Maspalomas Dunas Bungalows(4 stars)

Avenida Sunair s/n 35100 Maspalomas Gran Canaria View on map

Average rating

477 hotel reviews

    Rating by categories

  • Hotel in general
    5.1
  • Room
    5.2
  • Service
    5.2
  • Location
    4.5
  • Food and Drinks
    4.9
  • Sport & entertain
    4.9
Filters
You selected:
65 hotel reviews for undefinedsorted by travel date
Barbara Petra
Super plant
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • March 2014
Like always cool vacation relaxing. The staff was always and at all times very friendly and helpful. Always fly twice a year in this hotel and will continue to do so. Thanks to the whole Dunas staff. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.8
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    5.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.8
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.8
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    5.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Distance to the beach
    5.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    5.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Dennis
Top hotel with awful service.
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • February 2014
The Maspalomas Dunas is a beautiful and well-kept area, the a relaxing vacation promises. The hotel is spread over a large area, with several pools. Extras, such as wi-fi internet access for an extra charge you could rent, but every area of the hotel received. The value for money in terms of food & drinks is true. In our travel period lived in to a large extent of scandinavians the hotel. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0

    The room was comfortably furnished and absolutely appropriate. The bathroom was large, with a shower and a bathtub, 2 sink etc.

  • Gastronomy
    4.0

    The large restaurant in the main building had to every meal a wide variety of food to offer. The quality of the food was great and the restaurant was clean. However the restaurant was due to the crowds of tourists often overcrowded and one had before it and wait for a table. This has created a real battle for food and drinks and a strong noise in the hall.

  • Service
    5.0

    The staff at the hotel was mostly very friendly and had the relevant foreign language skills. The room cleaning was always to our satisfaction.

  • Sport & Leisure
    3.0

    Multipurpose space and table tennis were available, a mini club also. The animation was however not reasonable. Although there was a program, but not an entertainer on, which could german. So far no problem, but the entertainers made a fun from it, the people afterwards to creep and loud whistles a direct and loud whistle in the ears to miss. The jab with most visitors to incomprehension, pain in the ear and anger at the entertainment. The service was an impertinence. So worked the evening show 'Mamma Mia' more like ' farmer finds mrs' or even worse. Passed the tourists with 'hasta la vista tourista' The 4 pools of the plant were in a 1a condition. The pool chairs were mostly early at 9 from handtowels. These one should simply take off because the reservations of sunbeds is not permitted in this hotel. Umbrellas and showers were also available of course.

  • Hotel
    5.0

    The Maspalomas Dunas is a beautiful and well-kept area, the a relaxing vacation promises. The hotel is spread over a large area, with several pools. Extras, such as wi-fi internet access for an extra charge you could rent, but every area of the hotel received. The value for money in terms of food & drinks is true. In our travel period lived in to a large extent of scandinavians the hotel.

  • Location
    4.0

    The hotel is a bit outside of campo international. To the bars, shops & clubs of Playa de inglés is one to foot about 20-30 minutes. The beach is at least 20 minutes. On the quickly to gc-1 one is with the car in half an hour to the airport.

Close
Sandra
Great hotel, kids club poor
  • Hotel not recommended
  • Families
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • August 2013
The hotel itself is very good, clean and the food is great, the food is nothing. The only thing the whole day very loud could hear the french entertainers and the a volume, that we at one of the 5 other pools fled are, unfortunately, the activities offered by the french also in the evening so loud further, even if inside a show, they had outside their extra prty on lufen, very unfortunate. The german entertainment team we unfortunately didn't saw very much. Entertainment none, the children were in maxiclub from 10 years booked on the first day and wanted ... my son and a friend be there only as the two 12 year old boys heard, that snow white practise should, they were naturally high on loved it.-( The next day we then shooting announced, na great, the was then unfortunately only starting from 18 years and what 18-year-old establishes a maxiclub at? The vacation was super, since the hotel is very nice and we had a lot in the area made. read hotel review
  • Room
    4.8
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    5.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    4.0
  • Gastronomy
    4.8
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    4.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    5.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    5.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    5.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    3.8
    Quality of the beach
    5.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    5.0
    Child care or playground
    1.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    4.0
  • Hotel
    4.7
    Family friendliness
    4.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
  • Location
    5.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Distance to the beach
    5.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
Close
Marco
Great hotel with reasonable nachtbeschallung.
  • Hotel not recommended
  • Families
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • August 2013
The hotel is a very nice, extensive bungalow area. The bungalows were in a apparently recently renovated condition. The bungalows are beautifully landscaped gardens edged. The area was despite of some of the guests, the your cups in the area hit, always very neat and clean. Therefore, that the hotel with several meal services can be booked, we had to the mandatory all-inclusive bracelet wear, but is not a problem. We had a bungalow with a bedroom, living room and kitchenette occupied. It stayed mainly families the bungalow area, whereas the majority of guests are from France dates. The drawback ... for us was the entertainment of lookeateams from France. The entertainment was always very present and very loud. Their party's often went until late into the night (1-2 hours, a few to 3 hours), accompanied by wummernden driven and gröhlendem guests. After these parties are their guests loud shouting and arguing through the hotel area with its bungalows wandered, so that a sleep was mostly not before half two to think was, so that one could not sleep with the window open could. (we had even in the first night a french with the entire torso in our bedroom leaned had. ) of course is not so great, with the temperatures at night to sleep with the window closed. So was the holiday for us also not particularly relaxing. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0

    The bungalow was for our needs sufficiently large. It was nicely and appropriately furnished. Facilities: in the bedroom two beds, a large closet, as well as a makeup mirror with dressing table. The kitchenette consisted of a dual hob, a (loud) refrigerator with freezer, sink with hot and cold water, four stools and a eating table. Table-ware, cutlery and pots in sufficient number. The wohnesszimmer consists of a pull out couch, a coffee table and a flat-screen tv and 5 german channels. The bathroom consisted of a bathtub with shower curtain, toilet and large wash basin with mirror and hair dryer. A small, secluded backyard with extendable clothes line and the possibility, strandzeug store also belonged to the bungalow and terrace with four chairs and a campingtisch and a small lawn. The rooms are 5 times per week, and the bathroom not too thoroughly cleaned, see above.

  • Gastronomy
    6.0

    There is a restaurant, a poolside bar and a disco. The restaurant serves breakfast, lunch and dinner. In the pool bar there was from 9a 7:00 p. m. snacks and from 13 to 3:00 p. m. a simple lunch, that from hamburgers, hot dogs, pizza, fries and salads is. In the disco there was evening to late night drinks. The meals in the restaurant are varied and varied, there is something for everyone available. There are different theme nights (mexican, spanish, italian...). The food tasted good and it was always refilled. Dirty dishes were cleared immediately and dirty tablecloths were changed immediately. To the prices i couldn't say anything, since we had booked all inclusive. You will be personally greeted and with full restaurant (which depending upon time often occurs) will as soon as possible, a free table.

  • Service
    6.0

    The service in the hotel is really perfect. Super friendly staff, also adequate to very good german and english speaking, really cared intensively about every question. Problems were immediately dealt with. The staff in the restaurant and at the pool bar and at the reception was always friendly and courteous, although some of them until late in the evening at the bar served and early in the morning in the restaurant were. The german and spanish animation team was very nice and unobtrusive. The activities were good and not too much. Also entertainment - 'atypical' questions were taken seriously. Our daughter found the kinderaniamtion very good. Unfortunately the german/spanish entertainment from the french entertainers acoustic rather undermine, so that the german offers sometimes not heard. A doctor is also regularly on site. The room cleaning was 5 times in the week, towels and linen were changed regularly. The bathroom was not particularly well cleaned, for example shower gel leftovers from the previous sink and shower stuck, we in the 2. week with a little water itself removed.

  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0

    As mentioned above is the german-spanish the entertainment was very good. The program is varied and often enough. The entertainers were friendly and unobtrusive. If you on the program offered is participating, the atmosphere good (thanks also to Andi and Joana). The programme itself is quite understated for the guests, who do not wish to participate. The entertainers go to questions outside their 'sphere' an. The girls from the kinderaniamtion are also nice, friendly, imaginative and the children to have fun with them. Not so our case the entertainment was the lookeateams, since their animation very loud and dominant was, also as a disinterested party was not around, gets the events to attend. The pool area consists of a large pool with angedocktem children's pool. In addition you could the pool area behind the pool bar, and the 3 pools of the other adjoining grounds. Since we only the large pool use, is the rating only aim: There were always enough beach chairs and umbrellas. The whole area was cleaned every day and tidy. It was not friendly pointed out, no to reserve beach chairs, but also not necessary. Only deficiency: since the pool constantly full of people was and due to the high temperatures, the filter from the early lunch not more with the cleaning, so that the pool quite cloudy and many particles and tufts of hair etc. herumgeschwommen are.

  • Hotel
    4.0

    The hotel is a very nice, extensive bungalow area. The bungalows were in a apparently recently renovated condition. The bungalows are beautifully landscaped gardens edged. The area was despite of some of the guests, the your cups in the area hit, always very neat and clean. Therefore, that the hotel with several meal services can be booked, we had to the mandatory all-inclusive bracelet wear, but is not a problem. We had a bungalow with a bedroom, living room and kitchenette occupied. It stayed mainly families the bungalow area, whereas the majority of guests are from France dates. The drawback for us was the entertainment of lookeateams from France. The entertainment was always very present and very loud. Their party's often went until late into the night (1-2 hours, a few to 3 hours), accompanied by wummernden driven and gröhlendem guests. After these parties are their guests loud shouting and arguing through the hotel area with its bungalows wandered, so that a sleep was mostly not before half two to think was, so that one could not sleep with the window open could. (we had even in the first night a french with the entire torso in our bedroom leaned had. ) of course is not so great, with the temperatures at night to sleep with the window closed. So was the holiday for us also not particularly relaxing.

  • Location
    6.0

    The hotel is located next to the dunes of Maspalomas, about 20 minutes walk away from the beach. A shuttle bus runs but several times a day free between beach and hotel. (3 times in the morning, 3 times for lunch). We deliberately for this location, since the hotel lies somewhat outside, and therefore a bit from the trouble is. With the taxi or the right on the hotel bus one comes however to get everywhere. (taxi after Meloneras or Playa del Inglés maximum 4 Euro ) Otherwise is located directly on the (slightly overpriced) small supermarket. Also 15 minutes walk away from the Holiday theme park, a firmly installed amusement park. The location was perfect for us

Close
Bianca & Markus
Dream holiday especially for families with children!
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • July 2013
This was our first holiday with our children but not the first without children. We have stayed in many hotel plants seen, but what the high-quality and state-of-the-art hotel with indirect lighting under the bathtub, if the children in the hotel bunkers are caught up. The children could move around in the area and discovered something new every day. So many palm trees as this area had we had not in any resort seen. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0

    We had a standard bungalow with a bedroom with a double bed plus crib and a living/bedroom without air conditioning. In the bedroom was the temperature in the evening was a bit higher than in the living room/bedroom but by the fall in temperature in the evening by the atlantic ocean, it was evening but very tolerable. In the kitchen we had a microwave, two burners and sink plus fridge, but we due to all-inclusive except the refrigerator did not need it. Room size, cleanliness, bathroom with bath tub and also furniture were fully in order. There is at each bungalow was a small backyard with pullout wäschereck, where our children their toys stored and also gladly played. Each bungalow has naturally also a sun terrace with a table and four chairs plus small wiesenabschnitt. In the closet there was a rentable tresorsafe and we had a flat screen tv on the wall.

  • Gastronomy
    6.0

    Varied food at all meals, sufficient salads are available to choose from, as well as for dessert, fruits, cakes, ice cream, desserts, etc. Cold buffet also in sufficient form available. Cuisine varies from day to day. The lunch also, if you instead of the restaurant to the bar go and hamburgers, hot dogs, chips and other snacks. If you didn't get full here it was your own fault. The restaurant is very clean and the service staff is always in a good mood, especially very child friendly! High chairs are plentiful. The director of the hotel you also see regularly in the restaurant food.

  • Service
    6.0

    We were before start due to a rating on Holiday check a bit concerned, that they didn't know, since written that the staff because of predominantly scandinavian guests also only scandinavian understand. This is absolute nonsense! Especially the staff in the reception area and pool as evening bar understood and spoke numerous languages. This we also want to see a special greeting to the gästebetreuerin hilke hockmann pronounce, the us and our three small boys always very friendly at the entrance to the restaurant welcomed and our assessment probably comment is. Also a warm greeting to the whole other staff from the really great love cleaning staff up to the service staff in the bar, restaurant and reception. All really very friendly! Our smallest in the holiday its one-year birthday celebrated and he was in the restaurant, after the rumsprach a piece of cake with candle and a spanish birthday song on the table. The room was always super clean and there were regularly fresh hand and bath towels, also our boys always super friendly welcomed. A complaint at the lower bedroom the couch after a complaint at the front desk immediately repaired! A doctor is in the morning for about 1.5 hours before place.

  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0

    It is possible on the site of two larger pools directly to the left and to the right next to the bar and two smaller pools also not so were heavily frequented. In addition there was at every pool area a separate children's pool. But you can also the likewise large pool landscape in the area suites & villas sharing, as well as the pool at the hotel esplendido which also Dunas belongs. The beach chairs were also sufficiently sun screens available. Which was very positive, that regularly water samples are taken. The area also has a gym with several short free weights and some equipment for torso and beintraining, as well as two cycling trainer and an elliptical machine. There are also two tennis courts and two club, table tennis and pool tables are available at the pool bar. Furthermore, you can its children with the help of a really very friendly and motivated schwimmlehrers swimming certificate make let. Animation runs at the main pool the whole day. Daily kids disco from 20:30 until 9:30 p. m.. The only negative is the beach, which was mostly completely in french is held, what the children but also didn't bother us - for the french guests, but was perhaps somewhat vary! In spite of this drawback full marks, as parents, of course, the most beautiful holiday, if the children relax and well maintained!

  • Hotel
    6.0

    This was our first holiday with our children but not the first without children. We have stayed in many hotel plants seen, but what the high-quality and state-of-the-art hotel with indirect lighting under the bathtub, if the children in the hotel bunkers are caught up. The children could move around in the area and discovered something new every day. So many palm trees as this area had we had not in any resort seen.

  • Location
    5.0

    The hotel is located about 20 minutes walk (but with children) from the beach, which one when booking this resort but certainly already know and also for this really good quality in purchase takes. It is possible however additionally to 12:30 a. m. free shuttle buses for the way to the beach and to 4:30 p. m. for the way back from the beach. You have to walk but only just returned from. The beach is reached, you just need to keep right and you can find a larger shopping center. The supermarket directly at the hotel is absolutely overpriced, then rather about 10-15 minute walk to the shopping center Faro ii, whereby to daylight only the really cheap supermarket was opened, since the center apparently scrapped. The Holiday park (essentially a large permanent fairground) is about as far away as the beach only in the opposite direction. He opens at 18 o'clock and closes in the night against 1 hours. The vast number of rides for children from 1a 1.2 metres allowed, but also for small children there is some attractions and it is a welcome alternation for the evening entertainment and seems also always well visited. Bars, discos, good restaurants or other locations for the night life if you here in vain, but a taxi to for example Playa del Inglés costs straight once 4 Euro. If one at the reception a order leaves, it is usually after not even a minute before the door!

Close
Marie
Beautiful holiday... Also suitable for families
  • Recommended hotel
  • Friends
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • July 2013
Very nice bungalow location, with large pools, the beach is by foot (about 20 minutes)... Would happily go back any time... Goal of our holiday is: relaxed, relaxed, good food and drink... And the best: dolphins and range in the open sea read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.8
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    5.7
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
  • Hotel
    5.7
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    3.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    3.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    3.0
    Distance to the beach
    3.0
Close
Nicole
%blank% gladly again at any time!
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • Beach holiday
  • June 2013
The bungalows are very functional and well appointed. Pools are always in immediate proximity. Area was super well-kept. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    5.7
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.3
    Quality of the beach
    5.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    5.8
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    5.0
  • Location
    5.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Distance to the beach
    5.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
Close
Heike
Top hotel in a good location
  • Recommended hotel
  • Friends
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • Beach holiday
  • May 2013
Extensive, really well kept complex - family-friendly-many pools - proximity to the beach (15 minutes)-rich and varied buffets-modern and newly renovated bungalows. Recommendable. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    4.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    4.5
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    4.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    5.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    4.0
  • Service
    5.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    5.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    5.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0
    Quality of the beach
    5.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    5.0
    Child care or playground
    5.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    5.3
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
    Disabled-friendly
    5.0
  • Location
    5.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Distance to the beach
    5.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    5.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Petra
Nice and relaxing vacation
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • March 2013
We will always come twice a year here And every time absolutely satisfied. The staff is always Super friendly and helpful. Now was a new management The management and it was even more perfect than otherwise What we didn't like is that you in the evenings at the bar not Smoke free, although everything is read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    5.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    5.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    5.5
    Competence (handling complaints)
    5.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.3
    Quality of the beach
    5.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    5.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    5.0
    Family friendliness
    5.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
    Disabled-friendly
    5.0
  • Location
    5.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Distance to the beach
    5.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    5.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Michael
Much nordic genig german
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • February 2013
Family hotel, lots of scandinavians with children In the restaurant we have various dressings miss it! They always cleaned ingendwo (like ants) Smokers must not make decisions on the abendterrasse smoking only by the pool edge next to the ashtray Entertainment? Disaster and arrogant Staff was great read hotel review
  • Room
    5.3
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    5.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    4.5
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    4.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    5.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    4.0
  • Service
    4.5
    Competence (handling complaints)
    4.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    4.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    5.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    3.5
    Quality of the beach
    3.0
    Child care or playground
    5.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    4.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    2.0
  • Hotel
    5.0
    Family friendliness
    5.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    4.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    5.0
  • Location
    3.6
    Proximity to shopping areas
    3.0
    Distance to the beach
    4.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    4.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    4.0
    Other leisure activities available
    3.0
Close
David
Great base for cycling and triathlon training
  • Recommended hotel
  • Singles
  • Other stay
  • January 2013
i was in gran Canaria training for this years iron man, triathlon season. For my purposes the location was great, the food fantastic with a wide variety and lots of healthy options & the staff very helpful. For other triathletes the cycling is fantastic with endless quiet mountain roads, perfect tarmac and a work out you wont get easily in northern Europe. The pool was always empty at 7 a.m and whilst only 22 meters ish in length is good for laps and the "storm water" channel (think of those LA car chases!) that runs by the hotel (see ... google earth) makes for an easy traffic free 10k loop, oh and there is always the Atlantic for some open water swimming!. plan to be back again soon! read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    5.7
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Ursula
Definitely recommendable
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • December 2012
Hello, we were now the 2. time and even this time enthusiastic. The staff the biggest trouble. There are, of course, pigs in the restaurant, the pigsty and the staff is really hard, everything immediately to clean. Immediately there was a fresh tablecloth, the waiters apologise for the obscenities of the guests. The buffet has such a diversity, which i in another bungalow area on Gran Canaria haven't seen. Every day changing ngebote. The pool is every day repeatedly checked, whether the water is okay. The service at the pool bar is very friendly and helpful. The toilets are clean ... and regularly cleaned. Fresh towels and also times laundry, everything okay. The bungalows are already older, but nevertheless clean, you can on the terrace sit and the bungalows are so designed, that nobody in the coffee pot could see. One is for itself. Definitely we were now the 2. time very satisfied and will come again. Ursula songs read hotel review
  • Room
    5.3
    Size of the bathroom
    4.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    4.8
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    3.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    4.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    5.3
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    5.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    5.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.7
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    5.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    4.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    4.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    5.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    4.0
    Other leisure activities available
    4.0
Close
Beatrix
A lovely vacation
  • Hotel not recommended
  • Friends
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • December 2012
The food was unfortunately partly cold. The hotel seems in Sweden as a family hotel to be offered. For this reason were there unfortunately many families and as reisendes couple without children for us this was very tiring. The entertainment team (eros, Cindy, yara, chicco, William, Tania, Andrea, Sara, Tamara) was very nice and outgoing! Since we for one week a car rented had, we have everyday something and could the island explore. It was generally us on the complex, as mentioned above, unfortunately too loud, especially in the dining room. But we had one for us nice and relaxing ... vacation. read hotel review
  • Room
    4.8
    Size of the bathroom
    4.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    5.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    3.8
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    3.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    4.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    3.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    4.3
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    4.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    4.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.3
    Quality of the beach
    5.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    5.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    5.5
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
  • Location
    3.5
    Proximity to shopping areas
    3.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    3.0
    Distance to the beach
    3.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
Close
Frank
Mitwochs is the day of rebukes
  • Hotel not recommended
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • November 2012
We are the 3. year in a row in this hotel plant exit, but it was the last time! What us at the hotel like was the weiträumigkeit allesäußerlich maintained tranquil bungalows, so no concrete; and a separate pool With a bar, at which one the animations withdraw could. read hotel review
  • Room
    3.0

    To the rooms of the bungalows i can only repeat, what many Reviews it. The bathroom is in need of renovation, gesonders the shower, we had many a time visit mostly at night from cats and scrape. The sofa you can not to sit and use the tv reception is unacceptable, german programs are seldom and then in poor quality to receive.

  • Gastronomy
    5.0

    The food is good and rich

  • Service
    1.0

    Since 3. year applications we the complex, but something like this time it has never given. It is probably the restaurant, one soltlte maintained t be in, if you the restaurant visited. , but the concept is it stretch. I understand including: kene badlatschen and no bathing suits. The 1. 3 days there was also no problems, but then: the wednesday: lunch were on every table note, that you have no shorts and no t-shirts dress should. The directorate. People, e the only half-board booked had the information not at all, in the evening were the men slipped from the boss, the at the entrance stattm rejected, women and children could still all dress, what they wanted. Only by my complaint, the first was rejected, and then after numerous phone calls, i was allowed, exceptionally again in short pants my dinner. The next evening the oberchef evening in the restaurant and look under each table, whether the men of the stopped. Because of the constant change of the guests after a short time the old rut again einschlich. Was the darauffogenden wednesday the same game in the, luckily what our departure day. So we arrived not more in the benefit of the line i was very content wit. My tip: if the management believes the the hotel definitely something better should be made around the ambience to gesteigern, then mutß before the trip be set. It can't be, that i in gran canariak an extra long pants to buy had, just dinner eat, in addition, there is this demand for a plant, as kinderfreundlcih ausgeweisen is, a contradiction in itself.

  • Sport & Leisure
    0
  • Hotel
    4.0

    We are the 3. year in a row in this hotel plant exit, but it was the last time! What us at the hotel like was the weiträumigkeit allesäußerlich maintained tranquil bungalows, so no concrete; and a separate pool With a bar, at which one the animations withdraw could.

  • Location
    4.0

    The location is ok, the way to the beach is 35, in my opinion over 1 kilometer, but one has the pools

Close
Silke
A nice hotel with good service and food
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • November 2012
We liked the hotel. The complex is huge with many plants ; there are 2 playgrounds, one with sand and several pools, also air conditioned. We liked the overall impression very much and we can it for families absolutely recommend. We had the half board. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0

    We had a standard bungalow: 1 schlafzimmer. We found it really good, whereby we were in the bungalow also not too often. We had no complaints.

  • Gastronomy
    6.0

    We found the offer very various. Every day there was something else, but nevertheless for children always something to find. There was even goats meat, sheep or other spanish specialities. The hotel wines were reasonably priced ok and also delicious. It was asked, the men in long pants and without muscle-t-shirt shows. We find something good, is however of course a matter of taste. Of course it is by the lots of children and the size of the room sometimes a bit crowded.

  • Service
    6.0

    We found the service very good, but maybe due to the fact, that we speak spanish and therefore with all inform ourselves well could. So for example the maids extra mornings, so that our daughter their nap undisturbed could keep them and we have all the information and wishes we had fulfilled got.

  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0

    The pools were good, but it was not so nice, that the kinderplaschbecken numerously were available, but always the water there was colder, than in the large pools. Regarding the entertainment, we can't say much.

  • Hotel
    6.0

    We liked the hotel. The complex is huge with many plants ; there are 2 playgrounds, one with sand and several pools, also air conditioned. We liked the overall impression very much and we can it for families absolutely recommend. We had the half board.

  • Location
    5.0

    The location is good. To the beach one runs around 15 to 20 minutes. If you a rental car has, there is enough parking lot in front of the hotel.

Close
Dieter
Great hotel
  • Recommended hotel
  • Friends
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • November 2012
We had for one week all inclusive and it wasn't missing anything, up to a smoking area. Rooms were very well furnished and very clean. The restaurant was very good and the selection of dishes always diverse. The staff always very friendly us very quickly. We will book this hotel again. Consideration we the value for money read hotel review
  • Room
    5.5
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    5.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    5.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    5.7
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0
    Quality of the beach
    5.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    5.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    5.0
    Distance to the beach
    5.0
Close
Max
21. October - 3. November 2012
  • Recommended hotel
  • Friends
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • October 2012
The complex is ingenious and especially great for families, as the selection of 4 pools and the children move around freely could. Also for animation and entertainment is provided. For a single like me, it was but also very entertaining, the various kinderaction backdrop, there is never boring, provided, you have with children no fear. With a rental car one is very mobile and can the various points on the island start, before the bungalowsanlage has it enough parking spaces and with its rental car in shortest time also a trip undertake - the renting costs are so cheap, I ... the car always already at the airport and distancing after two weeks again briefly. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    5.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.3
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    5.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    5.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
    Disabled-friendly
    4.0
  • Location
    4.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    4.0
    Distance to the beach
    4.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    4.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    4.0
    Other leisure activities available
    4.0
Close
Sandra
Beautiful resort
  • Recommended hotel
  • Singles
  • Beach holiday
  • September 2012
Lovely location, set in beautifull tropical gardens all around wonderfull bungalows, beach a 20minute walk away or shuttle bus available free is a good service, the areas are clean and staff very friendly around the outside bar area, little more reserved in the retaurant, the foods good and varied the meat was gorgeous and im not a big meat eater, the bungalows are delightfull but feel they need some updating or decorating which im sure they have planned, it felt home from home as allthough all inclusive there was fridge /microwave/toaster/cooker/cuttlery in the bungalow, varied mix of nationalitys more middle ... age and families than a young group and very lovely people, most pleasant hotel which i would go back to with no hesitation and highly recomend for a decent budget, it is a 3* and an excellent one. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0

    Good size, certain areas need up dating i:e bathroom mostly, t.v is old and not much use, patio area is wonderfull and peacefull.

  • Gastronomy
    5.0

    There´s one restaurant / 0ne pool bar and outside bar, the drinks are as normal local produce which are ok, dining areas were extremely clean staff were good to clear away. The cuisine was a good mix.

  • Service
    5.0

    Friendly staff at the pool bar, bit more reserved in the restaurant, fair/good communication with holiday makers, cleaning of the room was good, handling complaints my power went off and it was dealt with quickly.

  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0

    Did not use any sport areas, so cant comment, the entertainment was poor only mainly for children, sunbeds are well provided and pool areas checked every morning, very clean.

  • Hotel
    5.0

    Lovely location, set in beautifull tropical gardens all around wonderfull bungalows, beach a 20minute walk away or shuttle bus available free is a good service, the areas are clean and staff very friendly around the outside bar area, little more reserved in the retaurant, the foods good and varied the meat was gorgeous and im not a big meat eater, the bungalows are delightfull but feel they need some updating or decorating which im sure they have planned, it felt home from home as allthough all inclusive there was fridge /microwave/toaster/cooker/cuttlery in the bungalow, varied mix of nationalitys more middle age and families than a young group and very lovely people, most pleasant hotel which i would go back to with no hesitation and highly recomend for a decent budget, it is a 3* and an excellent one.

  • Location
    6.0

    Beautifully set in tropical gardens, 20mins walk to the beach or free shuttle bus available at the corner of the road by the phone box, melanaros next to the beach with lots of designer shops /shopping centres galore down there, playa de ingles not far away for more life at night.

Close
Heinz
Of the 4 suns in the catalog had been hit us
  • Hotel not recommended
  • Friends
  • Translated
  • Countryside & spa
  • September 2012
After arrival from the airport to the Maspalomas Dunas nice front desk at the repzezion. Here was a sheet with the particulars be completed. Then there room key In the form of a credit card and a plan as our bungalow could find. From the entrance hall Drove lift to the level where the pool and the entertainment room was. Here we were by tosender music and a completely over felt pool area welcome. This was Very noisy, shouting of the massive crowds and the booming music was not auszuhaltender noise level. On the way the assigned bungalow one had ... the impression the Complex was fully booked. The bungalows on the complex quite well maintained everywhere palm trees Cacti, hibiscus and much more. Our bungalow with 2 separate bedrooms on the outside the hotel and gave us a 4 lane street the player Maspalomas led, now was traffic noise announced. We decided to stay here after we on the complex research have. Inside the hotel it was loud, most of the houses were built the 4 terraces together came. There were a lot of families with its children there, from peace you could not speak. read hotel review
  • Room
    3.0

    Room The furnishing was all right everything was clean, bathroom getting a bit old, kitchen for 4 persons set, Coffee machine, microwave, stove, fridge, schlafkautsch, tv with lousy German front desk. 2 September bedroom with large closet and save. Beds 2 times 200 times 80 with mattresses from 80. Years. The were by far the worst in all of our vacations. Steel springs tough, how is it still in a as already mentioned upper middle class are. As we slept? : with the 4 lane street next to the bungalow,30 degrees in the bungalow ( no air conditioning also written in the catalog) and these supermatratze, that was total relaxation. As I see it, and often had read here it is urgently at the time to do something. Love direction: write please do not again: we will try... You must intervene, we are talking about health, and relaxation we are and the other many guests to the Maspalomas Dunas traveled, and money paid. Also here you should definitely be renovated.? ( as Dunas esplendido)

  • Gastronomy
    3.0

    Here, let me begin with the entrance of the restaurant at. At the entrance is an unmistakable sign as you to enter and other more. But does not seem to interesting, the main thing is that you At all what. For breakfast of 8 until: o'clock, we were most 10 hours since then it was not so full. The restaurant more canteens character it was also not so large for all of the guest at the same time. The noise level was very high. Now for breakfast: here everything actually right, egg dishes in all forms, sausage, cheese, fruit, bread, and much more, here can't go wrong. Dinner: upper middle class with four stars suns, as it says in the catalogue, one should mine, oh ha '? But far from it. Like lots of guests have written the food is only hot or cold, it is true, you didn't lie. Why? : under all containers left and right at the bar is nothing underneath what you warm can provide. The food in 10 days repeated to 90% in 3 days distance. Meat: fleischwürfel grilled or Gulasch or as roast cook cut. Fish? : grilled or steamed. The other 10% were chicken steamed and bechermelsoße or has so-called beef steaks, there were beef roulade grilled. NA ja that isn't on at all, we all know this. Vegetables very weak, no taste, the mojo sauce seemed every day with oil to be renewed, one had completely slow with the spoon the red remainder down from the pot out fish. Salads everything freshly unfortunately only with oil and vinegar to spice. Here was missing Several dressings as in almost every hotel returns. But there were then mayonnaise, garlic, tomato ketchup in small plastic bags, there is normally only on kiosk not even in a fries stand. Use of leftovers makes every hotel where you can watch the greatest delicious salads make, because you are here in the kitchen yet far away. Unfortunately, unfortunately tasted the whole food it's not bad over here. Here I would say for the 4 suns cater should the whole gastronomy to be reorganised.

  • Service
    5.0

    The rooms were always good and thoroughly cleaned, towels were changed even with great Decoration on the blanket to swans and heart plaid. In the restaurant made the staff their divided tasks, table setting, clearing and so on because we booked half board were the beverages at the table brought, been paid at a cash on exit. At the repzezion we got always a information about where and how and other.

  • Sport & Leisure
    3.0

    Entertainment was always doing something the guests to converse, by the pool very, very noisy with music, seemed the young people to enjoy it. The main pool Was always with all loungers what the complex offered surrounded, the other pools were quiet.

  • Hotel
    4.0

    After arrival from the airport to the Maspalomas Dunas nice front desk at the repzezion. Here was a sheet with the particulars be completed. Then there room key In the form of a credit card and a plan as our bungalow could find. From the entrance hall Drove lift to the level where the pool and the entertainment room was. Here we were by tosender music and a completely over felt pool area welcome. This was Very noisy, shouting of the massive crowds and the booming music was not auszuhaltender noise level. On the way the assigned bungalow one had the impression the Complex was fully booked. The bungalows on the complex quite well maintained everywhere palm trees Cacti, hibiscus and much more. Our bungalow with 2 separate bedrooms on the outside the hotel and gave us a 4 lane street the player Maspalomas led, now was traffic noise announced. We decided to stay here after we on the complex research have. Inside the hotel it was loud, most of the houses were built the 4 terraces together came. There were a lot of families with its children there, from peace you could not speak.

  • Location
    5.0

    In Maspalomas, centrically between campo golf and Meloneras located bungalow complex. This is called global, Dunas hotel and resorts. It is almost 2 plants :-) Maspalomas Dunas, Maspalomas Dunas suites and villas, hierneben is also the Dunas esplendido, is being renovated. Small supermarket, bus stops, taxi, restaurants nearby. Beautiful on foot always the canal Along the lighthouse, Faro, beach and the Meloneras with the great hotel complex and, and.

Close
Stefan
Beautiful families-/ beach vacation
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • September 2012
The bungalows the hotel are in a very well-kept, tropical garden with palms and many flowers. The bungalows make from the outside all a pleasant impression. Our bungalow had hardly nutzungsspuren, was big enough and useful decorated. The bathroom was ageing, but clean. We booked half board and were very satisfied. The clientele is mixed-both from the age, as well as the nationalities. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0

    The bungalows are functional, are equipped with a small kitchenette with coffee machine and microwave, as well as cutlery for 4 persons. Without airconditioning the sleep because of the heat quite hard. You have to the windows fully open and also the curtains to escape, then the air ventilation good. During the day they should the curtains leave closed. With creepy crawlies we had despite ground floor bungalow hardly any problem. Of the two meetings with about 5 centimeter large kriechtieren apart. This arrived at night under the sofa out. TV lovers become a remote control and large selection miss.

  • Gastronomy
    5.0

    We can discuss the supply not complain. Every evening in the change freshly grilled fish ( salmon, tuna, cichlid etc.). You carnivores will not be on their own expense. Unless they are in lamb and goat. The dishes were always clean and tidy arranged. A little more local kitchen would be desirable. By the small child we were in the morning and evenings always under the first guests and from the other reviews described unclean state of the restaurant nothing received.

  • Service
    6.0

    In the restaurant we found always friendly waiter. The volume was very pleasant. Merely at the weekend took this to, as probably many spanish families with children a short break made. The rooms were very properly cleaned. Merely the reception on the day of arrival would have friendly can miss. Here we had a half board-guests the feeling next to the many all inclusive-newcomers tourist second class.

  • Sport & Leisure
    4.0

    The swimming pool has gotten a bit old, but every morning inclusive loungers cleaned. During our stay were both pools the hotel never crowded. To the animation we can't statement meeting.

  • Hotel
    5.0

    The bungalows the hotel are in a very well-kept, tropical garden with palms and many flowers. The bungalows make from the outside all a pleasant impression. Our bungalow had hardly nutzungsspuren, was big enough and useful decorated. The bathroom was ageing, but clean. We booked half board and were very satisfied. The clientele is mixed-both from the age, as well as the nationalities.

  • Location
    4.0

    We are every day to the beach walked -approximately 15 to 20 minutes with a small child the buggy. The complex belonging supermarket is ridiculously expensive. In the shopping center Faro ii has a larger selection and they were for the half. However from the only shopping center not much left. Most shops are closed. Probably leaves the economic crisis so slow their traces. Through our small child we have no activities started, but probably in the vicinity anyway not really missed anything.

Close
1 3 4