there was a huge buffet with different salads, appetizers, warm dishes, cheese buffet, desserts and fresh cut fruit. In addition one could at most days between 3 warm (meat, fish, vegetarian) and a cold main dish which was served. Asian, italian, spanish, greek... The kitchen was international inspired. We always found something which we liked and were inspired of the meal. Also as a vegetarian i have always found something. Even often no seperraten main course more ordered, because the buffet was great. On the first day we decided to sit on the terrace, in the area you should also at every meal again as first look, whether a table. We enjoyed it on the terrace very much. The 2. restaurant was the ' tavern Zephyros' where one à-la-carte eat could. Wednesday evening you could also in the context of the half-board food, the reason that i am a vegetarian didn't use it. There was the beach bar 'Paradiso' which until 1 o'clock at night opened had. On this we often something to drink. The staff was super nice. Here one could also from the waters of the lazy river from dining and drinks. There were various themes evenings which were partly shows of the animation team were made. There was a lobby bar which we during our stay but never used it. With the cleanliness and the atmosphere we were in the restaurant and at the bar always satisfied. The prices for the drinks are for this category of hotel in my opinion is normal. A pity only, that no progress bottles be.

  • Service
    5.0

    With the service we were very satisfied. Problems with the communication we never had. Whether at the reception, in the restaurant, supermarket or bar could many good german, otherwise came one with english. The room cleaning could have been somewhat more thorough. More about it later when 'rooms'. Reason to complaint we had in the vacation no. The only thing that annoyed us, that you beach towels only on certain days and times can be exchanged. Depending on, if you make excursions, it could sometimes happen that you 4-5 days not to change comes. Therefore only 5 points.

  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0

    The beach at the Esperos Palace we were most disappointed. Loud TUI-catalog it is a gravel/sand beach. Where we of course also on gravel withdrew. But from the sand was by the beach section directly in front of the hotel nothing to see. There was only stones, partly correctly large. (see pictures) There are 2 pools and the lazy river which could be used. In the lazy river on tire by the light stream of channel float. A pool is in front of the martin hotel esperos mare, this was more going on there than at the pool in front of the Esperos Palace. Here we were sometimes almost the only ones. In between was the lazy river, the beach bar and the show stage. The beach chairs and umbrellas were at the beach and at the pool including. Except for one day to have we at the beach there was always an umbrella and 2 couches. By the pool Esperos Palace were always beach chairs and umbrellas available. There was the possibility Tennis to play, a few minigolfbahnen were available, table tennis as well as billiards and chess. Gym could be used, which we did not use, but in my opinion rather large and in good condition. In the spa center could one against fee applications book. The entertainment team had daily highlights: water aerobics, darts, Midget Golf, table tennis,as well as evening shows. The animation team was but never pushy. If you are only the beach could rate, could this a 3-4, but since the pools and activities these include there is a 5.

  • Hotel
    5.0

    The hotel has about 250 rooms and was so the crucial point for choosing this hotel, since we didn't like, if the hotels are too large. The condition in all areas was in my opinion great. The use of wlan was in the lobby free of charge. We booked the hotel with half board, if only the breakfast would have been possible, i don't know. All-inclusive could only in the neighboring hotel esperos mare be booked, which is connected to this.

  • Location
    4.0

    The location to the beach was ideal, since the Esperos Palace located directly at the beach. The transfer time to the airport is 30-45 minutes, depending on how the hotels were driven to. In the hotel there was a supermarket, many things significantly more expensive than in the supermarkets outside. These used we mainly for drinks for the beach to buy. But basically anyway compare prices, can from one to the other supermarket very strongly to vary. The center of Faliraki it was about 4 kilometer, where in the evening/at night well what is going on. All bars, restaurants and clubs invite you to celebrate. There are also many purchase possibilities. Bus stops are located directly in front of the hotel to Faliraki or direction Rhodes-city. The prices here are not always the same. After Faliraki circa 1 Euro with the bus and the taxi mostly 5 Euro. There was also taxis wanted 6 Euro. We like to be outside of the hotel something to drink, in addition the hotel was nearly a little too far out of the way.

Close
Vladimir
Hotel for families with children and the elderly
  • Hotel not recommended
  • Couples
  • Beach holiday
  • August 2013
This is generally a good hotel with excellent facilities, located right at the beach. Breakfast selection was great. This might be a perfect choice for elderly couples and families with small children, thanks to extensive facilities. First thing we noticed was the absence of double rooms. When one asks for a double bed, it ends up being two single beds put together. To make things worse - beds tend to roll away from each other during the night. Elevators in the hotel are pathetic, extremely slow, and if you are not located on top floors, may we suggest you take ... a walk up or down the stairs. The main reason we chose this hotel was the fact it was located right at the beach. This ended up being a mistake, as the beach is quite bad, with huge stones in the water and industrial-looking sand and medium stones at the beach. read hotel review
  • Room
    4.5
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    4.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    4.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    4.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    4.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    4.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    4.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    4.0
  • Service
    4.8
    Competence (handling complaints)
    4.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    5.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    5.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.3
    Quality of the beach
    3.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    4.7
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    4.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    4.0
  • Location
    4.2
    Proximity to shopping areas
    3.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    4.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    3.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Regula Niederl
Leaves nothing to be desired - great hotel.
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • July 2013
This hotel is simply great. It is one of the few hotels, where i seriously considers, the next year again there. Everything (except for the entertainment, which is terrible :-), ocean view was really just sea view, great food, the service personal, courteous and very nice, the lazy river great, everything was clean and immaculate. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0

    We had sea view type 2 booked. They are above (we were on the 4. floor) and guarantee sea view (definitely no trees before). And that was also extremely worth it, you had frontalste sea view, beautiful view over the whole hotel area, which in the evening simply looked great and especially also renovated rooms. Top modern. Whatever all because of the apart yawed beds have i don't know. We didn't hear anything. Safe was free of charge, air conditioner also available. Rooms immaculate.

  • Gastronomy
    6.0

    We were always only in the main restaurant Ambrosia. It is so, where you at the beginning of 'rationed' is, in this compartment must and will you do remain. The table is arbitrary, but always in the same compartment. The simple reason, so that you always the same two 'service-people' had. These schuff personality, they knew which room you are (also safety, because of the beverages on the room write) and what the individual drinks preferences are. Regarding payment you could drinks (also at the pool bar) to your room or pay directly bar. You can every time anew select, depending on the situation and whether one degrees money. Settlement is on the check-out. I think a very good system.

  • Service
    6.0

    Service in the whole hotel (except for a lady at the front desk) was just top. All very helpful, courteous and friendly. German was actually everyone with the exception of the charwomen. A friendly 'Calimera' did everyone a (employees and guests :-), since they left a no german hello bolt) Rooms were super clean, great condition.

  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0

    Entertainment is 2-3 times a day by the beach chairs at the sea and ask, if you wanted to participate, not pushy. The evening entertainment is extremely hard, but it was up to once simply terrible. The shows are great, but the playback mad singing you should be let, there was really strange-be ashamed angesat. In the neighboring hotel was still a full-moon beach party, which was really great. Otherwise was the evening but rather bare. There the hotel should invest more moneys and frequent external get. The absolute highlight was the lazy river. We had the lawn on the first and last day, as the 1 day at the beach, no beach chair free and on the last we already out-had. Badi feeling! During the holiday we used the pool daily as last schwumm on the sea and in front of the food. Simply hammer. The other two pools but we didn't use it, were boring next to the lazy river. Beach is direct before the hotel and mostly from gravel. Meerschuhe the best from at home carry forward, one can in the hotel kiosk buy them, are but terrible uncomfortable. Without shoes one comes nearly from the sea side (we had to eat out every day experience). The hotel is advertised, that 'a day' are removed. Unfortunately that was not the case. 3/4 the beach is already before 10 : 00pm reserved, although the people only then or later come. A shame, that this is not being operated. However, we have around 10 hours to the right still places found, each day, since there are many beach chairs with umbrella (free) had. Also toilets were enough available at the pool and beach.

  • Hotel
    6.0

    This hotel is simply great. It is one of the few hotels, where i seriously considers, the next year again there. Everything (except for the entertainment, which is terrible :-), ocean view was really just sea view, great food, the service personal, courteous and very nice, the lazy river great, everything was clean and immaculate.

  • Location
    4.0

    Well located, but after a week, a straight one in the evening got boring. Faliraki itself is relatively far from the hotel, we were only 2 times, 1 times a day (hot but otherwise ok), and once in the evening (1 time and never again). Faliraki in the evening is not like a normal party city, but everything on a road limited and the bars boom each other on the streets to. You can hardly a meters without bar brought inside to be. We found that very unfortunate and extremely strenuous. A trip to Rhodes was definitely worth it. The best with the two floors tourist bus 1 times around Rhodes around, then you've already seen a lot. Bus stop to Rhodes it was directly in front of the hotel, however, the buses simply by, if you are full (which we had). Taxi for 12 Euro after Rhodes, quite fast :-) Excursions were from TUI very many offers, we went however on own fist with the seeshuttle after Lindos to Akropolis (ship runs every 2 days in the morning). Beware, very hot. There you should also take this opportunity once again to move (and not the normal way, but the zwischengässchen, lovely hidden shops) please not the Esel use, they are ill, exhausted and totally ausgebäutet, and for 7 Euro. The wanted we do not support. Please note, entry to the Akropolis, circa 5 Euro.

Close
Birgit
Esperos Palace - anytime again!
  • Recommended hotel
  • Friends
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • June 2013
The hotel is perfect for a relaxing rhodes holiday. Faliraki is about 30 minute walk away-a nice walk! read hotel review
  • Room
    5.3
    Size of the bathroom
    4.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.5
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.8
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    5.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    5.0
    Family friendliness
    5.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
  • Location
    5.2
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    5.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Sigi
Completely satisfied
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • Beach holiday
  • June 2013
The Esperos Palace convinced us this year again. Cleanliness, friendliness, the good Kitchen and the lovely grounds. In talks with other guests we however always again Note, most chagrined it, that the purchase of wine (in small quantities) for dinner is not possible! Since i believe that a market gap to fill! read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    5.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.3
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    5.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    5.5
    Competence (handling complaints)
    5.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    5.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0
    Quality of the beach
    5.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    5.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    5.3
    Family friendliness
    5.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    5.5
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    5.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
Close
Thorben
Beautiful holiday.
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • May 2013
This hotel is all cases recommendable. From the pool area to the rooms everything is in good condition. The staff is very friendly. The food is always tasty and plentiful available. This is not a party hotel, but a quiet hotel. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    4.4
    Proximity to shopping areas
    4.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    3.0
    Other leisure activities available
    3.0
Close
Rudi
Total relaxation or bathing holiday with extras.
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • Beach holiday
  • May 2013
Everything worked great. The book was easy and cheap. We received early our reisdaten and over favorable parking at the airport information. The trip was organized super and also the transfer to the hotel has perfectly folded. In the hotel there was a brief information of the options we have offered i here however not fit aufzähle. The hotel is very clean and the staff is friendly. The beach is directly at the hotel and here you have the possibility to directly at the beach, at the pool or on the sunbathing lawn to sunbathe. There are shops also, who ... however somewhat longer would like to shoppen drive by bus after Faliraki(city -3 kilometer) or Rhodos city(12 kilometer). All in all a tip for a relaxing beach holiday ☺ read hotel review
  • Room
    5.5
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    4.3
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    4.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    4.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    4.0
  • Service
    5.3
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    4.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.7
    Quality of the beach
    5.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    5.0
    Family friendliness
    4.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    4.8
    Proximity to shopping areas
    4.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    4.0
    Other leisure activities available
    4.0
Close
Marco
Great hotel, great service
  • Recommended hotel
  • Singles
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • October 2012
perfeker vacation, because all components perfect are attuned The food is project, that it in the evening every time four freshly cooked menus to the selection, I almost exaggerated found read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Monika
Very nice hotel with great outdoor area
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • October 2012
Very nice hotel with great outdoor area. Only came with us in the bathroom after showering daily the water again by the drain in the floor of the hotel, so that we always from showering our bathroom flooded had. With a complaint at the front desk was the problem known. Nothing was against done. That was a little annoying, that everyday the same happened and I therefore evenings always nor the bathroom cleaning. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.3
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    5.3
    Competence (handling complaints)
    3.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    4.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    3.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    4.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    3.0
    Other leisure activities available
    4.0
Close
Ingrid & Dieter
Very recommendable
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • October 2012
We are regular guests of the Esperos Palace. Compared to the previous year, relatively much has changed. For our e.-palace we can once again say: Very friendly staff in all areas ( front desk, restaurant, cleaning), Versatile and tasty food variety, now again, with champagne Very good laundry bed, bathroom and pool, Very decent equipment and cleansing the room, accurate changing, Uncomplicated Exchange the pool-towels, Generous space at the beach and at the pool, chairs and umbrellas inclusive, A friendly and speedy service in the beach restaurant 'Paradiso', Attractive shops in the hotel. We generally found the 'select club' ... excellent; unfortunately, the abandoned, Took some getting used to for us was the new placed restoration ' Zephiros ' (is now' new' Esperos mare ); the location with a view of the sea convinced us more, The great Improving the beach on esperides should the palace feasible, Unfortunately, that the castle meaningless is. Altogether we look forward once again has a time of vacation with are more accurate cleanliness ( this begins in the lobby an) Zuvorkommendheit of the staff in all areas, and of course, the wonderful fall-Suns -weather ( the hotel is perfect for this of course not responsible). read hotel review
  • Room
    5.5
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.5
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    5.7
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0
    Quality of the beach
    5.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    5.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    5.2
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    5.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Wolfgang
The rooms with a view facing the beach are hui
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • October 2012
The hotel is located directly between the main road to Rodes City and the beach. The hotel is relatively big, also the entire area with dazugehörendem beach and the pool area is big and varied. The hotel and the grounds are clean and tidy. At the end of october were apparently some floors cleared and there were almost only german guests in the hotel. read hotel review
  • Room
    3.0

    The rooms were actually well equipped and in good condition. The location of the hotel on the main road is the same, however, that the room to the street the traffic noise are. Furthermore was the noise nuisance due to a generator, the front of the building was installed and day and night ran, at least in our room unbearable. A change is due to alleged retirement of the hotel once been rejected. Only after the threat take, we were a different room offers, in the it was a bit more quiet. The rooms 'with a view of the sea' this noise not ausgesett, they are also to the south-east and from in the morning to the late afternoon sun...

  • Gastronomy
    5.0

    The food was varied and good. The price of drinks, water and wine, we found was very high.

  • Service
    4.0

    Most of the employees were friendly and accommodating, some were end of the season probably but also already a bit tired and not that great... The rooms are always well cleaned %blank%.

  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0

    The beach is beautiful and clean, there are enough good chairs and sunscreens set up. The large pool area was very well-kept, there are enough chairs and umbrellas available.

  • Hotel
    4.0

    The hotel is located directly between the main road to Rodes City and the beach. The hotel is relatively big, also the entire area with dazugehörendem beach and the pool area is big and varied. The hotel and the grounds are clean and tidy. At the end of october were apparently some floors cleared and there were almost only german guests in the hotel.

  • Location
    4.0

    The hotel is conveniently located to the airport and the city Rhodos. A bus stop is right next to hotel, by bus you can good and cheap to Rodes City or the whole island explore. The hotel is located really great right next to beach. On the beach-opposite side of the hotel is the main road and beyond this street attracts a theme park slope highly.

Close
Bernd & Bärbel
10 times always again very good
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • October 2012
Great hotel undoubtedly, 2 beautiful pools loungers by the pool, as well as on the beach inclusive! A lagoon invites you to relax read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0

    Rooms are all three years ago renovated. Very tastefully furnished. Safe and fridge were complimentary Room cleaning and towels changed daily Everything very clean.

  • Gastronomy
    6.0

    Also here a clear plus for friendliness. Food and their compilation very good and very tasty the selection leaves nothing to be desired. You can from 4 main courses select the salad, hors-d'oeuvres and dessert buffet is very extensive offered local and international dishes. The atmosphere is in the dining room very pleasant. Prices: soft drinks 2;90 water 2.10 and beer 3,40 Euro the wine you get 0.7 liter from 13,50 Euro.

  • Service
    6.0

    Friendliness at reception unbeatable a special mention for the Dagmar the always an ear to lend for the guests has. Over here one speaks very good german.

  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0

    Very discreet entertainment. Beach: sand and gravel on bath shoes should not one not do without. Beach chairs at the beach and at the pool included and plentiful.

  • Hotel
    6.0

    Great hotel undoubtedly, 2 beautiful pools loungers by the pool, as well as on the beach inclusive! A lagoon invites you to relax

  • Location
    6.0

    Directly at the beach, the transfer to the airport took 20 minutes. Bus stop right on the hotel after Rhodes circa 20 minutes cost 2.20 Euro after Faliraki 3 minutes The shopping center is 7 minutes' walk away.

Close
Bernhard
General
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • September 2012
We had a room on the countryside side, which was very loud from the through traffic. When booking room with sea view choose. If the hotel full emergence of the two small elevators sometimes longer waiting times. Another lift (outdoor lift) would help. General very clean hotel. The staff are very friendly. The food was very good and there is something for every taste. Unfortunately are the beverages overpriced, so that lots of people for the food only water drank. In the evening was the lobby bar always empty, which also on overpriced price out. The evening entertainment leaves much ... to be desired. It is a pity that a Greek evening only Buzuki and key board plays is! read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    5.8
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    4.5
    Quality of the beach
    3.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    5.0
    Child care or playground
    5.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    5.5
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    5.0
  • Location
    4.2
    Proximity to shopping areas
    4.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    3.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    3.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Kerstin
Beach vacation:-)
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • September 2012
If you like with a blanket sleep, then please go. Wäscheleine around the sliding bed together to tie in the hotel market. Directly on the first evening on a seat on the terrace exist, apart from that one remains for the rest of the vacation inside. Complaints, carefully, whether it is worth the energy to-are not gladly heard or even ignored. Only for the coerced is information given and the only briefly and concisely. Internet is very slow. So the best without net the holidays enjoy. - hotel course very badly soundproofed ( cleaning staff or revelers tend to the ... homes to go respectively to the hotel back) Sea view included evening agenda-volume (in the first days to get used to) as well as the noisy bathroom included music the basement or from the lobby sounds. - very international cuisine and after 2 weeks a bit boring in the election ( meat and fish), if you wanted to really Greek food, then only across the street 'super' restaurant ( tavern) with good prices and delicious food. And praise on flora our service-Mrs: great warm and helpful. As the other could learn a lot. Massage area very pleasant. And great location for the beach, large pool area and very lustigte animation people:-) And nice hotel, spacious hotel lobby with a view of the sea And large breakfast buffet with all kinds of So if you over the weaknesses, and take a break from everyday life wants, now-) read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    5.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    4.8
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    4.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    4.0
  • Service
    2.8
    Competence (handling complaints)
    2.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    2.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    3.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    4.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    5.0
    Family friendliness
    4.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
  • Location
    5.6
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Roland
Relaxation in the variety
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • Beach holiday
  • September 2012
We have the varied offer at the buffet ( with half board) and large pools in beautiful Gardens estimated, only the beach with large rocks/ Pebbles was a bit difficult to celebrate, the chairs and sunscreens new and comfortable. Animation during the day was friendly and OK, not too loud, in the evening rather weak (end to season) prompt service at the front desk and in the room, additional pillow were in a few minutes brought, the laundry was rather too often changed (daily ), the rooms were cleaned perfectly, If the evening entertainment not fit, is to Faliraki and ... Rodes City until 24:00 good by bus ( every 20 minutes) read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0
    Size of the bathroom
    3.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    5.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    5.5
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    5.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    4.7
    Quality of the beach
    4.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    4.0
  • Hotel
    5.5
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    5.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    4.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Guido
Sunny Summer end
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • Beach holiday
  • September 2012
We liked the hotel. It is especially for the price couple, the play their vacation aim. The hotel is international manned. We used a comfort room in the 7th floor with a dreamlike view over the sea. The extra charge you should allow. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.8
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.5
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    5.3
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    5.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
  • Hotel
    5.5
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    5.4
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    5.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Walter
Pleasant stay
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • Beach holiday
  • September 2012
It was a pleasant and very relaxing stay in the Hotel Delphin Deluxe. The food was very good in terms of taste and there was a big variety of dishes. Further plus point the good beach area and traffic connection. All of the staff at the hotel was very friendly and helpful. read hotel review
  • Room
    4.8
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    4.0
    Size of the room
    4.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.3
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    5.5
    Competence (handling complaints)
    5.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    5.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0
    Quality of the beach
    5.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    5.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    5.5
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    4.6
    Proximity to shopping areas
    4.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    3.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Jennifer
Very nice renovated and spacious hotel
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • September 2012
Very beautifully renovated hotel with a large garden and pool area. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0

    Nice, enough big and clean rooms with a great bathroom. Flat screen tv (are certainly better, but on vacation that's not what we need) Minibar empty, fridge but at The rooms to the street are already somewhat run, but if you do not have light sleeper ok, otherwise sea view book,

  • Gastronomy
    5.0

    Breakfast was great, wide choice, fresh fruits, delicious bread and rolls. Plus : freshly squeezed orange juice. The fact that the juice yourself yourself must, we found not bad, but there were always long lines. Perhaps that could have been avoided, by every guest per breakfast a glass gets. Would be a proposal. Dinner varied, always salads, olives, sheep cheese and so forth, simply delicious! Every evening there was 4 main dishes to choose from (fish, meat, vegetarian) and the buffet, which alone was sufficient. In the morning and in the evening, you sat very nice on the terrace.

  • Service
    6.0

    Especially the staff in the restaurant (outside on the terrace) were always very friendly, so that we always felt good have. Only individual front desk staff could have been sometimes a bit freundlichr can be, but ok. Confusion because of the language we had in the hotel not at all. The room was always clean! Great, that it towels for the pool there was.

  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0

    The hotel was fully booked and we still have chair and an umbrella (free of charge) get. You can choose the pool, the beach or lawn select. Pool large enough Aqua gym entertaining Showers sufficiently available Beach and pool clean

  • Hotel
    5.0

    Very beautifully renovated hotel with a large garden and pool area.

  • Location
    5.0

    Very near to the airport. Faliraki is on foot or with the bus easy to reach, however us the place itself didn't like. A tour to Lindos in the south you should on iedenfall and occasionally a stop to the meschenleeren beaches confire. Rodes City is very good by bus about minutes away (bus stop in right in front of the hotel.). It is worthwhile but also a travel with the ship to Rodes City, to the harbor also from the sea to see.

Close
Dominik
Great hotel, beautiful pool, good food
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • Beach holiday
  • August 2012
The hotel is very beautiful, the pool area is beautiful and it has A pool bar the flusspool. In the hotel it has a shop and a own good car rental. For couples this is vacation suited. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.8
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    5.8
    Competence (handling complaints)
    5.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    4.5
    Quality of the beach
    5.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    1.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    5.0
    Family friendliness
    3.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    5.6
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    5.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
1 3 4 5 ... 7