Hotel Park Club Europe(3.5 stars)

Avenida Rafael Puig 23 38660 Arona Tenerife View on map

Average rating

1,207 hotel reviews

    Rating by categories

  • Hotel in general
    4.9
  • Room
    4.9
  • Service
    5.0
  • Location
    5.5
  • Food and Drinks
    4.8
  • Sport & entertain
    5.2
Filters
You selected:
340 hotel reviews for undefined sorted by travel date
Christian
Very good all-in for family
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Beach holiday
  • September 2014
Top hotel for family with children. Good service and very good meals. Nice garden and pool area. very friendly staff and animation team. In the near a lot of shops and wonderfull beach for walking or jogging. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.8
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    5.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    5.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0
    Child care or playground
    5.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    5.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Wibke
Good relaxing holiday
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • March 2014
We absolutely loved it, was for the english kinderbeutreuung, spanish or italian-speaking people vuielleicht okay, but it would have been difficult for german children, and we have not seen, that the activities, in the miniclub were displayed on the schedule have actually been carried out (but, if necessary, that we were not in vacation time on the way :-) The evening shows were absolutely gorgeous and we found really great. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    4.8
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    4.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    5.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    5.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    4.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    3.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    4.5
    Family friendliness
    5.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
    Disabled-friendly
    3.0
  • Location
    5.4
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    5.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    5.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Sylvia
Super hotel
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • Beach holiday
  • March 2014
The hotel was very customer friendly. The staff was nice and on extra wishes of the customers received. The food was great and varied. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.5
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.5
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    5.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.8
    Quality of the beach
    5.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    5.3
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
    Disabled-friendly
    5.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Martina
Multi kulti club
  • Recommended hotel
  • Friends
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • March 2014
Multi kulti. If you speak them very funny! The 8 - he tables you can experience many things! I met very nice people from Europa, we mutually wine poured in all languages. At the buffet there was always something to find. Also for vegetarians! Everything worked: a little gracias. A little hola! Plentiful as not only 1 room in the living room. Stay and sleep separated with closet, like a small apartment. Out from the hotel. Into the turmoil of the Playa las Americas (others must only times in order to get there take a taxi). Great shops, nice restaurants ... and pubs with live music. In about 10 minutes, the beach is just beautiful and the way there is welcome movement! Not to forget the excursion to the loro-park and monkey park. Once a year for us animal lovers duty. You should be very welcoming, if you decide for this address! read hotel review
  • Room
    5.5
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    5.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    4.8
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    4.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    4.3
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    5.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    5.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    3.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.3
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    5.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    4.5
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    4.0
  • Location
    5.8
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    5.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Rainer
8he tables - and-
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • Other stay
  • February 2014
8he tables - and - at the counter, it is still full of. It is repeatedly criticized in reiseforen, that it only 8er tables there. Honeymoon in room ok, but eat together. It is very interesting: a few examples of this. 1. with my polish neighbors a conversation in english. 2. with the dutch neighbor on german. 3. german neighbour your language skills with italians apply. 4. grandma from Italy knuddelnt us each time, if the single word, in their language, welcome. Bon gorno or similar. 5. a comment, the us very much pleases: the people is, even without language ... skills, only the politicians, they have other problems; and make everything was broken. Set time infants of different nationalities or skin in the buddelkiste, as there weren't any problems. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    5.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    4.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    4.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    5.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    5.7
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    5.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    5.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    4.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
    Disabled-friendly
    5.0
  • Location
    5.8
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Heidi
Relaxation guaranteed.
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Translated
  • Other stay
  • February 2014
A very child-friendly hotel area with its own playground, very well-kept garden and pool area, very friendly and not at all 'annoying' entertainers, unfortunately the food was mostly lukewarm, but still very tasty for 3 stars superior hotel an absolutely recommended place to stay. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.8
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    4.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    5.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    5.3
    Competence (handling complaints)
    5.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    5.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.5
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    5.0
    Family friendliness
    5.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
  • Location
    5.8
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Jens
Very gladly again
  • Recommended hotel
  • Singles
  • Translated
  • Other stay
  • February 2014
A beautiful hotel area. Very generous space. Me nothing negative was noticeable. I can't complain about. Some people have always something to complain about. Whether you are in the food, to the size of the room or rain about a palmenblatt on earth is. It is all a matter of taste. I will definitely stay there again. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.5
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    5.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    5.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    5.8
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Gerda
For a zwischendurchurlaub ok.
  • Recommended hotel
  • Singles
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • Other stay
  • January 2014
Very beautiful area, the food was very monotonous, dedicated entertainment team, friendly service. Bad, that there is no elevator. So you had to the bags in the various floors the stairs. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.5
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    5.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    3.8
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    3.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    5.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    2.0
  • Service
    4.7
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    4.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    5.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    5.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    4.3
    Family friendliness
    5.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
    Disabled-friendly
    2.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Marleen
Hotel not recommended for families!
  • Hotel not recommended
  • Families
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • January 2014
The hotel vertreilen have a pleasant size. The condition is a typical spanish style. wi-fi is free in the hotel lobby. The average age was at 50-60 years, some families, mainly the elderly people - many spanish, italian, english, german rather in the minority. read hotel review
  • Room
    3.0

    We had a family room, the size was sufficient, there was enough storage space, hair dryer was available as well as telephone and tv, all rooms are balconies or terraces. Our room had the best time already behind itself, who clean and nice room, is unfortunately wrong. The rooms are very clairaudient, unfortunately to have we the week hardly slept (windows and balcony door not correctly did not close)

  • Gastronomy
    3.0

    There are in the hotel a large and a smaller restaurant, bars an outside lying, one inside. The food was never really warm, unfortunately only luke warm, the meals vary as good as never. To eat you will find it here boar spanish cuisine, so for the german tourists often only the same to food, unfortunately no signs on the food! The large restaurant is rather turbolente and loud restaurant, this small (outside lying) restaurant is cozy.

  • Service
    4.0

    In the hotel the staff is friendly, the foreign language skills are unfortunately only at the hotel reception available, you should rather in bad language skills set (also english). Child care we unfortunately couldn't use, since as good as no available was, if they were as good as no language skills as, so that our child could not have been possible.

  • Sport & Leisure
    3.0

    The offer for adults at activities and entertainment is versatile, unfortunately see children in the tube, children rather before boredom around, since small children because of the lack of language skills of the animators in the child club to be. A kids disco took place, unfortunately only 21 hours! For small children not a good time... Pool area large enough, the pool chairs were available, umbrellas as well as showers are available!

  • Hotel
    4.0

    The hotel vertreilen have a pleasant size. The condition is a typical spanish style. wi-fi is free in the hotel lobby. The average age was at 50-60 years, some families, mainly the elderly people - many spanish, italian, english, german rather in the minority.

  • Location
    6.0

    The beach is right around the corner, distance about 3-4 (pebble beach) to the sand beach about 10 minutes (if you slowly), the transfer from the airport took about 30 minutes, beware! The bus driver say no hotel name, you should therefore count on the the booked hotel itself discovered. The hotel is situated right on the mall, something for everyone, the shopping possible!

Close
Thomas Michael
Hotel in the andalusian style.
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • January 2014
Very good all-inclusive hotel the star Friendliness of the staff express check-in/check-out, great entertainment with sports activities and shows good quality food and large selection of the buffet Lifts are available Bedroom, living room, bathroom, lcd tv were available enough beach chairs available at the pool Shopping possibilities in the area Beach 400-600m away Heating Tenerife not available. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.3
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.5
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.7
    Quality of the beach
    5.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    5.4
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    5.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    5.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Gertraud
Inexpensive club.
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • January 2014
Great price-performance ratio All-inclusive resort with very friendly staff All shopping possibilities around the hotel. Guest structure from the eu. The whole area is very clean express check-in/check-out Lifts are available. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0

    Bedroom, living room and bathroom with a large terrace are kept very clean. lcd tv Gear are available Safe in the room against a fee.

  • Gastronomy
    5.0

    Large main restaurant with 8er tables. Self-service beverages. By the laguna rooms in the evening restaurant Lunch at the pool Evening snack, the shows very friendly staff at the pool bar and at the bars in the evening Quality of the food was very good and the selection was sufficient.

  • Service
    6.0

    Clean room, very friendly german-speaking staff Bedroom, living room, bathroom and terrace A defect in the room was very quickly repaired. There are garden or roadside room. But there was no extreme street noise.

  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0

    Large sport offer of the entertainment. For lunch there were pool games There are great shows very nice and friendly animators also the german speaks beautiful disco available Sauna and fitness room available By the laguna rooms, there is a sandy beach with small water slides. The large pool area with enough beach chairs and very clean Great offer from the miniclub for children.

  • Hotel
    6.0

    Great price-performance ratio All-inclusive resort with very friendly staff All shopping possibilities around the hotel. Guest structure from the eu. The whole area is very clean express check-in/check-out Lifts are available.

  • Location
    6.0

    Distance to the beach it was about 400-600m. Shopping possibilities around the hotel. Restaurant and bars in the area available. In the immediate vicinity there is a bus stop Transfers to the airport are about 20 minutes.

Close
Steffen
Not to be recommended was the worst
  • Hotel not recommended
  • Families
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • December 2013
The hotel from the look ok room was in order, cleaniness in the room anyway not so very clean every day food catastrophic lukewarm inedible always the same food, unfriendly staff at the front desk with complaints could not be avoided on the day of departure i asked for 3 hours to be woken up what all silted was no good morning around 3 hours and nothing not even a cup of coffee and not even good-bye at this hotel but certainly never again we had to eat out, because our daughter always go back to the food in this ... hotel had diarrhea and with all-inclusive is the terrible as i said not recommended and we were not alone in our opinion, many people complained but unfortunately without success which was the shooting star read hotel review
  • Room
    4.0

    Rooms ok but cold without heating in winter bathroom damp

  • Gastronomy
    1.0

    Quality of the food wasn't good atmosphere so well waiters overwhelmed even the director no smile or schmeckst

  • Service
    3.0

    Friendliness of staff equal zero handling of complaints no chance done as we were not there.

  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0

    The entertainment was good the entertainers gave their best every day a super show was the only one in the hotel which was good.

  • Hotel
    2.0

    The hotel from the look ok room was in order, cleaniness in the room anyway not so very clean every day food catastrophic lukewarm inedible always the same food, unfriendly staff at the front desk with complaints could not be avoided on the day of departure i asked for 3 hours to be woken up what all silted was no good morning around 3 hours and nothing not even a cup of coffee and not even good-bye at this hotel but certainly never again we had to eat out, because our daughter always go back to the food in this hotel had diarrhea and with all-inclusive is the terrible as i said not recommended and we were not alone in our opinion, many people complained but unfortunately without success which was the shooting star

  • Location
    5.0

    Location okay, to the beach shopping nearby airport shuttle good area of the hotel was good

Close
Patrick
Great family hotel in the south of tenerife.
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • December 2013
Also the 5. the Park Club was again a wonderful holiday. Hotel with very good atmosphere, nice people, good food, the world best animation team, a paradise for children and their parents. Who on excessive luxury and atmosphere of altenheims do can, is here correct. Only complaint our last stay: renovations to the holy evening must not be. We are coming again - that's for sure! read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.8
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    5.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    5.5
    Competence (handling complaints)
    5.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    5.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    5.5
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    5.2
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    5.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    4.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Tina
4 time, unfortunately this time not impressed.
  • Recommended hotel
  • Friends
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • November 2013
I was now for the 4. time in this hotel, and i have to say, that i this time not so good! The hotel itself is still nice, it has many rooms, but one didn't have the feeling that it was overrun, even if it is completely written off. Which me at this hotel again nor are the rooms, since the bedroom extra is, you had a lot of space and it feels more like an apartment with a huge balcony. Only the cleaniness leaves become rather a lot to be desired. The tv was from the check in totally ... fully made dust, and it was not even repaired. We were once the cleaning lady 'clean' has, the whole place has five minutes. We called it only dirt spread out, because we have neither the tiles swept nor vacuumed. The bath mirror was in this week also not cleaned, so it was only superficially. I had also with the smell in the rooms difficulties, for me it smelled everywhere musty, the shower curtain smelled extremely and in the bedroom it smelled, as if someone time hingemacht has. The bedding did not smell freshly washed, i know that in this hotel otherwise different. Unfortunately we had many animals, over time a cockroach in the room i would not bad writing, but unfortunately it was almost every day before, that an animal in the room was, the other animals i could not identify ☹ The food is typical hotel food, it everyone could find something. The pizza was really delicious, there was every day different fish, meat, vegetables, etc. Breakfast is ok, which i liked very much, we were able to have breakfast outside and also in the evening could we in the gartenrestaurant grilled food. At the beginning there were very many russians, scandinavians english and french there, but it was not disturbing. My english is not so great, but all tried very hard and otherwise it went with hands and feet ☺ There were many families with children there, however this changed after a few days. The average lag between 40 and 50. I think. In the lobby there is wlan. read hotel review
  • Room
    4.0

    As described above the rooms are large. There is a bathroom with a tub, which for older people is a bit harder for showering. As the bathtub is a problem for people with smaller difficulties, and there is no grab bar available. Files are sufficiently present. There is also a hair dryer, the is however habituation needy, but it went. Every day there were fresh towels and toilet paper was always available. The living room has a couch and a flat screen tv, which we didn't use, dersweiteren there is a bedroom with a large bed, it was very comfortable and a closet, we could store our things all good store, the nothing in the way. The balcony was very large, but unfortunately only two chairs and there weren't any pool chairs. Outlets may more in the room. There were only fans in the whole day ran, because it was very warm. There are on some rooms have a refrigerator, we had in the last year, this time unfortunately not. The condition of all furniture was ok, just a little older, but we were not in the room.

  • Gastronomy
    4.0

    The food was alright, there was something for every taste. Only tasted it was a bit worse, and since i was already for the 4. was there, i had the feeling that it is only mass processing is... But it was clean. The atmosphere is like in a cafeteria, but in the garden restaurant is comfortable. Since we were mostly, even if the offer is not so versatile... There is always red. White and rose wine with your meal, but you can also beer and soft drinks, everything was there.

  • Service
    5.0

    This time they were all very friendly. At the reception could speak german well. Our safe was broken, and they gave us immediately a new safe, the caretaker was almost faster in the room when we arrived back from the front desk were... And he was very nice, could however only english, and the same bad as i, but it was with hands and feet. The cleaning was bad, as described above. The children had a lot of fun, so it came with us outsiders counts. It is also for erwaschsene much was offered, but we didn't use it. We were rather at the 2. the pool, there was peace.

  • Sport & Leisure
    0
  • Hotel
    4.0

    I was now for the 4. time in this hotel, and i have to say, that i this time not so good! The hotel itself is still nice, it has many rooms, but one didn't have the feeling that it was overrun, even if it is completely written off. Which me at this hotel again nor are the rooms, since the bedroom extra is, you had a lot of space and it feels more like an apartment with a huge balcony. Only the cleaniness leaves become rather a lot to be desired. The tv was from the check in totally fully made dust, and it was not even repaired. We were once the cleaning lady 'clean' has, the whole place has five minutes. We called it only dirt spread out, because we have neither the tiles swept nor vacuumed. The bath mirror was in this week also not cleaned, so it was only superficially. I had also with the smell in the rooms difficulties, for me it smelled everywhere musty, the shower curtain smelled extremely and in the bedroom it smelled, as if someone time hingemacht has. The bedding did not smell freshly washed, i know that in this hotel otherwise different. Unfortunately we had many animals, over time a cockroach in the room i would not bad writing, but unfortunately it was almost every day before, that an animal in the room was, the other animals i could not identify ☹ The food is typical hotel food, it everyone could find something... The pizza was really delicious, there was every day different fish, meat, vegetables, etc.. Breakfast is ok, which i liked very much, we were able to have breakfast outside and also in the evening could we in the gartenrestaurant grilled food. At the beginning there were very many russians, scandinavians english and french there, but it was not disturbing. My english is not so great, but all tried very hard and otherwise it went with hands and feet ☺ There were many families with children there, however this changed after a few days... The average lag between 40 and 50... I think... In the lobby there is wlan.

  • Location
    6.0

    I thought the location very central, to the water is it less than five minutes away. To the beautiful sand beach one runs 15 minutes which i personally however not far think, because you are right on the promenade runs. And i am not the vacationers came to, we are more the walkers, and this is as wonderful. We have the promenade also after 4. not managed. Unpleasant are only the seller of clocks etc. , and the ladies a plaits braiding right across want, very annoying. There was much on the promenade, which sometimes disturbing. Shopping is also very good in the area, everything right on the doorstep. The airport is close to the hotel, we are at 7 o'clock in the morning landed and were around 8 hours in the hotel, unfortunately we had until 13 hours wait for our room. The taxi rank is 3 minutes away, and also the party mile with english pubs is only a small walk of about 10 minutes away.

Close
Karsten
Great hotel on a great island, we are coming again!
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • October 2013
I would highly recommend this hotel. The hotel is very spacious in a very beautiful style with only smaller wohnkomplexen decorated (3 floors). It is not too loud, so that you can get yourself very well relaxed. The quality, cleanliness and friendliness it is even in my opinion a 4 star hotel. We had a very nice apartment (circa 35 square meter) in the ground floor with a separate bedroom with a double bed and a large terrace (15 square meter). There was free wireless internet, but only in the proximity of the reception. In the hotel there were all ... nationalities from families with small children to teenagers. There were also some tourists on 60 years. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0

    In the living room there was a bunk bed for the kids. For us this was ideal and better, than if the children as at other hotels on the couch sleep. In addition there was a couch, where you also a child could sleep can. We were with the equipment and the cleanliness very pleased. There was also a large flat screen tv with all german channels. For 1 4 €week we the safe hinzugemietet. There was no air conditioning but ceiling fans, which i myself even better.

  • Gastronomy
    6.0

    There was a main restaurant, where lunch even fresh pizza from a professional pizzabächer cooked. Very delicious. For breakfast and for dinner, there was the main restaurant, a grill restaurant. Here you can in the free one under palm trees sit very comfortably. In the evening, here freshly grilled. We used every day and outdoor dining. There was something for everyone. The selection was for 3 stars very good. At the pool were always snacks and drinks were offered. During the day a pool bar open and opens in the evening then the main bar. Even for the kids there was every day other non-alcoholic cocktails.

  • Service
    6.0

    The staff was very friendly and could all major foreign languages. They spoke very good german. The room cleaning was very good. After our journey we stated, that the sink the water did not drain. Immediately after the message at the reception this problem from a repairman was fixed. Great service. There was a kids club, our children didn't use however.

  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0

    It was very much entertainment. There were about 15 entertainers. It was for the kids as also for the adults sport of all kinds. There is a volleyball a football fields and a tennis court and ping pong tables and pool tables for free use. Even dancing lessons and zumba were on offer. The sea water pools were very well maintained. The temperature of the water i guess to 24 degrees. The beach chairs had even all cushions and there were umbrellas. There were always free beach chairs. Every day we had great weather, sunshine and every day 27 degrees. The nighttime temperatures were with 22 degrees. Every day there was a kids disco and afterwards a great show in the evenings. A big compliment to the entertainers for this. The hotel has also its own disco.

  • Hotel
    6.0

    I would highly recommend this hotel. The hotel is very spacious in a very beautiful style with only smaller wohnkomplexen decorated (3 floors). It is not too loud, so that you can get yourself very well relaxed. The quality, cleanliness and friendliness it is even in my opinion a 4 star hotel. We had a very nice apartment (circa 35 square meter) in the ground floor with a separate bedroom with a double bed and a large terrace (15 square meter). There was free wireless internet, but only in the proximity of the reception. In the hotel there were all nationalities from families with small children to teenagers. There were also some tourists on 60 years.

  • Location
    6.0

    We had a rental car (vw golf) for the whole week right at the airport for 1 70 €rented. This was perfect for us. 20 minutes by car from the airport to the hotel. We always in front of the hotel a parking space. To the first beach it was about 400 meters. The beautiful beach is about 1 kilometer away. We took the car to the harbor and the beautiful main beach playa de las americas. The general condition of medano close to the airport is wonderful. A trip to loro park (110 kilometer highway) and up to the teide is very recommendable. The hotel is located directly on the beautiful mall.

Close
Kerstin
Super hotel
  • Recommended hotel
  • Friends
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • September 2013
Hotel is in a quite good condition, not the newest but perfectly ok. The rooms were cleaned daily, it was always very clean. Even at the pool and the rest of the hotel, everything was always clean. The only negative thing i can say, is the lack of elevators. We had to thus our suit-cases alone in the 3. floor up stairs. When we were there, there were mostly young families with small children and couples. In the lobby there was free wireless internet, which was however not always work. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0

    We had booked a double room, the bedroom was not very big, but there was a seperate 'living room' with flat screen tv plenty of german channels and a small bathroom. There was no air conditioning, only a ceiling fan. But it was still tolerable.

  • Gastronomy
    5.0

    There was a large dining room and a pool bar. The food was good, always sufficiently available and plenty of choice, so if you didn't find anything there is your own fault. There were changing buffets (while we were there canarian, italian, spanish, international and asian). Best i personally the pizza for lunch and dinner always freshly prepared. On the table was always water and wine, and the getränketheke there were various soft drinks and beer. The cocktails at the pool bar i personally didn't like the food, i was too sweet. With water you could during the day at the fridge at the pool bar provide.

  • Service
    6.0

    All of the staff were always friendly and all spoke german.

  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0

    There were plenty of sports facilities during the day, which we did not use however. Sometimes were but the entertainers were a bit pushy. The evening shows were okay. The two pool areas were really great and there were always enough free beach chairs even if the guests as champions with towels were reserved.

  • Hotel
    5.0

    Hotel is in a quite good condition, not the newest but perfectly ok. The rooms were cleaned daily, it was always very clean. Even at the pool and the rest of the hotel, everything was always clean. The only negative thing i can say, is the lack of elevators. We had to thus our suit-cases alone in the 3. floor up stairs. When we were there, there were mostly young families with small children and couples. In the lobby there was free wireless internet, which was however not always work.

  • Location
    6.0

    The hotel is in a perfect location. Turn right and on the left a few meters walk and you are surrounded by bars and large and small stores for shopping. To the beach it was only a few meters, so about 5 minutes duration. The transfer to the airport about 25-30 mins.

Close
Hilke
Satisfied and happy
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • Beach holiday
  • September 2013
Satisfied and happy, we couldn't complain. Everything was clean. The staff was super friendly and could better german than some german. The food was great. Everything top. Of us will be recommended. read hotel review
  • Room
    4.8
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    4.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    4.8
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    4.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    5.0
  • Hotel
    4.8
    Family friendliness
    5.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    4.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    4.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    5.4
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    4.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Horst
3 star hotel, more not!
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • August 2013
The hotel is large, but no concrete block, with beautiful garden plant and animals. Condition and cleanliness was at our first holiday 2010 better. In this hotel there is all-inclusive service. Guest structure in the august 2013 = many italians with many children. In the dining room one could hardly understand, it was so loud. In the 2. week the guest structure was something pleasant mixed. Average age from young to old. read hotel review
  • Room
    4.0

    Room ok. Balcony (white) was dirty, should be replaced. Zimmerventilatoren very loud. Minibar, refrigerator, unfortunately not available. Size bath, toilet was in order. Safe against payment advantageous. Remote control for a deposit. Tv reception poor. As it is not a few cockroaches in this area, you should not on the ground floor!

  • Gastronomy
    4.0

    In august (still high season) there was an indoor, and outdoor restaurant. Outside was often grilled meats available. Opposite 2010 has the quality of the meals a bit worse. The told me also regular guests. Breakfast every day the same. The eggs were hard and the coffee (latte) not to our taste. At noon and in the evening the food and the wine (we liked the red wine) for a 3 star hotel good. Every day a different country typical food. Pizza was the hit. (in the oven) At the pool bar (self-service) almost only fast food. Very unclean, as they were constantly birds and pigeons on the tables and chairs were. Fault but also the tourists, the table-ware often not returned have.

  • Service
    4.0

    Friendliness in the hotel available everywhere. With a little tip, the mood of the staff even better. Especially at the pool bar) German is good understood. The room cleaning was moderate.

  • Sport & Leisure
    4.0

    Leisure facilities very extensive. In the disco we were this time not. Entertainment unobtrusive but very good. The evening shows were often great. Child services, as we saw it, also very good. Every friday can a beach party at the beach to participate. Right on the beach. (villa cortiz ) after the evening show you from the animation team dorthingeführt. (10 minutes walk) very reasonably priced drinks and good music. The pool was filled with salt water but in order. The beach chairs were already reserved in the morning and often not used. Shady spots you will find in the extensive gardens. The beach chair cushiohns were often very dirty. Hotel towels we did not use, since i do not accept, that i with a deposit every day 1,50 Euro pay for it.

  • Hotel
    4.0

    The hotel is large, but no concrete block, with beautiful garden plant and animals. Condition and cleanliness was at our first holiday 2010 better. In this hotel there is all-inclusive service. Guest structure in the august 2013 = many italians with many children. In the dining room one could hardly understand, it was so loud. In the 2. week the guest structure was something pleasant mixed. Average age from young to old.

  • Location
    6.0

    The location is excellent. Shopping, restaurants, a great miniature golf course, everything is close by. To the beach it is about 15 minutes. Beach section Playa Vista highly recommended. Ausflugsbusfahrten for example Loro Park, siam park, Jungle Park from the Hotel Best Tenerife from. To foot about 10 minutes. Newspapers, bicycle rental right next to the hotel.

Close
Mike
Top holiday for a bit more money!
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • August 2013
Top all. In. Hotel in a great location. Circa 5-10 minutes by foot. To the beach. Shopping around. Top! Food and drinks were super. Brilliant! Pool area is clean, but salt water. Plus-no mosquitoes, flies, etc.! The main pool is nice deep, so that you can swim without the knees to scrub. ( deeper than 2 meters) as well as in the all-inclusive hotel i have ever eaten. 'fischesser' come here fully at their expense, since at least 3 different fischsort. Per meal. For example, swordfish, zander, octopus. Also goldfish. - without let us shit.! The entertainers were ... all super nice and still not pushy. The best pizza in the main restaurant from the entertainer with the sportiest figure. It is the best pizza bakery in the world. And still looked damn good. Francheska and Tim. Greetings! All entertainers were super in this hotel! read hotel review
  • Room
    4.0

    For a family room very small, and in the bedroom no tv.

  • Gastronomy
    6.0

    For me and my family: so tasty as here, we went to any other hotel.! Super kitchen! And the all inclusive!

  • Service
    4.0

    Reception 1 +. Barkeeping 1 +. Entertainment 1 +. Room cleaning 3-. ( despite trinkg. )

  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0

    Good. Very good. The best!

  • Hotel
    6.0

    Top all. In. Hotel in a great location. Circa 5-10 minutes by foot. To the beach. Shopping around. Top! Food and drinks were super. Brilliant! Pool area is clean, but salt water. Plus-no mosquitoes, flies, etc.! The main pool is nice deep, so that you can swim without the knees to scrub. ( deeper than 2 meters) as well as in the all-inclusive hotel i have ever eaten. 'fischesser' come here fully at their expense, since at least 3 different fischsort. Per meal. For example, swordfish, zander, octopus... Also goldfish. - without let us shit.! The entertainers were all super nice and still not pushy. The best pizza in the main restaurant from the entertainer with the sportiest figure. It is the best pizza bakery in the world... And still looked damn good. Francheska and Tim. Greetings! All entertainers were super in this hotel!

  • Location
    6.0

    Top location! Great area! Great shopping!

Close
Norman
High expectations, which unfortunately were not fulfilled
  • Hotel not recommended
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • August 2013
The hotel is situated right by a pompous shopping street with many bars and restaurants. There every evening loud music until 24 hours. On we sometimes still longer. Sleep with the windows open is very hard. Overall the hotel is in a worn condition. Many furniture and facilities should be renewed. At the pool were partly broken, the sorted out The chairs and seating are partly really worn and worn. Entertainment/technology: the satellite tv with german channels worked (but we didn't use it). Wi-fi (free of charge), there are only in the lobby and was partly not available. Other: The ... safe in the room costs extra 14,- Euro per week + 5,- Euro deposit read hotel review
  • Room
    3.0

    The cleanliness of our room was fine. Apparently was only swept (and not mopped), the beds were made, trash cans emptied and the towels were changed. Thorough cleaning did not give it. It was enough for us, since we didn't spend much time in the room anyway and so not much dirty made. Something that amazed, is, that the room cleaning always something was different (beds even so, then different made, new towels were once hung up, then again only ones or not changed). The times of cleaning were very different, so that you don't rely on it could, when the room was ready (even very early in the morning, then again in the afternoon). Apparently the management no uniform standards set. On our balcony we found cheap plastikgartenmöbel without cushions before. Cozy could be no question. We also had the view directly on the busy shopping street (see above). It was in the evening no relaxation was possible. Overall the hotel is in a worn condition. Many furniture and facilities should be renewed. At the pool were partly broken, the sorted out,. The chairs and seating are partly really worn and worn.

  • Gastronomy
    3.0

    The food : the variety at the buffet was generally quite big. Unfortunately too little local dishes. The offered regional meals were not well prepared, the we discovered, as we the same in a restaurant outside of the hotel tried. The wide selection of italian dishes (pizza, pasta and so on.) Is the large number of italian guests owed. Fish was sadly often very dry and only with much sauce to enjoy. The Paella was ok, but only rarely in the offer. Fresh salads and fruit were available. Fruit came from the box and regional fruits, such as mango and weitrauben, were not offered. Sweet cakes and pastries in the packaging laid out, but were okay. Bread and rolls were except for two exceptions (dark bread from the bag and aufbackbaguette ) sticky and not edible. The breakfast buffet was varied (eggs in different variations, bacon, sausage etc.) , cold meat and cheese came apparently packed from the supermarket. After the good reviews about the food, we had expected more clearly ☹ The waiters were sometimes somewhat übermotiviert. You had to be careful, that the drinks not suddenly cleared are, if you have a second helping of the buffet got. We had it so resolved, that there was always one of us on the table is, as long as we with the meal was not ready. On the other side the tables at the end of the meal time no longer cleared, the guests leaving the restaurants to move. Then the buffet with extreme much rattle directly in front of the guests cleared away (even if it is still are, something up). It is true, that in the restaurants mainly around 6. or 8. tables. That continued to disturb us however not. Mostly was enough space and we had no problem, with the other guests at a table to eat. A bit strange was only the locked areas and reservations-signs on some tables, those gradually to free were after, How many guests still were came to eat. We did not bother us. The bar: the all-inclusive ' cocktails' were mainly with alcohol in plastic cups. Additionally, cocktails and be ordered drinks, the extra must be paid. Wine, beer and soft drinks were ok. The juices from the machine you should be careful: it seems usually diluted with water and if you are unlucky enough, just extremely sweet concentrate out. If you trips and early from the hotel, you have to consider, that the water in bottles only starting from 10 o'clock gets. Between 24 hours and 10 hours the refrigerators locked. Apart from that, it was almost impossible that cold water, as the bottles was mostly much too quickly from the fridges taken are.

  • Service
    2.0

    The front desk: unfortunately the friendliness of the staff quite different. Some were very accommodating and pleasant, some however rude with questions. The peak during the check out was the saying: 'okay'! No 'good bye', 'good flight' or 'come gladly again'. Absolutely nothing. As a parting we found it very rude.

  • Sport & Leisure
    4.0

    The pool area was nicely laid out. There are many plants, everything is green and friendly. There are also some pool chairs in the shade available. In the area also animals (fish, ducks, geese, rabbits, parrots) and can be observed. The rear part of the hotel, the pool has a small sandy beach and a water slide. A large deficiency are however the pool times: only between 10 and 18 hours there everyone. We would have gladly in the early morning or in the evening after our tours gladly still a few laps, which unfortunately was expressly forbidden. The entertainment in the hotel was good. The entertainers were very motivated and gave themselves much trouble. The quality of the evening shows was also good, however, we have only some male seen, because we are in favour of this kind of entertainment not particularly interested. The shows contained no country typical elements, plus they were partly silly or mediocre. The volume of the shows was a bit too pushy. There were many sport and leisure facilities: football, Volleyball, water polo, Water aerobics, Tennis, table tennis, billiards, children's entertainment, and so on. Were offered.

  • Hotel
    2.0

    The hotel is situated right by a pompous shopping street with many bars and restaurants. There every evening loud music until 24 hours. On we sometimes still longer. Sleep with the windows open is very hard. Overall the hotel is in a worn condition. Many furniture and facilities should be renewed. At the pool were partly broken, the sorted out,. The chairs and seating are partly really worn and worn. Entertainment/technology: the satellite tv with german channels worked (but we didn't use it). Wi-fi (free of charge), there are only in the lobby and was partly not available. Other: The safe in the room costs extra : 14,- Euro per week + 5,- Euro deposit

  • Location
    3.0

    The hotel is situated right by a pompous shopping street with many bars and restaurants. There every evening loud music until 24 hours. On we sometimes still longer. Sleep with the windows open is very hard. The sea isn't far away. A rocky beach can be reached in 5 minutes. A bit further there is a small sandy beach, but in the water gravel and larger rocks are. In about 10-15 minutes away (toward the port) is a nice, large sandy beach with lots of space. For children and young people are in the water toys (bouncy castles), as well as pedal boats and motor boats for hire.

Close
1 3 4 5 ... 17