Hotel Cordial Mogán Playa(4 stars)

Avda. de los Marrero 2 35138 Playa de Mogán View on map

Average rating

1,498 hotel reviews

    Rating by categories

  • Hotel in general
    5.7
  • Room
    5.7
  • Service
    5.7
  • Location
    5.2
  • Food and Drinks
    5.6
  • Sport & entertain
    5.4
Filters
You selected:
464 hotel reviews for undefinedsorted by travel date
Raymond
In one word, the best place to be!
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Beach holiday
  • August 2014
It's the best place to be if you are looking for rest, coming to your self, with or without kids. We have been for several times and we will go back! read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0

    All rooms, as I know are great, clean and have everything you need for a good stay and holiday... If you take a suite you get extra room attention ánd every evening chocolate! I had to swim that off the next day...

  • Gastronomy
    6.0

    We stayed in the junior suites so we good eat in the "blue building" A nice place to eat and be. Fantastic food. A big choice for everybody, every day again and all fresh! As we said to the cook every day; "Natural"

  • Service
    6.0

    In one word, excellent. Cleaning very good. Reception is very good and friendly, nothing is too much. Overall very friendly staff.

  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0

    Pools are great and warmed. Maybe a bit to warm in august. Animation is there for kids and adults. The Splash thing was nice in the pool. Enough to do for the kids. It's an adventure because it's so big that you can explore your self and it;s safe. Do the Spa, it's fantastic. Maybe in the future sand instead of the little mini stones at the pool, auw...

  • Hotel
    6.0

    It's the best place to be if you are looking for rest, coming to your self, with or without kids. We have been for several times and we will go back!

  • Location
    6.0

    Quit and peacefull. - Hotel fantastic - Pools and beds great - Rooms very good

Close
Clive
Best hotel in the Canaries
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Beach holiday
  • May 2014
This was our first Maytime visit to Cordial,Puerto Mogan,we went twice at Easter before.I book a junior suite to give us a more space and our own balcony with loungers,great for peaceful afternoons reading or just chilling out! We have half-board,and are a couple in late middle age! This hotel is very special the layout is lovely,everywhere lush foliage and stunning trees etc.,the staff are excellent,rooms immaculate every day and wonderful breakfasts and evening dinners with huge choices of high class food beautifully presented and cooked. On top of this is the ... village-port of Mogan,surely one of the prettiest and well kept in all Europe,called Little Venice by some it has canals,lovely villas all painted in the local tradition and covered with blossom and or flowers,fish swim in the clear waters of the port,loads of little bars and shops to wander by,excellent shopping too for food and drink,huge Spa,all you need and lastly the glorious weather.We left cold,wet and windy England to arrive for seven days of blue skies and 28+ degrees!can't ask for more. Shall we go again certainly, can we recommend it,without doubt.great hotel,great staff,super holiday destination. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0

    Love the junior suite deal,little more cost but gives us freedom and peace in our unit...all the main areas are very comfortable though and higher than the 4 star rating in my opinion

  • Gastronomy
    6.0

    could not be bettered,see first statement...

  • Service
    6.0

    brilliant,see first review,asked for more so....staff all lovely,helpful,pleasant ,smiling and smart

  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0

    pools are huge but not our 'thing',all immaculate and usually very busy with those who enjoy the pool scene!

  • Hotel
    6.0

    This was our first Maytime visit to Cordial ,Puerto Mogan,we went twice at Easter before.I book a junior suite to give us a more space and our own balcony with loungers,great for peaceful afternoons reading or just chilling out! We have half-board,and are a couple in late middle age! This hotel is very special the layout is lovely,everywhere lush foliage and stunning trees etc.,the staff are excellent,rooms immaculate every day and wonderful breakfasts and evening dinners with huge choices of high class food beautifully presented and cooked. On top of this is the village-port of Mogan,surely one of the prettiest and well kept in all Europe,called Little Venice by some it has canals,lovely villas all painted in the local tradition and covered with blossom and or flowers ,fish swim in the clear waters of the port,loads of little bars and shops to wander by ,excellent shopping too for food and drink,huge Spa,all you need and lastly the glorious weather.We left cold,wet and windy England to arrive for seven days of blue skies and 28+ degrees!can't ask for more. Shall we go again certainly, can we recommend it,without doubt...great hotel,great staff,super holiday destination....

  • Location
    6.0

    see above cannot repeat again really,excellent hotel and resort and cannot understand why so few UK people there,would highly recommend to all,families and couples,little beach,perfect for families and excellent clubs,games rooms for kids too...not that we have taken any!

Close
Charles
Hotel Heaven
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Beach holiday
  • May 2014
This hotel is a collection of low level buildings set in wonderful gardens. Both the hotel and outside are suitable for anyone with mobility problems as there are ample lifts, ramps and well maintained pathways. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0

    Our room was a reasonable size and had an empty fridge useful for keeping water etc. cold. The TV had a few news channels and films throughout the day. The air-conditioning was efficient and the fixtures and fittings were in good condition. Everywhere was spotlessly clean. It is possible to ask for the room to be cleaned at a specific time but it didn't always happen in our case. Our balcony was shaded most of the day which is what we wanted and it overlooked one of the pools. There is an archeological site in the hotel grounds which is worth a visit.

  • Gastronomy
    6.0

    There is a large restaurant where any table can be used for breakfast and a dinner table is allocated but change is possible if you want to choose a different table. There are two sittings at 18:30 and 20:30 and we chose the later time as we then went straight from dinner to the evening entertainment. There is a huge choice of hot and cold food both at breakfast and dinner served as a buffet with some meat and fish cooked in the restaurant .There is a smaller a la carte restaurant which is great for a special treat but is expensive.

  • Service
    6.0

    All staff are extremely helpful and friendly from the managers to the gardeners. Maintenance is carried out promptly and efficiently.

  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0

    There are two beautiful pools and sports if you are energetic but we didn't use the bowling, petanca, power walking or tennis facilities. The evening entertainment was mostly of singers but there was a magician and some acrobats and flamenco dancers as well. We never experienced any problems with sun beds and there wasn't a rush to put towels on them. There were ample sunshades and showers at the pool side and good service for drinks. On Tuesday there is a fashion show of beach wear which is a pleasant diversion.

  • Hotel
    6.0

    This hotel is a collection of low level buildings set in wonderful gardens. Both the hotel and outside are suitable for anyone with mobility problems as there are ample lifts, ramps and well maintained pathways.

  • Location
    6.0

    There is a short stroll to the beach which is safe for children as it has a gentle slope. In addition there is an attractive marina and small town with colorful houses and many shops, cafés and bars. Every Friday there is a large market in the town and along the pier. There are local buses and tours are available but some people might prefer to rent a car.

Close
Elisabeth
Excellent place
  • Recommended hotel
  • Friends
  • Other stay
  • March 2014
We stayed here in november 2013 and in march 2014. It was the 2nd time in this place The junior suites are excellent . They are close tot the back entrance. Within few minutes you are in the supermarket Spar, the shops, the market on Friday, the beach, the boulevard and the harbour. There are many restaurants. Tip: the ferryboattrip is very nice. A busexcursion shows you the highlights of Gran Canaria. The hotel is super, especially the breakfast. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    5.5
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Ida
Heaven of Earth!
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Beach holiday
  • February 2014
Our fourth return was even better than we remembered. Only a small disturbance from developments taking place, but it certainly did not take any of our enjoyment of the hotel, staff, food, entertainment and weather away. We had such a good and relaxing time that are contemplating a 4 weeks stay next year. Cannot wait to get back to "HEAVEN ON EARTH". read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    5.8
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.7
    Quality of the beach
    5.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    5.6
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Charles
The best Canarian hotel we`ve stayed in.
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Beach holiday
  • February 2014
One of the best hotels we`ve stayed in in the canary islands. Excellent service, no hassle booking in or out. Any queries were soon sorted out by reception. This was our second visit and we will go again read hotel review
  • Room
    5.8
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.8
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    5.6
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    5.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Tove
Back to our wonderful hotel
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Beach holiday
  • January 2014
Nice people on all different places in the hotel, nice breakfast and a very priceworthy halfboard. Good situated in a Place, even with a lot of Tourists, that still feals authentic. Silent area but close to the harbour and the sea with a nice beach if you prefer to take a swim in the ocean. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    5.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    5.3
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    5.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
Close
Anthony
Our favorite Hotel
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Beach holiday
  • December 2013
We have stayed in this Hotel many times and have always been impressed with the high standards in everything. On arrival you are greeted with a glass of champagne by a very friendly reception staff who do everything possible to make your stay stress free and enjoyable, and there is always a friendly porter standing by. The hotel rooms are large and well furnished with excellent bathrooms with complimentary toiletries. The balconies are furnished with quality chairs and table. On arrival you have a choice of meal times and an allocated table in the excellent restaurant which provides a large ... variety of food to suit any nationality. There is also an A la Carte restaurant for that special occasion. The hotel grounds and gardens are superb and the two large swimming pool are spotlessly clean with plenty of sun beds which are well spaced and not in rows. We have no doubts about recommending this hotel to anyone. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.3
    Quality of the beach
    4.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    5.5
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    4.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
Close
Jochen
The 3 time super.
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • December 2013
We are now already for the 3 time within two years there. Also this time it was all around beautiful. We liked Puerto de Mogan with the harbour and the 'right' small town center. And the hotel is just great - beautiful grounds, the always friendly service and the good food. We have from interest this time one of the hotels on the promenade in Meloneras looked at us and a room shown and then decided, the next time in the Cordial Mogan Playa to go. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.8
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    5.6
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Distance to the beach
    5.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Thomas
Christmas at cordial Mogán play.
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • December 2013
The hotel is as also with our first attendance in june 2012 in a very good condition. The cleanliness in the area as well as in our room was immaculate. The free wi-fi worked in our room was good (a bit slow, but sufficient). Our food supply achievement was half board (later more). The guest structure was very mixed. Es were also families with children as well as couples and older guests from Germany, England, Spain, Holland as from Scandinavia over christmas at the hotel. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0

    The rooms were equipped with minibar, air conditioning and lcd tv (several german. Programmes) equipped. The safe is at an extra cost. The mattresses in the beds were in our room was very hard and quite 'by'. A bit improvement brought the sheets for the mattresses on demand at the reception received. In the bathroom there is a separate toilet, a washbasin with enough storage space and a bathtub with shower partition made of glass.

  • Gastronomy
    5.0

    There are 2 pool bars with poolside service. At the pools are ring (wlan) distributed. If you then want to order one needs only to 'ring' and a little later someone came to take orders a then brought to you. (can be paid in cash or on the room to be booked). The breakfast in the context of the half boards was as also with our first visit was excellent. We didn't miss anything. From the orange juice with fried egg, fresh fruit and coffee everything top. Now for the dinner. Since we were there over christmas were at 25,12 a gala dinner which was really great. As there was nothing to complain about. However, on the other days in our opinion the meal in the evening is not quite as good as in summer 2012. It was still good, but the selection (especially with the fish) was not so extensive. Also the taste was missing a few percent to our first visit. The cleanliness in the restaurant was flawless. The rates are for a 4 star hotel adequate.

  • Service
    6.0

    The friendliness of the employees in this house is simply great. Always a smile and a friendly word. The foreign language skills were sufficient. You can always find someone who also understood german and also speaks. Complaints gave it from our side.

  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0

    The condition of the beach chairs and cushions at the pool was immaculate. There was an entertainment team for daily activities and also a mini club. At the beach we did not participate. My wife, otherwise always in the aerobics but it was due to a not yet completely ausgeheiltem muskelfaserrisses to watch forced. We were very pleasantly surprised, the an entertainer ( Attila ) in the summer of 2013 still in the 'Roca Nivaria' on Tenerife was, now the water gymnastic was. The evening entertainment was available but we only once visited and therefore cannot really be assessed. On 24,12 got the children visit 'Santa' the specially furnished 'Santa's haus' gifts to the children distributed. Even the partial for the gifts needed batteries was thought.

  • Hotel
    6.0

    The hotel is as also with our first attendance in june 2012 in a very good condition. The cleanliness in the area as well as in our room was immaculate. The free wi-fi worked in our room was good (a bit slow, but sufficient). Our food supply achievement was half board (later more). The guest structure was very mixed. Es were also families with children as well as couples and older guests from Germany, England, Spain, Holland as from Scandinavia over christmas at the hotel.

  • Location
    6.0

    The location of the hotel was already often described. Quiet, in which for us most beautiful spot of Gran Canaria. Who what else should after Playa de inglés avoid.

Close
Roland
Garden Hotel with flair.
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Countryside & spa
  • December 2013
A good hotel with a beautiful garden area built into the building. Everything is clean, well maintained, with very friendly staff in all areas. For beach lovers the location isn't suitable, but that means it's more suitable for individualists and explorers. The food is plentiful, good and varied; the dishes could have been a bit more 'Canarian' and also spicier. In the (upper) attractive pool area there is a lack of changing rooms. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.8
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    5.8
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    4.8
    Proximity to shopping areas
    4.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    5.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    4.0
Close
Claudia
New year's eve 2013/14 in the Cordial Mogan Playa.
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • Beach holiday
  • December 2013
The hotel is, as often described, from several buildings set in a beautiful, very neat, tropical-style garden. The complex of the suites is located in the sea direction, but partly very shady nearby terraces. The room and buildings are well maintained, here and there we noticed signs of wear, but not further marring are. This year we were already 3 time guests of the hotels and were with amenities and cleaning always satisfied. All booked services were reliably. The guest structure was described several times, i would like to add, that over new year's eve very many families with small ...children arrived. Thus it was with the meals in the restaurant, sometimes very busy and noisy. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0

    The double rooms are quite roomy. There is enough storage space, storage space and hangers for two people. The chairs on the balcony are comfortable and modern. Minibar is cheap even loading, since the supermarket directly opposite the area is. The bathroom and separate toilet were clean, it smelled easy musty, the bathroom not really can be aired. The windows do not open and there is no active an exhaust fan for the humidity. It was daily cleaned and toiletries reliable refilled.

  • Gastronomy
    6.0

    There was a main restaurant, two pool bars, a snack bar, in the guests of the suites also have breakfast, and an à-la-carte restaurant. We found the breakfast in the snack bar a pleasant, since the atmosphere clearly more quiet and relaxed than in the main building. It is also possible, in the fresh air to get a table. The meals are fresh and apetizingly arranged. There is always something, you like, the choice is quite large. The new year's buffet was overwhelming.

  • Service
    6.0

    The staff was very friendly and extremely polite. Some of us observed situations with other guests one must almost the disciplined complaint management of the staff are. We had no communication problems, the staff is multi-national and multi-lingual.

  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0

    The pool area is for the number of guests accordingly laid out. If the hotel is not written off, we liked it better ☺ Unfortunately reserve some tourists become a sun and a schattenliege... Unbelievable, but true! The service at the pool is spotless and pool towels could be changed every day. Also when looking for sunny spots or the level of the staff is helpful.

  • Hotel
    5.0

    The hotel is, as often described, from several buildings set in a beautiful, very neat, tropical-style garden. The complex of the suites is located in the sea direction, but partly very shady nearby terraces. The room and buildings are well maintained, here and there we noticed signs of wear, but not further marring are. This year we were already 3 time guests of the hotels and were with amenities and cleaning always satisfied. All booked services were reliably. The guest structure was described several times, i would like to add, that over new year's eve very many families with small children arrived. Thus it was with the meals in the restaurant, sometimes very busy and noisy.

  • Location
    5.0

    The hotel is located on the outskirts of Puerto de Mogan, the town and the small harbor are very comfortable and nice to look at. No night life! There are many restaurants and cafes. We liked the ' la Tortuga' very good. Even if you ' only wanted to drink, you are welcome... In town there was a good bus connection. The diesel engines of the waiting buses and the talks the driver hears one however some suites quite clear ☹

Close
Daniel
Nice hotel, but buffet food average.
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • December 2013
We had booked half-board in the suite, so we had a different room than the other guests. The large hall for the buffet for the standard rooms guests had more choice, but it prevails very strong to the times. The dinner was average, admittedly it is not just the best food for around 1000 guests facilities, but details such as that the vegetables partly out of the box came (peas, carrots) and some after oil smelled, is a no-go for a 4 star hotel. Because i fish love, i could with the buffet food life, because the was good, but ... my friend nearly a vegetarian had trouble with the lack of vegetables. The restaurant is very nice, the approximately 1000 guests capacity is wonderful divided, the majority of the staff are very welcoming. Typical: even though it was forbidden, are most of the beach chairs early in the morning with cloth covered but empty, we hate the. As the hotel management should more interspersed. We would stay there again, but only with room/breakfast, then dinner always outward or in the hotel's own à la carte restaurant, the is fantastic! read hotel review
  • Room
    4.3
    Size of the bathroom
    4.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    3.0
    Size of the room
    4.0
  • Gastronomy
    4.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    3.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    4.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    5.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    4.0
  • Service
    5.3
    Competence (handling complaints)
    4.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    5.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.5
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    5.0
  • Hotel
    5.3
    Family friendliness
    5.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    5.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    5.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    5.0
    Other leisure activities available
    4.0
Close
Jochen
The devil is in the detail.
  • Hotel not recommended
  • Families
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • December 2013
We were already for the 5 time in the Cordial Mogan Playa, this time with the entire family, a total of seven persons. We are before christmas arrived and after new year's day departed. We had a seniorsuite and a junior suite with half board. The grounds are perfectly maintained, the hotel makes from the outside a very good impression. However, we can the hotel, the we up to now four times recommended have, no longer fully recommend. Too many small and medium-sized ärgerlichkeiten apply daily evident. Light and shade, us every day. For the large and small suite, which ... we booked, have we have the holidays a enormous amount paid, price achievement is correct here unfortunately not more! (with incidentals €17000) Why you for an in-room safe a bit have to pay is not comprehensible and why the mini bar was not stocked and never stocked was also a mystery to me. read hotel review
  • Room
    3.0

    We had a seniorsuite with two bedrooms and one junior suite with a bedroom. On the arrival day when we arrived late in the evening the rooms were in a dirty condition and we had to the housekeeping call to the room in a clean condition to get. At the time of booking mentioned begrüßungswein and the fruit bowl was far and wide nothing to see, and was just forgotten. The rooms were clearly in need of renovation, no longer correspond to the state of affairs. Tv are old, the mini bar is an old refrigerator and not filled. Since the opening of the hotel (creditable before 10 years) was in the rooms not renovated. At least not since 2009, here for the first time we had holiday there. The curtain was torn down, the Waage was broken, even the replacement appliance what we got was broken, only the 3. Waage worked. The door lock worked after a week not more, on complaint at the reception we were thereby abgespeist, that determines the cell phone, which we certainly in the near, lag. After we this in good faith hinnahmen and the best hoped we were no 2 h later veering in wet clothes before our suite and did not get more; only now exchanged us the castle. At our arrival it was cold, so that heating urgently necessary was. Its also unfortunate that no heating turned on, since the suites only air conditioners come, but not on a heating. We will have a radiator requested. A stromradiator, about 50 centimeter long and 20 centimeter wide and has two bedrooms, a living room, two bathrooms and a stairway heated, a hoffnunsloses venture. We had small children with us, that was cool were the not heated pool, and now in cold rooms had to sleep! An absolute no go! Conclusion were mandelentzündungen four of seven family members. Families with children stay away! Very annoying are the daily to the suites vorbeipolternden plaster and welded at any time of the day, our children regularly from the nap cracks. There are also silent ballonräder, also here thinks none with.

  • Gastronomy
    4.0

    The food in the main restaurant (dinner from the buffet), in quality gained. We ate well and were with the quality, quantity and choice very pleased. The food in the restaurant for guests of the suites (at the pool 2) is really needs to be improved. There are then the scrambled eggs sometimes two to three hours and dry from, the sausages are filthy and the whole is a bit very carelessly. Also here one must have luck around a good waitress to catch. The gastronomy in the à la carte restaurant is highly recommended. The chef has a star in the Michelin deserves, the atmosphere in the restaurant and the service is outstanding.

  • Service
    3.0

    With the service the light and shadow games in the hotel. It is quite simply a gamble in the main restaurant a reasonable service. Depending on weekday change the waiters and including such, the job simply change should. After we have 10 minutes on a waiters waited, the order tasks, we waited another 10 minutes for the drinks, the then simply in bottles of on the table turned off. The waiter disappeared for the rest of the evening, we had wine, water, lemonade even pour and later other beverages not more, because simply no waiters more came. Our used plates were not cleared. This is unreasonable and an alleged 4 star hotel not appropriate. The service at the pool is simply a bad joke. The idea ring at the pool to install, with which you the service can call is very beautifully, does not work, because no one came! After half an hour wait i went then to the pool bar and inquired the service, the answer was astounding: 'unfortunately i have no time for the service, i have other things to do'. Well at least that was the truth. In all areas, with the exception of the animation team and the à-la-carte restaurants we met incompetent, unfriendly or simply overwhelmed service staff. The hotel is very anxious to help good HolidayCheck-reviews and features gifts at the next visit, if you make the evaluation of this example. The we had in the last vacation in may 2013 did, the gift was just forgotten. On request we received as' ersatzpräsent' a coupon for the spa for us two adults, which we with 5 children (at the spa are children not allowed) unfortunately couldn't use and was very annoying. Apparently thinks in the hotel no. With the exception of the à la carte restaurant, here we experienced several times very good waiters and waitresses the perfect the guests use. Also the animation team for children than perfect and super friendly.

  • Sport & Leisure
    2.0

    Pool: we took on the first day a leaflet to note, by been explained, that reservations on the pool was no longer allowed are, that before 9 o'clock in the morning nobody at all at the pool and if during the day are longer than 1 hour are not substantiated, this be removed. If you like we with 5 children, these are clear. The alberne thing is, that nobody control and, of course, under the eyes of poolpersonals already mornings at 7 hours 30 reservers efficient on the way are. And of course, from older couples industrious and daily the beach chairs at the children's pool (which are seeking because?) Reserved. We then have no suitable places for us. Bird droppings on the chairs at night not removed. Towel exchange, in writing from 9 o'clock is then sometime between 9:30 and 10 pm, even then, if the motivationslose staff does arrive to may. This leaflet is simply to ignore them. A ko criterion for the entire hotel, the water temperature in the children's pool. Although we had complained the water was not heated and this means, that my children today are sick. I advise any family with children in need of to book this hotel, if your children love. The kinderaniamtion and the staff is excellent.

  • Hotel
    3.0

    We were already for the 5 time in the Cordial Mogan Playa, this time with the entire family, a total of seven persons. We are before christmas arrived and after new year's day departed. We had a seniorsuite and a junior suite with half board. The grounds are perfectly maintained, the hotel makes from the outside a very good impression. However, we can the hotel, the we up to now four times recommended have, no longer fully recommend. Too many small and medium-sized ärgerlichkeiten apply daily evident. Light and shade, us every day. For the large and small suite, which we booked, have we have the holidays a enormous amount paid, price achievement is correct here unfortunately not more! (with incidentals €17000) Why you for an in-room safe a bit have to pay is not comprehensible and why the mini bar was not stocked and never stocked was also a mystery to me.

  • Location
    5.0

    For us the location of the hotel is perfect. We look for peace and relaxation. Puerto de Mogan is really a pretty small port with all the shops you need. The small beach is perfect with breakwaters separated from the sea, our kids loved the sand to dig. After the mini bar in the room not filled, you can in a spar supermarket perfect catering. To the airport are now, after the motorway to Mogán all completed, only about 40 minutes, after Las Palmas about an hour.

Close
Edeltraud
Hotel Cordial Mogán Playa, Puerto de Mogan.
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • December 2013
It was our 3rd time there and we are now planning our next vacation for 2014. The complex is super. Always courteous and friendly staff. You can feel good there! read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    5.6
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Rüdiger
Good place, well located hotel, highly recommended.
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • Beach holiday
  • November 2013
The structurally not fresh hotel is located in a beautiful park-like gardens, the very well maintained. The rooms are in nice designed houses with up to five floors, the last and previous stays lived in rooms were big enough, have a balcony and feature a functional decorated - but by far not luxurious - bathroom. The service proved initially as unreliable, the cleaning was occasionally 'forget', but if it worked out, everything was great. We had half board, the quality is really good. The breakfast and dinner there was a very good choice in part before the eyes of the ... guests fresh cooked food. The staff proved to be polite and courteous, the friendliness but some forces an end, when it comes to complaints goes. We were not effected. The advantage is, that the hotel offers free wi-fi in the entire property is, the front desk and the speed but are often not satisfactory. To the guests: predominantly scandinavian, including several with right rustic manners, in the remaining remarkably many apparently sick and infirm, numerous wheelchairs and rollators, for us as no longer young couple, no strange sight, young people or singles with interest in contacts are currently in this hotel not necessarily feel comfortable. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0

    See above. Big enough, furniture was adequate, condition good.

  • Gastronomy
    5.0

    Here too, i refer to what has been said so far. The atmosphere in the dining-hall suffered during our stay at the november not under a rudeness of the staff, but by the large number of guests and - as already mentioned - the behaviour of some of the guests. The breakfast and dinner was partly very turbulent, the strained staff hastened between the tables, violent which also hinders (a miracle, that there are any heiles dishes there) increased with the noise loud speaking guests and nervous children occasionally substantial noise level. Exaggerated you could say: the hotel is bad, it has only partially the bottles guests.

  • Service
    5.0

    This is already something into the description above.

  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0

    Very nice pool. But felt 'cold'. The service talked about 22 degrees celsius, my wife and i liked not believe it and bought for fun a thermometer, with which we as a joke - checked have, the lifeguard was right! However only at the water level measured. We swam every day the breakfast and in the afternoon our round, but most guests was too cold the water, often one was almost alone in the pool. Beach chairs and cushions were plentiful, nothing to complain about. At the animatkion we didn't get to sample.

  • Hotel
    5.0

    The structurally not fresh hotel is located in a beautiful park-like gardens, the very well maintained. The rooms are in nice designed houses with up to five floors, the last and previous stays lived in rooms were big enough, have a balcony and feature a functional decorated - but by far not luxurious - bathroom. The service proved initially as unreliable, the cleaning was occasionally 'forget', but if it worked out, everything was great. We had half board, the quality is really good. The breakfast and dinner there was a very good choice in part before the eyes of the guests fresh cooked food. The staff proved to be polite and courteous, the friendliness but some forces an end, when it comes to complaints goes. We were not effected. The advantage is, that the hotel offers free wi-fi in the entire property is, the front desk and the speed but are often not satisfactory. To the guests: predominantly scandinavian, including several with right rustic manners, in the remaining remarkably many apparently sick and infirm, numerous wheelchairs and rollators, for us as no longer young couple, no strange sight, young people or singles with interest in contacts are currently in this hotel not necessarily feel comfortable.

  • Location
    6.0

    Five to 10 - minute walk from the village centre, sport boat port and a small beach, the walk is nice laid out, across the street from the hotel is a potthässliches, but very practical shopping center with the things of the daily life. The way to the center of town is very beautifully put on, absolutely the place works Puerto de Mogan very clean and attractive.

Close
Malcolm
A short break in the winter sun.
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Beach holiday
  • November 2013
In all our years travelling,we have seldom revisited a hotel. However we have made an exception here. This is due to the exceptional attributes provided by this hotel. As soon as you enter the reception/foyer you are presented with a unique Canarian architectural style and decor which continues throughout the hotel. The pool areas and especially the gardens are also quite stunning. The rooms are spacious,well appointed and spotlessly clean. The dining room is also a most pleasant experience with an array of international foods to suit every taste,presentation is also superb. Lastly,but by no means ... least,the staff are in our opinion,the heart of the establishment. We have never came experienced such friendly,knowledgeable,hard working and attentive staff who work together at all levels to make this hotel run so smoothly at all levels to maintain it's hotel rating and status. In our experience this hotel ranks alongside any leading hotel chain worldwide. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    5.8
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    5.0
  • Location
    4.6
    Proximity to shopping areas
    4.0
    Distance to the beach
    5.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    5.0
    Other leisure activities available
    4.0
Close
Axel
A hotel that the customers in the heart is
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • Beach holiday
  • October 2013
Top hotel, here the motto, the guest at any time to do it justice, even if the holiday-makers sometimes are not easy ☺ A quiet hotel in all categories and very suitable for families with children. Especially the junior suites. We were there for the 2. time and are definitely coming again! read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0

    We didn't miss anything, broken lamp in speed of light changed and if the bed turned down, you gladly in the sweet was also totally delicious!

  • Gastronomy
    6.0

    Hotel top, more than food you could not. Show cocking makes it then also still experience. Highly recommended are the various restaurants on the beach promenade, especially 'restaurant de mar' - fresh swordfish from the fishermen - fresh from the grill... A dream.

  • Service
    6.0

    Could not have been better, unless you book a butler ☺

  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0

    There was no boredom. Waterpolo but without rules can be severe. -). 6 days fitness, with Sarah - thank you, my back has during the 2 weeks much variety - with fun you have us much over brought! If you play soccer can the 50 meters next to the hotel in the public playing field (concrete) in the place make. In the evening, the nice youth and Spain-Germany anytime as reissue possible.

  • Hotel
    6.0

    Top hotel, here the motto, the guest at any time to do it justice, even if the holiday-makers sometimes are not easy ☺ A quiet hotel in all categories and very suitable for families with children. Especially the junior suites. We were there for the 2. time and are definitely coming again!

  • Location
    6.0

    In the quaint town of puerto de Mogán, small distance to the beach and the town center. From the airport to the highway to the town thanks to various tunnel through the mountains since this year finished. Who 2-3 hour bus transfer to save wants adopted €6 0 for a taxi in the hand and is in 40 minutes at the hotel - pure relaxation!

Close
Hans Jürgen
Absolutely recommendable hotel
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • Beach holiday
  • October 2013
A great holiday in a pleasant atmosphere in a beautiful green spacious area with all the amenities. Diversified food with good taste, breakfast buffet that left no wishes unfulfilled read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.8
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    5.8
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    5.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.3
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    5.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    5.4
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    5.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Georg
To be recommended!
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • Other stay
  • October 2013
Excellent restaurant, relatively quiet location on the other side of the large conurbations, beautiful park! Already our 3rd stay at this hotel, and we would be happy to visit it again! read hotel review
  • Room
    5.5
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    5.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    5.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    5.5
    Competence (handling complaints)
    5.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    5.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    5.3
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
1 3 4 5 ... 24