Hotel Viva Wyndham Dominicus Beach(3.5 stars)

Tuhauggaten 11 View on map

Average rating

462 hotel reviews

    Rating by categories

  • Hotel in general
    4.7
  • Room
    4.5
  • Service
    4.2
  • Location
    4.8
  • Food and Drinks
    4.7
  • Sport & entertain
    4.9
Filters
You selected:
145 hotel reviews for undefinedsorted by travel date
Dirk
Be careful in the hotel's black henna tattoo
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • Beach holiday
  • April 2014
Great holiday, but be careful when it is extreme the henna tattoos! It is unfortunately 'black henna' use what i did not know and have strong alergische reactions and fighting with the consequences. such a thing should not be offered by the hotel in their own hotel without knowing what is happening there. How dangerous it can be warned you will not. Otherwise the hotel is highly recommended read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    5.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    4.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    4.5
    Competence (handling complaints)
    5.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    4.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    5.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    4.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0
    Quality of the beach
    5.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    5.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    5.0
    Family friendliness
    5.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    4.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    4.6
    Proximity to shopping areas
    3.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    4.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    5.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Katja
Nice holiday under the palm trees!
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • February 2014
The hotel was not so bad, as expected after the reviews. We are at 19 pm and had no long waiting for check-in immediately. A nice hotel boy gave us our room, which is unfortunately not cleaned (is a general problem, that the housekeeping not managed get.). After a short call of hotelboys were successful we were immediately a new and clean room. You cannot say, that this was super nice, but for a week adequate. One spends anyway only the nights and it was clean in any case! With a small tip you can the maid certainly motivate ... further thorough cleaning. A working air-conditioning was available, which one consistently let it run, but also could switch off. I have had in any hotel a quiet air conditioning experience, so many complaints are not understand. From the all inclusive we were in was very pleasantly surprised. The food was good and varied. There was always a large salad buffet and a variety of food to choose from. We always found something. Also the evening theme, for example mexican or asian buffet (with sushi!), were super! The cocktails were also very good, especially the Caipirinha and the Pina colada. The guest structure during our stay was mixed, but mostly italians and french guests. Few germans or americans. wi-fi in the lobby you could unfortunately totally forget, as the front desk really bad. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0

    The furniture is a bit old, but with the reasonable prices, you can so much don't expect. Also you know ahead of time what a country one drives and you in a 3 star superior hotel no luxuseinrichtung will find... What is important to me is basically cleanliness and the was definitely available. The location of our room was absolutely no dream, but okay for one week. We were only there to shower and sleep in the room. For a longer stay are the small villas, surely great.

  • Gastronomy
    5.0

    We were mainly in the main restaurant la terraza. The selection and quality of the food is good and you can always find something. Especially the fresh fruit is highly recommended! The waiters were always at the cleaning of the tables, so that one always a clean place has, even if all in the dominican republic at a slower pace as we are used to... Beverages can one get oneself (soft drinks, wine, beer). Not recommended is the mexican à la carte restaurant. The service there is great, but we found the food in comparison to the last visit in mexican restaurants below ground. Even the mexican buffet in the main restaurant was a lot better.

  • Service
    5.0

    The maid were all super friendly and always had a smile on the lips. As i already different read, so i think me: how it into the forest purely calls, so it shouts back out! The foreign language skills of the staff are good. English speaks and understands any halfway.

  • Sport & Leisure
    3.0

    There is a gym, which we didn't visited and apparently various entertainment or sports. We were never approached and us also always far, since we rather our peace to enjoy. We only knew, that the activities either italian or french was. The 3 pools are structurally in a very bad condition, since on the walls with more exact hinsehen the tiles partly abgingen, but they were still all clean, so that you would not hesitate to swim. But since one the great turquoise sea right in front of you had, for us were the pools secondary. Beach chairs you easy both at the pools as well as on the beach at any time of the day. These were in a normal condition, as in almost all of the all inclusive resorts. Unfortunately there are on the beach too few showers. We still incredibly comfortable and could relax!

  • Hotel
    4.0

    The hotel was not so bad, as expected after the reviews. We are at 19 pm and had no long waiting for check-in immediately. A nice hotel boy gave us our room, which is unfortunately not cleaned (is a general problem, that the housekeeping not managed get...). After a short call of hotelboys were successful we were immediately a new and clean room. You cannot say, that this was super nice, but for a week adequate. One spends anyway only the nights and it was clean in any case! With a small tip you can the maid certainly motivate further thorough cleaning. A working air-conditioning was available, which one consistently let it run, but also could switch off. I have had in any hotel a quiet air conditioning experience, so many complaints are not understand. From the all inclusive we were in was very pleasantly surprised. The food was good and varied. There was always a large salad buffet and a variety of food to choose from. We always found something. Also the evening theme, for example mexican or asian buffet (with sushi!), were super! The cocktails were also very good, especially the Caipirinha and the Pina colada. The guest structure during our stay was mixed, but mostly italians and french guests. Few germans or americans. wi-fi in the lobby you could unfortunately totally forget, as the front desk really bad...

  • Location
    5.0

    We are about 1:15 a. m. from the Punta Cana International Airport to the hotel. The area around the hotel is great, since the majority of the rooms just a short walk from the beautiful beach. Inside and outside of the hotel there are shops where you can buy souvenirs and a pharmacy (farmacia) - highly recommended is the outside because of the prices. We have a tool against allergic reaction and an effective ointment and tablets for 9 $get. For excursions to Saona or isla Catalina de location great, since there are no long drive and Catalina in a half-day visit (highly recommended, especially, if you only have a week there is).

Close
Maria
Finally again at home.
  • Hotel not recommended
  • Families
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • January 2014
A very dirty and neglected hotel. read hotel review
  • Room
    1.0

    Room was dirty. Larger bugs no rarity. Locks did not always closed. Mold on the ceiling. Under the bed was a 2 centimeter thick layer of dust. In the bath was only the floor swept. Everything old furniture. The closet many already they way toilet very old and dirty.

  • Gastronomy
    2.0

    Many germans had after few days diarrhea and vomiting. The hotel staff on the toilet the hands washed. Many beverages tasted after chlorine. To 80% every day the same food. Beef hard as hockey puck.

  • Service
    1.0

    The friendliness depends on the tip. English absolutely necessary. all german which came with us have changed the room the next day. The people where not stood firm were turned away. if you every day tip had, the room was reasonably cleaned. For three people there was only 2 towels per day. We had to every day the information race. Complaints were almost always ignored.

  • Sport & Leisure
    3.0

    Beach clean and beautiful. As in the Karibik presents. Beach chairs at the pool was okay. Pool not always clean, but it is. Animation not on german and very loud, one should from the pool go out then one has its peace. A shower on the beach.

  • Hotel
    3.0

    A very dirty and neglected hotel.

  • Location
    3.0

    Distance to the beach about 200 meter not outside shopping, you will immediately turned on.

Close
Dieter
Beautiful holiday with a few snags.
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • Beach holiday
  • January 2014
Beautiful holiday with small drawbacks! As recommendation: please no excursions in the hotel with schauinsland book. Only a rip-off and drag! We went on an excursion ( walausflug ) and were in the rain and storm with a boat without roof to the sea drive! Then are both engines failed! Never again! read hotel review
  • Room
    4.5
    Size of the bathroom
    4.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    5.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    4.0
  • Gastronomy
    3.8
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    4.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    3.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    4.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    4.0
  • Service
    4.7
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    5.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    5.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    4.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0
    Quality of the beach
    5.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    5.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    5.0
    Family friendliness
    5.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
  • Location
    4.3
    Proximity to shopping areas
    3.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    3.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Rose
Hell in paradise.
  • Hotel not recommended
  • Singles
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • Beach holiday
  • January 2014
Nightmare. I have the first 3 days thereby spent, a reasonably acceptable room. The first was dirty, used the bathroom and there was no superior room. The 2. rooms, the i after several hours of negotiations with the reception in spanish was, was in the 4 floor without elevator i had requested a quiet room, the me by the hotel directly with arrival was promised. A nightmare. I am in the first night this 2. room almost desperate. It was so loud from the entertainment, in addition came, and i even have to say, the noise of 16 air conditioning ... directly above my room on the roof were appropriate. I felt rather cheated and the next day to leave. At night i wanted to a fax to bucher and HolidayCheck send all the to complain about, also the i was denied. The next day i saw the partner of bucher, neither speak spanish, still really professional was. I asked to the palace to be moved, you replied all rooms would be written off. Then i went there, and asked, whether vacancies would be, and they were free. Then i asked him about it. He tried rauszureden, but it was all over. Then i got a 3. room, without loud air conditioning was, you heard the noise of the animation but that i had accepted. I almost whole 2 weeks without hot water in the shower was perfect (several times complained), the towels were missing also. The bathroom and the rooms were never cleaned, there was only the bed. In the end i gave up to complain about, since it doesn't made sense. The staff is generally surly and rude, because totally underpaid and overworked. Oh, save yourself the trip to Catalina. The beach was dirty, white sun lounger are black, i wanted a quiet half day at a beautiful beach with a little snorkels spend. The corals were partly stalled, fish there were very few, we were in a miniboot to 30 people. The captain went so fast, that we all and our things the whole round to Catalina wet had to spend advice from the side Viva tours absolutely not available, arrogant and unfriendly. I had to return to Germany with 39 fever and flu spend. Control staff of the hotel itself was only after the 3-4 day of my arrival around. I have bucher contacted but still received nothing. No one has apologised to me, the bucher staff just wanted evidence see, which i showed him. I have never again see or hear it. The 16 air conditioners, the broken windows, the cold water. If you doubt as to what should be, i say the following: due to my work, i was in the last 20 years in more than 400 hotels. I know very well what is bearable, and what not. It was not. A pity, because the position of the hotel and the potenzíal it would be, if you have a little more detail would. It was a huge money machine. The owner is italian, therefore also the a large rush of italians. But it didn't bother me. read hotel review
  • Room
    2.5
    Size of the bathroom
    3.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    1.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    3.0
    Size of the room
    3.0
  • Gastronomy
    3.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    3.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    3.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    3.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    3.0
  • Service
    1.8
    Competence (handling complaints)
    1.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    1.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    2.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    3.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    3.3
    Quality of the beach
    4.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    3.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    3.0
  • Hotel
    3.8
    Family friendliness
    4.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    3.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    3.0
    Disabled-friendly
    5.0
  • Location
    4.4
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Distance to the beach
    5.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    4.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    4.0
    Other leisure activities available
    4.0
Close
Kathleen
Holiday with drawbacks.
  • Hotel not recommended
  • Families
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • December 2013
Beach bungalows in poor condition, no 2 star, the bathroom was the last, one saw, that already for years only repaired is, too little closet space, even for 2 persons. We have 3 weeks practically lived out of our suitcase. From eating habits in the evening was nothing to remember. Tourists appear slipped in beach clothes for dinner. To the holidays were shorts, sleeveless t-shirt and flip flops announced. Is really unfortunate, because the beachanlge otherwise is very nice. Staff was totally swamped and notices one fast with the service. If you are looking for a very relaxed vacation to ... make would like is well cared for here. Travel agent only exists in the palace so that all beachgäste through the whole area and then on the dry, because the orange bracelet no beverages. We are nevertheless well recovered to the plane home would the area, but not to families, because the child care for german totally lacking, only italian or spanish. Well suitably for young people who want to party. For us as vielgereiste a bad price-performance ratio. read hotel review
  • Room
    2.0

    Rooms at palace very spacious, bungalows were very small, furniture has its best time behind itself, bathroom is an absolute impertinence.

  • Gastronomy
    3.0

    Cleanliness left a lot to be desired, italian chefs in every restaurant, pizza was very good, otherwise not very exciting, the only really good restaurant requires extra charge.

  • Service
    3.0

    We had to look around for long until we german speaking staff found, only a young man from the guest service, of caribbean friendliness we received few (we were 8. the Karibik), room cleaning was well after regular tip, child care in the german language, a doctor was in the hotel but even for a recipe will first 100 Dollar pay immediatly,

  • Sport & Leisure
    3.0

    Entertainment a disaster, sport is ok. Beach is so, pool ok but far too few umbrellas, in are needs to be reinvested.

  • Hotel
    3.0

    Beach bungalows in poor condition, no 2 star, the bathroom was the last, one saw, that already for years only repaired is, too little closet space, even for 2 persons. We have 3 weeks practically lived out of our suitcase. From eating habits in the evening was nothing to remember. Tourists appear slipped in beach clothes for dinner. To the holidays were shorts, sleeveless t-shirt and flip flops announced. Is really unfortunate, because the beachanlge otherwise is very nice. Staff was totally swamped and notices one fast with the service. If you are looking for a very relaxed vacation to make would like is well cared for here. Travel agent only exists in the palace so that all beachgäste through the whole area and then on the dry, because the orange bracelet no beverages. We are nevertheless well recovered to the plane home would the area, but not to families, because the child care for german totally lacking, only italian or spanish. Well suitably for young people who want to party. For us as vielgereiste a bad price-performance ratio.

  • Location
    3.0

    Beach directly, airport about 1 hour, no public transport, shopping in the hotel is extremely expensive, smaller shops in front of the hotel with the same outrageous prices, salesmen are partly very aggressive, for numerous not to be recommended.

Close
Hanna
Fantastic holiday in a great area! :-)
  • Recommended hotel
  • Friends
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • December 2013
Great beach hotel with a huge outdoor area - arrive, unpack and feel well! The hotel has a large beach, at which you both quiet relax or with music and entertainment vacation can. The staff is everywhere always friendly and attentive, the guests in the hotel (many italians) were also very pleasant. Both restaurant and beach are well maintained and clean, the food was very varied! In front of the hotel there were many offers for excursions, which you should use. All around a relaxing holiday in the beautiful Karibik – we surely come back :-) read hotel review
  • Room
    3.3
    Size of the bathroom
    3.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    3.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    4.0
    Size of the room
    3.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    5.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    5.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    5.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    4.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Thomas
Actually ok.
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • November 2013
The hotel is located on a beautiful gently sloping sandy beach. The hotel area was very large. It is worth a beach bungalow to take. The hotel is moderate. The area is nice but not overwhelming. The food tasted excellent and was varied. The specialty restaurants were not always open there were often problems with the communication or they wanted not to understand simply. It has many italians and spanish, it was all age groups... And was also very pleasant. read hotel review
  • Room
    3.0

    The size of the bungalow was ok. The equipment was already older and it had very little filing cabinets. But a ironing board in the closet. The safe was taxpflichtig. The cleanliness was ok, but more also not, the room was carelessly cleaned and restocked.

  • Gastronomy
    6.0

    It had different restaurants. The quality of the food were excellent. The atmosphere was simply. We looked forward each time on the food. For all inclusive it was excellent.

  • Service
    3.0

    The friendliness and the fremdsprachenkenntnisse arrived on the person itself. Not understand probably means, that it does not mandate. I have an allergy to certain stoffarten, a staff member was so friendly and immediately gave me other towels handed out. The next day was a new employees since, and the wanted first not understand, suddenly he could french and finally also speak german... He gave me to understand, that no other towels are entitled to... The front desk told me later with, in 10 minutes, i have this in the room... Nothing happened and all of a sudden i could even three towels pick-up... The staff is very slow.

  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0

    There was entertainment in various places and at different times. We took no animations and became also in peace calmly. There were plenty of beach chairs at the beach, we were never in the pool. The beach with flat sloping banks was excellent and very clean.

  • Hotel
    4.0

    The hotel is located on a beautiful gently sloping sandy beach. The hotel area was very large. It is worth a beach bungalow to take. The hotel is moderate. The area is nice but not overwhelming. The food tasted excellent and was varied. The specialty restaurants were not always open there were often problems with the communication or they wanted not to understand simply. It has many italians and spanish, it was all age groups... And was also very pleasant.

  • Location
    5.0

    The beach is in the immediate vicinity and the water was very clean. Behind the hotel there was a small village. But also in the area there are shops, a little more expensive, but very good quality. There is a nightlifeangebot and the hotel also offers excursions. In our opinion, the prices were generally far too expensive what the trips.

Close
Ramona
Dream holiday.
  • Recommended hotel
  • Friends
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • November 2013
Was a super nice and pleasant stay, gladly again at any time. Who however only in the hotel plant sits, miss the best. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.5
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    5.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    5.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    4.3
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    5.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    4.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    2.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    5.7
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Jennifer
Very gladly again! Great beach and hotel area!
  • Recommended hotel
  • Friends
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • Beach holiday
  • October 2013
I can't understand the bad reviews! The hotel area was very large and beautifully located. The garden and the area in general is simply fantastic! After i read all the bad reviews i was unsure, as the pictures but very much have i then nevertheless booked. I have to say: i am very pleasantly surprised and would not hesitate to re-book! The food is great! The cocktails, well completely ok. The ' sombreo' convinced me (- the staff is nice and not at all pushy as well as the entertainment. The beach is simply a dream! It is more a ... bay surrounded by stones/rock is available. Think the combination very interesting. Still great sand and good for kids. The water is very clear and calm! You can fish and snorkel! The guest structure was very mixed. Predominantly italians and on weekends many dominican families. I was not disturbed or bothered. All behaved (- generally i would the area including toilets and beach very clean rate! read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0

    I had a superior room, so a better room. It was really very large and completely ok. My friends had a 'normal' room and would have but a little to small and sparsely furnished. If you don't stay at the penny look, i would go for a superior room recommend. Great view, large balcony, beautiful bathroom with large mirror and large beds. Disadvantage was mold on the ceiling and clear signs of usage. But i was pleased

  • Gastronomy
    5.0

    The food was really good! I don't know why some complaints?! You can also the restaurants use, if you have the buffet is not satisfied. Well, the cocktails were not so great. Depending on what you ordered. Try you through the menu you will find the favourite cocktail and everything is good! (-: rum you could even take. Unfortunately, there was no Mamajuana )-:

  • Service
    5.0

    The staff is really nice and so far also very good english. The room was made tidy, although the floor you would still even wipe... I found very often the hair not to be. Otherwise was my room cleaning smoochy (-;

  • Sport & Leisure
    0
  • Hotel
    6.0

    I can't understand the bad reviews! The hotel area was very large and beautifully located. The garden and the area in general is simply fantastic! After i read all the bad reviews i was unsure, as the pictures but very much have i then nevertheless booked. I have to say: i am very pleasantly surprised and would not hesitate to re-book! The food is great! The cocktails, well completely ok. The ' sombreo' convinced me (- ; the staff is nice and not at all pushy as well as the entertainment. The beach is simply a dream! It is more a bay surrounded by stones/rock is available. Think the combination very interesting. Still great sand and good for kids. The water is very clear and calm! You can fish and snorkel! The guest structure was very mixed. Predominantly italians and on weekends many dominican families. I was not disturbed or bothered. All behaved (- ; generally i would the area including toilets and beach very clean rate!

  • Location
    5.0

    Depending on where one had one's room, one must already some walk but the great location makes it a nice walk! As soon as one the hotel leaves one stop from the sellers around addressed. Is stop like that, but there is a cigar shops around the corner where you Mamajuana etc. Buy can. Worth it!

Close
Sandra & Thomas
Fantastic holiday, like in paradise
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • September 2013
Fantastic holiday, like in paradise, we had a queasy feeling in the stomach, to go there. But we found a really nice complex for. We had a garden bungalow. For 2 people it was perfectly adequate. He was cleaned every day. Free wi-fi, we have also used, was not particularly fast but his mails, it was enough. The food was good, actually something for everyone. The beach was very big, was cleaned every day. Beach chairs were sufficiently available. What i will want to spend, it is sad that some of the reviews were not accurate. If you in this ... hotel was not happy, will never be satisfied. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0

    Lovely big beds, flat screen. Shower was nice and big. Every day it was cleaned.

  • Gastronomy
    6.0

    The main restaurant had a variety of food. Our favorite restaurant was the la roca, we were there four nights food, it was delicious. The staff there was very accomodating our glasses were never empty. We were in the mexican, there it tasted also very good us.

  • Service
    6.0

    We were treated very friendly. The staff was always courteous and cheerful. Room cleaning was done daily. Again a large thank you to the entire team, which in my blackout will be charged on the spot and i helped. Also a german speaking staff was immediately there and translate between the doctor and i.

  • Sport & Leisure
    0
  • Hotel
    6.0

    Fantastic holiday, like in paradise, we had a queasy feeling in the stomach, to go there. But we found a really nice complex for. We had a garden bungalow. For 2 people it was perfectly adequate. He was cleaned every day. Free wi-fi, we have also used, was not particularly fast but his mails, it was enough. The food was good, actually something for everyone. The beach was very big, was cleaned every day. Beach chairs were sufficiently available. What i will want to spend, it is sad that some of the reviews were not accurate. If you in this hotel was not happy, will never be satisfied.

  • Location
    5.0

    The drive from the airport to the hotel took about one hour. We had a trip with Andy after Saona made, with the speedboat and back with the catamaran. Really worth it, the beach at the first time stop made, was simply fabulous. Like in paradise.

Close
Tamara
Super vacation as ägyptenersatz
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • Beach holiday
  • September 2013
Very beautiful and large hotel plant, each day elsewhere something, clean etc. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0

    We booked a superior room, which is one of the newer room was. Nice modern decor and lots of space. Since we had two large beds, we stayed at a sleep and the other served as klamottenablage, 1 german tv channels, refrigerator. The bathroom was not quite as new, but it was in order, everything was clean.

  • Gastronomy
    4.0

    We were mostly in the bufftrestaurant, there was actually always something and if not: there is always noodles or pizza. We have once the not pay à-la-carte-restaurant, but were not as thrilled about it. All in all, you can as beach holiday in 3 restaurants, free reserve and food, the other at an additional cost 10 Dollar.

  • Service
    5.0

    With english you definitely got further. The room cleaning was really ok, we booked a superior room and it was all 3 days bed sheets were changed, as well as the towels every day, if the floor (we gave the cleaning lady a total of 5 dollars ones, as well as small gifts (pens, chocolate, block, kosmetikproben ). However so just you shouldn't take a closer look at it, at the glass shower wall in the bathroom was a shampoofleck the whole 2 weeks ☺ but i think such things in such a country not expect.

  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0

    Was always required, could free surfboard, canoe, small sailboat rental

  • Hotel
    6.0

    Very beautiful and large hotel plant, each day elsewhere something, clean etc.

  • Location
    5.0

    Of course, once the great beach to mention, in comparison to the neighboring hotel also the largest defendendo (you could sit on the beach along the other hotels). Otherwise in the area there not much, just mostly resort holiday.

Close
Martin
Large, clean all-inclusive resort
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • September 2013
Very well-kept area. To the millimetre manicured lawns, hedges, trees. Everything was clean. Wlan gives it on some corners free-but this is so incredibly slow, that a side expansion is hardly possible. Emails just possible. Many (free) sport offers- standuppaddling, bodyboards, catamarans, kayaks, trapezoid-there is much to do. Food from the buffet was always extensive and there was something there for everyone. A little more flavor would need to be. Cocktails were from bar to bar different mixed and tasted therefore also always very varied. When caipirinha but you could almost nothing wrong. Food you could theoretically 24/7. Very annoying ... was the evening entertainment, which gladly still until late in the night hineinzog and also with the windows closed/door everywhere still wasn't get over hearing-especially the bass. Ear plugs helped. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0

    Room (superior) ausreciehnd large, clean and appropriately furnished. Many tv channels-only german : Deutsche Welle. Refrigerator available -2 bottles of water every day on the room. Bathroom was large and clean

  • Gastronomy
    4.0

    3 à-la-carte restaurants (one of which is supposedly closed for renovation (restaurant 25) and büfettreataurant. Choice enough-not bad, but not outstanding.

  • Service
    4.0

    Staff always friendly. English was a few understood. Daily room cleaning. Complaints were dealt with immediately (our air conditioning system dripped-but on the same morning fixed. Waiting for drinks at the bars partly a bit long, because too few staff for too many tourists going on was.

  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0

    Tons of free time activity offers-mostly for free. Kayak, bodyboard, catamaran, trapezoid, Boccia, Tennis... Daily entertainment and varied. For those seeking peace not suitable, since really constantly somewhere music roars. 3 pools-all clean. Often worn out, but clean

  • Hotel
    5.0

    Very well-kept area. To the millimetre manicured lawns, hedges, trees. Everything was clean. Wlan gives it on some corners free-but this is so incredibly slow, that a side expansion is hardly possible. Emails just possible. Many (free) sport offers- standuppaddling, bodyboards, catamarans, kayaks, trapezoid-there is much to do. Food from the buffet was always extensive and there was something there for everyone. A little more flavor would need to be. Cocktails were from bar to bar different mixed and tasted therefore also always very varied. When caipirinha but you could almost nothing wrong. Food you could theoretically 24/7. Very annoying was the evening entertainment, which gladly still until late in the night hineinzog and also with the windows closed/door everywhere still wasn't get over hearing-especially the bass. Ear plugs helped.

  • Location
    5.0

    Directly on the sandy beach with clear turquoise blue water. Small (dead) coral reefs with a few fish are erschnorchelbar. Plenty of loungers (in september about 33% occupied-there was always enough space-especially the umbrellas from palm leaves toward la roca-very quiet, but access to the sea rocky. In the more immediate vicinity nothing special to explore. Naturschutzgebite and Island of Saona around the corner

Close
Manu
Dream beach
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • August 2013
Large area, a bit older, the rooms are clean, beach is cleaned daily, free of charge wi-fi in the lobby, actually many italians, but not as sometimes mentioned are preferred read hotel review
  • Room
    4.0

    Functional, clean, at showering floods one mostly the bathroom, we had unfortunately no mini bar, but there was daily fresh drinking water in bottles, the maids the habit the rooms in a freezer to transform, caution danger of colds Telephone, flat screen tv, and safe available in the room

  • Gastronomy
    4.0

    So we were satisfied, no idea what the complainant eat at home, we had 14 days very varied food, the drink service in the restaurant leaves much to be desired, but you can also self catering, the bees are in the open restaurant a problem, especially for the dessert, but one has a beautiful view over the beach and sea. You can make the effort and in the air-conditioned restaurant (for t. Against surcharge) a table to reserveren, but you didn't have to ! At the entrance of the rataurant, as well as the area the bar hang of machines handrub! (i have never seen in a hotel)

  • Service
    4.0

    Very much staff, always friendly, despite all the cynicism: there are german speaking front desk, english-speaking employees are by buttons to see, Problems were taken seriously and caribbean speed immediately dealt with, What really fast, plates in the restaurant, as soon as these are empty, cleared, sometimes a bit too fast

  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0

    Daily activities at the main pool, but we didn't use it, entertainers were never at all a hassle and accept a no, we were only in the sea (pool i can at home in the pool, why one flew in the Karibik?) Sufficient beach chairs, plenty of shade in the beach, freshwater showers on the beach, new towels every day Tanzhows the entertainment well worth seeing Diving school on site under german management, trips very good and cheaper than from the tour operator Canoe, catamaran, surfboards etc. Available, diving classes cost extra (like everywhere)

  • Hotel
    5.0

    Large area, a bit older, the rooms are clean, beach is cleaned daily, free of charge wi-fi in the lobby, actually many italians, but not as sometimes mentioned are preferred

  • Location
    6.0

    Super beach location, bayahibe Romana is a small satelittenstadt, the no charm, who culture must choose another place

Close
Werner
Expensive notumbuchung for Egypt
  • Hotel not recommended
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • August 2013
The hotel has 604 zimmerimmer Age of the hotels 21 years. Currently a lot of construction and development of the apartments Wireless lan with internet access in the front desk but unfortunately only for cell phones Or laptop for mailbox query. (too slow/slow) Internet for 15 minutes 4 Dollar,30 minutes 7 Dollar, 60 minutes 12 Dollar. For privatlaptop there was only 2 variants 6 days and 25 hour use 25 Euro = 30 Dollar or 7 days no limit 50 Euro = 60 Dollar. - but good connection- For breakfast one gets the coffee and dirty dishes were left ... were always cleared away quickly, only at noon and in the evening you were 2 times after beverages ask. Otherwise there is self-service. All-inclusive at the sister hotel = all individual - Dollar- Restaurant palace and sonderrestaurant are for Beach tourists fee. Italian and spanish are before french at most represented. German i would on 5a 8% estimate. Russians were here Not represented, only a few japanese many on. read hotel review
  • Room
    1.0

    Our double room had 13 square meter and was sparsely furnished. A chest of drawers, double bed and built-in closet with Safety deposit box. Air conditioning, telephone and tv without german program. Refrigerator were sought in vain, and should make a standard include. Balcony with niedriegem table and 2 chairs. Toilet, shower and sink for 2 people Too cramped. Cleanliness/express floor sweeping with mop and beds, as well as recycle toilet empty. Is standard. Used towels to change on the earth put were not replenished, only after hooks, questions And a tip it was made. Bathroom upper tiles you had probably a fettstiefttest made The probably still there. Glass untouched. The wasserringe of glasses and bottles were Previous guests to see.

  • Gastronomy
    4.0

    Than beach tourists with all inclusive i must for essensbuchung In the sonderessenrestaurantes from the sister hotel for essenbuchung 10 Dollar reservation and food are charged. Pizza in the pizzeria from 19 to 00 until 7 00 hours is not true, was Only starting from 22 00 until 7 00 hours open but ok.

  • Service
    4.0

    Staff were all always very nice. Languages yes, only german poorly or not at all. Room cleaning see room, cleaning is included in the period From in the morning about 7 00 o'clock to 18 00 hours but our nearly for the end of 15-16 00 hours were ready. Children care possible. Doctor for a fee in the hotel.

  • Sport & Leisure
    3.0

    Entertainment was only for italian, spanish and french guests, Us had during the 3 weeks not even mentioned. For entertainment you had to ask where it was. And, because the stage in the construction was, is it standard Search and find. Beach chairs are enough, but you should before use sound. Bar and nebenbar have different opening and closing times. Beach and there were foot showers too were well spread out and visible. A plant after 21 years of renovation. The sister hotel next door is younger origin and I would recommend it. A construction site for apartments, as well as a larger construction at the sister hotel Should say everything.

  • Hotel
    4.0

    The hotel has 604 zimmerimmer Age of the hotels 21 years. Currently a lot of construction and development of the apartments Wireless lan with internet access in the front desk but unfortunately only for cell phones Or laptop for mailbox query. (too slow/slow) Internet for 15 minutes 4 Dollar,30 minutes 7 Dollar, 60 minutes 12 Dollar. For privatlaptop there was only 2 variants 6 days and 25 hour use 25 Euro = 30 Dollar or 7 days no limit 50 Euro = 60 Dollar. - but good connection- For breakfast one gets the coffee and dirty dishes were left were always cleared away quickly, only at noon and in the evening you were 2 times after beverages ask. Otherwise there is self-service. All-inclusive at the sister hotel = all individual - Dollar- Restaurant palace and sonderrestaurant are for Beach tourists fee. Italian and spanish are before french at most represented. German i would on 5a 8% estimate. Russians were here Not represented, only a few japanese many on.

  • Location
    5.0

    The beach is very easy to reach. Airport shuttle 1 hour Shopping in the hotel and in front of the hotel possible. Show and disco worth seeing in the area every evening. Issues repeated all 14 days. Plant beach and Sister hotel is located near to the beach. Desk, each travel entrepreneurs and the hotel. Andy a 20 year resident german outside of the hotel area should be the most favorable be. Easy access to public means of transport are not advisable.

Close
Alexia
Never again! Dream holiday burst! Not for germans.
  • Hotel not recommended
  • Families
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • July 2013
The hotel in general is very nice, the area was nice, large and well-kept. In the lobby free wi-fi, just go to reception and questions, since you get free the code (internet but it is very, very slow). 90% are italians, 8% americans and 2% german tourists, for us austrian and german absolutely not recommendable the hotel, it is difficult access to find, especially for children (my son is 13 and it was not possible) read hotel review
  • Room
    2.0

    Bay no bungalow! I stayed here with my son for a bungalow with sea view and paid much more than for a room! The bungalow was an impertinence. There was no question of the one the bungalow have to share, which is only by a connecting door separated. In a bungalow are 2 rooms! Be careful! You couldn't sleep, as you everything durchhörte, it was as if we in the room were, the tv you heard through, even, if the toilet were on the large side, it was terrible. The bungalow was dark, old fashioned, had nothing with caribbean flair to do. The shower head was broken. The bed consisted of a chassis with 2! Mattresses (in the normal rooms) After 1 week we wanted a new room, the we wanted a other bungalow type, which was not acceptable, so we had to sign that we do not represent legal claims were, which we also in our not signed. The room which we got then, was absolutely in order, large, bright, friendly and above all quiet! We could finally sleep. In the bungalow was very tidy cleaned, in the room was not, at the zahnputzrändern at the washstand you could easily see that also 5 days not cleaned. 2 time we had no fresh towels. But ok, not too bad. there are no german tv-transmitters, only one and this is the Deutsche Welle (dw), where the whole day only messages expire.

  • Gastronomy
    1.0

    I can only say: very good. I did not think what has been written, but it is true. We are really not picky, but what there has been presented, was under all sow. Baguettes for breakfast, were not fresh every day and you could taste. Meat was unsavoury (snack bar, mexican, normal restaurant etc.), it was pink and not through. We many good fruit looking forward to it, the was not sunday Was not much choice and often sat mosquitoes mood. Rice was hard, fish not, noodles hard, became salad with seawater washed. Many, many are diarrhea illness, had in the hospital, i had 3 weeks diarrhea and stomach pains and 3 kilos! Decreased. The pizzeria, which also around the clock, has however good pizza and in the end, we were also only from there fed. The desserts were really great, but in the end all the same. The sausage for breakfast is not to be recommended, as well as the eggs i would leave the fingers and the butter, the always softened around there was, we have in the end only dounts ate breakfast. The drinks were undrinkable, cocktails tasted all the same, was also not nice in a white plastic cups. Of course only local alcohol (if you have a good cocktail wanted, with good alcohol had in the cut 8 Dollar pay). The last week before takeoff were all vending machines close, as a no eingemistet and one had at the bar for Cola etc. queue, which we prefer was, as it suddenly from a bottle got. It was also at the end so, the one the meal any longer even could take, you had to behind a barrier say what you wanted (if one luck had one was understood) and got then the meal was enough. (just, because so many diarrhea patients, these measure implemented), was very unpleasant, because you knew the many things not true. We have tried all the restaurants, in the hope that it was better there, because you had to reserve, which was however not sunday It partly looked like dog food and smelled also sunday

  • Service
    2.0

    I have already been read, before departure, the german-speaking were not very welcome, the but not really think, in the end, a better one didactically. First the italians to and then the german (so don't speak german at the bar). The hotel staff does not speak english and no german, so, if you are not a word of english, you shouldn't go there, there is really no one speaks german, a few you will find if you speak english. The animations are not in german or english, only spanish and english. Evening entertainment also spanish and italian. Waiters spoke no english or german. please note: in the case of loss of all inclusive band want to 30 Dollar have! We refused to pay, especially the children lose something now and again! There was therefore always again disputes, since us the entrance to the restaurant even to ban.

  • Sport & Leisure
    2.0

    Kinderaniamtion : es none spoke german there, so you need the children didn't deliver, there is also no the effort german speaking children miteinzubinden. The kids drink all from a cup, if you are thirsty, i think personally very unhealthy and horrible. Sport: you can place a canoe borrow, is funny for 1 hour, but also again. You can even free diving in the hotel (even german), then but you have to pay. Otherwise there was also aerobics, Zumba, Bocce... What no sense made boys, because no one understood and my son not so good english speaks, the desire has passed very quickly. Beach: was a dream, many places, shade surface gave it always, turquoise sea (the compensated us for much), towels at the beach and at the pool free. Pool: the quality of the pool, you can forget, the whole day only italians and it is also only italian was spoken. Furthermore, there was a power strip in the pool, which i did not have the confidence had, whether in future no current flows. The pool on the right side of the area (with the great white lie) although it is quite nice, but only 3! Umbrellas, meaning you has the sun all day (not good for children), this beautiful pictured are, are to look at very beautifully, hoodwink, i didn't go, the smell and will be probably never cleaned. There is also in the pool only from metal, which of course extremely hot, and you have some blisters will pick you up. The pool on the left side of the area: is quite small, but one has its peace, no spanish or italian music and especially no italian, but also here the metalliegen. Then one has still another pool, if you in the direction of the palace is, actually the most beautiful, where the beach chairs were in order. Unfortunately come there at the weekend the locals and you will find no more place at the pool.

  • Hotel
    2.0

    The hotel in general is very nice, the area was nice, large and well-kept. In the lobby free wi-fi, just go to reception and questions, since you get free the code (internet but it is very, very slow). 90% are italians, 8% americans and 2% german tourists, for us austrian and german absolutely not recommendable the hotel, it is difficult access to find, especially for children (my son is 13 and it was not possible)

  • Location
    5.0

    Hotel is right on the beach, which is really very beautiful, there were enough shade, and the sea is really a dream, turquoise, a dream. In the sea there was a small reef where snorkeling and many, many fish (but be careful, you can very nice hurt). Flughafentransferzeit about 1 hour. excursions don't book it through the hotel! If you at the hotel on the shopping street, and then turn right, you can get to the Andy and his team, where you really cheap trips to book can (for example island Saona was a dream), with only german-speaking tourists, and guides. Drinks outside buy, is around half the price. Cigarettes at the best in the airplane, they are quite expensive (4 Dollar for 1 carton)

Close
Jürgen
Who large resorts like, the will love it.
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • Beach holiday
  • May 2013
Very large hotel, which is clearly to the detriment of the atmosphere is, but a positive effect on activities impact. The beach bar in the evening is crowded and you have to queue. The resort is immaculate. The friendliness of the staff is also very good, if one speaks english. Tip helps, in order to be served. read hotel review
  • Room
    4.3
    Size of the bathroom
    4.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    4.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    4.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    4.5
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    4.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    3.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    4.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    4.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    5.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    4.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    3.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.3
    Quality of the beach
    5.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    5.0
    Child care or playground
    5.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    5.3
    Family friendliness
    5.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    4.2
    Proximity to shopping areas
    4.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    4.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    3.0
    Other leisure activities available
    4.0
Close
Heike
Gorgeous hotel with utmost relaxation guaranteed
  • Recommended hotel
  • Friends
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • April 2013
Lovely hotel with lovely pool. - beach area. Always enough shady spots and chairs available. Food varied and tasty. Free canoe rental. Nowhere long waiting periods. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.3
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    4.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.5
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    5.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    4.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    4.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    4.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    2.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    5.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
  • Location
    4.6
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    3.0
    Other leisure activities available
    4.0
Close
Michael
Fun and sports with high chillfaktor!
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • March 2013
A really successful vacation with the highest erholungsqualität. The employees are courteous and really friendly. Great atmosphere, beautiful beach and good sea, tauchschul and food perfect! Hygiene is perfect, even the beach chairs were regularly cleaned and disinfected. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.8
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    5.7
    Family friendliness
    5.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    5.3
    Proximity to shopping areas
    4.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Klaus
Club holiday or odd shop?
  • Hotel not recommended
  • Families
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • March 2013
The bungalow was functional decorated, unfortunately was missing the fridge, the safe must, if it is used or not 2 American Dollar daily paid. The room was in the 16 days stay unfortunately only insufficiently cleaned, the bathroom is outdated, toilet brush was missing and was from the cleaning staff obviously from bungalow bungalow and use. read hotel review
  • Room
    3.0

    The room was in the 16 days stay unfortunately only insufficiently cleaned, the bathroom is outdated, toilet brush was missing and was from the cleaning staff obviously from bungalow bungalow and use. The bed, as well as the furniture is simply uncomfortable, refrigerator and mini bar lack.

  • Gastronomy
    3.0

    If one was punctual, are enough food available, after about 20 minutes you have with the remainders exp, wishes are not taken into account.

  • Service
    3.0

    The staff is, provided, the tips true, friendly, care of children did not take place, the lady was only the tv on and did not.

  • Sport & Leisure
    4.0

    Sporting activities there except for diving, Tennis and beach volleyball not, the entertainment by the pool is always way too loud (speaker überschreien cityward ), the pool is good visited and very clean. Facilitities are with french and italians flooded, the chairs at the beach from in the morning reserved with towels, here is the organization of the hotel asked!

  • Hotel
    5.0

    The bungalow was functional decorated, unfortunately was missing the fridge, the safe must, if it is used or not 2 American Dollar daily paid. The room was in the 16 days stay unfortunately only insufficiently cleaned, the bathroom is outdated, toilet brush was missing and was from the cleaning staff obviously from bungalow bungalow and use.

  • Location
    4.0

    Within the resorts is almost everything fast attainable, but very expensive (shops)

Close
1 3 4 5 ... 8