Hotel Nordstern(3 stars)

Störtebekerstraße 9 26427 Neuharlingersiel View on map

Average rating

119 hotel reviews

    Rating by categories

  • Hotel in general
    4.5
  • Room
    4.1
  • Service
    4.5
  • Location
    4.1
  • Food and Drinks
    5.0
  • Sport & entertain
    4.6
Filters
You selected:
61 hotel reviews for undefinedsorted by travel date
Dirk
Great hotel for the spa holiday.
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Countryside & spa
  • January 2014
Nice, small hotel with very friendly staff. We had a long weekend with Half board. Nice, rich breakfast and in the evening, a three-course menu, which was at taste, quality or the presentation you cannot beat. The very clean/well maintained hotel offers a very attractive wellness area and beauty offers. A very recommendable hotel. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.3
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    4.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    0
  • Hotel
    5.7
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
Close
Sabine & Thomas
Relaxing getaway.
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Countryside & spa
  • December 2013
In december 2013 we were in the Nordstern hotel It has us super well fallen, food, room, staff and spa area were so, that it not be better could. The hotel is a little far from the action, but to rest and relax simply brilliant. We stayed 4 days and will definately go back. read hotel review
  • Room
    4.8
    Size of the bathroom
    4.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    5.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.5
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    5.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    5.7
    Competence (handling complaints)
    5.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    5.5
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
Close
Ingrid
Nothing as to the Nordsee, love to stay
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Other stay
  • April 2013
Happy to return at all times of the year here again a. Were inspired over the whole supply-, whether breakfast/half-board and wellness, to the room, great no duvets/feather pillows. After eating a small fine cocktail (ladies) and mr an original Jever-beer. Then you say like good night read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0

    Facilities: great no duvets/feather pillows, bathroom /shower and toilet (good-not so small)

  • Gastronomy
    6.0

    A contemplation, at different times i reached always someone in the restaurant, the cleanliness of the glasses i especially appreciated, not with the fingers reingegriffen. Staff was well trained, professional-prime approved

  • Service
    5.0

    Friendliness-in different areas was always great, information, d. h. wo i think what-or payment.

  • Sport & Leisure
    0
  • Hotel
    5.0

    Happy to return at all times of the year here again a. Were inspired over the whole supply-, whether breakfast/half-board and wellness, to the room, great no duvets/feather pillows. After eating a small fine cocktail (ladies) and mr an original Jever-beer. Then you say like good night

  • Location
    4.0

    Bus stop in front of the hotel or on tour, everything somehow to reach, cheap per ticket

Close
Clemens
Definitely again, great
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Countryside & spa
  • March 2013
Definitely again. Good and friendly staff. Friendliness and willingness to help good. Taste & quality of the dishes very good. Very satisfied. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.5
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    5.3
    Family friendliness
    5.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    3.5
    Proximity to shopping areas
    3.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    4.0
Close
Petra & Jürgen
Repetition
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Countryside & spa
  • February 2013
A beautiful hotel, quiet and a little off the beaten track. The rooms were normal large and well equipped. But it was no mini bar, however a safe was available for free use. The types of people were well mixed from young to old, exclusively german. We had a room on the ground floor with a terrace in the hotel with half board. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0

    The rooms were large enough, furnished nicely with warm colors. Deficiency were for us the mattresses, the us too soft. But since loves it so everyone else. A mini bar we had not in the room, however also not miss anything. A safe was free of charge available. Free internet access was on the hallway. In the room you could for 5 Euro wi-fi available. Room and bathroom were very clean and were kept clean. A flat screen good size rounded the room off.

  • Gastronomy
    6.0

    A bar area, a dining room, as well as a winter garden were available. There was a further space, but for the duration of our stay only one ladies groups was reserved. The quality of the dishes we can only described as outstanding designate. Starting with a pesto as greeting of the kitchen, the soup, the main course, to the dessert. Everything was excellent and lovingly arranged. With the half-board you had the choice of a meat, a fish or a vegetarian dish. There was also the offer something from the menu to choose and the difference then on to settle the bill. Especially one should the buffet, the always on wednesdays offered. There was fish, on turkey and steaks to känguruhfleisch lots of tasty dishes. The waiter 'Uwe' you have the original title. Sometimes a little taciturn and then but also with dry humor. Him to see brought some times a smile. Definitely he helped very conscientious, correctly and skillfully, what you also of the other waiters must say. The prices in the menu were average. And the junior manager mariosei for the tasty pestorezept thanked ☺

  • Service
    5.0

    The operators and staff were friendly and helpful. Requests would be passed on and to our satisfaction 'processed ' ☺ the rooms were always clean, as well as the hallways and dining rooms.

  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0

    A nice spa rounded the vacation from. Unfortunately, there was no pool, but a nice whirlpool stood next to 3 different saunas (bio, infrared and finnish ) available. Various teas were available for the thirsty available just as water. Also a fruit basket were offered, from which one with apples, mandarins and oranges could use it. In a winter garden, the access into the garden, there were several beach chairs with blankets. Here you could the necessary relaxation. Also in the spa it was very clean. From a shelf could one needed towels and they were then in the spa to ablution dispose.

  • Hotel
    6.0

    A beautiful hotel, quiet and a little off the beaten track. The rooms were normal large and well equipped. But it was no mini bar, however a safe was available for free use. The types of people were well mixed from young to old, exclusively german. We had a room on the ground floor with a terrace in the hotel with half board.

  • Location
    5.0

    The hotel is located between neuharlingersiel and bensersiel on a street, but little traffic and that's why it is very quiet. A bus stop is directly in front of the hotel and for 1 Euro are different coastal towns thanks hall to reach. If you prefer to run would like, are many places the deichweg to reach. We are for example until carolinsiel run (12 kilometer) and then by bus diminished. For a shopping tour the beautiful town of Aurich in about 35 kilometer distance. Beautiful is also a visit to the islands. There we were Langeoog, where you can enjoy a long walk to enjoy can.

Close
Alex
Kuschel atmosphere plus noise in the spa...
  • Hotel not recommended
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Countryside & spa
  • December 2012
- consists of main hotel and guesthouse (where we stayed) - family business - half board - breakfast only from 7:30 to 9:30, no late riser breakfast ☺ - restaurant and lounge was very nicely decorated with very nice decoration - in the guesthouse no wi-fi ☺ - gästehaus very old-fashioned furniture, but for us alright - average age was mixed, but most age 45 and represented - refrigerator with drinks (soft drinks, water, beer) and tally chart on the ground floor the guest house. You should strokes on list and check-out to bring their own, at least ..., but unprofessional impression read hotel review
  • Room
    4.0

    - clean - spacious enough for 2 people - old-fashioned, but fine for us - 1 room with double bed, 2 bedside tables, a table with 2 sesselchen, closet (enough for 2 until 3 nights), cabinet with a small flat screen tv to, hall, small bathroom (but ok) with a spacious shower and radiators to dry towels - windows without fly lattices (were thank god in the winter since, no mosquitoes or other animals, as with other guests reviews from spring, summer and autumn) - heating worked ☺

  • Gastronomy
    5.0

    - breakfast alright (good standardkost, no outstanding detail) - huge portions for dinner, very delicious food (definitely 4 stars) - chef seemed romantic to be, because the soups but always with a 'good shot' salt were provided

  • Service
    2.0

    In all areas always understaffed (!) And/or overstrained, it is at the front desk, at breakfast, dinner or in the spa! Front desk: - without standesgemäße welcome (' hello... You must 4 €city tax are charged, home address here record, would you to the room.')... Get a little bit of 'how are you?' , 'how was your prior?' , 'you still have questions?' , 'should i have something to the premises explain?' , 'by then and then until then and then is breakfast/lunch/dinner.' Include... Here, negative! And that in a star hotel. - we with arrival/departure of other guests noticed, that these up to 15 minutes at the front desk are, until finally someone dorthinbequemt has, in order to check-in/check-out to allow - our departure : no question to, like, suggestions...! Breakfast: - 1 girl for about 30 guests, hard, friendly and helpful, but simply with the wide range of tasks overwhelmed (welcome new route description, coffee pour, dishes at the buffet improve, wishes of the guests and bring, used dishes, abandoned tables, abandoned tables clearing and again cover up) poor girl, this alone drudge had to Dinner: - 3 waiter for about 40 guests; felt also too few, but also hard and you don't too long for food or beverages to wait. - young waiter began immediately us to address with the familiar du-form... Only, because we good and young look, there is the gastronomy staff not the right simply to address with the familiar du-form... - ostrfriesisches original (2. waiters ) was very helpful when teeauswahl and outstanding the way serves (question, whether essay, the men something to test it, wait, after ok, firstly, the lady and then the gentlemen half full pour, top) - 3. waitress was always make an effort, came immediately, when he waved was - because of the number of of the hotel-/route description simply too little, poor planning by bosses could through dedicated staff will not! Spa: - nobody! More about that later...

  • Sport & Leisure
    2.0

    Spa: - guests from the guest house must with bag and baggage over the street and in a closet with 8 (!) This standing, lockable closets and the ceilings/ handtuchregal move - changing rooms were not - because of the many guests you had to before the cupboard queue, around reservoir (safe) to get, get dressed or a fresh towel to get - towels and covers therefore not in the quick access - 1(!) Unisex toilet without mirror - the offer was good (2 finnish sauna, steam bath, uvb bestrahlungskabine, infrared cabin, jacuzzi, 3 different showers), but it is from the guests not really be used, since no instructions or anleitendes staff for uvb bestrahlungskabine and infra-red cabin, or quite simply no capacity for the hotel guests in the spa is - 5 beach chairs for in our case in the afternoon about 20 people unacceptable! One is also gladly only after the sauna, but even then you would the other guests are in the way... - relaxation room was no relaxation room. Door and right next to the sauna area, which made for each rise in/from jacuzzi, every closing of saunatüren and each small conversation detail with persecuted. You can hear everything and not peace - as beverages flat water and hot water for tea bags offered - when bestellungswunsch (soft drinks, coffee, cakes ) you had to in spa gap (generally bathrobe) to to the front desk walk and oozing its order, since in the spa only the staff the room cleaning with shoe (!) From time to time time for removal of used towels, cups and glasses reinhuscht. Cups and plates of ' special orders' hand, remains on the side tables is possible; why? A shame, since space and storage space for the guest now really only rare benches - on the side tables stands rather a riesenkorb with a varied the offer for fruit (at both of our days 20 apples and nothing else!) ; evil tongues could now say, the apples would not be washed, as it is very rough and stickers still on this were, however, what we are now not out... - you can never be possessions stand up/drop. Where with glasses (during sauna), bag, book, newspapers, mp3 player? Only bare, as god you created and went to the sauna again to your room... - this spa concept is totally disorganized and really not condusive for relaxation a. Target! - since our main concern of this holiday the spa was and our choice because of the anpreisens of (i quote 'extensive wellness area' on the Hotel Nordstern fell, is for us this chapter so important - fortunately on the 2. day our stay good weather and we had the spa from 11:00 until 15:00 o'clock quasi just for us. Because of this we could it according to our ideas and had also otherwise hardly in this area achieving peace Beautybereich: - very nicely furnished and fully equipped - great welcome, friendly, good treatments - fantastic hamoniemassagen, where the personal requirements of the client (for example strength of the pressure) is - funny, that boss of the beauty area no recommendations for the wine decides (which for quality and entrepreneurship would speak), but says, you should home handpeeling with sugar and olive oil to make... - handpeeling before manicure at the sink instead of the sit, is not professional and uncomfortable for customer Gym - available - lady, the us on our initiative the premises should reveal, wanted him not even show, since only 3 maue machines is possible and he actually from the internet should be deleted (which at the time of our not yet happened). The in-house guest informationsbuch he will however also advertised... - room was, when we then but before it stood, abgeschlssen and the lady made no effort, the key to get or us another bischtigungstermin to offer - conclusion: sportswear are at home!

  • Hotel
    4.0

    - consists of main hotel and guesthouse (where we stayed) - family business - half board - breakfast only from 7:30 to 9:30, no late riser breakfast ☺ - restaurant and lounge was very nicely decorated with very nice decoration - in the guesthouse no wi-fi ☺ - gästehaus very old-fashioned furniture, but for us alright - average age was mixed, but most age 45 and represented - refrigerator with drinks (soft drinks, water, beer) and tally chart on the ground floor the guest house. You should strokes on list and check-out to bring their own, at least, but unprofessional impression

  • Location
    4.0

    - only 200 meters walking distance away to the dyke / to Nordsee - located on highway between neuharlingersiel and bensersiel (the 4 kilometer away) - on further hallway nearby - hotel on the a, guest house on the other side the road - no high driving, so not intrusive - on a related (pool?) Lake

Close
Diana
Quiet clean hotel with delicious kitchen
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Countryside & spa
  • December 2012
Clean and spacious ( we had no guest house, but big hotel room), since we only two nights there, i can about changing nothing say. The tv very small, but everything works. The restaurant with different rooms ( friesenzimmer, winter garden, lounge) very tastefully decorated, the chef is very good, it tasted excellent! Unfortunately the staff is somewhat overloaded and disorganized, even the owner made a rather comfortable impression. When booking with half board you need time for the food bring your own! For breakfast was missing to us somewhat fresh like gherkins and tomatoes, otherwise delicious and something for ... everyone there. The cocktails you can however donate, small selection and two absolutely bad -not recommendable! In the winter months in the spa resorts nothing to do, hardly any shops open and even restaurants have winter break. Therefore makes sense, in the hotel half board to book! read hotel review
  • Room
    4.8
    Size of the bathroom
    4.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    5.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    5.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    4.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    4.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    4.0
  • Hotel
    5.0
    Family friendliness
    5.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
  • Location
    2.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    2.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    2.0
Close
Tanja
OK, but not as alone traveler
  • Recommended hotel
  • Singles
  • Translated
  • Countryside & spa
  • September 2012
Directly at a main street located. Behind the house a pretty lake without possibility to go swimming. The hotel itself is clean and tidy. read hotel review
  • Room
    3.0

    I was alone and the room number 18. The positive thing = It was clean and functional. The bathroom is tiny, without window, but completely okay. The negative= The bed stood on the first night on a 3a 4 centimeter high base board ( one-sided) what super soft mattress for nightly kuller deposits provided. The slanted was terrible. This was however on demand by the cleaning lady really friendly, fast and really nice as amended. The room is located right on the main street and the parking. Since no rollos are available (, but thick curtains) glad you at night for each car, each truck and each motorcycle what over the street drive very fast. Even when fully closed window there were hardly any improvement. Furthermore, the lights of the arriving cars gladly into the room, as the entrance to the parking just under the window is. The slice of was constantly damp and condensation, as the air ventilation of the wellness area directly under the window appropriate. My conclusion = never again number 18!

  • Gastronomy
    4.0

    The breakfast is sufficient and regularly refilled. There are certainly 6 different juices, the but unfortunately not labeled. So you have to take by test to know, what one tastes. Here would be small tag super! Wishes are friendly fulfilled. Evenings I a very uncomfortable, since everything as the generic toilett was. Despite a neatly arranged number of guests there were neither a friendly view, still a kind word, let alone a demand, whether it tasted good. The food was ok ( fish) and plentiful. But unfortunately not my taste.

  • Service
    5.0

    You can't complain about anything, as everything 'okay' was. Sometimes I would have however somewhat 'more' desired. A smile here, a kind word there. I missed the personal touch. Somewhat warm. Should be emphasized however the lady from the room cleaning. Very accommodating and above average good! Furthermore very thorough.

  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0

    The wellness area is very nice. Steam bath, finnish sauna, jacuzzi, shower, footbath, beach chairs, water, fruit. Ice cube- armbad. I tried and would highly recommend it. I knew not, where with the key of my cupboard (with my privatsachen), but the lag I think rather of my lack of experience. It was clean, comfortable, enough towels available. Here there is nothing to moan about.

  • Hotel
    5.0

    Directly at a main street located. Behind the house a pretty lake without possibility to go swimming. The hotel itself is clean and tidy.

  • Location
    5.0

    The hotel is in the middle of 'nothing', which in this case but as a positive to values is. You can from there beautiful walks undertake. The distance to the beach is by car no 2 minutes. To the harbor maybe 10 minutes. Only alone the main street can very be unpleasant, if you single room number 18 directly to the street has.

Close
Iris
Nice location - nice team - great kitchen
  • Recommended hotel
  • Friends
  • Translated
  • Other stay
  • September 2012
Beautiful, larger room with a balcony or terrace, as well as smaller room and guest house. The primary booked room with a balcony or terrace for first night not available, but there were kostenerlass or move ( notice) offered. Very clean, excellent kitchen ( breakfast buffet, restaurant) read hotel review
  • Room
    4.0

    Clean, nice ambience, partly with malerflecken (not 4 stars according to). Mattresses very soft. Large fridge on the floor with reasonably priced drinks. Bathroom in the room without a balcony very small, in the room with a balcony spacious, showering entrance rather small. Fly screen on the windows, spacious hall and closet.

  • Gastronomy
    5.0

    Extensive breakfast buffet, which no wishes open. Very good cuisine, pleasant staff ( especially waiters' Uwe'!).

  • Service
    5.0

    Very friendly team, clean rooms. Also very friendly team at beatuybereich.

  • Sport & Leisure
    3.0

    Although it is very beautiful wellness area with various saunas, showers and quiet areas, however for the possible number of guests ( hotel and guest house) way too small. A belegungsliste useful. Although several times tried, we could the premises unfortunately because utilization not use. Additional beatuybereich with nice, professional team, very clean. Beach area / watt within walking distance about minutes reachable.

  • Hotel
    5.0

    Beautiful, larger room with a balcony or terrace, as well as smaller room and guest house. The primary booked room with a balcony or terrace for first night not available, but there were kostenerlass or move ( notice) offered. Very clean, excellent kitchen ( breakfast buffet, restaurant)

  • Location
    5.0

    Very nice between bensersiel and neuharlingersiel location, about 5 minutes to the dyke, over the nearby located coastal places by foot or wheel reachable are, bus station ( in the autumn about 1/hour ) right in front of the house. Big free car park, secure fahhradunterstellmöglichkeiten. Beautiful, entenbewohnter lake with a small beach area and beach chairs directly lay around carvelho the hotel.

Close
Monika
The hotel was great, unfortunately the guest house not
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Other stay
  • September 2012
The hotel itself was beautiful, and everything great. We were unfortunately in the guesthouse accommodated, and That was a big difference. No screen in front of the windows, we had only mosquitos and flies catch. The service in the guesthouse also left something else to wish for. ( toilet paper all, on the 1. day only a towel, on the next day only a towel). However breakfast and dinner the best. We will visit the hotel again, but only in the hotel directly, and not in the guesthouse. read hotel review
  • Room
    4.0
    Size of the bathroom
    4.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    4.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    4.0
    Size of the room
    4.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.8
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    5.5
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    5.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
  • Hotel
    5.5
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
    Disabled-friendly
    5.0
  • Location
    4.5
    Proximity to shopping areas
    4.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    4.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    4.0
Close
Lothar
Short break
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • August 2012
Very clean family-friendly hotel. The food was magnificent. The sauna area and surroundings very clean. You feel as happy as a pig in muck. Staff very competent, friendly, open-minded to all wishes. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.8
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    5.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    5.8
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    5.2
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Distance to the beach
    5.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    5.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Verena
Never again!
  • Hotel not recommended
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Other stay
  • August 2012
We had a gourmet weekend in the hotel! With a tourist guide. This transaction was from the hotel Nordstern ( boss personally) via e-mail also confirmed. Specifically, we have the gourmet weekends in the hotel and not in the guesthouse booked. Even when the hotel per person 20 Euro more cost, we consciously decided for it, as we were from various reviews knew, that the guest house not so what's really great is. When we arrived, there was a unloving welcome, we had to pay the local tourist tax. Then we were told, that we now 'someone over takes'. A ... little surprised we went with and were in the guesthouse, opposite of the hotel, accommodated. We arrived in the room and we found a moldy odor contrary to, what we initially the patio door opened. After our reservation time aspects, we went to the front desk to indicate, that we a room in the hotel booked. The employee holte your boss in addition, this explained with a smiling face, that he may be wrong in the transaction, he however in the hotel now nothing free property. I explained to him briefly pricewise difference what he offered, that we 40 Euro pay less. There unfortunately no apology came, I outlined again what discontent causes and then he offered us a wellness -treatment at. We went back on our room and then unfortunately more and more deficiencies (see zimmerbewertung). Still on the same day we have also noted, that we deliberately from the hotel a cheaper room were booked. We got from the staff a small map of the our name, our room was, as well as the we a gourmet weekend had. This was everything with a pen on the map and changes then duchgestrichen, so that you also could tell. We found feast, that we initially a room in the hotel allocated and when we arrived we were in a room in the cheaper guest house put. An unbounded insolence! We must simply assume, it probably people the for the' better' hotel room more paid and thus give you in this hotel probably also better room. Altogether were in this hotel rather older people, at least it seemed for the food so. read hotel review
  • Room
    1.0

    The carpet was very neglected, a mattress way too soft, one could hardly lie on it. The base boards loose from the wall, the bathroom was mold. There was no mosquito screen at the window, so that despite stench in the room at night the window had to close. The small terrace was at the entrance to the room totally broken, everywhere the outside lights on hanging dead animal, as well as dead animals ( langbein, fly ) in the room. Bed sheets was clean!.

  • Gastronomy
    4.0

    We had the breakfast buffet, as well as a 3-course-and a four course menu in the evening option. The> breakfast buffet was very good and rich. The restaurant was very modern and clean. Waiter were on the ball. The food in the evening was generally also very good. Unfortunately we got on the first evening an almost raw piece meat on the plate... So very raw and this happens then math with a cook (my husband is the chef, crabs but not constantly about the food rum, is very frugal, but raw meat, which actually through should be?) :-). So well, there we could ignore that, could also happen. Apart from that the food was really good.

  • Service
    3.0

    The staff are ok, no frills. Room was unfortunately very superficially cleaned, the dead animals were not poured out, in the bath was the dead fly from one corner to the other swept. Complaints were taken note and it will also react, however very carelessly and half-hearted... There was lots of the usual phrases worked.

  • Sport & Leisure
    0

    We use the wellness treatments were very good. The other offered we didn't use.

  • Hotel
    2.0

    We had a gourmet weekend in the hotel! With a tourist guide. This transaction was from the hotel Nordstern ( boss personally) via e-mail also confirmed. Specifically, we have the gourmet weekends in the hotel and not in the guesthouse booked. Even when the hotel per person 20 Euro more cost, we consciously decided for it, as we were from various reviews knew, that the guest house not so what's really great is. When we arrived, there was a unloving welcome, we had to pay the local tourist tax. Then we were told, that we now 'someone over takes'. A little surprised we went with and were in the guesthouse, opposite of the hotel, accommodated. We arrived in the room and we found a moldy odor contrary to, what we initially the patio door opened. After our reservation time aspects, we went to the front desk to indicate, that we a room in the hotel booked. The employee holte your boss in addition, this explained with a smiling face, that he may be wrong in the transaction, he however in the hotel now nothing free property. I explained to him briefly pricewise difference what he offered, that we 40 Euro pay less. There unfortunately no apology came, I outlined again what discontent causes and then he offered us a wellness -treatment at. We went back on our room and then unfortunately more and more deficiencies (see zimmerbewertung). Still on the same day we have also noted, that we deliberately from the hotel a cheaper room were booked. We got from the staff a small map of the our name, our room was, as well as the we a gourmet weekend had. This was everything with a pen on the map and changes then duchgestrichen, so that you also could tell. We found feast, that we initially a room in the hotel allocated and when we arrived we were in a room in the cheaper guest house put. An unbounded insolence! We must simply assume, it probably people the for the' better' hotel room more paid and thus give you in this hotel probably also better room. Altogether were in this hotel rather older people, at least it seemed for the food so.

  • Location
    2.0

    The hotel is located at a main street between bensersiel and neuharlingersiel. Around is nothing. The hotel is rather unimpressive, makes from the outside no special impression. Just neuharlingersiel is particularly beautiful, we are always by car gone and at the beach been. Entertainment possibilities direct nearby the hotel, there is not. You can go shopping in neuharlingersiel.

Close
Florian
Accommodation in the guesthouse less recommendable
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Countryside & spa
  • August 2012
The hotel consists of the actual hotel building with the hotel rooms, the restaurant and the wellness area and the on the other side of the street nearby guest house. The hotel building itself makes a good impression, clean and tidy. The restaurant is modern and attractively decorated. We had the half board, mornings breakfast buffet and evenings 3 menus to choose from. read hotel review
  • Room
    3.0

    As mentioned, we were in the guesthouse accommodated, the we can't recommend. Already at the door welcomed us 2 thick spiders and their net in the door. The room was large enough, but also inside were spiders, flies and mosquitoes to find (no screens on window). Furthermore was over the bed on the ceiling and on the wall a' nice' tierfriedhof from previous guests. It was really nice, in my opinion should the cleaning staff to each stay something and ggfalls stop also a few splodges nachstreichen... The rooms had a private terrace, but we not at all use, because the chairs and the chair anyway not really clean (cobwebs...). There must the hotel still much better...

  • Gastronomy
    6.0

    The breakfast was very rich, there was everything from rolls/ bread to pancakes. Coffee, choco, tea is with the half-board with enclosed. During dinner we found it a bit strange, that next to the tagesmenukarte (on the were 3 courts to the selection, the then without any extra costs to get were) still two further maps gave. Who half board had, got the half board-card to. There you could a couple more other dishes, which one against an extra charge order, if the dishes of the day not appropriate. Normal route description against got back another card, with significantly increased selection of dishes. We found that unfortunately, as we like to go to them what had eaten (next we could see, what there still delicious was. Quality of the food but it was immaculate and us it tasted very good.

  • Service
    4.0

    The staff in the restaurant was very friendly and accommodating. Also in the salon, where we massages taken into account have, were the staff very friendly and also very competent.

  • Sport & Leisure
    0
  • Hotel
    4.0

    The hotel consists of the actual hotel building with the hotel rooms, the restaurant and the wellness area and the on the other side of the street nearby guest house. The hotel building itself makes a good impression, clean and tidy. The restaurant is modern and attractively decorated. We had the half board, mornings breakfast buffet and evenings 3 menus to choose from.

  • Location
    3.0

    The hotel lies at the main street between neuharlingersiel and bensersiel. To the bathing beach and shops in neuharlingersiel it was about 10 minutes away by car. Although you can from the hotel right on the dike go ( approximately 400 meters), but you can just walk and bathe. Excursions we didn't done.

Close

Archived reviews

These are not counted into the current average review rating, as the journey took place more than 25 months ago, or the hotel has completely changed.
Ingo
Unlike booked, correct fair trading archived
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • Countryside & spa
  • March 2012
By a double occupancy we could not the booked room and had for one night in a nearby guest house drag, however you behaved very accommodating and you had in the evening eating and drinking free. On the next day we got even a better room as booked. So you can mistake quickly forgive. read hotel review
  • Room
    4.8
    Size of the bathroom
    4.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    5.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    5.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    5.3
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    5.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    5.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    5.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
  • Location
    0
Close
Dirk
Completely satisfied archived
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Countryside & spa
  • February 2012
A small, but fine hotel. On arrival we were very warm welcomes. The room with balcony was very clean and in terms of size more than enough. A bottle of water for welcome on the table. In our reservation was half board included. We booked the gourmet weekend, where the free use the wellness area was included. In addition later more. We will certainly not for the last time in the hotel Nordstern have been. All together a very nice Weekends. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0

    Actually, there was nothing to complain about. I but I can imagine, that the rooms some people too small could be.

  • Gastronomy
    6.0

    We had the gourmet weekend, which is why I very high expectations at the kitchen had. A gourmet weekend one wants also feast. I have to say: my expectations were exceeded. The Diner we could between four different main courses select( meat, fish, vegetarian). The Plaice Fillet on the first evening was a dream. Appetizer and dessert really delicious. On the first evening there was a 3-course menu, on the second evening a 4-course menu with a bottle of wine of your choice. Not only the food, also the service was great.

  • Service
    6.0

    the staff in the hotel and in the restaurant was very very friendly. On our many questions on arrival they gave us competently and friendly information. The cleaning of the rooms found completely without our information instead. We have not a ' maids' to face get. Nevertheless was the room always cleaned, if we again enter. Perhaps employ you invisible service forces? You never know...

  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0

    Here I come to the wellness area to speak. The use was included in the price. Everything was very clean and well maintained. Sauna, Turkish Turkish, infrarotkammer and a further ' Schwitzkabine ' whose name I am not familiar with (60 °C, 40% humidity). There is also a jacuzzi. The wellness area was crowded at any time, but usually well attended. Nevertheless everything was very relaxed and relaxing.

  • Hotel
    6.0

    A small, but fine hotel. On arrival we were very warm welcomes. The room with balcony was very clean and in terms of size more than enough. A bottle of water for welcome on the table. In our reservation was half board included. We booked the gourmet weekend, where the free use the wellness area was included. In addition later more. We will certainly not for the last time in the hotel Nordstern have been. All together a very nice Weekends.

  • Location
    5.0

    the hotel lies almost directly by the dike. After two minutes hike one stands at the North sea, at our visit frozen was. A great sight. Who the day not only in the sauna or in the jacuzzi to spend wants, the offer in the area lots of possibilities to the pastime. We have the sea water swimming pool in neuharlingersiel visited.

Close
Stephan
hotel with small Blemishes (in the bathroom) archived
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Other stay
  • February 2012
One must when booking a room in the 'nordstern' clear between the hotel and the gasthaus differ. The rooms in the hotel 3-star. The rooms in the guesthouse are rather earmarked (again with little expectations at the room ). I would recommend the a little more expensive hotel room to book but also here does not exist only positive to report. With a nightly 'visit' the bath, scampered a silverfish on the floor tiles, this was' killed ', afterwards no further more in sight. In addition the silicone seams in the bath was very Slippy (therefore came probably the'bristletail') and ... after showering lowered the wallpaper was peeling off the ceiling down (but remained hang and as it was dried, it was again on the ceiling). the room there was to say, that the beds very good, we slept very well. The room and the balcony were very clean and with a fliegentür equipped. to our Arrangement belonging half board we really liked, the breakfast was very extensive and really delicious (the breakfast time is eventual somewhat too briefly held 7.30 until 9:30 A. M.). the dinner was very tasty, by very good quality and the portions big enough. The waiter was sometimes something'out of it'but that we, as' East Frisian original' and with humor taken. the service on the whole home must praisingly mentioned will, really first-class. the location of the 'North star' is beautifully situated on a pond located and the dike is also not far away. It is however something 'outside', after bensersiel or neuharlingersiel was approximately 4 kilometers. all together well worth a visit-although with small Blemishes read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    5.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.5
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    5.3
    Competence (handling complaints)
    5.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    5.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    5.5
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    4.3
    Proximity to shopping areas
    3.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    3.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Michael
Pseudo- wellness vacation archived
  • Hotel not recommended
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Countryside & spa
  • January 2012
Wellness on sea small hotel in Blicknähe the dike. In the middle of nowhere. Main building quite modern decor. After a long wait at the front desk on arrival rather reluctant service. the rooms are basic (see picture). good brochure, appealing website. Unfortunately nothing more than hot air. read hotel review
  • Room
    3.0

    normal double room charm the eighties. Balcony with a view of the free field with really beautiful many windmills. Simple bathroom, safe in the closet, telephone, small TV- device. No fridge, no air conditioning, no mini bar, etc. for large radiator next to the bed. As far as everything OK. Somewhat small for 4 stars, but... absolute no go: large crack in the wall, broken tiles on Balkonausgang -overlap, overcrowded ashtray on the balcony, carpet seemed greasy. Special highlight: supply of power only over switch next to the door, with the key from the room freely must be switched. Key off-power. Very annoying, if you several times daily the time of day rEORIENT and the electrical toothbrushes during the day not auflädt. cleanliness: as mentioned: bristletails the bathroom...

  • Gastronomy
    3.0

    The restaurant is decorated in a modern way and suggested a of high quality kitchen. Despite half board we had to half an hour wait for a free table. We had no table reserved. As nobody had pointed out was the very unpleasantwhen considering the offer 'wellness and more' one gets unfortunately a very limited menu, the food that is limited to home cooking( for example Cattle roast with potatoes). We ordered from a session advanced card, the for example fish or Steakgerichte included-for extra charge understands itself. The actual menu remained rejected! The pesto as teasers was garlic relaxation. The fish dishes, the US then were handed, were of bad quality. A half Wirsingkopf bouffant in the middle the placed dish(20 centimeters high), to three fish (fried, totally dry), around a cream sauce with crabs, the unfortunately not enjoyable was. Instead of the ordered fried potatoes were boiled potatoes brought. The steak one evening later was very good. The session potatoes also. Only the Ofentomate was with a Käsescheiblette filled and tasted not at all. breakfast buffet absolutely sufficient and good prepared. in short: not recommendable!

  • Service
    2.0

    The room service and the therapist in the wellness area were friendly and we had a appropriate Usage. All other Officials were apparently unskilled and had no good days. We were frequently in their ability to communicate and the service staff in the restaurant spoke in a other Language :'heating harass '= candle light, '... To read something out... ' = menu rich. we had always the feeling not welcome to be or to disturb. Referred to reacted the service staff disturbed, the boss rather indifferent. cleaning of the rooms: bristletails in the bathroom-the speaks for itself, or?

  • Sport & Leisure
    2.0

    Only wellness and walk on the dike. But is enough nevertheless for a spa weekend in January. If it's good is made. the saunaArea is on the first view friendly and modern decor in the sauna, but then some Unangenehmlichkeiten on. Only a normal shower, only five intact beach chairs, small Saunas. For 5a 10 people might be okay. For 20 people but no more. Bathrobes you can for a fee and deposit at the front desk borrow, if someone came. Saunaschuhe you need to at home bring along. in the room we had from two Wi-FiNetworks named nordstern etc. The boss were these networks allegedly unknown. An internet access was only available on a computer in the lower hallway area or cable in the room. So unfortunately nothing for people, with smartphones equipped. Well, located in ostbense, you probably still have heard nothing...

  • Hotel
    3.0

    Wellness on sea small hotel in Blicknähe the dike. In the middle of nowhere. Main building quite modern decor. After a long wait at the front desk on arrival rather reluctant service. the rooms are basic (see picture). good brochure, appealing website. Unfortunately nothing more than hot air.

  • Location
    3.0

    Only in Blicknähe the dike. Beach does not exist. Highway on the doorstep. Fields and small lake at the plant. Could better looked after his. Bensersiel and neuharlingersiel at this time of the year dreary leave. Recommend it Jever or norddeich, who further drive go after Leer.

Close
Roselore
Everything was great archived
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Other stay
  • January 2012
the hotel is a small offering a clear view hotel especially in our time (January very quiet) the rooms are attractively furnished and clean. we had with breakfast booked. The breakfast was very rich and good. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0

    we had a very beautiful rooms with balcony and views of the pond. the room was furnished well, as shown on the photos and clean.

  • Gastronomy
    6.0

    we had only with breakfast booked, but evenings also in the restaurant eaten, we can absolutely recommend, the food was very good, particularly the buffet on Wednesday evening. Food prices normal, drinks for a hotel conveniently located.

  • Service
    6.0

    the staff very friendly especially to praise the staff in the restaurant in the breakfast and during dinner. Once again thank you for the nice service.

  • Sport & Leisure
    0
  • Hotel
    6.0

    the hotel is a small offering a clear view hotel especially in our time (January very quiet) the rooms are attractively furnished and clean. we had with breakfast booked. The breakfast was very rich and good.

  • Location
    5.0

    the location is without car but a bit lonely. The next places further away.

Close
Tobias
Good hotel with small deficiencies! archived
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Countryside & spa
  • November 2011
We had five days booked half board and we were happy. The hotel was clean, lots of guests, but nevertheless it seemed well organized. read hotel review
  • Room
    4.0

    The room was big enough: facilities : bathroom with a shower, secretary, balcony, telephone, weak fridge). The room was was clean, however age carpet. Cracks in the wall, which we were not worried.

  • Gastronomy
    6.0

    Delicious breakfast and delicious dinner in the 3-course menu (solid german, delicious food). Drinks must of course hseparat be paid, moderate prices!

  • Service
    6.0

    The staff were very friendly, the cleaning of the rooms very good.

  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0

    My wife has the wellness area used (treatments are very good!)

  • Hotel
    5.0

    We had five days booked half board and we were happy. The hotel was clean, lots of guests, but nevertheless it seemed well organized.

  • Location
    5.0

    The location is rather bad, you need a car in order to get away or you can with good weather by bike, since it to to the harbor of neuharlingersiel approximately 7 kilometers are. In the direct vicinity of the hotel is not much...

Close
Martina & Karl
Nordsternhotel - good food, staff, wellness! archived
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Countryside & spa
  • October 2011
We have the hotel on the internet found and could not believe, that it possible is for this price a good hotel with wellness, directly at the coast to book. yes, we were a better belernt. The first time we were in February 2011 for 5 nights in this hotel and it in October 2011 a second time for five nights booked. This will be not for the last time have been. very many guests use for example the offer 'Gourmet days'. For some days and times spoil and good food and wellness department or saunas. the restaurant with a ... large pavilion is the beginning of 2011 new constructed and took very modern furnished. The probably auffälligte in the area. very well visited by locals guests, with the good and plentiful food spoil leave. astonished we were, the end of October the hotel was fully booked. Where in other looked for houses the staff on guests waited, were in the house guests quick and nice served. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0

    the rooms are also the price adequate. I have already for about 100 euros the night worse room endure needs. They are clean and fine, daily friendly service forces cleaning the rooms and keep order. The furnishings with terrace or balcony is OK.

  • Gastronomy
    6.0

    First: who in this hotel not full is, at the time of either the day sleepy or elsewhere eaten. the dishes are more than ample measured, from fresh Ingredients and not overcooked. The prices the food was more than suitable in relation to quantity and quality. the atmosphere is very pleasant, clean up to the toilets.

  • Service
    6.0

    in comparison to many other reviewers on this portal I do here about the service not complain. Always after the slogan: how I shout into the forest hereinrufe, so it returns out. Polite and accommodating are all the service Working persons. the eyes in the guests and a open to listen for requests. the owner can be evenings good at the bar and the evening sufficient ' Friesengeist ' drink. Everyone should try once ☺

  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0

    this hotel we have just about saunas and wellness Department booked. The saunas were never overloaded fully and clean, all reasonable. the hotel offers a computer for guests to the net to go. we used our own laptop. At present no UMTS in this location, but large enough for the main things.

  • Hotel
    6.0

    We have the hotel on the internet found and could not believe, that it possible is for this price a good hotel with wellness, directly at the coast to book. yes, we were a better belernt. The first time we were in February 2011 for 5 nights in this hotel and it in October 2011 a second time for five nights booked. This will be not for the last time have been. very many guests use for example the offer 'Gourmet days'. For some days and times spoil and good food and wellness department or saunas. the restaurant with a large pavilion is the beginning of 2011 new constructed and took very modern furnished. The probably auffälligte in the area. very well visited by locals guests, with the good and plentiful food spoil leave. astonished we were, the end of October the hotel was fully booked. Where in other looked for houses the staff on guests waited, were in the house guests quick and nice served.

  • Location
    6.0

    the location is for us ideal. very easy to reach and peacefully located. In the background a small lake, on which always various Birds hang around. ideal Starting point for hikes, shop in the area or the explore the whole North sea coast

Close
1 3 4