Hotel Grand Bahía Príncipe El Portillo(4.5 stars)

Carretera las Terrenas, El Limon Km. 4, Las Terrenas PO Box: 646 32000 Las Terrenas View on map

Average rating

595 hotel reviews

    Rating by categories

  • Hotel in general
    5.4
  • Room
    5.3
  • Service
    5.1
  • Location
    4.9
  • Food and Drinks
    5.3
  • Sport & entertain
    5.2
Filters
You selected:
203 hotel reviews in Englishsorted by travel date
Roland & Andrea
A really good hotel.
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Familien
  • Übersetzt
  • Badeferien
  • January 2014
We were very pleased with the hotel and the area and also with the food, very nice staff and nice entertainers, there were all very helpful, and on the beach were local vendors also in order, with which you also excursions as a leader could do one of these was the kelvin number 17 with which we really great fun and the trust leaders give could. only the spa prices from the hotel is expensive, all in all it was a nice beach holiday Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    4.8
    Größe des Badezimmers
    4.0
    Sauberkeit & Wäschewechsel
    5.0
    Ausstattung des Zimmers (TV, Balkon, Safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Größe des Zimmers
    5.0
  • Gastronomie
    5.0
    Atmosphäre & Einrichtung
    5.0
    Geschmack & Qualität der Speisen & Getränke
    5.0
    Sauberkeit im Restaurant und am Tisch
    5.0
    Auswahl an Speisen und Getränken
    5.0
  • Service
    5.5
    Kompetenz (Umgang mit Reklamationen)
    5.0
    Rezeption, Einchecken, Auschecken
    6.0
    Freundlichkeit und Hilfsbereitschaft
    6.0
    Fremdsprachenkenntnisse des Personals
    5.0
  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    5.0
    Qualität des Strandes
    5.0
    Kinderbetreuung oder Spielplatz
    5.0
    Zustand und Qualität des Pools
    5.0
    Freizeitangebot (Sauna, Tennis, Animation, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    5.5
    Familienfreundlichkeit
    6.0
    Zustand des Hotels
    5.0
    Allgemeine Sauberkeit der einzelnen Bereiche
    5.0
    Behindertenfreundlichkeit
    6.0
  • Lage und Umgebung
    4.4
    Einkaufsmöglichkeiten in Umgebung
    4.0
    Nähe zum Strand
    6.0
    Verkehrsanbindung und Ausflugsmöglichkeiten
    4.0
    Restaurants & Bars in der Nähe
    4.0
    Sonstige Freizeitmöglichkeiten
    4.0
Weniger anzeigen
Siegmar
Very good hotel with room for improvement.
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Familien
  • Übersetzt
  • Badeferien
  • January 2014
A nice hotel with a very good location and 1a beach. By surbooking you will without previous information in a standard room. The clarification of room type, the waiting time and the move costs unnecessarily valuable vacation time. %singlelinebreak % Friendly staff and good food the inconvenience of the first day will soon be forgotten. The offer at meals and beverages was very extensive, but in the variety verbbesserungspotenzial. %singlelinebreak % There were always enough beach chairs at the beach. Towels can also several times a day were changed. %singlelinebreak % The junior suite you can thoroughly recommend it. The ... very large rooms are partly in new buildings (house 10.11 and 12), are very clean and quiet. The service was exemplary. Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    5.5
    Größe des Badezimmers
    5.0
    Sauberkeit & Wäschewechsel
    6.0
    Ausstattung des Zimmers (TV, Balkon, Safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Größe des Zimmers
    6.0
  • Gastronomie
    5.5
    Atmosphäre & Einrichtung
    5.0
    Geschmack & Qualität der Speisen & Getränke
    6.0
    Sauberkeit im Restaurant und am Tisch
    6.0
    Auswahl an Speisen und Getränken
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
    Kompetenz (Umgang mit Reklamationen)
    3.0
    Rezeption, Einchecken, Auschecken
    5.0
    Freundlichkeit und Hilfsbereitschaft
    6.0
    Fremdsprachenkenntnisse des Personals
    6.0
  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    5.0
    Zustand und Qualität des Pools
    5.0
  • Hotel
    5.3
    Familienfreundlichkeit
    5.0
    Zustand des Hotels
    5.0
    Allgemeine Sauberkeit der einzelnen Bereiche
    6.0
    Behindertenfreundlichkeit
    5.0
  • Lage und Umgebung
    3.7
    Restaurants & Bars in der Nähe
    3.0
    Verkehrsanbindung und Ausflugsmöglichkeiten
    5.0
    Sonstige Freizeitmöglichkeiten
    3.0
Weniger anzeigen
Andreas
Great hotel and location - since you have to go there ☺
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Familien
  • Übersetzt
  • Nachweis erbracht
  • Badeferien
  • January 2014
Very friendly staff, one everywhere is served, super layout beach and pool areas, as well as villas, great clean bathroom, good entertainment, great food including restaurants, etc. Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    6.0
    Größe des Badezimmers
    6.0
    Sauberkeit & Wäschewechsel
    6.0
    Ausstattung des Zimmers (TV, Balkon, Safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Größe des Zimmers
    6.0
  • Gastronomie
    6.0
    Atmosphäre & Einrichtung
    6.0
    Geschmack & Qualität der Speisen & Getränke
    6.0
    Sauberkeit im Restaurant und am Tisch
    6.0
    Auswahl an Speisen und Getränken
    6.0
  • Service
    5.8
    Kompetenz (Umgang mit Reklamationen)
    6.0
    Rezeption, Einchecken, Auschecken
    5.0
    Freundlichkeit und Hilfsbereitschaft
    6.0
    Fremdsprachenkenntnisse des Personals
    6.0
  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    5.8
    Qualität des Strandes
    6.0
    Kinderbetreuung oder Spielplatz
    5.0
    Zustand und Qualität des Pools
    6.0
    Freizeitangebot (Sauna, Tennis, Animation, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Familienfreundlichkeit
    6.0
    Zustand des Hotels
    6.0
    Allgemeine Sauberkeit der einzelnen Bereiche
    6.0
  • Lage und Umgebung
    5.7
    Einkaufsmöglichkeiten in Umgebung
    5.0
    Nähe zum Strand
    6.0
    Verkehrsanbindung und Ausflugsmöglichkeiten
    6.0
Weniger anzeigen
Melanie
Samana, always worth a visit -6 stars.
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Paare
  • Übersetzt
  • Nachweis erbracht
  • Badeferien
  • January 2014
A dream vacation, i can't say anything else. Is definitely worth a trip! The only thing that was a little too busy, was the prior, after you in Puerto Plata landed, the 4 hour transfer time with the bus, was very long and exciting :-) Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    6.0
    Größe des Badezimmers
    6.0
    Sauberkeit & Wäschewechsel
    6.0
    Ausstattung des Zimmers (TV, Balkon, Safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Größe des Zimmers
    6.0
  • Gastronomie
    4.5
    Atmosphäre & Einrichtung
    6.0
    Geschmack & Qualität der Speisen & Getränke
    4.0
    Sauberkeit im Restaurant und am Tisch
    4.0
    Auswahl an Speisen und Getränken
    4.0
  • Service
    5.3
    Kompetenz (Umgang mit Reklamationen)
    6.0
    Rezeption, Einchecken, Auschecken
    6.0
    Freundlichkeit und Hilfsbereitschaft
    6.0
    Fremdsprachenkenntnisse des Personals
    3.0
  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    6.0
    Qualität des Strandes
    6.0
    Zustand und Qualität des Pools
    6.0
    Kinderbetreuung oder Spielplatz
    6.0
    Freizeitangebot (Sauna, Tennis, Animation, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    5.8
    Familienfreundlichkeit
    6.0
    Zustand des Hotels
    6.0
    Allgemeine Sauberkeit der einzelnen Bereiche
    6.0
    Behindertenfreundlichkeit
    5.0
  • Lage und Umgebung
    4.7
    Einkaufsmöglichkeiten in Umgebung
    4.0
    Nähe zum Strand
    6.0
    Verkehrsanbindung und Ausflugsmöglichkeiten
    4.0
Weniger anzeigen
Hans-Jürgen
Quiet location - nice beach - good food.
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Paare
  • Übersetzt
  • Nachweis erbracht
  • Badeferien
  • December 2013
Large but spread over a surface this resort in a beautiful bay with sandy beach. Through the two - to three-storey construction, the grounds but not daunting. The gardens of the hotel each day by gardners looked after/cleaned, paths, if necessary, repaired etc. All in all the hotel area made a very neat impression. The condition of the room was a bit dated and could be the one or the other renewal ( möbeltüren loose in the hinges, crt is not state-of-the-art.). Wi-fi is available in the hotel lobby free of charge (tip: as network ' kubi_hall' use, start ... browser and on the login page down scroll, there basic surfing click. From then works' everything ' as requested). The guest structure was international, which meant we, americans, canadians, russian/spanish/french speaking people and germans as fellow guests. Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    5.0

    We had booked a junior suite, had two standard rooms (p. o.). Balcony has each of the two types of rooms, telephone, mini bar, coffee maker, air conditioning, tv, radio alarm clock, hair dryer and large umbrella also. The difference of the two types is the size of the bathroom and the sleeping quarters. The standard is the shower in the bath, toilet sideways before, in the suite there was a bathtub, separate shower and separate toilet. Coffee and tea bags and minibar are replenished every day (stop all-inclusive).

  • Gastronomie
    5.0

    Several à la carte restaurants (reservation needed), and the general buffet restaurant covers the taste and quality of our expectations. The food was always tasted good and if the one or the other dish does not assure, has various alternatives to choose from. The meals in the buffet restaurant had, inter alia, daily changing themes, which means there was a day spanish/portuguese/american/german etc. About every 2. day there was at the buffet restaurant live music, which means a trio plays in guitar various title. And yes, the table, the performance of songs. Who likes it, can also with a then tip thank you (but is not forced).

  • Service
    5.0

    The staff is always friendly and with a smile at work. Except in the spa area were the foreign language skills (english, german) with good, it is in german (almost) everything adjustable! We had booked a junior suite, on the day of arrival we were in a standard room assigned, the next day after complaining at the reception (also through guide was) a junior suite. For this downgrade a compensation in the form of a einkaufsgutscheins in the hotelshop granted. Our pick-up at the last day already in the morning is, you could the suite for the whole last day left (instead of compensation). A day before departure fell in the suite the whole well as full hookups (bad/toilette/klimaanlage) from. When we complained at the front desk we were told, that the whole house affected is, water pipe in the ground broken and a repair three days would take. And we were the last guests in this house, the others were on the day before left or moved. We received from the manager then an additional standard room to sleep/wash. This room was not on the other end of the complex but almost 'diagonally opposite'. Complaints are thus seriously taken and one tried, short-term remedy to create. The room cleaning and towel change took place every day (which otherwise) and is good as to designate. After cleaning it smells something after chlorine, if you don't like air (for example with the air-conditioning etc.). Unfortunately the time of cleaning (at least in the house with the junior suite) with ~16:00 relatively late, this could rather show.

  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    5.0

    No pushy entertainment! Who likes with, otherwise remains' he ' on its couch. And the offer was varied. Per guest, there was a beach towel at the corresponding position in the proximity of the pools change (several times daily, if wanted) can. The pool daily with ke cleaned and water tests. The (adjustable) pool chairs were out of wood with cushions, relatively large sun screens are likewise present. On the beach are the (adjustable) plastic with covering. Both liegentypen are pleasant with ' stundenlangem' remain ☺ We could watch, that the beach chairs regularly again covered are! There are, of course, on the beach umbrellas in the form of screens from wood with a roof Palm-/bananenwedeln. A little less of these screens can be found on the western side of the beach in front of the snack bar.

  • Hotel
    5.0

    Large but spread over a surface this resort in a beautiful bay with sandy beach. Through the two - to three-storey construction, the grounds but not daunting. The gardens of the hotel each day by gardners looked after/cleaned, paths, if necessary, repaired etc. All in all the hotel area made a very neat impression. The condition of the room was a bit dated and could be the one or the other renewal ( möbeltüren loose in the hinges, crt is not state-of-the-art...). Wi-fi is available in the hotel lobby free of charge (tip: as network ' kubi_hall' use, start browser and on the login page down scroll, there basic surfing click. From then works' everything ' as requested). The guest structure was international, which meant we, americans, canadians, russian/spanish/french speaking people and germans as fellow guests.

  • Lage und Umgebung
    5.0

    Currently the only hotel, will soon be supplemented by another plant directly east adjacent, the area was in a beautiful bay with a direct sandy beach walk to 'right' (east) and 'left' inviting. The distance from the airport Puerto Plata is ~195 kilometer and that means ~4h bus transfer on arrival/departure (with a small pause after ~2h). The relatively close lying international airport (~45 kilometer, ~1h) is (apparently) not directly from Germany cruise terminals. The transfer will take place with small buses instead of (bags in the trailer) but depending on the number of guests also bags on the inside 'with travel'. The space is for people from ~190 centimeter bit cramped, where with the long 'stilts'? It is in german already something about the travelled places and landscapes. Shopping in the hotel shop is possible, otherwise area leaving, after right ~400m supermarket. Depending on the weather the guests at the pool and on the beach. The wind blew but too strong (coming from the north-east), the eastern seashore uncomfortable and it comes to redistribution that means the pool, and the western part of the beach is very busy.

Weniger anzeigen
Marlies
Always again.
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Familien
  • Übersetzt
  • Badeferien
  • December 2013
We were very pleased with this hotel and would not hesitate to stay there again. The food was very varied and tasty. Special effort to New year's eve there. Unfortunately was the fireworks only very short. Very nice and always in a good mood staff. Only the long transfer time of 3 hours with the bus was annoying. Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    5.5
    Größe des Badezimmers
    5.0
    Sauberkeit & Wäschewechsel
    6.0
    Ausstattung des Zimmers (TV, Balkon, Safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Größe des Zimmers
    6.0
  • Gastronomie
    5.5
    Atmosphäre & Einrichtung
    5.0
    Geschmack & Qualität der Speisen & Getränke
    6.0
    Sauberkeit im Restaurant und am Tisch
    5.0
    Auswahl an Speisen und Getränken
    6.0
  • Service
    5.3
    Kompetenz (Umgang mit Reklamationen)
    6.0
    Rezeption, Einchecken, Auschecken
    5.0
    Freundlichkeit und Hilfsbereitschaft
    5.0
    Fremdsprachenkenntnisse des Personals
    5.0
  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    4.5
    Qualität des Strandes
    5.0
    Zustand und Qualität des Pools
    4.0
  • Hotel
    5.8
    Familienfreundlichkeit
    5.0
    Zustand des Hotels
    6.0
    Allgemeine Sauberkeit der einzelnen Bereiche
    6.0
    Behindertenfreundlichkeit
    6.0
  • Lage und Umgebung
    5.3
    Restaurants & Bars in der Nähe
    5.0
    Einkaufsmöglichkeiten in Umgebung
    5.0
    Nähe zum Strand
    6.0
    Verkehrsanbindung und Ausflugsmöglichkeiten
    5.0
Weniger anzeigen
Erika
Completely satisfied.
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Paare
  • Übersetzt
  • Nachweis erbracht
  • Badeferien
  • December 2013
We were with 6 people at this hotel and completely satisfied. The food was very good and varied. We would not hesitate to come back to this hotel spend our holiday, but be careful, the airport wasn't so far away from the hotel entgernt is. The transfer from Puerto Plata to the hotel from about 3 hours was the only thing that was unpleasant. Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    6.0
    Größe des Badezimmers
    6.0
    Sauberkeit & Wäschewechsel
    6.0
    Ausstattung des Zimmers (TV, Balkon, Safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Größe des Zimmers
    6.0
  • Gastronomie
    6.0
    Atmosphäre & Einrichtung
    6.0
    Geschmack & Qualität der Speisen & Getränke
    6.0
    Sauberkeit im Restaurant und am Tisch
    6.0
    Auswahl an Speisen und Getränken
    6.0
  • Service
    5.7
    Rezeption, Einchecken, Auschecken
    6.0
    Freundlichkeit und Hilfsbereitschaft
    6.0
    Fremdsprachenkenntnisse des Personals
    5.0
  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    5.7
    Qualität des Strandes
    6.0
    Zustand und Qualität des Pools
    6.0
    Freizeitangebot (Sauna, Tennis, Animation, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    5.5
    Zustand des Hotels
    6.0
    Allgemeine Sauberkeit der einzelnen Bereiche
    5.0
  • Lage und Umgebung
    5.2
    Einkaufsmöglichkeiten in Umgebung
    4.0
    Nähe zum Strand
    6.0
    Verkehrsanbindung und Ausflugsmöglichkeiten
    5.0
    Restaurants & Bars in der Nähe
    6.0
    Sonstige Freizeitmöglichkeiten
    5.0
Weniger anzeigen
Pierre
Great holiday.
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Paare
  • Übersetzt
  • Nachweis erbracht
  • Badeferien
  • December 2013
Very nice holiday in a great hotel. Typical beach of the Karibik. The hotel has very friendly staff, a very good kitchen, good ' à-la-carte-restaurants' the all-inclusive including. As we had a very relaxing holiday, everything was perfect. Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    5.3
    Größe des Badezimmers
    5.0
    Sauberkeit & Wäschewechsel
    6.0
    Ausstattung des Zimmers (TV, Balkon, Safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Größe des Zimmers
    5.0
  • Gastronomie
    6.0
    Atmosphäre & Einrichtung
    6.0
    Geschmack & Qualität der Speisen & Getränke
    6.0
    Sauberkeit im Restaurant und am Tisch
    6.0
    Auswahl an Speisen und Getränken
    6.0
  • Service
    5.8
    Kompetenz (Umgang mit Reklamationen)
    5.0
    Rezeption, Einchecken, Auschecken
    6.0
    Freundlichkeit und Hilfsbereitschaft
    6.0
    Fremdsprachenkenntnisse des Personals
    6.0
  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    5.0
    Qualität des Strandes
    5.0
    Zustand und Qualität des Pools
    5.0
    Freizeitangebot (Sauna, Tennis, Animation, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    5.3
    Familienfreundlichkeit
    5.0
    Zustand des Hotels
    5.0
    Allgemeine Sauberkeit der einzelnen Bereiche
    6.0
  • Lage und Umgebung
    4.0
    Einkaufsmöglichkeiten in Umgebung
    3.0
    Nähe zum Strand
    6.0
    Verkehrsanbindung und Ausflugsmöglichkeiten
    5.0
    Restaurants & Bars in der Nähe
    2.0
    Sonstige Freizeitmöglichkeiten
    4.0
Weniger anzeigen
Joachim
Holiday on a dream beach.
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Paare
  • Übersetzt
  • Badeferien
  • December 2013
The Hotel Grand Bahia Principe el portillo is located at the beautiful nature beach el portillo close Las Terrenas and in the last one and a half decades after various changes and besitzerwechseln of a small family beachclub to a large international hotel had been developed. The architecture is caribbean with appeal the classic colonial style and fits into the nature well. The large area (about 500 rooms) is the first driving directions first as a dignified living or apartment complex. In the entrance area there is a 'village' (pueblo Principe) with shops and small plaza in a style typical ... for the country. (who wants can with small golf carts be driven.) The main building made a quite elegant impression, but never stuffy. The plant in its present form is about eight years old and is extremely well maintained and with beautiful garden, framed, the daily maintained. The cleanliness was excellent. Smaller ausbesserungs and maintenance are constantly made, but are always limited very limited and did not disturb. (for example, during our stay the modern pferdeskulptur at the entrance newly painted, which one and a half days took). It is an 'all inclusive' area, but no typical location in, but it seems many guests in the let's say of mature age to them. The average age was in middle age, but also some families (with mostly smaller children) and many seniors there. Many nationalities find a, including very many older canadians, u. s. citizens and in our time about 30% german. In addition to other nations, such as argentine or dominicans (this mostly as a larger family including grandma and grandpa). There were noticeably a lot of regular guests and many long-term vacationists. Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    4.0

    Here is from our view a genuine weakness given. Although the junior suites (this we can assess) sufficiently large, bright spacious and tastefully furnished, The furniture is not worn, there was also a coffee machine, a radio alarm clock, bathrobes and slippers (the latter only in the golden club package) But the technical installations (climate, television, refrigerator, toilet) are, although outwardly well maintained, but dated, and therefore often broken. We had in seventeen days stay, on average every 2. day any broken or a technical problem, very often with the toilet, the several times no water. Although always immediately technician dispatched, but it was mostly only in the short term. This has on the duration annoying, nevertheless we in the room comfortable.

  • Gastronomie
    6.0

    The kitchen is the sometimes large rush very grown. Almost all dishes are attractively displayed, varied, tasty and well seasoned. For almost every taste should be something. In the buffet restaurant, ' las dalias' there were following theme evenings, starting with monday: Asian, spanish, italian, mexican, international, dominican, american. In addition there is themenecken, for children, canadians and vegetarians. The mediterranean furnishings and the mexican we found the best. Not so great was the food in the a-la-carte-restaurants, (italian, fish and gourmet), the we tried it once. The atmosphere was very nice, the food was quite mixed. Good course alternated with less good from. Especially the desserts are included in the buffet restaurant clearly better. Even at noon there was a pretty large selection of warm and cold meals, which change daily. The hygiene is impeccable. I have both raw fish (ceviches and raw octopus and marinated mussels) and salad and vegetables eaten without the potential problems to have. The table wines are simple, but good, the cocktails at the bars were mostly well mixed, but sometimes a little sweet, there is a very extensive menu, which one hardly within a stay 'execute' can. There is a lobby bar, a snack and cocktail bar on the beach, as well as a small bar on the beach, this sometimes a zusatzbar into the water, as well as two pool bars, one at the main pool close to the beach and one at the 'relax pool' between the houses 9.10 and 11 is. Also evening managed are the theatre and disco, however only, if operation. Room service is also available, but only when booking the golden club package. Friends of seafood should know, that there are different than for example in Asien rather mussels and squid, and large crabs (crawfish), which it only against surcharge gives, but hardly any prawns are. Fresh fish from the atlantic ocean but there are plentiful.

  • Service
    5.0

    The service was good, almost all of the approximately 500 employees are friendly, with complaints plays but the booked category a role. The service package 'royal golden' booked, which we had, there was an own reception. All requests, the you overcome, will be taken care of immediately. Only there are (next to access without own device) also staff with really good english. Even the staff at the front desk can partly not well english, overall, the rather bad foreign language skills of the staff already a complaint. Nevertheless gives you many trouble the guests a beautiful holiday, the hotel one avoids better, should be very expensive.

  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    5.0

    There is everything of sport and entertainment which is conceivable; except golf and horse-riding, even a children's water park is on the edge of the area designed. Gym and spa are available, prices at the spa are utopian, the quality of the entertainment is a matter of taste. Also a variety of water sports on different way,. There were showers and clean toilets near the beach, the condition of the couches was moderate, the umbrellas were in order. The shows in the evening we hardly used.

  • Hotel
    6.0

    The Hotel Grand Bahia Principe el portillo is located at the beautiful nature beach el portillo close Las Terrenas and in the last one and a half decades after various changes and besitzerwechseln of a small family beachclub to a large international hotel had been developed. The architecture is caribbean with appeal the classic colonial style and fits into the nature well. The large area (about 500 rooms) is the first driving directions first as a dignified living or apartment complex. In the entrance area there is a 'village' (pueblo Principe) with shops and small plaza in a style typical for the country. (who wants can with small golf carts be driven.) The main building made a quite elegant impression, but never stuffy. The plant in its present form is about eight years old and is extremely well maintained and with beautiful garden, framed, the daily maintained. The cleanliness was excellent. Smaller ausbesserungs and maintenance are constantly made, but are always limited very limited and did not disturb. (for example, during our stay the modern pferdeskulptur at the entrance newly painted, which one and a half days took). It is an 'all inclusive' area, but no typical location in, but it seems many guests in the let's say of mature age to them. The average age was in middle age, but also some families (with mostly smaller children) and many seniors there. Many nationalities find a, including very many older canadians, u. s. citizens and in our time about 30% german. In addition to other nations, such as argentine or dominicans (this mostly as a larger family including grandma and grandpa). There were noticeably a lot of regular guests and many long-term vacationists.

  • Lage und Umgebung
    6.0

    The location of the hotel is simply heavenly! Although it is very remote (with long transfers of up to four hours) and no good transport links is, the beach is, in our view, hard to beat. You can in both directions for hours walk and comes from a beautiful bay in the next still more beautiful. You feel a little old commercials and must initially almost pinch, if all of this Real is. The place is perfect for a relaxing holiday to 2. and for nature lovers. A reef with colourful fish, although somewhat sandy, but not dead is. Loads to snorkels in. If you want to party and want to go out, could be better to another capacity, particularly samana but very isolated and the drive is long, the peninsula but with lush nature offers. The beach directly at the hotel is environmentally certified, it regularly floor and frequently taken.

Weniger anzeigen
Sabine
Pure relaxation.
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Familien
  • Übersetzt
  • Badeferien
  • December 2013
We felt in this resort well supplied, Nice staff always up for a joke. The food was varied, there was something for every taste! Who finds there nothing, could not be better.-) The in-house reef, unfortunately not much. Actually a shame as we love to snorkelling. A beach chair at the beach you will always find and In the background is the bar with a beautiful view of the sea. Who it alone like the moves Only a few meters to the left or right on the beach. We have a trip on the beach with (Oliver point 12) ... Waterfalls el limon booked. Was a eventful nice day. Thanks to Oliver and nice greetings ☺ All in all it was a very relaxing holiday, We can this resort only recommend it. A lot of fun.-) Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    5.0
    Sauberkeit & Wäschewechsel
    5.0
    Ausstattung des Zimmers (TV, Balkon, Safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Größe des Zimmers
    5.0
  • Gastronomie
    5.5
    Atmosphäre & Einrichtung
    5.0
    Geschmack & Qualität der Speisen & Getränke
    6.0
    Sauberkeit im Restaurant und am Tisch
    5.0
    Auswahl an Speisen und Getränken
    6.0
  • Service
    5.7
    Rezeption, Einchecken, Auschecken
    6.0
    Freundlichkeit und Hilfsbereitschaft
    6.0
    Fremdsprachenkenntnisse des Personals
    5.0
  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    5.5
    Qualität des Strandes
    5.0
    Zustand und Qualität des Pools
    6.0
  • Hotel
    5.0
    Familienfreundlichkeit
    5.0
    Zustand des Hotels
    5.0
    Allgemeine Sauberkeit der einzelnen Bereiche
    5.0
  • Lage und Umgebung
    5.5
    Nähe zum Strand
    6.0
    Verkehrsanbindung und Ausflugsmöglichkeiten
    5.0
Weniger anzeigen
Bernardo
Gran Bahia portillo left after. Still highly recommended.
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Singles
  • Übersetzt
  • Andere
  • December 2013
Lovely green, well-kept hotel area with best beaches also next to the hotel. Purchase and restaurant/bar in the surrounding area, as in 4 kilometer and after 18 hours only with expensive taxi. Motoconchos at night you should because of the 11 missing gullideckel avoid. During the day the Guagua (einheimischentransporter ) for 50 Peso prostrecke and person use - circa all 30 minutes Money not in the hotel/airport, and with tauschen, as in Las Terrenas the course about 19% is better! (hotel 48 Peso, in town 57/58 Peso for 1 Euro). Tip: in the village of exchange and bill for ... laundry/safe etc. in Peso pay! The free offers of scuba dive, often from. Reason wind and currents. Front desk check-in/out note: if someone into the hotel, should the price in advance and by bill to confirm, the posted number of days available, otherwise pay. Best trusting to the rep asap and book! Table decoration of the standard restaurants is miserable. Something was missing always. Should after 2 complaints be, this is but a dauerproblm - as well as the year before. Almost raw sprouts or more frequently times tough meat came more frequently. The disco in the catalog not be offered anymore. It is always the same, the audience not restated, which led, that the disco 30 minutes after opening is empty. The local music was even from dominican guests hard devalued. Multiple strong complaints have no substantial change brought. International music is totally outdated and after 3 visit hear you always the same. Bring top hits 2013 were copied but not play. The hotel is not in the location, the composition of the guests the music to offer! In the lobby at 2-3 evenings changing however under owner placed, the mostly desert music reel off. The service of all the bars is above average. A big compliment to these staff. The entertainment is with the departure of the best employee (Daniel) beginning january 14 considerably broken into. Daniel was a real artists in the animate and entertain the guests. On a scale of 1a 6 is the entertainment from 6 to 3 devalue. Unimaginative, not being active enough. 2 times in 1 week race you can not differently call. Tip for smokers: due to allegedly many complaints is the smoking in the lobby bar are not allowed. Other aufenthaltsteile were for smokers saved, even though they actually in the fresh air (walls generous open) and fans air verwirbeln. Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    6.0
    Größe des Badezimmers
    6.0
    Sauberkeit & Wäschewechsel
    6.0
    Ausstattung des Zimmers (TV, Balkon, Safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Größe des Zimmers
    6.0
  • Gastronomie
    5.5
    Atmosphäre & Einrichtung
    5.0
    Geschmack & Qualität der Speisen & Getränke
    5.0
    Sauberkeit im Restaurant und am Tisch
    6.0
    Auswahl an Speisen und Getränken
    6.0
  • Service
    5.0
    Kompetenz (Umgang mit Reklamationen)
    5.0
    Rezeption, Einchecken, Auschecken
    4.0
    Freundlichkeit und Hilfsbereitschaft
    6.0
    Fremdsprachenkenntnisse des Personals
    5.0
  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    5.0
    Zustand und Qualität des Pools
    6.0
    Freizeitangebot (Sauna, Tennis, Animation, etc.)
    4.0
  • Hotel
    5.3
    Familienfreundlichkeit
    4.0
    Zustand des Hotels
    6.0
    Allgemeine Sauberkeit der einzelnen Bereiche
    6.0
    Behindertenfreundlichkeit
    5.0
  • Lage und Umgebung
    2.0
    Einkaufsmöglichkeiten in Umgebung
    1.0
    Restaurants & Bars in der Nähe
    1.0
    Verkehrsanbindung und Ausflugsmöglichkeiten
    4.0
    Sonstige Freizeitmöglichkeiten
    2.0
Weniger anzeigen
Jana
Gorgeous beachfront hotel with much peace
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Paare
  • Übersetzt
  • Nachweis erbracht
  • Badeferien
  • November 2013
Spacious, clean hotel with nice gardens and free wi-fi in the lobby. Remote all-inclusive resort with a nice beach and reef. Mixed guests, many canadians. Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    5.0

    Condition of the room absolutely ok, is of the typical Bahia standard, bed sheets could have been repeatedly changed. Beware! Chambermaids leave very gladly balcony door unverriegelt! You should always check. In-room safe. The mini bar was 1 times a day free refilled, but it is not always everything there, does a generous tip for nothing. Normal: 2 beer, 3-4 1.5 liter of water, tea, coffee, 1 Sprite, 2 Pepsi, 1 Pepsi lite, and somewhat undefinable orange/red drinks. The air conditioner worked only, if room card interpolated is.

  • Gastronomie
    5.0

    Food is of good quality and choice available, buffet was immediately refilled, hygiene capitalized here, the guests receive a handrub in front of the food. In the evening when the hotel was fully booked, it was sometimes a bit chaotic, but at the end of the day i think all satisfied. Unfortunately only very late breakfast (for trips not so nice) 8 hours.

  • Service
    4.0

    There is a doctor on site. A lot of german speaking staff, which is very friendly (exception here lobby bar, There is only everything served as money in the hand and hochprozentig.)

  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    6.0

    Disco available. Enough beach chairs were there, but at sunshade mushroom lacks a bit. Unfortunately the beach chairs very gladly reserved, although before 8 o'clock forbade is, collects nobody as advertised the things a so that often around 7:30 a. m. all reasonably good places away. After that you can between dauerschatten and sun decide. Often strong wind on the beach. Fish are already just 1m from the beach to see. Beware of turbulent water the view is bad and so you can enjoy the corals hurt, by the flat water.

  • Hotel
    5.0

    Spacious, clean hotel with nice gardens and free wi-fi in the lobby. Remote all-inclusive resort with a nice beach and reef. Mixed guests, many canadians.

  • Lage und Umgebung
    4.0

    Very long transfer time from the airport, especially the way back was really endless by slope detours (about 5 hours). Now we have about 4 hours. Is right on the beach. Excursions with the organizers possible, except a small town by taxi, there was nothing in the surrounding area. Those seeking peace, beach and fish was right here.

Weniger anzeigen
Peter & Andrea
Recommendable. We are coming again.
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Paare
  • Übersetzt
  • Badeferien
  • November 2013
The hotel was in a very neat condition, Nice rooms. Every day it was cleaned well although No tip on the bed. Food was varied and the a la cart restaurants excellent. We were 3 weeks and had the feeling the 2. week, the hotel was overbooked, Until we have seen, that 3 buses with TUI-staff came. They were courted like royalty, that was the only thing i this hotel have to complain about. Because we would have had a evacuation quarter on the barcadinsel for 3 days, only, that the people had a room. Who wants Gone, if you ... were satisfied. Guests were many nationalities. Excursions to be booked on the beach. Especially is highly recommended Pablo with the number 10. He makes trips with smaller groups. Just great. Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    6.0

    Room was clean and roomy with air conditioning system. The minibar was refilled daily. Toilet was clean and cleaned daily. And who needs in the Karibik already tv, Tv was also available.

  • Gastronomie
    6.0

    3 alla cards restaurant fish, gourmet, italian all really Recommendable. Main restaurant for each everything the heart could desire. Hygiene and cleanliness in the restaurants is faultless Staff always friendly even without a tip.

  • Service
    6.0

    The friendliness and helpfulness of the staff, Were particularly commendable. The check-in and check-out, we had no Problems, because the staff good german Had. (especially Alfonso) Also complaints were immediately dealt with. Room cleaning was always well done.

  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    6.0

    We didn't use the entertainment. Beach chairs and umbrellas were sufficiently available. Beach vendors weren't pushy. On the contrary, we had very much fun with santiago ( schildkrötenverkäufer ) We especially want to eucebio from the beach bar in the water Praise. Always friendly and fun. In our opinion as bartender behind the sun terrace Wasted. He is more at the beach bar, since it is the absolute crowd-pleaser. The staff from the sun terrace were always in a good mood and particularly there is Martina to be highlighted. Only the boss of the sun terrace had the laugh in the basement left ☹

  • Hotel
    6.0

    The hotel was in a very neat condition, Nice rooms. Every day it was cleaned well although No tip on the bed. Food was varied and the a la cart restaurants excellent. We were 3 weeks and had the feeling the 2. week, the hotel was overbooked, Until we have seen, that 3 buses with TUI-staff came. They were courted like royalty, that was the only thing i this hotel have to complain about. Because we would have had a evacuation quarter on the barcadinsel for 3 days, only, that the people had a room. Who wants Gone, if you were satisfied. Guests were many nationalities. Excursions to be booked on the beach. Especially is highly recommended Pablo with the number 10. He makes trips with smaller groups. Just great.

  • Lage und Umgebung
    4.0

    Distance from Puerto Plata until el portillo is approximately 3 hours, But that was worth it. In the next city to terrenas with a Shuttle bus. Or if one at the entrance of the hotel right about 500m is, is on the left hand side a supermarket. As you get everything. The hotel is located directly on the beautiful beach.

Weniger anzeigen
Magdalena
Dream holiday to relax.
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Paare
  • Übersetzt
  • Badeferien
  • November 2013
Very beautiful, well-kept area. The rooms are in 2-3 story bungalows, the set in the middle of a park. Beach and restaurants are close to walking distance. Was represented each age from young to old, a pleasant mixture. There were very many german guests, a few americans/canadians and french. Wi-fi is free in the lobby; works well and also quite fast. Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    5.0

    We had a standard room and this were really large enough. Unfortunately we did not have a king size bed, but two singles, but were big enough, that you 2 in a bed to sleep. The rooms are perhaps a little dated. For the short time, the one is in the room but it was perfectly adequate. It was always clean and tidy. The minibar was daily refilled and could be used free of charge. Air conditioning was a bit noisy, but ok. For the safe one had to however 4 $per day...

  • Gastronomie
    5.0

    There was a main restaurant, in which there was breakfast, lunch and dinner. There were different theme evenings with relevant food. The food was very delicious and always for everyone which. Whoever found nothing here, i don't know... On some evenings there was a small band of three persons, the restaurant music and from table to table ran. At the beach bar there was for lunch until afternoon constantly something to eat. Everything was always very fresh and constantly replenished or replaced. The fruit is super fresh and delicious! Unfortunately was thanks TUI inside the bar on some days only for TUI inside guests open and for the remaining guests locked! There are 3 à la carte restaurants in 3 times a week to go can. The gourmet pleased us best.

  • Service
    5.0

    The friendliness in the restaurants and bars is great. Before the restaurant everyone gets disinfectant for the hands and a table. In the morning you have to from time to time something on tea/coffee wait, it seemed a bit uncoordinated, but that did not disturb us or bad. So is the dominican mentality. On the beach/pool bars the service is great, the staff were always in a good mood. If you want to get a coconut would like must one only ask and get on the next day a brought. In the evening at the bar one should include oneself its beverages even to your table, as the bar girls are a little slow and you also gladly times a half hour for a drinks have to wait ☺ Unfortunately, not many german and a few english. But with hands and feet you could always communicate, as all friendly. Our maid was very nice and super clean and care of us. The service at the reception is ambivalent... Some spoke very good german and happy to help. Others are rather rude and a bit lustered. My hut lost and three days in a row was asked, whether found something i have only a 'no' gotten without, that time was looked after. Our pick-up day our flight 2,5h delay, which we however not announced, we have it only by chance. Nobody knew when we collected in the hotel should be. Our guide, we could not more... The doctor in the hotel better not go. The extortionate prices! For an inflammation had one 910 Euro pay, another paid for a wasp sting she had come down 600 Euro...

  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    4.0

    The entertainment i have stayed in other hotels better. Every day Volleyball played, what we guests but rather even started. There was a disco in which we however only once were. The evening shows were ok, but nothing special.

  • Hotel
    5.0

    Very beautiful, well-kept area. The rooms are in 2-3 story bungalows, the set in the middle of a park. Beach and restaurants are close to walking distance. Was represented each age from young to old, a pleasant mixture. There were very many german guests, a few americans/canadians and french. Wi-fi is free in the lobby; works well and also quite fast.

  • Lage und Umgebung
    4.0

    Unfortunately was the distance to the airport is very large. With 3.5 to 4 hour transfer is to be expected. The way leads by towns and mountains. The journey is long and tiring, because the bus driver also without, if and but accelerating. The check in but it was worth it! Long great and quiet walks along the beach are possible! In the proximity there is nothing except for a small supermarket about 500m away from the hotel and a doctor outside. The village Las Terrenas is with the car about 10-15 minutes away by car. We definitely recommend the local pickups partake. The people are very friendly and fun. You pay for only 1-2 Dollar per person and ride instead of 10 Dollar with the taxi! In the village there are some souvenir shops, kiosks, and bars. However, it is already quite dirty. About 40 kilometer far away is the capital city of samana. There were some excursions like for example the el limon waterfall or the national park. Desk definitely over the beach vendors book and not over the travel line. We are Miguel (we believe number 24, also sells beach towels and t-shirts) the waterfall and it was great! Small individual group of 7 people. Super delicious lunch, always drinks including rum and fresh coconuts from the trees. Over the travel line (its) we had the national park and the cayo levantado and it was an absolute rip-off! Mangrove forest we have 5 minutes and on the bacardinsel there was only one drink per person for free for 3h stay; the rest was all 5 $. Furthermore we were a group of about 20 people under which unfortunately not only germans were so guide everything in different languages has tried to explain... Strenuous!

Weniger anzeigen
Stefanie
Dream holiday with excellent entertainment - paradise.
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Familien
  • Übersetzt
  • Badeferien
  • November 2013
Great hotel - it was a dream holiday. One feels himsels like in paradise. All the staff were very nice and helpful. Big compliment to the great animation team. The best that i have ever experienced. Boredom never arises. The hotel is located in a wonderful area, the hotel complex consists of a large park, with many plants of the region. Everything was always clean and very well maintained. Nationalities were mainly canadians, americans, german, spanish, italian and french guests there. In the hotel there is always a lively and cheerful atmosphere. The atmosphere brings a smile. I am already ... a lot of traveling, but such great holiday as there i had never. I will quickly come back. Like in the paradise, especially the friendliness is first class. Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    6.0

    The rooms are large and comfortably furnished. Also the bathroom is large with separate shower and bath tub with massage function. The minibar was refilled daily. The room was cleaned every day and was always clean. The beds and other furniture were very comfortable.

  • Gastronomie
    6.0

    Breakfast, lunch and dinner in the buffet restaurant, where one very nice can sit outside. Of course also inside, who preferred. In addition there were three specialty restaurants, which we did not visit however, since the buffet was very good and varied. For lunch there is also a small buffet in the beach. We preferred. At the beach and pool there were a few bars, where you a large selection of cocktails and long drinks,. Of course, beer and soft drinks. The staff in the restaurant and bar areas extremely friendly and always in a good mood. Great spanish music sometimes in the background. The atmosphere was always very relaxed, relaxed and friendly. It's clean too everywhere. Counters and tables are cleaned regularly.

  • Service
    6.0

    The friendliness in the hotel is really ertklassig. Everyone greeted friendly, ask how one was doing and was helpful. The fremdsprachenkenntnisse are different. Many speak good english and partially german. But what the communication is concerned, there were never problems. Arzbesuche had we not, since we didn't became ill.

  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    6.0

    A big compliment to the great excellent entertainment. I have here the best entertainment team met. Friendly and loving and for everyone to have fun. The animation team us a great memorable holiday for them. Boredom never arises. Varied games on the beach and at the pool and in the evening different shows and performances. Super and really very good. I would only because of the animation only in this hotel. Entertainment you were the best. Remains as your since and keep sunday Absolutely top At the beach and pool there were enough pool chairs, but has already early with towels are reserved. Umbrellas are also available.

  • Hotel
    6.0

    Great hotel - it was a dream holiday. One feels himsels like in paradise. All the staff were very nice and helpful. Big compliment to the great animation team. The best that i have ever experienced. Boredom never arises. The hotel is located in a wonderful area, the hotel complex consists of a large park, with many plants of the region. Everything was always clean and very well maintained. Nationalities were mainly canadians, americans, german, spanish, italian and french guests there. In the hotel there is always a lively and cheerful atmosphere. The atmosphere brings a smile. I am already a lot of traveling, but such great holiday as there i had never. I will quickly come back. Like in the paradise, especially the friendliness is first class.

  • Lage und Umgebung
    5.0

    The beach lies directly before the door and it is only a few steps away through the great parkland of the hotels to own beautiful sandy beach. Santo domingo airport is about 3 hours and Puerto Plata about 3.5 hours (depending on the speed of the taxi or bus) away. The nearest town is Las Terrenas, where one small supermarkets and souvenir shops are. To foot one is about 45 minutes in the place or faster with motochoncho or taxi. This standing adequate in front of the site. Prices must be negotiated. Who dares, runs on a motochoncho with. I prefer it

Weniger anzeigen
Sebastian
Very nice but large hotel.
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Paare
  • Übersetzt
  • Nachweis erbracht
  • Badeferien
  • November 2013
Very nice hotel, had the deluxe room and therefore had first standlage. Unfortunately, the hotel was relatively large to the end became it already somewhat fuller and louder. But both the service and also the quality were very good. Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    5.3
    Größe des Badezimmers
    6.0
    Sauberkeit & Wäschewechsel
    5.0
    Ausstattung des Zimmers (TV, Balkon, Safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Größe des Zimmers
    5.0
  • Gastronomie
    5.0
    Atmosphäre & Einrichtung
    5.0
    Geschmack & Qualität der Speisen & Getränke
    5.0
    Sauberkeit im Restaurant und am Tisch
    5.0
    Auswahl an Speisen und Getränken
    5.0
  • Service
    4.7
    Rezeption, Einchecken, Auschecken
    4.0
    Freundlichkeit und Hilfsbereitschaft
    5.0
    Fremdsprachenkenntnisse des Personals
    5.0
  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    5.5
    Qualität des Strandes
    6.0
    Kinderbetreuung oder Spielplatz
    5.0
    Zustand und Qualität des Pools
    6.0
    Freizeitangebot (Sauna, Tennis, Animation, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    4.3
    Familienfreundlichkeit
    4.0
    Zustand des Hotels
    4.0
    Allgemeine Sauberkeit der einzelnen Bereiche
    5.0
  • Lage und Umgebung
    5.0
    Einkaufsmöglichkeiten in Umgebung
    4.0
    Nähe zum Strand
    6.0
    Verkehrsanbindung und Ausflugsmöglichkeiten
    5.0
    Restaurants & Bars in der Nähe
    5.0
    Sonstige Freizeitmöglichkeiten
    5.0
Weniger anzeigen
Klaus
The overall package fits, very nice beach.
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Paare
  • Übersetzt
  • Nachweis erbracht
  • Badeferien
  • November 2013
The hotel is quite large, spread over but on a large area and looked through the many two - to three-story building and didn't seem monstrosity. The buildings are various ages. Very well maintained, the front desk and the restaurants. The buildings are already traces the time at the buildings there are the open reception, at the bar and the restaurant adjoined, a buffet restaurant, 3 specialty restaurants, a snack bar, a spa, the gym, the theatro for evening entertainment, a shopping center at the entrance to the hotel, two pools, a jacuzzi, a disco, a medical center. If nevertheless ... times a manager this criticism should read, if there were a few negatives: at the beach and pool area drinks in einmalplastikbechern poured out. Here would be spülbare plastic cups in the name of environmental protection was clearly better. The evening entertainment and in the disco also not be handed out in glasses can, is not through risk of injury to justify. It would be useful in the rooms umbrellas available to hold, in rainy days the other parts of the hotel dry to achieve. The fee for the safe is in the all-inclusive offer included! Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    4.0

    We were in building 14 in a double room. It was a standard room and it is really to understand. It was there that as it has to be: very wide double bed, two bedside tables, a sideboard (no longer completely intact), closet with safe (safe costs 4 us Dollar per day), two wicker chairs and a table, tv with only one german channel (deutsche welle tv), minibar (once daily with soft drinks and beer filled up), air conditioning, ceiling fan. On the balcony there was a table and two chairs. Bathroom with bathtub. The furniture was in order but nothing special. Unfortunately, the quietness of the room rather dark.

  • Gastronomie
    5.0

    The buffet restaurant (well air conditioned) is because of the large number of guests of course a bit noisy, but you can eat outside also. The buffet offers plenty of choice, so that everyone could find something. There were also theme nights, as well as italian, mexican, etc. Three specialty restaurants and a snack bar are available. A reservation of the specialty restaurants (fish, italian and gourmet) is spontaneously possible, partly for the same evening. We especially liked the italian restaurant, it is the smallest and therefore pleasantly quiet.

  • Service
    5.0

    The room was swept daily, the towels were changed every day (only on the last day). The staff in the restaurants was very courteous, very funny (have us spanish lessons) up to reserved. Sometimes a few words in german. If you look, you will always deficiencies. So is it true, that the tables were not always completely set, was missing times a cup, a fork, so it wasn't perfect. We could soon in dominican way be overlooked. To the notice of defects was reacted very quickly and you have been asked a response on the rectification effect. In the lobby area one had free wi-fi access.

  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    5.0

    Despite the size of the hotel, the pool was never overcrowded. There is also free test and water aerobics. Several spotarten are spread out over the day offered. The beach was a dream, far stretching and if you have a few steps to the right or the left one is nearly alone at the beach. The number of beach chairs was very good, we always got a place. Shade umbrellas or trees. For us, that had the capacity at the right edge of the beach when optimal exposed: great view of the subsequent deserted beach and not in the midst of liegenmeer. Beach towels are available at any time between 8 and 18 hours near the pool to be changed. The offshore reef begins in of the hotel locked zone. In murky water, if waves is, you can get those stones not see and there is possibly risk of injury. In smooth water is a dream and you can very nice snorkeling. The evening entertainment was in terms of quality from very good to poor. Especially good was the circus show, absolutely worth seeing! The bar in the central building has unfortunately only until 23 hours open and the music too loud. A pleasant conversation was only possible conditionally. From 23 hours the hotel's disco was open.

  • Hotel
    5.0

    The hotel is quite large, spread over but on a large area and looked through the many two - to three-story building and didn't seem monstrosity. The buildings are various ages. Very well maintained, the front desk and the restaurants. The buildings are already traces the time at the buildings there are the open reception, at the bar and the restaurant adjoined, a buffet restaurant, 3 specialty restaurants, a snack bar, a spa, the gym, the theatro for evening entertainment, a shopping center at the entrance to the hotel, two pools, a jacuzzi, a disco, a medical center. If nevertheless times a manager this criticism should read, if there were a few negatives: at the beach and pool area drinks in einmalplastikbechern poured out. Here would be spülbare plastic cups in the name of environmental protection was clearly better. The evening entertainment and in the disco also not be handed out in glasses can, is not through risk of injury to justify. It would be useful in the rooms umbrellas available to hold, in rainy days the other parts of the hotel dry to achieve. The fee for the safe is in the all-inclusive offer included!

  • Lage und Umgebung
    6.0

    After a 10 hour flight you want to actually only arrive at the hotel. There is however still a transfer of about 3.5 hours from Puerto Plata at. Also, if you take the shuttle as island tour schönredet, it is exhausting. This is perhaps the saying 'if you nice wants, must suffer' in an amended to take into account: who it nice to have wants, must suffer. The way is worthwhile oneself. The hotel is located about 5 miles outside of the next town Las Terrenas. Left and right next to the hotel are decent from the beach back a few building, a kind of ferienappartements. These are probably currently not manned, since there were no people on the beach. Only guests of the el portillo on the long beach. On the beach you can to Las Terrenas traversing, a dream. On the other side you get after about 1 kilometers to mangroves. Whether the mangroves a bit inland could avoid to have further to run, i have not tried. In front of the hotel entrance there were mopedtaxis, their services: trip to Las Terrenas 75 Peso, after limon pferdestation 5 us Dollar. You can take a taxi for 1 0 us Dollar after Las Terrenas. Clearly cheaper it goes with the locals used Guagua (collecting taxis ), 50 Peso or 1 us Dollar. About 500 meters away in the direction of the Las Terrenas there is a supermarket. In Las Terrenas there are bars, shops, a few tourenanbieter, moped and quad hire. A taxi from the airport Puerto Plata after Las Terrenas costs 2 00 us Dollar.

Weniger anzeigen
Uwe & Birgit
As with a classic concert
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Paare
  • Übersetzt
  • Nachweis erbracht
  • Badeferien
  • November 2013
As with a classic concert must everything be coordinated with each other, %singlelinebreak % Room, dining, entertainment and area. %singlelinebreak % Grand bahia principe el portillo was so and the %singlelinebreak % Price-performance ratio was good and we would describe as very good. So i wouldn't want to the previous reviews repeat, but agree what was written %singlelinebreak % My tip for excursions: %singlelinebreak % After beach vendors Oliver 12 questions and a trip with him plan we rented a car, Oliver was our chauffeur, so we had the most beautiful day trip with genuine meetings with lots of love ... and nice people in the north of the Dominican Republic Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    5.3
    Größe des Badezimmers
    5.0
    Sauberkeit & Wäschewechsel
    5.0
    Ausstattung des Zimmers (TV, Balkon, Safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Größe des Zimmers
    6.0
  • Gastronomie
    5.5
    Atmosphäre & Einrichtung
    5.0
    Geschmack & Qualität der Speisen & Getränke
    5.0
    Sauberkeit im Restaurant und am Tisch
    6.0
    Auswahl an Speisen und Getränken
    6.0
  • Service
    4.8
    Kompetenz (Umgang mit Reklamationen)
    4.0
    Rezeption, Einchecken, Auschecken
    4.0
    Freundlichkeit und Hilfsbereitschaft
    6.0
    Fremdsprachenkenntnisse des Personals
    5.0
  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    5.0
    Qualität des Strandes
    6.0
    Kinderbetreuung oder Spielplatz
    6.0
    Zustand und Qualität des Pools
    3.0
    Freizeitangebot (Sauna, Tennis, Animation, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    5.3
    Familienfreundlichkeit
    6.0
    Zustand des Hotels
    4.0
    Allgemeine Sauberkeit der einzelnen Bereiche
    6.0
    Behindertenfreundlichkeit
    5.0
  • Lage und Umgebung
    4.6
    Einkaufsmöglichkeiten in Umgebung
    3.0
    Nähe zum Strand
    6.0
    Verkehrsanbindung und Ausflugsmöglichkeiten
    6.0
    Restaurants & Bars in der Nähe
    3.0
    Sonstige Freizeitmöglichkeiten
    5.0
Weniger anzeigen
Anja
Dream hotel, dream beach = dream holiday.
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Familien
  • Übersetzt
  • Badeferien
  • October 2013
The family room is for 4 men completely sufficient. The rooms are clean. The food and cocktails were delicious and the staff always very friendly. Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    6.0

    We stayed with 2 adults and 2 children a family room had. This was also completely sufficient. Unfortunately the beds are a bit narrow. The room had a, always filled, minibar and a coffee maker. The bathroom and the toilets were always clean.

  • Gastronomie
    6.0

    Apart from the normal dining room, in which it is increasingly buffet was, there were 4 other restaurants. The italian is recommended much! But also the buffet was very varied, both in the morning, noon, and evening. At the pool there was a pool bar and at the beach there are also two bars, but on the whole day there were snacks offered. Now and again was even a bar directly water at the beach. The cocktails were prepared always freshly and were very tasty.

  • Service
    5.0

    The staff was always friendly and helpful. The people there speak spanish, english and here and there also someone german. The rooms were always properly cleaned. Problems were also tried, immediately to fix it.

  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    6.0

    Who had desire, could from 10:30 a. m. at the entertainment join in. The entertainers were very nice, but without being intrusive. The evening entertainment was also always very good. Beach chairs at the beach and pool were plentiful and who shade was looking for, could these, both at the pool, as well as at the beach always find. The beach was constantly cleaned, so that the great sandy beach really could enjoy. Of al tip i can only give, that one also times the actual beach from the hotel and to the left to go, there is a great beach, you almost to yourself to enjoy can.

  • Hotel
    5.0

    The family room is for 4 men completely sufficient. The rooms are clean. The food and cocktails were delicious and the staff always very friendly.

  • Lage und Umgebung
    5.0

    The dream beach is directly at the hotel. The hotel is 160 kilometer of santo domingo. The transfer took about 1.5 hours. We had the flight and the hotel booked separately. On the internet we have croco tour the transfer of Germany from busy (costs 130 Euro simple travel). Was absolutely smooth and worked great. In the morning around 02:00 a. m. are we landed and it stood directly someone from crocotour on output and took us right to the hotel. In the immediate vicinity, except for the shopping possibilities from the hotel, no other shops. The next town is about 7 kilometer away. With the taxi (costs 1 0 $) directly from the hotel.

Weniger anzeigen
Sylvia
Hotel Grand bahia principe el portillo
  • Nicht empfohlen
  • Paare
  • Übersetzt
  • Nachweis erbracht
  • Badeferien
  • October 2013
With the hotel we were in the first Days quite satisfied. The service worked and there was a pleasant atmosphere. Last weekend but the dominicans and transformed it into a horror-hotel. The locals klauten the present tourists the beach chairs and tables. It was no matter, whether the drinks or valuables next to it were. A local in the lobbytoilette simply beside the sink urinates. Until a cleaner the toilet cleaned, are at least 45 minutes passed. They ate just next to the buffet and if it tasted good, the it just before the other guests back to the buffet ... to them. I grossed me, from the buffet to operate, because i knew not if you already before times in the mouth. I have never seen before. I have stayed in Asien and Afrika, but that was really hard. The waiters the service then stopped completely. They were with the own countrymen overstrained and the other tourists had the then pay for. This is my friend even got sick, probably of these conditions. The doctor in the hotel there for the treatment and the pills right time 300,00 Euro pay immediatly. Helped unfortunately not. The hammer came but then at ausreisetag. I was at the beach for the spa recruited and i 20% discount promised. As i on the last day the bill wanted to pay, should i instead of as 88 Dollar suddenly 110 Dollar pay. But i did in the spa an invoice for 88 Dollar signed. I went to the spa and wanted my signed bill see. An employee put the rechnungsblock out and picked her boss. In the time i took the block and picked my bill out. The amount of 88 Dollar and the reference 20% discount were simply überkritzelt have been. In any country of the world signed bill just then changed! Shock! I grabbed the block and then the manager went. I stated, that i was not the only dupe was. Almost every invoice was afterwards changed. It is probably a major scam. Gross fraud! The manager apologized only briefly and gave me the excess 22 Dollar back. He said, you have me with the gold-carte guests confused. The interesting thing is, that i a harsh green bracelet instead of a golden carried have. It was probably only a cheap excuse. Really sorry it has not done. The two spa staff, the then also with the manager found. Only the fingers of all amenities leave. We cheated, where it only goes. My opinion is the hotel and the service is not 4 or 5 stars. Maximum 3 stars! Once and never again! Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    4.0

    Were in order! We stayed in a spacious junior suite. Every day it was cleaned and the minibar re-filled.

  • Gastronomie
    5.0

    1 buffet restaurant, 3 à la carte restaurants. The meals in the buffet were for the standards quite good. It was varied. Only the service was poor. The à-la-carte restaurants were great. Since you cant really complain. The service was in the 3 houses very good and attentive.

  • Service
    1.0

    Only in order. As soon as the locals invade, is de service simply. Foreign language skills zero. Only spanish or broken english. Dealings with complaints was a very bad. Zero service!

  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    1.0

    There was an entertainer as a woman disguised rum. With pride and bottom from balloons. Every day was he so rum and screeched 'ohh my god'! From morning until noon! 10 days in a row! I was short before the suicide. It was terrible. I could find any quiet. This' ohh my god '!

  • Hotel
    1.0

    With the hotel we were in the first Days quite satisfied. The service worked and there was a pleasant atmosphere. Last weekend but the dominicans and transformed it into a horror-hotel. The locals klauten the present tourists the beach chairs and tables. It was no matter, whether the drinks or valuables next to it were. A local in the lobbytoilette simply beside the sink urinates. Until a cleaner the toilet cleaned, are at least 45 minutes passed. They ate just next to the buffet and if it tasted good, the it just before the other guests back to the buffet to them. I grossed me, from the buffet to operate, because i knew not if you already before times in the mouth. I have never seen before. I have stayed in Asien and Afrika, but that was really hard. The waiters the service then stopped completely. They were with the own countrymen overstrained and the other tourists had the then pay for. This is my friend even got sick, probably of these conditions. The doctor in the hotel there for the treatment and the pills right time 300,00 Euro pay immediatly. Helped unfortunately not. The hammer came but then at ausreisetag. I was at the beach for the spa recruited and i 20% discount promised. As i on the last day the bill wanted to pay, should i instead of as 88 Dollar suddenly 110 Dollar pay. But i did in the spa an invoice for 88 Dollar signed. I went to the spa and wanted my signed bill see. An employee put the rechnungsblock out and picked her boss. In the time i took the block and picked my bill out. The amount of 88 Dollar and the reference 20% discount were simply überkritzelt have been. In any country of the world signed bill just then changed! Shock! I grabbed the block and then the manager went. I stated, that i was not the only dupe was. Almost every invoice was afterwards changed. It is probably a major scam. Gross fraud! The manager apologized only briefly and gave me the excess 22 Dollar back. He said, you have me with the gold-carte guests confused. The interesting thing is, that i a harsh green bracelet instead of a golden carried have. It was probably only a cheap excuse. Really sorry it has not done. The two spa staff, the then also with the manager found. Only the fingers of all amenities leave. We cheated, where it only goes. My opinion is the hotel and the service is not 4 or 5 stars. Maximum 3 stars! Once and never again!

  • Lage und Umgebung
    2.0

    Absolutely secluded. 500 meters away there is a small mini-market. Nothing else. If you see something from the country wanted, you had to in the hotel one of the overpriced excursions.

Weniger anzeigen
1 3 4 5 ... 11