Hotel Sheraton Miramar Resort(5 stars)

Sheraton Miramar Resort El Gouna - Red Sea Ägypten View on map

Average rating

1,356 hotel reviews

    Rating by categories

  • Hotel in general
    5.2
  • Room
    5.5
  • Service
    5.5
  • Location
    5.3
  • Food and Drinks
    5.1
  • Sport & entertain
    5.1
Filters
You selected:
461 hotel reviews in Englishsorted by travel date
Olaf
Sheraton Miramar
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Paare
  • Badeferien
  • January 2014
super !!! We spent a perfect time of 5 days feeling like in heaven. Whoever needs a real break will find there something like small paradise. very engaged and friendly staff, in all areas. Wishing all Sheraton Miramar Crew good luck for the future and hoping tourism will recover soon as possible from political effects. Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    6.0
    Größe des Badezimmers
    6.0
    Sauberkeit & Wäschewechsel
    6.0
    Ausstattung des Zimmers (TV, Balkon, Safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Größe des Zimmers
    6.0
  • Gastronomie
    6.0
    Atmosphäre & Einrichtung
    6.0
    Geschmack & Qualität der Speisen & Getränke
    6.0
    Sauberkeit im Restaurant und am Tisch
    6.0
    Auswahl an Speisen und Getränken
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Kompetenz (Umgang mit Reklamationen)
    6.0
    Rezeption, Einchecken, Auschecken
    6.0
    Freundlichkeit und Hilfsbereitschaft
    6.0
    Fremdsprachenkenntnisse des Personals
    6.0
  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    6.0
    Qualität des Strandes
    6.0
    Zustand und Qualität des Pools
    6.0
    Freizeitangebot (Sauna, Tennis, Animation, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Familienfreundlichkeit
    6.0
    Zustand des Hotels
    6.0
    Allgemeine Sauberkeit der einzelnen Bereiche
    6.0
  • Lage und Umgebung
    6.0
    Einkaufsmöglichkeiten in Umgebung
    6.0
    Nähe zum Strand
    6.0
    Verkehrsanbindung und Ausflugsmöglichkeiten
    6.0
    Restaurants & Bars in der Nähe
    6.0
    Sonstige Freizeitmöglichkeiten
    6.0
Weniger anzeigen
Kerstin
Holiday over christmas to january 2013/2014.
  • Nicht empfohlen
  • Familien
  • Übersetzt
  • Badeferien
  • January 2014
It is a very large hotel area. The hotel came into the years. Which is very good the dinner around service system can use. We were able the hotels Steigenberger and Mövenpick there, the buffet offer. If one is, that all 3 hotels 5 stars we were completely beautifully badly. It was a group of Cairo with $1 $200 guests checked in. These had bed & breakfast this was a disaster. There is a very nice riding stable nearby. In few minutes one is at the yalla - horse stable. It speaks except 1 person from the customer service not ... a person of the staff german, which was annoying. But with english one got along of course farther. El Gouna harbor is a dream you young and old can recommend. Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    5.3
    Größe des Badezimmers
    6.0
    Sauberkeit & Wäschewechsel
    3.0
    Ausstattung des Zimmers (TV, Balkon, Safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Größe des Zimmers
    6.0
  • Gastronomie
    3.0
    Atmosphäre & Einrichtung
    2.0
    Geschmack & Qualität der Speisen & Getränke
    3.0
    Sauberkeit im Restaurant und am Tisch
    6.0
    Auswahl an Speisen und Getränken
    1.0
  • Service
    2.3
    Kompetenz (Umgang mit Reklamationen)
    3.0
    Rezeption, Einchecken, Auschecken
    2.0
    Freundlichkeit und Hilfsbereitschaft
    3.0
    Fremdsprachenkenntnisse des Personals
    1.0
  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    4.0
    Qualität des Strandes
    5.0
    Zustand und Qualität des Pools
    4.0
    Kinderbetreuung oder Spielplatz
    6.0
    Freizeitangebot (Sauna, Tennis, Animation, etc.)
    1.0
  • Hotel
    4.0
    Familienfreundlichkeit
    3.0
    Zustand des Hotels
    4.0
    Allgemeine Sauberkeit der einzelnen Bereiche
    4.0
    Behindertenfreundlichkeit
    5.0
  • Lage und Umgebung
    5.4
    Einkaufsmöglichkeiten in Umgebung
    6.0
    Nähe zum Strand
    5.0
    Verkehrsanbindung und Ausflugsmöglichkeiten
    6.0
    Restaurants & Bars in der Nähe
    6.0
    Sonstige Freizeitmöglichkeiten
    4.0
Weniger anzeigen
Tatjana
Sun, fun and Relaxing on the highest level
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Familien
  • Badeferien
  • January 2014
We enjoyed every day. The hotel was excellent, all members of staff were always friendly and engaged in fulfilling any possible wishes. We had 11 phantastic days and we are looking forward to come back again. Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    6.0
    Größe des Badezimmers
    6.0
    Sauberkeit & Wäschewechsel
    6.0
    Ausstattung des Zimmers (TV, Balkon, Safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Größe des Zimmers
    6.0
  • Gastronomie
    6.0
    Atmosphäre & Einrichtung
    6.0
    Geschmack & Qualität der Speisen & Getränke
    6.0
    Sauberkeit im Restaurant und am Tisch
    6.0
    Auswahl an Speisen und Getränken
    6.0
  • Service
    5.5
    Kompetenz (Umgang mit Reklamationen)
    6.0
    Rezeption, Einchecken, Auschecken
    5.0
    Freundlichkeit und Hilfsbereitschaft
    6.0
    Fremdsprachenkenntnisse des Personals
    5.0
  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    6.0
    Qualität des Strandes
    6.0
    Zustand und Qualität des Pools
    6.0
    Freizeitangebot (Sauna, Tennis, Animation, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Familienfreundlichkeit
    6.0
    Zustand des Hotels
    6.0
    Allgemeine Sauberkeit der einzelnen Bereiche
    6.0
    Behindertenfreundlichkeit
    6.0
  • Lage und Umgebung
    5.6
    Einkaufsmöglichkeiten in Umgebung
    5.0
    Nähe zum Strand
    6.0
    Verkehrsanbindung und Ausflugsmöglichkeiten
    6.0
    Restaurants & Bars in der Nähe
    6.0
    Sonstige Freizeitmöglichkeiten
    5.0
Weniger anzeigen
Heinz-Peter
Perhaps the best hotel in El Gouna.
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Paare
  • Übersetzt
  • Nachweis erbracht
  • Badeferien
  • January 2014
We were already several times in the hotel and we will definitely return, in the cold european months Jan.- March something to soak up the sun. The decor of the rooms is slowly in the years and in the terms of the condition be renewed. But that was it with the review. All in all a great hotel and with the attached, good tgi diving center for us the best location in El Gouna. Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    5.5
    Größe des Badezimmers
    6.0
    Sauberkeit & Wäschewechsel
    5.0
    Ausstattung des Zimmers (TV, Balkon, Safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Größe des Zimmers
    6.0
  • Gastronomie
    5.3
    Atmosphäre & Einrichtung
    5.0
    Geschmack & Qualität der Speisen & Getränke
    5.0
    Sauberkeit im Restaurant und am Tisch
    5.0
    Auswahl an Speisen und Getränken
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Kompetenz (Umgang mit Reklamationen)
    6.0
    Rezeption, Einchecken, Auschecken
    6.0
    Freundlichkeit und Hilfsbereitschaft
    6.0
    Fremdsprachenkenntnisse des Personals
    6.0
  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    5.3
    Qualität des Strandes
    5.0
    Zustand und Qualität des Pools
    6.0
    Freizeitangebot (Sauna, Tennis, Animation, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    4.5
    Zustand des Hotels
    5.0
    Allgemeine Sauberkeit der einzelnen Bereiche
    4.0
  • Lage und Umgebung
    4.8
    Einkaufsmöglichkeiten in Umgebung
    4.0
    Nähe zum Strand
    6.0
    Verkehrsanbindung und Ausflugsmöglichkeiten
    5.0
    Restaurants & Bars in der Nähe
    4.0
    Sonstige Freizeitmöglichkeiten
    5.0
Weniger anzeigen
Peter
Kitchen again better
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Familien
  • Übersetzt
  • Badeferien
  • December 2013
We stayed over christmas and new year time in the hotel to guest. Finally more guests, around the 80% utilization to the holidays. After a very weak heavens in the summer, there was this time nothing to complain about; quality, selection and presentation of the food (finally) good! The hotel has since may 2013 a certified haccp quality management for dining; hygiene is so far above. On sonderbedürfnisse (a well-known of us suffers from gluten intolerance), received great; here was to dinner by chef according to something tasty prepared. - such requests before prior advise the hotel; then to react ... accordingly. Room and the room cleaning service was very good; it has proved to be always something tip (notes - Dollar- egp or Euro) per week treat; thanks is a certainly. Please give no euro coins as tips; have this again (it felt) kiloweise change by the hotel employees exchanged and back brought. Go to the bank 1-US Dollar-notes and order as tip; the abroad directly be exchanged. Generally, the hotel is - as the other - to low guest numbers; money for real investment is currently very tight. But the main pool was the whole time on 28 to 30 degrees celsius heated! Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    6.0
    Größe des Badezimmers
    6.0
    Sauberkeit & Wäschewechsel
    6.0
    Ausstattung des Zimmers (TV, Balkon, Safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Größe des Zimmers
    6.0
  • Gastronomie
    5.3
    Atmosphäre & Einrichtung
    5.0
    Geschmack & Qualität der Speisen & Getränke
    5.0
    Sauberkeit im Restaurant und am Tisch
    6.0
    Auswahl an Speisen und Getränken
    5.0
  • Service
    5.3
    Kompetenz (Umgang mit Reklamationen)
    6.0
    Rezeption, Einchecken, Auschecken
    4.0
    Freundlichkeit und Hilfsbereitschaft
    6.0
    Fremdsprachenkenntnisse des Personals
    5.0
  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    5.0
    Qualität des Strandes
    5.0
    Zustand und Qualität des Pools
    6.0
    Kinderbetreuung oder Spielplatz
    4.0
    Freizeitangebot (Sauna, Tennis, Animation, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    5.3
    Familienfreundlichkeit
    6.0
    Zustand des Hotels
    5.0
    Allgemeine Sauberkeit der einzelnen Bereiche
    5.0
  • Lage und Umgebung
    6.0
    Einkaufsmöglichkeiten in Umgebung
    6.0
    Nähe zum Strand
    6.0
    Verkehrsanbindung und Ausflugsmöglichkeiten
    6.0
    Restaurants & Bars in der Nähe
    6.0
    Sonstige Freizeitmöglichkeiten
    6.0
Weniger anzeigen
Sonja
Absolute comfortable oasis!
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Paare
  • Übersetzt
  • Nachweis erbracht
  • Badeferien
  • December 2013
A quiet and relaxing holiday in the midst of a beautiful garden, an excellent and attentive service in all areas, and the food was very good and varied here is guaranteed. Also with our 6. stay we were completely thrilled and looking forward to the 7 time! Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    6.0
    Größe des Badezimmers
    6.0
    Sauberkeit & Wäschewechsel
    6.0
    Ausstattung des Zimmers (TV, Balkon, Safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Größe des Zimmers
    6.0
  • Gastronomie
    5.5
    Atmosphäre & Einrichtung
    5.0
    Geschmack & Qualität der Speisen & Getränke
    6.0
    Sauberkeit im Restaurant und am Tisch
    5.0
    Auswahl an Speisen und Getränken
    6.0
  • Service
    5.8
    Kompetenz (Umgang mit Reklamationen)
    6.0
    Rezeption, Einchecken, Auschecken
    6.0
    Freundlichkeit und Hilfsbereitschaft
    6.0
    Fremdsprachenkenntnisse des Personals
    5.0
  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    5.7
    Qualität des Strandes
    6.0
    Zustand und Qualität des Pools
    6.0
    Freizeitangebot (Sauna, Tennis, Animation, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    5.3
    Familienfreundlichkeit
    5.0
    Zustand des Hotels
    5.0
    Allgemeine Sauberkeit der einzelnen Bereiche
    6.0
  • Lage und Umgebung
    5.4
    Einkaufsmöglichkeiten in Umgebung
    4.0
    Nähe zum Strand
    6.0
    Verkehrsanbindung und Ausflugsmöglichkeiten
    6.0
    Restaurants & Bars in der Nähe
    5.0
    Sonstige Freizeitmöglichkeiten
    6.0
Weniger anzeigen
Hille
Our view and opinion about the Sheraton Miramar.
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Paare
  • Übersetzt
  • Badeferien
  • November 2013
The hotel Sheraton in El Gouna we liked it very much and the previous, bad reviews we have an opportunity, a detailed description on our part to arrival. At this point i would like to add, that no wannabe rating is and we are not for the 1st time in the vacation drove and therefore perhaps comparison options. Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    6.0

    We had the luck, in a 2er bungalow with lagoon view to go back and when we entered our room, we first the breath devious. Not only was the room generously equipped ( innenbeleuchtete closets, extra large walk-in shower), but also with a about 5m high vaulted ceiling. A very nice room, which we very good felt.

  • Gastronomie
    5.0

    By the daily changing theme evenings, the food was very varied and very tasty. Due to the generous architecture of the hotel was no cafeteria atmosphere arose, but rather a nice gathering. Very nice. Lunch was offered at the beach and pool bars a-la-carte. These dishes or dishes were not at all the quality in the evening after. Everything was prepared fresh.

  • Service
    6.0

    Yes, the service. What can i say? Except perhaps: really good. But really good! But slow, so that i also nothing unterschlage and forget! It started with the check-in. There were towels and refreshments are served. We were then with a caddycar to our room. After the one or other (a broken bulb and a pinching the shower door) noticed, these shortcomings just-in-time (speaks immediately!) Repaired. The next day, our roomkeeper with us personally and apologized many times for the inconvenience and 5 minutes later we got bathrobes and slippers provided. This 1st impression should itself like a red thread completely by our vacation pull. The roomkeeper did an excellent job and met all of our requests to the utmost satisfaction. On request, whether we next to our sun loungers on the terrace armchair could get, they were in approximately 10 minutes delivered. Also the staff at the beach made, that we felt very good. You immediately got the beach chairs reserved with towels and the drinks to the beach chairs. The further we could on the beach excellent à-la-carte food. Completely great. Not to be forgotten is the service team in the restaurant for breakfast and dinner. Always friendly and good mood. And i don't mean this artifical smile, as we have seen elsewhere 'enjoy' could. All in all were there was very very good served and spoiled and want to again thank. Thank you! And now on all skeptics: No, we are not upstarts spinner, the one on thick pants and with the tip around. We have only about 12-14 €to 6 employees distributed. But sometimes also helps a smile and a nice word... Thinks of times after!

  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    5.0

    Sport and entertainment weren't offered and it was quite. This from other vacationers gesehender lack we see as an advantage, as we were looking for relaxation. The beach, as well as the beach chairs and umbrellas was very good. The beach chairs were out of wood and had a thick edition. The umbrellas were very big and with a serviceknopf equipped (cool). Oh and a windbreak per umbrella was it also!

  • Hotel
    6.0

    The hotel Sheraton in El Gouna we liked it very much and the previous, bad reviews we have an opportunity, a detailed description on our part to arrival. At this point i would like to add, that no wannabe rating is and we are not for the 1st time in the vacation drove and therefore perhaps comparison options.

  • Lage und Umgebung
    6.0

    To the situation i can only say one thing: great! Direct beach or lagunenlage. One is ubiquitous surrounded by water. The plant as such is very well maintained and we had often the feeling, there was more staff than vacationers. To the port and to Downtown only a stone's throw away and really cheap. Per person 5 le (about 60 cents)

Weniger anzeigen
Klaus
3 stars for building, 5 stars for service, great beach.
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Paare
  • Übersetzt
  • Nachweis erbracht
  • Badeferien
  • November 2013
The hotel is with 5 stars advertised, the phone deserves but not more than 3 stars. But the location on various islands and in an old trees really unique. Unfortunately also the garden area as well as the structure a bit neglected. Lawn is hardly available. The cleanliness in the rooms was ok. The guests were international, the number of russians held itself within limits. There were many egyptian families. For a seaside holiday this hotel was first class, since very many different beaches in different were a large choice. Even with strong wind you will find protected areas. Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    5.0

    We were given a better room right on the beach. This was big enough, had a good and large terrace. The tv had enough german channels. Minibar and coffee maker were sufficiently stocked. The beds were comfortable, and there were two armchairs, a table and a work desk. The air conditioning worked perfectly and was sufficiently strong (at least in november). The cleanliness was in order. The furniture was already very dated, 5 stars were there not to forgive, not more than 3 stars. The shower was large, with a glass door, but very dated. Real damage as loose tiles, broken lamps or similar but there was not.

  • Gastronomie
    5.0

    During our stay was because of the low occupancy only the main restaurant is open. This restaurant has the charm of a station concourse, but outside on the terrace you had a beautiful view of lagoon and the sea. As we always only outside sitting, we were satisfied. The offer of dishes and drinks was very rich and varied partly daily, after 1 week started the sequence again. It was always enough from all there. The platters were always refilled, never saw it ' abgegrasst' from. Each evening outside on a charcoal grill fish and meat prepared. Live cooking was available too with pasta, pizza and a ' spezialitätenstand'. It tasted us not everything, but it was always a good alternative. The quality of the raw materials was excellent.

  • Service
    6.0

    The service was top. We got without surcharge one of the best rooms in the immediate beach area. On the last day we were allowed the room free of charge in the afternoon to inside use, since our flier went only in the evening talk about. The cleanliness was in order. The staff was always friendly and spoke good english. We had no complaints.

  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    6.0

    The beach was ideal. We were looking for a pure beach holiday, and we got there. There are several beach sections, partly at the open sea, partly protected in the lagoons. The beach areas were not crowded. Towels for the beach chairs were free delivered, and so much and often as you wanted. During the hot day we stayed at the 'beach' on, at night, when it got colder we moved to the 'beach'. The beach was through a small island in front of high waves protected. Outdoor showers were in sufficient number available at the beach.

  • Hotel
    5.0

    The hotel is with 5 stars advertised, the phone deserves but not more than 3 stars. But the location on various islands and in an old trees really unique. Unfortunately also the garden area as well as the structure a bit neglected. Lawn is hardly available. The cleanliness in the rooms was ok. The guests were international, the number of russians held itself within limits. There were many egyptian families. For a seaside holiday this hotel was first class, since very many different beaches in different were a large choice. Even with strong wind you will find protected areas.

  • Lage und Umgebung
    6.0

    The hotel is situated about 25 kilometer from the airport entfternt. From landing to check-in, it took less than an hour. Due to its proximity to El Gouna and El Gouna Marina there are good opportunities, extensive walks. Numerous restaurants are in a distance of 15 minutes on foot. The hotel is directly on the 'beach' and various' lagunenstränden'.

Weniger anzeigen
Horst
El Gouna roulette 5 stars Sheraton/ Steigenberger.
  • Nicht empfohlen
  • Paare
  • Übersetzt
  • Badeferien
  • November 2013
The hotel has no 5 stars. There was only one restaurant at noon open. The orient 1001 was closed. On the beach was only one bar open. The rooms are normal double room, an upgrade of double room on superior double room does not give it. The room and we had torn sheets All in all The price performance ratio didn't match at all The hotel is 25 years old and it has not done. Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    2.0

    Rustic has nothing to do with 5 star to do.

  • Gastronomie
    2.0

    Number of restaurants/bars 6 of which 3 closed Main restaurant every day in the form of the same food.

  • Service
    4.0

    Friendly Almost only all english Room cleaning left a lot to be desired.

  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    0
  • Hotel
    2.0

    The hotel has no 5 stars. There was only one restaurant at noon open. The orient 1001 was closed. On the beach was only one bar open. The rooms are normal double room, an upgrade of double room on superior double room does not give it. The room and we had torn sheets All in all The price performance ratio didn't match at all The hotel is 25 years old and it has not done.

  • Lage und Umgebung
    5.0

    Close to the beach, 3 shops, beach ok.

Weniger anzeigen
Gaby
Ideal place for relaxing
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Paare
  • Übersetzt
  • Badeferien
  • July 2013
The Sheraton Miramar is a ideal place for a short break. The staff is welcoming and friendly. The hotel and rooms are well maintained. All around a pleasant, relaxing atmosphere. The more activities and action search, should another hotel choose. Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    5.8
    Größe des Badezimmers
    6.0
    Sauberkeit & Wäschewechsel
    5.0
    Ausstattung des Zimmers (TV, Balkon, Safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Größe des Zimmers
    6.0
  • Gastronomie
    5.0
    Atmosphäre & Einrichtung
    5.0
    Geschmack & Qualität der Speisen & Getränke
    4.0
    Sauberkeit im Restaurant und am Tisch
    5.0
    Auswahl an Speisen und Getränken
    6.0
  • Service
    5.3
    Kompetenz (Umgang mit Reklamationen)
    5.0
    Rezeption, Einchecken, Auschecken
    5.0
    Freundlichkeit und Hilfsbereitschaft
    6.0
    Fremdsprachenkenntnisse des Personals
    5.0
  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    4.5
    Qualität des Strandes
    5.0
    Freizeitangebot (Sauna, Tennis, Animation, etc.)
    4.0
  • Hotel
    5.5
    Zustand des Hotels
    6.0
    Allgemeine Sauberkeit der einzelnen Bereiche
    5.0
  • Lage und Umgebung
    5.4
    Einkaufsmöglichkeiten in Umgebung
    5.0
    Nähe zum Strand
    6.0
    Verkehrsanbindung und Ausflugsmöglichkeiten
    5.0
    Restaurants & Bars in der Nähe
    6.0
    Sonstige Freizeitmöglichkeiten
    5.0
Weniger anzeigen
Simone
Very beautiful hotel
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Friends
  • Badeferien
  • July 2013
The whole hotel is really beautiful, wonderful warm atmosphere. Our room was huge and comfortable and the best was the big balcony with evening-sun. We had a beautiful sight right into the lagoon. The food was good and the service very friendly and not pushy. The massages were great and the dive-excursions kept their promises. Just a great hotel!!! Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    5.8
    Größe des Badezimmers
    6.0
    Sauberkeit & Wäschewechsel
    5.0
    Ausstattung des Zimmers (TV, Balkon, Safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Größe des Zimmers
    6.0
  • Gastronomie
    5.5
    Atmosphäre & Einrichtung
    6.0
    Geschmack & Qualität der Speisen & Getränke
    5.0
    Sauberkeit im Restaurant und am Tisch
    6.0
    Auswahl an Speisen und Getränken
    5.0
  • Service
    5.8
    Kompetenz (Umgang mit Reklamationen)
    6.0
    Rezeption, Einchecken, Auschecken
    6.0
    Freundlichkeit und Hilfsbereitschaft
    6.0
    Fremdsprachenkenntnisse des Personals
    5.0
  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    5.3
    Qualität des Strandes
    6.0
    Zustand und Qualität des Pools
    5.0
    Freizeitangebot (Sauna, Tennis, Animation, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    5.8
    Familienfreundlichkeit
    6.0
    Zustand des Hotels
    5.0
    Allgemeine Sauberkeit der einzelnen Bereiche
    6.0
    Behindertenfreundlichkeit
    6.0
  • Lage und Umgebung
    5.6
    Einkaufsmöglichkeiten in Umgebung
    5.0
    Nähe zum Strand
    6.0
    Verkehrsanbindung und Ausflugsmöglichkeiten
    6.0
    Restaurants & Bars in der Nähe
    5.0
    Sonstige Freizeitmöglichkeiten
    6.0
Weniger anzeigen
Matthias
Wonderful place in all areas
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Paare
  • Übersetzt
  • Nachweis erbracht
  • Badeferien
  • July 2013
Anytime again! From the friendly and helpful staff, has tasted excellent food to the immaculate cleanliness of the room, bathroom and beach. Truly excellent and highly recommended. Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    5.8
    Größe des Badezimmers
    5.0
    Sauberkeit & Wäschewechsel
    6.0
    Ausstattung des Zimmers (TV, Balkon, Safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Größe des Zimmers
    6.0
  • Gastronomie
    5.8
    Atmosphäre & Einrichtung
    6.0
    Geschmack & Qualität der Speisen & Getränke
    5.0
    Sauberkeit im Restaurant und am Tisch
    6.0
    Auswahl an Speisen und Getränken
    6.0
  • Service
    5.8
    Kompetenz (Umgang mit Reklamationen)
    6.0
    Rezeption, Einchecken, Auschecken
    6.0
    Freundlichkeit und Hilfsbereitschaft
    6.0
    Fremdsprachenkenntnisse des Personals
    5.0
  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    5.0
    Qualität des Strandes
    5.0
    Freizeitangebot (Sauna, Tennis, Animation, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Zustand des Hotels
    6.0
    Allgemeine Sauberkeit der einzelnen Bereiche
    6.0
  • Lage und Umgebung
    5.4
    Einkaufsmöglichkeiten in Umgebung
    5.0
    Nähe zum Strand
    6.0
    Verkehrsanbindung und Ausflugsmöglichkeiten
    6.0
    Restaurants & Bars in der Nähe
    5.0
    Sonstige Freizeitmöglichkeiten
    5.0
Weniger anzeigen
Harald
A hotel which is past its best with complaints
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Friends
  • Übersetzt
  • Nachweis erbracht
  • Badeferien
  • July 2013
In the Sheraton Miramar in El Gouna you can spend a nice vacation we had room 3103 with sea view. I would recommend it to anyone is just lovely in the getting up early and from the window the sea. We had booked all inclusive. Buffet: Beware the wärembehältern here verbennt the fingerkuppen. We were at that point in time where the egyptian national team at the hotel was. The buffet was over and over with food filled the i the days before not discover could. The breakfast we always in the outdoor area gessen and sun protection is through ... the wind broken and only after 3 days removed After we in almost on the head got! Is really unfortunate around the hotel a little more maintenance of the outdoor area very good would do! Beach restaurant: We both had stomach/intestinal problems identified by food at the beach restaurant was caused. We have meat not good was sent back. Other tourists also had at that point in time in the hotel with the same complaints to fight. That was my 3. Egypt stay i had in the Steigenberger in Hurghada or Marsa Alam in the Coraya none of these complaints! It was so bad that i in the pharmacy and me Antinal concerned have. After the first einnahme were the bad stomach/intestinal cramps soon better and after 2 days was all recovered. Pool restaurant, wave: We booked the italian for lunch and à la carte evening visit. The restaurant is to be recommended Massages: The massages were really great and have to the relaxation contributed! Room. The size and the furnishing of the rooms were sufficient. It is often to the little things like for instance Pencil and paper in the room. Minibar was daily against baksheesh with the desired refilled ☺ Grounds: We noticed the some lights changed time include, is especially in the evening on. 24 hour room service i did frequently in use since i got sick in the room. They were always very friendly and hard-working! The food was fine. All in all, a pleasant holiday with small faults. What you should definitely do is the Dine around claims take. We found the food of the quality in the Steigenberger golf resort better! Also the area in general, especially the garden was Steigenberger green. In the Sheraton one had a bit the feeling the water for the ppflanzen saved, or already watered down but the water the roots are not enough away. We have learned that the Sheraton the oldest hotel in El Gouna is. It shows! Basically you should be aware that 5 stars in Egypt nit with european standards can be measured. Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    5.3
    Größe des Badezimmers
    5.0
    Sauberkeit & Wäschewechsel
    5.0
    Ausstattung des Zimmers (TV, Balkon, Safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Größe des Zimmers
    6.0
  • Gastronomie
    4.5
    Atmosphäre & Einrichtung
    3.0
    Geschmack & Qualität der Speisen & Getränke
    5.0
    Sauberkeit im Restaurant und am Tisch
    5.0
    Auswahl an Speisen und Getränken
    5.0
  • Service
    5.8
    Kompetenz (Umgang mit Reklamationen)
    5.0
    Rezeption, Einchecken, Auschecken
    6.0
    Freundlichkeit und Hilfsbereitschaft
    6.0
    Fremdsprachenkenntnisse des Personals
    6.0
  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    5.7
    Qualität des Strandes
    6.0
    Zustand und Qualität des Pools
    5.0
    Freizeitangebot (Sauna, Tennis, Animation, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    5.0
    Zustand des Hotels
    5.0
    Allgemeine Sauberkeit der einzelnen Bereiche
    5.0
  • Lage und Umgebung
    5.2
    Einkaufsmöglichkeiten in Umgebung
    5.0
    Nähe zum Strand
    6.0
    Verkehrsanbindung und Ausflugsmöglichkeiten
    5.0
    Restaurants & Bars in der Nähe
    5.0
    Sonstige Freizeitmöglichkeiten
    5.0
Weniger anzeigen
Sacha
Nice hotel area, service ok, food below average
  • Nicht empfohlen
  • Paare
  • Badeferien
  • June 2013
The location of the hotel is perfect, like always in El Gouna. the rooms are very spacious and clean. (we upgraded to a Junior Suite, and got everything we need) The surroundings of the hotel are very nice especially due to the lagoons. The main restaurant with its buffet is far below average. In the morning always exactly the same without a lot of variety, in he evening the food is at best okay. And the atmospehere is terrible, there is even a smoke corner INSIDE of the restaurant. The Oriental restaurant is just perfect, nice atmosphere at the beach ... and top quality of food, but only opens 3 days a week, The pool restaurant is simply a horror. Ordered two medium steak. At first it was more than done, after a complaint we got a more than blody one. The complaint afterwards was very bad handled. e asked for the manager and it was nimpossible to get in contact with him. The service not regading the bar and restaurant is poor. Ordered a moskito net which came after recalling them 2 times. The last day our room cards were not working. I had to discuss on the phone before they sent someone to our room as they wanted us first to come to e receiption in swimwear. For divers and snorklers, there is just one boat and they are going two days a week at least to the dolphins house. The daily snorkling short trips are always just going to the same reef wihich is a bit annoying. Another thing s that they are blocking your debit card but do not manually unblock the amount so you have to wait for 21days until the amount is fre to use again. All in all would recoomend to try another hotel like Mövenpick. Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    6.0
    Größe des Badezimmers
    6.0
    Sauberkeit & Wäschewechsel
    6.0
    Ausstattung des Zimmers (TV, Balkon, Safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Größe des Zimmers
    6.0
  • Gastronomie
    3.3
    Atmosphäre & Einrichtung
    1.0
    Geschmack & Qualität der Speisen & Getränke
    3.0
    Sauberkeit im Restaurant und am Tisch
    5.0
    Auswahl an Speisen und Getränken
    4.0
  • Service
    3.5
    Kompetenz (Umgang mit Reklamationen)
    2.0
    Rezeption, Einchecken, Auschecken
    3.0
    Freundlichkeit und Hilfsbereitschaft
    4.0
    Fremdsprachenkenntnisse des Personals
    5.0
  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    5.3
    Qualität des Strandes
    6.0
    Zustand und Qualität des Pools
    5.0
    Freizeitangebot (Sauna, Tennis, Animation, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    4.7
    Familienfreundlichkeit
    4.0
    Zustand des Hotels
    5.0
    Allgemeine Sauberkeit der einzelnen Bereiche
    5.0
  • Lage und Umgebung
    4.4
    Einkaufsmöglichkeiten in Umgebung
    4.0
    Nähe zum Strand
    6.0
    Verkehrsanbindung und Ausflugsmöglichkeiten
    5.0
    Restaurants & Bars in der Nähe
    3.0
    Sonstige Freizeitmöglichkeiten
    4.0
Weniger anzeigen
Emmy
Brilliant!
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Familien
  • Übersetzt
  • Badeferien
  • June 2013
Just great! Beautiful holiday! Highly recommended! Better than expected. Very nice hotel, clean, large. Clean room, hotel great condition. The beach was nice, lots of possibility. Pool range very beautifully, for children and small children suitably. Playground at the beach, simply nice. Delicious food. Friendliness of the staff as it should be! Highly recommended! Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    6.0
    Größe des Badezimmers
    6.0
    Sauberkeit & Wäschewechsel
    6.0
    Ausstattung des Zimmers (TV, Balkon, Safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Größe des Zimmers
    6.0
  • Gastronomie
    6.0
    Atmosphäre & Einrichtung
    6.0
    Geschmack & Qualität der Speisen & Getränke
    6.0
    Sauberkeit im Restaurant und am Tisch
    6.0
    Auswahl an Speisen und Getränken
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Kompetenz (Umgang mit Reklamationen)
    6.0
    Rezeption, Einchecken, Auschecken
    6.0
    Freundlichkeit und Hilfsbereitschaft
    6.0
    Fremdsprachenkenntnisse des Personals
    6.0
  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    6.0
    Qualität des Strandes
    6.0
    Zustand und Qualität des Pools
    6.0
    Kinderbetreuung oder Spielplatz
    6.0
    Freizeitangebot (Sauna, Tennis, Animation, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Familienfreundlichkeit
    6.0
    Zustand des Hotels
    6.0
    Allgemeine Sauberkeit der einzelnen Bereiche
    6.0
    Behindertenfreundlichkeit
    6.0
  • Lage und Umgebung
    6.0
    Einkaufsmöglichkeiten in Umgebung
    6.0
    Nähe zum Strand
    6.0
    Verkehrsanbindung und Ausflugsmöglichkeiten
    6.0
    Restaurants & Bars in der Nähe
    6.0
    Sonstige Freizeitmöglichkeiten
    6.0
Weniger anzeigen
Ralf
Nice resort, problems with the food
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Paare
  • Übersetzt
  • Badeferien
  • May 2013
Based on a recommendation we start may 2013 for about 2 weeks of the Sheraton Miramar with all-inclusive option booked (in all inclusive drinks-offer is in fact no cocktail or otherwise a spirtituose -only local beer or local wine!) Wi-fi for free; but only in the reception hall. Age structure was mixed-lots of elderly 55 years, but also many around 30 years (you surfing and kitet there much) were in the resort. So to say, that we (despite the culinary averageness) a very relaxing and enjoyable holiday there had. With restrictions is the Sheraton so a recommendation. The next time ... we would probably a neighbouring resort (for example möpi or Steigenberger) book-is similarly beautiful, and perhaps is the food then a tacken better. Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    5.0

    We 2 ground floor room (rather mini-bungalows) on the huge area looked at. Both were immaculate with nice large bathroom and comfortably furnished (about 35 square meters and bathroom). We have very well to sleep there if you don't directly at the pool is, it is very quiet. Room service was always very clean, kind and helpful-compulsory small tip you should always strategically place. Then there was also times tools.

  • Gastronomie
    4.0

    The all-inclusive package was ok-food on main buffet, at the pool and at the beach bars, including local beer and wine. Everything else costs more. In particular the lack of drinks and cocktails in the all inclusive package did not please us. There fast larger sums together, because very cheap the drinks are not. The quality and their presentation was for us the most memorable weak point. Who already times in a few 4 or 5 stars hotels for example Riu-group Canary Islands or Iberostar Majorca was, is, in our opinion, disappointed. The presentation is a bit carelessly. A small buffet room, hardly live cooking (there was a pasta chef-and that every day). Outside a grill with little variation (highlight were once prawns). You feel like in a better cafeteria, must each chafing dish even open, hardly a change in the presentation on the days; speisenvariationen manageable-the arrangement seemed overall little welcoming. The quality of the dishes brought also unfortunately also no aha-experience. Already the first evening was for us at the borderline. The truthanscheiben were lukewarm; the butterfisch from the grill still nearly roughly and unseasoned; the potatoes hard and nearly cold. Oh well. On the other evenings it was better but not great. In comparison to mentioned above Riu/Iberostar we would 2 categories/stars. It is of course very subjective-we talked to several guests; some found it still okay, else was very good-so real enthusiasm we could never say.

  • Service
    6.0

    Very good! The staff is extremely helpful and friendly!

  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    4.0

    Evening entertainment was rather moderate-to the folklore performance

  • Hotel
    5.0

    Based on a recommendation we start may 2013 for about 2 weeks of the Sheraton Miramar with all-inclusive option booked (in all inclusive drinks-offer is in fact no cocktail or otherwise a spirtituose -only local beer or local wine!) Wi-fi for free; but only in the reception hall. Age structure was mixed-lots of elderly 55 years, but also many around 30 years (you surfing and kitet there much) were in the resort. So to say, that we (despite the culinary averageness) a very relaxing and enjoyable holiday there had. With restrictions is the Sheraton so a recommendation. The next time we would probably a neighbouring resort (for example möpi or Steigenberger) book-is similarly beautiful, and perhaps is the food then a tacken better...

  • Lage und Umgebung
    6.0

    The shuttle from the airport takes about 45 minutes and was really happy, if the concrete jungle Hurghada with its many unfinished buildings happens in the picturesque village of la gouna elevation. The Sheraton is very nicely located directly at the lagoon and has some beach areas, the right distance. The beaches are clean, the service very good - in short, you can get very relaxed its holiday guests.

Weniger anzeigen
Vera Manassa
A really great hotel with the best staff!
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Familien
  • Übersetzt
  • Badeferien
  • May 2013
I am well traveled and some of the reviews here do not understand. The hotel is in an embarrassingly clean condition, the staff was absolutely great friendly. The food is tasty, the beach was lovely. The climate is ideal in may for vacation with children. Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    6.0
    Größe des Badezimmers
    6.0
    Sauberkeit & Wäschewechsel
    6.0
    Ausstattung des Zimmers (TV, Balkon, Safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Größe des Zimmers
    6.0
  • Gastronomie
    5.8
    Atmosphäre & Einrichtung
    6.0
    Geschmack & Qualität der Speisen & Getränke
    6.0
    Sauberkeit im Restaurant und am Tisch
    6.0
    Auswahl an Speisen und Getränken
    5.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Rezeption, Einchecken, Auschecken
    6.0
    Freundlichkeit und Hilfsbereitschaft
    6.0
    Fremdsprachenkenntnisse des Personals
    6.0
  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    5.5
    Qualität des Strandes
    6.0
    Zustand und Qualität des Pools
    6.0
    Kinderbetreuung oder Spielplatz
    6.0
    Freizeitangebot (Sauna, Tennis, Animation, etc.)
    4.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Familienfreundlichkeit
    6.0
    Zustand des Hotels
    6.0
    Allgemeine Sauberkeit der einzelnen Bereiche
    6.0
  • Lage und Umgebung
    6.0
    Einkaufsmöglichkeiten in Umgebung
    6.0
    Nähe zum Strand
    6.0
    Verkehrsanbindung und Ausflugsmöglichkeiten
    6.0
    Sonstige Freizeitmöglichkeiten
    6.0
Weniger anzeigen
Hans
Fantastic holiday
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Paare
  • Übersetzt
  • Badeferien
  • May 2013
It was more than satisfactory. We recovered very well Staff and kitchen very good. The parkartige garden was very well-kept and exceptionally beautiful Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    6.0
    Größe des Badezimmers
    6.0
    Sauberkeit & Wäschewechsel
    6.0
    Ausstattung des Zimmers (TV, Balkon, Safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Größe des Zimmers
    6.0
  • Gastronomie
    6.0
    Atmosphäre & Einrichtung
    6.0
    Geschmack & Qualität der Speisen & Getränke
    6.0
    Sauberkeit im Restaurant und am Tisch
    6.0
    Auswahl an Speisen und Getränken
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Rezeption, Einchecken, Auschecken
    6.0
    Freundlichkeit und Hilfsbereitschaft
    6.0
    Fremdsprachenkenntnisse des Personals
    6.0
  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    6.0
    Qualität des Strandes
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Zustand des Hotels
    6.0
    Allgemeine Sauberkeit der einzelnen Bereiche
    6.0
    Behindertenfreundlichkeit
    6.0
  • Lage und Umgebung
    6.0
    Einkaufsmöglichkeiten in Umgebung
    6.0
    Nähe zum Strand
    6.0
    Verkehrsanbindung und Ausflugsmöglichkeiten
    6.0
    Restaurants & Bars in der Nähe
    6.0
    Sonstige Freizeitmöglichkeiten
    6.0
Weniger anzeigen
Manfred & Monika
Wonderful wonderful place
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Familien
  • Übersetzt
  • Badeferien
  • May 2013
We have stayed in this hotel 7. times before. We liked it, as always, really enjoyed. I need a rolling walker and almost everywhere on ramps back. Where it is not about, is always someone on the spot, the help. Very good! The food is so varied and it tasted really everything It is also not our last vacation in this hotel his. Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    5.3
    Größe des Badezimmers
    5.0
    Sauberkeit & Wäschewechsel
    6.0
    Ausstattung des Zimmers (TV, Balkon, Safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Größe des Zimmers
    5.0
  • Gastronomie
    5.8
    Atmosphäre & Einrichtung
    5.0
    Geschmack & Qualität der Speisen & Getränke
    6.0
    Sauberkeit im Restaurant und am Tisch
    6.0
    Auswahl an Speisen und Getränken
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Kompetenz (Umgang mit Reklamationen)
    6.0
    Rezeption, Einchecken, Auschecken
    6.0
    Freundlichkeit und Hilfsbereitschaft
    6.0
    Fremdsprachenkenntnisse des Personals
    6.0
  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    5.7
    Qualität des Strandes
    6.0
    Zustand und Qualität des Pools
    6.0
    Kinderbetreuung oder Spielplatz
    5.0
  • Hotel
    5.8
    Familienfreundlichkeit
    6.0
    Zustand des Hotels
    5.0
    Allgemeine Sauberkeit der einzelnen Bereiche
    6.0
    Behindertenfreundlichkeit
    6.0
  • Lage und Umgebung
    5.3
    Einkaufsmöglichkeiten in Umgebung
    5.0
    Restaurants & Bars in der Nähe
    6.0
    Nähe zum Strand
    6.0
    Sonstige Freizeitmöglichkeiten
    4.0
Weniger anzeigen
Harald
Perfect relaxation. Gladly again.
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Paare
  • Übersetzt
  • Nachweis erbracht
  • Badeferien
  • April 2013
Beautiful, overgrown, very extensive complex. But even for egyptian conditions are the 5 stars not more than adequate. There are in many areas a large renovation and rehabilitation and there and there would be with a bucket paint the optical impression better. Particularly the various bars at the beach and especially in the main building, and the so-called open-air disco, not for it, that you in the evening comfortable here. Dassogenannte entertainment does its additionaly. But you are with the scooter tuc tuc in 5 minutes in the old town or in Marina and the balmy nights enjoy. Commendable again ... the really excellent cuisine in the main restaurant. There are certainly hotels where the menu not in the 8 tagesrytmus repeated and the diversity larger, but the what was offered, very tasty and very good quality. A special mention once again, the in all areas very nice staff. My conclusion: for the travel time may good value for money and a very relaxing, a nice holiday in nice guests. In the other months required prices, it would be for the destination Egypt and the hotel too expensive. Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    4.8
    Größe des Badezimmers
    4.0
    Sauberkeit & Wäschewechsel
    6.0
    Ausstattung des Zimmers (TV, Balkon, Safe, etc.)
    4.0
    Größe des Zimmers
    5.0
  • Gastronomie
    4.8
    Atmosphäre & Einrichtung
    4.0
    Geschmack & Qualität der Speisen & Getränke
    6.0
    Sauberkeit im Restaurant und am Tisch
    4.0
    Auswahl an Speisen und Getränken
    5.0
  • Service
    5.5
    Kompetenz (Umgang mit Reklamationen)
    6.0
    Rezeption, Einchecken, Auschecken
    6.0
    Freundlichkeit und Hilfsbereitschaft
    6.0
    Fremdsprachenkenntnisse des Personals
    4.0
  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    5.5
    Qualität des Strandes
    6.0
    Zustand und Qualität des Pools
    5.0
  • Hotel
    4.0
    Zustand des Hotels
    4.0
    Allgemeine Sauberkeit der einzelnen Bereiche
    4.0
  • Lage und Umgebung
    5.2
    Einkaufsmöglichkeiten in Umgebung
    5.0
    Nähe zum Strand
    6.0
    Verkehrsanbindung und Ausflugsmöglichkeiten
    4.0
    Restaurants & Bars in der Nähe
    6.0
    Sonstige Freizeitmöglichkeiten
    5.0
Weniger anzeigen
1 3 4 5 ... 24