Center Parcs De Kempervennen(4 stars)

Kempervennendreef 8 5563 VB Westerhoven View on map

Average rating

95 hotel reviews

    Rating by categories

  • Hotel in general
    4.4
  • Room
    4.2
  • Service
    4.9
  • Location
    5.0
  • Food and Drinks
    4.5
  • Sport & entertain
    5.2
Filters
You selected:
50 hotel reviews for undefinedsorted by travel date
Karl-Heinz
Family-friendly park.
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Translated
  • Other stay
  • January 2014
The hotel was clean but dated. Sofa should be replaced. Bathrooms not modern anymore, dishwasher not perfect. Self-catering. read hotel review
  • Room
    4.3
    Size of the bathroom
    4.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    4.0
  • Gastronomy
    4.5
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    4.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    5.0
  • Service
    5.3
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    5.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    5.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    5.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    4.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
  • Location
    5.3
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    5.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Bob
Old park with a great staff.
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Other stay
  • December 2013
We were very pleased although the park is in the older and it needs /, much could be done. We have something in our cottage forget. A call/mail was sufficient and the matter was looked for and found. Against payment of the porto he was us by post. ;-) A shame, in the restaurants and bars are not allowed! The beds were a few years ago and are still bad! The next time we will vip or houseboat book. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0
    Size of the bathroom
    4.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    4.8
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    4.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    5.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.5
    Overall condition of the pool area
    5.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    5.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    4.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    4.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Lisa
Not the, what it was!
  • Hotel not recommended
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Countryside & spa
  • December 2013
We stayed over new year's eve there during the week. First we must be mentioned however, that we as a couple already 10 times in different Centerparcs were among others, and often at kempervennen and for us it was always a very relaxing holiday. This time, however, we were very shocked. The whole park should urgently 'renovated' are! The waterholes were very dirty (almost was so bad the rest of the parks) and we had to go on the bridges have to worry, that the railing anytime economic (rotten wood where you only look). This time we had a 2 ... - person premium bungalow (normal vip) and but were pleasantly surprised, as it was a very clean and reconditioned impression, the only problem was the size (and one with 2 people can arrange!) The only problem was, that initially as well as patio door clear traces were to be recognized, what us very unsettled! So nice all valuables always go and nothing in the house (if you don't want that can also save at the reservation rent. The marketdome was as always everything he could. It was very clean and the staff at the information alwasy willing to help you. The guest structure as always very of children characterised, what a but do not be surprised if, as the parks but very on this target (families, etc.) Are aligned. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0

    Amenities of the bungalows i had already mentioned above!

  • Gastronomy
    4.0

    In the park there are several places for eating: 1. la pizza 2. the grill 3. café in the Market Dome 4. snack bar in the Aqua Mundo However, one should reserve a table, because in the evenings could quickly become full. The food was of good quality and made a fresh impression if you prefer comfortable in the bungalow a little want to cook, you have from 8a 21 hours in the food business to buy (we advise however, the basic food from at home bring along, since the prices were partly are much higher than with us). But if you eat is, you should in advance on partially juicy prices adjust. ( for example chips with meats €1 2.50)

  • Service
    5.0

    The staff at the park was as always very courteous and friendly. We only had the impression, that the german skills of the staff in the comparison of the last few years made worse. You could get by with english but still understood very well. For almost all activities of course pay extra. That knows completely beautifully quickly be quite expensive, if one with several children there is, because the prices were steep.

  • Sport & Leisure
    0
  • Hotel
    3.0

    We stayed over new year's eve there during the week. First we must be mentioned however, that we as a couple already 10 times in different Centerparcs were among others, and often at kempervennen and for us it was always a very relaxing holiday. This time, however, we were very shocked. The whole park should urgently 'renovated' are! The waterholes were very dirty (almost was so bad the rest of the parks) and we had to go on the bridges have to worry, that the railing anytime economic (rotten wood where you only look). This time we had a 2 - person premium bungalow (normal vip) and but were pleasantly surprised, as it was a very clean and reconditioned impression, the only problem was the size (and one with 2 people can arrange!) The only problem was, that initially as well as patio door clear traces were to be recognized, what us very unsettled! So nice all valuables always go and nothing in the house (if you don't want that can also save at the reservation rent. The marketdome was as always everything he could. It was very clean and the staff at the information alwasy willing to help you. The guest structure as always very of children characterised, what a but do not be surprised if, as the parks but very on this target (families, etc.) Are aligned.

  • Location
    4.0

    The parc is located a few kilometres from valkenswaart away (if you want it to go shopping, had different possibilities). Even the highway and a well-known zoo are fast reached with the car.

Close
Kurt
Unfortunately no recommendation!
  • Hotel not recommended
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Other stay
  • November 2013
Center park De Kempervennen is a bungalowpark without hotel. We had a 2 - person-bungalow. The price is the bungalowmiete including utilities and cleaning, as well as the entrance to the swimming pool. We had booked breakfast in addition. Our stay was in the first week of november, outside of the holidays. So was in the park relatively few going on, many bungalows were not occupied. The guests were mostly families with small children and couples middle-aged and elderly ages mainly from Netherlands and Belgium. read hotel review
  • Room
    2.0

    The 2 - person bungalow includes a room, a floor to ceiling closet one divides. In a raumteil is the double bed, in the other part of a small sofa, a stool, a table with two chairs and a small kitchenette (fridge, two pilot lights, sink). Bathroom with bathtub (including shower) and toilet. All in all a little cramped. The cleanliness in the whole bungalow there a lot to be desired. Cobwebs everywhere and dust! The glasses in the cupboard partly sticky, the bathroom mold. The shower supplied only water with scant pressure.

  • Gastronomy
    3.0

    To sum it up:we were disappointed by the catering! Although only a few guests were there, you had to, for example, in the market café long wait until someone came to take orders and until the food came. In the catalog was advertised, that there were many different restaurants. Available are: market buffet, market café, grill restaurant, pizza & pasta, snack restaurant. Too bad, that the pizza & pasta restaurant during midweek stay didn't open, and the buffet-restaurant only in two evenings. The prices are on a high level, the price-performance ratio was not correct. The grill-restaurant, the staff gave a clearly overworked impression. Twice we had to complain, because ordered side dishes were forgotten or a dessert.

  • Service
    3.0

    Only three stars especially, because the staff often the impression of slackness had.

  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0

    The swimming pool 'Aqua Mundo' could we enjoy, as it is usually not very crowded true. The bowling alley we used. Both pool like bowling see sometimes in need of renovation. The entertainment offer with bingo and showabend is ok.

  • Hotel
    4.0

    Center park De Kempervennen is a bungalowpark without hotel. We had a 2 - person-bungalow. The price is the bungalowmiete including utilities and cleaning, as well as the entrance to the swimming pool. We had booked breakfast in addition. Our stay was in the first week of november, outside of the holidays. So was in the park relatively few going on, many bungalows were not occupied. The guests were mostly families with small children and couples middle-aged and elderly ages mainly from Netherlands and Belgium.

  • Location
    5.0

    De Kempervennen is located in the vicinity of eindhoven. The next town is valkenswaard, where you also good shopping. But also eindhoven's worth it for a stroll. Excursion possibilities are due to the autumn rather limited. But the safari park 'beekse bergen' is also in november interesting and the weekly market on thursdays in valkenswaard you should visit.

Close
Dagmar
For children a real dream vacation!
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • Beach holiday
  • October 2013
Somewhat older center parks with smaller pool but many other extras such as visits, wasserskianlage, beautiful large kinderbauernhof and kletterparcours... Different houses, but we'd only vip rates or the eden as all other unfortunately a potential but be replaced,. Included rent, additional costs for electricity etc. And swimming pool, kinderaktionen costs unfortunately specially and the not little. You should therefore first calculate what you want and, where appropriate, the additional costs include not a bad adult to have. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0

    Vip house was renovated, technically and the furniture was very modern and not worn. Tv in the bedroom and living room (flat) newly furnished terrace with grill, extra toilet to bathroom, private sauna, fireplace inside, bubble bath, senseo coffee machine, no oven, bed sheets and towels included, heating with motion sensor, no fliegengitte (bring bug spray as paral) For a week with separate bedrooms a good place to enjoy your vacation, but as already described, the premium houses and confort are clearly worse, there would be the question on what you want to save money!

  • Gastronomy
    2.0

    Upscale and unfortunately when low utilization in the buffet area not tasty as for a long time, not a lot of choices and no issues such as otherwise used so that surprisingly have to eat out. Bread rolls in the supermarket directly bought delicious, vegetables etc. Rolls in the vip costs unsatisfactory (tasted like packaged, the croissants we tested, in the market fresh and crispy, the delivered latschert and not fresh tasting)

  • Service
    4.0

    Price without everything, house is roughly cleaned, unfortunately without thorough cleaning, with cobwebs one must unfortunately, the problem we have in all the disney parks and was urgently to improve. Vip houses have bread roll service including, unfortunately, the choice was unsatisfactory, the article in the store were better and fresh (straight croissants) and burger rolls are so soft that we as germans are palate not edible find. Despite please make this change was not always. Newspapers including vip, one must with a coupon in the supermarket buy.

  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0

    Super Who here nothing to its needs, you were doing something wrong, ski (better book in advance, is cheaper) Swimming pool (inclusive) Bowling alley (with toppings) Midget Golf (bahn could get refurbished earth) Ropes course (unfortunately expensive) Wasserskianlage (not always) Scuba etc. But except for the pool, everything fee, better inform first, costs still some extra!

  • Hotel
    5.0

    Somewhat older center parks with smaller pool but many other extras such as visits, wasserskianlage, beautiful large kinderbauernhof and kletterparcours... Different houses, but we'd only vip rates or the eden as all other unfortunately a potential but be replaced,. Included rent, additional costs for electricity etc. And swimming pool, kinderaktionen costs unfortunately specially and the not little. You should therefore first calculate what you want and, where appropriate, the additional costs include not a bad adult to have.

  • Location
    5.0

    In the middle of the forest near valkensward (one can buy well, in the park is quite expensive) Nearby ruhr area, with motorway. We had the feeling the park is located in the entry lane for aircraft noise was to be heard.

Close
Andreas
All in all a great park
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Other stay
  • September 2013
Center parks De Kempervennen is like all cp in a beautiful green. There are many leisure activities from swimming (what everybody knows) and mini-golf. The cleanliness of the park itself was very good but bungalow (premium) unfortunately can't say. Shopping possibilities and catering are sufficiently available in the park but also nearby. Wi-fi is available in the entire park, unfortunately a bit expensive. Mostly the visitors from the Netherlands. read hotel review
  • Room
    3.0

    Size of the bungalows were sufficient. The condition is old and dirty. In the vip houses be different. Otherwise st everything you need is available.

  • Gastronomy
    5.0

    The cp there are many restaurants and there is something for everyone there. Just beware: you will be at the beginning of always asked, whether bread with herb butter have liked you, but afterwards with almost 5 Euro will predicts no!

  • Service
    2.0

    Staff is very friendly. The cleanliness of our bungalows didn't work. Note 6. old dirt, as if the bungalow half a year not more cleaned.

  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0

    Very many leisure-time facilities available.

  • Hotel
    4.0

    Center parks De Kempervennen is like all cp in a beautiful green. There are many leisure activities from swimming (what everybody knows) and mini-golf. The cleanliness of the park itself was very good but bungalow (premium) unfortunately can't say. Shopping possibilities and catering are sufficiently available in the park but also nearby. Wi-fi is available in the entire park, unfortunately a bit expensive. Mostly the visitors from the Netherlands.

  • Location
    6.0

    Very nice green location. The park is located near eindhoven.

Close
Ramona
A relaxing week end september
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Other stay
  • September 2013
We stayed in the vip bungalow for 2 persons accommodated. This was in zone 3 of the parks (number 338). Unfortunately, we had to find out, that leftovers from the vormiertern in the dishwasher are lagging behind, the already started to stink. The senseo coffee maker was still water and a coffee tab. But otherwise the bungalow was very clean and well appointed. One had a large living room with kitchenette, a bathroom, a seperierte toilet, a terrace and a bedroom. For two persons the place is absolutely sufficient. Unfortunately the hotel is located in front of the park a ... kind of test track for cars (individuals must really accelerating and bremsenbelag leave). This one heard even in the bungalows and unfortunately also throughout the park. But since the park is older, as the race track, you can get away from the park no reproach. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0

    See above description.

  • Gastronomy
    6.0

    We stayed at the market café very often eaten. The lasagna is highly recommended, also the non-alcoholic cocktail gecko. If cheap sat, you could see the parrots, turtles, huge ornamental fish and ducks watch. Everything was very nicely arranged, and you could very good get away from it all.

  • Service
    6.0

    The staff was super friendly and always tried hard, to speak german. If it did, but that was almost not, to communication difficulties gave, you could with english super further. It was always enough staff were available, so that it never long waiting.

  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0

    We stayed from the numerous sport activities Midget Golf, Tennis, swimming and Bowling elective. We were satisfied with everything. Sport place sets were all very well maintained and well maintained.

  • Hotel
    5.0

    We stayed in the vip bungalow for 2 persons accommodated. This was in zone 3 of the parks (number 338). Unfortunately, we had to find out, that leftovers from the vormiertern in the dishwasher are lagging behind, the already started to stink. The senseo coffee maker was still water and a coffee tab. But otherwise the bungalow was very clean and well appointed. One had a large living room with kitchenette, a bathroom, a seperierte toilet, a terrace and a bedroom. For two persons the place is absolutely sufficient. Unfortunately the hotel is located in front of the park a kind of test track for cars (individuals must really accelerating and bremsenbelag leave). This one heard even in the bungalows and unfortunately also throughout the park. But since the park is older, as the race track, you can get away from the park no reproach.

  • Location
    5.0

    The bungalow was right in front of the green and a stream of the pond located. Near the parks is the nature reserve de malpie, in which the bicycle may drive, highly recommended. The next town, valkensward, was by car 5 minutes away.

Close
Jana
You can opt for a tent
  • Hotel not recommended
  • Families
  • Translated
  • Other stay
  • June 2013
In june 2013 we are traveling, with 5 people and a dog. The park itself is really rather suitable for children. Positive: we had no neighbors and dkonnten so our dog the day long outside let it run. The swimming pool is in a good state, the water is however in each basin warm so nothing for someone the cool would like. Also in the lake we could easily enter. In about 3 kilometer distance is the city of valkensward and the larger town of eindhoven. There is good shopping. Also a Lidl and a Aldi is located in valkensward ..., but tucked away. To be improved: when we arrived our first impression that it too small is for 6 people and a dog. The floors and carpets were damp. It smells everywhere after 'smell', as a huge free rental fitness bag with wet bathing suits after the summer holidays unpack. The toilet is in a small room similar to a plumsklo from the 16. century. As it was. The sink is next door. Both floors in the rooms were wet and the whole week long not dry. Forget so don't your flip-flops! The toilet is noisy. For fun moments good. In the bungalows for 6 people should 2 of us in bunk beds sleeping the 1.60 metres long. However, we are all large around the 1.85 metres. I could in this room the for children is claustrophobic. That is why i voted in the living room on the sofa slept. Here it goes. The light you can skip. Dead mosquitoes everywhere. For a moment i was afraid because it suddenly after fire from the fireplace smelled. On the large l-sofa was a good night are ( in comparison to beds in the sclafzimmern ). But this sleep arrangement nothing for people with allergies, as they are a bunch of little occupants per square millimeter has. Here is the thermostat the temperature prescribes, he starts repeatedly to tweet. The bed rooms are small. But big enough. Smell it as in the rest of the house. The booked bed was not available. In the bed you can decide. Either you can sleep in the middle between two mattresses or on the edge of the bed not immediately in the bed to sink, even with 55 kilogram body weight. The best you can sleep on the sunbed or on the hard table. What in the bedrooms is too soft, was missing in the dining area. In general we were glad that we by car arrived, around on the 5 day home travel. Value for money was not met. It reminded rather of a freizeitlager for pfandfinder. read hotel review
  • Room
    1.3
    Size of the bathroom
    1.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    1.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    2.0
    Size of the room
    1.0
  • Gastronomy
    0
  • Service
    4.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    4.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    4.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.5
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    2.0
    Family friendliness
    2.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    1.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    1.0
    Disabled-friendly
    4.0
  • Location
    4.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    4.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    4.0
    Other leisure activities available
    3.0
Close
Mona
Bungalows top pool a flop!
  • Hotel not recommended
  • Friends
  • Translated
  • Other stay
  • April 2013
Well-equipped bungalows, but is the entire area quite outdated. In the winter by restricted activities not very suitably. The swimming pool was actually one of the main reasons why we support a center parks getaway decided, however it was from the temperatures not reasonable! The swimming pools were all so cold that it a hour they work. Even the hot tub was intolerable cold. The bungalows are as usual equipped and more than adequate. The toilet in a 6. bungalow is a perfect bad design! There is neither a window or a deduction for some fresh air. Between the door ... and floor is a 5 centimeter large gap. Our summary: great family vacation or with friends for a common weekend without high demands. read hotel review
  • Room
    4.5
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    3.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    0
  • Service
    4.3
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    5.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    4.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    4.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    2.5
    Overall condition of the pool area
    2.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    3.0
  • Hotel
    4.7
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    4.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    4.0
  • Location
    4.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    4.0
Close
Silke
Eden premium bungalow... Little eden much dirt
  • Hotel not recommended
  • Families
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • Beach holiday
  • March 2013
We lived in a eden premium bungalow 724 for 8 people. Newly built, peacefully located the park border. From the outside in for Center Parcs- standards-great condition. Inside unfortunately already again very tired and not well maintained. Cleanliness you cp't expect-but yet times correctly vacuumed, let alone wiped - no way! This eden premium bungalow for a mid-week on cp -Germany booked 1300 Euro cost. Fortunately we booked through the dutch website and paid there 440 Euro. Wireless internet at a charge. Park was in the week before easter not very busy-pleasant! Ski in good condition. read hotel review
  • Room
    3.0

    As described above the bungalow was very dirty. Actually newly built and well planned and thought out. For the first time the neighbours heard through the wall. Apparently this is the new construction is what the eye ☺ Tiny small flat screen tv on the sofa sitting impossible to see. Jacuzzi in the bathroom didn't work (water runs through the seitendüsen out again). Otherwise 2 nice bathrooms. Unfortunately permanently disgusting smell in the bathrooms. Guests toilet no heating. Was not very pleasant there... Living space 130 square meter. Lovely big living room. Double bedroom have common bath only sliding doors, which are not really complete. Noise, smells, etc.- Nice outdoor furniture-unfortunately, by any vandals with burned comforter... Really cheap coffee maker in the kitchen- on demand we got a senseomaschine, the however not worked.

  • Gastronomy
    4.0

    We had market buffet booked. Quite expensive-in advance but again cheaper. Every evening buffet. Since each something delicious finds. In comparison to countless cp visit before seemed the buffet not as extensive as-this was possibly payable the lack of guests. Every night another issue. The drink prices were moderate. On the day of arrival burgers eaten - very tasty and freshly prepared.

  • Service
    5.0

    With german or english you got along. Staff very friendly and helpful- as mostly with cp.

  • Sport & Leisure
    4.0

    Aqua Mundo already getting old (park is 20-years-old)- however everything clean and tidy. Sauna unfortunately less... Visits to good. For an hour of skiing however 20 Euro- steep! However with equipment-loan including Bowling alley for freizeitbowler ok. Billardtische impossible-but still 3 Euro to ask...

  • Hotel
    4.0

    We lived in a eden premium bungalow 724 for 8 people. Newly built, peacefully located the park border. From the outside in for Center Parcs- standards-great condition. Inside unfortunately already again very tired and not well maintained. Cleanliness you cp't expect-but yet times correctly vacuumed, let alone wiped - no way! This eden premium bungalow for a mid-week on cp -Germany booked 1300 Euro cost. Fortunately we booked through the dutch website and paid there 440 Euro. Wireless internet at a charge. Park was in the week before easter not very busy-pleasant! Ski in good condition.

  • Location
    5.0

    About 10 kilometers away from eindhoven is worthwhile for a beautiful city. Great shops and boutiques. Location of the parks-pure nature. You also can enjoy. Quiet and nice spaziergäge.

Close
Michael
Good holiday Center Parcs
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Translated
  • Other stay
  • March 2013
We had a eden premium cottage. A really huge park. Bike we recommended. Center Parcs rents electric cars as on a golf course. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.5
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    5.8
    Competence (handling complaints)
    5.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    5.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    5.3
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
  • Location
    5.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    5.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Heinz
Renovation appropriate!
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Translated
  • Other stay
  • February 2013
Very nice spacious facilities. The houses are almost all quite in need of renovation and run-down! A bucket color could not hurt. Looks more like a barracks site, houses in betonklotzstil. (whoever might like it) The cleanliness the houses could also a bit better his. In the all in all the park is ok. read hotel review
  • Room
    3.0
    Size of the bathroom
    2.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    5.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    4.0
    Size of the room
    1.0
  • Gastronomy
    4.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    3.0
  • Service
    4.5
    Competence (handling complaints)
    5.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    4.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    5.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    4.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    4.0
    Family friendliness
    4.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    4.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    4.0
  • Location
    4.5
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Other leisure activities available
    4.0
Close
Gabi
Eden premium house the recommend it must
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • February 2013
We had a eden premium bungalow. It was fantastically on the lake. The furnishing was great alright. The bathroom with the jacuzzi tub was pure relaxation. Our grandson said it feels like a millionaire. The swimming pool is large and clean and for everyone participates something. Whether at the pool, in the Bowling, the kids disco and so on. We were with 6 persons glz. Three generations. These bungalow and also kempervennen we would definitely book again. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.8
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    5.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.3
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    5.7
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.3
    Child care or playground
    5.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    5.7
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
  • Location
    5.3
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    5.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
Close
Dagmar
Premiumhausbewertung - unfortunately outdated
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • October 2012
Park with a pool and lots of extras in the field of sport as a ski hall and a wasserskianlage, kinderbauernhof, high ropes course, etc. Bathroom was fairly small and quickly over-crowded and somewhat older. Completed park free, typically cp with amenities, a few new hausbootunterkünfte and eden available. read hotel review
  • Room
    4.0

    Premium house number 201-evaluation: ~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~ House after normal cp-standard unfortunately not renovated to many corners also flaws said. Careful cleaning itself, however many hidden flaws, loose screws, fan dusty, sofalehne relaxed, kitchen partially scaly (an exhaust fan) We had we did have a super big floor plan, house was detached, which however not flaws inside not really again made up for. Cp-houses are almost identical, therefore little words to facilities, as usual two tv (1 flat) open fireplace, kitchen and dining area, sofa, bathroom with bathtub (also very dated) toilet with 6 pers still specially, 3 bedroom, hwr etc.

  • Gastronomy
    4.0

    Too expensive, alone for frühstückbrötchen for 6 people we were always at the 10-los, for a family park nearly unreasonable. Dinner is also costly, but the houses are perfect for self-sufficiency laid out. Otherwise, as with cp usual dining and prices, good quality, clean restaurants, child friendly!

  • Service
    4.0

    Friendly staff, they speak either german or also english, even for children all easy to make. Unfortunately, the maintenance desirable, service i understand under the price reasonable houses and not with so many faults, as we unfortunately also had. Hotel was clean when we arrived and did not smell unpleasant, as many the report here, and there was no mold as.

  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0

    Pool-average since small and quickly on we crowded (no chairs, etc. More) Flume beautiful Korallenbad for snorkelling great (glasses to bring their own, cannot be borrowed) 2 slower slides for smaller children Area nicely done. Water great lukewarm, even for smaller children perfect. ~ Wasserskianlage we highly only from the outside judge, at the weekend was a lot going on. ~ Ski: Voarb book saves a lot of money, in the arrangement price are ski and shoes included. The lobby is quite small and it is even children get bored, the snow at midday was soft and in many places looked ice cream by. 3 lifts (2 bands for beginners, 1 'kind' tow lift) ~ Kinderbauernhof has just our kids very much, Here you can chick the aussschlüpfen watch, there were babyhäschen in the nest, a deer to caress, pigs, little calf, ovine and caprine animals Esel etc. Ideal for city kids-nature at your fingertips ~ Climbgarden looked from below great, unfortunately prevented the bad weather check it out ~ Mini golf ageing and not recommendable, uneven, with leaves etc. Dirty ~ Bowling - gladly anytime again, you can two toppingsgutscheine use ~ Evening shows and bingo for adults

  • Hotel
    4.0

    Park with a pool and lots of extras in the field of sport as a ski hall and a wasserskianlage, kinderbauernhof, high ropes course, etc. Bathroom was fairly small and quickly over-crowded and somewhat older. Completed park free, typically cp with amenities, a few new hausbootunterkünfte and eden available.

  • Location
    5.0

    About 70 kilometer behind the german border, in the town of valkensward many shopping possibilities. Excursions to Amsterdam etc. Feasible With the cost of the stay but we have the park ausgebutzt and were only outside shopping.

Close
Miriam
Wonderful hausbootaktivurlaub with kids
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Translated
  • Other stay
  • September 2012
Wonderful family vacation on a houseboat The photos are perfectly the reality and do actually nothing to be desired, merely the way to the Aqua Mundo to the houseboats was far, bicycles can be borrowed ( per day per wheel 10 Euro). The food/ buffet was ok and more than enough and is always themed décor. The price however a bit too high ( adults 24,95 Euro). We had a lot of cooked and the luxury fully exploited ( dishwasher, rolls on the doorstep= vip service) read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.3
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    4.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    4.7
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    4.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    4.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close

Archived reviews

These are not counted into the current average review rating, as the journey took place more than 25 months ago, or the hotel has completely changed.
Katharina
For children ideal archived
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Translated
  • Other stay
  • May 2012
As family vacation with children no matter wether small or larger it is ideal... For each age group is something for everybody..., whether baby swimming, mini disco, the 'wannabe' offers or for older kids climb, snow Dome, water skiing... The staff are friendly and helpful... The Cottageanlage is very well maintained and well arranged... The premises and cleanliness in the cottage are appropriate (small problem with ants... But you are almost in the nature)... We would go there again at any time. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.5
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    5.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    5.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    5.5
    Competence (handling complaints)
    5.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    5.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    5.3
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
  • Location
    5.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    5.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Gaby
Beautiful days at pleasant atmosphere archived
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Translated
  • Other stay
  • April 2012
After some negative evaluations before our departure had read, we were quite confused. Nevertheless already the check in ran very friendly. The building ( Premium for 8 people) was clean, warm and well equipped. It was not new and not dessigned decorated, but quite acceptable. It smelled at the beginning a bit musty, which however after extensive air fixed was. Swimming pool, snow center, tennis courts and so on oK were. Options for shopping also. Food was quite expensive. Is very recommendable the grill restaurant, the next to good food still great Life -music had to offer. All together this ... center is-park recommendable nonetheless. If you want more luxury want, a VIP-hotel. Especially you should not of excessive evaluations deter not to let! read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    5.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    5.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    5.3
    Competence (handling complaints)
    5.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    5.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    5.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    5.3
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
  • Location
    5.5
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    5.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Klaus
Great location-lots of improvement archived
  • Hotel not recommended
  • Families
  • Translated
  • Other stay
  • January 2012
A good hotel in a great location. We had booked a VIP room (2 rooms, living room, two bathrooms, private sauna) were good- the complex and the facilities of the house-the possibility bicycles to book-the supermarket, because you could go shopping. It is not cheap, but it is refundablethe hotel was clean the check annoying were- odor in the room (decaying)- the beds was completely worn out! Very, very annoyingTowels were not exchanged.-(despite demand!)-we had the supply of rolls and newspapers-roll always maintained, but for the newspapers have been given a voucher. This was annoying. In addition: ... we received a voucher for the 'picture newspapers' -some unfriendly staff-it was a farm otter pond announced and: there were two small stables, in which you all kinds of animals has stuffed. It looked in the farm pathetic the pool was disappointing: it was large, but very impure: there were only a few showers. I had the impression, you were only guided. The pool was too crowded and there was nobody whom one could ask. Towels and bathrobes you couldn't borrow. The pool was much too crowded. Beach chairs did not give it. Just to clarify: the idea center park is good, but it is very! read hotel review
  • Room
    4.8
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    4.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    4.3
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    4.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    4.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    5.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    4.0
  • Service
    4.5
    Competence (handling complaints)
    3.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    5.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    5.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    3.5
    Overall condition of the pool area
    3.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    4.0
  • Hotel
    4.7
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    4.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    4.0
  • Location
    4.5
    Proximity to shopping areas
    4.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    5.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    4.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Tina
relaxing days in de kempervennen archived
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Translated
  • Other stay
  • January 2012
A center park, as one is used to, with some beautiful extras like (snow center, water kian location in the summer, small beaches, pets corner, Otter enclosure). everything was clean and the maintenance was to a large extent. we had breakfast in the market restaurant booked. We were very surprised, that in spite of the little rush a big selection available was. Several sorts of bread and rolls, eggs in all variations, lots of different Kinds of sausage, cheese, marmelade, juices and, of course, also sausage, warm tomatoes, bacon, cereals and pancakes were available. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0

    we had a 6 persons VIP bungalow. he was as requested near to the center, very beautiful, commodious and clean. in the kitchen could have been more storage space available and a shower curtain, as well as a worked rock ventilation in the bathroom we missed. Furthermore, there was a of bedroom an animal comfortable made, that at night so that was employed to increase, so was hardly to be thought of sleep. the beds were very good, not worn, that we had already experienced differently.

  • Gastronomy
    4.0

    In the market the menu at cafe earlier see amended, it will no longer small simple dishes, but more healthy and more noble value located. the classic Pancakes are very difficult to find and if then only for kids. market the restaurant regularly way too expensive ( tight 25 euros per person dinner and drinks) in general they were prices for food a bit higher than usual and at the weekend even a bit more( for example 1/2 pizza Marga ritha cost during the week for kids 3.50, and at the weekend 5 or 6, -EURO)

  • Service
    5.0

    the staff were friendly. at the weekend you just had to wait until 15 minutes also an order was taken, as it was very a lot going on. but during the week everything was great. ( stay outside of school holidays) there was a grill grate rental however no coal, we did not surprise ourselves somewhat.

  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0

    The swimming pool is very nice. it there is something for everyone, the smallest have a large swimming pool, there is a wave pool, hot tubs 2, Schnorchelbad, several water slides and the white-water slide it was really something. spa? ( massages you will find massage chair otherwise not only) in the supermarket you can find almost everything you required and this for a reasonably normal price.

  • Hotel
    5.0

    A center park, as one is used to, with some beautiful extras like (snow center, water kian location in the summer, small beaches, pets corner, Otter enclosure). everything was clean and the maintenance was to a large extent. we had breakfast in the market restaurant booked. We were very surprised, that in spite of the little rush a big selection available was. Several sorts of bread and rolls, eggs in all variations, lots of different Kinds of sausage, cheese, marmelade, juices and, of course, also sausage, warm tomatoes, bacon, cereals and pancakes were available.

  • Location
    5.0

    The park is located in a very quiet, secluded on a road. Other activities or options for shopping we cannot say anything, since we left the park during our stay did not leave.

Close
Stephanie
Nice days at the EDEN VIP archived
  • Recommended hotel
  • Friends
  • Translated
  • Other stay
  • December 2011
We took a EDEN VIP room for six people. This bungalow is new and everything was in order. We were blown away by the size. Loved the private sauna. The kitchen was great equipped and everything was clean. Let's see, if we settle for anything less next time. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    0
  • Service
    5.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    5.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    4.5
    Overall condition of the pool area
    5.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    4.0
  • Hotel
    5.3
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
  • Location
    5.3
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    5.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
1 3