Hotel Viva Wyndham Dominicus Beach(3.5 stars)

Tuhauggaten 11 View on map

Average rating

428 hotel reviews

    Rating by categories

  • Hotel in general
    4.7
  • Room
    4.3
  • Service
    4.2
  • Location
    4.8
  • Food and Drinks
    4.6
  • Sport & entertain
    5.0
Filters
You selected:
141 hotel reviews in Englishsorted by travel date
Maria
Finally again at home.
  • Nicht empfohlen
  • Familien
  • Übersetzt
  • Badeferien
  • January 2014
A very dirty and neglected hotel. Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    1.0

    Room was dirty. Larger bugs no rarity. Locks did not always closed. Mold on the ceiling. Under the bed was a 2 centimeter thick layer of dust. In the bath was only the floor swept. Everything old furniture. The closet many already they way toilet very old and dirty.

  • Gastronomie
    2.0

    Many germans had after few days diarrhea and vomiting. The hotel staff on the toilet the hands washed. Many beverages tasted after chlorine. To 80% every day the same food. Beef hard as hockey puck.

  • Service
    1.0

    The friendliness depends on the tip. English absolutely necessary. all german which came with us have changed the room the next day. The people where not stood firm were turned away. if you every day tip had, the room was reasonably cleaned. For three people there was only 2 towels per day. We had to every day the information race. Complaints were almost always ignored.

  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    3.0

    Beach clean and beautiful. As in the Karibik presents. Beach chairs at the pool was okay. Pool not always clean, but it is. Animation not on german and very loud, one should from the pool go out then one has its peace. A shower on the beach.

  • Hotel
    3.0

    A very dirty and neglected hotel.

  • Lage und Umgebung
    3.0

    Distance to the beach about 200 meter not outside shopping, you will immediately turned on.

Weniger anzeigen
Rose
Hell in paradise.
  • Nicht empfohlen
  • Singles
  • Übersetzt
  • Nachweis erbracht
  • Badeferien
  • January 2014
Nightmare. I have the first 3 days thereby spent, a reasonably acceptable room. The first was dirty, used the bathroom and there was no superior room. The 2. rooms, the i after several hours of negotiations with the reception in spanish was, was in the 4 floor without elevator i had requested a quiet room, the me by the hotel directly with arrival was promised. A nightmare. I am in the first night this 2. room almost desperate. It was so loud from the entertainment, in addition came, and i even have to say, the noise of 16 air conditioning ... directly above my room on the roof were appropriate. I felt rather cheated and the next day to leave. At night i wanted to a fax to bucher and HolidayCheck send all the to complain about, also the i was denied. The next day i saw the partner of bucher, neither speak spanish, still really professional was. I asked to the palace to be moved, you replied all rooms would be written off. Then i went there, and asked, whether vacancies would be, and they were free. Then i asked him about it. He tried rauszureden, but it was all over. Then i got a 3. room, without loud air conditioning was, you heard the noise of the animation but that i had accepted. I almost whole 2 weeks without hot water in the shower was perfect (several times complained), the towels were missing also. The bathroom and the rooms were never cleaned, there was only the bed. In the end i gave up to complain about, since it doesn't made sense. The staff is generally surly and rude, because totally underpaid and overworked. Oh, save yourself the trip to Catalina. The beach was dirty, white sun lounger are black, i wanted a quiet half day at a beautiful beach with a little snorkels spend. The corals were partly stalled, fish there were very few, we were in a miniboot to 30 people. The captain went so fast, that we all and our things the whole round to Catalina wet had to spend advice from the side Viva tours absolutely not available, arrogant and unfriendly. I had to return to Germany with 39 fever and flu spend. Control staff of the hotel itself was only after the 3-4 day of my arrival around. I have bucher contacted but still received nothing. No one has apologised to me, the bucher staff just wanted evidence see, which i showed him. I have never again see or hear it. The 16 air conditioners, the broken windows, the cold water. If you doubt as to what should be, i say the following: due to my work, i was in the last 20 years in more than 400 hotels. I know very well what is bearable, and what not. It was not. A pity, because the position of the hotel and the potenzíal it would be, if you have a little more detail would. It was a huge money machine. The owner is italian, therefore also the a large rush of italians. But it didn't bother me. Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    2.5
    Größe des Badezimmers
    3.0
    Sauberkeit & Wäschewechsel
    1.0
    Ausstattung des Zimmers (TV, Balkon, Safe, etc.)
    3.0
    Größe des Zimmers
    3.0
  • Gastronomie
    3.0
    Atmosphäre & Einrichtung
    3.0
    Geschmack & Qualität der Speisen & Getränke
    3.0
    Sauberkeit im Restaurant und am Tisch
    3.0
    Auswahl an Speisen und Getränken
    3.0
  • Service
    1.8
    Kompetenz (Umgang mit Reklamationen)
    1.0
    Rezeption, Einchecken, Auschecken
    1.0
    Freundlichkeit und Hilfsbereitschaft
    2.0
    Fremdsprachenkenntnisse des Personals
    3.0
  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    3.3
    Qualität des Strandes
    4.0
    Zustand und Qualität des Pools
    3.0
    Freizeitangebot (Sauna, Tennis, Animation, etc.)
    3.0
  • Hotel
    3.8
    Familienfreundlichkeit
    4.0
    Zustand des Hotels
    3.0
    Allgemeine Sauberkeit der einzelnen Bereiche
    3.0
    Behindertenfreundlichkeit
    5.0
  • Lage und Umgebung
    4.4
    Einkaufsmöglichkeiten in Umgebung
    5.0
    Nähe zum Strand
    5.0
    Verkehrsanbindung und Ausflugsmöglichkeiten
    4.0
    Restaurants & Bars in der Nähe
    4.0
    Sonstige Freizeitmöglichkeiten
    4.0
Weniger anzeigen
Kathleen
Holiday with drawbacks.
  • Nicht empfohlen
  • Familien
  • Übersetzt
  • Badeferien
  • December 2013
Beach bungalows in poor condition, no 2 star, the bathroom was the last, one saw, that already for years only repaired is, too little closet space, even for 2 persons. We have 3 weeks practically lived out of our suitcase. From eating habits in the evening was nothing to remember. Tourists appear slipped in beach clothes for dinner. To the holidays were shorts, sleeveless t-shirt and flip flops announced. Is really unfortunate, because the beachanlge otherwise is very nice. Staff was totally swamped and notices one fast with the service. If you are looking for a very relaxed vacation to ... make would like is well cared for here. Travel agent only exists in the palace so that all beachgäste through the whole area and then on the dry, because the orange bracelet no beverages. We are nevertheless well recovered to the plane home would the area, but not to families, because the child care for german totally lacking, only italian or spanish. Well suitably for young people who want to party. For us as vielgereiste a bad price-performance ratio. Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    2.0

    Rooms at palace very spacious, bungalows were very small, furniture has its best time behind itself, bathroom is an absolute impertinence.

  • Gastronomie
    3.0

    Cleanliness left a lot to be desired, italian chefs in every restaurant, pizza was very good, otherwise not very exciting, the only really good restaurant requires extra charge.

  • Service
    3.0

    We had to look around for long until we german speaking staff found, only a young man from the guest service, of caribbean friendliness we received few (we were 8. the Karibik), room cleaning was well after regular tip, child care in the german language, a doctor was in the hotel but even for a recipe will first 100 Dollar pay immediatly,

  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    3.0

    Entertainment a disaster, sport is ok. Beach is so, pool ok but far too few umbrellas, in are needs to be reinvested.

  • Hotel
    3.0

    Beach bungalows in poor condition, no 2 star, the bathroom was the last, one saw, that already for years only repaired is, too little closet space, even for 2 persons. We have 3 weeks practically lived out of our suitcase. From eating habits in the evening was nothing to remember. Tourists appear slipped in beach clothes for dinner. To the holidays were shorts, sleeveless t-shirt and flip flops announced. Is really unfortunate, because the beachanlge otherwise is very nice. Staff was totally swamped and notices one fast with the service. If you are looking for a very relaxed vacation to make would like is well cared for here. Travel agent only exists in the palace so that all beachgäste through the whole area and then on the dry, because the orange bracelet no beverages. We are nevertheless well recovered to the plane home would the area, but not to families, because the child care for german totally lacking, only italian or spanish. Well suitably for young people who want to party. For us as vielgereiste a bad price-performance ratio.

  • Lage und Umgebung
    3.0

    Beach directly, airport about 1 hour, no public transport, shopping in the hotel is extremely expensive, smaller shops in front of the hotel with the same outrageous prices, salesmen are partly very aggressive, for numerous not to be recommended.

Weniger anzeigen
Hanna
Fantastic holiday in a great area! :-)
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Friends
  • Übersetzt
  • Badeferien
  • December 2013
Great beach hotel with a huge outdoor area - arrive, unpack and feel well! The hotel has a large beach, at which you both quiet relax or with music and entertainment vacation can. The staff is everywhere always friendly and attentive, the guests in the hotel (many italians) were also very pleasant. Both restaurant and beach are well maintained and clean, the food was very varied! In front of the hotel there were many offers for excursions, which you should use. All around a relaxing holiday in the beautiful Karibik – we surely come back :-) Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    3.3
    Größe des Badezimmers
    3.0
    Sauberkeit & Wäschewechsel
    3.0
    Ausstattung des Zimmers (TV, Balkon, Safe, etc.)
    4.0
    Größe des Zimmers
    3.0
  • Gastronomie
    6.0
    Atmosphäre & Einrichtung
    6.0
    Geschmack & Qualität der Speisen & Getränke
    6.0
    Sauberkeit im Restaurant und am Tisch
    6.0
    Auswahl an Speisen und Getränken
    6.0
  • Service
    5.0
    Kompetenz (Umgang mit Reklamationen)
    5.0
    Rezeption, Einchecken, Auschecken
    5.0
    Freundlichkeit und Hilfsbereitschaft
    6.0
    Fremdsprachenkenntnisse des Personals
    4.0
  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    6.0
    Qualität des Strandes
    6.0
    Zustand und Qualität des Pools
    6.0
    Freizeitangebot (Sauna, Tennis, Animation, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Familienfreundlichkeit
    6.0
    Zustand des Hotels
    6.0
    Allgemeine Sauberkeit der einzelnen Bereiche
    6.0
  • Lage und Umgebung
    6.0
    Einkaufsmöglichkeiten in Umgebung
    6.0
    Nähe zum Strand
    6.0
    Verkehrsanbindung und Ausflugsmöglichkeiten
    6.0
    Restaurants & Bars in der Nähe
    6.0
    Sonstige Freizeitmöglichkeiten
    6.0
Weniger anzeigen
Thomas
Actually ok.
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Paare
  • Übersetzt
  • Badeferien
  • November 2013
The hotel is located on a beautiful gently sloping sandy beach. The hotel area was very large. It is worth a beach bungalow to take. The hotel is moderate. The area is nice but not overwhelming. The food tasted excellent and was varied. The specialty restaurants were not always open there were often problems with the communication or they wanted not to understand simply. It has many italians and spanish, it was all age groups... And was also very pleasant. Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    3.0

    The size of the bungalow was ok. The equipment was already older and it had very little filing cabinets. But a ironing board in the closet. The safe was taxpflichtig. The cleanliness was ok, but more also not, the room was carelessly cleaned and restocked.

  • Gastronomie
    6.0

    It had different restaurants. The quality of the food were excellent. The atmosphere was simply. We looked forward each time on the food. For all inclusive it was excellent.

  • Service
    3.0

    The friendliness and the fremdsprachenkenntnisse arrived on the person itself. Not understand probably means, that it does not mandate. I have an allergy to certain stoffarten, a staff member was so friendly and immediately gave me other towels handed out. The next day was a new employees since, and the wanted first not understand, suddenly he could french and finally also speak german... He gave me to understand, that no other towels are entitled to... The front desk told me later with, in 10 minutes, i have this in the room... Nothing happened and all of a sudden i could even three towels pick-up... The staff is very slow.

  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    5.0

    There was entertainment in various places and at different times. We took no animations and became also in peace calmly. There were plenty of beach chairs at the beach, we were never in the pool. The beach with flat sloping banks was excellent and very clean.

  • Hotel
    4.0

    The hotel is located on a beautiful gently sloping sandy beach. The hotel area was very large. It is worth a beach bungalow to take. The hotel is moderate. The area is nice but not overwhelming. The food tasted excellent and was varied. The specialty restaurants were not always open there were often problems with the communication or they wanted not to understand simply. It has many italians and spanish, it was all age groups... And was also very pleasant.

  • Lage und Umgebung
    5.0

    The beach is in the immediate vicinity and the water was very clean. Behind the hotel there was a small village. But also in the area there are shops, a little more expensive, but very good quality. There is a nightlifeangebot and the hotel also offers excursions. In our opinion, the prices were generally far too expensive what the trips.

Weniger anzeigen
Ramona
Dream holiday.
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Friends
  • Übersetzt
  • Badeferien
  • November 2013
Was a super nice and pleasant stay, gladly again at any time. Who however only in the hotel plant sits, miss the best. Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    5.5
    Größe des Badezimmers
    6.0
    Sauberkeit & Wäschewechsel
    5.0
    Ausstattung des Zimmers (TV, Balkon, Safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Größe des Zimmers
    6.0
  • Gastronomie
    5.0
    Atmosphäre & Einrichtung
    5.0
    Geschmack & Qualität der Speisen & Getränke
    5.0
    Sauberkeit im Restaurant und am Tisch
    5.0
    Auswahl an Speisen und Getränken
    5.0
  • Service
    4.3
    Kompetenz (Umgang mit Reklamationen)
    6.0
    Rezeption, Einchecken, Auschecken
    5.0
    Freundlichkeit und Hilfsbereitschaft
    4.0
    Fremdsprachenkenntnisse des Personals
    2.0
  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    6.0
    Qualität des Strandes
    6.0
    Freizeitangebot (Sauna, Tennis, Animation, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    5.7
    Zustand des Hotels
    6.0
    Allgemeine Sauberkeit der einzelnen Bereiche
    5.0
    Behindertenfreundlichkeit
    6.0
  • Lage und Umgebung
    6.0
    Einkaufsmöglichkeiten in Umgebung
    6.0
    Nähe zum Strand
    6.0
    Verkehrsanbindung und Ausflugsmöglichkeiten
    6.0
    Restaurants & Bars in der Nähe
    6.0
    Sonstige Freizeitmöglichkeiten
    6.0
Weniger anzeigen
Jennifer
Very gladly again! Great beach and hotel area!
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Friends
  • Übersetzt
  • Nachweis erbracht
  • Badeferien
  • October 2013
I can't understand the bad reviews! The hotel area was very large and beautifully located. The garden and the area in general is simply fantastic! After i read all the bad reviews i was unsure, as the pictures but very much have i then nevertheless booked. I have to say: i am very pleasantly surprised and would not hesitate to re-book! The food is great! The cocktails, well completely ok. The ' sombreo' convinced me (- the staff is nice and not at all pushy as well as the entertainment. The beach is simply a dream! It is more a ... bay surrounded by stones/rock is available. Think the combination very interesting. Still great sand and good for kids. The water is very clear and calm! You can fish and snorkel! The guest structure was very mixed. Predominantly italians and on weekends many dominican families. I was not disturbed or bothered. All behaved (- generally i would the area including toilets and beach very clean rate! Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    5.0

    I had a superior room, so a better room. It was really very large and completely ok. My friends had a 'normal' room and would have but a little to small and sparsely furnished. If you don't stay at the penny look, i would go for a superior room recommend. Great view, large balcony, beautiful bathroom with large mirror and large beds. Disadvantage was mold on the ceiling and clear signs of usage. But i was pleased

  • Gastronomie
    5.0

    The food was really good! I don't know why some complaints?! You can also the restaurants use, if you have the buffet is not satisfied. Well, the cocktails were not so great. Depending on what you ordered. Try you through the menu you will find the favourite cocktail and everything is good! (-: rum you could even take. Unfortunately, there was no Mamajuana )-:

  • Service
    5.0

    The staff is really nice and so far also very good english. The room was made tidy, although the floor you would still even wipe... I found very often the hair not to be. Otherwise was my room cleaning smoochy (-;

  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    0
  • Hotel
    6.0

    I can't understand the bad reviews! The hotel area was very large and beautifully located. The garden and the area in general is simply fantastic! After i read all the bad reviews i was unsure, as the pictures but very much have i then nevertheless booked. I have to say: i am very pleasantly surprised and would not hesitate to re-book! The food is great! The cocktails, well completely ok. The ' sombreo' convinced me (- ; the staff is nice and not at all pushy as well as the entertainment. The beach is simply a dream! It is more a bay surrounded by stones/rock is available. Think the combination very interesting. Still great sand and good for kids. The water is very clear and calm! You can fish and snorkel! The guest structure was very mixed. Predominantly italians and on weekends many dominican families. I was not disturbed or bothered. All behaved (- ; generally i would the area including toilets and beach very clean rate!

  • Lage und Umgebung
    5.0

    Depending on where one had one's room, one must already some walk but the great location makes it a nice walk! As soon as one the hotel leaves one stop from the sellers around addressed. Is stop like that, but there is a cigar shops around the corner where you Mamajuana etc. Buy can. Worth it!

Weniger anzeigen
Sandra & Thomas
Fantastic holiday, like in paradise
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Paare
  • Übersetzt
  • Badeferien
  • September 2013
Fantastic holiday, like in paradise, we had a queasy feeling in the stomach, to go there. But we found a really nice complex for. We had a garden bungalow. For 2 people it was perfectly adequate. He was cleaned every day. Free wi-fi, we have also used, was not particularly fast but his mails, it was enough. The food was good, actually something for everyone. The beach was very big, was cleaned every day. Beach chairs were sufficiently available. What i will want to spend, it is sad that some of the reviews were not accurate. If you in this ... hotel was not happy, will never be satisfied. Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    6.0

    Lovely big beds, flat screen. Shower was nice and big. Every day it was cleaned.

  • Gastronomie
    6.0

    The main restaurant had a variety of food. Our favorite restaurant was the la roca, we were there four nights food, it was delicious. The staff there was very accomodating our glasses were never empty. We were in the mexican, there it tasted also very good us.

  • Service
    6.0

    We were treated very friendly. The staff was always courteous and cheerful. Room cleaning was done daily. Again a large thank you to the entire team, which in my blackout will be charged on the spot and i helped. Also a german speaking staff was immediately there and translate between the doctor and i.

  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    0
  • Hotel
    6.0

    Fantastic holiday, like in paradise, we had a queasy feeling in the stomach, to go there. But we found a really nice complex for. We had a garden bungalow. For 2 people it was perfectly adequate. He was cleaned every day. Free wi-fi, we have also used, was not particularly fast but his mails, it was enough. The food was good, actually something for everyone. The beach was very big, was cleaned every day. Beach chairs were sufficiently available. What i will want to spend, it is sad that some of the reviews were not accurate. If you in this hotel was not happy, will never be satisfied.

  • Lage und Umgebung
    5.0

    The drive from the airport to the hotel took about one hour. We had a trip with Andy after Saona made, with the speedboat and back with the catamaran. Really worth it, the beach at the first time stop made, was simply fabulous. Like in paradise.

Weniger anzeigen
Tamara
Super vacation as ägyptenersatz
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Paare
  • Übersetzt
  • Nachweis erbracht
  • Badeferien
  • September 2013
Very beautiful and large hotel plant, each day elsewhere something, clean etc. Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    6.0

    We booked a superior room, which is one of the newer room was. Nice modern decor and lots of space. Since we had two large beds, we stayed at a sleep and the other served as klamottenablage, 1 german tv channels, refrigerator. The bathroom was not quite as new, but it was in order, everything was clean.

  • Gastronomie
    4.0

    We were mostly in the bufftrestaurant, there was actually always something and if not: there is always noodles or pizza. We have once the not pay à-la-carte-restaurant, but were not as thrilled about it. All in all, you can as beach holiday in 3 restaurants, free reserve and food, the other at an additional cost 10 Dollar.

  • Service
    5.0

    With english you definitely got further. The room cleaning was really ok, we booked a superior room and it was all 3 days bed sheets were changed, as well as the towels every day, if the floor (we gave the cleaning lady a total of 5 dollars ones, as well as small gifts (pens, chocolate, block, kosmetikproben ). However so just you shouldn't take a closer look at it, at the glass shower wall in the bathroom was a shampoofleck the whole 2 weeks ☺ but i think such things in such a country not expect.

  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    5.0

    Was always required, could free surfboard, canoe, small sailboat rental

  • Hotel
    6.0

    Very beautiful and large hotel plant, each day elsewhere something, clean etc.

  • Lage und Umgebung
    5.0

    Of course, once the great beach to mention, in comparison to the neighboring hotel also the largest defendendo (you could sit on the beach along the other hotels). Otherwise in the area there not much, just mostly resort holiday.

Weniger anzeigen
Martin
Large, clean all-inclusive resort
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Paare
  • Übersetzt
  • Badeferien
  • September 2013
Very well-kept area. To the millimetre manicured lawns, hedges, trees. Everything was clean. Wlan gives it on some corners free-but this is so incredibly slow, that a side expansion is hardly possible. Emails just possible. Many (free) sport offers- standuppaddling, bodyboards, catamarans, kayaks, trapezoid-there is much to do. Food from the buffet was always extensive and there was something there for everyone. A little more flavor would need to be. Cocktails were from bar to bar different mixed and tasted therefore also always very varied. When caipirinha but you could almost nothing wrong. Food you could theoretically 24/7. Very annoying ... was the evening entertainment, which gladly still until late in the night hineinzog and also with the windows closed/door everywhere still wasn't get over hearing-especially the bass. Ear plugs helped. Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    5.0

    Room (superior) ausreciehnd large, clean and appropriately furnished. Many tv channels-only german : Deutsche Welle. Refrigerator available -2 bottles of water every day on the room. Bathroom was large and clean

  • Gastronomie
    4.0

    3 à-la-carte restaurants (one of which is supposedly closed for renovation (restaurant 25) and büfettreataurant. Choice enough-not bad, but not outstanding.

  • Service
    4.0

    Staff always friendly. English was a few understood. Daily room cleaning. Complaints were dealt with immediately (our air conditioning system dripped-but on the same morning fixed. Waiting for drinks at the bars partly a bit long, because too few staff for too many tourists going on was.

  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    5.0

    Tons of free time activity offers-mostly for free. Kayak, bodyboard, catamaran, trapezoid, Boccia, Tennis... Daily entertainment and varied. For those seeking peace not suitable, since really constantly somewhere music roars. 3 pools-all clean. Often worn out, but clean

  • Hotel
    5.0

    Very well-kept area. To the millimetre manicured lawns, hedges, trees. Everything was clean. Wlan gives it on some corners free-but this is so incredibly slow, that a side expansion is hardly possible. Emails just possible. Many (free) sport offers- standuppaddling, bodyboards, catamarans, kayaks, trapezoid-there is much to do. Food from the buffet was always extensive and there was something there for everyone. A little more flavor would need to be. Cocktails were from bar to bar different mixed and tasted therefore also always very varied. When caipirinha but you could almost nothing wrong. Food you could theoretically 24/7. Very annoying was the evening entertainment, which gladly still until late in the night hineinzog and also with the windows closed/door everywhere still wasn't get over hearing-especially the bass. Ear plugs helped.

  • Lage und Umgebung
    5.0

    Directly on the sandy beach with clear turquoise blue water. Small (dead) coral reefs with a few fish are erschnorchelbar. Plenty of loungers (in september about 33% occupied-there was always enough space-especially the umbrellas from palm leaves toward la roca-very quiet, but access to the sea rocky. In the more immediate vicinity nothing special to explore. Naturschutzgebite and Island of Saona around the corner

Weniger anzeigen
Manu
Dream beach
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Familien
  • Übersetzt
  • Badeferien
  • August 2013
Large area, a bit older, the rooms are clean, beach is cleaned daily, free of charge wi-fi in the lobby, actually many italians, but not as sometimes mentioned are preferred Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    4.0

    Functional, clean, at showering floods one mostly the bathroom, we had unfortunately no mini bar, but there was daily fresh drinking water in bottles, the maids the habit the rooms in a freezer to transform, caution danger of colds Telephone, flat screen tv, and safe available in the room

  • Gastronomie
    4.0

    So we were satisfied, no idea what the complainant eat at home, we had 14 days very varied food, the drink service in the restaurant leaves much to be desired, but you can also self catering, the bees are in the open restaurant a problem, especially for the dessert, but one has a beautiful view over the beach and sea. You can make the effort and in the air-conditioned restaurant (for t. Against surcharge) a table to reserveren, but you didn't have to ! At the entrance of the rataurant, as well as the area the bar hang of machines handrub! (i have never seen in a hotel)

  • Service
    4.0

    Very much staff, always friendly, despite all the cynicism: there are german speaking front desk, english-speaking employees are by buttons to see, Problems were taken seriously and caribbean speed immediately dealt with, What really fast, plates in the restaurant, as soon as these are empty, cleared, sometimes a bit too fast

  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    6.0

    Daily activities at the main pool, but we didn't use it, entertainers were never at all a hassle and accept a no, we were only in the sea (pool i can at home in the pool, why one flew in the Karibik?) Sufficient beach chairs, plenty of shade in the beach, freshwater showers on the beach, new towels every day Tanzhows the entertainment well worth seeing Diving school on site under german management, trips very good and cheaper than from the tour operator Canoe, catamaran, surfboards etc. Available, diving classes cost extra (like everywhere)

  • Hotel
    5.0

    Large area, a bit older, the rooms are clean, beach is cleaned daily, free of charge wi-fi in the lobby, actually many italians, but not as sometimes mentioned are preferred

  • Lage und Umgebung
    6.0

    Super beach location, bayahibe Romana is a small satelittenstadt, the no charm, who culture must choose another place

Weniger anzeigen
Werner
Expensive notumbuchung for Egypt
  • Nicht empfohlen
  • Paare
  • Übersetzt
  • Badeferien
  • August 2013
The hotel has 604 zimmerimmer Age of the hotels 21 years. Currently a lot of construction and development of the apartments Wireless lan with internet access in the front desk but unfortunately only for cell phones Or laptop for mailbox query. (too slow/slow) Internet for 15 minutes 4 Dollar,30 minutes 7 Dollar, 60 minutes 12 Dollar. For privatlaptop there was only 2 variants 6 days and 25 hour use 25 Euro = 30 Dollar or 7 days no limit 50 Euro = 60 Dollar. - but good connection- For breakfast one gets the coffee and dirty dishes were left ... were always cleared away quickly, only at noon and in the evening you were 2 times after beverages ask. Otherwise there is self-service. All-inclusive at the sister hotel = all individual - Dollar- Restaurant palace and sonderrestaurant are for Beach tourists fee. Italian and spanish are before french at most represented. German i would on 5a 8% estimate. Russians were here Not represented, only a few japanese many on. Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    1.0

    Our double room had 13 square meter and was sparsely furnished. A chest of drawers, double bed and built-in closet with Safety deposit box. Air conditioning, telephone and tv without german program. Refrigerator were sought in vain, and should make a standard include. Balcony with niedriegem table and 2 chairs. Toilet, shower and sink for 2 people Too cramped. Cleanliness/express floor sweeping with mop and beds, as well as recycle toilet empty. Is standard. Used towels to change on the earth put were not replenished, only after hooks, questions And a tip it was made. Bathroom upper tiles you had probably a fettstiefttest made The probably still there. Glass untouched. The wasserringe of glasses and bottles were Previous guests to see.

  • Gastronomie
    4.0

    Than beach tourists with all inclusive i must for essensbuchung In the sonderessenrestaurantes from the sister hotel for essenbuchung 10 Dollar reservation and food are charged. Pizza in the pizzeria from 19 to 00 until 7 00 hours is not true, was Only starting from 22 00 until 7 00 hours open but ok.

  • Service
    4.0

    Staff were all always very nice. Languages yes, only german poorly or not at all. Room cleaning see room, cleaning is included in the period From in the morning about 7 00 o'clock to 18 00 hours but our nearly for the end of 15-16 00 hours were ready. Children care possible. Doctor for a fee in the hotel.

  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    3.0

    Entertainment was only for italian, spanish and french guests, Us had during the 3 weeks not even mentioned. For entertainment you had to ask where it was. And, because the stage in the construction was, is it standard Search and find. Beach chairs are enough, but you should before use sound. Bar and nebenbar have different opening and closing times. Beach and there were foot showers too were well spread out and visible. A plant after 21 years of renovation. The sister hotel next door is younger origin and I would recommend it. A construction site for apartments, as well as a larger construction at the sister hotel Should say everything.

  • Hotel
    4.0

    The hotel has 604 zimmerimmer Age of the hotels 21 years. Currently a lot of construction and development of the apartments Wireless lan with internet access in the front desk but unfortunately only for cell phones Or laptop for mailbox query. (too slow/slow) Internet for 15 minutes 4 Dollar,30 minutes 7 Dollar, 60 minutes 12 Dollar. For privatlaptop there was only 2 variants 6 days and 25 hour use 25 Euro = 30 Dollar or 7 days no limit 50 Euro = 60 Dollar. - but good connection- For breakfast one gets the coffee and dirty dishes were left were always cleared away quickly, only at noon and in the evening you were 2 times after beverages ask. Otherwise there is self-service. All-inclusive at the sister hotel = all individual - Dollar- Restaurant palace and sonderrestaurant are for Beach tourists fee. Italian and spanish are before french at most represented. German i would on 5a 8% estimate. Russians were here Not represented, only a few japanese many on.

  • Lage und Umgebung
    5.0

    The beach is very easy to reach. Airport shuttle 1 hour Shopping in the hotel and in front of the hotel possible. Show and disco worth seeing in the area every evening. Issues repeated all 14 days. Plant beach and Sister hotel is located near to the beach. Desk, each travel entrepreneurs and the hotel. Andy a 20 year resident german outside of the hotel area should be the most favorable be. Easy access to public means of transport are not advisable.

Weniger anzeigen
Jürgen
Who large resorts like, the will love it.
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Paare
  • Übersetzt
  • Nachweis erbracht
  • Badeferien
  • May 2013
Very large hotel, which is clearly to the detriment of the atmosphere is, but a positive effect on activities impact. The beach bar in the evening is crowded and you have to queue. The resort is immaculate. The friendliness of the staff is also very good, if one speaks english. Tip helps, in order to be served. Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    4.3
    Größe des Badezimmers
    4.0
    Sauberkeit & Wäschewechsel
    4.0
    Ausstattung des Zimmers (TV, Balkon, Safe, etc.)
    4.0
    Größe des Zimmers
    5.0
  • Gastronomie
    4.5
    Atmosphäre & Einrichtung
    4.0
    Geschmack & Qualität der Speisen & Getränke
    5.0
    Sauberkeit im Restaurant und am Tisch
    3.0
    Auswahl an Speisen und Getränken
    6.0
  • Service
    4.0
    Kompetenz (Umgang mit Reklamationen)
    4.0
    Rezeption, Einchecken, Auschecken
    5.0
    Freundlichkeit und Hilfsbereitschaft
    4.0
    Fremdsprachenkenntnisse des Personals
    3.0
  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    5.3
    Qualität des Strandes
    5.0
    Zustand und Qualität des Pools
    5.0
    Kinderbetreuung oder Spielplatz
    5.0
    Freizeitangebot (Sauna, Tennis, Animation, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    5.3
    Familienfreundlichkeit
    5.0
    Zustand des Hotels
    5.0
    Allgemeine Sauberkeit der einzelnen Bereiche
    5.0
    Behindertenfreundlichkeit
    6.0
  • Lage und Umgebung
    4.2
    Einkaufsmöglichkeiten in Umgebung
    4.0
    Nähe zum Strand
    6.0
    Verkehrsanbindung und Ausflugsmöglichkeiten
    4.0
    Restaurants & Bars in der Nähe
    3.0
    Sonstige Freizeitmöglichkeiten
    4.0
Weniger anzeigen
Heike
Gorgeous hotel with utmost relaxation guaranteed
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Friends
  • Übersetzt
  • Badeferien
  • April 2013
Lovely hotel with lovely pool. - beach area. Always enough shady spots and chairs available. Food varied and tasty. Free canoe rental. Nowhere long waiting periods. Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    5.3
    Größe des Badezimmers
    5.0
    Sauberkeit & Wäschewechsel
    4.0
    Ausstattung des Zimmers (TV, Balkon, Safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Größe des Zimmers
    6.0
  • Gastronomie
    5.5
    Atmosphäre & Einrichtung
    6.0
    Geschmack & Qualität der Speisen & Getränke
    5.0
    Sauberkeit im Restaurant und am Tisch
    5.0
    Auswahl an Speisen und Getränken
    6.0
  • Service
    4.0
    Kompetenz (Umgang mit Reklamationen)
    4.0
    Rezeption, Einchecken, Auschecken
    4.0
    Freundlichkeit und Hilfsbereitschaft
    6.0
    Fremdsprachenkenntnisse des Personals
    2.0
  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    6.0
    Qualität des Strandes
    6.0
    Zustand und Qualität des Pools
    6.0
    Freizeitangebot (Sauna, Tennis, Animation, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    5.0
    Zustand des Hotels
    5.0
    Allgemeine Sauberkeit der einzelnen Bereiche
    5.0
  • Lage und Umgebung
    4.6
    Einkaufsmöglichkeiten in Umgebung
    5.0
    Nähe zum Strand
    6.0
    Verkehrsanbindung und Ausflugsmöglichkeiten
    5.0
    Restaurants & Bars in der Nähe
    3.0
    Sonstige Freizeitmöglichkeiten
    4.0
Weniger anzeigen
Michael
Fun and sports with high chillfaktor!
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Paare
  • Übersetzt
  • Badeferien
  • March 2013
A really successful vacation with the highest erholungsqualität. The employees are courteous and really friendly. Great atmosphere, beautiful beach and good sea, tauchschul and food perfect! Hygiene is perfect, even the beach chairs were regularly cleaned and disinfected. Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    6.0
    Größe des Badezimmers
    6.0
    Sauberkeit & Wäschewechsel
    6.0
    Ausstattung des Zimmers (TV, Balkon, Safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Größe des Zimmers
    6.0
  • Gastronomie
    5.8
    Atmosphäre & Einrichtung
    5.0
    Geschmack & Qualität der Speisen & Getränke
    6.0
    Sauberkeit im Restaurant und am Tisch
    6.0
    Auswahl an Speisen und Getränken
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Kompetenz (Umgang mit Reklamationen)
    6.0
    Rezeption, Einchecken, Auschecken
    6.0
    Freundlichkeit und Hilfsbereitschaft
    6.0
    Fremdsprachenkenntnisse des Personals
    6.0
  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    6.0
    Qualität des Strandes
    6.0
    Freizeitangebot (Sauna, Tennis, Animation, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    5.7
    Familienfreundlichkeit
    5.0
    Zustand des Hotels
    6.0
    Allgemeine Sauberkeit der einzelnen Bereiche
    6.0
  • Lage und Umgebung
    5.3
    Einkaufsmöglichkeiten in Umgebung
    4.0
    Nähe zum Strand
    6.0
    Sonstige Freizeitmöglichkeiten
    6.0
Weniger anzeigen
Lothar
Great vacation
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Paare
  • Übersetzt
  • Badeferien
  • March 2013
After we lots of negative reviews about this hotel read, we actually wanted to rebook. Since we the prices in other hotels were too high, we left it to arrive and flew with low expectations. We were totally surprised and lots of negative reviews do not understand. Our rooms (we had everyone a single room) were large and newly renovated. Every day was made clean. There were new bed sheets and towels. Of course, there were mostly italians and only a few germans. We were but also treated friendly. It is always important, how one behaves. We can nothing negative ... to say. Also the food was very varied and delicious. This hotel we could quiet conscience to further-recommend, also for people with sophisticated demands. But there are no large pool area. So if you want absolute pool fan and we're beachgoers is, feel not at all in good hands. Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    6.0
    Größe des Badezimmers
    6.0
    Sauberkeit & Wäschewechsel
    6.0
    Ausstattung des Zimmers (TV, Balkon, Safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Größe des Zimmers
    6.0
  • Gastronomie
    6.0
    Atmosphäre & Einrichtung
    6.0
    Geschmack & Qualität der Speisen & Getränke
    6.0
    Sauberkeit im Restaurant und am Tisch
    6.0
    Auswahl an Speisen und Getränken
    6.0
  • Service
    5.5
    Kompetenz (Umgang mit Reklamationen)
    6.0
    Rezeption, Einchecken, Auschecken
    6.0
    Freundlichkeit und Hilfsbereitschaft
    6.0
    Fremdsprachenkenntnisse des Personals
    4.0
  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    5.8
    Qualität des Strandes
    6.0
    Zustand und Qualität des Pools
    5.0
    Kinderbetreuung oder Spielplatz
    6.0
    Freizeitangebot (Sauna, Tennis, Animation, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Familienfreundlichkeit
    6.0
    Zustand des Hotels
    6.0
    Allgemeine Sauberkeit der einzelnen Bereiche
    6.0
    Behindertenfreundlichkeit
    6.0
  • Lage und Umgebung
    5.0
    Einkaufsmöglichkeiten in Umgebung
    6.0
    Nähe zum Strand
    6.0
    Verkehrsanbindung und Ausflugsmöglichkeiten
    6.0
    Restaurants & Bars in der Nähe
    3.0
    Sonstige Freizeitmöglichkeiten
    4.0
Weniger anzeigen
Klaus
Club holiday or odd shop?
  • Nicht empfohlen
  • Familien
  • Übersetzt
  • Badeferien
  • March 2013
The bungalow was functional decorated, unfortunately was missing the fridge, the safe must, if it is used or not 2 American Dollar daily paid. The room was in the 16 days stay unfortunately only insufficiently cleaned, the bathroom is outdated, toilet brush was missing and was from the cleaning staff obviously from bungalow bungalow and use. Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    3.0

    The room was in the 16 days stay unfortunately only insufficiently cleaned, the bathroom is outdated, toilet brush was missing and was from the cleaning staff obviously from bungalow bungalow and use. The bed, as well as the furniture is simply uncomfortable, refrigerator and mini bar lack.

  • Gastronomie
    3.0

    If one was punctual, are enough food available, after about 20 minutes you have with the remainders exp, wishes are not taken into account.

  • Service
    3.0

    The staff is, provided, the tips true, friendly, care of children did not take place, the lady was only the tv on and did not.

  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    4.0

    Sporting activities there except for diving, Tennis and beach volleyball not, the entertainment by the pool is always way too loud (speaker überschreien cityward ), the pool is good visited and very clean. Facilitities are with french and italians flooded, the chairs at the beach from in the morning reserved with towels, here is the organization of the hotel asked!

  • Hotel
    5.0

    The bungalow was functional decorated, unfortunately was missing the fridge, the safe must, if it is used or not 2 American Dollar daily paid. The room was in the 16 days stay unfortunately only insufficiently cleaned, the bathroom is outdated, toilet brush was missing and was from the cleaning staff obviously from bungalow bungalow and use.

  • Lage und Umgebung
    4.0

    Within the resorts is almost everything fast attainable, but very expensive (shops)

Weniger anzeigen
Nicky
Wonderful swimming vacation with family
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Familien
  • Übersetzt
  • Badeferien
  • March 2013
We had a beautiful beach holiday with both of our children (7 + 13-years-old). Gladly again. The trip Saona we can highly recommend. The shops in the hotel are quite expensive. Outside from the hotel you have to negotiate well. Food was great. Very diverse and at any time good quality and quantity. Very well-equipped fitness room. Matter claimed activities : soccer, table tennis, treadmill in the gym, Volleyball, trapezoid Very lots of space at the beach. Every day were enough chairs available. Beautiful pool areas, also we had a very lots of space. Clean rooms. Great value for money Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    5.0
    Größe des Badezimmers
    6.0
    Sauberkeit & Wäschewechsel
    6.0
    Ausstattung des Zimmers (TV, Balkon, Safe, etc.)
    4.0
    Größe des Zimmers
    4.0
  • Gastronomie
    5.5
    Atmosphäre & Einrichtung
    5.0
    Geschmack & Qualität der Speisen & Getränke
    6.0
    Sauberkeit im Restaurant und am Tisch
    5.0
    Auswahl an Speisen und Getränken
    6.0
  • Service
    5.7
    Rezeption, Einchecken, Auschecken
    6.0
    Freundlichkeit und Hilfsbereitschaft
    6.0
    Fremdsprachenkenntnisse des Personals
    5.0
  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    5.7
    Qualität des Strandes
    6.0
    Zustand und Qualität des Pools
    6.0
    Freizeitangebot (Sauna, Tennis, Animation, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    5.5
    Familienfreundlichkeit
    5.0
    Zustand des Hotels
    5.0
    Allgemeine Sauberkeit der einzelnen Bereiche
    6.0
    Behindertenfreundlichkeit
    6.0
  • Lage und Umgebung
    4.5
    Einkaufsmöglichkeiten in Umgebung
    3.0
    Nähe zum Strand
    6.0
    Verkehrsanbindung und Ausflugsmöglichkeiten
    4.0
    Sonstige Freizeitmöglichkeiten
    5.0
Weniger anzeigen
Uwe
Great beach vacation
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Paare
  • Übersetzt
  • Nachweis erbracht
  • Badeferien
  • March 2013
Huge, but nevertheless well-kept complex. The staff is always attentive, the you feel weclome and comfortable, no matter wether it at the front desk, the maids, the gardener or the staff at the bars is. Even when stress they have a smile on the lips or singing cheerful. We had a very nice beach holiday. The audience is mixed, but i would like to say, the also about 25% germans were there and the the staff also tried to speak german. But always a few spanish-or english knowledge helpful. I cannot expect, the flowing they speak german, here in Germany ... can't every waiter perfect spanish or english and so on. The selection of dishes was very big, so that everyone which and the seasoning is also everything was there, one must to stop the eyes open. Recommendable is an attendance in the à-la-carte-restaurant 'Atlantis', there, there are delicious seafood in different variations and in great atmosphere and the almost on star level. One must a few Dollar but spare. Our room was huge (about 40 square meters), fridge, iron, and daily 2 bottles of water were available, rooms were very thoroughly cleaned and the bed linen, as well as towels changed daily and everything was white. The way to the beach is very short and it is always enough loungers available, this applies to the quiet part but also for the beach-party area. The beach several times cleaned daily. What price-performance ratio we cannot this hotel with calm conscience further-recommend, since we already the 5. time in the dom. Republic in different parts of the country were and thus also other hotels know. Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    5.5
    Größe des Badezimmers
    5.0
    Sauberkeit & Wäschewechsel
    6.0
    Ausstattung des Zimmers (TV, Balkon, Safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Größe des Zimmers
    6.0
  • Gastronomie
    5.3
    Atmosphäre & Einrichtung
    6.0
    Geschmack & Qualität der Speisen & Getränke
    5.0
    Sauberkeit im Restaurant und am Tisch
    5.0
    Auswahl an Speisen und Getränken
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
    Kompetenz (Umgang mit Reklamationen)
    5.0
    Rezeption, Einchecken, Auschecken
    6.0
    Freundlichkeit und Hilfsbereitschaft
    5.0
    Fremdsprachenkenntnisse des Personals
    4.0
  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    5.3
    Qualität des Strandes
    6.0
    Zustand und Qualität des Pools
    5.0
    Freizeitangebot (Sauna, Tennis, Animation, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    5.0
    Zustand des Hotels
    5.0
    Allgemeine Sauberkeit der einzelnen Bereiche
    5.0
  • Lage und Umgebung
    5.2
    Einkaufsmöglichkeiten in Umgebung
    5.0
    Nähe zum Strand
    6.0
    Verkehrsanbindung und Ausflugsmöglichkeiten
    5.0
    Restaurants & Bars in der Nähe
    5.0
    Sonstige Freizeitmöglichkeiten
    5.0
Weniger anzeigen
Nicole
Loud hotel
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Familien
  • Übersetzt
  • Badeferien
  • March 2013
A large hotel area with very loud all day entertainment at each pool. For families with infant less suitable. Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    3.8
    Größe des Badezimmers
    4.0
    Sauberkeit & Wäschewechsel
    3.0
    Ausstattung des Zimmers (TV, Balkon, Safe, etc.)
    4.0
    Größe des Zimmers
    4.0
  • Gastronomie
    4.0
    Atmosphäre & Einrichtung
    4.0
    Geschmack & Qualität der Speisen & Getränke
    4.0
    Sauberkeit im Restaurant und am Tisch
    3.0
    Auswahl an Speisen und Getränken
    5.0
  • Service
    4.0
    Kompetenz (Umgang mit Reklamationen)
    5.0
    Rezeption, Einchecken, Auschecken
    4.0
    Freundlichkeit und Hilfsbereitschaft
    5.0
    Fremdsprachenkenntnisse des Personals
    2.0
  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    4.5
    Qualität des Strandes
    5.0
    Zustand und Qualität des Pools
    6.0
    Kinderbetreuung oder Spielplatz
    3.0
    Freizeitangebot (Sauna, Tennis, Animation, etc.)
    4.0
  • Hotel
    5.3
    Familienfreundlichkeit
    5.0
    Zustand des Hotels
    5.0
    Allgemeine Sauberkeit der einzelnen Bereiche
    5.0
    Behindertenfreundlichkeit
    6.0
  • Lage und Umgebung
    4.6
    Einkaufsmöglichkeiten in Umgebung
    3.0
    Nähe zum Strand
    6.0
    Verkehrsanbindung und Ausflugsmöglichkeiten
    5.0
    Restaurants & Bars in der Nähe
    3.0
    Sonstige Freizeitmöglichkeiten
    6.0
Weniger anzeigen
1 3 4 5 ... 8