Apartments Nautilus Bay(4 stars)

HR-21465 Jelsa Zavala 188 (Petarcica) View on map

Average rating

159 hotel reviews

    Rating by categories

  • Hotel in general
    5.7
  • Room
    5.8
  • Service
    5.7
  • Location
    5.1
  • Food and Drinks
    5.6
  • Sport & entertain
    5.3
Filters
You selected:
110 reviews for this hotel sorted by travel date
Lisa Marie
Fabulous, relaxing vacation in Zavala, Hvar
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Beach holiday
  • June 2014
If you are looking for a relaxing, away-from-it-all vacation in the Mediterranean with fabulous views, then Zavala is the right place! We spent nine days on the island and wish we could have stayed longer. We stayed at the stone house offered through Nautilus Bay, which is set apart from the Nautilus Bay apartments, further up on the Zavala hillside above the vineyards. The house is new (build in 2013) with all of the necessary amenities and more. Our hosts were wonderful and very helpful in answering our questions and giving us tips and insider information about places to visit ... during our stay. Day trips to visit the larger towns (Hvar, Stari Grad, Jelsa) are easy to fit in and are only 15 minutes to an hour away. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay on Hvar Island and can't wait to return again soon! read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0

    The house itself was luxury pure, with lots of space both indoor and outdoors (three bedrooms and bathrooms, four different terraces on the south, west, and north sides of the house). Appliances and furniture were new and state-of-the-art, including a Nespresso machine. Everything within the description was accurate, as were the pictures. The house was clean, and the beds were very comfortable!

  • Gastronomy
    6.0

    There are a couple of places to eat in Zavala offering typical Mediterranean fare. We would highly recommend a day trip to Scedro for snorkeling and lunch or dinner, and be sure to visit the Restaurant kod Ive on the island -- terrific seafood, and the kids can swim while you enjoy a glass of the local wine and the beautiful scenery and views.

  • Service
    6.0

    The service was terrific, and our hosts were friendly and helpful, answering our questions and giving us insider tips and advice on places to go and things to see. The house was clean and well maintained.

  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0

    The private beach is about 500 meters away from the stone house, which is in the center of the old part of the village. (The apartments are much closer to the beach, only about 50 meters away.) The beach was clean, and sunbeds were available to use on the beach. High speed internet was dependable (which our teenagers appreciated!).

  • Hotel
    6.0

    If you are looking for a relaxing, away-from-it-all vacation in the Mediterranean with fabulous views, then Zavala is the right place! We spent nine days on the island and wish we could have stayed longer. We stayed at the stone house offered through Nautilus Bay, which is set apart from the Nautilus Bay apartments, further up on the Zavala hillside above the vineyards. The house is new (build in 2013) with all of the necessary amenities and more. Our hosts were wonderful and very helpful in answering our questions and giving us tips and insider information about places to visit during our stay. Day trips to visit the larger towns (Hvar, Stari Grad, Jelsa) are easy to fit in and are only 15 minutes to an hour away. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay on Hvar Island and can't wait to return again soon!

  • Location
    6.0

    The house is nestled within the heart of the old town of Zavala, overlooking beautiful vineyards and the pure blue sea. Although it is a good, steep walk away from the beaches (about 500 meters), the views are spectacular and well worth the jaunt down to the beach promenade. A small grocery store is only about 200 meters away from the house and has everything you need. For bigger shopping trips, you can travel to Jelsa, only 15 minutes away.

Close
Clara
That it's still there!
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • October 2013
Admittedly, because of the very significant homepage of Nautilus-bay. Com could one something special expect, but it was much better than described. The somewhat exciting prior we could due to the detailed driving directions good deal. But then the warm reception by the host family. Fresh flowers, wine and water as welcome amenity and important information about shopping, beach, restaurants and excursions. Since we for relaxation and rest come there, we have the beautiful beach chairs on the large terrace with a fantastic view of the sea. Our children were on the various beaches, or in the private beach club ... in the free net. Lovely, no entertainment, no guard and no resort, 4 - star apartments, wonderful nature, crystal clear sea, pleasant guest structure and hosts. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.8
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    0
  • Service
    5.7
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.3
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    5.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    5.3
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    4.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
Close
Guenther
Active holidays with 100% action.
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Other stay
  • October 2013
The small apartment building is not a resort and not a resort. Strictly speaking there are two small houses on a physical large property. Although the house is about 8 years old, is the house, the apartment and the decor absolutely newertig. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0

    Large rooms with high-quality beds, spacious furniture, flat screen tv, free internet access, a nespresso machine, coffee maker, toaster, dishwasher, large fridge and freezer (important), ceramic hob, air conditioning, shutters, huge covered terrace with sea view, large table and chairs and two padded rattan beds to lay on. The cleanliness was outstanding.

  • Gastronomy
    0
  • Service
    6.0

    It is not a hotel, but an apartment building. Therefore, there is no daily room service. All three days there were fresh towels, the stay is more than a week the sheets. Landlord and staff speak perfect german, croatian and english. They are service-oriented, very professional and polite and not pushy.

  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0

    The trampoline with 5 m diameter of us to workout use. The private beach club with beach chairs and cushions, shower and sunny and shady areas you normally only in larger hotels. The sport offers were very versatile and this season also liked to use it. The main activities are swimming, surfing, diving, snorkeling, hiking, climbing, mountain biking...

  • Hotel
    6.0

    The small apartment building is not a resort and not a resort. Strictly speaking there are two small houses on a physical large property. Although the house is about 8 years old, is the house, the apartment and the decor absolutely newertig.

  • Location
    6.0

    The location is right on the sea, in a small village. Walking distance there are two restaurants and a small shop. Without car we would not recommend it. In the surrounding towns there were further shopping possibilities and restaurants. The ice in jelsa is singular for example slasticarna jelsa. Here you can also very good food (tip from the landlord).

Close
Lena
Dream apartments and world class attractions.
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Translated
  • Other stay
  • October 2013
Perhaps the last time, that our children still on it raved about are. We brought our bikes arrived very much to use. We have the beautiful economies (wine cellar) in humac and malo grablje visited. The tips we all have on the website of hosts found. A whole day, we were on the ' starigrader field', the UNESCO World Heritage . The food in the bistro 'kod damira' in stari grad was great. Of course, we should also the wonderful apartment with kosenlosem internet, full kitchen, satellite television and the beautiful terrace with sea view. A successful holiday. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.8
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    0
  • Hotel
    5.5
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    4.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Ivana
Fantastic painting on the island hvar.
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Countryside & spa
  • October 2013
We go every year with our malergruppe together for painting. This time was Croatia with the beautiful island of hvar announced. Most were never in Croatia but absolutely loved it. The october seems ideally, if you don't just want to swim, most of us have the but every day also. The village of zavala and the island offer for painters fantastic opportunities. The sea, vegetation, olive groves, vineyards and old venetian cities we always thrilled. In the Nautilus-bay cottage and the apartment felt very comfortable. Breakfast on the terraces with sea view, common dinner at the grill, free internet access ... and beds with mattresses on which one wonderful sleep. The group runs each year to a different location, but we (my girlfriend and i) are coming again. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.8
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    0
  • Service
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    5.3
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    4.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Sabrina
For far traveled, so it was nice never.
  • Recommended hotel
  • Singles
  • Translated
  • Other stay
  • October 2013
This year i was our annual malerurlaub organize. Croatia it should be and as i have been on the island hvar was, much - due to the many positive reviews, the decision to zavala and the Nautilus-bay apartments. Nice motives we found within walking distance, at the picturesque promenade, the top of the old village of zavala, on the hiking trail to the mountain sv. Ante or across the island scedro. The necessary insider tips and energetic support we got from the owner. The host is enthusiastic photographer, his mother painter even in zavala painted has, accordingly, the an insider's ... perspective. On the apartments and holiday homes there are plenty of such positive assessment, we agree to. I will definitely be 2014 again. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    0
  • Service
    5.7
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    5.3
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Thomas
Very nice, silent and relaxing vacation.
  • Recommended hotel
  • Friends
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • September 2013
We (= two couples) spent a week in the house of Nautilus bay used, since we had a wedding in hvar visited. The journey to zavala is without car de facto not possible. To the place one comes very well upgraded roads. Through the tunnel has already been written, but this sounds all horrible, as it is. If you like we a larger/wider have a car, if something should go and rangierkünste bring along, the small streets to the stone house are not necessarily something for timid inexperienced drivers. With a small rental car is but everything was relaxed and ... easy. The stone house even has a private garage, where you can enjoy the car carefree parking. There is a small store, where you fresh bread and a few groceries, however you should consider when arrived first a spending spree in a supermarket make. Wireless internet in the house also worked without a hitch. The stone house is really very nice, in the year 2013 completely newly constructed and has all the comforts. For four people more than enough space and plenty of bathrooms. To 6. if you would probably feel a little on the feet, but well manageable. You feel there at home. The owner Wulf we among other things, he has us also helped, in the port a boat to charter, with which we on the islands across (with small restaurants) and to hvar are - absolutely recommendable! As already described, the rooms at the haus pure relaxation. You can overlooking the sea for breakfast or in the evening sunset with a weinchen watching. The beach itself was also very nice, there were enough beach chairs and you can enjoy a read or into the crystal clear water (slippers don't forget about pebble beach and sea urchins). Security isn't a problem at all, probably would have one the house not even need to complete. There is also a small safe for valuables. All in all a very good holiday in a very well-kept house. The price-performance ratio, especially, if you to four runs, is really good. All other hotels and holiday homes saw at least not as convincingly as this. We were not disappointed. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0

    The rooms and bathrooms in the house are brand new and very clean. The balcony with view of the ocean is beautiful with the food (with the exception of the annoying wasps, but that was not the hotel's fault). Furnishings were perfect, dishwasher, fridge, etc. – a nespresso machine gives it also (capsule you have to bring your own). The laundry is regularly exchanged.

  • Gastronomy
    0
  • Service
    6.0

    The owners - we had especially on the first day much with Wulf - are very friendly and extremely engaged. It is definitely not an anonymous hotel, but the owners have their lifeblood put in. We have Wulf many tips, what you could do, where to eat and more. We even have a box of wine. All in all very personal and friendly.

  • Sport & Leisure
    0
  • Hotel
    6.0

    We (= two couples) spent a week in the house of Nautilus bay used, since we had a wedding in hvar visited. The journey to zavala is without car de facto not possible. To the place one comes very well upgraded roads. Through the tunnel has already been written, but this sounds all horrible, as it is. If you like we a larger/wider have a car, if something should go and rangierkünste bring along, the small streets to the stone house are not necessarily something for timid inexperienced drivers. With a small rental car is but everything was relaxed and easy. The stone house even has a private garage, where you can enjoy the car carefree parking. There is a small store, where you fresh bread and a few groceries, however you should consider when arrived first a spending spree in a supermarket make. Wireless internet in the house also worked without a hitch. The stone house is really very nice, in the year 2013 completely newly constructed and has all the comforts. For four people more than enough space and plenty of bathrooms. To 6. if you would probably feel a little on the feet, but well manageable. You feel there at home. The owner Wulf we among other things, he has us also helped, in the port a boat to charter, with which we on the islands across (with small restaurants) and to hvar are - absolutely recommendable! As already described, the rooms at the haus pure relaxation. You can overlooking the sea for breakfast or in the evening sunset with a weinchen watching. The beach itself was also very nice, there were enough beach chairs and you can enjoy a read or into the crystal clear water (slippers don't forget about pebble beach and sea urchins). Security isn't a problem at all, probably would have one the house not even need to complete. There is also a small safe for valuables. All in all a very good holiday in a very well-kept house. The price-performance ratio, especially, if you to four runs, is really good. All other hotels and holiday homes saw at least not as convincingly as this. We were not disappointed.

  • Location
    6.0

    Zavala is a small sleepy town, where mostly is nothing to do. For relaxing perfect, for active vacationers rather unsuitable. If you simply are looking for peace and relaxation, the place is perfect. A car is a must. The restaurants in the village nice and good, but nothing special. It is advisable, the island with its many restaurants by car. The same is about a mile from the beach in the village (walk to the beach about 10 minutes walk).

Close
Klaus
Recommendation for mountain bikers and climbers.
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Other stay
  • September 2013
My friend wants in the vacation climbing and i am with the mountain bike on the way. The climbing in neighboring sv. nedelia were very versatile and there was something for every degree of difficulty. The mountain bike tours are rather discriminating, but always in a beautiful landscape with wide views. The macadamstraßen - for firefighters laid out - are partly very well marked, but if necessary also helps einr ruekfrage with the landlord. His adult children are surfers, climbers and mountain bikers, this knowledge, the hosts will gladly further. Such activities are, of course, less for july and august ... suitable, but in the pre - and off-season is wonderful. We were hardly eat out, also our budget not too heavy a burden on. But it would be a sin, the well-equipped hotel's apartmentküchen (small but nice) and the riesifen terraces (sea view) not to use. The hotel's own red and white wine is really worth seeing. We were very satisfied and will be 2014 again. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    5.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    5.5
    Family friendliness
    5.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    5.0
  • Location
    5.5
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Ulrike
Nostalgic home-we'll be back
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • September 2013
We, our two daughters, our son-in-law and our two grandchildren found a very well equipped, great maintained cottage with 4 bedrooms and 3 baths on. After 3 days all towels were changed, 1 times per week the sheets. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0

    High-quality furniture, in every room and in the living room tv, in all bedrooms air conditioning, telephone, 2 coffee makers, microwave, fridge-freezer combination, super modern sfbc with high-quality dishes, pots and cutlery. There was nothing missing. 2 large terraces, lounge and outdoor furniture, brick grill.

  • Gastronomy
    5.0

    1 restaurant in the immediate vicinity, 1 in the port of zavala. Both were good. The restaurant in the vicinity had local cuisine. Very tasty and good. Atmosphere, hygiene and friendliness of the owners could not be better. Good value.

  • Service
    6.0

    The landlord was very friendly, spoke german and gave us the best recommendations. We could free to Germany phone, had internet and it was always for us there. What more could one not be.

  • Sport & Leisure
    0
  • Hotel
    6.0

    We, our two daughters, our son-in-law and our two grandchildren found a very well equipped, great maintained cottage with 4 bedrooms and 3 baths on. After 3 days all towels were changed, 1 times per week the sheets.

  • Location
    6.0

    In 2 minutes walk, you to the beach. With water shoes was fast with the pebble beach of them, the water was crystal-clear and you could also in the deep to see the ground, also ideal for snorkelling. Above was a beach bar and a great restaurant. The nearest supermarket was in 500 meters away, to the bakery (in the morning for the breakfast) you need within 5 minutes. Food you better buy in jelsa.

Close
Otto
The children are excited, the parents also.
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • September 2013
We were with our children in family hotels and larger resorts. We now have for the first time a flat directly at the sea out. As we the hostess said, that we had never stayed in Croatia and our children the pool are used to, she said with the sea. Yes, bathing shoes because of the sea urchins, but not on the beach, rocks under water are bemoost and slippery, but crystal clear, warm water, small shingle bays for us all alone (middle september), surfboard and a small boat from the house and everything in sight from the hotel's own ... 'private beach'. There you will find beach chairs either in the sun or in the shade of pine trees, hammocks, lounge and more. There is more beach chairs as guests and no stress with the reserve. Our children have friends and in the evening in the trampoline done gymnastics and played. The children decided: as we drive again and bring our own inflatable which. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    0
  • Service
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    5.6
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Carmen
Truth sometimes hurt.
  • Hotel not recommended
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • Beach holiday
  • September 2013
We were also in the september 2013 in this area and the present guests execution 'time for the truth' as far as you 2013 - say: • the evening meeting several guests in the garden was not through an argument, but by the verbal and physical derailment of the lessor stopped. -unbelievable! • the cholerischen slips of the lessor are also with the croatian inselbewohnern known. • the beach is stony and slippery - otherwise i would have not slipped and fallen - only the entrance on the left side (is 2 meters wide) and reasonably acceptable - the water ... is clean and clear, but the beach is really not a dream beach - the hoarding is now also not necessarily an eye pasture! • from the verbotsschreiben from 2012 we have heard - therefore it must probably vote -a list of prohibited is located in every room! We are with some former guests in e-mail contact: our unanimous opinion: Holiday do joy and relaxation prepare, that is why we will continue to the wonderful Croatia travel, But not in the Nautilus. read hotel review
  • Room
    4.8
    Size of the bathroom
    4.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    5.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    4.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    4.0
  • Service
    4.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    3.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    4.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    3.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    2.3
    Quality of the beach
    3.0
    Child care or playground
    3.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    1.0
  • Hotel
    3.3
    Family friendliness
    2.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
    Disabled-friendly
    1.0
  • Location
    2.4
    Proximity to shopping areas
    1.0
    Distance to the beach
    4.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    2.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    2.0
    Other leisure activities available
    3.0
Close
Desire
For the kids was done much.
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • September 2013
We were before 3 years already times in Nautilus-bay, now our children are already somewhat larger and we found it this time much nicer. New for us was the private beach (in the park), the swing and trampoline. There was a lot for the kids - and the associated parents - done. Thus the children even faster with other guest children in contact, was for the large also nice. We had naturally also floats and snorkel gear, under water there is a lot to see. We can only recommend it. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.5
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    5.0
  • Hotel
    5.7
    Family friendliness
    5.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    5.6
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Markus
Three things need the guest.
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • September 2013
The highlights of our holiday in zavala: the best apartments Nautilus-bay the best steaks with skalinada the best pizza in bistro before %singlelinebreak % And the best beach: certainly in zavala. %singlelinebreak % There one comes back for sure. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    5.4
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    5.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Melanie
Awesome honeymoon with champagne and rosenherzen.
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Other stay
  • September 2013
About 10 apartments and suites are spread over two buildings, located directly by the ocean. About my future to surprise i had the special honeymoon deal. Accordingly we got one of the two suites. Everything was super clean and the suite had never been used. The other guests we hardly noticed, we were very with ourselves busy. Since the school holidays mitte september past were there were hardly any families, but younger and older couples. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0

    As we come back to, we have also other apartments look, where they change were free. The suites are of course bigger, but also the normal apartments have rooms with 20 square meter and very large südterrassen. Each room has a private bathroom, with 4 square meter rather small, but very functional and clean. The decor is completely, it is nothing missing.

  • Gastronomy
    0
  • Service
    6.0

    The staff speaks perfect german and naturally croatian. We heard, as the holder guests fluent in english conversation. The service is very friendly. The honeymoonpaket is unique and my wife was thrilled. The bed was with fresh rose petals in the shape of a decorated. There was a large bottle of french champagne in the stylish cooler with matching glasses. We had this in a 4 stars apartment house was not expected. Staff and owner were very hard us beautiful honeymoon to remember:

  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0

    The crystal-clear ocean and the clean shingle beaches creates of course no need for pool and entertainment. The private beach club with its lounge, hammock and cushioned loungers and shower is a paradise. Sometimes one is here completely alone, even if all of the apartments were occupied, then that means in pre - and off-season about 20 guests.

  • Hotel
    6.0

    About 10 apartments and suites are spread over two buildings, located directly by the ocean. About my future to surprise i had the special honeymoon deal. Accordingly we got one of the two suites. Everything was super clean and the suite had never been used. The other guests we hardly noticed, we were very with ourselves busy. Since the school holidays mitte september past were there were hardly any families, but younger and older couples.

  • Location
    5.0

    Zavala is a small town where the locals mainly of tourism but also from the cultivation of olives and wine life. The area is for excellent olive oil and very good red wine known. In town there were a few restaurants, a car is highly recommended. If you the peace and rholung searches is here exactly correct.

Close
Anne
Relaxing, active, fun family vacation
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Beach holiday
  • August 2013
The hotel is a beautiful modern building nestled perfectly in its natural surroundings without destroying the environment. I particularly liked how local stones have been used for decorational features on the building for path ways and walls. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0

    We loved the layout of the apartment! With two separate good sized bedrooms and an ensuite bathroom and balcony each we never felt crowded. My husband and I particularly enjoyed sitting on our balcony with a glass of wine when the children were asleep in the other room! The rooms, bathrooms and kitchen were very clean, nicely decorated and the kitchen is fully equipped with everything we needed.

  • Gastronomy
    6.0

    The apartment hotel is self catering but the owners arrange a lavish welcome BBQ and Iva cooked local specialities all for free!

  • Service
    6.0

    The owners Anja and Wulf were friendly, polite and always there if needed. They even took us on a boat ride to the other island one day and pulled our older two on a float behind the boat! The apartment was spotlessly cleaned, the beds and towels changed twice a week but we could ask for additional towel service free of charge which is always helpful with children. The house angel Iva spoilt the children (and us) with local specialities and she always had a smile on her face. My children adored her!

  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0

    The beach is just heavenly. It is clean, easily accessible and the water is so clean you don't need a snorkel and mask to see the fish! On the grounds is an additional private beach under the trees with sun loungers and storage facilities for all the fun sports equipment a family needs. We didn't want to rent a boat on our first visit but could have and might do next time!

  • Hotel
    6.0

    The hotel is a beautiful modern building nestled perfectly in its natural surroundings without destroying the environment. I particularly liked how local stones have been used for decorational features on the building for path ways and walls.

  • Location
    6.0

    The apartment hotel couldn't have been in a more perfect setting and location. It is just the right distance from the sea to enjoy beautiful far reaching sea views from every room and balcony but not too far to quickly run back up from the beach if I forgot something or needed to use the bathroom. The gardens are huge, perfectly manicured and maintained and were full of local trees and shrubs. My children loved to use the trampoline and 'steal' the ripe fruit e.g. Figs and the owners didn't mind at all! We also loved that there was plenty covered parking spaces provided to keep the heat of the car!

Close
Christian
What was nice? The sea or the apartments.
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • August 2013
The home stands out from the usual from, very detailed, many images and also many tips on where to eat and where the beautiful beaches and attractions. The most important things we had home expressed. When we arrived we were blown away by the beautiful view from the balcony over the sea and of the spacious apartments. It came us even better before, as described on the website. Always, if a cloud was, we took our pressed notes, an attraction to visit. But after an hour was the sun again crowded. Quickly back to zavala and clean sea. The trip ... to hvar on the fortress pleased us best. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.8
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    0
  • Service
    5.7
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.7
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    5.5
    Family friendliness
    5.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    5.0
  • Location
    5.4
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    4.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Thomas
Top ferienwohnung in a quiet location right by the sea
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • August 2013
Here begins the recovery already on the first day: very clean and well equipped condo with many amenities, such as dishwasher, comfortable mattresses, wäschestander... , huge balcony with sea view and a mediterranean garden. The hosts andja and Wulf are always care for their guests, nice come-together party once per week. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0

    Large, great equipped and very clean apartments with many comforts, such as dishwasher, air conditioning and a large balcony with sea view and mediterranean garden

  • Gastronomy
    0
  • Service
    6.0

    The owners and their sister-in-law/brother-in-law are very friendly and nice, excellent dutschkenntnisse, Wulf is german

  • Sport & Leisure
    0
  • Hotel
    6.0

    Here begins the recovery already on the first day: very clean and well equipped condo with many amenities, such as dishwasher, comfortable mattresses, wäschestander... , huge balcony with sea view and a mediterranean garden. The hosts andja and Wulf are always care for their guests, nice come-together party once per week.

  • Location
    5.0

    Very quiet location, rocky beach and small shingle bays directly at the house, shop, bakery and restaurants nearby, in the rock cave one lane tunnel is through the ampelregelung no problem

Close
Andrea & Bernd
Apartment in a fantastic location
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • Beach holiday
  • August 2013
The aprtmenthaus was very well-kept, the hosts are keen, you feel comfortable and all wishes were fulfilled. The whole complex is absolutely clean. Usually families or couples german/austrian nationality. Wulff is munich and it is perfect german spoken. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0

    We had a fantastic apartment with everything you need. Kitchen with microwave, dishwasher, nespresso machine etc. Everything was in a very neat and very clean condition. We are very sensitive and sweep normally the cabinets again-here is really not required.

  • Gastronomy
    6.0

    There are two smaller restaurants directly in zavala. More really good restaurant tips you get from the hosts. My recommendation: definitely jelsa visit: a beautiful harbor town-really quaint. Italian flair, but not of tourists overcrowded.

  • Service
    6.0

    The hosts will do everything to the stay to decorate. In general, there was once a week an invitation to explore. The apartments are very clean and were cleaned really thoroughly. If you help or needs tips: just ask! There was a grill, that you always use. For coal and lighter is provided.

  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0

    Here is correct one, if you're looking for peace and quiet and relax. The apartmenthaus is a nice and well-kept private beach with deck chairs, a seating area and a hammock. For children there is a large trampoline. No entertainment-disco-kids club

  • Hotel
    6.0

    The aprtmenthaus was very well-kept, the hosts are keen, you feel comfortable and all wishes were fulfilled. The whole complex is absolutely clean. Usually families or couples german/austrian nationality. Wulff is munich and it is perfect german spoken.

  • Location
    6.0

    Nautilus bay is located in zavala a small village on the coast. Away from the tourist hustle and bustle, you can here a wonderful coast find. Directly in front of the private beach is also a nice small bay to swim. Fine gravel, beach shoes were necessary because of the sea urchins. Some hundred meters away there are more bays to explore. With the boat you can completely uncomplicated further (really) bays to discover. Definitely snorkel equipment along! The apartment house is located right by the coast, we had a magnificent view over the sea. There are some wonderful excursions for example to chapel sv. Nicola or to the grotto. Also you should definitely visit the fortress in the capital hvar visit-the view is well worth it.

Close
Melissa
Fantastic place to stay in
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Beach holiday
  • August 2013
We had a wonderful holiday down in Zavala,the place is stunning. Such clear water,hills to go hiking,rooms which are cleaned to perfection,very friendly atmosphere. For families these apartments are brilliant. Hosts are friendly,very helpful and keep the place running beautifully. The private beech is of course a huge bonus. The place is not far from night life so even singles wishing to party night time,but have piece and quiet day time would enjoy it. Overall,one fantastic experience and surely we will be going back. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Anita
Nautilus bay, perfect holiday
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • July 2013
Cudowne miejsce z niesamowitą atmosphärą. Bezpośrednio przy należącej do apartamentów plaży. Przesympatyczni właściciele spełniający każde życzenie. Ogród z grillem, huśtawką i trampoliną. Beautiful place with höchstsympathischer owner, any help. The apartments are fully equipped and the private beach with pool chairs and so on. Simply fantastic. We drive is 12 years every summer to Croatia and can happily say, that the island of hvar and nautilus bay the guarantee of a fantastic vacation is. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    5.4
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    5.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
1 3 4 5 6