Iberostar Club Cala Barca(4 stars)

Sa Barca Trancada, s/n 07560 Cala Mondrago Mallorca View on map

Average rating

1,596 hotel reviews

    Rating by categories

  • Hotel in general
    5.1
  • Room
    5.1
  • Service
    5.4
  • Location
    4.5
  • Food and Drinks
    5.1
  • Sport & entertain
    5.1
Filters
You selected:
447 hotel reviews for undefinedsorted by travel date
Wolfgang
Iberostar - otherwise always good, this time miserable!
  • Hotel not recommended
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • Beach holiday
  • October 2013
Hotel Iberostar cala barca, a big disappointment, we have never experienced something like that. We were already repeatedly in Iberostar-hotels and we were always very satisfied. We arrived on sunday and got the note, that we unfortunately right at the back and outside the main facility were located. This means, the hotel management knew already know, that we have been repatriated and not originally planned for us room, although we already 6 months had booked. When we moved into the room, we noticed the horrible condition of the room. Bathroom and toilet were moldy, the doors at the entrance and ... terrace broken. The safe rusted and not working - what we also pay. The terrace was absolutely filthy. The pool was not managed and for each drinks we had to 15 minutes to the main building. Therefore the booked universe inclusive only very inadequate be used. We get the impression, that this property already long not more guests used and we as emergency accommodation got. This miserable condition in the first three days we the management to owe, to a question in a few weeks at short notice a large group of isrälis (about 1000 people) store had. read hotel review
  • Room
    3.0

    Only after massive complaints we got after 3 nights a room in the main plant, the booked 4 stars was.

  • Gastronomy
    3.0

    The restaurants were mostly closed. The open were the cultural needs of isrälis adapted and were not we booked international and spanish cuisine. The mediterranean restaurant was the kosher israeli cuisine reserved. After departure of isrälis the kitchen again on the food changed as was described in the catalog.

  • Service
    3.0

    We and the other german guests went in the large number of the israeli group and were only not enough attention. The handling of complaints at the reception was unfriendly and unwelcoming.

  • Sport & Leisure
    3.0

    The pool was ice cold water and has to do not swim invited. Otherwise the area was alright and enough for all. All pool bars were closed, which was not the catalog was.

  • Hotel
    2.0

    Hotel Iberostar cala barca, a big disappointment, we have never experienced something like that. We were already repeatedly in Iberostar-hotels and we were always very satisfied. We arrived on sunday and got the note, that we unfortunately right at the back and outside the main facility were located. This means, the hotel management knew already know, that we have been repatriated and not originally planned for us room, although we already 6 months had booked. When we moved into the room, we noticed the horrible condition of the room. Bathroom and toilet were moldy, the doors at the entrance and terrace broken. The safe rusted and not working - what we also pay. The terrace was absolutely filthy. The pool was not managed and for each drinks we had to 15 minutes to the main building. Therefore the booked universe inclusive only very inadequate be used. We get the impression, that this property already long not more guests used and we as emergency accommodation got. This miserable condition in the first three days we the management to owe, to a question in a few weeks at short notice a large group of isrälis (about 1000 people) store had.

  • Location
    3.0

    The area was nice, but the beach was dirty and full of stones and not for swimming invited.

Close
Dagmar
Relaxing stay until on israeli guests
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • Beach holiday
  • October 2013
Good, large hotel. About cleanliness one cannot complain. Daily room cleaning was natural here. All hotel staff are very concerned with the welfare of the individual score. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0

    After renovation beautiful bathroom, new shower. The size of the double room was perfectly adequate.

  • Gastronomy
    5.0

    The food in this hotel is excellent. Very varied and extensive. With all-inclusive there is also no problem with the drinks. Unfortunately the beach restaurant only partially used (additional payment also with all inclusive).

  • Service
    4.0

    All the staff are polite and courteous. They always try their best, and with complaints will be handled, for satisfaction is.

  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0

    For the kids was in the very large scale taken care of. Large praise! In the evening there were shows always changing at the gallery. Also during the day there are many sport possibilities.

  • Hotel
    5.0

    Good, large hotel. About cleanliness one cannot complain. Daily room cleaning was natural here. All hotel staff are very concerned with the welfare of the individual score.

  • Location
    5.0

    Since the hotel has its own beach, it is not so far. The next big town for shopping is easily accessible reachable by bus.

Close
Melanie
Cala barca - big disappointment
  • Hotel not recommended
  • Families
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • Beach holiday
  • October 2013
Iberostar cala barca, a disappointment! We booked a comfort room and a 'dump' get. As a group of 1000! Isrälis on the same day as we arrived, we and several other german families a worse room, as booked available. The room was an impertinence and had not even 3 star. We had to take our children about 1500 meters, up in our room from the main building walk, the rooms were stuffy, the balcony was moldy, the bathroom was dirty, yuck! The isrälis were just unpleasant, noisy, barged in front, with their hands the food touched and in our booked ... rooms. Cheek from the hotel! The hotel personnel wanted us to believe, that the rooms, in which we used to have our booked category is, the houses 12 and 11 were however not once more to the tiled and hung out hotelpläne mood. After the isrälis after endless 4/5 days left, was pleasant peace and quiet in the hotel and all were in their original rooms and should be grateful. No apology from the management for 4 days loss of holiday pleasure! read hotel review
  • Room
    1.0

    An impertinence! The room which we referred to, was good.

  • Gastronomy
    4.0

    There were 5 days no schweinefleisch and no meat. The food was only on the needs of isrälis orientated! After the departure of the food was super.

  • Service
    4.0

    After the isrälis left, the hotel staff was very nice

  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0

    Very nice pool, plenty of loungers, as the 1000! Isrälis only in the bars and drank there. Mini club and disco perfect

  • Hotel
    3.0

    Iberostar cala barca, a disappointment! We booked a comfort room and a 'dump' get. As a group of 1000! Isrälis on the same day as we arrived, we and several other german families a worse room, as booked available. The room was an impertinence and had not even 3 star. We had to take our children about 1500 meters, up in our room from the main building walk, the rooms were stuffy, the balcony was moldy, the bathroom was dirty, yuck! The isrälis were just unpleasant, noisy, barged in front, with their hands the food touched and in our booked rooms. Cheek from the hotel! The hotel personnel wanted us to believe, that the rooms, in which we used to have our booked category is, the houses 12 and 11 were however not once more to the tiled and hung out hotelpläne mood. After the isrälis after endless 4/5 days left, was pleasant peace and quiet in the hotel and all were in their original rooms and should be grateful. No apology from the management for 4 days loss of holiday pleasure!

  • Location
    3.0

    The beach/and bay was totally dirty (algae) these were in 7 days not removed. The hotel is on the 'tail' in the world!

Close
Britta
The excitement was large... But then...
  • Hotel not recommended
  • Families
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • October 2013
Well, unfortunately we had the bad luck that we at the same time as a group of about 1000 isrälis arrived! For us and many other just offered something to eat was called the: an unreasonable rooms in the ' outback'mit verrotteter (the smell was everywhere) and destroyed furniture, and a broken air conditioning (max 2 *)! For a glass of water or similar you need to have a about 15 minutes on foot in the hotel, which for an all-inclusive vacation is not acceptable! The Beach Club and the theme restaurant were closed as for dinner only in the ... main restaurant also here the food was this group adjusted! The entire hotel was covered with posters in israeli scriptore placarded! Furthermore, these disrespectful people everywhere such a battlefield left that the staff only wrong could do! All in all we had only outside of the hotel really holiday! read hotel review
  • Room
    1.0

    As already described above...

  • Gastronomy
    2.0

    No spanish cuisine, mostly kosher food...

  • Service
    5.0

    The waiters and barkeepers have 24/7 tried it quite for all to make!

  • Sport & Leisure
    0
  • Hotel
    2.0

    Well, unfortunately we had the bad luck that we at the same time as a group of about 1000 isrälis arrived! For us and many other just offered something to eat was called the: an unreasonable rooms in the ' outback'mit verrotteter (the smell was everywhere) and destroyed furniture, and a broken air conditioning (max 2 *)! For a glass of water or similar you need to have a about 15 minutes on foot in the hotel, which for an all-inclusive vacation is not acceptable! The Beach Club and the theme restaurant were closed as for dinner only in the main restaurant also here the food was this group adjusted! The entire hotel was covered with posters in israeli scriptore placarded! Furthermore, these disrespectful people everywhere such a battlefield left that the staff only wrong could do! All in all we had only outside of the hotel really holiday!

  • Location
    5.0

    In the more immediate vicinity there are great bays within easy walking distance.

Close
Onkel Andy
Unfortunately Ballermann hotel
  • Hotel not recommended
  • Families
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • October 2013
Beautiful area, many pools, small nice beach read hotel review
  • Room
    2.0

    Because of overcrowding a bad room

  • Gastronomy
    3.0

    During our holiday time not all restaurants open

  • Service
    5.0

    Child care great and varied

  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0

    Many offers for both children and adults

  • Hotel
    4.0

    Beautiful area, many pools, small nice beach

  • Location
    3.0

    With the taxi to the next place not a problem

Close
Alun
The Hotel Setting
  • Recommended hotel
  • Singles
  • Beach holiday
  • September 2013
The Hotel is well managed. The staff do their best to make your holiday enjoyable. The hotels position on the island in my opinion is excellent. There was a good range of things to do to suit everyone's different needs. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.3
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    5.8
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    5.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.3
    Quality of the beach
    5.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    4.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    5.3
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    4.0
  • Location
    5.8
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Joerg
Great for families with small children
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • September 2013
Very nice hotel, renovated condition, very clean in all areas: restaurants, surfaces and rooms. Food varied and good quality. Pleasant mix of guests, Switzerland, french, England russian and dominant german. Very family friendly in particular with small children. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0

    Family rooms a good size, bar with bathtub and Hans Grohe Rain shower head. Tft tv with KIKA. Plenty of closet space. Very clean, modern furniture. Refrigerator available, somewhat leistungsgscwach, but it is enough.

  • Gastronomy
    6.0

    Four restaurants with good space. Good meal quality, the wine could be better, but the coffee is excellent.

  • Service
    6.0

    Very friendly and especially not intrusive staff with a lot of understanding for family concerns. Room cleaning was great. Club of baby rolls with qualified staff, also miniclub well equipped, very welcoming.

  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0

    We because of the small children the kids disco use, as about 60 children participated, so much comfort. What generally is missing are umbrellas, that is, in principle, the only drawback.

  • Hotel
    6.0

    Very nice hotel, renovated condition, very clean in all areas: restaurants, surfaces and rooms. Food varied and good quality. Pleasant mix of guests, Switzerland, french, England russian and dominant german. Very family friendly in particular with small children.

  • Location
    4.0

    A bit off the beaten track, but it didn't bother us. The level of cleanliness in the restaurant is sufficient for simple requirements, but the pool area was well suited for children. We therefore offer very area didn't use it.

Close
Glenys
Lazy week in Cala Barca
  • Hotel not recommended
  • Couples
  • Other stay
  • September 2013
We arrived later than expected, staff were helpful and friendly, and let us get something in the restaurant to eat even though it was closed. We were taken by car to our accommodation. We chose self catering so were in one of the further away apartments. 1st impressions, were that the apartment was very basic, shabby in parts, however in the light of the day, wasn't too bad. Kitchen pretty useless, although self catering our plan was to eat out so again doable. We had a lovely pool right outside our terrace, and during the day we enjoyed lazing on ... the loungers and swimming. A pleasant walk up to the main reception. Loved the beach bar, meals there nice enough. The main areas were pretty busy, both restaurants, quite cafeteria style, not our thing at all, but I would think fine if you had young children. Handy little shops, and always taxis available to take us into porto petro, or other places for finer dining. We enjoyed our week, staff worked tirelessly to keep place clean and always helpful. Doubt we would do this again though, think we prefer choosing an apartment or villa slightly more upmarket, privately. However, for young families, fantastic. The entertainment geared to them. read hotel review
  • Room
    4.0

    Bit basic, could be done with renovation. Kitchen and bathroom tired.

  • Gastronomy
    4.0

    Didn't like the main restaurants at all. The beach one was very pretty, food good, service not so. Waited forever for dessert, never came, but charged for and confused staff asking for refund. Much preferred to eat in porto petro.

  • Service
    5.0

    Staff were wonderful at all times. Fluent in many languages. Apartment cleaned every day, fresh towels whenever you wanted and water delivered,which was fab.

  • Sport & Leisure
    4.0

    Our pool was clean, and not too buy. Plenty to do, bike hire ect and other sports available. Plenty sun loungers beside us.

  • Hotel
    4.0

    We arrived later than expected, staff were helpful and friendly, and let us get something in the restaurant to eat even though it was closed. We were taken by car to our accommodation. We chose self catering so were in one of the further away apartments. 1st impressions, were that the apartment was very basic, shabby in parts, however in the light of the day, wasn't too bad. Kitchen pretty useless, although self catering our plan was to eat out so again doable. We had a lovely pool right outside our terrace, and during the day we enjoyed lazing on the loungers and swimming. A pleasant walk up to the main reception. Loved the beach bar, meals there nice enough. The main areas were pretty busy, both restaurants, quite cafeteria style, not our thing at all, but I would think fine if you had young children. Handy little shops, and always taxis available to take us into porto petro , or other places for finer dining. We enjoyed our week, staff worked tirelessly to keep place clean and always helpful. Doubt we would do this again though, think we prefer choosing an apartment or villa slightly more upmarket, privately. However, for young families, fantastic. The entertainment geared to them.

  • Location
    4.0

    It's a pretty setting, well laid out, catering to families especially. We chose the travel company to transfer from airport, which was awful. Took three hours there, last ones to e dropped off, so wouldn't do that again. The little row of shops on site were adequate, had everything you needed. Only realised on last day that you could take boat trips, so would have liked more info earlier on.

Close
Daniela
Great family vacation
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • September 2013
Large spacious hotel. Everything very clean and attractive. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0

    Room a bit dated, but very clean. Family room ideal with kids since two separate rooms.

  • Gastronomy
    6.0

    Three different restaurants and several bars. Food was varied and good. Despite many children and accordingly a lot of noise and dirt always friendly staff. Always immediately cleared and cleaned.

  • Service
    5.0

    Staff always friendly and helpful.

  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0

    Kids club was great. Friendly and motivated carers. Our son really liked it. At the pool always enough deckchairs and umbrellas.

  • Hotel
    5.0

    Large spacious hotel. Everything very clean and attractive.

  • Location
    5.0

    Somewhat isolated silent hotel. The nearest village takes you to a walk of 20 minutes. Directly at a small bath bay. About 15 minutes through pine forests to the next larger beach.

Close
Claire
Yet another fantastic stay - peaceful & 5 star
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Beach holiday
  • September 2013
We have stayed here 3 times now & every visit has been of high standard. Reception (pep) ver y helpful. Animation team brilliant especially violetta. Food excellent, staff throughout excellent - thank you Lorenzo for your wonderful service. Would recommend iberostar cala barca for a great holiday. Also stayed at iberostar laguna azul Cuba this year! Management deserve a medal too, always on hand and visibly part of the tema. See you again soon. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Priska
The right place for families with children.
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Other stay
  • September 2013
Was in connection with a sport week and chose this hotel so not even. An absolute family hotel with (too) many children for my taste. Every evening entertainment, for guests is very much was offered. I found it a shame, that the beach section was so small, a bay and so was the water always rather rough and not so clear and clean. I continue to recommend the hotel, i would not go there again. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0
    Size of the bathroom
    3.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.5
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    5.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    5.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    5.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    5.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    5.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    5.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    5.3
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    4.0
  • Location
    3.3
    Proximity to shopping areas
    3.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    3.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    4.0
    Other leisure activities available
    3.0
Close
Simone
We'll be back!
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • September 2013
That it is a very large hotel area, it was already aware. We were lucky, that our rooms in the same building as the main restaurant and we therefore very central were accommodated. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0

    The room (family room) was nice furnished and very clean. On request you could daily fresh towels and sheets can be. The room was a flat screen tv, a small fridge, and a microwave. Very good we found, that 2 closets were, so that we do not live out of a suitcase had. The air conditioning can be individually rules, which we very much appreciated. On the balcony there was a small clothes line with 4 rails, so that the wet bathing suits on armrests and similar had to spread.

  • Gastronomy
    6.0

    There was the main restaurant, in which it breakfast, lunch and dinner in each case in form of a buffet there. The buffet was laid out, so that you also with large crush (the restaurant has 700 seats!) Hardly any line. Only the show-cooking you have to wait, get but also freshly prepared food. In the restaurant Mediterraneo there was breakfast and dinner, for the latter must be a table be reserved. In the pizzeria there for late risers continental breakfast, lunch and snacks in the afternoon. If you wanted, you could from the whole day always food; especially the pizzeria closes between the respective meals only for half an hour, around the buffet adapt! Child highchairs are more than enough available! It is always refilled, we have actually experienced, that a bit from was. There was always a large salad and fruit selection (also canned fruit, which but we didn't eat there). As all-inclusive guest you can drinks itself take (soft drinks, juices, water, wine and beer), but it is also possible, bottled wine to order-we didn't use it; the red wine was drinkable ☺

  • Service
    6.0

    The cleanliness was really great! The rooms are daily cleaned well, towels and bed linen changed according to desire. The staff is very friendly, almost all spoke german, the other you could get by with english very well clearly. We booked the crib was with the journey not in the room, after we call the reception complained about it, it was immediately taken care of. A small repair to the shower was taken care of immediately. Very good is the towel rental; for a deposit of 10 Euro you got daily a fresh towel. The child care at the mini-club we only used it once, it has our son liked very much.

  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0

    The evening shows were all good to very good, disco and disco which we didn't use. Since we are not at the large pool were, but usually a little out of the way (there it was quiet), we had free choice under the beach chairs, generally are enough beach chairs available. The sports we did only as observer experienced, therefore i can say to it nothing.

  • Hotel
    6.0

    That it is a very large hotel area, it was already aware. We were lucky, that our rooms in the same building as the main restaurant and we therefore very central were accommodated.

  • Location
    6.0

    We actually only used the pools, on the beach were only to look. Since we only had one week stay, we didn't go outside of the area planned.

Close
David
Fantastic holiday at Cala Barca
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Beach holiday
  • September 2013
We stayed in a jnr suite which was excellent in every way. The room was very clean, spacious and comfortable with plenty of towels, pillows, blankets etc. The fridge in the room was a welcome addition together with lots of wardrobe space and coathangers. The room was cleaned to a high standard throughout our stay and the bed changed as often as requested. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0

    As already confirmed above the room was excellent in every way.

  • Gastronomy
    6.0

    Food in all the restaurants was really good with excellent choices. Quantity and quality of food was brilliant and there was no problem at all feeding the children. I would add that the waiters were amazing in the way they treated the children making mealtimes quite stress free.

  • Service
    6.0

    Staff at cala barca are excellent and their friendliness excellent from the bar staff, restaurante staff, cleaning staff and enertainment staff. Language was no barrier and being on holiday with our grandchildren it as amazing how wonderful the staff were with them no matter how much of a mess they madre.

  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0

    Something for all ages and level of fitness, personally i just enjoyed the music¡

  • Hotel
    6.0

    We stayed in a jnr suite which was excellent in every way. The room was very clean, spacious and comfortable with plenty of towels, pillows, blankets etc. The fridge in the room was a welcome addition together with lots of wardrobe space and coathangers. The room was cleaned to a high standard throughout our stay and the bed changed as often as requested.

  • Location
    6.0

    Beautiful, we actually stayed at the resort for the whole of our stay as it had everything we required. The beach was just a few minutes walk away from the pool and drink and food was all within a few minutes walk. Everywhere was clean and was regularly checked.

Close
James
Fantastic holiday at Cala Barca
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Beach holiday
  • September 2013
The best holiday we've been on in years. We Came here for our honeymoon for the first week then our children flew out with my parents for the second week. The first week was perfect and very relaxing for just the 2 of us and we never got bored of anything to do. When our kids Came out to us they absolutley loved it. The kids shows and all of the entertainment were amazing every night. The food was all excelent and never short of anything. All of the staff were so plesent and made such a fuss of all ... of us especially our kids. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0

    We had a beach view jnr suite & it was beautifull, flat screen tv's in lounge & bedroom. Fridge and a microwave which was handy for heating my youngests bottles. The rooms were Also very spacious & comfy.

  • Gastronomy
    6.0

    Fantastic selection of meals weather it be steak & lamb chops or lobster & fresh prawns it is not your usual rubbish buffet.

  • Service
    6.0

    Bar staff and resturaunt staff were all fantastic and welcoming. Resturaunts always had a fantastic selection of meals.

  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0

    Pool was always spotless & clean. We played tennis a few times and the courts were like new.. The night time entertainment was amazing, everyone involved made it always feel like a party atmosphere..

  • Hotel
    6.0

    The best holiday we've been on in years.. We Came here for our honeymoon for the first week then our children flew out with my parents for the second week.. The first week was perfect and very relaxing for just the 2 of us and we never got bored of anything to do. When our kids Came out to us they absolutley loved it. The kids shows and all of the entertainment were amazing every night. The food was all excelent and never short of anything. All of the staff were so plesent and made such a fuss of all of us especially our kids.

  • Location
    6.0

    the location of the hotel is lovely. With its own beach cove. Set very close to portopetro and cala D'or there are plenty of places to visit.

Close
Kevin
Club Cala Barca Holiday Experience
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Beach holiday
  • September 2013
Very large hotel complex. Remote location, wonderful swimming pools of all shapes and sizes. Very good restaurants but a little crowded although we always found a seat/table. We were lucky as we had good neighbours and were in a quiet location at the far end. read hotel review
  • Room
    4.0

    Very good, we were at far end of complex and so needed free taxi service to get there with suit cases, and had to organise free pick up also. Kitchen very sparce!!! But recommend all inc! Very clean, service every day although had no change in towels or bedding but didnt need it or request it. No doubt if requested you would get. All was clean. Bathroom slightly tired but so what - was clean.

  • Gastronomy
    5.0

    I'm no connoisseur but found the food more than adequete. Always enough to go round, limitless availability and quality very good. Would happily eat there every day, as we did. Desert was same every night but this is typical Spainish way, small sponge cakes and ice cream.

  • Service
    6.0

    Top class all round - reception 10/10, bar staff and restuarant staff 10/10, and cleaners very nice friendly 9/10. All exceptionally friendly and helpful.

  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0

    Very good sports available, tennis courts, diving, other games for kids etc, several pools all but one were quite cold but just bearable - end of Sept. Large top pool superb - a little warmer as not in the shade like the others. Two main pools were cold but large - long and curving - quite deep for kids - dangerous. I swim a lot so excellant for me - but too cold really. Evening entertainment very good kids stuff till 8.30pm then adult show at 9.15pm. Very entertaining. Dancing and musicals and bands - very good!!!! Hotel staff superb!

  • Hotel
    5.0

    Very large hotel complex. Remote location, wonderful swimming pools of all shapes and sizes. Very good restaurants but a little crowded although we always found a seat/table. We were lucky as we had good neighbours and were in a quiet location at the far end.

  • Location
    4.0

    Remote location - need a car to explore although we did not (walked, swam, sunbathed), very good for walking to the beaches all within half an hour. Beaches towards Mondrago are superb - snorkling etc. Surrounded by woodland which is nice - very scenic complex surrounded by pine trees. Beach restaurant not free but 25% off if AI.

Close
Rebecca
Majorca holiday
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Beach holiday
  • September 2013
Lovely hotel with pleasant staff. Rooms and communal areas were clean and well presented. It would have been preferable to have larger drinking glasses, especially for soft drinks and beer. The food provided was varied and tasty, and even the fussiest of eaters would be satisfied. Mealtimes could be busy, and the main restaurant was particularly noisy at times. It might be hekpful to have a quiet area that is for couples, or people who do not have children with them. The mediterranean buffet has to be booked in advance, but is lovely. The entertainment was lively, if at times ... 'alternative'. The pool area was well stocked with loungers, though at high season i would imagine these are quickly filled. All in all, it is a lovely hotel in pretty surroundings. We woukd happily return here for another holiday. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.5
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.3
    Quality of the beach
    4.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    5.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    5.8
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    5.0
  • Location
    5.8
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Jan
Acceptable hotel, no 2. to visit
  • Hotel not recommended
  • Families
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • September 2013
Large hotel area. All in all, it was clean, although the servicekrfäfte in the restaurant sometimes not follow. Unfortunately 'all-inclusive' not all inclusive, there are still premium and you can have very many tools to book (in-room wi-fi, late check-out, not all drinks including etc.) Mixed nationalities (german, english, french, russian, spanish) russians do not cancel out, even if the children its own mini-club. read hotel review
  • Room
    4.0

    Family rooms (separate bedroom) Size ok, but the bathroom is clearly too small even for 2 people. Facilities: bathroom with bathtub and shower (in the tub), television, telephone, microwave, fridge (bad cooling!) , unfortunately no kettle/ instanntkaffee or tea, safe against surcharge, in the bedroom is little space, if the baby cot was set up. For the cleanliness is nothing to say. On the downside is the traffic between the apartment area. The staff obviously no way to foot. Between 08:00 and 22:00 every quarter of an hour in the not a car/minibus/moped by the courses drives, also too narrow for minibus and buggies are.

  • Gastronomy
    3.0

    Altogether 3 restaurants and beach bar (1 restaurant with registration but in vain, beach bar only with all-inclusive premium free) Food variety and quality was great. Show cooking with changing dishes (including prawns etc.) Kid en mass (french fries, pizza, pasta) A lot of fruit and vegetables/salad. On the downside is the restaurantaufteilung in the main restaurant: too little space. The people, the buffet area intersect with which, the restaurant entrance/exit. Between the tables clearly too little space. It is as on the station, what the essenserlebnis clearly diminishes.

  • Service
    6.0

    No complaints. Staff is friendly, betruer /animators nearly all of them spoke german/english. Not developed crib was immediately repaired. The cleaning of the rooms done properly and quickly (we once the breakfast back, as the cleaning staff just started and have no 20 minutes waited) Child care in various groups available under 4 or 3 years (depending on the tour operator!) Only against surcharge.

  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0

    On the first glance a varied sport program (Tennis, fitness, diving school at the hotel) which we however didn't use. 5 pools. Clean. Not too crowded, life guards at the child pools permanently locally. Some guests do not abide by the ' liegenreserfierungsverbot'. Pools are not crowded. Varied evening program. 'mini-disco ' from 20:00 until 21:00. in comparison to our last hotel (punta prima, menorca) a bit unimaginative, but the children are excited. However, in front of the stage, where the children far from enough space. The tables are almost up to the stage, what hard power, the own child to bear in mind. To the right of the stage is a steep down the stairs, on the left is the main pool. Although there is usually a staff, but hardly in the location is, more than a small guest hang out. Something to a slightly erhöhhten stresspegel the parents with reaction time leads.

  • Hotel
    4.0

    Large hotel area. All in all, it was clean, although the servicekrfäfte in the restaurant sometimes not follow. Unfortunately 'all-inclusive' not all inclusive, there are still premium and you can have very many tools to book (in-room wi-fi, late check-out, not all drinks including etc.) Mixed nationalities (german, english, french, russian, spanish) russians do not cancel out, even if the children its own mini-club.

  • Location
    5.0

    The hotel beach is quasi 'in the hotel complex'. But many stones, as nature reserve. Other ' beaches are in walking distance. Shopping/excursion possibilities with car/bus well attainable. Car rentals in the hotel. Fair prices.

Close
Janna bonceck
So nice that we were 2 times this year were there.
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • September 2013
This was my 2. stay in this resort. Once we were with our two small children, even alone. Therefore the hotel i can certainly from two different perspective, but i have to say, that i am both times very comfortable and we will certainly go back there again. It is in general a very large and extensive area. Depending on where the rooms were located, the distance to the restaurant or to the playground already more. It is of course quiet in the nearby buildings. By the size of the hotel there was a very large sports and entertainment programme ..., and there are always enough guests to participate offered. In my opinion the area was very clean, it is naturally but also something of the guests. Their empty plastic cups just stood around, then they will just wind blown away. The main restaurant was very large, and to the rush hour also very lively. If this does not like, should then simply later to eat (if the families with small children through are) or in the specialty restaurant a table reserved. I thought the food was very delicious, and there was always a large selection and it was very quickly refilled. In my opinion the waiters a very good job, you were always very friendly, also to the children. At all i found the staff always very friendly and polite. At meals there are different variations, from the classic half board to the ultra all-inclusive. The guests in the hotel lobby the possibility every day for 30 minutes on smartphones or iPad to go on the internet. The guest structure is european, the majority but german. Families with (small) children are the majority. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0

    We had a family room with terrace and a double room with balcony. Both were clean and practical, there was always a small refrigerator and a microwave. The beds were very good, not worn or sunday In the tv there were also very many german programs.

  • Gastronomy
    5.0

    There is a pizzeria, the main restaurant, a smaller restaurant and a Beach Club, many bars are distributed over the plant. I found the food always varied and also well. Clear, due to the many small children was the main restaurant at peak times a bit a university cafeteria, which made the atmosphere was. Whoever didn't like that, should perhaps not necessarily in such a family hotel to drive. If one has children, one is glad if not a stocksteife atmosphere. I thought it was always very clean. The rates i found was now also not exaggerated.

  • Service
    6.0

    The staff was always very friendly, especially the staff in en restaurants and bars in my view this respect. Always nice, always helpful and the rushes and constantly the dirty table-ware on the carry away. The key words were understood in any case on german, at the reception, there were also german native speakers. The room cleaning was quick and thorough, you could always fresh towels if you wish. Al we with our children were there, they were in the morning in the club well cared for (partially liable to pay the costs). There are not many hotels a care for babies offer, which for us a crucial criterion was to go. Otherwise there was another child care for children from 3 years.

  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0

    As already initially described, there is a very large sport and entertainment from the hotel. Furthermore, there is a very professional bicycle rental (even with children's seats and orphanages) the guided tours of various levels of difficulty offers. This is very nice, if you also something from the surrounding area can be explored. Then there is also still a riding stable in about 2 kilometer away (but it is also at the hotel was fetched and cons there drove us back). Care of children takes place almost to all age groups instead of 6 months. During our stays there were always free beach chairs at the pool. The water in the pools was very clean and it patrolled there was always a lifeguard. In may the water was still very cold, whereas a air temperature not was very warm during our stay. In september was dr pool very pleasant.

  • Hotel
    6.0

    This was my 2. stay in this resort. Once we were with our two small children, even alone. Therefore the hotel i can certainly from two different perspective, but i have to say, that i am both times very comfortable and we will certainly go back there again. It is in general a very large and extensive area. Depending on where the rooms were located, the distance to the restaurant or to the playground already more. It is of course quiet in the nearby buildings. By the size of the hotel there was a very large sports and entertainment programme, and there are always enough guests to participate offered. In my opinion the area was very clean, it is naturally but also something of the guests. Their empty plastic cups just stood around, then they will just wind blown away. The main restaurant was very large, and to the rush hour also very lively. If this does not like, should then simply later to eat (if the families with small children through are) or in the specialty restaurant a table reserved. I thought the food was very delicious, and there was always a large selection and it was very quickly refilled. In my opinion the waiters a very good job, you were always very friendly, also to the children. At all i found the staff always very friendly and polite. At meals there are different variations, from the classic half board to the ultra all-inclusive. The guests in the hotel lobby the possibility every day for 30 minutes on smartphones or iPad to go on the internet. The guest structure is european, the majority but german. Families with (small) children are the majority.

  • Location
    5.0

    The hotel is located in a very quiet area located, the next small village is about 1.5 kilometer away. There are no other hotels. There is therefore no real nightlife outside the disco. Excursions could directly in the hotel book or on the classic tour operator. The taxi drive to the airport took about 50 minutes, with the bus of the tour operator up to 2 hours. There is always taxis in front of the hotel a bus stop. The hotel is situated right by a small bay, with pine trees in the summer provided enough shade everywhere. Other larger beaches in ca20 minutes walk.

Close
Gisela
Very nice and very noisy
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • Beach holiday
  • September 2013
The Iberostar cala barca is a very nice, spacious laid out hotel. The guest rooms are located in the extensive grounds were in three-storied buildings, the very nicely designed are. The guests come from many countries, mostly are families with small children. The entire hotel area was very clean, it was constantly being cleaned, at any time. Also in the restaurant everything immediately be relieved and each guest receives a new tablecloth. Big compliment to the management a really large hotel with several hundred guests to conduct, is not so simple. It is excellent, a great service and a high ... quality guarantees. The staff were without exception very friendly and helpful. At the reception, where many employees speak also german, with all the problems experienced and very friendly help, also, if, for example, the i-pad no connect to the internet would. We are 0:30 a. m. arrived and we were immediately something to drink and food offered: great service read hotel review
  • Room
    3.0

    We had booked a double room (requested room wishes weren't filled avail: pool view). We got an apartment with a view of the angestelltenparkplatz. Here was until late in the evening and ausgeparkt. But that didn't even really bother us, since it was a very nice, large and very modern and comfortable furnished apartment with a large flat screen tv, fridge and microwave, and a comfortable large couch and a furnished terrace. Unpleasant was the noise, the mar i cel bar ran out. This is a bar only for employees, as a guest you get nothing. Here, from about 23 hours the staff. And it was sometimes very loud, since the bar only about ten meters away from our room was. A night before we left, i am at 2 hours by enormous noise waking up, loud music, shouting, laughter, singing, guitar music and all of this in a volume, the one simply a disgrace for the whole area was. We would be on the next day left, i would have changed the room. I understand perfectly, that the employees want to party, but it is simply not, that so loud parties until late into the night in the sleeping guests (with small children) to be celebrated, the expensive for their vacation paid. I am familiar with hotels, where guests at night no end and other guests do not sleep, until security came, but i know, frankly, not a hotel, where the staff the guests not sleep...

  • Gastronomy
    6.0

    In the hotel there were several restaurants for all-inclusive guests and a restaurant, the sea live, with pay. In the restaurants it was because of the very many small children very loud, particularly since some (although a few) parents quiet weitergegessen have, while their children incessantly in the high chair yelled and with food thrown around have. Only in the sea live it was quiet, but one had to just pay. The noise was sometimes almost unbearable, it is really a pity, because the food was really outstanding. We have stayed at 5 star hotels better ate, large large compliment to the chefs. Unfortunately, we only on the grounds of noise always quickly the long sought, without the food thoroughly enjoy to be able. By the way: despite the many guests, we always immediately got a table, since the freed tables immediately cleaned and again covered up. Also in the evening at the bar has never longer than three minutes for the drinks to wait, because the staff very quickly were. And the drinks: excellent, five star

  • Service
    6.0

    The service and the friendliness the staff was very commendable, the rooms were cleaned daily.

  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0

    Throughout the day were met by the entertainment team were not pushy and friendly any activities offered, but we didn't use it. It gives in the plant several Tennis- and ballspielplätze. For the children to use are special hosts, for the minis and maxis. Every evening there was the mini-disco invited, then there was the shows for the adults, the us all very well to have fallen. There was enough sun loungers and umbrellas at the pool everything was very clean. And the ocean, it was not far. But better the 2. bay take, not the, the is directly because of the hotel, because it is very stony. Only a few minutes further to the right, the two beautiful bathing bays with soft sand.

  • Hotel
    6.0

    The Iberostar cala barca is a very nice, spacious laid out hotel. The guest rooms are located in the extensive grounds were in three-storied buildings, the very nicely designed are. The guests come from many countries, mostly are families with small children. The entire hotel area was very clean, it was constantly being cleaned, at any time. Also in the restaurant everything immediately be relieved and each guest receives a new tablecloth. Big compliment to the management : a really large hotel with several hundred guests to conduct, is not so simple. It is excellent, a great service and a high quality guarantees. The staff were without exception very friendly and helpful. At the reception, where many employees speak also german, with all the problems experienced and very friendly help, also, if, for example, the i-pad no connect to the internet would... We are 0:30 a. m. arrived and we were immediately something to drink and food offered: great service

  • Location
    4.0

    From the airport it was about one and a half hours with the shuttle bus. On the premises there are several shops, including a supermarket. Before the hotel a bus drives off after Carla d ore (highly recommended), to shop highly recommended. Otherwise the hotel was located a bit remote.

Close
Peter
Great holiday had by the whole family
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Beach holiday
  • September 2013
the whole holiday was a great experience, i would recomend it highly for a family get way. i would definatally return. if there was any down side to the holiday it was minor' there was no tape on the patio doors which meant my daughter walked into the closed door there times also the toddler pools were very cold. dont let these things put you off booking up the food was exellant and the staff were very friendly. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.8
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    5.8
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    5.8
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
1 3 4 5 ... 23