Hotel Panorama(3 stars)

Agia Pelagia View on map

Average rating

277 hotel reviews

    Rating by categories

  • Hotel in general
    4.1
  • Room
    4.5
  • Service
    4.4
  • Location
    3.8
  • Food and Drinks
    4.0
  • Sport & entertain
    4.1
Filters
You selected:
37 reviews for this hotel sorted by travel date
Angela
This is a great hotel!
  • Recommended hotel
  • Singles
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • October 2013
There are very nice people, with very good service. The food was also very good with lots of dishes which i did not know. although i was alone and found a dog i liked the hotel, i could have the dog there to allow that. They were very flexible and you can tell the you much at the hotel. i left in the room actually always a few Euro or higher. never put me on the contrary they came what way the desk. the room was cleaned thoroughly and i could not complain. room was thoroughly cleaned. I am glad ... because i still go 2 times this year=) read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    5.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    5.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.3
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    5.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    5.3
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
  • Location
    5.2
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    4.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    5.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Mara
Nice holiday.
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • July 2013
My opinion for: families, older women or men, also couples. Not so suitable, if you always something going on to have wants, party near etc. So not for young people, the a party vacation have in mind. (in the evening is there no music of the younger generations, and dancing do 30+.) When we in the evening around about 8:00 p. m. arrived at the hotel, they asked us, if we hunger could have been. Since we the question bejahten, we were greeted by nice staff led into the restaurant and got chips with pouletflügel. Then we were ... at the front desk, our room was only on the next day would be available (?) And we in one without ocean view For us it was due to the time to move the next day a bit of a hassle, but no big deal. We got on the next day as apology a huge family room (to 2.) with sea view and balcony and acted in addition to the a/c for a week for free out. With this apology i was more than satisfied. Room was very nice, the area also. There was a problem in the bathroom, when i take a dip wanted, and when i walked into the water from left and out of the bathtub got had to say, that the water was directly on the bathroom floor ends. Was a quite wet thing, but i so serene and a while later it was already the drain down. Also the food was not the best, but good! By/in the pool i thought it was always very nice, except, if the entertainment began. Was initially quite annoying the loud music and the entertainers, but i started to laugh, as the people up-cross there so rumtanzten, and then it went again. Has a small shop directly at the hotel. Also the bar found i super, except, that all snacks cost. In other all inclusive hotels it is normal, that one also during the day always again a snack gönnen itself can - there is everything except the buffet. The beach is very narrow, nothing special. Was only 2-3 time, because i am in a restaurant down there in love, or shopping was. The sea is very nice. Once we were in Heraklion, the bus there and back from hotel was free. (there is 6 Euro, we have but not at the reception and the bus driver requires no ticket or sunday.) It was great, beautiful views of the sea, and it has several many shopping possibilities and nice restaurants. Perhaps it all sounds not a particularly good review, but i really enjoyed it. Nice room, the lie at the pool all day long, evening briefly to the beach for shopping, then for dinner, and in the evening once out, a couple of drinks at the bar and a walk to the beach. If such a day like, is here for this low price very well cared for. One must not always so they have high standards as others here. ☺ (when i but still something else recommend must Club Magic Life Kalawy in Egypt!) read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0

    Room was very nice. Very large, and nicely decorated. Great balcony with ocean view. Which as everything in it, i don't know more... Air conditioning, we did free negotiated, the costs normally. Tv was there, refrigerator... Telephone. Bathroom was clean but somehow broken.

  • Gastronomy
    4.0

    Not very much selection, but something for you always found. There was always fresh fruit, (watermelon etc.) Which very good i found. Also fine desserts and different salads were there. From the breakfast i was thrilled, fresh omelets, fried eggs, etc. Are directly made. Otherwise much choice. :-) Fresh orangersaft in the morning cost a bit, but well worth it.

  • Service
    5.0

    Friendly, if you have a little complained, if something goes wrong, you also get a solution. (see description) • good handling of complaints.

  • Sport & Leisure
    4.0

    Leisure time offers were very little. What children is concerned, i can't rate. (not interested in) The entertainment was very annoying (water aerobics with dance at the edge) the music too loud. For the, the not go through, but want their silence, tedious. But not too long time and is really funny to watch, what they did. (fit of the show certainly not) Pool was very nice, always had a beach chair. In the evening music, people dancing and drinking (rather older people) and there was bingo-round. More i think it was not.

  • Hotel
    5.0

    My opinion for: families, older women or men, also couples. Not so suitable, if you always something going on to have wants, party near etc. So not for young people, the a party vacation have in mind. (in the evening is there no music of the younger generations, and dancing do 30+.) When we in the evening around about 8:00 p. m. arrived at the hotel, they asked us, if we hunger could have been. Since we the question bejahten, we were greeted by nice staff led into the restaurant and got chips with pouletflügel. Then we were at the front desk, our room was only on the next day would be available (?) And we in one without ocean view,. For us it was due to the time to move the next day a bit of a hassle, but no big deal. We got on the next day as apology a huge family room (to 2.) with sea view and balcony and acted in addition to the a/c for a week for free out. With this apology i was more than satisfied. Room was very nice, the area also. There was a problem in the bathroom, when i take a dip wanted, and when i walked into the water from left and out of the bathtub got had to say, that the water was directly on the bathroom floor ends. Was a quite wet thing, but i so serene and a while later it was already the drain down. Also the food was not the best, but good! By/in the pool i thought it was always very nice, except, if the entertainment began. Was initially quite annoying the loud music and the entertainers, but i started to laugh, as the people up-cross there so rumtanzten, and then it went again. Has a small shop directly at the hotel. Also the bar found i super, except, that all snacks cost. In other all inclusive hotels it is normal, that one also during the day always again a snack gönnen itself can - there is everything except the buffet. The beach is very narrow, nothing special. Was only 2-3 time, because i am in a restaurant down there in love, or shopping was. The sea is very nice. Once we were in Heraklion, the bus there and back from hotel was free. (there is 6 Euro, we have but not at the reception and the bus driver requires no ticket or sunday..) It was great, beautiful views of the sea, and it has several many shopping possibilities and nice restaurants. Perhaps it all sounds not a particularly good review, but i really enjoyed it. Nice room, the lie at the pool all day long, evening briefly to the beach for shopping, then for dinner, and in the evening once out, a couple of drinks at the bar and a walk to the beach. If such a day like, is here for this low price very well cared for. One must not always so they have high standards as others here... ☺ (when i but still something else recommend must : Club Magic Life Kalawy in Egypt!)

  • Location
    4.0

    Distance to the beach: 5-10 minute. run (slope) Night life: none Shopping: you have to take the bus to Heraklion go (free or 6 Euro) Very good restaurants with friendly people along the beach Surroundings of the hotel nice, is located on the hillside overlooking the sea

Close
Cristina
I can only recommend
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • July 2013
I can all the criticism not really understand. The Hotel Panorama for the price is really top! The food was very tasty naturally nothing for people the nothing new want to try. Also the staff was super friendly some could also speak german, but if you love to travel should have a basic knowledge in english have (is now even the global language). The cleanliness is good, you can the staff always observe how the facility clean around the hour. The only thing i can complain about is that it is in the vicinity not so many shopping possibilities besides ... the beach is somewhat further away. However, the hotel offers a transfer possibility to the beach. The it was loud i can't confirm since in the vicinity and also no discos there. The guests are international lots of families and young couples are here to hide it is ideal to relax and the entertainment is also very good for small and large. Of course, there are people for little money the world expect and everything have something to complain about, this should then nevertheless simply make holiday on the balconies ☺ read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    5.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    5.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    5.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    5.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    5.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    4.3
    Quality of the beach
    4.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    5.0
    Child care or playground
    3.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    5.0
    Family friendliness
    5.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
  • Location
    4.2
    Proximity to shopping areas
    3.0
    Distance to the beach
    4.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    4.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Mäggy
Well?!
  • Hotel not recommended
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • June 2013
Price-performance ratio. If you low expectations, the hotel is the situation exactly correctly. The entire team is really hard. We have drawbacks about the cleaning must do, especially if you looked more closely (for example, in the rear pool you can't even more to communicate, as this not daily cleaned, in the dining room were especially at breakfast the tables were not cleaned-this means you the crumbs off from the outside a guest food, also the room was not cleaned properly-there are very many biting houseflies on Kreta and these are some of on the wall) What is also important ... to know the hotel is more from other nationalities. Food was below average and not very varied, there was at the buffet hardly stood which one to eat. read hotel review
  • Room
    4.0
    Size of the bathroom
    4.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    1.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    1.8
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    4.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    1.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    1.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    1.0
  • Service
    5.8
    Competence (handling complaints)
    5.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    2.5
    Quality of the beach
    5.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    1.0
    Child care or playground
    2.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    2.0
  • Hotel
    1.5
    Family friendliness
    1.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    3.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    1.0
    Disabled-friendly
    1.0
  • Location
    3.4
    Proximity to shopping areas
    2.0
    Distance to the beach
    2.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    3.0
    Other leisure activities available
    4.0
Close
Caroline
Good all-inclusive hotel!
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • Beach holiday
  • June 2013
Good 3 stars hotels! For the price there is nothing to moan about! Some areas, including the restaurant and the rooms, are newly renovated and in perfect condition! Great beach with free shuttle bus. This runs regularly and is big enough for everyone. The food is good. The selection is limited but the quality was very good. Booked all-inclusive, so that there was never a problem! Food and drink there is plentiful! Especially the cocktails there are substantial and it is so much taken as you like. No restrictions or anything like that. Guests are mainly british and Poland but ... were very pleasant! There is a entertainment pool and the quiet. Both clean! The staff is very friendly and helpful. There were no communication problems. We can recommend it! read hotel review
  • Room
    5.5
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    5.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    5.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    4.7
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    5.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    3.0
  • Hotel
    4.3
    Family friendliness
    5.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    4.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    4.0
  • Location
    5.4
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    5.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    4.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Nika
Not recommendable!
  • Hotel not recommended
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Other stay
  • June 2013
I had the reviews here prior to read and found the negative reviews for the essen covered. I thought i was, that the particular tourists were, the attitudes. (i am rather a man, the always something good looks) I will here something about the individual points letter Hotel area: A beautiful plant. 2 pools, a children's swimming pool, terrace with large trees and glass (before wind and the great view,) I liked the houses from the outer appearance. Food: There are many different dish. There was fish every night, pigmeat, beef, moussakka, vegetarian casserole, salads, desserts (cakes and pudding). ... I was surprised over so much choice. One nevertheless notices very fast, that you here 'fed' is. The food tastes not really good. Friendliness: Even here one noticed quickly, that this hotel there is for profit. Three minutes after 10 o'clock (breakfast goes until 10 o'clock) one rude processed 'breakfast closed'. Dbei it for the employees no work been, because there was a coffee machine at which one itself coffee The chef runs during the day in hotel and fits on, that its employees work and the guests the cats feed or with the coffee pot on the patio (that is not allowed, and It is these guests behind) I had the feeling not welcome. Air conditioning, safe, wi-fi internet access is not included in the room rate! Cleanliness: Directly on the first day we found intimbehaarung the bathroom-before we used it had. On the following days we could then after the cleaning see what hair our neighbours. The cleaning staff is normally friendly, the rooms (probably) only with a cloth swept and the not thoroughly, is certainly to, that the staff a timetable has. So i can present it to me at least imagine. If you wanted to 'free-drinking' has, is probably good when i. In the morning, there was the first, the for alcohol at the bar were. (all inclusive = free alcohol until late in the evening) Animation finds for the whole day instead of. Times the music is ok, time there is loud techno or charts or partyhits. But it music played the whole day until tomorrow at 2 o'clock. We didn't really much sleep. Either blasts the music or the drunk guests screaming. For those, those activities is important: The entertainment consisted of a one-man show. Morning gymnastics at and in the pool, evening binog (the figures are in greek, english, polish and german to the micro roared), then sinnfreie games. Every evening there were games, the by volume of the presenter, try the guest comes. For money one can bingo play. There are games, where guests must try as many shoes from the guests to get. This will be in a heap on the dance floor and every tourist must then its shoes again. The hotel is located in the mountains. There are daily free transferbusse to the (2 times/day) beach and after (1 time/day ) Heraklion. If you don't have a rental car, then you stuck there. It is definitely too far and exhausting (mountain and heat). In the area there are nothing else. Further: On Kreta there is a very serious situation for dogs and cats. The problem is, that the animals freely reproduce. Around the hotel, could have been better, and beg many cats, of which almost half in poor health condition. Understandably, the hotel is not, that the begging cats in the dining room were fed. There are organisations on Kreta, the costs of a castration of animals and also the feeding worries. The hotel but employees. Many hotel start before the main holiday season a large vergiftungsaktion, so that the tourists the situation not received. I am not going to 2 time in this hotel again. read hotel review
  • Room
    3.3
    Size of the bathroom
    4.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    1.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    4.0
    Size of the room
    4.0
  • Gastronomy
    3.3
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    4.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    2.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    4.0
  • Service
    3.3
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    4.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    2.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    4.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    5.0
  • Hotel
    3.0
    Family friendliness
    3.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    Disabled-friendly
    1.0
  • Location
    2.5
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    1.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    3.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    3.0
    Other leisure activities available
    3.0
Close
Klara
Not negative evaluation influence!
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • May 2013
The hotel, the food and the staff were wonderful. We were very comfortable and are definitely coming again! read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.3
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    4.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0
    Quality of the beach
    4.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    5.8
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    5.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    4.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    4.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close

Archived reviews

These are not counted into the current average review rating, as the journey took place more than 25 months ago, or the hotel has completely changed.
Julia
Panorama - no thank you! archived
  • Hotel not recommended
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • September 2012
We were lucky and were after complaint of the 'hotel room' in the main building ( equal rather a dump) in the ' Pennystella ' building, a guest house, about 50 meters away from the hotel. Unfortunately we had to drinks and food nevertheless in the hotel to take us. Means, every time 50 meters on foot uphill. For everyone you had to at free-range dogs past, the often not good mood! The food was not rich still varied, many daytrips made or the day at the beach and we for this reason regularly the lunch box ( bottle of ... water, bread, orange, muffin) ordered. The service, especially evenings at the bar and also in the restaurant, was extremely rude. Unbelievable, that it is not allowed, per person two drinks to get. A new drinks get only the, his glass completely drank it (one controls exactly!). In a line at the bar from always at least 10 persons it is difficult, in short before 22:30 o'clock still 'quickly' a drink to get. The hotel is very outdated and in every corner dirty. The activities repeated every day and evening. The hotel was stayed in of French, English, Poland, Romanians and so on. German we could count them on one hand. In the guesthouse ' Pennystella ' we had a pretty small apartment, even with kitchenette. In the bathroom lacked shower curtain, but otherwise we had nothing else to moan. Especially pleasant was the pool there, the only by a few guests frequented. Not to be compared to the pool in the hotel, where continuous crowd and Parties in the form of loud music was. The beach was unfortunately also much further away than we thought and way too narrow and small for so many tourists. The beach-shuttle is a joke, is a half way out again. The Heraklionshuttle (free) is a in the middle of town out, came only to not punctual. In short: Greece gladly sometime once again, however definitely not panorama! read hotel review
  • Room
    2.8
    Size of the bathroom
    3.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    2.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    2.0
    Size of the room
    4.0
  • Gastronomy
    1.8
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    2.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    1.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    3.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    1.0
  • Service
    2.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    3.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    2.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    1.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    2.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    1.8
    Quality of the beach
    2.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    2.0
    Child care or playground
    1.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    2.0
  • Hotel
    2.0
    Family friendliness
    2.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    3.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    2.0
    Disabled-friendly
    1.0
  • Location
    3.4
    Proximity to shopping areas
    3.0
    Distance to the beach
    2.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    4.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    5.0
    Other leisure activities available
    3.0
Close
Matthias
Hotel Panorama archived
  • Hotel not recommended
  • Singles
  • Translated
  • Business trip
  • August 2012
If you like until late in the night ( circa 1 until 2 o'clock) loud party music to room hear, is right at home here. You can not much about the hotel say. The food is more than bad. Evenings does not exist time Tzatziki ( in a Greek hotel in my opinion standard) and the yoghurt in the morning is liquid. Tasted the rest of the food was at a grade 5. the choice is small, the beverages watered down. As a bad all inclusive hotel is usual. For walks on the beach is the way to the beach ... one of the adventure which the hotel has to offer. One goes over a gravel road, slope 12-15%, down in the small bay. That lasts around the 15 minutes, the way back, depending on the condition, 20 to 30 minutes. For a one time vacation the hotel I can not recommended. read hotel review
  • Room
    4.3
    Size of the bathroom
    3.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    4.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    2.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    2.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    1.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    4.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    1.0
  • Service
    4.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    4.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    5.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    4.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    3.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    0
  • Hotel
    3.0
    Family friendliness
    3.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    4.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    4.0
    Disabled-friendly
    1.0
  • Location
    3.7
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    3.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    4.0
    Other leisure activities available
    4.0
Close
Martina
Value for money OK archived
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • Beach holiday
  • August 2012
Who good entertainment want is in the right place here. Under all inclusive I really don't understand not, that from 22:30 any drinks must be paid. View of the bay from the balcony is gigantic, beautiful. Cheap if you have a vacation and not too big have expectations is in the right place here. The staff in the restaurant and at the bar was very friendly, the at the front desk unfortunately not. read hotel review
  • Room
    3.8
    Size of the bathroom
    3.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    4.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    4.0
    Size of the room
    4.0
  • Gastronomy
    3.8
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    3.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    4.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    4.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    4.0
  • Service
    3.3
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    3.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    4.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    3.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    4.3
    Quality of the beach
    3.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    4.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    3.7
    Family friendliness
    4.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    3.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    4.0
  • Location
    3.2
    Proximity to shopping areas
    3.0
    Distance to the beach
    3.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    4.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    3.0
    Other leisure activities available
    3.0
Close
Heimo
Vacation at friends archived
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • April 2012
The tourist the more is looking for peace and quiet and not the hustle and bustle is here in good hands. Animation is okay and for variety is also provided (folklore evening, Greek evening live music). Should be emphasized the clean-ness of the complex, the sensational view of the sea and especially the care and pleasingly hospitable Warmth the complete staff. We would definitely come again. read hotel review
  • Room
    4.0
    Size of the bathroom
    3.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    4.0
    Size of the room
    3.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.3
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.3
    Quality of the beach
    5.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    5.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    5.3
    Family friendliness
    5.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    3.8
    Proximity to shopping areas
    3.0
    Distance to the beach
    4.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    3.0
    Other leisure activities available
    3.0
Close
Wilfried
Ballermann feeling and gewürzarmes food archived
  • Hotel not recommended
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • September 2011
The food is greasy, soggy-oily and not seasoned. The pool unclean (point of view maximal 30 centimeter). Satellite tv 4 channels, hardly recognisable pictures german ZDF... Wireless internet 10 Euro per week only in rezeptionsnähe password for all panorama1982. Party is 7 days per week until 4 a. m., whoever stays free inconvenient just unlucky. Program sequence always the same. Af no case book a room with a sea view! For young people the another whereupon it to make want, it is still ok. Never again, thank you read hotel review
  • Room
    2.3
    Size of the bathroom
    2.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    3.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    1.0
    Size of the room
    3.0
  • Gastronomy
    2.3
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    4.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    1.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    3.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    1.0
  • Service
    2.3
    Competence (handling complaints)
    3.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    1.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    1.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    4.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    1.7
    Quality of the beach
    3.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    1.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    1.0
  • Hotel
    2.7
    Family friendliness
    3.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    3.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    2.0
  • Location
    2.2
    Proximity to shopping areas
    3.0
    Distance to the beach
    3.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    2.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    1.0
    Other leisure activities available
    2.0
Close
Henrike
Modern hotel with geschmacksneutralem food archived
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • August 2011
I knew so far greek hotel only in lumbering condition, little modern and hardly demanding. The village Panorama Hotel in agia pelagia is the opposite. If now only the staff competent and the head chef with his relatively good food spices would use, you would like to come again. As we were regular customers in a greek restaurant at the beach, although we booked half board had. A shame... But the place is definitely again. read hotel review
  • Room
    4.8
    Size of the bathroom
    4.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    5.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    3.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    3.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    2.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    3.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    4.0
  • Service
    3.3
    Competence (handling complaints)
    3.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    3.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    3.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    4.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    4.3
    Quality of the beach
    5.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    4.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    4.0
  • Hotel
    5.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
  • Location
    3.6
    Proximity to shopping areas
    3.0
    Distance to the beach
    4.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    3.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    4.0
    Other leisure activities available
    4.0
Close
Carsten
We have never experienced anything like that! archived
  • Hotel not recommended
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • July 2011
Everything to name but a few, which is next door, would blow up the framework. So in short form the major disasters. the complex power from the outside a good impression. It was then but also already. Dirty bed sheets, closets, no hot water, air conditioning only for price, unfriendly staff, drink out of plastic cups... read hotel review
  • Room
    1.0

    Hot water gave it only at noon, because the sun shone on the tanks roof had to heat. The room was not properly cleaned, air conditioning only for extra charge, dirty glasses in the closet...

  • Gastronomy
    1.0

    no choice. Only one another sort of bread in the morning, at noon evenings. Only one kind of meat, evenings the rest things from midday and processed on the same way. Vegetables was mostly only peas and carrots, marmelade were not definable and so on each youth hostel in Germany makes more fun. We were actually only eat, because a really the appetite disappeared. We are not picky. on drinks had one evenings about 20 minutes in line at the bar line up, even if you only wanted to have a glass of water. Furthermore, a person could only 2 drinks on again (in small Plastic Cups). The evenings were so mainly from 'in the queue'.

  • Service
    1.0

    In any other vacation I have ever experienced such a bad service experienced. Service can't call it. The staff during the entire week no smiles lady, which surely was a result it, not just the three entire hotel 'all inclusive' can help yourself. The table cloths were only once daily changed (if you know, how most people food, you can imagine the rest), drinks yourself, provided they were there. Three morning we had no coffee, because the only coffee machine for the whole hotel was broken. Regularly it was cutlery and dishes all, the rooms was insufficient cleaned, new bed sheets came with stains and it was changed to ask not on the same day. On drinks had one evenings about 20 minutes in line at the bar line up, even if you only wanted to have a glass of water. Furthermore, a person could only 2 drinks on again (in small Plastic Cups). The evenings were so mainly from 'in the queue'.

  • Sport & Leisure
    1.0

    Every evening the same entertainment with the same songs.

  • Hotel
    2.0

    Everything to name but a few, which is next door, would blow up the framework. So in short form the major disasters. the complex power from the outside a good impression. It was then but also already. Dirty bed sheets, closets, no hot water, air conditioning only for price, unfriendly staff, drink out of plastic cups...

  • Location
    3.0

    Very well located, however at least 20 minutes path to the beach very steep ways. So nothing for people with walking difficulties ☺ the hotel offers a bus service to, a however only twice a day to the beach and pick you up. So nothing for spontaneous Decisions.

Close
Janet
Value for money archived
  • Hotel not recommended
  • Families
  • Beach holiday
  • July 2011
Our room was right next to restuarant so privacy on balcony and a bit noisy, other rooms seemed ok. Food a bit repetative, but edible. Beach has steep walk back to hotel but bus to main beach, although beach to right is nicer and quieter. Bit too many cats and flies for my liking, in the restaurant, smell of cat pee round this area quite bad. read hotel review
  • Room
    3.8
    Size of the bathroom
    4.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    4.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    3.0
    Size of the room
    4.0
  • Gastronomy
    3.8
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    4.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    4.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    2.0
  • Service
    3.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    4.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    4.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    1.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    3.5
    Overall condition of the pool area
    4.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    3.0
  • Hotel
    4.0
    Family friendliness
    4.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    4.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    4.0
  • Location
    2.3
    Proximity to shopping areas
    2.0
    Distance to the beach
    1.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    4.0
Close
Marc
For three stars wasn't OK, because it is archived
  • Hotel not recommended
  • Families
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • July 2011
I found the hotel quite OK! D IE front desk is so schnauzig. The computers were too expensive. The large pool was very, very dirty. There are a lot of hair in it. read hotel review
  • Room
    4.5
    Size of the bathroom
    2.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    5.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    1.8
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    2.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    1.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    3.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    1.0
  • Service
    2.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    3.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    1.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    2.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    3.3
    Quality of the beach
    4.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    2.0
    Child care or playground
    5.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    2.0
  • Hotel
    4.0
    Family friendliness
    3.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    4.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
  • Location
    3.6
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Distance to the beach
    4.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    3.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    4.0
    Other leisure activities available
    2.0
Close
Sonja
For three stars totally okay! archived
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • Beach holiday
  • July 2011
For someone not so high demands, the hotel is good. The food was on the whole very good. At least there's something for everyone and if it only the delicious fresh salad is. Man is always full. We would fly there again! read hotel review
  • Room
    4.3
    Size of the bathroom
    4.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    3.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    4.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    4.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    4.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    4.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    4.0
  • Service
    4.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    4.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    4.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    4.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    4.0
    Quality of the beach
    5.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    4.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    3.0
  • Hotel
    4.0
    Family friendliness
    4.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    4.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    4.0
  • Location
    4.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    4.0
    Distance to the beach
    4.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    4.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    4.0
    Other leisure activities available
    4.0
Close
Martina
1 week stay Okay, more also not archived
  • Hotel not recommended
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • June 2011
The view made up for a lot. Once no Greek food, very unfortunate. Places eat at noon and in the evening: spaghetti with tomato sauce. The staff was mostly grumpy ☹ read hotel review
  • Room
    3.0
    Size of the bathroom
    2.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    3.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    3.0
    Size of the room
    4.0
  • Gastronomy
    2.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    3.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    1.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    3.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    1.0
  • Service
    3.3
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    4.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    3.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    3.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    3.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    3.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    3.0
  • Hotel
    2.7
    Condition of the Hotel
    3.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    3.0
    Disabled-friendly
    2.0
  • Location
    2.2
    Proximity to shopping areas
    2.0
    Distance to the beach
    3.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    3.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    2.0
    Other leisure activities available
    1.0
Close
Waltraud
Also otherwise not bad view gigantic! archived
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • Countryside & spa
  • May 2011
Hello people, also we with our two friends had booked Panorama pure relaxation. We put still 60 euro and had great room with sea view balcony. Simply gigantic. The Panorama is apparently been refurbished and under new management. The food, we had all inclusive, was great us has enjoyed it. And is anything there is the solution salad. With two pools and a children's pool in the back area has also its peace. Diagonally under the balcony rooms is the bar with entertainment in the evening. But with the new soundproof Windows one hardly heard was up. We cannot understand ... the bad evaluations of the other and will not again. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.5
    Size of the bathroom
    4.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    5.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    4.5
    Overall condition of the pool area
    5.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    4.0
  • Hotel
    5.3
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
    Disabled-friendly
    4.0
  • Location
    3.8
    Proximity to shopping areas
    4.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    4.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    2.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Iris
Nice view, but archived
  • Hotel not recommended
  • Families
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • October 2010
A great ocean view that was already it though breakfast only one sort of bread tasted the rather cute ( for diabetics wasn't ideal) Otherwise the food was normal for a 3 star hotel but not very tasty The bathroom was a catastrophe after showering everything under water everywhere rust and dirt entertainment there was unfortunately no and in the small village also only a few tavernas but they were quite nice and if it was dark it was unpleasant climb up to the village on the street since there was no lighting was All in all we had better ... three stars but also worse The view was pure panorama read hotel review
  • Room
    2.8
    Size of the bathroom
    2.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    3.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    3.0
    Size of the room
    3.0
  • Gastronomy
    3.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    3.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    3.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    3.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    3.0
  • Service
    3.3
    Competence (handling complaints)
    2.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    4.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    3.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    4.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    2.8
    Quality of the beach
    5.0
    Child care or playground
    1.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    4.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    1.0
  • Hotel
    2.3
    Family friendliness
    2.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    3.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    3.0
    Disabled-friendly
    1.0
  • Location
    1.4
    Proximity to shopping areas
    1.0
    Distance to the beach
    2.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    1.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    2.0
    Other leisure activities available
    1.0
Close
1