Hotel Sheraton Miramar Resort(5 stars)

Sheraton Miramar Resort El Gouna - Red Sea Ägypten View on map

Average rating

1,485 hotel reviews

    Rating by categories

  • Hotel in general
    5.0
  • Room
    5.3
  • Service
    5.2
  • Location
    5.2
  • Food and Drinks
    4.8
  • Sport & entertain
    5.0
Filters
You selected:
477 reviews for this hotel sorted by travel date
Ilse
A wonderful trip to Sheraton Miramar al Gouna
  • Recommended hotel
  • Singles
  • Beach holiday
  • June 2015
My room 3207 was wonderful, . it was always very clean through Mr. Ahmed A., the service perfect, he cleandes perfectly, is kindly and honest. In the restaurant you could get all what you like and more than you ever can eat. Everey day another kind of meat. The reception through mrs. Ramda was always perfect. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0

    I had a big room, big bathroom with dush, aircondition, televion, a minibar, enough furniture to have place for longer time, a good safe, coffeemachine , a big balcon also with sunbeds.The dush was verey nice made in blue mosik, there is a bidet too. In all rooms in- and outsinde you find marmor and granit an the floors. The room are very sure, at all doors many saftylocks.

  • Gastronomy
    6.0

    You find a number of restaurant, Mini Bar, an italien Restaurant, The food was 100% Of course all restaurant very clean, the waiters quickly. In all restaurant your have a good atmosphere, the prices for this best food cheap.

  • Service
    6.0

    The service of all, really all very, very good, the Receptioon will always help you directly, the take your luggage by litte electrocars to and from your room to the recetion hall. The make all calls for the airport , taxi and so on. You can pay with cards und there also you can change money in the automatic bank.

  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0

    There is a jogging path, a kids club and pool.. Internet you can have in the room or at the reception. The quality of the water is very clean everey moment they clean it, showers and WC you find also ast the beach to. In the Hotel is a fitness and massage center, a cupper and nai center. Herefor you have to pay.

  • Hotel
    6.0

    My room 3207 was wonderful, . it was always very clean through Mr. Ahmed A., the service perfect, he cleandes perfectly, is kindly and honest. In the restaurant you could get all what you like and more than you ever can eat. Everey day another kind of meat. The reception through mrs. Ramda was always perfect.

  • Location
    6.0

    The distance to the beach, directly before the houses or you can go to all the different pools, there are cpaches, sunshades and towels, all what you want also against the wind . The beach waiter comes and he ask you if you want wany, there you can ring the ball and he will bring you something to eat or to drink. The shopping part is small, typical arabien thinge yo do not find linke in a basar. Excursions are offered but I had no time. What I mised: Newspapier in English, German. and maybe some journals It must not be from the same day. You find a daily short information in front the restaurant.

Close
John
"Dream-came-true" holiday
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Beach holiday
  • June 2015
We stayed 14 days in June 2015 in this unique resort. And we enjoyed it a lot, especially due to the competence and friendliness of all personnel. They went out of their way to make our stay as comfortable as possible and always with a big smile on their face. The location is quite unique: many small islands with various hotel buildings. We enjoyed a beach front room and liked the proximity to the beach. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.8
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.5
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    5.8
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    5.7
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    5.8
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Ilka
Perfect service and relaxation
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Beach holiday
  • February 2015
Tranks for the great hospitality and the warm welcome. Not only the well maintained and authentically styled complex, but mainly the attentive service staff made our stay unforgettable. Above all Ali and his team convinced with their professionalism. We look forward to joining you again! read hotel review
  • Room
    5.8
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    4.8
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    4.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    5.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    5.7
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    5.5
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    5.8
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    5.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Michel
Place to be! Just fantastic! Wonderfull resort!
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Beach holiday
  • February 2015
The place is wonderfull, everywhere clean! Beautiful gardens! Perfect foot whit staff who are nice and friendly ( specily Randa,Ehab and Girgis). But all the staff are nice and friendly. We have a wonderfull holiday and we will return Thanks everybody of the Sheraton miramar in EL GOUNA Bye and we will see you soon!! read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0

    Nice and clean, every day they come to clean the chamber and with a smile

  • Gastronomy
    6.0

    Foot was excellent, a lot of deferent shoses. Very good chefs in the kitchen

  • Service
    6.0

    Randa, Ehab and Girgis should have a star for what they do

  • Sport & Leisure
    0
  • Hotel
    6.0

    The place is wonderfull, everywhere clean! Beautiful gardens! Perfect foot whit staff who are nice and friendly ( specily Randa,Ehab and Girgis). But all the staff are nice and friendly. We have a wonderfull holiday and we will return Thanks everybody of the Sheraton miramar in EL GOUNA Bye and we will see you soon!!

  • Location
    6.0

    Very beautiful location whit nice gardens, downtown and the marine to visite is just fantastic

Close
Monika
Stay of rest and relaxation
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Beach holiday
  • January 2015
double room with twin room, comfortable, with beautiful view to lagune, big room and very nice with big bathroom services very polite and considerate, always enough water bottles, every day cleaning, we had half-board german guests, age 66 and 33 read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0

    very nice little houses with good style equipment

  • Gastronomy
    5.0

    we wished, food would be more warm...

  • Service
    6.0

    there were nothing to complain, staff always friendly languages skills perfect, similar german or english

  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0

    we had no more wishes! beautiful sunbeds

  • Hotel
    6.0

    double room with twin room, comfortable, with beautiful view to lagune, big room and very nice with big bathroom services very polite and considerate, always enough water bottles, every day cleaning, we had half-board german guests, age 66 and 33

  • Location
    6.0

    beautiful garden with plants, very nice beach with comfortable sun-beds perfect service, always asking for everything to eat... to drink...

Close
Brigitte
Location, location, location!
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Beach holiday
  • January 2015
The Hotel has great archítecture. read hotel review
  • Room
    4.0

    The interior decoration is too rustic for my taste, but since you are outside most of the time that`s not a big Problem

  • Gastronomy
    3.0

    The Quality and presentation of Food has deteriorated over the years and it is mandarory to improve it.

  • Service
    5.0

    The Staff was very friendly and competent.A little more Knowledge of English would be good for the waiters e.g.

  • Sport & Leisure
    0
  • Hotel
    5.0

    The Hotel has great archítecture.

  • Location
    6.0

    The Hotel has a fabulous location.

Close
Kim
Amazing holiday
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Beach holiday
  • December 2014
We went to this hotel for the christmas holiday and it was amazing! The hotel is beautiful, has a lot a facilities (like a huge swimming pool, cocktail bar, spa, wifi, etc.) and the rooms are big and clean. The food in the hotel is really good, there are a few a la carte restaurants (also at the beach) and there is a buffet.The cooks are very friendly, if there is something you really like they will make it for you and they always smile! There are 2 beaches at the hotel with a nice view, enough windscreens ..., sunbeds and sunscreen/umbrellas. Everything to give you a perfect holiday. But the cherry on top of it all are the people who work at the hotel! They are very friendly, will help you with everything, remember you're name and are always happy and smiling. If you're looking for the perfect holiday I can absolutely recommend this hotel!!! (and I would to give a special thanks to Randa, Ali M. (Ali M.), Mohamed A., Sabri, Ehab M. and osama S.) read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
Close
Andre
I love it!
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Beach holiday
  • October 2014
The staffs make the differnet. Its really an great gaest engement.. If you miss anything you can tell an staff or manager and alles isuess will be solved. Specially the quality of the foot in differents restaurants are positiv and the flexibility to achieve perosnal wishes. I'm happy and will come back soon. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    5.8
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    5.8
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    5.6
    Proximity to shopping areas
    4.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Heba
Perfect vacation
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Proof of booking
  • Beach holiday
  • August 2014
We've had an amazing stay of six nights and will definitely come back. Overall the hotel was very well maintained and very clean. This goes for all areas indoor and outdoor. It's a very large complex and requires some walking depending on where your room is located. Mostly one or two story buildings which give the resort more of an oriental village feeling rather than a hotel complex. Our room was very clean and the arched, high ceiling was really unique. The bathroom was clean and spacious with a walk-in shower. We've had a beautiful view from our terrace overlooking ... a lagoon. There were several beaches to choose from and it was never crowed or loud which was super relaxing. The food was good and offered a large variety, even Egyptian dishes, but personally I would have liked to see more seafood off the grill. The staff was exceptionally friendly, helpful and professional. They were always happy to assist with any requests and made our stay even more enjoyable. We look forward to staying at the Sheraton Miramar again. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Heinz-Juergen
Nice resort with weaknesses -3 star food.
  • Hotel not recommended
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • March 2014
Beautiful resort with lovely flowered wohninseln of lagoons enclosed and by wooden bridges connected. Rooms and bathrooms are not new anymore but very clean. wifi in lobby and bar for free. Any entertainment was missing. Quality of the food good but very monotonous and boring. Fish, despite location on the sea front, very poor. The only a-la-carte-restaurant 'something' fine food only against surcharge. All inclusive includes alcoholic beverages only beer and wine (local). Please note: at the weekend, hotel from egyptian extended obsessed - restaurant with felt, background noise like at an amusement park. Staff then overstrained. Very nice beach ... with very good service, food and drinks were brought to your beach chair. During our reisezeitraumes Hotel Marina and place almost dead. For atmosphere and food the resort is only partly recommendable. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    5.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    4.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    3.8
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    3.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    4.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    5.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    3.0
  • Service
    5.5
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    5.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    5.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    4.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    4.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    2.0
  • Hotel
    5.0
    Family friendliness
    5.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    4.0
  • Location
    4.2
    Proximity to shopping areas
    3.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    4.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    4.0
    Other leisure activities available
    4.0
Close
Olaf
Sheraton Miramar
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Beach holiday
  • January 2014
super !!! We spent a perfect time of 5 days feeling like in heaven. Whoever needs a real break will find there something like small paradise. very engaged and friendly staff, in all areas. Wishing all Sheraton Miramar Crew good luck for the future and hoping tourism will recover soon as possible from political effects. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Kerstin
Holiday over christmas to january 2013/2014.
  • Hotel not recommended
  • Families
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • January 2014
It is a very large hotel area. The hotel came into the years. Which is very good the dinner around service system can use. We were able the hotels Steigenberger and Mövenpick there, the buffet offer. If one is, that all 3 hotels 5 stars we were completely beautifully badly. It was a group of Cairo with $1 $200 guests checked in. These had bed & breakfast this was a disaster. There is a very nice riding stable nearby. In few minutes one is at the yalla - horse stable. It speaks except 1 person from the customer service not ... a person of the staff german, which was annoying. But with english one got along of course farther. El Gouna harbor is a dream you young and old can recommend. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.3
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    3.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    3.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    2.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    3.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    1.0
  • Service
    2.3
    Competence (handling complaints)
    3.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    2.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    3.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    1.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    4.0
    Quality of the beach
    5.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    4.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    1.0
  • Hotel
    4.0
    Family friendliness
    3.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    4.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    4.0
    Disabled-friendly
    5.0
  • Location
    5.4
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    5.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    4.0
Close
Gerhard
Best location poor kitchen.
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • January 2014
Best location in El Gouna but with weaknesses in the restaurant also the general condition of the hotel leave something to be desired. The furniture is from, the mattresses saggy. In the lobby is not much better. On the sofas is a relaxed sit hardly possible. Is deseamed only the view in the corners is dust. On the beach was a lot of sand, the cushions were saggy and the once sank foundations of the old parasols now come to light again. In the restaurant not improved still a better cafeteria, with simple meals the despite several theme nights always ... tasted the same. Sausage, cheese and cakes under slide and with 5 stars. Free wi-fi in the lobby. The staff is to every guest is super friendly and very helpful. From deputy general Manger was within 2 years a renovation announced see, at least after 15 times in a row Sheraton it is now time to time to change. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.3
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    5.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    3.8
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    3.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    4.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    4.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    4.0
  • Service
    5.8
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    5.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    4.0
    Quality of the beach
    4.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    4.0
  • Hotel
    4.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    4.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    4.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Dieter
Great vacation - recovery, relaxation, great :-)
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • Beach holiday
  • January 2014
It was as always a great holiday. The staff is friendly and always helpful. A shame, that some guests couldn't behave. We are coming again. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    5.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    5.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    5.8
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0
    Quality of the beach
    5.0
  • Hotel
    4.5
    Family friendliness
    5.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    4.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    4.0
    Disabled-friendly
    5.0
  • Location
    5.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    5.0
    Distance to the beach
    5.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Tatjana
Sun, fun and Relaxing on the highest level
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Beach holiday
  • January 2014
We enjoyed every day. The hotel was excellent, all members of staff were always friendly and engaged in fulfilling any possible wishes. We had 11 phantastic days and we are looking forward to come back again. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    5.5
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    5.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    5.6
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Heinz-Peter
Perhaps the best hotel in El Gouna.
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • Beach holiday
  • January 2014
We were already several times in the hotel and we will definitely return, in the cold european months Jan.- March something to soak up the sun. The decor of the rooms is slowly in the years and in the terms of the condition be renewed. But that was it with the review. All in all a great hotel and with the attached, good tgi diving center for us the best location in El Gouna. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.5
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    5.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.3
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    5.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.3
    Quality of the beach
    5.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    4.5
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    4.0
  • Location
    4.8
    Proximity to shopping areas
    4.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    4.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Klaus
A place of the relaxation.
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • January 2014
We had a lovely week here, the whole area was unfortunately not in a clean condition, but i there the cleanliness of the building outside and inside fault. The location of the hotel is super nice. The utilization now in january was probably only 30%, what was very pleasant, of course. The 1001 restaurant and the ship bar were not open, but there were in the italian and also arabian dishes. The buffet was relatively small, we however always found enough, what us tasted, it could be more sauces to the courts to be offered. The lunch at the beach ... bar, was very good and with a great view very nice. The ambience is only the Miramar bar attractive. There is all-inclusive unfortunately no alcoholic drinks, except wine and beer. There is free wi-fi in the lobby. There are also on the own terrace. Except the pool entertainment is here nothing was offered, also not in the evening. Good music in the chill lounge. Much is a matter of taste, but definitely the facility is old and of course no 5 star hotel more. But we very relaxed. The friendliness of the staff must be extremely be praised. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    3.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    3.8
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    3.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    4.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    5.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    3.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    4.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    4.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    2.0
  • Hotel
    3.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    3.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    3.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Peter
Kitchen again better
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • December 2013
We stayed over christmas and new year time in the hotel to guest. Finally more guests, around the 80% utilization to the holidays. After a very weak heavens in the summer, there was this time nothing to complain about; quality, selection and presentation of the food (finally) good! The hotel has since may 2013 a certified haccp quality management for dining; hygiene is so far above. On sonderbedürfnisse (a well-known of us suffers from gluten intolerance), received great; here was to dinner by chef according to something tasty prepared. - such requests before prior advise the hotel; then to react ... accordingly. Room and the room cleaning service was very good; it has proved to be always something tip (notes - Dollar- egp or Euro) per week treat; thanks is a certainly. Please give no euro coins as tips; have this again (it felt) kiloweise change by the hotel employees exchanged and back brought. Go to the bank 1-US Dollar-notes and order as tip; the abroad directly be exchanged. Generally, the hotel is - as the other - to low guest numbers; money for real investment is currently very tight. But the main pool was the whole time on 28 to 30 degrees celsius heated! read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.3
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    5.3
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    4.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0
    Quality of the beach
    5.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    4.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    5.3
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Sonja
Absolute comfortable oasis!
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • Beach holiday
  • December 2013
A quiet and relaxing holiday in the midst of a beautiful garden, an excellent and attentive service in all areas, and the food was very good and varied here is guaranteed. Also with our 6. stay we were completely thrilled and looking forward to the 7 time! read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.5
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    5.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    5.8
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.7
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    5.3
    Family friendliness
    5.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    5.4
    Proximity to shopping areas
    4.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    5.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Hille
Our view and opinion about the Sheraton Miramar.
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • November 2013
The hotel Sheraton in El Gouna we liked it very much and the previous, bad reviews we have an opportunity, a detailed description on our part to arrival. At this point i would like to add, that no wannabe rating is and we are not for the 1st time in the vacation drove and therefore perhaps comparison options. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0

    We had the luck, in a 2er bungalow with lagoon view to go back and when we entered our room, we first the breath devious. Not only was the room generously equipped ( innenbeleuchtete closets, extra large walk-in shower), but also with a about 5m high vaulted ceiling. A very nice room, which we very good felt.

  • Gastronomy
    5.0

    By the daily changing theme evenings, the food was very varied and very tasty. Due to the generous architecture of the hotel was no cafeteria atmosphere arose, but rather a nice gathering. Very nice. Lunch was offered at the beach and pool bars a-la-carte. These dishes or dishes were not at all the quality in the evening after. Everything was prepared fresh.

  • Service
    6.0

    Yes, the service. What can i say? Except perhaps: really good. But really good! But slow, so that i also nothing unterschlage and forget! It started with the check-in. There were towels and refreshments are served. We were then with a caddycar to our room. After the one or other (a broken bulb and a pinching the shower door) noticed, these shortcomings just-in-time (speaks immediately!) Repaired. The next day, our roomkeeper with us personally and apologized many times for the inconvenience and 5 minutes later we got bathrobes and slippers provided. This 1st impression should itself like a red thread completely by our vacation pull. The roomkeeper did an excellent job and met all of our requests to the utmost satisfaction. On request, whether we next to our sun loungers on the terrace armchair could get, they were in approximately 10 minutes delivered. Also the staff at the beach made, that we felt very good. You immediately got the beach chairs reserved with towels and the drinks to the beach chairs. The further we could on the beach excellent à-la-carte food. Completely great. Not to be forgotten is the service team in the restaurant for breakfast and dinner. Always friendly and good mood. And i don't mean this artifical smile, as we have seen elsewhere 'enjoy' could. All in all were there was very very good served and spoiled and want to again thank. Thank you! And now on all skeptics: No, we are not upstarts spinner, the one on thick pants and with the tip around. We have only about 12-14 €to 6 employees distributed. But sometimes also helps a smile and a nice word... Thinks of times after!

  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0

    Sport and entertainment weren't offered and it was quite. This from other vacationers gesehender lack we see as an advantage, as we were looking for relaxation. The beach, as well as the beach chairs and umbrellas was very good. The beach chairs were out of wood and had a thick edition. The umbrellas were very big and with a serviceknopf equipped (cool). Oh and a windbreak per umbrella was it also!

  • Hotel
    6.0

    The hotel Sheraton in El Gouna we liked it very much and the previous, bad reviews we have an opportunity, a detailed description on our part to arrival. At this point i would like to add, that no wannabe rating is and we are not for the 1st time in the vacation drove and therefore perhaps comparison options.

  • Location
    6.0

    To the situation i can only say one thing: great! Direct beach or lagunenlage. One is ubiquitous surrounded by water. The plant as such is very well maintained and we had often the feeling, there was more staff than vacationers. To the port and to Downtown only a stone's throw away and really cheap. Per person 5 le (about 60 cents)

Close
1 3 4 5 ... 24