Hotel Korumar(4.5 stars)

Gazi Begendi Mevkii 09400 Kusadası View on map

Average rating

307 hotel reviews

    Rating by categories

  • Hotel in general
    5.2
  • Room
    5.3
  • Service
    5.3
  • Location
    5.2
  • Food and Drinks
    5.2
  • Sport & entertain
    5.0
Filters
You selected:
160 hotel reviews in Englishsorted by travel date
Hannelore
A super hotel area, no request is open!
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Singles
  • Übersetzt
  • Nachweis erbracht
  • Wander- und Wellnessurlaub
  • January 2014
Since i about new year's eve there was, unfortunately, i can the outdoor area nothing meaningful i give. B e r in the summer must it be a dream! The whole area has so many possibilities. Unfortunately as good as no beach there, but not suitable for small children is. Since i my foot on 2. day injured, i did the whole spa package enjoy. The staff there was very accomodating and made their work perfectly. Unfortunately, the indoor pool was very small. The possibility with the bus into the nearby town. Is perfect. The drivers are extremely friendly and ... helpful. This city in the summer very nice. The whole area was even in the winter will be very, very good and i was not the 1st time in the Turkey! I would be happy to return in the hotel for all guests to enjoy. Especially this fantastic grounds! Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    5.0
    Größe des Badezimmers
    5.0
    Sauberkeit & Wäschewechsel
    5.0
    Ausstattung des Zimmers (TV, Balkon, Safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Größe des Zimmers
    5.0
  • Gastronomie
    5.0
    Atmosphäre & Einrichtung
    5.0
    Geschmack & Qualität der Speisen & Getränke
    5.0
    Sauberkeit im Restaurant und am Tisch
    5.0
    Auswahl an Speisen und Getränken
    5.0
  • Service
    5.8
    Kompetenz (Umgang mit Reklamationen)
    6.0
    Rezeption, Einchecken, Auschecken
    6.0
    Freundlichkeit und Hilfsbereitschaft
    6.0
    Fremdsprachenkenntnisse des Personals
    5.0
  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    0
  • Hotel
    5.3
    Familienfreundlichkeit
    5.0
    Zustand des Hotels
    5.0
    Allgemeine Sauberkeit der einzelnen Bereiche
    5.0
    Behindertenfreundlichkeit
    6.0
  • Lage und Umgebung
    4.0
    Einkaufsmöglichkeiten in Umgebung
    4.0
Weniger anzeigen
Holger
5 stars booked and only average receive.
  • Nicht empfohlen
  • Paare
  • Übersetzt
  • Andere
  • December 2013
The hotel Korumar deluxe is a medium-size hotel (272 rooms). It is a very dated hotel and is not a 5 star standard. The hotel is especially in the outdoor area a dirty and unkempt impression. We had all-inclusive services. There was also the possibility half-board to select. The guest structure is spread to one third on german, turkish and dutch vacationers (so it was at least during our travel time). Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    4.0

    We had a double room ocean view in the 6. floor. The size of the room is acceptable. Old furniture and a small (narrow) balcony. It is everything in the old. Positive was the free safe and wlan connection. There was also a bathrobe but only until size liter No shower, but a bathtub with shower curtain.

  • Gastronomie
    3.0

    We were shocked! In the winter certain restrictions existence was aware, but what we found, is not a 5 star standard. There was only one restaurant in the mensastil, but with a nice view to the sea. An à la carte restaurant could against premium still be used. Very monotonous food every day and it was worse. I would recommend the assessments of some reviews not share or understand, the food pleasant.

  • Service
    3.0

    The staff was generally friendly and at the reception could also with the german language be helped. The room cleaning took place every day and whoever wanted could täglicch the sheets to change leave. Very young staff at the bar and even here was the customer (tourists) king.

  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    2.0

    There was no leisure time activities offered in addition to our stay. No animation, no evening entertainment, no chairs, etc. Everything in the outdoor area would be possible is set.

  • Hotel
    3.0

    The hotel Korumar deluxe is a medium-size hotel (272 rooms). It is a very dated hotel and is not a 5 star standard. The hotel is especially in the outdoor area a dirty and unkempt impression. We had all-inclusive services. There was also the possibility half-board to select. The guest structure is spread to one third on german, turkish and dutch vacationers (so it was at least during our travel time).

  • Lage und Umgebung
    5.0

    The hotel has a privileged location a little above at a bay. The view in the rooms with ocean view is great. One looks directly to the city Kusadasi and with good view you could the greek Island of Samos see. A beach is not, the hotel is on a steep coast. Bathe only with treppeneinstieg possible. The Dolmuş drives directly before the hotel. Shopping possibilities in the hotel are very limited and to our travel time everything was closed. In town Kusadasi there were a few demanding shops. But you have the possibility of the typical bazaars somewhat minderwertigeres to buy.

Weniger anzeigen
Dirk
5 stars with small mistakes.
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Singles
  • Übersetzt
  • Nachweis erbracht
  • Andere
  • December 2013
I had a room with sea view in the 4. floor and had booked all inclusive. The room was very nice, there is a mini bar and tv were three german channel receptible. The view from the balcony was very nice. The food in the restaurant was absolutely ok and it all tasted good. The variety of the meals despite nebensaison i found surprising. Unfortunately i found the spa not good: it is extremely small, despite sauna is textilpflicht, but bathing shoes are forbidden. There is no quiet zones and two showers were badly little. The hotel is on the ... edge of Kusadasi on a hill and in the immediate vicinity are only other hotels or hotels. Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    6.0
    Größe des Badezimmers
    6.0
    Sauberkeit & Wäschewechsel
    6.0
    Ausstattung des Zimmers (TV, Balkon, Safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Größe des Zimmers
    6.0
  • Gastronomie
    6.0
    Atmosphäre & Einrichtung
    6.0
    Geschmack & Qualität der Speisen & Getränke
    6.0
    Sauberkeit im Restaurant und am Tisch
    6.0
    Auswahl an Speisen und Getränken
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Kompetenz (Umgang mit Reklamationen)
    6.0
    Rezeption, Einchecken, Auschecken
    6.0
    Freundlichkeit und Hilfsbereitschaft
    6.0
    Fremdsprachenkenntnisse des Personals
    6.0
  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    4.0
    Zustand und Qualität des Pools
    4.0
    Freizeitangebot (Sauna, Tennis, Animation, etc.)
    4.0
  • Hotel
    5.5
    Familienfreundlichkeit
    5.0
    Zustand des Hotels
    6.0
    Allgemeine Sauberkeit der einzelnen Bereiche
    6.0
    Behindertenfreundlichkeit
    5.0
  • Lage und Umgebung
    4.3
    Restaurants & Bars in der Nähe
    4.0
    Einkaufsmöglichkeiten in Umgebung
    4.0
    Verkehrsanbindung und Ausflugsmöglichkeiten
    4.0
    Sonstige Freizeitmöglichkeiten
    5.0
Weniger anzeigen
SUSANN
Good hotel, but 5 stars is one too much...
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Paare
  • Übersetzt
  • Nachweis erbracht
  • Andere
  • December 2013
The hotel is actually already a bit older and no more on the newest conditions. 5 stars are too much. Room was cleaned every day. Good food and drinks. Staff very friendly. Since it was low season, were unfortunately adjoining rooms closed, as billiards for example. The animation or spaces are closed - was specified at the time of booking. Hotel is about 10 minutes from the city and harbour. One can go to foot, but one runs by many construction sites. Excursions were from FTI some offered, but we had a car to explore the surrounding area. So we ... were out all day and have the hotel only half board and night use. The summer holiday i would there but not to spend, since there is no real beach and the place is not as delightful for us. Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    6.0
    Größe des Badezimmers
    6.0
    Sauberkeit & Wäschewechsel
    6.0
    Ausstattung des Zimmers (TV, Balkon, Safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Größe des Zimmers
    6.0
  • Gastronomie
    5.0
    Atmosphäre & Einrichtung
    5.0
    Geschmack & Qualität der Speisen & Getränke
    5.0
    Sauberkeit im Restaurant und am Tisch
    5.0
    Auswahl an Speisen und Getränken
    5.0
  • Service
    5.8
    Kompetenz (Umgang mit Reklamationen)
    6.0
    Rezeption, Einchecken, Auschecken
    6.0
    Freundlichkeit und Hilfsbereitschaft
    6.0
    Fremdsprachenkenntnisse des Personals
    5.0
  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    0
  • Hotel
    5.3
    Familienfreundlichkeit
    6.0
    Zustand des Hotels
    5.0
    Allgemeine Sauberkeit der einzelnen Bereiche
    5.0
  • Lage und Umgebung
    5.0
    Einkaufsmöglichkeiten in Umgebung
    5.0
    Restaurants & Bars in der Nähe
    5.0
    Verkehrsanbindung und Ausflugsmöglichkeiten
    5.0
    Sonstige Freizeitmöglichkeiten
    5.0
Weniger anzeigen
Monica
A good hotel in the winter season.
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Familien
  • Übersetzt
  • Nachweis erbracht
  • Andere
  • December 2013
A nice, if somewhat older hotel with a fantastic view. It serves large importance was put on cleanliness, everything was very well maintained. Guest structure over christmas very mixed, which we felt as very pleasant. German, turkish, dutch, americans, british, young, resources and older guests. Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    4.0

    The rooms are the biggest flaw, already quite old, but not run down. Are nalt't new anymore (bathtub with shower curtain). For 2 persons the double room was definitely too small.

  • Gastronomie
    6.0

    We enjoyed the food very tasteful felt, especially the turkish dishes were excellent. Large selection, especially at breakfast, very delicious breads and appetizers. Also there was an asian chef, the evening chinese cooked had. Atmosphere in the dining room ok, nice view of the sea. Dinner in the à la carte restaurant also recommended.

  • Service
    5.0

    The staff was very friendly and tried hard, even if it was full. The fremdsprachenkenntnisse (german) at the front desk was very good, also in the restaurant, english also. Room cleaning 1a, here there is nothing to complain about.

  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    0
  • Hotel
    5.0

    A nice, if somewhat older hotel with a fantastic view. It serves large importance was put on cleanliness, everything was very well maintained. Guest structure over christmas very mixed, which we felt as very pleasant. German, turkish, dutch, americans, british, young, resources and older guests.

  • Lage und Umgebung
    5.0

    Located on a beautiful rocks, quiet and yet close to the center (with the Dolmuş about 5 minutes into the city center), which in the winter is of advantage.

Weniger anzeigen
Susanne & Roland
Christmas and new year's eve at the hotel Korumar.
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Paare
  • Übersetzt
  • Andere
  • December 2013
In the winter time, there were no beach chairs and cushions at the pool or in the bay, though lovely sunny weather. Elevator to the beach was simply fabulous. No entertainment. Pool and sauna very small, the rooms were very small and little storage space for clothes. All in shortly before 23 o'clock our erachtensnde. Otherwise everything was very good, friendly staff, delicious food and very relaxing. After Kusadasi you can easily walk. The fantastic view compensated for the limited program. We would visit the hotel at any time again, however rather in the summer. Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    4.8
    Größe des Badezimmers
    5.0
    Sauberkeit & Wäschewechsel
    6.0
    Ausstattung des Zimmers (TV, Balkon, Safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Größe des Zimmers
    3.0
  • Gastronomie
    6.0
    Atmosphäre & Einrichtung
    6.0
    Geschmack & Qualität der Speisen & Getränke
    6.0
    Sauberkeit im Restaurant und am Tisch
    6.0
    Auswahl an Speisen und Getränken
    6.0
  • Service
    5.5
    Kompetenz (Umgang mit Reklamationen)
    5.0
    Rezeption, Einchecken, Auschecken
    6.0
    Freundlichkeit und Hilfsbereitschaft
    6.0
    Fremdsprachenkenntnisse des Personals
    5.0
  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    5.0
    Zustand und Qualität des Pools
    6.0
    Freizeitangebot (Sauna, Tennis, Animation, etc.)
    4.0
  • Hotel
    5.3
    Familienfreundlichkeit
    5.0
    Zustand des Hotels
    6.0
    Allgemeine Sauberkeit der einzelnen Bereiche
    6.0
    Behindertenfreundlichkeit
    4.0
  • Lage und Umgebung
    5.7
    Einkaufsmöglichkeiten in Umgebung
    6.0
    Restaurants & Bars in der Nähe
    5.0
    Verkehrsanbindung und Ausflugsmöglichkeiten
    6.0
Weniger anzeigen
Bendel
Weihnachsturlaub with drawbacks.
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Familien
  • Übersetzt
  • Nachweis erbracht
  • Wander- und Wellnessurlaub
  • December 2013
We stayed as a family in a room, in which our son on a very uncomfortable folding armchair, on which a mattress was, the one each feather/spring feel could sleep had. The weihnachtsveranstaltung was compared to other hotels in which we so far were both from the offered menu, and the entertainment was the worst, which we experienced so far and very disappointing. Nevertheless, it must be said, that the staff in the hotel were mostly friendly and the food otherwise a decent quality had. Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    4.0
    Größe des Badezimmers
    4.0
    Sauberkeit & Wäschewechsel
    5.0
    Ausstattung des Zimmers (TV, Balkon, Safe, etc.)
    4.0
    Größe des Zimmers
    3.0
  • Gastronomie
    4.5
    Atmosphäre & Einrichtung
    4.0
    Geschmack & Qualität der Speisen & Getränke
    4.0
    Sauberkeit im Restaurant und am Tisch
    5.0
    Auswahl an Speisen und Getränken
    5.0
  • Service
    5.7
    Rezeption, Einchecken, Auschecken
    6.0
    Freundlichkeit und Hilfsbereitschaft
    6.0
    Fremdsprachenkenntnisse des Personals
    5.0
  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    3.5
    Zustand und Qualität des Pools
    4.0
    Freizeitangebot (Sauna, Tennis, Animation, etc.)
    3.0
  • Hotel
    4.3
    Familienfreundlichkeit
    4.0
    Zustand des Hotels
    4.0
    Allgemeine Sauberkeit der einzelnen Bereiche
    5.0
  • Lage und Umgebung
    4.8
    Restaurants & Bars in der Nähe
    5.0
    Einkaufsmöglichkeiten in Umgebung
    5.0
    Verkehrsanbindung und Ausflugsmöglichkeiten
    5.0
    Sonstige Freizeitmöglichkeiten
    4.0
Weniger anzeigen
Rudolf
Hotel with super view, we are coming again.
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Paare
  • Übersetzt
  • Badeferien
  • November 2013
Very nice hotel in a great location, definitely take a room with ocean view. Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    6.0

    Sufficiently large room and bathroom. Everything was clean and tidy. Absolutely book rooms with sea view. We were in 7. floor with gigantic view.

  • Gastronomie
    6.0

    Very tasty and varied food. There was nothing to complain about. Very friendly service staff. Everything was very clean.

  • Service
    6.0

    Very friendly and attentive staff.

  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    4.0

    At the beach beach chairs and towels. Entertainment was in november not more, but we didn't mind.

  • Hotel
    6.0

    Very nice hotel in a great location, definitely take a room with ocean view.

  • Lage und Umgebung
    6.0

    Beautiful bay. You need to walk 10 minutes in the city. To the airport about 45 minutes.

Weniger anzeigen
Ricarda
Korumar - best location.
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Paare
  • Übersetzt
  • Nachweis erbracht
  • Badeferien
  • November 2013
The size of the hotel is for a stay in november very good. The hotel should in the summer months be sold out, it could be a little cramped. The hotel made a clean and neat impression. There were guests from different cultures present. All in all a very pleasant guest structure. The prior was well organized and took just 50 minutes. Wi-fi was available in the entire hotel free of charge. The transfer was not so good, but for short messages adequate. Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    4.0

    The size of the room was enough. The minibar was daily refilled. Cleanliness was in order. We had ocean view rooms. Great view. Just a room to the land side to take. The rooms are absolutely in need of renovation. Some are already been renovated. So in the bathroom there was a bathtub with shower curtain must not be again.

  • Gastronomie
    6.0

    We stayed in the main restaurant our meals. The food was always varied and delicious. There was a large salad and dessert buffet. And then, of course, warm dishes. The best, the asian food tasted. Unfortunate was only, that the kitchen was little typical turkish food had to offer. The zuzahlrestaurant we had once visited. It's not worth it really. We had booked all inclusive. Was definitely worth it, since the drinks but were very expensive. The atmosphere was with the breakfast and the lunch very relaxed. In the evenings it was always very full and loud.

  • Service
    5.0

    The service in the hotel was better than we after reading some of the reviews would have expected. The best part was the pool. Always friendly and immediately to help. At the front desk was always someone who spoke german. Also here we only friendly staff. With english you always got along well. The breakfast and the other meals we were always quick with drinks. Negative to mention only the service at the pool bar. Here we were frequently ignored, especially, if you just before the end of the added (45 minutes before end) came, you as guest completely ignored. The only possibility then to get something to drink it was to pick up. Otherwise we had such a thing in any other bar experience. So all in all a good service.

  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    6.0

    There was entertainment did not. For us this was very positive. The beach, b. z. W. the bay was great. We were there every day. Beach chairs and towels and umbrellas were inclusive. Showers are even on the beach available, as well as changing rooms. The pool is very nice. You can very well swim. Was up 2.10 metres deep. But very cold.

  • Hotel
    6.0

    The size of the hotel is for a stay in november very good. The hotel should in the summer months be sold out, it could be a little cramped. The hotel made a clean and neat impression. There were guests from different cultures present. All in all a very pleasant guest structure. The prior was well organized and took just 50 minutes. Wi-fi was available in the entire hotel free of charge. The transfer was not so good, but for short messages adequate.

  • Lage und Umgebung
    6.0

    The location is for excursions were very good. To the beach one comes either over a flight of stairs or by the elevator. There was a bay, the we every day use. A sandy beach we didn't miss. The prior was well organized and took just 50 minutes. Into the city one comes well with the Dolmuş. Simply line 1 takes. You can go shopping in Kusadasi very good. But is always busy, as almost daily cruise ships are in port. In the hotel itself there were hardly any shopping possibilities.

Weniger anzeigen
Günter
Relaxing holiday in the hotel Korumar.
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Paare
  • Übersetzt
  • Badeferien
  • November 2013
The transfer time amounts to about 75 minutes. The hotel is located on a slope with a beautiful view of Kusadasi with the harbor. With about 270 rooms is rather to the hotels. The structural condition is good. To cleanliness within all ranges very much one pays attention. The check-in at the reception is easy. Friendly german-speaking staff members are helpful to the side. The average age of the guests might mostly between 50 and 70 years. There were roughly about 50% german-speaking guests in the hotel. The rest were due to the roundtrip to Ephesus and Pamukkale on international ... clientele (USA, Australia, Japan, India etc.). Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    5.0

    The room size is measured at hotel modern design a bit cramped. The condition and the facilities are very good. The bathroom has a normal size and is equipped with a bathtub with shower facilities. Deutschspraches tv is available. Unfortunately there is no kettle. The mini bar is filled up daily with soft drinks. The cleanliness is good. The beautiful view from the balcony in a room with sea view, however, compensates for all other small disadvantages.

  • Gastronomie
    5.0

    It was only the main restaurant and the snack bar and the bar in the lobby open. International dishes. The quality of the food is good. On some days, the selection at the buffet is not very large. Above all is lacking in my opinion often reasonable themes fish. (not comparable with the luxury hotels in Lara, side and vicinity) The salad buffet, the selection of desserts and cakes at the breakfast was very large. In the dining room was due to the international guests very noisy some days. Above all, there is no sitting areas, but only one long-lit hall.

  • Service
    5.0

    The staff is to a large extent very friendly and helpful. In the main restaurant was missing it sometimes to vote. Especially is through the card system (there must be no all-inclusive bracelet be borne) an order sometimes very cumbersome and slow. The main language in the hotel is next to turkish only english. Many waiters understood a few phrases in german, answers but always in english. This is amazing when rd. 50% guests from Germany. The room cleaning was very good. Frequent change of the bedlinen and the towels and the provision of pflegemitteln. An on-call doctor was present daily.

  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    5.0

    Entertainment does not take place. Beach chairs, umbrellas and showers are in a good condition. The staff is with the setting up of beach chairs very helpful.

  • Hotel
    5.0

    The transfer time amounts to about 75 minutes. The hotel is located on a slope with a beautiful view of Kusadasi with the harbor. With about 270 rooms is rather to the hotels. The structural condition is good. To cleanliness within all ranges very much one pays attention. The check-in at the reception is easy. Friendly german-speaking staff members are helpful to the side. The average age of the guests might mostly between 50 and 70 years. There were roughly about 50% german-speaking guests in the hotel. The rest were due to the roundtrip to Ephesus and Pamukkale on international clientele (USA, Australia, Japan, India etc.).

  • Lage und Umgebung
    6.0

    Since the hotel directly at the steep rock slope is located, is only a small badeabschnitt, the not beach can only be described as, available. There are but concreted jetties lined with beach chairs umbrellas and hammocks free of charge. From the gangplanks from the ladders into the water. It is a 'bar' with service available. This section can be easily reached via lift or stairs. The excursion program in the winter was limited. Unfortunately, there was no tour to Samos. The place Kusadasi one reaches after about 25-30 minutes on foot, by taxi (6 Euro ) or by Dolmuş (line 1). The hotel is accessible for disabled people.

Weniger anzeigen
Sammi
All in all a good hotel ☺
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Familien
  • Übersetzt
  • Badeferien
  • October 2013
You can see the hotel on the it is a bit older, but it is well maintained and clean. Minibar, safe and wi-fi are also included. At our travel time were mainly of seniors. There were mainly dutch and british guests represented. Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    6.0

    Size of the room was enough. It was clean and well-kept. Facilities: hair dryer, tv, balcony, minibar, safe, telephone, wi-fi As as there are in the room slippers and bathrobes. Rooms at 2. floor with ocean view was fantastic.

  • Gastronomie
    4.0

    There were five different restaurants/snack bars: Pool bar, beach bar, turkish pancakes house, lobby bar and the orient restaurant. The food was okay, you always found something, there could have been more varied. The breakfast was great! Good choice at the pool and beach bar. Everything is freshly prepared. The cuisine was european.

  • Service
    5.0

    The staff was available around the clock, friendly and helpful. We were pleasantly surprised by the language skills: they all spoke english well and some even german. Room cleaning was neat and clean. We had a small defect in our room, this was within a few hours was repaired.

  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    4.0

    There is a gym, tennis courts and table tennis, however at our time no animation more. There is a disco but we never were. Beach chairs, umbrellas and auflagensind a bit older.

  • Hotel
    5.0

    You can see the hotel on the it is a bit older, but it is well maintained and clean. Minibar, safe and wi-fi are also included. At our travel time were mainly of seniors. There were mainly dutch and british guests represented.

  • Lage und Umgebung
    5.0

    The beach could be reached via lift or stairs. The drive from the airport took about 60 minutes Kusadasi reached by dolmuş (1.5 euro or 2.75 lira) within 5 minutes. To foot about 20 minutes. In kusadasi there were many small streets, in which great strolling possibilities. In the evening there were a few places to go out.

Weniger anzeigen
Wolfgang
First time turkish aegean and gladly again ☺
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Paare
  • Übersetzt
  • Badeferien
  • October 2013
The 8 - story hotel is in a good general condition. The size of the room and the size of the balcony and the bathroom was absolutely sufficient. At the cleanliness there was in the whole complex nothing to complain about. Also, the room cleaning was always perfect. We had booked all inclusive. Wi-fi is available in the hotel free of charge. Guest structure to our travel time there were many dutch, english and german. Average age rather a bit higher... Many regular tourists in the 'retirement age', the partly 2-3 times a year visit the hotel. Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    6.0

    Size of the room/bathroom/balcony absolutely sufficient. Furniture were in perfect condition, tv with some german programs, mini bar was refilled daily with water, soft drinks, Cola and beer filled up, cleanliness absolutely in order, even in the evening always asked, whether we still fresh towels would. Almost every day nice towel figures, flowers and small sweets on the bed.

  • Gastronomie
    5.0

    As already mentioned we had booked all inclusive. Breakfast and dinner there was always buffet. Lunch buffet, or order from the menu at the pool and beach bar. Evenings the meal was always warm and was partly directly at the buffet fresh. There was some ' basic dishes' every day, but in addition, daily changing themes offered. Since in the hotel also offered half board is, everywhere maps from, where we have the regular rates could read. Found it a bit expensive, for example, that an espresso 6.5 tl costs. It was also from the show many drinks excluded, the despite all-inclusive would have to pay. (was loud regular guests not always so). Once we were à la carte meal in the sedir restaurant. There one must also 3 €per person pay extra, but they are well worth it! Very delicious and absolutely recommendable!

  • Service
    5.0

    The staff was except for few exceptions always friendly (especially at the front desk). Foreign language skills rather moderate, most of the staff spoke only english, but you must not be expected, that everywhere german was spoken... Room cleaning was always perfect. Even in the evening still time asked, whether we again fresh towels to have want. We can't tell anything about their complaint handling, since we had none!

  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    5.0

    Entertainment was offered, but in no way importunately or annoying! Condition of the beach chairs and umbrellas at the pool/beach in good condition. Large praise at the pool - and standboys!

  • Hotel
    5.0

    The 8 - story hotel is in a good general condition. The size of the room and the size of the balcony and the bathroom was absolutely sufficient. At the cleanliness there was in the whole complex nothing to complain about. Also, the room cleaning was always perfect. We had booked all inclusive. Wi-fi is available in the hotel free of charge. Guest structure to our travel time there were many dutch, english and german. Average age rather a bit higher... Many regular tourists in the 'retirement age', the partly 2-3 times a year visit the hotel.

  • Lage und Umgebung
    5.0

    Distance from the airport about 90 kilometer (travel time by good 1 hour), distance to the port about 20 minutes walk, shopping in Kusadasi also about 20 minutes walk away, but everything for 2.75 tl with the Dolmuş driven (stops every few minutes right in front of the hotel), beach does not give it, only a hotel jetty directly on the sea.

Weniger anzeigen
David
All inclusive versus Half Board option
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Paare
  • Badeferien
  • October 2013
Firstly we booked our Room through Alpha Rooms, our flight with Easy Jet into Izmir and our transfers with A2B for a 12 day holiday half board total cost £860 for 2 people in a land facing room which was room 134. A2B use Regal Tours as their agent in Kusadasi and yet again there was a mix up and delay at the arrival into Izmir. They left us waiting on the pavement for nearly 1 hour in a 11c temperature not knowing if transport would arrive or not. I think the problem may have been they were waiting for ... a no show passenger and this caused the delay. Anyway we made it to the hotel at 11.55 and were able to have the snack which is served between 11pm and midnight, the check in clerk was very helpful. I do understand some of the previous contributors comments re the bun fight in the main restaurant but I think this is mainly caused by the outside weather conditions because when the weather is fine the tables outside are set and food is also served outside but the cold and windy weather for 5 of the nights we were there prevented this. When the tables outside were available it was not too much of an issue otherwise be at dinner at 7pm or 8.30 but sometimes at 8.30 there is less selection. At 9.5 TL for a beer, 6.5TL for a coke, 4.5TL for a small water or 5.75tl for a large water the drinks bill can get pricey if you drink a lot. Our bill for the 12 days was £230 but we were off site for a couple of days and we do not drink a lot. You can upgrade to all inclusive at resort but it will cost you 30 euro each per day so for us that would have been 720 euro so the pay as you go was a better or cheaper option for us. The bedroom was fine but be aware that there is building work at the rear of the hotel but again to be fair it did not cause any disruption. The bathroom was ok but the shower pressure at anything but warm was useless. The maids cleaned the rooms daily but by default the sheets are changed every 3 days, this can be everyday if you request it. Make sure you ask for a no smoking room if you do not smoke. The main entertainment was watching people rush for sunbeds around the pool at 8am as you are not allowed to reserve sunbeds by the pool before 8am as I found out when I was sat on a bed drinking a lemon tea at 7.50 am and was TOLD to stand up by the pool guy who hands out towels and he explained that people are animals when it comes to reserving beds and he would get complaints if I did not move. I could have made an issue of it there and then but I did have a discreet word with the hotel manager because I was actually having a drink and not reserving a bed but I can see how some people could not differentiate. Anyway towels are provided so you don’t need to pack them. Food in the restaurant at breakfast was ok with lots of choice and I actually found the cappuccino out of the machine ok but each to their own, of course I would have preferred Costa. The meals in the evening can be a bit monotonous particularly the noodle stir fry which seemed to be served most nights. The fresh swordfish one night was beautiful but the Quail was ermmmm we will say no more. The sweets and fruit are really nice but will quickly add the pounds because they are very sweet. You can get snacks at the pool or beach bar at lunch time, a cheeseburger and chips will cost around 16TL which is reasonable. If you are buying your beer ask for bottles of Tuborg which was 9TL, they had an offer on Leffe while we were there for 11TL so I had those in the evening on the odd occasion we stayed at the hotel. There is a Spa and you can use the Sauna and Turkish bath for free a basic massage will cost between 60 and 100TL and this can be added to your account. Towels, wraps and shower gel is provided in the spa if you ask at the desk. Because of the weather in October in the evening it can be chilly and the shows that they normally put on would start at 10pm by which time it is chilly so there was Quizzes and Karaoke which I seriously avoid. So most nights we went into the town and had a drink at a bar or at the port or Marina which was very pleasant. To summarise we had a nice time at the Korumar and will be going again next year but next time we will go all inclusive ( within a package deal). Having been to Turkey 15 times and 6 times to Kusadasi the standard of this hotel is up there with the best. None of the Turkish 4 or 5 star hotels offer the same level of Cuisine as say for example Spain so we knew what to expect and were not disappointed. The hotel is in a great location and the views are amazing and yes a Sea View Room is nicer but we watched the sunset on the poolside terrace and I was up early enough most mornings to watch the ships dock. The Aircon is a bit of an issue as it is swiched off ( so im told at 2am so its just recirculated air which can make the room stuffy. Ok so leave the balcony door open but then you risk Mozzies entering the room. We visited Selcuk for the Saturday Market and from there went upto Sirince Village which is an old village with lots of wine shops for wine tasting and souvenir shops its about 15 minutes from Selcuk on a Dolmus. Also visited the national park (Milli Park). Dolmus into town to Dolmus station 2.75 TL then a dolmus to Milli Park takes about 40 mins not a pleasant journey anc cost 7TL + 3TL entrance. There are 3 beaches but the dolmus only goes to two. The first is sandy and the second is pebble so we went to the first. I think to get around here you need a car to tour around The beach was not great the toilets were disgusting and we got on the bus back after 30 mins. With hindsight what I think we should have done was walk back down out of the park about 200 yds and had lunch at a restaurant just outside then maybe got on a dolmus to the next village and had a look around there. Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    4.8
    Größe des Badezimmers
    4.0
    Sauberkeit & Wäschewechsel
    5.0
    Ausstattung des Zimmers (TV, Balkon, Safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Größe des Zimmers
    5.0
  • Gastronomie
    4.3
    Atmosphäre & Einrichtung
    4.0
    Geschmack & Qualität der Speisen & Getränke
    4.0
    Sauberkeit im Restaurant und am Tisch
    5.0
    Auswahl an Speisen und Getränken
    4.0
  • Service
    5.5
    Kompetenz (Umgang mit Reklamationen)
    6.0
    Rezeption, Einchecken, Auschecken
    6.0
    Freundlichkeit und Hilfsbereitschaft
    5.0
    Fremdsprachenkenntnisse des Personals
    5.0
  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    5.0
    Zustand und Qualität des Pools
    5.0
    Freizeitangebot (Sauna, Tennis, Animation, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    4.8
    Familienfreundlichkeit
    4.0
    Zustand des Hotels
    5.0
    Allgemeine Sauberkeit der einzelnen Bereiche
    6.0
    Behindertenfreundlichkeit
    4.0
  • Lage und Umgebung
    5.0
    Einkaufsmöglichkeiten in Umgebung
    6.0
    Nähe zum Strand
    4.0
    Verkehrsanbindung und Ausflugsmöglichkeiten
    6.0
    Restaurants & Bars in der Nähe
    5.0
    Sonstige Freizeitmöglichkeiten
    4.0
Weniger anzeigen
Ariane & Alper
Fantastic view, poor service!
  • Nicht empfohlen
  • Paare
  • Übersetzt
  • Badeferien
  • October 2013
Nice hotel! At first glance you can see it not, but it was very great in the mountain built. During the day you don't really notice it, how many guests are there, because there were different great encouraged there is, so that it runs smoothly. Fantastic view from the bars, restaurant, terrace, by the pool, from the beach. Really nice! Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    5.0

    Have a suoeriorzimmer get, although not booked. Huge room on the top floor. Mini bar filled daily and free for all inclusive guests. Water, Cola, Fanta, beer. Tv, air conditioning, balcony. Across the street is a hotel under construction. Construction noise you can hear but not.

  • Gastronomie
    4.0

    Plenty of bars available, but with poor service. In bad weather it is in the restaurant a disgrace. You can sit as the sardines! In fine weather enough space. Meals are, unfortunately, some of the tourists. Unfortunately taste the turkish dishes a little bland. Otherwise very good food.

  • Service
    2.0

    Good service at the front desk, clean room, clean hotel. But unfortunately poor service in the bars :! You can sit forever and the staff ignored. The grand majority of vacationers are annoyed and get the drinks ourselves at the counter. If you have a drinks, the tables were cleared and before you can order, turns the staff already and walk way. It seems, as if you do not want, the guests to use. In the restaurant you get at least the first drinks immaculate, all you want but still order, you have to fight, get something to eat, or at all to be seen, the employees are artists in the pointless walking around and overlook the guests. You might say, that the all-inclusive guests money saved should be, but there are also half board guests there.

  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    5.0

    For us seeking it was very nice and quiet. Nice pool chairs at the pool and sea. Very quaint. Enough beach chairs available. However, it was also off-season. Other we didn't take advantage of the leisure activities on offer.

  • Hotel
    5.0

    Nice hotel! At first glance you can see it not, but it was very great in the mountain built. During the day you don't really notice it, how many guests are there, because there were different great encouraged there is, so that it runs smoothly. Fantastic view from the bars, restaurant, terrace, by the pool, from the beach. Really nice!

  • Lage und Umgebung
    5.0

    Directly on the sea. Small beach cove and pool chairs on the pier with elevator, or stairs to reach. In the center to barrs, restaurants, shops, harbor about 10-15 minutes walk. It drives regularly the Dolmuş past. Directly at the hotel there was a taxi stand. The airport is approximately 70 kilometers away. Transfer about 70-90 minutes

Weniger anzeigen
John
Best sea view ever!
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Paare
  • Badeferien
  • September 2013
Have been to Turkey six times now as we love holidaying there.and this year wanted to visit the Kusadasi area. Saw pictures of the 5 star Korumar and booked 14 nights all inclusive with a sea view. We were placed on the 6th floor and what a view! Room faced west across Kusadasi bay giving a view of the marina, the harbour, the city and of course the lovely sunsets. Each day saw the ocean liners coming and going which was fascinating. Overall a superb hotel with super staff who made your stay so welcome. Room towels were changed ... every day and free towels were issued for the pool. Some brochures do not mention this. The local bus (dolmus) service is superb, run every 10 minutes and any length journey within the city was 1.5 Euro. Would I recommend this hotel? Absolutely but make ensure you pay the extra for a sea view room, you won't regret it I promise. Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    6.0
    Größe des Badezimmers
    6.0
    Sauberkeit & Wäschewechsel
    6.0
    Ausstattung des Zimmers (TV, Balkon, Safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Größe des Zimmers
    6.0
  • Gastronomie
    5.5
    Atmosphäre & Einrichtung
    6.0
    Geschmack & Qualität der Speisen & Getränke
    5.0
    Sauberkeit im Restaurant und am Tisch
    6.0
    Auswahl an Speisen und Getränken
    5.0
  • Service
    5.7
    Rezeption, Einchecken, Auschecken
    6.0
    Freundlichkeit und Hilfsbereitschaft
    6.0
    Fremdsprachenkenntnisse des Personals
    5.0
  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    5.0
    Kinderbetreuung oder Spielplatz
    5.0
    Zustand und Qualität des Pools
    5.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Familienfreundlichkeit
    6.0
    Zustand des Hotels
    6.0
    Allgemeine Sauberkeit der einzelnen Bereiche
    6.0
    Behindertenfreundlichkeit
    6.0
  • Lage und Umgebung
    5.8
    Einkaufsmöglichkeiten in Umgebung
    6.0
    Restaurants & Bars in der Nähe
    6.0
    Nähe zum Strand
    5.0
    Verkehrsanbindung und Ausflugsmöglichkeiten
    6.0
Weniger anzeigen
Paul
Nr 1 in kusadasi - Korumar deluxe
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Paare
  • Übersetzt
  • Nachweis erbracht
  • Badeferien
  • September 2013
Medium-sized hotel in a very good condition and great steilküstenlage - the panoramic view is unsurpassed and and expiry of cruise ships is a spectacle of the extra class. The guest structure during our stay we found was very pleasant, was between 40 and 60 years, and therefore in our range. Dutch are with up to 50% of the guests in the majority. Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    5.0

    Room size was sufficient, the furniture ok, not exclusively, but clean and not worn. The minibar was refilled daily, the bathroom was relatively small, but clean and also new just on a turkish standard, not to be confused with the 40 square meter rooms in Dubai or also partly at the Turkish Riviera, in Kusadasi is the Korumar but the number 1, although there is also here for example a Double tree by Hilton returns.

  • Gastronomie
    6.0

    Here you can Korumar our opinion very strong points, the food is almost wasteful varied, the turkish kitchen preferred comes rather not on its costs, since the food mostly european is. In our travel time was on the terrace in the evening and many grill specialities prepared.

  • Service
    4.0

    Clearly 6 suns for the front desk, we especially want to mention Janina arnolds (from Germany) and Deniz bugday (perfect german / very friendly and helpful) and the reception manager Serkan Egemen The room cleaning took place with us always cleaned after breakfast, so very timely manner to our complete satisfaction. Complaints did not have we during our stay. The service was like already several times described the deficit. In the different bar is the friendliness of the service after the first drinks but strong, what us personally does not disturb me particularly, as a bit of movement does not harm and we us then our drinks personally in the bars picked us up. Still there are of course punkteabzüge, as this is a 5 star deluxe hotel and all-inclusive but was weak. The service in the restaurants, we would have good to very good evaluate, however problems with the post of the drinks

  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    5.0

    Entertainment rather thin, but in the first knew and therefore decided on this hotel have, our night life was past. Despite all there is also a disco and a soft animation. Beach chairs and umbrellas were sufficient at the pool, that was big enough. The pier also sufficient couch surfaces. Unfortunately from in the morning 8 hours run the german and dutch to the most sought-after spots and the reserve - very embarrassing - people, how poor are you?

  • Hotel
    6.0

    Medium-sized hotel in a very good condition and great steilküstenlage - the panoramic view is unsurpassed and and expiry of cruise ships is a spectacle of the extra class. The guest structure during our stay we found was very pleasant, was between 40 and 60 years, and therefore in our range. Dutch are with up to 50% of the guests in the majority.

  • Lage und Umgebung
    6.0

    There were shopping possibilities without end Kusadasi, wednesday large marketday, excursions to Ephesus and the Island of Samos - distance from the city ( Marina and old town worth seeing ) around 15 minutes away on foot or 5 einminütig via Dolmuş €1.50 per person and distance/taxi at the entrance to 6 Euro fixed price/distance

Weniger anzeigen
Horst
Great hotel ia the best location
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Paare
  • Übersetzt
  • Badeferien
  • September 2013
A great hotel with great view and great food. The location is unique. The staff very attentive and very friendly. Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    5.8
    Größe des Badezimmers
    5.0
    Sauberkeit & Wäschewechsel
    6.0
    Ausstattung des Zimmers (TV, Balkon, Safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Größe des Zimmers
    6.0
  • Gastronomie
    5.8
    Atmosphäre & Einrichtung
    6.0
    Geschmack & Qualität der Speisen & Getränke
    6.0
    Sauberkeit im Restaurant und am Tisch
    5.0
    Auswahl an Speisen und Getränken
    6.0
  • Service
    5.8
    Kompetenz (Umgang mit Reklamationen)
    6.0
    Rezeption, Einchecken, Auschecken
    6.0
    Freundlichkeit und Hilfsbereitschaft
    6.0
    Fremdsprachenkenntnisse des Personals
    5.0
  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    6.0
    Zustand und Qualität des Pools
    6.0
  • Hotel
    5.5
    Zustand des Hotels
    5.0
    Allgemeine Sauberkeit der einzelnen Bereiche
    6.0
  • Lage und Umgebung
    5.7
    Einkaufsmöglichkeiten in Umgebung
    5.0
    Nähe zum Strand
    6.0
    Verkehrsanbindung und Ausflugsmöglichkeiten
    6.0
Weniger anzeigen
Öznur
Once Korumar always Korumar (aegean)
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Familien
  • Übersetzt
  • Badeferien
  • August 2013
The hotel is very great. We were the first time in the aegean and i must say, a top hotel. The rooms were very clean and large. The cleaning staff actually clean the room was really great, even if you someone not always friendly welcomed. We had booked all inclusive. The free wi-fi throughout the hotel, we found particularly very nice, one was always on the current. Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    5.0

    The rooms are a reasonable size and quite clean. In the double room were a double bed, two nachtkonsolen, minibar, tv, air conditioning, balcony, shower with toilet, telephone. The size and cleanliness of the toilet was very good, only thing we didn't like was the shower. There was no shower head, the shower head was on the ceiling. Therefore my daughter 18 months old to wash, was always such a cry for defendendo.

  • Gastronomie
    5.0

    There was a à la carte restaurant, the you with all inclusive for 3 Euro per person in purchase take could. Two other restaurants. The quality of the food was very good, quite delicious, but, unfortunately, no large choice, the only complaint is, that very little selection there was. The restaurants were very clean, you can't complain.

  • Service
    6.0

    The friendliness in this hotel is the the a and o. the staff was very helpful and friendly. Foreign languages english and german. Even at the front desk was a german lady, the german guests could help. The dealing with complaints was also quickly. We had problems with the mini-bar and an elevator did not work, as he should work, since they directly reacted.

  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    6.0

    The animation team is very meager defendendo. No activities, no decent music, the pool ran. The kids club in the evening a lot was too late, so around 21 hours to just before ten. Pool and beach were very clean. Beach chairs, cushions and umbrellas to find was no problem here. At the pool were representative persons, the space directly and everything else put have.

  • Hotel
    6.0

    The hotel is very great. We were the first time in the aegean and i must say, a top hotel. The rooms were very clean and large. The cleaning staff actually clean the room was really great, even if you someone not always friendly welcomed. We had booked all inclusive. The free wi-fi throughout the hotel, we found particularly very nice, one was always on the current.

  • Lage und Umgebung
    5.0

    The distance to the beach was not too far. One could with the elevator up and down, that we found also very good, because we had sometimes the pram with us. The distance from the airport to the hotel is 1 hour 10 minutes (appropriate time). The shopping street you with the taxi (directly in front of the hotel was) reached, it took only 5 minutes of course, you can also walk, only the i would not recommend, because there is the sidewalk not as safe as in Germany.

Weniger anzeigen
Michael
A delightful hotel, wanting for nothing
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Paare
  • Badeferien
  • June 2013
We have just returned from a weeks holiday at the Korumar Hotel in Kusadasi. I find it difficult find the right foods for me, but this Hotel was exceptional. Our companions have been having two or three cruises a year, for the last 25 years, and were astounded by the selection of food, and the quantity, it was available virtually all day long. Local drinks available for most of the day. The staff were charming, and very attentive, in fact they appeared from nowhere to remove empty plates or to top you up. Three levels of service, B&B, Half Board ... or All inclusive. The hotel was spotless, all day long smartly dressed cleaners were checking and cleaning everywhere. The loos were plentiful, very nicely furnished, paper towel dispensers always topped up and copious amounts of hot water. The Hotel is considering the environment and offers several ways for guests to help them reduce their footprint. The guests came from a wide selection of continents, and they all seemed to be enjoying themselves. There appeared to be no problem with translation, the hotel staff were in the main multilingual and they had a specialist for most of the day. The guest were mainly middle aged, although there were several younger adults but only about 8 children. Since we first went they have built a beach area with two or three jetties, accessed by footpaths or a lift, this is a welcome addition. The views from the hotel is over a large expanse of sea from which cruise liners appear, but to the left is a stunning view of Kusadasi, including the harbour where several cruise liners can be seen moored on most days. Every room has a balcony, but the sea view is fantastic, and worth every penny. Entertainment was available every day and there was a beautiful young aerobics tutor who whipped up several people each day to partake in organised activities. The pool attendants were busy all the time, getting loungers and parasols for all that wanted them. They supplied towels to the guest and when you had used the towel you simply returned if for another dry one, ad infinitum. Whilst there were perhaps 500 guests we never felt crowded, everything worked smoothly, and we shall be returning most definitely. We found it exceptionally good value for money. Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    5.0

    A good size room with satellite tv, twin beds, aircon, table and chairs, balcony with table and chairs, minibar, Safe and telephone. Cleaned well, if a little dated in décor. The bathroom had a bath shower and toilet and hairdryer. Our mobiles had good signals never experiencing a problem.

  • Gastronomie
    5.0

    Four restaurants, 3 or 4 bars, supplied local drinks from 10 am to midnight, for all inclusive guests, and a range of European drinks were available at a charge. The dining rooms were clean and tidy, empty plates being removed very quickly. I am very fussy about food, and I never left the restaurants feeling hungry, some of the food was excellent. You could not get a steak but you could get a very good meal, which is of traditional and Mediterranean cuisines. The whole atmosphere was positive, mainly because of the friendliness of the staff. Tip boxes were in most areas, but not close to where anyone could see you putting anything in. One thing that we did like was a charity box for the local dogs home, something started a few years ago, and that does good work looking after the stray dogs. This has been needed for years.

  • Service
    6.0

    Very friendly Staff, very attentive, always smiling, with a good knowledge of several different languages. Our room was cleaned every day, the bathroom being left immaculately with a selection of shampoos and creams. A room safe is in each room for which there was no charge. There was a doctor available at the hotel, a laundry service and a taxi was always available. Although a walk up a rough staircase took you to the Dolmus stop where a small bus ran every 5 minutes into the town. We had no complaints for them to handle

  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    6.0

    A great pool with a Jacuzzi and plenty of access points, overlooking the sea and Kusadasi. Changing rooms, loos and sunbeds together with a never ending towel service made it a very comfortable experience. A sports area with a tutor, Massage, health spa, hairdressers, shops and a business area, and of course Wi-Fi access.

  • Hotel
    6.0

    We have just returned from a weeks holiday at the Korumar Hotel in Kusadasi. I find it difficult find the right foods for me, but this Hotel was exceptional. Our companions have been having two or three cruises a year, for the last 25 years, and were astounded by the selection of food, and the quantity, it was available virtually all day long. Local drinks available for most of the day. The staff were charming, and very attentive, in fact they appeared from nowhere to remove empty plates or to top you up. Three levels of service, B&B, Half Board or All inclusive. The hotel was spotless, all day long smartly dressed cleaners were checking and cleaning everywhere. The loos were plentiful, very nicely furnished, paper towel dispensers always topped up and copious amounts of hot water. The Hotel is considering the environment and offers several ways for guests to help them reduce their footprint. The guests came from a wide selection of continents, and they all seemed to be enjoying themselves. There appeared to be no problem with translation, the hotel staff were in the main multilingual and they had a specialist for most of the day. The guest were mainly middle aged, although there were several younger adults but only about 8 children. Since we first went they have built a beach area with two or three jetties, accessed by footpaths or a lift, this is a welcome addition. The views from the hotel is over a large expanse of sea from which cruise liners appear, but to the left is a stunning view of Kusadasi, including the harbour where several cruise liners can be seen moored on most days. Every room has a balcony, but the sea view is fantastic, and worth every penny. Entertainment was available every day and there was a beautiful young aerobics tutor who whipped up several people each day to partake in organised activities. The pool attendants were busy all the time, getting loungers and parasols for all that wanted them. They supplied towels to the guest and when you had used the towel you simply returned if for another dry one, ad infinitum. Whilst there were perhaps 500 guests we never felt crowded, everything worked smoothly, and we shall be returning most definitely. We found it exceptionally good value for money.

  • Lage und Umgebung
    6.0

    Their beach is small and rocky, but delightful, the swimming areas are clearly marked out. it is about one hundred yards from the swimming pool. Ladies beach the main beach of the town is about 4 km from the hotel, and can be reached easily by the dolmus. This beach has a vast array of shops and eateries, just 20 yards from the Sandy Beach. The airport was about 1hour from the hotel, Izmir, a beautifully presented airport. The town of Kusadasi has grown tremendously over the years and is full of back streets selling traditional Turkish items, Leather coats, jewellery and clothing. It has quietened down over the last 20 years and the hassling has all but disappeared now, a polite no is nearly always accepted. The main attraction for us is Euphesus, a fabulous city from nearly two thousand years ago, Indeed it is mentioned in the bible and it is believed to be the last resting place of the Virgin Mary, as well as Cleopatra's sister. This ancient monument is one of the spectacles of the ancient world, and is very close to one of the original 7 Wonders of the World, the Temple of Artemis. Excursions are available to several ancient ruins, and to Pummacullae a wonderful bright white waterfall made up of several natural pools.

Weniger anzeigen
Melek
Fantastic hotel with wonderful view
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Paare
  • Übersetzt
  • Nachweis erbracht
  • Badeferien
  • June 2013
We had a room with a sea view. The view was adorable. We were the 2. time in the hotel and would come back any time there. The rezeptionisten everyone is very friendly and supportive. The food tastes very good. The hotel is very clean, what i personally always very much cleanless. Hotel holiday-makers were mostly dutch, germans and belgians. There was also some englishmen. Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    5.3
    Größe des Badezimmers
    5.0
    Sauberkeit & Wäschewechsel
    6.0
    Ausstattung des Zimmers (TV, Balkon, Safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Größe des Zimmers
    4.0
  • Gastronomie
    6.0
    Atmosphäre & Einrichtung
    6.0
    Geschmack & Qualität der Speisen & Getränke
    6.0
    Sauberkeit im Restaurant und am Tisch
    6.0
    Auswahl an Speisen und Getränken
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Kompetenz (Umgang mit Reklamationen)
    6.0
    Rezeption, Einchecken, Auschecken
    6.0
    Freundlichkeit und Hilfsbereitschaft
    6.0
    Fremdsprachenkenntnisse des Personals
    6.0
  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    6.0
    Qualität des Strandes
    6.0
    Zustand und Qualität des Pools
    6.0
    Freizeitangebot (Sauna, Tennis, Animation, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    5.5
    Familienfreundlichkeit
    6.0
    Zustand des Hotels
    6.0
    Allgemeine Sauberkeit der einzelnen Bereiche
    6.0
    Behindertenfreundlichkeit
    4.0
  • Lage und Umgebung
    5.4
    Einkaufsmöglichkeiten in Umgebung
    6.0
    Nähe zum Strand
    3.0
    Verkehrsanbindung und Ausflugsmöglichkeiten
    6.0
    Restaurants & Bars in der Nähe
    6.0
    Sonstige Freizeitmöglichkeiten
    6.0
Weniger anzeigen
1 3 4 5 ... 8