Hotel Sheraton Miramar Resort(5 stars)

Sheraton Miramar Resort El Gouna - Red Sea Ägypten View on map

Average rating

1,461 hotel reviews

    Rating by categories

  • Hotel in general
    5.0
  • Room
    5.3
  • Service
    5.2
  • Location
    5.2
  • Food and Drinks
    4.8
  • Sport & entertain
    5.0
Filters
You selected:
475 reviews for this hotel sorted by travel date
Michel
Place to be! Just fantastic! Wonderfull resort!
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Beach holiday
  • February 2015
The place is wonderfull, everywhere clean! Beautiful gardens! Perfect foot whit staff who are nice and friendly ( specily Randa,Ehab and Girgis). But all the staff are nice and friendly. We have a wonderfull holiday and we will return Thanks everybody of the Sheraton miramar in EL GOUNA Bye and we will see you soon!! read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0

    Nice and clean, every day they come to clean the chamber and with a smile

  • Gastronomy
    6.0

    Foot was excellent, a lot of deferent shoses. Very good chefs in the kitchen

  • Service
    6.0

    Randa, Ehab and Girgis should have a star for what they do

  • Sport & Leisure
    0
  • Hotel
    6.0

    The place is wonderfull, everywhere clean! Beautiful gardens! Perfect foot whit staff who are nice and friendly ( specily Randa,Ehab and Girgis). But all the staff are nice and friendly. We have a wonderfull holiday and we will return Thanks everybody of the Sheraton miramar in EL GOUNA Bye and we will see you soon!!

  • Location
    6.0

    Very beautiful location whit nice gardens, downtown and the marine to visite is just fantastic

Close
Ilka
Perfect service and relaxation
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Beach holiday
  • February 2015
Tranks for the great hospitality and the warm welcome. Not only the well maintained and authentically styled complex, but mainly the attentive service staff made our stay unforgettable. Above all Ali and his team convinced with their professionalism. We look forward to joining you again! read hotel review
  • Room
    5.8
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    4.8
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    4.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    5.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    5.7
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    5.5
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    5.8
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    5.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Monika
Stay of rest and relaxation
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Beach holiday
  • January 2015
double room with twin room, comfortable, with beautiful view to lagune, big room and very nice with big bathroom services very polite and considerate, always enough water bottles, every day cleaning, we had half-board german guests, age 66 and 33 read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0

    very nice little houses with good style equipment

  • Gastronomy
    5.0

    we wished, food would be more warm...

  • Service
    6.0

    there were nothing to complain, staff always friendly languages skills perfect, similar german or english

  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0

    we had no more wishes! beautiful sunbeds

  • Hotel
    6.0

    double room with twin room, comfortable, with beautiful view to lagune, big room and very nice with big bathroom services very polite and considerate, always enough water bottles, every day cleaning, we had half-board german guests, age 66 and 33

  • Location
    6.0

    beautiful garden with plants, very nice beach with comfortable sun-beds perfect service, always asking for everything to eat... to drink...

Close
Brigitte
Location, location, location!
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Beach holiday
  • January 2015
The Hotel has great archítecture. read hotel review
  • Room
    4.0

    The interior decoration is too rustic for my taste, but since you are outside most of the time that`s not a big Problem

  • Gastronomy
    3.0

    The Quality and presentation of Food has deteriorated over the years and it is mandarory to improve it.

  • Service
    5.0

    The Staff was very friendly and competent.A little more Knowledge of English would be good for the waiters e.g.

  • Sport & Leisure
    0
  • Hotel
    5.0

    The Hotel has great archítecture.

  • Location
    6.0

    The Hotel has a fabulous location.

Close
Kim
Amazing holiday
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Beach holiday
  • December 2014
We went to this hotel for the christmas holiday and it was amazing! The hotel is beautiful, has a lot a facilities (like a huge swimming pool, cocktail bar, spa, wifi, etc.) and the rooms are big and clean. The food in the hotel is really good, there are a few a la carte restaurants (also at the beach) and there is a buffet.The cooks are very friendly, if there is something you really like they will make it for you and they always smile! There are 2 beaches at the hotel with a nice view, enough windscreens ..., sunbeds and sunscreen/umbrellas. Everything to give you a perfect holiday. But the cherry on top of it all are the people who work at the hotel! They are very friendly, will help you with everything, remember you're name and are always happy and smiling. If you're looking for the perfect holiday I can absolutely recommend this hotel!!! (and I would to give a special thanks to Randa, Ali M. (Ali M.), Mohamed A., Sabri, Ehab M. and osama S.) read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
Close
Andre
I love it!
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Beach holiday
  • October 2014
The staffs make the differnet. Its really an great gaest engement.. If you miss anything you can tell an staff or manager and alles isuess will be solved. Specially the quality of the foot in differents restaurants are positiv and the flexibility to achieve perosnal wishes. I'm happy and will come back soon. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    5.8
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    5.8
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    5.6
    Proximity to shopping areas
    4.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Heba
Perfect vacation
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Proof of booking
  • Beach holiday
  • August 2014
We've had an amazing stay of six nights and will definitely come back. Overall the hotel was very well maintained and very clean. This goes for all areas indoor and outdoor. It's a very large complex and requires some walking depending on where your room is located. Mostly one or two story buildings which give the resort more of an oriental village feeling rather than a hotel complex. Our room was very clean and the arched, high ceiling was really unique. The bathroom was clean and spacious with a walk-in shower. We've had a beautiful view from our terrace overlooking ... a lagoon. There were several beaches to choose from and it was never crowed or loud which was super relaxing. The food was good and offered a large variety, even Egyptian dishes, but personally I would have liked to see more seafood off the grill. The staff was exceptionally friendly, helpful and professional. They were always happy to assist with any requests and made our stay even more enjoyable. We look forward to staying at the Sheraton Miramar again. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Heinz-Juergen
Nice resort with weaknesses -3 star food.
  • Hotel not recommended
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • March 2014
Beautiful resort with lovely flowered wohninseln of lagoons enclosed and by wooden bridges connected. Rooms and bathrooms are not new anymore but very clean. wifi in lobby and bar for free. Any entertainment was missing. Quality of the food good but very monotonous and boring. Fish, despite location on the sea front, very poor. The only a-la-carte-restaurant 'something' fine food only against surcharge. All inclusive includes alcoholic beverages only beer and wine (local). Please note: at the weekend, hotel from egyptian extended obsessed - restaurant with felt, background noise like at an amusement park. Staff then overstrained. Very nice beach ... with very good service, food and drinks were brought to your beach chair. During our reisezeitraumes Hotel Marina and place almost dead. For atmosphere and food the resort is only partly recommendable. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    5.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    4.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    3.8
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    3.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    4.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    5.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    3.0
  • Service
    5.5
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    5.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    5.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    4.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    4.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    2.0
  • Hotel
    5.0
    Family friendliness
    5.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    4.0
  • Location
    4.2
    Proximity to shopping areas
    3.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    4.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    4.0
    Other leisure activities available
    4.0
Close
Olaf
Sheraton Miramar
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Beach holiday
  • January 2014
super !!! We spent a perfect time of 5 days feeling like in heaven. Whoever needs a real break will find there something like small paradise. very engaged and friendly staff, in all areas. Wishing all Sheraton Miramar Crew good luck for the future and hoping tourism will recover soon as possible from political effects. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Gerhard
Best location poor kitchen.
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • January 2014
Best location in El Gouna but with weaknesses in the restaurant also the general condition of the hotel leave something to be desired. The furniture is from, the mattresses saggy. In the lobby is not much better. On the sofas is a relaxed sit hardly possible. Is deseamed only the view in the corners is dust. On the beach was a lot of sand, the cushions were saggy and the once sank foundations of the old parasols now come to light again. In the restaurant not improved still a better cafeteria, with simple meals the despite several theme nights always ... tasted the same. Sausage, cheese and cakes under slide and with 5 stars. Free wi-fi in the lobby. The staff is to every guest is super friendly and very helpful. From deputy general Manger was within 2 years a renovation announced see, at least after 15 times in a row Sheraton it is now time to time to change. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.3
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    5.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    3.8
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    3.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    4.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    4.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    4.0
  • Service
    5.8
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    5.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    4.0
    Quality of the beach
    4.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    4.0
  • Hotel
    4.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    4.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    4.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Kerstin
Holiday over christmas to january 2013/2014.
  • Hotel not recommended
  • Families
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • January 2014
It is a very large hotel area. The hotel came into the years. Which is very good the dinner around service system can use. We were able the hotels Steigenberger and Mövenpick there, the buffet offer. If one is, that all 3 hotels 5 stars we were completely beautifully badly. It was a group of Cairo with $1 $200 guests checked in. These had bed & breakfast this was a disaster. There is a very nice riding stable nearby. In few minutes one is at the yalla - horse stable. It speaks except 1 person from the customer service not ... a person of the staff german, which was annoying. But with english one got along of course farther. El Gouna harbor is a dream you young and old can recommend. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.3
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    3.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    3.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    2.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    3.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    1.0
  • Service
    2.3
    Competence (handling complaints)
    3.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    2.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    3.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    1.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    4.0
    Quality of the beach
    5.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    4.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    1.0
  • Hotel
    4.0
    Family friendliness
    3.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    4.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    4.0
    Disabled-friendly
    5.0
  • Location
    5.4
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    5.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    4.0
Close
Dieter
Great vacation - recovery, relaxation, great :-)
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • Beach holiday
  • January 2014
It was as always a great holiday. The staff is friendly and always helpful. A shame, that some guests couldn't behave. We are coming again. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    5.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    5.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    5.8
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0
    Quality of the beach
    5.0
  • Hotel
    4.5
    Family friendliness
    5.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    4.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    4.0
    Disabled-friendly
    5.0
  • Location
    5.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    5.0
    Distance to the beach
    5.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Heinz-Peter
Perhaps the best hotel in El Gouna.
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • Beach holiday
  • January 2014
We were already several times in the hotel and we will definitely return, in the cold european months Jan.- March something to soak up the sun. The decor of the rooms is slowly in the years and in the terms of the condition be renewed. But that was it with the review. All in all a great hotel and with the attached, good tgi diving center for us the best location in El Gouna. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.5
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    5.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.3
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    5.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.3
    Quality of the beach
    5.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    4.5
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    4.0
  • Location
    4.8
    Proximity to shopping areas
    4.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    4.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Tatjana
Sun, fun and Relaxing on the highest level
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Beach holiday
  • January 2014
We enjoyed every day. The hotel was excellent, all members of staff were always friendly and engaged in fulfilling any possible wishes. We had 11 phantastic days and we are looking forward to come back again. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    5.5
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    5.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    5.6
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Klaus
A place of the relaxation.
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • January 2014
We had a lovely week here, the whole area was unfortunately not in a clean condition, but i there the cleanliness of the building outside and inside fault. The location of the hotel is super nice. The utilization now in january was probably only 30%, what was very pleasant, of course. The 1001 restaurant and the ship bar were not open, but there were in the italian and also arabian dishes. The buffet was relatively small, we however always found enough, what us tasted, it could be more sauces to the courts to be offered. The lunch at the beach ... bar, was very good and with a great view very nice. The ambience is only the Miramar bar attractive. There is all-inclusive unfortunately no alcoholic drinks, except wine and beer. There is free wi-fi in the lobby. There are also on the own terrace. Except the pool entertainment is here nothing was offered, also not in the evening. Good music in the chill lounge. Much is a matter of taste, but definitely the facility is old and of course no 5 star hotel more. But we very relaxed. The friendliness of the staff must be extremely be praised. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    3.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    3.8
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    3.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    4.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    5.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    3.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    4.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    4.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    2.0
  • Hotel
    3.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    3.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    3.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Peter
Kitchen again better
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • December 2013
We stayed over christmas and new year time in the hotel to guest. Finally more guests, around the 80% utilization to the holidays. After a very weak heavens in the summer, there was this time nothing to complain about; quality, selection and presentation of the food (finally) good! The hotel has since may 2013 a certified haccp quality management for dining; hygiene is so far above. On sonderbedürfnisse (a well-known of us suffers from gluten intolerance), received great; here was to dinner by chef according to something tasty prepared. - such requests before prior advise the hotel; then to react ... accordingly. Room and the room cleaning service was very good; it has proved to be always something tip (notes - Dollar- egp or Euro) per week treat; thanks is a certainly. Please give no euro coins as tips; have this again (it felt) kiloweise change by the hotel employees exchanged and back brought. Go to the bank 1-US Dollar-notes and order as tip; the abroad directly be exchanged. Generally, the hotel is - as the other - to low guest numbers; money for real investment is currently very tight. But the main pool was the whole time on 28 to 30 degrees celsius heated! read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.3
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    5.3
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    4.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0
    Quality of the beach
    5.0
    Child care or playground
    4.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    5.3
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Sonja
Absolute comfortable oasis!
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • Beach holiday
  • December 2013
A quiet and relaxing holiday in the midst of a beautiful garden, an excellent and attentive service in all areas, and the food was very good and varied here is guaranteed. Also with our 6. stay we were completely thrilled and looking forward to the 7 time! read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.5
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    5.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    5.8
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.7
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    5.3
    Family friendliness
    5.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    5.4
    Proximity to shopping areas
    4.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    5.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Hille
Our view and opinion about the Sheraton Miramar.
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • November 2013
The hotel Sheraton in El Gouna we liked it very much and the previous, bad reviews we have an opportunity, a detailed description on our part to arrival. At this point i would like to add, that no wannabe rating is and we are not for the 1st time in the vacation drove and therefore perhaps comparison options. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0

    We had the luck, in a 2er bungalow with lagoon view to go back and when we entered our room, we first the breath devious. Not only was the room generously equipped ( innenbeleuchtete closets, extra large walk-in shower), but also with a about 5m high vaulted ceiling. A very nice room, which we very good felt.

  • Gastronomy
    5.0

    By the daily changing theme evenings, the food was very varied and very tasty. Due to the generous architecture of the hotel was no cafeteria atmosphere arose, but rather a nice gathering. Very nice. Lunch was offered at the beach and pool bars a-la-carte. These dishes or dishes were not at all the quality in the evening after. Everything was prepared fresh.

  • Service
    6.0

    Yes, the service. What can i say? Except perhaps: really good. But really good! But slow, so that i also nothing unterschlage and forget! It started with the check-in. There were towels and refreshments are served. We were then with a caddycar to our room. After the one or other (a broken bulb and a pinching the shower door) noticed, these shortcomings just-in-time (speaks immediately!) Repaired. The next day, our roomkeeper with us personally and apologized many times for the inconvenience and 5 minutes later we got bathrobes and slippers provided. This 1st impression should itself like a red thread completely by our vacation pull. The roomkeeper did an excellent job and met all of our requests to the utmost satisfaction. On request, whether we next to our sun loungers on the terrace armchair could get, they were in approximately 10 minutes delivered. Also the staff at the beach made, that we felt very good. You immediately got the beach chairs reserved with towels and the drinks to the beach chairs. The further we could on the beach excellent à-la-carte food. Completely great. Not to be forgotten is the service team in the restaurant for breakfast and dinner. Always friendly and good mood. And i don't mean this artifical smile, as we have seen elsewhere 'enjoy' could. All in all were there was very very good served and spoiled and want to again thank. Thank you! And now on all skeptics: No, we are not upstarts spinner, the one on thick pants and with the tip around. We have only about 12-14 €to 6 employees distributed. But sometimes also helps a smile and a nice word... Thinks of times after!

  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0

    Sport and entertainment weren't offered and it was quite. This from other vacationers gesehender lack we see as an advantage, as we were looking for relaxation. The beach, as well as the beach chairs and umbrellas was very good. The beach chairs were out of wood and had a thick edition. The umbrellas were very big and with a serviceknopf equipped (cool). Oh and a windbreak per umbrella was it also!

  • Hotel
    6.0

    The hotel Sheraton in El Gouna we liked it very much and the previous, bad reviews we have an opportunity, a detailed description on our part to arrival. At this point i would like to add, that no wannabe rating is and we are not for the 1st time in the vacation drove and therefore perhaps comparison options.

  • Location
    6.0

    To the situation i can only say one thing: great! Direct beach or lagunenlage. One is ubiquitous surrounded by water. The plant as such is very well maintained and we had often the feeling, there was more staff than vacationers. To the port and to Downtown only a stone's throw away and really cheap. Per person 5 le (about 60 cents)

Close
Klaus
3 stars for building, 5 stars for service, great beach.
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • Beach holiday
  • November 2013
The hotel is with 5 stars advertised, the phone deserves but not more than 3 stars. But the location on various islands and in an old trees really unique. Unfortunately also the garden area as well as the structure a bit neglected. Lawn is hardly available. The cleanliness in the rooms was ok. The guests were international, the number of russians held itself within limits. There were many egyptian families. For a seaside holiday this hotel was first class, since very many different beaches in different were a large choice. Even with strong wind you will find protected areas. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0

    We were given a better room right on the beach. This was big enough, had a good and large terrace. The tv had enough german channels. Minibar and coffee maker were sufficiently stocked. The beds were comfortable, and there were two armchairs, a table and a work desk. The air conditioning worked perfectly and was sufficiently strong (at least in november). The cleanliness was in order. The furniture was already very dated, 5 stars were there not to forgive, not more than 3 stars. The shower was large, with a glass door, but very dated. Real damage as loose tiles, broken lamps or similar but there was not.

  • Gastronomy
    5.0

    During our stay was because of the low occupancy only the main restaurant is open. This restaurant has the charm of a station concourse, but outside on the terrace you had a beautiful view of lagoon and the sea. As we always only outside sitting, we were satisfied. The offer of dishes and drinks was very rich and varied partly daily, after 1 week started the sequence again. It was always enough from all there. The platters were always refilled, never saw it ' abgegrasst' from. Each evening outside on a charcoal grill fish and meat prepared. Live cooking was available too with pasta, pizza and a ' spezialitätenstand'. It tasted us not everything, but it was always a good alternative. The quality of the raw materials was excellent.

  • Service
    6.0

    The service was top. We got without surcharge one of the best rooms in the immediate beach area. On the last day we were allowed the room free of charge in the afternoon to inside use, since our flier went only in the evening talk about. The cleanliness was in order. The staff was always friendly and spoke good english. We had no complaints.

  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0

    The beach was ideal. We were looking for a pure beach holiday, and we got there. There are several beach sections, partly at the open sea, partly protected in the lagoons. The beach areas were not crowded. Towels for the beach chairs were free delivered, and so much and often as you wanted. During the hot day we stayed at the 'beach' on, at night, when it got colder we moved to the 'beach'. The beach was through a small island in front of high waves protected. Outdoor showers were in sufficient number available at the beach.

  • Hotel
    5.0

    The hotel is with 5 stars advertised, the phone deserves but not more than 3 stars. But the location on various islands and in an old trees really unique. Unfortunately also the garden area as well as the structure a bit neglected. Lawn is hardly available. The cleanliness in the rooms was ok. The guests were international, the number of russians held itself within limits. There were many egyptian families. For a seaside holiday this hotel was first class, since very many different beaches in different were a large choice. Even with strong wind you will find protected areas.

  • Location
    6.0

    The hotel is situated about 25 kilometer from the airport entfternt. From landing to check-in, it took less than an hour. Due to its proximity to El Gouna and El Gouna Marina there are good opportunities, extensive walks. Numerous restaurants are in a distance of 15 minutes on foot. The hotel is directly on the 'beach' and various' lagunenstränden'.

Close
Horst
El Gouna roulette 5 stars Sheraton/ Steigenberger.
  • Hotel not recommended
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • November 2013
The hotel has no 5 stars. There was only one restaurant at noon open. The orient 1001 was closed. On the beach was only one bar open. The rooms are normal double room, an upgrade of double room on superior double room does not give it. The room and we had torn sheets All in all The price performance ratio didn't match at all The hotel is 25 years old and it has not done. read hotel review
  • Room
    2.0

    Rustic has nothing to do with 5 star to do.

  • Gastronomy
    2.0

    Number of restaurants/bars 6 of which 3 closed Main restaurant every day in the form of the same food.

  • Service
    4.0

    Friendly Almost only all english Room cleaning left a lot to be desired.

  • Sport & Leisure
    0
  • Hotel
    2.0

    The hotel has no 5 stars. There was only one restaurant at noon open. The orient 1001 was closed. On the beach was only one bar open. The rooms are normal double room, an upgrade of double room on superior double room does not give it. The room and we had torn sheets All in all The price performance ratio didn't match at all The hotel is 25 years old and it has not done.

  • Location
    5.0

    Close to the beach, 3 shops, beach ok.

Close
1 3 4 5 ... 24