Hotel Sheraton Miramar Resort(5 stars)

Sheraton Miramar Resort El Gouna - Red Sea Ägypten View on map

Average rating

1,385 hotel reviews

    Rating by categories

  • Hotel in general
    5.2
  • Room
    5.4
  • Service
    5.4
  • Location
    5.3
  • Food and Drinks
    5.0
  • Sport & entertain
    5.0
Filters
You selected:
468 hotel reviews for undefinedsorted by travel date
Heinz-Juergen
Nice resort with weaknesses -3 star food.
  • Hotel not recommended
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • March 2014
Beautiful resort with lovely flowered wohninseln of lagoons enclosed and by wooden bridges connected. Rooms and bathrooms are not new anymore but very clean. wifi in lobby and bar for free. Any entertainment was missing. Quality of the food good but very monotonous and boring. Fish, despite location on the sea front, very poor. The only a-la-carte-restaurant 'something' fine food only against surcharge. All inclusive includes alcoholic beverages only beer and wine (local). Please note: at the weekend, hotel from egyptian extended obsessed - restaurant with felt, background noise like at an amusement park. Staff then overstrained. Very nice beach ... with very good service, food and drinks were brought to your beach chair. During our reisezeitraumes Hotel Marina and place almost dead. For atmosphere and food the resort is only partly recommendable. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    5.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    4.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    3.8
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    3.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    4.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    5.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    3.0
  • Service
    5.5
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    5.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    5.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    4.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    4.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    2.0
  • Hotel
    5.0
    Family friendliness
    5.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    4.0
  • Location
    4.2
    Proximity to shopping areas
    3.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    4.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    4.0
    Other leisure activities available
    4.0
Close
Olaf
Sheraton Miramar
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Beach holiday
  • January 2014
super !!! We spent a perfect time of 5 days feeling like in heaven. Whoever needs a real break will find there something like small paradise. very engaged and friendly staff, in all areas. Wishing all Sheraton Miramar Crew good luck for the future and hoping tourism will recover soon as possible from political effects. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Kerstin
Holiday over christmas to january 2013/2014.
  • Hotel not recommended
  • Families
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • January 2014
It is a very large hotel area. The hotel came into the years. Which is very good the dinner around service system can use. We were able the hotels Steigenberger and Mövenpick there, the buffet offer. If one is, that all 3 hotels 5 stars we were completely beautifully badly. It was a group of Cairo with $1 $200 guests checked in. These had bed & breakfast this was a disaster. There is a very nice riding stable nearby. In few minutes one is at the yalla - horse stable. It speaks except 1 person from the customer service not ... a person of the staff german, which was annoying. But with english one got along of course farther. El Gouna harbor is a dream you young and old can recommend. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.3
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    3.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    3.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    2.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    3.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    1.0
  • Service
    2.3
    Competence (handling complaints)
    3.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    2.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    3.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    1.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    4.0
    Quality of the beach
    5.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    4.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    1.0
  • Hotel
    4.0
    Family friendliness
    3.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    4.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    4.0
    Disabled-friendly
    5.0
  • Location
    5.4
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    5.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    4.0
Close
Gerhard
Best location poor kitchen.
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • January 2014
Best location in El Gouna but with weaknesses in the restaurant also the general condition of the hotel leave something to be desired. The furniture is from, the mattresses saggy. In the lobby is not much better. On the sofas is a relaxed sit hardly possible. Is deseamed only the view in the corners is dust. On the beach was a lot of sand, the cushions were saggy and the once sank foundations of the old parasols now come to light again. In the restaurant not improved still a better cafeteria, with simple meals the despite several theme nights always ... tasted the same. Sausage, cheese and cakes under slide and with 5 stars. Free wi-fi in the lobby. The staff is to every guest is super friendly and very helpful. From deputy general Manger was within 2 years a renovation announced see, at least after 15 times in a row Sheraton it is now time to time to change. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.3
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    5.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    3.8
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    3.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    4.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    4.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    4.0
  • Service
    5.8
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    5.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    4.0
    Quality of the beach
    4.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    4.0
  • Hotel
    4.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    4.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    4.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Dieter
Great vacation - recovery, relaxation, great :-)
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • Beach holiday
  • January 2014
It was as always a great holiday. The staff is friendly and always helpful. A shame, that some guests couldn't behave. We are coming again. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    5.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    5.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    5.8
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0
    Quality of the beach
    5.0
  • Hotel
    4.5
    Family friendliness
    5.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    4.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    4.0
    Disabled-friendly
    5.0
  • Location
    5.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    5.0
    Distance to the beach
    5.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Tatjana
Sun, fun and Relaxing on the highest level
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Beach holiday
  • January 2014
We enjoyed every day. The hotel was excellent, all members of staff were always friendly and engaged in fulfilling any possible wishes. We had 11 phantastic days and we are looking forward to come back again. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    5.5
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    5.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    5.6
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Heinz-Peter
Perhaps the best hotel in El Gouna.
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • Beach holiday
  • January 2014
We were already several times in the hotel and we will definitely return, in the cold european months Jan.- March something to soak up the sun. The decor of the rooms is slowly in the years and in the terms of the condition be renewed. But that was it with the review. All in all a great hotel and with the attached, good tgi diving center for us the best location in El Gouna. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.5
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    5.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.3
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    5.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.3
    Quality of the beach
    5.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    4.5
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    4.0
  • Location
    4.8
    Proximity to shopping areas
    4.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    4.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Klaus
A place of the relaxation.
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • January 2014
We had a lovely week here, the whole area was unfortunately not in a clean condition, but i there the cleanliness of the building outside and inside fault. The location of the hotel is super nice. The utilization now in january was probably only 30%, what was very pleasant, of course. The 1001 restaurant and the ship bar were not open, but there were in the italian and also arabian dishes. The buffet was relatively small, we however always found enough, what us tasted, it could be more sauces to the courts to be offered. The lunch at the beach ... bar, was very good and with a great view very nice. The ambience is only the Miramar bar attractive. There is all-inclusive unfortunately no alcoholic drinks, except wine and beer. There is free wi-fi in the lobby. There are also on the own terrace. Except the pool entertainment is here nothing was offered, also not in the evening. Good music in the chill lounge. Much is a matter of taste, but definitely the facility is old and of course no 5 star hotel more. But we very relaxed. The friendliness of the staff must be extremely be praised. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    3.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    3.8
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    3.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    4.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    5.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    3.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    4.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    4.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    2.0
  • Hotel
    3.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    3.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    3.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Peter
Kitchen again better
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • December 2013
We stayed over christmas and new year time in the hotel to guest. Finally more guests, around the 80% utilization to the holidays. After a very weak heavens in the summer, there was this time nothing to complain about; quality, selection and presentation of the food (finally) good! The hotel has since may 2013 a certified haccp quality management for dining; hygiene is so far above. On sonderbedürfnisse (a well-known of us suffers from gluten intolerance), received great; here was to dinner by chef according to something tasty prepared. - such requests before prior advise the hotel; then to react ... accordingly. Room and the room cleaning service was very good; it has proved to be always something tip (notes - Dollar- egp or Euro) per week treat; thanks is a certainly. Please give no euro coins as tips; have this again (it felt) kiloweise change by the hotel employees exchanged and back brought. Go to the bank 1-US Dollar-notes and order as tip; the abroad directly be exchanged. Generally, the hotel is - as the other - to low guest numbers; money for real investment is currently very tight. But the main pool was the whole time on 28 to 30 degrees celsius heated! read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.3
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    5.3
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    4.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0
    Quality of the beach
    5.0
    Child care or playground
    4.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    5.3
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Sonja
Absolute comfortable oasis!
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • Beach holiday
  • December 2013
A quiet and relaxing holiday in the midst of a beautiful garden, an excellent and attentive service in all areas, and the food was very good and varied here is guaranteed. Also with our 6. stay we were completely thrilled and looking forward to the 7 time! read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.5
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    5.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    5.8
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.7
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    5.3
    Family friendliness
    5.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    5.4
    Proximity to shopping areas
    4.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    5.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Hille
Our view and opinion about the Sheraton Miramar.
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • November 2013
The hotel Sheraton in El Gouna we liked it very much and the previous, bad reviews we have an opportunity, a detailed description on our part to arrival. At this point i would like to add, that no wannabe rating is and we are not for the 1st time in the vacation drove and therefore perhaps comparison options. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0

    We had the luck, in a 2er bungalow with lagoon view to go back and when we entered our room, we first the breath devious. Not only was the room generously equipped ( innenbeleuchtete closets, extra large walk-in shower), but also with a about 5m high vaulted ceiling. A very nice room, which we very good felt.

  • Gastronomy
    5.0

    By the daily changing theme evenings, the food was very varied and very tasty. Due to the generous architecture of the hotel was no cafeteria atmosphere arose, but rather a nice gathering. Very nice. Lunch was offered at the beach and pool bars a-la-carte. These dishes or dishes were not at all the quality in the evening after. Everything was prepared fresh.

  • Service
    6.0

    Yes, the service. What can i say? Except perhaps: really good. But really good! But slow, so that i also nothing unterschlage and forget! It started with the check-in. There were towels and refreshments are served. We were then with a caddycar to our room. After the one or other (a broken bulb and a pinching the shower door) noticed, these shortcomings just-in-time (speaks immediately!) Repaired. The next day, our roomkeeper with us personally and apologized many times for the inconvenience and 5 minutes later we got bathrobes and slippers provided. This 1st impression should itself like a red thread completely by our vacation pull. The roomkeeper did an excellent job and met all of our requests to the utmost satisfaction. On request, whether we next to our sun loungers on the terrace armchair could get, they were in approximately 10 minutes delivered. Also the staff at the beach made, that we felt very good. You immediately got the beach chairs reserved with towels and the drinks to the beach chairs. The further we could on the beach excellent à-la-carte food. Completely great. Not to be forgotten is the service team in the restaurant for breakfast and dinner. Always friendly and good mood. And i don't mean this artifical smile, as we have seen elsewhere 'enjoy' could. All in all were there was very very good served and spoiled and want to again thank. Thank you! And now on all skeptics: No, we are not upstarts spinner, the one on thick pants and with the tip around. We have only about 12-14 €to 6 employees distributed. But sometimes also helps a smile and a nice word... Thinks of times after!

  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0

    Sport and entertainment weren't offered and it was quite. This from other vacationers gesehender lack we see as an advantage, as we were looking for relaxation. The beach, as well as the beach chairs and umbrellas was very good. The beach chairs were out of wood and had a thick edition. The umbrellas were very big and with a serviceknopf equipped (cool). Oh and a windbreak per umbrella was it also!

  • Hotel
    6.0

    The hotel Sheraton in El Gouna we liked it very much and the previous, bad reviews we have an opportunity, a detailed description on our part to arrival. At this point i would like to add, that no wannabe rating is and we are not for the 1st time in the vacation drove and therefore perhaps comparison options.

  • Location
    6.0

    To the situation i can only say one thing: great! Direct beach or lagunenlage. One is ubiquitous surrounded by water. The plant as such is very well maintained and we had often the feeling, there was more staff than vacationers. To the port and to Downtown only a stone's throw away and really cheap. Per person 5 le (about 60 cents)

Close
Klaus
3 stars for building, 5 stars for service, great beach.
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • Beach holiday
  • November 2013
The hotel is with 5 stars advertised, the phone deserves but not more than 3 stars. But the location on various islands and in an old trees really unique. Unfortunately also the garden area as well as the structure a bit neglected. Lawn is hardly available. The cleanliness in the rooms was ok. The guests were international, the number of russians held itself within limits. There were many egyptian families. For a seaside holiday this hotel was first class, since very many different beaches in different were a large choice. Even with strong wind you will find protected areas. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0

    We were given a better room right on the beach. This was big enough, had a good and large terrace. The tv had enough german channels. Minibar and coffee maker were sufficiently stocked. The beds were comfortable, and there were two armchairs, a table and a work desk. The air conditioning worked perfectly and was sufficiently strong (at least in november). The cleanliness was in order. The furniture was already very dated, 5 stars were there not to forgive, not more than 3 stars. The shower was large, with a glass door, but very dated. Real damage as loose tiles, broken lamps or similar but there was not.

  • Gastronomy
    5.0

    During our stay was because of the low occupancy only the main restaurant is open. This restaurant has the charm of a station concourse, but outside on the terrace you had a beautiful view of lagoon and the sea. As we always only outside sitting, we were satisfied. The offer of dishes and drinks was very rich and varied partly daily, after 1 week started the sequence again. It was always enough from all there. The platters were always refilled, never saw it ' abgegrasst' from. Each evening outside on a charcoal grill fish and meat prepared. Live cooking was available too with pasta, pizza and a ' spezialitätenstand'. It tasted us not everything, but it was always a good alternative. The quality of the raw materials was excellent.

  • Service
    6.0

    The service was top. We got without surcharge one of the best rooms in the immediate beach area. On the last day we were allowed the room free of charge in the afternoon to inside use, since our flier went only in the evening talk about. The cleanliness was in order. The staff was always friendly and spoke good english. We had no complaints.

  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0

    The beach was ideal. We were looking for a pure beach holiday, and we got there. There are several beach sections, partly at the open sea, partly protected in the lagoons. The beach areas were not crowded. Towels for the beach chairs were free delivered, and so much and often as you wanted. During the hot day we stayed at the 'beach' on, at night, when it got colder we moved to the 'beach'. The beach was through a small island in front of high waves protected. Outdoor showers were in sufficient number available at the beach.

  • Hotel
    5.0

    The hotel is with 5 stars advertised, the phone deserves but not more than 3 stars. But the location on various islands and in an old trees really unique. Unfortunately also the garden area as well as the structure a bit neglected. Lawn is hardly available. The cleanliness in the rooms was ok. The guests were international, the number of russians held itself within limits. There were many egyptian families. For a seaside holiday this hotel was first class, since very many different beaches in different were a large choice. Even with strong wind you will find protected areas.

  • Location
    6.0

    The hotel is situated about 25 kilometer from the airport entfternt. From landing to check-in, it took less than an hour. Due to its proximity to El Gouna and El Gouna Marina there are good opportunities, extensive walks. Numerous restaurants are in a distance of 15 minutes on foot. The hotel is directly on the 'beach' and various' lagunenstränden'.

Close
Horst
El Gouna roulette 5 stars Sheraton/ Steigenberger.
  • Hotel not recommended
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • November 2013
The hotel has no 5 stars. There was only one restaurant at noon open. The orient 1001 was closed. On the beach was only one bar open. The rooms are normal double room, an upgrade of double room on superior double room does not give it. The room and we had torn sheets All in all The price performance ratio didn't match at all The hotel is 25 years old and it has not done. read hotel review
  • Room
    2.0

    Rustic has nothing to do with 5 star to do.

  • Gastronomy
    2.0

    Number of restaurants/bars 6 of which 3 closed Main restaurant every day in the form of the same food.

  • Service
    4.0

    Friendly Almost only all english Room cleaning left a lot to be desired.

  • Sport & Leisure
    0
  • Hotel
    2.0

    The hotel has no 5 stars. There was only one restaurant at noon open. The orient 1001 was closed. On the beach was only one bar open. The rooms are normal double room, an upgrade of double room on superior double room does not give it. The room and we had torn sheets All in all The price performance ratio didn't match at all The hotel is 25 years old and it has not done.

  • Location
    5.0

    Close to the beach, 3 shops, beach ok.

Close
Gaby
Ideal place for relaxing
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • July 2013
The Sheraton Miramar is a ideal place for a short break. The staff is welcoming and friendly. The hotel and rooms are well maintained. All around a pleasant, relaxing atmosphere. The more activities and action search, should another hotel choose. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.8
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    5.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    4.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    5.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    5.3
    Competence (handling complaints)
    5.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    5.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    4.5
    Quality of the beach
    5.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    4.0
  • Hotel
    5.5
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
  • Location
    5.4
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Hans-Joachim
Most beautiful area in El Gouna.
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • Beach holiday
  • July 2013
We had this year a beachzimmer, great views, nice layout and great service. This year was the hotel maximally to 35% occupied, we were during the military coup in the hotel everything was quiet and we had no problems/fear that something might happen. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0

    We had, as already described a very nice beachzimmer, very good cleaning also otherwise - breakfast in the room, drinks - an excellent service!

  • Gastronomy
    5.0

    Food, cleanliness very good, whereby the all-inclusive not an all-inclusive in the other well known hotel. Only wine and beer no cocktail. The food in the specialty restaurants there were 2-3 ' freigerichte' everything else but only with extra charge.

  • Service
    6.0

    Very nice, attentive service. Unfortunately the specialty restaurants only alternately at 2-3 days a week, a shame!

  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0

    Nice pool, entertainment hardly present good sunday

  • Hotel
    5.0

    We had this year a beachzimmer, great views, nice layout and great service. This year was the hotel maximally to 35% occupied, we were during the military coup in the hotel everything was quiet and we had no problems/fear that something might happen.

  • Location
    6.0

    For us the nicest hotel in El Gouna! Also with our 12 stay at the Sheraton we could not fault it. Only the evening entertainment was in all the years has deteriorated rather than improved. Access to the port or to the center of the city is due to the all 20 minutes driving buses excellent.

Close
Stephan
Five times is once too much.
  • Hotel not recommended
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • July 2013
Area seemed at the first view always very nice, as we 5. time were we knew first glance so already. Only improvement in six years free wi-fi, also time. The grounds was crumbling from year to year more. The guest structure was like a 3 star hotel, the cleanliness in all areas was insufficient, i didn't know why so many wrote the everything was great. I am sure, the these guests never in a five star location spent there. If you maintain one hears always the same. The hotel is served from year to year worse. The we can only ... agree. If the native guests in occur, it is the selbeals if the russians are coming. read hotel review
  • Room
    1.0

    Rooms are worn, furniture partly dirty dust as far as the eye can see. The showers are partly with mold in the joints mistake, the fixtures hanging carelessly on the other wall, broken birnenwerden not replaced, the mini bar fridge is disgusting. Cups and glasses over the minibar klebenteilweise on glass firm. This time we had a deluxe beach front room is an afterthought booked. Wasda deluxe is i know until today not. There is only tattered bathrobes and thankfully slippers, after the open and unique in the room alone blacken. The absolute hammer ireland standard time, the guests get a beachfront room without payment and there were guests of the beachfront rooms have to pay. We have with the guests spoken, they have assured us they were in the beach front transferred as a football team for training in the hotel was and the without extra cost. Insolence

  • Gastronomy
    1.0

    Also here i must echo the critics said. Dining room: station concourse the decor is inviting everything else as, bedcovers complete with stains, table partly dirty, carpet disgusting, tischunterlagen sticky with security five stars. Food: is now a subaverage cafeteria. Breakfast: carelessly displayed, orange juice in a widerlichen plastic containers. One wonders where the stars are. Coffee undrinkable, nestle coffee, three sorts of cheese, always the same cold cuts, salmon and his associates was missing each trace. Dinner: The horror goes further: Unlovely decoration always the same our erachtensssen : Gulasch, chicken, minced meat in all variations. Salads every day the same. Remarkable is there one cucumber salad every in all variations available. Overall assessment: the quality of the prepared food is with adequate of five stars however worlds away.

  • Service
    1.0

    As many tourists described, the service was very satisfactory. I would like to make three ma especially lobben. On the beach is still the best service, if naddy there is. Naddy is prudent and one of the few the work also see. Service: hany is a nimbler lad the always polite and understands its guests contently to place. Dining room smoking area. Mohammed is the only service employees the know how the service works. I am surprised he not at the kempinski hotel in Soma Bay works, the service is really 5 stars. The rest is more tried hard to be. Unfortunately, the good staff the already some years as were all way, seems his cause. Strange is that the entire führungspersonalimmer are the same. Room cleaning: unfortunately this is for a five-star hotel poor. The rooms were only swept and not cleaned with water. The bathrooms are partly in the grout with mold bites, the trash can in the bathroom had their best time already long time ago. Handling of complaints: no reaction to mentioned flaws.

  • Sport & Leisure
    1.0

    Everything in the old, beach chairs partly broken, cushions disgusting, towels were obviously cleaned, stinks partly decayed and dirty, umbrellas at the pool nearly all torn or otherwise a bit damaged. Please note: no saftey staff at the pool or beach: very large problem: i noticed the cost reasons the pool supervision to entirely missing. Thus jump children from the bridges etc. Where an emergency occurs in the water or on the pool can be no quick help to be expected. So done. Since all umbrellas not anchored in the ground are flew an umbrella by the wind through the air and took a vacationer on the head. Assistance by the staff none. The pollpersonal was hard a new umbrella set up. From the staff was nobody around the vacationer worried a place wound at the head of which carried. Unbelievably is dasaller last sftey absolutely inadequate. On the subsequent complaint was after days only poor response. The vacationer got a massage in the spa area. What happens if your child an umbrella on the head gets, who will be happy to help you if a person drowning or a problem in the water. No saftey in this hotel.

  • Hotel
    3.0

    Area seemed at the first view always very nice, as we 5. time were we knew first glance so already. Only improvement in six years free wi-fi, also time. The grounds was crumbling from year to year more. The guest structure was like a 3 star hotel, the cleanliness in all areas was insufficient, i didn't know why so many wrote the everything was great. I am sure, the these guests never in a five star location spent there. If you maintain one hears always the same. The hotel is served from year to year worse. The we can only agree. If the native guests in occur, it is the selbeals if the russians are coming.

  • Location
    4.0

    The location of the hotel is the only reason that even a guest fly. El Gouna is simply still a beautiful place with a lot of charm. The hotels life at the moment of the entire plant, as everywhere mentioned new hotels develop, be Mövenpick, Sheraton and co their regular guests very chnell lose.

Close
Simone
Very beautiful hotel
  • Recommended hotel
  • Friends
  • Beach holiday
  • July 2013
The whole hotel is really beautiful, wonderful warm atmosphere. Our room was huge and comfortable and the best was the big balcony with evening-sun. We had a beautiful sight right into the lagoon. The food was good and the service very friendly and not pushy. The massages were great and the dive-excursions kept their promises. Just a great hotel!!! read hotel review
  • Room
    5.8
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    5.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.5
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    5.8
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.3
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    5.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    5.8
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    5.6
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    5.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Matthias
Wonderful place in all areas
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • Beach holiday
  • July 2013
Anytime again! From the friendly and helpful staff, has tasted excellent food to the immaculate cleanliness of the room, bathroom and beach. Truly excellent and highly recommended. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.8
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.8
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    5.8
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0
    Quality of the beach
    5.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    5.4
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    5.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Harald
A hotel which is past its best with complaints
  • Recommended hotel
  • Friends
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • Beach holiday
  • July 2013
In the Sheraton Miramar in El Gouna you can spend a nice vacation we had room 3103 with sea view. I would recommend it to anyone is just lovely in the getting up early and from the window the sea. We had booked all inclusive. Buffet: Beware the wärembehältern here verbennt the fingerkuppen. We were at that point in time where the egyptian national team at the hotel was. The buffet was over and over with food filled the i the days before not discover could. The breakfast we always in the outdoor area gessen and sun protection is through ... the wind broken and only after 3 days removed After we in almost on the head got! Is really unfortunate around the hotel a little more maintenance of the outdoor area very good would do! Beach restaurant: We both had stomach/intestinal problems identified by food at the beach restaurant was caused. We have meat not good was sent back. Other tourists also had at that point in time in the hotel with the same complaints to fight. That was my 3. Egypt stay i had in the Steigenberger in Hurghada or Marsa Alam in the Coraya none of these complaints! It was so bad that i in the pharmacy and me Antinal concerned have. After the first einnahme were the bad stomach/intestinal cramps soon better and after 2 days was all recovered. Pool restaurant, wave: We booked the italian for lunch and à la carte evening visit. The restaurant is to be recommended Massages: The massages were really great and have to the relaxation contributed! Room. The size and the furnishing of the rooms were sufficient. It is often to the little things like for instance Pencil and paper in the room. Minibar was daily against baksheesh with the desired refilled ☺ Grounds: We noticed the some lights changed time include, is especially in the evening on. 24 hour room service i did frequently in use since i got sick in the room. They were always very friendly and hard-working! The food was fine. All in all, a pleasant holiday with small faults. What you should definitely do is the Dine around claims take. We found the food of the quality in the Steigenberger golf resort better! Also the area in general, especially the garden was Steigenberger green. In the Sheraton one had a bit the feeling the water for the ppflanzen saved, or already watered down but the water the roots are not enough away. We have learned that the Sheraton the oldest hotel in El Gouna is. It shows! Basically you should be aware that 5 stars in Egypt nit with european standards can be measured. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.3
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    5.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    4.5
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    3.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    5.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    5.8
    Competence (handling complaints)
    5.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.7
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    5.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    5.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
  • Location
    5.2
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    5.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Sacha
Nice hotel area, service ok, food below average
  • Hotel not recommended
  • Couples
  • Beach holiday
  • June 2013
The location of the hotel is perfect, like always in El Gouna. the rooms are very spacious and clean. (we upgraded to a Junior Suite, and got everything we need) The surroundings of the hotel are very nice especially due to the lagoons. The main restaurant with its buffet is far below average. In the morning always exactly the same without a lot of variety, in he evening the food is at best okay. And the atmospehere is terrible, there is even a smoke corner INSIDE of the restaurant. The Oriental restaurant is just perfect, nice atmosphere at the beach ... and top quality of food, but only opens 3 days a week, The pool restaurant is simply a horror. Ordered two medium steak. At first it was more than done, after a complaint we got a more than blody one. The complaint afterwards was very bad handled. e asked for the manager and it was nimpossible to get in contact with him. The service not regading the bar and restaurant is poor. Ordered a moskito net which came after recalling them 2 times. The last day our room cards were not working. I had to discuss on the phone before they sent someone to our room as they wanted us first to come to e receiption in swimwear. For divers and snorklers, there is just one boat and they are going two days a week at least to the dolphins house. The daily snorkling short trips are always just going to the same reef wihich is a bit annoying. Another thing s that they are blocking your debit card but do not manually unblock the amount so you have to wait for 21days until the amount is fre to use again. All in all would recoomend to try another hotel like Mövenpick. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    3.3
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    1.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    3.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    5.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    4.0
  • Service
    3.5
    Competence (handling complaints)
    2.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    3.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    4.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.3
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    5.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    4.7
    Family friendliness
    4.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
  • Location
    4.4
    Proximity to shopping areas
    4.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    3.0
    Other leisure activities available
    4.0
Close
1 3 4 5 ... 24