Hotel Korumar(4.5 stars)

Gazi Begendi Mevkii 09400 Kusadası View on map

Average rating

359 hotel reviews

    Rating by categories

  • Hotel in general
    5.2
  • Room
    5.2
  • Service
    5.3
  • Location
    5.2
  • Food and Drinks
    5.2
  • Sport & entertain
    5.0
Filters
You selected:
167 reviews for this hotel sorted by travel date
Sabine
And again it was very nice...
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • Beach holiday
  • September 2014
Thank you to the entire staff for a very relaxing time in a wonderful ambiance. The hotel is very recommendable. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.8
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    5.5
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    4.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0
    Quality of the beach
    5.0
  • Hotel
    5.5
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    5.5
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Adrian
I'm not a big fan of all inclusive - but WOW!
  • Recommended hotel
  • Friends
  • Beach holiday
  • July 2014
What a fabulous place! I have cruised and stayed in hotels a;; over the world and Kotumar takes some beating. The food is fabulous and themed nights are excellent but by far - the best thing about Korumar is the staff .. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0

    All fine - no complaints, a free mini-bar was a surprise though!

  • Gastronomy
    4.0

    The food, for all inc was tremendous, it'snot fine dining but for all inc - it was exceptional

  • Service
    6.0

    The staff are so friendly, we couldn't find fault ..

  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0

    The highlights were the ice cold facecloths at about 1pm and the ice cold water melon about 3pm - inspired touches ..

  • Hotel
    6.0

    What a fabulous place! I have cruised and stayed in hotels a;; over the world and Kotumar takes some beating. The food is fabulous and themed nights are excellent but by far - the best thing about Korumar is the staff ..

  • Location
    6.0

    I've visited Kusadasi twice on cruises - it was these visits that prompted to me to stay.

Close
Verena
Wonderful place to be
  • Recommended hotel
  • Singles
  • City break
  • May 2014
After a long travelling day, coming from Pamukkale, I was surprised about a luxury room for a nap bevor dinner. The restaurant was in a good condition, the buffet excellent, especially the fish!! The wine list had a good stock and I could bay a glass of redwine.For me an importent thing to have. After dinner I enjoyed the garden with georgous flowers and, of course, the stairs (not elevator) for a walk. My balcony was backyards and verry silent at night. On the other hand, I like to hear the sea with his noise! read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.3
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    5.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    4.8
    Competence (handling complaints)
    5.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    5.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    5.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    4.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    5.0
  • Hotel
    5.5
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
Close
Mathias
Holiday for all purposes.
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Other stay
  • February 2014
We stayed for two weeks guests of the Korumar deluxe and have a wonderful holiday can enjoy. Right at the check in we were greeted by the german-speaking lady warm welcome and the warmth and friendliness of the entire staff, was the constant companion of our stay. The city Kusadasi is very fast to foot and with the Dolmuş to reach. A visit to this beautiful port always worth. What we liked was that much on 'your own' enterprises could, without, that you have to constantly in shops suckered or to purchase almost forced to. What in some other resorts ... unfortunately always the case. The further commitments the this beautiful corner of the turkish aegean sea still not as touristy populated. If you like we break bay in full is. We had a corner room, the added view (additional side window) offers, since no other rooms, and therefore also a few square meters is greater. The food was very typical for the country, tasted good and always a highlight, it was over the whole period very much trouble and we don't even have the same thing to eat, unless we wanted to! Currently are around resorts built or expanded, but we had a room with a sea view and not the construction noise harrassed. We can only say, that we a completely successful vacation could enjoy and will be next year definitely check in again, because this beautiful hotel area with its mediterranean flair and charm we will very long memory to keep. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.5
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.8
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.5
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    5.3
    Family friendliness
    5.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
    Disabled-friendly
    5.0
  • Location
    5.8
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Raphael
Top hotel.
  • Recommended hotel
  • Friends
  • Translated
  • Countryside & spa
  • February 2014
Despite nebensaison a great holiday at the hotel. Very good value. Staff was always friendly and the food there was nothing to complain about! Also the spa area is absolutely sufficient and offers the possibility for the recovery. read hotel review
  • Room
    4.3
    Size of the bathroom
    4.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    5.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    4.0
    Size of the room
    4.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    4.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    5.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    5.5
    Competence (handling complaints)
    5.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    5.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    4.3
    Family friendliness
    5.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    4.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    4.0
    Disabled-friendly
    4.0
  • Location
    4.3
    Proximity to shopping areas
    4.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    4.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Other leisure activities available
    4.0
Close
Hannelore
A super hotel area, no request is open!
  • Recommended hotel
  • Singles
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • Countryside & spa
  • January 2014
Since i about new year's eve there was, unfortunately, i can the outdoor area nothing meaningful i give. B e r in the summer must it be a dream! The whole area has so many possibilities. Unfortunately as good as no beach there, but not suitable for small children is. Since i my foot on 2. day injured, i did the whole spa package enjoy. The staff there was very accomodating and made their work perfectly. Unfortunately, the indoor pool was very small. The possibility with the bus into the nearby town. Is perfect. The drivers are extremely friendly and ... helpful. This city in the summer very nice. The whole area was even in the winter will be very, very good and i was not the 1st time in the Turkey! I would be happy to return in the hotel for all guests to enjoy. Especially this fantastic grounds! read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    5.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    5.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    5.8
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    0
  • Hotel
    5.3
    Family friendliness
    5.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    4.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    4.0
Close
George
Limited performance.
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Countryside & spa
  • December 2013
The hotel is more for short-term stays. Some of the hotel the advanced age well. Despite rather fewer guests, the service was not really good. The breakfast tea you had to eke and again and again demands until this was brought to our room. Some areas of the hotel were on this time simply closed. Note: even though the hotel also a wellness-hotel, it is not! The spa area had the size and the furnishing of a 3 star hotel the 70er years. read hotel review
  • Room
    4.0
    Size of the bathroom
    4.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    5.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    3.0
    Size of the room
    4.0
  • Gastronomy
    4.8
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    4.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    5.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    3.5
    Competence (handling complaints)
    3.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    4.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    3.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    4.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    2.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    2.0
  • Hotel
    4.0
    Family friendliness
    3.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    4.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
  • Location
    4.5
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    5.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Other leisure activities available
    3.0
Close
Holger
5 stars booked and only average receive.
  • Hotel not recommended
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Other stay
  • December 2013
The hotel Korumar deluxe is a medium-size hotel (272 rooms). It is a very dated hotel and is not a 5 star standard. The hotel is especially in the outdoor area a dirty and unkempt impression. We had all-inclusive services. There was also the possibility half-board to select. The guest structure is spread to one third on german, turkish and dutch vacationers (so it was at least during our travel time). read hotel review
  • Room
    4.0

    We had a double room ocean view in the 6. floor. The size of the room is acceptable. Old furniture and a small (narrow) balcony. It is everything in the old. Positive was the free safe and wlan connection. There was also a bathrobe but only until size liter No shower, but a bathtub with shower curtain.

  • Gastronomy
    3.0

    We were shocked! In the winter certain restrictions existence was aware, but what we found, is not a 5 star standard. There was only one restaurant in the mensastil, but with a nice view to the sea. An à la carte restaurant could against premium still be used. Very monotonous food every day and it was worse. I would recommend the assessments of some reviews not share or understand, the food pleasant.

  • Service
    3.0

    The staff was generally friendly and at the reception could also with the german language be helped. The room cleaning took place every day and whoever wanted could täglicch the sheets to change leave. Very young staff at the bar and even here was the customer (tourists) king.

  • Sport & Leisure
    2.0

    There was no leisure time activities offered in addition to our stay. No animation, no evening entertainment, no chairs, etc. Everything in the outdoor area would be possible is set.

  • Hotel
    3.0

    The hotel Korumar deluxe is a medium-size hotel (272 rooms). It is a very dated hotel and is not a 5 star standard. The hotel is especially in the outdoor area a dirty and unkempt impression. We had all-inclusive services. There was also the possibility half-board to select. The guest structure is spread to one third on german, turkish and dutch vacationers (so it was at least during our travel time).

  • Location
    5.0

    The hotel has a privileged location a little above at a bay. The view in the rooms with ocean view is great. One looks directly to the city Kusadasi and with good view you could the greek Island of Samos see. A beach is not, the hotel is on a steep coast. Bathe only with treppeneinstieg possible. The Dolmuş drives directly before the hotel. Shopping possibilities in the hotel are very limited and to our travel time everything was closed. In town Kusadasi there were a few demanding shops. But you have the possibility of the typical bazaars somewhat minderwertigeres to buy.

Close
Dirk
5 stars with small mistakes.
  • Recommended hotel
  • Singles
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • Other stay
  • December 2013
I had a room with sea view in the 4. floor and had booked all inclusive. The room was very nice, there is a mini bar and tv were three german channel receptible. The view from the balcony was very nice. The food in the restaurant was absolutely ok and it all tasted good. The variety of the meals despite nebensaison i found surprising. Unfortunately i found the spa not good: it is extremely small, despite sauna is textilpflicht, but bathing shoes are forbidden. There is no quiet zones and two showers were badly little. The hotel is on the ... edge of Kusadasi on a hill and in the immediate vicinity are only other hotels or hotels. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    4.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    4.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    4.0
  • Hotel
    5.5
    Family friendliness
    5.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    5.0
  • Location
    4.3
    Proximity to shopping areas
    4.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    4.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    4.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
SUSANN
Good hotel, but 5 stars is one too much...
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • Other stay
  • December 2013
The hotel is actually already a bit older and no more on the newest conditions. 5 stars are too much. Room was cleaned every day. Good food and drinks. Staff very friendly. Since it was low season, were unfortunately adjoining rooms closed, as billiards for example. The animation or spaces are closed - was specified at the time of booking. Hotel is about 10 minutes from the city and harbour. One can go to foot, but one runs by many construction sites. Excursions were from FTI some offered, but we had a car to explore the surrounding area. So we ... were out all day and have the hotel only half board and night use. The summer holiday i would there but not to spend, since there is no real beach and the place is not as delightful for us. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    5.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    5.8
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    0
  • Hotel
    5.3
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
  • Location
    5.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    5.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Monica
A good hotel in the winter season.
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • Other stay
  • December 2013
A nice, if somewhat older hotel with a fantastic view. It serves large importance was put on cleanliness, everything was very well maintained. Guest structure over christmas very mixed, which we felt as very pleasant. German, turkish, dutch, americans, british, young, resources and older guests. read hotel review
  • Room
    4.0

    The rooms are the biggest flaw, already quite old, but not run down. Are nalt't new anymore (bathtub with shower curtain). For 2 persons the double room was definitely too small.

  • Gastronomy
    6.0

    We enjoyed the food very tasteful felt, especially the turkish dishes were excellent. Large selection, especially at breakfast, very delicious breads and appetizers. Also there was an asian chef, the evening chinese cooked had. Atmosphere in the dining room ok, nice view of the sea. Dinner in the à la carte restaurant also recommended.

  • Service
    5.0

    The staff was very friendly and tried hard, even if it was full. The fremdsprachenkenntnisse (german) at the front desk was very good, also in the restaurant, english also. Room cleaning 1a, here there is nothing to complain about.

  • Sport & Leisure
    0
  • Hotel
    5.0

    A nice, if somewhat older hotel with a fantastic view. It serves large importance was put on cleanliness, everything was very well maintained. Guest structure over christmas very mixed, which we felt as very pleasant. German, turkish, dutch, americans, british, young, resources and older guests.

  • Location
    5.0

    Located on a beautiful rocks, quiet and yet close to the center (with the Dolmuş about 5 minutes into the city center), which in the winter is of advantage.

Close
Susanne & Roland
Christmas and new year's eve at the hotel Korumar.
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Other stay
  • December 2013
In the winter time, there were no beach chairs and cushions at the pool or in the bay, though lovely sunny weather. Elevator to the beach was simply fabulous. No entertainment. Pool and sauna very small, the rooms were very small and little storage space for clothes. All in shortly before 23 o'clock our erachtensnde. Otherwise everything was very good, friendly staff, delicious food and very relaxing. After Kusadasi you can easily walk. The fantastic view compensated for the limited program. We would visit the hotel at any time again, however rather in the summer. read hotel review
  • Room
    4.8
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    3.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    5.5
    Competence (handling complaints)
    5.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    4.0
  • Hotel
    5.3
    Family friendliness
    5.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    4.0
  • Location
    5.7
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    5.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
Close
Bendel
Weihnachsturlaub with drawbacks.
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • Countryside & spa
  • December 2013
We stayed as a family in a room, in which our son on a very uncomfortable folding armchair, on which a mattress was, the one each feather/spring feel could sleep had. The weihnachtsveranstaltung was compared to other hotels in which we so far were both from the offered menu, and the entertainment was the worst, which we experienced so far and very disappointing. Nevertheless, it must be said, that the staff in the hotel were mostly friendly and the food otherwise a decent quality had. read hotel review
  • Room
    4.0
    Size of the bathroom
    4.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    5.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    4.0
    Size of the room
    3.0
  • Gastronomy
    4.5
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    4.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    4.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    5.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    5.7
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    3.5
    Overall condition of the pool area
    4.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    3.0
  • Hotel
    4.3
    Family friendliness
    4.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    4.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
  • Location
    4.8
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    5.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Other leisure activities available
    4.0
Close
Rudolf
Hotel with super view, we are coming again.
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • November 2013
Very nice hotel in a great location, definitely take a room with ocean view. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0

    Sufficiently large room and bathroom. Everything was clean and tidy. Absolutely book rooms with sea view. We were in 7. floor with gigantic view.

  • Gastronomy
    6.0

    Very tasty and varied food. There was nothing to complain about. Very friendly service staff. Everything was very clean.

  • Service
    6.0

    Very friendly and attentive staff.

  • Sport & Leisure
    4.0

    At the beach beach chairs and towels. Entertainment was in november not more, but we didn't mind.

  • Hotel
    6.0

    Very nice hotel in a great location, definitely take a room with ocean view.

  • Location
    6.0

    Beautiful bay. You need to walk 10 minutes in the city. To the airport about 45 minutes.

Close
Ricarda
Korumar - best location.
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • Beach holiday
  • November 2013
The size of the hotel is for a stay in november very good. The hotel should in the summer months be sold out, it could be a little cramped. The hotel made a clean and neat impression. There were guests from different cultures present. All in all a very pleasant guest structure. The prior was well organized and took just 50 minutes. Wi-fi was available in the entire hotel free of charge. The transfer was not so good, but for short messages adequate. read hotel review
  • Room
    4.0

    The size of the room was enough. The minibar was daily refilled. Cleanliness was in order. We had ocean view rooms. Great view. Just a room to the land side to take. The rooms are absolutely in need of renovation. Some are already been renovated. So in the bathroom there was a bathtub with shower curtain must not be again.

  • Gastronomy
    6.0

    We stayed in the main restaurant our meals. The food was always varied and delicious. There was a large salad and dessert buffet. And then, of course, warm dishes. The best, the asian food tasted. Unfortunate was only, that the kitchen was little typical turkish food had to offer. The zuzahlrestaurant we had once visited. It's not worth it really. We had booked all inclusive. Was definitely worth it, since the drinks but were very expensive. The atmosphere was with the breakfast and the lunch very relaxed. In the evenings it was always very full and loud.

  • Service
    5.0

    The service in the hotel was better than we after reading some of the reviews would have expected. The best part was the pool. Always friendly and immediately to help. At the front desk was always someone who spoke german. Also here we only friendly staff. With english you always got along well. The breakfast and the other meals we were always quick with drinks. Negative to mention only the service at the pool bar. Here we were frequently ignored, especially, if you just before the end of the added (45 minutes before end) came, you as guest completely ignored. The only possibility then to get something to drink it was to pick up. Otherwise we had such a thing in any other bar experience. So all in all a good service.

  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0

    There was entertainment did not. For us this was very positive. The beach, b. z. W. the bay was great. We were there every day. Beach chairs and towels and umbrellas were inclusive. Showers are even on the beach available, as well as changing rooms. The pool is very nice. You can very well swim. Was up 2.10 metres deep. But very cold.

  • Hotel
    6.0

    The size of the hotel is for a stay in november very good. The hotel should in the summer months be sold out, it could be a little cramped. The hotel made a clean and neat impression. There were guests from different cultures present. All in all a very pleasant guest structure. The prior was well organized and took just 50 minutes. Wi-fi was available in the entire hotel free of charge. The transfer was not so good, but for short messages adequate.

  • Location
    6.0

    The location is for excursions were very good. To the beach one comes either over a flight of stairs or by the elevator. There was a bay, the we every day use. A sandy beach we didn't miss. The prior was well organized and took just 50 minutes. Into the city one comes well with the Dolmuş. Simply line 1 takes. You can go shopping in Kusadasi very good. But is always busy, as almost daily cruise ships are in port. In the hotel itself there were hardly any shopping possibilities.

Close
Günter
Relaxing holiday in the hotel Korumar.
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • November 2013
The transfer time amounts to about 75 minutes. The hotel is located on a slope with a beautiful view of Kusadasi with the harbor. With about 270 rooms is rather to the hotels. The structural condition is good. To cleanliness within all ranges very much one pays attention. The check-in at the reception is easy. Friendly german-speaking staff members are helpful to the side. The average age of the guests might mostly between 50 and 70 years. There were roughly about 50% german-speaking guests in the hotel. The rest were due to the roundtrip to Ephesus and Pamukkale on international ... clientele (USA, Australia, Japan, India etc.). read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0

    The room size is measured at hotel modern design a bit cramped. The condition and the facilities are very good. The bathroom has a normal size and is equipped with a bathtub with shower facilities. Deutschspraches tv is available. Unfortunately there is no kettle. The mini bar is filled up daily with soft drinks. The cleanliness is good. The beautiful view from the balcony in a room with sea view, however, compensates for all other small disadvantages.

  • Gastronomy
    5.0

    It was only the main restaurant and the snack bar and the bar in the lobby open. International dishes. The quality of the food is good. On some days, the selection at the buffet is not very large. Above all is lacking in my opinion often reasonable themes fish. (not comparable with the luxury hotels in Lara, side and vicinity) The salad buffet, the selection of desserts and cakes at the breakfast was very large. In the dining room was due to the international guests very noisy some days. Above all, there is no sitting areas, but only one long-lit hall.

  • Service
    5.0

    The staff is to a large extent very friendly and helpful. In the main restaurant was missing it sometimes to vote. Especially is through the card system (there must be no all-inclusive bracelet be borne) an order sometimes very cumbersome and slow. The main language in the hotel is next to turkish only english. Many waiters understood a few phrases in german, answers but always in english. This is amazing when rd. 50% guests from Germany. The room cleaning was very good. Frequent change of the bedlinen and the towels and the provision of pflegemitteln. An on-call doctor was present daily.

  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0

    Entertainment does not take place. Beach chairs, umbrellas and showers are in a good condition. The staff is with the setting up of beach chairs very helpful.

  • Hotel
    5.0

    The transfer time amounts to about 75 minutes. The hotel is located on a slope with a beautiful view of Kusadasi with the harbor. With about 270 rooms is rather to the hotels. The structural condition is good. To cleanliness within all ranges very much one pays attention. The check-in at the reception is easy. Friendly german-speaking staff members are helpful to the side. The average age of the guests might mostly between 50 and 70 years. There were roughly about 50% german-speaking guests in the hotel. The rest were due to the roundtrip to Ephesus and Pamukkale on international clientele (USA, Australia, Japan, India etc.).

  • Location
    6.0

    Since the hotel directly at the steep rock slope is located, is only a small badeabschnitt, the not beach can only be described as, available. There are but concreted jetties lined with beach chairs umbrellas and hammocks free of charge. From the gangplanks from the ladders into the water. It is a 'bar' with service available. This section can be easily reached via lift or stairs. The excursion program in the winter was limited. Unfortunately, there was no tour to Samos. The place Kusadasi one reaches after about 25-30 minutes on foot, by taxi (6 Euro ) or by Dolmuş (line 1). The hotel is accessible for disabled people.

Close
Sammi
All in all a good hotel ☺
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • October 2013
You can see the hotel on the it is a bit older, but it is well maintained and clean. Minibar, safe and wi-fi are also included. At our travel time were mainly of seniors. There were mainly dutch and british guests represented. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0

    Size of the room was enough. It was clean and well-kept. Facilities: hair dryer, tv, balcony, minibar, safe, telephone, wi-fi As as there are in the room slippers and bathrobes. Rooms at 2. floor with ocean view was fantastic.

  • Gastronomy
    4.0

    There were five different restaurants/snack bars: Pool bar, beach bar, turkish pancakes house, lobby bar and the orient restaurant. The food was okay, you always found something, there could have been more varied. The breakfast was great! Good choice at the pool and beach bar. Everything is freshly prepared. The cuisine was european.

  • Service
    5.0

    The staff was available around the clock, friendly and helpful. We were pleasantly surprised by the language skills: they all spoke english well and some even german. Room cleaning was neat and clean. We had a small defect in our room, this was within a few hours was repaired.

  • Sport & Leisure
    4.0

    There is a gym, tennis courts and table tennis, however at our time no animation more. There is a disco but we never were. Beach chairs, umbrellas and auflagensind a bit older.

  • Hotel
    5.0

    You can see the hotel on the it is a bit older, but it is well maintained and clean. Minibar, safe and wi-fi are also included. At our travel time were mainly of seniors. There were mainly dutch and british guests represented.

  • Location
    5.0

    The beach could be reached via lift or stairs. The drive from the airport took about 60 minutes Kusadasi reached by dolmuş (1.5 euro or 2.75 lira) within 5 minutes. To foot about 20 minutes. In kusadasi there were many small streets, in which great strolling possibilities. In the evening there were a few places to go out.

Close
David
All inclusive versus Half Board option
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Beach holiday
  • October 2013
Firstly we booked our Room through Alpha Rooms, our flight with Easy Jet into Izmir and our transfers with A2B for a 12 day holiday half board total cost £860 for 2 people in a land facing room which was room 134. A2B use Regal Tours as their agent in Kusadasi and yet again there was a mix up and delay at the arrival into Izmir. They left us waiting on the pavement for nearly 1 hour in a 11c temperature not knowing if transport would arrive or not. I think the problem may have been they were waiting for ... a no show passenger and this caused the delay. Anyway we made it to the hotel at 11.55 and were able to have the snack which is served between 11pm and midnight, the check in clerk was very helpful. I do understand some of the previous contributors comments re the bun fight in the main restaurant but I think this is mainly caused by the outside weather conditions because when the weather is fine the tables outside are set and food is also served outside but the cold and windy weather for 5 of the nights we were there prevented this. When the tables outside were available it was not too much of an issue otherwise be at dinner at 7pm or 8.30 but sometimes at 8.30 there is less selection. At 9.5 TL for a beer, 6.5TL for a coke, 4.5TL for a small water or 5.75tl for a large water the drinks bill can get pricey if you drink a lot. Our bill for the 12 days was £230 but we were off site for a couple of days and we do not drink a lot. You can upgrade to all inclusive at resort but it will cost you 30 euro each per day so for us that would have been 720 euro so the pay as you go was a better or cheaper option for us. The bedroom was fine but be aware that there is building work at the rear of the hotel but again to be fair it did not cause any disruption. The bathroom was ok but the shower pressure at anything but warm was useless. The maids cleaned the rooms daily but by default the sheets are changed every 3 days, this can be everyday if you request it. Make sure you ask for a no smoking room if you do not smoke. The main entertainment was watching people rush for sunbeds around the pool at 8am as you are not allowed to reserve sunbeds by the pool before 8am as I found out when I was sat on a bed drinking a lemon tea at 7.50 am and was TOLD to stand up by the pool guy who hands out towels and he explained that people are animals when it comes to reserving beds and he would get complaints if I did not move. I could have made an issue of it there and then but I did have a discreet word with the hotel manager because I was actually having a drink and not reserving a bed but I can see how some people could not differentiate. Anyway towels are provided so you don’t need to pack them. Food in the restaurant at breakfast was ok with lots of choice and I actually found the cappuccino out of the machine ok but each to their own, of course I would have preferred Costa. The meals in the evening can be a bit monotonous particularly the noodle stir fry which seemed to be served most nights. The fresh swordfish one night was beautiful but the Quail was ermmmm we will say no more. The sweets and fruit are really nice but will quickly add the pounds because they are very sweet. You can get snacks at the pool or beach bar at lunch time, a cheeseburger and chips will cost around 16TL which is reasonable. If you are buying your beer ask for bottles of Tuborg which was 9TL, they had an offer on Leffe while we were there for 11TL so I had those in the evening on the odd occasion we stayed at the hotel. There is a Spa and you can use the Sauna and Turkish bath for free a basic massage will cost between 60 and 100TL and this can be added to your account. Towels, wraps and shower gel is provided in the spa if you ask at the desk. Because of the weather in October in the evening it can be chilly and the shows that they normally put on would start at 10pm by which time it is chilly so there was Quizzes and Karaoke which I seriously avoid. So most nights we went into the town and had a drink at a bar or at the port or Marina which was very pleasant. To summarise we had a nice time at the Korumar and will be going again next year but next time we will go all inclusive ( within a package deal). Having been to Turkey 15 times and 6 times to Kusadasi the standard of this hotel is up there with the best. None of the Turkish 4 or 5 star hotels offer the same level of Cuisine as say for example Spain so we knew what to expect and were not disappointed. The hotel is in a great location and the views are amazing and yes a Sea View Room is nicer but we watched the sunset on the poolside terrace and I was up early enough most mornings to watch the ships dock. The Aircon is a bit of an issue as it is swiched off ( so im told at 2am so its just recirculated air which can make the room stuffy. Ok so leave the balcony door open but then you risk Mozzies entering the room. We visited Selcuk for the Saturday Market and from there went upto Sirince Village which is an old village with lots of wine shops for wine tasting and souvenir shops its about 15 minutes from Selcuk on a Dolmus. Also visited the national park (Milli Park). Dolmus into town to Dolmus station 2.75 TL then a dolmus to Milli Park takes about 40 mins not a pleasant journey anc cost 7TL + 3TL entrance. There are 3 beaches but the dolmus only goes to two. The first is sandy and the second is pebble so we went to the first. I think to get around here you need a car to tour around The beach was not great the toilets were disgusting and we got on the bus back after 30 mins. With hindsight what I think we should have done was walk back down out of the park about 200 yds and had lunch at a restaurant just outside then maybe got on a dolmus to the next village and had a look around there. read hotel review
  • Room
    4.8
    Size of the bathroom
    4.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    5.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    4.3
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    4.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    4.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    5.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    4.0
  • Service
    5.5
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    5.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    5.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    4.8
    Family friendliness
    4.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    4.0
  • Location
    5.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    4.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    5.0
    Other leisure activities available
    4.0
Close
Wolfgang
First time turkish aegean and gladly again ☺
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • October 2013
The 8 - story hotel is in a good general condition. The size of the room and the size of the balcony and the bathroom was absolutely sufficient. At the cleanliness there was in the whole complex nothing to complain about. Also, the room cleaning was always perfect. We had booked all inclusive. Wi-fi is available in the hotel free of charge. Guest structure to our travel time there were many dutch, english and german. Average age rather a bit higher... Many regular tourists in the 'retirement age', the partly 2-3 times a year visit the hotel. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0

    Size of the room/bathroom/balcony absolutely sufficient. Furniture were in perfect condition, tv with some german programs, mini bar was refilled daily with water, soft drinks, Cola and beer filled up, cleanliness absolutely in order, even in the evening always asked, whether we still fresh towels would. Almost every day nice towel figures, flowers and small sweets on the bed.

  • Gastronomy
    5.0

    As already mentioned we had booked all inclusive. Breakfast and dinner there was always buffet. Lunch buffet, or order from the menu at the pool and beach bar. Evenings the meal was always warm and was partly directly at the buffet fresh. There was some ' basic dishes' every day, but in addition, daily changing themes offered. Since in the hotel also offered half board is, everywhere maps from, where we have the regular rates could read. Found it a bit expensive, for example, that an espresso 6.5 tl costs. It was also from the show many drinks excluded, the despite all-inclusive would have to pay. (was loud regular guests not always so). Once we were à la carte meal in the sedir restaurant. There one must also 3 €per person pay extra, but they are well worth it! Very delicious and absolutely recommendable!

  • Service
    5.0

    The staff was except for few exceptions always friendly (especially at the front desk). Foreign language skills rather moderate, most of the staff spoke only english, but you must not be expected, that everywhere german was spoken... Room cleaning was always perfect. Even in the evening still time asked, whether we again fresh towels to have want. We can't tell anything about their complaint handling, since we had none!

  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0

    Entertainment was offered, but in no way importunately or annoying! Condition of the beach chairs and umbrellas at the pool/beach in good condition. Large praise at the pool - and standboys!

  • Hotel
    5.0

    The 8 - story hotel is in a good general condition. The size of the room and the size of the balcony and the bathroom was absolutely sufficient. At the cleanliness there was in the whole complex nothing to complain about. Also, the room cleaning was always perfect. We had booked all inclusive. Wi-fi is available in the hotel free of charge. Guest structure to our travel time there were many dutch, english and german. Average age rather a bit higher... Many regular tourists in the 'retirement age', the partly 2-3 times a year visit the hotel.

  • Location
    5.0

    Distance from the airport about 90 kilometer (travel time by good 1 hour), distance to the port about 20 minutes walk, shopping in Kusadasi also about 20 minutes walk away, but everything for 2.75 tl with the Dolmuş driven (stops every few minutes right in front of the hotel), beach does not give it, only a hotel jetty directly on the sea.

Close
Ariane & Alper
Fantastic view, poor service!
  • Hotel not recommended
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • October 2013
Nice hotel! At first glance you can see it not, but it was very great in the mountain built. During the day you don't really notice it, how many guests are there, because there were different great encouraged there is, so that it runs smoothly. Fantastic view from the bars, restaurant, terrace, by the pool, from the beach. Really nice! read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0

    Have a suoeriorzimmer get, although not booked. Huge room on the top floor. Mini bar filled daily and free for all inclusive guests. Water, Cola, Fanta, beer. Tv, air conditioning, balcony. Across the street is a hotel under construction. Construction noise you can hear but not.

  • Gastronomy
    4.0

    Plenty of bars available, but with poor service. In bad weather it is in the restaurant a disgrace. You can sit as the sardines! In fine weather enough space. Meals are, unfortunately, some of the tourists. Unfortunately taste the turkish dishes a little bland. Otherwise very good food.

  • Service
    2.0

    Good service at the front desk, clean room, clean hotel. But unfortunately poor service in the bars :! You can sit forever and the staff ignored. The grand majority of vacationers are annoyed and get the drinks ourselves at the counter. If you have a drinks, the tables were cleared and before you can order, turns the staff already and walk way. It seems, as if you do not want, the guests to use. In the restaurant you get at least the first drinks immaculate, all you want but still order, you have to fight, get something to eat, or at all to be seen, the employees are artists in the pointless walking around and overlook the guests. You might say, that the all-inclusive guests money saved should be, but there are also half board guests there.

  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0

    For us seeking it was very nice and quiet. Nice pool chairs at the pool and sea. Very quaint. Enough beach chairs available. However, it was also off-season. Other we didn't take advantage of the leisure activities on offer.

  • Hotel
    5.0

    Nice hotel! At first glance you can see it not, but it was very great in the mountain built. During the day you don't really notice it, how many guests are there, because there were different great encouraged there is, so that it runs smoothly. Fantastic view from the bars, restaurant, terrace, by the pool, from the beach. Really nice!

  • Location
    5.0

    Directly on the sea. Small beach cove and pool chairs on the pier with elevator, or stairs to reach. In the center to barrs, restaurants, shops, harbor about 10-15 minutes walk. It drives regularly the Dolmuş past. Directly at the hotel there was a taxi stand. The airport is approximately 70 kilometers away. Transfer about 70-90 minutes

Close
1 3 4 5 ... 9